blacks law dictionary 4th edition with guide to pronunciation Reviews & Opinions


Submit blacks law dictionary 4th edition with guide to pronunciation review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I've never before owned Black's Dictionary and have no formal legal background. For my work, I fine entities and individuals so I search the definitions in this dictionary to be interesting and nuanced -- very useful! However, I am surprised that this fine tome does not define the word "operate" or the word "operation" (p. 1315). Perhaps I'm not using the dictionary correctly or perhaps these terms were intentionally left out for some reason, but they do seem like necessary terms. To that end, what does "operate a business" mean...? Operate a motor vehicle? Operate on a person?Any lawyers out there have a suggestion on how to define the term just with this dictionary?Minor complaint: not all the pages were properly chop -- but not a huge deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I'm a relatively fresh attorney who'd previously got along using Westlaw's access to the digital edition of Black's.I'm very satisfied I upgraded to the desk copy. I used it the first day I had it. I've used it a lot of times since. Some words I'll come across in passing while reading caselaw or documents and wish a definition for my own edification (rather than instances requiring I invest billable time in researching the term). Having this at the ready is a far better option than having to pull begin a web browser, log into my Westlaw account, then find for a term that I only have curiosity has definitely paid for itself and if a colleague asked if I'd recommend it, I definitely would.Going into buying my copy, I only had one "wish" that this ver doesn't meet. Before I purchased this, I considered for months whether the Deluxe 10th edition was worth the price. Then I found out the fresh 11th edition was getting released and decided to wait. Upon its release, my only allow down was that the 11th edition did not have a deluxe edition ver like the 10th did. But that being said, the binding is still solid and looks attractive on my desk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I bought this book brand fresh but was afraid it wouldn't really be new. It arrived quickly (thank you Prime) and in excellent condition. My classmates are totally jealous of this fresh edition sitting on my desk. To be more picky if I may, this book even looks handsome and bold. Definitely something that people stop and pick up.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on blacks law dictionary 4th edition with guide to pronunciation or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch blacks law dictionary 4th edition with guide to pronunciation video reviews and related movies:

    See Black's Law Dictionary on youtube.

     related image

    See Black's Law Dictionary. It's a TRAP! on youtube.

     related image

    See Lawyer Avenue: Definitions in Law ~ Episode Seis - Jurisprudence on youtube.

     related image

    See How to use your dictionary to build your vocabulary on youtube.

     related image

    See LEGAL DEFINITIONS on youtube.

     related image

    See Blacks Law Dictionary 10th Edition on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Dictionary Reviews 2017 – How to Choose the Best Dictionary on youtube.

     related image

    See 100 HARDEST English words pronunciation practice lesson (with definitions) | Learn British English on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This is the gold standard. The typeface is tiny, but then again this is a beautiful hefty (and overpriced) item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Black's Law Dictionary speaks for itself with those in legal practice or in that avocation. The price was right comparatively, and the condition of the book was excellent - fresh and no blemishes at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    The definitive law dictionary in the United States.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Most latest edition of a tool essential to the practice of law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Just what i ecpected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Very expensive for what it is, but well worth it in the end!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black’s Law Dictionary, 11th Edition (BLACK'S LAW DICTIONARY (STANDARD EDITION)) review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    What every house shoud have if you need legal words explained.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Bathrooms, Updated 4th Edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-24 19:38

    I am mechanically inclined but i found this book goes into amazing depth for me. I feel as though i could follow this book alone and place in a bathroom whenever i am done. I especially appreciate the section that focuses on the custom showers which is what i aspire to place in my master bedroom downstairs some day. Thank you black and decker, i will be checking into your other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Bathrooms, Updated 4th Edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-24 19:38

    I am not a contractor, but I am completely remodeling three bathrooms in my home. To support with that, I purchased four various books on the subjects. Each provides some amazing information, but this one is the most comprehensive, and it doesn't leave out steps which the others occasionally do. As a novice, I don't obtain to a certain point and obtain stumped on what to do next because this book tutorials you all the way. Amazing illustrations also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Bathrooms, Updated 4th Edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-24 19:38

    This is more like a greatest hits book. It doesn't go about how to plan and build certain type of bathrooms. It' shows you things like "this is what this bathroom" looks like. Like an idea type book. It really is a bit of a rip-off book as it just takes images and concepts from some of their other (and my opinion, better books).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Bathrooms, Updated 4th Edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-24 19:38

    If you're doing fresh construction where everything is perfect, this is a decent guide. Some steps should be shown in pictures that are just described minimally. If you're doing any renovation, this book is not that helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Bathrooms, Updated 4th Edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-24 19:38

    A novice would be lost trying to use this as a tutorial and an expert would laugh at the simplicity. If you’re looking for an idea of what you might be able to tackle it’s a begin and then go educate yourself before the true project. It’s got a few design ideas but not enough to be helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Bathrooms, Updated 4th Edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Since I've used the reference books before, it was as expected. I will be using it in future renovations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Bathrooms, Updated 4th Edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-24 19:38

    I got amazing ideas in how to repair or install things!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Bathrooms, Updated 4th Edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-24 19:38

    VERY BASIC EXPLANATIONS AND NO MANY EXAMPLES

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Bathrooms, Updated 4th Edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-24 19:38

    Always a amazing reference. Beginners to advanced techniques and I always have a book to fall back on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Bathrooms, Updated 4th Edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-24 19:38

    "BATHROOMS" is quite satisfactory to my expectation, especially a lot of design idea is very anks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker Codes for Homeowners 4th Edition:Current with 2018-2021 Codes - Electrical • Plumbing • Construction • Mechanical (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:35

    I preordered this latest year. It arrived few days ago. I am glad I waited for the recent edition. It is a amazing reference book if you are a DIYer and you wish your project meets the code. I am building a staircase from scratch and I found the information I required in the first few pages of this book.I have a few other code books as well. This book by far has the best picture and is the most enjoyable to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker Codes for Homeowners 4th Edition:Current with 2018-2021 Codes - Electrical • Plumbing • Construction • Mechanical (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:35

    I was a bit disappointed in this manual. Is reads alright .....but there are very few actual “codes” in the book at all.......which was the reason I had originally purchased it. The instruction and info are readable and fairly clear.....I was in need of actual up to date codes, so it disappointed me in that aspect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker Codes for Homeowners 4th Edition:Current with 2018-2021 Codes - Electrical • Plumbing • Construction • Mechanical (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:35

    I think this is a amazing general resource but I was looking for a more complete in-depth resource. Since I didn’t know what I was looking for its my fault. This does reference all the code books and codes so really this is a amazing fast reference book for the some of the most used codes and situations that a typical homeowner will have so it was worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker Codes for Homeowners 4th Edition:Current with 2018-2021 Codes - Electrical • Plumbing • Construction • Mechanical (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:35

    I feel like this book conjures safe feels for an anxious home dweller like myself. I am forthwith and definitively recompensed with my investment. The vernacular makes me appreciate human articulation and mathematical proportions. I think Socrates said it best when he said, "I dig it."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker Codes for Homeowners 4th Edition:Current with 2018-2021 Codes - Electrical • Plumbing • Construction • Mechanical (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:35

    I’m a DIYer, and I wish everything I touch to be right. This book is very helpful with amazing illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker Codes for Homeowners 4th Edition:Current with 2018-2021 Codes - Electrical • Plumbing • Construction • Mechanical (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:35

    Absolutely love this book!We are upgrading/rehabbing our home- invaluable information.Easy to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker Codes for Homeowners 4th Edition:Current with 2018-2021 Codes - Electrical • Plumbing • Construction • Mechanical (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:35

    Comprehensive. Perfect photos, well written. Very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker Codes for Homeowners 4th Edition:Current with 2018-2021 Codes - Electrical • Plumbing • Construction • Mechanical (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:35

    Very well written

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker Codes for Homeowners 4th Edition:Current with 2018-2021 Codes - Electrical • Plumbing • Construction • Mechanical (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:35

    Book is amazing for beginers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker Codes for Homeowners 4th Edition:Current with 2018-2021 Codes - Electrical • Plumbing • Construction • Mechanical (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:35

    useful thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Decks 6th edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-18 18:40

    I bought three books (including this one) to study before building my deck. This one was better than the others by far. Some of the charts, such was what beam size is needed, or what post size is needed, take some time to study in order to understand what is being stated, but once you understand it, you will be able to build a better, stronger deck. The book also points out some common construction practices that are no longer allowed by code changes in latest years. The copy of the book that I received was a 2016 copyright; one of the others was 2001, and there have been a lot of code changes that I would not have been aware of without this book. The book has nearly 300 pages of attractive color pictures, and goes into amazing detail on every step of the project. Highly recommended if you are planning to build a deck yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Decks 6th edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-18 18:40

    Everything you need to know and amazing pics. Very well organized and simple to follow, with an overview section at the begin and then chapters that breakdown each scene of the deck building process. Plus there are unique sections in the back that go into detail on stairs, adding more intricate elements like curved railings, etc. Please note though that if you're planning a more complicated job on uneven terrain without prior experience, this book (and any, really) will only go as far as helping you understand how decks are built and not problem shoot your very special specific issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Decks 6th edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-18 18:40

    The book is beautiful amazing at explaining things step, by step. However it does not obtain you completely with a finished deck with pictures. And it does not give finished deck idea images. But the book will educate you, especially if you are a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Decks 6th edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-18 18:40

    Amazing book for the diy people out there. Really goes into depth from the beginning stages of planning to the final stages of staining. I highly recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Decks 6th edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-18 18:40

    I hadn't built a deck since early '80's this book provided the most latest code requirements and building techniques that greatly aided in my planning and materials selections. Pictures were amazing visual aids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Decks 6th edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-18 18:40

    Just a bunch pictures with vague information... lots of “refer” back to your deck plan lines.. book was worthless. Do your self a favor and YouTube DIY guides.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Decks 6th edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-18 18:40

    Amazing modernize for those do it yourselfers that need a refresher on fresh codes and best practices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Decks 6th edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-18 18:40

    Not what i thought it would be...elementary, i was looking for fresh ideas,something different....not here. You pay the ship i give you my copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Decks 6th edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-18 18:40

    A amazing book for the first time deck builder. Nicely laid out. Plenty of pictures to support you see what is being talked about in the text. Not super creative as far as ideas for special decks but still worth adding to your library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Decks 6th edition (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-18 18:40

    Looks like a lot of amazing info here, with step-by-step directions to begin building little decks around my property.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 1:3

    If you are thinking about building a treehouse this book (Black & Decker The Complete Tutorial to Treehouses (2nd ed.)) is one of the few published resources available. It covers primary info about zoning, how to choose a tree, and safety, how to build treehouse accessories (like ziplines, slides, and swings), and it has plans for 6 various styles of treehouse. Before buying this book, you should know that the plans are really just guidelines, not detailed instructions. The book seems aimed at people with framing carpentry experience (if you are a complete beginner, it is probably better to obtain some experience building things on the ground before you build things in the air).Even though I am fairly advanced for an amateur, I got bogged down when building one of the projects in the book: a platform using a single tree as a center post. This project involves building diagonal supports called knee braces from the corners of the treehouse platform down to the trunk below. The knee braces transfer the weight on the platform downward and inward to the tree trunk. The book does an adequate job illustrating how to attach the BOTTOMS of the knee braces to the trunk, but it completely glosses over how to attach the TOPS of the knee braces to the platform in a method that is structurally sound. The instructions basically say "attach the knee brace to the the platform with nails and hardware". There are several images of treehouses built in this way, but none of them shows any detail of the knee-brace to platform connection. The images seem to present knee braces nailed to an outside corner where the sill joist is butted to joist header, which seems very dangerous. Why? Well, remember that "every force results in an equal and opposite force" so as the knee brace is pushing the tree downward and inward, the tree is pushing the knee brace upward and outward. The outward force is what is most concerning as it would probably effect in separation of the header joist from the joists, leading to collapse of the platform.I am still working on how to change the plans to prevent the knee brace from collapsing outward when the platform carries a load. Some other books present examples of knee braces that are only ever joined at the top to a horizontal joist that attaches to the trunk at one end, and to the knee brace at the other end. This horizontal joist is placed under tension when the knee brace is loaded. Another workaround could be to add steel reinforcing to all the corners to prevent separation (in which case the outer sill joists and joist headers are placed under tension.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 1:3

    My son built a treehouse 30 feet off the ground based on this book AND our home owners insurance took one look at it, & didn't bat an eyelash! Amazing detail in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 1:3

    Amazing support making a tree house for our daughters. Lots of additional ideas in there. Never created anything like this before and was able to complete the work on my own in a month.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 1:3

    Thick book with ALL the information! Seriously, I got this book for my dad for Father’s Day and he loved it. Even though we have trees picked out, it tells you what to consider when picking a amazing tree, how to begin the base, how to design around multiple trees or just one. It also has how-to’s on fun extras like a water blaster, a talking tube, and a zipline landing. The roof, windows, ladders, and hatch doors were also in there. This book really has method more than you would imagine, and helps you obtain creative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 1:3

    Primary to advanced carpentry info , descent book has a few things I didn't know I think it's worth buying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 1:3

    I love this book. I want for every treehouse in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 1:3

    beautiful thorough book with decent photos, and diagrams to support you alot- the tree houses featured are a small bland, but the ideas and know-how are solid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 1:3

    Couldn’t have built my treehouse without it! Did a LOT of research online but so much of the information is for sheds NOT treehouses. This gives a lot of simple to follow technicals and options for building your treehouse. Was really glad I bought it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 1:3

    amazing read, with lots of amazing hints to support me build my son's tree house.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 1:3

    Could obtain better instructions online for free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Landscape Projects, 2nd Edition: Stonework, Plantings, Water Features, Carpentry, Fences (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:17

    I appreciated the level of detail in each of the projects described with the book. There was enough info and rationales for each step so understanding why you are doing each part of the the project makes sense. The pictures and diagrams included supplemented the text well. I will be looking for more titles in the black and decker series for my other projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Landscape Projects, 2nd Edition: Stonework, Plantings, Water Features, Carpentry, Fences (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:17

    Interesting book that is full of ideas for projects to improve your landscape. A lot of images and directions support to visualize how your yard can be improved. A amazing find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Landscape Projects, 2nd Edition: Stonework, Plantings, Water Features, Carpentry, Fences (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:17

    Nice illustrations. Amazing descriptions. Looks comprehensive!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Landscape Projects, 2nd Edition: Stonework, Plantings, Water Features, Carpentry, Fences (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:17

    A amazing book to give you a small overview on common projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Landscape Projects, 2nd Edition: Stonework, Plantings, Water Features, Carpentry, Fences (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:17

    This book is giving me the info I need to plan and implement my backyard landscaping project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Landscape Projects, 2nd Edition: Stonework, Plantings, Water Features, Carpentry, Fences (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:17

    Amazing info for a lot of projects

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Landscape Projects, 2nd Edition: Stonework, Plantings, Water Features, Carpentry, Fences (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:17

    Fun book. Definitely is a amazing method to support tutorial your ideas and has some instruction on how to do some easy projects!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Landscape Projects, 2nd Edition: Stonework, Plantings, Water Features, Carpentry, Fences (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:17

    This is a really amazing all around book covering design, planting, paths, edging and all sorts of types of gardens (zen, rain, xeriscape, perennial, trees, etc.). It also covers how to create pathways, walls, fences, water features and a few entertainment projects like fireplaces and arbor retreats. With attractive inspiration images along with detailed step by step guide images you can tackle a wide dozens of yard projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Greenhouses, Updated 2nd Edition: Build Your Own Greenhouses, Hoophouses, Cold Frames & Greenhouse Accessories (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 0:56

    We are currently in the process of doing a design build of a little greenhouse in our yard. After hours on pinterest and looking at different 'shopping' sites, we finally realized what we wanted was just not out there. We required a amazing primary book to make our own greenhouse. This book was the excellent fit. The first few pages walk you through what you might wish in your greenhouse, then some nice construction plans on a few designs finally followed by some 'extra' builds to support in creating the excellent garden area. My husband and I have both reviewed the book and feel it was an perfect investment for our needs. The only weird thing about the book is the young man who is the model in the construction images is dressed in slacks and a dress shirt. Just looks odd. Otherwise we love the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Greenhouses, Updated 2nd Edition: Build Your Own Greenhouses, Hoophouses, Cold Frames & Greenhouse Accessories (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Love this book, It has a lot of various sizes of greenhouses. Seems to be simple to understand. We will allow you know after we build one. But I was thrilled to search the traditional greenhouse blueprints (directions) and the smaller cold case for little plots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Greenhouses, Updated 2nd Edition: Build Your Own Greenhouses, Hoophouses, Cold Frames & Greenhouse Accessories (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Perfect color photos, building info and dozens of greenhouse project options. If you only buy one greenhouse book then buy this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Greenhouses, Updated 2nd Edition: Build Your Own Greenhouses, Hoophouses, Cold Frames & Greenhouse Accessories (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 0:56

    IM GONNA BUILD STUFF!! I’m fresh to gardening and have decided to build a nifty greenhouse for my little backyard. I’m so excited!!! This book is very informative gives dimensions and specific materials that can be used to build yourself a greenhouse they can range from tiny, like the one I’ll build) so expansive! I mean some of these set ups are bigger than my house! So wish one!! If you’re looking for ideas and general knowledge of the how to variation, check this book out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Greenhouses, Updated 2nd Edition: Build Your Own Greenhouses, Hoophouses, Cold Frames & Greenhouse Accessories (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 0:56

    I love everything about this book! It fires up my dreams for my own lovely greenhouse space! It goes over a lot of information for sound building, with lovely photos. I feel like this book will support me create my dream greenhouse come true!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Greenhouses, Updated 2nd Edition: Build Your Own Greenhouses, Hoophouses, Cold Frames & Greenhouse Accessories (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Just starting my greenhouse this spring, and this book is great. I bought another one at the same time for about the same price, but the B&D book is so much better and more comprehensive that the other one will probably end up in a garage sale after one fast reading. If you're building a greenhouse, this is the tutorial to have. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Greenhouses, Updated 2nd Edition: Build Your Own Greenhouses, Hoophouses, Cold Frames & Greenhouse Accessories (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 0:56

    This book has so a lot of types of greenhouses it is hard to choose. No only does it give GREAT instruction but gives you detailed how to's to create all the accessories required to create a amazing plant haven.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Greenhouses, Updated 2nd Edition: Build Your Own Greenhouses, Hoophouses, Cold Frames & Greenhouse Accessories (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Amazing info if your wanting a greenhouse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Greenhouses, Updated 2nd Edition: Build Your Own Greenhouses, Hoophouses, Cold Frames & Greenhouse Accessories (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Love this book. Gives amazing idea's. You won't be sorry buying this...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to DIY Greenhouses, Updated 2nd Edition: Build Your Own Greenhouses, Hoophouses, Cold Frames & Greenhouse Accessories (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Written well, comprehensive and visually well done book. More than I expected. How often do you obtain to say that?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garages 2nd Edition: Design, Build, Remodel & Maintain Your Garage - Includes 9 Complete Garage Plans (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-16 17:1

    Amazing book, covered everything I wanted to know, and brought up a whole bunch I hadn't considered. If you're going with DIY, this book is a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garages 2nd Edition: Design, Build, Remodel & Maintain Your Garage - Includes 9 Complete Garage Plans (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-16 17:1

    Very in depth coverage. It does day updated but does have some of the older style pics in it. Otherwise it is very informative and very useful when doing any garage work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garages 2nd Edition: Design, Build, Remodel & Maintain Your Garage - Includes 9 Complete Garage Plans (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-16 17:1

    Nicely done with amazing drawings and tips. Not a lot of plans, so don't buy it expecting that. But amazing support with building.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garages 2nd Edition: Design, Build, Remodel & Maintain Your Garage - Includes 9 Complete Garage Plans (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-16 17:1

    This book is incredibly informative. It's packed full with ideas for garages to build. It was shipped quickly and was in excellent condition when received.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garages 2nd Edition: Design, Build, Remodel & Maintain Your Garage - Includes 9 Complete Garage Plans (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-16 17:1

    I order this book for my son and he is very happy with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garages 2nd Edition: Design, Build, Remodel & Maintain Your Garage - Includes 9 Complete Garage Plans (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-16 17:1

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garages 2nd Edition: Design, Build, Remodel & Maintain Your Garage - Includes 9 Complete Garage Plans (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-16 17:1

    Amazing "HOW TO" book. Written instructions contain illustrations and photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garages 2nd Edition: Design, Build, Remodel & Maintain Your Garage - Includes 9 Complete Garage Plans (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-16 17:1

    Amazing book with helpful drawings and diagrams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garages 2nd Edition: Design, Build, Remodel & Maintain Your Garage - Includes 9 Complete Garage Plans (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-16 17:1

    Not sure my husband picked it up at the library and then wanted his own so i’m guessing it has a lot of info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Garages 2nd Edition: Design, Build, Remodel & Maintain Your Garage - Includes 9 Complete Garage Plans (Black & Decker Complete Guide) review []  2020-1-16 17:1

    Public library. No purchase. Very amazing book. Very thorough. I can see using books like this one for vocational classes at schools. Images good. Amazing diagrams. I almost wish a fresh garage. Just wanted some ideas on how to maximize the amazing garage I have. For those with a creative bent. You will obtain some amazing ideas and the authors do walk you through the construction process, although it might be amazing to have a knowledgeable person or two on hand to help! Now if they would only write the definitive book on repairing 50 year old Studebakers which leave noxious puddles on garage floors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Official Guide to the TOEFL Test, 4th Edition (Official Guide to the Toefl Ibt) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    It's definitely NOT enough for the TOEFL preparation. It gave me the idea that ETS wrote this book just to sell the sample tests. They represent more than 60% of the book. Additionally, it only describes the type of questions and gives superficial tips. If one really wants a step by step how-to-do book he should test Cambridge Preparation or other related book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Official Guide to the TOEFL Test, 4th Edition (Official Guide to the Toefl Ibt) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I have taken TOEFL Try and scored 115/120... Certainly, this book was necessary during my preparation. Actually, I first bought the Barron's Superpack, and it was really useful because it has 8 model tests, and I really like to overprepare... When there were only a few weeks before the test, I bought this book from the test-makers, and I believe it was a amazing deal... Even though it only includes 3 model tests (quite a few in my opinion, but ETS is working on it, releasing now volumes with actual tests), they are authentic ones and -as expected- provides students with a true sense of the try difficulty and what the try taker is expected to do in each type of question during the test. It explains all answers comprehensively, highlighting not only why one option is correct, but why the others are wrong. There are also plenty of examples of writing questions with actual students' texts and their scores; the same is real for speaking questions. Finally, the CD-ROM is, in my opinion, really amazing and I have not experienced any issues with it. However, its design on the screen and the method the students need to go from one question to another is a small bit various from the actual conclusion, I believe that if you are gonna take the test, buy this book; preferably, if you have time, in addition to another book with more model tests, even though they will not be authentic...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Official Guide to the TOEFL Test, 4th Edition (Official Guide to the Toefl Ibt) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    A must have for TOEFL prep, the only down size is that they don't offer the CD material online and my laptop did not have a CD-drive (most newer laptops don't have it either), so I had to buy an external CD-drive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Official Guide to the TOEFL Test, 4th Edition (Official Guide to the Toefl Ibt) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    A must-have if you're teaching or studying the TOEFL iBT. Paper-based TOEFL (PBT) has been phased out of any country where the internet based try (iBT) is offered. And ETS is the most reliable source for practice questions that are equal in difficulty to those of the actual test. The CD must be utilized to obtain the most out of this packet. The CD provides a simulation of the actual iBT computer experience. The book provides 3 Full-Length Practice Tests plus a couple drills for the reading (5), listening (5), and writing (2). There is also a Diagnostic exam offered in the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Official Guide to the TOEFL Test, 4th Edition (Official Guide to the Toefl Ibt) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I give it a four star because of the CD ROM tests and its explanations of all answers and how they are rated by ETS. Very easy primary book which is simple follow to obtain the minimum score (around 85-90), highly recommend this book compared to other books available in the market. I scored 102 in TOEFL. By the way, I used multiple sources for the try preparations. I think Internet has more updated material.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Official Guide to the TOEFL Test, 4th Edition (Official Guide to the Toefl Ibt) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I took Toefl try after using this book for a month. It completely fulfilled all my doubts about the test. It will create you feel confident fort the test, but won't create you speak or write in English, don't waste your cash trying to learn from the book. It is a full pre try training/course, better than any teacher. Several full try sections, exactly how it happens on true life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Official Guide to the TOEFL Test, 4th Edition (Official Guide to the Toefl Ibt) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    This book is really good. Before it i had no clue of how the TOEFL try was like, so this book gave me a very accurate overview bout the test. It provides lots of exercises for each zone of study. Only poor thing is that you dont obtain feedback for the listening, writing or speaking sections test. However, it brings amazing examples of people who did the try and allows you to know how an perfect respond looks like, a good, regular and poor one specifically. It will depend on you to evaluate yourself constantly so you'll judge your own progress. You can always complement your studies by using TOEFL apps, reading newspapers in english and so on. Im still waiting for my results!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Official Guide to the TOEFL Test, 4th Edition (Official Guide to the Toefl Ibt) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Came with the DVD. pages, cover was ok. Everything was excellent side. Includes a amazing description for first learners about the exam even without classes. So did for me. practice tests were excellent with amazing description. Only 3 practice exams was the problem. Want if there was one more. If you already know about the exam and content don't waste your cash on this one. Go for a book with more practice tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Official Guide to the TOEFL Test, 4th Edition (Official Guide to the Toefl Ibt) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    When you buy this ebook from Amazon you will realize after studying 130 pages that you will need audio files! in the book the author says that when you buy the ebook you will obtain an email with a link to download the audio files which are critical part of the ebook but you will never keep these files when you buy from amazon, there is also a link to obtain the media files where you can place your email to keep these files but it wont work since your email is not in there system since you bought it from a third party, so do not waste your time talking to amazon about this problem because they wont have a solution and all what they can do is to offer a refund and then you have to begin looking for another book. However, there is a method to obtain these files, when you click on the media link inside the ebook go to the contact us page, this page is for the producer of the book, then call them and they will register the book and send you the files to your email.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Official Guide to the TOEFL Test, 4th Edition (Official Guide to the Toefl Ibt) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    The book is OK, but the the CD is not acceptable on the MAC OS. I didn't understand why. I checked disc and there are only 4 files: f, ReadMe.txt, setup.exe, TOEFL.ico - all of them for Windows OS not for MAC OS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    I bought this dictionary (1) because Black's Law is not available on Kindle, and (2) because the reviews said that Barron's is superior to Black's. It's not. In fact, my worn Sixth Edition of Black's Law Dictionary (published in 1991) has terms that simply do not even appear in Barron's but should [Try to search in Barron's, for example, "exclusive jurisdiction." You won't. And that's only one of a lot of terms you won't search in Barron's but will search in Black's]. I could maybe even forgive the fact that some easy terms were missing if the Kindle ver was even remotely user friendly. Searching for a term in the Kindle ver is PAINFUL. It is actually harder than searching through an actual book. The find feature only works if you place in the *exact* phrase. Let's say, for example, you wish a defintiion for "eject." You will be told there are "no results." However, if you find for "ejectment," you will be taken to that defintion. How is that remotely helpful? The table of contents does not have links for each alphabet letter, so there is no method to easily or quickly jump from one section to the next [other than trying to guess a page number where your term *may* occur]. It is probably the most user-unfriendly eBook I own--and that's saying a LOT. if you're thinking of getting this book just to have an e-version, I would suggest you skip this and instead use Google. That's what I end up using instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    This is a amazing reference for explaining legal terms in a method that lawyers and those studying the law will understand. It's not necessarily suited for laypeople, but it's amazing for practicing attorneys. I use as a reference for teaching foreign attorneys about the US legal system. It has a lot more detail than books aimed at laypeople. If you're looking for easy explanations of law terms, I would recommend books by NOLO or other publishers that aim to help 's the best/cheapest law dictionary for the Kindle in my e only part I search slightly troublesome is the ease of searching it on my Kindle app. Using the slider is much faster than the find box.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    This is a concise reference that seems to have everything a student would need. In addition, it has appendices for the Constitution, a map of the federal judicial courts (1st year exam question), a chart of the courts system and a listing of all the justices from 1789 to 2010. Barron's books tend to be thorough without overwhelming you with information. For the price, I think it is a much better value than Black's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    As the headline indicates, this is really a second-hand reaction. She is very positive about it, and so I am. Just a word of tip to the one in 90 million out there that may be thinking of sending a book to Ukraine: cool your heels. The first copy I sent (rather Amazon sent) failed to reach her. The second attempt by Amazon was successful but took at least two more weeks than expected. None of this was Amazon's fault. It is just that the Ukrainian PO is a bit slow. (I must compliment Amazon for refunding the cost of the first effort once I informed them. Thanks! Amazon for both efforts.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    I search this dictionary very useful. It is more condensed than Black's and therefore making it quite useful in finding a fast definition. It's also reasonably priced. I bought the Kindle ver and I am very happy with the quality of this dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    required for college class. Amazon is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    I have to say I bought this dictionary thinking it was an english - spanish law dictionary, because I need it for a Certification exam, it was my mistake but still it gives me definitions that I can utilize for my law translations. So far, is beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    Handy companion book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    Not very thorough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Dictionary (Barron's Law Dictionary (Quality)) review []  2020-1-22 20:26

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: New Orleans, 4th Edition (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    There is no put as unique as Fresh Orleans on earth and this book does total justice to it. I was fortunate enough to live in Fresh Orleans for 8 months while my fiancé was temporarily sent there by the Corporate office. For those who have never been, you must see it. It is so full of life, and melody and history. I have no other word for it then magical, as if you have found a method to go back in time. From the perfect meal (which is not all creole) but anything you could imagine or want, to the rich history of the French Quarter and the Garden District, to the ruins of the old plantations. I could not have loved it all more, nor missed it more deeply. Now, with this book, it all comes back as if I am still there. It is a attractive book, suitable for any coffee table. Gorgeous color photographs. I have a lot of books, on a lot of subjects, but this one..by far...is my absolute favorite. One day I hope I can return to Fresh Orleans for good, until then I have this very unique book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compass American Guides: New Orleans, 4th Edition (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-23 1:11

    After a trip to Fresh Orleans, I searched in vain for a book about the architecture of the city, which was just gorgeous. Nothing was available in the bonus shops and souvenir shops, surprisingly. So I came home and bought this one from Amazon. It's a bit dated, but it has beautiful much what I was looking for: attractive images and explanations of the history and style of this special city. Maybe the shops should pick this one up as an item to interest was exterior architecture, which this book has, but it also contains interiors and a whole section on Mardi Gras. I would have preferred more on the exterior, but I am glad to have bought this one as a "souvenir" of my stay.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter