Read british birds reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all british birds reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Lost The Pelicans: Great British Humour, Mystery & Big Birds []  2020-1-26 22:11

    I have read all three of the "We Have Lost the ..." books, and they started out amazing and are getting better. The British willingness to create gentle fun of themselves, their government, and their conventions is refreshing and shows a healthy national self confidence. I want we still had that here in the "New States". The characters are 3-dimensional, well developed, likable and consistent throughout. The story lines are fun, and the humor will create you laugh out loud at times. I am waiting for #4. Thank you, Mr. Mathews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Lost The Pelicans: Great British Humour, Mystery & Big Birds []  2020-1-26 22:11

    I liked the "we have lost" series. I purchased all the books and thoroughly enjoyed them. I similar to Howie Pond and found him to be a believable character. The humor was witty, funny, tongue in cheek, with some underlying satire. The plot was intriguing and the extra characters added fullness to the story. The humor is subtle and the hero is reasonably predictable. It is a bit better if you follow the series. As for Howie liking donuts too much, he is not alone. My sweeties eyes glaze over just thinking of a donut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Lost The Pelicans: Great British Humour, Mystery & Big Birds []  2020-1-26 22:11

    As a novel, it's a bit of slapstick comedy. It's premise (originally explaned in "The President is Missing" is entertaining: Suppose that a revolution has thrown royalty out of Britain. It is now a republic, with an elected president and 50 appointed vice presidents. The characters and plot are entertaining enough, but they are kind of thin.

    0  


    Add your opinion on british birds or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Lost The Pelicans: Great British Humour, Mystery & Big Birds []  2020-1-26 22:11

    Oh no. Disaster has struck as the day approaches for President Zayn Champion to show his pelican flag by the lake where a lot of attractive Pelicans live. The only issue is is that the Pelicans have disappeared. It's a race versus the clock as Howie Pond searches for answers before the strike of 6 pm on the day he is to be married to his lovely Brit. He and President Champion do search themselves in a wee bit of a pickle as Howie's wedding hour draws closer. Read this fresh second book by Paul Mathews. It has all the hilarity and suspense as the first!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Lost The Pelicans: Great British Humour, Mystery & Big Birds []  2020-1-26 22:11

    Paul Mathews has quickly risen to the top of my favorite authors list. You know how sometimes you love a book so much that you can't stop reading, then when you finish, you are angry at yourself for reading it too fast? That's how Paul Mathews' books are. The characters from his first book return and quickly search themselves in non-stop madness. I was trying so hard not to break out in giggles, the gentleman next to me on a plane asked if I was ok. That's the sign of a amazing book. My only regret is having to wait a lot of months for the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Lost The Pelicans: Great British Humour, Mystery & Big Birds []  2020-1-26 22:11

    Interesting characters, especially Britt and Howie. They have too much going on between investigating Windsor Castle ownership and missing Pelicans to obtain to their own wedding, or so it would seem. Mildly amusing, but not all that funny. Still, a amazing escapist read, enough so that I've read most in the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Lost The Pelicans: Great British Humour, Mystery & Big Birds []  2020-1-26 22:11

    I actually liked this better than the first book, We Have Lost The President. They're not as funny to me as the titles sound, but it is a fun read, and Paul Matthews writes his main characters well enough that you begin to feel like you know them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Lost The Pelicans: Great British Humour, Mystery & Big Birds []  2020-1-26 22:11

    This was a really fun and funny book with a plot line that kept me beautiful intrigued from beginning to end. The characters are well developed and there is a genuine mystery involved. This is a really amazing book with a amazing sense of British humor. I thoroughly enjoyed it! The only comment I would give a potential reader is due to the promotion I received on my Kindle, I mistakenly thought this to be the first book in the series. For the most part it stands alone and I had no issue following the plot, but there were allusions to the first book that created me want I had read We Have Lost the President first. Oh well, I'll pick that up next

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Lost The Pelicans: Great British Humour, Mystery & Big Birds []  2020-1-26 22:11

    The second book in the series ... and another quick, enjoyable read. Mr. Matthews is an insightful writer that is able to "flavor" his books with just the right amount of British humor. Even though the book was written "across the pond" those in the Fresh States will love it just the same. Do yourself a favor and a copy for a refreshing, enjoyable read on your commute! It will brighten your day and leave you smiling. Thanks again Mr. Matthews for another hidden gem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Have Lost The Pelicans: Great British Humour, Mystery & Big Birds []  2020-1-26 22:11

    I really enjoyed this book. I love the futuristic setting and political humor. It is light reading and really funny. Takes your mind off all the crap going on in US politics and poor happenings taking put in the show globe and just lets you laugh. Looking forward to Howie and the gang and their next adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds []  2020-1-23 4:10

    Amazing cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Birds []  2020-1-23 4:10

    You like Curtis Mayfield and Marvin Gaye? Obtain this right now, you won't be disappointed. It's Jenifer Jackson's third album and it's as amazing as the previous two, even her more upbeat and uplifting. This amazing singer has the knack for making feel good, each listen is pure happiness. If you have an ear for melodies, you'll search your paradise as well - I haven't heard such subtle tunes that much, along with other amazing talents like Ron Sexsmith and Joe Pisapia - they should be famous!Get her other records as well, heaven knows they are worth the purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Unable to login to the application since April. Too a lot of password resets to count and no response after sending email to developer email. Can login to www service but not application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    really amazing small application if you're flying with BA, obtain alerts when check in is open, your boarding pass, just makes things that small bit easier..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    I for checked bags 23 kg on outward and return travel. the application does not recognised snd states I have no checking bag!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    what a amazing app. so easy and has lots of info. simple to check in. easily keep boarding passes straight to your phone ready for scanning at the airport.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Amazing application and simple to use, check in and carry paperless boarding passes. Even managed to check in from a tour bus in the middle of L.A. simples...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Great, single put to obtain all your flight information and digital boarding passes or well and are easy to process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    restrictive and not very intuitive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Amazing application and e boarding pass saves printing off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    This is poor - I have just joined British Gas, looked at both the old and this fresh app, decided that in the fresh one you can't submit a meter reading or do several other things that you can with the old app, so decided to use the old one. Except I can't, because the old application gets blanketed over with a notice directing me to install the fresh app, blocking out all its functions. What is going on? Either obtain the fresh application up to speed with all the old one or allow users use the old application unhindered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    I have been forced to make batter to this shoddy application a couple of days ago. Just like the latest debacle with the Hive app, British Gas has pulled the plug on a functioning application in favour of a whizz-bang page of beautiful colours ... which don't work! It tells me I don't have a intelligent meter - I've had one for two years. it also tells me I don't obtain my gas/electricity from BG - of course I do. I have attempted to use live chat all day, each time there is no-one available. I despair!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    When it came out a small while ago (open up original up and it said to upgrade) it just would not open. Tried all sorts of things. Phone said it was installed. Application appeared on screen. But nobody was at home! Frustrating thing was, every time I opened up the old (brilliant, I must say!) application it was overridden by the notice to make batter to the Intelligent App. I deleted it but still could not access old application due to the above notice popping up all the time. Installed fresh 'bug fixed' version. Still no joy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    does not even merit 1 star. forced over to this application today. Can't even book my annual service. when requested to go to BG www service will not let me to use my password..... British Gas really..... I had loads of issues with previous app. this just takes the biscuit. poor and before tech help ask me to contact via Fb or Twitter.... then no go as on neither

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    this application is useless. it works for a while then doesn't present usage, how much you spend etc! I have several times contacted British gas about this problem and got nowhere! I was unable to see how much I'd spent for over a week then it caught up and now it hasn't shown anything from 3rd June, 5 days ago! some of us need to know how much we'r spending so we can budget so please do something about this and obtain it sorted!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    The old application was much better. It was easier to use, gave you instant credit/debit info once readings were place in and updated quickly. This application says my latest readings are still being processed, shows me no current balance and actually looks a cheap, bargain basement application over the old one. not impressed. Why modernize to a worse application when there was nothing wrong with the old one? Your answer really isn't helpful. If you're going to modernize the application it should be fit for purpose before going live not after

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    the old application worked fine for me. I've been directed to use this fresh intelligent application but I cant even obtain past the login, registration page to even view the apps services. there is no option to speak to someone or obtain any help. its 2019 and I cant be bothered to go out to the to top up my gas and electric meters, both of which are with british gas. can someone please contact me and HELP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    worst application ever. other application was amazing but this one has no useful features other than to submit readings, IF you can actually obtain logged in. doesn't remember your pin number or email info, have to hold re-entering it and then throws you out. always says cant fetch data and then throws you out again!!! who did the testing on this thing???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Steel []  2020-2-2 1:8

    This edition of BRITISH STEEL is very good. The disc's look like they were created here, but it's not clear if thatis the case. All I know is that the concert that is included as the concert was recorded in Florida, downsouth from where I am in the State. I have seen various versions of the packaging for BRITISH STEEL 30thANNIVERSARY, so I suspect it is a US edition, and the FBI logo is usually a e sound is amazing on theremaster for each track. Like the Album HELLBENT FOR LEATHER 2 years before, the sounds quality is awesome. The concert is an awesome video experience. From what the band has said about the event, when they firststarted to test and go, the power drain was so high the whole rig blew, at least until they could restart and thenrestart. The additional tracks are total gems, so with the HD channels "Mobile" rig recording the concert in full (unedited thank the gods), the sound is more than Awesome. With 5.1 sound, this DVD ver of the album is just agem, whether you have a standard ear-bud, Headphone, or something like a Creature Diamond Tear Head Set, the DVDgives you a more than amazing sound. About the only other Live DVD by priest you need is the Double DVD that includesPRIEST LIVE ( 1986) in Texas, which also has another concert thrown in. But, in the latest ten years Priest has putout some amazing material, and the British Steel Anniversary Album is an perfect concept. If you can still obtain theSpecial edition with the DVD, its worth every penny. ( My Surprise, I should test and obtain the import and see if there is any difference; Lately I have been finding significant differences in packaging or content; Either method I do not regret buying this gem !! ). And the other thing of note is that the Booklet is beautiful amazing !! Too often the British Versions of A lot of bands albums have amazing Booklets, and CDs of superior quality , except with unique editions by Rhino... which is odd, since regular Rhino versions are kind of below average, but Rhino Unique Editions are beyond good, since they are US only [ I presume ] ).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Same problem as others - can't see my flight on the app. I have 2 return flights booked and can only see one of them. I've checked the FAQs on how to add a flight - hopeless. I've tried logging out and in again. I've even unstalled and reinstalled the app. Same result. Not a very amazing look for BA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Only issue I found was I had to be connected to WiFi to bring up my next boarding card.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    The Application still has some problems causing crashes etc. Quite frustrating at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Slow, laggy, unreliable and constantly crashing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Very amazing for status updates, check in, boarding pass...simple to use. Created the whole process very easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Does not cope well with two or more travelers, especially when it comes to boarding passes. Otherwise not bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Best flight booking experience! Awesome app, really enjoying it! Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    complex not intuitive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    I am the king of IT and I love the ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    The previous application used to be fairly comprehensive, flexible and useful before it started crashing all the time but this fresh ""upgrade"(?) is far worse! It's certainly not packed with more, like it's purported to be and is obsessed with pushing a intelligent meter on me. I can't apparently amend my direct debit or see a meaningful usage history. In fact, it seems to now have me on a fixed monthly payment that I certainly did not request, plus it's a third more than I was paying! I'm trapped in a vortex!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Well......the latest ver was clunky but this is pathetic! The interface is awful. easy things are impossible to search but it remarkably simple to search how to boiler cover! British Gas arent exactly broke and this application looks and feels like it was designed by the 12 yr old son of my local newsagents to test and more paper deliveries. its an embarrassment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Old application is better, although the "we've got a fresh app" notice was so huge I couldn't see the buttons to (I assume) install or ignore. Need a large screen as scrollable information is squashed in the bottom 1/4 of the screen. After it crashed and forgot my log in info I can now see usage - but only this year - no longer says I used 1.1GWh. Still can't search the font size settings, although there appears to be things off the bottom of the screen i can't obtain to. This application should have been properly tested before it was released, rather than expecting unpaid BritGas customers to spend their time doing the reviewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Don't bother with it. Waste of time. Instead British Gas how about forgetting to for these useless apps to be made and save by using paper bills and stamps and sending people bills the old way? Because the method I see it after downloading two useless pieces of and remembering how much engineers cost I think it, unbelievablely, will be cheaper for you, and in the long run cheaper for your customers too! Because it it doesn't work its a waste of now isn't it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Even after reporting how poor this application is, it is still awful!!! You cant obtain your usage as it says it hasnt been sent any readings. The dates of usage on the front page change but the total cost used does not. There is no method of keeping track of how much you're spending. This application is a total waste of time. Might as well just look at the intelligent meter monitor and hold up to date on that. Also, British gas never answer to complaints. Even through resolver, they never respond. Dreadful!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Previously the application showed my current usage since the latest bill so I could hold track of how much I owed so far for my next bill which was the whole point of a Intelligent Meter but since the recent modernize this function has been removed and I can only view my usage daily, weekly, monthly or yearly but none of these will present my usage since my latest bill. Please bring this function back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Dreadfully designed app. Precious application was not the best but certainly better than this shabby effort. Can no longer use the old application as a nag page pops up telling you to this one. This should have been launched as part of the Google Playstore beta testing scheme with the old application continuing to work until this one was ready for launch. Currently not fit for purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    I haven't used this application yet but if it's anything like the 'hive' I shall be very disappointed. I can't obtain through to anyone to sort out problems, casually I'm told I'm on the waiting list which means a one and a half hour wait. But the British Gas who sold me the product will say they are not responsible for it even though they advertise it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Has got so much worse since they updated it. Doesn't work half the time, is very slow, and worst of all doesn't tell you what your bill will be - you have to wait two weeks. I'm uninstalling it and just using the www service from now on - it remembers my password and tells me my balance instantly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Steel []  2020-2-2 1:8

    I just can't say enough amazing things about this album. This 2017 vinyl edition does the album justice. The correct track is the same as the original CBS version. The sound quality is awesome. Rob Halford's voice is front and center. Dave Holland's double bass drum pounds your head. Glenn and KK's guitar work wants you to grab the nearest item and play air guitar. Ian's bass is in there as well.I love the sound quality on this recent edition, far superior to the "Back To Black" ver that came out a couple of years ago.Time to make batter that old scratchy ver to this fresh one, you won't regret it! DO IT!Best thing--Sony went back and used the original analog tapes for these fresh versions--they're NOT remastered, they sound just like they should. And so far, they've all come with an mp3 card (yuck!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Steel []  2020-2-2 1:8

    Bands that have been around for a long time and have been looked up to as either founders or trendsetters in certain genres of melody almost always have that one album that fans, historians, or the general public point to as that band's defining moment. "Appetite For Destruction" place Guns N' Roses on the map and changed rock history forever. KISS' "Alive" album not only proved that live albums worked, but it also created audiences take message of the Fresh York rockers and ultimately lead to the release of "Destroyer," which solidified KISS' dominance of rock in the 1970's. Black Sabbath's self-titled debut album shook the very foundations of rock n' roll and helped trigger the growth of massive metal. Judas Priest did beautiful much the same thing with "British Steel.""British Steel" was a kick in the teeth that the band desperately required to survive. Although they were a decade old, established, and had a solid fanbase, it wasn't until the rise of the Fresh Wave of British Massive Metal that the band found true commercial success. This 2001 remastering of that album does it justice and reminds all listeners fresh and old that Judas Priest is one of the most necessary bands not only in massive metal, but in melody as a om the blasts of "Rapid Fire" to the addictive hooks of "Breaking the Law" and "Living After Midnight," "British Steel" has no filler whatsover. Slower tracks like "Metal Gods" may lack the speed of other tunes on the album, but they are no less strong than the other b Halford's voice is powerful throughout, and the playing of K.K. Downing, Glenn Tipton, Dave Holland, and Ian Hill are solid as well. Downing and Tipton have always been one of my favorite guitar duos, and they flesh out the songs on this album with is particular release also features a previously unreleased studio track, "Red, White, and Blue" and a live ver of "Grinder.""British Steel" will go down as one of the most necessary albums in hard rock and massive metal history. It captures a revived band riding the wave of newer, younger metal bands and reminded all of the newcomers that Priest had no plans of leaving any time soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Steel []  2020-2-2 1:8

    Metal Gods Judas Priest released its sixth studio album British Steel in May of e album was a change for the band in several ways. First, the band (which consisted of lead singer Rob Halford, lead guitarists Glenn Tipton and KK Downing and bass player Ian Hill) got a fresh drummer out of ex-Trapeze drummer Dave Holland (who would be their second long serving drummer (only his successor Scott Travis has been with them for 19 years)). Second, the band recruited producer Tom Allom (beginning a decade long association with the band after being an engineer for Black Sabbath in the early 1970s and also produced Def Leppard's superb debut album). Third, the band released their first album of the decade they would reign supreme, the 1980s. Recorded at @#$%nhurst Park (the estate of Beatle Ringo Starr (previously owned by his deceased bandmate John Lennon)), they made a masterpiece which is still one of the best albums ever created (as I found out when I bought the original US cassette edition in 1997 (I was familiar with three tracks on the disc "Breaking the Law", "Metal Gods" and "Living After Midnight" as they were on the 2-CD best of Metal Works)).The original US album opened with "Breaking the Law" which is one of the band's best loved tracks and a amazing song still to this day. Next is the track "Rapid Fire" (which opened the UK problem of the album and opens the remastered CD (the US ver switched tracks around)) which is a fast, prototype speed-metal kick*ss rocker. Amazing lyrics and superb guitar dueling by Tipton and Downing. Next is the amazing rocker (which became the band's nickname by fans and rock journalists) "Metal Gods". Halford's superb singing and sci-fi lyrics coupled with Downing and Halford's riffing makes this a assassin rocker. We then have "Grinder" which is another rocker with raunchy, in a amazing way, lyrics, and another staple of the band's. The first half ends with the track "United". Like "Take on the World" (on 1979's Hell Bent For Leather), this is an uplifting, singalong anthem and is also one of the greatest rock/metal anthems ever written."Living After Midnight" (which kicked off Side Two of original US/Canadian release) is next and was one of Priest's first US rock radio hits and became a staple of American rock radio. This track may have been seen as sellout town but its hook, riffs and lyrics create this song rock. Next is "You Don't Have To Be Old To Be Wise" (which was the first track on Side Two of the UK release of the album) and is an underrated, amazing track. Next is "The Rage" which starts with a cool bass guitar riff from Hill before turning into an epic rocker with some uneartly Downing guitar solos. We close the album with the quick massive rocker "Steeler". It has more classic guitar work, singing and lyrics. A kick*ss method to close the itish Steel became Judas Priest's first US Top 40 charting album and first Gold seller (would hit Platinum after the success of 1982's Screaming For Vengeance) for amazing reason. The songs, production, playing and the resurrection of hard rock and metal at the time created this a timeless e remastered CD ver of the album features the tracks in its UK sequence ("Rapid Fire", "Metal Gods", "Breaking the Law", "Grinder", "United", "You Don't Have to Be Old to Be Wise", "Living After Midnight", "The Rage" and "Steeler") plus an outtake from the scrapped double Twin Turbos album (which became Turbo in 1986) entitled "Red White and Blue" which was a amazing power ballad. It's ironic that Judas Priest, (a British metal band), wrote a song about what is also construed as an anthem for American pride. There's also a live ver of "Grinder" from 1984's Defenders Of the Faith 2010, the album was re-released for its 30th Anniversary. The 2001 CD is included but also a live DVD of the band performing the album at the Hard Rock in Seminole, Florida in 2009 (this was one of KK Downing's latest shows before he would retire from the band in 2011) plus classics like "The Ripper", "Prophecy", "Hell Patrol", "Victim of Changes", "Freewheel Burning", "Diamonds and Rust" and "You've Got Another Thing Coming" in one assassin present (I saw this tour a month before the present was filmed and Priest were on fire). Plus a 2010 interview with the band on how this album was made. Also there was a 2-CD/DVD edition which featured all plus the audio CD of the concert (sans "Prophecy") and packaged in a digipak which folded out but a stellar reissue to a classic album.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Archaeology []  2020-1-22 3:28

    Amazing magazine for people that love archaeology and historical archaeology. Keep-up the amazing work you are doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    I tried to check in online but couldn't. It wanted me to add passport numbers for both passengers - which wasn't needed during booking - but after adding the second one, the first one dissappeared. Frustrating experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Your password restart doesn't work. First, it rejects my valid password. Then I obtain sent an email with a restart link, which says it needs to send me a text to verify my identity to restart my password. Which then asks for my *current* password and the ID texted to me. FFS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Tried to change my seat on a connecting codeshare Iberia flight (booked via BA) but was sent in circles. Application said seat choices were available but never allowed me to change what was assigned by the system. Its instructions to change seats did not work. Tried Iberia to no avail, who also said I need to go through BA as they issued the ticket. Www service was no easier and claimed to transfer me to Iberia www service but didn't. Annoyingly cumbersome & not satisfactory (and I use a lot of airline apps)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Functional app, but the check in flow isn't always great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Great...keeps me updated and it makes my life so much easier to view on line, check in and track flight info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    baggage options very misleading and confusing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    its not user friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Best online check-in and I don't have to worry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    The app, which I've been using hassle needed an update. I installed it as requested. It then needed my complete login details, I entered them as requested. They haven't changed and I hadn't forgotten them. I'm now locked out of my account, thank you tech guys at British Gas! What's that old saying? "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!". Wise words. It's happened again. I'm removing the application and using my laptop instead. Absolute waste of time. Bring back the old app! 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Useless. All I wish to do is submit a meter reading and the old application refuses to allow me now as it insists I make batter to this rubbish. Tried this a few months ago ad gave up trying (can't remember why now) and used the amazing old web website instead. Just tried again. After the patronising "Yep, that looks like an email address" it fails to log in. Another patronising "don't worry, it looks like the problem's at our end". Turns out that's the case as I can't log into the web website either, but that doesn't create me like this application any better. Read your own damn meter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    I was FORCED to use this application because the previous (excellent) British Gas application was blocked by a staggeringly annoying make batter or else notice. I upgraded: Despite providing my correct password several times I was told that you could not proceed because of a fault at your end. I then opted for a code sent to my phone, twice, and still you could not proceed because of a fault at your end! This is utterly PATHETIC! Please do not answer with a notice saying that I should contact you; just FIX IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    nightmare!... test and a bill and just obtain blank white screen!! useless. then test login website, but its doesnt let you to shop passwords, so EVERYTIME i test login www service i have to change my password. and it only allows 2 attempts and locks you out ... so you know what BG ... I cant you now! stupid application and hideous website!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    just as rubbish as the other one. telling me I cannot top up anymore today but I haven't topped up once . Now its took two payments even though I only did one so it's took my petrol too. went through to obtain a and was told it has to be by cheque. DISGUSTING SERVICE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Why do I have to log in every time? Such a pain, and why do I have to enter my username then an arrow to another screen, then next. The password, then an arrow to another screen to press next. Create it easier and quicker. The old application was much easier for viewing bills etc, this is not so user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    For anyone seeing the white screen upon loading it looks like they've implemented some sort of protection versus rooted devices running the app. You can obtain around it by just using something like Magisk Hide, this got it working for me. Devs, if this is a bug: to repro, and begin the application on a rooted device, I'm running Android device 8 on a Mi Mix 2. If it's a deliberate attempt to stop rooted users running the app, at least tell us. Or just remove the protection, because it does nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Steel []  2020-2-2 1:8

    Judas Priest represent the bridging point between the massive doom rock of Black Sabbath et al and the myriad forms of extreme metal that came after the late 80s. They basically laid the bedrock for thrashBritish Steel is a fresh found maturity and individualism in metal, as it severed the latest remaining links to the blues that had informed earlier albums by fellow Black Country bands Sabbath and Led e twin guitar assault of Glen Tipton and KK Downing was promoted to the fore on tracks like Metal Gods – meaning this would be the first album which would break the Fresh Wave of British Massive Metal into the mainstream. But mainly it was Priest’s continued ability to pen stone cold classics like Breaking the Law, Grinder and Living After Midnight that saw them move into the 80s at the top of their game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    The reason why I've given this application 4 stars is because it doesn't give you a boarding gate or a luggage collection notification

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Poor app. The reference number cannot be found. And the system is extremely slow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    can be a bit flakey at times but does beautiful much all you need

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    amazing experience flying with BA. it so simple online that you feel everything being taken care about your flight arrangement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    unbelievable app, it's why you choose BA because every step they care about your experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    simple to load and simple to use ! printed boarding passes sometimes fail the scan !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Could not cange my seat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    thx service for pakistan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Awful. Every time I submit a reading I have to authorise it to turn on the torch, it tells me my metre reading doesnt look right (no further explanation given) and it doesnt tell me what my bill will be (basic features of the old app). And the lag. Bloody awful. I have a reasonably high end phone and the optimisation of this application is dreadful. Hire a fresh developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Why are you making people enter their login credentials every time the application is opened!? The process is designed to look like an initial setup, so I incorrectly assumed my application was broken. Extra to this, I've set up my fingerprint, so why do I need to log in every time as well? Very not good UX, and actually stops me using the application regularly as it's a faff. In terms of look and feel, it's a definite improvement. Pity the UX pales in comparison. 🤷‍♂️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    On the 'Insights' page it states that Ele Heating usage for June is £9. I don't have any Ele heating system in my property. For Gas, usage is £13. The Gas Central Heating has not been used for months. Please can you advise why this information is incorrect? Is it just an assumption? I didn't think Intelligent meters were that smart. If you need more info, please do not ask me to to contact you via FB or Twitter as i do not use either, please provide an e-mail address instead. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    It took a while but now this application is getting there. I originally gave 1 star as the ui was clunky but the main issue was that you couldn't see your billing history. This has now been added so the developer is listening and working on improving the app. The addition of fingerprint authentication is good. Submitting meter reads and paying bills is easy and straightforward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Well. Not given the choice to not use it as a notice overlay on the old application telling you about this one prevents you using the old one. This one is nowhere near as user friendly or even useful as the old one. Sometimes, it is better to leave well alone rather than bugger about with something that works. It all adds up to an experience that enhances the need to change to another supplier. Enough is enough! This Application just gets worse and worse!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Each fresh modernize is a mystery box. Sometimes it's an improvement, other times it renders the application useless. Overall the UI goes for aesthetics over functionality (except for axis labels in usage graphs), and they've removed really useful tools like the one that enables you to adjust your direct debit or obtain back they owe you. You can't even view electricity and gas combined. Tonight I just wanted to look at this month's energy usage but the entire application is broken. Bring back the old one I say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Not happy: when I used to submit meter reading on the old application it would tell me the exact amount for that bill that exact moment. This one does not, you have to wait around two weeks until the bill is ready, so I can not plan the budget for next month. No email confirmation what meter readings I've submited. If these options won't apear when my tariff lockin ends I will have to move to another supplier. Another annoying thing is you have to log in everytime you begin the app! Just waste of space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    the full login process, which I have to do every time, it's clunky and has far too a lot of "next" clicks than it needs to. why not have a 1st initial login to set up and remember those info like every other app. Or at least just have to reenter the password instead of both that and email. it not like phones are normally shared devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Steel []  2020-2-2 1:8

    Bigger than all their 70's albums place together, this is a must have! It's obviously been chop digitally, but "hi resolution" digital! Which is closer to "tape sound" than CD'S are (much more audio information)! It came to me perfect, unlike the "screaming for vengeance" LP I received with it, which had the "defenders of the faith" vinyl and sleeve inside the "screaming for vengeance" jacket! Which I blame the factory and not amazon's fault!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Steel []  2020-2-2 1:8

    I know a lot of fans prefer "Screaming For Vengeance" and while I've heard that album as well I can't support but feel that "British Steel" is overall the better and definitely the more enjoyable album for me. There is a more fun and dare I say it commercial element to a lot of of the tracks here but if given a choice between the two I feel I'd much rather listen to this album for my occasional metal fix. I like all the tracks a lot and not just the famous "Breaking the Law" and "Living After Midnight" as tracks like "Steeler", "Grinder" and "United" are also powerful and overall this album has a nice flow about it. Tipton and Downing may also be the most underrated guitarists in metal history as their pull off seemingly wonderful riffs at such speed and flawless technique that as a guitarist myself is a joy to listen and aspire to. This mini-lp replica sleeve (mlps) ver is a bit of a mixed bag as the mlps design itself isn't that well assembled but the sound quality is very amazing having been very well remastered. Also included is a foldout containing all the lyrics in both English and eat content, amazing sound quality but average mlps design makes this mlps release of a amazing Judas Priest album a bit of a mixed bag but overall I'd still recommend this release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    Regularly doesnt present the ssme flights as the website. Often freezes on a black screen when no connection available, meaning you cant bring up your already downloaded boarding pass at a lot of airports.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    The application is even better now. Checking in was simple even when I was on a moving train with variable signal. My first attempt to use it years ago I could only place one boarding pass on but now both our passes go on and so simple to access when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    not perfect. despite using the application i have to enter my passport info every time I fly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    The application is very simple to use from booking flights to tracking and checking in. As an executive member I can track my avios and tier points which is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    not good issues. having to logon constantly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    it's beautiful good, better than most of the unhelpful, clunky and difficult airline apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Airways [App]  2019-6-11 21:34

    one of the best airline apps. always in sync with membership data and flights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Doesn't work. Just white screen on application begin and nothing happens. Help can't think of anything but "delete and then reinstall", which obviously doesn't help. The old application is disabled now, so no mobile access to British Gas acc until this application is fixed. Over a month has passed - no updates. How long does it take British Gas to deliver on their promise to fix something on their customer request?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    rubish app, can't log in now, prefered the old application but can't obtain back on that, evertime i test to log in to this " intelligent app" keeps going back to start, given up for now. O dear, after another "upgrade" it's now taken a step back, they have removed the best part, that being the amount used since latest bill, now you don't know what next bill is until you keep the bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    As its the only method to check my acc I've no choice but to use it. However, it's slow, constantly does not have my acc info up to date, repeatedly have signing in problems, asked for a four digit pass code which I supplied but still insists on using username and password. Clear your profits aren't wasted on your IT department. You might wish to consider making them redundant and hiring some eleven year olds from a inner town comprehensive school, it might work better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    I hated the previous useless app. I was optimistic this application would be an improvement. It is not. I signed in, elected to use fingerprint sign in. I looked like things are getting better. I was disappointed to have to sign in again the next time I used it. Perhaps I have changed my fingerprint? Signed in, set up fingerprint sign in. It continues to request email sign in, after my fingerprint sign in. A complete waste of time. Uninstalled both apps from British Gas, now I need to search a various energy supplier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    This fresh application doesn't present the recent top up transactions. How can this be rectified? UPDATED REVIEW - 2/8/19 So any idea when these updates are likely to happen? This application should never have been launched until it was working properly. You don't seem to be bothered. Please give an honest response and not a chop & paste one - DM us / fb etc. BTW your live chat is rubbish. There's never an agent available. UPDATE - Yet another chop and paste response. Obviously didn't read the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    simple to use but please just simplify the login sequence. it's not difficult but too a lot of pages. What's wrong with 2 boxes, one for email, one for password on the same page? instead of all the 'quirky' statements like "looks like an email to me."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    Everytime I use the application it doesn't work. either a white screen or crashes. I end up using the www service to create payments. I like the idea of it just [email protected]#$%! would work. I've tried uninstalling etc. also would be helpful if the current balance of prepaid metre was available to see. it just shows me the balance from when I latest topped up. not helpful when I'm away a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    British Gas [App]  2019-8-16 21:10

    The application itself amazing for tracking energy usage, booking appointments etc once you have gained access to it. Everytime I have logged in to it though it either crashes or can't load the info which can be incredibly frustrating. Would suggest some fine tuning to the application and to not create it as frustrating as it is.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386