blindsided Reviews & Opinions


Submit blindsided review or read customer reviews:

30 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    As usual Mrs Coulter writes with a flare you can't resist wanting to read .one of the greatest today. Can't ask for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    I love these characters and how they interact with fresh characters and situations. This story ended a small abruptly, though. I would like to see what happens next with these characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    An enjoyable read, tied up the math school murders a small too neatly, but I enjoyed the story and the romance, created for a satisfied ending for the children as well as the grown ups. Thought the small side story in the gym was a fun addition and lightened the mood appropriately.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on blindsided or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch blindsided video reviews and related movies:

    See Bon Iver - Blindsided on youtube.

     related image

    See Blindsided: The Game (2018) - A Clayton J. Barber Film on youtube.

     related image

    See Blindsided on youtube.

     related image

    See Blindsided - Bon Iver - Lyrics on youtube.

     related image

    See Bon Iver - Blindsided (Myspace Transmissions) on youtube.

     related image

    See Blindsided - Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Blindsided - TRAILER on youtube.

     related image

    See Chediak & slashrr - Blindsided (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Amazing story that left you in suspense till the end. That's what I like most about Catherine Coulter's books. I can't wait to read the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Another amazing book that was action from the first page. Lots of twists and turns that ended perfectly as always.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Always have fun her books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    I have always been a person who has enjoyed Catherine's historical novels, but the FBI series is much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    amazing writer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindside (An FBI Thriller Book 8) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: A Best Friends to Lovers Standalone review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    (Disclaimer-This says I started the book on a Sunday and finished on a Monday. I felt this required elaboration. You see, I started it Sunday night AND DID NOT SLEEP UNTIL I FINISHED IT AT 2AM AND THEN LAID AWAKE FOR ANOTHER HOUR RELISHING IN THE GLORY OF FINISHING THIS STORY. Do not for the love of work the next day begin this book late at night because YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO STOP.)I’ve thought long and hard *snickers like a teenage boy* about saying this and have come to the conclusion it’s true....THIS IS MY FAVORITE BOOK FROM THIS AUTHOR. Whew. I’m glad to obtain that off my chest finally. All fans of Amy begged and pleaded for this story and it’s so much more than we could have ever anticipated. Freya and Mac bring you a best-mates-to-best-mates-with-benefits-to-forever-lovers-story that will rock your globe and melt kindles across all the eya is my fresh book girlfriend. She’s a heroine so a lot of gals can relate to in so a lot of ways. Curvaceous and gorgeous, powerful while being a bit insecure, hilarious and awkward....I mean..who doesn’t have conversations with their food?! You just thought you loved her when you met her in books past!!!Mac-le sigh. This tall tatted gingered softy Scot footballer is gonna be lighting up fantasies for a lot of a reader for a long long long time. He’s everything you wish in a book boyfriend sculpted into one seriously ridiculously hot package.I can’t say enough about how much I loved every single thing about this story. It’s got Amy Daws humor in that method that only she can do, some serious sexy times, characters to love, old and new, and an epic take of mates to lovers that create you wish to instantly read again as soon as you is book is my wee treasure for all lKel and Mel Tell

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: A Best Friends to Lovers Standalone review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    ‘Is it too late for the Harris family to adopt me? I’ve met their dad, Vaughn, and he’s still fit. Maybe he’d fancy a young, shapely bride for himself?’ – FreyaFreya and Mac have been best mates since they met a year ago. Sure they bicker, but they also love spending time together. One night changes everything as Freya confesses to still being a virgin, Mac decides she needs a love coach, and he is just the man for the job. It’s all fun and android games until true feelings develop, feelings that neither expected nor were they prepared for. Everybody says don’t fall in love with your best friend, but what happens when you do?If I had to describe this book in one word, it would be PERFECTION. The banter between Mac and Freya was hysterical. I laughed out loud and at one point I laughed so hard I was crying. Amy always gives us the best combination of laughter and love. Watching Freya and Mac develop as not only individuals but as two halves of one whole was breathtaking. From the very beginning I couldn’t stop reading, I had to know what was going to happen and how things were going to play out for these two. I think they may very well be one of my all-time favorite Amy Daws couples. I also really love the fact that we obtain to revisit the Harris family and see them in all their quirkiness! I love getting to revisit this world, and I hope these books never end! I swear every book by Amy Daws just keeps getting better and better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: A Best Friends to Lovers Standalone review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    Blindsided by Amy Daws had me under its spell from the first page. The relationship between Freya and Mac is a thing of beauty! Their banter and camaraderie are effortlessly fun. The interactions created me smile from ear to ear. They are without a doubt best friends and most definitely soulmates!Ms. Daws did a unbelievable job of shifting Freya and Mac's relationship from platonic to physical, without discounting their deep love for one another. Their journey was funny, passionate, and emotional. Their potential to be MORE is palpable, but fragile. Family loyalties and old insecurities threaten to splinter their version fear, though. Mac and Freya's HEA is hard fought for and won, with the support of some of our favorite characters, rescue kittens, and persistent hearts. This love story left me giddy with hope and joy. Without a doubt Blindsided is one of my favorite reads of 2019!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: A Best Friends to Lovers Standalone review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    Amy Daws has written another amazingly witty and hilarious rom-com with her recent release of Blindsided!Right from the beginning I was cracking up laughing at Freya’s antics. I absolutely love the fact that Freya is a plus size heroine. There aren’t enough female characters written in books who are plus sized so thank you Amy!Freya is best mates with a big, Scottish footballer (or soccer player) who plays for Bethnal Green FC named Maclay, but everyone calls him Mac. Their friendship is hysterical and they are constantly bickering back and forth. Freya is 29 and is still a virgin. She’s had some horrible past experiences when she’s tried to date and is afraid she’s going to turn into a crazy old cat lady. So when the brilliant idea comes to Freya, she asks her best mate Mac to be her love coach. She knows that Mac is strictly her best mate and doesn’t have to worry about feelings developing between them.“The thought of Mac wanting to shag me is like a Amazing Dane having the hots for an overweight Shih Tzu.” – FreyaFreya has a lot of insecurities that play out throughout the book but Mac is always there for her and making sure she knows and slowly makes her realise that she’s attractive just as she c has his own problems and believes that if he gets into a relationship with any woman that his football android game will be affected. So when he finds himself coaching Freya and then slowly realising that he has more than friendly feelings for her he doesn’t know what to do.I absolutely loved reading this book and would highly recommend it to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: A Best Friends to Lovers Standalone review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    This is in my top 5 favorite reads of 2019, and Amy Daws is quickly becoming a one-click author for me! Her characters are witty, sassy, and r those who have read the Harris Brothers series, this is a spin-off, and a lot of favorite characters have cameo appearances! However, Blindsided can be easily enjoyed without having any previous knowledge of the supporting characters.Blindsided is the story of Freya and Mac, best mates turned lovers...and these two are all the feels. Every single is is a sweet and funny story, filled with heat, humor, and heart. Freya and Mac's easy-going friendship (which anyone can see for what it really is) makes the transition to lovers surprisingly awkward-free and seamless (and beautiful darn funny).Freya is quirky and fun, and someone I would love to have as a best friend. A 29 year old virgin, she can be a small down on herself and insecure. And she has the absolute worst experiences with men and c is a well-known, sexy, Scottish footballer who spends most of his free time holed up in Freya's apartment. He is focused and determined, and maybe...just a small bit out of his element.What starts off as a method to support Freya gain confidence quickly morphs into something that looks a heck of a lot like love. Together, these two are fire. They argue like an old married couple, and that passion translates well into other locations of their eir street to HEA isn't easy, and my heart damage for them; I found myself laughing and crying, and loving every min of their journey.I can't wait to see what Amy Daws has in shop for us next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: A Best Friends to Lovers Standalone review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    I knew Mac & Freya would be awesome!!Freya is convinced she is destined to be a virgin spinster cat lady. Although, she's a cat lady with pride. And her kitty, Hercules, is so e didn't mean to end up almost 30 and still a virgin. Her self esteem, or more like her inner voice, has her convinced no one sees her as more than the adorable sidekick, the Sookie in the mate world. She's been focused on work since she hasn't felt to successful in the dating world. She tends to end up tongue tied around guys she's attracted to.But she's a kicka$$ seamstress. (She works with Sloan & Leslie.) Then she meets Mac, a hot Scot footballer, when she has to tailor his suit for him.He's become her bff and vice versa ever c is focused on his football career because he's living the dream he's had since childhood. He isn't a relationship guy. He thinks it wouldn't be fair to the e only woman in his life currently is Freya. He spends most of his free time with her. He even watches Heartland with her.When he offers to support Freya obtain over her problems with men so she can go on a date with her crush, both of them begin seeing each other as more than platonic friends. And he agrees to support fix the virginity status, which opens a Pandora's box of feeling in both of them.Sweet, funny, tender, sad, steamy, Mac and Freya have all the feels, family, friends, and adorable animals.I received a review copy. I am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: A Best Friends to Lovers Standalone review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    Blindsided by Amy Daws is the story of the Scottish football player we ALL imagine is Sam Heughan and the best mate and seamstress we all love, the Cornish Freya! Freya's realness in her plus size, he self-doubts, her inner (and outer) monologue is all of us that don't fit the model mold. Mac - Amazing lord give me strength - I wish him. He is everything you could ever wish in a book boyfriend/obsession! Fir, tall, funny, sensitive, and wears a kilt! Phew!!!This story was romantic, real, funny, sad, sexy as all obtain out, and just plain wonderful. The kind of unbelievable I expect from Amy Daws and she never disappoints. Go.. Now... obtain this book and read it!Read ALL the Harris brothers books and spin-offs while you're at it!This doesn't need to be read in any particular order but you will know who pairs up with who if you dive in here! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: A Best Friends to Lovers Standalone review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    I'm not sure why Amy loves transporting us overseas BUT I have fun every c and Freya were the quintessential best friends. Always spending time together and giving their mates the idea they were really 'Netflix and chilling' even though they weren' was interesting to see the roles reversed, the whole time they hung out it was Mac hoping for more from Freya. I think so a lot of full figured women don't think their attractive because society often values a lot of beauty based on the number on the scale. But that's not Mac and Freya has the hardest time understanding that. Mac doesn't give up and I'm so grateful he allowed himself to love her, even when he acted like [email protected]#$%. The things we do for those we love can often 'blindside' us, but all that really matters is the path to happiness in the end. Amazing pickup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: A Best Friends to Lovers Standalone review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    It is after midnight as I sit here in emotional upheaval from this bloody unbelievable book!! I don’t know how Amy Daws does it, but her talent for creating characters is large and I hope she never stops!Mac and Freya were absolutely delightful together! Mac, the larger than life footballer that he is, can watch Heartland and play with kittens like his life depends on it. Freya, the quirky heroine that I live for and identify with so much and who really came into her own in this book. I was so proud of her!This book was hot and funny, but at the same time ripped my heart out in certain parts. Full on tears were shed and this author killed me with her words.I can’t say enough words to express how much I loved this book, so allow me just say that this will definitely be going on my favorites list for 2019!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: A Best Friends to Lovers Standalone review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    When I read the word “virginity” in the synopsis, I cringed. Honestly, If I hadn’t already been a large fan of Amy Daws or introduced to Freya in Amy’s others books, I might have skipped it just based on that one word. Thankfully, this isn’t your typical read about a virgin. It’s not your typical anything. The story is original, funny and sweet. Both Mac and Freya feel realistic and have amazing chemistry. I loved the alternating narratives from both of them that carries through from Amy’s other books. There were times I wanted to pound both of them in the head for being so daft and that to me is a sign of amazing writing when you can be so emotionally invested. Amy even left a bread crumb trail indicating there’s more of a story between Mac’s sister & Santiago...fingers crossed, we haven’t heard the latest from this Harris football universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    I enjoyed this story because I like legal stories. However, it was a bit too much of the authors self serving grand standing. However, the end effect was amazing for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    For a first-time writer what a amazing read. I would love to see the author tackle a work of fiction along the lines of a John Grisham or Stephen Frye.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN! This book was riveting, candid and utterly captivating. As one who suffered from a chemical overexposure (inadvertent on my end) herself, I cannot tell you how satisfied I am to see that some people actually search a modicum of justice for what they suffer at the hands of an industry hell-bent on maintaining the toxic status quo. In an era characterized by regulators as unethical and/or corrupt as the industries they're regulating, I am so glad to see people in positions of power feel compelled to keep the perpetrators accountable. Given the state of *regulation* (Ha!) these days, the justice system is our latest best hope for recourse. Until these poison purveyors are forced to absorb the real costs (environmental, personal/public health) of their products, we (society) are going to continue to pay the price. I thank God for the judges and trial lawyers who keep these pesticide makers somewhat accountable. You may wish to shrug off the caveats issued in this tome, but I'd take the lesson to heart, as chemical sensitivity and pesticide poisonings seem to be on the rise, not the decline. One day someone you love could be a victim of our improperly regulated, inadequately tested pesticide products (e.g. data not created public, not truly independent, tested only on animals). Better to be safe than sorry. These pesticides pose an unnecessary and substantial risk to children, expectant mothers, and the immune-compromised especially. There are other, better ways to handle pests -- options that don't require us to choose between our health and our crops.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    This book reads like a John Grisham novel except this story really happened. Once I started reading it, I couldn't place it down! I read it in 2 days. I was shocked by how corrupt DuPont was throughout the trial and found myself rooting aloud for the plaintiffs and the author as they fought on behalf of the young boy harmed by DuPont's negligence. The story is moving, inspiring and an extremely interesting look at our legal system, the loopholes designed to serve huge business and the method a company like DuPont gets their risky chemicals to the marketplace without concern for innocent bystanders. They place profit over people. I hope they create this book into a movie. It's Erin Brokovic meets Civil Action. Not a massive read like you might expect, but an necessary and relevant read given the changes event with the EPA. If you like legal thrillers, this is a amazing book for a summer read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Jim brings us right to the table, in his step by step simple to understand war versus DuPont. Thank you for sharing your story. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    The book confirms what most sane Americans know that corporations are for the all mighty dollar over individual souls. We have seen and heard over the years that company’s knew they had issues with their products but yet have sold them to the public without regards to public health because some Actuary has told them the risk of making millions is worth the risk of a law Ferraro is a man with a Huge Heart to place up his own cash and over 10 years of his life to support a family in need of a Savior. I know of these corporations because I worked for one for 30 plus years. And after I retired I found I was getting short of breath and had to be place on an inhaler then I found I had Asbestosis in my lungs from my 30 plus years of service to go along with the clock they gave me. We need more like Mr. Ferraro Law firm so we the people can be safe from those who place the dollar over souls. I thank you for helping me Mr. FerraroArt Stewart

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Fascinating and inspiring story. I'm particularly interested in the notion of junk science and the law. And this story brings to light the importance of holding huge corporations responsible for their products. As a parent I was moved by the journey this family took and the struggle they endured to bring justice to their sightless son. The story is riveting. I hope to see it on the huge screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    This is a very interesting narrative about a complex and necessary legal case versus chemical manufacturer DuPont. The science was fascinating and well explained. The case raises necessary questions about environmental safety and recourse when things go wrong. Well written and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Amazing read. Awesome story about what happens when the small guy triumphs over an almost insurmountable Giant. This story reads like a amazing novel, but it is true! I found Blindsided to be extremely relevant considering what is going on right now. So scary to think that this could happen to anyone, anywhere. If you care about the environment, water, air and corporate greed, do yourself a favor, and read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsided: The True Story of One Man's Crusade Against Chemical Giant DuPont for a Boy with No Eyes review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    This story is a real story about one child's birth defect caused by a humongous corporation, who fought to deny any culpability and the lawyer who finally won for the child. It is a first person acc by the lawyer, laid out in an understandable way. A journey through the legal system with all it's biases and politics as well as the legalities. Even though you know the outcome it is a amazing read.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter