brightest star Reviews & Opinions


Submit brightest star review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on brightest star or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch brightest star video reviews and related movies:

    See the brightest star found his own universe. | 𝙏𝙝𝙚 𝘽𝙧𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩𝙚𝙨𝙩 𝙎𝙩𝙖𝙧 𝙞𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙎𝙠𝙮 on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 Brightest Stars We Discovered on youtube.

     related image

    See Brightest Star on youtube.

     related image

    See 【ENG SUB】夜空中最闪亮的星 01 | The Brightest Star in The Sky 01(黄子韬、吴倩、牛骏峰、曹曦月主演) on youtube.

     related image

    See Brightest Star Official Trailer #1 (2014) - Clark Gregg, Chris Lowell Movie HD on youtube.

     related image

    See 【ENG SUB】夜空中最闪亮的星 41 | The Brightest Star in The Sky 41(黄子韬、吴倩、牛骏峰、曹曦月主演) on youtube.

     related image

    See 【ENG SUB】夜空中最闪亮的星 44 | The Brightest Star in The Sky 44 大结局 THE END (黄子韬、吴倩、牛骏峰、曹曦月主演) on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 brightest stars on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    And with that, Jason Aaron’s storied run on Marvel’s flagship “Star Wars” title comes to an end. Volume 6 – “Out Among the Stars” collects problems #33-37, the majority of which are one-shot problems featuring individual adventures with the usual gang of heroes, as well as Sana Starros and Lando Calrissian. While these problems may not represent the pinnacle of either Aaron or artist Salvador Larroca’s talents, this final volume still stands as a decent enough farewell for Aaron, before Kieron Gillen comes aboard next month to steer the is usually the case with comic one-shots, the stakes for most of these problems feels low. That’s okay, though because Aaron mostly does enough fun items with hero dynamics and dialogue exchanges – pairing Luke and Leia together in problem #33, Lando and Sana together in #34, and Han and Chewie (shocker) in #35– to create up for his stories’ lack of “importance.” He also, finally, gets around in problem #36 to resolving the long-dangling plot thread that is C-3PO’s capture by Scar Squadron, which we witnessed all the method back at the end of Volume 4, “Last Flight of the Harbinger.” Although it’s hard not to want that we’d gotten a bit meatier of a follow-through to this story after waiting so long for it to be resolved – problem #25, which depicted C-3PO’s capture, was published all the method back in November 2016, pre-“Rogue One”s release - it’s still nice to see Aaron dot all of his i’s and cross his t’s before walking out the door.If there’s a major disappointment in this latest Volume, and really, in the latest two volumes of the series as well, it’s Salvador Larroca’s art. Like a lot of people, I really enjoyed his style on “Darth Vader,” but for some reason, his time on the main “Star Wars” title has been marred by an overreliance on photorealism and tracing, which – at least for my cash – is distracting at best and at worst, downright [email protected]#$%!&’s hard not to want that Aaron’s final problems on the series had been accompanied by artwork that was as powerful as that of his first, second, or even third arc, but hey - you can’t have everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    ONe of the few EU books I have been unable to collect over the latest 20 years. Very excited to finally have it to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Perfect add to my collection, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Well, that dashing,daring, and devoius Han Solo has done it again. More excitement, more adventure! Being an avid Star Battles fan, I've spent most of my free time reading and re-reading this book. I love it! I would recomend this to any Star Battles fan, young or old. I tried to obtain multiple opinions in this book by my friends, and it seems that if you don't know a lick about Star Wars, you probably won't understand some of this book. But if you are familiar with SW, Hang On!! You're on for a beautiful wild ride. Now, I will admit it, there are a few parts in there where I felt kind of. . . uh. . . sleepy. ..(Maybe I stayed up longer than I thought reading it. . ) but the abundance of action and suspence quickly [email protected]#$%! away. All in all, I would say this is a very amazing me might say Han is just to brave (or to stupid) to be realistic. But, as Han would say, "Hey, its Me!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a combined review of The paper back book and the comic from Dark horse, Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a review of Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    While the plot and the script follow the perfect book upon which this is based fairly well, the end results fall short of the ssa looks kinda like she's described in the book, but the other characters aren't really recognizable, even Han and Chewie. While the ship renditions are fairly good, the only thing they got right was the Falcon -- there weren't any TIEs in the novel, and those small warriors in the comic aren't e art is too childish, and the words are too big, and the coloring and detail is a bit dull. Still, all of this is somewhat overcome by a fairly exciting story and a quick pace.Another plus is the low price. If you're into Star Wars, it's worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    this was the worst i have ever read. i never caught the point of the whole story, yet i created myself read the whole thing to test to obtain the point. I never did. it had a not good plot, moved slowly, and to me was too boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    A amazing book that sheds some light on Han Solo's life before the happenings of Star Wars: A Fresh Hope. A good, cheap read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    It wasn't as amazing as I remebered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    I can't unsubscribe! Why do you create this so difficult?I don't wish to continue receiving this magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    No issue with the magazine. I just don't know how I got signed up for it. I haven't used my Kindle in a long time and all of a sudden I am being charged a yearly fee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    I did not order this and I can't contact you to delete it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Amazing magazine love all the puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Received only 2 magazines and thats all, there isn’t anyway where I can track or see what is happeningComplete desaster

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Have fun following entertainers. Amazon price was fantastic. First time ordering via Amazon and will do it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Just a gossip magazine that I’ve been reading for about 30 years! As a gift has 2 amazing crosswords and a seduko puzzle in every issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    It's what you expect. It is bashing celebs whether created up, truth stretch or sometimes the screw up is so public it's simple and they go for the worst photo. Stars without makeup. Yeah. Next week Stars are too fat and here's their pictures. Yeah. I bought it. Not proud. Kindle Fire works amazing though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    Delivers on time every time. Amazing quality simple to read not grainy or anything like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star review []  2020-1-16 19:14

    If you have time to waste, like at an airport, then I recommend this rag. It is cheap entertainment. I like that this rag downloads to my Kindle Fire, and I do not have to carry the actual magazine. It is embarrassing to be seen with this magazine, and at least on the Kindle no one knows what I am reading. Yes, I am addicted to this Hollywood gossip, but I don't advertise it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-22 21:23

    As a lot of are aware there is kind of a mess with the Star Battles novels in terms of what is and is not canon material. Every novel that was place out before Disney acquired the rights to Lucasfilm is relegated to Legends/Expanded Universe non-canon material (aside from the novel Tarkin which was grandfathered into the fresh canon storyline). Anything place out after the Disney acquisition, regardless of format (novel, TV series, movie, comic, video android games etc are considered canon). However, the young adult novels, such as this and novels like Ashoka are not included in the main official timeline. So while it is a part of the canon material, it is considered ancillary to the main storyThis book is set about 3-4 years before A Fresh Hope when Leia is 16, and undergoing the trials to be named the heir to Alderaan. The back cover claims it includes clues to the fresh film The Latest Jedi. It really has no clues, more like tie-ins, such as how she met Laura Dern's hero and learned of the base on the planet Crait. It is really the story of how she learned about and became involved with the Rebellion. The book also has the most in-depth look at her parents. Of course, her father Bail has shown up since the prequel films in the canon material, but this book really established who he was and his thoughts on the Rebellion more than any of the other books, shows, and films ven when it was set, the book includes, or at least mentions a lot of things that would bear out in the original trilogy. For example we learn about the mercy missions that Vader refers to when he captures her ship in A Fresh Hope, we see how she met Tarkin, and of course, the Emperor is referred to a lot. There is no mention or inclusion of Darth Vader in the book. There is also a amazing tie back to a hero from the prequels that occurs putting Leia in danger that she is not even remotely aware of. And, Artoo and Threepio create an appearance as well.Overall the book does a amazing job of making Leia not quite the hero she was in A Fresh Hope but showing how much of that person was within her. We obtain tips to that yes, she is force sensitive even if she is not aware of it, and as I said above there are several nice tie-ins to the original movies, the prequels, and the current trilogy. It also leaves begin the chance of another novel (whether another young-adult main storyline adjacent novel or even main storyline novel) set before A Fresh Hope to flesh out her backstory even more. Even though it is a young-adult book, it is written well enough and tells a amazing enough story that it can easily be enjoyed by adults. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-22 21:23

    This was the Star Battles book I’ve been waiting for.When Disney bought Lucasfilm in 2014 and effectively rebooted the canon, allowing for a complete narrative overhaaul of the novel line, I was beautiful psyched. For years, I had longed to jump into the Star Battles novels, but had always found the sheer size of the EU’s canon simply to be too overwhelming. A new reset allowed me the opportunity to jump in from the beginning, and ever since the release of the first new-canon novel “A Fresh Dawn,” in August 2014, I’ve more or less read everything that’s been e downside to reading every “Star Wars” book published? Most of the novels, with a few notable exceptions, have fallen closer to the ‘eh’ side of the spectrum than the ‘OMG that was amazing’ side, at least for me. Especially over the latest year, I’ve found that most of the fresh “Star Wars” novels that have been published have been diverting at best, outright cash-grabs to other, “more important” Star Battles media at worst. “Catalyst: A Rogue One Novel.” “Ahsoka.” “Rebel Rising.” “Thrawn.” “Guardians of the Whills.” All of these are books that were well-written enough…but none of them, at least for me, left close to any when I tell you that “Leia, Princess of Alderaan” DOES leave an impression, and currently stands as one of the very few “Star Wars” books published post-2014-reboot that I unabashedly loved…believe me when I tell you that, for me, that was a beautiful huge deal, not to mention also a beautiful huge relief. I had honestly begun to wonder if I would ever read another Star Battles book that I truly loved…and would ya look at that: Claudia Gray came to the rescue and delivered just that.What makes this book work is the same thing that created “Lost Stars” (also written by Gray) so good: the focus on characters. Rather than getting bogged down in stories that just feel like rehashes of happenings we’ve seen or read countless other times across other Star Battles media, Gray puts the focus first and foremost on developing the relationships between young Leia and those around her: her mother Breha. Her father Bail. Her mate Amilyn Holdo. Her love interest Kier. These relationships, and all of the complex emotions that come with them, are the basic things that fuel this book and give it the energy that it has; they’re also what create it such a compelling read: you as a reader are invested in the plot not because you’re expected to, but because Claudia Gray actually gives you a REASON to. It’s unbelievably refreshing, not just to see that in a Star Battles novel, but to read it in ANY novel, period, and if “Lost Stars” or the beautiful amazing “Bloodline” hadn’t already done it, then “Leia, Princes of Alderaan” completely solidifies Claudia Gray as THE best Star Battles author currently working today.“Leia, Princess of Alderaan” is the definition of a “breath of new air”: it’s well written, has characters you care about, and rarely if ever drags. It’s the type of Star Battles novel that you want every Star Battles novel could be like, ones that values the relationships and development of its protagonists over lightsaber wars and starship battles. Here’s hoping this is far from the latest time Claudia Gray pays this far, far away galaxy a urney to Star Wars: The Latest Jedi: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: the Latest Jedi)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-22 21:23

    She just at much was evident when I read BLOODLINE latest year, which quickly turned into one of my favorite novels of the fresh canon. In BLOODLINE, we got a gorgeous and nuanced portrayal of an older -- though no less sharp -- Leia. And in this novel we obtain yet another gorgeous and nuanced portrayal of Leia -- this time in her youth. Both of Gray's portrayals are remarkable in that they are distinct enough to signify growth, while still remaining very much real to the voice that Carrie Fisher helped make for the character. It's a delight to Carrie Fisher's latest book, THE PRINCESS DIARIST, there were included some entries from a diary she kept during the filming of Star Wars, when she was barely 21 years old. Her voice in these entries is melodramatic and highfalutin and emotionally honest, in the method only young writers can be, but it is no less poetic and beautiful. It's safe to assume that Gray read the book, and that it only helped to shape her portrayal of the Leia-in-the-making that appears in this novel -- some of the passages manage to evoke that raw energy Fisher's early writings e story itself is relatively straightforward, although it is not without nuance (if Gray does anything well in her work, it is nuance). The plot is tense and thrilling enough to satisfy the action-adventure aspect of the Star Battles franchise -- but this a story that is more emotional than anything. Knowledge of the subsequent stories casts a huge shadow over the happenings in this novel, and the effect is that you read this as a tragedy, despite the fact that the story we are currently reading is a largely hopeful one. "Your home will always be here," Leia's mother, Breha, tells her at one point. And we just know. Moments like this one are scattered throughout the novel, and the result is ter LOST STARS and BLOODLINE, I knew that I was going to read anything and everything Gray wrote in this universe. LEIA, PRINCESS OF ALDERAAN only strengthens that commitment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-22 21:23

    One of cinema's most beloved characters, Princess Leia juggles a lot of roles. In the original Star Battles film, we are introduced to a 20-year-old who is a senator, a princess, and a rebel. To her credit, Carrie Fisher created viewers believe that the woman on screen could encompass all of these titles and more. However, I (and I assume a lot of others) were curious as to how Leia Organa earned and balanced all these mantles. Princess of Alderaan chronicles her claim to the throne of Alderaan, her first forays into the arena of galactic politics, and her increasing involvement with the nascent Rebel audia Gray imbues Leia with the same strength and grace that fans have come to expect from her through the years. Even when Leia is unsure of her next steps, the reader never doubts that she has the capability to live up to her legendary status. Writing in the voice of an iconic hero must be difficult, especially in a novel where the hero is still coming of age. Gray proves that she is more than up to the task.I recommend this book to anybody who has been inspired by Princess (or senator... or rebel... or General) Leia. (And for those who can't wait for The Latest Jedi, there are several nuggets of info for the sharp-eyed reader!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-22 21:23

    I read the Kindle ver of this book.We know Leia, we've known her for 40 years. She's feisty, fast witted, beautiful, teenaged leader of men. The latest Princess of Alderaan and Imperial Senator. We also know she's the daughter of Darth Vader and Queen Amidala. But what do we know of her pre-A Fresh Hope.I've enjoyed Claudia Gray's Star Battles books, and I think this is my favorite so order to be recognized as the real Princess and heir to the Alderaan throne, Leia must undertake three challenges, of the body, mind, and heart. Through the book, Leia succeeds, fails, has her first love and first kiss. She also learns about politics, treachery, and is is a amazing book for Star Battles fans. Yes, young women will love it, but middle aged men will as well (at least I did).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-22 21:23

    Claudia Gray is one of the best authors writing Star Battles right now. And that's saying a lot, because there have been some unbelievable Star Battles books in the past few years. If you haven't read Lost Stars (the YA forbidden love story that takes put over the original trilogy ending in the War of Jakku) or Bloodline (Leia between Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens) you need to go read them NOW! It is not important for reading this book, but there are some is book shows Leia when she is going through her coming-of-age rituals on Alderaan. I really enjoyed learning about Alderaan's culture. Queen Breha is such an amazing character. This book does so well filling in gaps in the Star Battles universe. Since this is one of the books created leading up to The Latest Jedi, there are references to locations and people featured in the movie. You obtain to meet Holdo when she was a junior senator just meeting Leia. I'm hoping for a Holdo book that explains her absence from the original ere is so much heart in this book. The relationship between Leia and her parents is written so well. There are things that create Leia the woman she is in the original trilogy. There's also some amazing moral dilemmas that arise. Claudia Gray portrays galactic politics so well in her books.I obviously give this book a 5/5. If you're a Star Battles fan like me, this is definitely worth picking up. Even if you've never read a Star Battles book before and just wish a YA book about Leia, this is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-22 21:23

    Another solid contribution to the Star Battles by Claudia Gray, and a book that further helps define fan-favorite (and often under-represented) Leia. This book focuses on Leia's coming of age, as she deals with struggles with several traditional themes of the genre, expertly styled to fit the Star Battles setting and Leia's special audia Gray does a unbelievable job of once again pulling from inspiration from true life to create a timeless story, but can also hit additional hard given current event. Leia is torn between her loyalties to the greater galactic community and her own peaceful home world, and is caught between the tyranny of the Empire and the prospect of a bloody and violent rebellion, as she attempts to maintain her honor and integrity while growing up to become the beloved hero we know from the original trilogy.Just because you think you know how this story ends doesn't [email protected]#$%!'s power as a moving and emotionally charged narrative about coming into adulthood during tumultuous and uncertain times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-22 21:23

    This book is WHY books are meant to be physically held and read! The cover is attractive and dreamy, while the weight of the book tells you to not rush reading it, because it promises a unbelievable adventure worth savoring. I love My Star Battles books and appreciate that the book reviews don't give away any spoilers so I'm simply going to say that you are instantly pulled into the story, into fearless Princess Leia whose wit and charm are unique, and uniquely written in a method real to the character-- Claudia Gray perfectly captures Princess Leia with writing which flows from beginning to end, and I look forward to reading more of her work! I'm happy to have purchased a couple of copies to give as bonuses since it really is a amazing read at an unbeatable price--absolutely the sort of bonus I love receiving. If you like it as much as I did, you won't wish this book to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-22 21:23

    Claudia Gray's "Leia, Princess of Alderaan" beings with Leia Organa's Day of Demand, when she asserts her claim as heir to the throne of Alderaan. Following this, she begins developing the skills that will lead her to become the Rebellion leader we meet in "Star Wars: A Fresh Hope". She joins the apprentice legislature to take an active role in galactic politics, takes survival courses to develop her physical strength and confidence in her abilities, and undertakes charitable missions to support those in need. Alongside this, Leia learns of her parents' role in the nascent Rebellion and negotiates her desire to support war versus Palpatine's oppression with her parents' goal of protecting her from the coming ay successfully blends elements from the original and prequel trilogies in this story. At one point, Leia undertakes a charitable mission to one of Naboo's moons, where she meets with the local moff, Quarsh Panaka, who served Queen Amidala in "The Phantom Menace". When he sees Leia, he stops short, "eyes wide with shock" (pg. 156). He suspects her parentage, but an attack from Saw Gerrera's partisans prevents him from following up on his suspicions. This recalls the stage in Marvel Comics' "Princess Leia, Part II." In foreshadowing later events, Leia's mother, Queen Breha, offers the dating advice, "Sometimes it does a girl amazing to fall for a bit of a scoundrel, now and then" (pg. 217). Later, when Leia has to save a classmate in the pathfinding program, she makes a leap reminiscent of that on the Death Star while possibly drawing upon the Force (pg. 260). She and one fellow apprentice legislator Amilyn Holdo also explore a senator selling quadanium to an imperial known as Director, likely Orson Krennic from "Rogue One" (pg. 320-321). In tying this novel to the forthcoming "Star Wars: The Latest Jedi", Gray makes the planet Crait a major plot point as an early Rebel base and Leia becomes amazing mates with Holdo, who will be a grand admiral in the eighth film. Gray writes that they become "friends for a lifetime" (pg. 394).This is Gray's third "Star Wars" novel and each is amazing. She previously wrote "Star Wars: Bloodline", which focused on Leia following the happenings of "Return of the Jedi". Being able to go back to Leia's early years allows Gray to discover the development of those characteristics she focused on in her previous novel. Though Gray writes for a young adult audience, she never panders and tackles some serious problems about ethics and morality in a method that will hold even the oldest "Star Wars" fan riveted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-22 21:23

    This book has my heart! I was scared to pick it up because you never know with books about best-selling franchises if they’ll be amazing (it’s why I don’t read Star Trek novels). This book blew me away. Leia isn’t my most favorite hero from Star Battles (don’t hate me!), but I loved getting to see a bit of her origin story. This starts out with Leia turning 16 and getting ready to take on challenges to officially be the Crowned Princess of Alderaan. You obtain an in depth look at what happened leading up to her joining the rebellion, and you even see how she became a part of it. You also got to see a lot more of her parents which was intriguing because everyone (or at least I did) kind of wondered about what her parents were like. This book had a bit of everything. Some humor, some romance, some drama, some tragedy. Also I got to see C3PO and R2D2… okay mostly I cared about R2, but this explains how Leia had those two droids. This created Leia more of my favorite hero than she was before. Now I understand her a small bit better, and I love her a bit more. Definitely pick this up if you’re a fan of Star Battles or just of Princess Leia!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    As a lot of are aware there is kind of a mess with the Star Battles novels in terms of what is and is not canon material. Every novel that was place out before Disney acquired the rights to Lucasfilm is relegated to Legends/Expanded Universe non-canon material (aside from the novel Tarkin which was grandfathered into the fresh canon storyline). Anything place out after the Disney acquisition, regardless of format (novel, TV series, movie, comic, video android games etc are considered canon). However, the young adult novels, such as this and novels like Ashoka are not included in the main official timeline. So while it is a part of the canon material, it is considered ancillary to the main storyThis book is set about 3-4 years before A Fresh Hope when Leia is 16, and undergoing the trials to be named the heir to Alderaan. The back cover claims it includes clues to the fresh film The Latest Jedi. It really has no clues, more like tie-ins, such as how she met Laura Dern's hero and learned of the base on the planet Crait. It is really the story of how she learned about and became involved with the Rebellion. The book also has the most in-depth look at her parents. Of course, her father Bail has shown up since the prequel films in the canon material, but this book really established who he was and his thoughts on the Rebellion more than any of the other books, shows, and films ven when it was set, the book includes, or at least mentions a lot of things that would bear out in the original trilogy. For example we learn about the mercy missions that Vader refers to when he captures her ship in A Fresh Hope, we see how she met Tarkin, and of course, the Emperor is referred to a lot. There is no mention or inclusion of Darth Vader in the book. There is also a amazing tie back to a hero from the prequels that occurs putting Leia in danger that she is not even remotely aware of. And, Artoo and Threepio create an appearance as well.Overall the book does a amazing job of making Leia not quite the hero she was in A Fresh Hope but showing how much of that person was within her. We obtain tips to that yes, she is force sensitive even if she is not aware of it, and as I said above there are several nice tie-ins to the original movies, the prequels, and the current trilogy. It also leaves begin the chance of another novel (whether another young-adult main storyline adjacent novel or even main storyline novel) set before A Fresh Hope to flesh out her backstory even more. Even though it is a young-adult book, it is written well enough and tells a amazing enough story that it can easily be enjoyed by adults. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    This was the Star Battles book I’ve been waiting for.When Disney bought Lucasfilm in 2014 and effectively rebooted the canon, allowing for a complete narrative overhaaul of the novel line, I was beautiful psyched. For years, I had longed to jump into the Star Battles novels, but had always found the sheer size of the EU’s canon simply to be too overwhelming. A new reset allowed me the opportunity to jump in from the beginning, and ever since the release of the first new-canon novel “A Fresh Dawn,” in August 2014, I’ve more or less read everything that’s been e downside to reading every “Star Wars” book published? Most of the novels, with a few notable exceptions, have fallen closer to the ‘eh’ side of the spectrum than the ‘OMG that was amazing’ side, at least for me. Especially over the latest year, I’ve found that most of the fresh “Star Wars” novels that have been published have been diverting at best, outright cash-grabs to other, “more important” Star Battles media at worst. “Catalyst: A Rogue One Novel.” “Ahsoka.” “Rebel Rising.” “Thrawn.” “Guardians of the Whills.” All of these are books that were well-written enough…but none of them, at least for me, left close to any when I tell you that “Leia, Princess of Alderaan” DOES leave an impression, and currently stands as one of the very few “Star Wars” books published post-2014-reboot that I unabashedly loved…believe me when I tell you that, for me, that was a beautiful huge deal, not to mention also a beautiful huge relief. I had honestly begun to wonder if I would ever read another Star Battles book that I truly loved…and would ya look at that: Claudia Gray came to the rescue and delivered just that.What makes this book work is the same thing that created “Lost Stars” (also written by Gray) so good: the focus on characters. Rather than getting bogged down in stories that just feel like rehashes of happenings we’ve seen or read countless other times across other Star Battles media, Gray puts the focus first and foremost on developing the relationships between young Leia and those around her: her mother Breha. Her father Bail. Her mate Amilyn Holdo. Her love interest Kier. These relationships, and all of the complex emotions that come with them, are the basic things that fuel this book and give it the energy that it has; they’re also what create it such a compelling read: you as a reader are invested in the plot not because you’re expected to, but because Claudia Gray actually gives you a REASON to. It’s unbelievably refreshing, not just to see that in a Star Battles novel, but to read it in ANY novel, period, and if “Lost Stars” or the beautiful amazing “Bloodline” hadn’t already done it, then “Leia, Princes of Alderaan” completely solidifies Claudia Gray as THE best Star Battles author currently working today.“Leia, Princess of Alderaan” is the definition of a “breath of new air”: it’s well written, has characters you care about, and rarely if ever drags. It’s the type of Star Battles novel that you want every Star Battles novel could be like, ones that values the relationships and development of its protagonists over lightsaber wars and starship battles. Here’s hoping this is far from the latest time Claudia Gray pays this far, far away galaxy a urney to Star Wars: The Latest Jedi: Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: the Latest Jedi)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    She just at much was evident when I read BLOODLINE latest year, which quickly turned into one of my favorite novels of the fresh canon. In BLOODLINE, we got a gorgeous and nuanced portrayal of an older -- though no less sharp -- Leia. And in this novel we obtain yet another gorgeous and nuanced portrayal of Leia -- this time in her youth. Both of Gray's portrayals are remarkable in that they are distinct enough to signify growth, while still remaining very much real to the voice that Carrie Fisher helped make for the character. It's a delight to Carrie Fisher's latest book, THE PRINCESS DIARIST, there were included some entries from a diary she kept during the filming of Star Wars, when she was barely 21 years old. Her voice in these entries is melodramatic and highfalutin and emotionally honest, in the method only young writers can be, but it is no less poetic and beautiful. It's safe to assume that Gray read the book, and that it only helped to shape her portrayal of the Leia-in-the-making that appears in this novel -- some of the passages manage to evoke that raw energy Fisher's early writings e story itself is relatively straightforward, although it is not without nuance (if Gray does anything well in her work, it is nuance). The plot is tense and thrilling enough to satisfy the action-adventure aspect of the Star Battles franchise -- but this a story that is more emotional than anything. Knowledge of the subsequent stories casts a huge shadow over the happenings in this novel, and the effect is that you read this as a tragedy, despite the fact that the story we are currently reading is a largely hopeful one. "Your home will always be here," Leia's mother, Breha, tells her at one point. And we just know. Moments like this one are scattered throughout the novel, and the result is ter LOST STARS and BLOODLINE, I knew that I was going to read anything and everything Gray wrote in this universe. LEIA, PRINCESS OF ALDERAAN only strengthens that commitment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    One of cinema's most beloved characters, Princess Leia juggles a lot of roles. In the original Star Battles film, we are introduced to a 20-year-old who is a senator, a princess, and a rebel. To her credit, Carrie Fisher created viewers believe that the woman on screen could encompass all of these titles and more. However, I (and I assume a lot of others) were curious as to how Leia Organa earned and balanced all these mantles. Princess of Alderaan chronicles her claim to the throne of Alderaan, her first forays into the arena of galactic politics, and her increasing involvement with the nascent Rebel audia Gray imbues Leia with the same strength and grace that fans have come to expect from her through the years. Even when Leia is unsure of her next steps, the reader never doubts that she has the capability to live up to her legendary status. Writing in the voice of an iconic hero must be difficult, especially in a novel where the hero is still coming of age. Gray proves that she is more than up to the task.I recommend this book to anybody who has been inspired by Princess (or senator... or rebel... or General) Leia. (And for those who can't wait for The Latest Jedi, there are several nuggets of info for the sharp-eyed reader!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    I read the Kindle ver of this book.We know Leia, we've known her for 40 years. She's feisty, fast witted, beautiful, teenaged leader of men. The latest Princess of Alderaan and Imperial Senator. We also know she's the daughter of Darth Vader and Queen Amidala. But what do we know of her pre-A Fresh Hope.I've enjoyed Claudia Gray's Star Battles books, and I think this is my favorite so order to be recognized as the real Princess and heir to the Alderaan throne, Leia must undertake three challenges, of the body, mind, and heart. Through the book, Leia succeeds, fails, has her first love and first kiss. She also learns about politics, treachery, and is is a amazing book for Star Battles fans. Yes, young women will love it, but middle aged men will as well (at least I did).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    Claudia Gray is one of the best authors writing Star Battles right now. And that's saying a lot, because there have been some unbelievable Star Battles books in the past few years. If you haven't read Lost Stars (the YA forbidden love story that takes put over the original trilogy ending in the War of Jakku) or Bloodline (Leia between Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens) you need to go read them NOW! It is not important for reading this book, but there are some is book shows Leia when she is going through her coming-of-age rituals on Alderaan. I really enjoyed learning about Alderaan's culture. Queen Breha is such an amazing character. This book does so well filling in gaps in the Star Battles universe. Since this is one of the books created leading up to The Latest Jedi, there are references to locations and people featured in the movie. You obtain to meet Holdo when she was a junior senator just meeting Leia. I'm hoping for a Holdo book that explains her absence from the original ere is so much heart in this book. The relationship between Leia and her parents is written so well. There are things that create Leia the woman she is in the original trilogy. There's also some amazing moral dilemmas that arise. Claudia Gray portrays galactic politics so well in her books.I obviously give this book a 5/5. If you're a Star Battles fan like me, this is definitely worth picking up. Even if you've never read a Star Battles book before and just wish a YA book about Leia, this is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    Another solid contribution to the Star Battles by Claudia Gray, and a book that further helps define fan-favorite (and often under-represented) Leia. This book focuses on Leia's coming of age, as she deals with struggles with several traditional themes of the genre, expertly styled to fit the Star Battles setting and Leia's special audia Gray does a unbelievable job of once again pulling from inspiration from true life to create a timeless story, but can also hit additional hard given current event. Leia is torn between her loyalties to the greater galactic community and her own peaceful home world, and is caught between the tyranny of the Empire and the prospect of a bloody and violent rebellion, as she attempts to maintain her honor and integrity while growing up to become the beloved hero we know from the original trilogy.Just because you think you know how this story ends doesn't [email protected]#$%!'s power as a moving and emotionally charged narrative about coming into adulthood during tumultuous and uncertain times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    This book is WHY books are meant to be physically held and read! The cover is attractive and dreamy, while the weight of the book tells you to not rush reading it, because it promises a unbelievable adventure worth savoring. I love My Star Battles books and appreciate that the book reviews don't give away any spoilers so I'm simply going to say that you are instantly pulled into the story, into fearless Princess Leia whose wit and charm are unique, and uniquely written in a method real to the character-- Claudia Gray perfectly captures Princess Leia with writing which flows from beginning to end, and I look forward to reading more of her work! I'm happy to have purchased a couple of copies to give as bonuses since it really is a amazing read at an unbeatable price--absolutely the sort of bonus I love receiving. If you like it as much as I did, you won't wish this book to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    Claudia Gray's "Leia, Princess of Alderaan" beings with Leia Organa's Day of Demand, when she asserts her claim as heir to the throne of Alderaan. Following this, she begins developing the skills that will lead her to become the Rebellion leader we meet in "Star Wars: A Fresh Hope". She joins the apprentice legislature to take an active role in galactic politics, takes survival courses to develop her physical strength and confidence in her abilities, and undertakes charitable missions to support those in need. Alongside this, Leia learns of her parents' role in the nascent Rebellion and negotiates her desire to support war versus Palpatine's oppression with her parents' goal of protecting her from the coming ay successfully blends elements from the original and prequel trilogies in this story. At one point, Leia undertakes a charitable mission to one of Naboo's moons, where she meets with the local moff, Quarsh Panaka, who served Queen Amidala in "The Phantom Menace". When he sees Leia, he stops short, "eyes wide with shock" (pg. 156). He suspects her parentage, but an attack from Saw Gerrera's partisans prevents him from following up on his suspicions. This recalls the stage in Marvel Comics' "Princess Leia, Part II." In foreshadowing later events, Leia's mother, Queen Breha, offers the dating advice, "Sometimes it does a girl amazing to fall for a bit of a scoundrel, now and then" (pg. 217). Later, when Leia has to save a classmate in the pathfinding program, she makes a leap reminiscent of that on the Death Star while possibly drawing upon the Force (pg. 260). She and one fellow apprentice legislator Amilyn Holdo also explore a senator selling quadanium to an imperial known as Director, likely Orson Krennic from "Rogue One" (pg. 320-321). In tying this novel to the forthcoming "Star Wars: The Latest Jedi", Gray makes the planet Crait a major plot point as an early Rebel base and Leia becomes amazing mates with Holdo, who will be a grand admiral in the eighth film. Gray writes that they become "friends for a lifetime" (pg. 394).This is Gray's third "Star Wars" novel and each is amazing. She previously wrote "Star Wars: Bloodline", which focused on Leia following the happenings of "Return of the Jedi". Being able to go back to Leia's early years allows Gray to discover the development of those characteristics she focused on in her previous novel. Though Gray writes for a young adult audience, she never panders and tackles some serious problems about ethics and morality in a method that will hold even the oldest "Star Wars" fan riveted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi Leia, Princess of Alderaan (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review []  2020-1-23 0:10

    This book has my heart! I was scared to pick it up because you never know with books about best-selling franchises if they’ll be amazing (it’s why I don’t read Star Trek novels). This book blew me away. Leia isn’t my most favorite hero from Star Battles (don’t hate me!), but I loved getting to see a bit of her origin story. This starts out with Leia turning 16 and getting ready to take on challenges to officially be the Crowned Princess of Alderaan. You obtain an in depth look at what happened leading up to her joining the rebellion, and you even see how she became a part of it. You also got to see a lot more of her parents which was intriguing because everyone (or at least I did) kind of wondered about what her parents were like. This book had a bit of everything. Some humor, some romance, some drama, some tragedy. Also I got to see C3PO and R2D2… okay mostly I cared about R2, but this explains how Leia had those two droids. This created Leia more of my favorite hero than she was before. Now I understand her a small bit better, and I love her a bit more. Definitely pick this up if you’re a fan of Star Battles or just of Princess Leia!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    doesnt work at all, won't even load since the modernize .... deleting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    won't give me any other tanks and thecheesy keeps giving the same useless thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Droid Stars - Tank Star Battle review [App]  2019-1-28 13:30

    cheap rip off of tank stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    So far so good! Love the method I don't have to unblock my phone to turn on the flashlight!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Simple to use app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    There is absolutely no reason your application needs to access my contacts to function.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    I like is flashlight application I want tablets have them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    I need a flashlight so i download this application it works but it never turns off the light

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    This is boss

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Very shining and bright

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    It is si attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Flashlight is excellent on me?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Access my contacts NOT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    J 3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    I like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Very amazing nd essential

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Flashlight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    I like the work of this flashlight. It brightens a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Thanks for letting me know about this and we can go from there and then you can obtain the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Slow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    I love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brightest Flashlight - SOS Mode & Brightest review [App]  2019-11-14 21:35

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I really enjoyed reading the backstory of one of my favorite characters on Discovery, Sylvia Tilly. We got a glimpse of her troubled relationship with her mother in a Trek Short. This book provides the info on why Tilly has such a dysfunctional relationship with her Mom. We learn how she evolved into the Starfleet Cadet we now know and love. It's hard to review the book without discussing spoilers. Allow me just say the author does a amazing job making the story of young Tilly fit the hero from Season One. You obtain a sense of where she came from, her strengths, and her weaknesses. It will create Tilly feel like a well-rounded hero as we watch Season 2. If you have fun Discovery, you'll wish to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    They just need to hold Una on retainer to write all of their books for them. This is the best one so far. She got Tilly down perfectly. Absolutely amazing! I read it in less than 2 days, I loved it. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I am a huge DISCO fan and have read all the similar novels that have been released. The best ones are prequel adventures with Captain Philippa Georgiou, Michael Burnham and Saru aboard the U.S.S. Shenzhou. I want all the books would follow this path for now. That would unfortunately leave out characters that did not serve aboard the Shenzhou. I adore all the DISCO characters but maybe they should keep off producing novels about some of them. The streaming present is still in its infancy. Once it has been on a few more years, the authors can set stories in the timeframe of the earlier seasons. Then they can utilize all the characters.Tilly is becoming one of the most famous DISCO characters. So how do you produce a satisfying novel when they hero is still being formed on the show? You search an experienced TREK author to write a pleasing coming of age story set in the TREK universe. Una McCormack skillfully fleshes out this younger ver of Sylvia Tilly and takes her on a fun adventure. McCormack seems to understand the mind of a talented teenage girl.Tilly’s mother is a well-renowned diplomat. She wants her daughter to following in her footsteps. We obtain a glimpse into her world. This is the side of the Federation that practices diplomacy instead of exploration. This is a fascinating aspect of the TREK universe that we don’t see enough.“The Method to the Stars” is amazing but sometimes it feels like something written for the young adult market. I think most DISCO fans will still have fun it. They should just be prepared to discover the mind of a teenage girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    (note - for once, i bought the paperback, not audible, even though i have not good eyes. I was VERY relieved to search out the book had both a respectably readable font and decent line spacing - i can read any book still, but a lot of give me headaches. the quality of the paperback edition is Excellent)I want I had the time to write a large review for this book - it is 5 star for more than one reason.I picked it up thinking it would be "light reading", sort of pulpy star trek pew pew Tilly saves the day. I adore Tilly on the show, and this writer comes highly reviewed, so bring on the mind is book is not pulpy mind-candy. It is a "legitimate" (yes i am cringing as well as I use that descriptor), deep, well-written book about the process of growth and private discovery of a teenager transitioning into adulthood. The fact it happens to be a hero from a TV present does not reduce its power, or the depth of the surrounding cast of characters, or the difficulty of the decisions facing our protagonist. And her reactions to them are all credible and believable, and we grow with her. Her name happens to be Tilly, but thats not really necessary to the unbelievable enjoyment this author brought to the ge large large recommendation. I will admit, some of the tension and conflict the author sets up between mother and daughter, mother and father, and father and daughter, is intense! While every page was immensely enjoyable and well-written, this is not all light fare emotionally.Which, of course, is what makes it so believable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    On Star Trek: Discovery, Cadet Tilly is what a lot of us might be if we found ourselves in Starfleet: occasionally overexcited, and sometimes she swears a small in her pure excitement at the wonders of the universe. Also, she's smart, down-to-earth, and proving to be an necessary member of the y introduces a fresh ship and a fresh mode of transport - the "spore drive" - into Trek canon. So why would this fresh-faced cadet be working on a highly classified, cutting edge technology like this?Well, it turns out that Tilly has a prior passion for mushrooms, and we search out what makes Tilly tick in this novella: how she broke out from under her ambassador mother's firm hold; how she was willing to work for what she believed in; and the elements that are still shaping Tilly.Of the different ST: Discovery books so far, I have liked this one the best -- it fills out her backstory in a solid method that helps you understand her role on the ship much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    This is the fourth novel that gives background info on different cast members of Discovery. In this case it's Tilly's turn for a book. Unlike the other three that either used a science fiction or action/adventure story as the driving force to tell the character's story this book is simply a book about a female teenager with mommy problems that happens to be set in a science fiction universe. This same story could easily been written set in North America or Europe in the early 21st century. It fits Tilly, but when one sees the words "Star" and "Trek" on the cover of a book one assumes that it'll be a "Star Trek" book and not something out of the young adult section of Barnes & W since the 2nd season of Discovery is much more like Star Trek than that horrible first season I'm temporarily halting my using the abbreviation STD when talking about the show. If it goes back to being more like Battlestar Galactica or the Expanse then it'll be back to calling it STD for me. If only they could figure out how to slay off Michael Burnham. She's really annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    This reads too much like a teen drama novel to me. I got to chapter 2 and skimmed the rest and it didn't look any better. I guess if you wish some hero background on Tilly, you'll like it. It would've been more compelling to me to have weaved in a Star Trek adventure in with the story of her youth, at the very least. Want I could obtain my cash back on this one...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I really enjoyed this book. I haven't read a lot of Star Trek novels but I do read a lot of harder science fiction and I really appreciated this story. It presents everyone's favorite obsessive as a relatable yet imperfect young lady dealing with the entirely familiar pressures of her teen years while also straining under the weight of her mother's crushing personality and expectations, and this struck a chord with me on a private level. If you're looking for transporters and phasers and mad aliens this isn't your book, but rather it's an emotional, outlandish, yet entirely relatable story of Tilly's journey to adulthood. It isn't groundbreaking or overly brilliant but I feel that it's the kind of story that brings the heart and substance to the globe of Star Trek.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    Read the book in one sitting and wow - the author captures Tilly's personality, mannerisms, thoughts and more in such a way, you could *hear* Tilly in your mind while reading the story.I also enjoyed the humanity the author brought to her mother as well; we've all known such DragonParents in our past, I think. The latest conversation, however, was just so *on point* - the narcissist personality of the mom outweighed mother love and created it impossible for her NOT to create every discussion *about* her (and not Tilly).Truly a gem (and I will have to look up the DS9 books this author has written as well!). Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Trek: Discovery: The Way to the Stars review []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I love the Disco backstory books! Tilly, who I adore on the show, isa but whiney and annoying in this book. It's less star trek and more young adult fiction. I still enjoyed it, but it really doesn't for in the Discovery storyline AT ALL. She is in high school during this book!! If you live Tilly, you might have fun this, but don't expect anything Disco-related and be ready for teenage drama!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing cap and also introduction on an intriguing hero we met in Episode VII. This comic showed us a ruthless hero who was willing to do anything to advance her put in the First Order. Got to wonder how intelligent she really is though. Snoke, Ren, and Rey will all see right thru her. However, it’s cool to see what an ambitious and brutal Stormtrooper might do in the Star Battles Universe. This comic series showed us that clearly and if nothing else gets the reader excited for Episode VIII in just under a month!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Just arrived today. I expect to be killing younglings by the end of the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    Thanks to this books I could convince my son that Dark Side of the Force is superior and that he should join me so we could rule the galaxy together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    This is a amazing collection for any Star Battles fan. The box the books comes in is very nice and sturdy. The books are all about the Jedi code and what it means to be a Jedi, and the Sith code and what that entails. Amazing for anyone who has a interest in the Star Battles universe and would like to know more about the force and how both sides perceive its power and responsibilities. The addition of a piece of Star Battles art is nice. As a side note this is also cheaper than buying both books, at least when I bought it, it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    They say the EU doesn't count anymore, but I'm not so sure- not when you look at books like this and movies like TLJ. I think they can offer some fine clues to the latest movie coming up, and even if they can't, the fact that these books are literally set up as different characters making notes and leaving commentary in them is brilliant and so much fun. It's obviously where they got the idea for Rey's Survival Tutorial from. Definitely worth the buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    So when I saw the price discount I immediately jumped on expected these two books live up to the reputation of having rich Starwars lore. Very appealing and a must have for any hardcore Starwars fan.A bit of personally that is channeled from characters of the Starwars universe is naturally show and the artwork is t the reason why I remove one star from a overall solid pair of books is that the case that holds these two books was bent and damaged. Not only that but there are spots of white/paper residue of some kind on certain parts of what I got. Thankfully I was able to scratch them out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars®: The Jedi Path and Book of Sith Deluxe Box Set (Star Wars Gifts, Sith Book, Jedi Code, Star Wars Book Set) review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    These are definitely the coolest books I’ve ever seen! Every Star Battles fan needs them.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter