Read blind tiger reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all blind tiger reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blind Tiger Cafe [App]  2019-11-29 13:30

    I can now order ahead for pick up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger, Tiger []  2020-1-22 21:29

    My daughter loves this story and recommended it to me. A unbelievable story. Both you and your child should read it and then discuss it together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger, Tiger []  2020-1-22 21:29

    Love this book

    0  


    Add your opinion on blind tiger or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger, Tiger []  2020-1-22 21:29

    My son had to read this in ELA class. His only comment was that he wished it was longer! He wanted more! Which is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger, Tiger []  2020-1-22 21:29

    This is a youth book. I've been teaching 7th grade Language Arts this school year, and I wanted to coordinate their literature curriculum with their social studies curriculum, so they would have an interdisciplinary literature th graders here are supposed to study ancient civilizations from ancient Egypt up through Roman empire and medieval Europe. I must have read 25 various youth books to come up with the ones I chose. I wanted books that are historically accurate, while entertaining enough to hold a 7th grader engaged in is book gives a picture of life in ancient Rome that is painfully accurate, but it is not appropriate for elementary school age children. They are not old enough to handle the hard facts of life in ancient Rome(e.g., people thrown to the lions when accused of a crime), just as they don't understand the e story is about twin tiger cubs captured in the wild, and brought to Caesar's palace. One is neutered, tamed and becomes the pet of Caesar's daughter. Tame Boots wears soft leather boots to cover his claws, and is in the constant care of a trainer who was hired to create sure that he will never hurt anyone. His twin is taken to the dungeons of the Colosseum where he is bullied, tormented and starved to create him a killer, in preparation for his part in the "entertainment" of the day -- bloody wars to the death between wild animals and condemned prisoners or armed e two tiger brothers do not see each other again until the day a childish prank causes gentle Boots and his trainer to face Boots' wild brother in a war to the death in the arena.A powerful reason for my choice of the book is a parallel story of the young princess (Caesar's daughter) who falls in love from afar with the young man who is her tiger's trainer. He loves her, too, from afar, but both of them recognize their own put in the society of the time and never step out of bounds.I think that books that present young lovers restraining their impulses are few and far between, and I like to help that type of perspective in a youth enty of both excitement and drama for the 7th to 9th grade student. Reluctant readers and others can have fun this book on CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger, Tiger []  2020-1-22 21:29

    Easy but well-written, an intriguing plot. It’s a special story that stays with you for a long time, even if it is not the most intricate or complex story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger, Tiger []  2020-1-22 21:29

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger, Tiger []  2020-1-22 21:29

    It is needed reading for my grandson. I am trying to read it, but my kindle won't let me to read it until I have reviewed it!! Too clever by half are these automated systems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger, Tiger []  2020-1-22 21:29

    Love this book!! It is a story of romance and if loss. It has a sad ending but it is still a amazing read!😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger, Tiger []  2020-1-22 21:29

    Teaching ancient history to 6th graders can be a challenge given that ancient history to them was latest week!!! I was looking for a novel to go along with our studies -- this book was recommended by our librarian. I could not place it down but was a bit hesitant to expose my 6th graders to the brutality -- however, together in class we read the book -- allow me tell you: my students loved, loved, loved the book. I got lots of thanks from both parents and my students for bringing this book to the classroom! My thanks go out to Shelby for recommending it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger, Tiger []  2020-1-22 21:29

    This books was amazing for my fifth grade boy. He finished it in three days, he just couldnt place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Samurai [App]  2019-10-8 14:21

    as a blind user of android device its ok. however, i was hopeing for more of advanced sounds for battles. especially like for attackings to boss. this could turn in to a beautiful amazing adventure android game if one was to build on it. other wise, its not bad. would just like to see more from it. this android game also got hung when i got far. now i have to begin over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Melon []  2020-1-18 23:26

    Allow me begin off by saying that Blind Melon is my absolute favorite band and that Shannon Hoon is the greatest person to ever walk the face of the planet (okay... maybe a bit of an exaggeration :P ).The *ONLY* thing that would hold this album from getting a 5 star rating (which I am going to give it anyway, since this album is just fantastic) is that the one I ordered came in one of those cardboard cases, rather than the plastic one, which was kind of disappointing, since I ordered the 20th anniversary edition. I was hoping that since it was the 20th anniversary of their first album that at least the case would be nicer and I was hoping for maybe a small article about the band, even though I've read all of the other small things in their other albums (including the gift material on Nico) and their book... so it's not like I'd be reading anything I don't know, but it would have been nice to include. Oh , allow me also say that the almost the whole reason I bought this was because of the studio ver of the song Mother. I have the original copy of the cd and yes, I paid around $12 for mostly one song (again, I was hoping for a nicer cd as a collector of all things Melon, so just the mp3 would not do at all). I have been looking for a studio ver for a amazing a lot of years now and I finally got to listen to it for the first time. It literally created me tear up. I absolutely LOVE Blind Melon and I was so glad to obtain some of the Sippin' Time Session demos, even though most were re recorded and then released on Soup and Nico.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Melon []  2020-1-18 23:26

    This is a amazing record.I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the record it's exactly as I ings back amazing memories of my yester years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Faith []  2020-1-17 21:49

    I tried to read this book before and never got through it although McGinniss is a terrific real crime author. I finished it this time and give it a four because all the work and time he place in is show throughout. It's solid writing. I just think I have a hard time relating with anyone. I know not everyone needs that in a real crime tome but I usually search something or someone in a book that really interests me and here I did not. I am left wondering if Rob gave Maria that red rose to alert a certain someone to exactly who she was, like Judas with his kiss. The symbolism of the boys with their red roses for Maria at the end and the thought of Felice rolling around on a pile of Rob's rose petals does stay with you. ("Fatal Vision" is this author's best book, a true five star if you've never read that).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Faith []  2020-1-17 21:49

    I've had this book for a long time. I read it once when it just came out and I just reread is real crime book is about a seemingly well-to-do Toms River, Fresh Jersey family and the murder of the mother, Maria Marshall. Rob Marshall, the father, hired a man to murder her (the story is a small convoluted). Rob is presented as a fool throughout the book because he was one. He imagined himself as a ar of the community, well-respected and highly regarded. In truth, he was a man who could not control his appetite and created a foolish decision to do away with his better half (and she was!) for financial reasons.Overall, I thought this book was well written and held my interest from beginning to end. I especially thought that having an understanding of what Rob Marshall's sons were going through during this tragic time created the book especially interesting. I believe that Roby, Chris, and John, the couple's sons, were portrayed in a realistic fashion as regular teenagers, which was amazing because so often in real crime books, the family is represented as saintly.I was a small bogged down with all the players while reading about the commissioning of the crime. I also like to look up the people on the internet and because Joe McGinniss used fictional names in most of the cases, I couldn't search out what happened to everyone.I want the sons, now men with families of their own, the best of luck. They are amazing and loving people who had the misfortune to have Mr. Marshall as their father. We all create mistakes, but this one was a doozy. And I'm sure that Rob Marshall has a lot of regrets about his acts.Overall, fast and interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Drive [App]  2021-3-13 14:7

    A fresh and refreshing android game in the overcrowded gaming apps shop that are beautiful much the same, Blind Drive is an experience I didn't have before. It is challenging and the video test keeps surprising you as you progress the dark yet humorous story. Highly recommend giving this a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Justus [App]  2021-4-4 13:46

    Amazing Application teaches you the law and was very knowlageable!! Now I know what law enforcement can not do!!! Must have!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Faith []  2020-1-17 21:49

    Joe McGinnis has written a deep insider's look at the results of unbridled greed, and sociopathy in the 70's suburban America. He tells the story of the contract murder of rob o marshall's wife of 20 years, and the mother of his 3 sons, Maria P Marshall. In the 70's NJ city of Tom's River, rob o and family were "The Jones" with whom everyone strove to hold up. He seemed to have the excellent life. At this time rob o was earning a low 6 figure income, he alway drove the newest Cadillac, his wife was always in designer clothes as were his three sons, small did his city think, rob o was NOT what he was portraying himself to be. He created a huge deal of preaching to his country club pals how he would take off every friday to spend it with his lovely wife, Maria. Well, except he was usually too busy spending his day off between the sheets with the city bike (the one every guy in city had already ridden), for whom he has now sworn his heart. So, with his used lady, he believes he is too high up the social ladder in his city to be suspected in his contracting with morons to murder his son's Mom. Within 3 weeks of the murder of his wife, we search rob o, newly dumped by the "Town Bike", dating like a frat boy, winking at his sons as he brings yet another bimbo into their mother's bed. As he was seeing to his "Needs" as he would tell his traumatised sons, he ignored his troubled sons, he also ignored the fact the police were building an exceptional case versus this stuffed shirt, rob o marshall. Thanks to Joe McGinnis, we have the opportunity to enter rob o's trial as the convoluted contract murder plot is not just explained but it proves there are some very disturbed people in every corner of this once proud is is a very amazing read, and a very quick read. If you're into this kinda "True Crime" reading, you'll search this a very interesting study of the darker side of the suburbs in the USA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Melon []  2020-1-18 23:26

    At a time when famous rock melody was dominated by Seattle grunge, Blind Melon expanded the envelope with a record that kept all of the same raw emotion, but blended in a pack that was richly layered and relentlessly up-tempo. The first single from the album, No Rain, was a catchy tune, but it didn't do justice to the complexity and brilliant playing to be heard on the rest of the tracks. I listened to this record in massive rotation for most of the decade, and it continued to give me fresh things to annon Hoon's star was extinguished too early, but it shone so brightly that the loss eclipses those of even Cobain, Staley, & Wood."I only wanted to be sixteen... and free..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Samurai [App]  2019-10-8 14:21

    I definitely recommend this game! As soon as I started playing it, I got hooked. It really gets more challenging as you obtain higher and higher in ranking. Perfect game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Spot [App]  2019-10-9 21:52

    Ultra-unique and makes you think about your reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Justus [App]  2021-4-4 13:46

    Amazing application helped me out of a traffic stop! Being educated about the law is the best weapon anyone can possess!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Samurai [App]  2019-10-8 14:21

    It is a very amazing and special idea that is implemented very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Faith []  2020-1-17 21:49

    This was a amazing real crime story but the book had its problems. First, almost the entire story was told through "recreated" conversations that at times sounded very created up and cheesy. I didn't care for so MUCH continuous conversation. Second, the book can be VERY confusing in some places...especially around the middle. That's where you might wish (need) to take some notes in order to follow who's who and what's what. It was full of confusing names, dates, places, amazing guys, poor guys, investigators, insurance policies, payouts (cash, Western Union, cashiers checks, withdrawals, credit, loans), motels, phone records, credit reports, receipts, etc. See what I mean? A few notes come in handy! Charter 3 is a waste of time. It's the boring chapter that goes back to the first sellers of the area...The part nobody really cares about. This may all sound negative but it really was a amazing storyline. I definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Faith []  2020-1-17 21:49

    In "Blind Faith," Author Joe McGinniss presented a heartrending, nonfictional story of how a model Toms River, NJ family met tragedy in the early 1980s, when the father of 3 fine boys and husband to a loving and devoted wife became heavily in debt and involved in a meretricious, extra-marital relationship with a local socialite. His decision to lead this lifestyle eventually led down the path of destruction, resulting in a conviction for murder and sentence of the death penalty - though Fresh Jersey later rescinded the death penalty. The title of the book, "Blind Faith," captured the love and loyalty of the 3 boys, trying to remain faithful to their father and believe in his innocence, despite much evidence to the contrary. Finally, as the trial was drawing near its end, a certain communication created by the father to his eldest son removed the underpinning of that blind faith, which this son had steadfastly embraced. An enormous decision was placed on this eldest son to choose between loyalty to his father on the one hand and truth on the other, and he came through with flying colors though not without heartache and e boys loving and selfless mother was laid to rest in St. Joseph's Cemetery, where her headstone bore the inscription, "Our Greatest Glory Consists Not in Never Falling but in Rising Every Time We Fall." The epitaph was apropos. The 3 boys experienced a devastating, life changing fall when they lost both their mother and father in this sad, heartrending tragedy. It was now their moment to rise above this catastrophe and continue courageously on with life, achieving that glory which their loving mother expected of Joe McGinniss implemented a fluid writing style which kept me riveted throughout the telling of this sad story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Faith []  2020-1-17 21:49

    Joe McGinness has the knack of re-creating a murder stage and putting the reader smack into it. His extremely detailed backgrounds which contain both locations and people acquaint you with the particulars to such an extent that you are there. Even if you know who the perp is, the suspense is triggered to obtain you to hold turning the is obvious that Robert Marshall is involved in his wife's murder up to his eyeballs, but it doesn't matter that you suspect him because he is such a vile person you are more or less obligated, if you like justice, (and of course you do) to see him safely in the dock before you close the book. You wonder as this complicated situation unfolds as to the depth of evil a man can sink to. Besides the murderer there are several smaller fish to fry and the method the law tracks them down is e sociopath like Robert Marshall is probably the scariest of criminals because he (rarely she) has no conscience whatsoever, feels no guilt, believing the globe is there to serve him, his own personal oyster. He is the ultimate Narcissis. The agony of Marshall's three fine sons over the arrest of their father allow alone the murder of their mother seeps into McGinness' narrative again and again, but they are not voices crying in the wilderness. They portray the Blind Faith of the title because they wish to believe in the innocence of their father. They are powerful and they will triumph, pulling themselves up by their bootstraps.Felice, Marshall's girlfriend, for whom Maria Marshall was killed, jumps out of the pages almost as a caricature. Dark haired , confident and glib she apparently slept around before she met Marshall. You almost feel Rob Marshall deserves her. The city itself, Toms River, where the Marshalls lived , is beautiful much scorned by author McGinness:'"you were what you drove, you were what you wore, you were where you lived - no matter how mortgaged you were."The trial stage in the latest part of "Blind Faith" is an energetic mix of personalities, the two attorneys, the Judge and the witnesses all contributing to the melee. Prosecutor Kevin Kelly goes after Marshall on the witness stand "nostrils flaring" and layer by layer strips Marshall of his credibility. Greed, lust and murder, this book has it all, drenched in almost unbearable 's sad Joe McGinness is no longer with us but he has left behind a fine legacy of real crime thrillers that are the hallmark of the genre.'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Melon []  2020-1-18 23:26

    This reissue of the blind melon debut on vinyl is very amazing it is done by melody on vinyl which generally dont dissapoint but its not as amazing as the current og spark reissues of soup and nico but with that said it is nicely done vinyl sounds amazing and it still deserves 5 stars in my book but those og spark reissues really go the additional mile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Melon []  2020-1-18 23:26

    Started listening to this album back when i was 14 years old. It was my favorite then,,and even after 20 years still an amazing band and husband heard it for the first time the other day and was so impressed. He is a musician himself plays a darn amazing guitar jam. Point is,,he knows talent when he hears it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Melon []  2020-1-18 23:26

    I'm not reviewing this to talk about the content of the album, because if you haven't heard this awesome debut yet, then shame on you! What I am writing this for is to review the vinyl version, which by the method is just nothing short of excellent. The records are dead silent and the packaging is not skimped on. The inner liners are poly-lined paper and contains a separate liner with lyrics, etc. If I could give this set 10 stars, I would!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Shot [App]  2021-2-28 13:28

    didg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Drive [App]  2021-3-13 14:7

    The most awesome and original android game ever... Can see how I'll spend hours playing this one 🙉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Justus [App]  2021-4-4 13:46

    Application doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Faith []  2020-1-17 21:49

    A successful Fresh Jersey insurance salesman, his three overachieving sons, and a housewife so perfectionist she prided herself on the unique edge on her pancakes form the core of this Joe McGinnis nonfiction bestseller. But late one night in 1984 on the method back home from Atlantic City, the husband, Rob Marshall, pulled over at an unlighted byway of the parkway because, he said, one tire on his Cadillac felt flat. Later, bloodied, he told policeman that he had been mugged and his wife, Maria, brutally seemed a hard story to sustain -- and indeed it was. BLIND FAITH by author Joe (FATAL VISION) McGinnis is a well-crafted page-turner, best at relating the nuts-and-bolts detective work that led to Rob's arraignment and conviction for murder. It seems Rob had become estranged from his perfectionistic wife and taken up with the city flirt, "Felice," who required more cash for successful maintenance than Maria had. Along the method we're treated to the seamy side of small Toms River, Fresh Jersey, insofar as a relatively fresh suburb can have a seamy side.And that leads to the worst aspect of this book -- author McGinnis HATES Toms River and everything it stands for. He gets his digs in early: it's the city you hit right after FM radio signals from Philadelphia and Fresh York Town have faded. The one that got rich by polluting Toms River (which isn't really a river at all, he says, but an estuary of Barnegat Bay along the Jersey Shore). The one that grew so quickly that Locust Road has no more room for locust trees. The one with a ping mall where "ping" (per McGinniss) became an end in itself. One reviewer said that you'd think it was a sin to live in a nice house with fresh appliances, and that reviewer had a ill, there's enough narrative intensity in this drama of the middle-class American dream gone terribly wrong to warrant its reading. One note: the mass-market paperback, available at a amazing price, has none of the B&W images that the original hardbound volume did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Faith []  2020-1-17 21:49

    Others have posted the gist of the book, so I will simply give my impressions. I got hooked early on and found it hard to place it down. It was a bit difficult to hold the numerous characters straight, the switching back and forth in the timeline of events, and glad that I was reading this on my Kindle application so that I could easily look things up. That said, I found the writing well done in an informal "Well, there..." relatable e hurt done to the boys was really heartbreaking, the cruelest consequences of a pathologically self-centered, conscienceless father. Their grief was truly devastating, their mother's murder horrific, their father beyond salvation. Very sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Melon []  2020-1-18 23:26

    Blind Melon was a band that was method ahead of their time and this first album was proof of that! Anyone who is sick of the fresh bands coming out today, this is a must have for those who wish to listen to something amazing as well as a familiar point in time. They were robbed of so much potential when Shannon Hoon had overdosed in 1995 but their melody was so special that their fans will always be fans and their melody will always be remembered!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Samurai [App]  2019-10-8 14:21

    Wow! Verry amazing game. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Date [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    That's not a meeting you describe. It's a collision! Blind Date (AKA: Possibility Meeting) is directed by Joseph Losey and adapted to screenplay by Ben Barzman and Millard Lampell from the Leigh Howard novel. It stars Hardy Krüger, Stanley Baker, Micheline Presle, John Van Eyssen, Gordon Jackson and Robert Flemyng. Melody is by Richard Rodney Bennett and cinematography by Christopher Challis. Jan Van Rooyer (Krüger) arrives at the apartment of the lady he is having an affair with, only to search the police following him close behind. It appears that the lady, Jacqueline Cousteau (Presle), has been murdered and he is the prime suspect. Another cracker-jack slice of British movie noir produced by the brilliant Joseph Losey. Blind Date finds Losey on the sort of firm ground he thrives on, examining hot subjects such as class consciousness, eroticism, political pot-boiling, corruption, misogyny and at the crux of the story there's a very intricate mystery to be solved. When Losey was at his best there was an edginess to his films, and this is no exception, the construction of the tale is akin to someone dangling a piece of red meat over a Lion's cage (or in this case a Cougar), only to hold pulling it away at the latest second. Hook - Line - Sinker. It all begins in a jovial manner, Van Rooyer is so happy, skipping his method to his lover's apartment, the jazzy musical score soars and shrieks, then the tone changes considerably, Losey and his squad have offered a false dawn. It soon becomes apparent that Rooyer is something of an arrogant snot, a struggling and tortured painter, he's hard to empathise with as he gets leaned on first by Gordon Jackson's efficient copper, then the mighty presence of Stanley Baker as Inspector Morgan - with Welsh accent joyously in full effect, he's nursing a cold and drinking milk, but boyo this is a guy you don't wish grilling you... Cougarville. Rest of the picture is predominantly told in flashback, how Rooyer and Cousteau came to meet, their initial sparring and eventual relationship, with the mature femme fatale lady wrapping the hapless painter around her finger. Losey es things up, really gets as much heat as he can into the coupling without bothering the censors, he even slots in a metaphor that Hitch would have approved of. Then the rug pulls begin, the can is opened, worms everywhere, or is it just smoke and mirrors? Losey and Challis use every opportunity to use trusted movie noir photographic techniques, but never in a lazy manner. Some of the isolated lighting used - particularly when Presle is holding court - is cheeky but potent with it, and the close ups, long takes and wide frames favoured by Losey ensure that no stage is merely being allowed to be ordinary. Baker, like Dirk Bogarde, was a classic Losey man, a meeting of minds that produced performances of steel and psychological intricacy. Yet it's not Baker who owns this film, it's Krüger, a multifaceted jumping-bean of a performance, simply terrific. As is the movie itself, one of Losey's most under valued British treasures. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Drive [App]  2021-3-13 14:7

    Very amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Justus [App]  2021-4-4 13:46

    Helpped me out of a law incident and saved me alot of time and prevented alot if hurt from this weekend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Samurai [App]  2019-10-8 14:21

    I like the concept! This will surely place your hearing ability to test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Melon []  2020-1-18 23:26

    Vinyl review. Came undamaged, unwarped, and didn't skip. The high gloss finish on this album cover is sharp and looks great. Comes in a static free sleeve, with an insert that has lyrics and stuff, also has a reusable plastic outer sleeve. 180 gram, this album sounds great. No crackles or far a the actual melody goes, I love it. I'd assume most buyers are familiar with the album and are buying it because they wish to have a copy on vinyl. If you are buying it because you love the song No Rain, then you may be disappointed. It's not a pop song album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Melon []  2020-1-18 23:26

    The vinyl LP shipping packaging was secure enough to prevent cut-throughs to the inner sleeve and album cover. The condition of the LP jacket contributes significantly to the value of LP records. Unfortunately this cannot be said for all albums being shipped today.I bought this album when it originally came out. Amazing melody from very talented musicians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Melon []  2020-1-18 23:26

    I remember as a kid when I First Heard Their Smash Single No Rain an Becasue I was Hooked I Decided To Go Cop a copy an was a dedicated fan after listening to it I was a happy fan of their sound & style however no fan was ready for the tragedy that befell the group after the tragic demise of Hoon They May Have reformed to continue their special style they just havent been able to top the charts like they did on their debut plus because my cd I've owned through Hell & back was no longer sounding as crisp as it did when I first purchased it but because of Amazon's amazing mp3 I created the purchase an Been Grateful since

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Faith []  2020-1-17 21:49

    This is the 3rd or 4th time I have read this book, finally on Kindle. Joe McGinnis is the best real crime author I have ever read, starting with Fatal Vision, then Blind Faith, then Cruel Doubt. I want he had written more. Blind Faith tells the story of Rob and Maria Marshall. The murder of Maria is such a typical story of husband having an affair, living above his income and wanting the $1.5 million in life insurance he has on his wife. So tawdry. But McGinnis is a master at making the story riveting, when it's really just a guy with a huge ego who thinks he's so necessary that no one will question him when he says he had nothing to do with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blind Faith []  2020-1-17 21:49

    I came away from this book feeling so sorry for the 3 boys. They lost the most in the end. Their mother whom they adored and their father whom they admired and trusted. I still am not convinced of who actually we involved in the murder. There were so a lot of liars involved. I think the cops were too fast to give the ex cop a deal. No doubt Rob is guilty of hiring it done and initiating the happenings that followed. I think he was desperate for a dollar and had a fresh woman in his life so he didn't care what killing his wife would do to his son's. This was a amazing read. I did skip over some of the dialog that seemed to run on about useless information especially during all of the court sessions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Queen []  2020-1-14 19:41

    **Disclaimer: I was given an e-ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.**Title Tiger QueenAuthor Annie SullivanRelease Date September 10, 2019Description from AmazonIn the mythical desert kingdom of Achra, an ancient law forces sixteen-year-old Princess Kateri to war in the arena to prove her right to rule. For Kateri, winning also means fulfilling a promise to her late mother that she would protect her people, who are struggling through windstorms and drought. The situation is worsened by the gang of Desert Boys that frequently raids the town wells, forcing the king to ration what small water is left. The punishment for stealing water is a choice between two doors: behind one lies freedom, and behind the other is a tiger.But when Kateri’s final enemy is announced, she knows she cannot win. In desperation, she turns to the desert and the one person she never thought she’d side with. What Kateri discovers twists her world—and her heart—upside down. Her future is now behind two doors—only she’s not sure which holds the key to keeping her kingdom and which releases the itial ThoughtsI love retellings of classic stories. There’s something fascinating about familiarity mixed with a fresh spin. Tiger Queen is a retelling of The Lady, or the Tiger by Frank Stockton. Before I read this, it reminded me of a risky android game of Let’s Create a Deal (that reference might be too old for some readers 😉). In both stories, the primary idea is that there are two doors, behind one, is a tiger, ready to devour the criminal, behind the other, is a prize of sorts, representing freedom. Justice is in the hands of the criminal and theoretically, freedom is always on the table.Favorite CharacterCion – it was obvious (to me at least) from the beginning of the story that the Desert Boys were a vilified group who were actually trying to support the people. Kateri had been blinded by her Father and Roderic’s ideas about them.I thought Cion was too amazing for Kateri (at least in the beginning of the story). She was beautiful bratty about her kingdom and how dare they steal from her (and the usual nonsense someone who is brainwashed spouts). But even after, she was still beautiful on, however, was trying to teach her about family, love, and working together, despite how Kateri acted. In my opinion, it took too long for Kateri to realize how amazing he ries ValueI think this book was very succinct as a standalone novel but I really enjoyed the setting. I'd like to see more stories set here but I think the plot and hero development suggested that this is a one book ThoughtsSo glad this didn’t end like the original story (I hate cliffhangers). I really did like the ending.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Recommendations for Further ReadingThe Assassin’s Curse and The Pirate’s Want by Cassandra Rose ClarkeRebel of the Sands by Alwyn HamiltonDividing Eden and Even Conquered by Joelle Charbonneau

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Queen []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Tiger Queen was much anticipated for me after reading Sullivan’s first release, A Touch of Gold, latest year. It exceeded my expectations! Everything about it is so compelling — the characters, the desert globe they live in, and their story. I didn’t wish to place it book down! It’s going to live on my bookshelf with my favorites, and I’ll definitely be recommending it to family and friends. Well worth a read... and a re-read after that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Huddle [App]  2019-12-8 21:44

    GO TIGERS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    My favorite animal is a tiger this android game is the awesomest android game I can think of this android game is about Tigers which is super very amazing and it's also very amazing when you always take like and well I can't slay Tyrannosaurus but if I touch your face I don't think that too a lot of tourists the Tiger is the very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    When i tell my two cubs and the female to follow, they stay in the this supposed to happen?!LET THE TIGERS FOLLOW U.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    Bought this for my daughter.. She liked it but the only thing... The ground didn't present and you couldn't see the animas :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    A small difficult for begginers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    Its amazing but you just need to be able t grow your cubs into full tigers and the mom needs to support hunt and so do the cubs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    I cant even search a friend ive been exploring for 2 freaking days!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    I love how you can raise a family and do everything a tiger in true life can it's like you're the true actual tiger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    But it keeps on crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    I tryed the cheetah so I'm beautiful sure this will be like it. Ps I loved cheetah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    This android game is the best simulator really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    Love tiger's this android game created me love them ever more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    Love it! My OCS name is bluesang

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    It was amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Simulator [App]  2019-11-12 13:58

    I Uninstalled it and I didn't obtain a refund same for all my android games support lost $5 sooo angry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crouching Tiger []  2020-11-14 20:17

    So much fun. Beautiful. Really a amazing book for children for an intro to martial arts, and for adults to remind them about the value of their practice.I love this book. The text! The illustrations! The entire project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crouching Tiger []  2020-11-14 20:17

    I like this book because it addresses respect, culture, patience, understanding and generational thoughts in a easy and informative method for children. Nice illustrations, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp Tiger []  2020-1-19 23:39

    Whoa! This author understands that children can have crazy imaginations and how necessary our imaginations are as we grow. They define us and set the scene for the future. The story: A rising first grader is sad that summer is ending soon as he goes on a final camping trip with his family. The scenery is stunning and the pond has stepping stones just waiting for children to jump on them. Suddenly a tiger appears. A true tiger. And he talks. (Mind you, this is a North American forest.) The tiger is cold and he wonders if the family has an additional tent he could use. The family sets up their additional tent and, just like that, the tiger is accepted. He hikes with the family and they laugh when he explains why he likes eating raw fish. (Don't miss this page!) The tiger is a amazing buddy to the boy but he is gone one morning and the boy worries about him as the family drives home. The boy draws a picture of the tiger so he won't forget him. We see the value of a amazing friendship won’t be forgotten by this boy. It enriches us inside and the amazing feelings stay with us forever. You'll be giving your small ones a marvelous experience with this book. Artist John Rocco is quite superb. The pictures are so well done, I can easily see children "reading" to their parents after the first reading. Speech therapists, this has some wordless pictures and plenty of other large, impressive pictures for you to work with. A+ in my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp Tiger []  2020-1-19 23:39

    Beautiful, sensitive story of a young boy and how he deals with growing up, changing relationships, and the coming of autumn/a fresh year of school. The illustrations are just lovely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Tiger []  2020-6-30 18:0

    Apparently whether you are a dog or cat person really does matter😉😁. Calliope is the 3rd bestie of Allegra and Larissa’s trio from the first 2 books. All she wants is her own shifter, but she has met every wolf in the package and has not been a fated mate. Then Thane, the only Tiger shifter comes back....and again apparently whether you are a dog or cat person really does matter😂. Loved this reference in the book, and in this case it was absolutely true. “I was right! Not finding the guy for you was because you’re a cat person!”This was a safe read, with a dirty talking sweet shifter and his more than satisfied mate. I love that everyone knows what’s in shop for mates, and they just go with it, no shenanigans. This book was also so funny, Thane is method over the top and it cracked me up. We obtain to see our favorites from books 1 and 2, and a small suspense thrown in too. Sweet epilogues and an hea. This series is so adorable, honestly it just puts me in my satisfied place. I can’t obtain enough of this cute shifter series. More please, always wish more of these shifters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Tiger []  2020-6-30 18:0

    LOVE Calliope & Tane! This whole series is fast & cute & steamy & sweet, but I have a unique put in my heart for tiger shifters, so ... *grin* I love the opening w/ Calliope & Allegra & the friendship the three (along w/ Larissa) have. They were the excellent mate trio for our Alpha & his best umbs up & I'm looking forward to more from this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Eyes []  2020-7-14 18:54

    Remembered it as a fav when I was a teenage girl and got it for my 15 year old who read it Quite quick for one who isn’t a huge reader so that was my indication that she liked it too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Eyes []  2020-7-14 18:54

    I grew up on Judy Blume, had all her books and read them over and over and over.With the film due out soon, I thought I'd revisit Tiger e has such a amazing method of giving you a tip of what is going on, but leaving enough room to incorporate our own feelings into the mix and how my life can with any amazing book, it is over too soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Eyes []  2020-7-14 18:54

    It wasn't my favorite book of all time and I doubt I will re-read it in the future, but it held my attention and was interesting to read. I finished it in a night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angel Tiger []  2020-8-4 19:35

    This album of sparse arrangements and subdued instrumentation displays Tabor's husky voice in all its power. The first masterpiece is Sudden Waves, a sad love song that becomes sheer poetry in her expert singing. Her ver of Billy Bragg's Rumours Of Battle with its atmospheric instrumentation is also impressive, whilst The Doctor Calls has a complex structure and several tempo variations. The highlight of the album is her interpretation of Elvis Costello's All This Useless Beauty, a true tour de force with lyrics that suit her voice like a glove. Ten Thousand Miles is another timeless gem, one with lovely rolling piano and an arrangement that gives her voice a possibility to soar. Despite the traditional songs like Allow No Man Steal Your Thyme and Ten Thousand Miles, I would not call this an album of traditional folk music, but rather a form of art music. My favourite June Tabor album still remains Freedom And Rain, her collaboration with the Oyster Band, but Angel Tiger ranks as one of her classics too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Angel Tiger []  2020-8-4 19:35

    Rich alto; carefully tailored, spare settings; perhaps her best. A sui generis amalgam of pop, folk, torch, rock that evokes Judy Collins in her prime, but with a smokier, more affecting voice. More Celtic than Tabor's other albums. Perhaps less consistent quality in song choice. Would benefit from more variation in songs-too consistently somber and downbeat. [50:27]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tiger [App]  2019-1-22 0:24

    amazing android game I love that you can meet other people I just want you could maybe add Cubs so like you could create other people and have cups with them just think about it I'm just throwing out suggestions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tiger [App]  2019-1-22 0:24

    i e android game but we should be able to eat the prey. That would allow us heal or something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tiger [App]  2019-1-22 0:24

    Best Android game Ever!!! Amazing graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tiger [App]  2019-1-22 0:24

    I wanna add a fresh animal at the magic sands like a fennec fox

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tiger [App]  2019-1-22 0:24

    Super joc are grafica buna recomand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tiger [App]  2019-1-22 0:24

    I like this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tiger [App]  2019-1-22 0:24

    this android game is very fun and you can create mates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    OMG I LOVE THIS APP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    I really like maniquin android games so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    The skin won't rite on the bangle tiger can you guys fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    Can you please have the movements free and skins please..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Asset Tiger [App]  2018-6-3 21:6

    It shouldn't be FREE! This is how amazing it is;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Asset Tiger [App]  2018-6-3 21:6

    Thanks u very much!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Asset Tiger [App]  2018-6-3 21:6

    terrific perfect product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    I hate it I can't even be a normal tiger tigers aren't just only white that's stupid when you create it so all of the skins and movements are free then I'll give it 5 stars I am waiting for it😤😤😤😤😤😤😤😤😤😠👿😠👿😡😾

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    Can everything be free and not for cash on every of your games?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    Worst android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    THIS THING IF U PUT IT IN FUNNY POSES U WILL LAUGH BECAISSSSSEEEWWW I'M A XHIKWN NUHET CHIKEN NUHETS IS [email protected]#$% MY FAMILY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    The application would be better if the main tiger skin would be not for cash and some of the attack ones should be free what I'm trying to say here pls allow every thing free pls 🙏pls and thx

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    Can at least a few animations and the stripes be free? PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE????!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    •∆~ :)))) amazing could you add like we can paint the mannequin idk plz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tiger Mannequin [App]  2019-4-21 13:21

    It's beautiful fun to thow we need a free skin that has stripes plz soooooo is it ok if u do an modernize where there's a free striped tiger beautiful plz 🐅🐅🐅🐯🐯🐯🐅🐅🐅🐯🐯🐯🐅🐅🐅🐯🐯🐯🐅🐅🐅🐯🐯🐯🐅🐅🐅🐯🐯🐯🐅🐅🐅🐯🐯🐯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Asset Tiger [App]  2018-6-3 21:6

    It's a amazing idea, but application needs improvement, sometime the scanner doesn't recognize the bar code,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Asset Tiger [App]  2018-6-3 21:6

    Really Useful! Glad I found this application

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386