Read bottom of the bottle reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all bottom of the bottle reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    I own the board android game and the application port is amazing but I feel like im missing something with the lack of pitching (at least in AI games). I dont obtain to pick a pitcher line up or pitch? Anyways The port is amazing the android game is amazing but I hope there is more to it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on bottom of the bottle or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    It's hard not to agree with with what some others have said. I really like the idea of the android game but it seriously seems like the rolls are stacked against you, despite the claims that the RNG is the same for the bots and players. I have lost nearly every android game from getting out during the run because the bot rolls a 5 or 6 nearly everytime. If the RNG were the same you would expect it to balance out over the long run but that hasnt happened. If I could, I would opt for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Amazing port of the board android game (which is beautiful fun, btw.) Customer service (I thought I had an issue; turned it to be just me not understanding something) is top notch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Handelabra really hit it out of the park with this one. I've noticed a few minor problems with Hurricane Patriss's intentional walk. The computer will give an automatic strike rather than walk sometimes. Also if any ability tries to raise relief above 0 the android game freezes on my Galaxy S6.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Want all board android games were ported this well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Excellent translation of the table game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Very fun game. Amazing adaptation of the physical board game. For online play, it would be nice to have a lobby where players can see who's online as well as write on a notice board.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Love it! Amazing graphics and gameplay. Now I wish to the board game, because it looks amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Between the graphics, controls, and music, Handelabra hit a home run with this adaptation of a board game. It is a nice fast filler android game for a commute or a short break. However don't allow the length fool you. There is plenty of tactic in this amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    One suggestion: in online play, the rollng to see whether the runner is safe gets tedious, there should be a faster method to resolve this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Rolls are so unbelievably favored toward AI. Near unplayable because of this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Okay game. Some of this is down to the rules of the underlying board android game and not the developer's fault. Base running rules in particular feel extremely unfair. Encountered what appear to be a few bugs, or perhaps the rules are working as intended and it's not clear - on advanced campaign mode, the "Sunset" advanced result adds a "batter guesses incorrectly" card after every at bat, instead of just once, to the point where the pitcher had method more of these than any other card.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Meh. The port of the board android game may be fine but the android game itself is meh. It's much too luck based with few decisions that can't be created automatically. I bought it so i may play it a few more times but I'd rather have my back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Another amazing android game by a amazing company!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    In the end, the android game is just about rolling dice versus your opponent. Somehow, this comes off as extremely fun though! You can modify your dice rolls through the abilities of your pitcher or catcher. The android game is greatly helped by the baseball atmosphere made by the app. There are even 3D graphics provided of your meeples pitching, swinging, and running around the bases. It's a very fun android game that can potentially provide endless hours of entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Maybe it's just me....but I feel like the CPU seems to hack when it's about to lose in the campaign. Maybe it's just from my experience, but the CPU *always* seems to obtain exactly what it needs right when I'm about to win. I'm always suspicious about the randomness of computer dice rolling android games in the first place....haven't tried versus a human yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    I like this game, I really do but making contact and then getting thrown out trying to obtain to the base 95% of the time on the LOWEST difficulty is very frustrating. Losing through a situation that I have no control over repeatedly makes it hard to have fun the game. I kinda want I could obtain my back. It sucks because I truly do have fun most aspects of the android game and I LOVE Sentinels of the Multiverse by the same company. Thanks for reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Love the tabletop version. The application ver loses a small of the fun of playing across from your opponent. Watching them and trying to out guess them (ala true baseball). That aside, the application is a attractive r creation of the app. Attention has been to even the smallest details. If I had a complaint it would be that something of the card text is difficult to read on a little phon screen. Otherwise amazing android game and looking forward to the expansion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Amazing android game could use more players playing it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Thank you amazing android game guys well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Fun to play, ran into a possible bug in a very specific scenario. In android game 6 of a manager of the year campaign with the late night rally scenario and the injury bug result I can only replace 2 batters and it does not give the third replacement and thus the android game cannot start. Fix this quickly please as I would like to victory the manager challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Pixel 3 XL won't load the game, stays on their logo and nothing else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Just like the board game!!! This android game really captures the excitement of the bottom of the 9th inning. Graphics are great. Controls are smooth. No lag at all when rolling the dice during contact phase. The fresh Manager's Challenge is awesome!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Can't select line up. Android game gets stuck, freezes. Doesn't play well on my Samsung S8. Plays on my Samsung smartphone though. Sent report.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    Amazing company, amazing people, go watch there live stream every Tuesday @sentinelslive on twitch. You will see what i mean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the 9th [App]  2019-2-5 13:45

    They really hit it out of the park with this one. Pardon the pun. Plays smoothly. Just like the board game. Well done Handelabra!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diamond Cuts: Bottom of the Fifth / Various []  2020-7-19 19:33

    The fifth volume of this series follows the same fine format as the first four: a wide range of artists and styles singing songs about the American pastime. A few of the artists, such as Sam Bush and Kinky Friedman, are seasoned pros in the country and folk arenas, and three (George Winston, Dan Bern and Chuck Brodsky) continue their uninterrupted streak of appearances on all five volumes. The bulk of the roster will be fresh faces for most listeners.Executive producer Jeff Campbell continues to call-up stellar contributions that meld the artists' love of melody and baseball into an inseparable whole. There's Cajun, bluegrass, country, folk, jump blues and jazz, in the service of superstars like Joe DiMaggio, Walter Johnson and Ozzie Smith, and historic error-makers like Fred Merkle and Bill Buckner. There's a Yiddish ver of "Take Me Out to the Ballgame," as well as another fine instrumental ver to complement those on the first four is disc is filled with childhood memories and adult ruminations that testify to the ways in which baseball is intricately interwoven into American culture. Other sports can only dream of such longstanding private connections. Profits from this series provide funding for the Washington, DC based "Hungry for Music" charity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    Loved the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    This is a unbelievable book, I loved it!The story starts Christmas 1975 with Marge, the mother and her three kids welcoming Uncle Cecil, who brightens their lives with treats and presents. But something horrendous occurs and Uncle Cecil leaves, not to be seen for 40 forward to today and we meet Penny and Victoria, the two daughters and their families. Penny doesn't remember much about that fateful Christmas, but Victoria has spent her life still reeling from that day, addicted to Valium, suffering from OCD and worrying about her son rge, Penny and Victoria are planning their Christmas dinner, a contentious affair that ends with the two sisters not nny is the most likeable, but I did obtain impatient with the method she allowed her husband to squander his life away while she works hard and worries about paying their bills. Marge is quite a nasty character, I felt she deserved a amazing slap. Victoria is a train wreck barely hanging happenings unfold it's impossible to place the book down...Sad, moving and thoughtful, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I love reading a story about a family that can be continued in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I enjoyed this book particularly because we all create assumptions about other people’s lives without knowing their reality. Relationships between sisters can be fraught and this book captured this really well. I thought I had it figured out, so was taken aback by the ending. I like it when a book isn’t predictable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I don't write a lot of reviews, but I started with The Other Son and have read now almost everything he's written. These are really well-written books and really amazing stories. Hard to place down. Don't allow the fact that these are based across the pond stop you, the characters could be your neighbors in Cleveland. These are well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I binge-read this in a single night, and I loved it. Shocking at times, but subtly so, it handles some very difficult problems with intelligence and sensitivity, and ultimately leaves with a sense of satisfaction and hope. I'll be reading more of Nick Alexander's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I really enjoyed this read and look forward to reading more Nick Alexander. This is my mind of book. I was hoping that Marges' motives were better explained though. Anyway, I recommend this novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    Once more, the complexities of family relationships are captured by the author. Loved this recent book - couldn't place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    I found this book to be an awesome portrait of true people and situations. It is vital that we face the hard things if we wish to be whole. The author does an perfect job of leading from revelation to revelation. Because of my training as a psychologist and a lot of life experiences I was often able to figure out where things were going but I never saw that as detracting from the story: rather it was part of the logical flow. This book may be too painful for some readers but if it inspires them to face the reasons for their pain and leads them to a resolution it will have been worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bottle of Tears []  2020-2-4 6:8

    An emotional book full of all the angst that family and a shared history and trauma can bring with it. The story unfolds through two sisters who, on the surface, appear to be very various people. They bury their feelings, as us adults so often do, and concentrate on coping with life, with varying degrees of success. We see how the past has coloured their relationships with one another and with those around is is a novel about family, about acceptance, about misunderstanding and about love and responsibility. This is well worth a read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World []  2020-1-16 2:58

    Have not finished it yet..... but have to admit, picked it up upon arrival for a 2 min peruse just to obtain a feel for it and couldn't place it down for an unplanned 45 min. So easy and straightforward, but strong and thoughtprovoking in the kindest of ways. A pleasureable, entertaining read but leaves you thinking and motivated and even dreaming a bit. Loving it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World []  2020-1-16 2:58

    I met Kirk and ordered the book because he's an interesting fellow to talk too. The book is simple reading, but focuses more on the travel and places, and less on a motorcycle adventure. It also reinforces that to create a trip like this you need plenty of cash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World []  2020-1-16 2:58

    When I a book about travelling down South America then I don't expect a bunch of trite "lessons for life". I also am not interested in the author trying to convert a jew to accept Jesus. Neither do I wish to learn about the author's ignorance demonstrated by his visit to Galapagos . Looking for a bird turning into a mammal. It becomes tedious when he keeps on telling how amazing 95% of people are. The kind of book targeted at 4th graders in a Christian fundamental type environment. There are much better written books out there if you are seriously interested in motorcycle touring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World []  2020-1-16 2:58

    Not sure I see what the fuss was about, or why he felt that what he had to say was worth killing trees for. Sounds like he had fun, but I didn't obtain much more from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World []  2020-1-16 2:58

    If you are looking for a book that gives you a feel of the passion for motorcycling then this book is not for you. There is not much if any talk of what it feels like to be on a motorcycle riding through Central and South America. The roads, the smells, the sense of being so close to people and places. The author could have street on a bus and not much would have changed in his writing. The only true sense of being on a bike is the image on the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World []  2020-1-16 2:58

    We all live looking forward to something or remembering the past. This book let's you live out both. We all need amazing memories and something to motivate us to obtain up and obtain going each day. Very enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From My Bottom Drawer, Vol. II (From The Bottom Drawer of: Alan Zweibel Book 2) []  2020-1-25 5:54

    Yes, I wrote the three stories that are in this collection. So, at first [email protected]#$%!& may appear that I am biased. That I couldn't possibly give an objective assessment of the wit contained in each of these pieces. The fact that they will not only create you laugh but also think. And stay with you long after you're finished reading them. And that you'll be moved to dropping everything you're doing so you can call your mates and urge them to this. But you're wrong. I am not biased. I am above such prejudices. And assure you all that this collection is nothing less than life changing.- az

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World []  2020-1-16 2:58

    I enjoyed his experiences and determination.I agree with his encouragement to just will never be the right time, so don't place it off until everything aligns because it most likely never will.If you wish to go and do something, DO IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World []  2020-1-16 2:58

    Amazing read. Quick paced. Felt like I was the explorer. Dirk is a unbelievable author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World []  2020-1-16 2:58

    I am so proud to call Dirk my brother and proud of him for following his heart and going on the ride of his life, when so a lot of counseled versus it. He found a cause and so a lot of unbelievable people along the way, not to mention the harrowing adventures that awaited around every bend of the road. This book is so inspiring and a fast simple read. You won't wish to place it down! What are you waiting for! Use this book for inspiration to start the journey of your life, and GO LIVE YOUR OWN MOVIE!Amy NormandSummit Senior ResourcesSummit Long Term Care

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leave Tomorrow: My Ride to the Bottom of the World []  2020-1-16 2:58

    Absolutely first rate writings. I was hard place to place it down. I want more travel writers were as articulate as Dirk. The appendix was a amazing support in applying his recommendations and observations. I hope he writes more like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Bottom of New Lake (Warmer collection) []  2020-1-27 23:0

    Interesting and challenging short story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Bottom of New Lake (Warmer collection) []  2020-1-27 23:0

    The story mainly focuses on Chuntao and the balance between a globe she never knew and the globe she is living pe Cod has flood, houses are under water, and fresh bodies of water are forming. Kids are growing up not knowing what once was, how the coast line really was, how people used to summer and vacation on the beach. Chuntao looks at the relics of the past and tries to decide if life is better now than what used to is short story is part of the Amazon Warmer ease Note: I received a copy of this story and am posting an unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the Pot: Persian Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:55

    This is my family's fresh favorite recipe book. We've been using it several times a week since we got it, and we can't obtain enough of it. I particularly recommend the beet and lentil soup. Some of the recipes are a bit involved, such as the tahdig, so they're best done as weekend or party dishes, but this is a attractive book that will definitely turn you on to Persian cuisine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the Pot: Persian Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:55

    A lot of delicious new healthy Persian recipes with real life stories in Persia. Unbelievable to have in my kitchen and makes a one of a kind bonus for others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the Pot: Persian Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:55

    So excited for this book...I absolutely love Persian food. I've only created the tadig and the saffron chicken -- both sets of instructions were so simple to follow. And delicious. The saffron chicken was so simple to make, ready in about 30 mins and DELICIOUS!!!! If you love Persian food, you need this book. Can't wait to dive in further and read some of the narrative. Gorgeous book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the Pot: Persian Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:55

    This is a story book that will create you hungry to delight in life around the table. The author is a true Los Angeles mama and wife who loves to feed her family and mates and taste life one flavor at a time. The recipes are diverse and well written and the stories take you to memories of her life. Thanks to Amazon it's also convenient to search the random ingredients without having to go on a scavenger hunt for Saffron or rose water!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Bottom of New Lake (Warmer collection) []  2020-1-27 23:0

    I am a scientist who works in climate change, so I'm well aware of the a lot of facets of the upcoming upheaval. But this short story created me view the consequences in a whole fresh light. The story is beautifully written and I will be watching for more from Sonya Larson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Bottom of New Lake (Warmer collection) []  2020-1-27 23:0

    The premise was great. Cape Cod has been flooded by global warming, and while the adults remember the old days, the children they teach are- appropriately- more involved with what is than e method it was handled, though, was a issue for me. The teacher- the avatar of the Older Generation- was utterly inappropriate in her nostalgia, and her insistence on seeing salvage as an outrageous blend of burglary and e characters were two-dimensional, which was unfortunate since the author chose to depict the conflicting perspectives exclusively through the characters and their interactions.I did search the premise interesting, but it required more depth and richness to bring it to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Bottom of New Lake (Warmer collection) []  2020-1-27 23:0

    I really enjoyed this story. As a an English teacher of students about the same age, I can see where the main hero Chuntao is coming from. Just the right amount of attitude. I respected the method that the author didn’t give in and allow Chuntao conform. We have too a lot of mediocre teachers out there and I loved how someone finally stood up to one, not afraid to face the consequences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Bottom of New Lake (Warmer collection) []  2020-1-27 23:0

    If people in your own choir are walking out while you're preaching, you should maybe rethink what you're saying, or at least how you're saying it. There is the faintest wisp of a story here, and tragically, it is a amazing one, so all the worse to see it lazily draped over a bunch of hard core eulogizing for lost property vs true poverty that is inevitably pending for all humanity. Perhaps there's an 'aw shucks' reader out there that will obtain to that part and be like, 'well darn, we should probably do something', but I doubt they'd obtain past the implied teen lesbianism. As a 'humans be damned' environmentalist myself, if I'm not rooting for your environmental message, you've probably stuffed it into an abysmal e protagonist Chuntao absolutely captivated me outright, as did the globe she lived in. Sadly, her story is then completely trivialized and only authentically returned to in the final moment. This is an perfect example of a story gone completely wrong, and is worth the read for that only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Bottom of New Lake (Warmer collection) []  2020-1-27 23:0

    This short story had so much potential. At the beginning there was some amount of interest. One might be drawn in by the question of "What is at the bottom of Fresh Lake?".Yet, sadly this story quickly turned in to an agenda spewing, social justice fictional essay. Beginning the read I was hopeful, but now I am sorely disappointed. It seems that Fiction nowadays has to push an agenda or preech something, and can't be fiction for its own sake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the Pot: Persian Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:55

    This book created an awesome birthday bonus for our friend. His family is from Iran, and he has introduced us to a lot of fresh dishes. We knew he wanted to cook more of the meal from his childhood, and he has already had us over for meals from this book. He absolutely loved it and thought the images and descriptions were very impressive. I searched high and low for the best one to obtain him and this was definitely a amazing choice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the Pot: Persian Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:55

    As a first generation Persian, I love the recepies in the book, well explained and simple to follow. The images are self explanatory as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Bottom of New Lake (Warmer collection) []  2020-1-27 23:0

    I read this story with one, deep long breath. Loved the portrayal of future-earth and the heart wrenching story of friendship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the Pot: Persian Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:55

    We Armenians LOVE Persian food; perhaps it's even better than our own food! I have tried cooking a lot of of the recipes in this cookbook, which I often at a Persian restaurant. Every recipe turned out amazing!!!! Just set aside some additional money to invest in a decent supply of saffron, because you're going to need it for some of the recipes. Also, read through each recipe twice, before embarking upon it, and set aside ALL ingredients first, so they'r right in front of you when you start the recipes. I'm making Joojeh Kebab again this weekend for my family and am already salivating at the thought of it! I also just created the Kookoo recipe with the eggplant and tomatoes and I eat it all week for breakfast. After buying this book, I'm in heaven.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the Pot: Persian Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:55

    Just exactly how "authentic" this collection of recipes is, I really cannot say, and I've tried only four, but I can say that the "Individual Tahdig" created with cooked rice and yogurt turned out well; the Khoresh Fesenjan (walnut/chicken stew) was excellent, even though I used much less chicken than called for; the "Persian omlette," though hardly what I know as an omlette was a huge success and very simple to make. Today I created the Orange Masghati, which is cooling in the kitchen. (I am sure it will NOT be as delicious as a related Turkish dish that is created with new orange and grapefruit juices as well as sections of those fruits, but I'm confident that it will taste fine and know it's far easier to create for an daily dessert. What I like very much is the clear set of instructions that seem to anticipate questions a cook might have. The recipes seem on the simple side, but they turn out--so far, anyway. I am amazing and tired of buying cookbooks that are unreliable. This one appears to have been edited carefully. (signed: the wife)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Bottom of New Lake (Warmer collection) []  2020-1-27 23:0

    Interesting as it shows what can happen in the future to more than just this lake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    At the Bottom of New Lake (Warmer collection) []  2020-1-27 23:0

    A creshendo of time, place, and fresh love. The old rich mansions disappear due to sea levels rising, yet the not good are left to live with their polluted lake, and to search their abandoned treasures at the bottom. Why was the rich, and their method of life not worth fixing, or fighting for?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the Pot: Persian Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:55

    I am an avid cook. I have been collecting and USING cookbooks for over 50 years. My favorites by Julia Child, Rombauer and Becker have graced my kitchen for all that time. But THIS BOOK IS THE BEST for avid cooks and beginners alike!!!! The combination of fabulous recipes, gorgeous photography and the author's endearing descriptions of varied culinary and life experiences are really a joy to read. This is a fabulous bonus to give especially to oneself first and foremost!!!!Then, to those you care about a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bottom of the Pot: Persian Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:55

    Growing up in a Persian household, I ate a lot of of the recipes detailed in this book. In Persian culture, learning these recipes is often passed down by watching, memorizing and doing. This book does an perfect job of putting those steps down on the page. While a lot of of the staple Perisian meals are in this huge book-- very small is left out--Naz is also successful in putting her own experiences and soul into the recipe selection, sometimes both referring to her meal experiences as a kid and fresh experiences with her husband and children, reflecting on what they like about different recipes. Overall a amazing reference for those of us who wish to obtain back to cooking meals we remember and still enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World: The Extraordinary True Story of Shackleton and the Endurance []  2020-1-17 23:0

    My husband, I, and our 8-year-old read this book to each other over the latest two weeks and were captivated. The author describes the wonderful story of the entire squad of the Endurance as they survive for a year and a half in one of the harshest environments on earth.We learn about how Captain Shackleton held the squad together through the long boring wait on the ice and later, the grueling treks and voyages. Awesome people who faced unthinkable hazards (to me); freezing rain storms and icy sleeping bags. The challenges occur one after another and will hold the reader riveted to the end.I strongly recommend this for readers ten and older, though. The content is a bit harsh at times, as the dogs, the ship's cat, and several antarctic animals are killed in for the squad to survive. Also, the language is definitely at a higher level than third e book is well-written and the photographs are awesome as they come from the actual event. A amazing addition to any school or public library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World: The Extraordinary True Story of Shackleton and the Endurance []  2020-1-17 23:0

    Armstrong does a superb job of telling this real story. A survival story that rivals any ever created up. The author clearly did her homework, as the bibliography clearly shows. I appreciate that she used as a lot of basic sources as she could obtain her hands on. I might have wished for more photographs, but the ones that are included create the story that much more real. The images taken of the destruction of the ship are especially powerful. This ver is more appropriate for older students, simply because of the amount of detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World: The Extraordinary True Story of Shackleton and the Endurance []  2020-1-17 23:0

    This is the book that first got me interested in the misadventures of Shackleton and his crew. And I like to think this is what could obtain children interested in a better-than-fiction e happenings of the disaster are tackled in rather a heroic light, which should appeal to children. Besides, Shackleton and his men were certainly heroes. The book covers all the basics in an easy-but-remarkably-written expository text. Yet it reads almost like a story in parts, with lots of room for factoids, and that should attract both types of kids--those looking for a amazing story and those looking for facts. It's a amazing balance, and allows for a surprisingly emotional view of the e format is wonderful, too-- who doesn't like to look at pictures? It's almost remisiscent of a magazine, which adds to the eat information, a amazing survival adventures, and perfectly packaged.Wonderful, unbelievable job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World: The Extraordinary True Story of Shackleton and the Endurance []  2020-1-17 23:0

    My son's book club read this and I ended up reading it, too. What an perfect book. I'm not a large fan of folks who do crazy things like climb mountains or test to reach the south pole. However, the examples of leadership in this book are not to be missed, including careful preparation at each scene for (too often-overlooked) care of the men's sanity under harsh e book has a lot of amazing photos, and is at a level that is not too tedious nor too simplistic even for a bookworm like ded later: I've gone on to read at least three more books about the Endurance over several years, as it is such a amazing study in human interaction and perseverance, and it is based on so a lot of actual diaries and images that add perspective to the same events. But this is the ver that drew me in; I don't think I otherwise would have taken an interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World: The Extraordinary True Story of Shackleton and the Endurance []  2020-1-17 23:0

    Amazing book for advanced 3rd grade student. Technical drawings and historical images are a bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World: The Extraordinary True Story of Shackleton and the Endurance []  2020-1-17 23:0

    My daughter required this book for school (6th grade). She’s about half method through and likes the plot and how it teaches about teamwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World: The Extraordinary True Story of Shackleton and the Endurance []  2020-1-17 23:0

    Ordered two books since this is my granddaughter's summer reading for 7th grade. I read and so does she. Both arrived promptly and in amazing condition. And the book is so interesting. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World: The Extraordinary True Story of Shackleton and the Endurance []  2020-1-17 23:0

    I picked this book up at my son's school book fair. While it is designated as a young adult book, I was not sure of the reading level, so I decided to read the book myself. The reading level is reasonable for a teenager or possibly younger child, but there is no reason why this shouldn't be an adult book! The book contains a lot of - if not most - of the Frank Hurley photos. It also provides a "real life" perspective, from the diaries of the crew, of the expedition. I have since read several other books of the Endurance expedition, but none as engaging and thrilling as this one. It was impossible to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World: The Extraordinary True Story of Shackleton and the Endurance []  2020-1-17 23:0

    This 1999 champion of the Orbis Pictus Award (given for outstanding nonfiction for children) is a detailed and well-researched acc of Sir Ernest Shackleton's wonderful 1914-1916 voyage to Antarctica. Jennifer Armstrong does an perfect job of creating interest all through the book, sharing interesting info about what the men ate, and the android games and activities they use to passed the time. The book contains a lot of photographs taken by the photographer on the expedition, giving a sense of realism and e author follows Shackleton's trip from England to South Georgia Island, then the failed attempt to obtain to the Antarctic continent. The ship becomes stuck in ice, but the ice migrates, moving the Endurance further north, toward the begin ocean. Before they reach the sea the ice crushes the ship, forcing the men to abandon it. It is after the sinking of the Endurance that the narrative gets so exciting that the book is impossible to place down. The reader reads with growing horror of the crew's travail across the ice and out to tiny, barren Elephant Island.When it seems that the men can't possibly have anything worse ahead of them, Shackleton and five men sail a little lifeboat eight hundred miles back to South Georgia Island. Armstrong's description of the harrowing fifteen days spent in the lifeboat holds the reader in a vise-like grip. She winds down the tension with a very satisfying epilogue relating what the crewmembers did with the rest of their lives. The captioned photograph at the end of the book showing the entire squad shortly after their return to civilization is a excellent touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World: The Extraordinary True Story of Shackleton and the Endurance []  2020-1-17 23:0

    This is a fairly short book, only about 140 pages, but every page packs a wallop. This is a very well written book and the story is clearly told and the images only add to the pleasure of reading the book. Some nights I begin reading and loose track of time and can't place the book down. This book was worth every penny I for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faces at the Bottom of the Well: The Permanence of Racism []  2020-1-27 20:50

    Purchased because needed text for an AA studies class. I actually enjoyed the little short stories and the method they create you think critically about race problems in America. Very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faces at the Bottom of the Well: The Permanence of Racism []  2020-1-27 20:50

    I read Bell’s book several years ago and wanted to revisit it. It is so relevant for today’s times. A must read - a peak into the future and NOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antarctic Tears: Determination, adversity, and the pursuit of a dream at the bottom of the world []  2020-1-11 19:3

    Aaron has written a dramatic acc of his on-foot adventure to reach the South Pole. We have the delight of his interior experience, not only on this trek but during his preparatory adventures in Greenland and Yellowstone. Why would a professional with a secure and comfortable life purposely choose such a severe journey? He answers these and other questions in a delightful way.We quickly become part of his trek facing [email protected]#$%!&, storms and winds of wonderful fury. Using his engineer's knack for problem-solving in true time, we share his survival challenges of broken equipment and degraded supplies. His everyday diary throws dangers into sharp relief as he treks over the most daunting landscape on earth. He recounts the nearly impossible task of crossing fields of "sastrugi" - strange hobgoblin formations of snow monuments chop by fierce winds. High latitudes make GPS errors, compass misreadings and ever-present threat of death from the unrelenting cold. Horizon whiteouts play vivid mind tricks: visions of locations he has known in color, with people and in extreme detail; an invitation for insanity without creative exercise of mental e acc is often in the vein of Robinson Crusoe's introspections, investigating the theme of human loneliness and its mental effects over prolonged isolation; also much like those in Graham Mackintosh's Into A Desert Put as he hiked alone in Baja. This is the read for an armchair traveler who wants an authentic South Pole adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antarctic Tears: Determination, adversity, and the pursuit of a dream at the bottom of the world []  2020-1-11 19:3

    This was a very interesting book, both as the author was preparing for his Antarctic journey, and while he was on it. However, I'm not sure if this book was self-published, but it sure required an editor. There were punctuation mistakes, repetitiveness, and awkward phrasing. I see that the author is now a motivational speaker. These days (and I have experience as someone who just retired after a 31-year professional career), the emphasis is on teamwork and leadership. How can someone who was on a solitary journey for 3 months apply his experience to teamwork and leadership? Sure, the people back home in the US and at ALE gave him tip and moral support, but that's not working side-by-side with people day-in and day-out. The person that fascinated me the most and about whom I wish to search out more about is Vilborg. She sounds like an awesome woman! I am intrigued by her mostly because she is my height, around 5 feet. Okay, she is a lot fitter, but my husband said although I won't go to Antarctica (the Rockies and Macchu Picchu were challenging enough for me), I can lose more weight and work on getting fitter, using her as inspiration. Thanks to Aaron for introducing her to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antarctic Tears: Determination, adversity, and the pursuit of a dream at the bottom of the world []  2020-1-11 19:3

    What an awesome adventure. It's hard to imagine spending eighty two days alone living in the minus 40 degree, hell Aaron found in Antarctica. After reading Aarons book I have to say "congratulations on a job well done". It's too poor he happen to pick a summer with record foul weather. I am sure if he had better weather, he would have been able to create his goal of a round trip journey to the South Pole before Antarctic winter. It's wonderful that Aaron ate 6,000 calories a day and still lost weight. I can see that Aaron has learned a amazing from this trip and would change a few things if he did it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antarctic Tears: Determination, adversity, and the pursuit of a dream at the bottom of the world []  2020-1-11 19:3

    Superhuman feats like those recounted in Aaron's book inspire me and restore my faith in the nearly indomitable spirit and determination of human kind. Of course, a lot of detractors might well ask, "why in the globe would someone wish to place themselves through such a tribulation"? Answers here are, no doubt, complicated and may be beside the point. Aaron's determination and ability to overcome adversity is highly commendable and greatly magnifies this Antarctic trek. For those who seek and defeat such adventures, these are well worth telling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faces at the Bottom of the Well: The Permanence of Racism []  2020-1-27 20:50

    I reread this short story to remember why D. Bell is one of our icons of the 'Struggle" and understanding why Ferguson Mo..is a focal point for us is story reminds me that we are worthy of much more than what we have experienced. We need in 2014 to bring our education, and fortitude to another level. It's time to change the tactic of our lives in America. We have options.I speak of one particular story 'Space Traders'...its just a valuable read to remind one of why the "Black Experience' is just that, lessons of where we have been, how we came to be, how we are viewed and respected for our contributions and deciding where we are going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faces at the Bottom of the Well: The Permanence of Racism []  2020-1-27 20:50

    So truthful in what it exposes, it left me with chills. It is a amazing companion piece to Tom Burrell's Brainwashed to see how racism in America has been woven into the very fabric of our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antarctic Tears: Determination, adversity, and the pursuit of a dream at the bottom of the world []  2020-1-11 19:3

    Antarctic Tears was a really fascinating read. I love the cold and the snow and I have always wanted to visit Antarctica. If you would have told me about trekking across Antarctica before reading this book I would have probably said that sounds like fun. I think I would have fun that. But now, having read Linsdau's account, I don't think it is for me. You have to be okay with being uncomfortable and I am not. I like backpacking, I like camping outside, but this is a step farther than I am willing to go.Aaron Linsdau had a plan to hike unsupported to the South Pole and back. He wanted to be the first American to do so. I found his whole journey completely fascinating. So a lot of things he had to think about and take into acc both before and during his trip. Training to do an antarctic expediation sounds crazy. I mean how can you really obtain the same conditions you would have there? You can't. You can only do your best to be prepared and hope for the Aaron's trek doesn't go completely as planned. There were so a lot of setbacks I kept thinking I don't even know if he will create it to the pole much less there and back. I loved the descriptions of the setting. How everything is white on white and in some spots very dissorienting because it is just a flat white plane. It is like you are not moving because nothing changes. Or you have those large fields of sastrugi that he had to go around or through and man it seems like a lot of work. Those sastrugi fields alone would be enough to say no thanks. I just cannot imagine completing such a task. It is awesome that people do. And to do it alone...that is a long time to be out and not see anyone else allow alone talk to someone else. To be so alone there is usually not even any signs of life would be amazing, but I don't think I could do it for as long as he did. A few days would be fun, but then I might go a bit crazy. Though I am sure it was so incredibly beautiful. And hard. And dangerous. And amazing. Really to even test and do something that he did would be a huge rough all of the ups and downs I was enthralled from the first pages. From eating blocks of frozen butter to trying to create some milage daily I couldn't place the book down. I kept stopping and sharing what was event with my husband because it is fascinating. I never knew anyone who did such a thing, and I have never read a book or seen a film or anything about it. The closest I have come is watching/reading about climbing Everest which is an entirely various beast. I really enjoyed this story. If you think the idea of traveling across Antarctica sounds interesting you should give it a read. It was a lot of fun and I commend the author for sticking to it and trying to complete his goals. It would have been really simple to give up and go home before he required to. I probably would have, but like I said I don't like being really uncomfortable. It was a amazing is review was originally posted to Jen in Bookland blog

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antarctic Tears: Determination, adversity, and the pursuit of a dream at the bottom of the world []  2020-1-11 19:3

    Aron Lindsdau takes the reader on solo cold mountain camping that encompasses a USA national park, Greenland, and eventually to the Antartic. He wrestles with forgoing his financially successful career as an engineer v.s. his desire to be among the first to challenge previous hikers and life-threating risks in minus-45 degree weather and alone. Interesting and sometimes humorous tales of how he prepared physically and financially to help his goals. He prepares the reader with info of the first explorers 100 years ago, comparing their success and disasters. His concern with preparation physically and mental safety was paramount to his success. Amazing writing and real adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faces at the Bottom of the Well: The Permanence of Racism []  2020-1-27 20:50

    A poignant and accurate illustration on race that unfortunately stands the try of time. Without completely rebuking racial equality, the author presents a compelling perspective that demands serious contemplation and leaves the reader questioning his or her role in the amazing epic war of racial equality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antarctic Tears: Determination, adversity, and the pursuit of a dream at the bottom of the world []  2020-1-11 19:3

    I loved reading this book as I can relate. Not that what I experienced was even remotely or even a fraction of what Arron did, but his everyday struggles and how he worked through them was awesome and inspiring. I am sixty-five years old and recently trekked to Canada from my home in Southern California pulling a two wheeled hiking cart because I have a back injury that keeps me from carrying a backpack. It took me seventy-nine days and I camped over seventy of those days. It was a struggle many, many, days for me, and reading that Arron was having related feelings during those tough days (mine obviously not under the same tough conditions) brought back flashes of related ter I finished I felt a amazing accomplishment and set my next goal to trekked the length of Fresh Zealand, and then across the USA from coast to coast. To stay in shape I went to France and Spain and trekked two separate trails, 530 miles, and then 630 miles, fracturing my tibia at my knee. I had to postpone my trekked to Fresh Zealand due to this, but have set my goals to obtain back into shape and allow nothing stop me.I had related feelings, as Arron, when I stopped trekking in that I had a hard time sleeping in a bed because I missed my sleeping pad, sleeping bag, and my tent. Funny how that happens. Reading Arron's difficulties reminded me how I felt after stopping my treks.I loved every page of this book, and as I have mentioned, it inspires me to continue to go after my dreams and challenges. If you are an adventurer, you will like this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antarctic Tears: Determination, adversity, and the pursuit of a dream at the bottom of the world []  2020-1-11 19:3

    If you wish to learn what it's like to travel across Antartica then this book is a must read. I learned it much more than a flat sheet of ice - the sungari, hills, crevices and mountains create this cold landscape have lots of re importantly, I learned about the mental toughness it takes to fulfill a vision despite physical hardship, disappointment, and setbacks.Aaron's book is a journey not just to the South Pole, but a journey of resilience and overcoming one's avo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faces at the Bottom of the Well: The Permanence of Racism []  2020-1-27 20:50

    An perfect read and unfortunately, still relevant more than 25 years later. The subjects covered in this book runs the full gamut of race theory topic matter. Derrick Bell makes a strong, though heart-breaking arguments for why racism as we know it in the United States may be a permanent feature of life in this country. In light of happenings of the latest few years, I fear Mr. Bell’s prophetic book has gained more credence now than when it was first published.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faces at the Bottom of the Well: The Permanence of Racism []  2020-1-27 20:50

    This is a monumental work which laid the foundation for what is now known as Critical Race Studies". Not very often does a scholar obtain to found a school of thought. Derrick Bell did this with this book and "And We Are Still Not Saved".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faces at the Bottom of the Well: The Permanence of Racism []  2020-1-27 20:50

    It is a amazing book set up in short stories written by a brilliant mind covering a multiplicity of Black people/issues. I love the method Derrick Bell teaches life's lessons from the African American globe view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antarctic Tears: Determination, adversity, and the pursuit of a dream at the bottom of the world []  2020-1-11 19:3

    What an awesome adventure! As inexperienced as the author was with this type of trip, I was surprised that he didn't perish in the first week, especially as he started out his trip sick with bronchitis. This was truly a survival story, one filled with determination and pushing oneself to the limit of agine living in a small tent, walking or skiing across the most unforgiving terrain in the world, though hurricane-force winds and white out blizzards, living on butter and cookies - and doing this for nearly three months. Now, imagine doing this and still managing to hold your spirits up, cherishing each day of your adventure.I read this book while I was in steamy hot Bangkok, and it worked better than the air conditioner to hold me cold. Recommended for anyone with an interest in learning about the most inhospitable put on earth. The author takes the reader with him on a day-by-day journey. Yes, some of it is repetitious, but I have no doubt that this is exactly what it was like to be in his shoes. When equipment fails, it breaks the monotony and therefore becomes an exciting challenge. When your meal goes rancid, great! That means you'll need to improvise something different! Such is the adversity that Linsdau contended with every day of his trip to the South Pole.I hope he makes it to the North Pole soon and shares his adventure with the rest of us. Thank you, Mr. Linsdau!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antarctic Tears: Determination, adversity, and the pursuit of a dream at the bottom of the world []  2020-1-11 19:3

    In this well-written account, the author takes us along as a pure amateur tries to do what no expert has ever accomplished--and barely comes out alive. You're reading his account, so you know he created it, but as day after day he fails to break into the double digits of miles traveled, you wonder how he possibly did. Hold reading, and you'll search out: he just refused to ever give up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faces at the Bottom of the Well: The Permanence of Racism []  2020-1-27 20:50

    This book really challenges cherished beliefs about social justice issues, particularly the value of full integration. Bell makes a persuasive argument to let segregation and even some forms of discrimination as long as such actions are heavily taxed and that diverted into social justice, such as education and economic programs. The proposal struck me as a form of carbon tax for 's hard to disagree with Bell's assessment that racism is a fixed characteristic in American society. This book has certainly broadened my perspective as I continue to struggle for social justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Faces at the Bottom of the Well: The Permanence of Racism []  2020-1-27 20:50

    Amazing book! After the 2016 election, Bell's book reads like prophecy. One wonders, had we all read this book prior to the election, would any of us be shocked by the outcome? Probably not. Highly recommended!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386