Read building from scratch reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all building from scratch reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Learning from Scratch: Building with Python from First Principles []  2020-2-1 11:7

    I found this handbook, like most O'Reilly titles perfect for the intended describes the in's and out's of deep learning with a thorough verbal descriptions, mathematical expressions, graphical flow-diagrams, and Python code. It is not the most gentle explanation; the full use of this book can only be achieved with a knowledge of multi-variate calculus, linear algebra and a fair competency in Python coding, including object programming and libraries such as NumPy. For the looking for a more lightweight explanation I recommend Addison Wesley's "Deep Learning Illustrated".For those complaining of differences between the online color edition and this printed text I would say that like most O'Reilly the typeset is well laid out and the text well edited.--Ira Laefsky MSE, MBA IT Consultant and Physiological Computing Researcher formerly on the Senior Staff of Arthur D. Little, Inc. and Digital Equipment Corporation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Learning from Scratch: Building with Python from First Principles []  2020-2-1 11:7

    This book gives me sort of a headache...in a amazing way, I guess. I got interested in Python because I realized all the people doing the sort of hacking tools that I like are using python and have their begin source codes up on GitHub...it is clear to me that little modifications can be very useful for the type of items I wish to do with my home machines. My very limited programming background (EE degree) gave me enough to be able to sort of understand what's going on with python scripts and create minor adjustments, but I wanted to do is is a amazing book for getting a better understanding of all this. It is not simple reading. It's definitely hard for me to take on something like this after a long day of concentrating too much on something else (that I really didn't care about as much).Anyway, I really appreciate the beginning chapters, but the later chapters are more demanding. And I definitely obtain the lack of color comments already stated in other reviews. You could almost dive into this book as a real beginner and not realize just how detrimental to the learning process B&W actually is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Learning from Scratch: Building with Python from First Principles []  2020-2-1 11:7

    Deep learning is back. If it ever really went away. This is a very amazing book covering what you need to know and some in-depth content. As a programmer, I am always looking to the next level. I have been circling deep learning for a while now, and have simply been intimidated, in part from a conversation I was a part of some years ago. I see that to obtain me to the next levelk, I need to be working on this level. This book has got me past my inaccurate blocks, and has given me a ghood base knowlege. I am ready for the next step!

    0  


    Add your opinion on building from scratch or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Learning from Scratch: Building with Python from First Principles []  2020-2-1 11:7

    Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Learning from Scratch: Building with Python from First Principles []  2020-2-1 11:7

    This is an interesting book about building with python. This would be amazing for a learning how to use python on your own, or maybe in a course with the basics. Amazing book and amazing find!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Learning from Scratch: Building with Python from First Principles []  2020-2-1 11:7

    The printed copy is not in color, totally unsatisfying and reading is greatly impaired. Code snippets and photos are hardly understood because of apter 1 and 2 are great. (Foundations, Fundamentals)Chapter 3 (Deep learning From scratch) Starts building neural networks understading based in previous chapters example through object oriented programming.. but unlike the begin of the book, it fails terribly in explaining what is going on. Dozens of fresh classes created, no gradual buildup with examples. So a lot of classes made without amazing explanation by the end you just simply don't know what is going on in the code. Because of this I stopped with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Learning from Scratch: Building with Python from First Principles []  2020-2-1 11:7

    I have always had an interest in my Raspberri Pi and was curious as to how far I could take the primary knowledge I have of Python and see where it could lead me. This book is an indepth look at the math and the reasoning behind why the code works. I appreciate the authors ability to take a difficult topic matter and explain it in terms a newby like me can understand. I look forward to reading more from this series. There are some terms that you may need to seek extra outside support with while reading this, for an expanded understanding of jargon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Learning from Scratch: Building with Python from First Principles []  2020-2-1 11:7

    This is a amazing book if you already have a base in Python and understand it's concepts. It has the math and building blocks to better understand neural networks. Once you have the basics of Python this book will take you farther day the street to better understand but first you need those basics. Coupling this book with some amazing videos on neural networks would create for a better learning experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Learning from Scratch: Building with Python from First Principles []  2020-2-1 11:7

    5 stars for content and author. 1 star for publisher.Just started reading this online. Unbelievable explanations relating the math and diagrams. The author has done an awesome job, and his hard work has helped immensely. Just what I required at this at said, it appears the printed book's (excellent) illustrations and code are devoid of color. This happens with other O'Reilly books, and I'm not clear why the author's work was not the online ver (if you have the very expensive subscription) with the printed one, and you'll see what I mean.With apologies to the author, I DO NOT recommend that you purchase the printed book. You won't obtain what you paid for. Perhaps this feedback will create it's method to O'Reilly and support in some way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building a WordPress Theme From Scratch: The Basics (For Designers) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    This introductory text does a amazing job of describing how a theme is assembled. Armed with this primary info the reader can then begin to investigate what is required to take the next step.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building a WordPress Theme From Scratch: The Basics (For Designers) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Well written and simple to follow!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building a WordPress Theme From Scratch: The Basics (For Designers) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Don't allow the 3 star rating hold you from buying this book. I liked it, and if you are in the audience this book is written for, you will likely search it to be quite useful. On a price / value basis, it's a amazing e benefit of the book is that it provides introductory material, presented in a consistent manner, in one place. I read it on a train, while commuting and it solidified several concepts that were not previously clear after reading disjointed blog posts for a few e author writes in a clear, friendly manner, and while I generally like a more concise and to-the-point style, he's not over the top with unnecessary is self-published book comes in at about 60 pages. The author maintains the sample code on complaint about this book is the author did not go into enough detail. I know this is an introductory book on the subject, but he glossed over too a lot of things. For example, WordPress manages Posts and Pages. The book only spends a page or two discussing Pages. It makes statements such as "If you have a page template called p, that means that whenever a page with ID 6 is shown, it will use that template." It never shows the reader how to construct the page. (Where does "ID 6" go, for example?)Another subject that is not covered is how to incorporate JavaScript into a page or post. A book that is teaching someone how to build a template "From Scratch", should present how this is accomplished. On the other hand, incorporating widgets, is discussed.I would have like to seen an approach where the author took several HTML web pages and made a theme from scratch using the pages as a starting point. I think a lot of readers will be in a situation.where they wish to begin using WordPress for their CMS as well as for managing blog posts, and working through an example of porting a website from plain HTML to WordPress by creating a custom theme would have been a better teaching technique.But, all-in-all, a amazing read. If Joe were to write another 60 page book on this subject but for a more advanced audience, I would consider buying it.(I did not ding the book for this, but I'm wondering if the copy I got was complete. The latest sentence of the book is this: "1. You can name it whatever you want, but for this book I’ll be calling it mytheme everywhere." Strange to end a book with a point 1 of what would appear to be a list. Makes me wonder if I have a poor copy or download.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building a WordPress Theme From Scratch: The Basics (For Designers) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    I like the author writing style. The book was simple to read and follow. The only draw back I found was the author used bootstrap to develop his theme but he didn't present explain how to install bootstrap into WordPress. I think he need to explain how to install bootstrap using wp_enqueue_script.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building a WordPress Theme From Scratch: The Basics (For Designers) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    I've been building www services for years, modifying existing Wordpress themes. I've never built one from ter reading this, I feel like I have a better understanding both of what I've been doing all along, and what I am about to do as I begin my first theme from ter reading this book, I feel like some of the other reviews that knocked it for skimming some locations are a small bit off the mark. The book is a very primary intro to building a theme. The skimmed parts (I think particularly of the review that hit on the page-6 tmplate, if I'm recalling correctly) are only difficult if you are the most beginning of beginners. If that's the case, you're also going to perhaps struggle with some of the PHP sections.Overall, I'm very glad to have this fast outline to hang some future more-specific learning about building themes from scratch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Building a WordPress Theme From Scratch: The Basics (For Designers) []  2020-11-14 19:28

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner's Guide to Building Your Own PC From Scratch! []  2020-2-1 11:35

    Despite the title sounding like it’s one of those obtain rich fast books it actually isn’t one of those books at all. It doesn’t simply tell you how to create a billion dollars/pounds by selling an app. It describes how a lot of others have set up their businesses and talks about the obstacles they’ve faced along the way. It’s interesting to see how others run their business and by doing so know what to obtain right and what to avoid doing. It’s an interesting read and I’m really enjoying reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner's Guide to Building Your Own PC From Scratch! []  2020-2-1 11:35

    I still recommend this book however, as it is currently up to date with it's description of modern technology and recommendations in terms of equipment. As a result, if this book were to accompany the manuals that you obtain with each part, it should be of assistance. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner’s Guide to Building Your Own PC from Scratch! []  2019-12-18 20:15

    A pleasure to read! I am no more than a amazing computer user but have been wanting to build a computer for awhile. Thanks to this well-written step-by-step approach I have confidence that I can give the build a try. I especially liked the beginning overview and probably even more, I really liked the explanation of boot orders and all the a lot of variations one could run into.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner’s Guide to Building Your Own PC from Scratch! []  2019-12-18 20:15

    This book is additionally helpful on the grounds that it speaks to what's in the e thing I particularly like with the DVD is that it incorporates two PDF adaptations of past versions of his book.I likewise like that it is a hard spread since this book gets all around utilized and needs a tough spread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Mentor: The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Building a Lasting Business from Scratch (Mastermind Included) []  2019-12-18 20:39

    For me, the book started off a small slow, but as I read on, I found the info solid and useful for whatever niche you're selling in. I especially liked the section talking about relationships with your suppliers vs simply buying cheap to better your bottom line. Build a true relationship with someone and you have something valuable. I probably knew this, but somehow it became clearer.I also liked the case studies and Mark's candid telling of his story, his failures and successes. I would recommend this book for anyone looking to begin a business. All the information seems to be included to tutorial the newbie along . . . or possibly some who's started but didn't obtain all their ducks in a row . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Mentor: The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Building a Lasting Business from Scratch (Mastermind Included) []  2019-12-18 20:39

    This is a MUST read for entrepreneurs. Tag Nureddine takes you from an idea to full maturity and development of your business. He uses case studies (examples) very effectively to explain each step and allows you to see even his vulnerabilities in his journey as a businessman. In a statement, "Mark gets it"! I am very appreciative and glad have this material. Well done Mark!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Build a Sauna: Building Your Own Cheap Indoor Sauna From Scratch Like a Pro []  2020-1-20 0:59

    This book includes no valuable information, details, construction details, plans, images or in-depth information. It is a 32 page outline for a book, with no content. I cannot see how this provides any useful info for anyone, least of which anyone considering building a sauna. A complete waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homesteading From Scratch: Building Your Self-Sufficient Homestead, Start to Finish []  2020-6-2 18:41

    I am planning a homestead right now with my sister. We have raw land and are starting from scratch. This book goes into not just the how of things but the WHY. It's not preachy or condescending like some other books can be when trying to teach beginners. I learned so much from the first subject, right from the start! I would highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homesteading From Scratch: Building Your Self-Sufficient Homestead, Start to Finish []  2020-6-2 18:41

    It's a nice book that's simple to read. Lots of images and some primary info in need category of homesteading. They also provide sources for more in depth information. Would create a amazing book for someone just starting to look at homesteading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner’s Guide to Building Your Own PC from Scratch! []  2019-12-18 20:15

    First of all, you might suppose you can save cash by building your machine. The labor to assemble the computers is, by comparison, a small cost, and as competitive as the computer shop has become these days, the price of ready-built computers is dropping through the floor. First, you’ll obtain exactly the computer you want. When you buy a pre-made machine, you’re purchasing someone else’s idea of what a computer ought to have in it, not your own. The other reason is that you will, by building your computer, learn how to do that. In learning how to create a computer, you’ll also learn how to make batter one. Grateful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner’s Guide to Building Your Own PC from Scratch! []  2019-12-18 20:15

    I am hardly an expert, having never built a computer, but this book was very useful in explaining what everything is and where it goes inside the machine. The language is very clear and accessible, and the info appears to be well organized. While I understand that at least some of the info are likely outdated even as of this writing, the ebook was free, very readable, and well worth the effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner’s Guide to Building Your Own PC from Scratch! []  2019-12-18 20:15

    I had other build books copyrighted in 2013 & 2015. I bought this thinking that the tech had changed enough that I required to obtain "up to date". While the author does a amazing job of explaining how to build one, there was really no content various from my earlier books and already available on tons of web tech websites and YT. Save your cash and obtain a amazing tutorial on Windows 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Mentor: The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Building a Lasting Business from Scratch (Mastermind Included) []  2019-12-18 20:39

    This book is especially useful for anyone who wants to effectively develop their career, business, and life. Starting a fresh business is no little undertaking. There are a lot of factors to be considered,This book focuses on helping entrepreneurs take proactive steps to hold them from making mistakes that, though common, can have a hugely negative impact on their business. Pocket Mentor is a amazing book for teaching you how to appropriately manage your business and all that comes with it. I’ve learned a lot of lessons from Tag Nureddine Pocket Mentor Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Mentor: The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Building a Lasting Business from Scratch (Mastermind Included) []  2019-12-18 20:39

    This book touches all the necessary elements that need to be considered before a fresh entrepreneur takes the first leap. The author, Tag Nureddine, adds his own private experience to explain in an simple to read manner all the necessary relationships that should be considered: employees, business partners, suppliers, customers, and help squads required like marketing, accountant, web designers, and most necessary your family. This book is grounded in amazing common sense advise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner's Guide to Building Your Own PC From Scratch! []  2020-2-1 11:35

    I am hardly an expert, having never built a computer, but this book was very useful in explaining what everything is and where it goes inside the machine. The language is very clear and accessible, and the info appears to be well organized. While I understand that at least some of the info are likely outdated even as of this writing, the ebook was free, very readable, and well worth the effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner's Guide to Building Your Own PC From Scratch! []  2020-2-1 11:35

    At this point, you have all of the goodies physically in put on your computer but nothing works yet, because you haven't connected anything to the power supply. Thus no electricity can be run through anything and that means your machine can't be ruined on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Build a Sauna: Building Your Own Cheap Indoor Sauna From Scratch Like a Pro []  2020-1-20 0:59

    Do not buy this horrible excuse for a book! Not one building plan and the info in this book is so primary you probably already know it if you are thinking of building a sauna. The author should be embarrassed to have his name on this book. It should be titled "What is a Sauna?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homesteading From Scratch: Building Your Self-Sufficient Homestead, Start to Finish []  2020-6-2 18:41

    These types of books are rarely both fun to read AND informative, but this one manages both. The author is funny and insightful, and tells amazing stories. Another reviewer called the book "basic", but as a complete novice, I didn't search that to be the case at all. Perhaps if you're already well-informed on the subject, you should go write your own book, but if you're fresh to the concept of homesteading, this is an perfect put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homesteading From Scratch: Building Your Self-Sufficient Homestead, Start to Finish []  2020-6-2 18:41

    I have a lot of homesteading books and like to collect them. This one falls short in the info department. It only touches on topics instead of delving right into ’s ok for a fast read, but not if you wish to learn about homesteading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner’s Guide to Building Your Own PC from Scratch! []  2019-12-18 20:15

    I used this book to help me through my first computer build, and I think the author does a amazing job of laying out the basics and offering some helpful hints along the way. I did already have a primary understanding, but I really liked the straightforward, organized manner the author uses to walk you through the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Mentor: The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Building a Lasting Business from Scratch (Mastermind Included) []  2019-12-18 20:39

    I search while most business books tend to swim in the 'sea of greater sameness' focusing exclusively on aspects of wealth, status, and power, Mark's book is different. In the Pocket Mentor, he goes beyond these locations to contain things, such as work/life balance, self-confidence, self-perception, and how the private influences the professional, which distinguishes the advantaged of being "mentored" by someone who's already in the trenches of long-term success. You'll explore that building a business that lasts is at best an evolving process that develops naturally over time (given the 'right' aggregate of conditions, processes, systems, etc). It's about deliberately setting up your future by setting the conditions that increase the probability of success. Read this book only if you're serious about creating a business that matters, and more importantly one that lasts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Mentor: The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Building a Lasting Business from Scratch (Mastermind Included) []  2019-12-18 20:39

    This book is the author's method of mentoring young entrepreneurs. In the book, the author provides lessons learned and knowledge he acquired while setting up a business from scratch. The info provided should give a fresh entrepreneur knowledge and assistance. Once read the book can be referred to as needed. The book seems to meet the needs of a fresh entrepreneur and with the tip coming from an experienced entrepreneur should be very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homesteading From Scratch: Building Your Self-Sufficient Homestead, Start to Finish []  2020-6-2 18:41

    This is a very enjoyable read with lots of amazing info on how to obtain started, questions you need to ask yourself, acquiring land, and the various directions you can go regarding making your homestead self sufficient. Topics contain various methods of farming, animal husbandry, the importance of record keeping, fiber production and crafting, meal production and preserving, marketing, dairy, baking, raising kids on a homestead, and community involvement. This paperback is richly illustrated with glossy full color images and printed on massive paper. A quality book that you will have fun reading and referring back to time and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homesteading From Scratch: Building Your Self-Sufficient Homestead, Start to Finish []  2020-6-2 18:41

    Well written, informative, and I will hold referring back to this book. Just the right size and a amazing addition to my other books on this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Build a Sauna: Building Your Own Cheap Indoor Sauna From Scratch Like a Pro []  2020-1-20 0:59

    It was a valiant attempt at a Sauna book. There are no schematics or architectural drawings. Not even a rough sketch of a sample sauna. This book is for the amateur and not the professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Build a Sauna: Building Your Own Cheap Indoor Sauna From Scratch Like a Pro []  2020-1-20 0:59

    Complete garbage. Want I could place negative stars...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner's Guide to Building Your Own PC From Scratch! []  2020-2-1 11:35

    As somewhat of a computer nerd, I search myself often wishing that my computer had various components than what it came standard with. I have never built my own computer before or installed any components, so I got this book in order to learn how it is done. After reading this book, I'm confident that I can successfully place everything together. I plan to buy all of the components in a few days and finally build my dream machine.I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn how to build a computer, but has no idea how to obtain started. It's written in plain English so that almost everyone can understand it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner's Guide to Building Your Own PC From Scratch! []  2020-2-1 11:35

    And the internet, I'm a gorram genius.When it comes to hardware, I'm is book laid out easy, well-defined and helpful guidelines and instructions. I tried taking my computer apart a few weeks ago by myself to place in some more RAM to use with AE and PS. Ended up giving up... Putting my fan in backwards... And came close to frying my motherboard due to overheating before I realized what was wrong.If THAT does not deal how poor I am with computer hardware, I'm not sure what ever, with this book, I was easily able to take my computer apart. Yes, it's how to build a computer, (which it info very well) but with some reverse-engineering, it works as an perfect tutorial on how to place fresh things into your ter leafing through it some more, I actually sat and read it, and feel enlightened about how to place a computer together. I've been looking at some parts recently... I may scrap out my computer to place together a fresh supercomputer for my work. After backing everything up, of owing me, I'm probably going to begin a fire. :PBut, for anyone else, this is an perfect tutorial and I'd recommend it to anyone interested in building themselves a computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner’s Guide to Building Your Own PC from Scratch! []  2019-12-18 20:15

    This book and the accompanying videos create doing that as simple as mixing and baking a batch of cookies. Of course, you obtain a few more options (sort of like walnuts or sprinkles) so you have to read about the options and you obtain some of the author's humor to go with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Mentor: The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Building a Lasting Business from Scratch (Mastermind Included) []  2019-12-18 20:39

    Author Tag Nureddine speaks form experience in this very sound tutorial to making a business dream a reality. His remarkable success in creating Bull Outdoor Products - a company now in its 25th year that provides grills, islands and grilling components to more than 900 dealers and distributors in the North America and globally. POCKET MENTOR is now only the history of that successful venture but also a tutorial to all people starting a business and dreaming of successful expansion in the manner Tag has rk delivers a straight talk tutorial that works so well because he keeps every aspect of his teaching accessible – ‘A business owner must be fluid and flexible; willing to engage in a continual process of learning to hold up with the market. Each business has various requirements to grow and thrive, but there are key components that every fresh entrepreneur needs to know. For example, in any business, there’s always going to be a lot to learn. I still learn something fresh every day, and I’m excited to know that I’m going to be learning until the day I die. As my business changes and grows, I continue to study and absorb fresh information. I create it a point to hold my mind begin to change at all times. As you know, customers change. So do their wants, desires and needs. Designs change as well. And technology is certainly always changing. No matter what your business idea is, it is going to be driven by the market. Consider that one of your first lessons!’He reveals his private history, showing that even little ideas can become major routes to success. Adding, ‘I’m not a psychologist or an executive life coach, but I do believe that there are some key personality traits that are necessary to being an entrepreneur: Amazing morals, Amazing work ethic, Loves to work, Loves to create, Amazing vision, Doesn’t need a lot of sleep, Decision maker, Issue solver, Multi-tasker, Likes to read, Amazing speaker, Amazing communicator, Articulate, Ideological, Passionate, Amazing with money, Amazing with people, Personable, Caring, Intelligent / Intelligent, Driven, Honest, Always thinking, Can manage stress, Can allow things go, Managerial, Generous, Dynamic, and Amazing listener.’Our coach then offers his startup tool kit - Dreaming Up Your Idea, Shop Research, Legal Creation of the Business, Insurance, Office Essentials, Business Financials, Hiring, Non-Traditional Ways to Hire, Human Resource Services, The Benefits of Hiring Employees, The Importance of [email protected]#$%!&?ing the Shop — Product Launch, What to Know about Shows, Planning for the Future, and Ready, Steady, Rock!Down to earth solid mentoring from a man who fulfills all the personality traits he lists. This is a much-needed manual for success. Grady Harp, July 18

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Mentor: The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Building a Lasting Business from Scratch (Mastermind Included) []  2019-12-18 20:39

    This book tells the truth about what it takes for fresh entrepreneurs to make a business with physical products. A lot of books test to sugar coat it and skim over the challenges and the downside of the journey, but this author confronts them head on. It's a amazing overview and, it's very well written. But, at the end of the book, it said that it came with a checklist, but I was confused by the title "Pocket Mentor Quick-Start" and it turned out to be more of a summary, which I found disappointing. But, all in all, a amazing begin for anyone who wants to begin a business-especially offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homesteading From Scratch: Building Your Self-Sufficient Homestead, Start to Finish []  2020-6-2 18:41

    Amazing book. Though it doesn't go into detail enough for me it certainly makes the gears turn in your head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner's Guide to Building Your Own PC From Scratch! []  2020-2-1 11:35

    First of all, you might suppose you can save cash by building your machine. The labor to assemble the computers is, by comparison, a small cost, and as competitive as the computer shop has become these days, the price of ready-built computers is dropping through the floor. First, you’ll obtain exactly the computer you want. When you buy a pre-made machine, you’re purchasing someone else’s idea of what a computer ought to have in it, not your own. The other reason is that you will, by building your computer, learn how to do that. In learning how to create a computer, you’ll also learn how to make batter one. Grateful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner's Guide to Building Your Own PC From Scratch! []  2020-2-1 11:35

    Amazing book for those looking to build a PC for the first e author does a unbelievable job explaining the basics of what you need to know,what's necessary and what's not is book has guided you through the part selection process and clearly explained how to assemble the computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Build a Sauna: Building Your Own Cheap Indoor Sauna From Scratch Like a Pro []  2020-1-20 0:59

    Not sure if a not good translation, or just poor writing. Painful to read. Seems to be information semi-plagiarized from other sauna books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner's Guide to Building Your Own PC From Scratch! []  2020-2-1 11:35

    I had other build books copyrighted in 2013 & 2015. I bought this thinking that the tech had changed enough that I required to obtain "up to date". While the author does a amazing job of explaining how to build one, there was really no content various from my earlier books and already available on tons of web tech websites and YT. Save your cash and obtain a amazing tutorial on Windows 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner's Guide to Building Your Own PC From Scratch! []  2020-2-1 11:35

    How to Build a Computer does exactly what you need it to. It breaks down the a lot of components of a computer and instructs you on how to place them together and create your dream computer. Not only will you save cash buy buying the parts yourself, but you will gain knowledge that will create you appreciate the process of computer building all together. As a girl, I've always enjoyed learning about the various components, and guys love when I tell them that I can actually build my own computer from scratch. Perfect! The book is well organized and simple to understand! Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Build a Sauna: Building Your Own Cheap Indoor Sauna From Scratch Like a Pro []  2020-1-20 0:59

    Poorly written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner’s Guide to Building Your Own PC from Scratch! []  2019-12-18 20:15

    A amazing resource for someone interested in building their first PC who has small understanding of the process. However, this same info can be learned for free by simply watching a few, in depth, YouTube videos on the subject. There are a few very primary pictures included. I would not recommend this book if you already have a primary understanding of the computer building process and hardware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner’s Guide to Building Your Own PC from Scratch! []  2019-12-18 20:15

    As somewhat of a computer nerd, I search myself often wishing that my computer had various components than what it came standard with. I have never built my own computer before or installed any components, so I got this book in order to learn how it is done. After reading this book, I'm confident that I can successfully place everything together. I plan to buy all of the components in a few days and finally build my dream machine.I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn how to build a computer, but has no idea how to obtain started. It's written in plain English so that almost everyone can understand it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Build a Computer: The Best Beginner’s Guide to Building Your Own PC from Scratch! []  2019-12-18 20:15

    I used this book to help me through my first computer build, and I think the author does a amazing job of laying out the basics and offering some helpful hints along the way. I did already have a primary understanding, but I really liked the straightforward, organized manner the author uses to walk you through the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Mentor: The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Building a Lasting Business from Scratch (Mastermind Included) []  2019-12-18 20:39

    The Pocket Mentor is a treasure trove of practical tip for fresh entrepreneurs ...Written by a true entrepreneur - with 30 years of building his own businesses from the ground up.He covers subjects such as: What it takes to be an entrepreneur; Leadership; Management; Planning; Work-life balance;Dealing with vendors, and substandard conditions; The Challenges of growth; Taking risks and making e book is filled with small case studies and examples, and ends up becoming a very practical toolkit for starting a business from idea, assessing the market, establishing the business, hiring,launching your product and growing the business.Highly recommended - particularly for first-time entrepreneurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pocket Mentor: The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Building a Lasting Business from Scratch (Mastermind Included) []  2019-12-18 20:39

    I sure want I would have had this tutorial before I jumped into the deep end of the entrepreneurial pool. Since it just came out, however, all I can do is recommend it to anyone considering becoming an entrepreneur, or just starting out on their journey. It's packed with useful info that's simple to understand and apply to your business. Loaded with suggestions for experienced entrepreneurs as well, such as mistakes to avoid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homesteading From Scratch: Building Your Self-Sufficient Homestead, Start to Finish []  2020-6-2 18:41

    This book was interesting, funny and relatable. I liked that the book has an overall positive tone and is thoughtful vs judgmental about various agricultural methods. The author's farm leans towards sustainable, local and organic but mentions that his "saintly grandmother" had a more conventional garden and swore by miracle grow. I liked the emphasis on business plans and goal setting. The discussion about planning for the need for calories was refreshing and is a amazing method to think about how your homestead feeds you and your family. The author contains lots of suggestions for further reading on a lot of various homesteading topics. The discussion about the loss of gardening and meal preservation skills is something I've been thinking about lately and the book is a amazing inspiration to learn some of these skills and teach them to our children. The mention of apartment and urban gardening really makes this approachable. I am a Registered Dietitian and so I have lots of education on meal and meal systems but this is the first homesteading book, I've read. This book did a amazing job discussing our meal systems and suggesting ways to start reclaiming some of our meal production.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homesteading From Scratch: Building Your Self-Sufficient Homestead, Start to Finish []  2020-6-2 18:41

    Ready to begin your Homesteading adventure? This is a amazing put to start. Perfect info to obtain you going. You can use this info to focus in and start in a few locations of homesteading or you can go for the gold and work on all of them with the directions and confidence building techniques Steven Jones highlights in his book. The layout is very organized and the photography is beautiful. You can absolutely create the most out of your homesteading journey by adding this book to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homesteading From Scratch: Building Your Self-Sufficient Homestead, Start to Finish []  2020-6-2 18:41

    Very amazing book and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BUILDING YOUR GAMING PC MADE EASY: Step By Step Guide To Build A Gaming Pc From Scratch To A Station []  2021-1-7 19:47

    I personally think it is ok and not too bad. But the fact that they dont tell you how to create it is hideous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake from Scratch []  2020-1-11 20:47

    I love it when Bake comes to my mailbox. I like the images and recipes. Most of the recipes require several various components. You may create a cake, a filling and an icing. There are also some savory recipes sometimes too not just sweets. The only thing is sometimes the recipes require an ingredient that you need to order online or search a substitution you like. I guess they place a recipe or two in the magazine that promotes one of their advertisers products. Not every recipe calls for obscure or hard to search ingredients ey also have a section that highlights kitchen essentials. Beware this will create you wish to purchase fresh things from pans to cookbooks. You have been warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake from Scratch []  2020-1-11 20:47

    I love this magazine. Packed with recipes every problem . Attractive pics. Expensive subscription but worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Built from Scratch []  2020-1-23 3:15

    "This Is The X-Ecutioners At Their Best!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Built from Scratch []  2020-1-23 3:15

    It isn't simple being a squad of war DJ's. Working all day to excellent sophisticated scratch routines, travelling to competitions, then winning a bunch of slipmatts for all of your trouble. The X-ecutioners have paid their dues, with DMC war titles and one independeant album under their belts, this major label debut is thier attempt at taking over the rap game. No simple task fo 4 guys that just scratch records. DJ albums have never been succesfull. While underground heads easily recognize deck skills, an average hip-hop fan will not have fun listening to just scratching for an hour. Here, the X-ecutioners enlist a little troops of collaborators, huge and small. The results are varied. The M.O.P. and Linkin Park collaborations are both massive metal and rap hybrids that work well. Thug-rap favorites Huge Pun and Kool G Rap bring the noise on "Dramacide". The best track is the possie chop "Y'all Know the Name", with Xzibit and others giving the guys behind the wheels some credit. Other songs fall flat. Biz Markie nearly ruins the remake of Tom Tom Club's "Genius of Love",the remake of "Marley Marl Scratch" has a lot of static, and the skits are not funny at all. The X-ecutioners invite some other dj's along for the ride as well. The Triple Threat Dj's remix the intro from Vinroc's '99 mixtape "Reconstruction",(the first reunion of Rob Swift and Shortkut since that Gap commercial),and The Bumrush Brothers present up as well. This album lacks focus, only half of the track can be listened to repeatedly. The production, from the X-ecutioners, Dj Premier, and Huge Proffessor, is quality. Its a amazing rap album place out by dj's, don't expect everyone to obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake From Scratch [App]  2019-1-11 13:14

    I have a digital subscription with this, and I still have to buy in order to read the magazine. The application won't allow you log in, nor will it let you to read your subscription without crashing. Do not subscribe, only buy each and every individual magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake from Scratch []  2020-1-11 20:47

    I love this magazine! So glad an actual baking one finally came out. The recipes are simple to follow and challenge your baking skills too. I am a baker at heart and love baking at home and love this resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake from Scratch []  2020-1-11 20:47

    My granddaughter loves to bake so I purchased this magazine for her My daughter loves it as much as my granddaughter!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake from Scratch []  2020-1-11 20:47

    Interesting recipes,good descriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake from Scratch []  2020-1-11 20:47

    The photographs are wonderful; the recipes look unbelievable and I really can’t wait to go through and test every single one of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Built from Scratch []  2020-1-23 3:15

    I love this album but for some reason the only method you can download it is edited and it sucks that way. who wants to here a bunch of beeps throughout a skit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starting From Scratch []  2020-12-24 21:28

    These boys sing better than any group i've ever heard in my life . What are they doing now? i would love to hear some more "great music" like this ,and i dont know if any other group out there can do it quite like these boys! HAFF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake from Scratch []  2020-1-11 20:47

    Amazing magazine with lots of details. My mate is having fun trying fresh recipes from this subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Built from Scratch []  2020-1-23 3:15

    I think I loved the one song and that's why I bought it. I should've stuck with the single, the others did not grab me as much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Built from Scratch []  2020-1-23 3:15

    When I saw this album sitting right at the front door of the local Media Play, I knew there was trouble. DJ records (not compilations, but DJ-built records), when they're real to form are a hardcore fan's treat. There's typically lots of scratching, tracks built from pure sound layered one after the other, mostly no vocals. that sort of thing. If you're the kind of person who has a hard time listening to rappers unless they've got a amazing beat behind them, you're probably a DJ head and don't realize it. If you don't like rap in any form, you'll likely hate DJ-based music, but there are albums you can obtain to try that theory which are well-constructed, timely and present a sense of sonic is is not one of those starts off cool enough, sporting all the jewelry of a solid DJ record: tracks built entirely by, in this case, 4 world-class DJs. There are very few DJ super-groups, but this is one of them coming off a critically-lauded debut album a few years back. Now, however, they're on a major label and the photo bug [email protected]#$%! this record like a Mack truck. There are so a lot of guest artists on this record it may as well be a Funkmaster Flex compilation record. The melody starts to fall off somewhere around track 6 as well, leaving us with an album that had high expectations, too much maybe, and lots of potential, but too a lot of left turns into Put-Me-On-The-Front-Rack-Please territory.When they stick to why they're cool - scratching and building instrumental joints off of 4-8 turntables, they're on point. Unfortunately, out of 20 tracks, only about half of the album does this. If I wanted to buy a rap record, I wouldn't have bought a DJ record.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House From Scratch [App]  2020-6-24 21:53

    You obtain the same cards over and over again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House From Scratch [App]  2020-6-24 21:53

    All I are always the same thing same order chair sorry TV

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starting From Scratch []  2020-12-24 21:28

    not what I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake From Scratch [App]  2019-1-11 13:14

    Crashes every time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake from Scratch []  2020-1-11 20:47

    One of my favorite magazines. The recipes are amazing. I'm an above average Baker. I also bought this for my Daughter. She gets rave reviews from what she bakes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake from Scratch []  2020-1-11 20:47

    Always a amazing magazine for bakers. Fresh techniques in each one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Built from Scratch []  2020-1-23 3:15

    I bought this CD primarily for the song that was a collaboration with LInkin Park, but the rest of the CD was decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Built from Scratch []  2020-1-23 3:15

    Man, I remember back in the early 90's listening to these kats when they were called the X-Men in Fresh York town underground radio stations. Showcasing their turntable skills which were damn near amazing!!! It was amazing to hear the art of DJing hasn't been lost and and it also amazing to hear the art of Djing is still alive and well on this fresh LP !!! This LP is what the mainstream Hip-Hop listeners need to hear, on the real!!! A part of what true hip-hip is all about. Production is top notch, the artists they have ranging from Pharoahe Monch, Huge Professor amazing to hear him), DJ Premier, M.O.P. Everlast, Biz Markie, and even rockers Linkin Park and 80's Talking Heads splinter group, Tom Tom Club. The X-ecutioners skills on the 1 and 2's are without a doubt superior!! They are one of the best group DJ's in the world! If you love DJing, and hearing (in mainstream terms)a lost art form, with amazing emceeing. This is the LP for you..I even love the LP cover...Emulating the classic Public Opponent Yo, Bumrush the Present album cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Built from Scratch []  2020-1-23 3:15

    The X-Ecutioners keep their own in the worlds of rap, hip-hop, and techno all at the same time. A fan of any of these genres could easily have fun this album because the group simply does a amazing job at representing what a amazing DJ can do with the right tools. The sounds that were pressed onto this album present that scratching is truly an art of its own class, and that real specialists within this class are worthy of amazing musical respect.If you are unfamiliar with the globe of the DJ and haven't ever purchased or listened all the method through a rap or hip-hop album, then you may be a bit lost in trying to appreciate this record. Experience with watered down DJ'ing in the background of huge rap artists' songs helps you see how talented this group is, so fans of hip-hop especially will search it very simple to have fun this record. I insist that the rap lover will not obtain bored with the creative mixing and scratching offered on this album. The X-Ecutioners, as very few others have before, present how the lyricist is not the sole dictator of the musical land, and that those behind the scenes are just as capable of taking their own instrument into the spotlight and making it something special. Compare this album to any "instrumental" ver of a famous rap album and you'll see that DJ's are noteworthy artists.Pick up this album if you don't own anything like it whatsoever but you are a true fan of rap and hip-hop. It's a amazing put to begin appreciating the men behind those with the mics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake From Scratch [App]  2019-1-11 13:14

    Crashes all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    House From Scratch [App]  2020-6-24 21:53

    This is awful, it just hold repeating the same furniture everytime you scratch a card

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starting From Scratch []  2020-12-24 21:28

    I love this album. My favorites are When The Praises & Destiny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake From Scratch [App]  2019-1-11 13:14

    I paid for a digital copy of one of the issues, and I can't access it because the application sucks so much. It always crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bake from Scratch []  2020-1-11 20:47

    Subscription was a birthday bonus for my lady friend. It's like getting something unique 4 times a yezr

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Built from Scratch []  2020-1-23 3:15

    Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Built from Scratch []  2020-1-23 3:15

    Upon my initial listen I really didn't know what to expect from this album. I had never heard of the X-ecutioners until I saw there video for the song "It's going down". The song was primarily rock driven and featured members of the group Linkin Park. The scratching in that song was wonderful which prompted me to buy the album. The opening intro just blew me away. The method 4 d.j.'s could combine their separate styles on one album and have it not sound like a jumbled mess was wonderful to me. This X-ecutioners album epitomizes the real creativity of hip hop in its purest form. The track production is tight and coincides perfectly with the groups cuts and mixes. There are a few guest m.c. appearances which do the album justice(except for the Biz Markie track)but the highlights of this album is when the d.j.'s allow loose on a track. It is truly a attractive thing. Give love to the d.j. or d.j.'s in this case and pick this one up. You will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starting From Scratch []  2020-12-24 21:28

    A

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    truelane from the hartford [True lane]  2021-4-1 14:46
    [email protected]

    I rode in my daughter's vehicle for a 6 hour round trip. Real lane never asked if I was the driver. I amassed a pile of violations just sitting in a seat. What goes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    purchase lasix from Dallas [buy lasix in Australia]  2020-9-17 7:0
    [email protected]

    buy lasix with prescription lasix 40mg smartphone online where to purchase lasix in Cleveland where to buy lasix in Sacramento online where to purchase lasix in Oklahoma buy lasix in Cincinnati where to purchase lasix in San Jose buy lasix in San Jose

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    purchase lasix from Chicago [lasix how much]  2020-9-13 16:15
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Sacramento lasix prescription where to purchase lasix in Boston lasix medication order lasix online best method to search cheap lasix in Tulsa best method to search cheap lasix in San Diego buy lasix 100mg how to obtain lasix over the counter how to buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy from canada [buy from canada]  2021-4-2 20:46
    [email protected]

    asthma and air pollution what is the definition of treatment canada tadalafil

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    David from Sqribble []  2020-10-19 7:47
    [email protected]

    Hello my name is David, I want to very first begin by stating your www service is incredible! I feel like you can use a bit more text content though.. and I understand it's quite bothersome producing it all yourself. Do you by possibility also have difficulties making Reports, Guides, Digital Information for your product & services or perhaps E-BOOKS? Basic things like offering an E-book can help you obtain countless fresh leads each month! New revolutionary technology has JUST been released that allows you to INSTANTLY develop expert Ebooks, Reports, Guides, Lead Magnets, Whitepapers, and digital info-products AUTOMATICALLY, and "ON-DEMAND" ... at a push of a button! Try it. > 

    0  


  • 2

    Useful review?

    Generals from FuryLion [game mobile ]  2020-12-18 12:14
    [email protected]

    I think the android game generals is worthy of your attention, but If you're a coward, you don't belong here. Only Generals can play this game. Discover cunning tactics and become the best general in the world! The android game invites you to make your own invincible troops and try it versus other players in quick uncontrollable battles! You can experiment and explore advantageous tactics and become the best general in the android game world! The features of the android game are such that to make an invincible troops and improve it you need to collect the best units. The android game offers you to war versus armies of other players and thus testing your tactics to see who is the smartest general! Discover various strategies and strategies! Of course not without leadership lists. Earn trophies and climb the leaderboard to become the best general in the world! The android game is great, but it has its challenges. I'd like to draw your attention! A network connection is needed here. Generals is free to download and play, but some in-game stuff can also be bought with true money. If you do not wish to use this feature, please disable in-app purchases in your device settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Spanish from scratch full [App]  2018-5-1 21:7

    I genuinely love this Spanish app. It's the only one I have purchased the full ver of, and I consider it cash WELL spent. I hope to become bilingual to interact with the Hispanic community and create them feel more appreciated in America, considering our current political climate. If it improves my marketable skillset, that's a gift

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386