Read burton adult wrist guards reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all burton adult wrist guards reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM international Adult / Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 In 1 Protective Gear Set, Black, Adult []  2021-1-10 21:51

    This is by far the worst I have ever created on amazon (I am writing this review while happy, and have never left a poor review on anything). I was trying to knee and elbow pads for roller skating and ordered in the size marked ‘Adult’. I received one adult size knee pad, one kid size knee pad, and a single elbow is was an absolutely useless purchase. There is not a single thing that I received which I will be able to use because of this. Seriously??!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM international Adult / Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 In 1 Protective Gear Set, Black, Adult []  2021-1-10 21:51

    I went to a skate park trying to use for the second time my skates. For the beginning I barely kept my equliibrium but soon, I started doing some maneuvres and even got some speed. All those came with a cost: falls - a lot of of them. I guess, it only was important one or two falls to take me out of there. With these pads I honestly felt about nothing. Every time I "picked up" myself, stood up immediately and continued my fun. It might sound like a cliche but, I'm grateful for having this protection. I ran for hours and got vissible progess. Meantime, a lot of people came and I noticed few of them falling. After that, their journey stoped. One guy used a skate board for a few mins and took a hit. It must been so painful that he barely stood up making efforts not to shout from time to time. He tried to calm himself down by walking slowly outside the skate arena but after 15-20 he definitely left. That was for him: about 5 mins skating and more than 15 mins pain. Of course, nobody was wearing anything else than a helmet. The conclusion is a easy one: unless someone has the joints stronger than concrete, h/she must wear not only the helmet but the knees pads. And these pads are very good: they are fitting very well, are very comfortable and they don't move or loose. They are not only invaluable for joints protection but they have a more than decent (about $23; lowered from $60).One more thing: I do my review (s) based on my own conviction without any incentives or contact from the producer, seller or Amazon. I spend out my time because I realize how much means a product review before buying something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM international Adult / Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 In 1 Protective Gear Set, Black, Adult []  2021-1-10 21:51

    I read the question/ respond to see if i should obtain kid or adult for my 9 yr old. He is about average size and most reviews said kid would fit. But the child's run very small. Especially the elbow pads. My 9yr complained they were to tight and felt it was cutting his circulation off. Both the gloves and knee pads were ok but he said they were not comfortable. I didn't see any other sizesOffered other than adult or child. Just upset and frustrated that the answers to the size question were so wrong for me and others said they fit amazing for same size kid. Will return but still not suRe if I wish to adult..

    0  


    Add your opinion on burton adult wrist guards or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM international Adult / Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 In 1 Protective Gear Set, Black, Adult []  2021-1-10 21:51

    I got these for my very clumsy daughter who just had to have a penny board;-). Allow me say they have already saved us from using up all the bandages! She is 9 years old and they fit her great. The plastic protectors on the wrist guards are amazing for forward falls when they place their hands out, it prevents them from smashing their bones. They have a amazing amount of adjustability as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM international Adult / Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 In 1 Protective Gear Set, Black, Adult []  2021-1-10 21:51

    I bought the protective gear for myself as I am taking up rollerblading for the first time in 20 years. I am 5"3" and 130# with an average build, so I was glad I'd read the reviews. I'd planned to a medium set until other women with my build said the pads ran small. I did measure as described and I fell between the medium and huge descriptions. I bought the huge set and the knee and elbow pads fit me well. The wrist guards are a small big, but I am able to obtain them wrapped to be worn comfortably. The pads came in a breathable bag so I have a method to carry and shop them. I am satisfied to say I haven't fallen on them to give the pads a real test, but I am confident they will do their job. Satisfied Summer and Satisfied Playing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM international Adult / Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 In 1 Protective Gear Set, Black, Adult []  2021-1-10 21:51

    My sons are ages 3, 5, 8, and 9. I originally purchased 4 various sets of pads so that each of my boys would have pads that not only looked various so that we could easily tell them apart, but also matched their bikes. Unfortunately, these pads were the only set that was worth anything. I read all of the reviews and thought I was purchasing pads that would protect my children and fit them. Wrong! This JBM International set was the only set that would even stay on without sliding off. The major difference is that in addition to the very sturdy straps, this set has a stretchy material behind the pad that holds them in put - like a knee pad for volleyball does. The other sets only have straps that don't even hold the pads in place. They were too lose and slid right off - even on my 9 year old. This set by JBM stays in put on ALL my boys, regardless of their size, because of that stretchy material. However, this feature was not part of the product description so I had no method of knowing that these pads were various (better) than the other pads. They look stronger and sturdier from the picture and are a small bit more expensive but there was nothing in the description in any of the sets to explain why. I don't see the point in putting elbow and knee pads on my children if they aren't going to stay in place. The point is to create sure my children are protected. I sent the other 3 sets back and ordered 3 more of this set. We will either use stickers on the pads to tell them apart, or paint a dot on the back of each one with various colors of fingernail polish. Your kid will be well protected with this set!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM international Adult / Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 In 1 Protective Gear Set, Black, Adult []  2021-1-10 21:51

    I haven't roller skated in more than 10+ yrs and decided I wanted to begin again for fun exercise. I bought these pads for protection as I didn't wish to obtain hurt. I use the knee pads and wrist guards e first day I went out, I rolled over a twig and went flying happened very fast, but I didn't feel anything when I landed on the ground on my hands and knees! I was and am still amazed! I got back up right away and started skating again. I had no injuries, knee pain, scraped hands, etc, and I fell hard. I am an adult and this was one of the best I've ever made. They are very comfortable too. The knee pads slide up your leg and then velcro. The padding is thick. They stay in put and do not chop in to the back of the knee, even when I skate up and down hills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM international Adult / Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 In 1 Protective Gear Set, Black, Adult []  2021-1-10 21:51

    Got the order, th item is well made. I ordered a youth size, for both of my girls. My small one is 7 and slim and my oldest is 9 and silm. The set for youth its excellent fit for my youngest one. However, for my oldest one the set is a snug fit. It will not latest her more than a year. So the youth size would work for kids up to 9 years old in my opinion. But if the kid is on the small heavier side, i would say that it would be a bit little on them. For ages of 8 and older. Go next size they run small. I got youth size for my oldest because of some reviews. I should had bought the adult size. That method it could had latest her a couple of years. But, i have to say that I like the quality of the pads. I hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM international Adult / Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 In 1 Protective Gear Set, Black, Adult []  2021-1-10 21:51

    I was wearing these while roller skating on my quads latest weekend when I had a not good accident. I was going down a hill around a corner when the path suddenly went from concrete to asphalt. Inertia! My body went flying forward and I hit the ground... hard. I hit my chin, wrists, arms, knees and right hip. The only hurt I got was a scraped Jay Leno chin, bruised left knee, and street rash to my hip and right arm. The street rash is the worst! I hit the ground so hard, my left knee pad cracked. My knee is bruised a bit, but I can only imagine what other hurt might have happened had I NOT been wearing these pads! A real testament to how necessary safety pads are, and how well these work! As far as sizing, I am 5'5" and 195 pounds and they fit me just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM international Adult / Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 In 1 Protective Gear Set, Black, Adult []  2021-1-10 21:51

    My daughter always hated wearing protection gear, even though I insisted. She hated it because the straps were too thin and dug into her skin because there was nothing there but the thin strap. And I'm referring to the ones you go to Target or Walmart or Academy and buy. I'll never those again. I ordered these because I saw that they had more of a cuff type protection that went around the arm and around the leg so it's more like a slave. The straps appeared thick and wide and it turns out they daughter absolutely loves these pads. I tried them on my son and he also loves them so I ordered him a pair. My daughter's birthday is tomorrow and she wanted skates. Had to have something. So very thankful that I ordered these. They are by far the best ever. The quality is amazing the construction/design is amazing., for those battling with sizes I ordered my daughter who is 6 the youth size and they fit perfect. She has a small growing room. She's not a huge girl either she's just normal average size 6 year old. I'm ordering my son (who is 8.5) a small bit larger size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM Adult/Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Multi Sports Skateboarding Inline Roller Skating Cycling Biking BMX Bicycle Scooter []  2019-12-18 22:10

    I went to a skate park trying to use for the second time my skates. For the beginning I barely kept my equliibrium but soon, I started doing some maneuvres and even got some speed. All those came with a cost: falls - a lot of of them. I guess, it only was important one or two falls to take me out of there. With these pads I honestly felt about nothing. Every time I "picked up" myself, stood up immediately and continued my fun. It might sound like a cliche but, I'm grateful for having this protection. I ran for hours and got vissible progess. Meantime, a lot of people came and I noticed few of them falling. After that, their journey stoped. One guy used a skate board for a few mins and took a hit. It must been so painful that he barely stood up making efforts not to shout from time to time. He tried to calm himself down by walking slowly outside the skate arena but after 15-20 he definitely left. That was for him: about 5 mins skating and more than 15 mins pain. Of course, nobody was wearing anything else than a helmet. The conclusion is a easy one: unless someone has the joints stronger than concrete, h/she must wear not only the helmet but the knees pads. And these pads are very good: they are fitting very well, are very comfortable and they don't move or loose. They are not only invaluable for joints protection but they have a more than decent (about $23; lowered from $60).One more thing: I do my review (s) based on my own conviction without any incentives or contact from the producer, seller or Amazon. I spend out my time because I realize how much means a product review before buying something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flybar Knee and Elbow Pads, Wrist Guards Protective Safety Gear Set - Multi Sport Protection for Skateboarding, BMX, Pogoing, Inline Skating, Scooter - Kids, Teen & Adult Sizes (Black, X-Small) []  2020-7-11 19:57

    My 10 year old has only had them for a day, and is putting them to amazing use. She has taken a few tumbles in her fresh skates. The quality is good, the pink is vibrant and not a pale bubble gum color which is what it looked like in the advertisement. After measuring her and following the sizing chart, I got her the size Large. Above her knee is at the high end of the size large. The sleeve is minimally loose, but she prefers to use the Velcro only because they create her hot. For sizing reference, she is in between a US girl size 14/16 (XL) and 18 (XXL), so roughly a juniors medium with some space. While she could use a Medium for her elbows and wrists, it gives her room to grow. I would recommend these to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEQID adult/Youth Kids Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Skating skateboard Inline skates rollerblade Bicycle men or women []  2021-1-10 21:51

    These pads work amazing for me I use them for roller skating and they absorb my falls beautiful well, they don’t feel tight at all and they adjust :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEQID adult/Youth Kids Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Skating skateboard Inline skates rollerblade Bicycle men or women []  2021-1-10 21:51

    Unfortunatly we ordered medium and received small. As it was a latest min birthday bonus qe had no other choice than to use it.Quality itself is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM Adult/Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Multi Sports Skateboarding Inline Roller Skating Cycling Biking BMX Bicycle Scooter []  2019-12-18 22:10

    My sons are ages 3, 5, 8, and 9. I originally purchased 4 various sets of pads so that each of my boys would have pads that not only looked various so that we could easily tell them apart, but also matched their bikes. Unfortunately, these pads were the only set that was worth anything. I read all of the reviews and thought I was purchasing pads that would protect my children and fit them. Wrong! This JBM International set was the only set that would even stay on without sliding off. The major difference is that in addition to the very sturdy straps, this set has a stretchy material behind the pad that holds them in put - like a knee pad for volleyball does. The other sets only have straps that don't even hold the pads in place. They were too lose and slid right off - even on my 9 year old. This set by JBM stays in put on ALL my boys, regardless of their size, because of that stretchy material. However, this feature was not part of the product description so I had no method of knowing that these pads were various (better) than the other pads. They look stronger and sturdier from the picture and are a small bit more expensive but there was nothing in the description in any of the sets to explain why. I don't see the point in putting elbow and knee pads on my children if they aren't going to stay in place. The point is to create sure my children are protected. I sent the other 3 sets back and ordered 3 more of this set. We will either use stickers on the pads to tell them apart, or paint a dot on the back of each one with various colors of fingernail polish. Your kid will be well protected with this set!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM Adult/Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Multi Sports Skateboarding Inline Roller Skating Cycling Biking BMX Bicycle Scooter []  2019-12-18 22:10

    I was wearing these while roller skating on my quads latest weekend when I had a not good accident. I was going down a hill around a corner when the path suddenly went from concrete to asphalt. Inertia! My body went flying forward and I hit the ground... hard. I hit my chin, wrists, arms, knees and right hip. The only hurt I got was a scraped Jay Leno chin, bruised left knee, and street rash to my hip and right arm. The street rash is the worst! I hit the ground so hard, my left knee pad cracked. My knee is bruised a bit, but I can only imagine what other hurt might have happened had I NOT been wearing these pads! A real testament to how necessary safety pads are, and how well these work! As far as sizing, I am 5'5" and 195 pounds and they fit me just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM Adult/Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Multi Sports Skateboarding Inline Roller Skating Cycling Biking BMX Bicycle Scooter []  2019-12-18 22:10

    Got the order, th item is well made. I ordered a youth size, for both of my girls. My small one is 7 and slim and my oldest is 9 and silm. The set for youth its excellent fit for my youngest one. However, for my oldest one the set is a snug fit. It will not latest her more than a year. So the youth size would work for kids up to 9 years old in my opinion. But if the kid is on the small heavier side, i would say that it would be a bit little on them. For ages of 8 and older. Go next size they run small. I got youth size for my oldest because of some reviews. I should had bought the adult size. That method it could had latest her a couple of years. But, i have to say that I like the quality of the pads. I hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM Adult/Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Multi Sports Skateboarding Inline Roller Skating Cycling Biking BMX Bicycle Scooter []  2019-12-18 22:10

    Overall experience: These pads are NOT created for aggressive-style skating, nor for larger-sized adults. Might be okay for casual/recreational skating, for someone with skinny arms and legs, who doesn't fall a lot.Specifics:(1) The elastic on the top of the elbow pads started to unravel after only ONE two-hour skating session.(2) I am a 165 lb, 5'3" adult woman with "thick thighs"-- the elbow and wrist guards fit fine, but knee pads were super tight. I know that well-fitting pads are supposed to be tight when you first wear them because they stretch with time, but these were TOO tight-- the top edge felt like it was cutting off circulation, which was painful even before I started moving around.(3) I do aggressive, roller-derby style roller skating, and I just do not have confidence that these pads will protect me from multiple falls. A light-weight, casual skater who doesn't fall a lot might be able to use them with no problems, but after only two hours of skating, falling, sliding, etc they are already falling apart.Ultimately, I regret spending on these pads. I will have to replace both the knee pads and elbow pads after only a few hours of wear. I should have just invested in higher-quality pads up front. Lesson learned!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flybar Knee and Elbow Pads, Wrist Guards Protective Safety Gear Set - Multi Sport Protection for Skateboarding, BMX, Pogoing, Inline Skating, Scooter - Kids, Teen & Adult Sizes (Black, X-Small) []  2020-7-11 19:57

    I decided to begin rollerblading again after 5 years of inactivity. I fell on my knees and wrists 3 times during my first session and these pads are great. The top of my knee measures at 16 inches which is the higher point of the range for the huge size and the velcro straps still have a few inches to spare. Pads were simple to place on and really cushy when I fell. For the $20-these pads are a steal (black pads with yellow dots).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEQID adult/Youth Kids Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Skating skateboard Inline skates rollerblade Bicycle men or women []  2021-1-10 21:51

    I bought these for my 10 year old daughter who is learning to rollerblade. They fit her amazing and are well made. The velcro holds them on nice and tight. I would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEQID adult/Youth Kids Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Skating skateboard Inline skates rollerblade Bicycle men or women []  2021-1-10 21:51

    Got these for my 7yr old who was learning to rollerblade. First impression-well created and do the job. And the solid white plastic will support break a fall. The wrist help are also nice. My 7yr old has gently fallen a couple of time and the wrist help did what they were supposed to do. Overall, for the purpose these are perfect and will work. Simple to stap on and take off. The pink color is a tad too loud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM Adult/Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Multi Sports Skateboarding Inline Roller Skating Cycling Biking BMX Bicycle Scooter []  2019-12-18 22:10

    My daughter always hated wearing protection gear, even though I insisted. She hated it because the straps were too thin and dug into her skin because there was nothing there but the thin strap. And I'm referring to the ones you go to Target or Walmart or Academy and buy. I'll never those again. I ordered these because I saw that they had more of a cuff type protection that went around the arm and around the leg so it's more like a slave. The straps appeared thick and wide and it turns out they daughter absolutely loves these pads. I tried them on my son and he also loves them so I ordered him a pair. My daughter's birthday is tomorrow and she wanted skates. Had to have something. So very thankful that I ordered these. They are by far the best ever. The quality is amazing the construction/design is amazing., for those battling with sizes I ordered my daughter who is 6 the youth size and they fit perfect. She has a small growing room. She's not a huge girl either she's just normal average size 6 year old. I'm ordering my son (who is 8.5) a small bit larger size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM Adult/Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Multi Sports Skateboarding Inline Roller Skating Cycling Biking BMX Bicycle Scooter []  2019-12-18 22:10

    I read the question/ respond to see if i should obtain kid or adult for my 9 yr old. He is about average size and most reviews said kid would fit. But the child's run very small. Especially the elbow pads. My 9yr complained they were to tight and felt it was cutting his circulation off. Both the gloves and knee pads were ok but he said they were not comfortable. I didn't see any other sizesOffered other than adult or child. Just upset and frustrated that the answers to the size question were so wrong for me and others said they fit amazing for same size kid. Will return but still not suRe if I wish to adult..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flybar Knee and Elbow Pads, Wrist Guards Protective Safety Gear Set - Multi Sport Protection for Skateboarding, BMX, Pogoing, Inline Skating, Scooter - Kids, Teen & Adult Sizes (Black, X-Small) []  2020-7-11 19:57

    Fit as expected and work great. I already had a wipeout and they worked like a charm. I have beefy legs, so I like the fact that these don't have a sleeve to slip on, instead they have thick velcro straps that let for bigger legs and arms, like mine. The knee and elbow pads are amazing and are amazing quality. The wrist protectors feel a small more flimsy, especially compared to other kinds I've had in the past. But, for the price, you can't beat what you obtain here. If you're a muscular/larger adult, go for the XL versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEQID adult/Youth Kids Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Skating skateboard Inline skates rollerblade Bicycle men or women []  2021-1-10 21:51

    I ordered a medium, but fairly sure I received a small. Luckily, they fit my 8 year old just fine! They may be a smidge snug, but they can also be worn with just the straps, instead of sliding the whole sleeve over the knee or elbow. Because of this, they should fit her well for at least a year or two. The product itself seems quite sturdy, and has already been scratched and scraped (which is its purpose, to avoid my child being scratched and scraped.) Overall, a solid product! Will likely return to a medium when she grows out of the small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEQID adult/Youth Kids Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Skating skateboard Inline skates rollerblade Bicycle men or women []  2021-1-10 21:51

    Nicer quality than what I’ve bought at local chain stores. Run a tip on the little side. Will fit my 6-year-old this year but probably won’t obtain a second year of use out of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM Adult/Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Multi Sports Skateboarding Inline Roller Skating Cycling Biking BMX Bicycle Scooter []  2019-12-18 22:10

    I haven't roller skated in more than 10+ yrs and decided I wanted to begin again for fun exercise. I bought these pads for protection as I didn't wish to obtain hurt. I use the knee pads and wrist guards e first day I went out, I rolled over a twig and went flying happened very fast, but I didn't feel anything when I landed on the ground on my hands and knees! I was and am still amazed! I got back up right away and started skating again. I had no injuries, knee pain, scraped hands, etc, and I fell hard. I am an adult and this was one of the best I've ever made. They are very comfortable too. The knee pads slide up your leg and then velcro. The padding is thick. They stay in put and do not chop in to the back of the knee, even when I skate up and down hills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM Adult/Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Multi Sports Skateboarding Inline Roller Skating Cycling Biking BMX Bicycle Scooter []  2019-12-18 22:10

    I love these. Bought them for my petite five-year-old daughter to roller-skate in. I really like that the knee and elbow pads surround the joints -- the wearer's arms and legs go through them like a sock. Other pads I've found for little kids tend to just have streaks that go around that joint. Such pads are considerably more prone to move or even come daughter can just barely wear these pads, but she can obtain into them. I'm really satisfied with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flybar Knee and Elbow Pads, Wrist Guards Protective Safety Gear Set - Multi Sport Protection for Skateboarding, BMX, Pogoing, Inline Skating, Scooter - Kids, Teen & Adult Sizes (Black, X-Small) []  2020-7-11 19:57

    Pros — I love the fastening system. Flybar uses the same fastening system for elbow and knee pads as they (and most companies) do for wrist guards. For the knee pads there are two, 2” straps that are part of the material that secures the main pad. These lash first. Then over them, you lash two 1 1/2” stretch velcro straps using pullback eyelet fasteners. This provides for a stable knee (and elbow) pad that has some flexibility, but does not flop around. Because of this system, you can place the knee pads on before or after your skates, and you can adjust them as you skate. Because of the fastening system, the pads are not confining, and they are cooler than the stretch nylon fabric and strap system (See *** below).Sizing. Okay, the chart included by Flybar is not of much help. I required a medium elbow pad and huge wrist and knee pads. The key measurements for fit should be circumference measurements above/below the particular joint. Here is my sizing chart for the Flybar pads that I have (approximate — if you’re close, go to next size up):Wrist Med: 5-6 1/2"; Wrist Large: 6-8"Elbow Med: 10 1/2 - 12 1/2" Elbow Large: N/AKnee Med: 8-11 1/2" Knee Large: 12-16"Bottom line: I love these Uses: inline skating and cave stomer Service. Out of the medium pads I bought only the elbow pads fit. I searched everywhere for a related pad. Nothing. So I went to the Flybar www service and explained my problem. I received an email that said call us. I did. No call waiting menu. I talked directly to customer service. They told me to hold the pads and they sent me huge wrist and knee pads. That is customer service. Fixing the problem.5 STARS!***Most elbow and knee pads use a stretch nylon fabric and velcro straps. Private preference: I cannot stand the nylon fabric because it is inconvenient, confining, and warm. Inconvenient because it has to be place on before the skate; confining because it squeezes the knee, calf, and thigh; and warm because it causes me to sweat. Then you usually obtain 1” velcro straps to go over the nylon fabric, but if you can’t stand the nylon wrap, then you just have 1” straps which provide loose fastening by themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flybar Knee and Elbow Pads, Wrist Guards Protective Safety Gear Set - Multi Sport Protection for Skateboarding, BMX, Pogoing, Inline Skating, Scooter - Kids, Teen & Adult Sizes (Black, X-Small) []  2020-7-11 19:57

    I ordered these so the children and I could skate board. I purchased a medium and large. Im 5ft 7 130lbs and I tried on both sets even tho they were for the children (13&11yr old). The medium was a small tight with the knee and elbow but it could work. The huge fit just right.i really required the wrist h sizes fit great. I ordered the black with yellow dot flyback brand. Not the nerf

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flybar Knee and Elbow Pads, Wrist Guards Protective Safety Gear Set - Multi Sport Protection for Skateboarding, BMX, Pogoing, Inline Skating, Scooter - Kids, Teen & Adult Sizes (Black, X-Small) []  2020-7-11 19:57

    The knee pads (the largest they make) are method too little to fit around my leg, while the elbow pads are too huge and I can barely wrap them tightly enough to stay on. I'm a medium-large man (by American standards) and I don't have unusually huge legs or little arms for my size. I've only used the elbow pads a handful of times and there is visible fraying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEQID adult/Youth Kids Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Skating skateboard Inline skates rollerblade Bicycle men or women []  2021-1-10 21:51

    They were amazing for the kids. The fully plastic protection worked better for roller blading and knee scrapes. Just disappointed that during this pandemic they went from $20 to $25. Later I found them at target for $19.99. Had I known...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEQID adult/Youth Kids Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Skating skateboard Inline skates rollerblade Bicycle men or women []  2021-1-10 21:51

    They fit amazing and seem like grate pads but as soon as I place it on I noticed the cap was coming lose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JBM Adult/Child Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Multi Sports Skateboarding Inline Roller Skating Cycling Biking BMX Bicycle Scooter []  2019-12-18 22:10

    I got these for my very clumsy daughter who just had to have a penny board;-). Allow me say they have already saved us from using up all the bandages! She is 9 years old and they fit her great. The plastic protectors on the wrist guards are amazing for forward falls when they place their hands out, it prevents them from smashing their bones. They have a amazing amount of adjustability as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flybar Knee and Elbow Pads, Wrist Guards Protective Safety Gear Set - Multi Sport Protection for Skateboarding, BMX, Pogoing, Inline Skating, Scooter - Kids, Teen & Adult Sizes (Black, X-Small) []  2020-7-11 19:57

    Well I’m 130 pounds and 5 foot tall, I bought a huge , then a medium , now a small. A little fits me the best...They do what they are suppose to do, Protects everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flybar Knee and Elbow Pads, Wrist Guards Protective Safety Gear Set - Multi Sport Protection for Skateboarding, BMX, Pogoing, Inline Skating, Scooter - Kids, Teen & Adult Sizes (Black, X-Small) []  2020-7-11 19:57

     I two (XL) and it fits has double Safty straps.I posted some pictures and a video.I totally recommend exited!On my method to walk on my stilts, jumping stilt and roller skating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flybar Knee and Elbow Pads, Wrist Guards Protective Safety Gear Set - Multi Sport Protection for Skateboarding, BMX, Pogoing, Inline Skating, Scooter - Kids, Teen & Adult Sizes (Black, X-Small) []  2020-7-11 19:57

    I don’t understand why people complain about exact size ! We bought 2 sets, one for my wife S and one for me L and it is not exactly the excellent size but it fits well and it’s sturdy ! It is impossible to fit all hands, elbows and knees so even if it’s too huge it will work. I tried the L and if you are over 250 lbs or if you have muscular legs and knee in particular, I suggest to test it and return it if it’s too small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flybar Knee and Elbow Pads, Wrist Guards Protective Safety Gear Set - Multi Sport Protection for Skateboarding, BMX, Pogoing, Inline Skating, Scooter - Kids, Teen & Adult Sizes (Black, X-Small) []  2020-7-11 19:57

    I have a bit of arthritis, and sometimes I am rather sensitive, and I tend to bump my knees, wrists and elbows - the respond to stopping all the additional PAIN... came in the form of some easy protectors - and these filled the bill. I do want that when it said LARGE that the straps on the knee protectors were a bit LONGER.., my only complaint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEQID adult/Youth Kids Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Skating skateboard Inline skates rollerblade Bicycle men or women []  2021-1-10 21:51

    My 11year old is using these and really likes them. We’re very happy with this product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GEQID adult/Youth Kids Knee Pads Elbow Pads Wrist Guards 3 in 1 Protective Gear Set for Skating skateboard Inline skates rollerblade Bicycle men or women []  2021-1-10 21:51

    I agree with another review... They appear to run small. My daughter measures were close to the max on little size. But, I bought the medium ones and they fit amazing and will latest for some time too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tim Burton []  2020-1-29 17:12

    I bought this for my nephew who is autistic and loves art and Tim Burton. I bought it as a bonus so I can't attest to the content, other than my sister said he stopped opening all other bonuses to sit and read this on Christmas. It is not all art, lots of information on his life. I would have loved to have bought him the fresh Tim Burton art book that is large but it is super spendy, so I was satisfied for the second choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tim Burton []  2020-1-29 17:12

    What a delight it is to see behind the scenes drawings as well as some early, unseen, works of this acclaimed genius. How lucky we are that this has been brought out of the vault and onto display!This is the catalogue of the current life retrospective of Tim Burton running at MoMA and is a thrilling taste of what is on me of this reviewers private favourites are "Romeo and Juliet", "Mothera" and the Clown series and Boy series - but there is a treasure for everyone. Do not miss it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tim Burton []  2020-1-29 17:12

    Bought as a gift. Amazing book, my son loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tim Burton []  2020-1-29 17:12

    I bought this book at the MOMA when the Tim Burton exhibit was going on. I would not have thought to come onto Amazon to look for it. If I had, I would have saved a few bucks off of it. Oh well. At least I saved a few bucks ordering it for mates for holiday gifts.If you are a huge fan of Tim Burton's work, I highly recommend this book be added to your collection. You will see a ton of amazing artwork from the creative mind that is Tim Burton. Plus there are back stories about him & his work over the years.If this exhibit travels to your area, I suggest you obtain in line & see it! I became a MOMA member just to avoid having to obtain a timed ticket into this exhibit. And I went back to the exhibit every weekend while it was at the MOMA. I loved it! Want I could have taken images inside the exhibit...but I have the memories & the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tim Burton []  2020-1-29 17:12

    Amazing book, as a Tim Burton fan I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tim Burton []  2020-1-29 17:12

     There's news that Tim Burton's coming up with an art book called The Art of Tim Burton. It's going to have 434 pages and should be released soon or early next month. This is not that is book simply titled Tim Burton is an exhibition promotion book. It's published by The Museum of Modern Art to accompany the Tim Burton exhibition that's running on 22 Nov 2009 to 26 April 2010. The exhibition is going to have over 500 pieces of art made by Tim Burton this book are only 64 pieces of art, and there are only 64 pages. You'll see coloured sketches, storyboards and sculpted models. It's a bit underwhelming but at least his creation and ideas are really cool to look at. Some of his work date back to the 80s when he's just starting out. Even then, his sense of design and artistic style is already established. There are also a few pieces of his private work which are not similar to r those interested in the story of Tim Burton, there are two essays of his inspiration and career, briefly looking through the various stages of his life.I want for a more detailed biography in the future. Tim Burton has made too a lot of amazing films and animation not to have is small book should serve well as an exhibition guide, but will definitely leave the fans wanting more.I highly recommend holding back the of this book to see what The Art of Tim Burton has first.3.5 out of 5 stars.--You can check out more work from Tim Burton on his website.(More pictures are available on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tim Burton []  2020-1-29 17:12

    This book is priceless. Not only does it showcase his paintings, sketches, film stills and sculptures, but it opens with an introduction of his life as an artist. Starting with his adolescence and ending with his current situations. It's a lovely book to review your trip to the Exhibit, or if you couldn't create the exhibit--this might create up for it! Although I doubt it. If you obtain the possibility to visit the Exhibit at LACMA this year, I suggest you do it. It present cases all the art in this book and then some. It even has the sign Burton designed for a trash truck when he was a teenager! Buy this book, not at the exhibit because it's seriously OVERPRICED, but right here on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tim Burton []  2020-1-29 17:12

    Amazing product love everything about Tim Burton and especially Jack Skellington. Got here faster than except. Thanks a million.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tim Burton []  2020-1-29 17:12

    I always wanted to make a Tim Burton lesson for my middle school art classroom. The students can recognize his style, have seen his films and aren't even afraid to talk about his work like they are with some of the traditional artists often taught. I loved this book because it gave insight to his childhood, referenced his education and talked about his career- all things that students (especially in my middle school) are wondering about. Students don't often think about animation and films as a career in art. The photos in this book were amazing examples to present in class since I couldn't search a lot of examples online from credible resources. The students search his sketching style very accessible since it isn't using "professional" materials (crayons, colourful pencils), isn't realistically rendered, and let's face it- Alice in Wonderland, Edward Scissorhands and Nightmare Before Christmas are entertaining, weird fantasy stories that won't have middle schoolers rolling their eyes :)The only thing I want there was in this book is more artist statements or additional museum-like descriptions to go along with some of the artwork. I assume there would have been some at MoMA, so why aren't they in the official book? There is a huge essay that thoroughly surveys his work though, which is why I gave it a 4!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tim Burton []  2020-1-29 17:12

    Amazing book, perfect condition. Quick shipping A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Kids Kids Wrist Guards Skateboarding Protective Gear - Roller Skating Wrist Guards for Youth Toddler Girl Boy - Used Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Kids Wrist Brace - Wrist-Guard Snowboarding []  2020-7-27 0:21

    So excited for this fresh product! I love our knee pads and elbow pads from simply children and when I heard they were releasing wrist guards I just had to have them. I’m so happy with the quality and the sturdiness of this product. I know it will hold my small one well protected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Kids Kids Wrist Guards Skateboarding Protective Gear - Roller Skating Wrist Guards for Youth Toddler Girl Boy - Used Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Kids Wrist Brace - Wrist-Guard Snowboarding []  2020-7-27 0:21

    Amazing for protecting kids. Supports the elbows and knees. My granddaughter loves rollerblading in these!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Kids Kids Wrist Guards Skateboarding Protective Gear - Roller Skating Wrist Guards for Youth Toddler Girl Boy - Used Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Kids Wrist Brace - Wrist-Guard Snowboarding []  2020-7-27 0:21

    These wrist guards are great. My daughter is willing to hold them on the entire time she is skating because they are comfortable and don’t move around while on her wrists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Kids Kids Wrist Guards Skateboarding Protective Gear - Roller Skating Wrist Guards for Youth Toddler Girl Boy - Used Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Kids Wrist Brace - Wrist-Guard Snowboarding []  2020-7-27 0:21

    I am so happy with the quality of this product. Very simple for my son to place on by himself. We have knee and elbow pads from this buyer and now these wrist guards. The quality is awesome and very sturdy. Now I don’t have to worry about him getting damage while riding his boards. Definitely recommend this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Kids Kids Wrist Guards Skateboarding Protective Gear - Roller Skating Wrist Guards for Youth Toddler Girl Boy - Used Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Kids Wrist Brace - Wrist-Guard Snowboarding []  2020-7-27 0:21

    My daughter was always a bit nervous when playing the rougher sports. Now with Simply Children Wrist Guards, she can fully have fun the roller-skating and rollerblading every weekend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Kids Kids Wrist Guards Skateboarding Protective Gear - Roller Skating Wrist Guards for Youth Toddler Girl Boy - Used Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Kids Wrist Brace - Wrist-Guard Snowboarding []  2020-7-27 0:21

    Amazing for children with hover board, skateboards, etc. Simple to obtain on and off without adult help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Kids Kids Wrist Guards Skateboarding Protective Gear - Roller Skating Wrist Guards for Youth Toddler Girl Boy - Used Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Kids Wrist Brace - Wrist-Guard Snowboarding []  2020-7-27 0:21

    Amazing my daughter loved them! Amazing for Little’s learning to skate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Kids Kids Wrist Guards Skateboarding Protective Gear - Roller Skating Wrist Guards for Youth Toddler Girl Boy - Used Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Kids Wrist Brace - Wrist-Guard Snowboarding []  2020-7-27 0:21

    I bought these for my children who are trying to learn to roller skate. As you can imagine first session of their tries are more falls than rides . This protectors were absolute god-sent and they literally protected their palm in all instances of falls. They fit nice and stay in put and cover a amazing zone with no part left uncovered. It is a small on the expensive side but I don't regret my after seeing how they work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Kids Kids Wrist Guards Skateboarding Protective Gear - Roller Skating Wrist Guards for Youth Toddler Girl Boy - Used Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Kids Wrist Brace - Wrist-Guard Snowboarding []  2020-7-27 0:21

    This is an perfect product for young skaters. Also came with cute stickers for the kids. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simply Kids Kids Wrist Guards Skateboarding Protective Gear - Roller Skating Wrist Guards for Youth Toddler Girl Boy - Used Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Kids Wrist Brace - Wrist-Guard Snowboarding []  2020-7-27 0:21

    While we had to return this product due to sizing, I have to send my kudos on their high quality, very obvious how well they are made. Customer service was stellar as well. Want they would have fit. Highly recommend the quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qisa Adults Knee and Elbow Pads with Wrist Guards Protective Gear Set (Black, Medium) []  2020-7-27 0:21

    I bought these cause I just bought rollerskates and my the have seemed to work beautiful good. I haven’t really had a huge fall With them on yet but when I do I’m beautiful sure I’ll be good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qisa Adults Knee and Elbow Pads with Wrist Guards Protective Gear Set (Black, Medium) []  2020-7-27 0:21

    Very amazing quality. Simple to place on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qisa Adults Knee and Elbow Pads with Wrist Guards Protective Gear Set (Black, Medium) []  2020-7-27 0:21

    My 5 year old loved the color and it matched her skates so well. They are very durable for the as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qisa Adults Knee and Elbow Pads with Wrist Guards Protective Gear Set (Black, Medium) []  2020-7-27 0:21

    The children may not be satisfied to have to wear them but they do work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qisa Adults Knee and Elbow Pads with Wrist Guards Protective Gear Set (Black, Medium) []  2020-7-27 0:21

    Very durable, fits a small snug on my 6 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qisa Adults Knee and Elbow Pads with Wrist Guards Protective Gear Set (Black, Medium) []  2020-7-27 0:21

    A unbelievable quality product! My daughter is loving her pads! I definitely recommend them 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qisa Adults Knee and Elbow Pads with Wrist Guards Protective Gear Set (Black, Medium) []  2020-7-27 0:21

    I purchased these for my 7 yr old girl and she loves them they fit a bit huge but that means they will latest a while! Amazing worth the money!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qisa Adults Knee and Elbow Pads with Wrist Guards Protective Gear Set (Black, Medium) []  2020-7-27 0:21

    amazing product, simple to use and durable. My 9 year old did say that the knee pads were a bit big.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qisa Adults Knee and Elbow Pads with Wrist Guards Protective Gear Set (Black, Medium) []  2020-7-27 0:21

    This 3-pack has been a life saver for me as a beginner to (urban) rollerblading-- definitely worth every penny! I would say that I was very very thorough in taking my measurements and that anyone thinking of making the should definitely do the same. The elbow pads were a small tight at first but have since been broken in an shaped to my elbows. Definitely would recommend this purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qisa Adults Knee and Elbow Pads with Wrist Guards Protective Gear Set (Black, Medium) []  2020-7-27 0:21

    Amazing product very secure and sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guards! Guards! []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I was looking forward to giving this one a "very unpredictable" quick-rating, but for once, Amazon didn't ask. Guards is definitely a broader, meatier novel than its predecessors in the series as I've been reading through, and probably does top my prior favorite, Equal Rites, for hero development. As might be expected of any author with an extensive canon, Pratchett is definitely well into his stride pulling in references from prior books, but the core of the story does not rely upon prior knowledge. Neither is it as extensively action/adventure as might be expected from a fantasy novel with a dragon on the cover and a call of alarm in the title. Imagine something more along the lines of, say, a video meme of a kitten struggling to not slide off the edge of an armchair by having its claws embedded in a blanket which in turn is covered in other kittens who are consequently being dragged over to the edge as the whole blanket shifts, only in book form, arguably backwards, and with dragons. Not dragons in put of the kittens, no, that isn't... I mean... ok. What I'm trying to obtain at is that you may think you know where it's going, and on a macro scale you're probably right, but some of the kittens are magic, one of them is an orangutan, one may or may not exist, and besides, the laws of physics don't behave the method you'd expect. Which is all to say that the reason you're reading to start with isn't because you know exactly what's going to happen, but is rather, in fact, because you don't, but you would anyway even if you actually did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guards! Guards! []  2020-1-16 14:54

    The latest few weeks, my reading has been monopolized by the mind of Terry Pratchett. I have been sucked into the Discworld, and I am just fine with that. I sought out experts on which to read the books, since there is no one straight linear method to read the books.I read the entire sequence centered on Death (and his extended family) first, since my introduction to the globe of the Disc was the film ver of _Hogfather_.I bought the first one, _Mort_, just to see if I would like it. I liked it well enough; I bought the next two books in the series on the Death story-arc. A quarter of the method through the second book, I bought the final two books of the arc.I neared the end of one of those books and I bought the first three books from the "Guards" story-arc. At this point, I have only read one of those books, the first _Guards, Guards_. I was pleased, since I have to admit that I was a bit worried about the continuity of quality between story-arcs. Was I just interested in the hero of Death, or did I like the globe as a whole?It turns out that I like the globe as a whole, and this is a large strength of Pratchett. I wish to learn about all the inhabitants and read all the stories, no matter how tangential. I don't usually hold a lot of books in my want list, but it is now filled up with Discworld books. He builds a globe like Vonnegut did. There are a lot of familiar elements of the globe we inhabit but there is the magic element that rips from genre fiction: what Vonnegut did with science-fiction, Pratchett does with fantasy ere are a couple of things about the series generally that I really enjoyed. The first is what you test to develop as a writer, a special voice. I've been struggling on finding the right word to really describe what I would characterize as Pratchett's voice. It is arch and tongue-in-cheek and just fun if you've read enough. He's a post-modern Tolkien, but that's a small condly, he is funny, and he's not afraid to go for the simple joke. There are puns-galore, if you like that sort of thing. I happen to. There is one very memorable one that he just sort of sneaks in during _Soul Music_. He takes the reader 90% of the method to the pay-off but allows the slow dawning to set on the reader, so that a poor pun feels like it was done masterfully. Which it is, it really is.If I had to create a critique of the books in the series that I have read so far is that I have read them too fast. My wife often tells me to slow down and have fun the books you like, but I seldom listen to her. I should have here. There have been a couple of times that I enjoying the ride so much, I didn't even bother to remember what I had just read. I had to go and reread the latest 50 pages of _Guards, Guards_ because of this. I enjoyed it too much.Otherwise, this is an unqualified recommendation for the Discworld books. Spend some time there, you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guards! Guards! []  2020-1-16 14:54

    What do I see when I first begin this page and go to the review section to write a review? Why, a picture of a bent cover. And what do you know, that is my complaint also. Kind of a bummer to shell out the for a brand fresh book, obtain all excited, and the cover is bent. It's not a large - I mean, it doesn't alter the stellar content - but still, it is excessively irksome.Hey, Amazon! Pay your workers a small more and quit working them like slaves and maybe they'll have the time to take a bit more care with the items we've ordered! Oh, and give them time to go to the bathroom as well. No amazing giving them a 10 min bathroom break if the bathroom is a 15 min walk away!Anyway....to the is is the first Pratchett book I ever read, and I instantly fell in love with the Night Watch. Oh Carrot, you are so awesome! I also fell in love with Vetinari. Man, that guy is scary. Anyway. Fabulous book! Brilliantly written! Absolutely hilarious! Just So. Dang. Funny. And insightful. Also, did I mention, well written? And engaging? You should definitely and read this book. It's his best one. Of course, my husband would disagree. His favourite is Feet of Clay. Also Going Postal. But seriously, Coroporal Carrot is where it's at. Oh Carrot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guards! Guards! []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I don't know what I can say that others haven't. Pratchett has a story-telling style that I love and never tire of when I'm reading something written by him. His special voice, unbelievable world-building, and being able to write humorously about situations that are unjust are balm to my is books is one of my favorites by him and I have several versions of it, print, ebook and audio. It is an exceptional addition to the Disc Globe series as far as I'm concerned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guards! Guards! []  2020-1-16 14:54

    Of all Terry Pratchett's fantasy-satire Discworld novels, I think "Guards! Guards!" is the best. I always recommend it to first-time Pratchett readers, and they're never disappointed. The book introduces the reader to the great, dirty town of Ankh-Morpork and its a lot of denizens who have come under the threat of a tyrannical fire-breathing dragon. How did it obtain there? What does it want? Who's going to war it? The respond is never what you'd suspect! Everything - the humor, the pacing, the characters, the story and its biting satire - all come together brilliantly. The only other titles that come close to this one are probably Reaper Man, Going Postal, The Truth, Wee Free Men, Hogfather, and Thud. I think Sir Pratchett really hit the nail on the head with this one. It is so entertaining and so thoughtful... if you wish to obtain into Pratchett, begin here, and if you're already a Pratchett fan, don't miss this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guards! Guards! []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I hope Death is taking amazing care of Sir Terry Pratchett, because when he comes to take me to the other side, I’d like to kiss Sir Terry on the mouth. Because I’m in love.I don’t think words like clever, witty, cynical, hilarious, dark, gut-busting-funny really do justice to his writing, but it’s kind of all of those combined and you obtain this awesome writing that is both funny, clever, and underneath it all incredibly dark and somewhat sobering. But how else do you point out to people all that is wrong with humanity? No one wants to hear what’s wrong with humanity unless they wish to become a deeply depressed, chain smoking, alcoholics. So you do it the only method that will obtain people to listen: you disguise it as a joke. So that people can laugh, sigh, and say “that clever @#$%!&?” and go on with their day without thinking of drowning themselves in a bottle of gin.I’ve been holding off on starting Terry Pratchett’s works for years because the collection is so heavy and apparently you don’t begin with book 1. After hearing about his passing, however, I knew I just had to do it. Since there are several viable starting points,after some consideration and research, I decided to begin with The Town Watch collection, as it is lauded as one of the funniest and best books in the e book is about the town of Ankh Morpork and it’s Watch. “The town wasa, wasa, wasa wossname. Thing. Woman. That’s what it was. Woman. Roaring, ancient, centuries old. Strung you along, allow you fall in thingy, love, then kicked you inna, inna, thingy. Thingy, in your mouth. Tongue. Tonsils. Teeth. That’s what it, she, did. She wasa … thing, you know, lady dog. Puppy. Hen. @#$%!. And then you hated her and, and just when you thought you’d got her, it, out of your whatever, then she opened her amazing booming rotten heart to you, caught you off bal, bal, bal, thing. Ance. Yeah. Thassit. Never knew where where you stood. Lay. Only one thing you were sure of, you couldn’t allow her go. Because, because she was yours, all you had, even in her gutters…”If you take a town and turn it upside down, place criminals in charge, and the “respectable” folk at the bottom you’ll have something vaguely resembling Ankh Morpork. Cover it in trash, alcohol, and feces and you’ll be much any real fantasy this book has it’s heroes, it’s tyrants, it’s would-be-kings trying to beat the tyrants, secret societies, magical books and artifacts, and of course, last, but never the least: dragons.We go to the gutter to search our anti-hero Sam Vimes, Captain of the Night Watch, a depressed alcoholic brought low by a woman. The woman in this case is Ankh Morpork herself, his real love, his city. Our other character is Carrot, a six foot Dwarf who may not be a Dwarf afterall do to human genetics, in possession of the most non-magical sword in existence. And of course, Srg. Colon and Srg. Nobbs. Oh, and the Librarian mon— beg pardon, Ape. Who may have been a man once. They are all brilliant, lovable, and while slightly cowardly, ready to stand behind their en there is of course Lord Havelock Vetinari, who is the city’s ruler, a tyrant who you probably actually don’t mind having in charge, since he’s not very tyrannical, but a very effective ruler. He demands greats respect and you have to give it him, because if you didn’t he’d send men to come and take it takes a threat to the city, to the livelihood of all it’s criminal citizens, to obtain the amazing Captain out of his drunken malaise and turn him into the cynical, brooding, anti-hero his town needs, but never knew it wanted. That threat, of course, is a dragon, for what other monster could disturb a town that is already run by organized crime.But a dragon is only a dragon after all, and it will do what a dragon will do. That is, hord anything shinny, set things on fire, and demand a human snack to appease it’s hunger.Full of puns, wordplay, and humours cynicism this book would give Monty Python a run for it’s money, all while showing just how petty some strong people can be, and how heroic some pathetic people may turn out to be. It a one in a million chance, but it just might e question is: Are you feeling lucky, punk?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guards! Guards! []  2020-1-16 14:54

    Do yourself a favor and read at least one of Terry Pratchett's Discworld novels. "Guards! Guards!" is a fine put to start, as it shows the beginning of Captain Vimes' career, and he is a recurring hero in other novels. However, once you've started on this series, it's hard to stop. Pratchett's satire is unique: he pulls the covers completely away to reveal all the foibles we humans have, but it's always clear that he loves humanity just the same. A single page may have slapstick, wry humor, and touching insight. The Discworld setting is one of a kind, like Tolkien meets Hunter S. Thompson -- wizards, trolls, dwarfs, werewolves, vampires, dragons, and more, but seen through Pratchett's slightly twisted lens. Icing on the cake: the books are laugh-out-loud funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guards! Guards! []  2020-1-16 14:54

    Okay, so this is the best dragon book ever. For adults. Well, for those of us who think we are adults, who hope we are adults, but are really small children in adult suits. I thought all the previous Discworld novels were funny. I was so wrong. This book left me in fits of giggles. At times I laughed so hard that I couldn't laugh anymore and just whimpered, and almost peed my pants once. Okay, twice. Okay, I don't remember how a lot of times. Anyway. People told me that one of their favorites in the Discworld series is Guards! Guards! I obtain why. I mean, I haven't read the rest of them, but here Terry outdid himself. Every sentence is a pun, a joke, a clever satire, a poke at everything under the sky, marriage, religion, stupidity, politics, love, cowardice, you name it, he's got it all. Of course the dedication to the book alone will leave you struggling for breath. Haven't we all seen those films with those unnamed men rushing at the hero, only to be butchered to smithereens? Yeah. You know what I'm talking about. Enter secret societies, ruthless rulers, or, rather, loathsome men willing to become ruthless rulers, kings, kings, dragons, heirs to the throne, did I mention dragons? Yes, dragons, swamp dragons, dwarfs, huge ladies (I will leave it here, because in the huge ladies lies the secret of this book). But I'm rambling. Mind you, my stomach still hurts from laughing, so I'm a small jerky writing this. As to the actual story, because every proper review should do this.Let's see here. We begin with a secret brotherhood doing something strange and mysterious… wait, no, before that we begin with dragons dwelling in a mysterious place, and then a strange event in the library, where, as you remember, an orangutan is a librarian. So, some plot is unfolding in the midst of the brotherhood, of course, as you might have guessed, to overthrow the Patrician of Ankh-Morpork and, well, everything that goes with it. But then, of course, everything goes wrong. Because there are still noble and honest men, like the men of the Town Watch, especially the young recruit by the name of Carrot who was adopted by dwarfs but is actually twice their size and who has memorized the book of law of the town and is putting it to practice. You can imagine what that would cause in the town that is home to a Clan of Thieves, and Clan of Assassins, and stuff. Enter love. There is lots of awkward and hysterical love here, the info of which I can't disclose because I would spoil the book for you (it kept me guessing almost to the very end, which is rare, because I'm usually very shrewd.) There are also very necessary things like a tea kettle that gets eaten, and rats that understand English, and maidens chained to a rock, and lots of courage and pride and folk wisdom. That latest one gave me stomach aches, one of those painful fits of laughter when you double down and lose all hope of ever standing upright. I think I need to chop writing this review, because you need to chop reading it and begin reading Guards! Guards! as I can't possibly do it justice. Don't forget a package of tissues. You'll need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guards! Guards! []  2020-1-16 14:54

    It is Anhk-Morpork and things are amiss as usual. A motley squad of manipulated misfits is meeting in secret to summon a dragon as part of a secret plot to overthrow the Patrician and install a puppet king. The Watch begins to watch, perhaps they have been joined by Carrot a 6’6” orphan raised by dwarves. Carrot embodies amazing naiveté with enthusiasm to do a amazing job and enforce the law. A novel concept for the Watch. And then there is Errol the swamp dragon! No aspect of the story is immune from Terry Pratchett’s wry wit from two very funny pages of bumbling around through recitations of silly complicated passwords to the Patrician in his dungeon and finally to the 1 million to one odds of success of the Watch. Reliable entertainment, but there are no witches and no wee men.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guards! Guards! []  2020-1-16 14:54

    I quote this book all the time. Sometimes I just have to begin the book and read a passage out loud to entertain s family member. Even after years go by so a lot of of the characters are still dear to us. Corporal Carrot is more than a cliche Dudley DoRight, he’s dimensional. His naive trust is heart breaking. Yet he’s the character everyone comes to depend upon when the chips are down and he’s got a charm that beguiles even the criminals in the tough quarter of town. Pratchett’s humorous portrayals of even the villains makes this novel and the entire Diskworld series a must read if you love characters, laughs, and a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton Durable Goods Pullover []  2019-12-31 19:34

    Thinner fabric- not as amazing of quality as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton Durable Goods Pullover []  2019-12-31 19:34

    Fit good. I got a huge and I’m 5’ 9” 200 lb and I’m very satisfied with it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton Durable Goods Pullover []  2019-12-31 19:34

    This product was a bonus for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it. Quality is still so and I got this latest April. Very warm and fits real to the size

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton Durable Goods Pullover []  2019-12-31 19:34

    is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton Durable Goods Pullover []  2019-12-31 19:34

    Like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton Durable Goods Pullover []  2019-12-31 19:34

    Runs small

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton Durable Goods Pullover []  2019-12-31 19:34

    The fit is excellent the quality is great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton Durable Goods Pullover []  2019-12-31 19:34

    This is high quality, legit Burton gear. Soft, warm and not overly heavy. Room to move and yet, not too baggy. I wear an XL in nearly every hoodie, with a few exceptions. Some fit better than others. But if I had to pick one hoodie that fits perfectly, it is going to be one of my Burton.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton Durable Goods Pullover []  2019-12-31 19:34

    I bought a Huge because my laundry tends to shrink. I don't know if there's something various about the materials in this shirt, but it didn't shrink when washed, so it's still a small big. That's totally my fault. This is typical Burton quality and looks really sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burton Durable Goods Pullover []  2019-12-31 19:34

    Pictures were a black hoodie and there were no indications otherwise. Ended up with a baby blue colourful hoodie instead. Disappointed because i wanted black

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LANOVAGEAR Toddler Bike Helmet Knee Elbow Pads and Wrist Guards Adjustable Age 3-8 for Cycling Skateboard Rollerblading Scooter []  2020-7-6 20:25

    My three year old amazing grandson loves this helmet and shares the elbow and knee pads with his sister who is 5 yrs old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LANOVAGEAR Toddler Bike Helmet Knee Elbow Pads and Wrist Guards Adjustable Age 3-8 for Cycling Skateboard Rollerblading Scooter []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Amazing product, but 3 year old gets fussy because it takes so long to obtain everything on her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LANOVAGEAR Toddler Bike Helmet Knee Elbow Pads and Wrist Guards Adjustable Age 3-8 for Cycling Skateboard Rollerblading Scooter []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Very cute!! Fit my 7 year old excellent and she loves it! I do have to say she is petite for her age so I would say a five these omd would fit week too. I love that it came with matching pads. We are very satisfied with our 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LANOVAGEAR Toddler Bike Helmet Knee Elbow Pads and Wrist Guards Adjustable Age 3-8 for Cycling Skateboard Rollerblading Scooter []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Best value and so well made. Amazing for toddler size heads even at 20 months if your baby is 70+ percentile, if not well YOU GOTTA FEED YOUR BABY!! Babies /toddlers aren’t dogs that you feed 3 times a day nor feed every 3-4-5 hours. Create your life simple and feed your baby wholesome foods so head growth is above 70% along w body. Regardless of what doctors say. The industry is now all about surgeries and giving pills, no longer we “cure” people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LANOVAGEAR Toddler Bike Helmet Knee Elbow Pads and Wrist Guards Adjustable Age 3-8 for Cycling Skateboard Rollerblading Scooter []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Well created and simple to place on! My daughter loves them and they are durable as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LANOVAGEAR Toddler Bike Helmet Knee Elbow Pads and Wrist Guards Adjustable Age 3-8 for Cycling Skateboard Rollerblading Scooter []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Cute design, very durable even when toddler decided to throw it, helmet adjusts to the excellent size of my sons head. The elbow pads and knee pads fit loose on my skinny Child

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LANOVAGEAR Toddler Bike Helmet Knee Elbow Pads and Wrist Guards Adjustable Age 3-8 for Cycling Skateboard Rollerblading Scooter []  2020-7-6 20:25

    This is so adorable and durable, only issue is it is weird sizing. Said it was for ages 3-8, but is too tight for my small 5 year old. It is tight on the forehead and you can't obtain it on without hurting and doesn't cover the forehead. Tried it on my 1 year old and it's wide on the sides, but doesn't cover her forehead and again, is tight. I SO wished this fit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LANOVAGEAR Toddler Bike Helmet Knee Elbow Pads and Wrist Guards Adjustable Age 3-8 for Cycling Skateboard Rollerblading Scooter []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Cute want they came smaller wrapped around my daughter complains the knee pads hold falling down she’s 5 but we just pulled it tighter and stuck to the front

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LANOVAGEAR Toddler Bike Helmet Knee Elbow Pads and Wrist Guards Adjustable Age 3-8 for Cycling Skateboard Rollerblading Scooter []  2020-7-6 20:25

    My daughter adores these pads and helmet. She actually loves to place them on because they are "super cute" so no troubles there for Dad. Winning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LANOVAGEAR Toddler Bike Helmet Knee Elbow Pads and Wrist Guards Adjustable Age 3-8 for Cycling Skateboard Rollerblading Scooter []  2020-7-6 20:25

    There’s nothing like ordering a helmet only to explore it doesn’t fit.... very disappointing... The age range said 3-8 so I got it thinking it could adjust to be little enough for my 3 year old son but it wouldn’t. It would have been amazing if it could have fit

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386