Read bolero boulevard reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all bolero boulevard reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOULEVARD []  2020-6-8 18:37

    Anything St Germaine is fantastic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOULEVARD []  2020-6-8 18:37

    Classic album that never gets old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOULEVARD []  2020-6-8 18:37

    a bit generic imo. too poor because Tourist is very good.

    0  


    Add your opinion on bolero boulevard or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOULEVARD []  2020-6-8 18:37

    Cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOULEVARD []  2020-6-8 18:37

    I really enjoyed the album "Tourist" and Boulevard is simply another fine album by St Germain. It's not identical in expression to the Tourist cd but that's a amazing thing because it shows the range of the artist. Where as Tourist had more of a Jazzy-Blues feel to it, Boulevard has more of a Deep House flavor to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOULEVARD []  2020-6-8 18:37

    I 1st heard these recordings in a coffee in Amsterdam & bought the CD when I got makes amazing for background melody at a t for head bangers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard [App]  2018-1-20 13:9

    Really immersive VR museum App. Be able to walk around in a VR environment is a amazing gift compared to simply showing the Art works in front of user IMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOULEVARD []  2020-6-8 18:37

    Finally tracked down Ludovic Navarre's most latest "St. Germain" CD (although it been some years after its initial release). Not quite as impressive as the first CD, "Tourist", but still a very amazing album. Hopefully Mr. Navarre and Co. will turn out something fresh in the near future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOULEVARD []  2020-6-8 18:37

    Earlier items still growing on me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOULEVARD []  2020-6-8 18:37

    I picked up St. Germain's "Tourist" album and fell in love with it immediately. This is his debut album which received quite praise in Europe when released back in 1995. This album is not filled with as a lot of upbeat vibes as "Tourist" and is more jazz-based with subtle house rhythms. Miles Davis would be proud if he heard this CD but it is far enough from straight-up jazz for house melody fans as well. Those looking for an upbeat, techno-oriented album will be disappointed. While not the same mood of "Tourist" this album has it's own special mood and is still great. While "Tourist" will keep all the attention, St. Germain fans should still check out this album. Moving in stereo - berts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BOULEVARD []  2020-6-8 18:37

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset Boulevard [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    A classic for the must to be seen list. Gloria Swanson is magnificent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard Mobile [App]  2020-5-16 21:37

    only one present no future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard Mobile [App]  2020-5-16 21:37

    How sad, I was not impressed, even a small bit. Sooo much potential. The ONLY thing I saw was what films were currently showing. LITERALLY NOTHING else, no side bar, no menus, events, links, "coming soon" movies, nothing about swap and - which was the only reason I downloaded it to start with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo Bolero []  2020-8-3 19:50

    wow and more wow is the best in its genre romantic salsa, clean language but I can understand that when you love love all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo Bolero []  2020-8-3 19:50

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero []  2020-11-24 19:48

    THE best performance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero []  2020-11-24 19:48

    Rapsodie espagnole c'est si bon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senor Bolero []  2020-11-19 19:39

    Amazing songs sung by the grwatest bolero singer alive. Such feelings evoke unbelievable memories and warm feelings. I love to dance to this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard Mobile [App]  2020-5-16 21:37

    Are you serious? This application blows chunks like your meal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo Bolero []  2020-8-3 19:50

    I just loved this CD. Listening the ballads delivered by Gilberto Santa Rosa was awsome!The songs remind me of another era and makes me nostalgic. Just loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo Bolero []  2020-8-3 19:50

    Very satisfied with the complete CD which rarely happens with any CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senor Bolero []  2020-11-19 19:39

    My favorite by this artist. Someone borrowed mine and never returned it. So glad to search again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senor Bolero []  2020-11-19 19:39

    I bought a bunch of Feliciano discs and they all arrived in amazing time and in perfect condition and I have been enjoying a medley of both English and Spanish language melody for weeks - anyone who enjoyed earlier,perhaps better known, tracks, should test this - something various and wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero []  2020-11-24 19:48

    I really like the first track (bolero),so, it’s on track repeat in my vehicle stereo!I liked it enough that I have been watchA bunch of YouTube flash mob , I recommend ‘Opera North’ !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero []  2020-11-24 19:48

    Some of Ravel's best loved works. If you like Ravel, you'll like this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo Bolero []  2020-8-3 19:50

    very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo Bolero []  2020-8-3 19:50

    A masterfully produced experience. Gilberto Santa Rosa manages to touch the romantic soul inside each of us. The listener will wish to turn up the volume to become engulfed in a unbelievable trip. This is a most for those who take pleasure in living the journey of love, to the max, every day of our life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senor Bolero []  2020-11-19 19:39

    A classic bolero album ranking with the best of Los Panchos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senor Bolero []  2020-11-19 19:39

    When my mother listened to Jose Feliciano, I rolled my eyes and said "Mom! Would you puh-leeze turn that off!?"Forty years later, I can't explain what happened, I LOVE his voice. Now I roll my eyes, in e would be so proud.(Thanks Mom, for telling me "Touch the stereo and it'll be to bed for you without dinner!")

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senor Bolero []  2020-11-19 19:39

    No one excels like Feliciano. Amazing melody in any language. Amazing listening. I play along with bongos. Superb and exquisite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero []  2020-11-24 19:48

    I love this disc so much, it's stupid. I had to click to see who in hell would rate this a one. One of them says the delivery never came and the other that the disc did not work in his player. Seriously we have the technology to eradicate this review lice, Amazon. Please?Meanwhile, this disc is amazing, amazing performances, and just a crazy compelling collection of pieces. I was on a Minuet Antique bender that lasted weeks, sometimes just looping it. Le Tombeau de Couperin and Rhapsody Espagnole are also fantastic..Ravel didn't really believe in himself, and didn't compose a ton of music, but he's such a powerful, special voice. You will return to this disc again and again. Just amazing...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero []  2020-11-24 19:48

    This is a fine gathering of Ravel's particular and special mastery of melody and imagery. The conductor and musicians have produced a phenomenal listening experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo Bolero []  2020-8-3 19:50

    A++++++++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo Bolero []  2020-8-3 19:50

    q puedo decir, este cd d boleros d gilberto santa rosa esta excellente todas las canciones estan bellas, pero la mejor cancion del disco es si te dijeron, esa cancion es bella, le recomiendo a cualquiera este disco de boleros d gilberto santa rosa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senor Bolero []  2020-11-19 19:39

    Even all these years later this album is still amazing. The singing of José Feliciano is beautifully honest in emotion and the instrumentation is just about perfect. The recording was engineered with an awesome spacial feeling that lets all the instruments distance themselves from each other for an almost non digital sound. The songs don't sound slapped together in a hurry. A classic that will never sound outdated. The word "passion" is annoyingly thrown around everywhere mindlessly these days BUT this album is sung and played with pure passion and will move any Spanish melody lover. A must have for a cd collector before it's to late.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senor Bolero []  2020-11-19 19:39

    the first two tracks "skip" and seem to over-dub - ant they are two of the three best tracks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero []  2020-11-24 19:48

    I've loved Ravel's orchestral melody since I was old enough to place the 45 of Bolero on the player my parents gave me. Moving up to the time of CDs and MP3 files, I think this is your best choice in terms of quality and quantity of sheer Ravel pleasure for several reasons. First, I think that Charles Dutoit and the Montreal Symphony do a amazing job in general with French Orchestral Melody and they certainly do so here. Second, you obtain a lot of melody (2CDs full). Third, it's DDD and the sound is great! While I personally like Paavo Jarvi and the Cincinnati Symphony's versions of the Daphnis et Chloe Suite No. 2 and Ma Mere l'Oye (on Telarc) better, this is my 2nd favorite and the advantages to this CD are: more melody and it's a close 2nd. I can listen to this (literally) all morning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero []  2020-11-24 19:48

    None..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero []  2020-11-24 19:48

    This is a amazing 2 disk set. I am sitting here drinking a heineken and blasting this super loud. I feel like I am marching into city with 2 briefcases jammed full of huge bills. I highly recommed this.[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo Bolero []  2020-8-3 19:50

    I don't have to write a review on this extraordinary Super Singer, whenever he place out a Cd recording for us fans it's super garantied that the recordings/mixing, masterization, recoding studio, recording engeniers all above are second to none experienced for a final product super top notch well done!. 10/1/16, Fresh Jersey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solo Bolero []  2020-8-3 19:50

    very nice .. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero []  2020-11-24 19:48

    lovely--especially the mother goose ballet--I think the Abbado is a bit better--certainly the orchestra has a fuller sound--but this is a solid performance all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senor Bolero []  2020-11-19 19:39

    This is, in my opinion, his greatest spanish CD ever. The melody and vocals are amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Senor Bolero []  2020-11-19 19:39

    Amazing romantic ballads in Spanish that take one back to our youth and attractive music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Boulevard []  2020-1-23 3:30

    The best Bluegrass music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Boulevard []  2020-1-23 3:30

    Fresh, amazing singing, amazing picking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancin on the Boulevard []  2020-7-5 19:51

    Since Alabama not longer is together and making their amazing music, I am starting to purchase some of the CD's that I don't have yet. I just received this one a few weeks ago and it is really a amazing one. There are a lot of amazing songs on it. My favorite is "Of course, I'am alright". Randy Owen sings this one so good. (He has the iest voice around.) You will not be disappointed if you purchase this CD. I am heartbroken that they are not around anymore. I want they could have performed a small longer. But, I guess the Country melody has changed so much that Alabama's amazing melody has just faded away with the younger crowd. But not with this gal. Love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancin on the Boulevard []  2020-7-5 19:51

    Can't beat listening to Alabama and their amazing music!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard De I'Independance []  2020-7-5 20:0

    Amazing album with highly arranged. Ya Fama is my favorite despite that I can't understand a single word. With time you obtain to like all the songs. Amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Boulevard []  2020-1-23 3:30

    After discovering the NGR "Best of.." CD by looking for the songs that Garth Brooks covered (Callin' Baton Rouge and Do What You Got to Do) I fell in love with this ultra-talented nce I bought that CD over a year ago, I was anxious for some new music. Looking at the lineup here, this seemed to be one of their strongest efforts. I just received the CD today and it is even better than I imagined. Every song is catchy, just like you would wish melody to be...without seeming hokey. The title song is simply awesome!If you're having doubts...just buy it...you won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard De I'Independance []  2020-7-5 20:0

    Love this CD...I've played it at least a dozen times already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard De I'Independance []  2020-7-5 20:0

    I was hoping for a purely instrumental music. Instead I obtain African melody with Brazilian flavor. I am not into vocal melody where I cannot understand the lyrics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancin on the Boulevard []  2020-7-5 19:51

    I love the cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Boulevard []  2020-1-23 3:30

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Boulevard []  2020-1-23 3:30

    Being fresh to NGR, I expected this album to have a more cohesive sound. But, in fact, it's a virtual gumbo stew of musical styles, ranging from Bela Fleck's Celtic inspired "County Clare" to the gospel sounding "You Don't Knock". Of course, there is also some straight ahead bluegrass as well as songs drawing from blues, folk and rock. Heck, there is even a Bob Marley a lot of bluegrass records, this album has more cover songs than originals. But the band manages to add their own "newgrass" flavor to whatever is being recorded. Top notch tunes like "One Of These Trains" and "Earth, Water, Wind And Fire" manage to propel this CD to five star territory. Another amazing song is "On The Boulevard" where Pat Flynn rewrites the lyrics to the Jackson Browne original to reflect life in Nashville rather than Los Angeles. Amazing album for fans of traditional melody who don't mind a small "newgrass" innovation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live From Boulevard Music []  2020-7-28 21:20

    I loved the upbeat sounds place together in this CD. The combination of harmonica sounds blended perfectly for a exceptional auditory experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancin on the Boulevard []  2020-7-5 19:51

    Amazing album. Special Alabama sound.. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard De I'Independance []  2020-7-5 20:0

    This was a really amazing purchase. I love the cd, and it came promptly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard De I'Independance []  2020-7-5 20:0

    in a doentary on TV, Michael Palin crossing the Sahara Desert, mostly by train, introduced me to Taumani Diabate, and his melody and it's interesting; most suitable for background melody while reading a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Bolero []  2020-6-15 19:16

    Amazing collection of Olga's exceptional interpretation of some of the best boleros of the 40s, 50's and 60's. She can transport you to those romantic years in your own life. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Bolero []  2020-6-15 19:16

    Attractive Album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Boulevard []  2020-1-23 3:30

    Amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancin on the Boulevard []  2020-7-5 19:51

    Love this CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancin on the Boulevard []  2020-7-5 19:51

    Love the group with all my heart!! Thank You Amazon you create it easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard De I'Independance []  2020-7-5 20:0

    Diabate's distinctive singing and Kora playing (West African lute/harp) is beautifullly enhanced with the backing of the Symmetric Orchestra. With huge band arrangements for percussions, horns, guitar and vocals the sound is irresistably lively (sometimes like Nigerian Highlife), but also smooth and urbane (like Youssou N'Dour and Super Etoile's mbalax sound). Helpful liner notes as well place the orchestra and songs into rangely enough, I'm reminded of the huge band treatment Frank Zappa's tunes have gotten recently; creative arrangements of complex material yielding an simple listening is recording embodies what I love about African melody - superb musicianship playing complex rhythms, with contemporary sensibilty and traditional, timeless grounding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard De I'Independance []  2020-7-5 20:0

    If you play an instrument you better obtain this CD. Awesome musicians improvising with emotion that is hard to search these days. The guitar players out there need this as education and mental food!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard De I'Independance []  2020-7-5 20:0

    This is a stunning accomplishment. One of the greatest cd's I have ever owned in 50 yrs listening..saw him in USA with the orchestra on this cd and they tore the house down. Everyone there said it was greatest concert they ever experienced. The dozens of melody in this cd and the combination of traditional and modern instruments, the combination of traditional and modern rhythms is so infectious. The virtuosity of everyone in his band is unparalleled. Tumani Diabate is entrhalling, be it a solo concert (also saw him do solo concert in Brussels) or with huge ensemble. You have never heard anything like this. Go obtain it. Share it with your friends. My children love it..they say Dad we can't believe you know about such cool music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Boulevard []  2020-1-23 3:30

    One thing about NGR, there are always a few songs on every cd that will be "one of your favorite songs". This one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    On the Boulevard []  2020-1-23 3:30

    Great,super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancin on the Boulevard []  2020-7-5 19:51

    I had been trying to search this one particular song-"Shaggin On The Boulevard", for several years. I had been told the only method to obtain it was to buy a boxed set of vhs at a high price. Thanks for the dozens you offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancin on the Boulevard []  2020-7-5 19:51

    it was good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancin on the Boulevard []  2020-7-5 19:51

    Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancin on the Boulevard []  2020-7-5 19:51

    This is my favorite Alabama CD. Sad Looking Moon is the best song on that cd next to My Girl!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard De I'Independance []  2020-7-5 20:0

    This is one of the finest albums in an Afro Globe genre that I have ever heard. The liveness of this recording jumps out of your speakers with an energy related to that from Orchestra Baobab except Diabate has gone huge -- a amazing huge band sound. The spirit reminded me a bit of what Van Morrison was able to achieve with the Fresh Caledonia Band (back in the day.) When I heard the horns I thought of Van's arrangments when Pee Wee Ellis was in the band and was pleasantly surprised to search Mr. Ellis' name among the credits on this album. Of course Diabate's unbelievable kora playing sweeps in and out of the songs, but it is clear that the conductor is more interested in seeing that everyone in the band has the possibility to shine. Truly superb performances by everyone involved. Want I could give it 10 ease bring this unbelievable melody from Mali to concert halls or dance halls or churches--this is the kind of melody that transforms and makes our higher nature emerge into the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boulevard De I'Independance []  2020-7-5 20:0

    If you like globe melody - this is a truly amazing addition to your library. One of the most professional produced CD I have heard from the Globe genera, without compromising on its musical quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    461 Ocean Boulevard, Deluxe Edition []  2020-11-17 20:1

    After an absence due to private problems, Clapton settled into the 461 Ocean Boulevard Florida estate to reset his career. It was a major turning point. His heady rock attitude was adapting to a mellower R & B with a tad more funkiness. "Motherless Children", ""Willie And The Hand Jive" and "Mainline Florida" brought out the best gut bouncing rhythm and blues yet. Jump-started with the Bob Marley single, "I Shot The Sheriff", Clapton gained back his old audience while bringing in fresh fans to the fresh blue-eyed soul in the USA. He included some nearly spiritual numbers as well. ""Please Be With Me" is a begging love ballad and "Let It Grow" culminates with the frenzy of a soaring synthesizer. Yvonne Elliman does a unbelievable back-up job with her own sultry vocals and accentuates Clapton's soulful voice. Still considered one of Clapton's best, you can't miss with this one, especially in DTS Surround Sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    461 Ocean Boulevard, Deluxe Edition []  2020-11-17 20:1

    Clapton was moving away from his guitar god persona, and becoming - like a lot of of his contemporaries at this time, the early '70s - a pop star. This album marked the beginning of a string of albums that produced a string of pop hits. But this album in particular featured some masterful songwriting - ``Give Me Strength'' and ```Please Be With Me,'' a easy but strong arrangement of ``Motherless Children,'' and ``Let It Grow.'' Not an A+ album, but a solid work with some neglected classics. One of Clapton's best solo albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    461 Ocean Boulevard, Deluxe Edition []  2020-11-17 20:1

    I purchased this CD, 461 Ocean Boulevard [Original recording reissued, Original recording remastered] as I've listened to Eric Clapton for so a lot of years. I owned it before, but realized it was not to be found in my library of melody CDs. Containg the classic, "I shot the Sheriff" and that is reason enough to buy it. But "Motherless Children, Willy and the Hand Jive, Obtain Ready and Allow it Roll" makes it a necessity to own. If you are a Clapton Fan, or just wish to see how it is done, this CD is well worth the price it goes for these days, less than a down load and you have the CD. I recommend this Eric Clapton Classic Albumn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    461 Ocean Boulevard, Deluxe Edition []  2020-11-17 20:1

    I had forgotten how solid this Eric Clapton album is. I originally had it on vinyl a long time ago. I had remembered really liking it so I bought the CD. In my mind this is really by and huge a Blues album. Every song is completely solid and satisfying. As far as the Eric Clapton early releases go 461 Ocean Blvd is the purest vis his Blues roots. I heartily recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    461 Ocean Boulevard, Deluxe Edition []  2020-11-17 20:1

    Clapton's best solo album is a mixture of Blue's, Rock, Reggae, Pop, Folk, and even a small Country. "Motherless Children" and "Steady Rolling Man" are typical Clapton Blues/Rock endeavors, while "Give Me strength" and Scott Boyer's "Please be with Me" are his nod toward soft folky-country. Highly Recommended to anyone looking to obtain into Clapton.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    461 Ocean Boulevard, Deluxe Edition []  2020-11-17 20:1

    Clapton's comeback. Some attractive vocals featured on this one among amazing guitar, varied selections and amazing accompaniment, as usual. Well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    20 años y... un bolero []  2020-1-31 10:12

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero (New Jazz Arrangements) []  2020-12-13 19:52

    Yes, this two-CD set (for the price of one) really does contain a piano trio ver of Ravel's "orchestration without music," which I guess means what we have here is an "arrangement without music." No, this is not a piece I would wish to listen to all the time, but it is an interesting arrangement, and the rest of the melody on the first CD, a Loussier composition titled Nymphéas, inspired by the paintings of Monet. The melody is impressionistic and attractive, worth repeated listening. The recording quality is excellent, not as overblown as it had seemed to be on the group's previous Telarc release, which was based on the melody of Erik Satie. The second CD of this set is a gift disk on which Loussier goes through his previous recordings and explains the musical approach that led him to create a career of playing jazz arrangements of classical music. Yes, this second disk is something of a marketing ploy to obtain people to purchase his other Telarc disks; but no, I don't really mind, because this second disk stands on its own as an informative and entertaining production, and Telarc charges nothing additional for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    461 Ocean Boulevard, Deluxe Edition []  2020-11-17 20:1

    This is by far Eric Clapton's ultimate opus. From Motherless Children, I Shot the Sheriff, Willie and the Hand Jive, Allow It Grow, and ending with Mainline Florida, Eric shows his range as a blues guitarist. The sounds are tight and concise and the album will be one that you will wish to play over and over. It is his best solo album given the number of amazing songs contained on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    461 Ocean Boulevard, Deluxe Edition []  2020-11-17 20:1

    Beautiful much like anything Clapton has done so just recently added this early album to the mix. On first listen, was surprised to hear such a various mood in the music. Reading the reviews allow us know that this was an album with another flavor, but kept waiting for the quick riffs and wailing of other albums. Was a small disappointed after one listen, but each time you hear this one it grows on you Now we consider this one really great, mellow sound and love to place this on and allow it fill you with the sense of peace Clapton seems to have come to at this time of his life. The reggae sound in used in several of the songs and there is quite a dozens on this one, from first to latest take. He is still one of the BEST guitar artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    461 Ocean Boulevard, Deluxe Edition []  2020-11-17 20:1

    On the studio disc, Eric plays amazing guitar on Motherless Kids and Steady Rolln Man. Give me strength and Allow it grow are attractive songs of hope. Walk-in down the street is an intense blues song. On the Live disc, the sky is cryin/have you ever loved a woman/rambling man has brilliant guitar work. Singing the blues is a danceable rock song that elevates the senses. Yvonne Elliman and Marcy Levy are amazing back-up singers. The band as a whole have amazing chemistry I really enjoyed the album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    461 Ocean Boulevard, Deluxe Edition []  2020-11-17 20:1

    I have to confess that, while I love Clapton, his albums are often a hit-and-miss affair. And I can't say I am a fan of the numerous latest blues tribute albums he has place out lately. For me I have fun his work with Cream, his guest work, his first few albums, the one he recorded with The Band, a few older live albums, and bits of the Phil Collins-produced record in the early 80s. After that it's a fall-off, but I am thankful for all the amazing melody he has turned out over the years.I have been listening to 461 a lot lately. It holds up exceedingly well. The groove is laid-back, with solid musicianship and expert song selection. It makes for amazing street music, especially "Willie and the Hand Jive," "I Shot the Sheriff," and the classic closer, "Mainline Florida."The ballads are beautiful, too. There is not a weak track on the album. There is a consistent tone, an aversion to excess and a concentration on the note and harmonic "fit" that makes this album an overall champion in EC's catalog. As someone who used to party in EC's old house at 461 Ocean Boulevard in Golden Beach in the early 80s, allow me say -- you did it (and us) proud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    20 años y... un bolero []  2020-1-31 10:12

    I am very glad you could provide me with this amazing CD of Emilio Jose. I highly recommend you to buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero (New Jazz Arrangements) []  2020-12-13 19:52

    I was and is a long follower and appreciator of this trio and has most of his CDs and this one I missed ,lucky I found it. A must in the list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero (New Jazz Arrangements) []  2020-12-13 19:52

    I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero (New Jazz Arrangements) []  2020-12-13 19:52

    I suppose it's only fair that someone should pare Ravel's sumptuous Bolero down to a piano trio, considering the considerable mileage that Ravel got out of doing the opposite (such as orchestrating Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition). Loussier and company do a sensational job, producing a riveting, swinging ver that's got some genuinely mysterious and exotic moments. Drummer Arpino's extended solo about 2/3 of the method through deserves unique attention for both its subtlety and if that wasn't enough, we finally obtain a possibility to hear Jacques Loussier the composer. His unbelievable harmonies are saturated with echoes of the amazing French (and Swiss) composers, but all of the pieces also have that wonderfully lilting spontaneous quality that he has brought to all of his previous recordings. Let's hope he keeps producing fresh material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    20 años y... un bolero []  2020-1-31 10:12

    I bought this CD because of the song "Mi Barca" which I loved a long time ago & which brought back so a lot of memories. But I have fallen in love with "Ser en la vida romero" and "Volver a Marrakesh". I knew in the 80's that Emilio Jose was talented but he continues to amaze me. This CD is a real gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tu Voz (Ranchera Bolero Version) []  2020-11-20 21:31

    If you like Celia Cruz and Vicente Fernandez this song is a treat for your ears. This is a subtle love song that reminds you of your beloved's voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero (New Jazz Arrangements) []  2020-12-13 19:52

    Not his best effort. Seems a bit tired compared to some of his previous work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero (New Jazz Arrangements) []  2020-12-13 19:52

    Love this rendition of Bolero. The entire disk is an enjoyment. I bought one as a bonus for a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ravel: Bolero (New Jazz Arrangements) []  2020-12-13 19:52

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duena y Senora Del Bolero []  2020-12-1 22:8

    Amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duena y Senora Del Bolero []  2020-12-1 22:8

    Amazing CD; One of the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Siete Notas De Amor (Bolero) []  2020-11-18 21:25

    Simply great!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386