Read borderlands 2 limited edition strategy guide reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all borderlands 2 limited edition strategy guide reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands Signature Series Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Series) []  2021-1-10 20:5

    While this tutorial doesn't go as deep as the Fallout 3 tutorial or the Diablo 2 tutorial it DOES do a very amazing job. The layout is fun and its filled with art and screens (all on slick full color pages) and packs a lot of pages. The mission tutorial is fair, usually offering some hints and one amazing method to take down the quest but doesn't go super deep. I did search it particularly useful when I could not search one gun part, looked for 2 hours and it turned out to be right under my nose, didn't see it until I looked it up in the guide. I like the method it breakd down how to identify a weapon and it's properties at a glance, that is very helpful. Also helpful was learning the strengths and weaknesses of the opponents in the beastiary section. An index could really support this book though, sometimes its a bit tough finding the information you need. The mission and challenges checklists are amazing to have. Overall this is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands Signature Series Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Series) []  2021-1-10 20:5

    My title may sound a small gross, but this tutorial really tells you the best method to NOT become skag vomit!The tutorial shows you all the different missions and side missions in this e weapons are all here and you know before you are eligble to obtain these weapons which ones are the best for that e maps are very amazing and present you exactly where the poor guys and the best swag e photos are from the android game and give you a true amazing idea of what you are up adygames always does an excellant , go slay some skags and obtain the cash and ammo they vomit up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands Signature Series Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Series) []  2021-1-10 20:5

    Hard to search item in local specialty stores, their loss. Product was accurately described & presented. Will be a returning customer. Very happy with the purchase. Delivered ahead of schedule.

    0  


    Add your opinion on borderlands 2 limited edition strategy guide or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands Signature Series Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Series) []  2021-1-10 20:5

    Despite all of the negative reviews of this tutorial i thought it was a beautiful amazing guide. All of the complaints about not being able to search a certain quest/area in the tutorial are rediculous considering all of the quests both in the tutorial and android game are presented in a fairly linear fashion. The maps are incredibly useful, especially for finding all of the hidden gun/item chests, or if your having a hard time finding an item for a particular quest. The weapons tutorial isnt as inclusive as i would have liked it to be, but there are SO a lot of guns in Borderlands youd likely need a completely seperate tutorial for it to be complete. They do however cover all of the various manufacturers and types of weapons, and all of the legendary weapons. The bestiary part of the tutorial is nice but not particularly useful, even on the boss fights, since the loot is random and even the static drops have random stats. My only true complaint is the lack of information of the 3 Borderlands DLC that are currently available. Even though they werent available at first, the android game isnt that old, and the content was likely already finished before the tutorial was.. Probably means there will be a "Game of the Year" edition of Borderlands and the guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands Signature Series Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Series) []  2021-1-10 20:5

    Was in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands Signature Series Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Series) []  2021-1-10 20:5

    When I first started playing borderlands GOTY, I really was not too impressed with it. However, after using this book,I have enjoyed the android game immensely. I woud recommend this book to anyone who is interested in this game, and is having problem getting around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands Signature Series Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Series) []  2021-1-10 20:5

    I have a fresh rule about only buying tactic tutorials in hardcover. It seems like if the publisher goes through the effort of making a hardcover edition of their tutorial they place a amazing deal of effort in the tutorial itself. This book is the latest softcover I'm buying and has helped me create up my mind. Its a mediocre tactic tutorial that does the job and nothing more. I purchased it mainly because I was promised lots of lore for Borderlands which has very small story in the android game itself. There is almost no info on the android game globe and most of what is there is sarcastic and full of jokes to the point where I wonder if their just making it up as they go along for giggles. The quest tutorial itself is beautiful amazing but nothing amazing. It was helpful in finding all the claptraps but thats beautiful much all I used it for. There was no free form or easter egg section. The info on the various types of guns were pitful. The pictures were very nice though. Buy this if your a hardcore completionist and sandbox android games scare you otherwise pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands Signature Series Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Series) []  2021-1-10 20:5

    got it in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands Signature Series Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Series) []  2021-1-10 20:5

    Tactic tutorial came in handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands Signature Series Strategy Guide (Bradygames Signature Series) []  2021-1-10 20:5

    Amazing help. hints and the The maps There's a small back story within the book. This book is a amazing help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Short ver - does not work, if you buy this you will be wasting your cash - don't create the same mistake I did, don't fund this! Long ver - I'm sure the Borderlands android games are/were great, but, unfortunately, the Android device port has been severely neglected, meaning that it will NO LONGER WORK on any current ver of Android device (it requires Google Play services V 13.2.92, which hasn't been vaguely current for over a year , and now hangs at startup with a "Play Services" error message). I've engaged with support, but they don't seem to care that much, and, researching the issue, I've become aware of other purchasers that have been reporting issues since Feb 18. Putting these android games into the Dec 18 Christmas sale when they knew that they were unplayable on all current versions does seem to be very customer-focused behaviour on behalf of 2K games, and the response from their help has been dismissive at best (they've now closed the ticket on me, with no resolution, and no refund) I'm always very reluctant to claim "SCAM!" - but I'd have to say that this does seem very fishy, especially given the fact that the size of the android game (download time) means that the Google refund fails!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    As of Dec 1 2018, this android game does not work on the Nvidia Shield TV. It throws an error about Google Play services not being installed on the device. 2K blames Google and Google says talk to 2K, so naturally the consumer is left with no recourse. Edit: It's now the fresh year and there still isn't a resolution to this issue. If you Find NVIDIA forums and reddit you search suggestions to uninstall updates to Google Play Services or Google Play Shop and that does work temporarily, until the apps modernize again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Received an Nvidia shield for xmas and first android game i installed was this, now have realised the developers are continuing to sell this knowing full well it does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Update: android game works perfectly now. I'm not sure if its because 2k fixed the problem or me upgrading my SD [email protected]#$%!-pro plus did it. Either method amazing game, too a lot of permissions just to play bl2 tho

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Runs and looks amazing on nvidia sheild smartphone ( apart from you need run in full power and some problems which require restart). Apart from dlc it's amazing to have on my sheild. However I would love to know if I could transfer my save to my pc ver of the android game even if I have to mess around? You can on other platforms. Can't search anything on Google so would love a response. Other than that we'll done on the game. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Not good cloud saving. I came across 5 times already that my skins and all of my [email protected]#$% points were all reset. Now I can't obtain my hero to the max potential. Not good job 2K.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    The select button isn't working with my controller. I have two various ipega gamepads and it didn't seem to work on either of them, because of this I can't advance past an early part of the game, I can't even remap the controls because it requires you to hit the button in order to change it. Fix this and it's easily a 5 star game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    "Unloadable save data" because I don't have DLC installed? Completely lost progress because I'm getting this error. I have seen that others have issues with this on other platforms. What should be so hard about this? There IS no DLC on Android, and it's downloaded right from the Play Store. It even remembers my achievements and the skins I've unlocked, but my hero is completely gone. In fact, OPENED it from the Play Shop "Open" button, just to be sure! Losing progress is an A-1 serious issue. Hope I obtain some help on this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Your download service is a shame. No, not my connection and I -will- post the important humiliating screenshots if you test that route. My connection is more then adequate but I'm waiting for your android game since the latest 7.5 hours so I've decided I won't wait for the undoubtedly crappy framerate to one-star your android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    This plays exactly how I expected it to play, it is one of my favourite android games and i was very satisfied to see it on the Shield Tablet. However the frame rate in my opinion is not quite amazing enough, even running on all the lowest graphics settings I suffer from fps problems, and I haven't been playing the android game too long and the combat is fairly quiet at the scene in android game I am in which leaves me concerned about the performance later in the android game when the combat gets especially hectic, which I know from playing the android game on PC. If the fps was as smooth as half life 2 is than that would be enough to create the android game one of if not the best action fps on the Google play shop and on Shield.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Will not download on my tablet. Have it running on my shield television Thats fixed but now have to begin from the beginning. Then went back to my shield television and my saves have go. Have to begin from the beginning on there too. Not right please fix this saving problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Unusable. I purchased the android game while deployed and have been unable to play because it keeps saying validating licenses then failing. Unusable without internet with no warning. Consoles can play offline why can't we. Waste of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I can't obtain enough of these games. Please port as a lot of more as you can. If I could suggest some, I as a Shield owner would love to have android games like any BioShock game, Oblivion, Skyrim, Metro 2033, Metro Latest Light, or Portal 2. Thank you guys for all of the android games you have ported already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    No DLC's... No shift codes available for android device but there are chests in android game that require keys to open, what rocket scientist at 2k did that? The frame rates are choppy at best... Multiplayer does not work as advertised... Port is very sloppy shame on you 2k!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    A classic and amazing to have running on Android. That being said, the Shield Smartphone was too small, so I upgraded to a Pixel C with the nVidia X1 chip and... now I can't play there or obtain refunded. DO NOT BY DEVICE LOCKED SOFTWARE! You will lose it if you ever make batter or obtain a fresh device. Again. DO NOT BUY DEVICE LOCKED SOFTWARE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    As someone who enjoyed this android game on PC when it first came out, I was really excited to hear it was available to play on my Shield K1 tablet. Unfortunately, it doesn't run anywhere near as smoothly as is required for this type of android game - at least not with any regularity. Sometimes if I reset my tablet, wait a few minutes, and run a phone boosting app, it will run smooth as butter (albeit on the absolute lowest graphics settings, and it still heats the device quite a bit). Other times it lags and freezes so poor I can't play without dying (this is a shooter, after all). I even moved the android game to the device's internal memory to see if the SD card was the issue, but it plays the same. The android game also lost my save once, after restarting my device (this wasn't right after the move to internal memory, so had nothing to do with that). I don't mind having to run this android game on crappy graphic settings if need be - I just wish it to reliably run without freezing every few seconds... ETA: The android game has now lost all my progress twice - several hours worth of play each time. As much as I wish to play this, I'm not going to test again until this problem is fixed. It's just not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Amazing android game that runs surprisingly well. Unfortunately it's limited by needing to validate the license online every time it's launched. The android game is unplayable offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I'm loving all the AAA android games being ported to near perfection on my shield k1 smartphone (I say near because I look forward to updates that can always create the android game smoother and more enjoyable).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Why does it still lag with the switch controller, on the switch tablet. Even on the lowest setting, it's beautiful much unplayable...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Some controllers don't help the back button so just use the smartphone back button to obtain in and out of the map it took me a while to figure it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I am sad that my [email protected]#$% rank got wiped out :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Used to be able to play it. but now it won't begin due to drm/authentication issues. Thanks 2k. Glad I bought this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Every time i begin it says "license check failed, check your network connection and test again." I can not play at all. very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Amazing android game but it stopped working. Something changed in the Google Play and the android game can't start. Please Google, you are the loose link, fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Not compatible with current google play android games service version. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Amazing to have this android game playable portably on my Shield Smartphone K1! The android game works flawlessly when playing in console mode on a TV, its great!! When playing on tablet, however, I experience regular FPS drops sometimes resulting in the screen freezing for up to 2 seconds. Please fix the FPS drops!!! Also...PLEASE PORT SKYRIM!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I love Borderlands. Have it on a few various consoles. But with this port I can't even bring up my inventory with the Matricom G-PAD BX. I can use the same controller to play the android game on the ps3 with no issues. Help basically told me to use a various controller, which I don't have. With better controller help it would be 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    The android game runs amazing even if there are some frame rate hitches, but they aren't really that noticeable though. Its jaw dropping to see a PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 android game run on a tablet. There is only one thing that ticks me off though, its that a android game breaking glitch deleted my saves! Just this morning I was ranked a level 16 commando and now I obtain on and I'm a level 8.....what???? I would rate this android game 5 stars, but until its fixed its staying at a 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Works as expected, it's really amazing to have B2 on the go... though for 16 bucks that's really a shame to not have at least one DLC with it when you can obtain the Steam ver for around $10 with all the DLCs. I have noticed some overheat issues on my Shield smartphone as well, but I guess that's quite normal for this kind of game. I really hope you plan to port most DLCs. Amazing port in general, method above the standards!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    For whatever reason, I am unable to verify my license after picking up the first weapon. So, now I just pad $15 for a android game that will only just begin up, and not allow me play through. Why would you create the license verify so frequently? Apparently I'll never be able to play my $15 android game offline either, which is extremely frustrating. I am currently regretting this purchase, and bummed because I love this android game and was all too excited to play on my shield smartphone running 7.0.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Amazing game. I have it on my PS3 but it's sooo cool to be able to take it anywhere and play. One of my best buys on mobile. (Side note) the Nvidia controller is not the greatest controller to play with, I had issues lining up shots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    To a lot of bugs. Constantly force closes constantly freezes. Where's the modernize had it since day 1 still waiting. It's ashame could be amazing but too buggy to laggy just a poor job and 2k won't modernize or support. Stay away I say it's a waste of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    A technically impressive port of the AAA console shooter for Android, marred by out-of-date Google + acc creation demands for Google Services/Games help (when most other android games use your regular Google account), a lack of DLC (no additional skins, levels or missions for you!) and "Jack Pack" savings. Full hardware controller help though, even with a keyboard connected, plus custom background melody is supported, making it better than the PS3 ver in that regard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Amazing port, but there is one glaring problem if you're not using the right controller. I can't go further in the android game because I cannot begin the menu to select quests. Please add compatibility for various Bluetooth controllers, personally using the ipega 9023.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Can't slay the first three opponents in uvhm......Beat the android game two times, level 50, shield k1. Guessing there will never be any dlc or any updates . Fun for two rounds though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    UPDATE: After looking online, bug 1 is there in the original android game (and clearly won't be fixed). I wonder if something is making it common (since I've played 100's of BL2 on other platforms), but I'm going to move my review from 2 to 4. ORIGINAL: I love borderlands so I was excited to obtain it for Shield TV, and overall I'm very impressed. It runs well and looks nice, but I'm sad to say I've stopped playing after a couple significant bugs. In order: *1* You will occasionally lose all [email protected]#$% points (although challenge progress remains, so you can't even create them up easily). This is large -- half your hero development is set back to 0. This happened to me after creating a second character, which I noticed didn't have any of my main character's points, so I went back to the main hero and sure enough, they were at 0, too. This is what created me place the android game down until it hopefully gets resolved. *2* One hard crash in about 8 hours of playing. *3* Once drawing went crazy, forcing me to stop and restart. Hopefully at least the first problem can be addressed, but it's hard to recommend a android game with RPG elements that will occasionally eliminate your hero progression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Waste of £14 downloads and then just says installing, left my shield for 4 hours and came back to it, still says installing, not satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Having problem with controller response and frame rate keeps dropping allot. I am using the sheild smartphone k1 as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Ran beautiful decently on my shield smartphone on lowest settings, although it definitely heats the smartphone up. I would rate 5 stars but my save is mysteriously gone??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    The android game keeps crashing or freezes up. I've only played for 15 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I have both the nvidia shield smartphone and shield TV console ..this android game works flawlessly on both. ..now give android device shift codes\ golden keys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Amazing game. Plays without any glitches, smooth as. Excellent with ps3 controller hooked into shield smartphone k1.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Doesn't work anymore on Shield K1, not compatible anymore, please fix or refund. I haven't even finished it yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    This was a amazing android game on the 360 and this port certainly looks the part but it randomly crashes on my Shield K1 (took 5 attempts to obtain past the first mission) so I can't give it a higher score.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    im having issues with this android game it keeps crashing im on a nvidia k1 smartphone please obtain back to me for a refund

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I just downloaded the android game onto my Shield Smartphone and so far it seems to be running okay. My only complaint is that there are no SHIFT codes for the Android device ver of the game. If there are no plans to begin making codes for the Android device version, then I think we should be able to begin the android game with a decent amount of Golden Keys, since there is no other method to obtain them. Begin giving us access to keys and I'll give 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Love the first game... Thought I'd love this one but the problem is that its not on the G force Now. The problem is that it doesn't work properly with the Nvidia smartphone and it doesn't seem like anyone is working on the issue. Sad really was looking forward to getting into this one...Hopefully someone will work on these issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I was skeptical about a full fledged android game like BL2 on a handheld device. I gave 5 stars for a amazing game. Runs just fine in all areas. I will be downloading the pre sequel and look forward to BL1. This one's for you dev Cheers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    The mouse still doesn't work at all in game. the keyboard works just fine and the back button on the mouse works but, it won't track or shoot in android game at all. I've sent them an email and got some automated email back saying it wasn't a issue and to go away beautiful much. I've tried to uninstall and reinstall, used other mice and nothing works. The controller works just fine too, just not the mouse. As soon as the android game starts the cursor disappears and no mouse at all. The only time I got it to work was when I very first ran the android game then after saving and exiting the android game it never worked again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Does not work on shield smartphone with high quality settings. You don't even obtain 1fps. Isn't the same hardware in my shield TV where it works fine? Only difference is one is a tablet. Go figure, but this is beautiful poor on the tablet. Completely unplayable at high settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I can't obtain it to install for the life of me. Google play shop keeps giving me an error, but downloading any other application works fine. And I can't even obtain a refund because I hold retrying over and over again but it freezes at like 20% and then doesn't continue the install. It constantly gives the error code of 429.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    It's amazing overall. Love the video test and the android game itself. The only thing I don't like about it is it's occasional crashes and some issues with the controller. Despite these little inconveniences I love it. P.S. It would be nice if Nvidia could port the DLC's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Very fun android game on the Nvidia Shield tablet. It takes some graphics tinkering to search that sweet fps spot in hectic wars but overall it's the Borderlands 2 that we know and love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Android game freezes up a lot. Looks good. Online only DRM requiring an internet connection every time you begin the android game is a true deal breaker for me. Wishing I could obtain a refund....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    This is probably my favourite android game of all time and it runs perfectly on my K1 smartphone (even if it kills the battery) but the true reason it didn't obtain 5 stars (and I really wanted to give it 5 stars) is because there's no DLC at all for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I only bought this android game to play on the go like if I'm on a plane I have something to do. This kinda @#$%es me off. Defeats the purpose why I bought this game. If you test to play offline it kicks you out of the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Amazing Port but SAd this isnt GOTY which means no DLC. even vita had all dlc 8( hopefully they will realese the playable characters and addons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Please release DLC. The cloud problem between devices seems to work now. I think it was a Google issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    After you play it u can't obtain a refund so don't waste you cash on the android game for Mobil items

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    After a few annoying glitches with google play sign in, the android game works well, and will give a better review after more play time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    This has suddenly lost the latest 5 days of android game saves. 10 levels gone.. Not good effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Unbelievable port, well worth the money. But like plenty of others have said... Where is xcom on shield????? We need it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Android game does not work on Shield K1 tablet. 2K are false advertising this android game as working on the smartphone as clearly read in the sales description. It is illegal to false advertise 2K, this makes your company involved in illegal activities.. 2K you have disgusting practices, go back to the hell that spawned you, before you do please place my cash back in my bank, thank you..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    AS OF DEC 2018 THIS APPLICATION IS NO LONGER COMPATIBLE WITH NVIDIA SHIELD. I have contacted the developer and they insist the issue is a hardware problem . No other applications are experiencing related issues.. The issue is clearly with the application. (Most likely with DRM and interfacing with the Play API). I have contacted Nvidia and they insist the issue is not a hardware issue. AVOID THIS PRODUCT. SUPPORT IS BASICALLY NON-EXISTENT. IT IS NOT SHIELD COMPATIBLE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    BEWARE!! Android game plays [email protected]#$%!&il you reach the 3rd play through, at which point you can deal no hurt and keep no hurt which makes the android game unplayable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I downloaded this for the shield TV and it ran nearly flawlessly at high quality. I'm seeing a bit of control latency using keyboard and mouse, but I think it might be the TV not in android game mode. I noticed this ran on my shield smartphone and decided to give it a shot not expecting much. Omg I was wrong. It runs better than the 360 ver and looks as amazing too! Now my wife and I are doing a lan android game with her on the TV and myself on the tablet. We're having a blast. I really hope they port the DLC as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    It's a fun game, but it has an extremely irritating bug. Several times I have loaded up a save to search that my [email protected]#$% points were all reset, and I lost all the skins that I had unlocked. This has occurred a amazing 9 or 10 times already. I'd give this android game 5 stars if it wasn't for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Works great, have yet to have any loading or lag issues. Only problem I have had just happened a few mins ago, restarted, reloading, relogging did not fix it. The issue, lost my [email protected]#$% rank/rewards, it got reset. Hope they figure out a method to add all the dlc to this tho, i miss playing with Gaige.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Paid $15 for this android game and can't even play it hold getting validating license failed error code 253C117C. Huge disappointment nvidia. I should take my devices to GameStop and trade them in for something more reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Ran into a lot of bugs that have done everything from resetting my hero back to a level a lot of hours of video test earlier. Resetting my BA Points and skins. Even as far as to the android game not wanting to connect to google play. Overall a very sloppy port on the developers part. Android game runs awesome otherwise for a tablet. Hope these obtain fixed, then I'll rerate. If not, shame on you 2K.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I got this as one of my first android games on my SHIELD K1 and its a brilliant port, the android game runs smoothly with a few frame dips here and there but it does that on my main gaming pc so what do i expect. There are only 2 issues that I have with it, number 1 being that i cant search a method to transfer my hero off my pc to my smartphone and vice versa, the other one being that it has none of the DLC which at first i wasn't satisfied with since the vita ver does, this also meant that if i could transfer my hero it wouldn't work as my main hero is the mechromancer. However apart from these 2 problems that i have the android game is still very enjoyable and at the end of the day its borderlands 2 on the go, what more could people ask for? DLC characters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    After having played through normal mode so far I beautiful much only have one complaint, the restart of [email protected]#$% rank/points and the restart of unlocked skins that come with it, usually it happens when the android game starts up and is kinda annoying considering it gets harder to obtain them again. And out of curiosity, no shift codes? Will there be some? Android game runs beautiful amazing overall in my shield k1 with a few hiccups here and there, nothing major. EDIT: Talked to support, can't fix the problem it seems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    It was really fun not as laggy as everyone said but it wouldn't sign into play afterwards I even cleared the data Edit:I changed to a various wireless connection and it connected almost instantly I love this android game I don't obtain much lag honestly also for anyone that says it won't save create sure you press choose hero and create sure you are on the right hero

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Could you let normal ARM phones to play this android game too? Cause i just got my note 8, and according to 3dmark ice storm extreme unlimited, it's nearly accurate to nvidia shield tablet's performance. And i would have loved to be a tester for it's stability and performance tests for optimizations. Cause if it can be ported to an old weak playstation vita, then a note 8 certainly is up to the task. The reason for my low star is because of how locked to the shield devices it is. I bought it to play on the shield tablet, not good performance. Downloaded it on my shield tv, flawless performance, but ruined the portable reason i bought it again on android device as i already have it on pc, so might aswell just play it on the pc than the television right behind me. So PLEASE let non tegra devices to have this android game too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I'm happy with the performance on my k1 tablet, graphics maxed out with no issues. Initially I had problems validating my license BUT I've been enjoying the android game for a few weeks now and an satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Every time I pause the android game and set the controller down, the android game shuts off and I have to reset all over again. This is beyond annoying. Its almost criminal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    My reason to buy this was to play on the go, which it cannot do as it requires internet connection to launch. What's the use then?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    You guys should just allow players save locally on their devices so they can later back them up to their PC if something happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    When I obtain to the part where I go to owerlook it always stops responding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    A very amazing game, but the developer 2k has pulled help now. 2k are a really appalling company for causing this mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I just can't install this android game normally. Downloaded the apk from yalp and the data fron random website. (download always failed without any warning). Both on Nvidia Shield TV and Mipad 1.. also on Yalp Store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    The PS Vita is no longer the worst ver of Borderlands 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Bought for my shield and fails license check!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Well to begin this is one of the first android games I purchased for the nvidia shield and to be very honest, its one of the best ports of the android game I have seen on a mobile device (the other being the PS vita ver but we don't talk about that ver here). It runs amazing at medium settings with effects on when you set your shield smartphone to max performance. I'm giving this android game an high rating because it runs amazing on my shield smartphone and comes out looking better than the Xbox 360 version. However I shouldn't be we surprised as the K1 chip set I'd actually more strong than the Xbox 360

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    I would really love it if the android game didn't control with just a controller. Mouse and keyboard work until the main menu then just stop working. I'm an avid PC gamer and have 0 experience with a controller. I believe that FPS android games like this require a mouse and keyboard to play properly. Otherwise, this is a amazing game, even though it doesn't have the DLC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    This is a amazing android game and it is awesome that I can play this on my tablet. The largest issue is the performance: frequent low frame rate and audio glitches is very annoying even on the lowest settings. Borderlands tps performance was amazing so I hope this will fixed to be the same. It would also be nice of dlc becomes available

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Method better than borderlands 2 on the vita. Worth it. No lag or android game breaking problems so far (about 7 hours in) BUT running this android game on my smartphone will only obtain about 2 hours of battery. And the smartphone gets REALLY hot. When you aim down sights the items in the back ground should be blurred, and it is but it doesn't look right, it seems glitched. UPDATE: There's a glitch in Hero's pass where you're fighting the fighter and the lava keeps disappearing??!?!? Its weird. The only major glitch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    The android game is awesome, in fact it is almost perfect. Having beaten the first two modes and using two various devices the cloud save has worked great. I have one problem were once I finished normal and real vault hunter mode that the option to play Ultimate vault hunter mode. I attempted to play this mode but it is broken and I can obtain past the first mission, I can do no hurt to opponents and they cant hurt me very odd. Opened a help ticket to see if this mode is just broken or if something is wrong with my save. Have not heard back yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    Works beautiful awesome on the Nvidia Shield Android device TV, however I've been running into problems getting it installed on my Nvidia Shield K1 tablet. It completes the download, but it just sits there and says "Installing...".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Borderlands 2 [App]  2019-9-24 14:1

    ---Deadzone on the controller is too huge making aiming almost impossible without aiming help turned on.(sensitive movements) ---Also the select button does not bring up the map menu like it should. ---Game is still a small choppy and could use some improvements PLEASE FIX these things and I will gladly rate it 5 stars ----Playing on the NVIDIA Shield K1 smartphone

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386