Read both things can be true reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all both things can be true reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things That Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-1-25 10:18

    I imagine there may be only so a lot of people who will be willing to pick up a book like this because:1) We are already at least somewhat familiar with what is being place forth2) We are begin to receiving info that may challenge our own ideas/beliefs/values3) We are familiar with previous work place forth by the author(s)Although already familiar with the ideas behind a lot of the book through my own research in the past, I've read it twice and each time, I found myself "reacting" to something that was stated or "implied". I'm very adept at reading between the lines, especially when it is in observation of people in conversation, so I actually really enjoyed the conversation style that was place forth. So while some may say it is a "light" read due to the format, there is actually a LOT there, depending on where a person is in their own mindset about different topics. I personally like to challenge my own beliefs whenever I can, so if I "react", I know that for me, it is a call to look inside so to speak and figure out why that is. It's why I'll read it one more time at some point. Why do we believe what we believe? Is it really "ours" or is it some form of intentional/unintentional conditioning that we have just accepted whether it came from our family, friends, the media, or different groups we've identified with within society?I especially can appreciate the part about symbols. At this point, different groups are almost trying to own symbols such as the flag. People who are choosing to bring awareness are being demonized for not "participating in a ceremony", even though it is their legal right to do so. Why? Because somehow it is being stated that it somehow goes versus veteren's who've fought or died for the the flag? Really? No one person or group can own the flag (like the military), just like no one person or group can own the symbol of the cross since they are collective e ideas place forth will most likely challenge a lot of people. As someone who is also doing so in a various way, I can appreciate it, especially when it comes to subjects that so a lot of people "hold dear to their hearts" which are often usually just fixed mindsets and conditioned beliefs. We ALL have them. ALL. If we can begin up our hearts and minds, see what's there, then that's where the power for change as individuals (and as a collective) can truly happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things That Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-1-25 10:18

    This small book is a treasure! Love the candid conversations and thoughts. My only complaint is that it left me wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things That Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-1-25 10:18

    Still reading this. For such casual conversations between friends, the topic matter is so deep and far reaching. Reading this makes one feel as if they are only just piercing the smoke screen that all governments seem to emanate as a natural course of doing business.

    0  


    Add your opinion on both things can be true or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things that Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-6-14 18:37

    This small book is a treasure! Love the candid conversations and thoughts. My only complaint is that it left me wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things That Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-1-25 10:18

    Read the entire book, and it pretty-much reiterates the conversations and writings of the general public and media, over and over again. The only thing truly worth mentioning about this book are the insightful words and wordplay by Arundhati Roy. She brings a sense of calm, meaning, and sincerity into the books conversations, making it easier to follow along. She sets the tone of the entire book. In my opinion, everyone else involved in the book is there talking in a very casual nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things that Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-6-14 18:37

    It was raining latest Sunday afternoon so I sat down and read this book. It is not lengthy but it is filled with an abundance of necessary and thought-provoking statements and information. I found it to be well-written, by both contributing authors, and I greatly appreciated the source references—four of which I have already obtained. I liked the photographs that were included as well. I will share my favorite part and why it is my favorite part. The why is what matters. At one point, Cusack misunderstands something Roy says. After reading his response, which was a query, it struck me that he had not grasped Roy’s implication so I went back and reread her words to determine whether I may have misunderstood. The reason I concluded that he had misinterpreted her statements, or missed the allusion, was because Roy’s reaction to his query was laughter, after which she seamlessly tutorials her response to his query back into the framework of her initial point. The reason this is my favorite part—the why—is because Roy responded with compassion rather than conceit or contempt; because it demonstrates how even the sharpest of steel traps can sometimes end up with only feathers… My only dismay was I had hoped for more input from Snowden. He only contributes a few times and direct quotes are mostly acknowledging someone else. However, the title itself and something Cusack states in the book clearly allude to the reason for this so I cannot say I feel gypped. I will likely reread portions of this book over the years and I will definitely refer to it for sources and cross-reference information. Roy’s compassion, unflinching eloquence, and the wealth of info she has to share has prompted me to get more of her written works, including her fiction writing. I am also curious to read Cusack’s Huffington Post article regarding “The Snowden Principle.” It was a nice surprise to explore that he is a Snowden supporter and I felt a sense of wonder trying to imagine myself in his put as I read this book. I am grateful that he shared the experience with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things that Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-6-14 18:37

    This book will not create you feel amazing about your country, but it gives hope by bluntly talking about the issues. I liked the book so much that I've been buying copies for a politically-diverse group of mates and relatives.A favorite (there were many) quote: (By A. Roy): "By the way, the US-backed militias are doing related things, except they don’t present beheadings of white folks on TV. Or is it more evil to contaminate the water supply, to bomb a put with depleted uranium, to chop off the supply of medicines, to say that half a million kids dying from economic sanctions is a “hard price”, but “worth it”? I note that Madeline Albright said it was "worth it", about Iraq. She, if you'll remember, was the one to say that "women who didn't vote for Hillary deserved a unique put in Hell." This was so abhorrent that it helped lose the election for Hillary, who by the way, wanted to "drone" Snowden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things that Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-6-14 18:37

    Read this book! It will teach you a few things about our globe right now. It will encourage you to read more. We live in our own countries but so a lot of of us are short sighted to believe that we are not the best. We need to learn more and speak up more. We are only the best at thinking we are the best. Take this journey and see where it leads you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things that Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-6-14 18:37

    The five-star rating is for the raw courage of the meetings this book describes between Arundhati Roy, John Cusack, Edward Snowden, and Daniel Ellsberg (Pentagon Papers) and for the raw, deeply provocative, intimate, and authentic voices in which it is written. Relevant for those of any age and decade who want to dive deeply into who we are and how we got here, so that we might learn to love and live in our fullest capacity. At times, like a dream dinner party of unlikely and diverse guests, whose insights and special experiences hold you enthralled and inquisitive late past midnight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things That Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-1-25 10:18

    It was raining latest Sunday afternoon so I sat down and read this book. It is not lengthy but it is filled with an abundance of necessary and thought-provoking statements and information. I found it to be well-written, by both contributing authors, and I greatly appreciated the source references—four of which I have already obtained. I liked the photographs that were included as well. I will share my favorite part and why it is my favorite part. The why is what matters. At one point, Cusack misunderstands something Roy says. After reading his response, which was a query, it struck me that he had not grasped Roy’s implication so I went back and reread her words to determine whether I may have misunderstood. The reason I concluded that he had misinterpreted her statements, or missed the allusion, was because Roy’s reaction to his query was laughter, after which she seamlessly tutorials her response to his query back into the framework of her initial point. The reason this is my favorite part—the why—is because Roy responded with compassion rather than conceit or contempt; because it demonstrates how even the sharpest of steel traps can sometimes end up with only feathers… My only dismay was I had hoped for more input from Snowden. He only contributes a few times and direct quotes are mostly acknowledging someone else. However, the title itself and something Cusack states in the book clearly allude to the reason for this so I cannot say I feel gypped. I will likely reread portions of this book over the years and I will definitely refer to it for sources and cross-reference information. Roy’s compassion, unflinching eloquence, and the wealth of info she has to share has prompted me to get more of her written works, including her fiction writing. I am also curious to read Cusack’s Huffington Post article regarding “The Snowden Principle.” It was a nice surprise to explore that he is a Snowden supporter and I felt a sense of wonder trying to imagine myself in his put as I read this book. I am grateful that he shared the experience with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things That Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-1-25 10:18

    The simple to read format helped to balance the thought provoking material. A lot of things I had absolutely no knowledge of, prior to this read. Things like the funding of charities and underfunding I was quite aware of & the political controls. I had never thought of it from the standpoint of power- just huge CEO salaries all in the name of a "good war". It took me 3.5 hours of beautiful straight reading, what was at times "dense" political material. Shouldn't take most readers more than 5. I want I'd read it prior to this election to be a more informed voter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things That Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-1-25 10:18

    Hey, John and Arundhati; I don't expect to be meeting either of you any time soon for coffee, but I am greatly enjoying sitting in on this discourse meanwhile. You may convince me yet to come out of my artist-shell, if only for a brief moment, to force at least the corner where I stand into a socially aware zone. I'm so glad the two of you met; please hold talking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things that Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-6-14 18:37

    The simple to read format helped to balance the thought provoking material. A lot of things I had absolutely no knowledge of, prior to this read. Things like the funding of charities and underfunding I was quite aware of & the political controls. I had never thought of it from the standpoint of power- just huge CEO salaries all in the name of a "good war". It took me 3.5 hours of beautiful straight reading, what was at times "dense" political material. Shouldn't take most readers more than 5. I want I'd read it prior to this election to be a more informed voter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things That Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-1-25 10:18

    The five-star rating is for the raw courage of the meetings this book describes between Arundhati Roy, John Cusack, Edward Snowden, and Daniel Ellsberg (Pentagon Papers) and for the raw, deeply provocative, intimate, and authentic voices in which it is written. Relevant for those of any age and decade who want to dive deeply into who we are and how we got here, so that we might learn to love and live in our fullest capacity. At times, like a dream dinner party of unlikely and diverse guests, whose insights and special experiences hold you enthralled and inquisitive late past midnight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things that Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-6-14 18:37

    Hey, John and Arundhati; I don't expect to be meeting either of you any time soon for coffee, but I am greatly enjoying sitting in on this discourse meanwhile. You may convince me yet to come out of my artist-shell, if only for a brief moment, to force at least the corner where I stand into a socially aware zone. I'm so glad the two of you met; please hold talking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things that Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-6-14 18:37

    Read the entire book, and it pretty-much reiterates the conversations and writings of the general public and media, over and over again. The only thing truly worth mentioning about this book are the insightful words and wordplay by Arundhati Roy. She brings a sense of calm, meaning, and sincerity into the books conversations, making it easier to follow along. She sets the tone of the entire book. In my opinion, everyone else involved in the book is there talking in a very casual nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things that Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-6-14 18:37

    I imagine there may be only so a lot of people who will be willing to pick up a book like this because:1) We are already at least somewhat familiar with what is being place forth2) We are begin to receiving info that may challenge our own ideas/beliefs/values3) We are familiar with previous work place forth by the author(s)Although already familiar with the ideas behind a lot of the book through my own research in the past, I've read it twice and each time, I found myself "reacting" to something that was stated or "implied". I'm very adept at reading between the lines, especially when it is in observation of people in conversation, so I actually really enjoyed the conversation style that was place forth. So while some may say it is a "light" read due to the format, there is actually a LOT there, depending on where a person is in their own mindset about different topics. I personally like to challenge my own beliefs whenever I can, so if I "react", I know that for me, it is a call to look inside so to speak and figure out why that is. It's why I'll read it one more time at some point. Why do we believe what we believe? Is it really "ours" or is it some form of intentional/unintentional conditioning that we have just accepted whether it came from our family, friends, the media, or different groups we've identified with within society?I especially can appreciate the part about symbols. At this point, different groups are almost trying to own symbols such as the flag. People who are choosing to bring awareness are being demonized for not "participating in a ceremony", even though it is their legal right to do so. Why? Because somehow it is being stated that it somehow goes versus veteren's who've fought or died for the the flag? Really? No one person or group can own the flag (like the military), just like no one person or group can own the symbol of the cross since they are collective e ideas place forth will most likely challenge a lot of people. As someone who is also doing so in a various way, I can appreciate it, especially when it comes to subjects that so a lot of people "hold dear to their hearts" which are often usually just fixed mindsets and conditioned beliefs. We ALL have them. ALL. If we can begin up our hearts and minds, see what's there, then that's where the power for change as individuals (and as a collective) can truly happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things that Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-6-14 18:37

    Still reading this. For such casual conversations between friends, the topic matter is so deep and far reaching. Reading this makes one feel as if they are only just piercing the smoke screen that all governments seem to emanate as a natural course of doing business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things That Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-1-25 10:18

    This book will not create you feel amazing about your country, but it gives hope by bluntly talking about the issues. I liked the book so much that I've been buying copies for a politically-diverse group of mates and relatives.A favorite (there were many) quote: (By A. Roy): "By the way, the US-backed militias are doing related things, except they don’t present beheadings of white folks on TV. Or is it more evil to contaminate the water supply, to bomb a put with depleted uranium, to chop off the supply of medicines, to say that half a million kids dying from economic sanctions is a “hard price”, but “worth it”? I note that Madeline Albright said it was "worth it", about Iraq. She, if you'll remember, was the one to say that "women who didn't vote for Hillary deserved a unique put in Hell." This was so abhorrent that it helped lose the election for Hillary, who by the way, wanted to "drone" Snowden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Things That Can and Cannot Be Said: Essays and Conversations []  2020-1-25 10:18

    Read this book! It will teach you a few things about our globe right now. It will encourage you to read more. We live in our own countries but so a lot of of us are short sighted to believe that we are not the best. We need to learn more and speak up more. We are only the best at thinking we are the best. Take this journey and see where it leads you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplexity: Why Simple Things Become Complex (and How Complex Things Can Be Made Simple) []  2020-1-21 21:37

    So, I'm in Chapter 4, and the author is explaining why driving a truck is an incredibly complicated procedure. He's in the process of making the case that it's much more complicated than a lot of high-prestige, high-paying jobs, and therefore it's somewhat of a mystery that it's rated so low on the scale. He writes in 2008: "It's not just that a computer or other machine would search it hard to manage the coordinated business of scanning, turning, braking, and accelerating the job calls for, it would search it utterly impossible to approach the intuitive reasoning a human driver brings to the job."Well, Google's self-driving vehicles seem to be doing a beautiful amazing at quote sort of sums up the weakness of this book. The author is at such pains to create his simplicity-complexity-simplexity comparisons that he makes broad generalizations that just don't ring true. Some of his anecdotes are interesting, on a little scale, such as about how macaque monkeys build hierarchies or why putting up a little barrier near an exit might actually speed up exiting in an emergency. Other anecdotes are necessary but already well-known, such as why flash-trading helped bring down Wall Road in October 1987 or that people reacted slowly in the 2nd Globe Trade Center Turret on 9-11.But these anecdotes don't add up to anything. They're told moderately well, but they don't really illustrate or enlighten on the author's main point, as explained in his lengthy prologue chapter: that things that seem easy are often complex; things that seem complex are often simple; and the really complex things are those that are in the middle, where little factors can have a large difference in the outcome.Each chapter explains this hypothesis in a various field, such as politics, economics or emergency response. The author first by looks at extremes of conduct and explains why they are simple, and then looks in the middle and explains why it's complex. An example: politics. Totalitarian regimes are simple. So is their opposite, such as failed states or no government (says the author). In the middle, where a system such as democracy sits, is where complexity lies. And that's why governing in a democracy is difficult, and why it can wind up in the gridlock we have today. All that's true, I guess, but it seems to be a fairly obvious set of sum, "Simplexity" aspires to be a Malcolm Gladwell book. But it's not as well-written, nor does it provide insights with the same level of depth. Malcolm Gladwell-lite would be a amazing description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplexity: Why Simple Things Become Complex (and How Complex Things Can Be Made Simple) []  2020-1-21 21:37

    This book is clearly the work of a journalist. On the positive side, that means that Kluger has chosen interesting subjects and he's written about them in a smooth and engaging way. But on the negative side, there are a host of problems, a lot of of which have been pointed out by other reviewers:- Kluger apparently coined the term "simplexity" himself. I haven't heard complexity researchers use the term, and Kluger gives it no meaningful definition or illustrations in this book. He doesn't even meaningfully distinguish between complicated and complex. The book title is thus essentially a gimmick.- The subjects Kluger covers are only loosely affiliated with complexity, and some hardly at all. At the same time, the majority of core subjects in complexity theory recieve small or no mention in this book. And making matters worse, the subjects Kluger does discuss aren't linked together in any coherent way. So this isn't really even a book on complexity, but instead closer to a random collection of (mostly) interesting topics.- Kluger's understanding is often rather shallow, even by journalistic standards, and there are some outright errors in the book (eg, his short discussion on bridge design and construction is riddled with misunderstandings).In short, this book has small to do with complexity and no fresh concept of "simplexity" is genuinely introduced, so the book's title is a severe case of false advertising, hence my 2 stars. For a proper introduction to complexity, I recommend Complexity: A Guided Tour by Melanie Mitchell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplexity: Why Simple Things Become Complex (and How Complex Things Can Be Made Simple) []  2020-1-21 21:37

    There are some lessons in History, but it's a stretch to create a case for Simplexity. The plain font title on the cover led me to believe that this was a portmanteau. However, the title as it appears at the top of every page is more like Easy "x" ity, through the use of italics and the system of using greek letters as variables. Unfortunately, this makes sense because the content of a lot of of the chapters does not outline the elements of "elegant complexity" that we sometimes encounter in nature etc. Perhaps a better title for this book would have been "Variability".Social observation on any timescale, especially retrospectively, does not create any complexity more simple. It may mean that "hindsight is 20/20", and without prior knowledge; "in the moment", things seem ere is also some question about the conclusions made; as having any correlation or comparison with easy or complex models...I don't believe that investors follow the physical laws of gas molecules, as stated on (Page 23). Or that macaques have governments that arise through grooming rituals (Page 79). In making a case for this we would have to detail to incomprehensible complexity of Brownian motion or the bureaucracy of government in the method we think of these some ways the logic of this breakdown is backwards. For instance, assigning some "reason" to the explosive reproduction of oak trees by quadrennial propagation (Page 104). This process is neither easy nor complex. The fact that is has some holistic ecological benefit is all-the-more out-of-bounds for ysis. Further, reading that the human heart and brain have found a method to "game the system" to achieve over 2 billion beats, in a survival comparison over whales and mice is a self fulfilling argument unworthy of ysis on the grounds that the evolutionary self-containment can not be comprehended because of its presence within the guments such as these include: "I typed this, you are reading this, and thus we have communication."An approach of "true simplexity" would be to examine the relationships between language evolution in semantics and written portrayal, and how alternative forms of communication achieve these same ends through different mplexity does not offer this depth in its pages. So, I have to agree with another reviewer in that "the premise of the book is interesting - but leaves the reader unsatisfied."Much like the title of the book "Simplexity" opens the doors to a vast concept... Elegance as it were, the comparisons created often do not define any logical parameters for a e core idea of Simplexity is evident in Chapter 5 Pages 146-151 "...a town is humanities most synthetic creation... Maybe we have built our cities that method because we were unconsciously modeling nature; maybe we simply went with the template because the nature model is the only one that works."Another attempt to create sense of the ordered disorder of nature on different observable scales is most exemplified in pages 156-158 when the author draws a parallel between human metabolic rate and... the instabilities of "world systems."A method of looking at complex systems that provides an "easy button" often allays the real complexity of the process in flux. In this way, "Simplexity" is not Complexity at a discount rate, it's an ignorance of an enigma that will never be defined in any 300 pages.An app of simplexity will surely yield an amateurish perspective.Kluger also does not use resources of any kind. Oddly enough in a book full of "trivia" type information. With regard to the app of information, the use of facts does let logical routes; which is appreciable by the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplexity: Why Simple Things Become Complex (and How Complex Things Can Be Made Simple) []  2020-1-21 21:37

    What, or who, is more effective at guessing the needs of a particular book-buyer? Amazon with its buildings of servers and aggregation of data based on demographics and past purchasing patterns? Or a little book, traditional book shop with a knowledgeable trained at picking up the small cues that let them to anticipate a customers needs? And which is more complex; or simple? Neither or both? How we can test to determine the answers to these questions and a lot of others stretching from subjects as diverse as how humans react in crisis to why poor sports squads beat better ones is the task Jeffrey Kluger sets out to explain in roughout his search, he returns to the researchers of the Sante Fe Institute, quite literally a think tank, which was founded by Nobel Prize (physics) champion Murray Gell-Mann. But the "complexity scientists" and scholars at SFI are engaged in all sorts of thought, including different experiments and studies. All to test to better understand why things work the method they do. "Complexity scientists like to talk about the ideas of pure chaos and pure robustness--and both are exceedingly easy things. An empty room pumped full of air molecules may not be a particularly interesting place, but it is an extraordinary active one, with the molecules swirling in all directions at once, dispersing chaotically to every possible crack and corner. On the other hand, a lump of carbon chilled to what scientists call absolute zero--or the point at which molecular motion is the slowest it can possibly be--is neither interesting nor active. The carbon is exceedingly static, or robust, as complexity researchers call it; the room is exceedingly chaotic. What neither of them is, however, is complex, offering only spinning disorder at one end and flash frozen order at the other. Where you'd fine true complexity would be somewhere between these two states, the point at which the molecules start to climb from disorder, sorting themselves into something interesting and organized...but catching themselves before they descend down the other side of the complexity hill, sliding into something lumpish and fixed." (p.27-9)This is the so-called "Complexity Arc" and Kluger refers to it again and again as helpful tool in helping to yze different topics. Using this tool, the stock shop appears relatively simple; it usually finds itself in chaos or remarkably stable, very rarely in between. But the models are deceiving, and markets are affected by Adam Smith's "invisible hand" guided by "invisible brains," as Kluger puts it. On capitalism, he writes: "Capitalism functions reasonably well and communism flopped so badly because one system contains human needs, motivations, and occasional wisdom in its equations and the other stripped them out. A lot of complexity theorists studying stock trades argue that collective human brainpower is an underestimated thing, and the more minds you place to work in a market, the better you're all likely to do."Here, Kluger turns to Brown University's Brook Harrington, who gives the jellybeans-in-a-jar guessing android game as an example and boils it down: "It's the old story of the wisdom of the crowds." Using this as a guide, Harrington has shown that, time after time, investment clubs are more successful than individuals in earning cash off of stock investments.Kluger also explains that investors can also act in a moral way. If they don't like what a company has done--an oil s, doing business with dictators, Enron--they may not favor them as much as earnings or potential would otherwise indicate. Traders are like most people and have an inherent desire to take part in a "fair deal." Kluger's illustration of this principle is eye-opening: if given the opportunity to obtain a share of $100, most people will reject anything too far away from a 50/50 split. For instance, they'd reject $20 if that meant the other person would obtain $80. Better nothing than letting someone else obtain more.Ahh. Human is the variable that most vexes complexity scientists and one they are vigorously seeking to study and quantify and qualify. A hopeless quest? Perhaps, but the small bits of data learned along the method have helped engineers and planners and others design better products, create safer buildings and, yes, decide if baseball or football are the more complex sport. You'll have to read the book to search me of the other examples Kluger provides are wondrous, such as how a easy fungus in Indonesia helped prop-up a dictator. Others are frustrating, as he explains that it's difficult to obtain people--and the groups they form--to change their minds. It's real of bureaucracies and armies and political parties or ideologies. Through it all, Kluger does an perfect job of explaining how seemingly complicated things aren't as well as the opposite. He takes complex matters and makes them easy to understand in a very entertaining and engaging way. In short, this is a really cool book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplexity: Why Simple Things Become Complex (and How Complex Things Can Be Made Simple) []  2020-1-21 21:37

    Written by a journalist, rather than an academic, makes this a enjoyable and enlightening read. Those of you with a penchant for maths, probability, logic and quirky outcomes will have fun this book. If you have read other books on thinking and irrational thought, you will search some duplication of info in other books, but that doesn't detract from its value. You may already know that the average of a lot of people's guess of the number of jelly beans in a jar will be very close to the correct number, but you may not know that post placed near a fire exit actually allows a quicker egress when logic suggest that the pole could only obtain in the way. Some international readers may obtain disillusioned that seemingly every example and story is American, but those same readers are probably used to dealing with a US-centric narrative ingrained in a lot of aspects of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplexity: Why Simple Things Become Complex (and How Complex Things Can Be Made Simple) []  2020-1-21 21:37

    In a well-narrated and thought provoking book, Kluger raises some interesting questions about how we define or tend to view and experience complexity. Organized as a series of (essentially independent) 11 or so chapters, each one focuses on one aspect - herd mentality, instincts, equilibrium, payoffs, scale, objective, fear, silence, flexibility, false targets, and loveliness. A motivating title in the form of a paradox starts the discussion in each chapter. The titles (and the short sub title) alone are interesting enough to provoke one's imagination. The chapters that deal with instincts (ogy of fluid dynamics in traffic management and evacuation procedures) and scale (discussion on Kleiber's observations on animal mass, energy consumption and life spans) stood out the spite all the interesting discussions, the chapters are so autonomous, a common thread leading to some substantial conclusions is not apparent. Moreover, it is disappointing to see that the author does not provide a detailed citation list or a reading list for the more curious reader, despite the references to work done at Santa Fe Institute and some books. The chapters do full justice to the main title, though the sub-question in the parentheses of the title doesn't obtain the attention it deserves..Overall, an entertaining book that introduces the reader to a very interesting research domain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplexity: Why Simple Things Become Complex (and How Complex Things Can Be Made Simple) []  2020-1-21 21:37

    "Simplexity" yses different things and deduces how they are either easy or complex, the purpose being that we should look a small deeper into things before making consequential decisions. Sounds like beautiful much common sense, and it is to a degree, but the book does highlight some scientific insights which might support the reader in approaching some situations. Here are some stuff which the book presents which I think are worthwhile:1. It is the region between order and disorder which gives complexity. For instance, a piece of copper pipe can be thought of as a easy piece of frozen solid, but it gets more complex as a network of plumbing in a skyscraper, and extremely compex at the subatomic level.2. Any system must be seen at all levels before determining if it is complex.3. The stock shop may seem complex, but major changes in it come more from some bland pieces of information, rather than from some catastrophic news events.4. With experiments involving how people will divide up money, they present that we "appear to be wired for justice".5. Although human behavior can't be mathematized, it is influenced thusly. For example, 1.3M people die in auto accidents globally, yet something as easy as well placed speed bumps could reduce that amount quite significantly, since there is about an 80% death rate when accidents happen above 35mph.6. Fads spread faster rather than by first influencing the most famous people first, but by first influencing a smaller number of people but those having a close relationship with the originator.7. Politically, it is better to shop ideas about a candidate which voters already think, than by breaking bigger, more surprising things. Hence, a easy approach is more effective in such situations.8. Complicated work skills appear at some of the least prestigous jobs. For instance, truck drivers must process visual, tactile, auditory and cognitive skills all instantaneously.9. Animals have about 1B heartbeats per lifetime, influenced by the mass of the animal. Based on that, humans should only live to age 20 or so, but they are the exception because they use their brains to "game the system".10. Since humans survive by converting carbs to CO2 + H2O + energy, perhaps inorganic substances share overlapping similarities with humans since CO2 and H2O also are associated with them, like with cities compared with humans.11. Zipf's Law - certain mathematical patterns appear as how often centain words and terms present up in text. Therefore, maybe related patterns present up elsewhere, like income, size of corporations and urban populations. They do seem to do so.12. "Probability neglect" - people seem to fear a catastophic happening (terrorist attack) rather than a more chronic one (climate change) when the chronic one can cause greater harm. Apparently, there are two systems for yzing risk, automatic (feelings) and more thoughtful (experience).13. "Availability heuristic" - the better able it is to summon an photo of a risky event, the easier it is to be afraid of it.14. In the computer world, it has been said "there are two kinds of people, software engineers and those who are afraid of them".15. Muhammad Yunnis, who pioneered microloans, showed that surgical strikes, so to speak, are more effective in reducing poverty, but that involves complex ysis.16. The Pareto principle applies to an 80:20 rule when looking at income distribution, but also shows up in all sorts of things.17. For the arts, complexity falls flat, but there is still a connection. Sure, in music, but also in art, reflective of nature's quasicrystals, which have seemingly symmetric patterns though they never repeat. Jackson Pollack's paintings exhibit the mathematical concept of , overall, if one wants to ponder how the mind works or might work better, there are some helpful thoughts here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplexity: Why Simple Things Become Complex (and How Complex Things Can Be Made Simple) []  2020-1-21 21:37

    Early on, author Jeffrey Kluger notes the difficulty of pinning down what we mean by simplicity and complexity (Page 15): "Trying to distill all of this down to a working definition of just what simplicity is and just what complexity is has always been difficult." One approach--pure chaos and pure robustness at ends of a continuum. As one observer notes (Page 29): "It's the region between order and disorder that gives you complexity, not the order and disorder at the ends." That said, we still don't have a clear idea of the nature of the concept. The word that is the title of this book, simplexity. Easy things can quickly become complex and complex things can simplify. This book attempts to discover this.Examples used: Groups of people tend to create better decisions than single individuals (e.g., guessing the number of jelly beans or investing clubs' ability to obtain a amazing return); traffic engineers trying to reduce traffic jams and major slowdowns by rather easy adjustments in traffic flow. A political example? Failed states and totalitarian states are very simple to model; they are beautiful predictable. Multiparty states or Western democracies, on the other hand, are more complex. This facilitates openness in ere are a lot of intriguing and thought-provoking examples. But the final chapter does not pull things together; one ends with a sense of pastiche. In addition, there really aren't any principles presented to present how to handle complexity, how to gain leverage with respect to simplexity. So, thought-provoking but also a bit maddening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplexity: Why Simple Things Become Complex (and How Complex Things Can Be Made Simple) []  2020-1-21 21:37

    Simplexity by Jeffrey Kluger is a very frustrating read. It starts off with amazing promise; by page 28 and the "Complexity Arc" diagram, he has identified one of the largest unsolved issues in complexity e issue is this: we would like a well-defined, mathematically precise definition of complexity, the kind of complexity that we see in biological life, but we don't really have one. The most widely used definition of information, negative Shannon entropy, is completely wrong for the job. Systems with high entropy and low information, like a hot gas, have no complexity because they have no structure. Systems with low entropy and near-perfect information, like a flawless crystal near absolute zero, have no complexity because they have no variety. Complex systems exist in between these two extremes, and their complexity must be measured along a various axis. But what axis?With this set up, and given the book's title, I was expecting Kluger to attempt to respond this question. But instead, chapter after chapter, he just gives us a bunch of vaguely similar anecdotes about systems he considers complex and why they are interesting. Nowhere in the remainder of the book does he step back and test to draw any conclusions or general principles from these a lot of examples. Nearly 300 more pages go by with no reflection, no ysis, and no attempt to achieve any deeper level of understanding. And then the book ends, with no summary or conclusions.I fail to see the point. If you wish a bunch of informal descriptions of possibly complex systems, this book might be adequate. But if you're looking for a deep understanding of complexity, check this book out of a library, read the first chapter, and then take it back. What you seek is elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simplexity: Why Simple Things Become Complex (and How Complex Things Can Be Made Simple) []  2020-1-21 21:37

    Entertaining for those of us who are "ponderers" who have fun looking at things from a various angle, and looking at us from the outside, as if studying our society and natural globe from afar, in order to gain fresh insights on what is related where we thought existed nothing in common...if you have ever sat observing crowds or anthills or traffic and wondered what they provide a metaphor for.. the zoomed out or zoomed in ver you can't quite place your finger on... you will be surprised at what modern complexity theory provides us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Big Things: A young man's belief that every day can be a good day []  2020-1-31 20:26

    The most awesome chronicle of one man's journey through immense challenges through ter a tragic freak accident Henry Fraser was left totally paralysed. However through his determination and sheer guts,he managed to obtain a measure of movement, in his head and neck.His description of his Parents, his therapists, and his dedicated friends, moved me to tears.I would strongly recommend that this book is kept in a hospital or rehabilitation centre, to spur and encourage,anyone with a disability of any sort. What a unbelievable book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Big Things: A young man's belief that every day can be a good day []  2020-1-31 20:26

    This is a attractive uplifting story. The author told an honest and inspiring acc of his journey. I felt honored to go along and experience the struggles he faced in his sincere is book is not a huge commitment since at 176 pages and worth every moment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Big Things: A young man's belief that every day can be a good day []  2020-1-31 20:26

    Book is fantastic! Very well written and simple to connect with! Nicely done Henry Fraser!If you order from this seller, except your stuff to be delivered late.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Big Things: A young man's belief that every day can be a good day []  2020-1-31 20:26

    The author's incredibly positive outlook despite experiencing what are some people's worst nightmare, is nothing short of inspiring. You quickly become invested in him and his journey. I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a light, inspeigin read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Big Things: A young man's belief that every day can be a good day []  2020-1-31 20:26

    Given as a Christmas gift. Recipient found it helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Big Things: A young man's belief that every day can be a good day []  2020-1-31 20:26

    This book is nothing short of amazing. Bought 2 more for Friends, One’s Already Finished it & liked it ch a mature and remarkable young man to have gained this insight in such a brief time after his accident. He sure does humble me & the rest of us, who have far less severe problems going on. His art for his abilities is also very remarkable. Its nothing short of a miracle. You just can't explain things like this any other way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Big Things: A young man's belief that every day can be a good day []  2020-1-31 20:26

    A fast read (easily read in one or two sittings), upbeat, inspirational. Brings home the truism that life is as you choose to see it. Perception is reality, so perceiving yourself as fortunate to be alive on earth rather than looking to identify that which is not excellent in your life, will certainly bring you more happiness and joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Big Things: A young man's belief that every day can be a good day []  2020-1-31 20:26

    Absolutely love this book by Henry Fraser! This is extraordinarily inspirational, and Henry has the best can do attitude despite all the a lot of challenges he faced. I will read this book a lot of times and also bonus it to my teenagers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Big Things: A young man's belief that every day can be a good day []  2020-1-31 20:26

    A unbelievable read for anyone who has struggled with dealing with their past, being grateful for their show and finding a reason to be hopeful about their future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Big Things: A young man's belief that every day can be a good day []  2020-1-31 20:26

    Really amazing book, describes the heartache but also the hope that comes with a spinal cord injury. Written in such a lovely tone, everyone can and should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    who can buy lasix online [purchase lasix from San Jose]  2020-9-13 18:13
    [email protected]

    lasix online deals cheap lasix in UK top 3 best locations to buy lasix in Virginia Beach lasix online rx generic lasix buy lasix in Sacramento where to buy lasix in Fort Worth online where to purchase lasix in Long Beach where to buy lasix in Singapore online best method to search cheap lasix in Los Angeles

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    Hartford True Lane Application [auto discount program for Hartford AARP Insurance]  2020-5-24 20:8

    The discount is supposed to offer a maximum of 25% discount after using the application for 6 months. I have called Hartford and have spoken to Real Lane reps several times and indicated that the program indicates happenings that are completely untrue and certainly is not indicative of my driving skills. They acknowledge the program is not accurate and supposedly is evaluated at the end of the 6 months. After the 6 months my projected discount is 12%. When I called to voice my disappointment I spoke to a manager from Hartford who said he can't do anything about the programs results. I in turn told him the program is completely false and should not be used as a valid indication of ones driving skills. I am a conservative driver who never drives 95 MPH which the program has me recorded at and I brake when important to avoid collision. I have not had a speeding ticket in the latest 20 years. If you use Real Lane DO NOT EXPECT THE DISCOUNT TO BE ANY WHERE NEAR THE 25%. It won't happen!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Leaf Can Be . . . (Can Be . . . Books) []  2020-11-24 18:39

    Terrific introduction to leaves and trees. Luminous airbrushed illustrations glow with a feeling of wonder and whimsy; graphically simplified shapes create the illustrations simple for the very young to explore; and two word descriptors dominate the pages in a handwritten font. The huge majority of text is contained in 5 pages of info at the back. The 2 word descriptors are given expanded info for parents and teachers to support young readers discover these easy ideas in greater depth. Some illustrations duplicate the unbelievable hero interaction seen on the cover. An inspiring work for the visually minded and one that will create curious minds eager to explore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Leaf Can Be . . . (Can Be . . . Books) []  2020-11-24 18:39

    A few orioles gathered in the branches of a tree and sang as its leaves blossomed and budded. Leaves can have a lot of purposes and are useful to a lot of creatures, including caterars who use them as a "soft cradle" until they emerge from their cocoons as they start their life cycle. Leaves can go from a cradle to a ladle. Dew and rain droplets can gather in the leaves for animals to drink. The smiling sun sends its energy down for the leaves so it can be a "food maker."Leaves can reach for the skies, topping a tree so the birds can nest and sing in its branches, but can stop the rain so two foxes beneath a tree can stay dry. Leaves can easily become a skin welter (watch out for that poison ivy!) or can be a "bat shelter." "Shade ser / Mouth Filler / Air Cleaner / Earth greener." In the fall the leaves ride the wind, drifting to the ground for kids to rake up into piles. The hills come alive with color just before the frost touches the hints of the leaves. There are a lot of uses for leaves. Can you think of some?This is a beautifully lyrical, whimsical tale of a lot of things that a leaf can do. I loved the gentle flow of this work and the gorgeous artwork that accompanied it. The depiction of Earth with its foliage in bloom under the skies was stunning. The minimalist result of the dialogue can easily lend itself to a homeschool or class room discussion. For example, when we see the sun smiling at the tree, the "food maker," a discussion about chlorophyll could be undertaken. In the back of the book is a glossary, a step-by-step explanation of the terms used in the text, and extra recommended book resources to is book courtesy of the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Leaf Can Be . . . (Can Be . . . Books) []  2020-11-24 18:39

    Search out in this book! Amazing rhyming text & attractive illustrations and amazing science all combine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Leaf Can Be . . . (Can Be . . . Books) []  2020-11-24 18:39

    The coloring and pictures caught my eye on this one. I will have fun reading it to my grand daughter. Amazing art work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Leaf Can Be . . . (Can Be . . . Books) []  2020-11-24 18:39

    Very well written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Leaf Can Be . . . (Can Be . . . Books) []  2020-11-24 18:39

    A easy simple read that you can talk about easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Leaf Can Be . . . (Can Be . . . Books) []  2020-11-24 18:39

    This series of books is real talent from learning, poetry, to the illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Leaf Can Be . . . (Can Be . . . Books) []  2020-11-24 18:39

    Item was as described and arrived quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Leaf Can Be . . . (Can Be . . . Books) []  2020-11-24 18:39

    Such an adorably creative book! Excellent for young readers and will hold their interest and simple spelling for eager readersLove the illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Leaf Can Be . . . (Can Be . . . Books) []  2020-11-24 18:39

    loved every leaf edgethe taste of chlorophyllthe new scent and the humorof every twist!An ageless symphony!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ipega PG-9167 Controller Gamepad for iOS/Android Smart Phone Tablet PC,can be Operated with one Hand or Both Hands & Direct Connection Directly Play Game []  2020-2-7 0:0

    Works perfect. Fit on my Samsung galaxy Tab A 10.1 (2019 model).Only thing you need to know is must following the instructions to the pairing mode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:21

    Be sure you follow the tip of reviewers who said, “Be Careful!” I did, and I’m glad. thought this file was going to be like the PedEgg, which is good, but this thing is next level! If I had used the same technique with this file as I have with other callus removers, my feet would’ve been hamburger. With that being said, I’m very happy with the results, especially for the price. The Colossal Foot Rasp Foot File gets the job done quickly. My feet can obtain beautiful rough, but even I wouldn’t recommend using it more than every 2-3 weeks. Oh, and please, DO NOT use this on any non-callused skin, and hold out of reach of children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:21

    Like the title says....it truly is AMAZING because it actually works!!! I have suffered from dry cracked heals my entire life. I have tried everything... yes everything from soaking every night in weird concoctions to slicing the callus off using the razor blade slicer. It arrived latest night and I was skeptical...and even more skeptical that it works on dry unsoaked feet! So I tried it on my dry cracked feet. I’m not exaggerating when I say I saw an immediate improvement. I spent probably 15 mins total for both feet to obtain to a beautiful decent looking and feeling foot. With the regular use I will Have beautiful awesome looking feet with minimal effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:50

    It did a amazing job! I've always had awfully cracked heels. I've tried a pumice stone and a buffer and other items like that but it has never given me the results I wanted! This product was so simple to use and gave amazing results the first time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:50

    I really want that I recorded me shaving ALL of the skin off of my foot. BEWARE people!! Take my foolish mistake as your warning. I was unable walk normal for a few days. It all began with a warm foot bath. After soaking for 30 minutes. My toes looked like rasins. It was time to place this fresh file to the test. I prepped my foot to file. Scrape... it came off with such ease. Scrape scrape. The dead skin fell like new snow. I went from one foot to the other. Just scraping the amazing skin away with the bad. About 20 mins later I was complete. I oiled my feet and stood up to clean up the area. OMG!!! To my knees I fell. I felt like I was walking on grapes. My heels felt like they were literally going to burst. Lord have mercy. I was glad that it was a friday night and I didn't have to work the next day because I had to crawl around the house. It was very sensitive. But I healed and will use it again with wisdom. This product is amazing. But please please be careful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:21

    I loooooove this thing. My heels catching on my sheets and scratching drives me crazy and I finally picked this out to help. I used it once very sparingly and I’m completely blown away by how awesome it is. It’s inexpensive, simple to use, and works really well. I’m very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:21

    Seriously this is the absolute BEST TOOL IVE EVER TRIED FOR MY HEELS. I have always been more of a bare feet kinda gal so because of that I've always had rough, cracked dry feet. I use a pumice stone and salt scrub plus lotion on my feet during every shower but there has still been a thick layer of skin. After reading the reviews I decided to test this and I'm so satisfied I did. I've been using this 2 times a day followed by O'Keefe's Healthy Feet lotion and I'm 1000 percent honestly telling you that my heels are so soft!!! I actuaslly have sensation in my heels again and the pink is starting to show. I will say that you need to be gentle because the blades are super sharp and it's simple to go too hard. Trust me when I say it is worth the money!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:50

    I loooooove this thing. My heels catching on my sheets and scratching drives me crazy and I finally picked this out to help. I used it once very sparingly and I’m completely blown away by how awesome it is. It’s inexpensive, simple to use, and works really well. I’m very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:50

    Seriously this is the absolute BEST TOOL IVE EVER TRIED FOR MY HEELS. I have always been more of a bare feet kinda gal so because of that I've always had rough, cracked dry feet. I use a pumice stone and salt scrub plus lotion on my feet during every shower but there has still been a thick layer of skin. After reading the reviews I decided to test this and I'm so satisfied I did. I've been using this 2 times a day followed by O'Keefe's Healthy Feet lotion and I'm 1000 percent honestly telling you that my heels are so soft!!! I actuaslly have sensation in my heels again and the pink is starting to show. I will say that you need to be gentle because the blades are super sharp and it's simple to go too hard. Trust me when I say it is worth the money!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:50

    Be sure you follow the tip of reviewers who said, “Be Careful!” I did, and I’m glad. thought this file was going to be like the PedEgg, which is good, but this thing is next level! If I had used the same technique with this file as I have with other callus removers, my feet would’ve been hamburger. With that being said, I’m very happy with the results, especially for the price. The Colossal Foot Rasp Foot File gets the job done quickly. My feet can obtain beautiful rough, but even I wouldn’t recommend using it more than every 2-3 weeks. Oh, and please, DO NOT use this on any non-callused skin, and hold out of reach of children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:50

    Like the title says....it truly is AMAZING because it actually works!!! I have suffered from dry cracked heals my entire life. I have tried everything... yes everything from soaking every night in weird concoctions to slicing the callus off using the razor blade slicer. It arrived latest night and I was skeptical...and even more skeptical that it works on dry unsoaked feet! So I tried it on my dry cracked feet. I’m not exaggerating when I say I saw an immediate improvement. I spent probably 15 mins total for both feet to obtain to a beautiful decent looking and feeling foot. With the regular use I will Have beautiful awesome looking feet with minimal effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:21

    It did a amazing job! I've always had awfully cracked heels. I've tried a pumice stone and a buffer and other items like that but it has never given me the results I wanted! This product was so simple to use and gave amazing results the first time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:21

    I really want that I recorded me shaving ALL of the skin off of my foot. BEWARE people!! Take my foolish mistake as your warning. I was unable walk normal for a few days. It all began with a warm foot bath. After soaking for 30 minutes. My toes looked like rasins. It was time to place this fresh file to the test. I prepped my foot to file. Scrape... it came off with such ease. Scrape scrape. The dead skin fell like new snow. I went from one foot to the other. Just scraping the amazing skin away with the bad. About 20 mins later I was complete. I oiled my feet and stood up to clean up the area. OMG!!! To my knees I fell. I felt like I was walking on grapes. My heels felt like they were literally going to burst. Lord have mercy. I was glad that it was a friday night and I didn't have to work the next day because I had to crawl around the house. It was very sensitive. But I healed and will use it again with wisdom. This product is amazing. But please please be careful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:50

    Wow This thing is amazing! I have always struggled with my heels cracking/being dry in the summer. I have tried so a lot of things lotions, ped egg, files etc. this thing blows them out of the water. One use and my feet are baby smooth!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:50

    This works miracles!! Just a word of caution- you don’t need ANY pressure when you use it. If you push down hard you WILL chop yourself. Just lightly go over the bottom of your feet after you’ve been in the shower for about 5 mins and the skin comes right off. Don’t push down!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:21

    Don’t be skeptical this thing is awesome !!! I’m not easily excited and after a few swipes of this thing on my foot I was excited almost joyful !! I have had dried callused cracked feet for most of my life and being the stubborn man that I am I’ve just dealt with it . NEVER AGAIN !! I feel like I have fresh feet will purchase another just to have a spare and will sing this products praises to anyone who asks .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:21

    I just used this for the first time and am thrilled with the results. I HAD cracked heels, a stubborn callus and overall roughness. My feet are soft for the first time in years. Awesome results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:21

    Wow This thing is amazing! I have always struggled with my heels cracking/being dry in the summer. I have tried so a lot of things lotions, ped egg, files etc. this thing blows them out of the water. One use and my feet are baby smooth!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:21

    This works miracles!! Just a word of caution- you don’t need ANY pressure when you use it. If you push down hard you WILL chop yourself. Just lightly go over the bottom of your feet after you’ve been in the shower for about 5 mins and the skin comes right off. Don’t push down!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:50

    Don’t be skeptical this thing is awesome !!! I’m not easily excited and after a few swipes of this thing on my foot I was excited almost joyful !! I have had dried callused cracked feet for most of my life and being the stubborn man that I am I’ve just dealt with it . NEVER AGAIN !! I feel like I have fresh feet will purchase another just to have a spare and will sing this products praises to anyone who asks .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File, Professional Foot Care Pedicure Stainless Steel File to Removes Hard Skin, Can Be Used On Both Dry and Wet Feet []  2021-2-3 20:50

    I just used this for the first time and am thrilled with the results. I HAD cracked heels, a stubborn callus and overall roughness. My feet are soft for the first time in years. Awesome results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can It Be []  2020-1-11 20:22

    Album brought back memories of the homies...to poor most are dead or in prison or are just MIA...sounds so much better than the crap they test to pass off as gangsta nowadays...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can It Be []  2020-1-11 20:22

    Blac is another artist downsouth who's tru to the game. He place it down for the M-Town also. Buy it, bump it and you'll hold it in the collection as one of your favorites. The streamline missed out an a tru classic rapper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nothing Can Be Better []  2020-1-16 22:59

    Awsome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Can It Be []  2021-2-9 19:55

    This young lady has touched my heart with her music! She has a lovely voice, but what is most impressive are the challenging, inspiring lyrics and enjoyable beat on EVERY song on the album. Very worshipful, God-centered throughout. I literally love every part of every song. I have listened to no other melody for months since I was first introduced to this treasure, and have bought multiple copies and given them to mates and co-workers who I knew would be inspired as I was.I am 64 years old and usually don't care much for most contemporary Christian music, but this is the grand exception! Highly, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Can It Be []  2021-2-9 19:55

    This lady had a strong voice in the style of Adelle. He praise and worship songs are beautiful!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Can It Be []  2021-2-9 19:55

    When I first heard a song from this album on the local Christian radio station I thought it was Adele. Then I realized there is no method it could be Adele because I have read several articles that Adele has a foul mouth on scene and I doubt she could ever record a Christian melody CD. So I asked my wife who is this singer?. She told me it is Lauren Daigle and she is very popular. I can believe it. I have heard her name mentioned several times in churches and denominational meetings since then. My wife was surprised that I bought the CD but she is satisfied that I did. I buy CDs so we can play them in our 5-CD changer which is part of our entertainment center and I can copy the songs to my NAS in a higher quality file format than mp3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can It Be []  2020-1-11 20:22

    This CD is fire! Old Three 6 Mafia production from the Prophet lable era. My favorite tracks on the CD are " tire , funky town, powder, where I dwell" but and I will also add that there isn't a track on this album I don't like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nothing Can Be Better []  2020-1-16 22:59

    Yet another favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Can It Be []  2021-2-9 19:55

    Beautiful! Lauren's voice is so impressive. Her depth and emotion are very, very moving. Her lyrics really uplift & must come from real life experiential strength.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Can It Be []  2021-2-9 19:55

    Absolutely awesome, amazing album!!! My favorite song on this album is "How Can It Be", which is why I bought the album, but all of the songs are awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can It Be []  2020-1-11 20:22

    GB went off on dis 1...straight classic tape wit dat ol three 6 production wit [email protected]#$% baselines n breakdowns , if u aint got it betta obtain it..VA still bumpin dis 1..nuff said

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can It Be []  2020-1-11 20:22

    this was probly the tightest Prophet solo joint. His underground solo was dope, but he sounds hella grown up compared to that one. I like the original ver of Powder (on this cd) better than the Lil E remix...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Can It Be []  2021-2-9 19:55

    Lauren Daigle has a voice created for praising God. At times soft and smokey, and at others strong enough to drop a bull at 100 yards, How Can It Be is an album chock full worship and praise. From soft, heart-wrenchers like 'Here's My Heart, Lord' and 'Salt and Light' to booming powerhouses like 'How Can It Be' and 'Come Alive (Dry Bones)', Lauren pours her heart into these songs, and the effect is one of the best 'Christian' albums I have come across in a long time. If you are into pop-ish Christian rock, this album may not be for you. If you are one who feels that the melody is as necessary as the message, this album may not be for you. But if you wish to moved deep down in your very soul, plug in your headset, close ,your eyes and hit play, then worship along with Lauren. To give an honest rating I must admit that the melody on most of these songs is only average (though there are a couple of exceptions), but Lauren's style and rich, powerful voice - and her notice - more than create up for the lack of technicality and intricacy in the music. The albums opening track 'First' sets the bar for this album, and covers the full range of Lauren's abilities, from smokey soft to booming majesty. There is a lot of good, Christian worship melody out there, but this album has quickly become one of my all time favorites. An simple five=star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Can It Be []  2021-2-9 19:55

    Lauren's voice is so refreshing and unique. When I first heard her, I thought it was Adele...but I hadn't known Adele to be a Cross-over Artist either. No matter how a lot of times I heard the song on the radio, the DJ wouldn't say her name, he'd just move onto the next song. No worries, I looked up the words of the chorus for 'First' on YouTube and there she was. I'm a fresh fan of this woman after God's own heart...her lyrics are raw, they're scriptural, and above all they are motivating and spiritually stirring. It's a pleasure to listen to her while I'm driving, and while I'm doing homework or mowing the lawn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can It Be []  2020-1-11 20:22

    love it thank you amazing service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can It Be []  2020-1-11 20:22

    i expected this @#$% to be tight as hell"breakin da law" is alot bettathey got 1 song from breakin da law on here and thats tire obtain breakin da law its true rare and i got it if u wanna trade melody hit ah ni99ah up at

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Can It Be []  2021-2-9 19:55

    From the moment I first heard the song FIRST on the radio, I knew that whoever the artist was, she had a bonus from God that she was sharing with the rest of us! I bought two CD's, gave one to my sister.... now we're both spreading the word about Lauren Daigle! Timeless! We 50 + baby-boomers are belting out these unbelievable lyrics! Lauren delivers perfect vocals without a doubt, but the true joy comes from the Spirit to spirit LIFE that pours out of each song in progression... From FIRST to ONCE AND FOR ALL! I Praise Almighty GOD that there is MORE where that came from....We'll be hearing more from this precious songbird!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Can It Be []  2021-2-9 19:55

    Ok, I have to admit that I love Adele's melody and have been praying that she would come to the revelation of the truth of Jesus and the truth about grace. I have a selfish reason also...I was hoping that she would come out with a Christian genre CD. That hasn't happened yet (too my knowledge...but I am still hoping). In the mean time I have heard the song "First" on the radio by Lauren Daigle. Wow, she has the same nuances and subtleties in her voice as Adele. However, she is her own person, special and very talented. God has used the trials in her life as a teenager to prepare her for creating this worship CD. She sounds a bit like Adele in parts, a bit like Amy Winehouse but uniquely Lauren Daigle and totally worship. A ministry of melody to encourage the body of Christ, the church. She is best know for her song "How can it be" which is an introspective examination of private failure in light of the goodness of God (btw this song won the KLove Fan Award for best worship song of 2015).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can It Be []  2020-1-11 20:22

    There are a lot of 5 star reviews on this album already so it seems redundant to post another but heeeeere we go: this album is another DJ Paul and Juicy J classic, their production was excellent on this one. As for Gangsta Blac, I've always been a fan of his parts on 3-6 songs but after buying this album, it created me wanna hear all his albums. GB's rapping is quick and upbeat in a method even when talking about dark subjects and he is actually very lyrical. Every beat on this album will obtain stuck in your head at some point and no songs are worthy of skipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can It Be []  2020-1-11 20:22

    This some classic sh** here!! Paul & Juice place it down!! They produced a hell of a record here (and i've argued with people about who produced this...just look in the notes..it was Paul & Juice)....and GB himself puts down some tight raps...M city at it's finest. HOLD UP Classic Sh**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can It Be []  2020-1-11 20:22

    Gangsta Blac's best release to date. South Memphis representing to the fullest. Check out Tire originally off of his underground solo Breaking Da Law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Can It Be []  2021-2-9 19:55

    This melody encourages me immensely, reminds me that I am NOT alone, and that NOTHING will obtain in the method of God's love, grace, forgiveness, and sovereign purposes for my life! Even overwhelming loss or failure can be the begin of something beautiful. The voice, the lyrics, the orchestra of my favorite instruments, combine to sooth my soul and encourage me. The melody expresses my deepest sadness, but also takes me to a put of joy, peace, and encouragement to just hold moving forward. I have probably listened to this a thousand times and I never tire of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    google it now and you will be at best site for transaltion [Teacher]  2021-1-11 9:32
    [email protected]

    my opinion is to create it part of everyday practive to obtain leran from the bests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can Do Hard Things []  2020-7-26 20:19

    You Can Do Hard Things provides an exceptional framework and mindset for tackling life's challenges and opportunities. I truly appreciate Kassandra's keen insight, recommendations, and perspective on a lot of challenges that are typically seen as street blocks, and turning them into fuel for positive change and outcomes.Kassandra covers a wealth of scenarios that are applicable to everyone. This book serves as a tutorial for creating opportunities, changing mindset, and creating an empowered mindset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can Do Hard Things []  2020-7-26 20:19

    It can be so simple to crave the simple, simple path in life, but when things obtain hard (and they will), Kassandra has presented ways of thinking that almost have me desiring a challenge to place them to the test! You will search yourself highlighting quotes and digging into your past and show to see where you can improve your life and your relationship with hard experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Can Do Hard Things []  2020-7-26 20:19

    From beginning to end, the words I read felt as though they were written for me. I have had some very hard things I’ve had to go through and this book has given me ways to obtain through the hard times and confidence that I can. Thank you Kassandra for sharing you, as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Be All You Can Be- Lunch & Learn []  2020-1-31 18:59

    I have read a lot of of Dr. Maxwell's books. This is one of his earlier ones and I think it is excellent. Anyone who takes the responsibilities of hero and leadership seriously should be acquainted with this author's work.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386