Read butterfly waltz reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all butterfly waltz reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Waltz []  2020-1-28 1:19

    Mauceri and his Hollywood Bowl Orchestra play this melody (most of which should be very familiar to them) with a amazing of flair. It's amazing to have the rare screen music, by some of the best Hollywood composers, created available apart from the film soundtracks. The Broadway waltzes are probably more familiar. Classical waltzes such as the haunting small waltz from 'Cinderella' (Prokofiev not Disney) and Ravel's 'La Valse' also fare well at the hands of these musicians. The only one who suffers, somewhat, is Strauss ... and that is mainly the fault of Tiomkin's 'arrangements' of these all too familiar waltzes which might be a bit jarring to anyone who knows and loves them. The sound is perfectly adequate to display this melody to its fullest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinister Waltz []  2020-1-16 22:43

    This is the first of three disks compiled by Receiver Records that pulls together previously available material plus a few gems. The versions you obtain here differ from the eventual songs which were included on Extricate in 1990 and Shiftwork in 1991. When a band like The Fall have so a lot of compilations, it gets confusing to their mostly devoted followers but Sinister Waltz is an interesting find.I especially liked the cocky "Couldn't Obtain Ahead" and the spooky mix of "Telephone Thing" which makes the common ver almost too slick. Tag E. Smith is spot on with his vocal delivery whether it is spoken word or almost melodic. Listen to "Wings" or "Chicago, Now!" and you can almost see him shouting down the curious from the ey even crank out a swinging ver of "Birthday" written by Jeff Lynne, sung by Lucy t every Fall compilation, whether studio tracks or live, will be as satisfying a as Sinister Waltz. There are a lot of to choose from and being a Fall fan, I've heard a lot of others that pale in comparison. If you are a Fall fanatic, you should have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Appalachia Waltz []  2020-1-17 1:27

    I purchased this CD because I heard the song which has the same title as the CD, 'Appalachia Waltz'. I fell in love with the deep, vibrate tones of the Base and Cello and warm fluent music of the Violin. All the songs are very enjoyable to listen to!

    0  


    Add your opinion on butterfly waltz or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Appalachia Waltz []  2020-1-17 1:27

    One of my favorite albums by far. You can't obtain much better than Ma, Meyer and O'Connor. You can search sheet melody for some of these songs at Tag O'Connor's website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Appalachia Waltz []  2020-1-17 1:27

    Magnificent collection of music. I play it very often. I search it very peaceful especially #7 "Impressions".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Appalachia Waltz []  2020-1-17 1:27

    Those who like traditional music, and don't mind musicians using this as a basis for their fresh compositions will wish to jump on the CD - the creme de la creme of musicians trying out fresh - and delightful - territory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Waltz []  2020-1-28 1:19

    John Mauceri has devoted his life to recording and preserving the American art forms of the Broadway musical and the Hollywood movie score. Coming out of Yale's melody department in the Sixties, he has conducted most of the worlds popular orchestras. He has also conducted at a lot of of the world's amazing opera houses including the Met and La Scala and was the only American to become melody director of an opera company in the United Kingdom and Italy. He was Leonard Bernstein's assistant for opera for eighteen years.He is also a noted musicologist and scholar and was Chancellor of the University of North Carolina School of the Arts as well as teaching at Yale. He has been a winner of researching and restoring historical performing practices before they are lost. He recorded the previously unrecorded complete Gershwin musicals Girl Crazy and Strike Up the Band as well as the Rodgers and Hart musical On Your Toes, in the latter case bringing in some of the people who had worked on the original 1936 show. He led a reassessment of Kurt Weill's American works and performed them in Fresh York and Berlin as well as making a series of Weill's melody with Ute 1991 the Los Angeles Philharmonic Association recreated the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra for him, which had not existed for forty years. He created it a amazing orchestra able to perform virtually any kind of music. This led to his Hollywood Bowl Orchestra series of recordings of movie and scene melody for Philips, of which this is an example. It's 75 mins of pure charm, excitement and pleasure, all in 3/4 time. Most are from Hollywood and Broadway but he also contains a suite of waltzes from Richard Strauss' Der Rosenkavalier, Prokofiev's ballet Cinderella and Ravel's La Valse, three works that greatly influenced the style, tonality and orchestration of the later ere's every kind of mood in these waltzes from the boisterous Murder on the Orient Express with its train-like opening, to the carousel style waltz from A Small Night Melody and the big, dark minor chords of Prokofiev's Cinderella waltz and the small cafe waltz from Hotel Berlin. The Johann Strauss waltzes are presented in their movie orchestrations instead of the original, making them sound less familiar. If you remember the movies you will easily picture the smashing of the windows at the end of the Madame Bovary ball sequence or Bette Davis in Jezebel waltzing in her scandalous red l in all an perfect disc whether you're interested in movies or not, and though the classical melody is frequently recorded you don't search the Broadway present waltzes outside of Cast albums and the movie melody here is very rare indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Appalachia Waltz []  2020-1-17 1:27

    I've always been a fan of Tag O'Connor and Yo-yo Ma, and when I first discovered this album, I couldn't wait to obtain it. Working with bassist Edgar Meyer, the men made a beautiful, lilting album that salutes the best of what instrumental folk melody can be--and elevating it beyond that "bluegrass jugband" stigma.A classical album that promises to be nothing more than a shining example of virtuoso playing by three wonderful musicians, "Appalachia Waltz" leaves very small to be desired--it is that good. My only want is for a few more selections like the title track--quiet and contemplative songs that evoke warm nights on front porches. The majorityh of the selections are upbeat "reel-like" stefully played, but with not quite enough moments to relax between the exciting parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sinister Waltz []  2020-1-16 22:43

    First off, allow me say that this CD is really only for seasoned Fall fans, not as a first en allow me say that liner notes with dates and locations are painfully absent and are why I cannot rate this any at said, the melody contained here is really 5 star. Not every track, but as an odds and ends collection this ranks right up there. Perfect takes on 'Telephone Thing', 'Couldn't Obtain Ahead' and 'Chicago, Now!' more than create this important listening.If you love The Fall, this belongs in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Appalachia Waltz []  2020-1-17 1:27

    If you think this is just another collection of roots music, remakes of folk standards, you would be wrong. This is innovative stuff. Meyer's bass playing is wonderful, stretching limits and crossing the boundaries between classical and folk. The three musicians make such textures and rhythms with their playing, you would swear there was a rhythm track behind them until you realize, it is just a bass, a cello, and a fiddle (for most songs). What's more, I personally have always felt that the traditional string quartet--2 violins, 1 viola, and 1 cello--is too massive on the treble side of the scale. The combo on this album is much more my style--more bass and deep, resonant tones. Beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Appalachia Waltz []  2020-1-17 1:27

    What can I say except -Yo Yo MA at his best or certainly one of his all time amazing efforts. It's not so much the difficulty of the melody but his every day, all the time amazing effort to excel and work with others to produce amazing music. Joy to listen to and all that items he probably gets tired of hearing. Maybe just a easy thank you from an average Joe and stay inspired!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Appalachia Waltz []  2020-1-17 1:27

    I love everything by Yo-Yo Ma. This is fun Appalachian music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Waltz []  2020-1-28 1:19

    Very amazing selection! Like particulary the fabulous and almost unknown Waxman's Valse Café!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Appalachia Waltz []  2020-1-17 1:27

    Although classical melody evolved from folk melody a lot of centuries ago, it is so far removed from its ancestor now that the idea of bringing the two together seems incredible. This album achieves that, blending folk melody (of the Celtic variety) with classical melody to produce something that traditionalists will be horrified at, but which those of us with broad minds can appreciate.Yo-Yo Ma (cello) and Edgar Meyer (double bass) were already established classical musicians when they teamed up with Tag O'Connor. Mark's background was very various from theirs - he grew up with an interest in Texas fiddle music, later becoming a top Nashville session musician. Mark's name could be found in the list of credits of hundreds of country melody albums released in the eighties. Such was his reputation that Tag could have spent the rest of his working life making a amazing living that way, but he wanted to create an impact with his own music. He certainly achieved that with this album, where he usually plays the fiddle but he plays the violin (same instrument with a various playing technique) on two tracks and the mandolin (different instrument) on is album is entirely instrumental (the sequel, Appalachian journey, which I've already reviewed, includes some vocals provided by guest singers) and the tunes are either traditional (usually of Irish origin) or composed by members of the e melody on this album and Appalachian journey is very various from anything else I've come across. Of the two, I slightly prefer Appalachian journey, but that may be because it has more of a country influence. Nevertheless, both of them are masterpieces that have a unique put in my CD collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Appalachia Waltz []  2020-1-17 1:27

    I love this cd!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Waltz []  2020-1-28 1:19

    Do you wish a disc that will provide you with 73+ mins of hypnotic melody for romance, or background melody while reading a amazing frivolous book? Here's the Hollywood Bowl under John Mauceri bringing lovely, smart renderings of waltes from different corners of the realm. Sondheim's "Night Waltzes" from ":A Small Night Music" are so Fifth Avenue. Move on to Paris with waltzes from "Gigi", the to Moscow with the dark velvet "Waltz" from Cinderella by Prokofiev. "La Valse" by Ravel is a grand, sweeping evocative waltz that feels like a soak in the tub with lavendar and candles, and the "Waltz" from "Candide" also sparkles with Bernstein's Broadway. Other waltes in the mix are the sultry "Waltz" from "Murder on the Orient Express" by Richard Rodney Bennett, the plaintive "Waltz" from the score of "Madame Bovary" by Miklos Rozsa. Other waltzes are deliciously selected from "The Prince and the Pauper", "The Snows of Kilimanjaro" , "Jezebel", and several by the Strauss family, noted for their swirling melody in three-quarter is is a lovely collection of music, most of which hasn't hit Muzak, or the automated radio stations. It's marked with individuality and love. You may not immediately know these pieces, but you'll feel unbelievable under the spell of their overall expressions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butterfly []  2020-1-25 9:51

    I liked the story I did but... it was disappointing. The best part of these pages were Ahmeek. I hated how Morgan felt the need to stay somewhere when she didn’t have to. I know she felt like she had an obligation but is she forgetting who her “daddy” (Ethic) is? Is she forgetting who she is!? I hate that it took for another love to come and swoop in for her to leave what was making her unhappy. There’s no growth in that. Morgan will live her life bouncing from one love to the next and in the end she will never search herself. In to be satisfied you have to search your own happiness. She constantly relies on a man to give her that and its old. I’m an avid reader of all things A.A so when I tell you that I wasn’t surprised by Messiah still being alive just know... I knew. It was nice to see him but it was predictable. Nonetheless, I can’t wait to see how things will unfold between Messiah and his best mate Ahmeek. Morgan has some grown woman decisions to create and hopefully she can finally pull up them huge girl drawers. I’m patiently, impatiently waiting on Butterfly 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butterfly []  2020-1-25 9:51

    I need mouthy Morgan back. I hate how she is portrayed as weak to Bash family, the threats his mom throws out. Morgan is the one who forgot the family she comes from. One word and Ethic will handle everything. I just dont understand her not telling Meek that the children are Massiahs. I am squad Meek! I love his hero smoothness, i hate to think of her going through with Bash and i need them place in check. And what about Bleu baby, no mention of him. If Massiah really love her, he will allow her go, instead of putting her through him really dying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butterfly []  2020-1-25 9:51

    The rollercoaster that Ashley takes you everytime you read a piece of her literature is amazing. I knew that she would allow me down and ohhh boy, things are about to become very sticky.. I will not spoil the book, but I will say you will be very happy and if you haven't read The Ethic series, you have to before you read Butterfly....Preordering BUTFERFLY 2 RIGHT NOW!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butterfly []  2020-1-25 9:51

    Can’t finish the book because the plot is so unrealistic. Aria and Mo are both unlikeable characters and come off as birds. Maybe the book gets better, but I’m just going to allow this one go. Will be returning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butterfly []  2020-1-25 9:51

    This story is in no method predictable like you’d think. I am a young mother with two kids, same father who is amazing & an daily active father. So I understand Morgan’s reasoning for trying to make some type of normalcy for her children. I have to say I have grown to like Morgan the mother so much! I just wished in Ethic series she’d had told one of the guys or even Bleu that she was pregnant. I know that type of love & heartbreak Messiah caused personally, & somehow, sadly I’m still a sucker for that first love, type of love story lol so I will always be Squad M&M. But I can see how Ahmeek has caused some of the readers to switch up! Lol. I am angry I read this already because I hate waiting lol. So yeah I can’t wait to see how book two pans at ending though, had me in tears!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butterfly []  2020-1-25 9:51

    There isn't enough stars to give you for this book. The amount of love Meek is yelling to Morgan is breathe take and risky none the less. Part 2 is gonna be very interesting to say the least. How can Messiah come back and compete with the bond Morgan and Arkmeek are build. The PLOT THICKENS. Can't wait until part 2 come out. Jesus please don't allow it be 6 months from now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butterfly []  2020-1-25 9:51

    So I'm not really sure how I feel, it kept me entertained as always, but the back and forth is really starting to obtain old it reminded me of Alani and Ethic before they finally got it together. And I will say this I don't care how much I love the author or how a lot of more books are made, if messiah and Morgan don't at least meet each other again in the next book I will be done with this series. Hopefully Morgan finally gets some security about herself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butterfly []  2020-1-25 9:51

    Overall this is a amazing book. However, I’m tired of the whoa is me phase Morgan is going through. She has insecurities like most of us, but the drowning in the Messiah sorrows is getting old. Ethic instilled so much more than that in her, and she need to walk in it. The constant crying at the thought of Messiah need to be over, and she need to walk away like the poor bih she is lol. I would like to see more hero growth with her, because the needing a man to save her all the time thing need to be done, she’s beyond that and it makes her look so weak. I’m looking forward to part two, but hopefully there will be hero development with Mo. 🦋

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butterfly []  2020-1-25 9:51

    Just by reading the first book of this story line we picked up where we left off in Ethic but there is a whole lot more interaction with Morgan and her friends. I test not to ever give away the ending of a book but all I'm going to say is that I'm upset that this book left me ready to read part two right now. Ashley had did her thing again and once again I was more than satisfied. Can't wait for part two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Butterfly []  2020-1-25 9:51

    I haven't read a Ashley book in a minute, but this book was definitely a amazing one. I love Ahmeek🥰 true talk. He's so smooth that it doesn't create know sence, lol. I like Isa too. Why did Messiah had to come back smh S*** is about to obtain true now. I'm surprised at how quick Ethic forgave him, but then I can understand to. Morgan has came along method and Meek helped her with that, I don't know what's going to happen now since Messiah is back. I don't even know if I wish to read part two now seriously though smh I just hope she makes the best d Job Ashley 🥰

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waltz in Time []  2020-1-30 23:6

    Very entertaining read. The synopsis has been done in other reviews, although I do not understand why one person said she didn't like the character - I liked him very much. Yes, he's indulgent with his children, but bear in mind this is a man who did not truly love his first wife, the mother of the children, so he feels guilt (and this can often be how it works out in true life), plus he loves the kids and their pranks are harmless enough and they act like true kids act. Clever twist with the heroine believing she's helping the governess/housekeeper/relative when, in fact, she's got it all wrong. And the minister's off-her-rocker mother provided some true laughs. Very imaginative to have a hero water the flowers on someone's hat. Cracked me up. Felt all the characters were well defined and differentiated, including the minor hero of the minister's mother, who was deftly drawn with small exposition but by her revelatory actions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waltz in Time []  2020-1-30 23:6

    Truly captivating love story. I have cried, laughed and enjoyed reading this book. Love everything about this book and was mesmerized reading every page until the end. Feel in love with Andre myself. Lol!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of the Waltz []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Just Beautiful. I place this in the vehicle and it seems that I always obtain where I am going to quickly. This is the excellence of Rieu and his ability to take you to a ballroom and see yourself dancing across the floor (not in the vehicle of course).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of the Waltz []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Love his music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of the Waltz []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Attractive waltzes done with grace and sensitivity. It's a sweet and most attractive collection chosen for this album. I was impressed to see my 7-year-old granddaughter answer so favorably to the music, especially with so much unrefined melody to bombard their senses. Even my creature truck/car-race-loving grandson took note and responded. He now wants to learn to play bass. So nice to have classic melody that won't overwhelm a child's attention span and that will introduce them to melody that soothes the soul and develops an appreciation of musical tones played with true instruments vs. computerized or electronic sounds. Highly recommend for kids between 1 and 100 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of the Waltz []  2020-1-23 3:4

    My wife and I love the melody of Andre Rieu. What a unbelievable method to relax and have fun attractive melody without the noise of the melody of today. We are losing our amazing artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of the Waltz []  2020-1-23 3:4

    This is outstanding music. I gave this to my daughter to introduce her to his music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of the Waltz []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Waltzs are my favorite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waltz in Time []  2020-1-30 23:6

    I love time travel Books. Well this one was a small slow it is still well worth reading. We don’t really have villains here. But we do have romance and the delicious Paul that our main characters have does watch You to shake them so they realize how much time they’re missing. When they finally do come together oh my gosh. To die for. And the history and her descriptions are so vivid that you can actually see them in your mind Eye. Such a unbelievable use of the English language. Even slow it’s an enjoyable read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waltz in Time []  2020-1-30 23:6

    I'm satisfied I didn't read the reviews before I read the Book ! That would have been a spoiler. The book was absolutely charming ! I always have fun a well crafted plot , time warping and Southern Fried anything ! Small twists are exciting and this does not disappoint. Total enjoyment reading !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waltz in Time []  2020-1-30 23:6

    A widow and her sister inherit a Mansion in show time Savanna Georgia, and she finds that it is filled with ghosts. One in particular seems to be begging for the widow's help. After a war with her sister over her seeing ghosts, the widow is flipped back to 1876 and into a 5 child family with a roguish widower and a plain timid not good relation who everyone expects to marry him. Lots of fun as all the widows support proves ineffective. Don't worry there is a amazing ry enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waltz in Time []  2020-1-30 23:6

    What a lovely story. I love the rascal Andre and his bevy of children. Talk about tugging at one's heartstrings- Stephanie is amazing. This is courtship book to end all courtship - the excellent book to tread and dream.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of the Waltz []  2020-1-23 3:4

    unbelievable relaxing music. everything andre rieu does is lovely to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waltz in Time []  2020-1-30 23:6

    I like everything in this book, Eugene Riley is my favorite time travel books. I do not search faults with the storyline. Like a previous reviewer it is worth to go late to bed. I been reading for more than two weeks because I was thinking that she will come back to her time. I decided to finish and to wait for the best. Stephanie is a young woman in old south in the latest decades of the 19 century. Andre is a man from 1878 after the civil battle living in the south. Stephanie lives in the harmony mansion the same house that Andre and his family lives but in 1878. Well Stephanie amazing aunt magnolia has passed away and she and her sister inherited the house. The issue is the aunt spirit who claims that the spirits of the Andre and family are asking for support and she must travel back in time to support Andre and his family to have a amazing like that they can Rest In Peace. The story and problems are completely various that Stephanie believes. I recommend this books and Mrs Riley books. It is worth the and is a keeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waltz in Time []  2020-1-30 23:6

    I love time travel stories and historical ones are just added icing. Greatly appreciated all the historical aspects of Natchez from the clothing to the politics to the fashion,etc. It makes one want that time travel was possible,and I didn't even obtain into the romance . So cuddle up, grab a cup of tea ,and just plain escape to another time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of the Waltz []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Could listen to him all day (and sometimes do!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of the Waltz []  2020-1-23 3:4

    if you like his melody you will like this one too. i have several of his cds and dvds they are all great. this one is great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magic of the Waltz []  2020-1-23 3:4

    Better then what I expected. It's a joy listening to the various selections. I have fun listening to it over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waltz in Time []  2020-1-30 23:6

    I really enjoyed this book, Starting with the ghosts and all the small bonuses that are left. I loved the descriptions of the time period and everything that went with it. The author created you feel like you were part the story. I will definitely look for more books from this author. I liked all the characters with the ups and downs of the story and I loved the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waltz in Time []  2020-1-30 23:6

    If you like a heartwarming love story this is the one for you. I read a lot of time travel stories and this one is one of the best that I've ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    It's a amazing android game that has a lot to do that you dont have to for However I am experiencing a glitch where I'm buying items (in android game currency;not real) and it's not showing up. It says I own it, but it's not in my inventory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Hey guys.I really love this android game so,ter than LoveNikki. I already downloaded the recent ver of this but,it keeps showing the maintence will latest about 4 hours?What does it mean?And can anyone tell me what can I do on a NPC's birthday?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Thank you for fixing the problem with the shops! Amazing game! 10/10 would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    It has been an entire week and I still cannot connect to server smh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I love medieval games, films etc so this android game got me there. The opening melody is attractive as well as the art. The android game doesn't punish you for not having certain clothing and you can beat the lvl by just having high quality clothes. Completing sets are much easier, thank god. The only issue I have is that when I turn on my data I obtain a connection problem and can't play. Really sucks that I can't play while I'm out and about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Really underrated game, I definetily think it's better than LoveNikki, which gets method more hype. For one, in this one, you the whole android game is actually free, and you can become a pro without paying a cent. The translation isn't perfect, but the story and characters are definitely better and less cringy than loveNikki's, and especially diverse, especially gender and sexuality-wise, and they usually keep themed happenings every few weeks or so, which is also nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Game's all right as of now. They promised to fix some errors like dialogues obtain chop half, fonts larger than the boxes, and some Chinese words are not even translated to English... and yet they didn't. Quick answer from squad but ...yeah. They don't fix what they promised to fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I have finished this android game 100% and it was the best android game I've ever played. One common issue I've found with this style of android game is to obtain anything amazing you have to pay, but this one is various in that ey give you all the resources without buying, you can become a VIP level by spending money, but it's not required, the characters are beautifully thought out, the story line is so immersive, and the level grinding is so simple as they give you quests to android game ever highly recommed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    it is soo buggy and full of errors . I don't recommend spending on this android game because IT WILL GLITCH AND YOUR MONEY WILL BE WASTED. I actually spent true for an happening because I liked the outfits and then used the currency to go to balls/quests but the android game kept accepting my currency then kicking me out of the ball due to "error" even the attempts are buggy so u can't just play "for fun" it's so frustrating to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Thr android game has been awesome but now its tellin me error with server and android game couldnt login at first but I finally got in. Then it starts to be all finicky and also functions couldnt work. I really will hate to uninstall, I dislike leavin a poor review too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I really liked this android game at first, but there had been multiple glitches. I even ended up loosing 2 imperial eggs😭😭 I hope you guys fix everything soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I adore this android game though I want there was a courting feature and other things of the like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Very buggy. Just very buggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    After FINALLY getting it installed and playing it a bit, I have returned to change my review. This android game is amazing and I have fun playing it while relaxing before bed or before work. What I like better about this android game than Love Nikki is that I feel more part of the story. I feel like I have more influence of the hero and more of a connection. I was hoping for a bit more romance, but that's just me lol. I look forward to seeing more of what this android game and squad have to offer. 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    This android game is absolutely AMAZING!! I personally think it's better than Love Nikki. You actually become beautiful friendly with the NPCs and I think that is the best part. Plus there's dozens of hot guyssss 🤤😍 (Xavier is my favorite so far! 💘) Also it's beautiful simple to obtain premium currency and it's very simple to get in-game currency. All the outfits are lovely and the artwork is stunning 😍 There's a lot to do in the android game as well so you never obtain bored. I would recommend this android game to everyone! ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I loved this android game but I have been unable to play for over a month now. It always said "cannot connect to server and Error". I tried uninstalling and reinstalling several times to no avail. So I tried reaching out to the company by emailing them around two weeks ago to allow them know about the problem I have been having and I have yet to hear back. I finally somehow managed to log in today to search it riddled with glitches! I had to uninstall. Too bad, I used to play it everyday!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    it is amazing but the android game won't begin now after I've has it for long now I've lost all my progress but apart from that it's a amazing android game I love it you should definitely install it edit: I regained my progress I love the android game it's fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Waltz (Special Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:37

    A musical masterpiece! The quality of the footage is spectacular, as are the performances. One of my favorite concert films, if not my fovorite. The vast array of performers, from Ronnie Hawkins to Van Morrison to Neil Young & Joni Mitchell, to Neil Diamond is top notch. The immense amount of talent gathered on that scene on that night is astonishing. The Band sound great, their interplay and changing roles within the band and music, the singing, the playing are outstanding. Amazing sound, amazing pictures, and small interviews between songs give you an outlook as to where the Band were at the time, and why they were calling an end to their performing days after 16 years on the road. A must see for all serious melody fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I've been playing this android game since it came out a year ago, it's incredibly fun but I'm afraid to spend due to fear of glitches and poor customer service! Hopefully they will fix glitches and take better care of their players because the android game itself is decently made!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Still like the android game though one thing does irk me. Sometimes there will be quests that involve using the designer Rebecca's but the quests won't have that information for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Android game says to tap to begin but it won't answer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Updating my score because they have fixed most of the glitches and created some quality of life updates. Occasionally lag will come up, but only very rarely now. Very fun game, with awesome characters. Very beautiful clothes, and the visual novel portion is interesting. Definitrly sorth a test if you're considering it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I LOVE THE GAME for me, this is the best dress up game,because it has amazing design,graphycs and its not your typical dress up otome android game that focuses on love story,the plot is really only concern is,I think it would be amazing if there will be a method where we can make batter the clothes & styles from ⭐ to ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ as we follow the rules of each ball theres a corresponding star rank for needed clothes to obtain high rank for the ball but all in all I still love helix walts kudos for you guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I absolutely love this game, but it's been gradually becoming more where you have to use actual to obtain some stuff from the various events, whereas before it wasn't like that. So that knocked down a star for me personslly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    It started well but has become all about spending true money. Do NOT recommend unless you're willing to spend hundreds of dollars. The latest happening cost 300$ (in true money) for all 7-8 outfits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Love this android game so far. However now I can't even obtain past the title page. It's just stuck frozen. 😭 Please fix this! I would love to obtain back to playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I absolutely love this game. But everytime I test to log in, it either a black screen. Or it says "can't connect to server 014"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    The android game is amazing! You obtain dresup, story and characters of all kinds. The people working on it and for it are AMAZING. Amazing service and very helpful, also they always listen to what the users want.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    When I reached out that my progress on happening quests restart midweek, I was told per their records it was fine, and I quote: "check it again." They did nothing to correct the error.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I was excited to to play this android game .... BUT IT WONT EVEN LET ME ENTER THE GAME IT ALWAYS SAY TO PLEASE WAIT THEN LOG IN FAILED LIKE WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS APP THAT IT WONT LET YOU IN😡😡 PLEASE DO SOMETHING WITH IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Love the game, but I'm a bit annoyed that the happening partners only return temporarily for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Application Hangs a lot but android game is nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    story and hero building done well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    i love the content but my moto Android device friggen hates this app. It often takes 15 mins just to begin the app, i obtain constant error messages asking me to reset the app. I have to reset by minimizing and pulling the application back up (i have to do this constantly). This morning, it seems to not wish to load past the log in screen. i tried uninstalling and reinstalling and it stopped the at 99% and i have to begin over........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Started off as a really fun game. like I would check in almost daily in my time. Now its sooo buggy. My outings are blank and my current quest says I can complete but this is no response when I hit accept. The happening didn't give me any clothes even when I spent tavern tokens. I miss being able to play this android game but as of now it is glitched to the point of being unplayable. if these problems are fixed I would be satisfied to change my review but until then I guess I'm done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    The only free-to-play android game that I have ever spent on, and I regret nothing. Totally playable without paying. You might miss out on some outfits, but there is a weekly happening for sets (sometimes more than one), happening quests all the time, and the android game grants stamina all the time. Every time there is android game maintenance, you obtain a reward. You can do anything you wish in-game for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I just finished the latest chapter of the game, and it is, by far, one of the best mobile android games I've ever played. The artwork is beautiful, the characters and interesting, and the plot is really well written. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves dress-up games, a amazing story, and a bit of romance. Hopefully we obtain a marriage option in the android game soon, that would be amazing! I would love to see all the marriage endings for each romanceable character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    ever since the modernize I havent been able to access any of the unique happenings like the ones in the tavern. I have had basically all my clothes removed and cannot search them,again from the themed events. I also now cannot complete 2 story missions because the item design I was supposed to keep never showed up in my inventory so I cant progress any further without that being fixed. I play this android game almost every day and this is super frustrating for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Waltz (Special Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:37

    This movie still mystifies after a dozen views. Was RR a amazing bandleader making a amazing call quitting at the zenith of his group's success or a scared punk who sold out his brothers and walked away with the publishing rights. This film is a wake for Americana at a high level of craft and cultural resonance. You don't hear that again until it happens on movie in 1993 when another amazing band plays "In the Pines" as a final requiem for itself and its bandleader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Waltz (Special Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:37

    I grew up, sort of, in the 60's and was totally tie-dyed, stoned, and into rock music. I was aware of The Band but frankly could never quite understand their large appeal at the time, and of course their iconic reputation that transcends them to this day. Somewhere along the way, I began to appreciate their melody more and more (along with Blood, Sweat, and Tears :)) but had never seen The Latest Waltz until this viewing. The only word for this docu-concert movie is AMAZING!!! To see Neil Young, Eric Clapton, Neil Diamond (he was fabulous), Muddy Waters, Bob Dylan himself, et. al. jam with these guys was a pure treat. Created my eyes tear up a bit remembering "back in the day". I will certainly watch it again someday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Waltz (Special Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:37

    What can I say about Martin Scorcese’s “The Latest Waltz” that hasn’t already been said? That it is the greatest rock and roll documentary of all time? The finest melody film ever made? The best rock concert ever place on film?“The Latest Waltz” is, of course, a feature-length documentary of the final concert of the legendary 1960s and 70s rock group The Band. This concert was held at Bill Graham’s Winterland Ballroom in San Francisco on Thanksgiving Day, 1976. This is much more than a concert video, however. It features The Band playing a lot of of its most iconic songs, such as “Up on Cripple Creek,” “The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down,” “King Harvest (Has Surely Come),” “The Weight,” “Ophelia,” and many, a lot of others. The concert also features several guest stars - most notably Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, Joni Mitchell, Muddy Waters, Van Morrison, Neil Diamond, Neil Young, Emmylou Harris, The Staples Singers, and a lot of others.Until recently, I had only seen “The Latest Waltz” twice in my life – once in the mid-1980s on an old, horribly grainy VHS tape, and once a few weeks ago on Amazon Video. The difference between the two viewings was startling. By 2017, the film had been remastered in high definition, making both the video and audio quality pristine. It was such an enjoyable viewing experience that I decided to “The Latest Waltz” on Blu-ray – making it only the third melody video in my entire home video though I don’t quite subscribe to the idea of “The Latest Waltz” as being the best rock film ever made, I do rank it a very close second, behind what I consider the greatest-ever “rockumentary:” Michael Wadleigh’s “Woodstock: 3 Days of Peace and Music.” “The Latest Waltz” easily earns my highest recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Waltz (Special Edition) []  2020-2-7 21:37

    You can't over-estimate the influence The Band had on music, and I'll leave it to other reviewers to attempt to document even a fraction of it. This is a valuable treasure of a DVD. That said, I read Levon Helm's book ("This Wheel's On Fire") which leaves this concert--and the movie/production--heavily tainted to me. Robertson--too obviously--is front & center, on camera, the star of the present (and the scarf does obtain distracting, as if he needs that to hog your attention). Levon gets some screen time as lead vocalist on a lot of songs, and Rich Danko, bass, is frequently seen since he is stationed next to THE STAR, but I can't figure out why Garth Hudson is relegated to 'hired help' status. And only the CIA using sophisticated computer would be able to search Richard Manuel (which MAY be his own fault...reportedly so drunk at the time that he was almost a bystander, but STILL.....). And apparently Robertson was continuously trying to obtain Muddy Waters--a legend and influence on The Band--booted out...but created sure to hold Neil Diamond, who's only tie to the band was that Robertson was producing his album on the side. The high level of musicianship--and songwriting--comes through here, and the incorporation of mates who've either influenced or affected their careers is a terrific bonus. (And there's no denying Robertson's extreme talent as a songwriter and guitarist...able to sweeten up a song with understated fills and licks, yet capable of blowing you away with dynamic leads). The Band will always be under appreciated, in my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    20 Fiddle Tunes & Waltz Favorites []  2020-1-18 22:36

    If you love country-waltz music, you will love this album. It is amazing waltz melody by a truly amazing musician.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    i loved this app!!!!!!!! i had so much fun doing it, but once it updated, it logged me out and i dont think i ever binded my acc to an email (which is my own fault), but i can't figure out a method to obtain my acc and my progress back, so i'm having to begin completely from scratch. i'm hoping i can obtain my acc back, but if not :/ i may have to stop playing cause it's not worth it again. the android game has amazing art, amazing clothes, and a cool storyline. there are just a ton of bugs and glitches that obtain really frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Awesome clothes, hair, accessories, stories, and the other characters are all (mostly) gorgeous. I LOVE collecting the various characters outfits (during events).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Can not obtain the android game from the page that says tap to begin please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    It really feels like I'm playing the "love -you-know", but it is entirely different, in a amazing way. I absolutely love it, you can complete the sets easier than any android games and the storyline is actually interesting (plus the music) . Just you know the setting of this android game is not on modern era and that makes this android game special. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Bugs every now and then, but otherwise really interesting. When you on right after you complete quest that makes you gain 10tg level, you have to reset the game, it doesn't react and remains bugged even when you on back arrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    I enjoyed the android game no issue but since latest couple updates and most latest one had lead me to an error of loading. Could not even obtain to the main screen anymore. I am bummed and cannot play the Beast event. Please fixed at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Very fun and addictive but more and more priority is moving towards moneymaking additions that have caused glitches. It's hard to obtain support unless you contact them by Fb but even then they will not reimburse you for your losses caused by their programming. Beware of spending your with a android game that won't honor your purchases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    No problems, such a amazing android game with an awesome plot and storyline. Love all the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    It has a interesting storyline, amazing graphics, attractive clothes, lots of things in general. This android game is one of the best fashion android games I've ever played. And that says a lot. I still can't believe it isn't all five stars when it's easy, fun, and kills time easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    It's a amazing android game and I haven't had problem with it until now. Idk if it's fixable but I can't even play when it freezes so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Helix Waltz - Dress Up Drama [App]  2019-11-15 21:28

    Since the recent modernize some of my stuff under the "Special" tab aren't showing up. Clicked the fix button and it didn't help. Smh. It was fun while it lasted.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386