bring your wine to life Reviews & Opinions


Submit bring your wine to life review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bring Your Wine to Life review [App]  2019-11-29 21:30

    it freezes on the loading screen. pixel 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bring Your Wine to Life review [App]  2019-11-29 21:30

    The application works amazing but it's very difficult to close the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bring Your Wine to Life review [App]  2019-11-29 21:30

    I love the creativity. The application works really well

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on bring your wine to life or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch bring your wine to life video reviews and related movies:

    See Bring Wine To Life with Augmented Reality on youtube.

     related image

    See Bring Your Own Wine on youtube.

     related image

    See THE WINE OF YOUR LIFE - BOMANI (VINCY RAGGA SOCA 2013) on youtube.

     related image

    See Lebanon Hanover - Bring Your Own Wine Subtitulada al español. on youtube.

     related image

    See Fresh Oil | Yahweh Official Lyric Video | New Wine on youtube.

     related image

    See BOMANI - WINE OF YOUR LIFE (VINCY RAGGA SOCA 2013) OFFICIAL VIDEO on youtube.

     related image

    See 19 Crimes Wine on youtube.

     related image

    See 19 Crimes (Animated wine label🥂😲w/ audio) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bring Your Wine to Life review [App]  2019-11-29 21:30

    It's kinda weird but beautiful cute

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Life Strategies: Pristine Pieces of Wisdom for a Modern Life that Brings Happiness and Fulfilment review []  2020-1-11 18:49

    This collection of quotes and tactics lends itself more to a private journey of soul-searching. I often say, “don’t obtain everything from something, but obtain something from everything.” Lori has definitely done that and in doing so encourages each reader to follow suit.If you’ve ever been intimidated by quotes, check this book out. Lori demystifies the mystical, as is one of her missions, to create it clear and applicable. It can be used as a everyday journal companion or encouragement for 100 days, or simply serve as a conversation starter or coffee table staple (is it in print? It is!)Through reading this, it further supported my thought that all of history works towards the same ultimate goals of peace and wisdom; each culture just presents it a small differently. This book reminds me of those ‘COEXIST’ bumper stickers, preaching harmony and striving for truth. And sure, it gets preachy on occasion, but it’s a amazing collection of strong and intentional quotes regardless. No matter how you feel about it, you’ll search value in several of these 100 special perspectives.Lori pulls from some of history’s greatest minds and teachers, such as Einstein (one of my favorites), Shakespeare (not too shabby either), Jesus (I mean, come on), Buddha (strong wisdom in there), Tesla (electric advice), Leibniz (some mathematician/philosopher…what does he know? Search out!), Tag Twain (word master), da Vinci (everything master), Gandhi (can’t forget him), Mother Teresa (I think she was a nun or something), Lao Tzu (painted war scenes or something), Socrates (he’s no Plato), Bob Marley (glad to see a songwriter included, though I really hoped it would be Biggie with his wisdom, “Mo’ money, mo’ problems,” but Marley’s quotes are cool too, man), Dalia Lama (spitting the truth, *not a true llama), and more I obviously don’t know much about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Life Strategies: Pristine Pieces of Wisdom for a Modern Life that Brings Happiness and Fulfilment review []  2020-1-11 18:49

    What a attractive book! The quotes chosen by the author are very profound. Some of the quotes I’ve read before but it’s amazing to be reminded once again about the wisdom it includes while others are entirely fresh to me which gives me the opportunity to digest the quote and to think about it. The reflection provided by the author tutorials the reader on how to apply the quote into one’s life to create one’s life happier and more fulfilling. I have read the first few pages and I’ve browse the other pages. I intend to use this as a guidebook as suggested by the author and I look forward to reading and reflecting on what quote is intended for the day. This is a amazing book to read at the begin of the day to have an empowering thought to reflect on throughout the day and hopefully apply to one's self. I am sure that after 100 days of religiously reading this book and acting on its featured quotes, one will be happier, at peace and happy with life.Looking forward to the next 100 days of life strategies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Life Strategies: Pristine Pieces of Wisdom for a Modern Life that Brings Happiness and Fulfilment review []  2020-1-11 18:49

    While the author has included an interesting mix of quotes, for each quote she writes a description of how it might apply to the reader's life and then lists a number of commitments, affirmations, lessons, or hints that support apply the quote.While a huge number of the quotes are from religious sources, a surprising number come from other people: Walt Disney, Tesla, Leonardo DaVinci, and even Bob Marley, making the quotes a lot more interesting than they might have e author suggests reading just one passage a day for several months, which may support create more of an impression than (ahem) just reading the book at one setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Life Strategies: Pristine Pieces of Wisdom for a Modern Life that Brings Happiness and Fulfilment review []  2020-1-11 18:49

    Elena Lori has given us a gift, masquerading as a book. Her style is poetic and engaging. The strategies, exercises and practical hints and inspirational quotes from Da Vinci to Mother Theresa to Jesus to Einstein and Shakespeare (and a lot of more) had me reading past midnight. I will be returning to read the book again and again in future so that I may savor it once again.I highly recommended this book for strategic ways to live a happier and healthier life through the wisdom of philosophers and thinkers throughout the ages--and the wisdom of Elena Lori. Looking forward to seeing more books from this talented author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Life Strategies: Pristine Pieces of Wisdom for a Modern Life that Brings Happiness and Fulfilment review []  2020-1-11 18:49

    Our words change the course of our lives, one day at a at is the profound premise and easy genius of this book.Words are often the overlooked culprit behind our poor days.But, words also create the ingredients for perfect is book has helped me realign my thoughts and guided meto more consistently strong and productive 's best enjoyed during the first quiet 15 mins of your morning with a cup of y it each day for a week, and watch how your life comes back into excellent balance!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Life Strategies: Pristine Pieces of Wisdom for a Modern Life that Brings Happiness and Fulfilment review []  2020-1-11 18:49

    This was a amazing read. To be honest I didn't know what to expect but the title looked intriguing so I thought I give it a ere was lots of strong quotes . My favorite quote was "That which does not slay us makes us stronger”.. Also, I enjoyed how the author uses text and quotes from various religious practices all over the globe from the Christianity to the Buddhism. Regardless of which you practice you prefer, everyone once the same thing - happiness. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Life Strategies: Pristine Pieces of Wisdom for a Modern Life that Brings Happiness and Fulfilment review []  2020-1-11 18:49

    Lots of fun to read. Especially when done a small bit at a time. I highly recommend reading this book in little portions at a time. This allows the concept to sink in better than reading it all at once. You could even just grab it at random from time to time and begin it to any page you it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Life Strategies: Pristine Pieces of Wisdom for a Modern Life that Brings Happiness and Fulfilment review []  2020-1-11 18:49

    This book is full of inspiring quotes that hold you motivated. The author explains the meaning in this heartfelt book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Life Strategies: Pristine Pieces of Wisdom for a Modern Life that Brings Happiness and Fulfilment review []  2020-1-11 18:49

    I love quotes! This inspiring book includes 100 amazing quotes from different well known folks (and some not so known) with explanations of each. This is one of those books I'll be referring to over and over. Buy a bunch and give as a special gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    100 Life Strategies: Pristine Pieces of Wisdom for a Modern Life that Brings Happiness and Fulfilment review []  2020-1-11 18:49

    Perfect fast read filled with thoughtful, life impacting quotes and tactics for a better life! Loved it! Excellent bonus for graduates and anyone needing inspiration! Heartfelt!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    Pop's birthday is coming up, and since I was struggling to search him a novel bonus (what do you obtain someone 80+ that he doesn't already own) I thought he'd appreciate several bottles of wine and maybe search them from the regions of the globe he'll be hitting on his Mediterranean cruise come Fall. Question is "How do you even start to select a winner?" and then I remembered this book I downloaded and thought I'd browse it for some answers. Book ended up having some amazing ideas as I read through Chapter 2 "How to Recognize a Amazing Wine", Chapter 7 "Well Known White Grape Varieties", Chapter 8 "Well Known Red Grape Varieties" and Chapter 9 "What You Really Need to Know About Appellations" (the latest section being one I'll need to brush up on again.) For those wanting something about history, health benefits/risks, fortified wines, serving temps, meal pairings, etc there's that, too if you're interested.Anyways, wrote down some pertinent information like trying for varieties with around 12% or less alcohol for more balanced flavor, read the back of the labels to see if they were coming from the right regions of the countries I was aiming for as well as looking for famous varieties and then went into my local Friar Tucks armed and ready. Spain and Italy turned out to be simple picks (thanks to the book!) France I spent more time than I wanted (should have read more) and while I wanted a Sauvignon Blanc from Greece it was unavailable so I settled on a amazing quality domestic.If you're curious as to what I bought, I ended up with the following varieties:2010 Crianza by Principe de Viana, Spain blended Cabernet with Tempranillo & Merlot from Navarra region 13.5% alc $13,99 per bottle2012 Chianti by Cecchi from hills of Tuscany, Italy 12.5% alc $10.99 per bottle2013 Graves by Chateau Des Perligues, France blended Semillon & Sauvignon from region of Bordeaux 12% alc $12.99 per bottle2013 Sauvignon Blanc Franciscan Estate, Napa Valley, CA 13% alc. $14,99 per bottle (Couldn't search Greek as mentioned before but did rate an 87 on a scale of 100).Book ended up helping me a lot, Hope these were amazing picks (and that my dad invites me over to sample them). Only critique I have would be to provide handy links from table of contents so you could easily access each chapter and the wealth of information provided. Very amazing book and I do recommend as it is packed with useful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    Wow, what can I say. If you wish to be an expert in wine knowledge then this book is for you. I was looking for a book to support me gain some confidence with wine during social happenings and this book gave me so much knowledge about all locations wine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    I don’t have enough knowledge about wine and my father will place up a wine business soon. He told me that I need to study wines and I am thankful that I found this book because everything we need to know about wine was well explained here. This book broadens my mind about wine and it helped me know the history of it. I learned here how I can choose the excellent wines and how to differentiate them. This book taught me what I need to look on wine labels. I also learned here about aroma and balance. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    Wine makes me happy, and I never once thought about what makes it amazing until I stumbled across this book. The detailed breakdown of grapes used, regions and proper aging has become a cool parlor trick when I wish to surprise my mates with my wine knowledge, such as stay away from California wines if you don't particular care for the oakier tasting wines and sweet wines should be ages less than two years to maintain maximum sweetness. This tutorial has also created me better at reading the wine labels so even on my cheaper bottles I know the higher quality wines for my price point. Unlike some other guides, this book doesn't test to convince you of what wines are "good" or which ones you should like. It instead chooses to informs you on what your favorite wine type ( Riesling for myself ) is created from, the region, grapes and aging of it. From there it simply suggest ways to obtain the most wuality from your wine without overthinking it. Not all the info here is mandatory to have fun the wines you love. I would flip to my favorite types, search what to look for then take that info with me when grocery shopping. I've picked better wines that is normally pass over with the info I found here! I'm satisfied for my fresh favorites and I'm sure if you read this book you'll search some fresh favorites too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    I am not a very educated man when it comes to wines. I am more of a beer guy. When it comes to wines, I like them just fine, but it always seemed to me like they are reserved for snobby types. Well, I was wrong and this book helped me realize is is a very well-rounded tutorial on wines, it is detailed and comprehensive, but interesting enough to hold you reading. It is not just listing facts, I even had fun with reading it. I definitely learned a lot, and while I probably would not feel comfortable discussing wines in public just yet, I am on a method to doing so. Recommended from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    My grandparents have a lot of collections of wines in their house and they also have their own business about it and it's my time to manage it since they're not getting younger already. I did not know about wines at all, I just drink it without knowing what is the name of it. I have fun reading this book because it gives a glimpse of the history of wines and when are we going to drink wines. Grape Dozens really matters most because this is one of the things to consider having a amazing wine to drink.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    Oh yeah. I like to smell wines but I am not quite adept on the best wines in the world. There are amazing sides and poor sides of drinking wine though. The authors pointed that out in two chapters. I like the well know white grape varieties esp Muscato. It'd be best if the author added more pictures so other readers can see what those wines looks like on various labels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    Wine lovers would feel satisfied to read this book because it’s about wine tasting, wine pairing and wine lifestyle. This book is for both beginners to expert and them can obtain info and everything they need to know about it. You will completely lose into the globe of wine and its different verities which will increase your curiosity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    I love wine and this book has helped me understand the culture behind wine. You will learn the history of wine, how they are brewed and prepared, and how they can be paired for each occasion. Each wine can be used for various purposes and this is just a amazing method to learn and become an expert of wines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine: Everything You Need to Know About Wine From Beginner to Expert (Wine Tasting, Wine Pairing, Wine Lifestyle) review [Book]  2017-10-19 18:2

    I loved wine ever since I can remember. Once in a while we just drive to Napa Valley in California just to have a amazing wine. This book simply state about how to recognize a amazing wine because there are so a lot of various wines available in the shop today. The author was right, it does not mean if the wine are so expensive and it is a amazing wine. There are wine that they are a small @#$%!&eaper but the taste is really amazing probably depend on the taste of every person. Some person they like hard wine and some they like lighter taste of wine. This book also state the health benefits of wine which it was already been proven centuries ago that people who are drinking wine moderately leave longer and support reduce the risk of cardiovascular diseases. I enjoyed reading this wine book because I have learn few necessary things to remember for own benefits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Most reviewers of "Life after Life" have taken the main character's multiple deaths and resurrections as evidence that the novel is about second chances, the option of having a fresh life after the previous one has been snuffed out. I read it differently. On one occasion Sylvie Todd, the sharp-witted mother of the protagonist Ursula Todd, calls her daughter "Cassandra," referring to the mythical figure who had the bonus of delivering dire prophecies that nobody listened to. Accordingly, I viewed the multiple calamities that befall Ursula - umbilical strangling, drowning, political assassination, rape, marital homicide - not as "what ifs?" imposed by a post-modern tease of a storyteller, but as projections of a mind uncannily attuned to the precariousness of living. How Ursula manages to make her own, authentic life in the face of such mind-bending catastrophes is the true story of Atkinson's oddly constructed ode to a very human heroism, and it is the beacon that leads the reader through the maze of dead ends. Set largely versus the two greatest (real) disasters of the 20th century - the two globe battles - Ursula's journey is an often scintillating one, deftly told. But, at some 500 pages, it's an awfully meandering trek, requiring you to maintain a balance between empathy for Ursula's trials and awareness of being manhandled by a relentlessly clever author. The experience is both exhilarating and wearying. Whether it's worth it in the end is a question that Atkinson leaves entirely up to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Life After Life--wherein Kate Atkinson shapeshifts the life of Ursula Todd-- is a virtuoso performance. Other novelists--Virginia Woolf, Carol Anshaw and Ian McEwan have done so in earlier works. But none has done it with such flair and with so a lot of balls in the air, juggling so a lot of characters and tales, that are both various and similar. In every phase of Ursula's existence, over the course of a 60-year span, there are at times three stories existing simultaneously. Each existence is entirely plausible but little changes or decisions make entirely various outcomes. Three early childhoods; three 16-year-olds, three 20-year-old Ursula's and 3 adult versions. Readers familiar with Anshaw's Aquamarine will recognize the premise, but Atkinson's "Life" is far more ambitious in scope and more daring. The rewards, are greater too I believe.I've actually read God In Ruins and Life After Life out of sequence and regret having done so. They vary in perspective as one novel has brother Teddy living to a ripe old age, the other has him chop down in his prime an RAF captain flying raids over Germany. If Life After Life feels indebted to Anshaw and Aquamarine, then God In Ruins owes a hint of the cap to McEwan's Atonement. It is only how time and incidence impacts life that the four books have a convergence. Atkinson's two novels thus far (the third and final is in September) about a family living from the Twenties to modern Britain also reminds one of Anthony Powell's Dance To The Melody of e scope and techniques used to tell the stories of Teddy and Ursula are brilliantly managed and fascinatingly played out. Without sentimentalizing their lives she manages to search the heroic in two ordinary lives. Beautifully told and extraordinarily accomplished.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This fascinating novel is based on the premise that death isn't necessarily forever. The central character, Ursula Todd, is born on a snowy night in England in 1910. In the first acc of this, she dies almost immediately, strangled by the umbilical cord with no doctor or midwife to support her mother through the birth. In the next account, the doctor has arrived, the umbilical cord is cut, and the baby lives. And so on and so forth -- Ursula's life follows a various pattern each time, which leads to her death but then to a fresh pattern. The book is full of philosophical questions, but they do not intrude; it works brilliantly as a novel. The narrative carries the reader right along with the strongest of hooks: what will happen next (time)? The descriptions of time and put are haunting, particularly those of Globe Battle II London. The characters are rounded, and some engaged at least this reader emotionally. And they are diverse -- Ursula, of course, is not the only one whose life follows a various pattern in her different iterations, and it becomes almost a android game to figure out what has changed for which character. The ending is mysterious, but that is appropriate a novel that explores so a lot of possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Warning: here there be e early chapters were a bit of a slog - very domestic and sort of pointless. With the end of WWI, we finally understand what is going on, and her 'resets' become interesting.I'm fascinated by the Blitz and so I loved that part. Atkinson mentions that this was one of her main interests in writing the book, and it shows. I was less enamoured with the (very tedious) focus on Eva Braun. I would have preferred that Atkinson had stuck to portraying Germany under Hitler from Ursula's special point of view as an Englishwoman married to a German. (I also want that Izzie's son had been brought into the narrative other than as the rather pointless incarnation of Roland.)So, I'd come around to enjoying the book, and was waiting for the ending that would wrap it up. And that's where the author lost me. When she takes her own life in Berlin, Ursula has the feeling that she has somehow 'broken' something, but I don't see that demonstrated in the rest of the book - I kept waiting to see how this 'break' would play out, but the rest of the book was more of the same.I'm willing to concede that the attempt to slay Hitler goes beyond her precept. After that, the ending sort of peters out. Is Ursula meant to demonstrate that one can't manipulate everything, that others have their own free will and destiny? Is that why she's shuttled back to the beginning, to test all over again? It feels like Atkinson didn't really have an ending for the book, maybe because there is no overarching idea to tie all the restarts together. There is no sense of progress as Ursula lives her lives, and I felt like the author dropped the ball on too a lot of threads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This novel is not for everyone. It does not follow a linear story line. It jumps from one period to another in the life of an English woman, Ursula Todd, from her birth in 1911, through WWII and into the post-war period. Moreover, it jumps not only from one period to another but from one ver of Ursula's life to another. In one version, she remains single and stays in England and spends the harrowing battle years in London. But in another, she goes to Germany, marries, has a kid and, victims of the post-war suffering and starvation in Germany, kills herself and her young daughter. The book, in fact, opens with Ursula in Germany. As a mate of Eva Braun, she is trusted by Hitler, and tries to slay him. There are a lot of examples of double, sometimes triple, versions of happenings in Ursula's and in her family's life. Everyone will have their own interpretation of the meaning of this book. It certainly precipitates thought and discussion. It's about possibilities, and the role of choices, and the role of possibility in life. It's also about the power of the novelist to lure the reader -- and perhaps herself -- into that "willing suspension of disbelief" that critics talk about. The interweaving of a lot of stories makes us understand the power that stories have over us. This all sounds very trendy, but the book is fascinating -- if the reader can tolerate some perplexity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Kate Atkinson begins Life after Life with an apt quote from Nietzsche, a philosopher who often wrestled with free will and fatalism. So does Atkinson, but in a far more engaging way, both depressing and life-affirming. Although I would have ZERO desire to relive my own life, Ursula Todd’s repeated efforts to obtain it right are intriguing. In some cases, the re-write is a matter of fate (Ursula has small control over that umbilical cord around her neck as she exits the womb); in other cases, it’s a matter of making various choices. I particularly enjoyed the Ursula who was dimly aware of her past turns around the bend and would test to avoid the same pitfalls, not always in the most enlightened way. Ursula’s most ham-handed re-write has her pushing Bridget down the stairs to set off a convoluted series of happenings keeping the maid from dying of the Spanish flu. I cherish the whimsy in there. This is an author with an eye for life’s absurdities. As such, she has made a hero who is simultaneously absurd and noble. Like a lot of thought-provoking works, the book annoyed me a few times. I want Ursula’s mother were more sympathetic, but then I want a lot of mothers were, too. I could have done with fewer literary allusions, even though I love Donne. And I was initially disappointed by the ending, because I harbored the totally unrealistic hope that Atkinson would somehow explain the mysteries of the universe to me. Yes, she’s that amazing a writer that you think maybe she can. Instead, the book (just like the ouroboros to which one of the Ursulas refers) ends, quite appropriately, back at the beginning: in February 1910, when our heroine may or may not begin her life. A thought-provoking and entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    It's time travel. No, it's not that. It's science fiction. No, not that either. It's literary genius. Yes, it is definitely that. This is the (somewhat convoluted) story of Ursula Todd, who is born (and born again and again and again) on February 11, 1910. Ursula has the decidedly uncommon ability to be born again after e comes back as the same baby in the same family and with the same life, but a powerful sense of deja vu allows her to correct mistakes and avert tragedies that plagued her earlier lives--until she is finally able to do the ultimate deed for humanity. But does she really succeed and change history?This is an intriguing, very readable book that seems so true and actually feasible--even though you know it's absolutely not. (Or is it?) Best of all, it's funny! And that is quite a feat considering the bulk of the story takes put during the brutality of Globe Battle II, especially the Blitz in is book is a testament to author Kate Atkinson's imagination, storytelling creativity and literary genius. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    I am in awe of this book and Kate Atkinson. Because the plot has been described by the critics and other readers, I decided to refrain from rehashing it, other than to write the following. This plot is not new. Everyone from writers of science fiction to cheesy dime shop romance novels has used it, whether about time travel or lovers miraculously turning up alive years after they were assumed to be dead.What sets this book apart is the ingenuity of Kate Atkinson and her flawless writing. As I encountered snippets of poetry and excerpts from off-times obscure books; tenets and aphorisms from philosophers such as Nietzsche, Thomas Mann and Camus; bits of Latin; French phrases; and entire paragraphs written in German (sometimes loosely translated, sometimes not at all), I concluded, perhaps unfairly, that Kate Atkinson wrote Life After Life for an erudite audience. This is not to imply that readers need multi-discipline PhDs before opening the book, but I think those with more than a passing acquaintance with philosophy and history will better understand the story. A challenge for me was the vocabulary. Between Brit-speak and unfamiliar words, I created use of the Wikipedia dictionary on my Kindle more often than ne of these small roadblocks detracted from my enjoyment of and appreciation for Life After Life. I like to be challenged by a book, and I love learning from one. The writing alone is exquisite. I experienced every emotion. A better, more graphic description of the Blitz I cannot remember. I was in the bomb shelter with Ursula and digging through unimaginable destruction at her e characters were wonderfully drawn, and this Anglophile loved the descriptions of the British method of life. I also loved the subtle humor that frequently appeared. The globe could be coming to an end (which it almost was), but nothing stopped the afternoon tea break.What a gifted and talented writer Kate Atkinson is. I look forward to reading the sequel. I heartily recommend Life After Life to everyone who appreciates excellence in literature and welcomes a bit of a challenge. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    I have read this 3 times now; I obtain more from it with each read. It's a complicated story, at first found it a small hard to follow. It needs you to have an begin mind, because its unlike most novels, if your expecting a linear story, you'll be disappointed. The writing is beautiful, you can search yourself back there at Fox Corner, in London during the blitz, in Germany before the war. Its one of the most imaginative books I have read in a long time, created me wonder, think, dream. What more can you ask from an author?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This book drove me crazy. I loved "A God In Ruins," but could not obtain through this one. Yes, I know. Amazing writing, unusual concept, etc. However, the unusual concept was, for me, impossible to slog through. I love amazing family stories, perfect writing and all the rest, and Kate Atkinson certainly has multitudes of talent. But tell me a story, allow it create sense, allow it progress in orderly fashion. I had to give it to the thrift sop before finishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    Picked up some valuable lessons in this book. I particularly enjoyed the section on the Batman Walk. Although I have come across a related exercise to this in the past, this is the first time that I have seen it framed that way. It is an interesting take. The author also talks about clearing limiting beliefs which is an necessary aspect that you can apply to your life even if you aren't trying to become a life coach. Overall very happy with the book, there are a lot of lessons you can apply to your life regardless if you are pursuing to become a life coach or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    Life coaching is something that really can change a person's life for the better. I think that learning to be the best ver of yourself and growing each and every day really is a rewarding experience for an individual. This book talks about steps to being a life coach and also various concepts that could support someone's life such as power of personalities, how to make instant change, using pain & pleasure and state control. Overall, this book provides a positive outlook and encourages people to be the best versions of themselves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    This life coaching book is written by an experienced life coach to equip, encourage and human beings to take significant movement and create an effective distinction within the world. This is a amazing book, its purpose is to help the people live better lives. gives brilliant suggestions on dating problems and general all around dating advice. I would recommend the following book for life coaching and business coaching. This book is very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    I have always had a passion for helping people and saving lives, so when I saw this book popped up on my Amazon I was very curious about becoming a life coach. This book has not only taught me the basics of being a life coach, but also excited my about the idea helping others achieve there dreams. This book includes strong techniques to support yourself and others to achieve greatness. My favorite part of the book was when Zachary was talking about how doing the "Batman Walk" can create your day so much better. I also really enjoyed the "5 morning questions" that I should ask myself in the morning. I can't wait to begin implementing some of these techniques into my life, and sharing them with my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    This life coaching book uses tried and tested tactics from the authors very own private journey. At first glance some of the tactics he prescribes can seem daunting or uncomfortable, but as you read on you understand the concepts he employs are to really boost your confidence when dealing with clients and to support both you and the client relax and to allow go of your egos.I've watched one of his confidence exercises being talked about on a TED talk and it's an exercise i use regularly day to conclude, this book has some very actionable steps towards starting out as a life coach. The book contains activities to go through with clients and to practice on by yourself to support with future life coaching s full of positivity and some amazing honest and private touches from the authors own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    As a trainer and part of the HR department of our company, coaching people is a part of our everyday lives at work. You coached people not just about their work sometimes even about their own private lives. Reading this book gave me a lot of ideas on how I can be a more effective coach at work and even outside work. It also helped me with understanding some of the problems I myself is going thru, like my hesitations in moving out of my comfort location and just do what I always wanted to do. His words – “being in the stuck in the middle of the fence and my fears stopping me from doing what I always wanted to do” kept repeating in my head. This book both inspired and challenged me to be a better ver of ever, I saw some typographical error and grammar error though very few. Nevertheless, it’s still an awesome book for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    The book includes very useful info for everyone who liked to become a life coach.even if you just wish to support the people in your life, the info and exercise in this book can support you extremely!the book is very well written and the chapters are simple to understand.I would definitely recommend buying this book!, this book can possibility your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    A lot of amazing items to think about and implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    I was not impressed with the book. It is more a primer on NLP than it is a true blueprint for life coaching. There are some salient points, but the book could have been much better structured and more detailed. I think that ZD wrote it more as a marketing piece for his services than he did to really teach people about life coaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    Picked up some valuable lessons in this book. I particularly enjoyed the section on the Batman Walk. Although I have come across a related exercise to this in the past, this is the first time that I have seen it framed that way. It is an interesting take. The author also talks about clearing limiting beliefs which is an necessary aspect that you can apply to your life even if you aren't trying to become a life coach. Overall very happy with the book, there are a lot of lessons you can apply to your life regardless if you are pursuing to become a life coach or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    Life coaching is something that really can change a person's life for the better. I think that learning to be the best ver of yourself and growing each and every day really is a rewarding experience for an individual. This book talks about steps to being a life coach and also various concepts that could support someone's life such as power of personalities, how to make instant change, using pain & pleasure and state control. Overall, this book provides a positive outlook and encourages people to be the best versions of themselves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    This life coaching book is written by an experienced life coach to equip, encourage and human beings to take significant movement and create an effective distinction within the world. This is a amazing book, its purpose is to help the people live better lives. gives brilliant suggestions on dating problems and general all around dating advice. I would recommend the following book for life coaching and business coaching. This book is very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    I have always had a passion for helping people and saving lives, so when I saw this book popped up on my Amazon I was very curious about becoming a life coach. This book has not only taught me the basics of being a life coach, but also excited my about the idea helping others achieve there dreams. This book includes strong techniques to support yourself and others to achieve greatness. My favorite part of the book was when Zachary was talking about how doing the "Batman Walk" can create your day so much better. I also really enjoyed the "5 morning questions" that I should ask myself in the morning. I can't wait to begin implementing some of these techniques into my life, and sharing them with my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    This life coaching book uses tried and tested tactics from the authors very own private journey. At first glance some of the tactics he prescribes can seem daunting or uncomfortable, but as you read on you understand the concepts he employs are to really boost your confidence when dealing with clients and to support both you and the client relax and to allow go of your egos.I've watched one of his confidence exercises being talked about on a TED talk and it's an exercise i use regularly day to conclude, this book has some very actionable steps towards starting out as a life coach. The book contains activities to go through with clients and to practice on by yourself to support with future life coaching s full of positivity and some amazing honest and private touches from the authors own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    As a trainer and part of the HR department of our company, coaching people is a part of our everyday lives at work. You coached people not just about their work sometimes even about their own private lives. Reading this book gave me a lot of ideas on how I can be a more effective coach at work and even outside work. It also helped me with understanding some of the problems I myself is going thru, like my hesitations in moving out of my comfort location and just do what I always wanted to do. His words – “being in the stuck in the middle of the fence and my fears stopping me from doing what I always wanted to do” kept repeating in my head. This book both inspired and challenged me to be a better ver of ever, I saw some typographical error and grammar error though very few. Nevertheless, it’s still an awesome book for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    The book includes very useful info for everyone who liked to become a life coach.even if you just wish to support the people in your life, the info and exercise in this book can support you extremely!the book is very well written and the chapters are simple to understand.I would definitely recommend buying this book!, this book can possibility your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    A lot of amazing items to think about and implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    I was not impressed with the book. It is more a primer on NLP than it is a true blueprint for life coaching. There are some salient points, but the book could have been much better structured and more detailed. I think that ZD wrote it more as a marketing piece for his services than he did to really teach people about life coaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    This book is a series of vignettes similar to wine. Serious wine lovers will already know the points that relate to normal consumption. Other topics, like what Napoleon drank, will be of passing interest. (What wine to have with curry is a nearly unsolvable conundrum.) Overall, however, if you like wine and need some light reading material, this book is a pleasant the way, the cork industry has gotten its act together, and it is rare to search a recently-bottled wine that is corked. (Even if it is still a conversation starter when you write a book like this.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    A thorough preparation to be randomly glib as you share your next bottle of claret or zinfendel. The more random quotes of this quirky small companion you can expectorate after four glasses of fine riesling, the more you will elicit either awe or exasperation from your drinking t a collection of factoids and quotes, but a studied (and rather impractical) saunter through wine history. Is This Bottle Corked? is also notably well-written. Some of the best moments of the book are when the authors deem to share private anecdotes. A typical (and rather remarkable) paragraph:(speaking of a British hotel dining room): "...(it) smelled as British hotel dining rooms are supposed to smell- of gravy, soup, damp, and the poetry of Philip Larken....It was sad to see these probably harmless chaps spending an evening in the Midlands rain telling lies to each other ("We're very confident in the prospects Stateside") while the one couple, a man and a woman obviously married and equally obviously not to each other, attracted such glances of loathing and envy that we half expected to see them run shrieking from the room"...'There was, of course, a sommelier: a worn-down, rotund, little man with a hairdo remeniscent of Dirk Bogard in the latest reel of Death in Venice...."Prose as amazing as some of the wines they pointedly do not rate on a 1 to 100 scale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    I love reading about history and particularly history that is not readily available in most books. I also like reading about wine. What we have in this book is a couple of very knowledgeable people giving me some amazing history lessons and making it fun using wine as the backdrop. It must have taken lots of research to have the info created available about everything from Greek mythology, the bible, European history, American History, etc. In addition just some amazing ole facts about wine making and understanding technical problems similar to growing grapes and making wine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    I think this book is an interesting collection of anecdotes/short stories and vignettes that would be of amazing interest to wine lovers. I did not give it the max rating because for every two really amazing stories, there is an obscure or so esoteric story as to be worthy only of a fast peruse. Otherwise, I learned a lot to be able to impress my slightly inebriated mates during my next wine soiree.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    My brother-in-law requested this book so I didn't know what to expect. The book arrived in excellent condition and looks like an interesting read. It arrived within the promised time frame, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    Amazing bonus for wine lovers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Is This Bottle Corked?: The Secret Life of Wine review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:1

    This is just the kind of off beat book about wine that you might search very interesting. No chapters about what to drink, how to drink, how to match meal with wine, and other tiresome wine preaching. Rather, this book offers 138 somewhat obtuse but fascinating questions about wine. The authors, Kathleen Burk and Michael Bywater, are not wine gurus or critics, but rather wine lovers who have an interest in the historical perspective of wine. The effect is a book with an academic tone, offering short and straightforward answers that fascinate rather than bore the reader.Examples of questions posed include, "What did Jane Austen recommend for headache?" (Answer: Constantia wine), "Did Benjamin Franklin really produce a `sprightly claret?" (Answer: He gave instructions on how to create wine in the Colonies in the 1743 edition of Not good Richard's Almanac), "What was Napoleon's favorite wine?" (Answer: Clos Vougeot and Chambertain), and "Was Pliny the first Robert Parker?" (Answer: No 100- point scale, but he was unrivaled as a wine scholar of his time). There are a number of other questions answered which will enrich anyone with an interest in wine such as, "Who first invented wine," What is terroir, and should we care," and "Should wine be decanted." Because the short chapters are devoted to one question, the reader can pick up the book for short periods of time and thumb to a question of interest without reading the book from front to back. Wine writers will search the book a unique resource of historical e authors come from various backgrounds. Kathleen Burk is a Californian whose family were winegrowers and while at the University of California at Berkeley, she spent considerable time in the Napa Valley tasting wine. She is an accomplished author, has written for the Globe of Fine Wine, currently the world's most sophisticated and highly lauded wine publication, but also is well-versed in history and a Professor of Modern and Contemporary History at University College London. Michael Bywater has written numerous articles for periodicals in the UK, is a regular broadcaster for the BBC, and teaches tragedy at the University of Cambridge. The pair's diverse backgrounds and interests provide the right mix for a lively read about "The Secret Life of Wine."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Fossils to Life: An Introduction to Paleobiology review []  2020-1-12 18:24

    Simple to read. References are provided at the end of each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Fossils to Life: An Introduction to Paleobiology review []  2020-1-12 18:24

    I've had it for about a month and around 15 pages have fallen out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Fossils to Life: An Introduction to Paleobiology review []  2020-1-12 18:24

    Standard introductory Palaeontology text. Would be nicer if in colour.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Fossils to Life: An Introduction to Paleobiology review []  2020-1-12 18:24

    A vwry amazing text book, not full of all the mega fawna, but still a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Fossils to Life: An Introduction to Paleobiology review []  2020-1-12 18:24

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Fossils to Life: An Introduction to Paleobiology review []  2020-1-12 18:24

    Educational and fun read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Fossils to Life: An Introduction to Paleobiology review []  2020-1-12 18:24

    Did not acquire the skill set or means to revive conodonts, only worked on the hagfish.. NOBODY LIKES HAGFISH

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Fossils to Life: An Introduction to Paleobiology review []  2020-1-12 18:24

    Perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Fossils to Life: An Introduction to Paleobiology review []  2020-1-12 18:24

    Long winded but was a needed text for class with most assignments taken from info in the book so it worked in that case.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Fossils to Life: An Introduction to Paleobiology review []  2020-1-12 18:24

    I cannot wait to read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wing Corkscrew Wine Opener 3 in 1 Wing Corkscrew, Wine Stopper and Foil Cutter - Wine Accessories Tool Gift for Bartenders, Waiters, Wine Drinker, Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-8 18:23

    The wing corkscrew really helps to have quality tools like this! Gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Ziz Wine Air Pressure Pump Bottle Opener | Foil Cutter | Amazingly Simple Wine Opener Air Pressure Wine Opener | Wine Pump Easy Cork Remover Corkscrew | Screw Out Tool | Great For Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    The Ziz makes it as simple to begin wine as it is in a fancy restaurant, plus the pressure comes from pumping rather than having to obtain a CO2 cartridge. In spite of their statement that it shouldn't be used on plastic corks, I used it for a artificial cork that turned out to be solid plastic. It was no problem to remove the cork; it may have a little air hole because, unlike cork, the plastic didn't fill in when I removed the needle, but it seems to work well. Using the Ziz created cutting the foil much easier, followed by taking about 10 seconds and small effort to begin the wine bottle. This is much easier than using a corkscrew or a "sommelier's friend," and left the cork in better shape than using a corkscrew. Definitely worth the low price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Ziz Wine Air Pressure Pump Bottle Opener | Foil Cutter | Amazingly Simple Wine Opener Air Pressure Wine Opener | Wine Pump Easy Cork Remover Corkscrew | Screw Out Tool | Great For Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    This product worked exactly as advertised for opening a regular bottle of wine. What I didn't know at the time of ordering (didn't read very closely) is that it's not designed for rubber corks or for sparkling wine. I used it the first day on a bottle of red and opening was much easier than other products I've used. My electric opener won't hold a charge which is why I was in the shop for a new, non-electric, one. I'll still test it on rubber cork and sparkling wine, and will see what happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Ziz Wine Air Pressure Pump Bottle Opener | Foil Cutter | Amazingly Simple Wine Opener Air Pressure Wine Opener | Wine Pump Easy Cork Remover Corkscrew | Screw Out Tool | Great For Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    This is a rather easy but efficient solution for opening wine bottles. It came with brief instruction on how to use it, which helped in operating it successfully from the first attempt. It does not require much physical is is a amazing product which is reasonably priced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Ziz Wine Air Pressure Pump Bottle Opener | Foil Cutter | Amazingly Simple Wine Opener Air Pressure Wine Opener | Wine Pump Easy Cork Remover Corkscrew | Screw Out Tool | Great For Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    Method easier than struggling trying to pry a cork out with a traditional cork screw . Just insert the needle straight into the cork and pump a few times with your hand over the apparatus until the cork starts to work out , then another pump or two , and pop, the cork is in your hand . The small thing for cutting the top of the foil off the bottle is very slick too. This is the easiest method to begin wine I have ever seen , short of having the waiter do it .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Ziz Wine Air Pressure Pump Bottle Opener | Foil Cutter | Amazingly Simple Wine Opener Air Pressure Wine Opener | Wine Pump Easy Cork Remover Corkscrew | Screw Out Tool | Great For Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I create my own wine and have many, a lot of corked bottles. I have a lot of cork removers of all kinds and sizes. Some are complicated devices and some are more easy and I never thought I would be amazed until I actually used this wine bottle cork remover from Wine Ziz. It is the MOST easy device I have ever used and it removed my bottle cork in mere seconds without no more than 5 pumps of the handle. Simply Amazing. The satisfaction of hearing that extremly loud “Pop” when the cork comes out of the bottle all by its self (no pulling, no screwing of a corkscrew) is extremely satisfying. I hate to say this, but its almost makes me ashamed to use my expensive cork removers now that I have this 12 dollar one. I will be giving these as bonuses for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Ziz Wine Air Pressure Pump Bottle Opener | Foil Cutter | Amazingly Simple Wine Opener Air Pressure Wine Opener | Wine Pump Easy Cork Remover Corkscrew | Screw Out Tool | Great For Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    This thing works amazing ! I needed a couple of times to sorta obtain used to it and figure it out but it's now the opener I grab e small moveable collar at the end confused me a bitsome corks work better than othersOverall, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Ziz Wine Air Pressure Pump Bottle Opener | Foil Cutter | Amazingly Simple Wine Opener Air Pressure Wine Opener | Wine Pump Easy Cork Remover Corkscrew | Screw Out Tool | Great For Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I am a gadget guy. I love fresh gadgets and I buy a lot of infomercial type fresh kitchen tools. Most often, I search the tools do not live up to my expectations. This wine cork remover works great. I used the foil remover. Then I centered the needle, pushed down in as far as it would go. I pumped once, and could hear the air and feel the cork move a little. A few more pumps ... maybe 4, and the cork was sliding out, then a small pop and the cork is out. the small plastic disk created removing the cork easy. I've been using a rabbit corkscrew for years. This pump tool is smaller to carry to parties, works well, and has a amazing novelty factor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Ziz Wine Air Pressure Pump Bottle Opener | Foil Cutter | Amazingly Simple Wine Opener Air Pressure Wine Opener | Wine Pump Easy Cork Remover Corkscrew | Screw Out Tool | Great For Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I have some arthritis in my hands and this makes it so much easier for me to begin a bottle of wine. I Love this!Update: I also bought another one for my elderly neighbor who loves his wine but has a hard time opening the bottle. This was excellent for him and he was also impressed with this product. I highly recommend this awesome invention!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Ziz Wine Air Pressure Pump Bottle Opener | Foil Cutter | Amazingly Simple Wine Opener Air Pressure Wine Opener | Wine Pump Easy Cork Remover Corkscrew | Screw Out Tool | Great For Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    This is THE easiest-to-use cork remover I’ve ever used! No muscles needed! Included is the foil remover. After using that, Line up the ‘needle’ of the device over the cork, press down the plunger a few times, air pressure builds in the bottle, the cork rises up & pops out. Ta Da! NO cork pieces floating in the bottle. The round plastic circle pushes the cork off the ‘needle.’ Simple peasy. Works every time, amazing price; bought one for home, one for when we travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Ziz Wine Air Pressure Pump Bottle Opener | Foil Cutter | Amazingly Simple Wine Opener Air Pressure Wine Opener | Wine Pump Easy Cork Remover Corkscrew | Screw Out Tool | Great For Wine Lovers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    Very amazing bottle opener. Don't pump too quick or too much or you will obtain a pop like opening champagne!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Wine Stoppers + Gift Box - Perfect Wine Gift Accessory, Set of 5 Funny Silicone Wine Reusable Caps Stoppers for Wine and Beer Bottles – Vinaka Wine Stoppers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    The product itself was as described, but I was very disappointed it did not come in a box. They came just in clear packaging that was not appropriate for bonus giving. Per the picture it is assumed that they come in a nice bonus giving box, but they don't. For the price for these 5 little stuff the least they could have done was place them in more appropriate packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Wine Stoppers + Gift Box - Perfect Wine Gift Accessory, Set of 5 Funny Silicone Wine Reusable Caps Stoppers for Wine and Beer Bottles – Vinaka Wine Stoppers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I used one of them on a bottle of wine, place it in the refrigerator on its side, and a few hours later I opened the refrigerator and noticed moisture--I thought the wine had "leaked"--2/3 of the bottle had poured out onto the shelf/shelves below. It was midnight, and I ended up cleaning my entire refrigerator before I was finished, and I lost almost an entire bottle of wine. Now I'm afraid to test another stopper and have the same issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Wine Stoppers + Gift Box - Perfect Wine Gift Accessory, Set of 5 Funny Silicone Wine Reusable Caps Stoppers for Wine and Beer Bottles – Vinaka Wine Stoppers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    These wine stoppers work great, and are a unbelievable value. The first product we used them on was a bottle of Prosecco that we didn't finish on the evening that we opened it. Not only did the wine hold it's fizz after being in the fridge with one of these stoppers on for over 24 hours, it literally popped when the stopper was removed, as if we had just popped the cork on it. You will not be disappointed with these, and they create a super guest/hostess bonus for your wine-loving friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Wine Stoppers + Gift Box - Perfect Wine Gift Accessory, Set of 5 Funny Silicone Wine Reusable Caps Stoppers for Wine and Beer Bottles – Vinaka Wine Stoppers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    Love, Love, these wine stoppers. I purchase them for our daughter and I had t try them. Well I was fooled. These stoppers are amazing not to mention they have clever sayings on them that create you smile with delight. This was a very SMART BUY!! Folks don't hesitate to create this purchase you are going to love them as well and if your giving them for a bonus create sure you purchase an additional set for yourself or for a amazing bonus for someone later. They are durable, create a statement, and they really do there job for a bottle of wine. I can't stress enough how much I LOVE them. The box states (The only bonus worth giving) Real statement folks these are a AWSOME GIFT!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Wine Stoppers + Gift Box - Perfect Wine Gift Accessory, Set of 5 Funny Silicone Wine Reusable Caps Stoppers for Wine and Beer Bottles – Vinaka Wine Stoppers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I gave the wine stoppers as a gift. I specifically picked this item because I thought the box was a cute idea since it was a gift. There were other slightly cheaper options without the box. Not sure it was worth the small additional money. The box is thin and flimsy. The stoppers were shoved in box very tightly which caused the box to bulge. In the end, I bought this item for the stoppers, so didn't rate down just because of box. The stoppers were cute but don't know about functionality since I gave them away. Customer help seemed on top of their android game as I received several follow up emails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Wine Stoppers + Gift Box - Perfect Wine Gift Accessory, Set of 5 Funny Silicone Wine Reusable Caps Stoppers for Wine and Beer Bottles – Vinaka Wine Stoppers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    Some people said the wine stoppers didn’t come in the box but mine did. It’s cute and all the wine stoppers look nice and trendy. A bonus for a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Wine Stoppers + Gift Box - Perfect Wine Gift Accessory, Set of 5 Funny Silicone Wine Reusable Caps Stoppers for Wine and Beer Bottles – Vinaka Wine Stoppers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    My son and fresh daughter-in-law love wine and becoming more knowledgeable every day. I could never figure out a amazing wine to give them, so these will let them to preserve the one they begin and be useful. Received my order very quickly and am very happy with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Wine Stoppers + Gift Box - Perfect Wine Gift Accessory, Set of 5 Funny Silicone Wine Reusable Caps Stoppers for Wine and Beer Bottles – Vinaka Wine Stoppers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    I bought this for my Daughter-in-Law for a fun token Mother's Day gift. She is raising twin girls,18 mths old, and a 3 year old daughter. Needless to say her days are beautiful "hectic". So she enjoys (is "enjoy" a powerful enough word ?? haha) her glass of wine at the end of the day. So I thought these Wine Stoppers were a cute accessory to have to hold her wine fresh. They arrived neatly packed and easily displayed to read inside the package. If I drank wine I'd obtain myself a set of these !! CUTE ! (and useful ...... :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Wine Stoppers + Gift Box - Perfect Wine Gift Accessory, Set of 5 Funny Silicone Wine Reusable Caps Stoppers for Wine and Beer Bottles – Vinaka Wine Stoppers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    i ordered these because i required a stopper that doesn't leak due to having to lay my bottle down in the fridge, well these leak a little bit. overall they're cute and fit the bottle fine and are simple to apply. i feel like if they were a small bit difficult to apply they would have a better seal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    5 Wine Stoppers + Gift Box - Perfect Wine Gift Accessory, Set of 5 Funny Silicone Wine Reusable Caps Stoppers for Wine and Beer Bottles – Vinaka Wine Stoppers review []  2019-12-24 21:12

    Works amazing on some bottles. One bottle leaked completely out. Took 2 hours to clean wine out of all the crevices in the frig.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Life: A Snarky Adult Colouring Book review []  2020-1-16 21:59

    Cute book, pictures for coloring are not what I expected though - the one on the cover is one of the nicest. Others are mostly cute quips about wine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Life: A Snarky Adult Colouring Book review []  2020-1-16 21:59

    What a fun book to color! If you love to drink wine, it will crack you up! I couldn't stop laughing upon my first pass through its pages! I have colourful and colourful and drank and drank! Oops! Anyway if you love Snarky things and Wonky Wine -- obtain this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Life: A Snarky Adult Colouring Book review []  2020-1-16 21:59

    I loved the themes in the book. I purchased these as bonuses for mates attending a wine tasting at my home; they were a hit! That you can adhere the wine bottle label to the reverse page of that being colourful is genius!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Life: A Snarky Adult Colouring Book review []  2020-1-16 21:59

    I can’t wait to color this! It’s really amusing as well as having amazing designs for coloring. A couple of the sayings are a small hokey or maybe not to my humor but overall well worth the money. I’m planning on getting more as gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Life: A Snarky Adult Colouring Book review []  2020-1-16 21:59

    HILARIOUS! amazing pictures too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Life: A Snarky Adult Colouring Book review []  2020-1-16 21:59

    Wife loved this as a Xmas gift. Super funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Life: A Snarky Adult Colouring Book review []  2020-1-16 21:59

    AAA+++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Life: A Snarky Adult Colouring Book review []  2020-1-16 21:59

    Both funny and practical. Surprisingly intricate pictures. I gave it as a bonus but would like more for myself and others. Who doesn't need a snarky adult coloring book?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Life: A Snarky Adult Colouring Book review []  2020-1-16 21:59

    Amazing stocking stuffer or white elephant gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wine Life: A Snarky Adult Colouring Book review []  2020-1-16 21:59

    Bonus to another.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter