blomberg dws51500fbi 18 inch built in fully integrated dishwasher in panel ready Reviews & Opinions


Submit blomberg dws51500fbi 18 inch built in fully integrated dishwasher in panel ready review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHV878WD3N 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles, in Panel Ready review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Was perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHV878WD3N 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles, in Panel Ready review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    We absolutely love this dishwasher. It's amazingly quiet, and does a terrific job cleaning. One review had said that it was not quiet. When it is being installed, there is a foam/fabric blanket that fits around it. Do not allow your installer remove that. It is the sound dampening material that makes it quiet. We love the fresh 3rd rack, and the tines that create the dishes stand up are perfect. We have both thin and very thick porcelain dishes. All fit perfectly. I took a small time setting my preferences, e.g., you can choose to hear a loud/med/quiet/no ring when the wash cycle is complete; you can choose to have a light/no light shine on the floor when the wash cycle is going; you can choose to have the dishwasher power off/stay on/power off after 1 minute after the wash cycle; you can choose/not choose the intensive drying feature; you tell it how much rinse aid to use (7 settings from a lot to none). There are settings to adjust depending on how hard/soft your water is, to give you excellent results. The cycle options are: heavy; auto; eco; normal; speed60; and rinse only. In addition, you can choose: delay; half load; delicate; sanitize; additional dry; and additional scrub.We love it, and we couldn't be happier. The dishes come out perfectly clean, and my jr. high children who load the dishwasher aren't rinsing the dishes like I would. They scrape meal into the trash, but aren't scrubbing. You have to place your ear to the outside front of the dishwasher to hear any sound at all. We like having the little red light that shines on the floor. It tells us when the dishwasher is on. Otherwise, we would not be able to tell. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHV878WD3N 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles, in Panel Ready review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I did lots of research on dishwashers, and most sources said Bosch was the best, including the 800 series. It looks amazing with the panel, but I would never buy a Bosch again. As I'm writing this the sound is registering at 70-72 db from 10 feet away, so it's not quiet. It also doesn't rinse well, and is very finicky about detergents. We have hard water, but that shouldn't be an excuse. Huge bummer.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on blomberg dws51500fbi 18 inch built in fully integrated dishwasher in panel ready or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch blomberg dws51500fbi 18 inch built in fully integrated dishwasher in panel ready video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHVM78W53N 800 Series 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles, in Panel Ready review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    OK, we got this installed today. So far, so amazing - it is indeed very quiet. But there are two things we want we knew before we purchased - 1) the correct power cable for the US is not included in the pack and the installer charged us an additional $45 for the correct one and 2) the custom panel from our old dishwasher does not fit and will need to be chop to fit this Bosch. Again - don't assume this will be a easy install and that your old cabinetry will fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHV863WD3N 300 Series DLX Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Panel Ready review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Professional installers only, but a amazing unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHPM98W75N 800 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This dishwasher is great! I can fix more dishes in it than my old one, it cleans the dises very , very well, and it is so quite that I forget it is on. I would recomend this dishwasher to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHPM98W75N 800 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I really cannot believe the negative reviews. Maybe I just got lucky on this one, but I like it so much I ordered one for my lake house. I have Owned a lot of dishwasher brands including the expensive Asko. This by far is the best washing and most quiet dishwasher. I have never yet had a dirty glass or dish come out of this machine and we have really hard water and I do not rinse the dishes. Installed the dishwasher myself in less then an hour. Installed it July of 2018, writing review April 2019. I want the middle rack was a small taller so my larger plastic bowls will fit, but I really like the small upper tray for plastic lids and huge dozens and spatulas. You can stand next to it and not realize it's running. I also like the red dot that lights up on the floor so you know it's running. My husband and children were horrible with the old dishwasher opening it while running.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHPM98W75N 800 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    The best dishwasher I have ever purchased. So quiet... you do not know it is on. Cleans perfectly all dishes first time... without pre-washing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHPM98W75N 800 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I bought this from a various shop but thought I should warn others about this dishwasher. This is a decent looking dishwasher but that is the only amazing point. In short we returned this so-called dishwasher because it 1) does not clean; 2) leaves the dishes soaked; 3) does not load well despite having a rather nice third rack; and 4) the inside stinks of plastic despite having been run at least 8 times on maximum wash and rinse to clear out the odor. There are also some problems with how quiet it is that I will describe later. They may or may not be a issue for you, but you pay quite a bit more to obtain the additional quiet of this model over a related one that is only a bit e instructions say you should place the dirty side of the dishes facing the wash arms but the spacing and angle of the rack pegs means that if you place the dishes in that method you can't obtain very a lot of dishes in. If you do it that method with lots of zone between the plates etc. the dishwasher will mostly clean them. If you load it as shown in the pictures so you can obtain all of the 12 put settings in, forget it, nothing will obtain e dishwasher has no heating element and is supposed to dry the dishes by condensation of the hot rinse water onto the walls of the dishwasher where it then drains away. I live at high altitude and normally things dry very, very quickly but this dishwasher has no vents and the condensation drying does not work so even 10 hours or more after the cycle has finished on the "extra dry" setting, things are still wet. It is so dry here I have always turned off the drying cycle on my previous dishwashers and everything was dry a few hours after the cycle, but my other dishwashers have vents. This is a really stupid ere are several websites on the internet devoted to stink issues with Bosch dishwashers. Some people have issues with the drain installation where they obtain sewer gasses into the dishwasher. Proper installation should fix this. Some people have a poor smell from the bitumen in the outside insulation. We had a nasty plastic order from inside of the dishwasher. It might be a defect in ours. We did search some nasty oily red items in the filter so a seal on the motor might have failed but this is a brand fresh dishwasher. Whatever the cause, it does not go away and can impart a poor smell to stuff that the dishwasher is supposed to ly, the dishwasher is supposed to be very quiet at 39 dBA. Well that is sort of real at quite a cost. To hold the sound down while it is running, they have eliminated the grinder that minces up and disposes of any meal particles that come off the dishes, so you have to clean out the filter by hand every month or so. That might be OK, but when the dishwasher drains, it is very loud so you have the additional inconvenience of cleaning the filter and the dishwasher isn't all that ere may be better Bosch dishwashers but I think the stupid condensation drying is now their standard as is the annoying manual-clean filter. There seem to be several stink issues and I don't know if some models are better or worse on that. I certainly will never have another Bosch dishwasher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHPM98W75N 800 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Not good design. Error Code E15 and it won't work. Huge plates push water through the side and water gets in the bottom and a float shuts it down. You have to actually PULL the machine out and sop up the water to obtain this horrible machine to work. Poor design on that part. The architect talked me into this thing and it is BAD. Not only that, you cannot place in long stem wine glasses without them knocking versus each other. Overall I would give it a ZERO rating if I could. I am making the appliance people take it out and place in a Miele like the ones I have used for years in different homes I have owned. UGH.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHPM98W75N 800 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I decided to buy the Bosch after hearing how amazing the dishwasher was from two friends. Based on online reviews, I was between the Kitchen Aid and Bosch. I regret my decision to buy this product as this dishwasher stopped working 6 weeks out of warranty. The dishwasher stopped working in mid cycle, and now does not turn this point, I have to incur the expenses for a technician visit and repair for a product that is touted as being "top of the line." When spending approximately $1000 for a dishwasher, you wouldn't expect the product to stop functioning just weeks out of the 1 year warranty. I was hoping that either Bosch or Sears would take ownership on their product. Instead, they are stuck on the 1 year warranty. It's sad that Bosch doesn't stand by their product, despite the fact that product stopped working 6 weeks out of warranty. At this point I feel that buying a standard middle of the street branded dishwasher is a better expenditure than buying a higher end product. I'm really disappointed with Bosch's customer service. For all person considering buying a Bosch dishwasher, I would reconsider buying an alternative brand with better customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHPM98W75N 800 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Bought this thing and had it professionally installed. It smelled fine until I used it for the first time. Now it smells like tar. All my dishes come out smelling like this. If i drink water out of a cup that was in this dishwasher the water even taste like tar a little. It’s bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHPM98W75N 800 Series 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Absolute overpriced garbage. This dishwasher beeps and beeps when the cycles are done and no one at their customer service center knows how to turn it off. Why would you create a dishwasher that’s marketed as “quiet” that literally won’t stop beeping at you when the cycle finishes? Ok that’s my first issue. Second issue is the dishwasher stopped working. I call in to obtain support. It’s someone reading from a script who sounds like they’ve never even seen a dishwasher before in their life. They have no clue about how to troubleshoot it and within mins tell me I’m out of my 1 year warranty and it will be a $139 service visit plus $30 per 15 mins for labor...plus parts! Forget this company. They don’t take care of their customers. Stay away!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch 800 Series SGX68U55UC 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher ADA Compliant, NSF Certified, Energy Star Certified in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Very amazing dishwasher... I was sceptical initially regarding the absence of a heating element however all of our dishes have come dry with the usual exception of Tupperware occasionally having some water on it. All dishes are crystal clean! I just realized that most dishwashers require a hot water line which our previous houses did not have to the dishwasher. This changed combined with the BOSH has been amazing. Amazing product as observed for the latest month.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch 800 Series SGX68U55UC 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher ADA Compliant, NSF Certified, Energy Star Certified in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Love it! The only improvement would be to adjust the height of the upper rack so you can fit taller glassware. The level can adjust but not enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch 800 Series SGX68U55UC 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher ADA Compliant, NSF Certified, Energy Star Certified in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I'M UPDATING THIS REVIEW TO SIMPLY SAY THAT EVERYTHING IN THIS REVIEW STILL HOLDS TRUE AFTER 4 ere. I said it. I actually love my dishwasher.A year ago, we "upgraded"; from a top-of-the-line KitchenAid to the equally top-of-the-line 800 series from Bosch. I have a few frustrations with Bosch usability -- small, simple, things that give the Bosch more of a "learning curve"; than should be important -- but after living with it for a while, I honestly marvel at how we place up with the KitchenAid for so long.WHY WE CHOSE BOSCH OVER KITCHENAIDBosch middle and third racks are functionally much deeper than KitchenAid's. With the Bosch, I can lower the middle rack to its lowest position and still fit dinner plates below with plenty of room for the water to circulate. This is because of Bosch's slanted racks, and the lack of an exposed heating element. So the Bosch middle rack can handle all types of taller items, and the third rack is outstanding -- it can fit spatulas, tongs, ramekins, wisks, even 10" chefs knives on their sides... all with plenty of room left for silverware.With all that room up top, you don't even need silverware baskets most of the time, but the Bosch Duo-Flex silverware baskets are another reason we chose Bosch, because they are built like a tank. By contrast, our KitchenAid baskets had to be replaced every 3 years or so, as the plastic broke and developed holes that silverware would fall e Bosch is much less likely to melt your plastic items, even on the lower rack (because there's no exposed heating element).All the objections we heard about the Bosch -- even from appliance salesmen -- proved to be misinformed. If you understand how to use it, then dishes DON'T come out wet, and the dishwasher DOESN'T smell, and rinsing the filter is not an every day -- or even every month -- necessity.And finally, several mates with Bosch dishwashers report years of quiet performance, while my $1,100 KitchenAid dishwasher turned out to be a piece of junk. It stopped cleaning effectively after only 7 years, and the racks lasted even fewer years, because the plastic parts holding them together couldn't stand the heat.WHY WE CHOSE THE 800 SERIES OVER THE 500 OR THE BENCHMARK SERIESThe 500 series is probably the best buy. It is highly rated, and is functionally the same dishwasher as the 800 series. I was just personally nervous about the raised buttons on the 500 series, which didn't seem as likely to handle years of moisture as the flat touch buttons on the 800 series. Also, most of 500 series models do not have those built-like-a-tank Duo-Flex silverware e Benchmark series has all this and more, such as a flexible top tray and a TimeLight that projects the remaining cycle time on the floor, but the price difference just didn't seem worth it.WHY WE CHOSE THE HIDDEN CONTROLS (Bar or Pocket Handle) OVER THE RECESSED HANDLE VERSIONThe visible controls on the recessed handle model are unobtrusive enough to blend into any kitchen, and you might like having a display showing how much time is left in the cycle (by all accounts, it's also more accurate than the KitchenAid version). However, some reviewers here on Amazon said that the label markings on the exterior of those models begin to wear off with repeated use, making your perfectly well-functioning fresh dishwasher look like something old and beat up in your kitchen. People experiencing this are not happy. So we went with the bar handle with the hidden controls, which looks great. If I wish to know how much time is left in the cycle, I just have to begin the door and interrupt it.WHAT'S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ALL THESE MODEL NUMBERS?I know, right?First 3 letters: SHX=bar handle, SHP=Pocket handle, SHE=Recessed handle, SHS=Scoop handleNext 3 letters: 63T=300 series, 65T=500 series, 68T=800 series, 7PT/8PT/9PT=Benchmark series, N8U=Exclusive model sold through distributorsThe next 3 letters are a lot more confusing, but the largest differences are around which cycles are offered. Bosch has a confusing array of cycles and options, ranging from 4 cycles/4 options on the 300 series, up to 6 cycles/6 options on the some 800 series models, but more remarkably the names and types of cycles vary, representing a dozens of various combinations from 10 various possible cycles and 8 various possible options! In other words, my six cycles aren't the same as your six cusing on the 800 series, the differences are mostly whether the model has a built in water softener, or whether it has the Eco Cycle, or the Additional Shine or SpeedPerfect options. I chose the SHX68TL5UC because it does NOT have a water softener (which I don't need), and because it had both the Additional Shine and SpeedPerfect options. Explanations:ECO CYCLE saves energy by running at a lower temperature. Works fine for lightly soiled loads. Doesn't dry as well.EXTRA SHINE OPTION makes the final rinse hotter and extends the drying cycle. This helps create up for the lack of an American-style exposed heating element, but it extends load time and uses more energy.SPEEDPERFECT speeds things up by heating the water more and using more water. It also uses more eping the SpeedPerfect, ExtraShine, and Sanitize options on basically turbocharges your Bosch, but kills the energy efficiency.If all this seems confusing, one thing I like about the Bosch is that it remembers your latest settings and makes that the default for your next load. So you just hit START and it'll do the same options as latest TE: If you like your dishes to come out piping hot and bone dry, like American models, you can obtain this easily with the Bosch. Just obtain this model or any of the others that have the Additional Shine and Sanitize options. When you set up your dishwasher, follow the user manual to turn on "Intensive Drying" (see #6 below) then to give it an additional boost you can run the dishwasher with the Additional Shine and Sanitize options. Your dishes will be bone dry and piping hot, and if you add the SpeedPerfect option as well, your normal cycle will still be well under 2 hours. I used the Additional Shine option a lot initially, but have realized that my dishes obtain perfectly dry without using it.WHAT DON'T WE LIKE ABOUT THE BOSCH?1) It's not intuitive at first. You shouldn't have to read a manual to use a dishwasher, but you definitely need a guide if you wish your Bosch to do a amazing job. It's certainly needed to understand what all the cycle options are; but it's also things like the middle rack -- when loading, if you don't [email protected]#$%! all the method in until it clicks, then the hose won't attach and the middle spray arm won't effectively distribute the water during the cycle. So you definitely can't use the door to push the racks in, and you have to explain that to anybody who's going to use your dishwasher.2) No CANCEL button. If you begin a cycle and wish to cancel it, my old KitchenAid had a CANCEL button. On the Bosch, there is none. Lacking such a button, the intuitive thing to do is to hit the ON/OFF button to turn the whole dishwasher off, then begin over; but doing that DOESN'T cancel the cycle. You have to keep the START button down for 3 seconds, then close the door, then wait about a minute. NOT intuitive.3) Rinse Aid dispenser. It's small, and it's hard to see when it's full, which leads to spilling (KitchenAid has a clear fill level indicator).4) Touch buttons. I figured it out finally, and they are slick, but you have to explain to others that you press right in the center of the button, and don't use pressure.5) Those massive duty Duo-Flex silverware baskets that I loved? They are narrower than the KitchenAid silverware baskets, so long stuff like tongs or slotted spoons or ladles stand up straight and are therefore too tall -- they HAVE TO go in the top rack. [UPDATE: As solid as those baskets are, we stopped using them because EVERYTHING fits in the top 3rd rack, and taking them out cleared even more zone for pots and pans in the bottom rack.]6) Cryptic configuration menus. You can customize a lot of things about your Bosch dishwasher, but don't lose that owner's manual, because it's hopeless otherwise. Here, for example, are the instructions for turning on "Intensive Drying"; (boosts the heat for better drying results): 1) Press the [On/Off] button. 2) Keep down the “A” button (which is the “Normal” button on this model). Press [Start] until the display indicates “d:00”. 3) Release both buttons. 4) Press the “A” button until the display shows “d:00”. 5) Press the “C” button (which is the RINSE button on this model) to turn intensive drying on or off: “d:01” = ON and “d:00” = OFF. 6) Press [Start] to save setting. To be fair, you should only have to customize these things once.With any dishwasher, one of the wild cards is whether your dishes fit. If you have thick American stoneware, or really wide glasses and mugs, then they might fit better in an American dishwasher. If you're concerned, grab a few placesettings and head to the local appliance shop to create sure they fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch 800 Series SGX68U55UC 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher ADA Compliant, NSF Certified, Energy Star Certified in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Worked through the manual trying to figure out why the dishes and tub are still wet after (any) cycle is complete. Tried all the forum tricks to, nothing worked. Had a Miele dishwasher in the past and used Miele or Somat rinse agent with no problem. Switch from Finish rinse agent and that seems to be doing the trick, so far. Fingers crossed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch 800 Series SGX68U55UC 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher ADA Compliant, NSF Certified, Energy Star Certified in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    What a piece of junk! We bought 2 Bosch dishwashers for our fresh house build, this 800 series and a 300 series. The 300 is an awesome machine which we absolutely love, but this machine at almost twice the price is apathetic pile of useless scrap S: NoneCONS: Non-tactile feedback controls work only occasionally - requires hard banging on the begin button to obtain it to answer at all Cycles sometimes stop for no apparent reason halfway through Dishes are soaking wet after any selected cycle If you begin machine after starting, it will not begin until a significant recycle period transpires Completely non-adjustable slideout racks and worst of all........ Dishes come out dirty after even the most aggressive cycleAll calls to Bosch service were completely ignored. They did everything to avoid acknowledging we even purchased the machine!!!!!!! I have never felt so ripped off after the purchase of a major item. Worst purchase I have ever ame on you Bosch!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE GDF510PGMWW 24 Inch Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, Hard Food Disposer, Energy Star Certified, in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Buttons can be locked. Two huge thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This is such a unbelievable machine. I was replacing a Frigidaire that cleaned very well, but it had outdated styling, noisy, plastic interior and no upper spray arm.. The old Frigidaire had no casing and only a thin sheet of plastic enclosed fiberglass for insulation. It was actually a huge pain to take out. Contrast to this fresh Bosch. The Bosch had an begin top with insulation but all the sides were fully enclosed. If you place a top on it, it could stand alone and look beautiful. Most fresh appliances create you buy the electrical plug. The Bosch not only came with the electric plug, but it came with a junction box so that if you wanted to hardwire it, you'd just begin the junction box and remove the short 110V plug and wire into the junction box. There were two very nicely housed hoses. One inlet and one outlet.. These were a breeze to connect. The Bosch came with an adaptor for various water connections. The only thing that was mildly difficult was the three piece kick panel. there is a rubber apron that hangs and goes between the kick plates. As I was installing this myself, the apron was hard to keep out of the method and also keep the screw driver and screw.. If you have someone to keep the apron, you're in amazing shape. (Tape doesn't stick by the way). You need to program your initial salt and rinse aid dispensing levels. The instructions are a little user unfriendly here.. They say Press the A button, and the C button at the same time, then press the B button. You need to refer to a pictogram to see that the A button is the NORMAL wash button, etc. But, after that's done, it's set. It comes with a little stick to dip in your tap water to tell you the hardness so you know your initial settings. Once I turned it on, I truly thought something was wrong. I couldn't hear anything. The first thing it does is turn on the drain, to pump out any remaining water. Completely silent. Then the water will begin to fill. I only knew this was event because I had the cabinet door begin and saw the water hose jiggle little bit. After a short while, I finally could hear water swooshing around, but you really had to be there with your ear at the machine. You could watch TV sitting a foot away and not be disturbed. It's that quiet. So, the huge try first load of dishes.. They came out awesome. Even better than the previous machine that I thought worked well. Load time took a bit more than two hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    When our family consisted of four people, we had a 24" dishwasher. That seemed more of a burden than a amazing tool. It took forever to fill up and I found myself constantly needing some spatula or serving implement that was sitting in the huge dishwasher waiting to be cleaned. Now there are just two of us and we recently moved into a house that didn't have a dishwasher---but did have an 18" cabinet right next to the sink, with a wall cabinet over it, and a cabinet with a drawer on the other side of it: a PERFECT zone and situation for the Bosch 18" dishwasher! Any dishwasher should be:(1) adjacent to the sink(2) have a wall cabinet above it for the dishes(3) have a drawer for the tableware right beside it.If you follow those three suggestions, loading AND unloading the dishwasher will be simple and efficient.While I did not purchase this Bosch SPX68U55UC model through Amazon, I have been so entirely happy with the machine I thought it would be a amazing deed to review it ze matters. Contrary to arguments about size that have nothing to do with dishwashers... size really does matter when it comes to a machine that will take on the chore of washing dishes. And let's face it washing dishes by hand is just as much a chore as washing clothes by hand ----and I've done both!!! (Unfortunately in the latter instance--at a time when there were diapers to launder.) If I may be so bold: unless you have a VERY huge family or feed an troops at every meal, a 24" dishwasher is simply TOO BIG. An 18" dishwasher holds all the pots, tableware, meal preparation pieces and a whole lot of dishes too. You can still throw a really huge party and invite all your friends... and an 18" dishwasher will clean up the entire mess in one load! For the life of me, I do not understand why 18" model dishwashers aren't the "normal" size, and the 24" models considered the oversize models that have to be specially ordered!Having just place in a two year stint of washing dishes by hand with just a small bit of dish washing liquid, I was more than a small reluctant to go for the Bosch dishwasher which not only called for the expected dishwasher detergent, but also called for a unique rinse agent, and even some unique salt. Being quite frugal, I was concerned that the supplies would be very expensive. I'm the sort of person who does not mind spending a lot of cash up front for a clearly superior product, but I hate the thought of constantly getting nickel and dimed for pricey supplies. But it worked out far better than I could even dream. Here's how it works: there are unique dispensers for the rinse agent and for the dishwasher salt. You fill these up. THEN... there are buttons to press (the Owners Manual explains just which combination of buttons to press) that serve to program the AMOUNT of rinse agent and salt that will be used. You tell the machine how much of these to use! Of course, I told the machine to use the LEAST amount of rinse agent and the LEAST amount of salt. Now, guess what? All the dishes and glasses come out completely spotless and shining. (Emphasis on the SHINING!) I've been running this machine for months now and have yet to refill either the rinse agent or the salt dispensers. A unique light would come on to tell you if either of those required to be re-filled. I use Finish liquid rinse agent---not the cheapest stuff, but the machine is extremely frugal with it. I use Whirlpool dishwasher salt---because it is priced lower and yet is still the same consistency granules preferred by Bosch AND it does the job even when using so small of it. My water is extremely hard; I've never seen even one spot on any glass or dish! I use Finish POWDER dishwasher detergent... because it is the best... and because using powder is very economical in that you can judge HOW MUCH of it each load of dishes requires. Quite honestly, I have not yet figured out how LITTLE of it I can use and still obtain clean spotless dishes. I have yet to see anything come out of that machine that isn't totally unds amazing so far? Wait... it gets better. Bosch advertises this machine as quiet: 44 decibels. I could not believe how quiet the machine is. It is so quiet, that the Bosch engineers had to place in a small red LED light that shines on the floor----just to allow you know that the machine is on! Otherwise---you wouldn't have a clue. It doesn't create a sound---not in filling, running, or draining. OK.... if you place your ear right up versus it, you can create out that SOMETHING is going on inside. The old Maytag JetClean machine that we had a number of years ago was at least aptly named; it really did sound like a jet preparing for take-off when it was washing.... and then when draining, it sounded like a jet actually leaving the ground under full power. Wow, I sure don't miss that.... and I sure like this fresh Bosch. The Bosch has more various cycles than you can shake a stick at: Heavy, Automatic, Economy, Normal, Express, RInse, Half Load, Delicate, Additional Rinse, and for that unique germophobe in your household---it even has a Sanitize cycle which completely knocks the stuffing out of even the most determined is top of the line model comes with a shallow cutlery drawer at the top which holds each knife, fork and spoon separated. I also place spatulas,etc in it. I even place in my chef's knives (how blasphemous) since they have stainless blades and Fibrox handles. They come out squeaky clean and with no hurt or dulling. The machine also comes with a "standard" cutlery basket for the bottom rack---but I took it out. I love the cutlery drawer. It was a small gift added to the top model, and was well worth the cost.I'm a fairly handy person, so I did much of the prep work getting ready for the machine. I had my plumber do most of the under-sink work, and then I did the final leveling and finish work around the machine---which really helps when you wish that custom tailored look. One huge reason I went for the Bosch machine is because I could download a complete parts listing for it... AND every single part in the machine is available on the internet from quite a few various parts suppliers at reasonable prices. In other words, you are NOT at the mercy of some dealer that has you all locked up when and if you need a repair. Before I buy ANY piece of equipment, I create sure that the company is not secretive about their parts and that the parts are easily with any dishwasher, you have to learn where YOUR dishes fit best. In the beginning, sit down with the four or five various size plates you have, and see where each size goes. On this top model, the middle drawer can be adjusted UP or DOWN. I found it best to adjust the height of that drawer so that the biggest dinner plate would JUST fit below it. For me, that works out fine... the huge blender jars, meal processor containers, cookie pans, and all other sorts of flotsam and jetsam fits right in without any further rack adjustments. There is not even a single thing that I own that does not fit into this 18" Bosch dishwasher and then come out sparkling. Well, OK... I haven't tried driving the Honda in there.... yet. The ramps are still on the drawing board.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    My house is little and does not have any zone for a full size dish washer. This Bosch 18" is quite remarkable. It was simple to install. It actually holds a lot of dishes and there is an extra third rack for utensils.I do think there are too a lot of buttons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Simple to install. Very, very quiet! Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Dishwasher works fine and looks beautiful. HOWEVER, the machine is less than 6 months old. There are 14 selection buttons but all of the lettering has disappeared under every one and now can't even figure how to turn on the cycle I want. I have requested repair and they are sending out someone to replace the entire "panel". It seems like a design flaw and am worried that it will occur again. Has anyone experienced this? I never heard of such a thing and is not due to anything I have done. They just washed away slowly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I recently bought a house that required all fresh kitchen appliances. I picked this dishwasher and it is incredible. I never thought I would be excited by a dishwashers performance but wow. It needed salt for the built in water softener which was strange to me, I had never seen such a thing. After running my dishes through this I was amazed, I forgot my dishes could look so good. Even old travel coffee mugs that I use everyday and have 2+ year old coffee stains came out looking great, I didn't think it was possible for those set in coffee stains to come out. The dishwasher is quiet and the cycle time is reasonable too. At the end if the day, if you are in the shop for a fresh dishwasher and don't mind spending the additional money, go Bosch! The difference in quality is well worth the price in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I didn't wish to give up the additional cabinet space. Since I'm single, I don't need to place a dozen cups, bowls and dishes in it every night. I heard the concerns of mates and sales people who warned me that I will pay more for a 18 vs. 24" and that it is not practical to have little dishwasher. Well, I run it just about every two times I create dinner. Can't imagine how long I'd wait to fill it if I had a 24" unit. (I have a mate in a little condo who says his 24" unit is a amazing storage cabinet...LOL!) WHAT I LIKE: It's compact and quiet. Cleans really well. It is well-built. (Looks nice too.) Has plenty of well thought out tray features inside. WHAT I DON'T LIKE: Some of the dishes I have don't fit in that well. I think that the bottom rack would have been much better if it had straight "pegs" instead of slanted ones. Overall, I'm very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Just chiming in with a fast review. Got this as a scratch/dent at a local home improvement store. Wife and I hooked it up ourselves. Runs super quiet. I mean you could install this in a library quiet. Large difference from my mother's old machine that would clear the kitchen with its train station-like clamor. The loudest it got was about the same as a rotating portable fan about 4 feet away.Did an perfect job of drying dishes when using the Jetdry (all dishwasher makers recommend using drying agents) and all the dishes were spotless. Obviously, we're in the "honeymoon" period with the dishwasher, but hopefully we'll continue to be happy with it. If our opinion changes, I will definitely modernize this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Bought this more expensive dishwasher thinking it would work — after having our builder install it in our back house and then having two local handy man test and fix, going through all the problem shooting we then called Bosch and they are going to charge $200 to come and test and fix it.Absolute garbage!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Bought this for an office. Who needs a "delay" wash. Too a lot of things to consider and set-up. The machine cannot be restart to run, a lot of people in the office have tried. Much frustration. Not user-friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile Dishwasher 18" Stainless Steel Fully Integrated ADA Compliant Dishwasher PDW1860KSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Required to replace previous dishwasher, went with same model as it worked well for years. This updated model has a lot of loud beeps at the end of the cycle which annoys my spouse. It runs well, dishes are clean, functions as expected. One huge nuisance is the "clean" light indicator. If you begin it to grab your favorite mug out, you better be prepared to unload the entire dishwasher as the "clean" light will go off once you close the door panel. Its not immediate so you think you are okay but within 5 mins it turns off. As far as I can tell, there is no method to bypass this. The latest model I physically pressed a button to clear the clean indicator so this option was what we unexpected. Is it a huge deal? No, but it does create it where we have rewashed clean dishes or dirty have been mixed in with the clean. Not exactly what you wish to do. Maybe other people don't just reach in for a clean spatula or their favorite travel mug when you have an early morning and limited time. But in my house, it is common practice to unload when convenient. We did explore that if you don't fully close the door, the indicator light will stay on. But leaving a door begin doesn't create sense for a lot of reasons and unconsciously, people tend to close it fully because that's normal. Want there was various option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile Dishwasher 18" Stainless Steel Fully Integrated ADA Compliant Dishwasher PDW1860KSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Dishwasher is amazing and quiet enough for people in the office to think. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile Dishwasher 18" Stainless Steel Fully Integrated ADA Compliant Dishwasher PDW1860KSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Nice DW

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile Dishwasher 18" Stainless Steel Fully Integrated ADA Compliant Dishwasher PDW1860KSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I regret buying this e main issue is that is has four beeps which go off when the cycle has done, at about 4 or 5 min intervals. YOU CANNOT TURN THESE OFF!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile Dishwasher 18" Stainless Steel Fully Integrated ADA Compliant Dishwasher PDW1860KSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Dishwasher is one of GE best dishwashers, love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TS 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Item was delivered quick and friendly. Installation was simple for my husband, only took a couple hours. We want the seller would have better explained what adapters would be required so we could have on hand, but all in an simple installation. My dishes have never sparkled like this before. Seems like there is so much additional room for dishes that my old dishwasher didn't have. I am very happy with this product and would recommend to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TS 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TS 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Very quiet...top rack is a bit short. Can’t fit tall glasses up there. Also, doesn’t seem to dry very well. Otherwise, seems to work great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TS 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Nice clean, and mostly dry dishes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TS 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This was damaged an they didn’t send me another one. So I had to order one I don’t like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TS 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    We have it for 7 months and the blue spray handle inside broke and melted on the heating coil. doesn’t dry; therefore creates a smell after couple of days. They are sending a tech to check it out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TS 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    never ever buy another product with frigidaire name on ry low quality and very poor service.even the chinese brands are better than this by far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TS 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Cheap product. Control panel went a small more then a year after purchase; would have cost as much as I paid for the unit to repair it. So kicked it to the curb and just bought a fresh unit from a more highly rated manufacturer. FRIGIDAIRE did nothing to remedy the situation. They dont stand behind their products. I'm done with them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TS 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Mine broke true quick I would never buy this brand again it’s nothing but junk stupid me bought 2 of them and after 3 years got to obtain a fresh oneSave your cash and time obtain something better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FPID2498SF/FPID2498SF/FPID2498SF FPID2498SF Professional Built-In Fully Integrated Stainless Steel Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I have only used this a handful of times so far. It's just 2 of us most of the time so a dishwasher doesn't obtain used daily in my house, I hand wash most of the time. But when I wish to sanitize or just being lazy I will use this. This is an extremely quite dushwasher, I sometimes forget it is running. It seems to clean very well but I have not been impressed with the drying capability, even after a full day has passed I still have to towel dry a lot of it. That is why I only gave it 4 stars, if it dried better it would have received a 5 star review. I do not like the silverware caddy in the rack because it takes up zone that can be used for larger stuff but, I can't search a dishwasher anymore that has in door utensil caddy. I do love the 3rd rack for larger utensils such as serving spoons, spatulas, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FPID2498SF/FPID2498SF/FPID2498SF FPID2498SF Professional Built-In Fully Integrated Stainless Steel Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    What a waste of money!!! This dishwasher along with all the other matching appliances suck. Particularly this one does not wish to turn on half the time, the soap dispenser has not wanted to open, half washes stuff at time even though I clean them all the method prior to even putting them in dishwasher, and now the touch panel does not wish to sense anything... all within a month of purchasing! Ridiculous!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FPID2498SF/FPID2498SF/FPID2498SF FPID2498SF Professional Built-In Fully Integrated Stainless Steel Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Perfect dishwasher

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FPID2498SF/FPID2498SF/FPID2498SF FPID2498SF Professional Built-In Fully Integrated Stainless Steel Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    We have an Icon Electrolux dishwasher and since day one it has been a disaster. The machine will stop in the midde of the cycle and stay there. We had this machine services 12 or 13 times and the effect is ZERO. The company does not wish to replace the machine. I had talked to multiple supervisors without success. Moreover, there is absolutely no method you can leave a negative feedback on the Electrolux web page, I tried and the feedback was not accepted. In summary, I will never buy this brand again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FPID2498SF/FPID2498SF/FPID2498SF FPID2498SF Professional Built-In Fully Integrated Stainless Steel Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This washer is prone to electrical problems and the control boards shorts out. It also has issues during the cycle sometimes. It has just completely quit on us and I'm on amazon looking for replacements. On the plus side it's even more quiet than it was since it doesn't work at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802WH 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I installed it, found a blockage in the drain line, which caused it to flood my floor (all MY fault, I might add).Cleared the blockage, and then it drained fine. But now the LED screen STILL displays a leakage error code, and there is no method to turn the power off or restart the error code. The EdgeStar www service only shows one dishwasher they sell (I bought it on Amazon), which is a countertop portable dishwasher.UPDATE: I uprated to 4 stars, because the washer is now re-set, and working fine. But not 5 stars, because 1) the manual did not state how to restart the error code (I had to chop the power to the washer for 15 hours!!), 2) the washer is a discontinued model which wasn't stated on the Amazon page, 3) their www service is beautiful skinny on help details, though a contact form complaint got an email answer from a help person, there is NO phone number OR email address for help 4) no manuals of any kind are provided on the Edgewater www service (I found them all on the Amazon product page). If I had to do it over again, I think I'd pay a few more dollars and buy the equivalent Danby dishwasher, from an American company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802WH 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    First off, I am super happy with it so far. Only been a month so longevity problems are still a concern. Install was easy, doesn’t come with a power cord or any power cabling at all. Buy the dishwasher install kit on amazon and it’ll work out fine. Wired it up, hooked the drain and the hot water to the sink and started washing. I Live in a small single wide mobile home so zone was limited but I hate handwashing I feel dishes never obtain really clean. This thing cleans really good, I really am impressed and it holds quite a bit. I’ve found if you wash on massive load on the “sanitize” setting, dishes obtain the cleanest. One gripe is that you have to choose the load settings each time, why it can’t just save what you did latest time. Took a star away for that. Massive load takes 2hr 40 minute express takes 90 minutes. About the industry average these days. My mates Bosch takes like 4 hours, it’s ridiculous. It is very quiet too. I honestly wasn’t thinking it would be this quiet and was wondering if it was even working at times, so if anyone on here says it’s loud, you must have the most sensitive ears on the planet. Seriously whisper quiet. I love it, just hope it lasts cuz it does feel a bit on the cheap side, but we shall see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802WH 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This dishwasher fit perfectly into our RV. No water pressure issues, and it is surprisingly quieter than our high-end dishwasher at home. I don't have to turn up the TV! It does not seem to do a amazing job drying, but hubby didn't have time to check to see what the issue may be, we're hoping it was just user error. Regardless, I no longer have to spend my days washing dishes when we are RV'ing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802WH 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    We required a dishwasher for a little space. This was perfect. The design of the product is great. It was packed and shipped very well. We were worried about hurt during shipping but there was none.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802WH 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I really like this small dishwasher. It came quickly, works great! It needs someone who knows plumbing to install - its not like a portable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802WH 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    they don't create a mounting bracket for the dishwasher, at least one I could find. all the instructions were clear except how to secure the dishwasher down. otherwise the unit runs quietly and washes dishes decently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802WH 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Small difficult with the hook up because it was reverse from the old one but working like a champ.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802WH 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    For a little dishwasher it holds quite a bit and does a amazing job cleaning the dishes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802WH 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Got it installed only to search it had a leak. Very unhappy. Going to buy from Lowe’s.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802SS 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    It was a excellent fit for my space. Nice design. Well created interior. Adjustable legs for height. Little and compact

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802SS 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    So far so amazing but will modernize in due lue for cash wise it seems decent, all under sized products are overpriced buy this was amazing compared to others of the same size note, you need an installation kit for the hose & electrical cord (if you're not from the US, like me, this might not be obvious - in the UK it comes with it, I forgot most don't here... Although I prob just missed it in the description!).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802SS 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I was disappointed by the size. I required one to fit the cutout in my kitchen. All were too huge and this was the only one little enough to fit it. It is quite a bit smaller than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802SS 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This small guy cleans better than any full size dishwasher I've ever known! What a amazing surprise!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802SS 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Overall 4.8 since no amazing Manual for install. Got to look at the internet for detail. Required plug and hose which I have to buy to much my sink. Want universal connection included which I got from the store. Works and only have it for a few days so have to observe the durability

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802SS 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802SS 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Amazing small dishwasher, for 1 or 2 people. Quick delivery & packaged very well. Only complaint is the heated dry cycle doesn’t dry as well as my old standard size one. If you are installing it where a standard 18” base cabinet was, you will need to place a 2”x18” board across the top, to fill the gap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802SS 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Cleans well. My only complaint would be that none of the different drying settings actually obtain the dishes completely dry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802SS 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This was purchased for a home I rent out that has multiple tenants. They all love the dishwasher, ease of use, the fact that it's not noisy, and how nice it looks. The price wasn't the "lowest" as I'm sure this is due to the specialized size, but definitely worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802SS 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Mu husband is a chef so we are always cooking at home and got tired of washing dishes by hand. The dishwasher than came with my condo never worked properly. This was a unbelievable deal. The price was right compared to other higher end brands that were nearly 1,000 or more & the dishes are always perfectly clean. No problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHP865WD5N 500 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    So, I did not buy this on Amazon. Decided that I wanted a local shop so any issues would be simple to handle or return. Consumer Reports had this listed as highly rate. My brother also owns an older Bosch but very similiar and has had amazing results and no problems. I am very satisfied with my purchase!I agree that the tines are a bit close together but my dishes do fit. Besides, each row can fold down if needed. In fact beautiful much all racks and rows of tines are adjustable every which way. I love the 3rd shelf for silverware; the silverware baskets that that came with the it are in my pantry (don’t need them). I was concerned about washing ability due to some of the reviews. But like I said my brother’s Bosch works great. VERY IMPORTANT - read the instructions!! You need to use amazing dish detergent (I use Costco’s packets) with a liquid rinse aid. Create sure your hot water is hot enough and run the kitchen facet before starting a load. The salesman said all the seating I need is “Auto” + “Sanitize”. He was not, I repeat, do not rinse your dishes. Doing this will give really not good results. The dishwasher has a dirt sensor and rinsed dishes will create it think the dishes are not dirty and not clean long. Also, the detergent has enzymes that require meal to activate. Just scrape off the food. That is all you really need to do. The water jets in the bottom are beautiful strong and can easily flip anything little and light like a plastic 1 cup container. Use the middle rack for astic do not come out totally dry but everything else does. Just the nature of the beast as plastic does not retain heat well and this effects drying. I run a load and allow the door begin for a while. Oh, and it take about 2.5 hours to do a load. Not satisfied about that as my old one took about 70 minutes. Also, you have to manually clean the meal filter. Not a huge deal as this is required in my case bout once a is model can keep a lot of dishes. My service for 10 is in and the dishwasher is only half full. Six months of constant use and no issues. All told I am satisfied with my purchase and would recommend this model.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHP865WD5N 500 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    We bought this dishwasher to replace a 20-year-old Bosch. We were so sad when our old dishwasher died, and were dreading the replacement process. I was shocked when I read the negative reviews on Amazon for the Bosch dishwashers available. Thankfully I wasn’t deterred, and I sought out comments and reviews on the Bosch website. Not only were there hundreds of reviews but they were overwhelmingly positive. As expected with Bosch, this dishwasher runs super quiet and does an perfect job of cleaning dishes. It’s dish-area size is comparable to the old 20-year-old dishwasher, and actually the third row provides a nice put for little storage containers, lids, or utensils. It does an perfect job of drying dishes without streaks or spots. We ultimately purchased this specific model because of its low water usage and energy star rating. This is the biggest (sizewise) item I’ve purchased through Amazon, and the delivery was a fun learning process. Amazon provided amazing instructions for delivery, and we got it much faster than I expected (about 7-10 days).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHP865WD5N 500 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    DO NOT buy a Bosch, my Bosch series 500 dishwasher developed an E:009 error shortly after warranty was up. This is a dishwasher that is in a condo that is lived in about ½ a year and is used only by a single man. Total usage about 1 year, twice a week. I looked up the code and it was either a heat pump or the computer. I called Bosch and told them exactly that. They said they had to send a tech for further diagnosis. The tech came to my house, looked at the Error code and said it was the heat pump or the computer. It took him 2 min, he did exactly what I did and then he tried to charge me $130.00 for the diagnosis. This is the Bosch standard; they will extort the $130.00 from their customers before they will even help. I refused to pay it and they are now holding my dishwasher hostage until I pay (meaning they won't fix it). Oh yes... and labor is $40 every 15 min. But they will not tell you how long it will take to repair, they told me "Depends on the tech". I WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER BOSCH, nor will my friends, or their friends, or anyone else that will listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHP865WD5N 500 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    The machine is very efficient, cleans very well and is very quiet. I particularly like the top pullout drawer for stuff like tongs, spatulas and other flat tools. My previous machine was a Bosch and I would buy another or recommend the same to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHP865WD5N 500 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    The unit was delivered 2 weeks late and was defective. We had it professionally installed, and then had to incur more cost when it would not drain after 2 wash cycles. We have owned two previous Bosch dishwashers, and never had a issue before. Navigating the return was also a nightmare. Three words of advice... do not purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHP865WD5N 500 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Bought this 7 months ago and I have never had a better dishwasher! Super quiet - the only method we know it's running is the red light that shines out the bottom while it's on. I've place in baking pans, pots (with some beautiful seriously baked on food), after rinsing them enough to obtain the huge chunks off, and they almost always come out spotless. I can literally count on one hand the number of times I've had to re-wash something, and it's usually been something I've had to take a scrubber to.I've learned to avoid putting light cups / bowls on the bottom rack because the water pressure is high enough that it turns them over and fills them with water..I"ve read some users complain about this not drying dishes well. We usually run ours overnight and they're beautiful much dry enough by the next morning to place right in the cabinet. One other thought - I bought this to WASH the dishes. I would much rather take a few additional mins drying some clean dishes than have to rewash several dishes after each ns - I want this had a visible time-remaining display, and the stainless-steel could be a bit more fingerprint resistant. Not enough to ding a star though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHP865WD5N 500 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Had it for 2 weeks. The other reviews are people who did not read the directions. It requires jet dry or a rinse aid. Its dead quite and my dishes haven't been this clean in years

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHP865WD5N 500 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    It cleans nicely, and it is so quiet you can watch films while it runs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHP865WD5N 500 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Picked ours up at Lowe's for $804 (sale). Simple to install but needed a water connection elbow. Back to Lowes. Aside from that the electrical connector hub is simple to work with and a very amazing idea. This replaced a GE dishwasher that was 11 years old and extremely inefficient. Even using the 30 min setting this unit cleans some of the toughest caked on food. We use Finish tabs and Jet Dry but always have. We love this dishwasher, it's very quite and does a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHP865WD5N 500 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Bought this dishwasher 8 months ago. We have to clean the dishes before putting them in the dishwasher, various than what the directions say. If there is any speck of meal left on the dishes it doesn't clean it just dries the specks of meal on plates or glasses. Super disappointing considering this is the more expensive option for a dishwasher. The only positive is, it is very quiet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802BL 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    It’s a nice design and looks amazing under the counter. I had to read the manual to understand the what the digital screen was displaying. I’ve used a lot of dishwashers and never had to read the manual. That’s my only complaint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802BL 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Giving them an overall 4 ONLY because the original purchase didn't work correctly, their product help ABSOLUTELY saved them though. My dishwasher didn't work when I first got it and kept giving me an error code. Joshua from the EdgeStar product help worked with me, walked me through the troubleshooting process and, ultimately, sent out a replacement unit that worked perfectly! One of my fears with buying this online was that I would obtain crappy help if it didn't work out - absolutely NOT the case here. Their Product Help is what makes this product worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802BL 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Previous review below. I am downgrading to 1 star because dishes do not come out clean even on the massive cycle - see attached photo. I have follwed all manufacturer instructions. I also did not have these problems with my old dishwasher which I should have kept. Hopefully I can return the fresh one to previous 18 inch Kenmore (manufactured by Maytag) still worked but was falling apart. The 18 inch dishwashers are generally a lot more expensive than the 24s. I should have begin the box before and look at the appliance before the installer came. This one is not as wide or deep on the inside and you can't place larger stuff like spatulas in the silverware tray. The appliance holds less than half of what the old dishwasher did. It is designed more for an RV than for a home. It says 8 put settings but that must be for gnome-sized ing it is simple and it looks great, but some dishwashers have come out dirty (even after cleaning garbage disposal and using normal/heavy settings). It is also mostly quiet except for when the rinse sed on the capacity of this I wouldn't recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802BL 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    The service guy had never installed one of these. He was impressed by it tho. The hookup went without a hitch.. It replaced one that was installed 25 or so years ago. So far everything about this dish washer has impressed me. It holds a lot more dishes than the kenmore it replaced. And i guess by design.. everything about it WORKS! IT gives/gave an error code tho.. but it's cus there was no spot free drying liquid in it's reservoir. It wasn't broken.. just a nag to remind you for best performance use a liquid drying aid. I like this dishwasher, half the price of a bosh.. with related functions. and i assume performance cus it does it's job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802BL 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    It came on time & works great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802BL 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    It cleans the dishes well and it is very quiet, however, it is extremely difficult to load as the slots on the bottom rack that keep the dishes are not user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802BL 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    We downsized our dishwasher and made zone for it directly beside the sink (previously 3-4 steps away, messy!) Its much quieter than anticipated. Also does a unbelievable job cleaning the dishes. I do have dinner plates that will not fit even when adjusted. I have also refilled the rinse aid reservoir twice in the month or so that I've had it, previous dishwasher lasted 1.5-2 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802BL 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Works great. Read other customer reviews about dishes not being cleaned properly. I have Corelle dishes that come out very clean. I use liquid "dishwaser" soap and jet sensitizer. The manual talks about powder dishwasher soap suggestion is to read the manual. A lot of fresh appliances are more energy efficient and smart.What may have worked in the past might not work with fresh appliances.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802BL 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Does a amazing job, jus like a more expensive dishwasher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    EdgeStar BIDW1802BL 18 Inch Wide 8 Place Setting Energy Star Rated Built-In Dishwasher review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Ordered a in cabinet by mistake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W56N 800 Series 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles, in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    The delivery took quite a while but the delivery people were amazing as well as the Amazon installers that I purchased with the dishwasher

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W56N 800 Series 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles, in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    The BRAND NEW Bosch dishwasher I bought would not dissolve the detergent pod. Technician said it required a fresh motor! He recommended getting a fresh one, so I did through Best Buy. I have been trying to obtain CyberSales to pick up the lemon for over a week. They hold putting me off - and hold trying to obtain me to fix something that shouldn't have to be fixed in the first place. I am extremely frustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM63WS5N 24" 300 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    We purchased a Bosch Dishwasher with a built-in Salt Generator, to replace our 10 year old Miele Dishwasher which also had a Salt Generator. The Miele Dishwasher was getting blocked by our very hard water, that is the only reason for the change. Both dishwashers are quiet and do a super job of cleaning dishes. The fresh Bosch Dishwasher has the same 3rd tray for silverware, an item we liked in the Miele Dishwasher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W55N 24" 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    The dishwasher cleans dishes, kitchenware and utensils to a brilliant shine. It is so quiet when it washes, the best of knowing it is on is by the red light it shines on the floor! The touch sensitive controls are simple to use. The significant negatives in the online reviews I read were about the lack of proper drying. I have not had this problem, but I have used the "Extra Dry" button when I use the dishwasher and the cups, dishes and utensils have all come out dry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W55N 24" 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This is a premium product that has worked without fault so far. It's expensive, but you need to decide what point in the price/quality continuum you wish to operate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W55N 24" 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    So quiet I didn't even realize it was t the best drying feature though, but nothing a dry cloth can't remedy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W55N 24" 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    We bought this dishwasher because of the high ratings for Bosch and I liked that the filter was easily accessible and could be cleaned by hand. There was nothing on this model that was better than the 300 series in our opinion but we paid more because it was supposed to obtain to use quicker than our options in the 300 series. I thought we might obtain a couple of perks for the additional hundreds of dollars. We got less than I expected from the 300 e much advertised quiet running of the dishwasher is greatly exaggerated. You will have no need for the red light that shines on the floor when it is running. If you are close enough to see the red light, you will definitely hear it running. This advertised quietness is the only advertised advantage over the 300 series. Either you can hear a dishwasher or you can't and you can definitely hear this dishwasher. It isn't the loudest I've had, but it sounds slightly louder than the KitchenAid it replaces.I read the manual before purchasing and it is poorly written but seemed to indicate that you would be able to see how much time was remaining on a load as it progressed. The curt customer service rep from Bosch I spoke to after the dishwasher was installed informed me quickly that was not the case. There is beautiful much no point to have the time read out on the controls. It tells you what it estimates the time of the wash will be when you are selecting cycles, but they are just estimates. The default cycle, Auto, and others vary the amount of time washing based upon how dirty the dishes are. So when it tells me it will be 3 hours for the cycle to [email protected]#$%!& might be more. I'll just have to wait and see how dirty it thinks my dishes are that e advantages of Bosch brings have to be measured versus the disadvantages like needing to use Rinse Aid with every wash and dealing with the lack of a heating coil to obtain dishes as dry as beautiful much all other dishwasher brands.Will it obtain dishes clean? Sure. Will another stainless dishwasher that costs less than half as much obtain dishes clean as well? Yes. For the cash this costs I would expect minor upgrades which Bosch easily could have created but chose not to. I'll look elsewhere next time we need a dishwasher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W55N 24" 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Purchased at Home Depot: I grew up with and have used Kitchen Aids for decades so I had no idea a dishwasher could perform so poorly. We have to scrub with hot water and soap and create sure there's absolutely nothing left on anything before loading the dishwasher and then we wash a bunch of dishes, and particularly silverware afterwards. It's more like a dish storage device than a something that washes. It is extremely unforgiving (unlike my now fondly remembered Kitchen Aid) of any neglect of the rinse aid. Besides not washing, it also doesn't dry leaving prodigious amounts of water everywhere...we should be growing some amazing mold soon. It is not whisper quiet....during some parts of the cycle I'm up checking the door, certain that the UPS truck just drove up or an airplane went by at low altitude. The electronic settings are absurd and easily mistakenly set, just by wiping off the top edge of the door. The red light on the floor is fun but not worth the cost of this thing. Trying to search out how much time is left on a cycle is futile and we're afraid of opening it mid-cycle because we often just have to begin it over. Finally, regular size tumblers do not fit so we have to place them on the very bottom shelf so that they're not knocked over. Here I thought I was getting an upgrade--a Bosch!--when a much more modestly priced Kitchen Aid actually washes and dries and doesn't require pre-washed dishes. Irritating and disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W55N 24" 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Just got one installed and replaced an older Bosch.- It is so silent you have to look for the red light on the floor to know it is on.- Huge glasses fit on the top basket, you just need to adjust the silverware rack on top higher. Lots of room. The size is standard for all dishwashers these days.- The Bosch fits in a small tighter hole. I have wood floors and a piece of plywood kept the floor level to the slab under the counter.- The air dry does great.- Create sure the drain line under the sink has a high loop above the garbage disposal drain line. This will prevent the drain water from siphoning back. Also 90 percent of dishwashers not draining is because the dishwasher drain line to the garbage disposal gets clogged by dirty sludge over the years. I even had a sliced almond block the vent on the sink once.- the manual is beautiful amazing on the instructions. To stop the washer early just keep down the begin button until 01 is displayed, close the door, allow it drain for a minute. Press the off button. Then begin over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W55N 24" 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I have had this dishwasher for 1 month now. I agree with some of the comments above. The tines are not spaced well so the plates and bowls sit too closely to one another therefore they don't clean well. One of it's selling features that caught my eye is that you don't have to rinse your dishes. Well that's all amazing and well but the dishwasher smells horrible when you begin the door if you haven't rinsed the dishes. Also this dishwasher doesn't keep near as a lot of dishes as my previous Whirlpool that was less expensive. My largest frustration with this dishwasher is that it takes hours of reading the manual to learn how to properly use it and to change settings that you may not want. . I have spent nearly an hour on the phone with the technician who was not even able to support me turn the buzzer sound off. After trying myself for almost another hour it finally worked. It's just method too complicated to use. Also the manual and the technician had various methods of using the settings. They need to modernize their user manual. Also if you don't rinse the dishes they will clean amazing but only if on the bottom shelf. It doesn't work for the two upper shelves. My tip is to go with a cheaper Whirlpool dishwasher. They work amazing and method easier to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W55N 24" 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Very Very QuietOur fresh Bosch dishwasher is AMAZINGLY quiet. Another awesome thing about Bosch is that, should you have a question or problem, and call them, you only go through 1 electronic menu and then you speak to a Human being!! Imagine that! A company you can call where you actually obtain to talk to someone!! Most companies these days (i.e. LG or ATT) force you to go through layer after layer of electronic messages. Their notice is clear - WE DON'T WANT TO TALK TO OUR CUSTOMERS! In the current electronic globe Bosch is like an island in the sun. For that alone, I will forever be a dedicated Bosch enthusiast. So why didn't I read this unit 5 stars? Well it seems to have a issue drying - most loads need to be touched up by hand - not a huge deal but it could be a nuisance to some. Otherwise the unit is 5 stars all the way! (footnote: sadly Bosch refused to publish this review on their website which indicates that they are not entirely honest with the reviews they post! hmmmmm. )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W55N 24" 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    We upgraded to this unit from an ancient and cheap Roper dishwasher only because our local Sears was going out of business and we got this on a discount. Even with the discount I'm disappointed.Right off the bat I was worried the 3rd rack would be a waste and I was totally right. It's too shallow to place anything worthwhile inside it and I've yet to pull something out of there and have it be clean. My solution? I took it out. This allowed me to move the center rack to its highest position and still fit tall glasses, leaving more room for bigger things on the bottom rack. Major improvement.I also don't like that the silverware holder can't be place in the front of the bottom rack. I used to be able to quickly pop begin the door to add a fork, but not with this washer. You have to drop the door all the method down and pull the bottom rack out to access it. Boo.I thought the folding tines would be helpful--it doesn't create any difference. Marketing gimmick at best.Putting a glass in the far corners of the bottom rack will disappoint you. It will come out dirty on the inside like it was never in there in the first place. This wasn't a issue with my 's quiet--which is great--but combine that with finicky controls and it'll frustrate you. Several times I've thought I've started a wash cycle only to come back and begin it only to search it cold, empty, not running, and that insipid display blinking at me. Oh, and that display? You can't see it with the door closed. So why bother with a timer display? Totally useless unless you wish to begin the door during the cycle to see the time and obtain water sprayed all general the user interface is a pain. The "buttons" need to be pressed hard to create a selection. And I don't trust it will do what it says it .. comparing my 20 year old Roper to this thing SHOULD be like comparing a 1998 Ford Escort to a 2019 BMW.... and the Escort holds its own quite nicely. I'd hold the Bosch for the quietness and lack of rusted tines, nothing more. Not worth the price, even with 35% off. Not satisfied with this purchase at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHXM78W55N 24" 800 Series Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles,in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This is the model I am using right now. I fume every time I test to load it! They have SHRUNK INSIDE OF MACHINE to where you can’t even fit a glass in one row on top rack, so they NEVER STAND ON END, instead they constantly FALL OVER. The lower rack is SO TIGHT, AND THE TINES SO CLOSE TOGETHER the dishes do not rinse entirely well anymore, and you cannot FIT the dishes in without them overlapping each other now!!! What a BAD DECISION they created to SHRINK THE MACHINES TO CUT COSTS! Just charge me an additional $100 and create it a NORMAL SIZE AGAIN!!!!Also, like others, the soap does not breakdown properly, I have to rinse my glasses, post dishwashing, to obtain the sticky residual off them!!!Did I mention that if you place a spatula (or any long handle utensil) in bottoms silverware basket, if it’s too long you cannot close the top rack, or it barely fits in the silverware basket because there’s only room enough for only 2-3 pieces per segment, as they have SHRUNK THAT TOO!!! SAVE YOURSELF THE MONEY AND AGGREVATION, AND FIX YOUR OLD ONE IF YOU CAN.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter