blue wing Reviews & Opinions


Submit blue wing review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    If you were a fan of Matt Slocum's awesome lyrics, or a groupie of Sixpence None the Richer (particularly before the pop stardom of "Kiss Me"), then you must be curious about the solo effort of songbird Leigh Nash. I couldn't resist. I bought the album without hearing a g mistake? Not at all. Leigh's voice has always mixed the innocence of a kid and the world-weary experience of a woman. Here, as is to be expected, her voice is the hook. While the melody falls somewhere between indie pop and art rock lite, the lyrics are genuine and effective, and Leigh's sincerity of tone lifts each song above the ordinary. None of the songs are as effervescently pop-sounding as "There She Goes," and none of them reach the dark moodiness of Sixpence's "This Attractive Mess." Instead, between the wide-eyed hope and weary reality, Leigh Nash shares a refreshing outlook that is nevertheless thought I miss the edginess of the old Sixpence, I am pleasantly surprised by my appreciation for Leigh's private effort here. I'll hold letting these songs grow on me, while cheering for her to continue on this revitalized career path.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Believe it or not, I had not heard of Leigh Nash or Six Pence None the Richer up to four weeks ago. Then, while surfing the net I came across the video clip of My Idea of Heaven and I immediately became a fan. Leigh's voice is as smooth as silk and loaded with emotion. She reminds me very much of a toned down Deloris O'Riordan who I like very much too. I was very impressed with just about every song on this CD. My favorites were My Idea of Heaven, More of It, Angle Tonight and Blue. I liked Leigh so much I even purchased the Christmas CD The Dawn of Grace. Do yourself a favor and buy this CD. Amazing melody is hard to come by these days and this one is a winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm not a melody reviewer but I have just a bit to say. I had never heard of Leigh Nash until "My Idea of Heaven" was playing on a blog I was reading. Somehow the song moved me to tears. I came straight here to Amazon and bought the CD without a second thought. Her voice is remarkable and her collaboration with the other musicians involved is perfect. It's one of those albums I can listen to more than once at a time and love every min of it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on blue wing or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch blue wing video reviews and related movies:

    See Tom Russell Blue Wing on youtube.

     related image

    See Blue Wing on youtube.

     related image

    See Blue Wing.wmv on youtube.

     related image

    See Dave Alvin Blue Wing on youtube.

     related image

    See Blue Wing on youtube.

     related image

    See Tom Russell Band - Blue Wing (1989) on youtube.

     related image

    See Tom Russell: "Blue Wing" on youtube.

     related image

    See Tracy Grammer - Blue Wing on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm glad I purchased this CD. The songs are works of art. With a attractive painting, one is enriched in various ways with each viewing. The songs in this CD have this appeal for me. I seem to gain greater appreciation for the work each time I listen. The songs are romantic, yet carry the undercurrent (I search amusing and sometimes comedic) of our incompatibility as male and female. I also have fun Leigh Nash's lovely voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I have to say it's been a very long time since I was so moved and impressed by one particular album. This CD is the absolute excellent mix of amazing melody, lyrics, and the angelic voice of Leigh Nash. I only recently discovered the CD on Amazon and after listening to the preview tracks I immediately purchased the Mp3's digitally from the website! It's been getting a everyday listening for weeks now and my appreciation for each unbelievable track grows each day. My favorite track is "Never Finish", with the most unbelievably catchy chorus I've ever heard in music. (Particularly the quirky emphasis on the word "forever" in the song)Please! Please, Ms. Nash create another album soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I'm a huge fan of Sixpence None The Richer. So when I heard Leigh Nash was coming out with an album I was looking forward to it, but was cautiously hopeful.Leigh's singing sounds familiar and as unbelievable as ever, but the musical composition is something new. The songs seem to have a more obvious hook than Sixpence's songs had, and they seem to follow a clearer is is not to say the songs aren't clever or original, they are! If you liked Sixpence None The Richer, I think you'll like this as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    If you are a fan of the gentle, gliding voice of Leigh Nash, you will have fun the selection of Blue on Blue. Leigh has a method of infusing each song with music beyond the music. When I play the record I search my mood elevating as I am lead by her sweet vocals into the careful lyrics. Some of the songs are pop-y, but I don't mind that because she is such a pleasure to have in the atmosphere. Each song is like a small joyous morsel that I look forward to unwrapping as the previous song a fan of Sixpence and her Delerium track, I am satisfied to have found Blue on Blue. It's definitly worth the buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I have owned this album for several months now and it is still one that I listen to regularly. I search that there is something enchanting about Leigh's voice. It has a special texture. It is simple, unaffected, interesting and sweet. The selections on the album perfectly fit the quality of her voice. The whole thing is an simple and enjoyable listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    After I listen to this cd a couple more times, I stop play it! (Don't even have to desire to listen to this cd again, which is kinda unusually for me) There's just something seems to be missing in this CD. Don't obtain me wrong, I think Leigh Nash has a attractive voice, but when VERY song sounds so soft and DULL, it just gets kinda boring. I mean everytime i finish listen to the whole CD, none of the song actually stick to my mind, i guess what i am trying to say is that this CD has NO EXCITIMENT! So, i suggest those who still haven't obtain this cd and about to obtain it. I really think you should see and test to borrow this cd from a mate and listen to it a couples day, and if you search yourself liking it more and more, then go ahead and obtain it. Because I think it's stupid to spend $14 bucks (it's not a lot, but you can obtain a amazing film though???) on a cd, and later you going to hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue on Blue review []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Leigh has one of those intoxicating voices that you love to hear, like Alison Krause, or Norah Jones. I loved Sixpence None the Richer and when I saw this album I listened to some of the cuts on Youtube and just had to own the album. If you loved the song Kiss Me, obtain this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Blue Wings of the Dragonfly: Finding Magic in Every Day, Everyone, and Everything review []  2020-1-22 20:8

    I read from begin to finish today.A beautifully painted story that carried me through her life's de me realize that I am not alone...that others have had trials and pain and e love of our four-legged babies is nd the joy that is everywhere you just have to begin your e is a fighter on this earth and it was a privilege to obtain to know her by reading this ank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Blue Wings of the Dragonfly: Finding Magic in Every Day, Everyone, and Everything review []  2020-1-22 20:8

    The spirit of the Dragonfly flows throughout this memoir as the author describes grief and adversity with amazing "courage, strength and grace". This story is beautifully written with honesty and clarity while recounting numerous trials, tribulations and human emotions. The author's journey is inspiring and a real testament to her perseverance and tremendous courage. I particularly loved the sweet letters she wrote to her Dad at the very young age of seven and "words of wisdom" at the beginning of each chapter. It's a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Blue Wings of the Dragonfly: Finding Magic in Every Day, Everyone, and Everything review []  2020-1-22 20:8

    This writer brought to light how we suffer so much in life yet hold our spirits up by telling her story we realize how our life is no various sometimes we’re up sometimes down this book was not boring but enlightful I recommend some one who need to search peace read this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Blue Wings of the Dragonfly: Finding Magic in Every Day, Everyone, and Everything review []  2020-1-22 20:8

    A heartwarming inspirational book written by a unique person. Clee Roggeman is a woman who has suffered in silence. Her release of emotions is So inspiring . Her writing has freed me to live the rest of my life in peace🌹

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Blue Wings of the Dragonfly: Finding Magic in Every Day, Everyone, and Everything review []  2020-1-22 20:8

    Loved this book. Really connected with the author it felt as though she was sitting right next to me telling her story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Blue Wings of the Dragonfly: Finding Magic in Every Day, Everyone, and Everything review []  2020-1-22 20:8

    Amazing reading, read it in just 2 sittings! Loved the honesty and got to know Cindy much better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Blue Wings of the Dragonfly: Finding Magic in Every Day, Everyone, and Everything review []  2020-1-22 20:8

    Couldn’t place the book down. What a life, and journey this woman has been on. Thanks for sharing and for inspiring me. Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Blue Wings of the Dragonfly: Finding Magic in Every Day, Everyone, and Everything review []  2020-1-22 20:8

    Beautifully done! I was touched and reminded of my own private losses, trauma. Though her journey Roggeman takes you into true life memories and brings hope to your soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Blue Wings of the Dragonfly: Finding Magic in Every Day, Everyone, and Everything review []  2020-1-22 20:8

    Poignant insightful beautifully written

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Blue Wings of the Dragonfly: Finding Magic in Every Day, Everyone, and Everything review []  2020-1-22 20:8

    The author has a unbelievable method with words & word pictures. I especially loved her use of found gems of poetry & quotes at each chapter. Heartfelt and true; the trauma in our lives defines us, but also strengthens us. I am so satisfied that the author appreciates & loves life after what she’s experienced. Causes one to be grateful for what life offers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Amazing! I've enjoyed red, yellow and black so much! Thank you for making another one :D I just finished it, and it was awesome once again!πŸ’• Love your work, and hmm... Imma create a guess on the next colour if another one comes in the future... purple? :) Ooh or green?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Bart has done it yet again. An awesome and inspiring android game that combines clever thinking and simplicity in the excellent way. These android games truly are one of a kind and tremendously satisfying. This android game should be rated much, much more than just 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Just as much fun as the earlier releases. Though the melody is not "new" it is just as rewarding to hear that sound when you finish a level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Amazing android game again. But I think level 47 was really suitable for easter eggs. I think you should add some.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another delightful puzzle android game from Bart Bonte! If you liked yellow, red and black, you'll love blue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    AHHHH yess another puzzle game! I cannot wait for the next colour! Hope it's Green now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I love it this is now going to be my brand fresh summer android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    another one of those is always a pleasure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    waiting for this android game to be here i dig the puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Level 3 and Level 9 are same πŸ™„ Still loving it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    another amazing android game bart!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    amazing as always

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    YESS IVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS GAME FOR SO LONG NOW AND IT'S FINALLY OUT!!! πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    First. (Also your android games are amazing)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I'm absolutely in love with this series. Hold them coming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Really amazing game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Like a lot of others, I received the email and proceeded to take a break from work to download this fourth instalment. Another superb piece of work from Mr Colourful. Although it won't latest for hours - and you might recognise some puzzle solutions from previous android games - it is a lot of fun and I enjoyed every moment. Looking forward to the next colour! (I'm curious as to which colour it will be - after the Belgian flag and blue...?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Blue is another unbelievable android game of Bart's color puzzle series. I just finished it up and can tell you it has a lot of various puzzles from the others, yet has its own globe of mini challenges that set it apart and create it fit neatly into his already fun series. Never have I downloaded something so fast. Thanks Bart for the amazing times from me and my family. Looking for that next color up, GREEN!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Always excited for a fresh android game in this series. Blue, like the others is clever in each puzzle. Each android game is just the right amount of difficult, so its still fun and rewarding to figure out while still not enough to create you quit all together. The melody and the atmosphere all the android games have just place you in a mood to go through the challenges. Blue is just the thing ive been waiting for and Ive shared it with my mates to play as well. I hope more hold being made, even if it take the whole rainbow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I swear I reviewed this already, but guess not. Amazing small game, although I believe you can irreversibly mess up the fish puzzles? (43) If so, a reset button would be nice. Additionally I think not all puzzles are at their full potential in terms of difficulty, and the android game is kinda fast so that's that. Now pardon me while I patiently resume my wait for purple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Really Really Amazing as Always! These android games always create you think in a lot of various ways, but also crank up the difficulty on later levels! Hold being awesome, Bart Bonte!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Your android games are like the only ones I play on mobile. Of course another awesome puzzle experience that is so hard to match! Everything from the melody to the controls and the abstract puzzles is pristine! Another amazing android game Bart, we love ya :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another brilliant installment of the colour series from Bart Bonte. A amazing chilled android game to pass the time and something you can come back to. Several tips if you obtain stumped create it really good, no more frustration from getting totally stuck on a game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Thanks Bart Bonte, finally the long waited color android game of my favorite: Blue! With water and ocean theme, this one is new and relaxing. Each level is fun, a bit stuck in level 48. All hail blue, I luv playing you!!! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’™

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    These are the only mobile android games I obtain excited about. Very challenging puzzles to solve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    More of the same and beautiful easy... Took just over 35 minutes to complete so a small overpriced IMHO. I like to help development but not sure I'll buy any more in this series... only two puzzles caused me any true delay and only required a tip on one...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Saw the email. Rushed here immediately. Wasn't disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Excellent amount of difficulty in this one! I'm looking forward to the next colourful android game if there is one! Green? Purple? Orange is the fresh Black? Unbelievable games!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    played all the other colour android games and excited to play this. also love thanks to rusty lake I found that this came out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Another amazing entry in the "colours" series of android games by Bart Bonte. Some familiar puzzles, some of them with fresh twists and a lot of fresh ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    lol first Edit: Np I love all your android games and I've finished red yellow and black. Also 25 I think. I'm halfway done blue. I love how you incorporate the name of the android game into some of the puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Yet another surprise I awoke to! Any Barte Bonte android games is fun and gets my gears turning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Appena Finito! Bellissimo gioco, come tutta la "Saga", rompicapi bellissimi e solita musica rilassante. Veramente gioco ben fatto! Grande Bart, anche questa volta 5 Stelle! E la newsletter Γ¨ molto comoda!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    5 Stars of course! Such a amazing series of fun small games, definitely worth the little unblock price for the enjoyment I obtain from finding the solutions!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    The colour android games are a lot of fun, and I tend to race my mate to the finish as soon as they're out. :) You're a genius!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Just when you thought all the amazing colours were taken, here he comes and does it again! Another heavy hit for the ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Love is Blue! Bart created yet another completely enjoyable game. Expect the same fun, head-tiltimg android game as yellow, red, and black.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Review first, play later. I have trust the developer since the first game, and now it is the fourth game... Download after I obtain the email notification

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    I was waiting for it, I used to check you www service for a fresh game. Now my wait is over, thank you bart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    blue review [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    So excited for this. I downloaded it the moment I got the email from Bart! (I will post a review after I play it as well)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Why should I bother if the application shows only events?! If I can't access to my own profile, UNINSTALLED.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Only shows happenings but it doesn't even know who I am. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Only shows upcoming events. Totally useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Useless. Calender application for their events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Useless unless you go to events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Useless.. an happening calendar

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    What a POS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Med application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Can I give it zero stars? Only for happenings and serves no purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Something's not right when I test to load it through the Google Play Link in your notice I am told my phone is not up to date. Yet if I tried to load fep blue from Google Play directly his loads but all's I obtain an happening calendar with nothing on it0

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Not for medical insurance. So, yes- useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    All this did was present no events. I was looking for the log in for the wellness page this was useless,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Straight garbage does nothing you need it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Not worth my time. Sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Cross Blue Shield Assoc review [App]  2018-1-15 21:6

    Shows upcoming happenings from BCBS. Nothing to do with your insurance coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Goes to School (Blue's Clues) review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:0

    I got this for my son's birthday, and the quality of the book was amazing enough for him! Yes it was used, but my son doesn't care neither did I. It worked out, and I couldn't have been happier! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Goes to School (Blue's Clues) review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:0

    Book was listed in "Good" condition. It's in horrible condition. Torn pages with missing words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Goes to School (Blue's Clues) review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:0

    My son and daughter are huge Blue Clue's Fan, and when my daughter got this book she replied "oh it's my favorite!" The story is easy and sweet. Blue goes to school and gets himself into situations and the readers need to support Blue decide how to solve the problem. My 2 1/2 year old was able to figure out the solutions to the problems, just like she does when watching the show. It holds her interest, yet is easy enough for her to "read" on her own. Very cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Goes to School (Blue's Clues) review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:0

    Blue fans will love this story set in school. Blue encounters situations that any preschooler might encounter and then the reader is given two visual choices to decide which would be the right course of action. I want life came with such a helpful manual. Go ahead, your preschooler will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Goes to School (Blue's Clues) review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:0

    Bought some books for my small one to adapt to preschool. He loves to support me read this in answering questions in the book. I ink its helpful for him to see similarities in his preschool as well as in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Goes to School (Blue's Clues) review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:0

    Love Blue!! Another amazing book teaching kids the importance of kindness and compassion. My son is excited to see all the fun things he can do when he goes to school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Goes to School (Blue's Clues) review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:0

    Our grandson loves Blue and this was one for his collection. I would recommend for any child's library and I would buy this item again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Goes to School (Blue's Clues) review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:0

    Love being able to search blues clues books at such amazing prices! And I love Blue!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Goes to School (Blue's Clues) review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:0

    My small children likes anything blues clues so this of course is no different. I am sure I will end up purchasing the other blues clues books as well. Amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue Goes to School (Blue's Clues) review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:0

    My daughter loves Blues Clues and well the book just seemed fitting. Its an simple read for her cousin to read to her and all the colors hold her attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue's Egg Hunt (Blue's Clues) review []  2019-12-9 18:0

    Excellent to add to an Easter basket for a Blues Clues fan. The children love the present and these are hard books to search so glad it was at Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue's Egg Hunt (Blue's Clues) review []  2019-12-9 18:0

    My son liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue's Egg Hunt (Blue's Clues) review []  2019-12-9 18:0

    My two year old absolutely loves this book. The Easter Bunny place it in his basket 2 months ago and we still read it every night.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue's Egg Hunt (Blue's Clues) review []  2019-12-9 18:0

    Although a small rough around the edges, they were used books and they were the ones I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue's Egg Hunt (Blue's Clues) review []  2019-12-9 18:0

    Blue's Clue's books and dvd's are very educational and entertaining for young kids and my grandson really loves this book. He carries his Blue's Clue's books to bed with him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue's Egg Hunt (Blue's Clues) review []  2019-12-9 18:0

    This story starts out with Blue and Steve getting ready to head off for the spring fair. As they do, Periwinkle shows up. He's bored and thinks there's nothing to do. Steve thinks it's a amazing spring day, but Periwinkle wonders what's so amazing about spring. He gets invited to the spring fair. He wonders if there'll be a magic show. Steve says that he's not sure, but there'll be plenty of other fun items to it turns out, the spring fair is beautiful fun. There are different booths, including a lemonade stand, and the first one that they visit, a leaf-printing booth (run by Magenta.) Along the way, we also find for eggs. Blue, Steve and Periwinkle also dress up as animals and plant seeds. Though there is no magic show, Periwinkle has a lot of fun anyway.A bright and lively "Blue's Clues" story fitting the season it portrays. This one has added fun of seeing the characters dressed up in costumes. Steve looks particularly funny in bunny garding political correctness, "Blue's Clues" has had plenty of stories in which it refers to holidays by name. Easter is not referred to as Easter in this book because the happenings do not occur at Easter. Steve, Blue and Periwinkle attend a spring fair, nothing more, nothing less.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue's Egg Hunt (Blue's Clues) review []  2019-12-9 18:0

    My daughter is a fan of Blue's Clues, among other nick shows. We bought this with another book as a show for Easter since she loves books. It's not anywhere near any pre-schooler reading level but she loves being read e story goes that Steve and Blue go to a Spring Fair together with their friend, Periwinkle. They participate in an Egg Hunt and visit different Spring Stalls like the leaf-printing booth and the Spring Hat booth. The illustrations in the book are fantastic. My daughter enjoys finding the eggs everywhere; up in a tree, in a watering can, behind Blue's paw and so a lot of other places. She always laughs at the eggs being in strange locations like up in the tree. She also enjoys finding the snail and butterfly throughout the together, it's a unbelievable book for any Blue's Clues fan or for any fan of books too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue's Egg Hunt (Blue's Clues) review []  2019-12-9 18:0

    My kid loves Blue's Clues and this book was in his age frame, but this selection didn't work well for us. The artwrok and story-line were great. The issue was in the length of the book, I'm not sure that there are a lot of pre-schoolers that would sit still long enough to finish this book. I have attempted to read to several children, most of whom could not [email protected]#$%!. I think once my kid matures a small more, it will be a better fit though. There is the amazing opportunity for parents to take the unbelievable artwork and place the story in less verbose terms for there kids. In order to create the book enjoyable for my child, that what was important for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue's Egg Hunt (Blue's Clues) review []  2019-12-9 18:0

    Steven takes Blue and Periwinkle into city where they obtain to go to a Spring fair. They take part in several activities including making painted leaf prints and an egg hunt. Fun book but It bothers me so much that these children books have to be so politically correct that they cannot call it an "Easter egg hunt". I mean, at what other time of year do kids hunt for eggs?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blue's Egg Hunt (Blue's Clues) review []  2019-12-9 18:0

    This is a amazing story book for the children that like to find for things on the page and count.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadly Trio: 3 English Mysteries: Ice Blue, Blue Murder, Something Blue (Lord and Lady Hetheridge Mystery Series) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:0

    Having enjoyed Marriage Can Be Murder, the Dr. Benjamin Bones novel by this author, I looked forward to giving this series a try. Unfortunately I didn't have fun this trio of books nearly as well. In contrast to the vivid descriptions, humorous characters and inventive plotting of the Bones book, I found the writing in the Hetheridge books rather pedestrian and formulaic. I also was disappointed to search the story line more contemporary romance (a genre not to my taste) than mystery, with unlikely circumstances surrounding the lives of the three principal characters and unrealistic relationships between them. Since I bought the books as a set, I finished all of them, but I won't be reading any subsequent entries in this series. I will however be keeping an eye out for further Dr. Bones books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadly Trio: 3 English Mysteries: Ice Blue, Blue Murder, Something Blue (Lord and Lady Hetheridge Mystery Series) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:0

    Love this series, having now read all four. The characters, heroes and villains are so interesting. The banter amongst Tony, Kate and Paul so enjoyable. Even secondary characters (so far, until their own stories may be more developed) like Harvey, Mrs. Snell and Sharada are interesting. There's a super villain, Sir Duncan , who is not all bad, somehow (how can you totally hate an animal lover/environmentalist) and I cannot wait to read book number five to see more of him and those that must ultimately bring him to justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadly Trio: 3 English Mysteries: Ice Blue, Blue Murder, Something Blue (Lord and Lady Hetheridge Mystery Series) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:0

    The mysteries are not earth shattering, but all of the characters are charming. I'm not going to write a synopsis of each book, I'm sure others will attempt that. Suffice it to say that the novels are fast reads that will hold your interest if you have fun a British mystery. If you have problem with British slang, or if it annoys the heck out of you, this may not be the series for you - these novels are peppered with it. I have fun it, it makes me feel as though I'm right on the roads of London. I'm so looking forward to the fourth that I've place my name on the author's mailing list for updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadly Trio: 3 English Mysteries: Ice Blue, Blue Murder, Something Blue (Lord and Lady Hetheridge Mystery Series) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:0

    What a perfect series. The murder plots of all three are good, with powerful themes tying them together. Definitely obtain this triple anthology or read the three books in order. You will wish to follow the developing relationship between the older Lord in charge and his scrappy working class female detective. A frowned upon situation in Fresh Scotland Yard. There is also a very evil villain lurking throughout, Sir Duncan, who appears to be untouchable. Besides this the English/Indian Detective is a total riot with his banter and quirky sense of humor. I am looking forward to the 4th book soon to be released, Black and Blue.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter