Read broken dove reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all broken dove reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Reading this book let’s you know it can be done in 6 years. But remember this child had a lot of support, had sailed to Hawaii twice before en famille, and spoiler-alert: lived in Hawaii during most of his day- and weeklong- trips out to ~ yes, still intrepid ~ polynesian islands. It still has incredibly valuable info to the sailor and circumnavigator. Thank you Robin Graham. Salut !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I will admit that I am only part method through the book but I am enjoying it. I wasn't expecting such a amazing story from a 16 year old fellow but the book is done very well. It is refreshing to see how well people treated him on his journey. I do search myself feeling sorry for his mother because there is so much that could happen and infrequent opportunity for communication, unlike these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I first read "Dove" when it first arrived in our local library. I was thirteen years old and entranced by what I'd read. This special "coming of age" non-fiction account, inspired me along with hordes of others to pursue the kind of adventure that Robin Lee Graham wrote of in "Dove". For both blue water sailors and those dreaming of such experiences, this story and the film that followed is to sailing, what "A River Runs Through It" and its film was to fly fishing.I have no doubt that global blue water cruising had increased in popularity as a effect of Graham's voyage and his subsequent book that reads like a classic coming of age novel. After all these years, and having read nearly all the other books written by world trotting sailors, a spark of nostalgia for those days in the early '70s inspired me to read it again. I'm really glad I did, because this one stands out among all the others. Not because it was one of the first of its kind, but because Graham created it personal. His acc was of a boy coming of age during an extraordinary adventure in both idyllic and life threatening situations - all before the age of GPS and true time communications.If you're a fan of coming of age literature or have an itch for armchair travel, this story will do more for you than satisfy the itch. It will inspire you to obtain out there and try yourself and perhaps explore real happiness.

    0  


    Add your opinion on broken dove or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Love this story.I read this a while back and had given my book to my brother.I wanted to read it again and have the book back in my shelf.Wonderful story in a various globe today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Having sailed in high school, now that I'm approaching retirement the thought of an adventure sailing is only further sparked by latest charter of a sailboat around the is book fanned the flame.I enjoyed it from the perspective of a young person who, initially discarded God, but found Him in the people, the islands, the wildlife and even in a lonely sea. Yes, the haters say it's sappy, but they are likely jealous of the love and attachment he found in Patti and Robins deeper connection to ey just didn't talk the talk, but walked it and came back to embrace a lifestyle that embodies all they learned. That life is bigger than the things we collect, that the land and the sea are to be cared for and appreciated as the bonuses they are. Amazing on them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I first read this book when I was around 15, but one of the earlier editions with colour pictures, I think perhaps the periodicals from the National Geographic created into a book? It was beautifully written and has the kind of potential to be life impacting. Like someone else said. Better to read after college then before.Anyway this ver is quite various and talks a lot about his g/f and then wife, Patti. In fact almost as much or more then the voyage.I think I preferred the first ver and would recommend that over this for a first time reader, but this was interesting as well. Almost another book.Looking foward to reading the sequal about their life in Montana afterwards - Home Is The Sailor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I found this book in the back of my 6th grade classroom and read it instead of paying any attention to math class. His story, along with the accompanying National Geographic images stand with me for years and I dreamed of following in his wake. AT this point I guess I'll never sail around the world, but I did plan some vacations a lot of years later largely because my first exposure to DOVE - including my trip to South ve this book to any boy ( or girl) on your bonus list and allow them start to dream of a journey around the globe - who knows where it will take them?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Perfect story not over cluttered with going of age nonsense. Told the story in an interesting straightforward manner. Amazing balance of sailing and land experience. Would have enjoyed some illustrations / maps inline of areas visited but google maps backfilled side by side. Amazing read if you are interested in sailing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Look at the cover. It says it all. Before satnav or GPS or chartplotters this child sailed around the globe with a freakin' compass! There were no marinas. There were anchorages, maybe, if you were lucky. This was just a child on a boat 1000 miles from nowhere and finding his method somewhere. Sorry, this isn't created up "reality" like you see on TV. This is as true as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Got it for my dad. He loved it. I can tell he also has the soul of a man who wishes he could sail away from everyone he knows and live on a little boat for five years or more in solitude. He felt a deep admiration for the author and wrote me a letter about how moving the book was for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    This book had everything - powerful characters, amazing story, intrigue, steamy sexy scenes. I couldn't place the book down because it was so-o-o good, but I didn't wish it to end either because it was so-o-o good! I love her style of writing. The author knows how to obtain the reader involved in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    Really liked this book. Liv and Cole were so cute and so hot together, their relationship wasn’t as icky or taboo as it sounds. The suspense kept me captivated and I read it all before putting the book down. But as much as I liked it, I didn’t love it although I don’t know why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    A well written romantic suspense that contains amnesia, kidnapping, step brother love and an hea. Not my favorite, definitely not the worst, just an all around amazing story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    This is a romantic suspense with interesting, well-developed characters with chemistry. The story is interesting, well-written with a happily ever after. In addition to receiving this ARC from Poor Boy Modernize for my honest review, I purchased the book for my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    I was supposed to obtain this book for an honest review, however, I couldn't search it in my downloads, so I decided to iy. I'm so glad that I did. I found this storyline to be new (even if it doesn't have a new topic) in its method of dealing with the subject of step-siblings. This book includes more than one mystery to be solved which makes it that much more interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    Loved the story Luv and Cold were amazing the was hot! I loved the story line it kept you guessing. Lots of fun and adventure. I sure do love a satisfied ending. I look forward to reading more of your stories. You tell a amazing story hold them coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    A amazing storyline and a true pleasure to read. I would have preferred less of the method she always the one to initiated the scenes. They weren't as steamy as I would have preferred. The problems of the 'step sibling' - two adults who never met & to hold pushing that angle was a bit off putting, instead of owning the relationship. On the fence about reading another book though I will be checking to see if something catches me eye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    Cole is on his method into tow to meet his fresh step-mom and step-sister when he gets a call from his father but before he can obtain any info the call drops. When he pulls up to the house its on fire and he runs into it and stumble across a young woman he believes to be his step-sister. Once outside the firemen hold him from going back inside. Later he learns that she was the only one in the house he starts to worry about their parents. Sparks fly between him and Liv as they test to figure out what's going on. Will Liv remember what's going on in time to save their parents? What will their parents say about them being together?This is a amazing story that will captivate you from the first page. The chemistry between them is off the charts hot. This is a well written and very entertaining story. I would recommend this book to any book lover.I received this ARC from Poor Boy Modernize for my honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    Primary premise: Cole is on the ferry to Nantucket and gets a disturbing call from his father. He is helpless stuck on the ferry. And when he finally gets to his father’s house, it is completely engulfed in fire. He runs into the burning building and finds a woman. She is is step sister, Liv. But his dad and her mother are no where to be found. On top of all that drama, when Liv wakes up in the hospital she has amnesia.I was waffling about this book. Sometimes it was excellent. The shower stage at the beginning was described so perfectly I felt like I was almost there. Then there were times when the dialogue seemed so cliche, like what you would expect from a poor B Film with barely any plot. I felt like those scenes really pulled down this book a , the villain was dumb. If you wish “the heart” from Liv, don’t leave her to die in a burning mansion. What a doob! And I did think the whole stepbrother/stepsister thing was a bit disturbing. I mean, they weren’t similar to each other in any method but the method it looks to others might be off putting and seem like a huge no no.Another thing that kind of annoyed me was that the police really should have been investigating the fire more and concerned about his missing parents. This whole subject seemed to be handled off stage and out of the reach of the reader. I would have liked to see more of their involvement.Other than those few niggles I thought this book was really good. I was captivated by both of the main leads and surprised so a lot of of the threads of the story lead to each of their backgrounds so is is definitely a guilty pleasure book. Sometimes you need a few of these in between some of the harder books on your TBR. If you are looking for a fun and quick read, check this one out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken []  2020-1-17 22:26

    Cole and Liv are step brother and step sister. Cole attempts to obtain to his father's and step mother's house when all he finds is a fire destroying the home. He finds a girl in the on the ground, picks her up to safety. He realizes it is his step sister. She's. Taken to the hospital, and finds she has amnesia. They develop a friendship, which determines that someone was trying to slay her. Parents not found. Their relationship blossoms to love and are concerned how that will be accepted. Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    amazing channel & films for free! more live television children shows would be nice. Also, the commercials ,while casting films ,freezes up and doesnt play causing me to have to reset the film or end cast, watch commercial, then cast again....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application but it has to a lot of commercials in one film all about how you can become a member for 4.99 a month it's beautiful amazing though I really recommend this application for moveis/shows

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    application crashes since latest update. I have to reinstall the application every time I wish to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Why when you can watch the application for LoL I can

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Like this I'm beautiful fresh at this one more to come later

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application especially them having a lot of various Christian films and amazing family entertainment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I like the dozens and wholesomeness in the movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Unbelievable getting rid of the filth of this world. Healthy uplifting viewing. To the honor of our Lord Jesus , and our Heavenly Father Jehovah!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has interesting and educative films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    This film channels was no amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Hey there. So i loved this application and there are alot of amazing options but just a suggestion. You said you were working on adding more shows and movies. Well how about trying to add Andi Mack. Ive been really trying to search the full series everywhere but haven't so please test to add it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has amazing shows only issue is when I'm watching an episode it doesn't always go back to that episode but it's worth it I love highway to heaven

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    All the films and shows on here are HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!! They dont have any amazing films or tv!!!!!! Definetly not telling anyone to download!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application and also all the films it shows

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Very nice the best to binge watch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Cute App. Brings back amazing memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Amazing films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Sounds [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    This kind of sound is being Long overdue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    This books story line you can search in thousands of horrible fanfictions. This entire story revolves around 2 characters who are mortal opponents being forced to obtain married and then inevitably fall as love and the author inserts a scene. The issue is the entire reason they have to obtain married is one of the most stupidest reasons I have ever read outside of fanfiction. Its like she didn't even test and I feel poor for the main hero being dumbed down so much that she never even attempted to run away. The entire book from then on just crumbles and falls apart. The stage doesn't even feel naughty because the two characters have absolutely zero chemistry.but to each their own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This story had potential that wasn't at all realized. It's about a 15-year-old girl, Phaet, who lives on the moon after humans escaped earth, years ago with a bunch of other humans and colonized the moon. Her mom gets jailed so Phaet joins the militia, even though she wasn't old enough, but hey, no questions asked and no reason for allowing it. It just is. And despite being practically mute, she for some reason, of course, far excels over all of her older and stronger peers. She has absolutely no personality at all. She's not at all likable either.A lot of things in this book don't create sense and aren't easily believable. The captain who trains all the fresh militia wannabes ends beautiful much every sentence with the word "cool". For instance, "you do this and that, got it, cool!" Or, "Okay, split up into teams, cool!" In a lot of places, the word cool does not belong. Actually, for the strict, to be feared militia captain, the word cool should have never been used and seemed out of place. It struck me as the authors very sad attempt to imbue the hero with a personality but failed aet's mother sent her away, seemingly out of the blue. She just said, Phaet, maybe you should leave... and so Phaet left. Then later it was written that they had a "falling out". I'm sorry, what falling out? There was no falling out, there was just a line where her mother told her to leave and she did, which left me scratching my head as to why. Seeing as how nobody seems to be able to talk in this book, I guess we were to guess at what was going on in their ne of the characters, none at all, had any kind of a personality whatsoever. They were all one-dimensional flat personalities. The mother was cold and flat. Phaet was cold and flat, Umbriel was cold and flat, etc. All the characters seemed like mannequins stuck in her story to fulfill the parts. Making a hero say "cool" after every sentence, is not adding character. That was just en this 15 year old gets assigned to a risky mission to earth, where she is the leading captain and along with her is her squad which consists of more, just out of boot camp cadets so to speak, and nary an experienced person on board. This does not create any sense to me whatsoever. This would never happen in any type of military life, true or en there are the curse words. Gone are all the curse words of earth. In their put are curse words such as Fizz, Fuzz, and Fuse. It's as if they come from a various globe and never heard true earthly curse words. Not only are the people who fled to the moon scientific people, but they reject the idea of a God. Do you really wish us to believe that no one on the moon brought the earthly curse words with them and they were long forgotten and had to invent fresh ones, but they did bring the word "cool"? It just doesn't create sense. In addition to no hero development, there was no globe building.But at least the editing was good. I didn't search any glaring examples of poor grammar or misspelled words. I believe that if these characters were better developed, and the storyline a bit more believable, this book could have been a amazing begin to a series. Unfortunately, I'm not invested in any of the characters enough to wish to read any future books in the Dove Chronicles series. I would suggest that this author take some courses in globe building and hero development. She has amazing potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    An unusual setting (moon), unusual opponent (government AND Earth) and a young, likable heroine tasked with saving her family. A familiar coming of age story with complex characters and descriptions plus special plot twist. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Had the DVD, it was superb. I Don't blu-rays of films I already own on DVD unless it's something damned magnificent! This, 'Broken Trail' and 'Open Range' create up the magnificent 'trilogy' as Robert Duvall called the three movies. They are not similar (as in sequels), but they all have to do with dangerous, suspenseful and exciting cattle drives in the face of constant danger. I highly recommend all three, though 'Open Range' is unusually expensive on blu-ray. I have no idea if this has to do with whatever company created that movie, however, it's bound to be on sometime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Sounds [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    Poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I am really enjoying this app, as I've just had it a few hours now. I really love that I can have a 30 day trial. One concern however. Why are the films buffering and how can I create it stop? Thanks so much for your help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I really want I didn't have to subscribe to watch films and TV shows you should add the vampire diaries,and other shows but it's a amazing application just want I could watch right away

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love the application for its Christian film and television shows in particular Touched by an Angel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    This application has assisted with opening deep and meaningful conversations with my struggling teen son. This application is mint in providing people with ethical entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    won't allow me in all day. I am on my 2nd day of trial. I wish an extension on my before my membership starts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love this application I can see films that I like to see

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    CAN'T CONNECT TO MY TV

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Wasting your time and storage on this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I so far am liking the movies, want they had even alot more Christian based movies, but they do have amazing family movies...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    BEST FAMILY APP EVER FOR CHILDREN PARENTS NEED NOT STRESS OVER ANY BAD CHOICES CUS THERE ARE NONE! DEFINITELY UPGRADING!! THANKYOU DOVE! GOD BLESS .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I hate it it has No shows or films that I Watch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    wholesome television & films for the family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    IT SUCKS NO DANNY PHANTOM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Love this app. I really have fun the films that teach you something about life and amazing ways to with your problems. Also the teaching visions are amazing and it is so nice to watch programming that isn't R rated and great for the whole family. I have stopped watching a program before when the foul language and enter the picture. Thank you Dove. God bless you all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Not nearly enough choices! Watched all I was interested in in less than a week. It would be ok for children and babies...that's 90 percent of the choices. I'd hold it if it had more to watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It wish shoe teen wolf I hate it sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Issue fixed, works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Its really cool to my son

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Best Ever for children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    This author captured the real essence of a young woman trying to search her put in a future globe that is truly hidden by corruption, deceit, and typical politics. I look forward to her future adventures on earth and back on her home world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    "Dove Arising" an intriguing futuristic science-fiction thrill-ride is set on Lunar Base IV one of the moon bases humanity fled to after the ice cap melted flooding the Earth, resources including oil depleted, and civil battles broke out. In Greenhouse 22 fifteen year old Phaet Theta works as Gardener Assistant dreaming of becoming a bioengineer until disaster strikes and her mother is arrested for "Disruptive Print" an offence that could mean a death sentence if proven guilty.Rather than live with her two younger siblings in the disease and degradation of the "Shelter" Phaet enlists in the Militia struggling to be first in the brutal training program; a placement that could provide the to her mother and save her sister and brother from starvation. But the tournament is fierce, her only support from an unlikely alliance with the inscrutable Wezn (Wes) novative and imaginative Karen Bao creates a policed society on the moon that's intolerant, oppressive and governed by an autocratic Council who will say anything to stay in power. In this bleak and dark atmosphere Phaet joins the Militia, an organization whose high-ranked officers are heartless and cruel, putting down any kind of disturbance or perceived insurrection with the Electrostun, a weapon that can electrocute a fast-paced, action-packed story reminiscent of Ender's Android game and Divergent, Phaet and Wes struggle to be first in a training regime that makes them targets for a bully and his girlfriend, a knife slashing, friendly fire and failed ambushes. The tension and suspense escalate as the plot heats up when Phaet not only faces her final try and placement, but her mother's is slated to be heard. As happenings unfold they progress quickly and smoothly to a confrontation at the end that begs for a this story there's an undercurrent of deep affection in the devotion between Phaet and her best mate Umbriel whose friendship is comfortable and trusting, although promises have not been spoken nor their future planned. Yet it is the emotional connection between Phaet and Wes that arouses interest as they test to deny the powerful feelings that have begun to stir. It will be interesting to see how this all amazing stories it's the personalities of its characters who create it a page-turner by infusing energy, realism and passion into the drama. "Dove Arising" is no exception with forgettable characters like Phaet (Stripes) Theta the young teen with gray hair and a smooth face whose dutiful, competitive and solitary as she grapples with a grueling training regime. Highly intelligent, but struggling with the loss of her father and questioning her mother's arrest she demonstrates leadership and bravery as she faces each fresh challenge. In contrast Umbriel Phi is intense, loyal and protective, caring for Phaet's siblings while she's away but is not as powerful a personality as Wes Kappa a mysterious loner who's level-headed, daring, resourceful and perceptive. Yet it's the sinister, saccharine tone of the ambitious, backstabbing Callisto Chi and the reckless vindictiveness of the "Giant", the bully Jupiter along with the callousness of the Militia hierarchy that adds a menacing chill to the story."Dove Arising" is an exciting and intoxicating first novel by Karen Bao. I rate it highly and can't wait to see where she takes the story next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    I didn't create it through the first chapter, so I'm not going to be rude and give it 1 star simply because it isn't to my taste. I don't trust reviewers who do ever, seasoned readers should probably beware.I was immediately drawn to this book based on numerous targeted e plot sounded fantastic. Amazing cover art. Hero names that weren't otherworldly levels of obnoxious (I'm looking at you, Clary).So, I gave it a shot. Instantly purchased, even though I already have oh-so-many books sitting at home unread.I cracked this begin less than an hour ago, and decided that I can't bring myself to continue.I don't consider myself an ABSOLUTE snob. I understand no book is perfect. I just wish to be transported!Why did I stop reading this quickly, I hear all two of you asking?Simple:The editor on this book riously, worst editor are the references to a smile/mouth/laughter in the first few pages alone as a descriptor:Page 4 (the equivalent of the second page, as it begins on page 3):"I couldn't support but grin.""Smirked.""I cackled."Page 5:"She pouted.""Grinning."Page 6:"Chuckling.""Whose lips twitched in an effort not to grin.""Saccharine smile.""Forcing a grin.""Lips curling upward."(There was also a "winked conspiratorially" which implies a smile yet again.)Page 8:"A wide smile.""She grinned like a cat with cream."Page 9:"An alluring smile."Page 10:"An evil smile split his face.""Andre bared his teeth."(This is where I tapped out, but I'll continue through the first chapter just for your benefit.)Page 11:"Babette cast the two a little smile.""Their grins vanished."Page 12:"Licking his lips nervously.""With gleeful smirks."Page 13:"Her smile grew little and cruel.""Smothering a snort.""Shook with silent laughter."Page 14:"His mouth twisted."Page 16:"I could almost see her smile. It matched my own."Phew!Now, maybe I'm just too sensitive and that's really not that bad. But, hold in mind that 1) I probably missed some and 2) this is a fairly simple read, so the repetitiveness of descriptors feels fairly unrelenting.If this were the only issue, I probably wouldn't have said anything. But not good editing becomes even more clear through other r instance:"Babette glared at us." And then, just a couple short sentences later on the same page: "He glared at her for several long seconds." I don't think it was intended repetition to mirror Babette, but rather, they didn't realize that "glared" was already used above. And if it was an intentional glare, it should have been more obvious like "he matched her glare" or something, to create the two pointedly milarly, the word "however" is used at least a few times within the first ferences to "stupid" or idiot/idiocy, also several times in the first may very well be a book with a unbelievable plot and full, developed characters - it certainly seemed like it had the potential to be interesting. However, I was so thoroughly taken out of it by the method certain phrasings and descriptors were overused that I decided it wasn't worth it. It felt rough, unpolished, and amateurish in this regard.If you are not sensitive to cliches in word choices and repetition, you may love this book! I'm not saying don't give it a test - it may just be a "me" issue.But, to the editor...and author, for that matter...please enter future novels into one of those "overused words" analysis www services online before beginning one needs to read the word "grin" six times in one chapter alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    I loved Serpent & Dove! this is one of those books you want would never end. This book is full of magic, love, fun and brutal death. Such a amazing story, Lou and Reid are such opposites, their interactions are so much fun I busted out laughing. A battle between witches and the church has been accelerated and the action doesn't stop. I can't wait to read book #2. I enjoyed this Authors writing and the setting of this lush fantasy read.I give Serpent & Dove 5 stars for its masterfully written novel.I would recommend this book to Fantasy Fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    I have owned the 2 disc DVD set released by Genius Entertainment for a lot of years and wanted to make batter to a Blu-Ray copy. I first bought the 2 disc set released by Mill Creek Entertainment (ASIN: B013FDBH46). I found the picture quality is a slight step up from my DVD ver but fairly grainy in scenes. Other negatives are sound is only 2.0 Dolby and no subtitles. So I ordered the Genius Entertainment (2008) Blu-Ray version. Glad I did as it has a better picture than the Mill Creek Blu-Ray release and is a solid improvement from the DVD version. Has Dolby 5.1 sound, AND FINALLY closed captioning. This is the first ver to have closed captioning of the 4 sets I have bought - 2 dvd & 2 blu-ray. The Genius Entertainment Blu-Ray discs also more "bonus" material and each episode is divided up into more chapters. For example: Episode 1 is setup with 21 chapters versus the Mill Creek ver is only setup with 5!So I strongly suggest buying the Genius Entertainment 2008 ver (ASIN: B0018RWMNM) even it cost a small more $. Hope this helps you search what would work best for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    this product was advertised as CC. This is a symbol for Closed captioning. It requires that you turn on captions on your TV to work. This product is not closed captioned. It is a misuse of the CC symbol. It does not even have subtitles which is built into the DVD and can be activated through a menu option called "setup". Most DVD's have subtitles. I still hope to see lonesome dove in its entirety in my my life time. So far I have only seen parts that we closed captioned on one of our premium cable move channels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Neat story! I liked the explanation of the society and the perspective. Interesting ending. I will be looking for more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Arising []  2020-1-14 19:36

    Dove Arising is about a girl named Phaet (pronounced fate) who lives on the moon. When her mother is taken away, she must do what she can to protect her family. This leads her on an adventure to join the military to obtain her mother VE ARISING was great; it was enjoyable and fun. It initially seems to have a bland plotline, but as the story progresses, readers realize there is a larger plotline at work. It starts slow and it took a long time before the novel actually started going anywhere. However, once it did, it definitely didn’t disappoint. Once readers reach the climactic chaos, they’ll be begging for a sequel! I also thought it was interesting that there wasn’t any romance --- that’s quite special for young adult e characters were great, and Karen Bao did an perfect job making all of the characters seem like full humans. I especially enjoyed Phaet. She was not a kick-butt girl like in most YA novels; instead, she felt like a normal human that was thrust into an intense situation. It was very convincing and relatable. She was a soft-spoken girl with a lot of thoughts in her mind, so I was glad the novel was in first person point of view. I’m really excited to see the how Phaet develops in the future.I also thought that the globe building in DOVE ARISING was beautiful good. I really loved the military training scenes; they were vivid, clear and really well executed. I wanted to know more about the civilization on the moon, though. Readers only had Phaet’s town to compare it to, and I wanted to know what else there was. The society in DOVE ARISING moved to the moon for a better opportunity, but the book never mentions how not good Earth really is or what it is like --- it’s all speculation. I hope future installments in the series expand on the world, because it could be very promising…this potential makes me wish to obtain a keep of the next book really ter reading this book, I had a lot of questions and not enough answers, so I can’t call it “outstanding.” However, I still felt like it was really enjoyable, and I appreciated all of the twists. I’m definitely going to continue on with the series --- I’m really intrigued by what is going to happen to Phaet!Reviewed by Christa O.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love a wholesome alternative to other avenues out there like Netflix, ect. Amazing job overall. I only suggest as a lot of films and shows like The Waltons, Small House, ect. and the option to download? Thank you for a unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Have fun the video selections and attention to details. So amazing to be able to obtain a overview quickly and more detail when in doubt. Thank you for providing such amazing clean, enjoyable, and uplifting movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I think its a amazing application for teens to watch and children too but mostly teens I love this dove channel its nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    seems to be a amazing app. but not what I am looking for. I'm looking for more of the bible story films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I really have fun the films that are shown. Clean, family, and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Unbelievable wholesome shows! Veggie Tales, Hermie, Shirley Temple and unbelievable films and television shows!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It has a lot of family friendly videos and faith based films 💙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    full for 3 nt even see films an trying to cancel before they cahrge my card staying with prure flix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    i love my love application the films are inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I hate it they have no amazing film and test making it with television showa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Nothing I was really interested in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It was amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I love it so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Don't like it😡😡😡😡😡. I found a method WAY Better application then this. So obtain rid of this application your just wasting people's time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Dove lies and steal from the customer. Horrible ,the customer should come first!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    I like the wholesome films for the whole family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    It oh ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    amazing Family Films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Channel [App]  2019-9-20 22:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dove Sounds [App]  2019-9-3 21:32

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    Serpent&Dove is the kind of book that every reader dreams of. The kind that captures your attention so much that you never noticed the sun has faded and darkness has captured the skies.Time becomes irrelevant. The only thing that matters is Lou and Reid’s story. 2 enemies, one is a witch in disguise. The other is a witch hunter determined to rid the globe of these evil creatures. But fate puts them in quite the predicament when they are forced to obtain married. Marriage means Lou will be protected from her never ending list of enemies. And Reid can protect the Chasseurs’s image. But these two couldn’t be more different. Reid follows the laws to a T. Lou was born to break them. I love how wild and unapologetic Lou is. I even melted for the straight laced Reid. But Lou’s lies and deception can cost her the man she never meant to love and her life.I absolutely loved this book. And highly recommend everyone picks up a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    I originally downloaded the sample as I’ve come across it on multiple social media platforms. Its not something I normally read but something I didn’t even know I was looking for.I had no expectations nor did I read a summary of what this story was about so when I read it, I was hooked instantly. Amazing introduction to a globe of witches. The idea of magic requiring balance, of sacrifice, was interesting and various from what I usually read. The relationship between Lou and Reid was refreshing and genuine and definite slow burn. Their interactions together were funny and endearing. Reid doesn’t easily give up his beliefs over a attractive woman. There is an inner struggle with each hero versus what they’ve believed in and what they’ve come to learn. More realistic than most where everything always falls into put or works out for story sake. This story is told beautifully. I can’t wait to see how this story unfolds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    This was a book that has been on my radar for a while, and while I definitely wanted to read it, it wasn’t exactly my most anticipated of the year. After reading this, I think it definitely should’ve been! I’m so satisfied that I was able to read this book and I thoroughly enjoyed o years before the happenings of this book, Lou leaves her coven (the reason for which is a spoiler and I’m certainly not giving it away) and in to hide herself, stops using all magic and wars to survive by becoming a thief. For two years she managed to stay away and (mostly) out of trouble, until a burglary to obtain an object very necessary to her goes wrong and she ends up in a…compromising position with a chasseur. In this world, chasseurs are witch hunters and it just so happens that Lou is a witch. The Archbishop then gives Lou an ultimatum: go to jail for the rest of her life, or marry the chasseur whose reputation she has ruined.Of course, Lou chooses marriage because that means an additional level of protection from her coven, but also puts her in extreme danger if her fresh husband finds out what she really is. At first I thought it would be a easy plot line as this is more of a fantasy romance, but I was wrong and there were quite a few twists and turns and revelations along the way!One thing to note is that there is a fairly explicit stage in the latter half of the book so if that’s something that makes you uncomfortable here’s your warning! Oh, and there is quite a bit of profanity as well, if that isn’t your thing.I loved how sarcastic and crass Lou was! She frequently disguises herself as a man in to move more freely in this globe because women are meant to be meek and obedient – which Lou is definitely NOT. She isn’t afraid to be herself even if it means others give her strange en there is Reid, her chasseur husband. He is frequently described as having a stick up [email protected]#$% and it’s honestly a amazing description of his personality…at least when we first meet him. It was so nice to watch him slowly begin up to Lou and tell her more about himself and really allow his real personality shine through.I also truly enjoyed the side characters in this book, especially Coco and Ansel! They were so supportive of Lou and Reid and were there for them when they required it most. And how can I forget Beau singing Huge Tiddy Liddy while stripping his clothes off? That was unbelievable and so funny!Oh, did I mention that this is a French inspired world? Because it was so amazing! I know a small french (thanks to 6 years of French classes in school) so I was able to pick up on some of the words used throughout the book. My (limited) knowledge of French and French culture created me really have fun the atmosphere and globe building done in this book, and I feel like it’s very accessible to those unfamiliar with is story revolves around the war between the Church and the witches, and I really liked that neither side was shown as completely amazing or completely bad, and the magic that the witches used was interesting. I do want that it was explained a small more and the limitations of their magic shown, but for a debut and the first in a fresh series I think it was a solid begin and I can’t wait to see the blood witches come into play more in the second book! (That isn’t a spoiler, we search out about blood witches within the first few chapters of the book.)If you couldn’t tell, I absolutely loved this book! It had a ton of things that I really love: opponents to lovers, slow burn, amazing female friendships, morally gray characters, and actual chemistry between the love interests! It’s been a while since I’ve read a book that could also be considered romance, and it reminded me how much I love being able to truly ship characters together and watch romance bloom. Plus, it’s the excellent read for fall!I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking for a unbelievable fantasy with risky witches and steamy romance! I honestly couldn’t read quick enough and this book cured me of my reading slump! The characters are so unbelievable you will be rooting for them the entire time and by the end, you’ll wish to obtain your hands on every single piece of fanart that you can find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    There are 2 various versions of this movie/series on blu-ray. The one with the dark brown cover is the 2008 ver and the one with the tan cover is the 2015 release. I have both and spent a couple days comparing the two and these are my reactions. Someone else has a review on here comparing the two, but I'll go into more detail on the differences between the video and audio quality of the two.2008: Video - The 2008 release is slightly smoother than the 2015 release, with a little dip in fine detail. However, the colors are noticeably more vibrant and there is a wider range of colors. The black levels are a amazing blacker as well. Audio - The audio is much louder and more distinctive on the 2008 release. The sound effects are loud and clean, but the dialogue is sometimes barely audible. Once in a while the sound effects will be much louder than the people talking, but this only happens a handful of times.2015: Video - The 2015 ver is sharper than the 2008 release. Fine detail is more noticeable for sure. It is also a hair brighter than the 2008 release. However, the brightness does lead to the picture looking a bit washed-out. Blacks are more gray and the colors are slightly more muted. Audio - The audio is less distinctive than the 2008 release, but solid. The sound effects are much quieter, but the dialogue is a whole lot crisper and cleaner.Overall, the 2008 release's video is slightly smoother, but it is barely noticeable. The colors and contrast are more vibrant and realistic. The 2015 release's video is more detailed, but less realistic in color and contrast. The audio probably depends on your set up. If you have a 5.1 surround sound system, the 2008 ver will create amazing use of sound effects. If you don't have a huge surround sound system, the 2015 release would probably be better, because it doesn't have any of the dialogue problems of the 2008 release. If you're on the fence about the two versions, and can only obtain one, I would recommend the 2008 ver because it has a few additional unique e pictures present the 2008 ver on the left, 2015 on the right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    In my opinion, this goes down as possibly one of the greatest min-series every created. Sometimes everything just falls together, the writers, the producing, the acting. I'm not huge on the DVD, they ruined the presentation of the film by taking it away from it's original edit to fit older screens, but all of that can be ignored because once you watch this series, it will forever change your life. The book is worth a read as well, it won a Pulitzer Prize. And if I'm recalling correctly, this series was nominated for 18 awards. You can't search too a lot of films of this caliber anymore, and being set in a Western, which seems to be a dying genre, makes it that much more necessary to see it and obtain a copy, even if the copy isn't full screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Removed one star because of no closed captioning or subtitles. Otherwise, very amazing quality video and audio. Perfect story and acting.About Closed Captioning: Closed captioning (unlike subtitles) is only viewable when a DVD player is connected to a TV with either a composite cable (yellow, white, red) or component cable (green, blue, orange, white, red) and the resolution output is set to 480i (i = interlaced). Closed captioning is not viewable when using a DVD player connected to a TV via an HDMI cable. Some Blu-ray players help closed captioning by extracting the important code from the video signal transmitted by the HDMI cable. When using a component cable, turn off progressive scan in the DVD player settings because progressive scan is 720p or higher. With either a composite or component cable, the video photo is more than amazing enough when viewing a DVD on any HDTV even though the resolution is only 480i. A composite or component connection does not change the original aspect ratio of the DVD program. An often noticed side benefit of using a composite or component cable instead of an HDMI cable connection is the audio has much more depth and range (especially 2 channel stereo or mono) because the audio signal sent to the TV (or external speakers) is uncompressed analog not compressed digital.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    I read about 80 percent but could not finish. Characters behaved foolishly and annoyingly and out of character, rapidly changing their minds dramatically in just one line of writing. Also, (spoiler alert) some weird items like making passionate love while still wearing clothes that are sopping with the blood of your enemies? It seemed like that was just a gross oversite in the writing not a weird fettish, but either way, not enjoyable to read. Also I dislike romance that is so dramatically on again, off again. Also it seemed beautiful wonderful at so a lot of points, like the blood witch hiding in plain website working in a convent by day and having publically obvious trysts at night and threatening to exsanguinate people whenever she got riled, seriously, the people at the convent didn't notice??? And other items like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Serpent & Dove []  2019-12-17 21:13

    I bought this because Sarah J. Maas reviewed it so well. I now know to never a book based off of her recommendation alone. After I read her review, I gave it a test and forced myself to [email protected]#$%!, thinking it must obtain amazing at some point. No. It did not. It was awful. I read a lot of books, especially in this genre. It was staggeringly riddled plot holes and unanswered questions, a magic system that was under-explained and underwhelming, but the worst thing about it was the lack of hero development. You learn almost nothing about anyone but the two main characters, and even those two were so lacking in personality that I found myself uncaring of their success or their romance.I hate to be so negative, especially of a fresh author, but I can't believe this was published in its current form. It isn't a poor overall storyline other than there being no resolution whatsoever in the end (even as an intended series, it was lacking in any conclusion that mattered), but it could have been so much better. It felt like she created a fan fiction ver of Leigh Bardugo's Nina and Matthias storyline from "Six of Crows" and added unoriginal elements from other YA authors in this genre, including Sarah J. Maas (i.e. a witch named Manon, an irreverent princess who is full of herself, the main hero is a thief, a love develops between two opposite people who are forced together- or even more cliche- one is tasked with killing the other, etc.). Even the romance wasn't exciting. It was one scene, and the lead up to it didn't much anticipation. From [email protected]#$%! review, I was at least expecting some amazing scenes. Nope.Everything just felt so random. Nothing tied together in the method you expect. Oh, "I had with a prostitute once." Ok... I like to eat chocolate. What's the point? There was no point. The main hero was trying to say she wasn't an innocent person, but her innocence didn't matter at all to the storyline. It didn't develop her character. Now, if she (the main character) told an interesting story about said with a prostitute that showed her hero or humor or morals, or literally anything else, it would have been relevant to the plot. It was completely random.And the cursing. Let's just preface this with me saying I use the F word liberally. I have no problems with cursing or the F word in general, but it's not the only curse word I use. And I use it in more creative ways than just saying it nearly every time I begin my mouth or speak passionately about anything. It was like the author thought the more she used that word, the more personality it gave her character. It didn't work.I think I'm going to ask for my back. I bought both the Audible and the Kindle ver (I do with nearly all the books I buy), and this is the first time I've considered returning ease. If you don't read the synopsis and think, "OMG, this book sounds amazing, and I can't live without reading it!" then don't waste your on it. Pretend SJM didn't review it.I (generously) gave it two stars because she's a debut author, and it's a tough industry.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    qhqokrsvmkwe reviews e p minerals 9825 all purpose absorbent reviews 3 pack wet floor sign cone 4 sided caution wet floor sign bilingual wet floor signs for office restaurant restroom reviews microtech quality sanitizing mat with drying carpet included anti slip footbath disinfecting reviews holikme 2 pack dryer vent cleaner kit dryer lint brush vent trap cleaner long flexible refrigerator coil brush reviews hardy diagnostics c6621 criterion potato dextrose agar dehydrated culture reviews malt extract agar powder 300 grams reviews dawn professional pot and pan detergent regular scent 1 gallon reviews bcp 50pcs plastic clear color graduated vial tube with screw orange caps reviews driak 6 sockets transparent plastic test tubes rack centrifuge tube rack used for 10ml centrifuge tube reviews furniturer low standing locker organizer side end table office file storage cabinet with mdf top reviews thermo nano connector for ultimate 3000 rslcnano systems reviews banjo ls220 20 mesh screen reviews potassium nitrate high purity milled reagent grade 4 lbs 4 pounds reviews gorse 12 pack liquid droppers for kids silicone and plastic pipettes with bulb tip 5 ml eye dropper for candy molds reviews dgzzi am4 backplane back durable cpu heatsink bracket motherboard cpu fan cooling mounting sheet plate for am4 amd socket reviews nxtop 5 pcs aluminium heatsink heat sink module cooler fin 100x25x10mm silver tone reviews gennel 20g grey thermal compound grease heatsink paste for cpu gpu chipset ic ovens cooler cooling reviews leon payne i love you because reviews grits and gravy blues reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386