Read burning reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all burning reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brightly Burning [Book]  2018-7-16 18:0

    Wow! This book is AMAZING! IfI could just create my review one sentence I would put- Buy this awesome book NOW! It's seriously that great!I honestly wasn't expecting to adore this book as much as I did. I didn't know much about it going into it either.I think my fascination with futuristic-space-shuttle-living started when I was a child watching Xenon, Girl of the 21st Century on Disney Channel. And Brightly Burning created me think of that film but more than any other, it reminded me of of the things that I loved the most about this book was the romance and I'm usually not a Romance fan. I prefer books that focus more on world-building and plot, characterization. But this book had that AND a amazing romance! It wasn't an insta-love romance either, which I actually don't mind if done right. It was slow and sweet. I loved the mystery the story was built around as well. A lot of the time I'm able to figure out at the very least the general direction of a story but this one took me completely by surprise and I loved it! It wasn't predictable for me at all. I thought I knew what was going on but I was so wrong! And I loved trying to figure it out along the way.I loved the entire globe in this one. The method everything worked. All of it. It was fresh and exciting. I loved the characters- Stella and Hugo are one of my fresh favorite ships now. I can't rave about this one enough and I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brightly Burning [Book]  2018-7-16 18:0

    Already on my re-read list...This book felt like if Jane Austen wrote YA today. The writing style and voice had a sophisticated feel, but because it was first person perspective and quick paced, it kept my attention and I still really connected with the character.Often in stories set in zone there's only one setting, the ship. But the author was able to discover multiple settings in this story making it feel like a true world. The method the ships ran, the jobs, the clothes, food, technology, etc. all created logical sense. The A.I. created me laugh because it's what I imagine the Amazon Echo to be like in a few years. Basically, the setting was an extra hero in this ere were only a few things I did not enjoy, but I wish to be clear I still highly recommend this book. The first thing was the fake cursing. It always bugs me when stories create up fake curse words. The next thing was the romance. It felt a little bit instalove-ish, even though the characters did connect on a deep level that created sense and one saved the other from a life threatening event. I think because the stakes were so high in the end it felt like would this hero really place everything on the line for someone she just met not too recently ago? I think the respond is she would, but while I was reading I felt myself hesitating to believe it. Lastly, everyone kept telling the MC she was bold and it felt condescending which I think the hero kind of did say wtf stop calling me that, but still I was like stoppppp every time one of the hero said it.Overall I think the voice, setting, plot twists, and main hero all created it an awesome story. It is one that I will definitely revisit in the future. And I can't wait for this author's next book to come out (Jane Austen + The Bachelor + Space...um yes please!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brightly Burning [Book]  2018-7-16 18:0

    I enjoyed the feeling of classic, old-world charm wrapped into an exciting zone adventure. I found Hugo as fascinating and enthralling as Stella. The books a lot of mysteries kept me up late. I read the whole thing in one night.

    0  


    Add your opinion on burning or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Woman []  2020-3-30 18:54

    This book became a large disappointment for me. I had been waiting for this book because the name of it, the cover really appealed to me. Previous reviews also were promising. And what did I get? The author is using concepts of jungian psychology without even understanding them. Just this easy fact created me doubt of almost everything she was saying. Maybe there're amazing thoughts but it was really difficult for me to message them among misleading concepts and author's anger to patriarchal power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Burning []  2020-1-28 1:37

    This cd might change the method you think, about life and reggae music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland Burning []  2020-1-14 19:30

    At the beginning, I began thinking this book might be a cheesy method of trying to point out some historical truths. As I kept reading, though, I found myself completely sucked in trying to figure out how the two lives alternating in the chapters were going to converge. Now that I’m finished, I realize how much was dealt with in this book...the realities of being black, white, biracial, and Native American, and the complexities interwoven into each. If I were still a teenager, I would love to use this book to do a history project by comparing the a lot of references to various happenings in our history and doing my own research, much like James and Rowan did. It is quite challenging to read, knowing that this book is representing realities we rarely talk about or acknowledge. It is enlightening and disturbing all at the same time...and something I want we talked about more so that we could know and grapple with the truth of all of our pasts. Outstanding book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Sky []  2020-1-23 3:46

    Can't recommend anybody to spend for this CD. After reading all the fine reviews and having listened to Burning sky Enter the Earth, I was very disappointed to listen to this album of uninspired "elevator music". Rhythms are unnoteworthy, melody is fair. It's just not inspired or inspiring. Enjoyed Enter the Earth much more and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Create it easier to obtain players. Its extremely hard to obtain characters. Either than that its a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    I used to play this android game when it was called basketball is fresh android game burning basketball created me reset to level 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    this android game is the same as streetball hero. can I recover my account?I spend on that account. I really would love to continue playing this android game if I can recover my account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    you know its hard for people to play with a "hintladdererrror" bullcrap that doesnt let me to log on the server

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Thank you!!!! FOR kuroko no basket.. Please Save kuroko... Best game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    i won the masters competition on freestyle so where is my reward

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    this is the bom right here basketssss

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    add lebron please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Chrome []  2020-1-6 18:53

    These are Gibson's short stories, so they're what you expect - early product that present the signs of the master of the craft he will become. Couple classics, couple meh, but for Gibson fans you should read it, for the genre fans it's worth it, too. If you're thinking of reading Gibson, or only familiar with his more current offerings, just begin with Neuromancer and see if you like the cyberpunk novels, cause while the different series build on themselves and stand alone well, they owe much to Neuromancer and it's series - it is the one that sets the scene for it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live & Burning []  2020-9-2 19:3

    There are lots of amazing Son Seals releases - unfortunately, this is not one of them. Go for 'Son Seals Live', or 'Nothing But the Truth', or 'The Son Seals Band', 'Living In The Danger Zone', 'Midnight Son', or all of em'. Son Seals comes on hard on the vocal end, so be prepared (Buddy Guy similarities), but his complementary guitar creates magic. One of the greats, who should have been more widely recognized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live & Burning []  2020-9-2 19:3

    This was recorded at Chicago's Wise Fools Pub in 1978. With Son just smoking that guitar of his and AC Reed at saxophone. This will give you that vibe of being there. Just listen to instrumental Hot Sauce to obtain your blood flowing. Son original stated out playing drums at the age 13 and then started playing guitar at 16. After his passing in 2004 he was inducted into the Blues Hall of Fame in 2009.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brightly Burning [Book]  2018-7-16 18:0

    Alexa Donne is just reverential enough to the heart and spirit of Jane Eyre to delight this Bronte fan - but at the same time she's done a attractive job expanding the story so that I was still on the edge of my ella, an engineer and amateur artist, is a brilliant Jane for a fresh era. She's got guts, brains, and drive - but an uncertain future. Hugo, the Captain of The Rochester, is delightfully broody and haunted by his past. Place them together, and I couldn't turn the pages quick enough.If you like Jane Eyre, space, or just amazing books in general - I highly recommend you grab this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brightly Burning [Book]  2018-7-16 18:0

    A fun ride that holds real to the classic, while still feeling new and vibrant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Android game is awesome but once I obtain past the guide the android game hits me with an error that won't even allow me log back into the game. please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    i level up all the method to level 52 and still cant play a easy arena match or a ranked match i just spent so much time for nothing i have mercy so this gets a 2 stardont obtain this [email protected]#$% android game ok trust me just wait till 2020

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    please fixed the arena because it always kick me out and says to the server is busy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Needs controls and the android game would be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Played when it was called Streetball Heroes, was wondering if I could recover my acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    IT WONT LET ME LOG INTO MY SERVER WITH MY PLAYERS ON IT AND IM HEATED

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Hello neighbor hello

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Chrome []  2020-1-6 18:53

    I love this book, and I recommend it strongly to anyone who has already read Neuromancer. Neuromancer is also amazing, and as a continuous novel has better continuity, globe building and consistency compared to this collection of short stories. The strength of Burning Chrome is also the inherent weakness of a short story collection, that the stories cover a broad swath of Gibson's career and give glimpses into various themes and aesthetics he works with and is fascinated by.I've read this book at least 5 times over the past 10 years, and at various points in my own life almost every individual story has been my favorite story from the collection at one point or another, as my own perspective and interests change over the years. This is the highest praise I can give a short story collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Chrome []  2020-1-6 18:53

    I have been an avid Sci-Fi reader for 20 years. This is one of the best, if not the very best collection of short stories I've ever read. Gibson's density is just absolutely incredible: In 2 pages he can deliver more content, creativity, and style than you'll search in most novels. If you like Sci-Fi and have not read this yet, you've just won the lottery. Buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Burning []  2020-1-28 1:37

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Woman []  2020-3-30 18:54

    This book has ushered me into a fresh spiritual journey. It was right on time. I have to admit, I was @#$%ed because I felt that this book took me on a private journey that I wasn't ready for, but I created it. It has already been life changing and I've had the opportunity to implement this wisdom in my cy's words transcend time, race, age, and any other worldly construct. It brought me into a fresh understanding of myself and my sisters.Every Goddess should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Woman []  2020-3-30 18:54

    A truly uplifting book through which women can learn to re-claim their power. I read this book after "The Handmaid's Tale", which left me fearful and for that, it was so timely. I appreciated the references provided and the journal prompts. Also, the kind of book you wish to highlight every word and page and hold them as everyday reminders of how to tap into and use your power to renew and heal yourself and others. A book I will go back to again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Woman []  2020-3-30 18:54

    I absolutely LOOOOOOOVE everything about this book!!!! The fervor, the passion, the fierce feminine power and the profound deep dive that it takes you on deep within yourself as a woman. I'm an entrepreneur that does spiritual & leadership development with women, and I recommend that they ALL read this book. It's a crucial treatise for these chaotic times we're in and how we can present up in our fullness to meet them head on. Jump into this strong cauldron of transformation sisters and become the Burning Woman you're capable of Being! You'll be so glad you did!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland Burning []  2020-1-14 19:30

    This is a tale of a young boy growing up near Tulsa, Oklahoma. The KKK started an invasion in their little town. Leading to the killing of black men, women and kids in Tulsa. They weren't happy with killing as a lot of blacks as they could, they burnt the city that the blacks had built to the ground and as a lot of as 500 hundred of their homes. The blacks re-built and life went on as if nothing had happened. The black people did nothing to deserve this, it was pure, unmitigated hate filled racism that wasn't mentioned by the surviving blacks or the whites for years after this happen. Characters are well developed and the story line flows. Well worth you reading. This is a real acc of what happend in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Sky []  2020-1-23 3:46

    We went on a Cabin trip to Crestline California and the cabin had some CDs to play music. This was one of the CDs in the cabin. It was so peaceful and relaxing I had to my own. I was beyond excited to see Amazon carried it. I ordered it right away and have been playing it ever sense. If I need to calm down in busy traffic I play this CD and it changes my mood from tense to peaceful. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live & Burning []  2020-9-2 19:3

    Good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live & Burning []  2020-9-2 19:3

    My mom doesn't like live recordings because the roar of the audience interferes with the music. Her Neil Diamond and Barry Manilow live LPs were recorded in front of large crowds in indoor arenas where the crowd is nothing more than white noise that can be heard in between tracks. Son Seals' "Alive and Burning" was recorded in a club with the audience mere feet away, and rather than white noise one hears hollers, whistles and hoots from individual audience members. And it's not just in between tracks. Whistles and hollers can be heard during the songs. My mom would hate it.A lot of other people might not like this. You've seen them outside of Starbucks, sipping on a café latte with their legs crossed looking oh so sophisticated. Those types of people would hate it too.But I love it. This is as amazing as blues gets as far as I'm concerned. This is lead guitar based live blues. There are a couple of horn solos but that's it. The entire performance is carried by Son Seals' screaming lead guitar which blasts through his amp with just the excellent amount of overdrive. I realize that this is not for everyone. This CD is distinctly various from Seals' other work. It's high-testosterone blues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brightly Burning [Book]  2018-7-16 18:0

    I fell into this book head over heels, it swept me up and I couldn't place it down until I finished it!I loved all the book references to not only the Bronte sisters but to Jane Austen and even Harry Potter! Plus so a lot of a lot of others. This story makes one hope that even in the future some of these awesome stories can stand the try of time ,,, even if their pages are faded and the books are falling to onto the story -The globe building was great, even though they live on zone ships which would create one think it'd be a limited world, it's not. The reader gets to discover multiple ships and even see a glimpse of why humans are orbiting earth in the first put ...The romance, it's a retelling of Jane Eyre so if you're familiar with that novel then you have a very amazing idea of whats's to come .... but it doesn't follow the script of Jane Eyre to a "T" so prepare yourself for some surprises!Lastly, the characters. They were fleshed out and I didn't feel like anyone was just a stand in or only 2D. Amazing characters and awesome growth!Happy Reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brightly Burning [Book]  2018-7-16 18:0

    This is a fun retelling of a classic novel. I'm a sucker for stories set in space, and I thoroughly enjoyed the globe building in this. The pacing was also spot on, so I was invested in the story from beginning to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brightly Burning [Book]  2018-7-16 18:0

    It was a nice and refreshing read. It wasn't so typical. It has its uniqueness to it. Enjoyed it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland Burning []  2020-1-14 19:30

    While renovating the old servant's quarters on their property, Rowan's family discovers a skeleton buried beneath the floorboards. Rowan and her best mate love a mystery so they start trying to figure out who the skeleton was and who murdered him nearly 100 years ago. Their main clue is a receipt for a Victrola with two sets of initials on alternating chapters, Will is living in Tulsa during the time of the Jim Crow laws. After he is part of a violent incident based on race, his vision of life begins to change and he is pulled deeper into the divide between white and black.I was trying to explain the book to my husband and he ended up confused because SO MUCH happens here but it is all expertly woven into the story. I was captivated by both timelines and fooled about the identity of the skeleton several times. The mystery in Dreamland Burning is amazing and the book would be worth reading for that reason alone, but there are three other parts to the book that are even more necessary to me.1. The Tulsa riot. I think of myself as beautiful educated and yet I am beautiful constantly learning about things I never knew. These riots are one of those things about which I had never heard before this book. In this case, it appears that might partly be because Tulsa covered up the riot which is shocking in itself. The primary facts about the riot that I know so far are already horrifying and I know that more research is in my future. Not to mention the treatment of the Osage in requiring a white custodian of their money. SMH...2. The characters in the book are all kinds of amazing and poor and a lot of of them are both at various times in the story. Our introduction to Will shows him to be not so amazing but by the end of the book he is quite heroic. His father transforms in another way. Even Rowan, while not as dramatic of a change, comes to some realizations that change her hero throughout the book. I am impressed with how Latham is able to build depth into her characters somewhat effortlessly, by which I mean it looks effortless from the outside but probably took a lot of effort on her part. Like a lot of true people they are layered and flawed, not easily pinned as amazing or bad.3. The problems of race are twined into every happening in the story. Oh sure, there is a build up to a large race massacre, but the uncomfortable, daily ways in which race impacts our lives is ever show in Dreamland Burning. There is plenty of racism. most of it overt, in Will's storyline which you would expect at the time of Jim Crow. But more importantly, Latham shows the a lot of "small" ways racism is alive and well in the present. It shows up when Rowan attends a concert, in her reaction to a homeless man, in the method her father is treated by authorities, in her own feelings about how people of color are treated, and in a dozen other ways that aren't labeled by the author with a neon sign but that are just part of modern day reality we manage to gloss over.Just go read this strong book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland Burning []  2020-1-14 19:30

    What an amazing, introspective story about a complex problem which never seems to completely go away. A amazing YA selection for teenagers and adults NOPSISNo one ever talked about the 1921 Tulsa Race Riot when I was growing up there in the 1980's. There was a brief mention of it in my Oklahoma History class in high school and I'm beautiful sure most of my classmates were as surprised as I was to hear about it. It was just never discussed. Did well intentioned people just search it too painful to bring up? It's hard to imagine something of that magnitude took put and it was just mentioned as a side note in one class one is extremely well written, sensitive book alternately follows the POV of Rowen Chase, a teenager living in show day Tulsa in a house built in the 1920's and William Tillman, a teenage boy living in Tulsa the summer of 1921.When Rowen's parents begin a remodeling project on their unused 'servants quarters,' a body is discovered under the floors. Rowen and her BFF, James, are determined to search out who is buried in her backyard and how this body ended up in the house her family has owned for ternating chapters follow William Tillman through the weeks leading up to the 1921 race riot, laying out the historic background of the happenings preceding one of the worst riots in U.S. history and it's immediate William and Rowen learn about both the amazing and dark side of human nature, they are forced to decide what kind of person they wish to be and what how far they will go to stand up for their beliefs.WHAT I LOVEDSuch a timely and yet timeless story. As as we look back through history it seems both nothing has changed and everything has changed. Although now there are laws versus discrimination and hate crimes, the latest few years have been very tumultuous. One step forward, two steps back.I loved how Tulsa was so prominently featured in the story. It is really a amazing city, yet never ends up as a setting in a Jennifer Latham did a amazing job weaving historic facts with fictionalized characters and their stories, making history come alive. It also explores the concept of how social pressure and collective behavior can influence individual nephew is about to begin Booker T Washington High School, one of the two high schools discussed in the book which is now a magnet school. After reading this book, I told my sister about it and it turns out it's needed summer reading for incoming freshmen. Apparently it's no longer being swept under the rug. I guess that's progresses.WHAT I DIDN'T LOVEThere were parts of the book that were hard to read, but there was really nothing not to love.OVERALLYA, but just as relatable for adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Chrome []  2020-1-6 18:53

    I can't describe this anthology of short stories in one word. All of the word choices apply at some point or another. Generally fast-paced, like a lot of of Gibson's full-length novels, these stories are written with an articulate intelligence, that doesn't talk down to you, that uses slang invented on-the-spot so smoothly and naturally that you don't even message that it's not English -- yet -- until you've already accepted it as part of the story. Beautiful, complex storytelling, with a knack for leaving out the parts that would just bog down the reader... and allow our minds fill in the details, in the background, as we read on, about what's event in the foreground (usually beautiful rapidly, too,) and we don't even message the bits of ambience being piggybacked onto the action, we just accept this world, this universe, as it happens around us. And afterwards, we wonder how he writes such a rich story with such intense characters, forgetting entirely how the globe and the characters within it were growing on us the whole time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    i cant obtain to claim my ranking matches diamonds fix this and give me a fedback because im not getting any mails of my diamonds from ranking matches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    This Android game is the most trash basketball android game I've ever seen in my life I hate this android game worse android game ever who ever made this android game they created large mistakes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Yooo I never thought I would see this android game again. Thank god for the remake

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    i love this android game so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    this is from kuroko no basket. i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    BEST DUNKING GAME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Chat [App]  2020-6-27 13:43

    I couldnt even obtain past the continue button

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Woman []  2020-3-30 18:54

    I really wanted to love this book but it’s full of misleading info that could have been avoided by a easy google check. She mentioned an African Yoruba orisha *Oshun* as a dark goddess. This is a not good injury and a grave insult. It shows that she did not take the time and or care to learn about the Orishas before injecting them into her book. It seems as if it was used as a trick to appear pretentiously inclusive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Woman []  2020-3-30 18:54

    I've given this book as gifts, and then hold buying it for myself, because I hold giving it away, but this is a book you come back to. YOU CAN NOT DO ALL OF THE ACTIVITIES IN THE BOOK THE FIRST TIME AROUND. Just give yourself the grace, but this book BLEW MY MIND AND MY LIFE wide open, and helped me grow and explore fresh things I had never thought about. Seriously. Must Must read. I'm a Christian, and love God and this book was still very accessible, you can take what you like, and leave what doesn't serve you. This is a huge perspective shifting book, and it brings a lot of clarity. Be ready. It's good, but it's intense. You also need this in paper form, between the activities and questions, you need to have a pen and highlighter ready. It's that kind of book. Also bring the tissues and chocolate. It's a lot of emotions you'll process. ALSO, if you like this YOU MUST READ MOON TIME BY LUCY PEARCE. EVERY WOMAN NEEDS TO READ THAT BOOK. I adore Lucy's Work. So ya'll. Obtain this book in your checkout asap. Amazing luck, and God speed, burn well, burn sustainably, and have fun your dance in the woods.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Sky []  2020-1-23 3:46

    I had the possibility to hear Burning Sky perform live recently and search their acoustical native sound to be inspiring! All the musicians are very talented and come up with amazing music. I can recommend this group to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Burning []  2020-1-28 1:37

    Bob Andy is known in the main stream for songs like Young Gifted and Black and Pied Piper, those of you who don't know this a a song writer of class and style. He writes conscious lyrics which not a lot of people know about or are familiar with, test the title track of this CD - Fire Burning. Other tracks (not on this album) which should have more recognition are Life and an old Studio One song My Time created more popular by Huge Youth, if you don't this man and his songs you should obtain to know him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live & Burning []  2020-9-2 19:3

    So glad I bought this. It is a must have if you wish to collect top notch, live Chicago blues performances in your collection. Son is at the top of his android game with his passionate vocals and gritty and funky guitar licks. Crack begin a beer and crank up the volume. Sound quality is very amazing (which is usually my largest concern of any live album) so you won't be disappointed. Son might not obtain the run that some other icons do but he is definitely a blues all-star and should be mentioned in the same breath with all the greats. Buy this disc and "The Son Seals Blues Band" album (with its cool cover) and you have filled your minimum duty to have Son represented in your blues collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live & Burning []  2020-9-2 19:3

    David J. Brown, reviewer below, has a issue with Alligator Records. I have that same issue - Bruce Iglauer's studio sucks most of the energy out of his blues artists' performances when it records studio albums. It is ironic that this happens because Iglauer's first label signing, Hound Dog Taylor, recorded his albums with a lot of excitement, much like live albums (in fact on several of his songs, his live versions were a bit more tame than the studio versions). One of Iglauer's greatest finds, Lil' Ed and the Blues Imperials (fantastic live band, incidentally) had no concept of how a studio album was to be recorded and in the zone of a few hours in their first trip to Alligator's studio, ripped off ten songs as if they were performing for an audience at a club and came up with Roughhousin', which might be be the best "studio" album Alligator ever place out. If you look a bit further in Alligator's catalog, you'll also search a solitary Buddy Guy album, Stone Crazy, which is a studio album that captures a amazing of Guy's live passion and dispenses with the politeness of most of his studio albums; however, there is a caveat - this album was actually recorded in France by another label and merely released in the U.S. by is also ironic that I first heard Live & Burning at the venue where it was recorded, the resurrected Wise Fools Pub, in Chicago in the fall of 2001. Dave Hole, unquestionably the most brilliant artist Alligator has ever signed (I've seen 300+ live acts and Dave Hole is hands down the most exciting guitarist I've ever seen), was playing there that night and they played the entirety of Seal's outstanding live album there while waiting for the put to fill up. They waited in vain because Iglauer and/or the owner of the club dropped the ball ridiculously by not promoting the show. As far as I could tell, there were two locations on the face of the earth that advertised the show, the www service of the Perth, Australia guitarist himself, and the billboard next to the front door of the club. Consequently, there were never more than 20 people there at a time, a crime for which Iglauer should have been publicly flogged. Hole played a amazing show, notwithstanding that at points the "crowd" was barely in double digits. During the break after his first set, I approached Hole and the mighty Bruce Iglauer himself, introduced myself, told Hole I drove over 150 miles to see him play and chatted for a bit. I then asked both Hole and Iglauer why it was almost a universal truth that blues studio albums never capture more than a little fraction of the excitement and intensity of a live blues show. Iglauer seemed personally insulted by the question and didn't particularly agree with my premise and mumbled some nonsense. Dave Hole, in contrast, said "That's a really amazing question!" thought for a bit and explained that he can really channel and feed upon the crowd's enthusiasm into his playing at a live present and also stated that the acoustics of a studio are so various from that of a club that it makes a huge difference, st of the under-50 crowd out there that grew up listening to guitarists like Jimmie Page and Eddie Van Halen and have graduated toward less guitar-specific alt rock bands probably have a fairly dim view of blues if all they have heard are the typical blues studio albums featuring what sounds like a huge band playing with a few featured BB King-esque 20 second guitar solos. In contrast, Live & Burning is the true thing - raw, exciting, passionate and fiery, much more so than Seal's Alligator studio albums. If you have a mate who is a rock fan who you wish to convert to a blues fan, this might be the album that will begin his or her eyes about the real nature of blues. If you are a fan of the prim and proper old-style blues from half a century ago, this live disk probably won't be your cup of tea, but who knows - maybe Son will begin your eyes too. Buy this disk and have fun something exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brightly Burning [Book]  2018-7-16 18:0

    Page turner of the best kind. Read it in one day and kept my full attention which few books do these days. Disappointed there isn't another book by this author yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Chrome []  2020-1-6 18:53

    Would you feel liberated if you were finally of Nature? It will be someone else's fault. Something that happened long ago. And what if the Race Battle was just a passing phase. Not something You were actually involved with. Of course, there is no Miscedhination either, Everyone picks their own Race, their own gender, and orientation, their own canine teeth. And if that doesn't work out change it. Where do babies come from; From a try tube if they are luckey. Wealth and poverty still exist-- As does war-- and sex. But they are aesthetic and moral choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Chrome []  2020-1-6 18:53

    I haven't read any William Gibson before, and I'm glad I've had a possibility to correct this mistake by reading this anthology. A few of the stories here simply mesmerized me. The method in which Gibson uses words -- a detail here, a detail there -- and soon an entire globe is contracting in electric shocks and breathing at you from the e idea behind a lot of stories is "high tech / low life," telling stories of people who'd stepped out of the slums, denizens of the underworld, a globe where even the residents of a derelict zone station in the story "Red Star, Winter Orbit" seem as shabby and rundown as the station they inhabit. But at the end, all of the stories here (and one might argue, all stories in general) are ultimately about people and their struggle with the globe contrasted versus their struggles with themselves and each other.I liked the three latest stories in the anthology the best, with "Dogfight," written in collaboration with Michael Swanwick, being possibly the most depressing story I'd ever read. It's also one of the sentence is ordinary; info flourish; cyberjoints crack. If you like SF, if you like cyberpunk, if you like amazing stories ... read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Chrome []  2020-1-6 18:53

    William Gibson's creative genius shines through in this collection of short stories which keep much more variation and much more bold innovation than most of his novels. In it you'll search prototypes of some of your favorite characters from his full length stories (steppin' razor makes more than one appearance). But you'll also search truly original and special settings, characters, and ideas which are quite various from what most people have come to expect from him. Gibson's wit and vision are fused together and honed to unequaled sharpness in compact and power packed fistfulls of pages that take you from zero to sixty in no time and then dump you out on the curb at full speed a block later, not quite feeling you've not gotten enough but still wanting more nonetheless. Stories like "The Belonging Kind" and "Hinterlands" really changed my opinion of Gibson, I knew he could write good, interesting, and thought-provoking stories but I had no idea he could write anything that good. Definitely recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Chrome []  2020-1-6 18:53

    I’ve been a fan of neuromancer for years. I always meant to read this; I’m glad I finally did. It is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    horrible controls its so poor sometimes even if i slide up ultinate wont turn on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    this android game is amazing but you think I can recover my acc because I played it when it was called road ball character more nba player please thank u

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    it won't allow me claim my reward but this android game is still really fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    they didnt give me the newbie kagomi chips

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    I'm on a call back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Controls are trashhh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    nice gragh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland Burning []  2020-1-14 19:30

    I'm read this in to support my grandson understand it and I am going to have to agree to disagree. This writer starts out by crediting the development of highway 66 with Tulsa going from a 'cow town' to a city. Tulsa has never been a cow city but rather was always developed because of the discovery of oil. Quite a few of the mansions we have here were built in the early 1900's with Maple ridge development beginning around 1912. Highway 66 didn't exist until 1926, 5 years after the riot. Spoilers from here, if you don't wish to know stop now. Tulsa Central was founded in 1906 and was segregated to white students only, how was Will allowed to go there? He was 1/2 Osage. Couldn't search an respond for that one. When the workers discovered the bones in the servants quarters they ran bc they were most likely undocumented? A Tulsa defense attorney is not going to hire undocumented workers. Rowan goes to look and not only moves the tarp but lifts out the 1/2 buried gun (fingerprints) then spits on it trying to read what is carved on it (DNA) then promptly removes part of the scalp to explore a fractured skull. That's called desecration of a body (felony) and or interference with a crime scene. At this point Rowan is TSTL for me. This writer has insulted the Tulsa police department with her narrative regarding treatment of the mother of Rowan who is Black and the treatment of both husband and wife during their interview about the body/bones. Treating her mother with suspicion when she answered her own door and when the white husband walks in they direct all of their questions to him. Like a person of color can't live in Maple Ridge? Ridiculous. At one point Rowan makes the statement "Why would they bother hiding it?" and James responds to her with "Jesus what's wrong with people?" Her statement is past tense, his is show intimating that people feel the same today that they did in 1921. Not true. I don't understand what the writer was trying to obtain across with both Rowan and James calling the anthropologist racist bc she determined the skeleton to be of African American origin based on the skull, science is science and doesn't have anything to do with race. That being said, that indicates to me that both Rowan and James have their own problems regarding judgmentalism. Look at what James says about the people in the retirement home located next to the cemetery, "oh they probably place a mark on their toe as soon as they obtain here" or something of that nature. Isn't that showing ageism? At one point Rowan slams on her brakes causing an accident, the man who slams into her gets out shouting at her making racial comments then slams Alvin in the chest knocking him into traffic where he is killed. That's called assault and battery, as well as Hate crime because of the racial slur, and that would come with a least the charge of manslaughter. The DA would have spoken to Rowan BEFORE the decision was created whether or not to press charges. He would have also spoken with the driver of the suburban that hit him. I mean seriously, have you MET our DA? There are also several scenes that are so implausible its to the point of ridiculous. Have you ever seen the effect of someone who drowns and is revived? They are not going to be cutting hair, especially with hand clippers. The removal of the asbestos from the servants quarters was implausible, not just anyone can do that. There are EPA standards that have to be followed. Her comment about not having sidewalks keeps out the "unwashed masses" is just beyond the S word. There are very few neighborhoods in Tulsa proper that have sidewalks and those that do were place in years later. My house was built in 1928 and there are no sidewalks in our neighborhood. The shooting of Eric Harris in 2015 should have come with the notation that the reserve deputy that killed him was convicted of manslaughter. There is even a reference that Tulsa would be the next Ferguson indicting that race relations here are a relative powder keg. They are not. The Tulsa Race Riot was a not good time in our history. Those involved should have been ashamed of themselves. We were living with the Jim Crow laws at the time and it was acceptable behavior to treat Blacks as if they were inferior. That was not ok then and its not ok now, but, enough isn't given to people like Will who risked their own lives to support save others. I personally knew several people that risked their lives to hide their 'servants'. Ignorance can only beget ignorance and sweeping this under the rug was wrong but its also necessary to note that it was over 100 years ago and this writer has taken amazing creative license to intimate that we in Tulsa are a bunch of backwoods, bigoted, privileged white people. We are not and frankly this book has created me mad that this perception may actually exist. My parents moved to Tulsa in the mid 50's and I am a Tulsa native of almost 60 years. This Tulsa has never existed for me. I am not prejudiced nor was I raised to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland Burning []  2020-1-14 19:30

    Title: Dreamland BurningAuthor: Jennifer LathamPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersReviewed By: Arlena DeanRating: FiveReview:"Dreamland Burning" by Jennifer LathamMy Conclusion from reading ...'Dreamland Burning'.....After I saw a news coverage in my zone about this author, her fresh novel "Dreamland Burning" and especially with her being from my zone I knew I wanted to read her novel and also met her[and even got her autograph]. I am so glad to say I had that privilege of three things.....meeting this author, reading"Dreamland Burning" and reviewing her perfect read.When I was in college...many years ago I did a paper on 'Tulsa's Race Riot 1921' so when I saw and heard what this novel was about I knew I had to read it. Even though it is a genre as a historic fiction it is mixed with some mystery and truth that I found in the history of the 'race riot' was fairly right on the tag of what had gone on in Tulsa, Oklahoma in 1921. At that time there was 'extreme racism, discrimination and hate especially toward and versus African-Americans'. This 'race riot' resulted in the death of hundreds of black African-Americans and the destruction of the Greenwood zone of city of Tulsa was known to be one of 'the worst incidents of racial violence in the U.S. history.' What shocks me even today is that a lot of people know absolutely nothing of this incident. It did happen people!This author really gives the reader some descriptions of certain locations that I was able to pick up and know the zone in which was spoken about. A lots of these areas described in the read are still located in Tulsa thoughts on how this author presents this story using the past/present ver [alternating perspectives in various time periods] was really quite special in how it was done using two main diverse characters...Rowan Chase:[as the story is from the present] living in the modern day in Tulsa[2017].... a seventeen year old, bi-racial...her mother was African -American and her father was white...from a wealthy family...went to personal school and they even had a servant's quarters. For Rowan lived in a 'post-racial society and a fairly sheltered life.' Rowan's mother was a lawyer and her father was a doctor.And then we have .... a small connection...with these two main characters....The Chase's home where the skeleton [I know I am getting a small ahead of the story] was found had been commissioned to be built by William's parents in 1921. The that was used to build this home was however, not from William's father but his Osage mother. Now, why was that?William Tillman [as the story is from the past] living in Tulsa in 1921 during the Tulsa Race Riot... a bi-racial boy seventeen year old living with ...his mother who was Native American [Osage] and his father is white. William's father was the owner of a Victrola store. This period of time of this [past]story was between May 31 and June 1st, 1921 when Jim Crow was at its height.I loved how this story will alternate back and forth from Rowan to William to Roman back to William all the method to the end of the read. You obtain a Part I and even a Part II. So, nothing is left but for you to do but begin reading! I took several days because I wanted to absorb all of the well written story even though some of the read had such 'virulent hatred that just leaped off the page' that caused me to really shake my head and wonder how can some human beings be so cruel. But that's the method it was back then or is it still like this for some African-American people in some form or another?How does this all start....The present...Now this author gives the reader quite a story of what happens after Rowan mother gets the 'old servant's quarters' renovated and that is when a century old skeleton is found buried underneath in the backyard on the Chase property. We search Rowan who was a amazing protagonist setting out to explore who this was and how they died by doing some amateur detective research. Oh, I will say at this point Rowan had some support with all of her investigating and that was her best friend, James who just happened to be a asexual hero [Oh Yes!] and just happened to be 'part Kiowa and part Black.'What happens while Rowan is interning at a local clinic in Tulsa where there will be problems of racism, and social inequality that turned out to be quite a eye opener for her?The past...The story comes in where William who goes to a 'Two -Knock'' with his mate Cletus Hayes and gets upset seeing a white girl [that he liked] being touched by a black man named Clarence Banks. There will be a lots of tension built from this situation ...because this was definitely a no no at this time in history. Now, what all will become of this situation when it was known at this time in history that.....even"Glancing sideways at a white woman was near enough to obtain Negroes lynched in Tulsa. Shot, even, in the middle of Main Road at noon, and with no more consequence than a wink and a nudge and a slap on the back."This author gives the reader chapter after chapter of the days leading up to the Tulsa Race Riot of 1921 and I will say it wasn't a beautiful read at all for me. As the read goes on we search that William worked in his father's where he comes involved with two African-Americans...Joseph and Ruby. Now I will stop here and only say you will have to pick up this amazing read to see who they were and how they played into this very interesting story. I will not say who but their is another hero that really I didn't care for and oh ....well I will say just pick this up this enthralling read and see for yourself who this person was that was one creep as you read through the if you continue to read 'Dreamland Burning' you will obtain one twisted story that will go back and forth giving the reader quite a historical fiction read but it doesn't stray away from the truth of just what was going on [DURING THAT TIME PERIOD]. "What will happen as William must decide which side he is on and what to do about his decision?"The characters in the past/present were all off the chart [but there were a few I didn't care for at all] but for the most part I found some were well developed but also complexed too, well portrayed, defined and even down right believable. The the reader is given this 'incredible as well as a astonishing read that will give one something to think about long after you place this engrossing read down. I will say even though there was some 'profiling, violence racial slur [n-word] may have been used I felt it was used to give a real understand and the result of that particular situation at that time. I thought it was well done by this author and I liked the note the author left concerning why she used those racial slurs in her read.What will happen when these two versions from various centuries come out and their stories intertwine as harsh truths from the past and show start to surface?Now, I know a lots of people may not be interested in this kind of historical fiction read but it was amazing read about racism all up front and center even as the past/present racism was showed... due to the color of their skin and the injustice that it causes. This is where I say again you will have to pick up this amazing read of 'Dreamland Burning' to see how Rowan becomes 'savior of the show day in Tulsa and Williams story of the past that happened in 1921 comes together so smoothly. All of the questions asked and more will be answered as the reader reads on and on to the very the end the reader will be given one awesome read...full of historical fiction, ninety year old mystery, murder with some other complex themes that one will definitely be able to relate to its humanity during this social unrest at that time. The author brings the story all together giving the reader the 'understanding of this history [Tulsa Riot 1921] and its mysterious skeleton.' I felt that this author did a heck of a amazing job as she was able to give the reader of "Dreamland Burning' that takes put at two various times/ locations and in the end bringing it all together before us as we are given definitely a eye opening all front and center of what had truly happened in this whole story.I will say that this author really did some extensive research work giving the readers quite a story even though it is historical fiction but how she brings in two main characters who were bi-racial...dealing with the problem of racism and hate crimes were truly well done with such humility and tack. It definitely presents the issues that has happened in the past and even addresses the show in the 'prevalence of the same problems we still see every single day whether one wants to admit that the Tulsa Riot of 1921 did happen. Well done to you and thank you for giving the reader one perfect well thought out riveting read. I hope a lot of who may not have heard of the Tulsa Race Riot of 1921 will know that this did happen right here in amazing town of Tulsa, Oklahoma in 1921. "Dreamland Burning" is not only a necessary novel but one intelligent one that may not have all the answers but ultimately hopeful ones to pull from. Is there room still for growth as our Tulsa society when it comes to race issues? YES!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland Burning []  2020-1-14 19:30

    Told through the mystery of identifying the victim of what appears to have been a rmurder during the race hatred destruction of Tulsa's then-thriving Black business district and the murder of hundreds of its Black, Brown, and mixed-race people by their so-called "neighbors". Young protagonists during the 1920s who died then or lived to carry the truth with them. Young people piecing history together so the victims and perpetrators touch modern lives and reteach the lessons they learned or failed to learn about the meaning of justice and equity between individuals. The ideas are complex, the tale steady and involving. I recommend this book as a way of self-examination into the roots of the race hatred that continues to condone extrajudicial executions of Black and Brown people now. It wasn't a fun read, and as the story is told from first person prospective, characters tended to be more shallowly depicted than I personally prefer. The mixed-race character passes for white, without political pretentiousness, and is an ordinary person who does the next right thing during the 1920s that people with this privilege should do, in modern times as well, when faced with ethical imperatives. The mixed race shero, who cannot pass and hasn't been taught about historical or modern racism by her parents, learns that race hatred still exists and she must create decisions about what to do with that reality. Read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland Burning []  2020-1-14 19:30

    I have lived in the Tulsa zone since 1982. I heard bits and pieces of what happened over the years. I met a woman who was a small girl in Tulsa at the time. She told me her Uncle saw several truck loads of bodies hauled out of city and buried in mass graves. This is and was a dark time in Tulsa and America. Unfortunately this crap goes on to this day. Not to the extent of destroying a two square mile zone and blatant murder but the racial strife still goes on. I love this well written book and shudder at the sad state of our country then and now. Do some research. There were riots, and lynching's all over the country during pre WW-1 and after. Which is why the NAACP was started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Woman []  2020-3-30 18:54

    If you weren't on Fire before reading this book, it will certainly light you up! I want I could rate this a 10 Star, I love this book so much I have it on my Kindles and the paper copy!DO NOT READ THIS BOOK IF YOU ARE HAPPILY STUCK IN A PASSIVE RUT! This book will change you!I felt like a Phoenix rising as I read this book!Get the point? I cannot say enough amazing about this book!It's an amazing, shake loose the stagnant and step into power journey, don't take my word for it, read it for yourself! Oh and the Fb group helps to fan the flames!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Woman []  2020-3-30 18:54

    I got about 1/3rd the method through the book before I decided to stop. I was constantly stopping to question the extreme and often ahistorical claims created by the author, most of them being conjecture or opinion with facts used only as punctuation at the beginning and end of her theorizing, plus a sprinkling of absolutely made-up etymology. Oh, also really misleading statistics and a general infantalizing attitude towards women mixed with a very modernistic interpretation of cultural power applied to all of humanity ever up until this book was written I guess.I could suspend my disagreement about historical facts and perspectives enough to hold reading though. What really got to me was when she started talking about anger, which, well, created me angry, but not in the method the author was intending. The author promotes anger as though its some sort of amazing asset or something women have been missing out on and encourages women to be more angry. This is not just unhealthy thinking on her part, but then it's irresponsible for her to encourage this. Anger is a negative emotion and in 95% of cases is a blight on the human condition, and yet the author encourages women to just be more casually mad and filled with at's when I place the book down and realized I would learn very small to no true history and no amazing life so she doesn't use the Oxford comma. That's the greatest sin right there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Burning []  2020-1-28 1:37

    Perfect CD. This is a collection of most of his best songs and getting 22 songs for $8 is a amazing deal. Lots of gems in here including Life, Fire Burning, Young/Gifted, Android games People Play and Peace in Your Heart. Amazing covers of Dylan's Lay Lady Lay, Sam Cooke's "He's a Cousin of Mine, and of Aint Nothing Like the True Thing. Some of the songs are reggae, some are Jamaican rocksteady and some are his special style and creations. His voice is divine, the lyrics are top notch and you can feel his goodness pouring through the music. He has some amazing female singers trade off on the vocals with him on a few songs, plus amazing background singers. I was getting rid of all my cassettes this week and am only buying the CDs of about 1% of them, and this is one. That's how timeless and high quality it is. I highly recommend this collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Sky []  2020-1-23 3:46

    Good. A small dated by the 90s production. I love this band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Chat [App]  2020-6-27 13:43

    Hopefully someone came here from the ad with the girl masturbating. If you know who that is hmu on Ig @big_oofs_for_josh . Thanks whoever knows who that person is😂 Edit: nvm if you also came here looking for her just look up sugar_bonnie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live & Burning []  2020-9-2 19:3

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live & Burning []  2020-9-2 19:3

    Son Seals is really one of the titans of the current blues stage who should be spoken of in the same conversation as BB King, Buddy Guy, and Ronnie Earl. Of the a lot of albums I have, this is one of the best, Son with his own band burning it up in a club full of true blues lovers. Although the set here features several covers (Son is one of the amazing composers, as you'll learn on subsequent albums), they are delivered in quite personal, intense renditions (esp. Litle Walter's "Last Night") that present that Son picked up the best from watching the legends who used to play his father's Arkansas club in the 1950's. This is one of the gems on the Alligator label, so by all means it along with the others he has in the catalog. His vocals have grit, and his guitar is like a nasty fusion of BB, Albert (King), and Hubert Sumlin. And see Son when he plays near you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brightly Burning [Book]  2018-7-16 18:0

    This beautifully written book will suck you right in. As a longtime fan of Jane Eyre, I loved this creative retelling. There was enough of the classic to warm my heart, but Donne's twists and turns still kept me guessing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland Burning []  2020-1-14 19:30

    I am a high school librarian in Tulsa, OK, and it is shocking how most of my students know very small about this tragic happening which took put right here in our own backyard. Because of this, I am so grateful that the author targeted young adults by featuring teen protagonists who narrate the story. The alternating perspectives of both characters, one from the time of the race riot in 1921, and the other from show day Tulsa, weave together seemlessly. Their paths cross when skeletal remains are found by workmen who are remodeling the back house of an affluent historical home in today's Tulsa. A murder mystery ensues, and we are taken back to people, places, and happenings that led up to one of the worst incidents of racial violence in U.S. history, although a lot of people remain uninformed about this for different reasons. The characters are well-developed, the plot is riveting, and people of all ages will come away with a better understanding of the Tulsa Race Riot, and it's relation to current racial tension prevalent in today's world. Jennifer Latham poured her heart and soul into this book having done extensive research using archived basic source documents and interviews. It is a strong story you will never forget. This book is highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dreamland Burning []  2020-1-14 19:30

    The main characters are teenagers, but this is a amazing read for YAs and adults. Suspenseful, informative, amazing dialogue, distinct, believable characters (mostly), historical and currently relevant. In addition to the other comments, I thought I would like to mention a latest documentary called Black Wall Street, about the massacre in Greenwood, Oklahoma and also suggestions as to how to recreate the prosperity of Greenwood in current African American communities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Burning []  2020-1-28 1:37

    It's okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Sky []  2020-1-23 3:46

    Attractive musical compositions!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    I sent the android game company a few emails because I had issues recovering a account. I had a very amazing acc but it suddenly stopped working. I sent them a email about 2-3 months ago and still haven't received a response. They just don't care. Only play this android game if you truly like it, because you won't obtain any support with your problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Be careful of major bugged and glitch's that when you you don't obtain what you for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    MAKE MORE EVENTS TO GET MORE CHARACTERS!!! i cant trade in my regional trophies to obtain a 4 star player!!! and fix the arena!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    u guys seriously do not give us our ranking competition gems ..its hard after playing android game for 10 days to move on....do something about it ....and what is with that rukowa happening why do vip 5 only obtain to draw from it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    i need my items back asap , this android game use to be called streeball character , so i need all my saved stufd back i was a level 70 and i signed in with fb so yall need give all the originals playerd of streeball character their items back that signed in correctly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    i don't see the controls please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    you can't be serious with this game. did you even try?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Is method better than nba live mobile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    is this android game good?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    Can you add Westbrook to the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Basketball [App]  2019-12-3 21:28

    excellent!!!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386