Read boxscore for basketball reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all boxscore for basketball reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boxscore For Basketball [App]  2019-10-10 13:48

    I've tried a lot of basketball stat apps, and this should def be in the top 3. For me, it is the closest thing I'm looking for to actually manage an actual basketball game. Almost all other apps that hold stats only do so for one team, and not both squads when including all players. I have been using this application for my rec basketball league for half a year now and love it. Its just true simple to collect stats and save multiple android games at a time while emailing them as well. I would recommend to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball For Dummies []  2020-1-8 18:55

    I read the 2nd edition of this book, and while some of the "culture" and "current player" sections were dated, the book itself is great. Digger Phelps fills the pages with practical info - from describing a court and the ball, to some of the intracies of the 1-3-1 location and an example 5 day practice a "Dummies" book, there isn't a ton of depth here, but that's to be expected. I do want that there was a small less on the history and culture of the game, and more on the practical X & O aspects. Phelps, however, does do a fairly amazing job of giving the novice to the android game enough to obtain started, and the history and culture pieces certainly provide valuable appreciation for the android game though nearly 400 pages, it is a relatively simple and quick read. A few more illustrations would be helpful - and some of the images that accompany the book with the 1-5 players in jerseys were particularly helpful. All in all a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball For Dummies []  2020-1-8 18:55

    Very disappointed. Explanations and writing did not come near Football for Dummies by Howie Long. Some definitions were not even included in the book..

    0  


    Add your opinion on boxscore for basketball or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball For Dummies® []  2020-1-10 19:12

    This book is very insightful if you are a beginning coach. It walks you through just about every step that you need to take as a coach. It discusses practice, parent interaction, offense, defense, pep talks, and much more. Like I mentioned if you are a beginning coach this book with be great.If you have been a coach for more than a couple of years you probably won't learn much from this book. This book covers the very basics, and will not teach you anything fresh if you have a couple years experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball For Dummies® []  2020-1-10 19:12

    Just what my husband needed--- came in handy when he volunteered for coaching he had never done this before. Lots of tricks and hints inside-- amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball For Dummies® []  2020-1-10 19:12

    Lots of amazing hints and ideas for how to be the best children basketball coach. From the very beginning of getting the job and contacting the parents to how to run a practice. The most necessary piece of information in it though is the emphasis on not having children standing in lines in practice. So a lot of youth coaches waste their time and the kid's time by not having efficient and challenging practices that ensure the children IMPROVE their skills. Read this book to support ensure that you're the coach that makes a positive impact on your young players.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball For Dummies® []  2020-1-10 19:12

    First time coach needing assistance and I found this book very informative. I now feel better about coaching. I feel I will be referring back to the book several Times during the season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball For Dummies® []  2020-1-10 19:12

    it was exactly what i required to teach basketball to children and i would recommend it to any one wanting to improve their skills

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball For Dummies []  2020-1-8 18:55

    Unfortunately, had one from a few years ago and this was not that different. Perhaps publisher could let a fee for sending fresh rules each year instead of buying the whole book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball For Dummies []  2020-1-8 18:55

    I love basketball!! This book really easily cleared up some questions I had about some of the rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball For Dummies []  2020-1-8 18:55

    Amazing book to read throughout. Amazing info and tools to understand the android game and support improve your knowledge and skills of basketball 🏀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball For Dummies® []  2020-1-10 19:12

    So the head of the basketball league required 2 more volunteers and not one person stood up. Over the summer I coached the small children which was basically just making sure they all had a possibility to play. So I figured I'd give it a try. I was really nervous, these are 6th, 7th and 8th graders, mostly boys and most have been playing for years. I don't even watch NBA, so I'm almost completely clueless in basketball. I've been watching my boys play for a couple of years so I've picked up a few things, just not enough. So I found this book and it saved me! This book serves those just like me, people who know next to nothing, and it's broken down into simple, simple to understand language. I've been a coach for about 5 weeks now, and my squad is thriving. They are confident in me, they respect my decisions, and have no issues coming to me for anything. Having a amazing group of children help, but this book does too. It's given me the knowledge and the lingo I need to be a amazing coach. It's an simple read, I read it in 2 days. Then I went back to take some notes from passages I saved. I would absolutely recommend this book to someone who has never coached and doesn't know much about basketball.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball For Dummies® []  2020-1-10 19:12

    Came just as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball For Dummies []  2020-1-8 18:55

    This surprisingly well written tutorial to Basketball is all you need if you wish to learn the game, learn to appreciate watching the game, or have a desire to coach at the highschool level. An perfect review of the rules and tactic of Basketball, with useful tips about what to watch for in a typical e dummy series continues to surprise me with how well written the books are and how complete they are, and this one is no exception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball For Dummies []  2020-1-8 18:55

    Digger does a amazing job educating you to basketball basics and history. Worth your time if you wish to understand the android game member, this is an older book so some of the refences to 'current' players is somewhat dated. If you can obtain past that one thing you will search this a amazing and educational read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball For Dummies® []  2020-1-10 19:12

    I bought this as a bonus for my granddaughter’s high school coach. Maybe now he can come upwith a second (and hopefully more effective) offensive play, a simpler play for throw-in under the goal, and the importance of rebounding and defense, basically all of which are seriously lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball For Dummies® []  2020-1-10 19:12

    Amazing begin for beginning coaches!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball For Dummies []  2020-1-8 18:55

    This book is Basketball *For Dummies*. It's supposed to be an introduction to the game. It says right on the front, "Learn: the rules and regulations of the game."But it's terribly organized, with large gaps in knowledge. For example, Chapter 3 "The Rules"... makes NO mention of dribbling, except to say it wasn't in the original rules of basketball (p. 31). That's a beautiful huge omission, don't you think, for a "dummy" trying to learn about basketball for the first time? It talks about the names of different lines, time-outs, etc., but it doesn't actually describe how the android game is *played* at all. Then Chapter 4 jumps to "Statistics" (way too early for a beginner, we haven't even learned how to play the android game yet!).But even worse, there are just so a lot of sentences that create no sense for a beginner. Chapter 5, introducing locations to shoot from, says "Elbow is a term for the two spots on the floor that tag the intersection of the foul line extended and the lane line." (p77). What?! What is the foul line? What is the foul line extended? What is the lane line? Are there 2? The court diagram on page 32 lists *none* of those, and neither does the text. I thought this was supposed to be for dummies... I am still totally clueless what this mythical spot called an "elbow" apter 6 on Offense talks about the positions... but just has short separate sections on each one. There's no diagram, no introduction of how they work together. A beginner is left with no insight e author talks about "the screen" on p94, saying "a screen frees up a dribbler or an intended receiver. To set a screen, an offensive player without the ball uses her body as a shield to ward off a defender who tries to follow an offensive player." But it doesn't even explain... is a "screen" a move, or a position, or something else? What is "setting" a screen, are there other things you can do with a screen? What does it *look* like -- there's no photo, illustration, description, or *anything*. I'm sure this is all totally obvious to someone who already understands, but for someone who's never heard of a "screen" in their life, this is totally unhelpful. This is supposed to be a book *for dummies*, but by this point in the book, any dummy like myself is going to be totally en you realize, the book is beautiful not good at explaining basketball at all. It's really a confused mish-mash -- some parts are only required for complete beginners, some parts assume you have lots of background knowledge, some parts seem purely for coaches, and then it's full of rather pointless side anecdotes, most of which just aren't interesting or entertaining, honestly. But all these parts are totally mixed up in the same I don't know who this book is supposed to be for. But it's not a amazing introduction "for dummies", that's for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball For Dummies []  2020-1-8 18:55

    Amazing tutorial for a Mom who watches her children play ball and wants to learn more about the game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball For Dummies []  2020-1-8 18:55

    Amazing one to read! You understand the android game much better after reading this. you totally have fun the android game when you are more knowledgeable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball For Dummies® []  2020-1-10 19:12

    I've got a amazing amount of ideas from this book. The organization of it is the best feature, really simple to obtain to the drills you need for your squad quickly and efficiently. It's been a nice resource to support shape up weak locations of our team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BasketBall Stickers for Whatsapp WAStickerApps [App]  2019-3-17 21:12

    doesnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development []  2020-1-8 19:0

    Amazing stuff! I love the theory behind this type of system of play. I have seen it work and I learned a few things to implement into what I do currently that will support my system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development []  2020-1-8 19:0

    Very informative! I like his special perspective on basketball strategy, coaching, and how it relates to the modern game. I will look for more books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development []  2020-1-8 19:0

    I enjoyed this book. McCormick 's ideas are not fresh but he provides perfect reasons why the android game should be taught and played this way. Being a long time coach who once believed that i required to test and control everything that happened on the court , I've come to realize that style causes only stress and burn out to both player and coach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development []  2020-1-8 19:0

    We started using these principles immediatly. and we have seem improvement in out squad performance. And honestly our children (3rd) have fun doing it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development []  2020-1-8 19:0

    Unbelievable approach to youth basketball! Use the android game to teach the game, another amazing book from Brian, to further evolve your offense check outSABA: The Antifragile Offense

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development []  2020-1-8 19:0

    As in his "Fake Fundamentals" book, McCormick challenges some long-held beliefs about how coaches and players alike should approach the game. As a youth basketball coach for 11-13 year olds, I have the advantage of not having to break old habits. I urge any basketball-savvy reader to look at Blitz Basketball strategies like these children do. My children immediately got some of the simplest Blitz offense principles: 1) Play hard 2) Stay spaced apart 3) In any 5-foot race, the player who starts first always wins. Realizing those things, they saw, in McCormick's words, "You are never more begin than when you first catch the ball."I tell them that "open" in this context does not mean "clear path to the rim" or even "wide begin shot opportunity." No, it means something even better; "You have about a second to create the best decision: Shoot, Drive or Pass." A second is an eternity in youth basketball.Once they understood that immediate action led to scoring, they took more chances, created more mistakes and learned more about the Greatest Android game Ever Invented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blitz Basketball: A Strategic Method for Youth Basketball Skill Development []  2020-1-8 19:0

    I really enjoyed the book and will probably incorporate a few things this coming season. A amazing book and a amazing addition to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Love it! Sometimes when i obtain unpatient it can crash (switching statios, minimizing the application and changing up frantically can cauae that) but worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    It's about goddamn time for a pro basketball radio GO WARRIORS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Awesome living in Australia and the nba leauge pass costing alot this helps , is donate to whoever created this so handy definaley reccomened

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Absolutely loved it when there are no android games on I can listen to ESPN radio thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    While listening it would constantly stop or pause the radio then it would place me behind in the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    It's awesome I would always wish to listen to android games but couldn't because they weren't in the zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Please add option to remove ad's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Guide for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2020-1-11 18:52

    I bought this to coach my sons 10 and under team. I haven't played basketball in over 20 years. This book is very detailed and has drills for offences and defense. I am extremely happy with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Basketball: Coach K's Keywords for Success []  2020-1-13 19:20

    Was given as a gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Basketball: Coach K's Keywords for Success []  2020-1-13 19:20

    Fast small thoughts from Coach K

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coaching Basketball: A Guide for New Coaches []  2019-12-18 20:43

    Packed into this concise small book is some amazing primary content for running a sports squad program. Although it could use some further edits for word errors and sentence structure, the book does give insight to a lot of amazing things that a coach should be thinking about to run a quality program. Definitely worth the short time to read through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Guide for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2020-1-11 18:52

    My squad now plays like the 1989 Detroit Pistons. Amazing on the boards. Amazing guard play. A physical presence. I would have liked more hints on how to teach my 7 year olds how to intimidate the other squad like Bill Laimbeer. Maybe throwing an occasional “accidental” elbow. But overall amazing drills and amazing book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Guide for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2020-1-11 18:52

    I am fresh to coaching this year (4-5 grade boys) so I required a book that would demonstrate the basics as I did not have any formal training growing up. The book is simple to read and lays out the basics from individual skill techniques to defensive and offensive sets for the squad to run. It also has a schedule list of things to run a practice so you do not have to come up with one yourself to start. I have found this book to be very helpful. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is that I was hoping that it would include more "fun drills" for the children to do (kids really like the "knock out" android game in it). Overall, worth the money..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Unbelievable!!!! It actually works!!! I was getting so upset because I'm a large large large spurs fan but don't live anywhere near san antonio so any other method to listen would cost at least $100 a year! I'm right now listening to a live spurs game! Thank you so much developer u r now my fav!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    It's awesome, best NBA radio application ever East to use with out any issues thanks peeps 👊💪💯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    amazing application for im addicted to it absolute minimal ads/adtime only set back (may just be my phone) but application cuts off when i test to do anything else on phone...text or any other apps it cuts gameday off other than that 5 out 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    This is exactly what Spurs fan living in OKC, is/was looking for Spurs android games in FM quality sound! Love it!!!!! Thank You!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    The volume needs to be better can hear it at times. I can't use headphones at my job so at times it's hard to hear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    This application cuts off consistently during games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    I love this application because i can listen to live nba dats all matter to me....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball Trivia Quiz - For NBA players 2K19 [App]  2019-5-16 13:28

    basketball quiz is a very interesting quiz for Basketball fans. Guess NBA players by playing this quiz game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Basketball: Coach K's Keywords for Success []  2020-1-13 19:20

    If you Coach this is a must read. I am a fan of K and work with Children as a travel soccer coach. This helped me communicate better with my kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    GREAT APP I **LOVE** IT ... YOU GET TO LISTEN TO ALL THE GAMES and YOUR FAVORITE TEAM'S at LEAST MOST OF THEM ( this APP is NO 1# IN MY BOOK ( SO WHAT it cuts OFF at TIME'S and you have to RESTART IT the ( POINT IS ) you obtain to LISTEN to GAME'S that you WOULDN'T be ABLE to GET ) GREAT APP .... this APP DESERVES FIFTY STAR'S ! ... but ... I can ONLY GIVE IT .... FIVE STAR'S ***** GREAT APP .... kevin h

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Best application for all the live NBA squad broadcasts. Premium sound , excellent interface , ease of use , can tag all fav squads for simple search . Also a amazing feature is a built in sleep timer. 5☆ Recommend to all live radio bball broadcast fans. Thanks devs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    this is a amazing mobile application because I'm a large Cleveland Cavaliers fan and I live in Pittsburgh so this is a amazing method the skip buying NBA league pass if you wish to save some definitely recommended for any serious NBA fan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    The application keeps crashing on me every couple minutes. Very annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Its pure [email protected]#$%!& won't allow me listen to the raptors it sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Cuts out a lot. Have to reset to connect again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    I've never left a review for any application in my life before. But this application is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Loving it. By possibility are you making an NFL one?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watch NBA Basketball : Live Streaming for Free [App]  2019-10-24 13:55

    Best NBA Basketball Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Guide for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2020-1-11 18:52

    I like the method the book is set up, very simple to read. The front of the book has a drill matrix which helps you easily search the drills. Other than a couple of drills, most info here is very elementary and for someone who has never coached or played. I am a small more experienced as a coach, but still found some nuggets of amazing information. I believe you will learn something by purchasing this book even if it just provides extra plays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Guide for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2020-1-11 18:52

    I coached really young children early on, but when I was tapped to coach 13 year olds, I wanted to obtain some kind of structure and understanding of the primary fundamentals and primary squad strategy. This book may not work for a highly competitive team, but then those coaches probably aren't looking for a book like this. For me, it was excellent, and I feel like the boys really learned a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Basketball: Coach K's Keywords for Success []  2020-1-13 19:20

    Amazing Book! Lessons for leaders on how to manage people, with stressful situations and make an atmosphere of success! Coach K's success is unparalleled and this book is a really amazing break down of all the lessons he's learned as well as ways to apply to a lot of various locations of life, not just Coaching!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Basketball: Coach K's Keywords for Success []  2020-1-13 19:20

    Amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Basketball: Coach K's Keywords for Success []  2020-1-13 19:20

    Amazing book about leadership and basketball. Coach K is awesome is successful for a reason. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    This application is the most inconsistent broadcast radio application I've ever had on my Galaxy S7. It cuts off unexpectedly and won't come back on unless you restart. I highly DO NOT RECOMMEND this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Amazing for the 20 seconds it works. Then it freezes and I obtain no audio and must restart. 2/10. Plz fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    You guys are my character for making this. I live in upstate ny and there is literally no nba android games ever broadcasted on the radio. What an perfect app! Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Awesome!!! Live in a rural zone in Utah, no tv. This will allow me listen to Jazz playoff games!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Be nice if there was an simple method to turn it off so it don't suck your battery dry when not in use. Has the ball games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Love it finally I could listen to my. Bull s android games for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    I love it because when I am on the NBA application it costs to hear the android game but on the android game day pro basketball it's to hear it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Like other reviewers it will stop out of the blue. But when it does run it runs well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Application would be amazing if it would stop crashing every 2 minutes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    I'm glad I can listen to the Lakers android game in Miami

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basketball Trivia Quiz - For NBA players 2K19 [App]  2019-5-16 13:28

    amazing basketball trivia app. amazing for a time pass like playing in the metro or bus. various nba players quiz available in the app. addictive quiz android game of basketball players.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Watch NCAA Basketball Live streaming for free [App]  2019-12-15 13:45

    FRAUD APP -- DO NOT DOWNLOAD. Says but requires a subscription. Google should remove.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Guide for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2020-1-11 18:52

    This tutorial will do as it says, tutorial you through the starting phases of the android game of basketball and into a put where you can understand the game. Then as you begin advancing your knowledge you'll start to pick up more info you read and apply the instructional part of this tutorial as well as the amazing coaching tip it gives. You'll see as you read this tutorial is far from bias, the wording as you will see uses her squad etc..... So this was written through someones mind that understood and is well capable of coaching and knowing the android game also. You cant argue the nor the valuable info that is shared and passed onto you through the authors coaching and love of the game. Super drills and the book will talk about and reinforce the things you witness that some coaches will miss in all sports, it's a GAME & for the KID's to LEARN! So I hope this small blurt helps you and you won't go wrong putting the few dollars out to enhance your already broad coaching spectrum or the fresh coach that is looking to learn the right method to tackle a sport like Basketball, that isn't just about showing kid's how to bang a ball off the floor and then throw a orange ball at a ring on a board! Enjoy, amazing luck and healthy seasons, you'll like this guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Guide for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2020-1-11 18:52

    Concise and flowing material. Amazing starter book for any youth coach boys or girls, community school or private. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Basketball: Coach K's Keywords for Success []  2020-1-13 19:20

    Read by Coack K himself, expalins the word, meaning and provides private examples of it. I've read some of Wooden's books as well as other inspirational books and this one ranks towards the top. I prefer the audio since I'm a slow reader and I can listen to it when I drive to work. It's almost like you are in a private interview with coach K.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Basketball: Coach K's Keywords for Success []  2020-1-13 19:20

    Amazing book for anyone and everyone! You do not need to love basketball to read this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Works amazing except for one issue - when I have a fried playing and my phone display turns off the feed will stop after about 30 seconds, even though when I begin my phone back up it shows it as still playing and I have to close/open the application again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Application HAS DEGRADED; I can't recommend it to anyone! RATING REDUCED TO 1 STTAR. PLEASE GET RID OF ADS IF APP IS STILL BEING DEVELOPED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    keeps cutting off randomly, can you modernize it and fix it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Unbelievable app. I love just to listen to the android games My eyesight is not that amazing and l listen to most sporting events.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Yes exactly what I was looking for yes mofo yes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Excellent app. Listen to every android game clear radio signal very surprised. Worth the

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Amazing app, it seems to chop out a fair bit, but that's cool, I can listen to all the android games in Australia. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GameDay Pro Basketball Radio for NBA [App]  2019-4-16 13:42

    Please fix the other radio stations that is not working especially cleveland cavaliers radio thank's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    201 Drills for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2019-12-18 20:43

    for basketball its all about speed and stamina of your team, not to forget the squad desire to excel and is will build up the physical strength and automatic coordination to inspire confidence. Hopefully enough confidence to excel and run the other squad off the court. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Guide for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2020-1-11 18:52

    This book helped to create my first coaching experience go better than it would have without. It was definitely lined up with how I felt 3rd and 4th graders should be coached, and while I had more players than most squads it wasn’t hard to adjust things to work for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Guide for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2020-1-11 18:52

    I've been playing basketball all my life and love the sport but coaching is completely different. Knowing what to do and knowing what to teach are two various things. This book was simple to read and is a amazing tool to obtain started with. It explains the fundamentals that the children need to know and gives a reasonable amount of drills to reinforce those skills. I use something from it in every ease read the title, it tells you everything you need to know."Coaching Youth Basketball" - This book is about the primary fundamentals to teach to new, inexperienced or even older children who have been poorly coached. It's an introduction to dribbling, passing, shooting, offense, and defense. They also touch on in-bound plays and beating a press."Only the Essential Drills, Practice Plans, Plays, and Coaching Tips" - This is a amazing thing, it's simple to read, understand and teach. It's a amazing starting point, as you and your squad advance you will need more drills, plays, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Survival Guide for Coaching Youth Basketball []  2020-1-11 18:52

    Basics of the basics, created me wish to write my own book and share my experience. Amazing for the person brand fresh to come coaching and basketball.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zone Offenses for Men’s and Women’s Basketball []  2020-1-10 19:12

    I really enjoyed this book. Amazing information for a coach trying to pick a Location offense for a team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Basketball: Coach K's Keywords for Success []  2020-1-13 19:20

    I listened to this audiobook that I got from the public library. I loved it so much and found it so valuable that I purchased my own copy as well to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond Basketball: Coach K's Keywords for Success []  2020-1-13 19:20

    Not a amazing Duke fan but loved the book by Coach K's daughter....Great motivator for young adults...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Strategy and Tactics for Basketball: Bench Coaching for Success []  2019-12-18 20:42

    This book is so well thought out and presented, i am very impressed with it's clarity and focus on squad preparation. This book really will support coaches in teaching their players how to be prepared for different situations and how to handle them. Everything from bench decorum and how to control the speed of the android game is covered in this book - really brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strength Training for Basketball (Strength Training for Sport) []  2020-2-6 22:27

    Amazing and quick shipping!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Winning Basketball for Girls (Winning Sports for Girls) []  2020-2-6 22:53

    This was an informative book for my daughter who had joined a basketball squad with small experience. It helped her understand terminology and the rules of the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Strategy and Tactics for Basketball: Bench Coaching for Success []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Let's be honest, you can choose from hundreds of thousands of basketball books (I see a collection of 154,000 just on Amazon). However, I have not found any as concise and informative as Kevin Sivil's Android game Tactics and Strategies for Basketball. As a young coach, it is simple to obtain caught up in the X's and O's of the game. Coach Sivils uses preparation as a catalyst to success. It is not the moment that counts, but the preparation it took to let your squad excellent execution in that moment. For all the variables we cannot control as coaches, Coach Sivils focuses his efforts on those variables which we can control through preparation.If you are a young coach, as myself, looking for guidance and direction, this book is a fast and efficient utilization of your time. I was able to read it in less than a week as it is well organized and straightforward. And, as coaches, do we really have time for anything else???

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386