Read bullets of justice reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all bullets of justice reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Justice [App]  2021-4-12 13:24

    Does nothing but crash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Palestine (The Jerusalem Spy Series) []  2020-9-21 18:13

    If political thrillers are your genre, then this page turner is for you! Howard Kaplan has written an perfect book based on a true life terrorist. The plot centers on an alliance of an Israeli agent and a Palestinian in order to eliminate this terrorist, who has been murdering prominent Jews and even Palestinians, in order to discredit Yasser Arafat. The interplay of trust and distrust between the two protagonists is fascinating as they both prepare for the mission of eliminating the terrorist. I highly recommend this book. You will not be able to place it down until the end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Palestine (The Jerusalem Spy Series) []  2020-9-21 18:13

    I loved this book. The story seemed very real. It was suspenseful and riveting. I remember when the Pope met Arafat. It was so interesting to picture what plots brewed behind the was frustrating too. It seems to me that not only will strife continue with only the names and faces changing, but it appears in 2017 to be getting e characters were very distinct and complex. I loved the respect and friendship that developed between Shai and e secondary characters were also well drawn. Abdul Nidal was so despicable the method he used men and woman with total disregard. Carmon also used people to further his own agenda and at the end it was revealed that he also felt that the death of 14 people was an acceptable loss if it resulted in what he wanted. I hope he was forced to is was an incredibly amazing book. I can't say I enjoyed it because it brought tears to eyes, but I couldn't place it down. It will stay with me, and I'm sure I will read it again.

    0  


    Add your opinion on bullets of justice or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dodging Bullets: Resurrection of a Motorcycle []  2020-7-19 18:30

    If you've ever revived an old "basket case" motorcycle or ever contemplate doing so, then this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Palestine (The Jerusalem Spy Series) []  2020-9-21 18:13

    Second of Kaplan's books that I read. Couldn't place in down. Suspenseful, intriguing, a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Palestine (The Jerusalem Spy Series) []  2020-9-21 18:13

    Having lived over 20 years in the different countries and mates of all sides, I have seen and heard the very same points of view a lot of times.. Unfortunately this is about as close as it will ever become to any solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Palestine (The Jerusalem Spy Series) []  2020-9-21 18:13

    Since I unexpectedly enjoyed Howard Kaplan’s The Damascus Cover (I’m not a fan of spy fiction) I picked up Bullets of Palestine to read. And history repeated itself: I also enjoyed this one. And since Mid-East history itself seems to repeat itself, Bullets of Palestine is as relevant today as when it was written in 1987. Mr. Kaplan’s novels search the human aspect in history. The characters are well-developed the plot is realistic, and the atmosphere ties elements of characters and plot together. This is not a book cluttered with complex geopolitical thought. It is a book about people living in a geopolitical world. It’s an engaging read and I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Palestine (The Jerusalem Spy Series) []  2020-9-21 18:13

    Unfortunately, although this book was written quite some time ago, it is stillso meaningful today. It makes us aware that progress in the Middle east has been very slow. Based on actual historical events, the pace of the story is breathtaking. A unbelievable read !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Palestine (The Jerusalem Spy Series) []  2020-9-21 18:13

    A reissue of a 1987 novel, Bullets of Palestine takes us back to a difficult period in Middle East history when the PLO under Yasser Arafat was pushed out of Lebanon by the Israeli troops with support from Lebanese allies. It is a time most remembered for the massacre by a group of Lebanese Christians of Palestinian refugees in the Sabra and Shatilla refugee camps. While a UN investigation held Israel responsible for allowing the massacre to occur, an Israeli commission only charged the Israeli government as being indirectly responsible for failing to foresee what was likely to happen when they encouraged the Phalanges Party to play a role in clearing the PLO out of those camps.Kaplan uses actual happenings as a backdrop for his story in which a Palestinian and an Israeli work together to test to stop a series of assassinations planned by Abu Nidal, the real-life Palestinian responsible for 200 deaths in acts of terror versus Israel and Arafat’s PLO.Kaplan creates challenges and obstacles worthy of his dual protagonists while demonstrating the difficulty such a partnership would face while attempting to corral a terrorist who possessess a seemingly endless supply of willing partners and unlimited financial resources.On the minus side, the story starts off with too much background info before it truly engages the reader. Further, the motivations of some of Kaplan’s characters are thin. His substitute for Ariel Sharon, the Israeli minister of defense deemed most responsible for Israel’s role in the refugee camp deaths, as well as two other Israeli leaders are cases in at said, the goal of writing a novel where an Israeli and Palestinian form a friendship under dire cirtances is a worthy ambition. That there’s no evidence it ever happened doesn’t undercut the attempt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Palestine (The Jerusalem Spy Series) []  2020-9-21 18:13

    exciting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Palestine (The Jerusalem Spy Series) []  2020-9-21 18:13

    A page turning look at what might be reality as the Israeli Mossad squads up with the Palestinians in an effort to stop Abu Nadal, a true master criminal whose skills attracted the attention of the general public when Oliver North testified to the need for enhanced security at his home because of the threat. Very well told and well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets of Palestine (The Jerusalem Spy Series) []  2020-9-21 18:13

    Amazing and very current story line - a pleasure to read though a small hard to follow with all the cultural names used and at times the story became a small bogged down in facts assumed by the author. Nevertheless, it is a fun read and opens the reader's eyes to the real conflicts and emotions of politics in the region.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dodging Bullets: Resurrection of a Motorcycle []  2020-7-19 18:30

    Ride along with the self taught author/mechanic as he wars a full scale motorcycle restoration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets, Blades & Badges: Adventures of an Adrenaline Junkie []  2020-6-18 18:55

    The first couple chapters were amazing with a brief back story but when it got to what I thought would the meat of the book it just kept rushing through the stories. I felt like I was almost reading the cliff notes of a book that hit the high notes but with not much substance. I wanted to like the book because I liked the characters back story but just couldn't connect after that with the fast pace and few details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets, Blades & Badges: Adventures of an Adrenaline Junkie []  2020-6-18 18:55

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book, as the "adrenalin adventures" never stop, from beginning to end. It doesn't slow down or pause at all. It's a recollection of life: childhood, teens, Troops combat infantry and then helicopter pilot in Vietnam, flying civilian helicopters off of oil rigs, law enforcement in Texas, and more. The book is well written and totally entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Soldier First: Bullets, Bureaucrats and the Politics of War []  2020-7-21 19:7

    I have had the privilege of working for General Hillier in his Division Staff when he commanded the Multi National Division South West (MND SW) of the Stabilization Force (SFOR) in Banja Luka, Bosnia in 2000-2001. He is the most inspiring and professional commander I've ever worked for. General Hillier was a amazing example, with a amazing sense of humour, and a true people manager. This book reflects all those amazing characteristics. Having worked with the Canadian Forces (CF) in Bosnia, the UK and Afghanistan, this book provides a amazing insight in the transformation process the CF went through. General Hillier's career reflects this process, from (the end of) the Cold War, through the Peace Help Operations era, to eventually a full scale Counterinsurgency in South-Afghanistan. I want I could have read this book ten years ago, enabling me tot develop a deeper understanding of the CF military Col (RNLA) Rienk Sijbrandi MA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets, Blades & Badges: Adventures of an Adrenaline Junkie []  2020-6-18 18:55

    The author had an interesting and long career(s). I was at Tuy Hoa airbase at the same time the author was doing his tour, and I often saw helicopters flying from the troops base a few miles south of the airbase, and I highly admired the air squads of the troops and our pilots flying the F100's on mostly air help missions. A well written book by a true warrior

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets, Blades & Badges: Adventures of an Adrenaline Junkie []  2020-6-18 18:55

    as a veteran I can relate to very much of this book. Also I traveled to Saigon and witnessed a lot of what was told.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Soldier First: Bullets, Bureaucrats and the Politics of War []  2020-7-21 19:7

    This book reveals a number of needs:1. for a well trained militia of citizen soldiers who are also physically fit for any military role they are called upon from time to time including aid to the civil power as well as offensive operations versus a recognized enemy;2. for a public which is well informed on the problems which affect our country and the the need for a well equipped and trained permanent military presence to deal with them when called upon by parliament;3. an ability by defence commanders to take such decisions in consequence of directives from parliament (not from the entrenched bureaucracy) as may be seen reasonably to deal with true or existing issues and threats in a timely manner.4. an interdiction directed to the bureaucacy to refrain from impairing or delaying such military decisions when reached by the Chief of Defence Forces and staffs subordinate to him or her in furtherance of the above purposes and goals;5. a denial to the bureaucracy to interfere with the procurement of weapons and supplies deemed important by the C.D.S. irrespective of the source of such materials so long as such procurement is within the fiscal bounds established by is book is well researched by its author and is highly readable by all persons irrespective of whether they have seen active military service of not. It underlines the powers which the bureaucracy have taken upon themselves due to the inability from time to time of parliament and/or elements thereof to reach considered decisions when such are required in a timely manner. It further underlines the failure of previous governments to recognize current threats versus the sovereignty of our country and to rely on the old option "let someone else do it" which has made an inability for the citizenry (partly due to the media's indifference to matters of a extra-territorial nature) to recognize the value of a well prepared and equipped armed forces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets, Blades & Badges: Adventures of an Adrenaline Junkie []  2020-6-18 18:55

    I have to be honest here and say that my cousin wrote this book. Each person has their method of looking at the globe and he wanted to see it all and do as much as he could in life. From trying to join the Troops before he was old enough, to having several careers in his life that were never quiet, safe careers, he filled life with lots of adventure. Not only about his 20 years in the military during Viet Nam days where he jumped out of planes and flew helicopters and created mates along the way, he later found careers that were sometimes as terrifying and always exciting. I bought several copies of the paperbacks to share with my family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets, Blades & Badges: Adventures of an Adrenaline Junkie []  2020-6-18 18:55

    Those who read this review mae choose to call me partial or prejudiced.I have learned that right.I had the honor had pleasure of working with Don Curtis For several years in law enforcement.And a while I did not know that he played the trumpet, he plays a mean is book Serve his country and Community for a lot of years. I found myself waking up in the middle of the night and reading More and more just to see what happened ank you, Don, for an perfect read! It is time to write another 1!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets, Blades & Badges: Adventures of an Adrenaline Junkie []  2020-6-18 18:55

    I just finished reading this book, and have now seen the life of a real American character through his own me storie create you laugh out loud. Some will create you cry. All are interesting.I am proud have this book in my collectio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets, Blades & Badges: Adventures of an Adrenaline Junkie []  2020-6-18 18:55

    I took a possibility on buying this book and I'm very glad I did. Ofc. Collins tells a fascinating story spanning 40+ years of service ranging from the meanest locations in and above Vietnam, to the baddest roads of Dallas. It's inspirational and we'll worth checking out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Soldier First: Bullets, Bureaucrats and the Politics of War []  2020-7-21 19:7

    Hillier's book is an perfect read and I rather enjoyed his discourse on his early years in the CF. His insight into Canadian military purchasing policies is also an insight into the Canadian mind in general. I highly recommend this book for military readers and for every student of Canadian culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Soldier First: Bullets, Bureaucrats and the Politics of War []  2020-7-21 19:7

    I know Rick so the book was doubly interesting to me. I also have a daughter and son in law in the Canadian one point in the book he talks about expecting to have a break between postings of six weeks and what he planned to do is golf in the mornings and putter on his household chores and obtain his house all in order before his next posting. Then what happened is he got a call on Monday saying that he was going to have to leave on the following Monday to begin his fresh we can guess what happened, he then threw himself into accomplishing his list of chores and sure enough he got them all done. Then ironically he got the call that he wasn't required for another 4 weeks, so he was able to truly relax having finished most of his "work" thing I noticed about productivity is when we absolutely need to obtain things done, we can be tremendously high productivity and like the old saying goes, "the work expands to fill the time available".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets, Blades & Badges: Adventures of an Adrenaline Junkie []  2020-6-18 18:55

    A amazing story full of adventure, adversity, courage, success, humor and compassion. Very few people can say they have experienced what Don Curtis has and live to tell about it. He is a amazing inspiration to anyone who thinks they don't have a possibility to be successful because they were born into a life of poverty, social status and disappointments. He convinces you your success in life can be achieved if you have the desire and place forth the effort to achieve it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bullets, Blades & Badges: Adventures of an Adrenaline Junkie []  2020-6-18 18:55

    A real American method of starting low and finishing high in love and spirit. Welcome Home. You did amazing faithful servant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Soldier First: Bullets, Bureaucrats and the Politics of War []  2020-7-21 19:7

    Books about Canadian generals and admirals are rare. Books written by one even rarer. A book by one that is not only revealing and informative, but also entertaining: well, I can only think of one other, and that's retired Canadian Major-General Lewis MacKenzie's very private acc of his time in the former Yugoslavia as a United Nations commander. The latter was a best-seller in Canada several years ago, and undoubtedly Hillier's book will be too. Both men share an uncommon bonus for simple communication, clear exposition, and blunt statement. You don't obtain to high command in any military organization without the ability to create your directions and orders unequivocally understandable; crystal clarity and lack of verbiage under these cirtances are virtues, not a sign of any authorial deficiency. In absolute conformity with with his public personna, General Rick Hillier uses words skillfully, but simply, and doesn't allow them obtain in the method of telling a amazing and engrossing story. That story is only partly about himself, his rise in the Canadian Forces, and his private actions as a NATO commander in Afghanistan and latter as a transforming Chief of Defence Staff in Canada's capital of Ottawa. Rather, throughout the true story is the resurrection of Canada's much maligned and ill-treated military, from a put of seeming irrelevance in Canadian society and governmental policy to its show high profile and position of respect and perceived effectiveness. Much of this is due to Hillier himself and a cohort of like-minded officers who struggled during the dark days of 1990's neglect and came close to despair when faced with the lack of any understanding of and appreciation for the Canada's armed forces. But as Hillier constantly emphasizes, the real source of Canadians' reconnection with their Army, Navy, and Air Force is the professional men and women who serve in them. They form the true core of this remarkable story: their hard and demanding work under unpleasant and risky cirtances, their demonstrated ability to cope with almost any situation, and their sense of humour while doing so are all show-cased in amazing detail in this book. One thing is always very clear: Hillier may not like the show obstructionist bureaucracy in Ottawa, he may think even less of the more bloated bureaucracy in NATO's headquarters in Europe, he may have clashed verbally with the likes of U.S. Secretary of Defense Donald Rumsfeld...but what is always abundantly evident is his L O V E (not too powerful a word!) for the men and women who served under him, and for whose lives he was ultimately reponsible! Amazing book! Amazing Man!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Soldier First: Bullets, Bureaucrats and the Politics of War []  2020-7-21 19:7

    I got the book from the library and I think I will buy it. When I read this book I read it within one week because it was so captivating. The General reveals the very core problems of bureaucracy within the state and shows the detrimental effects of such a heavy structure on the Canadian Forces. He transformed the military into what it is now and that is part of his is book will take you on a journey that starts in his formative years all the method through the peacekeeping years into the deadly Yugoslavian Disintegration, Rwandan Genocide, First Gulf War, the Somali Affair, the Decade of Darkness, to 9/11, Afghanistan and the CF Transformation. If you are interested in the military, like politics, have fun reading autobiographies than you should pick up this book. Amazing man. Very inspirational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 []  2020-1-21 23:42

    Well obtain ready for a rollercoaster ride of intrigue, suspense, and a lot of twists and turns. Very powerful characters and storyline. Grab your seat and keep on tight. Lynette knows how to weave a story with suspense but also knows how to give the characters true live problems and struggles in their own lives and how they obtain through them by faith in God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 []  2020-1-21 23:42

    The conclusion to the St. John family was epic. Thrills, and chills from the firsr page. If I didn't have child ls to take care of, I could have read this in one seating! Lincoln St. John was my favorite hero from the first book and I loved having his story family. Thank you, Lynette Eason for this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 []  2020-1-21 23:42

    Have you ever read a book that was hard to obtain through and can’t wait to read a fresh book. That was definitely me looking forward to read a amazing an exciting book. Well, this book delivered. The characters where the same through the series. You had it all: excitement , suspense, intrigue, laughter and love. I think this book delivered on Blue Justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 []  2020-1-21 23:42

    This is an amazing book!!!! I can hardly express what I feel for this book. This is the most spellbinding and intriguing book I have read in a long time. I have sit up almost all night and I just finished reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 []  2020-1-21 23:42

    "At the door, he stood to the side, then kicked it in. And came face-to-face with a dead woman."Vow of Justice, the highly anticipated conclusion to award-winning author Lynette Eason’s Blue Justice series, is a fast-paced romantic suspense novel filled with danger, wonderful plot twists, the excellent amount of romance, and of course, those handsome St. John brothers. Lynette Eason is favorite must-read author of a lot of romantic suspense fans, and she does not disappoint in her recent novel.Vow of Justice can easily be read as a stand-alone novel, but readers will definitely wish to read the entire series after falling in love with the heartwarming and beloved St. John family. Each of the siblings have their own story told in previous books in the series. Five of the six St. John siblings are involved in law enforcement, and their mother is the chief of police. The family dynamic between the six St. John siblings and their parents is much like the Reagan family in the TV present Blue Bloods, but Lynette Eason’s Blue Justice series is even better than Blue Bloods!FBI Unique Agent Linc St. John finds himself in extreme danger after the alleged death of his partner Allison Radcliffe. Her undercover assignment for the FBI locations her in close quarters with an extremely risky and strong head of the Russian mafia. Secrets from Allie’s past continue to haunt her as she seeks justice for her family after unspeakable crimes were committed versus them 15 years ago. Sparks continue to fly between Allie and Linc as their desire to catch a assassin puts their own lives in jeopardy, while Allie’s past and show collide in this explosive conclusion to the Blue Justice nette Eason seamlessly weaves the characters’ faith into the novel as Allie and Linc’s belief in God remains constant even when they question why He would allow poor things happen to amazing people. The strong notice from a youth camp speaker that Allie recalls from her teenage years stayed with her all these years: “God didn’t promise everything would be perfect, but he did promise that we’d never be alone and God would never give up on us.”Vow of Justice is highly recommended for readers of romantic suspense, especially those who have fun books by authors such as Dani Pettrey, Lynn H. Blackburn, Rachel Dylan, Natalie Walters, and Elizabeth Goddard, and fans of the TV present Blue Bloods. Even though the Blue Justice series is regrettably coming to an end, fans of the St. John sibling Derek will rejoice in the following news…. Derek St. John will obtain his story told in Lynette Eason’s upcoming novella, Lethal Agenda, which is included in her romantic suspense novella collection, Protecting Tanner Hollow, releasing in November 2019.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Revell and was not needed to write a positive review. All opinions expressed are mine. I enjoyed it so much that I also purchased my own paperback copy!Additional Quotes:"Uh-oh?” Sitting in the command van a short distance from the estate, Linc felt his heart take a nosedive. “Allie, there’s no ‘uh-oh’ in undercover work.”“Do we have a plan?” Allie murmured.“To not obtain killed.”“I’m amazing with that.”"She missed him. Missed sharing laughter, movies, and pizza nights. Missed their in-depth conversations about faith and God. He always created her think. But . . . she had to do what she was meant to do. Take down Nevsky and search the one who’d murdered her family."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 []  2020-1-21 23:42

    I normally love the books in this series but I suspected the mole/villian within the first chapter or two and read the whole book hoping I was wrong. I wasn't..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 []  2020-1-21 23:42

    Can't even believe this is the rating I'm doing, but have to be honest, I was so disappointed by this book and I LOVED THE ENTIRE SERIES. So yeah this makes no sense to me, but I didn't even finish reading the book. Stopped after a certain killer gets killed and Daria is uly enjoyed the beginning and as always, the writing is top notch and so well detailed, the reader feels like they are standing THERE with Allie and Linc. And Allie's backstory is a DOOZY of dysfunction, which of course only seems to create Linc love her more. That happens in films too and I hold wondering why it doesn't happen in true life. When a girl has that much distance and "get away from me" kind of vibe towards a guy (that's how I act at the grocery store, leave me be and allow me do my thing, no eye contact, I'm too busy getting my groceries to message you), in true life most guys obtain the tip and hold moving. In films and books, the guy's protective instincts kick in and he's determined to victory her over despite every red flag. It's sweet in fiction, but not realistic. I usually overlook that in books and films if the writing wins me over.Another unrealistic aspect to this story that just had me constantly shaking my head, EVERYTHING Linc and Allie do to hold her "dead" while investigating is illegal. Linc does his part to call it in and report to Henry about it, but this doesn't create it any less unrealistic. The only thing I liked was that the hn family keeps texting him and he responds to them and requests they back him up since he doesn't trust anyone else. Love the St. John family and wishing there had been more of an appearance from them in this book (I read over 200 pages before I stopped).Daria is a amazing kid, but she also annoyed me at times because running away from Allie only created the story more dangerous. There are just TOO a lot of poor guys who know how to avoid the security cameras and shoot accurately to have a teen girl be so reckless. Honestly though, she's a amazing child and really smart. The story would have been lacking without her antics.Fave hero was neighbor, Mr. Randall. Think that's his name, the retired officer who really loves Allie and enhances the story greatly in his little appearances. At one point, it seemed like he had been shot from not responding and I truly hoped that he was okay. Sorry if that's a spoiler.I now have the complete Blue Justice series, but in disbelief this conclusion didn't victory me over so much so that I didn't even obtain to the end. Eason is still such a pro with her writing and I'm glad everyone else is loving this book, it just wasn't for me and I was convinced it would victory me over. Including a image that shows where my bookmark was at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 []  2020-1-21 23:42

    I love Lynette Easton’s novels...and this series. This one has twists and turns that you won’t expect! She keeps you in suspense as she weaves the story of Lincoln St John! A must read and if you have not read the series it is a must read too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 []  2020-1-21 23:42

    I loved this book about Allie and Linc! The story’s filled with constant action, suspense, mystery and clean romance. It’s one intense moment after the next! Allie and Linc are both in danger trying to save a ruthless killer’s daughter. Will they search out who’s after them before they’re all murdered? This is a amazing series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vow of Justice: Blue Justice, Book 4 []  2020-1-21 23:42

    What a unbelievable series and I loved this book! Yes, I did figure out the villain, but I didn’t have a clue why. Non stop action and a clean romance, but you could feel the chemistry. While they are stand alone books, treat yourself to a amazing mystery and obtain them all. Book 1 and 4 have been my favs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice []  2019-12-18 20:17

    The book came as described and shipping was very prompt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice []  2019-12-18 20:17

    So far the book looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice []  2019-12-18 20:17

    For mi song future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Justice []  2020-1-9 18:48

    Schmidtz covers a lot of ground in this interesting ysis of justice. Schmidtz is innovative in thinking of a theory of justice as a map. He contains poignant discussion on desert but at times he seems to not critically examine the free will implications behind some of his theorizing. All around a very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Theory of Justice []  2020-1-31 7:45

    READ IT. Just do it. It's awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Theory of Justice []  2020-1-31 7:45

    This is one of the most necessary books on social philosophy written in the latest century. As the other mis-informed reviews illustrate, Rawls requires careful reading and a conviction to work through his arguments. Basically, Rawls tries to argue for a theory of Justice based on non-utilitarian principles. How can we have a Just Society that preserves individual rights and at the same time functions above the level of anarchy? Tilting too far one method results in a Communistic state that locations the group above the individual. Tilting too far the other method results in a state that is a "war of all versus all".Rawls proposes that we arrive at a conception of Justice using minimal assumptions. He uses something called the "Veil of Ignorance" to derive his principles of Justice. This "Veil of Ignorance" assumes we would act in our own self-interest, but we don't know where in society we would end up. Given these two principles, people actint in their own self-interest but not knowing what put they might occupy in society, Rawls argues that we would come up with two principles of Justice; 1) each person has the most extensive primary liberties that are compatible for everyone having these liberties, and 2) social inequalities will be arranged so that they benefit everyone and such that we all have equal access to beneficial social positions.(Some reviews here apparently feel that Rawls was trying to describe an historical situation with the Veil of Ignorance. I would suggest that they actually read Rawls.)What Rawls is arguing is that taking a very minimal assumption about human nature (we rationally act in our own self interest) and assuming that no one knows his or her eventual social position, we will come up with these two principles of Justice (Justice as Fairness). A society is Just if it provides the most extensive set of liberties possible to everyone in the society and if it includes ways to balance social inequalities and provide equal access. Most people (even the Ann Rand folk) would agree with the first principle (equal rights), but likely have issues with the st of the people writing reviews, I believe, have not really read what Rawls has written or understood what they have read. If you wish to disagree with Rawls then you must meet him with argument and reason, and not vituperative comment. I may not agree with everything in this book, but I must first understand Rawls' strong arguments and reasoning before I can propose alternative ideas. Love him or hate him, Rawls cannot be ignored and neither can this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Genesis of Justice []  2020-1-30 20:6

    In "The Genesis of Justice" the brilliant teacher/lawyer Alan Dershowitz examines the first book of the bible as the foundation of Western legal tradition. His awesome insights into what these ancient biblical stories have to say about injustice are something that everyone who is concerned about justice should read. This book is full of questions I have never thought to ask. Dershowitz's Jewish background leads him to approach the text from a direction that most Americans would never even conceive of. The globe of rabbincal theology was opened to me for the first time and I found I wish to know more.Having said all that, this is not a theology textbook. It is a book about the law, so don't come to this book looking for amazing theology; either Jewish or Christian. Dershowitz's conclusions about God's justice, ominiscience, and perfection stretch the bounds of orthodoxy of both faiths. He reads Genesis and takes his theology straight from it without using the entire Old Testament to inform his views on the above characteristics of the Lord. I found this a bit frustrating, but don't allow that stop you from reading this well done and thought provoking book by a brilliant mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Genesis of Justice []  2020-1-30 20:6

    Just a short commentary here, because this is a bit difficult of a work to categorize. The point I do wish to create is not only that it is a very thoughtful and educational text, but it is one that is more than mildly enjoyable to read. Stop and think for a moment; how a lot of times can you genuinely say that about a book of law, theology or philosophy. Dershowitz's preeminence as a professor carry over very well into the field of writing and one can read a chapter or two at a time purely for the enjoyment of self-improvement and reflection. The author makes a number of contemporary allusions, but does not do so in a method that kindles partisanship. Instead, he does a unbelievable job of causing the reader to think about the problem and come to a conclusion that he or she did not anticipate before and to do so with a sense of moral comfort. I'd recommend this for all ages, but particularly for old farts like myself who take pleasure in fresh and free thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Genesis of Justice []  2020-1-30 20:6

    I was a classmate of Alan, and it was like having him here. @#$% Roberts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I just finished chapter 3, here's my thoughts so far: 1. The insight machanic is a lot more fun than the gimmicks introduced in AJ and DD. 2. The first two chapters have very predicable progression, mainly because vital evidence is given method before they are used in court. 3. I play the android game on a Google Pixel with the recent Android device software and I encountered frequent OS crash(every 10 mins or so, crash occurrence seems random) in the second half of chapter 3. This also caused me to lose progress since latest save. If you played any AA game, you'd likely save a lot. This is still incredibly annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I've been waiting for this forever! Great, emotional story and amazing twist on the classic concept. Brava! 👏👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Thank for giving us this amazing android game Capcom squad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Everything's great. Runs very smoothly on my phone. Love the story and characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mistress of Justice [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    The ending was a total surprise. 3/4 of the method through, I thought everything was wrapped up, but then a twist was introduced. Again I thought it was wrapped up, but then another twist was brought in. Amazing writing. Highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mistress of Justice [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    I always have fun Jeffrey deaver. Got hooked when I saw the bone collector. The twisted plot in mistress of justice was no disappointment. I'll look forward to my next Jeffrey deaver book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    As someone who's played the original 3DS titles, this measures up wonderfully. The performance of the game- from the graphics to the melody to the flow of dialogue and so on- all stack up to the original- is at least as good, or may even be better on Android, considering it looks just as amazing when run on my smartphone as it does on my phone. Moreover, while this ISN'T the put to begin if you're fresh to the Ace Attorney franchise- though the story is stand alone enough and doesn't on the whole spoil any other titles-,f you HAVE played the rest of the series, this will be a treat. The fresh overarching plot, cases, characters are all as unbelievable as you've come to expect from the franchise as a whole. So in short, I'd argue there's absolutely no reason not to pick this up if you're an Ace Attorney; even if you're already an owner of the 3DS version, the increased portability having it on mobile offers you makes it worth the price of admission on its own, and this is a VERY amazing port. :) P.S: GIVE US THE AA TRILOGY AND GHOST TRICK ON ANDROID CAPCOM! Sure as someone who owns the android games already I could play it on my 3DS or play my backed up copies via emulation, but it's not the same as the high quality IOS ports. Thus having the android games available legally puchaseable on android- and in better quality then it would be for DS emulation- would be fantastic. P.P.S: Also, since I'm making selfish requests anyways, having the Investigation android games on mobile would be nice to. And the Amazing Ace Attorney, period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Doesn't work on a nvidia shield tablet. Only gives me a black screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    HD PW android game on phones!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mistress of Justice [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    This is as amazing as any of Mr. Deaver's Lincoln Rhyme books. Set during Wall Street's hey day this thriller mystery keeps you wondering until the very end and the drama is non-stop. The author says he wrote this book a lot of years ago but wasn't happy with it in later years and completely reworked it. Kudos to Mr. Deaver because this is an perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mistress of Justice [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    Mr. Deaver introduces characters very well. But this book falls short in making them believable. Very disappointing as well as predictable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mistress of Justice [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    Not my favorite book of his. Too a lot of characters and story lines going at once. Got a small confusing. Amazing twist at the end, but it was a slow read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Theory of Justice []  2020-1-31 7:45

    All right, I'll confess--I haven't actually read this whole book. I don't know if anyone, even Rawls, ever has. A Theory of Justice is famously difficult and dense, but nevertheless absolutely essential reading for anyone interested in political philosophy. I'm not going to summarize his arguments here--others have already done that much better than I ever could--but Rawls' vision of a truly just society is so brilliant and innovative you can't support but admire it, even if you think it's a poor idea. This book has influenced generations of political thinkers and policymakers, and serves as a justification for so a lot of of the redistributive economic policies in put today. If you're interested in political philosophy or just wish to know why Western states dole out welfare like they do, read this book. Or at least parts of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Theory of Justice []  2020-1-31 7:45

    Amazing book. Had bought it for a political philosophy course, which I really liked. Very abstract and hard to understand, though. But seems to be the basis of our modern sense of law and politics. Also the book itself was in amazing quality when it arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Genesis of Justice []  2020-1-30 20:6

    Written from the point of view of a Jewish defense attorney, this exegesis of Genesis is fascinating in its ysis of God's capriciousness toward his Creation. Some of the most perplexingly arbitrary actions ascribed to God in the first book of the Bible have been the topic of endless speculation and sometimes laughable attempts to justify them. Dershowitz uses the apparent injustices committed by God in Genesis as the apotheosis of human evil which exemplified the need for the laws of the next several books of the Torah. His retelling of the familiar stories of Genesis through Everett Fox's translation of Genesis gives a fresh perspective on the origins of the Bible's notice to this progressive Christian reader. Outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Genesis of Justice []  2020-1-30 20:6

    A most interesting perspective of Genesis. I am so glad he wrote this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Very clean. Small to no blemishes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I rented out the book but it was as fresh as a shop bought fresh book. Not a single hurt or mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Justice []  2020-1-9 18:48

    Schmidtz has the rare ability to be tremendously original and absolutely clear. I recommend this book to anyone that intends to have a new and suggestive view on theories of justice. This book is a classic waiting to be discovered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I really love this android game series. But i have a issue with the purchasing. I purchase it once and then refunded it. But i didnt obtain my cash back so i test to purchase it again thought that since i didnt obtain my cash back it wont charge me again. Turns out it charge me again! I really need support guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The android game is actually very artistic and the Story is well thought out. My only issue is that it doesn't hold the screen on while playing the game. Cheers! Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This definitely got better than Dual Destinies. The graphic is better and smoother and the melody is nice. On top of that, you obtain sweetest small girl in case 5. Instant buy from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I am really amazed by the twist about defiant dragon, touching as well. Best of pheonix wright. Worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Can we obtain the asinine attorney dlc at some point?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Why the hell i need internet connection for playing? create it playable in offline please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Woah!!! I can't believe they really port spirit of justice to android!! another instant buy from me!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mistress of Justice [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    Very well written mystery around an impending law firm takeover and a paralegal's investigation into the misdealings of the firm's partners. Deaver's writitng style is interesting enough to keep your attention. In this book, which is not characteristic of other writings, a lot of of the references to are distracting and do not add to the quality of this work. The female heroine works well, although some aspects of the story are not quite believable for the hero type. Overall, enjoyable reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Justice [App]  2019-5-2 13:23

    not as advertised. it's like an old PC android game or even Commodore 64

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Theory of Justice []  2020-1-31 7:45

    This book is a amazing initial step into learning a fresh form of contract theory. This theory as developed by Rawls has its own limits, but it is an necessary theory in modern jurisprudence and political theory. I love the learned discussions and recommend the author and the book wholeheartedly. Just remember: all this done can be undone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Theory of Justice []  2020-1-31 7:45

    John Rawls was the first to gain fame contending that genetic luck is not the same as merit. This work builds on a lot of thinkers, most notably Vico, but it raises the problem that every Capitalist and Ayn Rand aficionado should have drummed into what grey matter remains: even if we have equal opportunity (which we don't) humans do not have equal capabilities or inclinations. It leads to the inescapable conclusion that the skills with the highest value in Capitalist societies were given that value by the very people with those skills—not by any magical "market." When Elizabeth Warren says the android game is rigged, this is certainly a amazing example. Rawls builds a convincing case that the welfare of societies as a whole cannot improve if the fruits of genetic luck go to the lucky and are not re-distributed back into society to benefit the General Welfare. Selfish financial hoarders search Rawls' argument threatening, and anyone who buys into the American myth of the "self-made man" will vehemently oppose Rawls' expose of the true source of their success. All the more reason to create this needed reading for everyone in America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Theory of Justice []  2020-1-31 7:45

    Rawls' "A Theory of Justice" is a seminal work in political theory, and well worth reading for anyone interested in politics and philosophy. He spends a lot of time explaining the theory of justice and comparing with different other systems (utilitarianism in particular, but at times Kant, Marx, Locke).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Genesis of Justice []  2020-1-30 20:6

    Simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Justice []  2020-1-9 18:48

    This week the state in which I live, Nevada, executed someone. Was he guilty? Probably, he was found guilty in a trial and then confessed. After some twelve yers on death row he quit appealing and asked to be executed. The comment of the kids of the lady he killed were reported by the news as being thankful that justice had been served and closure brought to the situation. Today in the paper there are several articles wanting other people on death row to be this justice? Is it justice if the people executed are largely poor, minority and male? Or do the poor, minority males commit more crimes?These and a lot of other points about justice do not have simple answers. This small book attempts to show a theory of justice that covers these and a lot of other points. In defining justice he discusses deserving, reciprocity, equality, and the philosophy of what has defined justice down through the years.Excellently written, this is a book that makes you think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The graphics has a heavy improvement from its predecessor and the port is excellent.I have 1 minor problem though,as everytime i have to begin the application the sound automatically off and have to on 's a mild inconvienence but i hope it can be fixed. Another error is that the anime subtitles is always off no matter the setting,i hope this can fix as i am generally in a very noisy area. Ok I found another problem though it may probably be a old device,but when i play video evidence,such as Trucy's escape recording,it loads for only a few seconds then abrutly stops

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Solid port of the 3DS android game with all DLC included. Feels like a natural fit on my S6. Now if Capcom would just port the classic collection, Investigations (1 and 2), and the two prequel android games over...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Thank you capcom. Now please release the trilogy hd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I am a fan from NDS years. I regret buying this game. When I buy a android game like this on my phone I buy it to be able play offline. I had to sit through a boring happening with no connection to the internet. I couldn't play it and had to sit through the boring happening like it was purgatory. I wish my cash back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Justice [App]  2019-5-2 13:23

    For this being their first game, its honestly not that bad. could it be better, yes. but I kinda enjoyed playing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of Justice [App]  2019-5-2 13:23

    very weak created game. looks like something place together in about 20min to test making cash from adds...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mistress of Justice [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    This was a terrific thriller, as one might expect from Deaver. His heroine was great, and I look forward to the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Criminal Justice []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I payed half of what I would have paid from my school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Genesis of Justice []  2020-1-30 20:6

    God's sense of justice evolved over time...pretty hilarious theme to a guy who grew up reading the Bible literally and scratching his head over some of the perceived unfairness of God's actions. I didn't have fun Dershowitz looping in the Rabbinic tradition into his ysis, which is the only reason I didn't give this book five stars. Is God fallible? Does he create mistakes? If the Bible is your source of divine inspiration, and you wish answers to those questions, Dershowitz's book is a amazing read. Or if you are a Christian and don't mind having traditional views of Genesis and God challenged, this is a amazing book. If you wish to be entertained or have fun scholarly debate and ysis, this also is a amazing read. I suspect that fundamentalists will be place off by Dershowitz's commentary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Genesis of Justice []  2020-1-30 20:6

    Unbelievable book- read it years ago and wanted to read it again. Traces the origins of the US system of justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Genesis of Justice []  2020-1-30 20:6

    I have not much to say but that this book is amazing for someone who is interested in the law of God and the lawsas they apply to us today. It is very amazing for a law student who is interested in the justice in the legal systemand how the app of the law has changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Theory of Justice []  2020-1-31 7:45

    Item as the description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Theory of Justice []  2020-1-31 7:45

    Yeah, well, sure if we were to completely redesign everything and forget everything we know about human nature and hide behind a veil of ignorance and create rational laws and be willing to redistribute the wealth for which we competed because our fellow humans, however lazy or inept they be, "deserve" a "fair" distribution of comfortable resources no matter the mess they create of their individual lives, GREAT!But to be more fair: as an idealist vision, Rawls challenges us to reconsider the vast "wealth gap" currently yawning, and maybe we'll see that the ultra-rich really DON'T deserve it and the rest of us ought tax them. It's not as if they're creating high-paying or even upper-middle-class or even comfortable middle-class jobs for the rest of us, contrary to the fairy-tale myth of the "job creators" theory. They just bank most of it and absolve themselves of responsibility for the society that created it possible. Therefore, Rawls is a amazing corrective tonic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The android game plays smooth and looks awesome , but there is massive stuttering during the videos. I dont experience such problems with Dual Destinies. UPDATE: Problem disappear if Sony's X-reality photo enhancement is disabled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Works amazing on my Galaxy S7. Very sharp, crisp, and haven't run into any technical issues. Same engaging story, but in quad-hd. Controls actually work really well on a phone's touch screen. 3D models look as amazing as the 2D artwork on the older GBA\DS Phoenix Wright android games in my eyes. But one very unfortunate thing is that this android game requires an online check (not real on the iOS ver from what I hear) to even obtain started playing, so for me it losses points there. I am going to be taking a trip soon and worry that I won't be able to play it on my near 12 hour flight. If there is no WIFI, I'm out of luck and can't play it. Depending on how this affects my experience, I may modernize this review. Still it is step in the right direction for these full-fledged titles are coming out on Android, so I'll still help it. But I may hesitate on making purchases on future android games if they have the same type of DRM. Maybe if it checked every 8 hours or once a day, I'd be fine with it. As is though, I'd say if you aren't going to be around internet, I can't recommend it. Otherwise if you don't care, it is probably the best ver of Spirit Of Justice available and still a unbelievable experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Love the Ace Attorney series, and I'm excited Capcom is finally bringing them to Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Best modern entry in the series: an absolute must buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of Justice [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    One of the best AA android games in the series now on Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mistress of Justice [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    This thrilling and excellently written novel is about Taylor Lockwood, a paralegal in a well-known Wall Road law firm. At night she likes to play the piano, any where. Attorney Mitchell Reece asks her to support locate a stolen doent which, if not found, could cost him the loss of a multi-million dollar case, as well as lose him his job. As she readily dives into the search, she finds secrets ... very damaging secrets. Amazing story, with a shocking ending. It's a mind bender which will hold you enthralled. Highly recommend.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386