bring your wine to life Reviews & Opinions


Submit bring your wine to life review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bring Your Wine to Life review [App]  2019-11-29 21:30

    it freezes on the loading screen. pixel 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bring Your Wine to Life review [App]  2019-11-29 21:30

    The application works amazing but it's very difficult to close the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bring Your Wine to Life review [App]  2019-11-29 21:30

    I love the creativity. The application works really well

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on bring your wine to life or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch bring your wine to life video reviews and related movies:

    See Bring Wine To Life with Augmented Reality on youtube.

     related image

    See Bring Your Own Wine on youtube.

     related image

    See THE WINE OF YOUR LIFE - BOMANI (VINCY RAGGA SOCA 2013) on youtube.

     related image

    See Lebanon Hanover - Bring Your Own Wine Subtitulada al español. on youtube.

     related image

    See Fresh Oil | Yahweh Official Lyric Video | New Wine on youtube.

     related image

    See BOMANI - WINE OF YOUR LIFE (VINCY RAGGA SOCA 2013) OFFICIAL VIDEO on youtube.

     related image

    See 19 Crimes Wine on youtube.

     related image

    See 19 Crimes (Animated wine label🥂😲w/ audio) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bring Your Wine to Life review [App]  2019-11-29 21:30

    It's kinda weird but beautiful cute

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    Pop's birthday is coming up, and since I was struggling to search him a novel bonus (what do you obtain someone 80+ that he doesn't already own) I thought he'd appreciate several bottles of wine and maybe search them from the regions of the globe he'll be hitting on his Mediterranean cruise come Fall. Question is "How do you even start to select a winner?" and then I remembered this book I downloaded and thought I'd browse it for some answers. Book ended up having some amazing ideas as I read through Chapter 2 "How to Recognize a Amazing Wine", Chapter 7 "Well Known White Grape Varieties", Chapter 8 "Well Known Red Grape Varieties" and Chapter 9 "What You Really Need to Know About Appellations" (the latest section being one I'll need to brush up on again.) For those wanting something about history, health benefits/risks, fortified wines, serving temps, meal pairings, etc there's that, too if you're interested.Anyways, wrote down some pertinent information like trying for varieties with around 12% or less alcohol for more balanced flavor, read the back of the labels to see if they were coming from the right regions of the countries I was aiming for as well as looking for famous varieties and then went into my local Friar Tucks armed and ready. Spain and Italy turned out to be simple picks (thanks to the book!) France I spent more time than I wanted (should have read more) and while I wanted a Sauvignon Blanc from Greece it was unavailable so I settled on a amazing quality domestic.If you're curious as to what I bought, I ended up with the following varieties:2010 Crianza by Principe de Viana, Spain blended Cabernet with Tempranillo & Merlot from Navarra region 13.5% alc $13,99 per bottle2012 Chianti by Cecchi from hills of Tuscany, Italy 12.5% alc $10.99 per bottle2013 Graves by Chateau Des Perligues, France blended Semillon & Sauvignon from region of Bordeaux 12% alc $12.99 per bottle2013 Sauvignon Blanc Franciscan Estate, Napa Valley, CA 13% alc. $14,99 per bottle (Couldn't search Greek as mentioned before but did rate an 87 on a scale of 100).Book ended up helping me a lot, Hope these were amazing picks (and that my dad invites me over to sample them). Only critique I have would be to provide handy links from table of contents so you could easily access each chapter and the wealth of information provided. Very amazing book and I do recommend as it is packed with useful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    Wow, what can I say. If you wish to be an expert in wine knowledge then this book is for you. I was looking for a book to support me gain some confidence with wine during social happenings and this book gave me so much knowledge about all locations wine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    I don’t have enough knowledge about wine and my father will place up a wine business soon. He told me that I need to study wines and I am thankful that I found this book because everything we need to know about wine was well explained here. This book broadens my mind about wine and it helped me know the history of it. I learned here how I can choose the excellent wines and how to differentiate them. This book taught me what I need to look on wine labels. I also learned here about aroma and balance. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    Wine makes me happy, and I never once thought about what makes it amazing until I stumbled across this book. The detailed breakdown of grapes used, regions and proper aging has become a cool parlor trick when I wish to surprise my mates with my wine knowledge, such as stay away from California wines if you don't particular care for the oakier tasting wines and sweet wines should be ages less than two years to maintain maximum sweetness. This tutorial has also created me better at reading the wine labels so even on my cheaper bottles I know the higher quality wines for my price point. Unlike some other guides, this book doesn't test to convince you of what wines are "good" or which ones you should like. It instead chooses to informs you on what your favorite wine type ( Riesling for myself ) is created from, the region, grapes and aging of it. From there it simply suggest ways to obtain the most wuality from your wine without overthinking it. Not all the info here is mandatory to have fun the wines you love. I would flip to my favorite types, search what to look for then take that info with me when grocery shopping. I've picked better wines that is normally pass over with the info I found here! I'm satisfied for my fresh favorites and I'm sure if you read this book you'll search some fresh favorites too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    I am not a very educated man when it comes to wines. I am more of a beer guy. When it comes to wines, I like them just fine, but it always seemed to me like they are reserved for snobby types. Well, I was wrong and this book helped me realize is is a very well-rounded tutorial on wines, it is detailed and comprehensive, but interesting enough to hold you reading. It is not just listing facts, I even had fun with reading it. I definitely learned a lot, and while I probably would not feel comfortable discussing wines in public just yet, I am on a method to doing so. Recommended from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    My grandparents have a lot of collections of wines in their house and they also have their own business about it and it's my time to manage it since they're not getting younger already. I did not know about wines at all, I just drink it without knowing what is the name of it. I have fun reading this book because it gives a glimpse of the history of wines and when are we going to drink wines. Grape Dozens really matters most because this is one of the things to consider having a amazing wine to drink.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    Oh yeah. I like to smell wines but I am not quite adept on the best wines in the world. There are amazing sides and poor sides of drinking wine though. The authors pointed that out in two chapters. I like the well know white grape varieties esp Muscato. It'd be best if the author added more pictures so other readers can see what those wines looks like on various labels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    Wine lovers would feel satisfied to read this book because it’s about wine tasting, wine pairing and wine lifestyle. This book is for both beginners to expert and them can obtain info and everything they need to know about it. You will completely lose into the globe of wine and its different verities which will increase your curiosity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    I love wine and this book has helped me understand the culture behind wine. You will learn the history of wine, how they are brewed and prepared, and how they can be paired for each occasion. Each wine can be used for various purposes and this is just a amazing method to learn and become an expert of wines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    I loved wine ever since I can remember. Once in a while we just drive to Napa Valley in California just to have a amazing wine. This book simply state about how to recognize a amazing wine because there are so a lot of various wines available in the shop today. The author was right, it does not mean if the wine are so expensive and it is a amazing wine. There are wine that they are a small @#$%!&eaper but the taste is really amazing probably depend on the taste of every person. Some person they like hard wine and some they like lighter taste of wine. This book also state the health benefits of wine which it was already been proven centuries ago that people who are drinking wine moderately leave longer and support reduce the risk of cardiovascular diseases. I enjoyed reading this wine book because I have learn few necessary things to remember for own benefits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    This book is a series of vignettes similar to wine. Serious wine lovers will already know the points that relate to normal consumption. Other topics, like what Napoleon drank, will be of passing interest. (What wine to have with curry is a nearly unsolvable conundrum.) Overall, however, if you like wine and need some light reading material, this book is a pleasant the way, the cork industry has gotten its act together, and it is rare to search a recently-bottled wine that is corked. (Even if it is still a conversation starter when you write a book like this.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    A thorough preparation to be randomly glib as you share your next bottle of claret or zinfendel. The more random quotes of this quirky small companion you can expectorate after four glasses of fine riesling, the more you will elicit either awe or exasperation from your drinking t a collection of factoids and quotes, but a studied (and rather impractical) saunter through wine history. Is This Bottle Corked? is also notably well-written. Some of the best moments of the book are when the authors deem to share private anecdotes. A typical (and rather remarkable) paragraph:(speaking of a British hotel dining room): "...(it) smelled as British hotel dining rooms are supposed to smell- of gravy, soup, damp, and the poetry of Philip Larken....It was sad to see these probably harmless chaps spending an evening in the Midlands rain telling lies to each other ("We're very confident in the prospects Stateside") while the one couple, a man and a woman obviously married and equally obviously not to each other, attracted such glances of loathing and envy that we half expected to see them run shrieking from the room"...'There was, of course, a sommelier: a worn-down, rotund, little man with a hairdo remeniscent of Dirk Bogard in the latest reel of Death in Venice...."Prose as amazing as some of the wines they pointedly do not rate on a 1 to 100 scale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    I love reading about history and particularly history that is not readily available in most books. I also like reading about wine. What we have in this book is a couple of very knowledgeable people giving me some amazing history lessons and making it fun using wine as the backdrop. It must have taken lots of research to have the info created available about everything from Greek mythology, the bible, European history, American History, etc. In addition just some amazing ole facts about wine making and understanding technical problems similar to growing grapes and making wine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    I think this book is an interesting collection of anecdotes/short stories and vignettes that would be of amazing interest to wine lovers. I did not give it the max rating because for every two really amazing stories, there is an obscure or so esoteric story as to be worthy only of a fast peruse. Otherwise, I learned a lot to be able to impress my slightly inebriated mates during my next wine soiree.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    My brother-in-law requested this book so I didn't know what to expect. The book arrived in excellent condition and looks like an interesting read. It arrived within the promised time frame, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Amazing bonus for wine lovers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    This is just the kind of off beat book about wine that you might search very interesting. No chapters about what to drink, how to drink, how to match meal with wine, and other tiresome wine preaching. Rather, this book offers 138 somewhat obtuse but fascinating questions about wine. The authors, Kathleen Burk and Michael Bywater, are not wine gurus or critics, but rather wine lovers who have an interest in the historical perspective of wine. The effect is a book with an academic tone, offering short and straightforward answers that fascinate rather than bore the reader.Examples of questions posed include, "What did Jane Austen recommend for headache?" (Answer: Constantia wine), "Did Benjamin Franklin really produce a `sprightly claret?" (Answer: He gave instructions on how to create wine in the Colonies in the 1743 edition of Not good Richard's Almanac), "What was Napoleon's favorite wine?" (Answer: Clos Vougeot and Chambertain), and "Was Pliny the first Robert Parker?" (Answer: No 100- point scale, but he was unrivaled as a wine scholar of his time). There are a number of other questions answered which will enrich anyone with an interest in wine such as, "Who first invented wine," What is terroir, and should we care," and "Should wine be decanted." Because the short chapters are devoted to one question, the reader can pick up the book for short periods of time and thumb to a question of interest without reading the book from front to back. Wine writers will search the book a unique resource of historical e authors come from various backgrounds. Kathleen Burk is a Californian whose family were winegrowers and while at the University of California at Berkeley, she spent considerable time in the Napa Valley tasting wine. She is an accomplished author, has written for the Globe of Fine Wine, currently the world's most sophisticated and highly lauded wine publication, but also is well-versed in history and a Professor of Modern and Contemporary History at University College London. Michael Bywater has written numerous articles for periodicals in the UK, is a regular broadcaster for the BBC, and teaches tragedy at the University of Cambridge. The pair's diverse backgrounds and interests provide the right mix for a lively read about "The Secret Life of Wine."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wing Corkscrew Wine Opener 3 in 1 Wing Corkscrew, Wine Stopper and Foil Cutter - Wine Accessories Tool Gift for Bartenders, Waiters, Wine Drinker, Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    The wing corkscrew really helps to have quality tools like this! Gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colzer 15" Wine Cooler 30-Bottle Wine Fridge Wine Coolers Refrigerators Built-in Under Counter or Freestanding Wine Cellar with Double-Layer Glass Door Small Mini White Red Wine Chiller (Silver) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:51

    It's awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Can I Bring?: Southern Food for Any Occasion Life Serves Up review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    The photographs in this cookbook are so luscious that I audibly gasped when I turned some of the pages. The recipes are loosely grouped around various occasions where you might wish to bring over a dish: fresh baby, potluck supper, sick friend, invitation to friend's house. The selections appear to be things that the author enjoys preparing and each recipe has a brief anecdote to go with it along with a attractive is is definitely a cookbook for people who like to sit around reading cookbooks. But the recipes are not difficult or fussy. You can create these! I created the Chopped Nicoise Salad (with her Versatile Vinaigrette) tonight. It was delicious and her recipe makes enough to bring a fair amount to a potluck or serve to a huge crowd. Her gazpacho is also delicious. She contains a few cake recipes that use prepared mix as a base as well as cake recipes from scratch (like Fudge Cake and Carrot Cake). I definitely wish to test making the Key Lime Bars with Macadamia Crust, the White Bean and Kale Soup, and the Mediterranean Layer Dip.A nice mix of appetizers, salads, entrees, desserts, and beverages for various occasions. This cookbook itself would also be a amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Can I Bring?: Southern Food for Any Occasion Life Serves Up review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    It is what she asked for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Can I Bring?: Southern Food for Any Occasion Life Serves Up review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    Rarely have I enjoyed reading a cookbook as much as I have enjoyed this one! I am a GRITS (Girl raised in the South) and recently moved up north. Oh, do I miss the south. The people here are nice, but they just aren't the same. I know you don't believe it, but Southerners really are different. Don't test to obtain it, if you aren't Southern, you simply won't. Your sauerkraut balls can't keep a candle to our homemade pimento cheese. Or shrimp salad, or sausage and cheddar pinwheels or salted pecans. (Puh-cahns!)I LOVE how Heiskell comments on each recipe; it makes me feel like I am back home with my girlfriends having a unbelievable chat and drinking a tasty beverage! Each and every recipe makes me wish to grab my shopping list to add the ingredients for something I wish to try. And order some Debutante Farmer Bloody Mary Mix - right is book is not one for people who are counting calories or avoiding gluten or anything similar. These recipes are nearly all for celebrations of some sort, or comfort meal for an ill friend. When you have a not good cold, you wish true chicken soup, filled with taste and chicken and vegetables, and NOT a bland, pale chicken flavored soup. Likewise, taking meal to a picnic or reunion or party means taking amazing tasting food, again, not something pale and bland that will be left on the table untouched. We don't eat like this every day, but when the occasion calls for it, we most certainly do!I adore all the stories and the most unbelievable photographs and though I have a lot of related recipes, I will still be trying some from this book. I think is it a GREAT book, wonderfully designed and styled, and I HIGHLY recommend was a wondrous trip back home . . . . . . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Can I Bring?: Southern Food for Any Occasion Life Serves Up review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    This is an absolutely gorgeous cookbook, as are most Southern Living publications. These recipes are not health food--for that matter, southern meal is not health food. However, most of these recipes are much healthier than typical southern fare. For example, among these recipes are some innovative and healthier takes on traditional more fattening recipes such as breakfast tacos with main ingredients of quinoa, sweet potatoes, and avocado. This book gives me some amazing ideas for a amazing breakfast casserole: Asparagus Rainbow Pepper and Parmesan Egg Casserole, and lots of ideas for taking meals to folks--such as, Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Root Vegetables--that look absolutely appetizing. I am delighted to have this book. Why only 4 stars--well there is no nutritional information on the recipes which handicaps me since I am diabetic and need to count carbs. Other than that, this cookbook is a find, as far as I am concerned, and I look forward to using it. This will not just sit on my shelf!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Can I Bring?: Southern Food for Any Occasion Life Serves Up review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    This is a lovely cookbook with amazing illustrations and for the most part simple to create recipes. The reason I gave it four stars is that the organization (table of contents) is by happening rather than dish.*Introduction*Potluck*Bringing Baby Home*Road Trip Roadies*Weekend getaway*Dinner with Friends*Boys will be Boys*Four Quarters and Food*Under the weather*Moving Day*Metric equivalents*Acknowledgements*IndexThe reason I would prefer it by dish (appetizer, drinks, main courses, soups, desserts etc) is that I create mainly desserts, salads and appetizers for events. For instance within the chapter "Boys will be Boys" you will search a dozens of hardy stew type dishes, snacks etc. for when her husband goes hunting. Now I don't hunt so this wouldn't be a chapter I'd be looking at - just saw some of the dishes like Jambalaya and Beef stew when I was thumbing through the chapter to see what it was. "Four Quarters and Food" is about android game day. There are a couple of amazing recipes here, but again I wouldn't exactly go to this chapter as reference. If I were organizing the book I'd organize by dish and then have lists of recommended recipes for the above list of chapters. Just seems hard to search what you need since you have to go back and forth among the e above gripe aside--the recipes are simple to follow. You won't need days of prep to create something. Some use existing foods like "Mediterranean Layer Dip with Pita" starts out with containers of hummus instead of having you create the hummus. Others like Almond Scotch Shortbread have you baking from scratch. And there are some more labor/time intensive recipes such as Lucy's Orange Rolls (yeast required and rising). But there is a amazing mixture of fast and not-so-quick. The recipe index is decent so in spite of not liking the organization I found it fairly simple to glance through the index and then go back and forth in the book reading the recipes.If you like cookbooks and like to create homemade bonuses for different occasions--this is your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Can I Bring?: Southern Food for Any Occasion Life Serves Up review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    When I keep a cookbook, I read it like a book. I collect cookbooks, and I know what appeals to me. The first impression is generous, a generous size cookbook, 267 pages, the most attractive photographs, the ones done on zone by Ian Bagwell, tempted me right away. This is a cook’s cookbook, one that has recipes that may contain cakebox mixes, but that is how a lot of bakery cakes are made, I have discovered. Easy, helpful tips that provides the meal that you will bring to an occasion. I will use this cookbook frequently.Elizabeth Heiskell, the author is well known for her Souhern Cooking, and is now a member of the ‘Today’s Show’ cooks. In her introduction, she explores all of the times we need to bring meal for a particular occasion. She has arranged the nine chapters of recipes into the kind of occasions and times we bring food, and from her experience the foods that go well. I know I will use this cookbook as a put to go for my daily cooking. Some of the recipes are fresh to me, some I have created before, but she has a twist that makes them a small different. She contains foods that are memorable to her, the Yoste Roast, The Best Lasagna Ever, and Chicken Enchiladas. I love to bake, and her desserts look so good. Coconut Glop Cake, Butter Cookies, Smith Lake Cake, Key Lime Bars, Cinammon Rolls, and Fudge Brownies. So a lot of amazing things with recipes that can be created by an daily commended. prisrob 10-24-17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Can I Bring?: Southern Food for Any Occasion Life Serves Up review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    I didn't obtain this cookbook for assistance on what to bring to a party or event, I just wanted some fresh food ideas and I found a lot of in this book. I like that almost all of the recipes have ingredients that are very common and not something that I've never heard of or have to run to a specialty shop to hunt down. It's very well place together and the pictures create me hungry just looking at them. I've created two meals so far and they both turned out delicious and ones that I'd create again.I would have liked a few more healthier or lower calorie recipes included, but it contains a amazing dozens of recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Can I Bring?: Southern Food for Any Occasion Life Serves Up review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    A amazing small cookbook if not a bit out of the realm of 'what can I bring?' mentality. One of the first recipes in the book is a ham. Not a ham steak, but a full-fledged ham. I mean, I wish to be mates with people who just bring hams over when i say "Just bring yourself!"I'd say most of the recipes hug that Southern-y, home cooking, stick to your ribs, sort of food. There are 'lighter' recipes included, but nothing I'd call 'diet food'. The sorting is also all over the put and a bit hard to follow. The recipes are sorted by occasion, but "Weekend getaways" and "Under the weather" can both apparently contain anything from apps to e bits in between (if you actually read story-based cookbooks) are fun and informative. The pictures are gorgeous. The recipes well written and simple to follow. If you already have a nice established cookbook collection, this would be a nice one to add in, but I can't say I'd pick it as a basic for any true reason. It doesn't really cover a specific occasion or meal topic. As a 'all-in-one' cookbook, there are better ones out there that have better breadth and better organization.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Can I Bring?: Southern Food for Any Occasion Life Serves Up review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    The question is…what can I bring? This book gives you some amazing ideas, rather than the standard fare. There are pictures for a lot of recipes, some on separate contain dishes for: potluck, bringing baby home, street trip, weekend getaway, dinner, for boys, tailgating, under the weather, and moving y of the recipes we have enjoyed since this book arrived have been; garlic cheese grits soufflé, marinated vegetables, chocolate chip Bundt cake, bourbon slush, hot toddy, and chocolate Twinkie cake- that one was a true family treat and something they wish to bring to friends’ houses ese are various recipes than one might think to bring as a guest or even as a hostess for a lot of events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What Can I Bring?: Southern Food for Any Occasion Life Serves Up review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:2

    She Who Must Be Obeyed wanted this and says that very few cookbooks one buys these days (especially mail order) are worth the price you pay for them, but this one is the exception to the rule. What Can I Bring? Southern Meal For Any Occasion Life Serves Up is a true gem. It's an absolutely attractive cookbook with lots of down home country recipes that any cook can master in no time. It's filled with unbelievable photographs of the meal and the people enjoying it. It's laid out well for it's topic matter by occasion (and there's an index of recipes in the back).The premise is novel and Elizabeth Heiskell covers the situations with meal that should do the trick when you bring it e said she has cooked about six of the recipes so far and has been impressed with the results. I can attest to the Fried Chicken recipe being scrumptious (and I never thought I'd see She Who Must Be Obeyed cooking ANY fried chicken recipe but her own!!!). She also did a Quiche Lorraine that I really liked since my second love in life is bacon!!!Five Stars Simple because it's a cookbook that entertains you even as it instructs you. The recipes are amazing and the instructions easy and simple to follow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing It Home: Favorite Recipes from a Life of Adventurous Eating review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Unbelievable collection of original recipes for the adventurous cook!Although the author published some recipes in her delightful "Talking With My Mouth Full" (2012), this is her first full cookbook. It's chock full of highly original recipes. For every recipe, she provides a lengthy headnote telling us where she first encountered the dish, or the idea for the dish, and how she came to develop the recipe. Since I've watched every "Top Chef" episode a lot of times while cooking, it was fun to read about dishes inspired by the present or its locations: Singapore, for example. She provides "Kitchen Wisdom," "Snippets," and "Chef Tech" hints for ingredients and technique for nearly every recipe. And, although she uses a lot of ingredients that might not already be in our pantries; for example, dried tart cherries, z'atar, and pomegranate molasses, the ingredients she calls for are simple to search online and in a lot of grocery stores, and she almost always provides ideas for sourcing (including a "Sources" chapter) and substitutions. I love that she was permitted to provide long ingredient lists. These are not at all daunting: they might simply be spices or baking ingredients readily at hand. I also love that most of the recipes go on for several pages, which I love: when cookbook authors are forced to provide one-page recipes, a lot goes missing. For every dish, in addition to the informative headnotes, she provides very thorough instructions, telling us precisely how she wants us to create it. Thank you! My Kindle ver is thoroughly clickable, including embedded recipes, and every dish has at least one has a color photo. Home cooks with or without Jewish heritage will wish to test her Grandmother's chicken soup, her Mom's chopped liver, and Gail's versions of beef brisket and latke Reubens. I've bookmarked her popular Bloody Mary Eggs, Eggs in Crispy Potato Skins, and I'm making her Spaghetti Pie (the cover photograph) tonight!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing It Home: Favorite Recipes from a Life of Adventurous Eating review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I wrote my first review almost a month ago, the day after the book, which I had pre-ordered, was released. As I write this, I'm still the only Amazon reviewer. I review cookbooks and cooking memoirs all the time, and the fact that there are no other reviews is rare, extremely rare: it tells me that, unlike what one suspects other authors/publishers may have done, neither our beloved Gail nor her publishers have recruited even a single friend/family/employee reviewer to post a favorable review. WOW. Hence my "10 stars for honorable reviewing." And, by the way, the Spaghetti Pie is phenomenal! For my first version, I omitted the sausage in order to attempt a vegetarian version. This turned out a small dry, but was still delicious: in future, this will be easily cured with some tomato sauce on the side. Moreover, I'm making it for family visiting for the holidays, WITH sausage, tomorrow night. My grandchildren will LOVE the presentation (see it on the book's cover photo) of the Spaghetti Pie (baked in a springform pan)!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing It Home: Favorite Recipes from a Life of Adventurous Eating review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This book inspired me to bake . . . and I haven't baked a cake since 7th-grade home economics class. Somehow, it turned out so frigging amazing that I just ordered SIX more books to give to mates as holiday wife collects cookbooks, whereas I simply leaf through them. When I stumbled across the Black Licorice Chocolate Bundt Cake I started salivating. It seemed simple enough that I figured I would give it a shot . . . turns out, the recipe was air tight and much to my Thanksgiving guests' surprise, I nailed it.I could recommend this book because it's beautiful, or because the special recipes all have a cool private story behind them, or because I was lucky enough to meet Gail a few years back (she was judging the "Burger Bash" at the South Beach Wine & Meal Festival) and she remains the sweetest and most gracious meal personality I've come across.But no, the true reason I am writing my third Amazon review ever is that while I would not dare attempt 90% of the recipes in my wife's collection, I am guessing that just about everyone would search Bringing It Home accessible . . . and ya know, actually cook from a cookbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing It Home: Favorite Recipes from a Life of Adventurous Eating review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This is an accessible, attractive book that the whole family can enjoy. Whether you are a beginner cook - you wish to learn how to use kitchen tools, how to season properly and how to place a food together - or you are an accomplished home cook, this book has something for everyone. Beautifully shot and a fascinating read. Gail takes us on her meal adventures around the globe and brings it home for us all in Bringing it Home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Joy of Hygge: How to Bring Everyday Pleasure and Danish Coziness into Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    Amazing book to go along with hyggee bonus basket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Joy of Hygge: How to Bring Everyday Pleasure and Danish Coziness into Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    The Joy of Hygge by Jonny Jackson and Elias Larson reminds me to have fun every moment of my life, especially the small things in life that are often overlooked. In this book I found a lot of inspirations to make a cozy and inviting atmosphere for family and mates in my home, to invite nature into my home, to consciously spend more time in nature, and sometimes just to do be content with doing nothing at all in a cozy environment. The book is full of ideas that can be realized with easy and inexpensive materials. I have already bookmarked a couple of "hygge" ideas that I wish to realize. I will definite create the string light lantern, the felt shoes with a modern touch, and initiate more family android game nights and cook comfort foods with mates on weekends. I am satisfied that I have a lot of materials for my projects already at home. This book is excellent for people who like to search inspirations in photographs. Overall, I can only recommend this book.A digital copy of this book, translated into German, was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Joy of Hygge: How to Bring Everyday Pleasure and Danish Coziness into Your Life review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    Easy pleasures that will support obtain you through the cold winter months! Take advantage of candle light , bon fires , essential oils, outdoor walks in the woods and delicious warm treats like hot tea or cocoa!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rules of Life - Rules of Life review [App]  2019-4-9 13:34

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    concept is awesome, can't wait for updates 👍👍 EDIT: of course. I just saw that progress isn't saved on my device. please fix that. And allow us choose at least some things like gender, name, etc. I understand that true life doesn't work like that, but still some people like to continue story of their own life. .... regardless of fulfillment of my wish, android game is/will be still awesome...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    awsome android game can you add more emigration options and my parents allway dies at 60 sum and A lot of items needs to be added please modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    an awesome android game by an awesome company thank you guys!🔥🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    Hello cratore I would like to support you with the android game if u need additional support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    thank you very much for replying to my comment and yes I ment sand box mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Clean interface makes it simple to use. Doesn't drain my phone battery like some other life counters. The addition of a dice is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    very nice application smooth clean and very simple to use. i take it to all my fnm and family vintage android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    It is really amazing it easy simple to use but it doesn't turn black when a player is out of the android game ether by commander damage, normal damage, or poison counters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    The most easy and straight forward application on the shop for tracking life and other stats. I've used this numerous times for my EDH android games with friends. (Which is helpful when they forget to bring life counters.) I wouldn't use anything else after using Lifely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Delightful. Easy and user-friendly with just the right features. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Can't set Various Hp for various players And that would also take to long

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Downloaded it since OP posted it on Reddit. Still using the application today for duels and 4 player EDH. Player naming is perfect and funny for my opponents. Hopefully in the future 6 player can be added.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Super lightweight, simple to read, simple to use. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Simple, clean and convenient. love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Amazing app! lightweight and does exactly what I need it to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Excellent! Light and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    It's a really amazing application for life counting in Magic: The Gathering 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    No hassle a very amazing counter I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    its one of the best mana counters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Not bad! A bit light on features but it's fresh yet. A recommendation I have is to maybe use a linear layout, orientation horizontal, for your additional counters. Possibly have a pool of icons to choose from so a user may add to the list. Your application can maybe then utilize an adapter to adjust itself dynamically as fresh counters are added. Your users would then be able to assign their own counters, in addition to what you've provided. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    i have faith. correct commander hurt and I love it 100% this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Lots of color choices, simple controls, amazing first iteration. Amazing potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N'FINITY PRO HDX by Wine Enthusiast Wine & Beverage Center – Holds 90 Cans & 35 Wine Bottles – Freestanding or Built-In Wine Refrigerator review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    The description and dimensions were exact which is very necessary when buying anything online. The unit is very quiet and keep temperature consistently. It very good. Be aware that you need a dedicated 15 amp powe outlet per the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N'FINITY PRO HDX by Wine Enthusiast Wine & Beverage Center – Holds 90 Cans & 35 Wine Bottles – Freestanding or Built-In Wine Refrigerator review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    There are not a lot of 30" troops on the market, 3 of which seem to be the same manufacturer. The brand I originally purchased purported to be a quiet unit but it created a constant gurgling sound that you could hear in another room. Sort of like a dishwasher during the wash cycle. The company was fast to answer with a replacement unit but it also was loud so I returned it. The N'Finity Pro unit is much quieter, although not quiet. Certainly not an annoying sound like the other unit. But significantly louder than the 48" full size refrigerator that sits next to it in the kitchen. Otherwise, it appears to be well created and thankfully the front display lights/controls can be set to turn off after you set the controls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N'FINITY PRO HDX by Wine Enthusiast Wine & Beverage Center – Holds 90 Cans & 35 Wine Bottles – Freestanding or Built-In Wine Refrigerator review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    Just got this beverage fridge in today. It was packed very very well. Really high quality and beautiful! I’ll write another review once I install it in my bar and I’ll post pics. The instructions have chop out measurements for built in, seems beautiful straight forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N'FINITY PRO HDX by Wine Enthusiast Wine & Beverage Center – Holds 90 Cans & 35 Wine Bottles – Freestanding or Built-In Wine Refrigerator review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    Pros: The unit is nice looking and has plenty of shelves. It does obtain beautiful cold, and holds the temperature beautiful well. It holds a lot of bottles and ns; It is a small noisy and makes some really strange noises. There is a light for inside, but it is either on all the time or off all the time. There is not a mode for it to come on when you begin the door.Overall a nice unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N'FINITY PRO HDX by Wine Enthusiast Wine & Beverage Center – Holds 90 Cans & 35 Wine Bottles – Freestanding or Built-In Wine Refrigerator review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    Amazing unit, stores a lot of wine. Search it runs fairly frequently as the right (beverage) side struggles to maintain the colder temperature compared to the wine side. Have it set on 40 degrees and frequently see it up to 44 and then it turns on and runs. Otherwise a amazing unit with a ton of storage zone and a excellent size for our space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N'FINITY PRO HDX by Wine Enthusiast Wine & Beverage Center – Holds 90 Cans & 35 Wine Bottles – Freestanding or Built-In Wine Refrigerator review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    Amazing beverage center with its own compartments. The shelves are a small flimsy, bit the cooling is efficient and the size perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N'FINITY PRO HDX by Wine Enthusiast Wine & Beverage Center – Holds 90 Cans & 35 Wine Bottles – Freestanding or Built-In Wine Refrigerator review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    We bought this fridge for a kitchen addition. It's very beautiful and fairly quiet and quite roomy. We have been happy with it so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N'FINITY PRO HDX by Wine Enthusiast Wine & Beverage Center – Holds 90 Cans & 35 Wine Bottles – Freestanding or Built-In Wine Refrigerator review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    Really amazing unit works perfectly for what we needed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N'FINITY PRO HDX by Wine Enthusiast Wine & Beverage Center – Holds 90 Cans & 35 Wine Bottles – Freestanding or Built-In Wine Refrigerator review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    I would highly recommend this product. It is everything we were expecting it to be. You will not be disappointed with its purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N'FINITY PRO HDX by Wine Enthusiast Wine & Beverage Center – Holds 90 Cans & 35 Wine Bottles – Freestanding or Built-In Wine Refrigerator review []  2019-12-8 18:24

    Looks nice. Works fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought this book was great. I loved every word of it. The only thing that bothered me was Mr Richards's lack of insight into how his drug a use impacted those around him especially, Mick Jagger. I can't imagine what it was like for Jagger to watch his mate turn into a junkie. Typical of an addict who gets better, Mr Richards expected those around jhim to fall in line when he finally decided to quit. "Here iI am, I'm better and I expect to be treated with respect!" I love Keith, but he needs to have empathy for his old friend. I don't doubt thati Mick is a handful, but he was probably s scared s***less that Keith was going to die.I have always loved the Rolling Stones and I could not place this book down. As for Keith, a small understanding those who place up with his antics would not go astray.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Biographies/Autobiographies are one of my favorites to read. I LOVED this book! It was so well written that it took me by surprise. Now don't obtain me wrong, I always knew Keef was an wonderful talent. This book, however, took me on an amazingly candid journey with a deeply smart human being. It was a fun read...full of tales of wild partying all over the world, writing songs, and also about mates and family. It's simple for us regular folks to forget that popular people are HUMAN! This book just touched me in that method and I could almost hear him narrating along. Melody has always been necessary to me and I've even seen the Rolling Stones when they toured in '94. Reading the book has me listening to more Stones songs than ever before. I'm satisfied that I finally had the time to indulge and read! Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Liking this book, deep into it right now, just as I had hoped from others' ever, as has happened before, the copy I got appears to be new, but arrived with dirty fingerprints on the edges and insides. Could not have been given as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    What a amazing read! I have been a Stones fan for decades, but never really knew a whole lot about the band's early history or private lives. I was familiar with Richards' reputation as a hard partying poor boy, but this book elevated him into one of my life heroes. I have read a dozens of rock n roll autobiographies and this is by far the best. Richards could have produced a fluff piece that only showed him in the best light...that is not the path he took. He didn't cast himself in the role of character in every situation. Instead he allowed the reader the opportunity to join him on his journey from awkward school boy to aging rock star, complete with poor decisions and poor yond the info of his life, Richards also provides endless info about the music. I am not a musician by any stretch if the imagination; however, even I was able to grasp the subtle info of the Stones' sound that are highlighted throughout the book. I always appreciated the melody spilling from my speakers, but now I have a better understanding of what makes the Stones sound unique. I also have an enhanced knowledge of the dedication that went into producing the songs that have meant so much to me through the years. I will never listen to a Stones album in the same way.I was also impressed by the method Richards detailed the musicians that have influenced him throughout his life. Some I was familiar with, some were fresh to me. I can say I have a much better understanding of the role the Stones played in popularizing the blues and selling it back to America. It really is a shame that the pioneers of the blues never got the recognition they so clearly deserved... due to prejudice and racism. Richards also created a point of recognizing the legions of studio musicians and touring members that have kept the melody flowing for over fifty years. It is always amazing to see credit given where it is e story of the Stones wouldn't be complete without addressing the tensions between players that have arisen throughout the band's history. The interpersonal problems with Brian Jones, Mick Taylor and Richards/Jagger are all covered, but don't appear to be sensationalized. Richards' determination to live his life on his own terms while striving for elusive perfection locations him in the fine company of Hunter S Thompson, Hemingway, and Roger Waters. All heroes in my humble opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I was very surprised to search that I liked this so much -- Keith is a fabulous, hilarious storyteller, and an insightful observer as well as participant in a lot of of the heavy cultural changes that occurred in the latter half of the 20th a Stones fan I also enjoyed his behind-the-scenes accounts of the recordings of so a lot of amazing songs and albums, in addition to the usual tour stories and excesses galore.I will say that Keith remains in denial about certain happenings in his life, and doesn't seem to wish to admit that his drug/alcohol habit was responsible for much of the chaos in his ill, it's his book and he's entitled to view his life and Mick any method he wants.He managed to produce a amazing autobiography, one that sets the bar high for the a lot of copycat accounts that are sure to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Amazing book. Very detailed. Mick Jagger described it accurately, "very tedious." Still a amazing book from and about a rock d the story about him being wasted on heroin, (not a amazing thing), in a studio, when the police came in searching the put while he hid under a desk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This book is hysterically funny in parts, moving, informative, ith's "voice" is delightful. I had no idea what he was really like. The guy is deep and he gets it, life that e stories he tells like the one about driving to morocco for drugs paints such a stage for the reader as to what Keith, those around him, and the globe was like. Just reading about what his freaking vehicle was like was worth that chapter!IAnd the story of the stones being pulled over in Arkansas after being warned never to drive around southern states and how they got out of that mess is vividly described and will create you laugh in amazement about what goes on behind the scenes or at least what the 60's were 's interesting to read about Keith and mick's relationship. And then the Canadian prime minister's wife being a stones' groupie and running around their hotel rooms. e narrative is so rich and not a single page is slow.I love Keith now. I am so glad he opened up and now we obtain to know him and the history of that time period.I loved hearing about his parents, his schooling, how he met the stones and the Beatles and on and ter i read it, I got the audio book. That is a hoot, especially the part keith reads himself!You have to read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    One of the most entertaining and delightful books I've ever read. Something akin to sitting down and hanging out with Keith Richards for a few days. I was disappointed when it was over because it was such an awesome read. Keith has an wonderful memory and a amazing bonus for writing. You will not regret reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Since I am not a fan of Keith Richards' notorious drug and alcohol abuse I had no plan to read this book, and when it was suggested to me by a mate I refused to consider it. After hearing amazing reviews of the book, and high praise from my reading mate (who is also a blues guitarist), I decided to give it a shot.I was in for a very pleasant surprise. Mr. Richards has written a very detailed and well constructed biography that begins with his early youth and ends in about 2009. In that time period he gives a candid acc of how he developed his poor boy persona (multiple beatings at school, bullying from peers, poverty, drugs and alcohol), the early years of his own musical education and experimentation, the first meetings and jams with Mick Jagger, and then the development and growth of the current line up known as the "Rolling Stones". Interspersed with his first person acc are a lot of excerpts from other mates and musicians with whom he shared experiences over 60+ years. There are photographs, from a school boy portrait of an unhappy looking Richards of about 10 years old, to a very early black and white of the Rolling Stones wearing silly, matching, early 60's costumes (their manager at the time was trying to fit them into the Beatles mold), to concert photos, intimate family pictures, and finally the haggard appearing Richards that we are familiar with today. I came to the conclusion that I had greatly underestimated this man, his contributions to the melody world, and his defining role in making the Rolling Stones the amazing band that they are. My least favorite aspects of the book is his obvious sexism and disdain for women, and the recounting of his serious on-going alcohol abuse (which he does NOT acknowledge as a problem). To his credit, Richards does repeatedly warn the reader of the dangers of using Heroin. But the detailed musical history of his musical influences, his own work and collaborations and that of other bands and musicians of the time are well worth the read and very informative. I also enjoyed his obvious wit and entertaining writing style. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Life, in broad application, is always full of surprises. LIFE, Keith Richards' autobiography, is no less laden with the unexpected: First, that the book is even readable, and it is--eminently so; second, that the type story that has been told numerous times by countless other survivors of hedonistic excess would keep any interest at all, and it did--well past the halfway point when interest only wavered under the burden of sheer repetition. Another surprise: The glimpse into the real musicality of Richards as demonstrated by his extensive knowledge of musical structure, technique, and style, however unorthodox the learning process may have been. And another: That the creation of some of the Stones greatest hits is either glossed over or completely ignored. And yet another that's maybe not such a huge surprise: Richards' determination to set the record straight regarding "rejuvenating" blood exchanges, heroin use, and the relationship with e "civilian" facet of the book is plodding at times, just as is most civilian life, but that only adds to the legitimacy--the truth-telling theme of the memoir.James Fox, as co-writer, has done a stellar job of organizing what had to be an absolute glut of material in a method that respects and maintains Richards' voice. A must-read for Stones fans, LIFE deserves a unique put on the shelf holding the most definitive documentations of rock 'n' roll as a lifestyle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Touchscreen Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    First, I obtain a bit nervous about arrival condition when a 70 lb box with glass and electronics inside obtain dropped at my front door. The packing was perfect with sturdy edge guards, double top and bottom help and lots of foam to protect the cooler. No hurt at all.I plugged it in and within 1/12 hours it was at the desired temperature. I then loaded it with room temperature wine bottles. We typically obtain wine on the standard 750ml bottles so all fit perfectly in the sturdy en the cooling really kicked in. I am very happy with the lack of noise from the Wine Enthusiast cooler. I could barely hear a fan running and after about 6 hours all the wine was cooled to the right e only downside is the interior light is beautiful much useless as its a single LED mounted in the top. a couple of LEDS along the sides would support when opening and pulling out the shelves as we find for the excellent eers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Touchscreen Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    Some may search this review callous, but asking someone to review a wine cooler after only days of ownership is like asking a teacher to give a final grade to a student after the first day of school. Yes, the item looks and is designed as advertised. It is functioning fine after the first week, but I would prefer they ask me for a review a year from now. There was a teacher in high school that refused to give a student a grade better than a "C", reasoning that anyone learning could be no better than average. So I am giving this cooler an average rating. If, a year from now, the cooler is still performing as expected, I will be satisfied to change that to 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Touchscreen Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    Pros: Quick Delivery; Well Packaged for Shipping; Zone Saving Design; ns: A Single Leveling Foot (insufficient); Limited Cooling Range (52-66); Weak Wire is refrigerator is just a primary unit. It operates as designed, but not something I wish displayed in my bar zone or dining room. The cooling range is disappointingly limited (this information was omitted in the product description). This unit is unsatisfactory for chilling white wines. I will be returning this unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Touchscreen Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    It runs a lot even though it is indoors. It also does not fit the bigger bottles like pinots or sparkling wine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Touchscreen Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    We were unhappy initially because our cooler arrived damaged; however, Wine Enthusiast handles all returns and gave us amazing service. After sending pictures documenting the damage, we were instructed to repackage the cooler and wait for UPS to pick up. We were told a replacement was on back order, but were pleasantly surprised when the fresh unit showed up three days after the return. As for the cooler itself, we are extremely pleased. We purchased this WE wine cooler on the recommendation of the owners of two local wineries. Runs quietly, came to proper temperature very quickly, and appears to be a well built appliance. We are very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Touchscreen Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    I've had this product for only a few hours and I could not be happier! First, it arrived in a box with specifically designed padding for this product. Second, it is super simple to "set up". All you have to do is plug it in and set the temp on the user friendly display. Third, it is VERY quiet! Fourth, much to my surprise, it fits both the tall riesling bottles and the fat burgundy bottles (on the top or bottom shelves). I would definitely recommend this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Touchscreen Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    I purchased this wine refrigerator to replace another brand wine refrigerator that I had for about 10 years. It finally died, and a replacement was needed. I wanted one that holds at least 25 bottles, looks great, and does not take up a large amount of space. This Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator meets those requirements! It arrived quickly, was simple to set up, and makes the excellent replacement for my latest wine fridge. Best of all, it looks unbelievable in my dining room, and holds all of my wine bottles easily. I'm looking forward to a lot of years of amazing service from this wine refrigerator!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Touchscreen Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    Like another reviewer, the description originally said dual-zone when I purchased. We were extremely disappointed to explore it is only a single location (we wouldn't have purchased it if we'd known). However, it was shipped well, arrived early, was simple to setup and is very quiet. We don't wish to hassle with returning to Wine Enthusiast, so we will create do with the single zone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Touchscreen Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    Not as advertised. It is not a duel control as was advertised when I bought it. I see that that has been changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Touchscreen Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    The item is working as advertised presently. I set it up with bottles stored and randomly change the temperature over the course of the week with a temperature gauge inside to see if the temperature inside represented my setting temperature on the unit. So far so good, but I will be monitoring the unit and will revisit this later to reflect my real take on the quality of this unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 18 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Slimline Upright Bottle Storage Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:22

    8 months after ordering it simply stopped working. It has a one year warranty, so I contacted wine enthusiast. They said I have to replace what they supposed was the broken part. The broken part, however, was out of stock. After waiting more than 5 weeks for the part, I finally received what looked like a circuit board of some kind, with no instructions of any kind. I took off the back of the unit and was able to replace the part without the instructions. However, after replacement, the unit still does not work.I read a lot of reviews where the unit broke within a year, but decided to buy it anyway. Mistake. So, 6 weeks after reporting that the unit doesn't work, it still doesn't work. Save the cash and aggravation and buy something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 18 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Slimline Upright Bottle Storage Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:22

    I bought this as a show for my husband's birthday and he absolutely loves it! I had been looking for awhile for the excellent one and when I saw that this one has a zone to also keep bottles standing up I immediatly purchased it! It isn't perfectly quiet but it's not loud enough to bother us at all. It's like a slight humming sound. Don't allow that stop you from buying it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Enthusiast Silent 18 Bottle Wine Refrigerator - Freestanding Slimline Upright Bottle Storage Wine Cooler, Black review []  2019-12-8 18:22

    I'd waited long enough in order to do and honest review more than two months since I'd this wine cooler. I LOVE this wine cooler. It arrived well pack and received within the two days promised to be received. The slickness of it is so perfect. I have limited zone in my little apartment therefore where I required to put a cooler. Cooler had to be the right height and weight. Since it was going to be placed in my front room. It's also very quiet since it has been in operation. My wine looks perfect in this cooler. The temperature is excellent now it take me a second in order to obtain the handle on adjusting the temperatures. I was able to fit up to 20 bottle of wine within this cooler. I had looked at multitudes of reviews when it came to purchasing from this particular company and from other companies alike. What sold me was the reviews, the description, and the photos. When the wine cooler arrived and was setup I'd known that I had created the right purchase for me. It's a amazing buy.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter