Read bolivian girls massively getting married to foreigners reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all bolivian girls massively getting married to foreigners reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Snoopy's Getting Married, Charlie Brown [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    This was amazing fun, as Snoopy does the even-more-human-than-dog thing of going through a sophisticated courtship, with hilariously all of the associated trials and tribulations that it holds for us people (including, unfortunately, the risk of being stood up at the altar, as our canine mate has happen here). Certainly not on a par with the vintage material of the classic era for the series, but for one of its 80's shows, definitely very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Married Girls [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Enjoyed the continuing story of Charlotte/Lisa. Wished the author hadn't inserted the story into the book or at least been so graphic--really wasn't important and spoiled it for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Married Girls [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Not sure about this book. The other books I have read by Diney Costeloe I have loved but this story was not of the same quality line.

    0  


    Add your opinion on bolivian girls massively getting married to foreigners or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Married Girls [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    A amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Married Girls [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I've read other books by this author and liked. However this one contained obsessive content and homo content method to discriptive for me. Will think twice before buying this author again. Want books were rated. It would have saved me cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Married Girls [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    love all her books

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Married Girls [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I just couldn't hold up with all the various characters, there seemed like there were so many! Also it was just kind of boring and I never even finished it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Married Girls [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    This was a continuation of "The Girl with no Name." I loved that book. You could read this book without reading the first book but it would be so much less enjoyable. This is a fast read about what happened to the characters in the first book after the Battle ends. The ending leaves you thinking there may be a book to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Married Girls [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I've loved all her books up till this one and being a sequel to Th Girl with No Name which was amazing I was greatly dissapointed. Why because there was no need to create an X rated book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Married Girls [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    This book continues the story of Charlotte who was once known as Lisa when she was first sent to England as a German refugee. When the latest book ended she was getting married and this story picks up with her as a young mother still living in the little village of Wynsdown. Very briefly the novel touches on the characters in the village that we are familiar with but in far more detail we are introduced to the squire's son Felix and his fresh wife Daphne. Unfortunately Daphne is a hero that I could have done without. I want the author had focused more on the interesting characters in the village, like Avril and her sister Caroline, but we never obtain to search out anymore about them. I really want that Harry Black had not been brought back. I think his abrupt departure in the latest book for Australia was enough for his character. If we required to read about characters outside of the village I [email protected]#$%! could have been about Charlotte's foster family Dan and Naomi. After spending so much time on them during so much of the latest book they are barely mentioned becomes very clear where the novel is going and if you wish Charlotte to avoid further tragedy do not start this novel, although I will say she does pick up the pieces in typical Charlotte fashion. Also if you are the kind of person who hates a novel ending with a cliffhanger then this one might not be for you. I'm not sure if the author intends a third novel with these characters or not but the novel ends very abruptly without the future being very clear for its most necessary characters. I wondered how the author could write a follow up to a novel that centered so much on battle and its consequences and unfortunately I found this novel to be lacking a lot of what created the latest novel so interesting. Charlotte was never very evolved as a character, but that was explained by the cirtances of her life, however without that background this novel required to develop its characters in a method it never did. I received this book for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Married Girls [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    What can I say about THE MARRIED GIRLS by Diney Costeloe? Well for starters I can start with how much I love this beautifully endearing, at times devastating, and overall captivating, e author effortlessly transports you back in time to Wynsdown after the war, and we are immersed in little village life, which is not as quiet and laid-back as one would imagine. Charlotte is blissfully satisfied with her husband and their two children, but when a blast from her past returns looking for her, will it encroach on her happiness? When Felix returns to his childhood home with the woman of his dreams, Daphne, he longs for a peaceful home and a family to adore, but Daphne is not exactly who she says she is, and as happenings take an unexpected turn, will Felix be able to live with the truth?With a lot of unexpected, shock happenings throughout the story, THE MARRIED GIRLS by Diney Costeloe kept me reading into the wee little hours of the night as I longed to see how life would unfold for the main characters. I cried, I smiled, and I became a part of it all as the narrative is so exquisite and detailed. I loved Charlotte and Billy from the beginning, and Felix grew on me as his life opened up on the pages in front me, but it was the community itself that was the most endearing - even with its pitfalls of nosy neighbours and gossip. THE MARRIED GIRLS by Diney Costeloe has love, happiness, tragedy, friendship, and hope at the heart of its story, and while it deals with a lot of serious topics, the author weaves it all magically together in such a method that will really spark your emotions. A unbelievable novel!!!!*I voluntarily reviewed this book from the Publisher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress []  2020-2-7 20:29

    Got this for a mate - she LOVES it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I’m getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress. []  2020-8-17 20:3

    My Fiance would have been lost without this book. After a fast and simple read she created an appointment at Lovella Bridal and tried on only two dresses before buying the one (she said the shop was breathtaking and service to match). Without the guidance of this book she would have driven all around city wasting time and energy trying on who knows how a lot of dresses only to be more confused. This book (more of a guide) gave her the knowledge and confidence to create a solid decision quickly and easily and that saved us both the frustration. satisfied fiance=happy fiance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I’m getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress. []  2020-8-17 20:3

    This was such a fast read but so informative. Every bride-to-be should read this book before starting on their wedding dress ping journey. When you are done reading this book you will be ready to search the gown of your dreams without becoming overwhelmed with the whole process and actually be able to have fun the process. This is the excellent bonus for your newly engaged friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I’m getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress. []  2020-8-17 20:3

    This book is SO helpful!!! I had no clue where to begin when I got engaged! This step by step book guided me to finding my dream gown! THANK YOU a million times!! Respond to all my questions in one lil book🙌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I’m getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress. []  2020-8-17 20:3

    Unbelievable book with awesome insight. It’s a must- read for all brides!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress []  2020-2-7 20:29

    My Fiance would have been lost without this book. After a fast and simple read she created an appointment at Lovella Bridal and tried on only two dresses before buying the one (she said the shop was breathtaking and service to match). Without the guidance of this book she would have driven all around city wasting time and energy trying on who knows how a lot of dresses only to be more confused. This book (more of a guide) gave her the knowledge and confidence to create a solid decision quickly and easily and that saved us both the frustration. satisfied fiance=happy fiance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress []  2020-2-7 20:29

    Unbelievable layout offering relevant bridal fashion tips!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress []  2020-2-7 20:29

    This was such a fast read but so informative. Every bride-to-be should read this book before starting on their wedding dress ping journey. When you are done reading this book you will be ready to search the gown of your dreams without becoming overwhelmed with the whole process and actually be able to have fun the process. This is the excellent bonus for your newly engaged friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress []  2020-2-7 20:29

    Incredibly insightful! This book should alleviate any stress, fear or concerns a bride has over ping for her wedding dress. With so much to navigate while planning a wedding, this book takes the guess work out of finding the dress. Wondering what to take to an upcoming engagement party? A copy of this book is the excellent gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress []  2020-2-7 20:29

    Unbelievable book with awesome insight. It’s a must- read for all brides!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I’m getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress. []  2020-8-17 20:3

    This is such a amazing read! It's fun to read even after you've purchased your dress. Nayri is am-AH-zing and incredibly smart, insightful, and stylish. There's so much pressure when you find for a dress, but this book offers actionable, helpful hints and helps reassure you after the decision's been made. If you're lucky enough to live in LA or travel here to obtain your dress, I definitely recommend going to Nayri and Lovella Bridal. In my dress search, I went to a dozen locations but ultimately chose Lovella because of Nayri and her guidance. She's a guardian angel for the wedding dress process!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I’m getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress. []  2020-8-17 20:3

    Unbelievable layout offering relevant bridal fashion tips!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress []  2020-2-7 20:29

    Amazing book. Helpful hints from the true world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I’m getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress. []  2020-8-17 20:3

    Incredibly insightful! This book should alleviate any stress, fear or concerns a bride has over ping for her wedding dress. With so much to navigate while planning a wedding, this book takes the guess work out of finding the dress. Wondering what to take to an upcoming engagement party? A copy of this book is the excellent gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I’m getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress. []  2020-8-17 20:3

    Got this for a mate - she LOVES it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress []  2020-2-7 20:29

    This is such a amazing read! It's fun to read even after you've purchased your dress. Nayri is am-AH-zing and incredibly smart, insightful, and stylish. There's so much pressure when you find for a dress, but this book offers actionable, helpful hints and helps reassure you after the decision's been made. If you're lucky enough to live in LA or travel here to obtain your dress, I definitely recommend going to Nayri and Lovella Bridal. In my dress search, I went to a dozen locations but ultimately chose Lovella because of Nayri and her guidance. She's a guardian angel for the wedding dress process!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress []  2020-2-7 20:29

    This book is SO helpful!!! I had no clue where to begin when I got engaged! This step by step book guided me to finding my dream gown! THANK YOU a million times!! Respond to all my questions in one lil book🙌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I’m getting married & have NOTHING to wear!: The ultimate guide to finding your perfect wedding dress. []  2020-8-17 20:3

    Amazing book. Helpful hints from the true world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dude, You're Getting Married!: How to Get (Both of You) Through the Big Day []  2020-7-2 19:34

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dude, You're Getting Married!: How to Get (Both of You) Through the Big Day []  2020-7-2 19:34

    Everything I wanted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dude, You're Getting Married!: How to Get (Both of You) Through the Big Day []  2020-7-2 19:34

    If you’ve ever been even remotely near a wedding this book will tell you very little. At most it had about 5”huh, that’s interesting” moments. It’s saving grace is that it’s short and so simply written it’s a VERY quick read but it also does a amazing job of reinforcing some ideas that are dated and unnecessary. My fiancé found it at a Goodwill shop and it’s getting donated back there ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dude, You're Getting Married!: How to Get (Both of You) Through the Big Day []  2020-7-2 19:34

    Your book has definitely reduced the stress off this clueless groom`s shoulders who is scheduled to obtain married in 5 months. Your book is very informative, simple to follow, and I must say, my fiance is very satisfied that I took the time to read it, as am I.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dude, You're Getting Married!: How to Get (Both of You) Through the Big Day []  2020-7-2 19:34

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitzscaling: The Lightning-Fast Path to Building Massively Valuable Companies []  2019-12-17 18:0

    I'd bet almost everyone senior in Silicon Valley has come across Reid in their career. He's an indispensable member of the ecosystem as investor, operator, mentor, and thought leader. This book shares his gathered wisdom on the scaling of hypergrowth organizations in a fast-changing show to victory the future. Not only essential reading for startup execs, but also for general business folks who need to grapple w/the role of technology disrupting their business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitzscaling: The Lightning-Fast Path to Building Massively Valuable Companies []  2019-12-17 18:0

    I am a Reid Hoffman fan and wanted to like this book. I have seen Reid interviewed countless times on tv and have read multiple articles about him. He seems super intelligent and affable. Among the silicon valley billionaires he seems the exception, someone who is genuine and a decent man. This book was quite disappointing and didn't really offer any genuine insights. 95 percent of all startups are not in Silicon Valley and don't keep VC funding. The book is tailored to a very narrow segment of people with Stanford connections who continually raise personal capital. There were very few practical lessons for the rest of us. And it seems like a lot of recycled material. By now most of us know why Bill Gates, Elon Musk and Peter Thiel were te to future Silicon Valley billionaires looking for book jacket blurbs and endorsements: don't use Sheryl Sandberg. She is a disingenuous liar if you haven't gotten the news yet and won't support you sell more books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitzscaling: The Lightning-Fast Path to Building Massively Valuable Companies []  2019-12-17 18:0

    If you ever wish to invest in or begin a startup that intends to raise cash from a venture capital firm some day, then you must read this book. It lays out in plain english the characteristics of companies that venture capital firms care about most. Not every company can or should Blitzscale as it is defined in this book. But every company can benefit from the framework in the book that breaks down the 7 attributes of highly scalable companies. It is Reid Hoffman's investment philosophy captured in book form and you can buy it with a $20 bill and still have cash left over for coffee. Amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Bedouin []  2020-2-1 6:6

    We recently visited Jordan and spent a day in Petra (the setting of this account). During our travels, I was fascinated by all the Bedouins we met and watched along the way.We had the amazing fortune to meet one of the sons of the author, to speak with him for a bit, purchase signed copies of the book (which he also signed).I couldn't wait to read this book and I was SO disappointed. There is no introspection, no reflection on the author's inspirations, nothing more than easy descriptions, laundry lists of events. I was bored and disappointed.If you wish a captivating acc of Bedouin life, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Bedouin []  2020-2-1 6:6

    Having recently returned to NZ after spending time in Israel and Jordan I really enjoyed reading this book. I met the son Raami while in Petra, at his , and enjoyed talking with him about his time in NZ. Absolutely loved Petra and understood where some of the locations were in the book as having just been e day after we were there it snowed and the whole put was closed. God's favour was with us indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to Bhutan []  2020-7-3 19:16

    Married to Bhutan is the best book I've read this year so far. And I stumbled upon it by accident. I was looking at Eric Raff's "No Sense of Direction" and this was one of the "customers also read" choices. Since Leaming's memoir is about following your intuition and about choices, I like the fact that it fell into my lap.When I was about 13, my English teacher at my school in Ireland left and went to Bhutan. She came back and did a slideshow for the whole school. I just remember how satisfied and relaxed she seemed. There was one picture of her sitting in an outdoor bath, smiling, with a grinning young Asian man pouring water over her. All the girls laughed nervously. I never forgot how she had "followed her bliss." I can't remember if she came back to teach, or returned to Bhutan. But it was a rare glimpse of someone daring to create an unconventional obtain back to Leaming's memoir. It's beautifully written. A tongue in cheek humor comes through in the first part, where Leaming describes her experiences teaching English at a school in Bhutan. Her efforts to learn Dzongkha, the Bhutanese language, are truly hilarious. I guess I wondered why she was so desperate to fit in in this foreign country. The funny thing about the book for me is that as it progressed, I really didn't take to Bhutan! I realized that I would be quite unhappy there, what with the isolation, the crazy roads, the religious conformity, not having water on a regular basis, and so on. But I never for a moment doubted Leaming's love of the country. And I found her description of her relationship with her now husband, a thanka painter at the school, quite touching. There is a picture of them together at the end that melted my heart. They look right e book is not so much introverted and psychological as it is a meditation on happiness and making choices. Leaming says, "In the West it is possible to live and be asleep. In Bhutan one is compelled to wake up." She has certainly created what a lot of people would think of as a crazy leap, to leave behind all that she knows and fully adopt a foreign country and its ways--and yet it makes excellent sense. In the end Leaming suggests that we can all search our own ver of Bhutan, off the beaten path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to Bhutan []  2020-7-3 19:16

    I tripped over this captivating book while looking for something to introduce me to Bhutan before traveling there. I was charmed by it -- and this gruff old man isn't charmed by much, and certainly not by "chick lit." But more to the point, it was a excellent primer for this soon-to-be visitor. Without my realizing it, Leaming gave me insights into the culture, religion and hero of this fascinating put that created my trip much more informative and interesting. I insisted my wife read it too, and she is more enthusiastic about it than I. We both told everyone else in our touring group they absolutely had to read it. Westerners have a tough time grasping non-Western cultures and viewpoints; this charming, warm, informative small volume helped me be begin to a globe far various from mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitzscaling: The Lightning-Fast Path to Building Massively Valuable Companies []  2019-12-17 18:0

    This book is mostly about the positive aspects of blitzscaling, and while it acknowledges the risks, it doesn't go into much depth to yze lessons learned from blitzscaling ing this book reminded me of my own private experience consulting for the find engine company AltaVista in the late 1990s. A lot of considered AltaVista to be the best find engine before Google really hit the scene. The venture capital company CMGi bought AltaVista and embarked on a major blitzscaling effort. CMGi wanted to compete with Yahoo to make a web directory portal for just about everything and spread resources wide and thin, and then allowed the AltaVista core find technology to obtain rusty. This made an opening for Google to dominate AltaVista with perfectionist attention to detail in find technology. In this particular case, AltaVista was the one attempting the (failed) blitzscaling while Google followed more traditional product perfection e book also created me think about the articles I've been reading in the Wall Road Journal regarding Tesla and Elon Musk's current challenges blitzscaling across so a lot of various business locations -- especially with Model 3 production and their solar roof tile delays. Now I understand better why Elon Musk doesn't seem to care that much about perfecting product roll-out execution ahead of time, instead always thinking about the next futuristic revolution and then figure out the implementation as-it-goes. Coincidentally Elon Musk was also one of the founders of PayPal along with the author of this book. The book doesn't talk much about Tesla, but I can see the common philosophy. I can see why blitzscaling contributed to Tesla's success (so far).I take away a better understanding of why some companies engage in blitzscaling hyper growth as their #1 priority, and why this is such a strong technique to overwhelm the competition. This book reveals some really interesting techniques to grow the customer base, organizational tactics depending on the size of the company, and management styles. There is amazing depth in this book with specific examples that the author curates for a course at Stanford nce there are a relatively little number of company founders/executives who have the funds to engage in a heavy blitzscaling operation, I think most copies of this book will end up in these hands: 1. stock traders (including the daily investor) who are looking to identify companies that are executing hyper growth tactics for better investment returns, and 2. people who have fun reading interesting Silicon Valley business cases for insight on how this mysterious globe of venture capital encourages companies to risk it all-or-nothing and take off like a rocket ship.Overall I highly recommend this book to learn the benefits of blitzscaling. It's very interesting to read, it's sometimes hard to place the book down because there's something useful on every page. Just don't expect much depth about companies that attempted blitzscaling and failed while trying, this book is more about success business cases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitzscaling: The Lightning-Fast Path to Building Massively Valuable Companies []  2019-12-17 18:0

    This book is a amazing starting point for those who only begin exploring the field of the startups, VC, and Silicon Valley in contrast, if you’re well read in the field, you’ll search very few special thoughts or private experiences in that differ from the shared wisdom.I’ve found myself struggling with the ideas and examples. Take MVP - authors explain it in detail, arguing you have to release early and obtain the feedback ASAP. This idea was worth defining 20 years ago, but probably bare mentioning in 2019. In fact, I appreciated Ray Fishkin for _objecting_ this dogma in his latest book.Or the same b example of Southwest Airlines’ culture. I have met it countless times in other books. Come on, there are a lot of smaller companies with amazing culture that didn’t create headlines yet; bring them ly, I feel name dropping excessive. Brian Cesky is quoted to help every obvious thought. In the middle of the book, you’ll search they lunch together. Hey, I already bought your book. You already have my attention. Now, tell me something I don’t ybe we live in the same info field, to the point I’m too much of his target audience. Machine learning has a term for that: overfitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationships Guide: Things You Need To Know Before Getting Married: Relationships, Marriage counseling, Relationship guide, Marriage Guide, Relationship Goals []  2020-8-2 18:23

    I read a lot of business similar books, and this one is one of the most valuable ones I've ever read. It's a short, simple read, but with very specific insights on how to work with people that are in an emotional state (good or bad).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationships Guide: Things You Need To Know Before Getting Married: Relationships, Marriage counseling, Relationship guide, Marriage Guide, Relationship Goals []  2020-8-2 18:23

    A beautiful solid tutorial on things to consider before marriage. Interesting ideas around how compatibility is key.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitzscaling: The Lightning-Fast Path to Building Massively Valuable Companies []  2019-12-17 18:0

    Given the author's experience, I was disappointed to search Blitzscaling small more than a beginners overview of the well-known patterns around modern fast-growth companies. If you've never heard of Network Effects, Moore's Law, or Viral Effects, then you will search this an enlightening book. It explains these concepts and others like them quite well, but there is not much here that's fresh or especially insightful. The best use for this book would be in a community college course titled "Basics of Software Company Growth."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitzscaling: The Lightning-Fast Path to Building Massively Valuable Companies []  2019-12-17 18:0

    As an entrepreneur in the making, I appreciate the opportunity to hear or read about the experiences of people who have built successful companies. In this book, the authors share a ton of valuable information. From a path forward when growing rapidly to stories of several entrepreneurs who have walked down the Blizcaling path. The stories about successes and failures are equally necessary to me because both teach lessons I can use to shape my own is is the kind of book you read several times because every time you'll take something fresh from it depending on what scene you are at building your own company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Bedouin []  2020-2-1 6:6

    I had heard about this book before visiting Petra, but some of the Amazon reviews deterred me from buying it. Several people said it was not well written. However, after visiting Petra, and seeing Ms. Van Geldermalsen in her there (October, 2019) I decided to order it when I got home. I very much enjoyed the book, and was glad I didn't read it until after visiting Petra, because you can visualize the place, having been there. I disagree with the reviews that say it is not well written. I think people wanted her to explain her feelings about accepting a lifestyle so various from ours, because it is so difficult to understand, or even imagine. In other words, we would have liked a viewpoint that identified with ours more. But I think she was so integrated into the lifestyle, and loved it and loved her husband so much, that she is unable to explain it to those of us with a various globe view. For me, this is a very cool case of reading a book and it being connected with the current time, i.e. it seemed so foreign and long ago, but then there she was (or her son, a lot of days) right there in Petra.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Bedouin []  2020-2-1 6:6

    While not the most well written book it was a compelling story. A young Fresh Zealander is backpacking in the early 1970’s and ends up in Petra Jordan when the Bedouin still lived in the caves (tombs). She falls in love with a young Bedouin after staying with him for a while and ends up marrying him and having children. No sanitation, no running water or electricity-basically living rough. She totally converted to the Bedouin life, wearing robes, cooking over an begin fire. Her description of the “old” Bedouin lifestyle was fascinating. Eventually the government moves the Bedouin out to modern housing so that Petra can be converted to a true tourist destination-that is, gated and requiring entrance payments. The author is still alive though he husband died and one of her sons has a booth within the site. He was quite interesting and said his mom only rarely came to the booth anymore. Unbelievable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Bedouin []  2020-2-1 6:6

    While visiting Petra during the 1970s, the author met a Bedouin man, fell in love and married him. For the next several years, they lived in a cave, cooked over a fire, and lived a lifestyle that I think few Western women could, or would manage. However, she loved him, and loved living there. She found the family and neighbors supportive and embracing, and enjoyed the freedom of few material possessions, small to clean, etc. suited her just fine. Amazing for her!! It was really fun to read about her experiences, the cultural differences, adjustments she had to create to do ter her husband died, she moved to Australia, but I read recently that she has a in Petra now. Hope to meet her later this year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Bedouin []  2020-2-1 6:6

    I found out about this book while I was vacationing in Jordan & was blessed to be able to visit Petra. Our tour tutorial mentioned Marguerite & we found her selling her books, as well as jewelry, etc, in Petra. She is such a sweet person & courageous. Her book, which I not only purchased an autographed copy, but I also purchased on kindle, is fantastic. I gave the autographed one to my daughter. She writes the book in a simple, factual manner. It is almost like a doentary on National Geographic except you can feel the love that she has for Mohammad & their commuity. It traces her slow but eventual love for the people & their customs. She doesn't go in to a lot of sad things that happened except near the end of the book. She tries to hold it light & entertaining & you can feel yourself in her place, living her life. She wrote with her heart & although she speaks through Mohammad's illness & death quickly, you still catch the poignant pain that she is feeling. Walk a mile in her shoes. That's what I did by reading it, although it was....only a mile. Thanks Marguerite. Your love is awesome to have done what you did & Mohammad's was real also, as he tried to "westernize" some of your surroundings, in order to create you comfortable & feel loved. I am sorry for you loss of him, but remember, his love will always remain with you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to Bhutan []  2020-7-3 19:16

    I was invited to Bhutan to speak at a International Congress on Asian Medicine and I fell in love too! So as I read this book I was totally captivated and I felt like I was back in Bhutan. The people are indeed unbelievable and happy! I delayed reading the latest chapter because I did not wish the book to end! I've since joined her web page and obtain news from time to time. I am amazed at how well she acclimated coming from the Continental U.S. to Bhutan but I can definitely relate and indeed how she describes Bhutan and her people is very accurate. I love this book!!! I had a unbelievable time and a very profound Spiritual experience. I will be returning to Bhutan. They truly have had over 100 years of peace and happiness! Obtain it, have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to Bhutan []  2020-7-3 19:16

    I enjoyed learning some about the history, culture, traditions, and lifestyle of people in Bhutan. The author did a amazing job of using the right amount of detail, mixed with healthy doses of humor! Annoying the author went off on tangents of tangents and did not sound completely respectful on some topics. Personally, I felt that her relationship to Bhutan was lacking -- the author place one foot in Bhutan, but kept the other firmly planted in the Western world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Married []  2020-7-21 20:1

    Amazing gideIt support my husband and I decided what really matter to us on our wedding day thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Bedouin []  2020-2-1 6:6

    Much of the book I would shake my head and wonder WHY a woman so young would have be traveling in the middle east alone/with another young woman when it would be culturally inappropriate/insensitive. Or wondering WHY a young woman would think it ok to spend the night with a muslim man in a culture that absolutely frowns upon such things and makes assumptions about westerners. Or wondering WHY a a woman would give up living in a first globe nation to live in a cave with no running water/electric etc. At the end I was somewhat sad to read how the bedouins had been "resettled" and moved into modern housing and the method of life she saw had disappeared in that region. Worth the read if you are curious to take a rare peek inside...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to Bhutan []  2020-7-3 19:16

    This memoir describes American Linda Leaming's adjustment to a very various culture and a much simpler life. How she came to love Bhutan would be an interesting story in itself. But this book goes beyond explaining Leaming's adjustment. It also describes the attractive and severe natural environment and the beauty of the people and customs of this agrarian Buddhist society. The contrast with American materialism is striking, both in terms of the day-to-day hardships of life in Bhutan and the shallowness of American priorities in the grand scheme of things. The author describes her learning process and mistakes with humor, making the book very pleasant reading. Rather than trying to be exhaustive, she info particular experiences; some readers might disagree with her choice of what it is necessary to describe. And perhaps learning about Bhutan is less interesting to readers who never expect to be there. I'll be visiting Bhutan in the near future, and i found her perspective and info very valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to Bhutan []  2020-7-3 19:16

    This is a amazing read - a book that combines revelations about traveling somewhere new, together with the smack of patches of enlightenment and romance. It's a book about exploring Asia as much as about undergoing self-help marriage counseling. This is an easy, engaging read. In a small over a month I'll be traveling to Bhutan, and am clearer about what to expect from having read this book. Nice job.T. Mullen, author of Water and Witchcraft - Three Years in Malawi (African Raindrop Series), and River of Dreams (Rivers of Time Series)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationships Guide: Things You Need To Know Before Getting Married: Relationships, Marriage counseling, Relationship guide, Marriage Guide, Relationship Goals []  2020-8-2 18:23

    Two perspectives join heart, even deception and truths that damage and up melting away when these two search they are in love with each other

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationships Guide: Things You Need To Know Before Getting Married: Relationships, Marriage counseling, Relationship guide, Marriage Guide, Relationship Goals []  2020-8-2 18:23

    The author place together this practical small book, packed with wisdom and hints that will support a lot of develop the loving, supportive, and mutually beneficial marriage they envision. Read this bookand you’ll be prepared for—not surprised by—the challenges of marriage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationships Guide: Things You Need To Know Before Getting Married: Relationships, Marriage counseling, Relationship guide, Marriage Guide, Relationship Goals []  2020-8-2 18:23

    Love is a most essential reason to obtain married. Love making a amazing idea with partner. This book best helps to marriage counseling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Bedouin []  2020-2-1 6:6

    I truly loved this book. It's for all the arm chair travelers who always wonder what it's like to live and function in a completely alien culture. The author threw herself wholeheartedly into her husband's Bedouin community of Petra, Jordan and into the lifestyle of living in a cave with no electricity, bathroom facilities or running water. This book is an intimate look into the ways she adapted to and adopted as her own the various customs of the tribe. During her long marriage she didn't abandon her Western roots but rather tucked them away out of deference to her husband and the people who became her own. When she was widowed she returned to the Western culture she had been born in but still with a longing for her other home and family in Petra.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to Bhutan []  2020-7-3 19:16

    If I were younger, I would move to Bhutan in a heartbeat just after reading this Amazon book. This part of the globe holds a fascination for me, and Linda Learning epitomized the courage, heartfelt joy and acceptance of the strangeness of a various culture. It was a treat to read, and I was sorry when I reached the end. Descriptions of the countryside, travels on awesome roads, interactions with the local population and enjoyment of their culture were a rried to Bhutan: How One Woman Got Lost, Said "I Do," and Found Bliss

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to Bhutan []  2020-7-3 19:16

    This story is simply superb. The author has just the right touch in her spinning of her tale and she gently tutorials the reader on her adventure in Bhutan. The author is the antithesis of the Ugly American. Even though she is clearly American in her cultural makeup, she is a seeker of a better method of living. I think she clearly has found it in Bhutan.I have spent time (not enough time for my liking) in that delightful country. It is as she writes. People are not eager to answer to emails, they don't need the internet, they are not glued to their smartphones. That is the charm of the place, along with the essential nobility of the ava for a well told story. It makes me wish to return again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationships Guide: Things You Need To Know Before Getting Married: Relationships, Marriage counseling, Relationship guide, Marriage Guide, Relationship Goals []  2020-8-2 18:23

    It is a relief to me that an educated female requirements to be a specialized homemaker and wife. I chose this related alternative once I graduated from a considerable well-known university. I contain in no method been not good for my decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationships Guide: Things You Need To Know Before Getting Married: Relationships, Marriage counseling, Relationship guide, Marriage Guide, Relationship Goals []  2020-8-2 18:23

    This is a brilliant book! It is succinct, useful, interesting. I’m applying fresh pricing Lea from it everyday. A masterpiece!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Bedouin []  2020-2-1 6:6

    So very interesting how this woman could take on such an adventure. Raising 3children in a mountainous terrain with primitive household tools. I would have liked to hear more details, such as diapers, pictures of the kitchen and shower. In this kindle , it was hard to create out the photos, but satisfied to have seen them. The extended family dynamics were unbelievable to embrasse. I would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Bedouin []  2020-2-1 6:6

    A mate suggested I read this book before going to Petra - I started it but didn’t finished before my trip. Met the author’s son while in Petra, he told me she didn’t come every day anymore. Bought an autographed books while there, even though I already had the kindle version! Decided to begin the book over after the trip and so glad I did! A amazing read to understand life as a Bedouin!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to Bhutan []  2020-7-3 19:16

    This book is a wonderful, informative book about life in bhutan, you almost feel like you are there. I have visited Bhutan and the descriptions by Linda Leaming are truthful and attractive about the people and geography of this magical country. I hope more people in America will read this book and place their life in perspective , we are not on this earth forever, create your life count: that does not mean with cash and material things, you are not taking one thing with you when you leave, just the love and kindness you gave will matter. Signed: Daunn Munn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to Bhutan []  2020-7-3 19:16

    This was a very special and various kind of book and very hard to search - only one copy in the state of IL library system! But one of our book club members suggested it. I loved her laid back quirky but clean style of writing - it all felt very tongue in cheek and at the same time as if she was sitting on a mountain top with her eyes closed and musing. Reading it was to experience "letting go" in the Buddhist sense - of any attachment to the things that Americans feel define life but instead trap us into our gerbil wheel of existence. Clearly Bhutan is one of the most attractive locations in the globe physically and inwardly. A country that focuses on " Gross National Happiness" as opposed to "Gross National Product".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationships Guide: Things You Need To Know Before Getting Married: Relationships, Marriage counseling, Relationship guide, Marriage Guide, Relationship Goals []  2020-8-2 18:23

    It is a relief to me that an educated woman wants to be a professional homemaker and wife. I chose this same option when I graduated from a huge well-known university. I have never been sorry for my decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationships Guide: Things You Need To Know Before Getting Married: Relationships, Marriage counseling, Relationship guide, Marriage Guide, Relationship Goals []  2020-8-2 18:23

    This was an interesting begin to a series but not too unique. I've seen related arcs before. This one is just another cute shojo manga. You already seem to know where it's leading but I loved it regardless. I would recommend this to manga readers who wish a amazing interesting romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationships Guide: Things You Need To Know Before Getting Married: Relationships, Marriage counseling, Relationship guide, Marriage Guide, Relationship Goals []  2020-8-2 18:23

    I cherished perusing this book. Extremely straightforward, all around clarified. I energetically suggest it for the ones intrigued by the theme.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitzscaling: The Lightning-Fast Path to Building Massively Valuable Companies []  2019-12-17 18:0

    There are some perfect management insights regarding blitzscaling your organization touching critical locations such as management innovation, business model innovation, and hiring practices. However, the rest of the book is less practical. By that I mean the book contains general advice, higher level talk or unpractical arguments on necessary problems regarding blitzscaling such as social responsibility, addressing the tournament which also can use blitzscaling, resource management etcetera. However, as mentioned above, these locations are touched on a high level and fail on giving practical examples of how these hints and tricks are used in reality. I am sure the authors will follow-up with a practical tutorial but until then I give it a 4 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitzscaling: The Lightning-Fast Path to Building Massively Valuable Companies []  2019-12-17 18:0

    Blitzscaling, The Lightning-Fast Path To Building Massively Valuable Companies, by Reid Hoffman and Chris Yeh, is a compelling read whose thesis states if a company has access to ample capital and the potential opportunity to capture most or all of a market, it should prioritize growth speed over efficiency, and accept, even ignore the inefficiencies and non-life-threatening fires that come along with it.Blitzscaling is a counterintuitive tactic that goes versus a lot of classic old-school business techniques as you need to accept operating inefficiencies and uncertainties in exchange for speed. “When a shop is up for grabs, the risk isn’t inefficiency – the risk is playing it too safe. If you win, efficiency isn’t that important; if you lose, efficiency is completely irrelevant.”The book discusses a lot of of the most well-known, fastest growing and currently most valuable companies, including: Airbnb, Alibaba, Amazon, Apple, Dropbox, Facebook, Google, LinkedIn/Microsoft, Netflix, PayPal, Uber and others. A couple years ago when Uber was raising cash at a $60 billion personal valuation, it may have been difficult to understand the astronomical valuation, but Blitzscaling presents a solid argument for it. If Uber uses inexpensive capital to subsidize both sides of the shop when it enters a fresh city, it has a substantially stronger likelihood of quickly capturing significant share. Uber has a chicken and egg scenario as both sides of the shop need to be built simultaneously for Uber to be successful. Uber needs to recruiter drivers to ‘supply’ rides, needs to acquire customers (‘demand’ for rides). By utilizing economical capital to subsidize drivers (paying drivers a higher percentage or gifts as extra incentives to join the platform) and subsidizing passengers (with cheaper rides to incentivize them to test the fresh platform), Uber achieves heavy momentum from dual-sided network e story of Airbnb is fascinating, and an zone that can easily be overlooked is how customer-obsessed they were from the very beginning. “Paul Graham, the cofounder of Y Combinator, wrote a popular essay in which he advised entrepreneurs to do things that don’t scale.” This tip may seem counterintuitive (especially in a book about Blitzscaling), but it is vital to developing an optimal product. When your business is little you wish to can into a customer’s complete experience to understand everything the customer thinks and desires. Airbnb realized that listings are more successful if they are accompanied by professional photographs, so founders Brian Chesky and Joe Gebbia, in the beginning knocked on customer’s doors to photograph their homes. Obviously, the founders could not personally scale to photograph all Airbnb listings, but it allowed them to truly obtain to know and understand their customers (listen to Brian Chesky’s unbelievable talk on Reid Hoffman’s Master of Scale podcast titled Handcrafted. Their Obama O’s and Captain McCain’s were brilliant gorilla fundraises and the 11-star experience demonstrates their obsession with customer experience).Possibly the company to most successfully implement Blitzscaling (although the term did not exist at the time) is Amazon. Amazon’s substantial access to capital through inexpensive public funds as well as generated revenue allowed it to build out its heavy infrastructure and best-in-class fulfillment systems. Throughout the years, Amazon was constantly criticized for not consistently showing ‘Wall Road profits’ while it utilized these inexpensive funds to subsidize its distribution and logistics expenses, as well as the fees it charged third-party sellers, to capture an astonishing portion of US online shop sales. Currently about fifty cents of every fresh dollar online is spent on the Amazon platform. In addition, due to this shop dominance, Amazon continually recaptures these earlier subsidized dollars by squeezing the margins of third party resellers (who, in aggregate, acc for more sales on the Amazon platform than goods sold directly by Amazon). Ten years ago, third-party sellers paid less than 20% of aggregate sales in fees to Amazon. Whether third-party sellers knew it or not, Amazon was subsidizing their expenses to capture dominant shop share of the heavy overall online retail category. Every year Amazon raises fees to third-party sellers, squeezing their margins and redistributing it back to Amazon. Currently third party sellers pay 40% of aggregate sales in fees to Amazon, but this would not have been possible without the successful Blitzscaling done by Amazon years ago.If you like Blitzscaling, The Lightning-Fast Path To Building Massively Valuable Companies, I highly recommend checking out Reid Hoffman’s Masters of Scale podcast which I personally look forward to listening to every week. Blitzscaling is difficult to implement, and the likelihood of failure far exceeds success, however this risk is compensated for by the heavy rewards that can be achieved from its success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitzscaling: The Lightning-Fast Path to Building Massively Valuable Companies []  2019-12-17 18:0

    Not as breathless as I expected, Blitzscaling is about a specific set of strategies that are not appropriate for every startup, and definitely not accessible to every startup ecosystem. As an example, it is unlikely that a startup in Connecticut or Boston would have access to the funding levels this book's strategies ever, it is worth knowing that this tactic exists and is being attempted by companies in Silicon Valley and perhaps Fresh York & China.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loveshed: Married to the Mafia []  2020-1-27 21:44

    every couple in this story had the same story: hurt, damaged gurl w trust problems and the male is willing and understanding in their war for the gurl blah blah. becoming predictable and i’m sad to say i dnt have fun her books as much since she is exploring & experimenting w other ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loveshed: Married to the Mafia []  2020-1-27 21:44

    I enjoyed this read from begin to finish! The family dynamics in this book was very intriguing I really enjoyed how the siblings manage to trust and believe and 1 another even though they didn't have the same mother they were able to still consider themselves brother and sister. I knew that Sienna was a snake and it in mine era any good. I love how Cassius and Treasure were able to come together but truly it came from Treasure because she didn't take no mess from Cassius also I love how Deacon love on Diem and didn't and let her to run him away, but taught her how to lead as the man!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Miami Millionaire []  2020-10-16 18:17

    Zarkia, amazing job. Man Nolan really is a piece of work!. I knew Ace and Zaire were one and the same. I really pray his intentions are amazing because Temp really deserves real love. Drea is a piece of work all by herself, she has such low esteem with herself that she has problems that really needs to be addressed. Nolan, has destroyed so a lot of lives with his mess, I hope his son doesn't obtain damage to poor in the he'll that's getting ready to come. Drew, has no morals about what her job is and because of that this latest situation may have cost her everything. Can't wait for the next part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to the Devil 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    WOW! This story (Parts 1 and 2) was truly an EXCELLENT read. Thank you H. H. Fowler for not making us wait too long for the finale. I will not hint/give away anything about this story. I will say that this story was not disappointing. Perfect writing/imagination. Looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to the Devil 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    This book was a page turner because I never knew what to expect! I thought some things might happen , but then there was a fresh twist. I thoroughly enjoyed this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to the Devil 1 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    This story is Absolute bar none to any book that I've Ever read!It gets, The Highest rating, on my beautiful much close to over 200-book e length (esp. in these Winter mos.), Content ("mild" 1st Person language), Editing & Price are all......Fantastic!Now it's time to see what happens in book 2.😬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to the Devil 1 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    I hold telling myself to stop reading works depicting basic characters who are ungodly church members, but this was various and kept me intrigued. Time to bite the bullet and download part 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    navigate to this site [Visit Website]  2020-8-27 11:0
    [email protected]

    pop over to this website missouri case net name find check this out like it more info washtenaw county court case find navigate to this www service hop over to this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    solutions to dysfunction [ canada]  2020-10-25 17:55
    [email protected]

    cheapest dysfunction dysfunction youth dysfunction zhcbej tdxlqh compare dysfunction medicines egzazn cheapest dysfunction supplements plmxkb gyzgyz icd 10 qzixxi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loveshed: Married to the Mafia []  2020-1-27 21:44

    I have a bone to pick with you B. Love. You had me pulling out my dang edges with this one. I have a lot to say, but I can't spoil it. All I'm going to say is that YOU are the GOAT! I need a cigarette behind this book and I don't even smoke. I m supposed to be sleep, but I had to finish this book. I'm telling y'all you're not going to wish to place it down. My nerves are so poor right now. Welcome back ma'am!!!!! Is there a part 2? Like I wanna know how did it all play out in the end end....like tf. You are not supposed to leave it like this ma'am. Like I'm really over here singing, "Never Can Say Goodbye" by the Jackson 5 lol! I'm done! I'm gone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loveshed: Married to the Mafia []  2020-1-27 21:44

    Sometimes love teaches you the importance of real loyalty. Some people are only loyal to their need of you and once you no longer benefit them, their loyalty ends. The Salzano family had to learn some hard truths in order to be able to see the bigger picture. I’m hopeful there’s more to this story, because I’m here for it. This was various for the author, but B Love is always up for the challenge. This book was good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Miami Millionaire []  2020-10-16 18:17

    HOLD UP NOW?!?!The cliff hanger got me ready to jump okay!That damn Nolan! He has all the audacity and nerve in the world! Mmcht!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Miami Millionaire []  2020-10-16 18:17

    This book was like watching my favorite everyday soap opera the drama was real. Nolan was a low down [email protected]#$% dog he was loyal to no one but his self. Temperance married a dog and she had no idea the triple life he was living. Drea was lord the devil all she cared about was cash eventually her ways was going to catch up to her. Tiffany babe she a side piece but a very intelligent side piece when she place that green alcohol and baby oil on that floor and pulled the whip out felt like I was watching This Christmas lol. Yes babe Zaire is poor but is also Nolan's small brother Ace and now he has the heart of Temperance who is Nolan's soon to be ex wife.....🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ Come thru Zarkia boo this book was amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to the Devil 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    You, Mr. Fowler are truly a Gifted man, oh my Father!I read Book 1 and l still say it gets The Highest rating, on my beautiful much close to over 200 read, book list. Just think, i almost stop reading when I got in the 80% range, bc I thought that me.....with my "guru" reading mind, had it all figured out. Oh my I'm glad that I didn't bc you, Mr. Fowler proved me so wrong!😃My favorite hero by for is, Ms. Freda Ripley......gracious, I ordered a brand fresh replacement, KJV Bible from Amazon!I have to say it again, you are truly one Gifted soul, for writing!Thank You for graciously sharing your Blessed Bonus with us!P.s. I have to wonder, did you hear our whispers? Thanks, for the thoughtful Gift at the end of the story......a lot of us usually wonder and I think it's unkind for authors to leave us hanging in the balance. Appreciate You! Okay, we're moving on to your next book!!!!!!!😇

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to the Devil 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    Enjoyed immensely. Showing what people will do for wealth and what can happen believing in the Lord. Lord always has the latest word. This is a amazing book for the younger generation also the older generation. Look forward to reading upcoming books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to the Devil 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    I loved the book ,but I never suspected Dean to be a part of Magnus's plot to disgrace his wife. LOVED the book. I have read a lot of this author's books and have enjoyed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to the Devil 1 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    This was an perfect read, it kept me on edge. The author really place this one together. Story line was very interesting. Hard to place this one down. This pastor could really be the devil himself he had it all and more. The first lady kind of intelligent in some ways, but she took just a small to much from pastor. My only issue is getting book 2,3, or more, I hate having to buy the next book or books. I have fun reading story from beginning to in in one book. Sometimes I move on to another book. Sorry😕 !!!!! Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to the Devil 1 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    Loved it!! Couldn’t place it down, I’ve already got book 2, I hope all turned out well for Erica, and her son, and the church. Her husband needs to reap what he sowed in The mighty name of Jesus Amen. And her best mate too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Miami Millionaire []  2020-10-16 18:17

    This book was amazing a various kind of story I knew Zaire was Ace that can Drea is something else I will recommend this read hope part two comes fast

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Miami Millionaire []  2020-10-16 18:17

    Babi this one right here left me speechless at the end. Nolan ain’t ish and Karma is definitely serving him on a silver platter. Temperance did not deserve the heartache she was going through. Then to think ya mate really ain’t ya friend. Drea required that butt whooping and more. She is scandalous and trifling to be a doctor but a broke one at that. Tiffany is just miserable and messy and wrong for what she is doing to Nolan because she played a huge part in him lying to Temperance. Vanessa is something else but I wonder what she got up her sleeve to be lying to Nolan. I like Zaire or Ace but what’s really up with him. I hope he is not seeking revenge on Nolan and using Temperance in the process. Lawd I need part 2 soon to see how this mess unfolds. Whatever happens I hope Temperance comes out on top and really boss up on them. Oh and her sister Princess is not the one to be played with. I like through it all she was down for her sister and not telling her to stay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married To A Miami Millionaire []  2020-10-16 18:17

    All hell has broken loose. Nolan was a piece of work. His skeletons have runeth over and they're falling everywhere. Tiffany,Drea and Vanessa,i don't like neither one of them. Princess did right when it came to her sister. Ace,Zaire or whomever he goes by. Is he the one for Temperance or does he have an hidden agenda also. I oray Temperance gets everything she's entitled too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loveshed: Married to the Mafia []  2020-1-27 21:44

    This was so various from what I have read from B. Love. As I began reading, I wasn't sure if I was going to like Loveshed.......Well, I can say that I LOVED Loveshed. So a lot of mini stories embedded into one main story, and everything flowed and meshed so well. 1-click and search out what happens when being married to the mafia has reached its end.....who will be left standing? Who will have bloodshed or Loveshed?!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loveshed: Married to the Mafia []  2020-1-27 21:44

    This was a book I could not place down. Several plots - love, intrigue, , murder, insecurities, fighting - everything you expect with the ly enjoyed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loveshed: Married to the Mafia []  2020-1-27 21:44

    This was good. It was a lot packed in 1 book. I would have preferred 2 books to stretch it out a little. Maybe elaborate on certain parts with the FBI investigation on the family that James mentioned or couples, but overall it was a amazing read. I would love an modernize on Eira and Trisha. Did they return? I think my favorite couple was Ai and Duke because she was so young and strong. Her father really fresh they were meant to be. Trevor kept his family and love 1st at all times and it all worked out for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married to the Devil 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    When I say this book was scandalous!! Whew, chiiiiile!! I found the characters intriguing and entertaining. Erica seemed like a likable woman who got caught up in her husband's web of deceit and violence. While I wanted to sympathize with her, I also felt like she enjoyed the glitz and glam of her position too much to walk away when she should have. I absolutely hated Magnus. I was sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for him to finally obtain his due payback. Dean was a bit wishy-washy. At first he seems like he's a amazing young man just trying to create it. Then he appears to be snake in the grass and doesn't care about the consequences of his actions or who he damages. My favorite hero was Tavian. The only one with half an ounce of integrity in this whole ordeal, and he wasn't afraid of Magnus. My one gripe about this story was the constant references to "those two white men" throughout the book. Like the fact that they were white created them so important, powerful, and reverent. I don't know if that was supposed to be a Caribbean culture thing or what. I could have done with just a easy name.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386