brooklyn streetcars Reviews & Opinions


Submit brooklyn streetcars review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Benji & Brooklyn 4: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss (Benji & Brooklyn: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss) review []  2020-4-1 18:57

    This finale was everything!!!! Candice couldn’t have written a better ending lol I started this book at 5:30am and finished at 9:10am LoL 😂 this series is one of the best. Thank you Candice for penning another classic hood love story!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Benji & Brooklyn 4: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss (Benji & Brooklyn: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss) review []  2020-4-1 18:57

    This book was a large allow down. Series could have ended in book 2 pushing it with 3. However it was drawn on to book 4 and was a large allow down. These authors have long series for profit and sadly it works SMH Book was extremely boring and I found myself slipping through. It was also extremely predictable with Mischa wanting to set him up and then support him....as well as his close mate being unloyal. Also the “love story” with Benji and Brooklyn was typical and not some unique story!! I wouldn’t recommend this series past book two. So glad I have KU and didnt purchase. I’d have to obtain a refund. Authors do better with you storie, leading reading on and thirst for money. It’s hurting your brand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Benji & Brooklyn 4: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss (Benji & Brooklyn: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss) review []  2020-4-1 18:57

    Benji was lost when they killed Linx. Then to search out your boy has been plotting to take you out. I thought Mischa was going to set up Benji. She had a love hate relationship with Benji, thinking everything was just going to be like things were before. She place herself in that predicament with Rueben. Like who was going to keeping her pockets laced, her rent paid. D^%n sho not Ruben. Brooklyn had to place Benji mama in check. Benji told his mama to stay out of his and Mischa co-parenting. Not give Mischa relationship hints on how to obtain her son. Kalani had the nerve to beg Brooklyn for the best friend/ sisterhood relationship they use to have. She shouldn’t have thought about that before her and Dayton started sleeping together. Brazil needs a mother figure. Benji and Brooklyn found what they were looking for even though they weren’t looking for it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on brooklyn streetcars or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch brooklyn streetcars video reviews and related movies:

    See BQX - NYC Streetcars: 1956 - Brooklyn's Last Trolleys on youtube.

     related image

    See TROLLEY LINES OF BROOKLYN NEW YORK PCC CARS 1950s HOME MOVIE 52964 MD on youtube.

     related image

    See Brooklyn, NY Trolleys on youtube.

     related image

    See Brooklyn Queens Connector on youtube.

     related image

    See Brooklyn Streetcars Images of Rail New York on youtube.

     related image

    See Effort underway to bring light rail from Brooklyn to Queens on youtube.

     related image

    See Brooklyn–Queens Connector, 2019 Update on youtube.

     related image

    See Would you ride De Blasio's proposed Brooklyn/Queens streetcar? on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Benji & Brooklyn 4: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss (Benji & Brooklyn: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss) review []  2020-4-1 18:57

    You deserve the standing ovation I'm giving you. You honestly out done yourself in book 4. It was well written. A love story that created my heart melt because Benjis presence was so captivating. A true man that's a leader. Mischa is a piece of work. No respect from me. I dont care about her loyalty. Loyal to a man but not her daughter. No ma'maI'll read this series again as the finish product. I cant with FOX 😪😪 Do you really know what's in someone's heart?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Benji & Brooklyn 4: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss (Benji & Brooklyn: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss) review []  2020-4-1 18:57

    I'm glad Brooklyn finally allow go of her reservations about Benji and opened herself up to be loved properly. Kelani need to go on with her life. There's no method in hell she should expect Brooklyn to rekindle their friendship after she did that snake s$%@. While Benji was on the hunt for Dolla and whoever else was behind Linx death. Sadly he also found out that someone closest to him was betraying him. Mischa turned out to be a bitter and scorned chick. I'm surprised Benji didn't damage her for even attempting to do something scandalous because she was in her feelings. It is a damn shame that since she couldn't have Benji. She choose to neglect their daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Benji & Brooklyn 4: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss (Benji & Brooklyn: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss) review []  2020-4-1 18:57

    Brooklyn and Benji finally created it to where they required to be. Brooklyn got on a lot of people’s nerves, but her emotions and resistance were valid. She had been damage by someone she loved wholeheartedly, that type of pain takes time to overcome, but when you meet the right one to break down those walls its like magic. Mischa is a bum, yeah she was loyal to Benji but how you dip on your motherly duties 🙄. I figured Fox had some animosity towards Benji, but damn what he did was messed up. I’m hopeful that Cherice will search love, maybe we can obtain a mention about her in the spin off 👀. I’m so ready for Cherry and Diamond’s story. Kudos to Miss Candice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Benji & Brooklyn 4: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss (Benji & Brooklyn: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss) review []  2020-4-1 18:57

    Sad that jealousy cause friction among friends. Beni w as a Savage and took care of business with all enemies. Mishca was so e thought she should have ended with the man due to her doing time. Benji was grateful but he really didn't love her . Sadly she did love their daughter. Glad Brooklyn got a satisfied ever after. Wouldn't mind holiday modernize with the g a Nguyen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Benji & Brooklyn 4: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss (Benji & Brooklyn: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss) review []  2020-4-1 18:57

    Why was this series dragged out? I mean I finished it but I only really enjoyed part one.Honestly I felt this author was trying to hard to be deep. It was like the four parts were a rough draft to a complete standalone. I would rather wait for one cohesive book then obtain fragmented pieces over a extended period of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Benji & Brooklyn 4: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss (Benji & Brooklyn: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss) review []  2020-4-1 18:57

    This series was so entertaining! By the time book 4 was released, I had already read books 1 through 3. In fact, I had forgotten the storyline. In order to refresh my memory, I reread the the books I had previously read. The story was even better the second time around. Benji was the type of man every woman would wish to fall in love with her. He was a amazing father and was always honest about his feelings. His love for Brooklyn was evident by the method he treated her. I absolutely loved this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Benji & Brooklyn 4: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss (Benji & Brooklyn: She Fell For a Chi-Town Boss) review []  2020-4-1 18:57

    I don’t understand what makes their love so “special” and if all of this took put in over the span of 4 months? Then I really don’t think this series required 4 parts. This author is turning out to be kind of one dimensional, I feel like she’s writing the same book over and over again so I don’t think I’ll be reading anything else from her. Book was repetitive and predictable and nothing really worth talking about happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ATL Streetcar review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Crashes Everytime. When it doesnt it works fine but it does alot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ATL Streetcar review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    I can't begin an acc or complete the opening of the acc because there's an"error creating the magic link." Useless if you can't make an account...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ATL Streetcar review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Easy app, worked well, no more worrying about not having payment. Go streetcar!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ATL Streetcar review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Easy and works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ATL Streetcar review [App]  2019-2-4 13:36

    Disastrous. Demands private information for PayPal payment. All machines at 2 separate stations broken. Bring your car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    I die hard passionate Brooklyn nets fan live in state of Tennessee one thing I would like to see broadcast live raido for some fan live in various parts of the states I love my Brooklyn nets app bleed black and grey passionate love to see listen to the radio broadcast of Brooklyn nets

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    This application is horrible. All I wanted was an application where I could see just the Nets schedule, and the application can't even do that! Takes me back thru ridiculous setup screens Every Time I open! I have now uninstalled yet again! What a waste!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Crashes every single time I reset my phone. I reboot and the first thing my phone says is "Brooklyn Nets Application Has Crashed" Devs need to figure out what's up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    To a lot of crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    If you are in the street this is amazing if you wish to see the android game score or watch

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Application always crashes or has other problems, Never can present my member id so I can obtain discounts at Barclays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Application crashes on my iPhone and Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    The application crashes 19 times on me in one week. I have season tickets to the Nets and I cannot access my tickets because the application continues to crash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    You seriously have to fix this app. I've downloaded and deleted this application several times hoping it would be better with each download but it never improves. Always crashing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    It crashes and you can't see the tickets on an android device phone. Works fine on my iPhone but, that is my secondary phone. Now I have to take 2 phones to the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    This application is CONSTANTLY crashing when I test to upload my NETS season tickets. Can't even obtain in the android game that I PAID FOR!!! What in the WORLD do you have versus Android device users??!! Making it abundantly clear you are COMPLETELY biased by only supporting Iphone/Apple products. FIX THIS ASAP!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    How is this product so bad?? Application crashes constantly when trying to do the one function we need it for (showing tickets) so it is unusable. The UX is also very muddled and I'm not sure why I obtain random crash notifications when the application isn't even running. Once again uninstalling and will probably test again next season and uninstall again when it is still a piece of junk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Keeps crashing 2x whenever i turn on my device Love the Nets, but dont have time for buggy apps.....sorry, removing & 1☆ rating it....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Nice idea - Never works! Crashes every time you test to begin the Advantage tab. All of my previous points lost!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Unable to log in. Keeps saying that it is unavailable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Can't view my tickets Season starts tonight and I don't have my card yet. Better fix this that i can enter using my mobile phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    I only downloaded this cuz I bandwagon Jeremy Lin lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Love!!!!!! It!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yow!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Nice application but buggy Looks nice but can't access my tix thru the app. It hangs at the ticket master page and closes the ticket page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Book us on your next Brooklyn Move My Squad My Town! No one does it better than BROOKLYN!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Scores For some reason it shows we lose more android games than we win... Plz fix 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    It keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Go nets

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Isaiah Webb Always freezes and doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Never up to date. ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Fresh Rating I've increased my rating from 3 stas to 5 stars because the application now has in android game notifications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    The best application out there. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Grate app, let's create it a grate year!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Brooklyn ewallet QR code capability Brooklyn ewallet is awesome to purchase using QR code capability.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    HelloBrooklyn #WeAreBrooklyn

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Brooooooklyn

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Great! Simple to use and efficient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Love it Brooooooklyn!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Allow Love lt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    AMAZING I love the brooklyn Nets, this application is amazing, very minor items like trying to pay for a item but thats minor. But I rate this a 5! AMAZING!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    I super love it. Im a huge fan of BKN. Go BKN.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Nets review [App]  2019-2-23 13:42

    Nice layout

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Portland Streetcar review [App]  2019-3-29 13:33

    hard to click on stops, map totally sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Portland Streetcar review [App]  2019-3-29 13:33

    Bad. Maps, stops, times. All difficult to use. 2/15/17. Uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Portland Streetcar review [App]  2019-3-29 13:33

    Doesn't work On a Nexus 5, does not provide any arrival times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Portland Streetcar review [App]  2019-3-29 13:33

    I suppose it would be a amazing application if you plan on using the streetcar for only the north half of it's route. Bottom half of NS line stops not even listed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Bound review [App]  2019-8-22 13:39

    won't load, keeps asking me to sign in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Bound review [App]  2019-8-22 13:39

    Ugh. Disaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Is the Brooklyn Bridge? review []  2020-1-16 9:22

    To be honest, don't remember ordering this book. Was debating on whether I should send it back, when I decided to read it. To my surprise, I enjoyed reading about how they created the bridge, who started the project, etc. I'm 69 and enjoyed finding out about the bridge. In fact, I decided to order the book about the Statue of Liberty, Mount Rushmore, and wonder if they have one about how the Golden Gate Bridge was made. Now that I read these book will be sending them to my 2 grandsons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Is the Brooklyn Bridge? review []  2020-1-16 9:22

    Amazing biography series that all children will enjoy. My students (4th grade) can't seem to place them down. I've had them in my room for the latest few years and they just eat them up. The content is simple to understand and it provides amazing info on each person/topic along with a timeline in the back. Amazing for parents and teachers alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Is the Brooklyn Bridge? review []  2020-1-16 9:22

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Is the Brooklyn Bridge? review []  2020-1-16 9:22

    My girls 9&7 love this book series. I have fun reading along because they're interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Is the Brooklyn Bridge? review []  2020-1-16 9:22

    Class loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Is the Brooklyn Bridge? review []  2020-1-16 9:22

    Excellent for AR tests for my children school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Is the Brooklyn Bridge? review []  2020-1-16 9:22

    Interesting read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Is the Brooklyn Bridge? review []  2020-1-16 9:22

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Is the Brooklyn Bridge? review []  2020-1-16 9:22

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Is the Brooklyn Bridge? review []  2020-1-16 9:22

    very amazing book -always learned something fresh - especially background info, not always published.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® review []  2020-1-16 12:10

    My company has an office in Brooklyn and when we did a redesign of our lobby, I bought this book to place on our coffee table. I've only personally thumbed through it a bit--and I can tell that it's a nice book--but everybody who comes to our office to visit, immediately reaches for this book before anything else. That's saying something

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® review []  2020-1-16 12:10

    I lived in NYC and Brooklyn for 10 years. I love this photography collection. It's beautifully organized and the topic matter is so fascinating. Amazing bonus for a seasoned Fresh Yorker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® review []  2020-1-16 12:10

    My mother in law loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® review []  2020-1-16 12:10

    I bought this for a bonus and the recipient was very happy! She went through the book and showed me pictures of buildings from the late 1800s there still there. It brought her a lot of joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® review []  2020-1-16 12:10

    I got this book for my husband who grew up in Brooklyn. He and our daughter enjoyed going through it as he reminisced about his childhood. The pictures were clear, the size of the book created it a amazing table top but also little enough to fit on a shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® review []  2020-1-16 12:10

    I want I could share the enthusiasm some of the other reviews have, but I found this book somewhat disappointing. There are some interesting shots, yes, but a lot of of them are stock images you've already seen if you own earlier books on the subject. I also would have preferred less shots of scenes that haven't changed from then to now. Additionally, all the "now" pictures were taken in the summer, so in a lot of instances trees obscure almost the entirety of what the photographer means to showcase. What's the point of that? Why not wait a few months so that the stage is visible? It exemplifies the somewhat slapdash feel of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® review []  2020-1-16 12:10

    Purchased as a bonus and they loved it. Attractive illustrations and photos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® review []  2020-1-16 12:10

    If you love brooklyn obtain this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® review []  2020-1-16 12:10

    Bonus for our son who lives in Brooklyn. Nice book; amazing pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Then and Now® review []  2020-1-16 12:10

    This is a very nice book, loaded with old and newer pictures. I got it for a mate for Christmas and I know she'll love it. I plan on looking through it more thoroughly before I wrap it though! A nice size for a coffee table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacramento's Streetcars review []  2020-1-21 19:47

    If you have fun learning the history of Sacramento, or just streetcars, you will have fun this book. Not powerful in details, but it does have a lot of unbelievable and interesting historic photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sacramento's Streetcars review []  2020-1-21 19:47

    William Burg, Sacramento's Streetcars (Arcadia, 2006)I've recently become quite enamored of Arcadia's series of Photos of [fill in the blank] books of old photographs, and finding out that my old acquaintance William Burg (if you're on livejournal, you know him as noisepimp) had done the text for two of them. Sacramento's Streetcars is the second, and I like it just as much as the first (Sacramento's Southside Park). This one's in the Photos of Rail series, and as the informative title reveals, it focuses on the golden age of streetcars in Sacramento.I gushed over the differences between Burg's books and the other Arcadia titles I've come across in my other review, and it would be silly to repeat myself here; graft everything I said about Burg's writing onto this review and add in a couple of streetcar references, and you have everything I'd say about this one. It's amazing stuff. Buy it. Doesn't matter if you live in Sacramento or not; this is amazing armchair-travelling material as well. ****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Brooklyn review []  2020-1-23 3:15

    Of all Andy Statman's previous recordings, Old Brooklyn reminds me most of Nashville Mornings, Fresh York Nights (now out of print; it would be amazing to have this available again on CD or MP3). This fresh collection mixes klezmer-style pieces with bluegrass-style, performed by a relatively huge ensemble. What makes the difference, aside from the pieces themselves, is that Old Brooklyn is on another level, as they say, musically, emotionally, and spiritually. Like Statman, a lot of of the guest performers have been playing for decades, reflected in the force and emotion of their playing and st of the pieces are Statman compositions, and most of the balance are traditional tunes arranged by him. Some of the performers, in particular Paul Shafer and Marty Rifkin, according to the album notes were recorded separately, but this isn't evident from listening. The performances are terrific. Especially impressive and enjoyable is Larry Eagle's percussion, almost matching Statman's playing in mastery and inventiveness. This is especially evident, I think, in Statman's composition "The One in Nine," a kind of duet between clarinet and drums, anchored and driven by Jim Whitney's bass.Other standout pieces are "The Lord Will Provide," a verbal expression of faith sung by Ricky Skaggs, echoed instrumentally by Statman on his clarinet; "Old Brooklyn," which to my ears combines the American bluegrass and Eastern European folk traditions in a single piece; and "Ocean Parkway After Dark," a Statman original with a catchy melody, tempo shifts, and improvisations--somehow, it reminds me of some Sephardi weddings I've attended in that general neighborhood.An exceptional album, eclectic, with outstanding performances by unbelievable musicians at the height of their powers. Very enjoyable, with much to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Brooklyn review []  2020-1-23 3:15

    Andy Statman, who gave us mystical klezmer jazz with his perfect "Between Heaven and Earth," now blows me over with this two-disc album. I was first at a loss where in my collection to file the album: my Jewish and klezmer section of globe melody or within the country and bluegrass section. This amusing quandary proves again that all musicians are without borders, national and often genre. Statman, of course, has long experience in both musical styles (for instance, he was on Ricky Skaggs' Grammy recording, "Instrumentals") and here teaming up with Béla Fleck's banjo, Byron Berline's and Bruce Molsky's fiddles, Jon Sholle's and Marty Rifkin's steel guitars, and Ricky Skaggs' vocal, the album is more American than East European. To Statman's supporting musicians Jim Whitney, bass, and Larry Eagle on percussion, he added Paul Shaffer on keyboards, Lew Soloff playing trumpet, Art Baron on trombone and tuba, and Bob Jones on acoustic guitar. The melody gives us touches of different blues, country dances, klezmer celebrations, a Greek dance, and rabbic niguns. Statman played clarinet on 8 tracks, but the mandolin is powerful throughout. The musicianship as you would expect is grand, and the tunes are satisfied and sufficiently varied to maintain interest with surprises over the album's some 90 minutes. "Old Brooklyn" is a dazzling showcase of Statman's versatility.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Brooklyn review []  2020-1-23 3:15

    This is the best yet!!! One of the best kept musical secrets in the country, the Andy Statman Trio is what American melody is about. This album is the culmination of years of work and hundreds of concerts, and once again showcases Andy's virtuosity in both mandolin and can't go wrong with the trio. Jim's smooth bass, Larry's versatile hands (and feet) on the drums (and whatever else he can obtain his hands on)- Not to mention some very gifted friends- this album has it all. From the sweet reflective tones of Andys clarinet to breakneck bluegrass and everything in between (no kitchen sink but they threw in the kettle- in real trio style). You don't have to love bluegrass (or klezmer,jazz,classic rock, country, blues...) to love this double cd set. Physically and spiritually uplifting often at the same st time a nomination- this time lets see a Grammy! Amazing work guys!! obtain a visual feel for this check out their www service Andystatman dot org, or their You Tube channel- derechamuno

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Brooklyn review []  2020-1-23 3:15

    When this CD is good, it's really good. But some pieces are dull for me. It's probably attributable to Andy Statman's wonderful range of performance styles. I like some, and I don't like others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Brooklyn review []  2020-1-23 3:15

    Andy again proves to be globe class on the mandolin and clarinet. Beyond this, he continues to present ability to place melody and musicians together that remind people of their roots and their lives. It is a lively, rich melody that is accessible to everyone. Bravo Andy & friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Brooklyn review []  2020-1-23 3:15

    WIDE VARIETY-Great players. Another champion from Statman and friends. A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Brooklyn review []  2020-1-23 3:15

    All I can say is, this is unbelievable!! Amazing music, I recommend giving it a listen. The mandolin playing is quick and right on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Brooklyn review []  2020-1-23 3:15

    I read a review of this album in the NY Times and was very interested not only with the melody but in Andy Statman. I have been playing the discs on my method to swim practice(I am 81 years old) and arri ved ready to go. It is a unbelievable mix of melody and I think it is one of my favorite buys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Brooklyn review []  2020-1-23 3:15

    It's a amazing album. My only complaint is technical: I was unable to upload the latest song of the album to my iPod--and it's a attractive song.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Old Brooklyn review []  2020-1-23 3:15

    If you can cope with Andy plus the likes of Ricky Skaggs, Byron Berline,Bela Fleck and Bruce Molskyplaying blues, Jewish melodies,and jazz in lovely, sweet and joyous ways,then treat yourself to this one!With artists such as these fellows playing roots melody their own individual way, the term that comes tomy mind is "mind-boggling"!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Dodgers review []  2020-1-25 5:10

    This book goes through a history of the multiple Brooklyn baseball squads in the three decades from 1850. These eventually coalesced, despite some temporary name changes along the way, into the Brooklyn Dodgers. The author then gives a history of the squad - key players, managers and owners - from the late 19th century to the mid-twentieth ever, for a book that purports to tell "the story" of the Brooklyn Dodgers, it has ambiguities, omissions and mistakes, and is desperately in need of a amazing begin, there is a photograph of the Brooklyn squad of 1888. The author's caption "identifies" the players by their position in each row. But as some players were standing, sitting and in between, it is impossible to tell who is in which row. The caption does nothing to help the reader and therefore the author's "identification" of the players is en there are the mistakes. The author has another picture, this one of the 1916 Globe Series, which he captions "...shows the only scoring action in the second game." As he states below that the final score was 2-1, there obviously were two more "scoring actions" in that game.Under a picture of Casey Stengel, the author writes that "...he led the Yankees to championships year in and year out in the 1950s and 1960s."Stengel's latest Yankee pennant championship was in 1960; that single year hardly qualifies as "the 1960s". And while he did victory eight pennants in the 1950s, he lost in two years; that was most of the decade but not "year in and year out".Then there are the omissions. The little one is in the caption of a picture Manager Wilbert Robinson and pitcher Rube Marquard. The caption says the pitcher's delivery was like a dance step he performed with his film star wife. Having pointed out that she was a film star begs the question: which film star was his wife? But the author just ignores that.Another omission is Android game 4 of the 1947 Globe Series. Cookie Lavagetto's pinch-hit double in the ninth inning breaking up Bill Beven's no-hitter was a historic moment in Brooklyn. But the author completely ignores it.But the largest omission is with the 1950s Dodgers. The book's back page blurb claims "A huge part of Brooklyn Dodgers is dedicated to those squads of the 1950s..." That is pure hype - and completely false. The key part of the book - covering the "Boys of Summer" - is in Chapter Eight, a very slim chapter and a very little part of the book. The 1955 Globe Series victory is there, as are some of players. But just as a lot of are not. A book about the 50s Dodgers not mentioning mainstay relief pitcher Clem Labine, making no note of Carl Furillo's special ability to play [email protected]#$%! off the concave right field wall - nor of his rifle arm throwing out runners at home plate - and not noting that Don Newcombe was not only an outstanding pitcher but was often used as a pinch hitter is hardly telling the Dodgers e book required another dozen pages to cover the 1950s teams. It is a shame that this book, while giving much history, is such a letdown dealing with the key Dodger decade.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Dodgers review []  2020-1-25 5:10

    Author Tag Rucker has gotten keep of some priceless photographs from the Dodger archives in writing “Images of Sports: Brooklyn Dodgers” for ARCADIA PUBLISHING. Rucker contains images of some of the most significant moments in Dodgers history, including Jackie Robinson staring at home as Bobby Thomson crosses the plate to give the Giants the pennant in 1951, and the amazing catch by Sandy Amoros in the 1955 Globe Series to support preserve the android game 7 victory for Johnny Podres. Balancing these moments of gravitas are spring training shots of Hugh Casey wearing a large sombrero and of Harold “Pee Wee” Reese signing some autographs at Vero e book is divided into eight chapters, with the first page of each chapter containing a single photograph that is about twice the size of the other photographs in the book. Other than the introductory pages, generally, all pages of the book have two photographs on ong the nuggets of info that Rucker contains in his book are naming the pitcher who Joe DiMaggio called the “meanest man” he had ever seen. (DiMaggio was referring to Whitlow Wyatt, a pitcher in the 1940’s for the Dodgers, who Rucker calls an “aggressive knockdown artist.”) In his chapter titled “1910-1919,” Rucker provides two amazing shots of future manager Casey Stengel in his playing days, reminding us that Stengel could also play the game, as he hit .364 in the 1916 Globe Series, leading the Dodgers in batting in the e book is not flawless, as second baseman Jerry Coleman is identified as a shortstop on page 121 and on page 117 Rucker states Erskine held the Globe Series strikeout record of 14 until 1967, when in fact it was 1963 that the record was broken. Rucker fails to point out that the pitcher doing the breaking was none other than Sandy Koufax, who struck out 15 Yankees in android game 1 of the Globe an ideal world, I would have enjoyed seeing more prose, especially in the introduction to each chapter, allowing Rucker to elaborate on the rich history of the Brooklyn l in all, this was a fast and enjoyable te: The author of this review is also the author of “Spring Training with the Washington Nationals,” published by FONTHILL MEDIA in April 2015. As with the “Brooklyn Dodgers,” the book on the Nationals is 128 pages and uses some perfect photographs to tell its story. All photographs in “Spring Training with the Washington Nationals are in color and are part of Fonthill’s “Images of Modern America” series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Dodgers review []  2020-1-25 5:10

    I expected THE BROOKLYN DODGERS: IMAGES OF SPORT to be a coffee table- sized edition. It's actually a rather slim trade paperback. Regardless of my deflated expectations, this small book by Tag Rucker is a amazing addition to any Brooklyn Dodger fan's e book is crammed with photographs, most of very high quality, and associated commentaries on Brooklyn Dodger (and proto-Dodger) squads dating back to the 1840s, when Brooklyn appeared in a semi-pro national championship. To judge from the images and woodcuts of the early era, baseball, if not yet the National Pastime, was Brooklyn's Pastime.Legends about Abner Doubleday aside, baseball was born in Brooklyn. Brooklyn sold the first tickets to games, invented the batting helmet, the warning track, the box score, the curve ball, the wrist snap, had the first televised games, and a host of other innovations. To be fair, some of these innovations, like yellow baseballs and android games on ice (!) didn't exactly catch had some of the greatest talent the android game has ever seen. If Brooklyn's squad struggled along in a lot of seasons, it was only because players like Dazzy Vance or Zack Wheat stood alone as gifted stars on otherwise moderately talented or simply mediocre teams. (Rucker doesn't say whether he is similar to the amazing Dodger pitcher of the Thirties, Nap Rucker.) It would be left to the Yankees to develop their pool of talent into an overwhelming juggernaut of perennially winning teams, at least until the Dodgers' best years in the cker introduces us to a veritable troops of Dodger players, some of who are memorable, like Wee Willie "Hit 'em where they ain't" Keeler, Jim Creighton, Dave Foutz, John Ward Montgomery, and Frenchy Bordagaray; some of whom are forgotten, like Jigger Staatz, H.B Polhemus, and Frank Kitson; some of whom are world-class talents, like Jackie Robinson, Pee Wee Reese, Duke Snider, Roy Campanella and Gil Hodges; and some of whom are better known for their association with other teams, like Casey Stengel and Babe Ruth. Each captioned photograph gives us a snippet of info on the represented player, his record, and his fate. Squad images are revealing as to the evolution and professionalization of the sport. The earliest antebellum tintypes might have been taken by Matthew Brady. The mustachio'd Gay Nineties players all fit the 'Casey At The Bat' stereotype. The Dodgers went through a bewildering array of changes of name and livery until settling on the blue on white script so closely identified with the Borough of Brooklyn (and still used by the Los Angeles club today).Many earlier images have not survived the years. As a result, the bulk of photographs in the book concern the latter-day Dodgers of the Forties and Fifties. Some of the pictures are familiar, but a lot of are not. All are priceless.Each page of this book is a little gift, to be treasured for its pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Dodgers review []  2020-1-25 5:10

    My husband loved the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Dodgers review []  2020-1-25 5:10

    An perfect addition to this series. The Brooklyn history ends in 1957 which allows the coverage of the squad to be quite comprehensive. I enjoyed the photography that accompanied the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Dodgers review []  2020-1-25 5:10

    There are a lot of better books out there about the Dodgers. This one, despite some amazing photos, includes some factual errors, and the text is sparse particularly as it relates to almost everybody's favorite Dodger squads of the early 50s until they split for LA. Ahh...the Duke, Gil, PeeWee, Campy, the Redding Rifle, Newk, Jackie...it was nice to "see" them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brooklyn Dodgers review []  2020-1-25 5:10

    A+++

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter