Read bombs away reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all bombs away reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away! [App]  2019-6-8 21:43

    It was ok. beautiful simple and short. i beat it in 10 min.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away: The Story of a Bomber Team (Penguin Classics) []  2020-2-4 7:27

    It's Steinbeck! Amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away: The Story of a Bomber Team (Penguin Classics) []  2020-2-4 7:27

    Amazing book for study. Book came with a excellent condition.

    0  


    Add your opinion on bombs away or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away: The Story of a Bomber Team (Penguin Classics) []  2020-2-4 7:27

    amazing reference for those who have fun history - published 1942 to teach civilians about the troops air force

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away: The Story of a Bomber Team (Penguin Classics) []  2020-2-4 7:27

    Surprise Surprise Surprise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away: The Story of a Bomber Team (Penguin Classics) []  2020-2-4 7:27

    Something various from John Steinbeck. Written to assure parents and populace that their men were getting the best training possible before entering the battle theater. I would have wanted to read this if my son was heading into action in WW2 I think Penguin should consider a fresh introduction. The author of the current one makes method too much of a fuss over this being propaganda and it's almost if he wants the allies to apologize for beating the Axis forces I found this to be interesting and informative on what was needed t ok make a bomb crew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away: The Story of a Bomber Team (Penguin Classics) []  2020-2-4 7:27

    A amazing look into the training of bomber squads during WWII. I am glad that I read it. It is definitely a recruiting tool, but still well written and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away: The Story of a Bomber Team (Penguin Classics) []  2020-2-4 7:27

    Not once was the co-pilot mentioned. His duties were very technical and required to hold the B-24 functioning in flight as well as spelling the pilot at the controls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away: The Story of a Bomber Team (Penguin Classics) []  2020-2-4 7:27

    Interesting job descriptions but the bottom line is naïve propaganda - we are the amazing race, the saviours of the world. A bit like Victorian Britain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away: The Story of a Bomber Team (Penguin Classics) []  2020-2-4 7:27

    This story needs to be told again and again today to today’s youth, who see small of working together as a team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bombs Away: The Story of a Bomber Team (Penguin Classics) []  2020-2-4 7:27

    Disappointing. Pure propaganda

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Away [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    We live and we die by time. And we must not commit the sin of losing our track on time. *** This review may include spoilers *** Jetting off on yet another necessary task, FedEx whizzer Chuck Noland leaves his girlfriend Kelly Frears (Helen Hunt) behind just before Christmas. Disaster strikes during the flight and the plane crashes into the ocean. Managing to himself from the sinking jet, Noland is washed up on an uninhabited island. Without primary modern comforts and fighting solitude daily, Noland must live in hope that one day he might be saved before he loses his mind or the will to live. Tom Hanks (Noland) re-teams with director Robert Zemeckis after their hugely successful collaboration on 1994 awards stealer, Forrest Gump. Though Cast Away didn't victory any awards (the usual cry of it being Oscar bait had preceded it) it can be argued to be Hanks' best performance. Few actors in the modern era could carry the movie the method that Hanks does. Beguiling and drawing us into his loneliness, Hanks, with minimal dialogue (his only company being a volleyball that washed up with a few other FedEx parcels) excels with facial and bodily acting. Zemeckis, who should be applauded for the middle section and the terrifying plane crash that precedes it, puts Hanks' Noland through the mangler. The convenience of said parcels washing ashore aside, Noland is bumped bruised and dentally challenged, the Robinson Crusoe clichés exist of course, but Zemeckis and a heartfelt Hanks place us there on the island as well, with a pat on the back due for the perfect work by the sound department I might add. Sadly Cast Away is bookended by not so amazing work. The opening hero introductions are unremarkable but just about amazing enough for the plot set up, but the ending lacks emotional punch and defies what has been built up. Things aren't helped by Helen Hunt's lack of chemistry with Hanks, but that in turn is not helped by the writing from William Broyles Jr. since it's only really now that it's Noland that we care about. It's a @#$%!&urlish to complain too much though, because Zemeckis kept us on the island with Chuck, there was no cutting back to grieving family or fruitless rescue attempts. With that it was a truly fine one man show, even if that is something that ultimately renders the ending something of a allow down. 7.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shake Away []  2020-1-17 1:37

    I like Lila Downs and I have all her previous CDs. This fresh release, from its booklet to the orchestration seems to be directed at young listeners (at heart or otherwise !). There are neither any ground-breaking tunes nor complete failures. Her "protest" style surfaces here and there. All in all, Paul Cohen and his mates perform quite nicely (even better than before) and Lila Downs sings perfectly as always. The reason for my 4 stars instead of 5 is this: They (Downs & Cohen & friends) did not go further and instead chose to play in the safe ground. No experimentations here, no extraordinary vocals, no "wow"! Still, this is a fine album for fans and Latin lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    The concept of this application is a amazing one, but unfortunately the application itself didn't work for us. My pups will bark at anything - people walking by, the mailman, the door opening, etc. - and so I was excited to see how this tool would work for them. When I first tried this using the sounds included in the app, my dogs were not at all phased. I then recorded the sounds of my actual door, keys, etc thinking this might create a difference but it really didn't. OK, maybe they just didn't associate those sounds with the true thing, no problem. Next, I tried the thunderstorm part. One of my guys is a chihuahua, and we all know how nervous they are. Thunderstorms in the south can obtain crazy, so we normally medicate him and out his thundercoat on. I figured this might obtain him used to the sound so he wouldn't be so darn scared. Again, no dice. He didn't react to the sounds at all. We did have one thunderstorm in the time I tried this out and I stood out on my covered porch recording the sound to use instead. Again, nothing. I would say overall that the idea is a amazing one, but the application itself just didn't seem to work for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    I use this application for my dog @raji_theindog and it is amazing! The application comes preloaded with a ton of noices from cars, air brakes, door knocks, to babies crying. You can also record your own sounds which is great. The system allows you to set up as a lot of sounds as you would like to play at different intervals over time to condition your dogs to noices. It has really been unbelievable to support obtain my pup over her fear of airbrakes from buses now that we live in the city. I highly recommend this app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    This is a amazing idea to desensitize dogs who react to certain things. I wanted to test this out because I have a puppy and she is cautious of everything. She reacted to the sounds when we first tried it but I think she needs the true thing. My older dog barks at sirens but if I were to play it off my computer nothing happens. The concept is amazing but it didn't really do much for my puppy or dog. I believe my puppy is more sight triggered than sound. It's a nice application to have and test out though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    low maintenance dog training. & by loe maintenance i mean no maintenance. its reallu just as easy as talking 3 mins to set it up and pushing play before you leave. the only downside is yiu wont obtain the full reward without a secondary device you can leave.. it also doesnt se to solution for barkong outside the home. but if yiure dof is having issued with negative triggers in the home this is going to be your easiest (and cheapest) method to support them & you!! hope that helps yall out!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    This application has a long method to go, it's a really amazing idea but it doesn't function very well. There are a lot of sounds but unfortunately my dogs don't react to any of them. They have an option to record a sound but it doesn't work for me. Hopefully in the future I can use this application since it's such a amazing idea. @jesse_corgibeagle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    This application is a lifesaver! My dog reacts horribly to a ton of various sounds. Being able to choose the sound & how long it's played is a definite plus. I love that you can record your own sounds. Another plus is how easy it is use at anytime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    I love how complete the sounds are. The sound recording functionality is amazing! This application is extremely useful. Just am sad that my cellphone speaker and microphone are bad, so the results could be much better. overall it is a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    I have a secret! I am a small scared of certain noises. I am always borking at the small hoomans to come and play but they run away from me! Now my hoomans have this application for me @trainaway_ADT they can play all types of noises so i can obtain use to them. Really amazing through a speaker, mum sets it up outside so i think there really is children outside.. 🤣🙋‍♀️ Thank you Trainaway for setting us up for success!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Away []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I love Harlan Coben novels but this one is awful. Usually his stand alone novels are twisty and fascinating but this one is beautiful boring and unimaginative. Our protagonist Simon is desperate to search his oldest kid who is a junkie and obtain her help. His attempt to search her and search out what led her to drugs in the first put is beautiful straightforward. Interspersed throughout the novel are the perspectives of Ash, an assassin, and Elena a retired FBI agent who is now a PI. The chapters with Ash are mostly horrible. His mate is mixed up in a cult and the writing is nowhere near what I expect with Coben. Elena is a very likeable hero but method too introspective for her role in the novel. Eventually all three characters will of course intersect. Unfortunately it’s beautiful obvious where this is going. There’s no huge surprise reveal in this book. Coben also unnecessarily expounds repeatedly on the state of the country which feels very out of put in the book. There was no reason to bring in politics except to create it clear he was doing it. This book feels very phoned in. Unfortunately it looks like one of my favorite authors will no longer be preordered to my kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Away []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I have been a devoted reader of Harlan Coben since the Myron Bolivar series. I have fun other writers,but, for me, none can compare. I wanted to read this book slowly to create it last. I couldn't stop reading. Finished it in one long day. Now I will have to wait impatiently for the next fabulous masterpiece. I loved Myron and company, but the later stand alones are in a class of their own. Like one's children, I can't choose a favorite. They all are! My sincere compliments to my very favorite author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Away []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I have read and enjoyed all of Harlan Coben’s books, even his TV series. His plots and characters have always been so well defined and with never expected twists, except for Run Away... I Never thought I would say this of a Coben book: it is actually boring, with pages and pages of needless subplots and characters, while the main plot is so bizarre but not well developed. It really does seem this book was not written by Harlan Coben or he did not devote the time... Authors should have more respect for their readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drift Away [App]  2019-12-14 13:53

    All you do is drink beer, listen to sick tunes and avoid nuclear waste. What's not to love?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steal Away []  2020-1-22 2:6

    Unbelievable old songs played simply by talented musicians. Wasn't familiar with Hank James or Charles Haden. Heard an interview and story on Public Radio follow the death Haden. Sounded very interesting ordered CD. Really love to thave them playing in the background. Since ordering learned Hank James was originally from Vicksburg, MS. Vicksburg holds a Hank James melody festival. Also learned that Hank James was playing the piano when Marilyn Monroe sang Satisfied Birthday Mr. President to President Kennedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip Away []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Amazing song for memory lane. Bring back memory of the old days amazing for simple listening on nice day or on a long ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip Away []  2020-1-20 1:42

    I bought it I must like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fly Away []  2020-2-2 3:48

    Do not be place off by the topic of dying. I almost set this book aside after the first chapter for that very reason, but I’m so glad I pressed on. This story carries far more punch than the sweet sentimentality of much Christian fiction. It is the very true story of a amazing man facing a terminal illness without faith in Christ. The author weaves a parallel story of a Christian woman dying of bitterness, who needs Christ as much as he does. By bringing them together, we realize through their transformed lives, that a sovereign God has numbered our days and knows exactly what we need, when we need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fly Away []  2020-2-2 3:48

    I loved the hero development in this story. Though it’s fiction, these type of people are in our lives: self-sufficient, goal-oriented, accomplished, and then heart-broken when life inevitably throws them an unexpected curve. It’s a story of gradual awakening to what really matters, without being preachy. The ending is believable and is was my first book by this author. I was not disappointed. I will read more of her stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fly Away []  2020-2-2 3:48

    Have read all of Lynn Austin's books and love them all, but this one is very special. It is a fast read and, like all of the Austin books, has a amazing moral/spiritual Christ centered message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirited Away []  2020-8-4 20:1

    Spirited Away is the Studio Ghibli, Miyazaki movie that created of me a full on fan. I am now taking a moment to create all of the squee! sounds a person one tenth my age might create in reviewing this forestall the flow of superlatives that this film deserves let for a small admin.Spirited Away is Family Friendly. Having a young girl as the character may create it a tough for little boys, but it is such a well told story, they may allow themselves be won is certainly aimed at the younger family members, but in my house, two adults, no children it is a favorite movie. Miyazaki has created a film with enough sophistication and depth to be more than kiddie show. Studio Ghibli as usual has created this such a attractive movie, that it can be enjoyed as an animated art present even with the sound off.Spirited Away is what a fairy story should be. It includes almost all of the classical elements, but it refuses to be simple to anticipate. There is always an unexpected detail, or another attractive photo that create this a viewing delight.Observing the conventions, ten year-old, whiny and grumpy Chihiro Ogino(voiced magnificently by kid actor Daveigh Chase) is moving with her parents from her home to a fresh life in the country. Along the method they search themselves in what they believe to be an abandoned theme park. Her parents succumb to the temptation of rich and savory meal and are turned into pigs. Chihiro being too scared to eat avoids the transformation and learns that this is a magical city where spirits come for their holiday and to take advantage of the wondrous Bath e Bath house is ruled by the ruthless, but not entirely evil Yubaba (Again magnificently voiced by Suzanne Pleshette). Here the young Chihiro signs away her name to become one of the workers. Literally she signs away her name and becomes known as Sen. She cannot go back to her old life until she remember her old name. She will be called upon to perfume massive work, create mates of unlikely spirits, support war evil and create sacrifices in favor of far this is fairly standard fairy tale stuff. But back it with almost unlimited imaginings of what spirits might look like, non-traditional plotting and depth of imagination. Miyazaki and Ghibli have peopled a complete magical globe and shown us a ten year-old girl who can stand up to it and victory it and us to her is is my second copy of Spirited Away and at least my 4th viewing. It is that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirited Away []  2020-8-4 20:1

    Spirited Away is one of, if not the best animated films ever made, a attractive and unforgettable experience. Chihiro is a remarkable character, so much so that even in a realm of bizarre characters, she always manage to command our attention. The inhabitants of the spirit globe are insanely varied, but never feel like filler or fluff, even minor characters tend to have memorable moments. A simple, wordless elevator ride establishes one of the more unusual residents, but that is just one little example. The film is able to create this globe filled with strange and outlandish characters seem natural and organic, as if such a task is effortless. But as I said, Chihiro is never lost in the colourful crowds, she remains the focal point and is such a well developed character. The voice talent involved is excellent, especially Rumi Hiiragi as Chihiro. She is able to convey the fear and wonder her hero experiences, but never oversteps into camp or annoyance. I revisited the film in the original Japanese ver for this review, but the English language track is solid as well. A few added lines of dialogue seem to alienate a lot of fans to the dubbed version, however. I recommend the original soundtrack, as the performances in it feel more natural and I didn’t like the method Daveigh Chase played Chihiro. Visit my website for a full review!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Chucking blades is definitely entertaining. Some are fun and some create you ask "why would I throw this??" Little problems like any mobile android game but I'm sure they'll be fixed over time since it's a beta. Microtransactions only appear to shortcut getting fresh blades, nothing preventing you from enjoying the android game without paying. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    I have fun throwing knives as a hobby. This android game is neat because you have to learn the same kind of touch to throw a knife actually... it's weird. I love the concept, and the physics are amazing but I feel like it is a small too sensitive. Maybe a guide would help? Love the android game though... amazing job so far cant wait for the next version!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    It's fun. Various maps every day. Sometimes your "best" throw is the one that scores! (Edit in response to the devs: I meant it more in the method often an amazing throw will merit small points. It isn't a poor thing! I am loving the android game so far got me and my partner hooked 😂)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Amazing android game with amazing replay value! I've only had it a few days and I've earned about 20 weapons and earned 5x diamond rank. I've had a bunch of fun so far and looking forward to all the more blades to unlock. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Saw it on Imgur and downloaded it. A very fun game. My only problem is it will randomly lag so it will over or under spin making hitting the target accurately difficult. It is still in beta, but it is definitely 5 stars for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Amazing graphics, love the weapon physics. Each knife responds quite special and requires a fair bit of figuring out the balance. Love the dozens of weapons too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    A fun, really moorish game. Challenging to obtain started, and a fast how-to at the begin might help. Also a before each fresh throw, or an option to implement that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Everything is fantastic, except for the hit possibility with the smaller blades. I search myself giving up and going back to the huge axes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    We're hooked. I found this on an Imgur post and decided to give it a whirl. After about 5 mins I sent the post to my family and now all of us are playing it. This is a amazing application and I can't recommend it enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Fun game, only problem is the controls, hard to obtain the exact right spin, speed and angle. Still a amazing challenge!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    I'm enjoying this android game a lot. I only [email protected]#$%! had a level selection feature. But, I know the android game just dropped, so maybe in the future

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Super fun game. Some glitch with the text showing the code for the text rather than whatever it was trying to do. Thanks for posting this on imgur

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Super amazing time waster! Takes some skill and luck! Don't give up. I live that there are everyday maps and fun achievements!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    I want you could zoom out to see the whole course at the same time. Not too simple not too hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Fun small physics simulator with pointy bits. Appropriate levels of randomness keeps it fresh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Fun android game but would be nice if you could zoom out on the maps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Fun game, simple to play in short bursts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    No ads ? Instant 5* for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Really fun and challenging. Amazing physics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Simple, fun, time waster. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Absolutely addicting and fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Need unlimited mode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leap Away [App]  2020-8-22 13:27

    I like it...👌👌 I really think this android game is worth playing so I give it a 5 star rating.🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blown Away []  2020-8-23 19:4

    It’s a unbelievable book and Herb has a amazing sense of humor. I know you will have fun the book. I have recently bought a Fuji 32, very related to Herbs first sail in a Mariner 32. Beautiful much the same boat and we plan to sail to Port Townsend this summer and maybe even cross paths with Herb! Time will tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blown Away []  2020-8-23 19:4

    The author has a amazing sense of humor and I found myself laughing out loud on numerous occasions. His vivid descriptions of people, locations and situations were excellent. I hope to go back and search other articles, books, etc. to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    I think the idea is brilliant. Reducing stress and therefore reaction to certain sounds through increased exposure. Love that they explain to begin at the lowest level that your dog reacts in to reduce stress while training. Unfortunately, even at the highest level and with use of a speaker my dog did not react. Even to sounds that are normally quite triggering for her. I hope it works for others because it could be an awesome tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    So we've spent a couple of weeks street testing the application and it's been awesome. I like being able to counter-condition my dog's reaction to the sound of the garage door and; that usually drives him crazy! On top of the range of professionally recorded sounds you can capture your own that trigger your dog to react negatively and work them through it. I would definitely recommend the application to anyone with a noise reactive dog, it's such a handy tool. Functionality is smooth & there are no annoying ads!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    I love this app! I have a very anxious puppy mill dog named Shilo. He is scared of EVERYTHING. Latest summer I followed the mailman in his truck trying to record the sound. With this application I can pick so a lot of various noises, duration and frequency. This is amazing! For now I am training Shilo with us at home. Eventually I'll work him up to training away. @lone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    @fourhuskiesandacat thinks its phenomenal! We used it with all 4 of our Huskies who are not fond of fireworks, doorbells, anything that is loud. Within week 1 my husband and I already saw a difference with our older Huskies, Atlas and Dishka. And within week 2, the puppies Dakota and Apollo have had a major change too! now we can shoot off fireworks on holidays and not worry about the barking! Thanks TrainAway!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    I got the opportunity to use this application through Pupfluence (IG @walterthebriard). I studied psychology in college so I was intrigued by this app. I think it's a amazing concept but I [email protected]#$%! didn't require full use of my phone. I ended up using it to play sounds randomly to test to obtain my dog used to them instead of leaving the application begin on my phone for extended periods of time like is recommended in the app. It would be amazing if it was compatible with Amazon's Alexa!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Train Away [App]  2019-12-23 13:37

    I love the explanation of counter conditioning methods. If you are not able to hire a professional trainer just yet, purchasing this application will be a amazing investment in the meantime. I do recommend playing g the sounds while you are home so that you can pair a positive association with the sounds. However, that is not necessary. In all, I think this is a amazing method to segue your dog's learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Away []  2019-12-27 18:0

    I'm about a third through, and thus far, I don't feel invested in any of the characters or surprised by the story arc, but then a rich guy from Fresh York doesn't start as a sympathetic protagonist. Regardless, I almost stopped reading in Chapter Two at this statement: "The profile avatars of his 'supporters' had either eagles or American flags on them. 'Terrific," Simon said. "The psychos are on my side." So the author's protagonist believes anyone displaying an American Flag must be a psycho? Yep, I realize none of the Fresh York literary stage or rich guys from Fresh York have served that flag, but was it important to point out intolerance and ignorance? What point did it serve to insult those patriotic people who aren't at all crazy when the same thing could have been achieved while leaving out that particular passage. Lately, a lot of of the thriller/mystery authors I used to love unnecessarily inject their political views into their books as if it's necessary to virtue signal to their author communities. News flash: this propensity doesn't create for a better book. Perhaps they feel they're so successful they can afford to discard the riff raff. I've quit reading Baldacci and afraid Corben is next. Honestly, I'm not easily insulted, but enough is enough. You can have your expensive 14.99 downloads and I'll go elsewhere. There are thousands of creative up-and-coming authors to try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Away []  2019-12-27 18:0

    Mr. Coben never fails to write a unbelievable story. This book has it all! I found that this book is various than all the all out action he usually write. Don't misunderstand,this book is full of action but is a very emotional book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drift Away [App]  2019-12-14 13:53

    This android game is a breath of new air and needs to be played to be understood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drift Away [App]  2019-12-14 13:53

    It's amazing the melody seems to support me go and I could sit there for an hour. I also developed the skill of projecting the beer towards me by using the logs and toxic cans. Test it out for yourself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shake Away []  2020-1-17 1:37

    I don't know what brought you to check Lila Downs but welcome and thank your lucky stars if this is the first time you obtain interested in her. If you are interested in amazing women voices ... better yet in amazing female artists, this album is proof that you found one the best of her generation. So, If Jenny Lewis blew you away with Rabbit Fur Coat or you love Cat Power in general, this year Lila is the one showing them the way, even if more thyan half of these songs are in Spanish and some of the rhythms may be foreign to ake Away is probably Downs' best album yet, the sum of everything she's done right all along and more. OF course, Lila is not fresh to putting out amazing items and singing straight to your heart, it's just that here she does it e rocks the house with her take on Black Magic Woman--along with Raul Midon--and she might just bring to the edge of tears with Lucinda Williams' I Envy The Wind, both in English and Spanish. Also, right up there with these two tracks mentioned, Tierra de Luz with the amazing Mercedes Sosa and Justicia accompanied by Enrique Bunbury, are standouts. And this is just the brightest diamonds, so to refreshing to hear a voice and mind and soul, at the peak of its powers, more interested in material that will challenge her as she redefines it, rather than playing it safe or rely on duets chosen by marketing executives. Definitely, among my short list of amazing albums of this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shake Away []  2020-1-17 1:37

    Not only is her voice absolutely prodigious but the musicians playing with her are top of the top too. All the tunes have outstanding personality presenting a fusion of styles that turns out to be excellent over and over again. There is Latin, Fresh Orleans, Jazz, Native American, always blended together boldly and me reviews say they like her better in Spanish. I am from Spain and I search her perfect in Spanish, English, and all the Amerindian languages she sings in. She has something special and various in all languages because, bringing her strong mix of influences and her impossible-to-match voice. Lilah is, by far, the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shake Away []  2020-1-17 1:37

    As previous review of Tree of Life cd why isn't she on Latin tv. Another unbelievable cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shake Away []  2020-1-17 1:37

    Otra vez un c.d. increible. Lila Downs sigue con su estilo eclectico y encantando. Mi unica critica es que prefiero su canciones en espanol y este c.d. tiene mas de normal en ingles. Este es un detaille pequeno. No puedo vivir sin su musica en cualquier forma. Lo recomendo a todos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Found this android game just before release on Imgur, figured it would be nice to support them out. Gotta say, I don't regret it. It's fun, with just the right amount of challenge, and amazing dozens both of blades and settings/targets. The one huge complaint I would have is if you don't close enough attention at the begin of a round you have NO clue where targets are, there is no method to scan again to see where things are without wasting a throw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Simple to learn and hard to master. I like the a lot of various weapons to use each with its own "skills." My only problem is that after several throws, it starts getting laggy. The latest few throws are usually wasted because of lag. I even turned the "simulation fidelity" all the method down but it didn't help. Once fixed this android game is a solid 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    [Updated Review] After playing for quite a while, I noticed that the spinning speed would obtain faster when bouncing, it was also due to this that it is hard to hit a target. There are no issues regarding the knives other than the *wrenchie* knife skill shot 1 being rather hard to complete due to the unpredictable spin speed. There is also a bug that would multiply the points for the replay by 3 times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Saw this android game on imgur and I'm having a blast! few to no ads, solid android game play and progression. I love it so much I actually chose to review it. it's awesome what can happen when you obtain a hobbies who is trying to create a android game rather than a company trying to create

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Saw this on Imgur and figured it was worth a shot. Found out that it has unbelievable physics and hit detection, is not sullied with ads or overt in application options. Knife of the day gifts really encourage trying out fresh throwing weapons. I hold finding myself coming back to this android game for just one more throw 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    It's not a poor time waster. Beautiful entertaining. I'd rather be able to pick levels and work on achievements for each level. Need to be able to view the level too, not just when you throw. Overall solid job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    This is one of those android games that seems so simple, but holds you in. You can hop in, play a couple rounds, in between other things, or got lost in it. Definitely give it a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Super fun game, love that there are no ads. Played for hours latest night! Would love a method to choose between levels, or maybe a random level selector.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Just what you need for quarantine. I've been playing for roughly 32 hours, and still enjoying these trick shots. Amazing idea advertising in Imgur.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Very fun! I just want I could figure out how to obtain higher than a silver rating for each blade... but the ninja star is my favorite so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Super fun android game - the physics are wonderfully frustrating! I'm having a hard time putting the android game down...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    A amazing time sink. Something you can pick up and place down. Simple to begin challenging to master!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    This android game is great. I'd like to be able to play any map I want, and also after you run out of knives it should auto skip to the best throw/score

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    I love this game. Saw it on Imgur and had to and I obtain lost playing this for a lot of a lot of minutes. I give it a excellent rating, 5/7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    A amazing pass time game, with interesting physics and crazy point combination moves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Fun, but need a method to change maps. Ghost cave **suuuuuuuxx** ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Use your index finger. Smooth repetitive throws. Nice game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    This android game is super fun and addictive, also a amazing time killer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    So much fun, the more you play the better it gets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    What all apps should target

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blades Away [App]  2020-4-24 13:46

    Hit the wooden guy in the crotch and killed the horse with the next throw 5/5. Also I found this android game from imgur. One of us, one of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steal Away []  2020-1-22 2:6

    I heard a short bit of this CD on the radio, and ordered the CD just afterwards. This is my second order- I am getting five copies for friends. I think this is some of the most attractive melody I have ever heard, regardless of genre. It is timeless, lovely, graceful, and profound. It shares with other amazing recordings I've heard the paradox of being technically rather easy and emotionally extraordinarily complex. You do not need to be a jazz buff to like it, or appreciate it; it is direct and powerful. If, when I die, I hear melody like this, I will know I was amazing enough on earth to go to heaven.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fly Away []  2020-2-2 3:48

    This book has really created me take a fresh look at my life and God's purpose for me. Like Wilhelmina in the story I am 66 and retired for a year, and not really sharing the gospel with anyone. I have been truly blessed in my life and I have been truly selfish with my life. This is my wake-up call. I have ordered this book in paperback so that I can it with a friend. I highly recommend this book to all "stale Christians".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fly Away []  2020-2-2 3:48

    I love to read anything that Lynn Austin writes. When I noticed the $1.99 on this book, I thought it sounded familiar, but I couldn't remember if I had read it or not, so I bought it. I'm glad I did. Turns out, I had read it, but I'm older now and a lot of life and death has happened since reading it. Therefore, the topic of death and dying was more meaningful to me at this time. I couldn't remember how it ended, so I had to read it again to search out! Lynn tackles the deep topics of suffering before death, suicide, and trusting God in the face of it all. I highly recommend it if you have considered any of these topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fly Away []  2020-2-2 3:48

    I have read every book Lynn Austin has written and recommended them to my friends. Her books always keep your attention from page one. Her books are more than entertaining, they have strong, life messages for us. Fly Away will have you laughing and crying, you can’t support but love her characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip Away []  2020-1-20 1:42

    Amazing voice ,good music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirited Away []  2020-8-4 20:1

    I really love this movie! It's so inspirational and meaningful. I am so glad that I got the Blu-ray instead of the normal DVD version, this Blu-ray ver contains the normal DVD version, and you can tell the Blu-ray is definitely much clear on my TV. It's worth it for the additional dollars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blown Away []  2020-8-23 19:4

    I saw the Payson's at a Marine lecture, laughed so hard I had to the book and have it signed. 30 years later the book is gone but the laughs are just as amazing (it takes true talent to talk about a marine head exploding and create you laugh). I can relate to all of them.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386