Read broken bride reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all broken bride reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Bride []  2021-4-7 0:35

    I suppose you could read this book as a standalone, but to truly understand the dynamics between the House of Vitali men, you should read the boxed set Broke & Bound first. After reading the Broke & Bound books, Angelo Vitali, the head of the family was just scared, hot, but really scary. I found small redeeming about Bobby, he was sassy, rude, demanding, and frankly obnoxious. And Tag intrigued me, I thought there was so much more to him under it all. In Broken Bride, we obtain Tilly, who uncovers the humanity in all three of the dark, risky men. This book is twisted, turny, steamy, quick paced, and full of action, all kinds of action. The majority of the book was told from Tilly's POV, which created this book captivating. Now I wish Loki Renard to revisit these 4 from time to time. I loved everything about this book. Well done.I received an ARC and this is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Bride []  2021-4-7 0:35

    [email protected]#$%!s all the marks and is perfect for this genre. It's a small bit crazy, a small bit harsh, a small bit funny, a small bit violent, a small bit angsty, and really ere's some really dark items but it is handled so well you don't feel tainted reading it. They'll be some tears, but they are amazing ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Bride []  2021-4-7 0:35

    This was so freaking good!!!! Naturally, I sympathized with Tilly due to the unfortunate and tragic cirtances she found herself in. It seems bleak for her caught between a devil, a demon, and a prince. But she has a quiet strength about her and her own past she tries her best to hold hidden. She is full of surprises and makes a fine addition to the house of Vitali. Angelo has unconventional and somewhat devious methods, but he also has a method of seeing people for who they truly are, not who they wish to be or who they pretend to be. It’s simple for him to be the villain, but that isn’t always the reality. We’ve been getting to know three of these characters over a series, but I think this book in particular shows everyone in a fresh light. Like its predecessors, this book is phenomenal and I’m very happy with how everything turned out, although I found it a bit surprising at first. Wonderfully done, highly recommend!!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on broken bride or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Bride []  2021-4-7 0:35

    Really enjoyed the continuation of the Vitali series. The story line was amazing and loved the interactions between the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Bride []  2021-4-7 0:35

    Hello. We are gathered here today, so I can say a word or ten about Loki Renard’s Broken Bride. Are you ready? That was a tasty read. I’m currently working my method through the epicness (it’s a word!) that is Angelo Vitali, and Tilly is the excellent addition to his menagerie. The fresh bride is everything that you might not expect in the fresh addition to the household, but she’s exactly where she should be and her seemingly unaffected behavior is perfect. Angelo is the king of his domain and Ms. Renard brilliantly executes his moves across the chessboard in such a gleeful method that I might have giggled a time or three. Because Angelo is nothing, if not on top of all in his domain. But then again, he seems to thrive with the unexpected. And by unexpected, I mean BOBBY! Oh yea. Granted, this would not be a Loki Renard story without all the smexy, ouchy, mind-duckiness, and she delivers on those in the most delicious ways. I am at risk of revealing a spoiler. Are you ready? *Takes a deep breath* It’s entirely possible. That all the members of this menagerie. Might just have a touch of … humanity in them. Teeny-tiny bit. But then again, maybe not. I highly recommend the stories that precede this so that you can fully immerse yourself in Angelo’s world. Trust me, it will be more enjoyable that way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Bride []  2021-4-7 0:35

    Angelo is my dirty, guilty pleasure; and adding a woman to the unholy triad of Angelo, Bobby, and Tag is a delicious twist. We should always expect the unexpected in the Vitale world, but we also know that we will be treated to a decadent, devious tale sure to leave its tag on your soul long after you turn the latest page. Long live Angelo Vitale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Bride []  2021-4-7 0:35

    Dark, steamy and so very twisted. Angelo has had Tag and Bobby for quite some time. Now he’s adding Tilly to their twisted small family, making her his wife. Angelo knows Tilly’s darkest secret which she was sure would create the other two men hate her. They all fit together in a weird kind of way. I’m a sucker for HEA’s and this one was a HEA but just not in a method I was prepared for. But then again I don’t think it could’ve ended any other method for them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Bride []  2021-4-7 0:35

    Well, this was one exciting and hot story for Angelo,Bobby and Mark, not to mention Angelo's fresh brideMatilda,aka Tilly. Tilly is just a pawn in a globe ruledby men but she's not without her secrets and weapons.Angelo treats her well enough, he really tries to support heraccept him, her fresh life plus Bobby and Mark. Tilly hasa special relationship with all three men and learns fastwhere her loyalties should be, but she's not immune totemptation. Angelo surprised me with his compassion andunderstanding of Tilly and even accepts how Tag and Bobbyfeel about this female invading their lives for both the goodand poor that it involves. In reality, Tilly is just a pawn in thegame of men and power. I loved how Tilly got along with Markand even her wary acceptance of Bobby, who hates her on sight.Angelo is another story, there is no avoiding the draw and attractionthat is the dynamic Angelo, whom I have loved from the first timeI read about him. There was danger, , excitement and love inthis completely enjoyable story of complicated love with Angelo.I totally adored how this story kept my attention and interest inevery word of this book and the ending was the excellent toppingof it all. TEN STARS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Bride []  2021-4-7 0:35

    Loki Renard did it again. I’m really not that much into dark romance and BDSM, but it was written so well. Loki made very interesting characters with amazing interaction and you come to love them. This book might not be some people’s cup of tea, but I throughly enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Bride []  2021-4-7 0:35

    I was so excited to hear there was another Vitali book! As I expected, I LOVED it!!! My only complaint is that it is not at all close to enough. I was so invested in the lives of Angelo, Bobby, Mark, and Tilly that I hated when it ended. The Vitali globe is darker than almost any book I’ve read, but it is addicting and will hold you sitting on the edge of your seat actually cheering for the “bad” guys. I love Loki Renard’s writing and can’t wait to read the next story she writes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broken Hearted Bride (Inspirational Western Brides Book 2) []  2020-7-1 19:17

    I loved reading this book! It was full of amazing characters and even tho predictable, I liked the ending. It is a quick read and worth your time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broken Hearted Bride (Inspirational Western Brides Book 2) []  2020-7-1 19:17

    I really enjoyed this story. It was nice to read and hard to place down. It was sad, but a satisfied ending

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broken Hearted Bride (Inspirational Western Brides Book 2) []  2020-7-1 19:17

    Ruth and her young son are left alone when her husband of 15 years passes away. The neighbor, her husband's best friend, promises to him to support in her times of need. There is a growing attraction between the two that neither one will give in to. Over time, another woman and everyday conflicts smooth out the problems. This is a longer story that will hold you reading until the solution is found for a satisfied ending. Rc m

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broken Hearted Bride (Inspirational Western Brides Book 2) []  2020-7-1 19:17

    I received an ARC of this book and this is my honest review. Anna was a teenager whose boyfriend of four years left city after marrying a girl who had wealthy parents. He left it up to Anna's father to give her the news. For seventeen years, she stayed single and wouldn't date because she was so heartbroken. She worked in her father's feed and seed shop and became the owner when her father died. Her only girlfriend talked her into meeting the town's fresh doctor, Dayton. He is a widower and they are both attracted to each other. Their romance is growing when Harland, Anna's previous boyfriend, returns to city after his wife dies. Who will Anna choose? You will have to read this book to search out. I enjoyed this western story and Indiana Wake is one of my favorite authors of amazing and clean Historical Romance books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broken Hearted Bride (Inspirational Western Brides Book 2) []  2020-7-1 19:17

    Book was a small short , I loved the kindly doctor but hated the shallow cad so glad the hurting woman??? Don't wish give away storyline. Just want the author got so anxious to finish she left out enjoyable info i would have enjoyed, shame on author for sing my reading pleasure...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broken Hearted Bride (Inspirational Western Brides Book 2) []  2020-7-1 19:17

    I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broken Hearted Bride (Inspirational Western Brides Book 2) []  2020-7-1 19:17

    Indiana Wake's imagination continues to blossom. I have just read "The Broken Hearted Bride", The young lady allowed heartache to dominate her life for seventeen years I felt sorry for her . To search out what happens next, please have fun the story for yourself. I did!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broken Hearted Bride (Inspirational Western Brides Book 2) []  2020-7-1 19:17

    I liked the absence of violence in this story and the development of the characters. The meaning of love answered the question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broken Hearted Bride (Inspirational Western Brides Book 2) []  2020-7-1 19:17

    I have fun reading Indiana Wake's books and this one is no exception. I enjoyed this book thoroughly. I enjoyed the characters. I especially liked Anna. And, my favorite chapter in the book is chapter 14 where Anna tells Harland off. I read that Chapter more than once. Loved it. I also like the subsequent two chapters that follow as well.Look forward to reading more of this author's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Broken Hearted Bride (Inspirational Western Brides Book 2) []  2020-7-1 19:17

    Enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bride of Convenience for the Broken Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-9-26 18:46

    Breathtaking! Hazel serves up one delectably delicious piece of perfection with this phenomenal work of art, delivering this beautifully compelling treat that keeps you riveted on a razors edge and frozen to your seat, launching this jewel to staggering heights. Caught in a devious plot chocked-full of drama, turmoil, deception, intrigue, sinister deeds, ruthless greed, escalating danger, spiraling suspense and unnerving encounters ensue, catapulting this baby into the eye of the storm, slamming it into a tailspin with mind-blowing impacts. You feel everything the characters feel with every fiber of your being, your drawn into this tangled web so intricately and precise, exposed emotions are heightened and exposed, baring the fervent facts, deadly deals and electrifying escapades, blasting this baby to life spectacularly. The characters, banter, dialogue, interactions and charged atmosphere along with relatable qualities and individual traits, blend and flow adding depth and diversity, transforming into outstanding personalities. The scenes are strikingly sharp with abundant info and graphic descriptions creating an elaborate backdrop that feels as though you were transported to ground zero with them. Remarkable job Hazel, thanks for sharing this awesome thrill with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bride of Convenience for the Broken Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-9-26 18:46

    The characters were sweet, having grown up together. Lydia, our heroine, and Matthew, our hero, obviously love each other but have had very various families. Then he goes away to school and she doesn't see him again for around 6 years. Then he turns up and they are accidentally found in the proverbial "compromising position" and he impulsively says they are marrying in order to protect her reputation. Never mind that her uncle has someone else picked out for her. Meanwhile, Lydia has a younger sister, around 8 maybe (?) who is suffering in their uncle's household, where they have landed after their mother has died birthing Elsie and their father has also died. The uncle is obviously up to no good. He has moved in his mistress, who is a kind-hearted French woman who helps protect Elsie. They do obtain married, but her uncle keeps trying to mess things up. His mother is also a terror and his parents have convinced him is completely unworthy of any love or praise or compassion. What a mess! Ultimately, the villains are revealed and all is well. This book is Extremely Clean--a few kisses, even after they are married. Unfortunately, it is not very well written. Some parts go on method too long and others are not fully fleshed out. In its favor, there was a lot of humor along with the angst. I received an ARC in exchange for a fair review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bride of Convenience for the Broken Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-9-26 18:46

    What a book. To have childhood mates that, even at their young age love each other, drift apart as they grow up. Life, being what it is, contributes To their distancing due to the death of both of Lydia’s parents and Matthew’s difficult relationship with both of his parents and his satisfaction of the travels that working in the family business has given him. Their reunion, at the cemetery where Lydia’s parents are buried, was disastrous. The story is compelling and the side mystery of Elsie, the younger sister of Lydia, who hears her died mother and father talking to her has an explanation that is such an unexpected one that I was surprised. I recommend this book. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bride of Convenience for the Broken Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-9-26 18:46

    The story began with a childhood relationship. They were as closeas brother and sister, yet they both harbored a love for one tthew Walsh Earl of Paxton grew up in a no loving home.He neverfelt any love from his parents and couldn’t wait to obtain away and live his life.He never wanted a wife of family because of his horrible home dy Lydia Reed was the daughter to the Earl of Bronson. She had a greatLoving family. Her mother died after her sister was born and her father diedunexpectedly. Her Uncle became her ward and started feeding her lies and rulingher tthew and Lydia reunite at a party. Only Matthew is not the man Lydiaremembers him to be. Lydia had always carried a torch for him and hoped e story carries all kinds of emotional baggage. Parent issues, learning to love,Death of parents, raising ster, family betrayal, are a few to mention. In sayingthat the story is quick paced and has you hooked.Enjoyable Read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bride of Convenience for the Broken Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-9-26 18:46

    Two childhood mates brought together and then torn apart. What will there fate be? Read on to search out. This is a amazing read. Just to add even more intrigue there is a mystery going on with the sister. So sit back have fun and discover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bride of Convenience for the Broken Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-9-26 18:46

    This is about childhood mates who are separated for years. They blame each other for not keeping the friendship going through letters. The small sister of the heroine is an perfect secondary character. The book was very enjoyable and had a sweet HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bride of Convenience for the Broken Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-9-26 18:46

    I found this story a small slow for the first several chapters. There were also several mistyped or misspelled words. Lydia & Matthew were childhood mates who were separated at a young age which caused damage on both of them. Matthew grew up in a home where nothing he did was right and his mother also found something he did or did not do to complain about. Lydia had been brought up in home of love. Her mother died giving birth to her younger sister and then her father had passed away within the past year when she see Matthew again after a lot of years. Matthew's father had passed away too, but his mother had not even told him his father was ill and only contacted him after his death since he would now inherit his father's title and properties. Both Lydia and Matthew have been changed by various situations in their lives. But does true love ever fade? You will need to read the story to search out for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bride of Convenience for the Broken Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-9-26 18:46

    What an perfect book. I loved reading about the childhood friendship between Lady Lydia Reed and Matthew Walsh, the fresh Earl of Paxton. It was sad there was such a misunderstanding about who stopped writing who and why. And when they met again, first at the cemetery and then at a ball, it seemed that every time they seemed to be reconnecting, something was said and feelings were unintentionally hurt. And then the huge scandal.... Lydia and Matthew rolled down a hill, gasp, together and without a chaperone.And it was hysterical how the members of the ton reacted, dirty looks, gossiping about how ruined Lydia was and Matthew, practically unscathed. Lydia's uncle was another interesting character, especially his relationship with his French mistress Claudine. She deserves someone that isn't such a pompous arse about his fresh title as an Earl. Claudine also seems to be a angel when she defends Elise, a precious small girl, to the is is an must read book. I enjoyed it so much I binge read (listened really) it. By the way, it was awesome how quick Matthew cleaned up and managed to arrive at the ball not to long after Lydia arrived. His valet is a remarkable man. 😁I received an ARC of this book to read and give an honest review. In addition, I purchased a copy of the book when it was published.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bride of Convenience for the Broken Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-9-26 18:46

    Matthew was a very broken Earl. One might have seen him as having everything. He was an only kid of wealthy parents, but the one thing he didn’t have were parents who loved him, spent time with him and gave him anything other their criticisms. The only person he loved was his neighbor and best mate , Lydia. She had a loving family, so she didn’t understand why Matthew was excited to go away to Eton to school. They wrote to each other for a while but before his schooling ended so did the letter writing. This caused a amazing damage on both sides. A lot of a lot of long years later after Matthew had been abroad he is recalled home after the death of his father. Matthew is now the Earl of Paxton and requires a wife. Lydia’s father has also passed away and is needed to marry in order to secure her inheritance. After a few mishaps, ups and downs, well you’ll just have to read to search out what happens to these two childhood friends. You’ll love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Bride of Convenience for the Broken Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-9-26 18:46

    I should introduce myself so that you may better understand my review. I am a 77 year old male, married 58 years and have 2 sons and 1 daughter. My earliest introduction to Romance novels were books by Barbra Cartland. All of her female basic characters would have the hiccups’ under stress. Other authors are Jayne Ann Krentz (under a lot of aliases), Nora Roberts (also as J.D. Robb), Jude Deveraux, Catherine Coulter, Julie Garwood (read “Guardian Angel” May 1990) as an example, and a lot of others. Some authors of other genres. A lot of of the current authors have turned to very explicit chapters. I prefer the older books that I can recommend to my grand-daughters as an example of enjoyable reading.A BRIDE OF CONVENIENCE FOR THE BROKEN EARL by Hazel Linwood is a novel that I can share with a grand-daughter that has expressed an interest in writing. Penelope’s help for her mate Lydia is an interesting viewpoint of the sociable changes across generations. The book has a full mix of secondary hero with their own help and plots swirling around the main characters. Naturally the ending closes out the side plots and is the satisfied ending. Satisfied ending are the reason we read Romance novels. Lydia and Matthew are childhood best friends. Certain happenings separate them when she is 9 and he is 14. They meet years later each feeling abandoned by the other. And then the satisfied ending. Lydia’s sister Elsie and Lydia’s mate Penelope are each described in such a method that following them into their own stories would interest me. I enjoyed the story and the writing style. 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    Cole and Liv are step brother and step sister. Cole attempts to obtain to his father's and step mother's house when all he finds is a fire destroying the home. He finds a girl in the on the ground, picks her up to safety. He realizes it is his step sister. She's. Taken to the hospital, and finds she has amnesia. They develop a friendship, which determines that someone was trying to slay her. Parents not found. Their relationship blossoms to love and are concerned how that will be accepted. Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    This book had everything - powerful characters, amazing story, intrigue, steamy y scenes. I couldn't place the book down because it was so-o-o good, but I didn't wish it to end either because it was so-o-o good! I love her style of writing. The author knows how to obtain the reader involved in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    Really liked this book. Liv and Cole were so cute and so hot together, their relationship wasn’t as icky or taboo as it sounds. The suspense kept me captivated and I read it all before putting the book down. But as much as I liked it, I didn’t love it although I don’t know why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    A well written romantic suspense that contains amnesia, kidnapping, step brother love and an hea. Not my favorite, definitely not the worst, just an all around amazing story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    I was supposed to obtain this book free for an honest review, however, I couldn't search it in my downloads, so I decided to buy iy. I'm so glad that I did. I found this storyline to be new (even if it doesn't have a new topic) in its method of dealing with the subject of step-siblings. This book includes more than one mystery to be solved which makes it that much more interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    Loved the story Luv and Cold were amazing the was hot! I loved the story line it kept you guessing. Lots of fun and adventure. I sure do love a satisfied ending. I look forward to reading more of your stories. You tell a amazing story hold them coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    This is a romantic suspense with interesting, well-developed characters with chemistry. The story is interesting, well-written with a happily ever after. In addition to receiving this ARC from Poor Boy Modernize for my honest review, I purchased the book for my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    A amazing storyline and a true pleasure to read. I would have preferred less of the method she always the one to initiated the scenes. They weren't as steamy as I would have preferred. The problems of the 'step sibling' - two adults who never met & to hold pushing that angle was a bit off putting, instead of owning the relationship. On the fence about reading another book though I will be checking to see if something catches me eye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    Cole is on his method into tow to meet his fresh step-mom and step-sister when he gets a call from his father but before he can obtain any info the call drops. When he pulls up to the house its on fire and he runs into it and stumble across a young woman he believes to be his step-sister. Once outside the firemen hold him from going back inside. Later he learns that she was the only one in the house he starts to worry about their parents. Sparks fly between him and Liv as they test to figure out what's going on. Will Liv remember what's going on in time to save their parents? What will their parents say about them being together?This is a amazing story that will captivate you from the first page. The chemistry between them is off the charts hot. This is a well written and very entertaining story. I would recommend this book to any book lover.I received this ARC from Poor Boy Modernize for my honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    Primary premise: Cole is on the ferry to Nantucket and gets a disturbing call from his father. He is helpless stuck on the ferry. And when he finally gets to his father’s house, it is completely engulfed in fire. He runs into the burning building and finds a woman. She is is step sister, Liv. But his dad and her mother are no where to be found. On top of all that drama, when Liv wakes up in the hospital she has amnesia.I was waffling about this book. Sometimes it was excellent. The shower stage at the beginning was described so perfectly I felt like I was almost there. Then there were times when the dialogue seemed so cliche, like what you would expect from a poor B Film with barely any plot. I felt like those scenes really pulled down this book a , the villain was dumb. If you wish “the heart” from Liv, don’t leave her to die in a burning mansion. What a doob! And I did think the whole stepbrother/stepsister thing was a bit disturbing. I mean, they weren’t similar to each other in any method but the method it looks to others might be off putting and seem like a huge no no.Another thing that kind of annoyed me was that the police really should have been investigating the fire more and concerned about his missing parents. This whole subject seemed to be handled off stage and out of the reach of the reader. I would have liked to see more of their involvement.Other than those few niggles I thought this book was really good. I was captivated by both of the main leads and surprised so a lot of of the threads of the story lead to each of their backgrounds so is is definitely a guilty pleasure book. Sometimes you need a few of these in between some of the harder books on your TBR. If you are looking for a fun and quick read, check this one out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    I remember liking this a lot when I was reading this as a teenager. I got it recently on a Kindle and re-read it now 20 years away from being a teenager, but now I just search the characters irritating. The heroine is just too young and immature, which to be fair, she is supposed to be young and immature in the book. I think she's only 18 or so. The dialogue is just the heroine asking question after question of the hero. I would go angry if I every conversation I had with my partner was my partner asking me endless questions. What I thought was funny and charming then, doesn't seem so now. I think my tastes have changed from when I was a teen, so I chalk it up to that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    There’s a difference between a headstrong female lead and a hot headed moron. I didn’t like any of the characters, they were all boring and annoying, especially Jamie, who couldn’t decide if she wanted to be an assertive woman or a submissive wife. The entire plot happened in the latest 10 pages, the rest of it was filler. This book was terrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    This is the kind of romance that makes people say 'I could write that.' If they actually try, they search is isn't quite as simple as it looks. Garwood's bonus for dialogue and tight (if ridiculous) plotting isn't simple to reproduce.Jamie Jamison, youngest daughter of Baron Jamison, is sold as bride to Alec Kincaid for reasons. Her sister is sold to Alec's sidekick Daniel Ferguson at the same time, but you needn't bother much about her. The author certainly doesn't. She create an appearance now and then, but mostly she's just set dressing. Oh, yes, Jamie was previously sold to an English nobleman. Remember that because it comes into the plot later. Jamie doesn't have to worry about it because she knows nothing about it.Anyhow, Jamie hates Alec in spite of being hugely attracted to him. He comes to her home and although her father (for whom she waits on hand and foot) tries to hold her hidden because he had already sold her to someone else. Alas, Alec sees her and picks her for his bride. The obtain married that afternoon and begin off for Scotland. She is place off by the stories about him that he killed first wife by throwing her off a cliff. Or maybe he beat her to death. Whatever, he did something poor to his first ter several adventures, Jamie endears herself to one and all by her healing ability. Everyone loves her in spite of her Englishness except the person who is trying to slay her. First a fire breaks out in a hut she is trapped in by a barred door and things go downhill from there. On the other hand, things are going well with Alec. There is a lot of misunderstanding between them because of culture differences, but they manage to overcome is being a romance, love conquers all. Jamie endears herself to one and all by the end when the English nobleman (remember him?) comes to collect her, all the Scots throw their jewels at his feet to create up for the cash he paid for is all sound unbelievable, and it is. Yet, there is something pleasant about losing oneself in the competent hands of an able writer. She manages to weave all the threads of plot and subplots into a tight chain of story. Sit down, place up your feet and loose yourself in the fantasy that is The Bride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Bride []  2020-1-25 21:33

    Amazing film so sweet. Love Julia Roberts. Wow she was young in this movie! Classic chick flick. Light and fluffy. Glad it is on Prime. Streaming was just excellent and we don't have very amazing favorite stage is the grandma tip stage "Beware of the one eyed snake"!!! Totally funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Bride []  2020-1-25 21:33

    Storyline - columnist writes a scathing article about a woman who has left men at the alter, she writes replies to the newspaper and costs him his job and now he has come to her home city to ruin her life and write another story about her. Of course they end up falling in love, so there is no true surprises in the kind of draggy movie. Still it is entertaining and worth a watch, but don't expect it to be as amazing as Beautiful Woman. I had problem early in the movie when he just pushes himself into every aspect of her life and her family and friends, who know what he wrote about her, welcomes him with begin arms inviting him to everything and telling all her secrets. What kind of creeps are they? At that point if she had shot him I would have given her a ticket for shooting varmits out of season and allow her go. Of course this hate really means love is a Hollywood standard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Bride []  2020-1-25 21:33

    I feel in love with Richard Gere and Julia Roberts in Beautiful Woman ... so glad they got back together in this movie. so funny ... hilarious at times ... amazing melody and Joan Cusack is in it too. so a lot of amazing characters. makes u think what is your favorite kind of "eggs" ... u know??!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweetwood Bride []  2020-4-15 18:15

    awesome story I love this book very well written amazing characters tastic story can't place it down book love it love it love it book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    is awesome application support me alot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    تطبيق محترم جدا و فكرته جديده و مناسبه لكل العرسان

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    برنامج رائع لكل العرسان

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    Really helpful 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thursday's Bride []  2020-8-6 18:40

    An Amish widow denies herself a satisfied life when she marries one brother while denying her real feelings for his younger brother. Rosmanda has learned the hard method that in an Amish community everything you do will be scrutinized and trying to leave her mistakes behind proves foolhardy. This dramatic story ponders public scrutiny from all angles as Rosmanda and Levi must come to terms with the people they are now and their desire for each other. A well written story and a hard won happily ever after. I read an early copy of this book through NetGalley and all opinions expressed in my voluntary review are completely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thursday's Bride []  2020-8-6 18:40

    Thursday's Bride is another perfect read by Patricia Johns. This story is one of second chances and forgiving. It's a amazing ready. Levi and Rosmanda's story is one I recommend. Can there be a second chance? Can one forgive? I can't wait to see what's in shop next for Patricia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Bride []  2020-8-11 18:0

    I really wanted to think about this review before I posted because of mixed emotions. I really didn't like the scenario about the heroine Kate, kept a steady relationship with her ex fiance and fresh wife, while she was supposedly still in love with him. It's a toxic relationship to be so involved. If they had broken up for a while prior to her ex meeting some else, I could have accepted it better. Luke, the heroine was the best thing about this story and I think that's why I continued to read the book. It did have a satisfied ending. No but there were some swear words. I was a small disappointed in the author about the swear words and I read lots of amazing authors that don't have to use them. I probably won't read anymore books by this author. I think I read her books in the past and I don't remember them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Bride []  2020-8-11 18:0

    I dislike giving poor reviews. Especially to authors I really like’ but this is the worst Debbie mccomber ive ever read and I’ve read many. I don’t recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Bride []  2020-8-11 18:0

    I purchased this book as I always liked the author. Should have been free. Main characters were adolescent and unrealistic. I read the whole thing in a couple hours which is probably why the description on Amazon didn't have a page count. I've read worse but did expect more from Ms Macomber. Don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride & Prejudice []  2020-10-19 19:56

    This film is not really a real adaptation of the original "Pride and Prejudice" by Austen. The protagonists dont possess any of the qualities and personality traits exemplified in Austen's novel or seen in a lot of amazing film adaptations of the same. Martin Henderson, (Darcy's character), while handsome, felt more like a fixture in the room, detached from everything event to him, reciting the worst, most insipid lines ever - which in turn did not create him very interesting and enticing like the original Darcy. He does the best he can with what he is given though. I read somewhere that Henderson was primarily chosen for his shwarya Rai's character, Lalita, was not very likable. While very attractive of course, she seemed snide, arrogant, and rude, which in turn painted her in an unsympathetic light. The hero she is based on in the original "Pride and Prejudice" is a charming, fast witted and smart young lady instead of conceited and snide. She also behaved as if everyone owed her and was totally beneath her and she was merely tolerating them. This makes it hard for Dacry and Lalita to establish any kind of worthwhile chemistry or believable affection. All this is compounded, of course, by the fact that there wasnt much dialog and interaction between the two. No passionate exchanges, no smart conversation, none of that. Most of their exchanges consist of passing longing looks at each other across the room or she being offended about everything he says - even before he opens his mouth. When he then does the whole obligatory falling in love with her, it is just not very believable and convincing. The same is real for all characters really: they all just fall in love with each other or do things that are somewhat unsupported by their actions and even words. It gnaws on the believability of a film and its characters and then ultimately determines its quality when people spontaneously exhibit feelings without any prelude.I also search Rai's "virgin Mary" routine annoying and tiresome. The fact that they never even exchange a kiss created this film lack something - like the spice that is otherwise sprinkled all over. It could certainly have been done in a tasteful method so it is not offensive to Ms. Rai. I can understand that she doesnt wish to movie any steamy love scenes or even rumbling around in bed, but they could have kissed at least once and actually I have seen that happen in a lot of Bollywood productions - even with her in it - so it is not like it is unheard of. The "Pride and Prejudice" film with Keira Knightley has, in my opinion, one of the best on-screen kisses (in the end) ever: very tasteful and romantic. Too poor it is missing in this ly, it is strange to look at how most of the female characters were cast. Lalita is gorgeous and stands out among her sisters who all seem kind of bland and not very beautiful - at least not compared to Lalita. In fact, they are caricatures and stereotypes of sorts and Lalita clearly stands out as the most sophisticated, intelligent, attractive ingénue among them. That makes for predictability because of course Darcy falls in love with her. What else would he do? She is the most gorgeous woman in that village, if not nation. Aishwarya Rai was/is clearly the mega star and it appears as if all the other female leads were cast deliberately so as to not compete with and thus undermine Rai's presence. This film is almost like a homage to her more than anything l that said, however, I must admit that I personally dont keep this film to Austen's standards. It stands on its own merits and the "Pride and Prejudice" storyline seems to have been used in a very rudimentary method to create room for what the director really wanted to accomplish. This film is a excellent mix between Bollywood and Hollywood. It is joyful, colourful and satisfied with a amazing ensemble and amazing photography. Despite some missing dialog and depth, Henderson and Rai have still chemistry which would have been sizzling if they actually did talk to each other more and she wasnt so reserved.I like Gurinder Chadha's style of mixing the cheerful and colourful and traditional with the modern - with added social commentary and comedy, but without it looking like she was pushing for some political notice and drama. Life's too short to test to be too serious and the story in a well created film like this is secondary. As Roger Ebert once said, "a amazing film is not what it's about, it's HOW it is about it." This film hit the nail on the head in terms of the how.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride & Prejudice []  2020-10-19 19:56

    What's not to like?I've never read any Jane Austen, and only know her work from the movie adaptations. SENSE & SENSIBILITY, EMMA, etc. So I cannot comment if "BRIDE" AND PREJUDICE does a amazing job of translating Austen to Bollywood. I suspect it does a fine job of translating the "spirit" of her work however. It's a film where misunderstandings and damage feelings are unravelled, and love triumphs over all. The kind of film where even the "villains" end up being is film is a musical, and the musical numbers (which are inspired by the Indian film musical, or Bollywood) are mostly extremely high energy and well choreographed. What I like is that the film obviously understands how ridiculous the idea of two people (or an entire town block) breaking into song and dance can be...yet it does a fabulous job of making that very act a blast! The attractive colors that the Indian women wear create every production number a treat...and the melody is heavily influenced by Indian music, with a bit of pop beat for us Americans. Truly, the melody makes you wish to obtain up and move around!They say that in musicals, the reason people burst into song is that their emotions are too powerful to be expressed any other way. Well, this film shows that the excitement of love and impending marriage just boils up and s over into song. My 12 year old daughter, who was VERY skeptical when I brought this film home, immediately watched it a 2nd e performers all top rate. Best known to Americans will be Martin Henderson (THE RING, TORQUE) and Naveen Andrews (LOST, THE ENGLISH PATIENT). But the small known Indian performers, particularly the women, are the real soul of the film. I don't recall the actresses names, but you I imagine they are stars in their own country, and should be getting more work "here." The characters are tough yet fast to melt. They are smarter than most of the men. They have amazing clothes!The only reason the film doesn't obtain five stars is because it is SO light and frothy. It's a confection of a movie. It doesn't create a lot of demands...so it doesn't rise to the level of a "classic." Also, to be a small nitpicky...Martin Henderson isn't fabulous in the part of Darcy. Granted, his hero is supposed to be a bit of a stick-in-the-mud, but he's actually mostly dull at first. Towards the end, he gets to allow his natural charisma go a small and we warm to him. And as with a lot of foreign accented films, it takes a while to "tune" your ear to the goings-on, particularly as the 2nd or 3rd stage in the movie is a crowded celebration scene, and the background noise makes it that much harder to follow.But these minor quibbles aside, I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this small gem for lovers of fun and romance and amazing music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Bride []  2021-3-8 20:48

    Bride's magazine is probably the best, but Modern Bride runs a close second and is more in line with the average bride of today who isn't going to have anything close to one of those "average cost of $25 grand" weddings. Of course the gowns are showcased, but MB gives priceless info on honeymoon planning, registering, wedding etiquette, even buying and setting up your first home. The subscriber gets more than their money's worth. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Bride []  2021-3-8 20:48

    I really love this magazine. I have found a lot of ideas for dresses, colors, cakes, decorations and much more. I really recommend this for any woman who is planning her dream wedding. It is a amazing tool to have and one of the best that I have found!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elegant Bride []  2021-3-8 20:48

    Very nice ideas. I think this is better than Modern Bride. It has around 50% less pages than Brides and Modern Bride though. But i think that's just because Elegant Bride has less ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    amazing application saves time and cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    تطبيق محترم جدا و موفي لكل احتياجات العرسان بجد شكرا

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    the best one i deal with, my wife like it so much , thanks ownr and developer for it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    the most useful application for the bride's ... I like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweetwood Bride []  2020-4-15 18:15

    Unbelievable love story from one of my favorite authors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweetwood Bride []  2020-4-15 18:15

    Warning—this is “cannot place dower”Aim a slow reader so I take 2 or 3times longer than most folks.Ryehundy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweetwood Bride []  2020-4-15 18:15

    Sweetwood Brideby Pamela MorsiReviewer: Pamela Ackerson (author of Home of the Braves trilogy)Time and time again, Pamela Morsi proves she belongs on the best seller list. We have a shotgun wedding forced on an innocent man by a young woman who has connived and tricked the city into believing she was seduced. Of course, no one believes Moss Collier--the old -- guilty before innocent creeps in the minds of the townspeople and whips up a amazing storyline. But it wasn't just any father she wanted for her brother and sisters, it had to be someone special. Eulie Toby's well constructed plan backfires as the two struggle with their newlywed status, his inner war to be free of the Tennessee mountains and the desire for the warmth of a amazing woman by his ab a nice cup of tea, a few snacks to tie you over and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    Just a delightful read to create your heart full and warm! I will be satisfied to reread this book in some months time. It wasn’t an ultra steamy tale that I think I was anticipating. My only Highlander experience is from my favorite author Karen Marie Moning! Even though I prefer to read of more angst and danger, this book was exactly what I was looking for. B with humor, I couldn’t stop laughing through this book. The romance progressed literally effortlessly. The suspense in this book I think most people would have guessed it immediately after one particular line but Garwood wrote the story in such a method to still hold your interest. Alec Kincaid and Jamie are a wonderful, headstrong and playful duet. It was fun to see how mismatched they were and how all their faults created them that much better for each other. Standout hero was definitely Lady Jamie. Haha 😂 she cracked me up with her biting wit, realistic insecurities, strength and courage. I loved this book.I recommend this book if you wanna read with a smile implanted permanently on your face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    This is one of my favorite books by Julie Garwood. I can't really say why. Maybe because when I read medieval romance novel I see all the differences between how it was and how it is now. This novel is beautiful straightforward: raggedly handsome brooding character and an unwilling bride! Nowadays cops would have been called pronto! But here it's all about: she will settle in! But I liked reading their intimate moments which very well written and kind of y for medieval Scotland:..The sounds she gave him created him forget his amazing intentions. The sleek thrusts of his tongue created her bolder. He placed wet, hot kisses along her neck, drawing shivers from her. She caressed his shoulders, his back, his buttocks, drawing tremors from him......She was awkward at first, but her enthusiasm created her innocence all the more arousing. And when she finally took him into her mouth, Alec closed his eyes and allow her fire consume him. It was agony. It was heaven. Only when he knew he was about to s his seed did he finally take control of her. He knew he wasn’t being very gentle. Yet his need to fill her completely, to test to give her fulfillment before he found his own created him all the rougher...Anyway, this book does not boast any particular humor, or very intelligent MCs because lets face it the education in those times was sorely lacking in all aspects and women were satisfied to know how to write their own name if that. But there is something that I just like about this book. It might be the secondary characters - they offer some nice moments, or maybe the guild feuds that are quite amusing - hey here is my humor peeking! But I liked the villain and the first time a read this book I really did not see that coming - and her crazy monologue was fantastically maniac and crazy:...He doesn’t understand that she wasn’t meant to die yet. I’m much more cunning than he is, but I want I could boast to someone of my prowess. I dare not, of course, and must therefore allow them all believe they intervened in time.Oh, I knew she would be saved. The fire wouldn’t have gone undetected. I knew. It is his torment I wish to see now, not his anguish. I’ll not finish the slay until tomorrow . . . perhaps even the day after if I can control my greed. I can still hear his scream. He was calling her name. I think he has begun to love her. This lesson will be all the sweeter if he does....I wish to touch her when she’s dying...So I kind of recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Bride []  2020-1-25 21:33

    Still one of my favorite movies. Love isn't excellent and it requires work, sacrifice and trust. You can't truly love someone if you don't first figure out who you are and love yourself. Such amazing points wrapped up in a thoroughly amusing flick infused with comedic relief and an impressive amount of chemistry between the cast members. It's not a sophisticated or "heady" movie, but it's the excellent thing to place on after a long day. And it's a amazing reminder that brokenness can be repaired and that the potential for brighter futures begin with what we do with our today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thursday's Bride []  2020-8-6 18:40

    Thursday’s Bride by Patricia JohnsJoin Rosmanda aka Rosie on a ride that is full of soul searching. Rosie has struggled to live a life of a proper Amish wife, mother, woman and now widow. She has lost so much of herself trying to be proper and perfect. Levi has created so a lot of mistakes, poor choices and alcohol have nearly destroyed him. But he is on the street to recovery. Can she allow go in order to marry her real love. There journey is a sweet one of faith and trusting when it’s hard. Patricia Johns has done a unbelievable job of telling Rosie and Levi’s story. It is a five star, well written, quick paced read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Bride []  2020-8-11 18:0

    I have read Debbie Macomber in the past and also seen some films on Hallmark that she wrote. Up until now I liked her stories. That changed with this book Country Bride. I come from a history men being abusive and bullying and after reading part of this book, I feel that the hero Luke was nothing but an egotistical and arrogant jerk! Luke telling Kate that she didn't really love Clay, that she really loves him, even though Kate denied it several times, and that he's always been the only man for her, is a sure sign of a man who wants to control a woman and her feelings. I wanted to gag everytime he said that. What is wrong with Debbie Macomber? It's like she didn't wish Kate to have a mind of her own. Or a backbone for that matter. I'm going to ask for a refund on this book. I won't be buying or reading anymore of her books. I wished I could not have given it even one star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Bride []  2020-8-11 18:0

    I thought the protagonist was heavily into denial for the major portion of the book and her lack of wisdom was so predictable that it was pathetic. Some of my favorite books are by Debbie Macomber, but I resent unnecessarily stubborn woman that are self centered and think independence equates to tromping on other peoples' feelings just to pacify their pride. If Luke were my son I would advise him to search someone else to spend his life with. Kate's realizations came too late for my tastes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Bride []  2020-8-11 18:0

    This is not a review of this book and I never thought I would ever rate any Debbie Macomber book just One Star, which I am not, yet I am very sadly rating Mrs./Ms. Macomber just One Star, as she was and I use the word was strongly, one of my favorite Author's, yet all of sudden and for whatever reason she is now putting out "Carbon Copies" books that she has already written in the past, such as Country Bride, with this fresh Author Raeanne Thayne included and selling them as Fresh publications, and this has been a total turnoff for me, as I cannot for the life of me remember every single book I read and now that I found this out with the stories becoming all too familiar, I have now gone back in my archive and found others such as "A small bit country" and been needing to ask for refunds more than I care to do because of such, which they have been thankfully agreeing on and gratefully giving me. It always was amazing that if you went to buy a book that you already purchased that would in fact warn one of such, yet now that Mrs./Ms. Macomber is using the Author Raeanne Thayne and adding to her already written and published titles, that cannot unfortunately work any longer, so I am now moving on to other Author's because of this. I honestly do not know why Mrs. /Ms. Macomber has suddenly decided to add Author Raeanne Thayne to her already published books and titles and who in fact she is to her, yet this has caused me to buy books that I have already purchased and I am certainly not going to purchase any more of her books under these ridiculous and allowed nd Regards,SD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride & Prejudice []  2020-10-19 19:56

    HAPPY and FUN movie!!! Amazing film for beginner Bollywood film fans. In English, yet introduces one not familiar with Hindi films to the culture and customs of India and in a funny storyline. Not as much songs as an actual Bollywood movie, but still good. Acting was amazing and the chemistry between all characters was very good. I liked also the extras included on the DVD featuring the director.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Bride []  2021-3-8 20:48

    Although I found the magazine itself to be interesting and colorful, with a amazing series of articles on marriage and relationships, I found that customer service was very dissapointing. I missed an problem back in October, and have contacted customer service 3 times to have them resend the problem I missed. It is now March, and I still haven't received my replacement. Just a heads up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Bride []  2021-3-8 20:48

    Loved this magazine. They had such amazing articles and hints that saved my sanity! LOVED IT and HIGHLY recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    The first stage is basically a rape stage (he knows what is amazing for her and what she wants even though she resists, and of course that he was right and she enjoyed it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thursday's Bride []  2020-8-6 18:40

    I loved this book, it really was a book to obtain lost in, and I did.We all obtain lost in our heads and over think things, and we all create mistakes, yes, there is not one who doesn't.If I walk in Rosie's shoes, I don't think I would create it very far, a young mother widow with infant twin daughters. Then we are given a young man who has been a disappointment to his family and community, and most of all to ere is a side story here, and you wish to shake all of these characters, they are being offered a gift, and no the grass isn't greener on the other side of the fence!The author also shows us a selfish man, he seems like he never grew up, and we hope he comes to his senses and goes home to his wife and family. We also hope that the other characters will search the love they so desperately want, and keep their heads high in their Amish community!I received this book through Net Galley and the Publisher Kensington, and was not needed to give a positive review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thursday's Bride []  2020-8-6 18:40

    This is a well written book that holds your attention. It's a unbelievable story about forgiveness and second chances. This book was a unbelievable read that will hold you turning the pages to see what happens next. Thank you Kensington Books/Zebra via NetGalley for the ARC copy of this book. All opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Bride []  2020-8-11 18:0

    Just wanted to begin with the fact that I really like Debbie Macomber. However, this book was my least favorite. It was nothing but mixed signals, denial & avoidance. Kate was totally out of touch and created Luke suffer for it. The story was page after page of her pushing him away. Now you don't have to read this story since that's all there was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Bride []  2020-8-11 18:0

    I have been a Debbie Macomber fan for years so I didn't bother to carefully read the reviews. Want I had! This book is ridiculously bad. Kate Logan had been in love with one man for years, so when he broke their engagement and married another woman she tried hard to hide her pain. So far...so good. BUT, she persists in being best mates with his fresh bride and pals around with them. (Who does that?) When she drunkenly asks her father's ranch foreman to marry her at the wedding of this couple, he then heavily pursues her...almost to the point of bullying. Although she is a teacher, she acts more like a silly teenager with him. The whole story is juvenile in the extreme and I only finished it by skimming. I DO NOT recommend this ere are no situations to offend any readers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride & Prejudice []  2020-10-19 19:56

    Gurinder Chadha produces a unbelievable movie with a fresh twist to the classical conundrum: how does an independent minded female connect with the opposite ? Jane Austen could never in her wildest dreams imagine the outstanding Bollywood like dance and melody numbers which create this movie such a delightful viewing experience. Ashanti does a magical song and dance called "Take Me to Love." The Bakshi sisters sing and express appropriate sentiment in "No Life without Wife" which is a delightful song mocking the awkward attempts by Mr. Kholi, an accountant of Indian background who lives near Hollywood, who returned to Amritsar, India to search himself a wife. Despite his obvious material successes in the USA, which he keeps pointing out to the Bakshi family, he can not connect socially with the right kind of female who appreciates his hard work and who possesses the cultural traits which he is seeking in a wife ... Mrs Bakshi is over-joyed to show and introduce her daughters to him. She wishes to marry her daughters off, one after the other to socially prominent, wealthy successful men, with the goal of climbing to a higher social class. The humorous lyrics of the song and amusing delivery by the Bakshi sisters captures the mood and feeling of the r could Jane Austen envision the attractive Lalita played by one of India's most gorgeous and famous actresses, Aishwarya Rai. Mrs Bakshi plays a well meaning but scheming mother whose main concern is marrying off each of her four daughters to wealthy but worthy gentlemen of suitable families. Mr. Bakshi is a devoted and doting father who worked hard to build his business into a success. It provides his family a comfortable middle class lifestyle, nonetheless it still leaves his wife trying to improve upon the social status of her daughters through suitable marriage matches ... Lalita is the most attractive and outspoken of the four girls in the Bakshi family. She is happy her older sister Jaya met a barrister from London, who is of Indian background, whose busy lifestyle prevented him from meeting eligible female companions. He obviously fell head over heels in love with the lovely and quiet Jaya, after returning to Amritsar for exactly the purpose of finding a wife. His sister came along on the trip as did a wealthy American mate whose family is in the hotel business. The American friend, Will Darcy is captivated by the beauty, fast mind and outspoken nature of Lalita. She assertively voices her opinions which is not a trait held in high esteem by most eligible handsome wealthy bachelors. Will discovers Lalita is intriguing and beautiful yet is place off by her outspokenness. He occassionally finds himself on the defensive when conversing with her but in the end her ideas cause him to ponder and question his private values ... and also the ethical motives behind business lita also discovers to her chagrin she is attracted to Will who is a handsome, worthy and smart enemy ... At social gatherings they manage to magnetize and repel each other with their heated debates about social and cultural values and differences. To Lalita's surprise, one of her best mates agrees to an arranged marriage to Mr. Kholi ... The Bakshi family is sent an invitaton to the wedding along with economy class airline tickets to attend the ceremony in America. The wedding takes put on the grounds of the magnificent hotel owned by Will Darcy's family. Will takes Lalita on a whirlwind tour of California and the Southwest. She sees a various side to Will Darcy, one she never knew existed. She falls in love with him but then overhears someone whisper how something Will had said to his Indian barrister mate caused the break up of his romance with her sister Jaya ... Lalita is broken hearted and devasted. She confronts Will. He admits the break-up was his fault. The reader must view the movie to explore how these two people of such vastly various backgrounds create peace and rekindle their romance and love. In the end it burns brighter than ever. The movie is filled with passion, energy, romance, class differences, cultural clashes and to the viewer's immense satisfaciton, a satisfied ending. It is a colourful pageantry of the sights, sounds, and melody of India in the best Bollywood tradition. A most hightly recommended film. Erika Borsos [pepper flower]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride & Prejudice []  2020-10-19 19:56

    I've loved this film since i saw it a couple years back. I've been meaning to obtain it into my collection for so long! I am glad that Amazon sells it. lolWell i have to say it was delivered on time. I was slightly worried while waiting for it cause i kept imagining that the disk would be scratched and all but my worries were all for not lol. I was beautiful new, at least it looked so to me.When i first saw the disk i thought it was bootleg you know, it didn't look as fancy as disks normally looked but the resolution was clear and showed no sign that it had been copied or that it was bootlegged. A particular small piece that i recall seeing the first time i ever saw this film was missing which once again created me question whether this film had been copied or if it was the original. Well that missing small piece, just a particular three word sentence in one of the song was what was missing but other than that, all was present. it was enjoyable now as it was several years ago when i saw e DVD box looked fresh too. All in all, i give this a 5 star for perfect service, the speedy transaction and for it being fresh and not bootlegged lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweetwood Bride []  2020-4-15 18:15

    Pamela Morsi is one of my favorite authors and I don't know how I missed this book. When it comes to Americana, she usually is second to none. This book, however, just didn't chop it for me. I truly disliked the heroine with her pushy, conniving, "I know what's best for everyone!" ways. From the very beginning of the book when she makes sure that Moss Collier marries her by proclaiming that she carried his child, she created me wish to slap her. She doesn't stop to think what is best for anyone around her, it is only what SHE wants that is important. She has convinced herself that what she is doing (with a wide smile!) is best for her family but causes unnecessary pain and havoc with more than one of her siblings. What kept me reading was Uncle Jeptha, the crotchety, hermit-like uncle to the hero. Having lost both legs on the battlefield, he has turned from a "dancing fool" to a man who must obtain around on a wooden cart, propelled by his hands. His backstory and redemption was heart-warming and I will admit to a tear or two along the way. The "heroine" did not see the error of her ways until about the 90% mark, which was method longer than I had patience with her. There is, however, an perfect epilogue that brightens the ending of the book. But, unlike most of Morsi's books, this one will never obtain a second reading from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sweetwood Bride []  2020-4-15 18:15

    such a amazing summer read I couldn't wait to read it for summer am done with it before spring was over! sooo good!! Love her books!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    amazing idea MemmeT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    More than beautiful, very useful and helpful ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    ممتاز ......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Bride []  2020-1-25 21:33

    Even better if watched right after "Pretty Woman", Gere and Julia's first film with Hector Elizondo (the concierge who took Roberts under his wing in PW) and a couple of other Gere-Roberts film alums. Like a fine wine, Gere just gets better (and ier) with age. "Law & Order: SVU" fans might be surprised to search the unflappable Elliott Stabler as Julia's current jerk of a fiance when Ike Graham (Gere) arrives to cover her fourth "will-she-or-won't-she" trip to the altar. In this age of blah, strapless wedding gowns. Roberts' gowns in the film are an added treat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Bride []  2020-1-25 21:33

    Relationships are always difficult, and this film illustrates the need not to be alone can make unrealistic expectations and false impressions when things obtain serious.Engaging repairing of Roberts and Gere (after Beautiful Women) in a fun but emotionally charged story with surprising story twists. Amazing film for snuggle-up night, while also offering some amazing points to discuss after watching. Earned a 3-star rating because is interesting to watch a few times but not a classic or memorable film. Nice throwaway!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Bride []  2020-1-25 21:33

    Cute film with a nice story line. Huge town reporter and little city nice girl who has gotten carried away in too a lot of relationships. Her issue seemed to be she allow the relationships continue too long before realizing her guys were just mates when they got engaged I think it was that she didn't wish to damage their feelings until the latest min comes and she realizes theirs is not a forever after relationship. Whatever. None of her 'x-fiancee's thinks really ill of her, in fact her fickleness has become a city-wide joke. The huge town cynical reporter comes to city to write a tell-all story about the 'Runaway Bride' and ends up getting to know the true live girl and falls into her trap. Sort of like Beautiful Woman without the .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Bride []  2021-3-8 20:48

    I absolutely loved every min of planning my wedding. Brides magazine was my favorite mag, but Modern Bride was also helpful. There are always a lot of ideas to steal for favors, invitations, flowers, gowns, etc. Plus occassionally there were coupons for 25% off Michaels. That comes in handy with purchases such as ribbons, jordan almonds, etc.If you only wish to subscribe to one bridal magazine then choose Brides, but why not have fun a magazine every month (both magazines are everyother) and have fun the planning of the most romantic, unbelievable day starting the rest of your life.Happy planning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Bride []  2021-3-8 20:48

    I ordered the magazine and immediately received my first issue, but unfortunately over the course of the year I only received a total of THREE issues! The magazine is great, but I wonder what the issue is. I have no received much support from amazon or Modern Bride. Guess I learned my lesson not to subscribe online anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elegant Bride []  2021-3-8 20:48

    I got married a few months ago, and I did most of the planning by myself. For about a year prior to my wedding, I read a lot of bridal magazines to obtain ideas and inspiration. Most frequently, it was Brides, Modern Bride, Elegant Bride, and Martha Stewart Weddings. Elegant Bride and Martha Stewart Weddings were by far the best of that bunch. (Brides & Modern Bride are practically the same magazine, 75% advertisements, and very small substantive content.) I know its not as well known, but I think this really is one of the better wedding magazines out there. Martha Stewart Weddings is amazing from a planning perspective; I liked Elegant Bride for design ideas. Elegant Bride has style, fashion and decor ideas that you won't search in other magazines. They do amazing multi-page image spreads on all kinds of things, so if you're a visual person, you can (literally) take pages out of this publication for designing your wedding. It's also a magazine that pays a lot of attention to the details, and you will obtain various content issue-to-issue (not real of Brides/Modern Bride). It tends to be more upscale and appeal to a higher taste level. This doesn't mean you have to be planning an "expensive" wedding to like this magazine -- but if you are going for a more sophisticated tone, then this magazine will be a amazing fit. In the same vein, I also recommend In Style Weddings (although I believe that's a quarterly publication only available on news stands, not by subscription).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    Perfect application for all needs for wedding day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    تطبيق ممتاز و رائع يوفر الوقت و المال من اجل الزفاف

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bride Selection [App]  2019-7-25 13:21

    attractive

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386