boosted stealth electric skateboard Reviews & Opinions


Submit boosted stealth electric skateboard review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boosted Mini X Electric Skateboard review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    After paying nearly $1,100 I was expecting a board that would at least latest 2 weeks. Almost immediately after taking it out of the box it started to develop an extremely loud noise coming from the motor. Soon after that, the motors failed and it had almost no acceleration....this was in both motors not just one. I contacted the boosted company and they did not obtain back to me for nearly 2 weeks. When they finally obtain back to me they tell me how the parts to fix it are out of stock. I’m very disappointed and would recommend getting a various board such as the inboard M1. I’ve ridden that board and it is much better quality that the boards thag boosted is making.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boosted Mini X Electric Skateboard review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

     I know the Boosted brand is a large brand and a very trusted brand as well, but my experience with the Boosted Mini X was terrible. I had to replace 3 Boosted Mini Xs here at Amazon. The video above is when my Boosted Mini X was one week old. I have mates who have more than 1 Boosted Boards, and none of them said this was normal but the customer service at Boosted Boards. They said it was beautiful normal and told me to replace some parts of a 1-week old board! The first time I returned the board, the wheel was cracked, the second time I had to replace it was the belts! So the third and final one was the engine making the sound in the video and a battery problem. I would share more than one video if it weren't limited to one. I sadly cannot recommend this board to anyone! Plus if you wish to return it, they will charge you $200 for restocking even if it's their fault!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boosted Mini X Electric Skateboard review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    The mini x I bought was faulty and one of the drive troops started making a rattling noise very early on. I did not keep an respond to my support/servicing request despite waiting until the very end of the return window, so I was forced to return the board. I bought Boosted because I expected amazing quality and amazing customer service, but I got neither.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on boosted stealth electric skateboard or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch boosted stealth electric skateboard video reviews and related movies:

    See Boosted Stealth Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Boosted Stealth Review: The Mustang of Electric Longboards! on youtube.

     related image

    See Boosted Stealth and Plus: unboxing and impressions! *FIRST RIDE* on youtube.

     related image

    See Should I Buy It? – Boosted Board Stealth Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Electrek Review: Boosted Stealth electric skateboard on youtube.

     related image

    See BOOSTED BOARD STEALTH REVIEW! on youtube.

     related image

    See Building a Better Boosted Stealth Electric Longboard on youtube.

     related image

    See Boosted Stealth Unboxing on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boosted Mini X Electric Skateboard review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    very rough ride you will feel all the bumps and bounces, price still seems a small high and help seems a small slow so I will give it 4 stars. I returned it and purchased a MINI S because the price and I have no commute just dicken around. I still believe overall the product was rushed and that is why we see so a lot of bent shaftts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boosted Mini X Electric Skateboard review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    In my opinion, Boosted board nailed it with this one! I like the performance and handling of this board.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boosted Mini X Electric Skateboard review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    I own a Onewheel XR and a Evolve GTX. I never understood why people like boosted board so much until I got one. It is so much better than evolve! It is hard to say exactly why, but it just seems much better engineered. The control is much more intuitive and the throttle curve is just right. It responds just like you would wish to to and is just so much better than evolve. The X also gets very amazing range and is nice and portable. Also Boosted customer service is top notch. First I bought the mini s, but the range just didn't chop it for me so I sent it back for a full refund and got the X.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boosted Mini X Electric Skateboard review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    First off the build design is true solid and I really love the quality, look, and finish of the board. It looks very futuristic and I obtain a lot of head turns when I'm riding. The torque on this board is amazing, this thing really takes off. Top speed could of been a small faster but 20 mph is beautiful good. The one thing I do not like is how massive it is. At almost 17 pounds I feel like I'm lugging weights around with me all day. I think my right arm got buffer holding this board around the city. The Xr battery is located in the front of the board so it's really hard to use the kicktail to turn (very front heavy). At the end of the day would I return it for the money? Not a possibility in the world. Don't hesitate to buy. It will definitely bring u joy if not convenience.. (18 year veteran skateboarder) this thing brings back childhood memories.. But better!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boosted Mini X Electric Skateboard review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    This thing literally changed my life for the better. I work a few blocks from home and never drive a vehicle unless I need to. All I can say is this thing is not a toy. Respect its power and SLOWLY accelerate. If you punch it while standing on it you will be on the ground. Also wear a helmet and elbow pads. If anything wear one elbow pad on the arm facing the rear. I am 42 years old and my right elbow now looks like it belongs on an 11 year old child all scarred up! (I wasn't intelligent enough to buy elbow pads) Once you obtain used to it you may rarely fall but expect a few tumbles early on. As far as customer support, Boosted has gone above and beyond what I would expect. I had a tire break early on and after sending them a couple pics they sent me a fresh one. I also had the battery just "die" on me, which yes did suck, but Boosted resolved the problem and sent me a fresh one after I returned the faulty one. I think I am pushing 200 miles on the board. With a melting Earth you almost can't create a better choice then electric transportation if biking and walking are out of the question. This will eventually pay for itself, I've already saved a couple tanks of gas for sure. Thanks Boosted!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boosted Mini X Electric Skateboard review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    So I bought the board thinking I could use it to commute 9.4 miles to work back and forth every day. I did 4 try runs with the board and quickly realized this isn't the solution I need for that are the top cons and pros I found:1) The 9.4 miles commute leaves me tired just from riding it. Sure the "boost" helps but the ride is hard and all that vibration is transferred to your body and no matter how amazing of a rider you are, your body will suffer. I'm 5'11" and 180lbs riding with a 10/15lbs backpack.2) I found the board a small unstable at high speeds. I should adjust the trucks a small more but overall at higher speeds I noticed a lot of wobbling.3) The remote isn't exactly ergonomic, but it's a minor issue.4) The charger is a beast and if you wish to charge your board, you either need to have two of these (home & work) or you need to carry the brick everywhere... huge and clunky!5) Being a skateboard, the wheels are obviously little and you need a smooth surface. While the boosted mini can handle some cracks, little rocks and debris, roads have normally plenty of those, and even bike trails do s:1) fast! this thing is quick and obviously that's a amazing thing2) Sturdy. It seems very well built, however, I only owned it for a few days and the mechanisms seem fragile so I have reliability concerns but for now, the construction seems sturdy.3) The tail allows you for fast maneuvering.4) Regenerative braking is amazing and might give you a small more juice if you live in a hilly nclusion:The main idea for these transportation devices is to cover the latest mile for users. I obtain that and for a literal latest mile solution, this board is great. The issue is that these boards have crazy range at 12-15 miles and you could, in theory, use them for such commutes, but I'd strongly advise you versus it as it's going to take a toll on you and your body. The level of focus and attention is high and your 7+ miles commute won't be enjoyable. Maybe a long board would be better suited for such commutes but this board isn't it.UPDATE:I recently received a WOWGO 3.. I know, totally various board and style of riding but ohh boy! what a difference a deck can make! The WOWGO 3's deck is so flexible and the 90 mm wheels are amazing and give you such a smooth ride compared to the Boosted Mini X. It's apples and oranges, but for my long commute, the difference is day/night. Frankly I don't know what's the use case for a Boosted Mini X. Long commutes are painful, and it's not amazing for tricks, so I can only share my experience and hopefully provide perspective to whoever is considering buying this board, assess its situation and needs. More often than not, a longer board will create dozens of sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boosted Mini X Electric Skateboard review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    At 45yrs old, I’m 5’8 185lbs and still a huge child at heart! I totally love my Boosted Mini X. I’ve been skateboarding since 10yrs old. I went with this board and not the longboard because I wanted something with a tail and easier to maneuver in the city. I [email protected]#$%! had a longer tail but can understand how some would obtain thrown off. It has a really powerful torque on expert mode!! I’ve squeezed out 12 miles of use on mostly flat surface on Intermediate mode. The wheels are soft and easily obtain chewed up by little gravel. It’s very heavy. It also came with a loose heat sink which rattled on my 1st ride. I tightened it myself. It wasn’t a easy task, but easier than sending it back. I found a video on YouTube to fix it. Of course for $1k you shouldn’t have to fix anything!! Overall...it’s really fast, amazing power uphills, feels solid, charges in 1 1/2 hrs. I totally love this board!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elos Skateboard Complete Lightweight- mini longboard cruiser skateboard built for beginners and urban commuters. Wide skateboard deck. Non-electric personal transporter. Campus board. (Charcoal Black) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:18

    I must say I am more than impressed with Elos’ attention to detail. Everything from the packaging, how-to videos, instructions, engraved QR (lost and found/register); to the board design and cool canvas bag was deliberate, thoughtful, and gave me a sense of confidence in my decision to pick up a fresh hobby 20yrs later than the children I see riding. Elos is little yet sturdy. Everything has a purpose. There’s even a handle to carry it. Originally, I thought I would only use my Elos to hold up with my son, but after a few days of learning how to ride I found myself making any excuse to jump on it (check the mail, ride to work, etc.). If your considering getting a special board and have experience or have no skateboarding experience, you’ll love Elos!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elos Skateboard Complete Lightweight- mini longboard cruiser skateboard built for beginners and urban commuters. Wide skateboard deck. Non-electric personal transporter. Campus board. (Charcoal Black) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:18

    I have 3 skateboards - but this is now officially my favorite. It is little enough to fit into my backpack and, despite its little size, it’s still very smooth to ride. Essentially, it is a short long board.I had a 52 inch longboard back in college, which was fun to ride, but it was massive and very inconvenient to carry into class. Elos is little and simple to carry. I checked on my kitchen scale. The weight seems to be about 1.85kg (about 4 pounds). I’m not sure if my scale is correctly calibrated, but in any case, the board is very so, it is smooth. Really smooth! With most skateboards, your feet can begin to feel a small numb after lots of vibrations. But I haven’t encountered that yet at all after riding the elos. Very smooth.I’ve ridden other little skateboards, but none are even close to being as smooth or as fun to ride as Elos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elos Skateboard Complete Lightweight- mini longboard cruiser skateboard built for beginners and urban commuters. Wide skateboard deck. Non-electric personal transporter. Campus board. (Charcoal Black) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:18

    I’m on my 3rd day of using this board. It’s awesome! My child loves it and half the time I’m searching for it because it is never where I left it as someone else has skated off with it! I bought this board for me, a middle aged woman wanting to learn again. I was never that amazing at it when I was younger but with the helpful videos from Elos I’m moving right along. It’s a lot of fun. The board is light, as you can see from the picture I’m holding it with one hand. It’s much faster than I thought too. Highly recommend and would absolutely purchase again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elos Skateboard Complete Lightweight- mini longboard cruiser skateboard built for beginners and urban commuters. Wide skateboard deck. Non-electric personal transporter. Campus board. (Charcoal Black) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:18

    I think this is the most visually appealing and thoughtfully designed little skateboard on the market. It's little enough to fit in an average-sized bag, because it's even shorter than a typical penny board by several inches. The deck, trucks, and wheels are all custom-designed to work together, and they provide a really pleasant ride that I wouldn't expect from something so small. Typically penny boards create sacrifices on truck size that take some of the fun out of carving, but these trucks are much closer to a longboard trucks than penny board trucks. I've ridden a ton of skateboards, but I've never seen a company place as much care into the packaging and branding of their boards to the point where you honestly feel like elos cares about each board and each customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elos Skateboard Complete Lightweight- mini longboard cruiser skateboard built for beginners and urban commuters. Wide skateboard deck. Non-electric personal transporter. Campus board. (Charcoal Black) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:18

    Like: Amazing design and looks cool. Simple to carry and comes with a carrying ns: Not suitable for everyday commute except for very amazing street condition and not much corner need to turn. It's hard to create a U turn or turn left/right and I feel unsafe to ride on this sketeboard commuting to it's fun to play sketeboard with this product but not a amazing idea for everyday commute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elos Skateboard Complete Lightweight- mini longboard cruiser skateboard built for beginners and urban commuters. Wide skateboard deck. Non-electric personal transporter. Campus board. (Charcoal Black) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:18

    Bought this primarily for my wife which does love skateboard/longboards but was kinda neglecting this hobby sometimes due to not be comfortable to carry them e skateboard is lightweight but also really solid and though. Had no issue carrying it on a plane using his a plus, my 3-year-old daughter also is having such a amazing time with it, really simple to learn and obtain along.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elos Skateboard Complete Lightweight- mini longboard cruiser skateboard built for beginners and urban commuters. Wide skateboard deck. Non-electric personal transporter. Campus board. (Charcoal Black) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:18

    Very stylish, portable, and a amazing ride! It came with a bag so I can easily shop it and take it anywhere with me. It’s little but just huge enough to create a excellent ride. Quality is top-notch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elos Skateboard Complete Lightweight- mini longboard cruiser skateboard built for beginners and urban commuters. Wide skateboard deck. Non-electric personal transporter. Campus board. (Charcoal Black) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:18

    So the product is outstanding. I can't believe how light and quick and stable it is? I expect it to be light and quick and stable, but this is something else entirely. I'm and older guy, and I wouldn't have really thought getting a little skateboard for commuting to be a rational thing to do. But this thing is awesome. Also? It kind of smells amazing. And the entire presentation is lovely. It's clean and thoughtful and aesthetically pleasing and the canvas carry bag is a amazing unexpected is thing is awesome. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elos Skateboard Complete Lightweight- mini longboard cruiser skateboard built for beginners and urban commuters. Wide skateboard deck. Non-electric personal transporter. Campus board. (Charcoal Black) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:18

    So far so good! Only few hours my 6 years old already standing on it with confidence :) Will take out for a spin when whether gets better, with a hell lot of protections, of coz!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elos Skateboard Complete Lightweight- mini longboard cruiser skateboard built for beginners and urban commuters. Wide skateboard deck. Non-electric personal transporter. Campus board. (Charcoal Black) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:18

    I was looking for a compact commuter board which wasn't all squirrelly like a penny board. This board definitely nails those requirements and is comfortable for my huge eat stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, ECOTOUCH 12" Radiant Electric Cooktop Built-in Electric Stove, 240V Electric Stove 2 Burners, Kid Safety Lock, 9 Heating Level review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Unbelievable product at awesome price!I bought this electric cootop to replace an old coil cooktop, this electric cooktop 2 burner is so neat and simple clean simple to use, in fact, I am really happy with its fast delivery, heating element gets red within seconds. This electric cooktop is excellent for my little kitchen and everyone comments how clean and expensive it looks, would highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, ECOTOUCH 12" Radiant Electric Cooktop Built-in Electric Stove, 240V Electric Stove 2 Burners, Kid Safety Lock, 9 Heating Level review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Simple to install. I replaced an induction cooktop with this one and so far am very happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, ECOTOUCH 12" Radiant Electric Cooktop Built-in Electric Stove, 240V Electric Stove 2 Burners, Kid Safety Lock, 9 Heating Level review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This is a sleek and amazing working cook top the larger burner gets hotter than the smaller one it is low amp load we are using it in our RV so we use no Propane. We think it is fantastic.,we has been used cooking for very day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, ECOTOUCH 12" Radiant Electric Cooktop Built-in Electric Stove, 240V Electric Stove 2 Burners, Kid Safety Lock, 9 Heating Level review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Everything was as described. Very simple installation and was packed really well for shipping. Item works well too, will continue ordering this product as required for my hotel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, ECOTOUCH 12" Radiant Electric Cooktop Built-in Electric Stove, 240V Electric Stove 2 Burners, Kid Safety Lock, 9 Heating Level review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Works well. Simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, ECOTOUCH 12" Radiant Electric Cooktop Built-in Electric Stove, 240V Electric Stove 2 Burners, Kid Safety Lock, 9 Heating Level review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I need to return this. It will not work for me. What do I need to do?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    Amazing book for a beginner smoker like myself and this book was excellent as it explains everything from the various types of smokers and choices of woods to use, to amazing fresh marinades and BBQ sauces and there are a lot of meat (and vegetable!) recipes with simple to understand directions for the newbie and some are beautiful familiar ("Smoked Prime Rib"), some are exotic ("Fireball Whiskey Meatballs"), and some are downright gourmet ("Bacon-Wrapped Crab-Stuffed Shrimp")! My husband has been very satisfied with this cookbook and his newly expanded food preparation skills and i'm satisfied because I've enjoyed the fresh recipes too (especially the veggie and dessert options) and I love it when I obtain a break from the kitchen! George Mills provides practical hints for entertaining, and gives useful info about ingredients along the method and this one is my fresh best friend! and being a fan of smoked everything I jumped at the possibility to obtain this one and simple to follow recipes to make the most mouth watering meals. A must have for anyone who likes smoked meal and i can wait to test more recipe in this cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    Amazing apprentice smoking delegate data gave. Hold in mind, this will change as per precisely what you're smoking, the span of the sustenance pieces and the dish that you're attempting to make, so utilize alert. Create sure to check your nourishment frequently while it's cooking and guarantee it achieves the right temperature inside. You can explore more data on this in the formulas themselves. I exceedingly prescribe the book to anybody hoping to investigate the universe of smoking, extending their cooking aptitudes. An unquestionable requirement have for any individual who likes smoked nourishment. I have an electric smoker that is presently an extremely helpful one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    Amazing beginner smoking representative info provided. Remember, this will vary according to exactly what you're smoking, the size of the meal pieces and the dish that you're trying to create, so use caution. Be sure to check your meal often whilst it's cooking and ensure it reaches the correct temperature inside. You can search more info on this in the recipes themselves. I highly recommend the book to anyone looking to discover the globe of smoking, expanding their cooking skills. A must have for anyone who likes smoked food. I have an electric smoker that is now a very useful one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    Regardless of whether you are experienced or a fledgling to smoking your own particular nourishments, this electric smoker cookbook by Mills is one of the best recipe tutorial out there and accompanies propelled highlights that set it apart from other electric smokers in its ’ll obtain all the hints you need to learn how to smoke meats and some amazing recipes to go along with is is a must have if you love cooking meat at home and wish to test out something various than what you normally do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    This is a amazing Electric Smoker appends bunch of delicious and mouthwatering e amazing thing is, they are all fast and simple to prepare with the support of this Electric r me, Electric Smoker is essential because my family love grilling foods therefore I grab it for me to obtain fresh recipes to try. What I like in this book as well is, they tutorial me well how I can use my Electric Smoker and what is the right process in doing so. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    Electric Smokers are no doubt a amazing invention and we can produce awesome food. But, as with anything, we have to know what we are doing, otherwise we won’t obtain the best out of it, it has recipes like , Cajun smoked chicken, Spicy smoked chicken thighs, that I love to cook BBQ smoked baby back ribs this recipe is much better than that I was following before. Also my mother cooked smoked beef brisket, Lemon garlic crab legs, Buttery smoked artichokes and Smoked shrimp kabobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    Wow!! This book takes you through the whole process of how to make award-winning barbeque using an electric smoker combined with wood flavors. I got a promotional copy of this book and could tell right away I would be getting a lot of use out of it. It's loaded with amazing recipes and complete, simple to follow, instructions. Lots of amazing items on sauces and rubs and even sides! Two thumbs up on this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    This book is well written and simple to understand, helpful for beginner or experienced smoker users. The instructions are very detailed and simple to follow. I have already tried some recipes of this cookbook and all dishes were really great. I hope that my fresh smoking dishes will surprise my relatives and friends. I liked this cookbook and I'm glad to add these recipes to my cookbooks collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    It was nice for the author to split the book into two phases. For fresh users, the basics will be very helpful. For most of us who already had an electric smoker for long and just needs the best recipes including poultry, meat, fish, seafood, vegans and even desserts, I'd suggest going to the second part of the book. The recipes are straight forward and just easy enough to follow through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    I didn't know what I was doing with an electric smoker when I got one for Christmas from my mother. This cookbook has helped me immensely! It tutorials you through the basics, including guidelines for cook times and target temperatures and types of wood and their effects. Recipes are simple to follow and Yummy! The mustard smoked whole chicken has been my favorite so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Amazing book for a beginner smoker like myself and this book was excellent as it explains everything from the various types of smokers and choices of woods to use, to amazing fresh marinades and BBQ sauces and there are a lot of meat (and vegetable!) recipes with simple to understand directions for the newbie and some are beautiful familiar ("Smoked Prime Rib"), some are exotic ("Fireball Whiskey Meatballs"), and some are downright gourmet ("Bacon-Wrapped Crab-Stuffed Shrimp")! My husband has been very satisfied with this cookbook and his newly expanded food preparation skills and i'm satisfied because I've enjoyed the fresh recipes too (especially the veggie and dessert options) and I love it when I obtain a break from the kitchen! George Mills provides practical hints for entertaining, and gives useful info about ingredients along the method and this one is my fresh best friend! and being a fan of smoked everything I jumped at the possibility to obtain this one and simple to follow recipes to make the most mouth watering meals. A must have for anyone who likes smoked meal and i can wait to test more recipe in this cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Amazing apprentice smoking delegate data gave. Hold in mind, this will change as per precisely what you're smoking, the span of the sustenance pieces and the dish that you're attempting to make, so utilize alert. Create sure to check your nourishment frequently while it's cooking and guarantee it achieves the right temperature inside. You can explore more data on this in the formulas themselves. I exceedingly prescribe the book to anybody hoping to investigate the universe of smoking, extending their cooking aptitudes. An unquestionable requirement have for any individual who likes smoked nourishment. I have an electric smoker that is presently an extremely helpful one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Amazing beginner smoking representative info provided. Remember, this will vary according to exactly what you're smoking, the size of the meal pieces and the dish that you're trying to create, so use caution. Be sure to check your meal often whilst it's cooking and ensure it reaches the correct temperature inside. You can search more info on this in the recipes themselves. I highly recommend the book to anyone looking to discover the globe of smoking, expanding their cooking skills. A must have for anyone who likes smoked food. I have an electric smoker that is now a very useful one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Regardless of whether you are experienced or a fledgling to smoking your own particular nourishments, this electric smoker cookbook by Mills is one of the best recipe tutorial out there and accompanies propelled highlights that set it apart from other electric smokers in its ’ll obtain all the hints you need to learn how to smoke meats and some amazing recipes to go along with is is a must have if you love cooking meat at home and wish to test out something various than what you normally do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    This is a amazing Electric Smoker appends bunch of delicious and mouthwatering e amazing thing is, they are all fast and simple to prepare with the support of this Electric r me, Electric Smoker is essential because my family love grilling foods therefore I grab it for me to obtain fresh recipes to try. What I like in this book as well is, they tutorial me well how I can use my Electric Smoker and what is the right process in doing so. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Electric Smokers are no doubt a amazing invention and we can produce awesome food. But, as with anything, we have to know what we are doing, otherwise we won’t obtain the best out of it, it has recipes like , Cajun smoked chicken, Spicy smoked chicken thighs, that I love to cook BBQ smoked baby back ribs this recipe is much better than that I was following before. Also my mother cooked smoked beef brisket, Lemon garlic crab legs, Buttery smoked artichokes and Smoked shrimp kabobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Wow!! This book takes you through the whole process of how to make award-winning barbeque using an electric smoker combined with wood flavors. I got a promotional copy of this book and could tell right away I would be getting a lot of use out of it. It's loaded with amazing recipes and complete, simple to follow, instructions. Lots of amazing items on sauces and rubs and even sides! Two thumbs up on this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    This book is well written and simple to understand, helpful for beginner or experienced smoker users. The instructions are very detailed and simple to follow. I have already tried some recipes of this cookbook and all dishes were really great. I hope that my fresh smoking dishes will surprise my relatives and friends. I liked this cookbook and I'm glad to add these recipes to my cookbooks collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    It was nice for the author to split the book into two phases. For fresh users, the basics will be very helpful. For most of us who already had an electric smoker for long and just needs the best recipes including poultry, meat, fish, seafood, vegans and even desserts, I'd suggest going to the second part of the book. The recipes are straight forward and just easy enough to follow through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Smoker Cookbook: The Ultimate Electric Smoker Cookbook - Simple And Delicious Electric Smoker Recipes For Your Whole Family review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    I didn't know what I was doing with an electric smoker when I got one for Christmas from my mother. This cookbook has helped me immensely! It tutorials you through the basics, including guidelines for cook times and target temperatures and types of wood and their effects. Recipes are simple to follow and Yummy! The mustard smoked whole chicken has been my favorite so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 24 Inch Electric Stove Induction Cooktop with 4 Power Boost Burners Smooth Surface Vitro Ceramic Glass in Black 240V review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This is an induction cooktop. Very simple to use and clean. Plus it heats the pan faster than any gas cooktop. It takes unique cookware, but a lot of pots and pans are already induction ready as long as the bottom of the pan is magnetic. The cooktop does obtain warm from the pan heating up, but the surface does not heat up cook. If you are looking for a amazing cooktop this one is very amazing and at this price very comparable to other types of cooktops. Also, this cooktop is very safe to use with no flame and no heating elements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 24 Inch Electric Stove Induction Cooktop with 4 Power Boost Burners Smooth Surface Vitro Ceramic Glass in Black 240V review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I began researching induction cooktops a number of years ago & became sold on the technology. ( has a lot of amazing information) I came across some used Cooktek commercial troops cheap on craigslist & bought them to see if I really liked cooking on them. All I can say is WOW, I will never cook on anything else, including the Viking 48" range I got rid of! (ever cleaned a Viking stove???) Induction is SO simple to clean, items doesn't burn on them like a regular glass top. Soooo, I began searching for a 36 inch cooktop at a GOOD price & with the right burner configuration for how I cook. I had already been looking at the Empava 36" unit when Amazon suggested the Empava IDCF9. Oh my gosh, the excellent configuration!! If you look at my pics you will see that I am able to use everything from my smallest skillet & sauce pan, to my biggest skillet, to my two 22 quart Tramontina stock pots (or 16 quart or 12 quart), to my two Fagor 10 quart pressure canners, to my 16 inch flat bottom cast iron wok from The Wok Shop, and lest I forget, my two Lodge 16 3/4 x 9 1/2 cast iron reversible griddle/grills on the 2 bridge burners! The absolute ONLY possible negative I can think of is that sometimes the controls are a little bit touchy & I have to press it more than once, but I've always been able to obtain to the setting I wanted. That is not a deal breaker for me, with all the amazing this cooktop has to offer. I am completely satisfied & happy with it, and I hope Empava continues to create this burner configuration (IDCF9) FOREVER, in case I ever need another one! And by the way, to the person who left a 2 star review because YOU didn't do your research, that's really not fair to the cooktop OR the company! I say THANK YOU EMPAVA!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 24 Inch Electric Stove Induction Cooktop with 4 Power Boost Burners Smooth Surface Vitro Ceramic Glass in Black 240V review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    The unit looks super fashion, plus the design of the cooktop, it is super simple to hold it clean. I used ordinary cleaner to wrap the top surface, and it looks brand fresh after cleaning. It is safer than traditional gas cooktop, because it can only work with magnetic pan. Excellent cooktop for family with multi children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 24 Inch Electric Stove Induction Cooktop with 4 Power Boost Burners Smooth Surface Vitro Ceramic Glass in Black 240V review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I liked this cooktop from the very first time, I have done some researches but still was skeptical about the cooktop because of the obscure brand. I have been using the cooktop for a small over a week now and it is really terrific and well worth the price. I would recommend it to whoever is looking for a amazing and affordable induction cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 24 Inch Electric Stove Induction Cooktop with 4 Power Boost Burners Smooth Surface Vitro Ceramic Glass in Black 240V review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This is a significant improvement over my previous ceramic cook top. Although I knew the described advantages of an induction cooktop I did not realize how dramatic and positive the change would be, I have one caution. Thirty six inches is not a standardized actual 36” measurement. This top was a small less on the surface than 36”. The previous one which was a bit larger than 36”. The existing cutout in the counter was much too large, requiring significant retrofitting. Even though it would be a large inconvenience I suggest lifting the existing top and actually measuring the cutout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 24 Inch Electric Stove Induction Cooktop with 4 Power Boost Burners Smooth Surface Vitro Ceramic Glass in Black 240V review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I'm giving 5 stars because it does what it claims, if I had paid what is typical for induction it would be begin - you obtain what you pay for. It's a cheap induction that functions really well. It's a bit smaller than typical electric cooktop untis so if you have granite and your switching to this be prepared to do some upgrades. What I did was install 1/4" flat stock steel plates on 2 sides of my existing opening and held them in put with 4400 psi ter that the unit fit in perfectly and I caulked it in put to create sure it was snug and didn't move. They tell you to not caulk the unit as it needs to be removalable for service but I guess they don't know what a razor is and how easily it can be takes 10 mins to boil 1 gallon of water in a huge stock pot. Each coil is exactly the same size regardless of what burner you use which is a bit frustrating. The only difference between the burners is amount of power that can be allocated to st iron is your mate in this instance and if you wish to have the entire surface of a 12" cast iron pan hot you'll need to use boost for a few mins then lower the temp to let the heat to disperse to the entire is is not normal.. I have a high end bertazzoni and each coil is designed for the specific burner. Once again you obtain what you pay for.I'm not sure if this is normal but our unit has a slight hot electronics smell when cooking. Maybe this is because it's been installed less than 24 hours but it's enough to be slightly alarming. I have a full begin cabinet beneath and dozens of ventilation so I know it's nothing to do with that.If this is your first induction range be prepared for a learning curve and a little investment of higher end cookware. The following work really well..Cast ironAll-cladCarbon steelThe following suckCheaply created metal e following won't workAluminumGlass cookwareYou'll save a bit on power but not how you think.. induction troops use the same wattage as traditional electric ranges but it takes a lot less time to heat up. Which is another thing.. your cooking habits will change. No more begin the pan and then begin chopping up whatever your cooking. Now you'll prep before turning the pan on.. hence the 20% of power savings most induction ranges ready for the noise. Most inductions (my bertazzoni excluded) create a hum/hiss noise when cooking. This is from the reaction of the metal cookware itself. Some higher end ranges have figured out how to minimize this but this range makes no attempt to. You can reduce it yourself by using cast iron.. the heavier the better..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 24 Inch Electric Stove Induction Cooktop with 4 Power Boost Burners Smooth Surface Vitro Ceramic Glass in Black 240V review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Replaced my broken, traditional, electric cooktop. This model has lower power requirements so no requiring was needed. Slightly smaller than older designs, to fit existing holes without modifying granite. Self installed in 20 minutes, but it should have come with required kit for granite installation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 24 Inch Electric Stove Induction Cooktop with 4 Power Boost Burners Smooth Surface Vitro Ceramic Glass in Black 240V review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    The cooktop was amazing while it worked. One of the burners stopped working on day 30. The burned displays “F,” I’m guessing for “fault”. Amazon is not willing to return the item and is asking me to work with the manufacturer. This of course will cost me cash because the work has to be done my and electrician.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 24 Inch Electric Stove Induction Cooktop with 4 Power Boost Burners Smooth Surface Vitro Ceramic Glass in Black 240V review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I love it! It boils water so quickly! It's sleek and looks great. Do not hesitate to purchase. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 24 Inch Electric Stove Induction Cooktop with 4 Power Boost Burners Smooth Surface Vitro Ceramic Glass in Black 240V review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    The item that is being returned now whenever UPS decides to come obtain it (been waiting four days now) was broken into 100 plus pieces when we opened the box. I am sure when and if I ever obtain a stovetop that is in one piece, I will love it. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    I liked the previous application better, it allowed me to diagnose and fix my phone connection, had a enabling/disabling international connection switch (where the mobile advertising switch page is) no longer available, this app have only the basics, hate to call rv. to have my todo Mexico plan work! Poor move! Might change providers if this continues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    The chat function is a joke. They repeat the same response no matter what your question is. The customer service reps when you call don't listen to anything you say they just tell you to restart your phone and everything will work. When you call back, the next rep says the same thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Since the recent updates since october i havent been recieving all my incoming calls and text. Atleast half of my calls and text each day arent coming through to my phone. Ive been missing extremely impirtant phone calls because of this ordeal. Now as far as the data goes, my phone has slowed down tremendously and i am almost always connected to wireless connection but yet my acc is showing my data is all used up for this months plan. I have called in several times about this and it keeps happening. Not to mention i switched my plan to the 6gb data unlimited txt and calls through walmart for $35.00 a month and 2 of the 3 months ive had this plan now i didnt keep the 6gb of data. I only keep 3gb. When i called in to complain and obtain reimbursed for the 6gb of data im owrd all they did was reset my plan and created sure i had the 6gb for that fresh month. Ive been really disappointed with the service lately and would really like to obtain reimbursed for what i paid for!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    So Far So Amazing me and my Family haven't had any issues or Complaint it works well for us 🎆

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    I liked the location better i cant access the diagnostic testing which seem to support before..my phone slows down a whole lot and its suposed 4g i know you guys say soon but please come on with it .so therfore a 3 for now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Amazing customer service,any tech issues resolved I like being Boost Baby! Thank you for your service!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Nice app... For Boost Mobile is working very well for me and my family. Seem to have a amazing signal most of the time with 4G LTE unless you're out in The Boondocks. LOL 😃

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Boost "advertising" Mobile sucks. Is there a cheap phone cimpany who won't own my butt?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ... started service MARCH 2014 .. PAYMENT EVER MONTH .. AND THEY STILL WILL NOT APPLY THE BALANCE FROM THE RE-BOOST ACCOUNT UNLESS I PAY 3.50 FOR THE TRANSFER. BOOST TAKES MONEY FROM BANK EVERY MONTH. EMAILS GO UNANSWERED & FORGET ABOUT TEXTS WITH THEM. TRIES TO PUSH MEXICO CALL PLAN . I DO NOT LIVE ANYWHERE CLOSE TO MEXICO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    It's amazing and simple to pay and use application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Horrible service phones are terrible!!! Thinking about changing phone service!! Not good customers service!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    I LOVE BOOST, I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR YEARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. EXCELLENT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Horrible!!! Slows down phone. Can't reach customer service. Boost is the worst phone company ever!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    I only obtain two bars at the maximum with boost. No wonder I never run out of data...I can't access it. No customer help for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Lousy Customer service!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Not really any problems

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Not poor my service lasts even longer than it's supposed to sometimes to call or text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Doesn't present add on usage did before now it's hidden

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    The service is really amazing but the boost phones really suck. Nothing like a Samsung

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Boost sucks but for now it will do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Greatest...........yeahhhh....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    It's ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Awesome! ITS my favorite carrier!! ITS amazing and the Mobil data is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    @#$%ed that August of 2017 I qualified for an make batter payment were created on time since then but now i don't qualofy. And why did boost remove the ability to run diagnostics?I have been a loyal boost customer for over 5years and am not sure why. No customer benefits at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    I've had 3G speeds for almost 2 months now. I have the 4G LTE boost family plan that's $100/mo. My Mother and Step Father still have LTE speeds but I don't. I tried resetting my phone but it makes it worse by having no service at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Please bring back the check service option. I've lost service a few times and used to use this application to ping. I don't have service right now and it would be useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Well, I am glad to read that this application replaces Boost Location b/c I thought that I somehow deleted it. I think this application is very convenient, only a few clicks & bill paid, haven't had any error messages. I'm very pleaded so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    I have no any issues with the connection boost Mobile or this application. This app works very well. If you have any issues contact a representative of customer service. Perfect application. Thanks to the creators of the application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    I have had this phone for ten days and I have no internet connection unless I'm at wk on wireless connection only I need to be able to wk at home on my phone sometime and Im not able to! Random messages pop up telling me to turn off the over lay in the application settings and it will not allow me every 2 seconds I have a pop up telling me to connect to wireless connection when I have it on ! Everything I test to Google it tells me page not available! Not getting anywhere with technical help chat or by phone!!! I need a phone that works 24 /7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    This is a unbelievable App. I gave 4⭐ only bc they took away the diagnostic part of the application a year or more ago... Nothing has "caught up" when it comes to instructions and support section it tells you to go to the diagnostic zone and then people are left wondering what they're missing or what they're doing wrong because they can't search it. Manuals and info needs to be desperately updated and corrected. And I have to go on to community forms just to obtain an respond on anything I can't figure out. I can send you guys email or send feedback and ask for support and I will obtain no response... Edited 2-21-18 That's what I wanted to hear! I loved that function on My boost, formally known as boost zone! Can't wait to have it back! Question: my boyfriend just got the X charge and his phone makes him have Boost Location and the My Boost application and I was wondering why that is? I don't even have Boost Location on my phone anymore..it was deleted after a system update... with his phone being the 7.1 and mine 7.0 how is that possible and what is the point of both of them being on his phone? Thank you for responding, much appreciated 💋..I'm giving you the 5⭐ bc I know the function is coming back and bc of your quick response. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    What happened to boost zone, cause i to check system /clean check that was provided by the application but I can't search the that same application anymore. So I need some help now! Please and Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    My application will not work at all. It says refresh we are having technical difficulties. I can't even use the www service to make batter my plan or add on data to my plan . So disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    The application doesn't seem fully downloaded. When I go to Play Shop it still has the option to begin from the My Boost application. Boost Location cannot be uninstalled from my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Best phone service we've ever had! My husband and I absolutely love boost mobile!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Freat phone but my service says unable to download. Alot of the websites i use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    boost is always experiencing technical difficulties it really @#$%es me off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    So far the worst phone I've ever owned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Everytime I begin the application it's says "We are experiencing technical problems"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boost review [App]  2018-2-24 13:1

    Love this service group its better than other companies and my service is quick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Gardens (Electric World Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    I was immediately drawn into the lives of the characters in this dystopian sci-fi novel. The harsh compound ruled by inflexible robots housed kids between the ages of 3 and 17. The youngsters are relentlessly indoctrinated to obey the rules and act without original thought. Even mild infringements are punished severely. Lexi will soon graduate from the compound. She is determined to search out what type of life awaits her after she leaves the compound. She also wants to search her father since they were separated years earlier. Lexi and a few mates plot to escape their highly regulated lives.I particularly enjoyed the first 75% of this book. The final 25% was still exciting and full of action, but I found the ending to be a bit of a let-down. It wrapped up a small too easily and pat. However, the book ended at an appropriate put in the story arc and left enough unanswered questions to entice me to read the next book in the is novel entertains while exploring themes of strict adherence to rote obedience verses individual inspiration and originality. Of particular interest to me is Lexi’s exploration and discovery that without human ingenuity a society stalls and progress slogs to a halt. Also, I became fascinated with the rogue robot, Digit. He is an anomaly that leads to even more questions regarding this ed by Laurie-J

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Gardens (Electric World Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    After the humans ignored the fact that the robots they had made were starting to gain their own thoughts, Tins took control of the world. Lexi019 has been in the Tin-run Compound for 12 years of her life. At 17, she is preparing to move on to the Electric Garden. Life in the Compound is strictly controlled by the Tins. If the human kids break too a lot of rules, they keep a glitch and are forced to go to "jail" for several days. 3 glitches at seventeen means that you will be Meshed, or have half of your brain turned into wires, and place under complete Tin control. Lexi is looking forward to moving to the Electric Gardens, but she doesn't wish to go without her best mate Kyle53. After Kyle's sister was Meshed a short time ago, he has been getting in a lot of problem with the Tins and is on his method to a third Glitch. When they meet someone they thought they would never see again, Lexi and Kyle must work through the change of happenings and take their chances on escaping the Compound.I had no expectations when starting to read this book, and I think that was for the best. I didn't read a single review, and I created sure not to pick up too much from the synopsis. By going in empty, every single twist and turn of this story was fresh to e most necessary piece of a science fiction/dystopian novel is its world-building. If people cannot understand the globe that the story takes put in, or they don't feel connected to it, they lose interest. This globe definitely brings the readers in, and it is well-explained throughout the book. The Tins came to power because the humans refused to acknowledge that the robots were changing. They also refused to acknowledge the fact that their environment was slowly being destroyed, and now the humans feel either too hot or too cold living in environments that aren't controlled by the Tins. These two things truly seem like something that could happen in true life, and/or could possibly be event right now. The fact that this book was so realistic created it relatable. Lexi was also a likable character. Even though she originally didn't wish to war back, we do search out about a lot of her childhood in this novel. She didn't always back down and be quiet. She knew when to stand up for what is right, and when to keep her tongue in order to hold her cover. Kyle had a bit of romance with her in this novel, but this was by no means a typical teen romance novel. The story is about the humans vs the Tins, not Kyle and Lexi. I definitely appreciated this, as I was getting tired of reading the same teen romance novels over and over again. Kyle seems to take the put of the girl in this novel, the girl who does dumb items because of her "emotions" due to a loss, and Lexi is the one who talks him down and reminds him of their true purpose. All in all, this book was amazing. There are a lot of twists and turns plot-wise, the characters are three dimensional, the world-building is relatable with a tip of fantasy, and the plot is fast-paced. I would recommend this book to lovers of YA science fiction and fantasy novels. I received an advanced copy of this book and this is my voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Gardens (Electric World Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    Lexi019 lives in a globe that is controlled by robots known as Tins. After the globe was destroyed by catastrophe after catastrophe and diseases the Tins took over and started rounding up the humans to place them in Compounds supposedly to hold them safe but is that actually the truth?No one over the age of eighteen lives in the Compounds where they are educated in the rules of their fresh life as slaves to the Tins. The Tins have very strict rules that the humans must follow if they break these rules the consequence could be the end of life as they know it.Lexi019 is trying very hard not to break the rules as she is looking forward to the day she graduates and moves on to the next level, the Electric Gardens. Although it could place her life in peril Lexi019 likes to defy the rules sometimes as she is always looking for a method out. Lexi019 likes to go venting. She likes to travel inside the vents to see where they will take her and discover ways of e Tins have taught Lexi019 that the outside globe is risky to humans but Lexi019 and her mates are not so sure besides it is possible that anything may be better than living under the control of the Tins. Is it safe outside the walls of the Compound? Can Lexi019 and her friends, Kyle53 and his sister Klynn03 search a method out of the Compound?I love the dystopian/apocalypse and science fiction worlds I can’t seem to obtain enough of them. I love Lexi019’s globe where Tins rule over humans and place them behind the walls of a Compound even though I love this globe I really don’t like the fact that anyone or thing is being used as slaves that is so morally wrong but it does create for an amazing e Tins may be smarter than humans but the humans have one thing that the Tins don’t have which could save them all in the end and that is feelings, emotions that can and does affect how a human reacts to any given situation. A human's feelings can cause them to react before they think and sometimes that can be a amazing thing whereas Tins are programmed to act and do things a certain way. Feelings are unpredictable resulting in humans being unpredictable so a Tin may not be able to predict a human’s next move.Electric Gardens is a amazing begin to a amazing fresh series. I can’t wait to read the next book in the Electric Globe series. I can’t wait to see what is in shop for Lexi019, Kyle53, Klynn03 as well as all the other characters in Electric is is an awesome story that I would like to recommend to all science fiction, dystopian fans everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Gardens (Electric World Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-5 18:1

    Lexi019 has lived most of her life under the tight control of the robots known as Tins. After the apocalypse, the Tins stepped up to herd and shelter the remaining humans. Lexi019 and some of the others aren’t so sure that the globe is uninhabitable outside the Tins’ compound. The Tins’ rules are so strict that Lexi019 would rather take her chances outside. Leaving isn’t an option and escaping might prove more difficult than Lexi019 and her mates can handle by e globe building info in this novel were interesting and full-fledged. I loved reading about this entirely various robotically-run world. Since it’s been over a decade since the ‘apocalypse,’ I wonder what life looks like outside of the Tins’ compound and how the Tins’ technology works.Lexi019 was very young when she joined the Tins’ compound, so her memories of the globe outside of the Tins are vague and mostly unknown. This reminded me of the Maze Runner series and I sense a huge reveal or a twist about the globe outside of the e pacing was a bit flat in the middle of the book and the ending was somewhat abrupt (though concluding of the main action/goal of the characters). The action and Lexi019 carried the book from the beginning to the end. The subplot with Digit was also very intriguing and I wanted to see more of that e Tins confused me. They appeared to have absolute control over the humans with their very strict rules and their very strict consequences for breaking those rules. Being meshed sounds absolutely horrible! Even with this absolute control, Lexi019 and others are able to go behind the Tins back and obtain away with quite the number of shenanigans they shouldn’t have been able to obtain away with.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter