Read brooks canopy jacket reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all brooks canopy jacket reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    jacket [App]  2019-2-10 13:23

    تطبيق جميل وتصميم ابداع👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herb Brooks []  2020-1-19 20:33

    Very amazing book about a amazing coach, man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks' Guitars []  2020-1-17 5:12

    THE OTHER SIDE OF THE VERY TALENTED BROOKS WILLIAMS SHOWING OFF HIS GUITAR MASTERY

    0  


    Add your opinion on brooks canopy jacket or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks' Guitars []  2020-1-17 5:12

    A really amazing guitarist. Love the music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herb Brooks []  2020-1-19 20:33

    I was always a huge fan of Herb's accomplishments, but not of the method I observed him interact with my broadcast partner, Bob Miller, years ago. Now I understand it better as part of Herb's rivalry with Badger Bob Johnson. Bob Miller had been the voice of the Badgers, and evidently was thought to be part of that camp, even though this happened 7 years after he had departed Madison for the career he still enjoys with the Los Angeles Kings. I am aware of other confrontations as well, particularly one attack on another broadcasting colleague of mine in a post-game rant, that were particularly ever, if you have read the biographies of Steven Jobs, you probably didn't walk away liking him, lbert's friendship with Brooks is the key to his insights, which are very strong, even down the philosophy of the x's and the o's. That understanding is what makes this book worthwhile!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herb Brooks []  2020-1-19 20:33

    Best American coach ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herb Brooks []  2020-1-19 20:33

    A unbelievable story when i was growing up in the Twin Cities, memories of watching a lot of of those players in the Minnesota State Hockey competition and then playing for the Gophers; A amazing era of Minnesota hockey. It was unbelievable to read about the Herb Brooks that the public wasn't able to see. It's unfortunate, that we are still stuck with the "dump and chase" ver of Canadian hockey, instead of a ver that emphasizes creativity, fluidity, skill and puck possession. Awesome that the US v USSR android game was not televised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herb Brooks []  2020-1-19 20:33

    The book delves in to the stories behind the story. I was in the third grade when the Miracle on Ice happened. So I remember some things, but not a lot...This book (along with the film "Miracle" of course) helps fill in the details. THE GREATEST TEAM UPSET IN HISTORY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks' Guitars []  2020-1-17 5:12

    I am very happy with this album on my Kindle tablet. I really have fun guitar melody and I listen to the album often. He was received enthusiastically recently when I heard him in person and his CDs sold out that evening. He has a versatile repertoire and a very congenial personality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herb Brooks []  2020-1-19 20:33

    As a hockey fan and someone who watched the 1980 Olympics as they happened, I enjoyed this book. The Olympic story has been told a lot of times and has been captured in movies, but this book provided amazing insight into a lot of the info of Herb's strategies. It was also very interesting reading about Herb's coaching experiences and all the amazing players he had coached. The issues that I have with the book is that the author was a mate of Herb's and a huge fan, so it is not an objective take on Herb's life, it is a subjective view of Herb and how everything he did was positive. The counter arguments were brought up, but it seemed that the book always took Herb's side on everything. The author also likes to point out his involvement and role in a lot of of the decisions that Herbie made. That created it tough for me in some sections as the self-promotion seemed to obtain massive in spots. The Author also painted Minnesota as the only put in the country that had skilled amateur hockey ying this, I did have fun the book and the info about Herb's life. I would have preferred a less biased view on this, but it was a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herb Brooks []  2020-1-19 20:33

    I grew up in Minnesota, played hockey up through high school, coached and referreed in my adult years. I have always been a large Gopher fan, even though I no longer live in Minnesota.I was fortunate enough to meet Herb a few times, and have amazing memories of the kind of person he was. He was one of those rare, gifted people, who just have this "aura" about them. My conversations with him left me feeling awesome afterwards. He saw something positive in every situation, and something amazing in everyone.I was saddened when he died. We lost an wonderful man, and a real hero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herb Brooks []  2020-1-19 20:33

    Look we all know about the Herbie Miracle on ice. Bu the author does a amazing job telling his background, some quiet insights before, and after the miracle game. Bought and loaded onto kindle. Amazing book. Her Brooks RIP American hockey misses you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Brooks [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Damage and Costner performances are enjoyable and the idea of the film is amazing but that's almost all that there is to see. Specially, Moore's story and hero are quite expendable, not adding anything to the main story but noise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks' Guitars []  2020-1-17 5:12

    He recorded this all in one day. Nothing but guitar and his heart and brain through his fingers. Absolutely awesomely wonderful. Simply the best. Can listen to this work in an endless loop and never obtain tired of it. I have been playing acoustic guitar for more than 50 years. This is one of the best acoustic guitar recorded projects known to mankind in this universe. No fluff. You will hold this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herb Brooks []  2020-1-19 20:33

    I thoroughly enjoyed and was considerably enlightened about Herb Brooks and his special style of coaching and psychology; he used fresh techniques and his own individual style to groom a bunch of college children to conquer the greatest of the worlds professional hockey squad at the '80 olympics. He was very good; the book reflected this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Herb Brooks []  2020-1-19 20:33

    A unbelievable narrative of the mans career and accomplishments. You obtain a glimpse of the mans direction as well as his frustrations throughout his coaching career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canopy Kids [App]  2020-5-14 13:13

    This parental control takes its job very seriously, and the effort shows. Canopy one of the most comprehensive list of features we’ve seen on a parental control suite yet, but also comes with an equally imposing point to back it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canopy Kids [App]  2020-5-14 13:13

    I like this app, is just does what is promise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strait-Jacket [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Lucy Harbin took an axe, gave her husband 40 whacks….. …..when she saw what she had done, she gave his girlfriend 41. Strait-Jacket is produced and directed by William Castle and written by Robert Bloch. It stars Joan Crawford, Diane Baker, Leif Erickson, Howard St. John, Rochelle Hudson and George Kennedy. Melody is by Van Alexander and cinematography by Arthur E. Arling. Lucy Harbin (Crawford) has spent 20 years in a mental asylum for the brutal axe murders of her husband and his mistress. Released back into society, Lucy goes to live at the farm of her brother Bill (Erickson), where Lucy's grown up daughter Carol (Baker) also resides. Beautiful soon, though, Lucy is plagued by horrible visions and begins to hear upsetting things, and now it seems that the people she is coming into contact with are being brutally murdered….with an axe. Grand Dame Guignol It seems on odd blend on first glance, Oscar champion Crawford paired up with Castle, maestro of the gimmick led movie, producing a movie written by Bloch, author of the novel that would become Hitchcock's Psycho. Yet while it's hardly a real horror picture, the kind to have you gnawing away at your nails, it's unashamedly fun whilst carrying with it a bubbling under the surface sense of dastardly misadventure. Sensibly filming it in moody black and white, Castle, who certainly wasn't the most adventurous of directors, did have a sense for tone and an awareness of what worked for his target audience. Strait-Jacket is a solid murder mystery on the page, and on the screen it's coupled with some flashes of axe wielding terror. Having a woman who is the protagonist-who may be the antagonist-also adds bite to Castle's production, but he, and his film, are indebted to Crawford and her unbelievable OTT trip into self parody. Joan Blondell was all set to play Lucy Harbin, but an accident at home meant she was unable to fill the role. Castle got lucky, he required a star, and with Whatever Happened to Baby Jane? Reinvigorating Crawford's career two years previously, Crawford was once again a name actress. Bumping into Crawford at a party, Castle sold the pitch to her, even bluffing her that the part was written with her in mind. It was a goer, but Crawford held sway with all the decisions, including script rewrites and choice of staff to work on the picture with her. It off, because after what was largely a problem shoot , movie was a success and Castle had one of the best movies of his career. Here Castle had the ultimate gimmick to his film, Crawford herself, although he couldn't resist some sort of tie-in so had millions of little cardboard axes created up to give to paying punters at the theatre. Sure it's a movie that nods towards Psycho and Baby Jane et al, but the denouement here more than holds its own, while there's also a glorious bit of fun to be observed at the end with the Columbia Torch Lady logo suitably tampered with. Those actors around Crawford invariably fall into her shadow, but it's a mostly effective cast and Arling's photography blends seamlessly with the unfolding story. So not outright horror, then, more a psychological drama with some horror elements. But, which ever method you look at it, Crawford's performance is value for as she files in for a bit of psycho- biddy. 7.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reading Order: Terry Brooks: Shannara In Order [Book]  2017-11-20 18:2

    This showed all of the shanara series I have read the first 7 books but did not realize there was so a lot of I missed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:45

    I’ve read all the books in this series (which I love) but realized I hadn’t written a review for this one. It’s a amazing begin to the series. She doesn’t exactly know her put yet and she is reticent to trust anyone (and rightly so as she is not familiar with package life). While she is still naive in some regards, she’s intelligent about her choices. She doesn’t keep back which I appreciate. If you haven’t started this series, give it a go. You won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness Unchained (Sky Brooks Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 0:35

    After reading the first book to this fresh series, readers need truly beware. I think the author got method ahead of herself falling for her own characters and what direction she wanted to take them that she decided a second book following a shaky begin was a amazing time to introduce a fresh main hero that not only doesn't progress the story of Skylar Brooks, but sets the hero development on a stray path that's really hard to come back from. Spoilers abound for this review since I'm not quite sure how to filter a nutshell, a whole fresh character, Chris is introduced in this installment, as the beautiful, bold and feisty ex-girlfriend to Ethan. The story is told mainly from her point of view with about a third still from the point of view from the real protagonist Skylar, who thankfully, the rest of the series reverts back to after this book. There are no words to explain why the author did this except to say she thought it would create a amazing spinoff, but it was simply method too soon for that and this novel is not captioned as a spinoff. At least Ilona Andrews waited four books before giving Andrea her own story, ala an official spinoff, and it didn't work at all for Eileen Wilks in the Globe of the Lupi.I've seen on this author's blog that people hated Chris. Although not a likeable hero in anyway, I don't hate her, however I did hate what the author did to a developing series by essentially turning me off Ethan who is the potential love interest for Skylar in future books. Ethan and Chris rekindle their caustic relationship via the horizontal mambo, something you never wish to read about, if he's going to end up with someone else, and his God complex of determining who lives or dies because he doesn't like something, not because it threatens him or the pack, but because he doesn't like it, and reacts this method about someone he supposedly loves drags him down to reprehensible and expendable in my book. If that is what it means to be loved by Ethan, then Hard Pass, thank you. At one time, I thought his motivations were to protect Skylar with distractions, but that isn't the case since the author wants to write more stories about Chris as a hopefully likeable hero in the future, which beautiful much left me baffled. We don't even know if we like Skylar yet, so why thrown a fresh unlikeable hero at us in this stage? Truly e parts from Skylar's point of view are enjoyable, but back seat and Ethan is a total write off. I purchased all the books together so gave the third a test which gets the story back on track and installment four was enjoyable with the exception to Ethan having some sort of unexplained lobotomy, but if you can obtain beyond this installment, there's still a decent story to be told in future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness Unchained (Sky Brooks Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 0:35

    Spoiler Alert- if you haven’t first read “Moon Tortured,” be aware that “Darkness Unchained” is the SECOND in the Sky Brooks Series. Now, with “Darkness Unchained,” welcome Skylar Brooks [character] & Mckenzie Hunter [author] to the globe of the sequel. As most fiction fans know sequels can be hazardous waters for successful authors and characters, and with “Darkness Unchained” readers can ask both “can Hunter deliver a second performance as powerful as her first?” and “can Sky Brooks as a hero hold us as invested the second time around as she did the first?”The respond to both questions is resoundingly yes! In “Darkness Unchained” Sky Brooks emerges not as the naïve victim & novice to the paranormal globe of her real birth that she was in “Moon Tortured,” but now as a genuine heroine. Refreshingly, Sky does not appear as a [email protected]#$% heroine slaying vampires with ease; instead, Hunter develops her hero much more realistically, couching her heroic emergence as one of ethical courage as Sky repeatedly navigates choices to hide behind others more physically trained and strong than herself or to take the morally simple street and give in to her animalistic or victimized impulses. In after trial, the Sky Brooks who emerges throughout “Darkness Unchained” is a young woman of resolute integrity, increasingly confident not just in her slowly growing physical survival skills but more importantly in her ethics and decisiveness amidst the chaos of crisis & combat. In a genre flooded with the stereotypes of indecisive or weak & easily dominated female protagonists, Hunter gives her readers a real heroine in “Darkness Unchained” as Sky Brooks grows crisis by crisis into a werewolf willing to create hard split-second choices that, regardless of consequences, solidify her integrity and affirm her ethical humanity despite her developing position in an inhumanly weird t in “Darkness Unchained” Hunter doesn’t stop at her successful development of Sky Brooks. Rising with amazing talent to the challenge of the sequel, Hunter provides a diverse cast of characters that rounds out the palette for readers of any taste. In Ethan, Josh, Steve & Sebastian she provides male characters of multiple types whose powers and positions are as complicated as their personalities & interactions with Sky- none are love interests, none are one-dimensionally safe, but all are resolute and become familial despite clashes with Sky’s ethics. In Winter, Joan & Chris (the sole human to occupy center scene in the unfolding story) Hunter provides a trio of strong female characters each of whom easily eclipses Sky as a fighter, and each of whom comes into the story with dramatically various (and reader-challenging) origins & outcomes. She also injects a surprising degree of complexity to the vampires, portraying them as undesirable allies of convenience versus a common opponent without denuding them of their cold-blooded capacity for murderous and perverse tastes. This is evident in the ethically challenging but intimate bond between Quell & Sky, or Demetrius & Michaela’s complicated polyamorous political dynamics within the seethe. Finally, the expanded dynamics for witches, the fae, and elves readers tips at exciting fresh complexities for the a effect of these rare successes in both hero & plot development, while retaining her now trademark gritty realism in a globe of vivid paranormal surrealism that leaves readers irresistibly invested in the future of Sky Brooks and her shadowy globe of dangerously enticing characters (including Chris, the human woman straddling two worlds with a success Sky can only envy), Mckenzie Hunter’s “Darkness Unchained” earns another solid 4 out of 5 stars and a call for more of this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness Unchained (Sky Brooks Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 0:35

    Only 2 things could create this better: More Skylar and more pages! The characters have developed more in this book and I feel as if I am really beginning to understand the key players (though just as a lot of questions have been raised). Skylar doesn't play as powerful of a role in this book but I did not mind too much because you can tell the author is very carefully moving everyone into put to come to a resolution. It is worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Cursed (Sky Brooks Series Book 5) []  2020-1-24 23:40

    Sky is once again in a pickle. The storyline, action, and love found in this book meets the tag just a bit higher than the latest 4 books. She is slowly coming into her own. There are still secrets surrounding her and those around her but I feel that these things will be coming out soon and I for one can not wait to read more about Sky, Ethan, and Joshua.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peyton Brooks' Mysteries Box Set []  2020-4-2 18:35

    I really enjoyed this series and will read more by this Author. She got me involved with these characters and i read method into the night....almost feeling like I was a member of the family. I kept thinking I knew who did it, but I did not figure it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peyton Brooks' Mysteries Box Set []  2020-4-2 18:35

    Nuff said. Anything I have read of this author can't be beat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks Brothers: 200 Years of American Style []  2020-1-19 23:9

    A amazing coffee table book, with an interesting overview of the history of the brand. I'd recommend this if you're interested in traditional menswear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sky (Sky Brooks Series Book 7) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    OMG! I couldnt wait for this book to come out and I wasn't disappointed! I absolutely love this series and this latest book just completed an awesome series. With action adventure and so much more to hold you wanting more. Love Ethan and Sky they are some of my favorite characters and loved how they grew with the story. Most definitely  a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sky (Sky Brooks Series Book 7) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    The book was very entertaining; I couldn’t place it down once I started! McKenzie Hunter is a brilliant author! Her writing is “hits home” on all emotional levels, ranging from laughing to crying. Absolutely LOVED this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Falls (Sky Brooks Series Book 3) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    Rarely do I ever give a book 5 stars, play absolutely love this book and this series. Book 2 wasn't my favorite, and I'm so glad I kept with the series because it is one of my favorites. We learn a lot more about Sky, Ethan and the gang. I guarantee if you read the series you will not be disappointed!! I love the method the author makes you fall in love with the characters and feel so a lot of emotions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Falls (Sky Brooks Series Book 3) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    I enjoyed the internal struggles; Skyler's fear, bravery, weakness, naivete, insight displayed in her tenacious efforts to search out where she fits in. The relationship between Ethan and Skyler being a excellent depiction of this struggle. Perfect hero development for main characters. I have fun the paranormal globe in its dozens and the implications of its existence , it's relationship, interaction and connection to the human world. ZMM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunar Marked (Sky Brooks Series Book 4) []  2020-2-6 20:48

    I started this series from Book one this week and have caught up to finish the fourth in the series. I am definitely hooked by the storyline and am enjoying the journey, but can't support but feel it could still be much better. The author here has borrowed a page from some of the greats such as Ilona Andrews, Patricia Briggs, Chloe Neill and maybe even a small Eileen Wilks thrown in there somewhere, and I clearly sea similarities and differences from the setup and dialogue, but the series overall is just special enough to create it it's own. If you haven't read the series before this book, don't bother, you'll be completely lost. I want I could say that you'll love catching up, but unfortunately Book 2 of this series, was so tragically off, that you might not obtain to this point. I know that it personally railroaded my overall anticipation and enjoyment of the series as a whole. Regardless, if you create it through to this point, this is definitely the best in the series so far with some slight lar Brooks, origins still not completely known, is still figuring out who and what she is in a globe with weres, vampires, faeries, elves, demons, witches, and just about any other creature. To save her life in the latest installment, she manages to reverse all the restrictive curses ever known in the world, unleashing a whole host of unknown poor guys to greater power. More poor guys aren't even important since Skylar finds herself up versus the grand poobah of evil and it all culminates into mysteries unsolved, more unanswered questions, ridiculous political posturing, and a flip the switch relationship that I'm not quite sure how I feel about.Each installment reveals a small more about Skylar and up until this book, reads more like a YA novel even though she's in her mid 20's, but what I cannot reconcile with is the inconsistency of her character. Because so a lot of people wish to hold her alive, we know she's necessary for some reason, but it certainly doesn't present in the books. Oftentimes, other characters seem to play a greater role than her and although never to the extent of the debacle that was Installment 2, she isn't focused enough. One min she's a bada$$ and the next she's a frail victim. How others perceive her are also inconsistent and not a single motive can be found for the relationships in her life, especially the most latest romantic turn in this novel which I'm just not that into. Quite frankly, I don't see any sparks between Sklyar and the others to warrant any love match. I'm looking forward to the next installment since it's action packed and holds a lot of mystery, but I'd like to see more answers this go around instead of all the questions.On a spoilery note directed to the author, if you wish to us to fall for a relationship in general, don't present the guy having fiery with someone else he's in love with. There hasn't been enough time to recover from that, nor the decided switch in softening personality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunar Marked (Sky Brooks Series Book 4) []  2020-2-6 20:48

    This was a amazing book as we're the first three. Wereanimals, witches, vampires, friendships, mystery, magic even a demon or two. Powerful characters and a amazing story line. So obtain your copy and have fun reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reading Order: Terry Brooks: Shannara In Order [Book]  2017-11-20 18:2

    [email protected]#$%! had thumbnails of each book or at least each series; but at least I can read them in the preferred order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reading Order: Terry Brooks: Shannara In Order [Book]  2017-11-20 18:2

    Book was very informative let's you obtain your stories in so u can obtain what book to read next

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:45

    I love this genre and was excited to read a fresh author but this was so frustrating. The story is all over the place, I think Skylar is the main hero but all through this book is nothing but the victim of all the other characters in the book... of you wish a story to depress the heck out of you, this is it. Everyone else has something going on with other peripheral characters and Skylar is something in the corner to hate on every turn of the page... want I hadn’t bought the first 3... Then there’s evidently another series which seems to tell the same tale but from another characters point of view.... guess then you don’t have to come up with new story lines...?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:45

    This is a amazing series. It has quickly created my top five list for it's is book will pull a lot of emotions from you. You will love and empathize with some characters, you will be partially annoyed with others and totally be at a loss for words with a few. I love when a book can pull me in and draw all types of responses from me, and this book did that.Excellent story. Interesting globe filled with all types of magical beings, all with their secrets and rivalries. And the main hero is a mystery that everyone is trying to solve. Amazing read. I totally recommend this book and the ! If you are looking for instant romance or instant love, this is not a PNR book and so you may be disappointed. Though being the first book of its series, the ground for a romantic story line is laid down and definitely gives you something to look forward to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness Unchained (Sky Brooks Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 0:35

    McKenzie Hunter has a method of inventing quirky characters that are interesting and not your ordinary run of the mill people. I actually found that I liked the villains --Chris and Demetrius--a lot. Too much goodness (Joan) is boring. It's unusual and refreshing to read an urban fantasy book where the vampires aren't the amazing guys and there aren't pages and pages of scenes. Don't obtain me wrong--I like the tension between characters but I obtain tired of reading volumes of gratuitous scenes--if I wish I can probably search it easily enough. The writing has improved from the first book--I am looking forward to reading the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks Brothers: 200 Years of American Style []  2020-1-19 23:9

    The male fashion institution known as Brooks Brothers is beautifully captured in this attractive oversized coffee table volume produced by Rizzoli. Highly recommended for anyone interested in the venerable clothier and a prep aficionado.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks Brothers: 200 Years of American Style []  2020-1-19 23:9

    Classic at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peyton Brooks' Mysteries Box Set []  2020-4-2 18:35

    Well written, amazing characters and plotlines, thoroughly entertaining and absorbing read. While I guessed who the Janitor was, this author didn't create it simple to do so, while far too a lot of authors do. All of the characters in the books are people you begin to care about, as well. While Peyton may be the main character, it's not always just about her; the other characters have just as full personalities and lives in the story and in their own pieces of it. And while it was a given that Peyton and Marco would eventually obtain together, the author did it in such a method that it was believable and not contrived or sappy. As each book goes on, you obtain a fuller picture of each hero and realize there's a lot more of them that you might have imagined. Hopefully the author will obtain Abe and Jake each someone unique as well. I enjoyed this series so much, I went and bought the next 7 book series about Peyton, FBI, right after finishing this set. I'm hoping it's as good, if not better, and while I didn't care for Marco getting so severely injured in the latest book of this series, I'm hoping it doesn't mess up his and Peytons relationship in the fresh series, as that would be too much like so a lot of books that can't have an interesting plot without making it all about the relationship. This series included the relationship and its development, but it didn't over dominate all else, which is what created it all work so well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peyton Brooks' Mysteries Box Set []  2020-4-2 18:35

    Beautiful amazing read, but I don't like the heroine of the story, Peyton. I wish to like her, but she keeps coming off as a nasty piece of work. She picks on people she's decided she doesn't like. I search it difficulty to wish the heroine to victory when I know I wouldn't like being around her in true life. So, it's sort of amazing writing but with a not good antagonist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Cursed (Sky Brooks Series Book 5) []  2020-1-24 23:40

    I chose 5 stars because there is nothing I don't like about this series. McKenzie Hunter is an wonderful writer. There is never a dull moment with this pack. The characters have so much depth, and they are very real. I love sky's sarcastic nature and how much she has grown throughout the series. Thank you McKenzie for the late nights, laughs, cries and escape your books provide! And you couldn't have ended this book with a better cliffhanger!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Cursed (Sky Brooks Series Book 5) []  2020-1-24 23:40

    Loved, loved, loved it! I am a large fan of this series and each book just gets better than the last. This book answers a lot of of the questions from the previous books and resolves some of the conflicts in very satisfying ways. The only poor thing is having to wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sky (Sky Brooks Series Book 7) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    I started with the first book in this series and was so captivated that I continued right on through this latest book. McKenzie Hunter has done a unbelievable job of bringing the globe she made to life. Sometimes I have problem with series that just seem to continue forever, never showing any sign of concluding, but Ms. Hunter seems to have the ability to know when it is time to wrap things up. My sincere thanks to her for a most enjoyable two weeks of reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sky (Sky Brooks Series Book 7) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    Totally loved this story! The fact that ethan and sky have so much love and respect for each other js what makes this story epic. The back bone of the wolf package that can overcome amazing obsticles and their alignments with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sky (Sky Brooks Series Book 7) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    Loved it couldn't place it down till I was done,Love the method it was written so a lot of things covered I was amazed. Glad thing turn out the method they did. I sad it's the end. Possible spin off or additional book would be good. Can't say how much I loved the ups, downs, back and forth all round awesomeness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Falls (Sky Brooks Series Book 3) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    First off, allow me say that I enjoyed this book a LOT more than I liked the second book, Darkness Unchained. This goes back to all being from the first person POV of Skylar is book is the third book in the Skylar Brooks series by McKenzie Knight.SPOILER ALERT: There WILL be spoilers regarding books one and two in this review. You can't say I didn't warn ey have defeated Ethos! Skylar is continuing to work with Josh to learn how to work with magic, and she's seeing progress. She likes to create clothes dance! But she's also found that she is a Moura Encantada, AKA a protector of one of the four - or is it five? - sacred stuff that are so powerful, they probably shouldn't exist. However, she is separated from hers. She needs to search it, or else may be punished for being a poor is also dealing with her bizarre relationship with Quell. She's in a pickle trying to hold him safe but dealing with all of the werewolf and vampire politics along the way. It doesn't support that the vampire mistress, Michaela, really HATES her for taking some of Quell's attention from the mean time, Gideon, an elemental elf, has fallen ill. The package looks into it when one of their own also becomes afflicted.If that wasn't enough, Sky is also trying to track down her maternal roots. Seems she should have some family that she has never met and is hoping she might be able to obtain to know en, there is the Ethan problem. Ethan is the beta werewolf in Sky's pack. Still can't tell half the time if they like or hate each other which keeps things interesting. Ethan is a [email protected]#$% and he knows it, and Sky is also well aware. But there is some tension there that I just really wish to , I search this series quite interesting. However, as I have mentioned in one of my previous posts, there are some grammatical problems with the story which can throw you for a bit while you test to figure out just what exactly is supposed to be happening. I also feel that the books are somewhat chaotic. That may be the point, but sometimes it feels like a soap opera with all the various things you feel you need to be paying attention at being said, I devour these books. They are hard for me to place down. I wish to know what's going to happen next. Sometimes I like Sky more than others, but for the most part, she acts in ways that I respect and understand. So I am all for recommending this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Falls (Sky Brooks Series Book 3) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    I was so relieved that this book did not have the whole duo POV of the other book. Off the bat I have to say something that really bothers me is the fact that she repeats so much of the other books on this book. Like it is not important to repeat everything. Every time a hero pops up we obtain a whole reminder on who the are what they did and even more. I read the books I don't need you to fill in pages of things is the readers already read. I don't mind a tidbit reminder but when it involves pages it is annoying. It almost felt that the author did it to create the book longer then it really is. Other then that I thought the book was entertaining and the characters have developed really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunar Marked (Sky Brooks Series Book 4) []  2020-2-6 20:48

    I've truely enjoyed reading this series,read all four books in three days. I can honestly say I don't have a negative thing to say about this series, Characters have evolved so much can't support but love them all!! Can't wait to see what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reading Order: Terry Brooks: Shannara In Order [Book]  2017-11-20 18:2

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Cursed (Sky Brooks Series Book 5) []  2020-1-24 23:40

    Love this series ! So glad to see sky & Ethan’s relationship develop & loved that in this book questions were answered. It ties things in and lets you in on package secrets and just pulls you even closer to the characters. Can’t wait for next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Cursed (Sky Brooks Series Book 5) []  2020-1-24 23:40

    ... "Oh my." Those were the only word I could obtain out, when I was finally able to close my mouth after ending the book.I've always like the pacing of the sky Brooks books, as well as the globe building and depth of the characters. And this book was no n't wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks Brothers: 200 Years of American Style []  2020-1-19 23:9

    I was hoping for a lot of pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:45

    I've been reading a lot of urban fantasy recently and saw this book mentioned in a review for another series. The book was a fast read but I thought the main hero was both a drama queen and a Mary Sue. I honestly don't understand why the werewolves didn't slay her during different times in the book.Drama queen: Skylar spends a lot of the book being stunned by the violence of the globe she's fallen into. This is interesting the first time; 300 pages later it's just repetitive and silly. She keeps making the same mistakes and is clueless about the method her decisions are putting others at ry Sue: Skylar keeps collecting powers throughout the book. First she's a werewolf but then we uncover a host of other things that create her special. By the end she is a real Mary Sue, holding the interest of all the main male characters and gaining even more power. It felt so forced, like no one in the book could be more strong than Skylar. It's only the fact that she's untrained that makes her most every other main hero in the book was more interesting to me than Skylar. I would love to read about how Sebastian became alpha, Ethan and Josh's backstory, etc. rather than read more of Skylar whining while she shows off phenomenal cosmic powers.. which she doesn't know how to use.If you've read Patricia Briggs or Ilona Andrews then you'll search this book far less interesting. It's entertaining for a short time but overall not worth keeping on my Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:45

    Pulled me in from the obtain go, and this series is now one of my favorites. Found by possibility through Kindle Unlimited, I bought them all and now consider McKenzie Hunter one of my favorite authors. Sky has struggled her whole life versus who she is, and now attempts to understand the dynamics of another method of life...all while trying to stay alive. It's got a amazing dozens of characters who all add depth to the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness Unchained (Sky Brooks Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 0:35

    Mckenzie Hunter, I'm quickly realizing, is phenomenal at creating dangerous, (and snarky, can't forget snarky) and flawed, yet realistic characters. This is further evident in this sequel to Moon Tortured. Two things at this point in the series seem to be beautiful consistent: 1) Sky's snark never fails to create me laugh and 2) Ethan's @#$%!&?ry is making fresh leaps and bounds (Dude needs to calm down a bit).Although, I'm loving Steven and Josh's characters! They're both a nice balance from the harshness of Ethan, the recklessness and overall crazy of Chris, as well as the seriousness and vicious protectiveness that is Sebastian.But even more than this is the believable dialogue between the characters. Especially that of the guys. It feels natural and not forced and that is a feat in of its far, I'm seriously loving this series and all of its ever-increasing layered nuances! I'd definitely recommend this series to anyone who loves a amazing Urban Fantasy with Shifters. Especially one that has a hella amazing plot and globe building!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness Unchained (Sky Brooks Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 0:35

    Ok, so this is a five star story. The characters are well developed, the plot is interesting, the globe building is well thought out and consistent. There's magic, mayhem, relationship drama, murder, and ferocious battles. I'm giving this book three stars because it felt like I was in my senior english class or rather like the author looked up every possible word she could in the thesaurus and picked the most random word possible. Instead of making the story interesting, it slowed the flow of it. I mean a few words scattered throughout the book is one thing but it's over and over on every page. It's distracting in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness Unchained (Sky Brooks Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 0:35

    I simply can't understand why this series has gotten amazing reviews. I truly tried to have fun this series but alas I had to give up. My list of grievances:1. Difficult to determine who the main characters are.2. The author is all over the place, doesn't seem to know what direction she wants her characters to go.3. Duo POV was a not good idea, as the author created us dislike Chris in the first book and now she seems like the main hero in this second book.4.I have not connected with Skylar as she is frustrating and doesn't really stick up for herself and demand answers. She's a werewolf she should at least have some backbone and predator instincts even though she represses them.5. The editing is atrocious. Author needs to search an editor that will take the time to edit.6. These books are method too drawn out. Each books tries to relay what the previous book was about with too much detail. I've already read the previous books just give a little snippet of what happened.7. The first book was okay and I was a small intrigued with how Skylar & Ethan's budding romance will end up however this book killed my intrigue.I recommend authors; K.F. Breene, Ilona Andrews, Dannika Dark and Jane Washington. These authors are awesome and you will love their series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peyton Brooks' Mysteries Box Set []  2020-4-2 18:35

    This is my fresh favorite author. I have loved reading about these colorful, simple to imagine characters. Can hardly obtain anything else done because I wish to know what happens next. The stories within the stories, are so well thought out and play so well together to enhance the plot of the main tale...I love this author! Now if I can figure out how, I’m going to the FBI series. You will be glad if you follow my enthusiastic tip and obtain these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peyton Brooks' Mysteries Box Set []  2020-4-2 18:35

    What a marathon! A couple of thousand pages, and mostly well written and engaging. It is not without its issues, suffering the usual Kindle defects: confusion of homonyms, issues with tense -- especially excellent tenses, and occasional incorrect words which suggest a change of mind while editing. That said, there are fewer sour notes here than in most Kindle books, so still a eresting characters, and well developed, for the most part. Not all plots are as beautiful as others, and one, in particular, seemed very awkward. Still and all, there is plenty of zone here for characters to be fleshed out, and the main characters are very well handled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunar Marked (Sky Brooks Series Book 4) []  2020-2-6 20:48

    Well this is coming up VERY quickly after my post for book three since I had to read more. Unfortunately I was also under the impression that this was only a four book series since that was all Amazon was showing. (Per Author's blog, looks like there should be six books in this series.) Well, that was incorrect. I was thinking I was about to finish the series, but NOPE, there is more.SPOILER ALERT: There WILL be spoilers for the previous books. I can't avoid it. There is just too much going on.I have to admit, I'm beautiful glad for the most part that I'm not Skylar Brooks. There is too much insanity going on in her life!Sky is still trying to balance package and vampire politics with her ... friend?... Quell. Michaela still wants to slay her over this. How can Sky protect Quell and hold him and other humans safe? How can she also hold herself safe from Michaela? Who knows? Ethan seems to have some thoughts though, so we'll see what happens. However, Steven, her... housemate?... can't with the constant worry and knowledge that is going to come from this and needs to do his own is also worrying about Josh. He's had a couple of magic trouncings and now he needs to be stronger. But Sky worries that magic is an addiction for Josh. She feels his magic changing and he is working with it more, but is it for the better?They also now have the Aufero safe with them, as well as two of the three Clostra books, all protected lly has now gone missing. No one knows if she just left to run away after her incident in book three, or has something happened to her? And oddly, Gavin is the one most concerned (I kind of hope there might be a Gavin/ Kelly book, but not sure if that's at all in the author's plans).And of course, there's Ethan and all of the tension and concerns in that corner. Ethan is part dark elf, meaning he should have been killed at birth. His grandmother recently died leading to him gaining all of those powers. Luckily they have the Aufero and were able to take those powers from him, however the Creed (witches head honchos), especially Marcia, wish the Aufero, and all of the protected items. Marcia REALLY wants to slay Sky since Sky stole the Aufero from her. However, since Sky is the Moura Encantada for the Aufero, stealing may not be the best thing. It really just belongs to it's another book with SO MUCH going on! It's insane! But I hold going. I really want I knew when book five was due out. Only know early January, or so her www service claims. Here's hoping it's just kind of occurred to me that these books create me think of Simpson's episodes. They begin with something going on at the beginning, but that has absolutely nothing to do with how it ends. There are just SO MANY twists and turns!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunar Marked (Sky Brooks Series Book 4) []  2020-2-6 20:48

    Another amazing book in th series. So glad the whole Sky, Quell storyline was wrapped up. Quell was not a hero I liked much, no particular reason. Glad to see the Sky, Ethan relationship move forward. He is my favorite!!! Go squad Ethan!!! Looking forward to the next book where I assume we will search Chris and Kelly. Mackenzie Hunter you are a talented writer and you create me excited about a fresh book and sad when it's over because I know I have to wait for the next one!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunar Marked (Sky Brooks Series Book 4) []  2020-2-6 20:48

    I really love this series, I can’t place these books down! The ending of this book has been my favorite so far! On to the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sky (Sky Brooks Series Book 7) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    The final book in the Sky Brook series, Midnight Sky brings a satisfying end. Loaded with humor, action, and love we really obtain to see how much the characters have grown and changed. Sky steps up in a huge way, to protect her loved ones as mates and alliances are tested. There’s a lot to process and I loved every min of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Falls (Sky Brooks Series Book 3) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    I have enjoyed reading McKenzie Hunter's Sky Brooks Series very much. Midnight Falls has taken the series to another level by allowing the readers to see a various side of some of the characters, and to better understand the reason behind some of their behaviors by learning more about their background and origin, especially Ethan and Josh. I like the method the author has revealed more of Sebastian and Ethan's humanity without them losing their were-animal animalistic appeal. I love Sky's quirky remarks, some of which I am surprise haven't caused her to be knocked on her rear. I was surprise to see the various side of Sky where she was not so sweet and innocent, but embraced the animal within her. I am looking forward to learning what happens between Sky and Ethan, is there true romance between them. Hurry with book number 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Falls (Sky Brooks Series Book 3) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    This story is exquisite! I can not wait for book 4! My only complaint is that I need Sky to finally end up with....you all know who I'm talking about...I just know they would bring out the best in each other! This is one of the best serie I have ever read and I am so glad I found it.5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reading Order: Terry Brooks: Shannara In Order [Book]  2017-11-20 18:2

    Amazing information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reading Order: Terry Brooks: Shannara In Order [Book]  2017-11-20 18:2

    This a amazing reading summary for authors books. Love having a list in this format. Makes for fast simple access

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness Unchained (Sky Brooks Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 0:35

    In this second installment of the SKYE BROOKS SERIES, a lot of of the secondary characters from the first book take a step forward. Getting to know more about them and their role in this intriguing story the author weaves is compelling. It not only expands the story in fresh directions, it binds the closeness of the characters and shows how they touch each others life in one method or another. Some in a amazing way, some in a bad. Not a typical otherworld book, the werewolves have their own special standards of life that are in a lot of ways various from anything I have ever read. Embracing their animal side, a lot of of their characteristics strongly reflect this more rather than the human side. Refreshing and entertaining, several characters hold you on your toes as to whether they are really amazing or evil. Not knowing for sure makes this story even more tantalizing and not able to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:45

    I wasn't sure what I was getting into when I bought this book. I have fun a amazing paranormal book and thought like this sounded like an interesting e story revolves around Sky who we are introduced to and search that she a young, peaceful woman, struggling with her identity, and trying to have fun life with her adopted mother.An attack with tragic consequences sends Skylar into the wolf's den, literary. A put that she doesn't wish to be and surrounded by something that she has spent her entire life hiding lar, rightly so, is scared and trying to figure out why she is surrounded by these extremely violent people whom she just watched brutally slay people. She doesn't trust them and wonders if she will be the next casualty. They say she's not a prisoner but yet she cannot leave, well she can but when she does poor things rough time she understands that while they really are protecting her she still wonders why. They are not willing to share info and some of it they do not even steps the magic wielder that seemingly holds the keys to info and her safety. Together, along with her minders, they embark on a journey to explore why Skylar is marked for death by the entire paranormal community and being hunted by a strong Vampire in find of the ultimate ere were a lot of times I was annoyed with Skylar as she seems to spend most of the book stuck in the same mental loop even when evidence clearly point to the opposite. She has a powerful moral compass and holds onto it with a death grip through the carnage that seems to follow her like a shadow.I really kept waiting for her to come into her own and there were sparks occasionally only to see her basically regress back at the end, although she does grow in some respects. I guess we will need to read the rest of the series to she where life takes Skylar.I enjoyed the book and if you're a fan of paranormal books then I think you'll have fun this book and series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:45

    This book is created me a McKenzie Hunter fan! The book is about Skylar Brooks who is a werewolf, but has been living as a human. No spoilers. After a home invasion, Skylar is taken to the package retreat where she meets other weres. She learns more about herself and how to be a werewolf. There are other types of weres, vampires, witches and other nonhumans. McKenzie Hunter’s otherworld society is well thought e story is good, but it is created better by the addition of characters with depth and well-written prose. The characters feel real. They have flaws and strengths. Some are jerks. Some of the characters are laugh out loud is is nerdy, I know, but I appreciate the range of vocabulary. There were some terms I had to look up, which is simple on my Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:45

    If you like magic, werewolves, and vampires and a special storyline, this book is for you. It follows the story of Sky Brooks, a reluctant werewolf and borrower of magic, who finds herself under the protection of the MIdwest Package of werewolves, a package she never knew existed. It also explores the complicated relationship between Ethan, the Beta of the Midwest Pack, and his brother, Josh, a warlock and blood ally of the pack. While this book includes all my favorite elements of the paranormal -- magic, werewolves, and vampires -- it is NOT your run-of-the mill urban fantasy. McKenzie Hunter weaves a spellbiding tale of multidimential characters with powerful emotions and complex relationships that evolve and change over the course of the book. Due to her engaging writing, you come to care deeply about what happens to the characters -- both the ones you love and the ones you love to hate. She creates a globe that you just don't wish to read about but a globe you actually wish to live in. The plot has twists and turns you don't see coming. The pace is just about excellent with each page advancing the storyline, which is never dull or slow. I've read a lot of books, and I'd have to put this one in the "exceptional" category.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks Brothers: 200 Years of American Style []  2020-1-19 23:9

    Amazing read and pics on the history of B.B. and upper crust America. Brooks Brothers iconic clothing is highlighted with amazing stories, history, antecdotes and aplomb! Amazing for coffee table and conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks Brothers: 200 Years of American Style []  2020-1-19 23:9

    A amazing overview of the timeless history of an awesome menswear brand and retailer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks Brothers: 200 Years of American Style []  2020-1-19 23:9

    Attractive coffee table book! Very classy cover!! Really happy with it. Very interesting if you like history of how companies got started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brooks Brothers: 200 Years of American Style []  2020-1-19 23:9

    Gives you a amazing appreciation for this amazing brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peyton Brooks' Mysteries Box Set []  2020-4-2 18:35

    I found the characters to be engaging, consistently presented, and they have been allowed to grow with each book. I binge read the books then moved on to the next box set about Peyton Brooks in the FBI. Love the characters. I never wish to allow them go. The books have become like a beloved TV series that I never wish to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Peyton Brooks' Mysteries Box Set []  2020-4-2 18:35

    These stories were well written, and enjoyable. There were locations that they dragged. Overall the series were good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sky (Sky Brooks Series Book 7) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    This latest book of the series did not disappoint. It has lots of action I've come to expect, but the relationships between the characters makes this series a amazing read. The conclusion takes you on an emotional rollercoaster, but it is so worth it! One word... Sage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sky (Sky Brooks Series Book 7) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    I loved this series. I remember when the first book was released. I knew this was one series I would stick with. Loved the evolution of the characters from begin to finish. Bittersweet are my feelings at the conclusion of this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Falls (Sky Brooks Series Book 3) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    Can't finish the novel!!!! So dispointed with the main characters. My words! Snap out of that 'I want I wasn't born this method attitude' it suffocates the whole or enjoyment of the book. I am yet to see the heroine evolve or grow some backbone.😩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Falls (Sky Brooks Series Book 3) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    Oh my goodness, this series is just too good! I just couldn't stop reading, it was horrible yet amazing at the same time! I felt like slapping Skylar a few times because she got a small frustrating at some points (along with some other characters) but aside from that I was rooting for her actions. Right when things begin to obtain calm, the action kicks up again and takes you on a exhilarating ride. It's absolutely awesome and always entertaining. I love how there was more magic and action in this book. There were twists and turns throughout the story that just kept me at the edge of my seat. So much so that right when the book ended, I kept flipping pages to read more just to search out that the book was over! WHAT THE HECK?! I wish more! I absolutely can NOT wait for the next book of the series to come out! I really am truly addicted to this series. Each book just keeps getting better and better. Midnight Falls is absolutely captivating and such a page turner that it has left me thirsting for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Falls (Sky Brooks Series Book 3) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    Love love this book! I search Sky stronger then the heroine's that need to kick butt to present their strength...Sky gets thrown into a globe where fighting shows strength and she holds her own with her words (that shows a lot of inner strength) Sky works really hard to create sure she doesn't need protection and in the end she can keep her own using her words or fighting... I can't wait to see what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Cursed (Sky Brooks Series Book 5) []  2020-1-24 23:40

    This would be a amazing end to the series.....but there's more! So a lot of questions are answered, it feels amazing to see things all tied up. But then you obtain to the latest chapter only to search out there's going to be more! It's been a fun read, I love how sassy Sky is, and she doesn't back down to a challenge. Thanks so much, I loved spending the weekend with you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Cursed (Sky Brooks Series Book 5) []  2020-1-24 23:40

    Really liked the fact that Skyler and Ethan got together but wish to see them stay together and be the power couple ! Love Josh, Steven, Sabastion, all the characters! Wish fresh book asap ! Don't waiting too long because you obtain caught up in other books.. I liked these a lot though..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Cursed (Sky Brooks Series Book 5) []  2020-1-24 23:40

    Once you begin this book series, you will be begging for the next book! A true page turner! Love this Series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lunar Marked (Sky Brooks Series Book 4) []  2020-2-6 20:48

    I have been following this series since the beginning and it's just so captivating! I can't wait for the next book to see what next for Sky. What happens between her and Ethan? How are they going to handle the fresh situation and fresh info they hold receiving and the fresh threat? Mckenzie is a amazing writer and this story rather captivating. I have fun the writing style and looking forward to the next read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reading Order: Terry Brooks: Shannara In Order [Book]  2017-11-20 18:2

    Not poor had been over 30 years since I read Terry Brooks and couldn't remember where to start. BTW from what I remember of the series, it was amazing and Brooks is a unbelievable author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reading Order: Terry Brooks: Shannara In Order [Book]  2017-11-20 18:2

    Terry Brooks' Shannara novels are numerous, and broken into sub series. As a newcomer to the series, I didn't know where to start. This tutorial provides a helpful suggested reading order. It was worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reading Order: Terry Brooks: Shannara In Order [Book]  2017-11-20 18:2

    What I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reading Order: Terry Brooks: Shannara In Order [Book]  2017-11-20 18:2

    read it in order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:45

    This book is reader torture. I hate to say this, since somebody worked very hard on it, but this book went nowhere as slowly as it could, and it was agonizing on the way. A lot of easy things were just too extreme. It was also strangely violent without a purpose to match. Action for the of action is exhausting and wears thin fast. The writer puts words in the page fairly well, they just didn't write this book well. It wasn't well conceived. There's lots of empty zone full of senseless violence which seems just thrown in like to much pepper in eggs. The author wrote well enough to obtain your interest but didn't do enough with that interest for you to feel rewarded for the investment. It strings you along. More meaningful and various things need to happen. I hold asking myself what is the heroine doing? She's just reacting or moping or being used as a sketcher of other characters through her occasional thoughts. I don't know her except as a moper who is emotional but somehow also emotionally detached from the story, except for being unsettled by things. I need to be drawn in more, need to care about and identify with the character. The main hero needs to both be moved by the plot and move the plot, and she needs to be a small less flat. Amazing luck with your next work, I'll check it out. There's promise here, but lots of work on the way. You can do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Tortured (Sky Brooks Series Book 1) []  2019-12-23 20:45

    I tried to read this a year or so ago and gave up, it felt too disjointed. Giving it another go, I got through it - as the story itself is bloody fascinating. Sky is both naive and strong, a combination that is as intriguing to the reader as it is to the Midwest pack. That said, it has its issues. Some editing, transitions and general confusion. Scenes advance with small explanation and there seems to be some continuity problems. Regardless, I did end up enjoying Sky’s story and will pick up book 2 to see where she gots from here.UF. First person, single POV. Episodic Ending.Rating = R for violence and mantic Dynamic = Eh? Maybe a Love Interest here, maybe aracter age range = 20’s+Pros:~ Interesting metaplot.~ Sky.~ Package rules.... there are seriously ns:~ Jumbled writing.~ Lack of transition in some scenes.~ Minor editing errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Cursed (Sky Brooks Series Book 5) []  2020-1-24 23:40

    I don't often do these, but here goes. I bought all 5 Sky Brooks stories on a whim. I am so glad I did. There is so much to be captivated by, but Skylar is an awesome character. Being with her from her introduction to package life, to now has been an adventure. Hoping there will be more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moon Cursed (Sky Brooks Series Book 5) []  2020-1-24 23:40

    I love the characters the good, the poor and even the ugly. Love that the romance and the angst that comes with it is not overly done, But the best part is the storylines that create the characters come to life. I would recommend this series highly. Give Chris her own series a much more complex hero that makes her so interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness Unchained (Sky Brooks Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 0:35

    This was a fun and interesting read! It differed from the first book , because it is told from both Sky (first person) and Chris POV. Initially, I thought I would dislike it because I disliked Chris in the first book. In DU she becomes a [email protected]#$% that you love to hate. Sky is still transitioning into her own and this book she showed her potential. This globe is too fresh to her and she is still adapting to its dark denizens. Chris doesn’t seem to have a problem.I have fun the complex characters that hold you guessing where their real allegiances lie. In DU you finally understand the dynamics of the otherworld and peek into the vampires globe from Chris’ perspective and the odd things in play that create the vampires and package hate each other. Far too a lot of times I have read books that have two groups that despise each other but never an explanation. In DU the politics and dynamics between the vampires and the package are further explored. The strange dynamics between Demetrius, Chris and Ethan is dysfunction at its best. And Skylar's interaction with Quell is quirky and is is more hero driven than the first book but I liked getting to understand the rationale behind the madness of otherworld. As with the first book, there is always a twist. The characters are interesting enough that you actually wish to know more about them. If you think you know how it is going to end—WRONG!!!!.My only complaint about DU is that now I am more curios about other characters than Skylar. What is Ethan hiding? Why is the package going through such amazing lengths to protect this secret? Quell the vampire that will not feed from humans because he thinks they are despicable creatures,why does he hate humans? What tragedy spawned him and this disdain? Because of the ending, I wonder how things will change for Chris?I hope the next one returns the original POV. I am curious about Chris but not enough to have them share another book. Either she needs to obtain her own book or play a smaller role. I prefer to learn more about Skylar and her fresh skills. Come on book 3!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness Unchained (Sky Brooks Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 0:35

    Ok, so after reading the first book I just required more. The first book, Moon Tortured, is such a amazing book that when I found out it was a series I was like “[email protected]#$%!&[email protected]! 🙌🏼“ Seriously I love this book series and every book gets better and better . I swear . Every hero in this series is just awesome I really want that it would be created into a television series or a film because that’s how amazing it is and it deserves to be recognised . My private faves are Ethan 😍 Sky and Sebastian . I’ve read this book twice and I still love it. The writing is so amazing and so is the storyline. So much suspense and intensity and also a lot of humour and some fun scenes in there which lightens it up. But it’s just amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Midnight Sky (Sky Brooks Series Book 7) []  2020-2-4 7:28

    I absolutely loved Midnight Sky!! Mckenzie did an amazing job writing an awesome series! As much as I never wish Sky Brooks series to end, this was an awesome ending. I laughed out loud, yelled and cried this book and series brings out all the emotions and is so worth it!! Thank you again for giving us this awesome series

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386