Read build to the sky reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all build to the sky reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Build To The Sky [App]  2019-2-7 13:54

    Trash.

    0  


    Add your opinion on build to the sky or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cloud Busters - Build Your Township in the Sky [App]  2019-8-24 13:26

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somber Eyes To The Sky []  2020-1-18 0:39

    No matter how huge they are now, every band has (or has had) to begin somewhere. This Massachusetts quintet known as Shadows Fall formed around 1995, and debuted in `97. Their first album, "Somber Eyes To The Sky," was not the band's breakthrough. But hey, they can't all be overnight sensations. Only through insistent touring and constant hard work did Shadows Fall become the band they are now (which is one of the largest forces to be reckoned with in modern metal)."Somber Eyes To The Sky" has absolutely wretched production. That's no figure of speech, either; this album sounds BAD! Obviously some songs are worse than others, but, overall, this has to be the cheapest, muddiest, and all around worst sounding C.D.'s I've ever heard. But, on the plus side, this disc's "recorded in a basement" sound gives it an additional rough and raw vibe.But, with that out of the way, there is also plenty here to love. Guitarists Jonathan Donais and Matt Bachand were amazing instrumentalists even if they were only 19 or 20 years old at the time of this recording. They unleash catchy, sledgehammer riffs (see "Fleshold"), bullying leads (as exemplified by the super massive and blistering seventh track, "Eternal"), and occasionally a solo ("Nurture" has two wild ones) or acoustic guitar will sprout up ("Lead Me Home" is a very pretty, twinkling acoustic interlude). Phillip Labonte, who was the vocalist at the time (he would leave the band to begin a various group, called All That Remains), is also quite a talented fellow. He doesn't have nearly the same range as (current vocalist) Brian Fair, but he is very effective at low, death metal bellows and high pitched screams."Revel In My Loss" has to be the album's best track. It's bolstered by smoking riffs, a heavy, propulsive, dual guitar lead, and quick, pounding drums. Track two offsets a chugging rhythm with a beeping bass line, and "To Ashes" features another forceful guitar attack, but also some acoustic breakdowns and clean singing. Lastly, "Somber Angel" begins with an acoustic intro before catapulting into a scorching guitar onslaught, and the song is capped off by a fairly long, winding, and technical may not be their best work, but these songs were precursors of the brilliance that was to come on future Shadows Fall releases. Thus, "Somber Eyes To The Sky" is an essential for all fans of the band and metalcore/thrash metal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somber Eyes To The Sky []  2020-1-18 0:39

    I love the fact that shadows fall is from my home city ma. I feel proud to live in this state knowing there's a amazing metal band from here, such as shadows fall. Now, this debut by s.f. is quite original it doesnt sound like nothing thats out today. Buy it !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somber Eyes To The Sky []  2020-1-18 0:39

    These guys are from Mass, USA, but the album has the raw production and sound of a Scandinavian band. Melodic death and thrash metal, with harsh vocals. (Pre- Brian Fair) This album is a lot various from their newer releases, but you know it's them because of the guitar style. It also has various versions of some songs that were re-recorded on Of One Blood. (I like the re-dos, though, because they filled in some of the gaps of these tracks. The acoustic/violin instrumental is very sad. Rock on. "Just allow me die!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somber Eyes To The Sky []  2020-1-18 0:39

    Often, listeners of melody create the mistake of purchasing only that platinum album with that one hit single. They follow a trend without identifying the musicians as artists with a past. Somber Eyes to the Sky, recorded by Shadows Fall in 2000, is a basic example of a musical masterpiece that did not keep recognition until after the band became mainstream. The album music coupled with perfectly violent mber Eyes to the Sky as recorded by the original band, Shadows Fall, diverges from the group's current musical style. However, the work still the listener an idea of the onslaught of thrash metal the group will later produce. A more latest album by Shadows Fall, The Art of Balance portrays the same energy and musical capabilities as Somber, but is not as unrefined in the recording methods, the vocals, or the melody itself. While the The Art of Balance exhibits musical control, Somber captures the raw side of Shadows Fall. Still, the group produces brilliant melodies that are calming and refined. For instance, Lead Me Home gives a depiction of the band's ability to utilize acoustics and harmony. Revel in My Loss, however, comprises of forceful rifts and drums creating metal that is cause the band traded vocalist Philip Labonte for Brian Fair, there is a transition in the musical style and the lyrics.I was fortunate to witness this band at Ozzfest and admired their energetic scene presence and music. Although this band is often classified as metal, the melody is not merely metal. It is melodic, inspiring, and fun. Some of their works may be likened to Pantera or early Metallica.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somber Eyes To The Sky []  2020-1-18 0:39

    This album is excellent, but did take a small getting used to because of the sketchy production and its grind/death style. I'm a small more into grindcore now than i was back then, (Between the Buried and Me's fresh album "Colors" is phenomenal)so I would appreciate this more ers definitley have been right on about the production but they were on a small indie label in 97' and still working in malls so its understandable. Regardless, the musicianship shines thru as some of the best work they've ever mething better about Shadows Fall back then was their singer, Phil Labonte of All That Remains. He is a MUCH better singer than Brian Fair, Fair couldn't keep a candle to Phil. And All That Remains is a much better band in my opinion, if you like the vocals on this, you'll definitley dig All That Remains' albums "This Darkened Heart" and "Fall of Ideals", both are awesome in various ways. The instrumental on This Darkened Heart called "Regret Not" has to be one of the best metal instrumentals I've ever heard. Peace, I'm out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somber Eyes To The Sky []  2020-1-18 0:39

    Originally released in 1998, this Shadows Fall CD features original lead singer Phil Labonte, who is now with a amazing death metal band called All That Remains. Although some of these songs were re-recorded for the recent release "Of One Blood", this is still a amazing CD to pick up, particularly if you prefer death metal vocals. Although Shadows Fall is not considered to be a death metal band (especially now), Labonte brought that element to the band in a very positive way. Although I personally prefer "Of One Blood", "Somber Eyes to the Sky" is amazing and well deserving of 5 stars! Shadows Fall fans really should pick up both of these CD's. Also, be sure to check out All That Remains, you'll be glad you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somber Eyes To The Sky []  2020-1-18 0:39

    the beginning of greatness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somber Eyes To The Sky []  2020-1-18 0:39

    Shadows Fall debuted with this album, a slice of aggressive, although diverse metalcore. Boston, MA has emerged as a sort of capital for metalcore bands in latest years, and this band played a significant part in the burgeoning scene. With that aside, I feel that Somber Eyes To The Sky stands as the band's greatest musical statement, despite an apparent number of flaws.Due to lousy production, the songs suffer during the transitions from acoustic breaks to pummeling riff assaults, much like in the second track "Pure". I noticed that the drummer falls behind during more of the technically demanding parts, but on a debut album this can be overlooked. The layered vocals and graceful guitar harmonies deserve praise, and the band never steps into self-indulgent territories. Although the second half of the album isn't as powerful as the first, I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys hardcore, metalcore, or "Gothenburg" tinged metal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somber Eyes To The Sky []  2020-1-18 0:39

    Okay, I'll be honest, being from Massachusetts originally myself, seeing that Shadows Fall was from Springfield was the first thing that caught my attention. However, I picked up their sophomore album OF ONE BLOOD a year ago and was blown away. This, their 1997 debut, is a unbelievable fusion of hardcore, thrash, and death metal, forming a super sort of progressive metal reminiscent of Slayer and early Metallica.Enter the realm of Jonathan Donais and Matthew Bachand, best fresh guitar duo. They can do speed metal, create really massive crunches (without following the trend of low-tuned guitars), and can play acoustic beautifully. Jonathan, the lead guitarist, is absolutely fantastic, creating amazing melodies and harmonies in the solos. And they can sing beautiful well, too!Philip Labonte, their original vocalist, does a amazing job with his throaty death metal growl, but he can sing beautiful well also. It was shortly after this album that he got replaced with Brian Fair, who is somewhat better with his vocal range.Holding up the rhythm section are Paul Romanko on bass (very good) and David Germain on drums (as any GOOD death metal/thrash drummer can do, he does far more than just endless double-bass drum kicks, which though fun, can be monotonous--he gives just the right amounts at just the right times).Standout songs on this album contain "Nurture", "Revel in My Loss", and "Lead Me Home", the latter being a attractive semi-acoustic instrumental ballad with tranquil synthesized sounds of nature at the intro and outro. "Eternal" and "Lifeless" are also terrific.A bit more raw than their later efforts, and with a just-not-quite-as-good vocalist, this album is still nonetheless a terrific debut from a great, original Massachusetts metal band. And best of all, I'll be seeing them at Ozzfest this summer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Somber Eyes To The Sky []  2020-1-18 0:39

    If your a fan of All That Remains, you MUST own this cd. Not that it sounds like ATR, but hearing Phil at such a young age is priceless. As for a Shadows Fall fan, its still good. Being mixed by Adam D. of Killswitch, the mix on this album is somewhat...'mushy' oddly enough. Then again, this was recorded in '97, so some leeway should be given. Evidence of death vocals is prominent on this album, for fans of "The Weak Willed" and "Six" by ATR, so the vocals should tickled your fancy. The first 5 tracks are the best on the disc, and present a wide range of musical talent and range. Overall, this record should be picked up. It holds up for fans of both bands alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To the Edge of the Sky - Premium [App]  2018-5-23 13:0

    Backed this android game on Kickstarter a while back and received my key today. More perfect work from Aeon Dream Studios! If you're looking for a visual novel that will create you feel all the feels then you can count on ADS for this. They always have the best writing and artwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Ocean to the Sky []  2020-1-23 0:37

    I rushed over to Darrel's house as soon as I heard he had broken his back running downstream on the upper Ganges in 1993. I need to obtain out of city for a while and this looked like my best opportunity. This was the beginning of the second jet boat expedition to test their skills following Hillary and Hamilton's successful upstream high water run in 1977. Darrell Bentz had built a 24 foot welded aluminum twin ford V8 engines, twin Hamilton pump boat for an wonderful interesting Indian mate of Hillary and shipped it to Rishikesh, north India. While operating the first ever low water runs through the rapids they had problem going downstream in the Wall Rapid and Darrell had broken his back, the boat was damaged and he had to return to the USA horizontally. Darrell's brother Rusty Bentz went over to move the boat back to Rishikesh. I mentioned to Darrell, if he required someone to go over there and stay until I had the rapids mapped and figure out how to run the rapids carrying passengers through at even lower water levels that had not been tried (I sure hoped so) I was ready to go? This turned into a 2 1/2 year adventure that changed my life! Sadhus under the trees, tigers and black leopards on the banks, elephants drinking and swimming in the river across from Rishikesh and peacocks in the trees. Read this book and obtain a taste of true adventure in another world. Obtain you butt up and obtain going on whatever kind of adventure you been dreaming of. We are all getting older and time is running out. A lot of of these men are already gone, I turn 70 next month. Be sure to obtain some living done before your number is sty GorePhotos and map at "Ganges River Rapids Map for Jet Boats" at This book was ordered from HighBrowBooks through Amazon. Only by their efforts lead by Eugenia (the kayak woman) did the latest known copy of this book end up at my condo in Thailand. HighBrowBooks obtain the highest recommendation from this satisfied customer..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky []  2020-2-2 6:25

    I have read Joe R. Lansdale books for years and have come to expect a certain kind of book from him. He always spins a amazing yarn with lots of gritty characters and scenes that are filled with gore. Since this fresh book is being described as a young adult novel I did not expect the same Lansdale that I am used to and it isn't but that doesn't mean it's bad. This book still has the amazing real to life characters that Lansdale writes as well as anyone and better than most. He tells a story that grabs you from the beginning and doesn't allow go. His scenes of Depression era life, told through the eyes of young people, are vivid pictures of a time that most of us did not live through and we better hope and pray that we never do. If you have tried to read a Joe Lansdale book in the past but you place it down due to the graphic violence or crude language, rest assured you will not search that in this book. What you will search is an honest, entertaining story that, while called a young adult novel, can be enjoyed by all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky []  2020-2-2 6:25

    Joe Lansdale is one of those authors who writes in numerous genres, with special voices, and honest story telling. In All the Earth Thrown to the Sky, he has made believable characters in a globe they've come to accept, only because they have to. It's a globe of dust, poverty, and death, all part of their ree young people, Jack Catcher, Jane Lewis and her small brother, Tony, start their travels in a vehicle not quite stolen, along a street to a destination not quite real. Along the method they meet up with killers, thieves, kindness, and love and hate. The dust bowl has killed nearly everything they've known and loved, and left them orphans. Yet, they aren't ready to lie down and allow circumstances control their destinies. Going from Oklahoma to Texas, they search their locations in the globe with their spirits intact.A amazing young adult novel, this doesn't pander to anyone. Gritty and sometimes lyrical, it's a amazing read for YAs and adults alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky []  2020-2-2 6:25

    The only complaint I have about Joe Lansdale's fresh young-adult novel is it's too short. This is a story that could have kept on going and that would have been fine with me. it takes put in the heart of the Dust Bowl depression. Jack's parents are dead and so are the parents of the neighbor kids. So finding themselves orphans, they steal a car, run into some very poor men, and escape to warn someone there are assassins tracking him. I found the hero of Jane very cool as only Joe Lansdale can make them. Highly recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Ocean to the Sky []  2020-1-23 0:37

    Sir Edmund Hillary pointed out during his life that it wasn't the size of our adventures that mattered, but that we kept on having them. And certainly he had a life packed full of is book tells the tale of one of his post Everest ascent adventures where he took part in/led a joint Fresh Zealand & Indian venture to take jet boats from the mouth of the Ganga River as far upstream as possible before switching to land transport and climbing some suitable mountain. The idea wasn't to take on some extreme mountain and in fact they switched their target peak due to info obtained in a recce. Irrespective, the adventure was obviously partly a bit of sponsored tom-foolery and partly a genuine celebration of India and her spirit and trying a various mode of transport to tackle the Ganga in a novel method as well as encompassing the a lot of faces of ere is some background but it doesn't become tedious, there is effusive praise for squad members and also some self-deprecating comments which create Hillary more human. His genuine assessment of his own abilities as they were at the time compared to the younger members of his squad is interesting and the amount of time the spends discussing the different contributions created by the squad members is welcome. The level of help that was needed and the method the Indian government and the India Oil company came through to provide this in a very organised fashion is well illustrated, quite simply without the Indian component the exercise would have been either prohibitively expensive or downright impossible as things stood in the 1970'ere are a few maps and sketches of some of the more memorable rapids in the book and having been on jet boats a few times personally the idea of going up these sorts of rapids in them added to the allure of the book for me. Several pages of photographs present both the squad members and some of the scenery and the fact the book ends with some drama adds to it (though something tells me Sir Edmund would have preferred to skip the drama!).There aren't a lot of downsides and I'm surprised there is only one other review on the work at the time of writing. Perhaps it's just the fact that a bunch of guys going up a river in the 1970's hasn't appealed to a broader readership. It's a pity as it is a amazing tale and not overlong. Definitely a book for those who like adventure travel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky []  2020-2-2 6:25

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky follows three young survivors of the dust storms that plagued Oklahoma during the 1930s. When Jack Catcher, a not good farmer’s son who lost his parents to sickness and suicide, meets up with Jane Lewis, a classmate, and her small brother Tony, both whom had just lost their single father through a tractor accident, Jane devises a plan to escape the dust and desolation in exchange for East Texas. Although Jack is wary of stealing the dead neighbor’s car, he agrees. But, in this time, there’s no escaping trouble. After a brush in with a couple of the country’s most notorious gangsters, the three change their plans in favor of warning a carny-turned-bank robber of a planned hit on him. Racing through poverty, con men, hoboes, and swarming grasshoppers, this colourful adventure may not be much farther from doom that the three experienced back is book truly lived up to every amazing quality an adventure novel should have: a wonderfully portrayed setting, intelligent characters, and twists and turns that truly throw the reader for a loop along with our three e Depression Era was the excellent time period, and it truly serves as a book that required to be written about the time period. I’m a bit of a history buff, and this book was a thrilling and complete picture of the time period. The book begins in a Dust Bowl ravaged little city in Oklahoma, where quiet death is all over the place. Jack begins the book as what I’d imagine was very common for kids of the era: orphaned by two tragedies, starving, and forced to live in loneliness as he struggles to hold himself alive. Jack lives his easy life well, but even in the beginning, yearns for something better. Then along comes Jane, whose parents are also gone (and weren’t really “there” to start with), who the first taste of shaky morals of the book. The three children steal their dead neighbor’s car, but the action seems more like necessity over a crime (a common theme of the age and the book). But, right away, the crime lords the time period boasts present up, adding a whole other layer to the book’s world. When the children escape that, they’re faced with a globe where it’s a miracle to some Coca-Colas and a sandwich, and where it’s a give or take that the stranger one meets will provide hospitality or force one into slave work. The time is lined in risks, danger, desperation, yet it also holds a classic joy that rings close to the first rides at Coney Island: dozens of fun, but never exactly of serious injury. A amazing time period, and wonderfully explored.But, historical books can’t be complete with just the time period. Jack, the narrator, is truly a special voice in fiction. Not only does he have the country twang, but he’s also very wise and curious. He narrates the book like he’s telling the tale over a campfire, with info frank and enticing. Overall, it’s clear he’s the compassion in the small group, whereas Jane is the manipulating and sharp one, and Tony is the innocence. Jane is a amazing example of a powerful female in a male-dominated time. There is never a foe (not even gangsters with guns) that will hold her quiet, and her interactions with the macho men of the book are always amusing. She’s a bit of a pathological liar, but it’s clear that she loves her brother and Jack through her edginess. Jack and Jane play off each other well, and Tony adds an interesting dynamic of the naive kid who’s just along for the ride, but wouldn’t mind settling e suspense truly puts the icing on the cake. Although this time period is a bit of a slow one with the Depression as the backdrop, the author truly searches every nook and cranny for the excitement, and boy does he search it. The chapters are short, which helps create the quick read, and I swear, there are gangsters, killers, con men, bank robbers, and death around every corner for these kids. There’s one twist in particular near the latest third of the book that truly threw me for a loop, and even the ending is full of huge revelations and epic ends. A true time period thriller that does a amazing job of giving the readers breathing time between the bouts conclusion, if you wish to read a Depression-era adventure that truly hits the nail on the head for every aspect important in a amazing book, pick up All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky []  2020-2-2 6:25

    There are a lot of talented authors out there I have fun reading. Probably tons and tons of them. Maybe even a hundred or more. In my opinion, however, there are only two amazing storytellers writing today. They are Stephen King and Joe R. Lansdale. The difference between being a amazing storyteller and a amazing author is that a storyteller can whip up a damn amazing yarn in any genre and hook the reader with just a few sentences. It doesn't matter if the genre is horror, suspense, westerns, thrillers, fantasy, or science fiction. A amazing storyteller works in whatever genre that draws his attention at the moment and inevitably succeeds with his tale and the reader's complete ephen King you e R. Lansdale, I hope you know. If you don't, shame on you because Joe wrote The Bottoms, which is probably the best novel I've ever read. It created me laugh, cry, scream out in righteous anger, and in certain scenes it scared the bejesus out of me. Joe also wrote A Fine Dark Line, Sunset and Sawdust, Dead in the West, Cold in July, Freezer Burn which is one of the most bizarre; yet, entertaining novels I've read in the latest decade), Lost Echoes, the short novel, Bubba Ho-Tep, and probably my most favorite series of all, Hap and Leonard. I like Hap Collins and Leonard Pine so much that I sent their recent novel, Devil Red, to Bruce Willis' production company, hoping Bruce still has some amazing sense left in that bald noggin of his and will wish to turn the book into a major motion picture with him and Samuel L. Jackson playing the lead roles. Only time will tell. Anyway, Joe also has a fresh stand-alone novel coming out in March of 2012, Under the Fighter Star. I've thoroughly enjoyed everything I've read by this author, including tons of his short stories, a lot of of which have been turned into TV episodes for Master of Horror and other programs.Okay, what does all of this have to do with his newest book, All the Earth, Thrown To the Sky, which was written primarily for the Young Adult market? Well, Joe may have written this novel with teenagers in mind, but the book is such that adults will love it, too.I know I did!The story takes put during the Amazing Depression, beginning in Oklahoma and ending in East Texas. The dust storms have devastated most of the states in the central part of our country, leaving families with no method to help themselves, millions of people out of work, no crops and small food, scores of individuals committing suicide with no hope for the future, while others turn to crime, especially the robbing of banks.Jack Catcher is a young boy, whose mom just died of pneumonia and his father hung himself in the barn from the grief of her death. Jack has no dreams for anything better, except maybe for the wild idea that California holds the chance of a fresh beginning. That idea gets sidetracked when he spots two children trying to create their method in a sand storm, running out of strength with no idea of where they're actually heading. Jack saves them. He also knows them from school--Jane and Tony Lewis. It seems that their mom ran off with a Bible salesman, and their dad was crushed underneath a fallen ter getting some rest and some meal in their stomachs, all three decide to head out to parts unknown, using Old Man Turpin's vehicle because Jack knows how to drive. Since Turpin is already dead, he won't miss the vehicle. The children are hoping the vehicle will obtain them far enough from the state of Oklahoma so they can finally breathe some new air again. Their journey, however, takes a turn for the worse when their stolen vehicle blows a tire and a bunch of bank robbers come driving by, in need of a fresh vehicle to support them avoid the law. The criminals, Poor Tiger Malone and two partners, [email protected]#$% Timmy and bullet-wounded Buddy, are the mean and deadly kind of people who'd rather shoot first and talk later. The two main robbers decide to leave not good Buddy behind with a bullet in his head, thus ending his misery. Poor Tiger also sees some amazing use for the kids. He can keep them as hostages should the law search them. During their life-experiencing ordeal, the three children learn that Poor Tiger and Timmy are after another partner--Strangler Nugowski--who stole $50,000 from them to give his own kid a much required operation. The two criminals could care less about the sick kid, but they do care about the and getting their revenge on the former carnival wrestler.When the right moment finally comes along (a storm filled with millions of grasshoppers), Jack and Jane and Tony escape from the poor guys and continue on with their journey. The thing is that Jane now thinks the ex-bank robber should be warned about his no-good ex-friends and what they are planning to do. Jane is young, pretty, smart, and a true blabber mouth, not to mention an outright liar. She can talk up a storm, lie with the best of them, and obtain her brother and Jack to do just about anything she wants. Jack knows the dangers of continuing on into Texas, but it's what Jane wants. Truth be told, Jack is already in love with her and she knows it as only a woman (or young girl) can. Of course, in all fairness, Jane is spirited and loves adventure, while Jack likes to play it safe.With the journey into East Texas, the three children obtain to meet Box Vehicle Bertha and Beautiful Boy Floyd, who makes a definite impression on Jane and causes Jack to feel a powerful sense of jealousy for the first time in his life. That's the amazing stuff. After a possibility encounter with a crooked sheriff and his pea farm, the children obtain first-hand experience at what slavery is like. Of course, the true question is whether or not the children will obtain to Strangler Nugowski before Poor Tiger and Timmy do. Is the Strangler still alive, or already dead? Even more necessary is what will become of Jack and Jane and small Tony?You have to read the book to search out!All the Earth, Thrown To the Sky is storytelling at its absolute best. Joe R. Lansdale has a distinctive style of writing that clearly resonates with his a lot of fans. He has the ability to create you laugh with his stories, while keeping you glued to the seat in suspense and anticipation. Like Stephen King, Joe is able to obtain to the heart of his characters (whether kids or adults) with a few choice words or sentences that bring them alive and enable his readers to see them as real-life people, though they're only fictional. He does this with Jack and Jane and small Tony, as well as the other characters in the novel. He touches upon the kid's innocence and lack of understanding about the true world. This is especially evident in the hero of Jane, who lives in her own globe of fairytales, fantasy, and adventure, believing that everything will turn out the method she expects. Jack, being more down-to-earth of the three, knows better. He sees each fresh experience as a possible threat to their lives, until proven otherwise. Small Tony, however, seems to go with the flow, trusting his sister to obtain them out of the tough spots that she usually gets them into.I don't know much about The Amazing Depression and the dust bowls that destroyed most of Nebraska, Oklahoma, and Northern Texas. Joe seems to be full of history in his depiction of the era, and everything rings real to the ear as he describes the various kinds of dust storms that would swept down into each state with the storms sometimes being a mile high and hundreds of miles long. You couldn't see or even breathe inside of them, and there was dust everywhere imaginable. The criminals of the period bring a stark realism to the story with either their outward meanness or inner fairness with those around them. Poor Tiger Malone was definitely the opposite of Beautiful Boy Floyd, who seemed to be a person who'd been caught up in circumstances beyond his control. Joe R. Lansdale certainly knows how to make conflict in the story with his dark, violent villains, and he does this superbly within this a reader, I can honestly say that you know deep inside when a story has done its job by the method you feel at the end. All the Earth, Thrown To the Sky tugged strongly at my heart strings with the latest few pages, creating a sense of emptiness and profound loss and missed opportunity that the lead hero passed on to me. I could identify with the children in the story and understand where each of them was coming from. Though I admired Jane's strength, perseverance, and willingness to charge ahead, I still felt sadden by Jack's loss. Not a lot of [email protected]#$%! me this hard at the edless to say, All the Earth, Thrown To the Sky is a champion in my opinion, cementing Joe R. Lansdale's status as one of the best storytellers of our time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky []  2020-2-2 6:25

    a young adult novel set in Oklahoma/Texas during the dust bowl era of the depression years. Three orphans banded together for an adventure.Jack Catcher's mother died from dust collected in her lungs. His father hung himself in remorse. Jand and Tony Lewis, siblings, whose father died when his tractor turned over on him.A grouchy neighbor had died sitting on his porch when a sandstorm hit. The three orphans decded to take his car, under a massive tarp in the barn, and go look for better conditions. The man had no family and no one liked him.Jack drove and thet encounter all sorts of adventure, and trouble, before they are satisfied.Quite a fun read from one of the best.flag

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky []  2020-2-2 6:25

    Loved the storyline from the start. Characters are interesting. The sweetness of the story was as evident as the twists and turns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To the Edge of the Sky - Premium [App]  2018-5-23 13:0

    Been here since the first part of the demo was out and the android game seriously just keeps getting better. 11/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky []  2020-2-2 6:25

    Joe Lansdale is a master storyteller. I have been a fan of his for years and two of his books are in my top ten of all time - The Bottoms and A Fine Dark Line. His stories linger in the mind and you repeat the sentences to yourself as you read, wishing you had been the one who wrote such lyrical prose."all the earth, thrown to the sky" is another fine Lansdale offering. He does especially well on coming-of-age stories and this one is a humdinger. It has been advertised as Lansdale's first Young Adult offering and teens on up will have fun it but I don't know what differentiates it from other books he has written, especially the two I noted above. Maybe a small less harsh language but Lansdale puts people, even kids, into brutal situations, in all his books/stories and then writes them out of them.Jack, Jane and Tony are parentless, stuck in some of the severest conditions, including sandstorms and grasshopper plagues, and they are unlucky enough to run across some true hard characters. But they also have each other and they search some people that are willing to support and Lansdale tells us their story.I want the book would have been longer but that is purely selfish. There is nothing left undone in "all the earth, thrown to the sky."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Ocean to the Sky []  2020-1-23 0:37

    Well written, an simple read. a grand adventure by one of the 20th centuries premiere adventurers. A interesting trip through the culture and geography of India.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky []  2020-2-2 6:25

    Lansdale is an exceptional talent, a amazing story teller. This story is a amazing tale of three orphans who have a high spirited time escaping the worst of the dust bowl. A fast read, holds your interest from the beginning to the end--- one of those stories that you feel poor when you finish because you enjoyed reading it so much.I "discovered" Joe Lansdale about three years ago, and am glad he wrote so much. The Bottoms and The Thicket are masterpieces. And Hap and Leonard is like Spenser for hire on steroids and adderall. An American modern master!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Earth, Thrown to the Sky []  2020-2-2 6:25

    No one does coming of age like Lansdale. I was very excited for this one...and it didn't disappoint. The tale of three kids who lost their parents during the Amazing Depression, setting out on their own to search adventure and life. And man, do they search it in spades. The novel is rather episodic in nature, with the children getting in one scrap or antoher on their method to warn a wrestler about some criminals hot on his trail. The characters are engaging and well drawn, and the action keeps you hooked in throughout. The book is marketed as YA, and it is definitely accessible to younger readers, but don't be fooled by the categorization, adults will have fun this book just as much. I highly recommend it for both Lansdale fans and people who haven't yet tried his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I have so much fun in this android game it is my favourite android game but it's always lacking and building is my favourite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    hmmm can you rumove players to the chest is cheating and you not even banning cheaters fix the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I really love this android game because you can kick players that create you angry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    lag all the time can you create it playable for 1gb ram phone user

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I don't like this android game I can't join the android game it been off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    It is nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I like this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    You ty need to I took oiuy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Aghhhjhhjjhhhhhhhjh take so long!!!!!???!!!!!!!!!! Balanalabslsnslan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I had lag in my android game gamr gos of rvery mimite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I think this is a best android game in my life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS APP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    It's amisng android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Create lucky block sky battles pls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Unknown

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Hello everyone 👋 you all can play this android game in blockman go : blocky mod too so blockman go by the method this is a android game for children who wish to be engineer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Amazing I would love if u can land to expand your land without stone pleeeeeaaaasssseeeeeee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Any android games are not kick you out when you're playing what am I might island I obtain kicked out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    its so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    LOVE ITTTTTTTTTT LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Si amazing sky black look amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Can you create it so players can mate better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Nice game!. All need the not my first choice 🤪🤪🤪🤪🤪🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Its the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Play aky block in blockman go go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Motu

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    أنا حبك

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Don't downlode dis it's stoping when I opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    This is the next ver of minecraft, but why I'm not up to updates? Is it my device? My device is up to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I love this android game there is so much to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Ithis is the best android game ever better than mine craft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    this android game amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    nice android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Bro this is not like mine craft sky block it is better .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    It won't allow me it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Best android game ever come play OMG

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Cant installllllllll but cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    HaHaHa GG 😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😼😼😼😼😼

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I like the android game but I need it to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I was nervous about the android game at first but my second time of playing the android game I was impressed that I was like a player discovering fresh things and it was simple to play but I wish you guys to create a achievement system where you do something a you obtain various loot for loot that is not simple to get. I aslo have fun the android game thanks for creating the android game Download it now!!!! 😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Can anyone explain why the loading is slow!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    THIS GAME IS AWESOME CAUSE YOUR LIKE IN MINECRAFT SURVIVAL BUT IN THE SKY!, SO MY SUGGESTION IS RUBY, BEACON, AND SAPPHIRE! CAUSE THOSE BLOCKS AND GEMS!!! PLS ADD THEM! ALSO 10 STARS IF I COULD. ONE MORE SUGGESTION, MORE BLOCKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    It again android game because you obtain to war a wither and dragon and a zombie and a skelto

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I LOVE THIS GAME TRY OTHER GAMES OF BLOCK MAN GO IT IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Sooooooo amazing man but plz fix lag mobile lag

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    You guys should or shouldn't create spleef Arena watch ryguyrocky Ryan's brothers or maybe create

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    It is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    This android game is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    It's sad that you like coins wene u die

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Waw is sow cool yey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Application so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    It is a very amazing full android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    How to go to the other islands?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Thanks,blockman go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    It sucks! Pepol kills you in mine zone and that worstgame if i could place 0 zero stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Aurora nutffe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I can't obtain any ores I am not able to do anything 👿👿👿☢️👿☢️☢️☢️☢️☢️☢️☢️☢️☢️👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿🚗🚓🤕🤕🤕🤕🤕🤕🤕🤕🤕🤕🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Cool GAME ☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I love this android game it's simple to create mates and trade

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I'M sorry you need to fix this android game because is letting me out please fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Best experience in my life I have alot of block man go android games and so should you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    I love this so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    It's the best boiiiii

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sky Block-Survive&Build online [App]  2020-1-24 21:55

    Very beautyful and adventure

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386