Read blind spot reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all blind spot reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot [App]  2019-10-9 21:52

    Ultra-unique and makes you think about your reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Oracle Cards [App]  2019-11-21 13:0

    It's really good. What I mean by that is that it was incredibly accurate and helpful. I was literally shown what I didn't know that I didn't know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Oracle Cards [App]  2019-11-21 13:0

    Self knowing through the application is priceless. Glad I got it. Highly recommend if someone's to be a high performance individual.

    0  


    Add your opinion on blind spot or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Oracle Cards [App]  2019-11-21 13:0

    Awesome app, very insightful. Highly recommend for anyone that loves cards. Well done :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Oracle Cards [App]  2019-11-21 13:0

    Attractive oracle cards and very insightful BUT there is no chance to autoread the text or copy it to text to speak Apps! I want you add this chance soon :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Oracle Cards [App]  2019-11-21 13:0

    Excited for this 💫 I have wanted Teal to have an oracle deck/app for soo a lot of years & I remember discussing it in The Tribe like 6 years ago 💖 Soo amazing to see it become a reality! It's unbelievable 💫 The artwork/Sigils are attractive & powerful! I have resonated with each card that has been pulled. Congratulations to Teal & Teal's Team! ❤ You did an awesome job 💋 #TealSwan #OracleCards #OracleDeck #BlindSpotOracleCards #CardOfTheDay #TealSwanApp 💫

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Oracle Cards [App]  2019-11-21 13:0

    Insight in one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Oracle Cards [App]  2019-11-21 13:0

    Really, really love this!! I really appreciate the honesty these cards and explanations bring to a situation. It helps you move forward with clarity, self-honesty, and self-awareness. This is my dream deck. Thank you Teal :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Oracle Cards [App]  2019-11-21 13:0

    Very accurate and insightful, and I love that the application is light-weight and doesn't require any permissions. If anything could be improved, it's that the card descriptions could be edited a bit for clarity and created more succinct. Overall a unbelievable and useful application for increasing awareness!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Oracle Cards [App]  2019-11-21 13:0

    Best EULA ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blind Spot for Boys []  2020-1-19 21:3

    I've never read a book written by Justina Chen before. Now that I have, I wonder how it is I only discovered her after she's written six books. In a method I'm sort of glad it's happened this way. That means while I wait for her next novel, there is plenty to read to catch up with everything I've missed.I knew from reading the blurb A Blind Spot For Boys was going to be interesting. I had no idea how much I was going to have fun reading it and love the story and characters. I expected more sadness from Shana's father losing his eye sight than lessons that uplift instead. Justina Chen did a amazing job at writing a story that was layered with emotional depth. Her characters were also amazing to obtain to know. I love how she showed how hard it was for Shana's dad to reconcile he was going to be losing his eyesight and still be the person he was. I love how she showed how what we think we know about people isn't always the entire truth. And I love that it was on a journey that everyone on that trip learned something about life, themselves, and each sides feeling like I was trekking alongside everyone to Machu Picchu, I loved seeing Shana and Quattro search their method to each other. It damage to search out why Shana was having throwaway relationships, but once I did I was glad to see she realized she was better off and her love story hadn't been one. Quatto's reason for travelling to Machu Picchu brought tears to my eyes. I cried. It damage to read how much pain he was in and why. When the truth came out all I wanted to do was give him a large hug. I didn't wish this book to end or to allow the characters go. I'm hoping Justina will write them into another book somewhere in the future or give them an entire book again. This book was really hard to place down. I think you'll be as pleasantly surprised by it as I was. I can't wait to see what Justina has written and look forward to reading more from her now that I know about her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blind Spot for Boys []  2020-1-19 21:3

    DISCLAIMER #1: My dad was diagnosed with MILD GLAUCOMA just a month ago. He was told that he's lucky that the doctors diagnosed it early because it could lead to permanent blindness. My dad's a pastry chef. He doesn't only need his hands, he needs his eyes, so you can just imagine the terror that his condition brought to the family. Thankfully, it was quickly remedied. Why am I saying this? I'm saying it as a disclaimer so that you guys won't be surprised with the level of emotion that I have for this book. It stuck too close to my heart. Blame it on the plot! :)DISCLAIMER #2: I have read NORTH OF BEAUTIFUL and I absolutely love (yes, I still do) it, so my expectation for this book is sky high. Did it meet my expectations? I'm not telling you just yet. READ ON. :)Now onto the review...This is one emotional hike for s, I feel like I hiked with the characters and it's so... rst of all, I thought that this book would be very much just about a teenager's struggle with relationships. I created a huge mistake (or not) of not re-reading the blurb when I read this, so I really thought that it would be just about that. It started out with her past relationship as the focus. However, I couldn't be more wrong. It's method more than that... just... method more than I ever expected!Shana, our heroine, is a typical teen. She has school and boy problems, a blog to update, a Fb profile, little bug issues for her family and a huge dream to be a photographer. She likes to have fun and she is determined to tell stories using her camera. I think her largest negative trait here is that she was leaving a trail of broken hearts. Yeah, she's a serial flirt because of a not so nice past. She then decides to not entertain boys anymore... until she meets Quattro, a guy who could possibly break down all of her defenses. The boy has his own issues to with, so their relationship slowly built. I like that her reactions are totally realistic. While I was reading this, I couldn't count the times wherein I said "Yeah, if I were still a teen, I would definitely say that or react that method too." To be honest, I found her issues ( at first ) quite easy and then everything else starts to happen.Her dad gets diagnosed with a worst possible illness for a photographer and a man who loves adventures. He's told that he's only got a number of months until his eyesight diminishes. Her family scrambles for some normalcy after that Earth shaking news while she internally cringes for her own future --> again, a huge sign of being so realistic. Which teen wouldn't worry about her future when the primary foundation of her life is rapidly changing? Anyway, her parents suddenly decides that they should go to those trips that they planned a long time ago. Her destination with her parents: Machu method to desribe Machu Picchu for them? It was a vacation that turned out to be an adventure and then turned out to be a venue for soul ey go on the hike of their lives. They meet different people with colourful personalities. I personally love GRACE because she's courageous and maybe it comes with her age, but she's so determined. I think she's a fictional symbol that when you wish something, nothing can stop you. I also like Stesha because she's so wise and has a lot of quotable quotes. I like almost everyone in their travel group except for Hank who's a fictional embodiment of cowardice and selfishness. I say that because in the face of danger and panic, a person's real color does present and unfortunately, even though he created up for it, he still did something that I'd be ashamed of if her were nonfictional and similar to me. at trip served as their beacon of light because there were so a lot of realizations and so a lot of fears that were resolved. I guess that if I were Shana's dad and I'm about to go blind, I'd be as frustrated as he is and if I were her mom, I'd be so scared, but would wish to stay positive too. Needless to say, I admire her parents' togetherness after everything.I also admire Shana because she has seen the light. She realized her worth with the support of adults, of course (which should be the case in true life for every teen). She got the possibility to test and create a huge difference using her images here. I'm satisfied for her hero in the end.Her love life is also fun to read about. It's kinda funny when the serial flirt experiences the same treatment that she had for boys. They are so cute together. :) Quattro is lucky because Shana is quite talented and very loyal too. Her talent with capturing moments of life is outstanding for a teenager. If I didn't know any better, I'd say that the author is also an accomplished photographer to have described pictures that can really create me imagine photos in my e ending is really dramatic and created my tear up. It reminded me that moments in one's life should be cherished and that we can really treat daily as an adventure. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blind Spot for Boys []  2020-1-19 21:3

    I literally could not place this book down! Justina Chen yet again grabbed me right in from page one with her wonderful storytelling that I finished the book the very same day. It was that good. *Sigh*...and then I was so disappointed it was over! She had me giggling, cringing (bedbugs), crying, and back to laughing with tears. Most of all, I appreciated how Justina is not afraid to write about true life issues and present how her characters with them head on. I want these were the kind of books I had growing up as a teen, and I hope that readers out there will be inspired by the heart warming life lessons embedded in Justina's book. I know I felt inspired and touched, like I had just finished something very special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blind Spot for Boys []  2020-1-19 21:3

    3.5/5 starsA Blind Spot for Boys is so much more than just a cute young adult contemporary romance. It is about finding yourself, and experiencing fresh things, and family, and relationships and really so much more. There is also a really cute romance. :p I felt like I was discovering the Inca Trail and Machu Picchu right along with all of the hikers in the story. The beauty in Justina Chen’s book is the writing. It was elegant and detailed. The story flowed along beautifully and I could vividly picture all of the scenes, even feel the horror of the ana and Quattro have each experienced too much sadness for people their age. Quattro has lost his mother and Shana’s father is suddenly going blind. They are each on this journey, or dream walk hike to Machu Picchu for various reasons. Neither of them are looking for a relationship, and they ended up each finding each other, but for me that was secondary to the whole storyline. It really wasn’t but I still felt like there was a bigger notice at play than just a romance. And I loved that about A Blind Spot for Boys.I enjoyed how true the book felt. Justina Chen didn’t sugar coat things. When Shana’s dad first learns that he will lose his sight in 6 months, he does not take it well. In fact, he doesn’t take it well for most of the book. This might sounds weird, but I really appreciated that. Not that I wanted him to be unhappy and take it out on his family, but come on! I know I wouldn’t be all sunshine and roses if I found out something like that. I would be scared and grumpy and not pleasant. This book is about a various journey for each of the characters. It was a treat to see all of it. And Grace just stole my heart! I loved her!A Blind Spot for boys is a strong read. Shana is on the find for the kind of images that will “crack your heart open” and that is really what this book is about. What will crack the hearts begin of each of the characters. Plus it both created me yearn to go to Machu Picchu and at the same time, terrified to. It is such a attractive place, and A Blind Spot for Boys was a attractive story.3.5/5 stars*disclaimer-I got a copy of this book for in exchange for my honest review. i was not compensated for my thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blind Spot for Boys []  2020-1-19 21:3

    I recommend this book for anyone who loves a love story and is book has a amazing balance of both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blind Spot for Boys []  2020-1-19 21:3

    A BLIND SPOT FOR BOYS by Justina Chen is a book about adventure, family and learning to allow go of the past. Shana lives with her father --- who works in pest control and loves photography just as much as she does --- and her mother, who is always smiling and reading steamy romance novels. Shana is putting together her college portfolio when she meets the ever-bright Quattro (such a amazing name, I know). On a Boy Moratorium because of the heartbreak she experienced latest summer, Shana swears she won’t date any boys, but Quattro has her rethinking her ter receiving the not good news that her father is going blind, Shana is devastated. She suggests that her parents complete their Fifty before Fifty, a list of adventures they wish to go on before they turn 50 years old. They book a trip to Machu Picchu with her best friend’s grandma to traverse the Inca Trails to reach the elusive site. On the trip, Shana meets Grace, a septuagenarian, grieving the death of her husband. Grace teaches her all the blind spots in her vision regarding her ex-boyfriend, Dom. With the support of Grace and Quattro, who happens to be on the trip as well, Shana is able to allow go of her past relationship and begin herself up to the chance of love with Quattro. However, the trip isn’t all that it’s cracked up to be. Facing mudslides, the wall of ice between her parents and the confusing signals from Quattro, Shana isn’t so sure the trip was worth it. But the pictures she captures and the project she makes out of it makes all the difference, solidifying her love for the camera once again.A BLIND SPOT FOR BOYS is such a amazing read. I love the friendship Shana forms with Grace and the sagacity behind each of the old lady’s remarks. The method Justina Chen delineates the moment Shana captures a picture is absolutely beautiful. It felt as though I was taking the picture myself. The rocky relationship between Shana and Quattro was very mature yet playful, and that’s what I loved the most. They found their sin qua non, as Shana’s mother would say, in each other. In the words of Grace, this book was sexy to the ed by Katherina T., Teen Board Member

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blind Spot for Boys []  2020-1-19 21:3

    I like this book because it opens your heart up and makes you smile at it. I think my mates should read this book because they will love it. I gave this book a 5 star rating because it was awesome and I loved reading every page in it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blind Spot for Boys []  2020-1-19 21:3

    So I already loved the book and then I read this line, -- "Boys are stupidheads," she said flatly... -- twenty pages from the end of the book. That's a line that I would've thought would be near the very beginning, the excellent hook to entice the reader to hold reading. But this amazing line wasn't required as Chen begins her fresh book with mention of the Gum Wall. Huh? If you're not from Seattle or haven't visited the Market, you might think this is a figment of the author's imagination, a quirky add to Seattle's literary landscape. But no, the Gum Wall is true and Chen has just drawn you into the book, in the very first line. The rest of the book is a thoughtful look at relationships between parent and child, little group interactions, and the exhileration of the chance of love. Shana, the narrator, is a master at discarding boys. As soon as she decides to take a break from romance, Quatro appears; can she keep her ground? Both teens have family problems they need to work through and while they tentatively look to each other for support, Mother Nature unleashes huge issues that threaten lives. A wonderful, hopeful story. And seriously, can't every girl relate to "Boys are stupidheads" at some point?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blind Spot for Boys []  2020-1-19 21:3

    A BLIND SPOT FOR BOYS is a gorgeously written coming home story. I cherish a book that can create me both laugh and cry. A BLIND SPOT FOR BOYS did just that in page after page. Shana, still reeling from a caustic breakup with college boy, Dom, uses her arsenal of pest control techniques to hold perspective boyfriends away. I loved the humorous anecdotes with Shana’s intelligent boy repellent quips, but beneath it all, Shana hides a damaged heart. Shana’s unsure if she can trust herself around boys after being blindsided by Dom. She pours herself into her beloved photography work, a passion she shares with her father, until her lens lands on Quattro, and she sees something remarkable in his eyes. This attractive book is all about seeing. About losing vision—her father’s suffering from retinal neuropathy and will be blind within six months —about the fear that shakes us when we’re forced to really look at the truth about ourselves. It’s about traveling far from home as the family takes a life-changing trip to Machu Picchu and nearly lose their lives in a mudslide, and about coming home again to love and truth and the chance of sharing broken hearts, because Quattro has his own close-kept secret he won’t share with anyone. Not anyone. Unless . . . . Well, I won’t spoil the story’s most personal moments, neither Shana’s nor Quattro’s. Because these moments are well worth reading up to as the story tension builds and builds to its excellent conclusion. Now to settle in and wait for Justina Chen’s next book. I hope the wait won’t be too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blind Spot for Boys []  2020-1-19 21:3

    The main reason why I wanted to read Blind Spot for Boys was because Justina Chen set part of it in a put that's on my bucket list: Machu oubled rich child meets troubled not good child and a love interest blossoms. They're trying to war it, but somehow the feelings bubble through. What happens next? While the story may have gone all Beautiful in Pink, I am infinitely glad that it didn't. Of course there's a satisfied ending (it's a romance, after all) but how they got to it makes this interesting. As something Stesha could say, it's the journey that makes it an ana thinks she has it all figured out: her college course, boys, life in general. That is, until her father makes some mistakes at work that lead to him finding out he's turning blind. Then her excellent parents turn on one another and her whole globe goes awry. Add to that her secret of the boy who dumped her and she's completely, totally lost.On her wandering so to build up her portfolio, she almost gets flattened by a most interesting looking guy. Quattro. Not only does he look interesting but he himself is interesting, too. And, beautiful much perfect. A semi-date leads to her blocking him out, afraid of what might happen chu Picchu suddenly looms in the distance and Shana finds herself on a trail with a motley squad of people, her parents, and surprisingly, Quattro with his father. The challenges of the terrain and the trail itself peel away layers and reveals who is truly who on the inside.While Ms Chen may not have trekked Machu Pichu personally, she definitely translated the feelings hikers have very accurately. There's no better method to know what a person is truly like except when they're tired, dirty, and still have a ways to go on challenging terrain before being able to rest. And that's also the best method to turn mates into family. Very few things would be off-limits after experiences like this!I like that while it's inspiring with its ideals and positivity, there is no trace of simperingly sweet sermons designed to mold young readers into better persons. It's simply a story of one of the toughest times in a person's life, that cusp of turning into an adult from an almost independent teen.A Blind Spot for Boys should be on a must-read list of books. While Justina Chen may have disguised this as a light summer romp (did she? I wonder?) there are lessons planted here that are little seeds waiting to take root later on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror for Cars LIBERRWAY Car Side Mirror Blind Spot Auto Blind Spot Mirrors Wide Angle Mirror Convex Rear View Mirror Stick on Design Adjustable []  2020-1-9 19:7

    Looks amazing and does what it says. Only thing is to be very careful where you choose to put it. I poorly placed it on the mirror and it can not be removed and reused. It holds very strong, so you only obtain one chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror for Cars LIBERRWAY Car Side Mirror Blind Spot Auto Blind Spot Mirrors Wide Angle Mirror Convex Rear View Mirror Stick on Design Adjustable []  2020-1-9 19:7

    Helpful especially when making lane changes. However you may wish to google the correct method to adjust mirrors as well because the right method is actually somewhat unintuitive. Adjusting my mirrors correctly and putting these on have helped me be a safer driver. The product picture shows these in the inner bottom corners, but I prefer mine in the outer top corners. I had to use a putty knife to unstick these and test several positions before I found the one I was satisfied with. I'm worried they will eventually fall off, perhaps in vehicle wash, but so far, so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror for Cars LIBERRWAY Car Side Mirror Blind Spot Auto Blind Spot Mirrors Wide Angle Mirror Convex Rear View Mirror Stick on Design Adjustable []  2020-1-9 19:7

    Theses mirrors work amazing for improving blind spot visibility. They stick out further from the side view mirror than I expected, but the gap allows for more adjustability. The adhesive is very strong. I accidentally placed one of the mirrors higher than I wanted. I was able to pull it off by plying off one corner with a thin laminated ID card and gently pushing on the mirror in the opposite direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror for Cars LIBERRWAY Car Side Mirror Blind Spot Auto Blind Spot Mirrors Wide Angle Mirror Convex Rear View Mirror Stick on Design Adjustable []  2020-1-9 19:7

    I took a possibility on this blind spot mirror based on the majority of amazing reviews. It is elongated rather than round with a tilt, if needed. It is also a amazing size so that it doesn't block nor interfere with the regular side mirror. I required the blind spot mirror as I regularly back up when parking but couldn't see the curb or lines from the passenger side mirror. Now, as you can see in the photo, I placed it on the bottom of the mirror and tilted it slightly downward. Perfect! I can see the curb without having to adjust the side mirror. And the adhesive is strong. It hasn't fallen or come off the side mirror. The pack includes two mirrors which is amazing since my husband also needs one for his vehicle. I recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror for Cars LIBERRWAY Car Side Mirror Blind Spot Auto Blind Spot Mirrors Wide Angle Mirror Convex Rear View Mirror Stick on Design Adjustable []  2020-1-9 19:7

     This adjustable blind spot mirror is absolutely perfect. No more straining my neck having to look over my shoulder every few minutes. Took a slow-mo video to present how much better it is than the original side view mirror on my Mercedes E350.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror for Cars LIBERRWAY Car Side Mirror Blind Spot Auto Blind Spot Mirrors Wide Angle Mirror Convex Rear View Mirror Stick on Design Adjustable []  2020-1-9 19:7

    This mirror effectively eliminates the driver's blind spot. I used this mirror to replace a round one that became marred after a few years and useless for its purpose. This particular mirror may or may not latest for years, but for the time it does a far more thorough job of covering that zone outside the drivers field of vision than the round one did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror for Cars LIBERRWAY Car Side Mirror Blind Spot Auto Blind Spot Mirrors Wide Angle Mirror Convex Rear View Mirror Stick on Design Adjustable []  2020-1-9 19:7

    All the round blind spot mirrors, I have tried, leaving me fairly unsatisfied. This one is outstanding, even at night. It provides the landscape size panoramic view of those standard spherical mirrors all European vehicles have on the passenger as well as on the drivers side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror for Cars LIBERRWAY Car Side Mirror Blind Spot Auto Blind Spot Mirrors Wide Angle Mirror Convex Rear View Mirror Stick on Design Adjustable []  2020-1-9 19:7

    I had huge blind-spots on either side of a work van that I was just not confident I could assure the safety of myself and those around me using just the regular mirrors.i bought these and attached them easily. they pivot a limited degree to fine tune your view. I've already screwed up and had to detach and reattach them :P with no problems.has definitely increase my confidence with situational awareness within my vehicle. I can see people who'd be invisible to my standard mirrors. easier to spot suspicious persons trying to approach from the sides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror for Cars LIBERRWAY Car Side Mirror Blind Spot Auto Blind Spot Mirrors Wide Angle Mirror Convex Rear View Mirror Stick on Design Adjustable []  2020-1-9 19:7

    Blind spot mirrors seem to be a important evil in a lot of vehicles due to the design of the pillars and the attempts at making mirrors more streamlined. For some reason the manufacturers don't seem to feel important to place a blind spot convex portion to the mirror that would eliminate the need to this truck has them. And the mirrors on the truck are huge. They give amazing visibility and the blind spot mirrors work like a charm. They look great. And their adjusted with the e issue with all the add-on blind spot mirrors is they just don't look great. None of them ever match the contours of the mirror frame, and they all seem to be a small out of put on the mirror. However, in my opinion, the necessity of having these outweighs the parents.I used to use a peer round one. However I think the round ones are a small bit more difficult to truly use and understand your visual field. I was hoping this one would snog into the bottom inside of the drivers mirror and look a small bit less conspicuous and out of placeIt does fit well, it's simple to adjust, the optics are clear, and there's no obvious imperfections in the reflection. It does what I just doesn't look great. The bottom contour doesn't go with the bottom contour the mirror, and neither side follows the contour the frame.I guess for the it's as amazing as you can get. It sticks well. It's simple to adjust. I can see everything I wish to see including the blind spot and increase visibility for all other locations of the field of vision. So I do think it's okay. It's just another one of those products that you that is not amazing for the mirror in terms of appearance, but it does the would be nice if someone created blind spots mirrors that were specific for certain models like they do floor mats. But then the cost would probably be prohibitive and no one would I would recommend this mirror. I think it's much better than the round ones. Just prepare to fiddle with a small bit for placement to your happy. Because the adhesive bond so quickly to the mirror and is so firm, I would recommend holding it to the mirror lightly and determine if you're happy with the position before you firmly press on it and create it stick. In my experience, once it's on, the only method to obtain it off is to pry it off with a razor and that will destroy the adhesive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror for Cars LIBERRWAY Car Side Mirror Blind Spot Auto Blind Spot Mirrors Wide Angle Mirror Convex Rear View Mirror Stick on Design Adjustable []  2020-1-9 19:7

    Applied as recommended, but the advertised view is misleading. I barely obtain a clear blind spot view, I can catch a slight glimpse of part of the car as it's trying to pass or I'm moving over, but I don't see everything clearly. I've been playing around with them for days and cannot figure it out. I would test installing them in one of the other positions, but now that I've used them they're stuck where they are and I have no extra tape for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot: America and the Palestinians, from Balfour to Trump []  2019-12-20 18:40

    Author, Khalid Elgindy, is a non-resident Fellow of the Brookings Institute. His book, "Blind Spot..." is very readable and well-documented reporting that lays out the history of Palestine in a riveting narrative that binds the reader to an unfinished drama and its cast of players on the Mideast stage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror - 4 Pack Blind Spot Mirror for SUV - Blind Spot Mirrors for Cars - Motorcycles, Trucks, Snowmobiles As Well - Rust Resistant Aluminum Rear View Blind Spot Mirrors 4pcs []  2020-1-22 0:9

    Slim design. Double stick tape is as thick as the mirror. Might weather well, we'll see. Will repost in a year or sooner, if issues arise.4 of these is probably overkill but this older, slimmer design is no longer available locally. If the first pair work, I'll place the second pair on my pedelec trike. Have yet to street test.Update: Actually, the mirrors work surprisingly well and they take up very small space. Cheap insurance for the added peace of mind and a lot less neck twisting in the bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror - 4 Pack Blind Spot Mirror for SUV - Blind Spot Mirrors for Cars - Motorcycles, Trucks, Snowmobiles As Well - Rust Resistant Aluminum Rear View Blind Spot Mirrors 4pcs []  2020-1-22 0:9

    I was wary of affixing anything on my car that may be hard to remove later. I wanted better visibility without constantly turning my head to check the blind spot. (Sure, I can lean forward and look at the mirror to check too but since I sit method back it's easier said than done.) The mirror also helps to see the parking lines without adjusting anything. I put mine on the driver side, on the top right and adjust the entire side mirror all the method so I can see only the next lane over. The mirror sits flush. Amazing purchase. No regrets!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror - 4 Pack Blind Spot Mirror for SUV - Blind Spot Mirrors for Cars - Motorcycles, Trucks, Snowmobiles As Well - Rust Resistant Aluminum Rear View Blind Spot Mirrors 4pcs []  2020-1-22 0:9

    I cannot tell you how a lot of times these blind spot mirrors saved me from a wreck.If you are huge on safety for you and your loved ones I recommend these blind spot mirrors. These create driving safer by providing more visibility and reducing the need to look over your shoulder and away from the street while you are trying to check your blind ey are very simple to adhere to your mirror and instructions are provided on the packaging. These keep up well through hot and cold conditions alike, even in vehicle ese have saved me (and my insurance rates) a lot of times by preventing side swipes or collisions with vehicles in my blind spots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Blind Spot (Jock Miles WW2 Adventure Series Book 4) []  2020-1-22 21:6

    Fourth book of the series I have read. Good/entertaining. I like following the characters through the five book series. Only comment I would create as a retired Marine officer is the author is a bit harsh on putting down staff officers. Anyone who makes a career of the military as an officer gets staff assignments. The position and duties are important and control the intelligence/planning and other important requirement of the service. Most who served on a staff have had their share of doing what they are now planning and supporting in combat or training. While perhaps some may just be ticket punchers most care very much for the men and mission.I'm now reading book 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Blind Spot (Jock Miles WW2 Adventure Series Book 4) []  2020-1-22 21:6

    None of his novels are intended to accurately reflect the military history of the ground battle in the Pacific during WWII. However the author provides a compelling story of what our units endured during those miserable years with a powerful, breathtaking portrayal of what it was really like. You can feel the heat, the fear, the exhausting physical demands and the shear brutality of combat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Blind Spot (Jock Miles WW2 Adventure Series Book 4) []  2020-1-22 21:6

    Another amazing read of the "What if" genre. Globe Battle II has happened and we're sort of losing because our leadership are portrayed as bigger fools than they were in our "real time". But the character & his best mate in the story each gets their girl and the story goes on. A must read for anyone that likes a amazing Battle adventure story with an unpredictable outcome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Blind Spot (Jock Miles WW2 Adventure Series Book 4) []  2020-1-22 21:6

    The action shifts to an island that can observe an American invasion fleet, and in the operation designed to neutralize the OP, Jock and his squad explore a POW camp. This book is every bit as compelling as the others in the series, and the redoubtable Jillian is back! This book also introduces Nisei and Koreans, as well as a native American, and the various angles are quite to obtain to the island, the team is conveyed by submarine to a nearby coast. The time on the sub is not described in much detail, but once the action shifts to the island it is as gritty as usual. To be honest, in a wartime environment in which commanders required to weed out quickly those who could lead and those who could not, the utter disregard of Jock's successes by higher command (apart from Col. Molloy) is difficult to fully accept. Nonetheless, it adds a level of frustration and tension that is surely a part of all soldiers' view of the is is a well written series about a less well known theater of WWII. Recommended without reservation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Blind Spot (Jock Miles WW2 Adventure Series Book 4) []  2020-1-22 21:6

    A various perspective on WWII operations in the South ts down close and into the people more than the Commanders.A suspenseful Combat and Love Story combined very well.Will work for those WWII or Military Fans that are interested in the South Pacific andConflict there as well as how the early combatants moved on to victory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror - 4 Pack Blind Spot Mirror for SUV - Blind Spot Mirrors for Cars - Motorcycles, Trucks, Snowmobiles As Well - Rust Resistant Aluminum Rear View Blind Spot Mirrors 4pcs []  2020-1-22 0:9

    Wasn't sure what to expect. As recommended in the product instructions, I adhered mirrors to lower outside corner of mirrors and am glad that I did. The adhesive holds well (3M adhesive sticker)- even with freezing rain, and rain. After a couple of weeks or so, I am unsure how I ever lived without these. No more blindspot- easily see vehicles now alongside me, and can even use for backing into parking spaces- can see the parking zone lines even when parked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror - 4 Pack Blind Spot Mirror for SUV - Blind Spot Mirrors for Cars - Motorcycles, Trucks, Snowmobiles As Well - Rust Resistant Aluminum Rear View Blind Spot Mirrors 4pcs []  2020-1-22 0:9

    First thing: they’re cheap. That’s not a huge though because as long as it works the quality wouldn’t matter but they don’t work! There isn’t enough curve to actually increase my field of view. My small jeeps mirrors present beautiful much the same field of view. I pulled them off after a few days and replace them with something that is actually effective. Don’t waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot: America and the Palestinians, from Balfour to Trump []  2019-12-20 18:40

    I've been a student of the Israel-Palestine conflict for nearly 40 years and have read a lot of books on the subject. Khaled Elgindy's fresh book, Blind Spot: America and the Palestinians, From Balfour to Trump, is one of the best. I concur with earlier reviews that the book is a comprehensive, extremely well-sourced analysis of US policy regarding the conflict. It distinguishes itself from a lot of other books (and there is a vast literature on the topic) in several ways. First, its singular focus is on US policy toward the conflict, not the history of the conflict more broadly, starting with fascinating insights into how legislators reacted to Balfour Declaration and the early days of the Mandate through the Trump administration. Among a lot of things, I found Elgindy's analysis of the Kissinger era particularly insightful. It was Kissinger who agreed with Israel that the US would not have any diplomatic contact with the PLO, a policy that tied America's hands and set back rather than fostered a settlement. Although the Kissinger era of non-engagement was eventually superseded by succeeding administrations, the policy that replaced it has been consistently biased in favor of Israel, with the US acting as "Israel's lawyer" in negotiations between Israel and Palestinians. Elgindy demonstrates convincingly how US policy has contributed significantly to the failure of the very "peace process" the US has simultaneously insisted it must be the sole sponsor of. For that same reason, the Palestinians have charted the wrong choice by relying, thus far in vain, on the hope that some US president will ultimately "deliver" Israel. One final virtue of the book is that Elgindy, a nonresident fellow at the Brookings Institution, proves his case through a sober but compelling narrative, fact-based and of the polemical flourishes that too often undermines books on the conflict. If you are interested in the Israel-Palestine conflict and wish to understand the role US policy has played in preventing its resolution, Blind Spot is a must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot: America and the Palestinians, from Balfour to Trump []  2019-12-20 18:40

    Blind Spot is a must read for anyone interested in why decades of US efforts to broker peace between Palestinians and Israelis failed. In his thoroughly-documented book, Khaled Elgindy paints a clear picture of the erasure of Palestinians and their internal political dynamics from US considerations – not unlike the method Palestinians had been erased from US media coverage and political consciousness. This is an especially timely book when we have an Israeli government committed to annexation so closely aligned with a Trump Administration that seems to believe it can succeed where others have failed – by more thoroughly catering to Israeli demands and ignoring Palestinian human rights. While I'm not holding out hope for this administration, this book should be needed reading for all US policy makers engaged on Palestine/Israel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror - 4 Pack Blind Spot Mirror for SUV - Blind Spot Mirrors for Cars - Motorcycles, Trucks, Snowmobiles As Well - Rust Resistant Aluminum Rear View Blind Spot Mirrors 4pcs []  2020-1-22 0:9

    The first (and only) warm day (50 degrees, ha!) I cleaned the mirror with an alcohol pad and applied the blind spot mirror. So far, so good. Picture below shows view from drivers seat (zoomed slightly) as I backed into the driveway next to our other two vehicles. The forward-most car is completely presented in the little blind spot mirror. The little photo is actually somewhat less blurry than it appears as the camera tends to focus through the mirror and into the background. We had another car at one time with these things built into the factory mirrors. While they support add to your situational awareness they, of course, do not replace, for safety, turning your head to look over your shoulder to be sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Blind Spot (Jock Miles WW2 Adventure Series Book 4) []  2020-1-22 21:6

    So tastefully done. Grasso meets the delicate balance of the harshness of battle and the camraderie of life within a platoon perfectly. Add in the lead character's love of his life as a prisoner of battle who must be rescued -- and you have the excellent story. I was so sad to see it end, and with it my newly developed relationships with the key characters. Bring me another!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Blind Spot (Jock Miles WW2 Adventure Series Book 4) []  2020-1-22 21:6

    These are well structured books and the further into the series I get, the better the writing gets. We also obtain a look into a neglected corner of WWII, which is useful to the reader even in a work of fiction. Looking forward to the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot: America and the Palestinians, from Balfour to Trump []  2019-12-20 18:40

    This book arrives at, we hope, a low point in Palestinian-Israeli relations and US engagement. Building in some ways on Kathleen Christison's 1999 book Perceptions of Palestine, the book's a lot of strengths contain an perfect overview of the US domestic political level and its (typically negative) influences on the peace process; the historical origins of newly-relevant concepts like the "transfer" of Arabs; the persistent American refusal to recognize the importance of Palestinian politics (rather than economics); a concise analysis of the limitations of the "Fayyadism" beloved by the West in latest years; and a grounded context to understand the rising Palestinian internationalist strategy, including Boycott, Divestment, and Sanction. Throughout, Elgindy also succinctly captures destructive dilemmas that have consistently undercut peace efforts. For example, how periods of violence undercut Israeli leaders' will to seriously negotiate, while periods of calm also reduce their incentives to negotiate. Elgindy's book is pitched towards readers with some general knowledge of the topic. The early chapters cover, for the most part, well-known history (albeit with an uncommon lens). The later chapters shine brightest, as the happenings and people covered (especially from the Oslo Accords on) align with the author's private diplomatic experience. An important, smart addition to analyses of the failure to create peace, by one who has witnessed the process from within. Perfect reading for classroom discussions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror - 4 Pack Blind Spot Mirror for SUV - Blind Spot Mirrors for Cars - Motorcycles, Trucks, Snowmobiles As Well - Rust Resistant Aluminum Rear View Blind Spot Mirrors 4pcs []  2020-1-22 0:9

    I guess I'm old-fashioned but these are the kind of spot mirrors that I grew up with flat non-adjustable and curved stick them where you wish them and drive I like this because when it comes to cleaning ice off your mirrors you don't have to worry about knocking them off like the bulky ones that swivel or move around so you can angle them correctly I these again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror - 4 Pack Blind Spot Mirror for SUV - Blind Spot Mirrors for Cars - Motorcycles, Trucks, Snowmobiles As Well - Rust Resistant Aluminum Rear View Blind Spot Mirrors 4pcs []  2020-1-22 0:9

    Best small blind spot mirrors! Trust me I have gone through a bunch of various brands over the years. My husband and I usually replace our cars within 2 years and the blind spot mirror is one of the first things I install on all my vehicles. These mirrors are by far the best ones I've come across. They are a amazing size, almost flush with the mirror itself, but has a little (silver) ring around the outside. Fits my mirrors well, matches my silver SUV perfectly and it's amazing that they come in a 4 pack. I've had them on my vehicle for a few months and they seem stuck beautiful well. No complaints and would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Blind Spot (Jock Miles WW2 Adventure Series Book 4) []  2020-1-22 21:6

    I am now reading #5 in the series, and if you like a amazing WW2, battle in the Pacific novel, you'll love these! It is sometimes hard to tell who the poor guys are, the Japanese, or General MacArthur, and his merry band of Generals. After reading a couple of the books in the series, you almost wonder how we won the battle with these leaders, and if it's real or not who knows, their intelligence, their planning, just terrible. Amazing thing for officers like Jock Miles, and his crew,...great writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Blind Spot (Jock Miles WW2 Adventure Series Book 4) []  2020-1-22 21:6

    What a author Grasso is. He has me with his historical fictions. They are exciting and always keeps you guessing the next move. They begin at page 1 and hold you turning pages until the latest page. its a small disappointing when you finish and you think WOWThe Jock Miles series is highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operation Blind Spot (Jock Miles WW2 Adventure Series Book 4) []  2020-1-22 21:6

    Once again Mr. Grasso tells the story of Jock MIles, now a Major, who is single=handedly winning the battle despite the interference from MacArthur and his cronies. Leading a little squad to capture an observation post on Manus, Miles finds Jillian in a POW camp and rescues her. Fighting the Japs at every turn, MIles has to lead his squad and two women POWs to safely escape via submarine. Another amazing read that demonstrates an astounding grasp of US Troops strategies in WWII.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror - 4 Pack Blind Spot Mirror for SUV - Blind Spot Mirrors for Cars - Motorcycles, Trucks, Snowmobiles As Well - Rust Resistant Aluminum Rear View Blind Spot Mirrors 4pcs []  2020-1-22 0:9

    I wanted some blind spot mirrors; all available locally is the offset style, that standout off the mirror and the rotatable style, all plastic. I wanted the more durable metal backed and flat style like could once be found everywhere.I required just two of the four ordered and have the others for spares at this e add image is a bit deceiving as these are not flush as the image would allow one believe. The image I included shows the size of the 3-M double stick tape, and they will sit a bit off the mirror as shown in the final image of one of them installed on the passenger mirror. The other one is on the driver's side mirror. I actually like blind spot mirrors better than the, comes with the vehicle, blind spot warning system and have been using blind spot mirrors decades before these electronic blind spot systems. No power needed! If, like the ones I used to get, these metal backed styles will stick well for a long so, at night, like these short days of fall and into winter, I can tilt down the blinding headlights and still safely see the cars behind and near us. Although costing method more than these used to for these metal backed versions, I think they are a must have for any vehicle or truck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirror - 4 Pack Blind Spot Mirror for SUV - Blind Spot Mirrors for Cars - Motorcycles, Trucks, Snowmobiles As Well - Rust Resistant Aluminum Rear View Blind Spot Mirrors 4pcs []  2020-1-22 0:9

    A lot of these stick-on blind-spot mirrors are created for trucks and they’re too huge for cars. But these are smaller and excellent for cars.I like my Tesla Model 3, but test and test and I can’t obtain the driver’s side mirror adjusted to completely elliminate the blind spot. One of these small mirrors solved that ey’re discreet and simple to apply. They’re not adjustable, but that’s not important and just makes a blind-spot mirror larger, fragile, and complicated. These are easy and easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot: America and the Palestinians, from Balfour to Trump []  2019-12-20 18:40

    The most comprehensive and thoroughly researched analysis of US engagement on Palestine and Palestinians. El-Gindy meticulously covers the considerably complex deliberations on the question of Palestine within U.S. institutions and among its interlocutors as well as those in Europe and the Middle East to paint a complete picture of U.S. dealings on the problem over the latest 100 years. Thoroughly researched and solidly backed by reliable sources from U.S., Palestinian and Israeli/Zionist sources, this book is a must have for anyone who is trying to go beyond a superficial understanding of the relationship between the U.S. and Palestine. I have been working on Palestine for over 30 years now and was shocked at some of the findings in this book. Not only fresh archival material, but fresh constellations of connecting the dots that give a novel or reexamined look of the ly, I believe it is also a very instructive book for anyone interested in examining how power inequality in politics manifests itself and the chilling obvious predictability of it. I found myself having to double check quotes that he cites to see if they truly were said back in the early 20th century rather than today. I can't think of another book that makes the point of how power really works in very predictable ways than this one. I highly recommend it, to political science majors especially!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirrors. XLarge for SUV, Truck, and Pick-up Engineered by Utopicar for Blind Side. (2 Pack) []  2020-1-18 21:45

    The adhesion is very strong, but with that - hard to remove. I had only lightly placed the mirror and wanted to adjust it, but it was extremely difficult. Even after I had the mirrors where I wish them, the did not present as low as I desired, in fact, they didn't present much lower than my existing side mirrors. They did present a lot wider, but I drive a lifted a car, and I was expecting more a wide and low reflection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirrors. XLarge for SUV, Truck, and Pick-up Engineered by Utopicar for Blind Side. (2 Pack) []  2020-1-18 21:45

    This unit is a pleasant surprise over the ones it replaced. Changing your gaze from the stock mirror to this one is almost seamless. There really aren't any more blind spots on the side mirrors now. The troops are mounted on the outer upper sides of the stock mirrors (as advised).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirrors. XLarge for SUV, Truck, and Pick-up Engineered by Utopicar for Blind Side. (2 Pack) []  2020-1-18 21:45

    On our SUV, these let me to see all traffic around me-not just some of it. I've used round mirrors for years-Not anymore. I cannot be more happy with these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirrors. XLarge for SUV, Truck, and Pick-up Engineered by Utopicar for Blind Side. (2 Pack) []  2020-1-18 21:45

    These mirrors are a waste of money. They stick really really well, a small too well, like it's a miracle I didn't break my side view mirrors taking them off after I figured out how poor they suck. The driver side gives me a small additional veiw. The passenger side however doesn't give me any more than the stock mirror did and if anything took away some of my ability to see because all I did was create things much smaller but it didn't change how far into my blind spot I could View.... they do look really nice I'll give them that so if you're looking for a mirror that looks amazing but doesn't work these are for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirrors. XLarge for SUV, Truck, and Pick-up Engineered by Utopicar for Blind Side. (2 Pack) []  2020-1-18 21:45

    2019 Acura MDXOoops - Learn from me: I installed these "square" like the main product image and it wasn't right for my mirror, which is rounded on the top outside. I needn't have worried about removing them because they popped right off with a small pressure (wear gloves or use a towel in case they break, although mine didn't). The 3M tape peeled right off afterward on one side, and when I created a mess of the other side it cleaned right off with goo-gone although as someone suggested a small gasoline or other household produce would have worked. Removal is not difficult and leaves no permanent residue.I bought a fresh set because I dropped one and YES they will break as they are glass, although I could have just used some double-sided tape to re-position ese are huge enough so that I'm using them instead of the actual mirror most of the time. The driver's side alone is worth the although the passenger side doesn't add much (maybe I'll use a small throw-away plastic as a shim to angle it out a bit).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirrors. XLarge for SUV, Truck, and Pick-up Engineered by Utopicar for Blind Side. (2 Pack) []  2020-1-18 21:45

    Have only been installed for a week or so. But the quality of the mirror is very good. Will see how they do long term, first impressions though are very good. Much better than what we were previously using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirrors. XLarge for SUV, Truck, and Pick-up Engineered by Utopicar for Blind Side. (2 Pack) []  2020-1-18 21:45

    I have a Murano, a car notorious for blind spots. The issue has been apparent from the original to the recent Car design. It is a major product defect nightmare which the manufacturer knowingly refuses to address. Otherwise, I really like the Murano but that one factor will prevent buying another one. Since I sunk about $35,000 in it, I’m trapped— for years. After driving my vehicle a few hours, a mate suggested I obtain add-on mirrors. Frankly, they never had created sense to me and were also unattractive. However, in desperation I searched Amazon and chose this product after reading a lot of reviews. I stuck them on— exceptionally easy. Each firmly adhered to the side mirror. Surprisingly, they substantially increase the viewing angle, resulting in a diminished blind spot. What a relief! I will add these on every car I have and also on future buys. So satisfied with this inexpensive solution!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirrors. XLarge for SUV, Truck, and Pick-up Engineered by Utopicar for Blind Side. (2 Pack) []  2020-1-18 21:45

    I used them for my SUV but I found them a small too huge for me . They are amazing mirrors but to my opinion they should be promoted for 12 passengers mini Van's and trucks .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirrors. XLarge for SUV, Truck, and Pick-up Engineered by Utopicar for Blind Side. (2 Pack) []  2020-1-18 21:45

    Applied as directed but didnt create any difference on one side. Small mirror ahows eact same as reg mirror on pass side. Sticky part sticks tho!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot Mirrors. XLarge for SUV, Truck, and Pick-up Engineered by Utopicar for Blind Side. (2 Pack) []  2020-1-18 21:45

    I had to haul an enclosed trailer out of state to deliver some doors to a fresh home we're building, 800 miles roundtrip. My truck has standard side view mirrors and I wanted the additional field of view while on the interstate. These mirrors performed better than I expected. They provide a clear photo without jitter, I drove through very massive rain coming home and they held tight. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    If you're an innovator, this book is for you. Thoughtfully looking through entrepreneur, investor, government and corporate innovation lenses, Ross channels his enthusiasm and experience for building positive change into a short, honest read in his own voice. I guarantee you won't agree with everything he thinks, or how he structures his conclusions, but that's part of the point and one of the thrills of this read. Ross gives you tasting menu of what's working, and what's failing, in innovation--from tech, job creation and wealth creation points of view. The book as a whole is well worth the time, especially for leaders focused on creating positive outcomes but not sure they're bringing all the resources to the table. Plus, I learned the historical origin of where the venture capital term "carry" originated. Always bugged me. Thanks, Ross!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Smart, contrarian and practical take on the venture capital industry and how to foster innovation in how we invest in to capture more huge ideas. Explains how venture capital as an industry holds one of the most potent keys to unlocking change on a global scale, by backing entrepreneurs who come from diverse backgrounds and who understand large global issues in industries like housing, education, and food. Shares examples of existing industry innovations, like Village Capital's peer selection model, as well as a thoughtful selection of new ideas that can be applied not only in VC but in government and by entrepreneurs themselves. I would definitely recommend this book to VCs and other innovation-enablers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Excellent timing for an introspective look at our innovation economy, and how to begin our eyes to the entrepreneurs and ideas that most deserve our attention. Readable, insightful, and compelling, Ross Baird shares his journey as an entrepreneur and investor, and shines a much required light on the people, communities and businesses that will be the foundation of a renewed American dream. Thrilled to see this story being told.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    Smart, contrarian and practical take on the venture capital industry and how to foster innovation in how we invest in to capture more huge ideas. Explains how venture capital as an industry holds one of the most potent keys to unlocking change on a global scale, by backing entrepreneurs who come from diverse backgrounds and who understand large global issues in industries like housing, education, and food. Shares examples of existing industry innovations, like Village Capital's peer selection model, as well as a thoughtful selection of new ideas that can be applied not only in VC but in government and by entrepreneurs themselves. I would definitely recommend this book to VCs and other innovation-enablers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ampper Blind Spot Mirror, 2" Round HD Glass Frameless Convex Rear View Mirror, Pack of 2 []  2020-1-4 20:50

    The size is nice, at 2", adequate for the average passenger vehicle. I drive an SUV and while I have amazing visibility out my windows, I wanted the additional perk of having blind spot mirrors. I don't obtain very much use out of them while driving around. They're amazing parking mirrors for backing into tight spots or reversing around e mirrors indeed look and feel like glass. They are virtually rimless for a clean look. I attached them in a fixed position (no swivel base.) I do not recommend the swivel base due to the bulky look of it, as well as the a lot of negative reviews here from people who installed the swivel base and didn't like r installation, I took a few steps to create sure they were 100% secure. I cleaned my vehicle's mirrors with alcohol. I also wiped and dried them with a coffee filter (=no fibers or streaks left behind.) Then I attached the mirrors. The installation couldn't have been done any cleaner, thus if the mirrors fall it will prove the adhesive to be inadequate.If I ever wish to remove the mirrors I plan to use a razor blade to scrape off what I can, followed up with some Goo-Gone or WD-40, both of which should support dissolve the adhesive and completely clean the glass.*One month update.* The mirrors have not come loose. They survived a touch-free vehicle wash and dozens of rain. I applied Rain-X spray to them to hold raindrops from sticking. They're amazing parking mirrors and don't block my normal view at all, so I see no reason not to have them on my vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ampper Blind Spot Mirror, 2" Round HD Glass Frameless Convex Rear View Mirror, Pack of 2 []  2020-1-4 20:50

    The angle on the glass is too amazing and objects that are only a few feet away are difficult to create out . The passenger side app is even worse, since this mirror sits roughly a half inch off the surface of your mirror, objects are microscopic and takes my eyes off the street too long to test and figure out what is in the little mirror.. It is difficult to angle it just right . And if you're like me, I wash my vehicle often and the mirror moves making it a hassle to have to angle it just right again. Im sorry I don't have the patients to fool with this item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit System C0400 Driver/Passenger Side Stick-On Adjustable Blind Spot Mirrors – Pack of 2 []  2020-1-25 11:49

    I was sick of people sneaking up on me while I was typing or had my headphones in. Enter the fish eye mirror!The best thing about these are that they can adjust their viewing angle. So I place one up on my monitor and was able to angle it toward the entrance to my cube. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit System C0400 Driver/Passenger Side Stick-On Adjustable Blind Spot Mirrors – Pack of 2 []  2020-1-25 11:49

    Without question, the best bang-for-buck item I have added to my 2018 F150. I have BLIS, Ford's blind spot system in my mirrors, so I have a small yellow light when there is a vehicle in my blind spot, but these small mirrors are what I actually look at when I need to change lanes. The light tells me if something is there. The mirror shows me exactly what is there. I added $200 worth of2015-2017 Ford F-150 Husky Liners Floor Liners Full Set (Includes 1st and 2nd Row) Fits Supercrew (CrewCab) Models Only (Black) and I would have no problem choosing the small mirrors over them if I had to choose one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit System C0400 Driver/Passenger Side Stick-On Adjustable Blind Spot Mirrors – Pack of 2 []  2020-1-25 11:49

    I was a bit nervous adding these to my car's mirrors. But I have had them on my wife's vehicle for the past year and they work very well.I search visibility far more limited in my current car than I did in my old Honda CR-V and these convex mirrors really support with blind spots and with aligning myself properly when mple design doesn't means they aren't flexible to be aimed where you wish them and the movable mirror doesn't budge unless you move it directly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit System C0400 Driver/Passenger Side Stick-On Adjustable Blind Spot Mirrors – Pack of 2 []  2020-1-25 11:49

    It is amazing if you are making relaxed lane changes. But I had to refocus between looking at the two mirrors which adds another two seconds. That’s not a lot of time, but it can be critical in quick lane change situations. It is faster to just lean forward to check your blind spot. It also uses up valuable landscape on your existing mirror.I took mine off after three weeks with a string and then used WD-40 to clean off the sticky residue. Simple removal. The is cheap, so you can’t really lose - it may work for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas - and What to Do About It []  2020-1-22 22:17

    5 stars. I pre-ordered the book and finished the entire book (cover to cover) over a weekend. Ross has lived and breathed startups and venture capital globally and uses his first hand experiences to provide a new perspective on how Americans all over the country have the power to make community-changing products and companies (not just the elite in the Valley).As an entrepreneur and someone who has been around startups my whole life, I felt encouraged and convicted that startups have the power to make a lot of amazing in the globe if the founders actually believe that they can succeed. If I had to summarize this book in one word it would be "hope". Ross gives me and others reading this hope that even if you don't have the excellent pedigree, an MBA from Harvard, or live in Silicon Valley, you can still make awesome companies that can push our economy forward. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WildAuto Blind Spot Mirrors, Adjustable Car Auxiliary Universal Wide Angle Mirror for Universal Cars (Black-2pcs) []  2020-1-22 23:19

    Fine product, simple to install, works well. Would have given 5 stars if they had done one thing better. I had originally installed them as directed, and it uses a little brass plate with double-sided tape on one side to adhere to the top of the mirror housing, so the set screws have a base on which to press. I ended up peeling off the plate, and using little patches of rubber from a bicycle tire tube on both the underside as well as beneath the brass plate. I am hoping that this will give a bit of back pressure, related to a lock washer, and the screws won't come loose as often. Regardless, they work well on my Jeep Wrangler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    I pre-ordered Innovation Blind Spot and could not stop reading - finished the book in 3 days. As someone passionate about tech, investing, and the future of the zone - Baird successfully provides an overview of the issue with the industry (we're missing out on investing in talented entrepreneurs and innovated because of the color of their skin, their gender, or where they live) and a fresh approach. Given sub-par returns in venture capital in latest decades, a change is needed, and Baird explains how to achieve that change. The book is well written, full of insightful anecdotes, and flows really well. In short, Baird has written a book that is spot on for the times and leaders in the startup ecosystem will benefit from reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    If you're an innovator, this book is for you. Thoughtfully looking through entrepreneur, investor, government and corporate innovation lenses, Ross channels his enthusiasm and experience for building positive change into a short, honest read in his own voice. I guarantee you won't agree with everything he thinks, or how he structures his conclusions, but that's part of the point and one of the thrills of this read. Ross gives you tasting menu of what's working, and what's failing, in innovation--from tech, job creation and wealth creation points of view. The book as a whole is well worth the time, especially for leaders focused on creating positive outcomes but not sure they're bringing all the resources to the table. Plus, I learned the historical origin of where the venture capital term "carry" originated. Always bugged me. Thanks, Ross!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    Baird does a amazing job of outlining a framework for effective impact investing with a healthy dose of examples along the way. His fundamental proposition is that there are gaps in our current entrepreneurial ecosystem that are largely the effect of our own inherent biases. By delineating and understanding these biases, we can correct for them and achieve better outcomes - both financially and socially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    This is a very proactive and timely read -- that ...This is a very proactive and timely read -- that opens up the whole debate of why Silicon Venture Capital does what it has and whether it should in the future -- with innovation and accessible everywhere solving large issues in society, it's time to do things differently and go everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas - and What to Do About It []  2020-1-22 22:17

    Smart, contrarian and practical take on the venture capital industry and how to foster innovation in how we invest in to capture more huge ideas. Explains how venture capital as an industry holds one of the most potent keys to unlocking change on a global scale, by backing entrepreneurs who come from diverse backgrounds and who understand large global issues in industries like housing, education, and food. Shares examples of existing industry innovations, like Village Capital's peer selection model, as well as a thoughtful selection of new ideas that can be applied not only in VC but in government and by entrepreneurs themselves. I would definitely recommend this book to VCs and other innovation-enablers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas - and What to Do About It []  2020-1-22 22:17

    Baird does a amazing job of outlining a framework for effective impact investing with a healthy dose of examples along the way. His fundamental proposition is that there are gaps in our current entrepreneurial ecosystem that are largely the effect of our own inherent biases. By delineating and understanding these biases, we can correct for them and achieve better outcomes - both financially and socially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WildAuto Blind Spot Mirrors, Adjustable Car Auxiliary Universal Wide Angle Mirror for Universal Cars (Black-2pcs) []  2020-1-22 23:19

    Simple to attach and align. You can angle the mirror side to side and up and down. That's a amazing factor to use. Price is terrific. Unit came securily packaged. The 2 top screws keep tight. Now I hope it's not gonna obtain swiped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit System C0400 Driver/Passenger Side Stick-On Adjustable Blind Spot Mirrors – Pack of 2 []  2020-1-25 11:49

    Most modern vehicles come with a wide angle mirror built in but for those of us with older cars, this is a must buy. Not only do these hold you safer by letting you see more zone around your car, these also allow you see how well you parked between lines. I've felt much safer on the street after installing these. In terms of build quality, the adhesive seems to be on there beautiful tight. I've been using these for almost half a year and they haven't fallen off after rain/car washes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit System C0400 Driver/Passenger Side Stick-On Adjustable Blind Spot Mirrors – Pack of 2 []  2020-1-25 11:49

    I bought these as a bonus for my mom's vehicle which didn't come with blind spot mirrors. It's always best to mount these on the OUTER top corners, the reason being it doesn't block the view of the actual mirror and it's easier to see vehicles in the blind spot from that position. Makes parking near curbs easier too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ampper Blind Spot Mirror, 2" Round HD Glass Frameless Convex Rear View Mirror, Pack of 2 []  2020-1-4 20:50

    I purchased this one because there is no bezel that takes up zone when the rear view mirror is already so little and you'll need whatever zone you can get. The angle is also adjustable. Of all the ones I've purchased, this seemed to fit and look the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ampper Blind Spot Mirror, 2" Round HD Glass Frameless Convex Rear View Mirror, Pack of 2 []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Just got a Toyota Corolla for my wife who is still on her learner's permit, because the blind spot was really posing a challenge. She has a poor tendency to drift when trying to turn around and look at her blind spot, not to mention taking her eyes off what's going on in front of her, and I personally have difficulties getting my stiff neck to turn at that angle, so these easy stuff support tremendously! They were very simple to place on, with two various mounting methods to choose from. You can either stick the small mirror directly to your side view mirrors, or you can use the ball swivel mount so you can move it to a more extreme angle if you like! Why these type of mirrors aren't standard equipment on all fresh cars is puzzling to me, but they really do support with the notorious blind spot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Great:Did a amazing job pitching Village Ventures, its partners and how they go about investing in projects. It would be a really exciting read for people passionate about social d:The book did a reasonable amazing job surfacing the true problems facing the venture capital circus. But it is superficial at best. It talked about how Theranos scored 800 million venture funding while some founders with "real" products had problem getting a seed investment. It talked about how Trump victory blindsided the vast majority of the tech community but didn't a convincing explanation. It bashed the current "two-pocket" method of investment that is prevalent and pitched the "one-pocket" d:It provided a prescriptive list of things on how to be a "one-pocket" investor, but IMHO few of them are practical, and they will remain a niche for the foreseeable future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    I loved this book. I live in Louisville, Kentucky and I feel like a lot of the discussions around startups and innovation don't attention--or matter--to me at all. Ross writes a clear, engaging, and useful tutorial on how to innovate better for those of us who don't live in Wall Road or Silicon Valley. This conversation is super necessary as we look and re-imagining the American economy and building the right systems to address the challenges a lot of people face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas-and What to Do About It [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    Of all the plans I've read about on how to fix this world, Ross's way of investing in the capital starved communities is the smartest of them all. We live in a capitalist globe full of egoists, so we need to use capital to fix our problems. It won't support to war it. Let's rather use it's momentum to bring prosperity to the poor. In that method we'll fix education, population growth and environmental degradation. We'll also fix politics as it's no longer possible to hold undereducated people ideologically hostage. If ever you wish to create a LASTING impact in this world, this is the book to read...but don't just read it - implement its ideas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ampper Blind Spot Mirror, 2" Round HD Glass Frameless Convex Rear View Mirror, Pack of 2 []  2020-1-4 20:50

    I actually got this mirror to affix to my monitor at work since I hate not knowing what's going on behind me. It's a amazing size for the corner of my monitor and the wide angle gives me a excellent view of what's going on behind me in all directions. Maybe not it's intended use but it's amazing for what I need it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ampper Blind Spot Mirror, 2" Round HD Glass Frameless Convex Rear View Mirror, Pack of 2 []  2020-1-4 20:50

    This product is a piece of crap. I applied it to my vehicle and allow it sit for about 18 hours. I started driving on my method to work and it flew off and hit a vehicle behind me. This stuff a law suit waiting to happen...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ampper Blind Spot Mirror, 2" Round HD Glass Frameless Convex Rear View Mirror, Pack of 2 []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Im so mad! I bought 2 packs for 2 various cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit System C0400 Driver/Passenger Side Stick-On Adjustable Blind Spot Mirrors – Pack of 2 []  2020-1-25 11:49

    I have installed related mirrors on every vehicle I have owned. These are by far the best quality while being priced at the same or lower than the other sub standard approach to install this and the others is to obtain some clear silicone and place a ring of the silicone around the adhesive section at the back. Note, not on the adhesive just around it. Test to be as close to the adhesive section as far away from the edge of the mirror. Also apply it straight from the tube so that it forms a 'raised ring' as opposed to spreading it out. When done correctly the adhesive will be properly protected from dirt, water, wind etc and all the other things that cause them to fail in the long , back to this product, apart from the better build quality, I also love the curved mirror which give a wider view as opposed the flat ones and the fact that the mirror itself can rotate in the housing for precision l in all, it is WELL SPENT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WildAuto Blind Spot Mirrors, Adjustable Car Auxiliary Universal Wide Angle Mirror for Universal Cars (Black-2pcs) []  2020-1-22 23:19

    These mirrors are awesomeeeee. Saved myself a few hundred bucks by getting these instead of blind spot sensors and they work just as well. Also very simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WildAuto Blind Spot Mirrors, Adjustable Car Auxiliary Universal Wide Angle Mirror for Universal Cars (Black-2pcs) []  2020-1-22 23:19

    I love it. Simple to install. It works as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WildAuto Blind Spot Mirrors, Adjustable Car Auxiliary Universal Wide Angle Mirror for Universal Cars (Black-2pcs) []  2020-1-22 23:19

    I love it it looks nice on my vehicle mirror and works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas - and What to Do About It []  2020-1-22 22:17

    This book annoys me. It annoys me that it has to be written and it annoys me that it is a fresh method of thinking about where innovation is or isn't being promoted and funded. It annoys me that it wasn't written 5-10 years ago. A book like this has been missing for years. Fortunately the author stepped into the ere are a lot of books on innovation. They tend to either be (a) written without respect to race, class, gender or geography or (b) written very much with respect to geography, implicitly or explicitly telling you that you should move to Silicon Valley. This book is neither. It's a passionate plea to investors to tell them that the opportunities are elsewhere--and that the most necessary innovations are probably not the things they personally care about, in the areas where they live. Ironically, in our digital age, put and geography really do matter. Investors who are investing in our digital future very much tend to invest in what they know, tangibly, in front of their is book is also a passionate plea to entrepreneurs, to tell them that they do matter, even if they don't look like the author or me (good schools, white, male, fit the profile) and to give them some visions of alternative entrepreneurs who have been before them, with innovations that matter, in locations that we don't normally hear about in the entrepreneurial press.Disclosure: I know the author. This isn't some book written as an extended business card. It's everything that the author lives and cares about every day, place into your hands to bring you into his mission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Innovation Blind Spot: Why We Back the Wrong Ideas - and What to Do About It []  2020-1-22 22:17

    Of all the plans I've read about on how to fix this world, Ross's way of investing in the capital starved communities is the smartest of them all. We live in a capitalist globe full of egoists, so we need to use capital to fix our problems. It won't support to war it. Let's rather use it's momentum to bring prosperity to the poor. In that method we'll fix education, population growth and environmental degradation. We'll also fix politics as it's no longer possible to hold undereducated people ideologically hostage. If ever you wish to create a LASTING impact in this world, this is the book to read...but don't just read it - implement its ideas!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386