blip on the radar Reviews & Opinions


Submit blip on the radar review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Radar - Weather Radar review [App]  2020-1-11 21:37

    Amazing app, accurae and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Radar Target Recognition (Radar, Sonar & Navigation) (Electromagnetics and Radar) review []  2019-12-24 19:47

    The is the excellent book for engineers who need a thorough introduction to the theory and app of radar target recognition. The text is light on the mathematics but very thorough in its treatment of the subjects discussed. It is well written to be easily accessible to non-radar specialists. I especially recommended it to engineers who need to understand the theory behind radar target recognition but who are not radar engineers (though the book is a excellent introduction to recognition for those engineers as well). Systems engineers, software engineers and technical managers working command and control (C2) systems software will benefit from reading this text as they often need to know how target recognition works but do not need to know how to design the radar subsystems and subsystem software to perform target identification. Each chapter provides an ample selection of references for extra study. I've seen a lot of other texts that provide small coverage of the topic but none that cover it so well. See Amazon's "Click to Look Inside" feature on the book for a complete table of contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blip, Ping, and Buzz: Making Sense of Radar and Sonar review []  2019-12-24 19:47

    This is a amazing introduction to the topic of remote sensing. It is such a huge topic, but this book does an perfect job of giving a complete overview with a amazing amount of scientific detail. I feel like I am in a amazing put to dive into the locations of the topic relevant to my interests and I was just flailing around the subject before this book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on blip on the radar or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch blip on the radar video reviews and related movies:

    See Blip On The Radar (Moonshadow) on youtube.

     related image

    See Blip on the Radar on youtube.

     related image

    See A blip on the radar on youtube.

     related image

    See Blip On My Radar Screen on youtube.

     related image

    See Lazy Genius - "Blip On The Radar" - Live at Sidewalk Cafe on youtube.

     related image

    See Erogenous Tones RADAR 4/4: BLiP Expander (LMS EE) on youtube.

     related image

    See Radar Blip on youtube.

     related image

    See A blip on the radar on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blip, Ping, and Buzz: Making Sense of Radar and Sonar review []  2019-12-24 19:47

    I would agree with the other amazing reviews. This book is just at the right level for me. Not simplistic. But not a text book for radar engineers either. An enjoyable read. Provides amazing intuition behind the science of radar and sonar. And provides amazing stories to illustrate the pertinence of the theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blip, Ping, and Buzz: Making Sense of Radar and Sonar review []  2019-12-24 19:47

    Perfect overview and historical insight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blip, Ping, and Buzz: Making Sense of Radar and Sonar review []  2019-12-24 19:47

    This was a very entertaining and enlightening book to read. This goes well beyond the "a wave goes out, reflects and comes back" explanation of radar and sonar. In fact, looking at the Wikipedia entry for Radar, you obtain an outline of the radar topics in this book. But this book will be more fun and will explain far better what those words mean. You will learn some of the language of signal processing and have it well illustrated in text and easy figures. He does sonar as well, and the unbelievable MB800 signal processor seems to be a favorite. That latest part may sound dull, but trust me, it is not!Denny does some history, most notably of the British Chain Home radar that helped victory the War of Britain. He also has a nice section on electronic warfare, with a history of the back and forth between the British and the Germans in Globe Battle II.If you've wondered about the side-scan sonar photos in Bob Ballard's stories of hunting for ships, there is a readable description of how that works.I'll say that it will support you if you read the technical notes at the end of the book. You won't be faced with pages and pages of algebra or a slew of acronyms. Just very amazing writing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blip, Ping, and Buzz: Making Sense of Radar and Sonar review []  2019-12-24 19:47

    Books on technical topics can be broadly divided into three main categories: (i) very primary in its descriptions with a lot of historical and biographical snippets but with no mathematics or formulas, (ii) significantly more advanced in technical content with formulas - a possible supplement to a textbook on the subject, and (iii) very advanced such as a textbook or a research paper. I would put this book in the second category. The author's expertise in this field is very obvious through the clarity with which the principles behind radar and sonar are explained. Technical notes at the back of the book, 23 of them, provide more in-depth info for the interested reader on certain technical details. Remote sensing by bats, dolphins and whales is also discussed. The writing style is clear, friendly, authoritative, very witty - a most pleasant feature in a technical book, and quite accessible, although some passages need serious concentration. I learned quite a bit from reading this book but I would benefit even more from re-reading certain sections since this subject, at this level of technical detail, is so fresh to me. This book would likely of most interest to science buffs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blip, Ping, and Buzz: Making Sense of Radar and Sonar review []  2019-12-24 19:47

    Technical books for the general reader must balance effectively accuracy, depth, and complexity on the one hand and readability at several levels on the other. This book succeeds at doing that about as well as any I have ever read, and I read a lot of books that try. The reader can use the numerous appendices to go into as much technical detail (within limits, this is an intro)@#$%!(he) wants while the general discussion illuminates the mechanics and brief history of radar and sonar as well as the always-fascinating means by which bats, dolphins and whales do it better than we do. The author knows his material cold, but in addition, he makes it extremely accessible and pleasant to read. For those who wish more, he provides plenty of pointers to plenty more. He's the kind of guy, you decide at the end, you would love to run into at the coffee store for more conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar and ARPA Manual: Radar, AIS and Target Tracking for Marine Radar Users review []  2019-12-24 19:47

    I am an instructor of Electronic Navigation as well as a lot of other Maritime topic and this is a definitive Rada and ARPA manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Phones do not detect police radar or laser and no application will change that. Only a dedicated radar detector (Escort for example) can do that. And nothing can detect a police car. It's just another car. And even if you have a dedicated radar detector and it doesn't go off when you pass a police vehicle it's because he or she is not running radar. It's really not that hard to figure out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Amazing idea but no one is marking things right cameras detected every few miles where emergency turn arounds are instead of a cop using a radar smh application needs some work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    amazing application so far.. alerts before i see a police.. even turns in automatically when turned off if radar is detected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Most annoying application ever. Once it turns on, it won't allow me toggle to other apps and also won't allow me turn it off, even after turning off Bluetooth or using the power of button on the application or on the notification bar. Only method I can turn it off is to reboot. Might do a amazing job, but too annoying application have uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    All it does is every 2mi. that there is a speed camera when there is not and also drove by several cops and nothing. i thought it was to amazing to be real and sure is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    This is a must have app. Dont over think this app. It's very simple to use. I've encluded this application since I got my first phone in 2012. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    It would be amazing if my GPS would work all it's doing is saying searching GPS and my zone is onl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    This application is a waste of time. I have gone through all the notification settings and it still does not alert me when a cop is nearby.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Please give us notifications about 1/4 mile before cameras. It's notifying me of a speed camera when I'm about 100 feet away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    does not work it says searching for gps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    i don't know if it's working or not it hasn't done anything yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    It tells me where police usually sit which was right but I met 2 cops, one on the street one on the side checking speed, and it didnt go off. do not reccomend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I just like having it on just to be on the safe side

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    this application is completely freaking bogus 😡!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Its too early to review this application seeing i just downloaded it today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Never got into it. Have to accept terms posted in unknown language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    it ask for permission and i denied it, it said we really need this permission badly, if you do not give it to us we will tale it ourselves

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    it's not exactly right

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    garbage application just like all the rest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    A lot of speeding devils

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Doesn't detect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    It keeps going on by itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    radar olmayan yerlerde bile uyarı veriyor. doğru mu yanlış mı anlayamıyorsun....sildim...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    This is a amazing app. The small arrow will even point at the radar you are picking up as you drive by it. Neat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    hh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Love it !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Pro application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    crappy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Accurate camera position showing your speed and your distance to cameras using for more than a year

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    ok application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Surprised me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Very stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Save [email protected]#$% more than once

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Never downloaded

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Amazing app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    They suck.....the screen with GPS pops on screen and you can't access your phone apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Won't even begin without crashing. Never seen an application this bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Amazing application and is on point

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Since a few weeks/months, the application gets frozen with ads in the main mobile screen when disconnecting from Bluetooth, and special method to recover the mobile is rebooting. A pity: before there were not so a lot of ads, and application started/stopped automatically. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I LIKE THE MOBILE CAMERA OR PORTABLE CAMERA WARNINGS FIND IT BETTER THAN THE M APP VERY PLEASED WITH YOUR APP THANKS RADAR BEEP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    It's not the best application to obtain

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    WAZE! Does everything this application does without claiming to do things that most phones that I know of can't possibly do as this application infers it can. Waze gives you all the traffic camera areas there are and tells you where all the cops are it's all user base tells you where potholes are in the street tells you where broken down vehicles are off the side of the street tells you if there's a dead deer I could go on and on forever but this application does not do what it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    What almost everyone who has written a review fails to realize is that this application works by alerting you about known STATIONARY radar/camera locations. This DOES NOT contain cops who may stop anywhere to check a person's speed. I know of no phone that had the hardware that would let it to operate like a real radar detector with a radar receiver. Tablet antennas use microwaves, not radar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    love it. this application is awesome. it picks up on all speed traps, cameras and just like with any radar detector. If the cops dont have it on it wont pick up that a cop is sitting there. It does allow you know that a cop is up ahead if they have their radars on. It works amazing for me everyday. I recommend this application to everyone. I love it and have recommended it to my speeder friends. lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I passed numerous cops parked in hidden spots trying to catch speeders and it did nothing nor alerted any type of notification. Also it shows cops on maps that do not exist. This application sucks balls! Don't waste your time. All of these radar apps are the same. They suck! I expected it to be as accurate as regular radar detectors but I'm finding out our technology for this is still carved from stone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I live in Ottawa, and like all cities you can Google areas of all traffic lights since the government is obligated to give areas of all cameras. I compared the 2 (city of Ottawa locates & this apps locates). It's bogus guys they missed some and invented some that aren't even there. This application is crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    This application pointed out every police cruiser with radar, speed traps, and traffic cameras with pinpoint accuracy. It did give me a headache downloading until connected to home wifi!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Useless for street deiving. No method to for users to add real-time road or highway radar traps. If Waze can have a function to add live street alerts, this should have been a design feature from the start, it ain't rocket science. Uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Tried all night to download the United States radar file. Never did. Tried again on Saturday and Sunday AM but its just not working. Surely, there's more to this? Uninstalled. Nothing is worth this much hassle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I have been using this application for over a year, but now it keeps saying no GPS found. I've uninstalled it powered my phone off reinstalled it and it keeps saying no GPS found. My other apps do not have this problem. Still no one has fixed this issue GPS not working since I reported it latest month. Deleting this app. Don't waste your time with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Perfect app, the only one I've found so far (after using every application I could) that is aware of all of the radar + speed traps in my zone including fixed and mobile. Hold up the hard work, 10/10. EDIT: If unable to download map data, choose a various country and then proceed to download the correct country in the menu options. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Wow. I absolutely love this application it is so accurate. I went to Florida about a month ago and this application got me there without zero tickets. (I drove very responsible). This application does exactly what it says it does. I'm very impressed I have searched so a lot of apps with a radar detection and this one is above all the rest. I normally don't give reviews period but I had to come back and give this one every few unbelievable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Set application to Km/hr buy it tells me that speed limit is 50 when the true speed limit is 80khm. Maybe a bug as 50mph is about 80Kmh. It also gets confused with the side street I'm travelling on and the highway with the acrtual speed cameras so give false alerts. Would be amazing if there was automute so volume is reduced after a few seconds. Otherwise really great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Hands down doea present your where the radars are at. Do recommend this app. Im from imperial valley california and live near a police station. I obtain beeps every second. Kinda is annoying . but atleast it does whay it was made for .. Yes. I recommend this app. And no. I am not a robot or a spammer or was i paid for this review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    The Radar Application downloaded and installed fine, but it requires an modernize after installation. No matter how long I give it or how a lot of times I try, the modernize gets to 100%, but never finishes and opens the app. I have a Motorola Moto G (3rd 2015) running Android device 6 Marshmallow. This application is useless unless it can finish updating...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    A lot of people are being a small ridiculous about this.. it's a radar detector not a police officer or a patrol vehicle detector...people are saying I drove right by a cop and they gave no indicator that the officer was there .....it detects the radar.. so if the radar is on then your phone will tell you what if the cop is just sitting there with it off and pointed at you and does it while you're driving by then its to late. I think this application is great! Does exactly what i. Need it to!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I like this radar did work with me. It's greate application the first time it did surprise me when I was getting closer to the my exit it warns me there's a radar on my right hand corner and also it showed me the method to my house. It's greate application I would recommend this product with other people who travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Several known speed traps visually saw the police vehicle sitting in the usual spot radar reading and never once did I obtain a notification even after I set notifications to both sound and Screen notification. It's a waste of phone zone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    No police in Texas, ya right! !! It doesn't present if there's a police at all I have seen about 6 regular team cars, not including the unmarked. On the plus side it has beautiful amazing GPS. Don't bother download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    My 'real' radar detector that I've had for years works great. It goes off everytime it detects a signal nearby. This application hasn't created a peep yet. Not a sound! It's gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I went to jail latest night because this application failed to detect a radar. Yeah, it's my fault and I can't blame an app, but it use to work a lot better! What happened?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Passed 3 cops with no notification. 3rd cop just pulled me over going 5 mph over the speed limit. Not sure the purpose for 1 mill downloads. Stating theres cameras in locations there is not?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I have had the application for over a year and the thing hadn't picked up a damn police running radar yet. The only thing it pick up is spots that other users have marked where they have seen a police sitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    JUST PASSED 2 COPS. ONE HAD CAR PULLED. 1 MILE LATER WATCHED AS COP STEADLY CLOCKED PEOPLE. APP DOESN'T WORK WITH BLUETOOTH ( NO SOUND ). I THOUGHT NO PROB IT FLASHES A WARNING PIC. BUT WHEN IT DOES I NEVER SEE A COP & WHEN I'M LOOKING THEM RIGHT IN THE FACE...NOTHING. ONLY HAD APP 2 DAYS & NOW THERE'S NONE. GAVE IT 2 STARS FOR SPEED & GPS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Like most apps I downloaded, people complain about something that they don't care about reading before using. If you read and understand the purpose of the app, it really helps you out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I use it in France and Germany, so far. Unfortunately, it is not idiot proof. I see comments about not showing cops or police cars. The map is downloaded as you drive, if you have not good internet connection, you will not have amazing detail. PS: in Germany it has only 102 radars. I doubt there are so few. So in Germany it is not working a anymore. Could anyone modernize the radars in Germany?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    You people who are saying it didnt pick up team cars, you do realize that it only picks up cops when they have their radars on. Alot cops do not run with them on and when they see a vehicle they flick on the radar qucikly and catch your speed. They do that for two reasons. 1. For devices like this. 2. The radars are annoying as shi*! They are always chirping and making noise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I can see where the possible radars are but the application had NEVER created a noise, and it's not very safe for me to have to watch my phone while driving

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Just got pulled over by a hidden pig. Didn't give any warning. This is garbage. I recommend not wasting your time with this crap. It's utterly useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Works just fine apart from it being data hungry as f#*k over 2 hours it used over a 1gb of data I can stream online and use less data than this app. It would have been nice to have a heads up about the data usage.We all don't have unlimited data on our phones in Oz unlike other countries

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Would need to download the entire united states of america map (2367 units) each time I reopened the app. Even with an accidental kick-out. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Not too shabby for a free download... I would really like to see a "report" button for possible radar threats and that info be shared true time as well method to tag private areas for speed traps ( or maybe that exit you always miss)a light warning for situations like that would be nice. Lastly I am unaware of the GPS/ Bluetooth features as far as linking to radar detectors with enabled Bluetooth and sharing those alerts and possible threats true time but I think that would be a cool feature as we

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I don't know if it was accurate, but I heard it loud and clear from in my pocket beep consecutively faster until it said "you just passed a camera". I don't know if it picks up actual radar from police cruisers though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Standing right next to a cop running his radar gun & nothing. Yes detection was on. Garbage. Don't waste your time on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I got pulled over 2 times by hiden cops and got a ticket with a fine of 100 $

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    It shows the speed I'm hoping but nothing when s cop is near. Am I doing something wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I more than like this app! It beat the pants off my old radar system I got a few years back! Wish to send my thanks out to the inventors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    At least in Brazil it always hang at 100% tag while download Brazilian's database. Happened on my phone and my girls (Asus).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    I am trying this application in ABU DHABI UAE but it's showing only old radars zone where mostly radar are installed in Fresh locations which is not modernize also showing wrong streets speeds limits I think it's been long time this application not updated▪I will like to request the developer to modernize it or else give an option to users so we can modernize the radars zone which will support this application and other ppl aswell

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    It tells me where all the fixed, automated speed radars are. Also, it detects both X and K band. It does not, however, detect laser radars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    The application description fails to inform the client that it doesn't pick up on moving radars such as a police vehicle trying to radar whilst moving. That's probably the main reason to download this app. I just got pulled over because I decided to try this out, and that was a very poor idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    There's something wrong with this App. It just hold downloading US map never done. I test so a lot of time is like this😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    At first I loved it but then I noticed no sound once I turned radio down. Then I drove right past a state trooper that had radar gun pointed right at me as I was the only one on the street and there was no notification at all. I read the description and it clearly states the application detects radar. It clearly gives every zone of known spots that police frequently hide and is helpful when I'm out of my local area. Can anyone tell me if it actually detects radar and laser or not? If not its gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    It only shows red light cameras, and doesn't even know on which road it's aimed at. It starts to constantly (and annoyingly) beep when you're in a range of a "junction."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Sure tells ya were cameras are but just continues at ever traffic lights random bridges and i know cametas aint even there very gay!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Radar Beep - Radar Detector review [App]  2019-10-24 13:22

    Drove by a fixed speed cam in Germany (70kph limit). Saw the trap just in time to slam on the brakes. Application never alerted me. Application was running in the background with google maps active.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter