Read breaking out of your comfort zone reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all breaking out of your comfort zone reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Breaking Out of Your Comfort Zone: How to Live Fearlessly, Seize Opportunity, and Make Each Day Memorable [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    I am glad to read this book, this was really amazing. This book was nicely explain things thoroughly. The language is easy to read and the suggestions are simple to follow. I obtain a few interesting techniques from this book, so this is very useful for e author has organized all the chapters in an simple method and very understandable.I'm very easyly read and understand this book. The books are very comprehensive and understandable.

    0  


    Add your opinion on breaking out of your comfort zone or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Breaking Out of Your Comfort Zone: How to Live Fearlessly, Seize Opportunity, and Make Each Day Memorable [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    This book nicely explained things thoroughly. The language is easy to read and the suggestions are simple to follow. I observed this book to be extremely motivational to support any individual who might read it with an begin heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Breaking Out of Your Comfort Zone: How to Live Fearlessly, Seize Opportunity, and Make Each Day Memorable [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    This is absolutely an amazing read for everybody who wants to obtain out from their shells. This book is going to teach how to face your fears and be confident. It provides practical hints and tip to support you be the best of yourself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Breaking Out of Your Comfort Zone: How to Live Fearlessly, Seize Opportunity, and Make Each Day Memorable [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    A lot of if not all of us live a lifestyle that incorporates unnecessary stress. Clear by Annick Magac is a well written and thoughtful approach to removing that stress and clutter from our lives and allowing us to live a more balanced and fruitful life. Her suggestions are simple to incorporate and just like exercising - starting slowly but consistently can lead to enormous positive change. Hats off to Annick for tackling this topic. Look forward to her next piece of work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Breaking Out of Your Comfort Zone: How to Live Fearlessly, Seize Opportunity, and Make Each Day Memorable [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    The one thing I can honestly say, is that this small book is jambed packed with unbelievable info that was uplifting to me when I was going through things. I found this book to be very motivational to support anyone who would read it with a begin heart. I was encouraged just reading it. It helped me I know it could support anyone to learn to walk in strength fearlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Breaking Out of Your Comfort Zone: How to Live Fearlessly, Seize Opportunity, and Make Each Day Memorable [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    I never thought that this book could be like amazing lessons guide. I thought it would be just read but it was a amazing lessons that I found to set the comfort location and highlight the path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Breaking Out of Your Comfort Zone: How to Live Fearlessly, Seize Opportunity, and Make Each Day Memorable [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    It was enjoyable read and lots of things I have learned. The read has changed my view to live and to found my comfort zone. This book has written on simple in words to understand also so descriptive. I would love to share this book with my mates and also recommend to all people to read and found their own comfort zone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Breaking Out of Your Comfort Zone: How to Live Fearlessly, Seize Opportunity, and Make Each Day Memorable [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    I really like this book and most of the subject is loved by me too is book has a lot of e writer create the subject simple to understand and interesting to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Breaking Out of Your Comfort Zone: How to Live Fearlessly, Seize Opportunity, and Make Each Day Memorable [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    Amazing strategies. I liked the true life examples used because they showed me exactly what could be done with the tip on breaking out of the comfort zone. It's about confidence and bravery and courage, but that doesn't matter if you don't know the first step to take. Obtain both with this amazing book and learn what is definitely NOT common sense about living fearlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Breaking Out of Your Comfort Zone: How to Live Fearlessly, Seize Opportunity, and Make Each Day Memorable [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    There is part to bring home from this book. at relatively every part or page there is some point to enable you to carry on with a daring life breaking out of your solace to complete things. Prescribed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do One Thing Every Day That Scares You: 15 Ideas to Get You Out of Your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-22 21:50

    This was simply a sample, but I found it interesting and insightful. I think the principals contained in the book are worth reading about and should be applied to life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Do One Thing Every Day That Scares You: 15 Ideas to Get You Out of Your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-22 21:50

    I want I could obtain my 99 cents back. I bought it as a kindle book. This has no value at all. I see why they don't let you to review more of the book. It is not worth it. There is nothing to it. I will be getting "Do One Thing Every Day That Scares You: Journal"When I looked inside this journal book they had enough to obtain my interested and think it will be very helpful and fun to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mental Toughness: A Bold Guide To Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone, Create Good Habits, Build Resilience And Become An Unbeatable Leader []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This book gives an exceptionally essential clarification !I found this book full of hints and tip that really Impressive. I really enjoyed this book and felt there were a lot of really amazing takeaways on taking responsibility for my life, my actions, and my results. This book is also well-written about the self-control and the unbelievable globe of self-discipline. Everything written in this book makes sense, is definitely a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mental Toughness: A Bold Guide To Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone, Create Good Habits, Build Resilience And Become An Unbeatable Leader []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This book gave a point of view the vast majority never jump on how and why superior workers accomplish their objectives. Your mentality is everything and this book tells you the best method to obtain your mind right so you can obtain to where to need to go. It's extremely that straightforward. I am currently on my second time through this book and I'll continue perusing ordinary so I can create my fantasies a reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mental Toughness: A Bold Guide To Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone, Create Good Habits, Build Resilience And Become An Unbeatable Leader []  2019-12-18 20:40

    It's informative guide. I in the meanwhile experience this book, that is convenient in accordance with understand. This e book chapters will talk about precisely as is mental toughness, how ye be able reap or enhance thine mental toughness, the advantages of forlorn intellectual toughness, characteristics then characteristics regarding a man or woman any has mental toughness. You desire additionally search out how much concern yet force interact with intellectual permanency and whether developing thy intellectual durability be able help ye including these couple issues. You choice additionally analyze more about setting goals and whether mental toughness be able help thou get these desires more correctly then efficiently. I am delightful according to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mental Toughness: A Bold Guide To Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone, Create Good Habits, Build Resilience And Become An Unbeatable Leader []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This is a amazing book, a lot of supportive research to consolidate the theories and studies which helps us to test and confide in the results. Every chapter is practical and realistic which makes it much easier to test and doesn't waste your time. I have been putting some of the theories to try and they have been working out beautiful well for me so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mental Toughness: A Bold Guide To Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone, Create Good Habits, Build Resilience And Become An Unbeatable Leader []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This book all subjects are writing are very simple and well AND This book has guided me to evolve into a stronger minded person and i will continue to read this book over and over again till i can completely take full control of my actions and will also lend this book to a couple of mates and the book shows you how to train your mind to become stronger and tougher and you can learn a lot of info from this book which will support you getting and preparing your mind for negative emotions and i would recommend this book everyone who wish to eliminate the negative emotions from their heads and and this is not just thinking, it is the understanding and better managing the five mountains of being human.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mental Toughness: A Bold Guide To Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone, Create Good Habits, Build Resilience And Become An Unbeatable Leader []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Rather encouraged e book on mental durability. it's going to exchange the method you stay. it is able to had been a amazing thinner though. The e-book consists of authentic lifestyles combat tales to emphasise the techniques. those combat stories are all accompanied by using recitals of the legit troops award citations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mental Toughness: A Bold Guide To Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone, Create Good Habits, Build Resilience And Become An Unbeatable Leader []  2019-12-18 20:40

    It's informative guide. I already have fun this book, it is simple to understand. This book chapters will discuss exactly what is mental toughness, how you can achieve and improve your mental toughness, the benefits of having mental toughness, traits and characteristics of a person who has mental toughness. You will also explore how fear and stress interact with mental toughness and how developing your mental toughness can support you with these two issues. You will also learn more about setting goals and how mental toughness can support you achieve these goals more effectively and efficiently. I am satisfied to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mental Toughness: A Bold Guide To Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone, Create Good Habits, Build Resilience And Become An Unbeatable Leader []  2019-12-18 20:40

    The course of the book was spectacular.I can guarantee you that the measure of data in this book independently is altogether various from other books.Hopefully the data will greatly affect your and traps for fresh applications and highlights are what I truly like from this book, likewise it clarifies everything great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mental Toughness: A Bold Guide To Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone, Create Good Habits, Build Resilience And Become An Unbeatable Leader []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This book is awesome. I slanted such tremendous quantities of effective things from this book. This book needs to approached with a begin mind and some one whiling to actually place in a small work. NOT a entertainment read very real to self development the first chapter may create you a small uncomfortable but it a very helpful asking yourself questions you don't routinely ask your self. This book nudged me out of my comfort location and got to test things that tag was able to clarify that before we just out of reach on my understanding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mental Toughness: A Bold Guide To Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone, Create Good Habits, Build Resilience And Become An Unbeatable Leader []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This book has some valuable on Mental Toughness. The course of the book was spectacular.I can guarantee you that the measure of data in this book independently is altogether various from other books.Hopefully the data will greatly affect your and traps for fresh applications and highlights are what I truly like from this book, likewise it clarifies everything great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Options Trading: An Advanced Guide on Options Systems with Proven Strategies to Trade the Best Stocks and Become a Successful Trader. Step Out of Your Comfort Zone and Achieve Financial Independence []  2020-7-15 18:31

    This book breaks down a complex subject into simple to understand info for beginners planning to participate in options trading. Tactics for successful return on your investments are provided by this author.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Options Trading: An Advanced Guide on Options Systems with Proven Strategies to Trade the Best Stocks and Become a Successful Trader. Step Out of Your Comfort Zone and Achieve Financial Independence []  2020-7-15 18:31

    This book is very simple to read and provides a wealth of info about Options trading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Options Trading: An Advanced Guide on Options Systems with Proven Strategies to Trade the Best Stocks and Become a Successful Trader. Step Out of Your Comfort Zone and Achieve Financial Independence []  2020-7-15 18:31

    What I liked:1) Introduction does a amazing job summing up the evolution of currency systems through history2) Book covers a dozens of advanced spreads and when to use them3) the chapter on expiration dates has some information worth checking out.4) If you're into technical trading then the chapter on scalping might be useful, since it goes over Bollinger band lines. But it still feels like a disservice to cover any of this without mentioning at all the fundamental underlying factors that affect options prices, namely the Greeks.What was lacking:1) The transition between chapters often makes no sense. Going from history of bartering to option spreads without detailing how options are priced, then into an almost self-congratulatory chapter that puts day traders on pedestals feels disgusting.2) This should be an advanced options book, so why cover how to begin an options brokerage acc at all? That belongs in the beginners' book. It can even be argued that if you didn't know brokers charge commissions fees, you absolutely aren't even a beginner trader yet and have no business using spreads. Same thing for writing a covered call etc, these are super basic, don't even need spreads for these.3) The later chapters create less and less sense, feeling increasingly like filler. "Three Best Stocks for Options Trading" really? You're going to promise to shill three stocks, and then fail to deliver by going off about how your 6 year old is like the next Warren Buffett?All in all, starting to feel like this author is the financial equivalent of what a script kiddie is to a white hat hacker.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Options Trading: An Advanced Guide on Options Systems with Proven Strategies to Trade the Best Stocks and Become a Successful Trader. Step Out of Your Comfort Zone and Achieve Financial Independence []  2020-7-15 18:31

    One of the best book is it. Lots of info in this book. This book is really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    Oh my! This book is a amazing one! Having had parents in assisted living for a number of years, it gave me compassion and more understanding of their experience. But it isn't just about care facilities, this book is rich with drama and everyday life! I laughed and cried! Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    Every Tuesday I visit lots of mates in an assisted living home and they love it and I love them. BUT I can understand how this woman felt. I'm glad I read the book for a broader picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    This is a unbelievable read, especially if you were a member of the generation or a kid of this generation (baby boomer). I laughed, I cried, I gasped. And then, I had revelations concerning my own life!!! GREAT READ!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    My own Mother never liked the assisted living home and was very unhappy there. I've learned too late how much an older person,now like myself, just wants to be in their own home with the things they've cherished for years. Do what you can to hold Mom or Dad at his home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up!: Breaking Out of the Matrix []  2020-1-22 20:16

    I stumbled on this book by accident (I don't believe in accidents). In this Awakening process, I search that the Universe brings me what I need. There is an ocean of spiritual books out there and I am at a put where I am no longer looking, because everything is within me. This book came to my attention and so I purchased it for my tablet. As I began to read it, It seemed all to familiar in a amazing way, however, I was deeply amused with his opinions of all of these spiritual gurus cranking out their self support books and endless seminars and workshops and raking in the $$$$. I suspected something like that. I completed this small book in a short amount of time. It offered some amazing advice........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    This is a fun read. I have recommended it to several of my friends. The topic could be depressing - an older woman living in a nursing home - but its actually a delightful portrait of a spunky senior. If you're looking for some light reading that is well-written, this book deserves 5 stars. This is not a literary masterpiece; instead it some amusement and a look at some interesting characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    This book can hit close to home as it covers some difficult but common life experiences, so it is not always light reading. But there is comic relief, her descriptions of people can be funny and inventive. And in the end you are rooting for Cora to prevail. It is an engaging, well-told story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up!: Breaking Out of the Matrix []  2020-1-22 20:16

    If you're looking for a positive change in your life, look no further and Wake Up breaking out of the Matrix. This book is a work of magic for anyone seeking the "how-to" on happiness in life. I like that you can read it in a short sitting. Thanks Steven E for creating the small inspiring Wake Up book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    Author Leslie Larson has given the globe a unbelievable book, the topic of which couldn't be more heartrending. "Breaking Out Of Bedlam" is the story of Cora Sledge, a woman whose kids have committed her to The Palisades, an "assisted living home for the aged". In this gripping tale, Author Larson shows us things that are all too often the final epic in a culture with a vast system of holding cells for its Larson's novel, "Breaking Out of Bedlam," Cora's story, not a beautiful one, is told in her own words, describing things she wants in her journal so people won't forget her and what's been done to her-and to warn others about something "fishy" going on in this put where she's been she fills pages in her journal, ironically a bonus from a grand daughter, Cora describes her life and where she's been and what she's become. At eighty-two she admits to the truth of her deterioration: obese, addicted to prescription drugs, slovenly about her clothing, and bitter about her children's theft of her house. As weeks pass, her anger seems to become her strength, the courage and determination to outwit the forces that have captured her and stolen her rightful e plot of "Breaking Out of Bedlam" literally crackles with energy as we are kept on the edge of our chairs, alternately saddened and fingers-crossed for Cora's escape from The Palisades to somehow create her method back to her former home. In this twisty-turny tale, we watch with Cora as she begins to live and care for another human being through a warm relationship with a man, a therapist who visits her, listens to her, and ever so slowly helps to tutorial her toward restoring her health. His story, too, will hold you glued to every Cora begins to heal, she meets a man, an improbably sophisticated and cultured fellow inmate who pays attention to her and who seems to care for her. A man with whom she falls desperately in love. They plot together to run away from The Palisades they see as a prison to marry and start a fresh life is is not to be, but the reader is happy with an even better necessary to this view of American life in "Breaking Out Of Bedlam" as these tragic themes, the skills of author Larson must be noted-for this complicated story could not have been so heart stopping were it not for the author's profound grasp of situations and the spilled guts of the protagonist as well as the back story players. Book publisher's jacket copy loves to claim `character driven'. "Breaking Out of Bedlam" is ALL characterization. With an author's surgical pen, Larson lays begin the naked heart of this tale. A couple of examples from the book will present you how Larson organizes emotional moments. In this case, we see her cuddling her baby to sleep, "She had the sweetest method of holding onto your hand ... her small fingers caressing and squeezing yours while she looked up ..." In the following scene, Cora describes what it was like to fall, "... before I knew what was happening, my foot slipped ... and my leg windmilled and I got that sick feeling in the pit of my stomach that tells you you're about to fall."In addition to Leslie Larson's insights into the human condition, we admire her skilled use of language. In "Breaking Out of Bedlam" the teller of the tale is an elderly woman whose use of English is not that of an educated reader with a huge vocabulary and excellent grammar. While writing this book, it would have been so simple to exaggerate Cora's under-educated tongue and give a more illiterate cant to Cora Sledge, but author Larson maintains restraint, a flavor of the hero that shows the socio-economics of the blue collar home without prejudicing the poignancy of the old lady's circumstance at The Palisades. Again Larson's pen is exact, her ear for language and voice precise and unfailing."Breaking Out of Bedlam," is a truly amazing book, a reading experience that will stay with you a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    I really enjoyed this novel and recommend it for anyone who has a relative in assisted living, or is contemplating entering an assisted living facility. The main hero Cora was well-developed and although she is from an older generation, I could relate to her in a lot of ways. Although the happenings in the story were a sad but honest commentary on aging in America, the book left me feeling positive and uplifted emotionally. We are never too old to change or to learn from past mistakes. I hope I have the courage to be like Cora if I ever search myself institutionalized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    Since I am involved with an assisted living, these characters are spot on. I really enjoyed this book. The author had to have been intimately involved with the assisted living community because these characters seem like elderly I have met. Well worth the read to understand where the elderly are coming from and feeling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up!: Breaking Out of the Matrix []  2020-1-22 20:16

    If you wish to live a life that you love, realize that you were taught LIES from the authority to trap you deep into the MatrixYou are only the codes and programs that were downloaded in your mind to hold you in fear.I would this book now. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up!: Breaking Out of the Matrix []  2020-1-22 20:16

    I absolutely loved this book. It is not a huge book but it includes volumes of relevant info for anyone interested in the Breaking out of the Matrix . It is in my top five list of the best."The time has come in our current reality to awaken to the truth of our existence and to explore who we truly are. That discovery can only take put from a journey inward, to the put we call 'within' or 'inner space'. It is a journey through the vast expanse of our imagination. In this lies the key to our past, show and future and the answers to every question we have ever asked ourselves."I found the info to be very clear and the words carried a very high resonance for me.I could not ask for more than this. I would this book now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    For some reason I expected this book to be funny in part. As an older woman instead I found it to be very off inciteAs an older woman I had expected this book to be funny in part. But, I found it to sadly offensive to old age. Making fun of things completely out of one's control, as in drooling or eating without teeth. I certainly hope the writer never finds her self it one of the homes she describes. Will not recomend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wake Up!: Breaking Out of the Matrix []  2020-1-22 20:16

    Some books take you by the hand through the first chapter or two and then the book slips out of your hand onto the nighttime floor to gather dust - or collect ennui - or just end up in the `donate this book' pile. Not so with Steven E Schmitt's WAKE UP! BREAKING OUT OF THE MATRIX. Picking up this book is like sticking your hand in a bag of chocolate covered pretzels and trying to stop consuming them before the embarrassment of an empty bag sets in. Or trying to drive by a view of the snow capped mountains in Southern California's winter and not go ballistic at how extraordinarily attractive that crown of the desert can be. Or going to a concert thinking you have to sit through the first piece of premiere fresh melody `thing' in to obtain to the Mahler and then wanting the conductor to immediately repeat this newly discovered treasure. Items like that.But really trying to climb into the mind of Schmitt is trickier: where does the laughter and guffaw stop and the moment of Aha! begin? With this book Steven problems a wake up call at the opening: ‘The Voice – I was sleeping at 2:24 a.m. the voice came again. It said, “Your life is make-believe. Your life is one huge illusion. It is like a mini film projector projecting your thoughts and feelings, and that is called your reality. You need to delete the old program in your mind. Change the software. You are full of codes and programs. Clear the blocks. Change the software.” After reading through several chapters of this sort of addicting book a couple of times the need to define what has happened inside your head seems inconsequential. It is like breathing in new air that somehow makes you wish to go for a run along the s there is a hero to follow - an intoxicating blend of absurd, cantankerous, unbelievably unbelievable genetically prone monster to thwart failure and embrace survival in a method that makes him enter your psyche to stay. That it all happens here in Los Angeles makes us even more fascinated to stay around until the book's end. Just it and go there yourself. It WILL create a difference. Grady Harp, January 18I received a copy of this book and volunteered to review it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of Your Mind []  2019-12-30 18:48

    I spent about as much time reading this book as pondering Alan Watt's explanations for several profound qualities of reality and conscious experience. The first 3 chapters alone have several hours worth of deep conversation on perception and mental models, and they alone are the most complete and resonant story of society and reality I've heard an Watts has such a special and clear method of explaining things that there are tons of paragraphs worth highlighting, sharing, and re-visiting later. He also has a refreshingly "outside" view on Eastern philosophy and often stops to recount a few funny stories about the "games" that Zen schools or Hindu gurus play on their students in to teach lessons. Alan keeps a few of the more valuable story-driven explanations, but he clearly sees small value in speaking excessively in riddles at the expense of his readers' understanding of Buddhist and Hindu philosophy. Anyone who doesn't already have experience with Eastern philosophy or hasn't already come to a conclusion on their life purpose would benefit from reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of Your Mind []  2019-12-30 18:48

    This is one of my favorite Alan Watts books so far along with The Book on The Taboo of Knowing Who You Are. It's a collection of his lectures. The book has a conversational tone which is easier to follow than some of his other books and it's loaded with gems of wisdom. Most of it is centered around enjoying life, which it seems a lot of forget to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of Your Mind []  2019-12-30 18:48

    If you like to think about abstract philosophical and spiritual stuff, you'll love listening to Alan Watts. He basically just says the same things over and over again throughout this 12 CD box set, but in various contexts and various backdrops such as historical, cultural, philosophical, religious, east vs west etc.... Truly fascinating, informative and, well, enrichingly entertaining...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of Your Mind []  2019-12-30 18:48

    Its hard to believe these lectures are 50+ years old. There is absolutely no sense of these tracks being dated in any way. I can listen to the same lecture/episode/track over and over again; like others, I just like listening to his voice. I was already familiar with AW as I used to have some of his tapes in my vehicle in a previous ry few lemons in this bunch, in fact, perhaps only two or three out of the 100+ sections. Best investment I've created in some s difficult to summarize the content. Perhaps a easy table of contents would be useful (sure want amazon would create a habit of publishing these!).CD 1. The nature of consciousness, Part 11. Intro2. Our photo of the world3. The myth of the ceramic construct4. The myth of the automatic universe5. A wiggly world6. A android game that's worth the candle7. An independent system8. Whose android game is it?9. The globe as a dramaCD 2. The nature of consciousness, Part 21. Intro2. Being aware of awareness3. Captivated by the drama4. The android game of hide and seek5. Consciousness beyond awareness6. How do we define ourselves?7. What it is to see8. The street to here9. A re-examination of common senseCD 3. The web of life, Part 11. Intro2. What did you forget?3. A spontaneous life4. Seeing beyond our separateness5. Intervals between what happens6. Existence as a function of relationship7. Understanding the unitive world8. An implicit agreement9. To be aware of the melodyCD 4. The web of life, Part 21. Intro2. Web as mutuality3. The nature of selfishness4. A perfectly genuine act5. The sound of rain needs no translation6. What android game would you like to play?7. Is is serious?8. An invitation to actCD 5. The inevitable ecstasy, Part 11. Intro2. Undifferentiated vs. differentiated awareness3. The marriage of an illusion to a futility4. The awareness of a baby5. The fallacy of misplaced concreteness6. The sensation of the happening7. Of pain and suffering8. Must life go on and on?9. A natural satori10. The aversion to death11. The eroticism of pain12. The spectrum of vibrationsCD 6. The inevitable ecstasy, Part 21. Intro2. Seeing beyond the game3. A conspiracy we play on ourselves4. The illusion of the ego5, The meaningless life6. This is the game7. So what is the problem?8. Every incarnation is this one9. The state of nothing10. The line of least resistanceCD 7. The globe as just so, Part 11. Intro2. To say what can't be said3. Zen's appeal to the West4. Direct pointing5. The origins of Zen6. The golden age of Zen7. No mind, no deliberation8. Who are you?9. Disturbing confusions of the mind10. Who is the thinker behind the thoughts?CD 8. The globe as just so, Part 21. Intro2. Escaping the tangle3. The in defines the out defines the in4. The Japanese Zen monastery5. Entering the temple6. Answering the koan7. Seeing past the illusion8. The decline of modern temples9. The truth of the birthless mindCD 9. The globe as self, Part 11. Intro2. The totality of all being3. Awareness of the self4. The fundamental I5. Self as play6. The rhythmic dance7. Rules of the game8. The Hindu Yogas9. Western difficulty with Hindu mythologyCD 10. The globe as self, Part 21. Intro2. The human globe as self3. Stages of citizenship in India4. Shedding the masks5. The limits of self-awareness6. The role of the trickster7. The journey to where you already are8. Fear of enlightenment9. The Yoga Sutra10. How not to use the mind11. Gamesmanship in spiritual practice12. A put for the hermitCD 11. The globe as emptiness, Part 11. Intro2. The essence of Hinduism3. The Four Noble Truths4. The cause of suffering5. The Eight-Fold Path6. The Five Amazing Conducts7. Presence of mind8. A finger point at the moon9. The nature of change10. The mystery of change11. Peaks and valleys go together as oneCD 12. The globe as emptiness, Part 21. Intro2. The Buddhist attitude of change3. Willing to die4. A satisfied death5. Raising the alarm6. The globe as Void7. Voiding the Void8. Consider death now9. Thunderous silenceSome of the titles give a concrete idea of the content, others give no idea of the content, and others are just pure poetry and to say what cannot be said!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of Your Mind []  2019-12-30 18:48

    I just love Alan Watts, and this book hits all the main points. If I could say it better than Watts, my review would be longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of Your Mind []  2019-12-30 18:48

    I was thrilled to explore this set of recordings, which are both informative and entertaining. I don't know that someone with small or no knowledge of eastern religions and/or Buddhism would benefit as much as someone who does have some background because the talks were recorded specifically for those with an assumed familiarity to the subject. Still, for me, they not only helped clarify and expound upon some teachings, but also offered historical reasoning. I enjoyed hearing Alan Watt's speak. He has a amazing sense of humor, a very simple to follow method of teaching and expounding on each subject, and the material presented here is fairly comprehensive. I've listened to the entire set and intend to do so again. It's excellent for long distance air travel, or any kind of travel (since you can load the CDs onto your iPod, or your vehicle stereo, etc.). But if you copy them to your iPod, you'll have to be careful to add a preface numbers and Disc titles in your iTunes playlist so that all the lectures play back in their proper (001.01 for Disc One, talk one, etc.) and will advance automatically through the series. Don't allow the fact that these lectures were recorded in the late 1960's deter you if you have an interest in Eastern religions. The material is timeless. And in some ways, I think the Watts lectures stick closer to the base teachings better than a lot of the newer books available today that can only focus on specific topics one at a time (like Mindfulness, or the Four Noble Truths, etc.). This library is a WEALTH OF INFORMATION for those seeking to learn about or expand their knowledge of ethic based philosophies/religions. Mr. Watts not only addresses Buddhism, but also Hinduism, and other Eastern and Western religions, and how they differ and compare to/from one another. This series of lectures is an perfect resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of Your Mind []  2019-12-30 18:48

    Another pointless exercise in repetition. It's funny - I started out with this large Alan Watts fascination and by buying numerous books have come to loathe his teaching style. Not because I disagree with any of the specifics, but mostly because I detest his repetitive and oftentimes crude analogies, metaphors and similes, and his lame habit of trying to sound hip with slang from the generation his writings were targeting at the time. This crap is so outdated in terms of his attempts to create his thoughts conform to the vernacular of the day. I would have much preferred that he just dropped the hip posturing and just layed everything on me in primary academic language.I told myself that if I read the words "bag of skin" or his notions of play, android games and vibrations (or "ignore-ance") one more time in his different essays...and here I am now to unload. There was clearly a point in his career where he should have started editing, abridging and compiling his key concepts into a dense tome, rather than continue writing little pieces that mostly repeat his earlier works. I could easily see his best writing and thinking distilled into a couple of 300-400 page bably one of his most serious and legitimate intellectual crimes though is to falsely assert what he claims is a common issue in society (either behavioral or just in our minds) in to use his insight to debunk it. Kind of a straw man if you will. Indeed, over the course of his writings there appear a lot of straw men that he fraudulently sets up for takedown in to validate his wisdom, or at the very least he grossly exaggerates the prevalence of a particular problematic thought or behavior as a set piece to take aim at with his philosophy.I still like numerous concepts that he has introduced, and recognize that at the time of his writing it was groundbreaking stuff, but time has not been kind to his style. Also, over the course of his voluminous writings there is far too much redundancy. You would think that such a hip and righteous bag of skin like Alan would realize that less is more. I just can't go any farther into his writing anymore. I'm done. I'm seeing method too much repeating phrases and ideas at this point to learn anything fresh from him. Time to move Alan Watts the man I give four out of five stars. For the sum of his writing I give three stars. I'm sure if I was reading him as a 22 year old in the 60s I'd give him five stars across the board so all you old timers can be at peace with my savaging of your bro idol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of Your Mind []  2019-12-30 18:48

    I bought the print edition on the strength of the reviews here. It's evident to me that either people didn't actually read this mess or did but are so steeped in Fresh Age drivel that they drank the Kool Aid here. I have multiple copies of =The Wisdom of Insecurity=, =The Book=, =Psychotherapy East & West=, and =Tao: The Watercourse Way=. I loved every one of them. But =this= isn't worth the paper it's printed K when Watts gave these lectures, or what state of mind his mind was in at the time, but this items is nothing but third-rate, human potential movement claptrap unworthy of even the (rather suspect) likes of Alex Everett, Jose Silva, Werner Erhard, John Hanley and Stewart Emery. The Alan Watts who wrote the books mentioned above is simply Not In Evidence here At All.If you can "look inside this book" either here or via Goodreads or some other point of entry, I suggest you do so before buying the CDs =or= the book. Because this is a travesty besmirching the reputation of a man who truly deserved one for what he accomplished in the '50s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of Your Mind []  2019-12-30 18:48

    I love Alan Watts. His lectures have changed me for the better and helped rid me of my anxiety and fears. I absolutely love this set and would recommend it to anyone with an begin mind. The latest CD on death was extremely eye opening and will support me interact with future loved ones when their time is coming as well as dealing with my eventual passing. The things he talks about are so fundamental and obvious in some ways yet it's the method he talks and explains that makes it so thought provoking. I've listened to all 12 CDs probably ten or so times and I hold coming back for more when I search myself taking things too seriously again. Schools should have a class on this because everyone would benefit from learning to love themselves/the universe instead of feeling alone and worried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of Your Mind []  2019-12-30 18:48

    I have listened to a lot of hours of Alan Watts seminars over the years and they’ve always been perfect but some are definitely better than others and sound quality has been inconsistent (ancient recording equipment and lack of budget for archiving). This collection is well curated and the sound has been cleaned well enough to listen in my vehicle over long freeway trips without having to fiddle with volume or back up sections to hear missed segments. Well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquer Your Fear of Failure: Escape Your Comfort Zone, Overcome Anxiety, Take Action Despite Being Scared, and Reinvent A Fearless You (Relaunch Your Life Series Book 1) []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquer Your Fear of Failure: Escape Your Comfort Zone, Overcome Anxiety, Take Action Despite Being Scared, and Reinvent A Fearless You (Relaunch Your Life Series Book 1) []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Just downloaded it and skim read in 20 mins flat (which shows its complexity): sorry - it's not 'a fail' - but it's about as obvious and ordinary a pop psych book as is possible. And Mr Bathla, obtain a amazing editor, the English in here is woeful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquer Your Fear of Failure: Escape Your Comfort Zone, Overcome Anxiety, Take Action Despite Being Scared, and Reinvent A Fearless You (Relaunch Your Life Series Book 1) []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Initially, I was somewhat skeptical to this book after seeing an adverse review about the editing/grammar. However, I was glad that I did. Everyone is terrified of failure, but wise people know that being willing to fail is the key to success. This author clearly understands that and shares his inspiring wisdom. If you are someone who needs inspiration to cross that huge scary thing that you have always wanted to do of your bucket list, but were always to terrified of failure to try, then this book was written for you. The author has chosen plain and easy language to inspire the reader to take a possibility and not worry how people may judge you. Generally you should ignore the people who endlessly criticize things. Instead listen closely to the people who are busy doing things. This author is obviously the latter of those two kinds of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquer Your Fear of Failure: Escape Your Comfort Zone, Overcome Anxiety, Take Action Despite Being Scared, and Reinvent A Fearless You (Relaunch Your Life Series Book 1) []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Allow the reader beware. This book could have certainly used an editor who was proficient in English. I could not create heads or tails of it. It damage my head to test to read it. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquer Your Fear of Failure: Escape Your Comfort Zone, Overcome Anxiety, Take Action Despite Being Scared, and Reinvent A Fearless You (Relaunch Your Life Series Book 1) []  2019-12-18 20:40

    The author avoids complexities and ties different sources of wisdom together in a helpful and encouraging read. His own honest experience in this provides a humility that makes the lessons more personable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquer Your Fear of Failure: Escape Your Comfort Zone, Overcome Anxiety, Take Action Despite Being Scared, and Reinvent A Fearless You (Relaunch Your Life Series Book 1) []  2019-12-18 20:40

    The cover of the book is the conscious effort of the author which directly looks into the mind of everyone because everyone of us is engulfed in this situation whenever we are about to take some leap step in our life....The book is the perfect portrayal of how this so called negative emotion can be converted into our largest of the e author is so assertive throughout to really shake the fearful mindset into courageous action mind...Kudos to such vast exploration of private growth n development....In fact a life changing book!!!!! Recommended for all👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquer Your Fear of Failure: Escape Your Comfort Zone, Overcome Anxiety, Take Action Despite Being Scared, and Reinvent A Fearless You (Relaunch Your Life Series Book 1) []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Amazing Read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquer Your Fear of Failure: Escape Your Comfort Zone, Overcome Anxiety, Take Action Despite Being Scared, and Reinvent A Fearless You (Relaunch Your Life Series Book 1) []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Pragmatic approach to conquering fear and focusing on success. Love the writing style and truly inspiring book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquer Your Fear of Failure: Escape Your Comfort Zone, Overcome Anxiety, Take Action Despite Being Scared, and Reinvent A Fearless You (Relaunch Your Life Series Book 1) []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Awesome book. Very interesting. Simple to read and with clear examples. Useful for mind set change. Highly recommended. I enjoyed it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conquer Your Fear of Failure: Escape Your Comfort Zone, Overcome Anxiety, Take Action Despite Being Scared, and Reinvent A Fearless You (Relaunch Your Life Series Book 1) []  2019-12-18 20:40

    A logical book, the facts are supported with scientific references and different studies. The author is begin to share his own fears of failure in his private life. Supported by true stories and evidence to back up the material makes it a reliable resource to maze through the journey of failure with a positive outlook. Go for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Why: Breaking Out In a Competitive Marketplace [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    NO MATTER what service or products you sell, the shop put is crowded with alternatives to your e goal of this book is to improve the performance of you company as well as amplify your presence in your market’s consciousness. The model is applicable to all manner of businesses, and the book is a six-step tutorial to the e title, the Power of Why, refers to the starting point of the way - why are your customers buying from you? Typical answers are that you were first to market; you have the lowest prices, the best distribution, and so on.Other starting questions include: why are your customers shopping around – are they “loyalty neutral”? Why are your competitors winning more business?The challenge, Weylman explains, is “how to reach, capture, and hold this type of customer whom I define as 'delighted advocates'."Based on years of research and as a lot of in consulting to companies, Weylman has concluded that the mistake most companies create is rooted in their special proposition (USP). They primarily promote the company from their perspective, not from that of the ink of how a lot of businesses promote themselves in this way: “We provide special www service designs.” “We were voted number 1 again!” These are examples of being business- or product-centric, and not ing heard and accepted in this noisy, crowded, ever-changing marketplace has never been harder. To the customer most businesses in the shop look, sound, and act the same.What you do or who you are or how you do it is not the respond to the most necessary question a business needs to ask. Rather the question is: why would people wish to do business with our company rather than another?The alternative to the USP is the UVP – the special value promise. When customers are deciding to buy, they have one focus: they wish to know how doing business with you will be amazing for e UVP is focused on emotional meaning, private benefit, and clear customer outcomes that will capture and hold customers.What consumers seek is very various now. Weylman has concluded that customers wish a business that “believes so strongly in what it can provide that it’s willing to create a clear, buyer-centric promise of outcome - up front, unconditional, and inking you are distinctive is not the same as consumers finding you because you always deliver, at every level of the organisation, and in every contact, on your consumer-centric are some examples of customer-centric promises that have created these companies iconic in their markets.Olive Garden is a chain of authentic Italian restaurants. Their UVP is: “When you’re here, you’re family.” This is a excellent destination for lovers of Italian meal who wish casual, relaxed dining where they don’t have to be self-conscious about the e UVP of Southern Air-conditioning, a repair service, states: “We are on time, or you don’t a dime.” If you have waited for hours for your technician to present up (as we all probably have), that would certainly appeal. It is a response to a true need – I do not like waiting around wasting my time. This is of far more appeal than that they have been voted number 1 e steps to take in finding this UVP do not begin in the boardroom. Step number one is to go and visit your best clients or customers and ask them why they like dealing with you. Not in general terms, but quite specifically. Weylman recommends taking them out to lunch or coffee and probing for true answers in a casual is is to be done with a number of customers. Then look for trends and patterns and formulate the most compelling into the UVP.Having a UVP is very various to living the UVP.Weylman visited the air-conditioning company and asked them how they were able to achieve their “on time or don’t pay” promise. He was told that they schedule appointments far enough apart to provide a buffer for travel and unexpected or long repairs. They also have “floaters” whose job it is to create every appointment on time, in case the assigned technician is delayed.Once a company has their UVP, the work begins. Staff need to understand the UVP’s centrality to the company and how to live it. Systems need to be reviewed, refined, or changed to fit in with the UVP. Non-compliance cannot be tolerated and needs to be addressed firmly and e shop is overcrowded. Attracting and retaining clients is becoming harder. This book is worth ability: Light +---- SeriousInsights: High --+-- LowPractical : High +---- Low

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Why: Breaking Out In a Competitive Marketplace [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Why: Breaking Out In a Competitive Marketplace [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    Interesting and well researched! I'll definitely be keeping these lessons in mind as I build my career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Why: Breaking Out In a Competitive Marketplace [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    a amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Why: Breaking Out In a Competitive Marketplace [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    The Power of Why is a must read book if you wish to understand how to make a customer-centric business resulting in loyal clientele. Richard shares from private experience and a lot of years of consulting examples of companies and individual specialists who have learned the "power" of asking "why". Consumers today are searching for a business willing to create a customer focused promise of expected outcome. The book is practical, simple to read and will be a manual for business growth for a lot of years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Why: Breaking Out In a Competitive Marketplace [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    Amazing read - if you are in this is a amazing book to read as it helps you understand the true "Why" your customers work with you/purchase from you - if you understand Why they work with you it becomes much easier for you to position yourself/services/products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Why: Breaking Out In a Competitive Marketplace [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    The book is a glorified pitch for the author's consulting services. I got nothing valuable out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Why: Breaking Out In a Competitive Marketplace [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    I love that this book hones in on the importance of figuring your niche, and providing the customer with what they wish and need. This book doesn't tell you to go search something you don't have, to give to the customer. It teaches you how to figure out your niche, by method of communicating with your current customers and implementing what you explore into your company's mission. It's focuses on the importance of the customer, vs being 'me' focused.I recommend this book for businesses, huge and small, seeking to take their business to the next level- from mediocrity to best-selling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Why: Breaking Out In a Competitive Marketplace [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    I got a sample of this book while looking for something else. Boy, am I glad I did. Richard has written a book that every business owner or aspiring business owner really should read. He has revolutionised my thinking. Not just on customer service,but on all aspects of running my ab a copy of this book and go sit in a corner and read until you [email protected]#$%!. You won't regret it,believe me,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Why: Breaking Out In a Competitive Marketplace [Book]  2018-3-12 18:0

    Ever since I first met Richard Weylman in 1992 I have been impressed by his keen insights and is book is a brilliant expression of a mindset that is for leaders making things happen. As a business consultant, I am always trying to learn what I can to support my clients. The Power of Why should be in every business owner's library with a lot of dog earred pages and yellow highlights. It is a book I I hold referring to because it is so darn relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putting Out of Your Mind []  2020-1-19 20:42

    As an avid golfer and 12 HCP(on its method down!), I have always struggled with putting. I'm a beautiful amazing ball striker. But, putting would always destroy rounds of golf for me. I have read a lot of books on putting including Dave Pelz Putting Bible, Short android game bible, Dave Stocktons Putt to Win, and others. I own Mickelsons Secrets of the Short Android game and recorded countless episodes of the Golf channel shows. I have taken lessons by reputable and expensive PGA professionals. Ive practiced until I couldn't stand it. All of it only clouded my mind. Its absolutely awesome how this book took me from lost to the best putter in my group of golf buddies.If you have worked on your putting stroke without any noticeable improvement, I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this book!! It will save you stokes and hundreds of dollars on lessons that may not even the book and practice its teachings. It WILL create you a better putter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putting Out of Your Mind []  2020-1-19 20:42

    A must read for any golfer. Amazing stories and full of thoughts one doesn't have on their own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putting Out of Your Mind []  2020-1-19 20:42

    The tip is beautiful easy actually - develop a preshot routine, putt with confidence, test to create the putt every time...basic items right? Except I focused on the technical aspect of my putting stroke, imagined a 3' circle to aim for, and said to myself "get it there Alice!...but not too far...whatever you do don't three putt"As a effect my putting was inconsistent and very average, and I practiced putting android game is AWESOME now. I truly believe I'm a very amazing putter, and as a result...I am. I virtually never practice putting now but instead focus on my short android game touch. Going to read all of his other books now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putting Out of Your Mind []  2020-1-19 20:42

    Interesting read, seems very logical. Too soon to tell if it's gonna support me on the greens. God knows I can use it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putting Out of Your Mind []  2020-1-19 20:42

    After a lot of pages of background it all comes down to looking at the target and remembering what you have seen. What a concept!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putting Out of Your Mind []  2020-1-19 20:42

    Clearly written- not too complicated. Addressed my problems in a clear way.i latest me the stories of what the pros go through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putting Out of Your Mind []  2020-1-19 20:42

    Sheesh... I'm 52 pages into this book (of 160 pages), when does it obtain to something useful? I have to force myself to sit down and periodically read it hoping something an average golfer might use pop's up. Its story after story of 'clients' he has known or worked with, and what they did, but nothing about what the 'average' golfer should do. I sure hope somewhere in the next 100 pages there are some techniques to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putting Out of Your Mind []  2020-1-19 20:42

    It is worth reading, but don't expect too much. Do not think when you putt - just putt. He says that about 200 various ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putting Out of Your Mind []  2020-1-19 20:42

    Who would have known that a book that teaches no technic what so ever about putting could be so immensely useful.I am so glad I bought this book. I have even been able to pass some of this knowledge to irons and woods, but most importantly my fun on the course is much higher since I do not have to think that much about every single hit!If are thinking about reading this book, remember 'usually your first impulse is usually the right one' - Bob Rotella

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putting Out of Your Mind []  2020-1-19 20:42

    QUITE SIMPLY THE BEST!! A MUST READ FOR ANY GOLFER!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Does the Second Putt Always Go In, And how to get it right the first time: Shattering the myth of your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-13 19:21

    Okay, now…, I always create the second putt and then I read the book and I still created the second putt.But that doesn’t mean what is within these pages isn’t worth reading. I blame m gives you the tools to understand and then apply these tools, but you are going to have to do the work unlessyou hire the guy for personal lessons, which I e book is one of a kind. I promise you will never have heard anything like it about golf instruction, or this book, Tom explains how each of us has a perceptual difference between making and missing a putt.I’ve never heard of anything like it before or after. I’ve read this book a few times and cannot support think it isn’t as much a owing Tom I can only imagine what he’s got up his sleeve. He tries to tell you that what you are doing is individual and that whencopying the better players that you go versus your are not going to learn how to chip and putt. He says, You already know how to do that but your belief system keeps you fromperforming at your highest level.If I were to rename this book it would be, Quantum ’s an interesting read. You should read it so you can search out your perceptual difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Does the Second Putt Always Go In, And how to get it right the first time: Shattering the myth of your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-13 19:21

    As a tennis pro I know the importance of confidence, but how do you obtain confidence? It’s by practicing and working on basics, right?Well, maybe Pranio taught me something is such a various game. You just have so much time between shots and for me I obtain a small tight between ’s so frustrating to stand over a putt and hit it only to watch it come lip out or worse, come up short.I never thought my perceptions, or how I process would create a difference but when applied, which by the method isn’t exactly easy, the results were e book is definitely shows you when you are getting out of your private location and how to obtain it seems more complicated than it sounds, but when applied, makes a anio seems to be the only guy out there writing about the android game on this ’s a easy read about something that is not so obvious, which I suppose is the e writing is simple, but the ideas — beautiful cool stuff.Have fun with it.Oh yeah, he even goes beyond golf at one point to present how your perceptions can result your ere’s no keep back here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Does the Second Putt Always Go In, And how to get it right the first time: Shattering the myth of your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-13 19:21

    Tom writes a amazing book that challenges you to be aware of the process, not just the results. I found Beyond the Ball and this book far more relevant to improving my golf android game than most useless mechanical instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Does the Second Putt Always Go In, And how to get it right the first time: Shattering the myth of your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-13 19:21

    Out of the tons of sports psychology books that I have read on peak performance and the android game of golf, Thomas Pranio's book is the only one that actual addresses the fundamental underlining cause behind mastering your excellent shot with any club. Using the power and his knowledge of NLP combined with his precise understanding of the mechanics of the android game of golf, he teaches you how to create every swing, every putt, every shot the best one by tapping into you subconscious mind.I highly recommend this book and all of Pranio's books to anyone excited to take their android game to the next level!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Does the Second Putt Always Go In, And how to get it right the first time: Shattering the myth of your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-13 19:21

    This book is a small esoteric for my taste but you can never have enough weapons in your arsenal!First time I've read a book on golf where the author uses NLP.He tells you what to do to search out what a “Perceptual Difference” is, butleaves it up to the reader to figure out what to do with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Does the Second Putt Always Go In, And how to get it right the first time: Shattering the myth of your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-13 19:21

    Interesting approach to understanding behaviors. I'm going to test some of the exercises with my golf game. It will create you aware of physical and mental things that happen when you have different results with the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Does the Second Putt Always Go In, And how to get it right the first time: Shattering the myth of your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-13 19:21

    It’s about being relaxed and feeling amazing and this author does a amazing job with showing this to obtain it right the first time ...get the book you won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Does the Second Putt Always Go In, And how to get it right the first time: Shattering the myth of your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-13 19:21

    Tom has been teaching the mental side of golf in a in an simple to understand method for years. These aspects along with Toms practical approach to fundamentals is special in the golf world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Does the Second Putt Always Go In, And how to get it right the first time: Shattering the myth of your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-13 19:21

    The book is very informative,the notice was amazing but at times got bored with the repetitivenes of the same questions.I would recommend this book to the over thinkers. Like myself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Does the Second Putt Always Go In, And how to get it right the first time: Shattering the myth of your Comfort Zone []  2020-1-13 19:21

    I now have something Fresh to work on. Trying to understand the difference in perception and the impact it has on outcomes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Zone: The Facts Behind Overcoming Depression, Increasing Energy and Staying Motivated Beyond your Comfort Zone []  2020-5-8 18:15

    Very informative and insightful. Simple to understand very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Zone: The Facts Behind Overcoming Depression, Increasing Energy and Staying Motivated Beyond your Comfort Zone []  2020-5-8 18:15

    This is a amazing book for overcoming depression and learning to be satisfied again. I really liked the author's approach and writing style as she is able to articulate her thoughts in a writing style that is simple for the readers. Although there are a lot of science-based facts, she makes it so that the readers can follow along by using simpler terminology not too Freudian. BEYOND THE ZONE has practical hints and tactics that can be place into practice by will be able to manage your stress and anxiety by following the program and practical tip of Mina Lee. Definitely a book I would recommend to anyone looking to begin the healing process and start living again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Zone: The Facts Behind Overcoming Depression, Increasing Energy and Staying Motivated Beyond your Comfort Zone []  2020-5-8 18:15

    This book is very informative. This is an simple read. The most informative info Mina Lee wrote is, "To discard stagnant energy express yourself by writing talking, to yourself and to someone. It will support unidentified anxiety or depression take shape in written or verbal form, reducing these emotions to a size where they can be caught and managed."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Zone: The Facts Behind Overcoming Depression, Increasing Energy and Staying Motivated Beyond your Comfort Zone []  2020-5-8 18:15

    This is a book that can support anyone. I like how the author explains things scientifically, but also in very practical ways. This would be useful in helping a mate or family member through a tough patch, and it can also support you straighten out any of your own issues. This is a book that can dividends for the rest of your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Zone: The Facts Behind Overcoming Depression, Increasing Energy and Staying Motivated Beyond your Comfort Zone []  2020-5-8 18:15

    Explains practical tools to work your method from depression or anxiety, obviously written by a person that has been there and knows what it’s like. Her tip can support claw back from the edge. There are times when a book like this is available to someone who either can’t or won’t be able to ask others for support with their issues, and I really hope they search the book- it will help! I found a lot of explanations here created a lot of sense to me. The section on frequency and how melody affects us, how we can connect in nature are something I use myself to recover from a setback or anxieties. The globe needs more books like this! Grab a pen and paper for taking notes- a lot of amazing information that you will wish to remember

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Stranglehold of Spasmodic Dysphonia: Liberate Your Voice Now []  2020-2-1 9:4

    I couldn’t place the book down. I had to obtain to the end. So much of Julie’s story sounds familiar. I love that multiple options are provided. It was a breath of new air. I’ve never heard of any of the therapies mentioned and really appreciate the effort created to give hope to others, like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GENETICS: BREAKING THE CODE OF YOUR DNA (Inquire and Investigate) []  2020-2-11 18:46

    I was needed to this book for a genetics class I taught to young students (8-9 years old). It is not a very amazing book and I would not recommend it. The author has a powerful anti-GMO agenda which prevents objective (and sometimes accurate) discussion of several subjects similar to genetics. The activities are poorly designed and there are not in-book activities for students to do. This book may only be of interest to extremely avid young biologists because the writing is not terribly engaging. Regardless of any private stance on genetic engineering or genetic testing, the author's clear agenda prevents this book from being scientific.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386