Read boots in the baviaans reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all boots in the baviaans reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    This book is a excellent collaboration of all aspects of Vietnam. An simple read that tells of boots on the ground not only in Nam but also on home soil. Ending perfectly with our soldiers due respect and memorial. A book I will never forget reading. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Through the eyes of the veterans interviewed, the reader enters the brutal globe of the Vietnam Battle and the tangled web of politics that kept us in that battle for too long and that we still in a lot of ways struggle with today. Partridge brings the vivid memories of these interviewees to life with detailed descriptions of the fear, blood, and carnage they faced--in the jungles, in camps, in cities, and on bases in Vietnam. She ends with chapters about the struggle to obtain the Vietnam Battle Memorial built and the politics that emerged during this rtridge interviewed veterans that served at various points in the battle and has placed the chapters on each in chronological so the reader gets a feel for how long this battle dragged on - multiple presidential administrations, years and years, protest after protest. There are chapters at intervals that describe what each President was facing with the battle protests and intelligence on the battle and so forth. The reader gets a sense of the true struggle faced by the Presidents. Do we fight? Do we leave feel like we "lost"? Is this a method we can even victory given the strategies of North Vietnamese military forces?I would recommend this for young adult readers or students in high school. The chapters are short and provide a lot of meal for thought and discussion. Little groups could engage in discussions around questions like "What is war?" This question alone could drive discussions about each chapter--Partridge peals back the a lot of layers of what this term means and how our beliefs about what this means reveals itself in what we do and say and how we change and in other beliefs we have about the globe and its is title could be part of a text set about this period students immerse themselves in reading including-*Most Dangerous: Daniel Ellsburg and the Secret History of the Vietnam Battle by Sheinkin - a gripping narrative I couldn't place down*Vietnam a History of the Battle by Freedman - a history of the battle that gets at the North Vietnamese political perspective too - which I didn't really understand before reading thisPLUS other well written YA nonfiction on the Civil Rights movement in that same period including Partridge's book Marching for Freedom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    In terriers and photos create this thoroughly researched book a marvelous accomplishment.

    0  


    Add your opinion on boots in the baviaans or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Amazing book! It provided some in depth stories from the folks that were there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    This was an perfect book that described the various experiences of several soldiers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Very cool. It gave perspective to all parts of the war, and showed how it affected various people. Very informative and interesting.😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    When I look through my father’s images I see a lot of pictures of Vietnam and a lot of pictures of my father with his buddies. I don’t have a lot of memories of my father since he died when I was very young. My father didn’t die in Vietnam but, it had an impact on him with nightmares and my family said it did change him. The Vietnam Battle has always been a confusing one to understand for me. Even in school it wasn’t taught but more of a brief glimpse in the pages of history that I have been homeschooling I wish my children to understand history and this era of the Vietnam Battle that is so misunderstood by many. Several Years ago we had the Vietnam Moving Memorial Wall come in town. I took my children to it. They were young but, we talked about it. They still remember that day we visited the my children are older I can dive into more info of Vietnam. Boots on the Ground America’s Battle in Vietnam is a very sobering book of this time and a wealth of information. The book is intended ages 12 and rtridge has done her research. She paints a vivid picture of the battle and puts a face of the men and women who served our county during this time. She tells the story of how America got involved in the war. She talks about the Presidents that were in office during the Vietnam War. You obtain a view point of six soldiers whom served in various locations throughout the war. Martin Luther King and the civil rights movement, and other key figures and locations are talked about throughout the e story goes in chronological of the battle talking about the private experience with the chapters going from the home front with the political leaders and the American people. Then you are introduced to the soldiers, a nurse and their experiences. The book ends with Maya Lin the architecture of the Vietnam Memorial Wall in Washington, cluded in the book are black and white images of the happenings around Vietnam to the presidents, soldiers, protesters, and a lot of more strong imagines of e book does mention drugs, alcohol, suicide, revenge killing, and a few graphic details. The author does it tastefully and in context with the happenings of the Vietnam War. I just don’t think you cannot talk about some of these things to fully understand the war. If you have sensitive children you may not wish them to read this or you may decide to do it as a read out loud rather than having them read it by themselves.I feel that this is a strong book that gets to the heart of this complex period in our history. My 12 year old son will read this book and we will spend some time talking about it.I appreciate the authors approach as being anti bias as she states the facts and isn’t pro-war or anti-war about Vietnam and leaves you to decide your own opinion of the war.I received a copy of this product from Penguin Random House in exchange for my honest review. I was not needed to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. All opinions I have expressed are my own or those of my family. I am disclosing this info accordance with the FTC Regulations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    I am a veteran of that era

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    family member participant in the completion of the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boots on the Ground: America's War in Vietnam []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Fantastic, amazing book for all ages. Simple reading and certainly gives an insight into the war. Culminating in the Viet Nam Battle Memorial in Washington DC, it is hard to read without tearing up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Boots [App]  2019-4-13 13:38

    This is a amazing app. Go army.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Boots [App]  2019-4-13 13:38

    Amazing interactive experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Boots [App]  2019-4-13 13:38

    Where is the mission were everybody goes and sweeps the motorpool for hours on end or washing your car in the snow after coming back from the field? Just kidding.. Cool interactive..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Boots [App]  2019-4-13 13:38

    beautiful dope, i think the sniper one is my favorite. i love the 360 virtual experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Boots [App]  2019-4-13 13:38

    this is cool and all but I think they should create everyone do ISOPREP and online training before heading out on these missions...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Boots [App]  2019-4-13 13:38

    amazing app, if youre interested in the army, you should definitely check this out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Seriously is it ever going to load? My 2 year old got all excited then it wouldn't load then she started throwing tantrum. Refund? Possibly create it work?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    I am very disappointed that this wish play! Please fix this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Sux won't load!!! You would think Nickelodeon would be reputable but the android game dose not work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Wont load! I wish a Refund!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Application sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Wasted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots! [App]  2020-5-18 21:9

    My son loves this android game and it is total worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Awful! And there is only round no matter how a lot of times you play boots is always in the same spot and Dora says the same thing my 2 year old loves Dora but won't even play this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Android game freezes every time it tries to load. I have tried uninstalling, rebooting, and even various phones. I have the same problem every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    I wish my back this application won't load at all my 3 year old waited for almost 15 mins waiting for this application to load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    So angry it doesn't work at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Dang thing never loads. Tried reinstalling and nothing! Junk do not download!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    My sister loves this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    It don't load at all, wasted on this application for my daughter, wanting a refund, NVR will I ever obtain another application like this again from them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    My almost 2 yr old who loves dora loves this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Android game won't load!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots! [App]  2020-5-18 21:9

    My daughter loves Dora

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Samsung Galaxy 4

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Application does not work. Nickelodeon please create this right and fix the app. Otherwise you are stealing peoples money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Bought this can't even play it my small girl loves dora think I should a round so I can an application that works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    When I test to begin the application it just says "loading", but never opens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    It a really poor android game it doesn't seem that long works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Dosent work I wish a refund!!wont load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Amazing for beginers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots! [App]  2020-5-18 21:9

    Paid for and downloaded the application but every time my son tries to play it says is unable to because it wasn't purchased!! My acc was charged, I was emailed a receipt so why isn't it working?!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    I like it When dora finds boots

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    I should have read the reviews first. The makers of this android game are nothing but thieves taking advantage of parents wanting to entertain and educate their children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    I wish my back it won't load at all it should be for all the hassle, not cool at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Won't load. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    This will not load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Just loads forever. Very disappointing for my three year old. Its like i just flushed down the toilet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    How do I obtain a refund? It won't load at all!!! Please listen to all the reviews and do not this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots! [App]  2020-5-18 21:9

    Want there was a Dora android game u could that had multiple stories to choose from, instead of having to take the risk and for them all individually. One silly book for 2.99 or 3.99 seems a small high to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots! [App]  2020-5-18 21:9

    Although this is a really nice android game for kids, My daughter finished the android game within a min or 2. Not worth paying for this app, its a rip off!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots! [App]  2020-5-18 21:9

    VERY disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Goes to a screen that says load and never moves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    I and im not able to begin any of the items there. Very dissapointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Doesn't work!!! Figured it required wireless connection but still isn't working...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Wish a android game wont obtain past loading this sucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Sucks wish load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Please my money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots [App]  2019-10-29 13:10

    Won't load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dora the Explorer: Find Boots! [App]  2020-5-18 21:9

    Played on Nabi 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    This is my son's favourite book. It was a shame when one day, we found scribbles on the pages, like it was vandalised! No more scribbles on the pages now, though. Developers finally fixed this issue. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    My daughter loves these books but recently complained to me that someone had been drawing on it. As mentioned by others, there are now scribbles/doodles on all the text pages. I've no idea where they came from! Also we often have problems with licence checks (with several of these books). This happens when online too, which is I suspect because we've disabled the Play Shop for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    Let SD Card install and lose the in application and I would rate this application higher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    So cute and entertains my 2yr old for long periods of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    Would be five stars except for in-app purchases. I these android games to hold the small one amused, not to obtain her nagging me for extras. Happier to more up front.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    Not that interesting, my child prefers the other websites stories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    Yeah its on for .99 and than in to unblock everything in the android game you have to another 2.99. Ripoff. Wont be buying anymore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    My daughter loves this app. Its fun and engaging, the narrator has a amazing storytelling voice, and the android games create it more interesting for a young child. Definitely worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    The book itself is great, and the android games are very engaging for my 2.8 year old, but I hate the fact that even after paying for the app, you still have to more to unblock games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    Children love the interaction. Wanted to read all over again when done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    Children will love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    Amazing app, sadly doesn't work in restricted profiles which is where my kids reside. Keeps wanting Google shop access! Fix it please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    I will any story book when its cheaper like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    Please can you remove the scribbles from the pages. My daughter loves this book, but the scribbles on each page are really distracting. As she started reading now on her own, it is even worse. I'll give 5 stars, if this problem is fixed. Great, a lot of thanks for fixing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    All of these books are amazing. 6 and 2 year old love em

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    We just bought this and when we opened the book we saw every page has marks on it like pencil doodles. It`s very annoying. Hoping it is just a glitch and waiting for response before asking for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    Down one star because of fresh in-app purchases. (They can be disabled but they still present up and can still be clicked and it gives a popup telling you how to reactivate it.) Otherwise good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    I love the books but hate the in application purchasing and wouldn't have purchased them if I knew this was going to happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    StoryToys Puss in Boots - a magical fairytale [App]  2019-10-2 13:10

    Works perfectly on my Nexus 10. A brilliant application for young kids

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise Boot Storage Bag Shoe Cover 100% Cotton Made in the USA in Black with Drawstring for storing and protecting boots (Pack of 2) []  2020-1-31 8:13

    I bought these bags for tall dress boots, and they're just the right size. My boots are 8 mediums, and if yours are any larger, or wider than that, you'll need a bigger storage bag. There's no room to spare with the 8 e adjustable drawstring works very well, and the bags appear to be sturdy and created of amazing quality material. It's nice they're washable, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise Boot Storage Bag Shoe Cover 100% Cotton Made in the USA in Black with Drawstring for storing and protecting boots (Pack of 2) []  2020-1-31 8:13

    These are exactly what I wanted. You can place a pair of boots in 1 bag, which was my hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise Boot Storage Bag Shoe Cover 100% Cotton Made in the USA in Black with Drawstring for storing and protecting boots (Pack of 2) []  2020-1-31 8:13

    Amazing quality. Very nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise Boot Storage Bag Shoe Cover 100% Cotton Made in the USA in Black with Drawstring for storing and protecting boots (Pack of 2) []  2020-1-31 8:13

    I travel a lot and I bought these specifically to use with my boots in luggage. These bags hold boots from touching the rest of my clothes in the suitcase. Previously, I had used trash bags or grocery bags, but these are a durable, reusable alternative. I wear size 11 wide, and they fit in the bags fine. However, they don't seem like they could keep boots much larger. At 11 1/2 you're probably OK, but once you obtain to size 12, I would be concerned about fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise Boot Storage Bag Shoe Cover 100% Cotton Made in the USA in Black with Drawstring for storing and protecting boots (Pack of 2) []  2020-1-31 8:13

    Who doesn’t need a bag for their boots

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise Boot Storage Bag Shoe Cover 100% Cotton Made in the USA in Black with Drawstring for storing and protecting boots (Pack of 2) []  2020-1-31 8:13

    If I could give a higher rating I would. Arrived on time and used them right away. I have alllllot of shoes and keeping them in the boxes started to run out of room.I highly recommended this product, they are durable and the view window at the bottom is amazing so I don’t have to guess or label the bags of what shoes are in what bag. I am ordering again right now before they the seller +++AAA a very huge Thank you as now I’m a satisfied shoe gal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise Boot Storage Bag Shoe Cover 100% Cotton Made in the USA in Black with Drawstring for storing and protecting boots (Pack of 2) []  2020-1-31 8:13

    Excellent fit , I want they came in various colors for all my various boots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise Boot Storage Bag Shoe Cover 100% Cotton Made in the USA in Black with Drawstring for storing and protecting boots (Pack of 2) []  2020-1-31 8:13

    The goods arrived well before scheduled date. They have been place to amazing use and they are brilliant for her boots......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise Boot Storage Bag Shoe Cover 100% Cotton Made in the USA in Black with Drawstring for storing and protecting boots (Pack of 2) []  2020-1-31 8:13

    Excellent size & nice material for boots to be stored when traveling. Recently used for tall leather boots & they were perfect! Drawstring closure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthwise Boot Storage Bag Shoe Cover 100% Cotton Made in the USA in Black with Drawstring for storing and protecting boots (Pack of 2) []  2020-1-31 8:13

    The boot shoe bags work very well and we appreciate that they are created in the amazing old USA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy []  2019-12-20 18:49

    This book was my introduction to Montaigne (dead French philosopher/essayist) - and Michael Perry (living American humorist/all-round amazing guy). I found it to be a very comfortable, enjoyable introduction to what otherwise could have been an intimidating topic. Even if you think you have no particular interest in Montaigne at the outset, I'd recommend this fun introduction to two minds surprisingly in sync with each other. Myself, I'm looking forward to reading more of each!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy []  2019-12-20 18:49

    Thanks to Michael for giving us this book. It is rather like the time one finds out that your best friend, a parent, or even ones self is more complicated and human than seen from the outside. Once the curtain is drawn back a decision must be made...do we still like, admire, accept as we did before? In this case, the respond is yes! It has been said that autobiographical writing is selfish. However, I found this book to be a generous look into this author's life: sometimes complicated, consistently humorus, and always humane.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy []  2019-12-20 18:49

    Montaigne (1533-1592) wrote about his life, his thoughts, happenings around him. Michael Perry follows Montaigne's comments with his own, up-to-date insights about being a human, being a man, aging, loving and enjoying life. Totally unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy []  2019-12-20 18:49

    A hearty la cheeserie to fellow small Mr perry. Above he writes readable, relatable, stories. He goes hi and low brow but it always comes back to a level of pure enjoyment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy []  2019-12-20 18:49

    Perry is no more an expert on Montaigne or French philosophy than he is an expert on International trucks or canons. But in this, his recent memoir, he applies his masterful “poeprose” (a term I just created up for the attractive method he can write about everything from mundanity to [and yes, he goes there]), to a guy who’s been dead for more than 400 years.I’m an unabashed fan of Perry, so this review is not without bias (and not of the implicit variety). But I submit that if you like adroit storytelling about life in rural Wisconsin, you’ll too become a fan. I’ve read just about everything he’s written in the latest dozen years and each has had a direct impact on my life:“Population 485” created me a better reader (and writer).“Truck” created me a better gardener.“Coop” created me a better spouse and parent.“Visiting Tom” created me a better neighbor.“Montaigne in Barn Boots” will support me to be better on myself (and others).I could go on. I take something from each of his works, whether it’s a full length book or a short Wisconsin State Journal essay. But this one, “Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy,” it’s different. It’s harder. It’s truer. It’s worth it! He lets us in on a few secrets. In doing so, he invites us to look within our own yourself a favor and the audiobook ver of this. In my opinion, all of his books are best heard straight from the source. Or, do what I did and pick up both the audio and hardcover versions. You’ll also wish to the jumbo-sized package of highlighters to support obtain you through this quotable volume. Just take care not to leave it in the seat-back of an airplane when you are done marking it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy []  2019-12-20 18:49

    If it is any indicator, this is my least favorite of Perry's books and it still earned five stars from me. I'm still not nearly as interested in Montaigne as I am in Michael Perry, but I loved how he created this premise work with the weaving he did. I guess my preference is still the barn boots without the Montaigne, but I really enjoyed the walk nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy []  2019-12-20 18:49

    The thing about Michael Perry is that he has a renaissance mind. I think he'd be the first to say he isn't a renaissance man, but his mind... from the lyrical authenticity of Population 485 through the musings on truckers, workers, music, pigs, chickens and all the other awesome work on the method to this recent book... will just think about ANYTHING. And share those thoughts in ways that enrich the outlook and sensibility of anyone who reads him. Just so grateful to the paramedic son who gave me my first Perry book, and place me on this reading journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy []  2019-12-20 18:49

    Michael Perry cannot write books quick enough to suit me! He has a God-given talent for describing life in all its' glory, gloom, and heartwarming detail. This book is a departure for him, and it took me a while to obtain going on it, but I learned quite a bit along the way! And I am betting that Mr Perry had that thought in mind all along when he wrote it! It's enjoyable and funny as heck in a few places. Real Perry Literature!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy []  2019-12-20 18:49

    As usual while reading Mr. Perry's books, I giggle and snort out loud."... I worry sometimes that she is just biding her time, gathering the evidence important to put me under professional supervision."I, too, am married to a patient soul and outpace my bride by a decade plus, it's only a matter of time before she has enough proof to create the with much of Mike's writing, I nod in agreement while reading and say, "That's me!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Montaigne in Barn Boots: An Amateur Ambles Through Philosophy []  2019-12-20 18:49

    This is a wise and very hilarious reveal of Michael Perry's engagement with Montaigne's life & philosophy. Michael's a terrific, imaginative writer, and this Montaigne reader came away inspired & even more admiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pursuit of Panama: A Boots on the Ground Adventure []  2020-1-19 21:32

    For a few years now I have thought often of wanting to test living temporarily in another country. I think going to China several times placed this thought in my head. I watch House Hunters International all the time to see various parts of the globe and how living would be in those areas. This book was unbelievable and created me want Kay would do this for several countries. Panama has never been on my list to see but after reading this book I have added it. Kay's research was amazing and I appreciated all the info she added. If I ever go to Panama I will surely check out a lot of of the things she suggests. I feel I will also be more prepared for the adventure if I go having read this book. I also know now if I really do wish to live in another country some of the steps I need to do to create this happen and how to research a huge move. Thanks Kay for sharing your life with us. Amazing Book!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386