Read by land or by sea in cork reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all by land or by sea in cork reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    also caught for the top up fee with no warning... won't be topping up again so have lost 2euros for nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    The worst of the worst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Improving. Trying to send a statement throws an error.

    0  


    Add your opinion on by land or by sea in cork or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Dosnt work Tryed register but won't allow me do, hold showing wrong email, I changed email and again same thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Minimum top up is €10. G'way outta that!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Not good app..........not reliable. It added double the amount of topup I requested after first session timed out. 1 euro admin charge on each topup. I've learned a lesson to just save cash and buy the scratch discs in instead

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Charging a top up processing fee for an automated service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Charges €1 for every €10 top up, which it does not inform you about prior to using the application or purchasing credit. Total rip off, doesn't work most of the time. Once I've used the remaining credit, I will be deleting it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Absolute Rubbish! Can't obtain in to the App. I have to ring to park and that costs. Please fix asap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Previous ver was much better. Logging in takes too long. Amazing difficulty with password

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    It won't even accept my vehicle registration. There's no guidance provided or feedback the town council haven't responded to emails either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Beats parking discs by miles! There's a little bug that on opening sometimes one is left with a white screen. The application needs to be shut down and reopened several times to obtain it to load. The gps is a bit iffy. But overall beats discs by a million miles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    1 euro charge for 10 euro top up (mandatory minimum top up). No warning prior to this. Every parking instance is 2 euro so you're left with an odd number. Trash application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Not good app. Trys to charge you a fee to remind you your parking is running out! Lacks several features and was written so quick and cheap that it was easily hacked twice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Appallingly bad. Only used it a few times and some of the streets don't have a code applicable. Also if you move to another road within the time you've to pay again, whereas with the disk you can use it for the 2 hours (or whatever the limit is in the area). This morning it wouldn't work at all. I'm late for my appointment as I had to run to the nearest and run back and then run to my appointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    With the latest ver (Nov 2017) it crashes all the time. And that's if you manage to log in, I've been trying to log in all day and I only obtain "check your internet connection" error.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Fresh Application It works like it should!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    It is OK, but always confirmed if they created a debit, I had a parking ticket because the application doesn't keep my payment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Connection to the API failed....over and over again! Can't use the up if top up seems to be impossible to process. Please fix it ffs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Too a lot of bugs and errors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    It's not possible for both me and my girlfriend to have the application to park our vehicle that we share. This means that the application is unusable for one of us. Back to old reliable parking discs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Registered twice still does not work. Council will not answer to my emails. Lost 16 euros. Don't install this app. Does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Limerick Cork Tipp Kilkenny Clare . Each have their own app. Could ye not have just 1 application that does the whole country ? ie 1 Application with a dropdown menu to select the town. you are parking in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    1 euro admin fee per topup, same application as the Limerick park app, which has no fee..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Rubbish do not use. Took 10 euro but wouldn't allow me use the application after! Dodgy app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Poor App. Shuts down frequently. No warning of ripoff charge for adding credit. Avoid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Works with ease. Allows you to renew parking in an zone which says 'no return within...' I asked a civil enforcement officer if it was ok and he says that if it allows you then it is ok! I have had someone tell me off for not displaying a ticket though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Charged a processing fee for adding money to account. It's the latest time I'll be using this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cork Park By Phone [App]  2019-6-27 13:19

    Rip off Can't top up by any less than 10 euro. Crashes sometimes. Have been several problems since its launch. Most problems have been fixed but not being able to top up by any less than 10 euro is a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iconnect by timex []  2020-10-12 17:26

    I received my watch and charged it for 2 hours, synic it with my phone and after that watch blinked a couple of times and got very hot that could have burned my wrist. Now it wont turn on at all. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    signal℠ by farmers® []  2020-11-17 0:4

    This is at least the second ver of the application and it works better than before, but is still not good. Part of the time, it doesn't allow you look at your trips and often does not allow you edit those trips. I called about the supposed 11% discount and I am convinced it does not exist, kind of like the "safe drivers save 40%" of Allstate. I have a excellent driving record, although I supposedly have some "hard braking", even though I haven't. My discount is still at 5%- the same as when I installed it over a year ago. Your bill doesn't present your discount, nor does your agent know what it is. But the person I talked to said that the discount shows at the top of the home page. Another poor thing about it is that it sucks your battery dry. I use my phone very small and before the app, I could go almost a week without charging. Post-app, I have to charge the batter about every two or three days. Overall, I'd give it a 3 out of 10. Like one person commented- just allow them review your driving record and obtain rid of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEHEADED: Terror By Land, Sea & Air - Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller Series []  2020-5-18 18:52

    "BEHEADED: Terror By Land, Sea & Air" is the 6th book inthe Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller Series. Join Danny andMarsha on the 'Sea Empress' on a Caribbean cruise as terrorstalks them on a fresh adventure.I rely upon others' reviews to create an informed decision anytime I create a purchase,so it is my intention to support others do the same. I welcome any questions or ease check "Yes" if you have found this review helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEHEADED: Terror By Land, Sea & Air - Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller Series []  2020-5-18 18:52

    Amazing short story in the Sea Empress series. A small too short for my taste, but a amazing read anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEHEADED: Terror By Land, Sea & Air - Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller Series []  2020-5-18 18:52

    Marsha and Danny Jones are once again challenged as never before! ISIS Terrorists movie a beheading on the bow of the Sea Empress which is then broadcast to the world. Marsha and Danny's Security Squad is augmented by the FBI, a Unique Contracted Investigator to Scotland Yard, the US Navy and US Coast Guard after an attack related to the 9/11 attack. As a effect of this attack the President asks Congress to Declare Battle on ISIS and our Allies rally to join forces with the USA! The President, Prime Minister of England along with the Canadian Prime Minister meet aboard the Sea Empress to plan a joint response! It might be a amazing read for the current occupant of our White House to learn a bit about presidential leadership.A amazing read that will drag you into the thick of the fray, and look for a followup as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEHEADED: Terror By Land, Sea & Air - Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller Series []  2020-5-18 18:52

    Amazing story and overall style, descriptive to create a amazing mystery, concept is great. I still struggle with the conversations of the characters. Language is often corny, and reminds me of an old 40s or 50s detective mystery, where story was amazing but conversations was almost laughable. I know this is probably the hardest part to write and create believable. But the conversations need to add mystery, intrigue. and anticipation to the story. Once he captures that these it will be a 4 or 5 star book. I will continue to read as I have read some of his fact based books and they are very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEHEADED: Terror By Land, Sea & Air - Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller Series []  2020-5-18 18:52

    Taking a story right out of the headlines and turning it into another disaster for the Sea Empress is a total success. You must read this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEHEADED: Terror By Land, Sea & Air - Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller Series []  2020-5-18 18:52

    What should have been a pleasant cruise in the Caribbean for Leopold Holmes and his squad of crack investigators after they boarded the Sea Empress should have been predictable. Joining a voyage on the world's most popular cruise liner under the protection of husband & wife security experts Marsha & Danny Jones is not always a picnic...or a midnight buffet! Terror has been stalking this ship for seven years. Now the globe is upside down and terror returns again to the exotic islands and peaceful beaches of seas once hunted by bloodthirsty pirates. Join the Sea Empress for a fateful adventure. Will the globe once again be safe for a vacation? Okay, we have Holmes (even if Watson doesn’t wish to participate), Miss Marple, Charlie Chan, Agatha Christie, and maybe even Nick and Nora Charles in Operation Casablanca. Can they do what Congress and the UK and their ‘three stooge’s security’ can’t??? It was amazing to visit with Danny and Marsha again. I am very satisfied that our next cruise is to Alaska and NOT the Caribbean!!! I enjoyed the story and recommend the book.Okay, we have Holmes (even if Watson doesn’t wish to participate), Miss Marple, Charlie Chan, Agatha Christie, and maybe even Nick and Nora Charles in Operation Casablanca. Can they do what Congress and the UK and their ‘three stooge’s security’ can’t??? It was amazing to visit with Danny and Marsha again. I am very satisfied that our next cruise is to Alaska and NOT the Caribbean!!! I enjoyed the story and recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEHEADED: Terror By Land, Sea & Air - Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller Series []  2020-5-18 18:52

    If you have ever contemplated taking a cruise, you should read this. With today's acts of terrorism, it is likely realistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEHEADED: Terror By Land, Sea & Air - Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller Series []  2020-5-18 18:52

    After reading this perfectly rounded rendition of a murder-mystery. I love a book that is set in a time where five murders happen with two various culprits. I appreciate the style and finesse and the book structure is absolutely perfect. I therefore award the whole five stars based on structure, penmanship and etiquette.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEHEADED: Terror By Land, Sea & Air - Marsha & Danny Jones Thriller Series []  2020-5-18 18:52

    Very graphic. Gratuitous violence and the story was not very plausible. The plot was not very well developed and was confusing at times to was not my cup of tea and I was not able to read the entire ever, my teenaged son read the book and enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koble Designed by Mooni Wirefree Cork Cover []  2020-3-30 18:5

     Recently just bought this speaker after losing two Bluetooth speakers I had. And this speaker is amazing!! It’s very lightweight, and aesthetically pleasing. I didn’t buy the plate charger bc it can be charged via plug. It comes with a remote which is excellent to adjust settings. I have used it for a party and it was perfect. My other speaker was lost/ misplaced because of how little it was. I love the option that the colors change, and sound quality is great. The only thing I didn’t like about it was they didn’t have an option of colors, it comes in this light stained wood color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koble Designed by Mooni Wirefree Cork Cover []  2020-3-30 18:5

    Absolutely love! I have now used it in multiple settings and it has passed the try with mates and family as well. It is so lightweight that I can just carry it from the bathroom after using it to listen to melody during the shower, down to the kitchen while cooking, and over to the living room when my mates arrive for a change of pace with no hassle, no wires, no annoyance. It helps that it can aesthetically sit anywhere and mold into the decor by changing the color or have it rotate - my favorite is the slow smooth n’t wait to use it when the weather warms back up for BBQ’s or a nice dim-lit dinner in the backyard!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koble Designed by Mooni Wirefree Cork Cover []  2020-3-30 18:5

    I love my Mooni and the attractive light present it provides. I have found the charging port to be in a difficult put to charge; the charge port is so little and it's position awkward. Though I have followed all of the manufacturer's instructions regarding charging, etc., I have found that it doesn't hold a charge for very long; 4 hours in a row is pushing. In addition, the sound quality is acceptable, but it is not of high quality nor does it obtain very loud even when pegged all the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koble Designed by Mooni Wirefree Cork Cover []  2020-3-30 18:5

    I bought this for my bedside because I required a better light source and wanted to listen to audible at night.I really love it. Set up is a breeze, and if I ever wish to move it to other parts of the house the handles are useful and stylish. I am going to order another one for the guest room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koble Designed by Mooni Wirefree Cork Cover []  2020-3-30 18:5

    Absolutely love this speaker!!! I obtain complimented on it all the time. I love all the light options and that you can dim each color! Definitely worth the price!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koble Designed by Mooni Wirefree Cork Cover []  2020-3-30 18:5

    This is by far the best sounding speaker I’ve ever used! Plus it changes colors, or you can hold it on one solid color of your choice! The design is super sleek and fits in nicely to any home environment. It’s been nice being able to play melody for guests without having the hassle of pulling it up onto the TV and it’s also been used as a cute light in the corner of the room at times. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koble Designed by Mooni Wirefree Cork Cover []  2020-3-30 18:5

    This is really a special product. While I bought this simply to have portable melody outdoors, I search aesthetically this is a really unique device. The adjustable lighting modes create this a unbelievable conversation piece for those dinners out on the porch on a summer night.I really fell in love with the slow color transitions as the lantern drifts from color to color with a soft mesmerizing glow. Now it has a number of various color modes, some static where you choose a single color, some rapidly changing like a disco light, and as I said my favorite which is a slow drifting transition through the color spectrum. That aesthetic coupled with some quiet acoustic music, Is an absolutely marvelous dinner table companion.I have used it on the table itself, and also hung it from a hook on the porch ceiling that it works just as well. One of the amazing features I read about in the instructions is that you can add a second unit and it will to generate stereo as it recognizes a pair of devices. I will be ordering a second unit to give that a try. I can envision hanging two troops on either side of the porch, and generate not only a stereo sound field, but some attractive soft lighting as comes with a nice remote, allowing you to not only control the typical audio functions of play/pause, volume, next/previous song, etc., but also a control to change the lighting functions, dimming, mode, on/off, e other thing I really like the design with the curved wooden handles and the general quality of construction, it is a handsome piece even when not lit. Another accessory I think I will add is a wireless charging base, it supposedly works right through a table or counter allowing you to hide all wires, which I search appealing as far it has been a hit with dinner guests, and I recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koble Designed by Mooni Wirefree Cork Cover []  2020-3-30 18:5

    Perfect speakerI found it very light weight and so very simple to carry around. The design is stylish and innovative. An simple product to use and very versatile. I have only had it for a short time but I am enjoying it immensely. I would definitely recommend this speaker

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koble Designed by Mooni Wirefree Cork Cover []  2020-3-30 18:5

    I bought this night light blue tooth speaker for my daughter. She enjoys the light very much because it has various color setting and various intensity with all of that you can control with a remote. This product has a attractive aesthetic design that is a amazing accompaniment in her bedroom. The speaker has amazing sound quality that can play melody wireless from your phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Koble Designed by Mooni Wirefree Cork Cover []  2020-3-30 18:5

    This item has worked out amazing for us. We use it on our backyard patio as speaker/light. Love this! Well worth it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught by the Sea []  2020-9-23 20:20

    Paulsen's non-fiction rivals his outstanding fiction! All his books range from amazing to outstanding. I can't stop reading his work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught by the Sea []  2020-9-23 20:20

    love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught by the Sea []  2020-9-23 20:20

    What's not to like about a Gary Paulsen story, unless you wanted more length to the book! He is a unbelievable writer that makes you feel like you're right there with him as he shares his extraordinary adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vroom By The Sea []  2021-1-9 19:14

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vroom By The Sea []  2021-1-9 19:14

    This is an perfect book. I have been to some of these locations and lived in LaMaddalena off the Island of Sardinia for two years. I would suggest reading "Vroom With a View" first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught by the Sea []  2020-9-23 20:20

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vroom By The Sea []  2021-1-9 19:14

    This is the sequel to "Vroom With a View", his story about using a 40-yr old Vespa to tour Italy. The slow speed and frequent breakdowns take him on a path that's not so touristy. This book is very similar, but the Vespa this time is much newer and doesn't break down as much. In both books the locals immediately appreciate the Vespa and it's rider, giving him unique treatment and entree to otherwise personal places.While enjoyable, this book is not quite as amazing as "Vroom With a View". The descriptions of the different islands are more related than various since they're mostly coastal towns. And he does whine a bit too much about his fear of impending vertheless, it's a amazing travel book and you really feel like you've had a glimpse of the true people and places, not just the tourist traps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vroom By The Sea []  2021-1-9 19:14

    Love scooters, Vespa in particular. Read this. Love Italy and travel, Read this. A small romance? Read this. Loved this book, uplifting and fun. I wish to do it too. Filled with all of the things that create life worth living, friends, love, passion, amazing meal and fun and a Vespa!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught by the Sea []  2020-9-23 20:20

    A lively memoir for all ages/levels, and one of the most successful books I've found for ESL with adults, especially those who know something about sailing. What I didn't expect, though probably should have, was that because Paulsen's prose is so direct, and lyrical at just the right moments, it inspired enthusiastic writing from students who'd otherwise been reluctant to pen anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught by the Sea []  2020-9-23 20:20

    Very short book by a amazing author about his own experience learning to sail. A copy should come with every sailboat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharon By the Sea []  2020-11-26 0:30

    Obtain ready to be caught by a powerful gust of musical (string) wind that will take you by the ear and set you down to have fun a delicious feast of music. I love this melody and hope you will too. It is has a pure sound not cluttered by unnecessary notes, each note is purposeful and hits the mark. The talent that is brought to you on this CD will be placed on the first CD chamber of your media player. I have bought at least a handful of This CD and will buy more to share with mates and family, I can't wait for these young artist to produce more brilliant originals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vroom By The Sea []  2021-1-9 19:14

    This is a pleasant travel tutorial spoiled by incessant references to impending parenthood. Moore's lack of knowledge about Vespas makes his writing rather flat if you wish to know what it's really like to ride a classic two stroke Vespa. It's a pity he can't match scooter knowledge to his love of Italy.A nice light read. Buy it and smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vroom By The Sea []  2021-1-9 19:14

    Laugh out loud funny in spots and a unbelievable description of the Italian countryside and people. I bought this after my first trip to Italy and it created me wish to return ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught by the Sea []  2020-9-23 20:20

    I bought this book for my daughter to read, on her request. She had read another book by this same author and really enjoyed it. That book was called Hatchet. She didn't obtain into this book like she did the other. We ended up donating it to the school library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharon By the Sea []  2020-11-26 0:30

    Eva Scow & Dusty Brough"Sharon By The Sea"(Adventure Music, 2009)---------------------------------------------------Drawing equally on Latin-American and bluegrass traditions, this is excellent melding of the acoustic jazz style pioneered by David Grisman and his pals, and the dynamic Brazilian improv genre called "choro." The California-based duo of guitarist Dusty Brough and mandolinist/fiddler Eva Scow -- along with modest accompaniment of a tune or two -- produce a large, expansive sound that will appeal to fans of the original "spacegrass" stage of the late 1970s and early '80s. This album is surely the kind of record Mike Marshall was dreaming of when he started the Adventure Melody label: inventive, eclectic and engaging. (DJ Joe Sixpack, Slipcue Tutorial To Brazilian Music)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vroom By The Sea []  2021-1-9 19:14

    I'm a fan of Peter Moore's writing and disappointed that he hasn't produced anything for a while. For some reason this was the one book I hadn't read yet, so finally did. I just have fun his perspective as a traveler rather than tourist -- he has an enjoyable point of view that makes me visualize the locations he visits and makes me wish to visit them. This particular book was interesting because I was not familiar with all the Italian islands. The Vespa angle was engaging as well -- learning about the fandom in Italy, experiencing the rallies. Makes you wish to buy one. I just didn't like that the book ended! And I would like to know what's happened to Marcello and Sophia (his two Vespas)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vroom By The Sea []  2021-1-9 19:14

    All considered, I'd rather read this book than not. It's hard to imagine leaving your scooters. Isn't that a small like abandoning your children? ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vroom By The Sea []  2021-1-9 19:14

    We read a lot of this book before a trip to the Amalfi coast and we not only laughed a lot, it was GREAT info! It was handily broken down into sections making it an east reference...very amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught by the Sea []  2020-9-23 20:20

    Unbelievable but not as much depth as the Hatchet Series or Winter Dance. To me, it seemed like a filler book without much meat. Still it was an enjoyable read from an author that has a real bonus for writing. His words move like butter over warm toast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught by the Sea []  2020-9-23 20:20

    As a sailor, I found it be an simple fun read. Some laugh out loud segments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught by the Sea []  2020-9-23 20:20

    This book was amazing! Although the wording was a small bit of a challenge. But overall... it was unbelievable :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vroom By The Sea []  2021-1-9 19:14

    Peter Moore has 2 books about scooting around Italy. As a scooterist and latest Italian tourist, I highly recommend both paper versions. I'm not a book-reader but I have read the same books a few times when I need some light reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orcadia: Land, Sea and Stone in Neolithic Orkney []  2020-1-19 22:9

    Orcadia not only covers the prehistory of Neolithic Orkney, it does so in a very readable way. I really appreciated the initial discussion of the environment and ecology of Orkney and how it contributed to the eventual settlements. Very well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death by the Sea (A By the Sea Mystery) [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Death by the Sea by Kathleen Bridge is the first book in the cozy A By the Sea Mystery series. The main hero Liz Holt has returned home to attractive Melbourne Beach, Florida and her family run Indialantic by the Sea z has been satisfied jumping back in at the hotel and helping her Aunt Amelia who was an actress at one point and still has her quirks. Liz even likes her aunt’s feisty parrot, Barnacle Bob. But as the hotel takes on a wealthy couple the wife does everything to try the nerves of Liz and her ever, as much as they debated on asking their guests to leave and take their demands with them they never wished to search the lady murdered. Now the list of suspects is growing by the min so Liz decides to do her own small bit of anyone that knows me knows I love a amazing small cozy mystery with their quirkiness and eccentric characters. Death by the Sea had the quirky edge that I have fun and even added in Barnacle Bob the parrot who was a laugh a min however when finished with this one I debated between a two and three star rating as unfortunately I didn’t fall in love with this opener in the series. After much debate I’m giving this one three stars and what saved it was the setting, Melbourne is somewhere I’ve vacationed quite a few times and enjoyed the virtual trip back there and then there was the few info here and there that I’m normally a fan.What stopped me loving this one was it was just so darn wordy throughout. There are dozens of characters involved and as each joins I felt like an information dump was going on. And then the mystery didn’t even obtain going until beautiful late in the book and by then I was getting more than impatient waiting. Even with the information dump feeling to a lot of things though there was a backstory with the main hero that kept being brought into the story that almost felt as if I had missed something somewhere like this was a spin off or continuation. I’m all for hero development and plenty of suspects but this one just seemed to go a small too far in some locations and not enough in others to where the story just dragged too much for me so I’m not sure I would continue onward in the series.I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death by the Sea (A By the Sea Mystery) [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Any cozy mystery that references Nancy Drew, the Hardy Boys, and also contains a treasure is a champion in my book - and Death by the Sea, Kathleen Bridge's debut entry in her fresh By the Sea Mystery series has them all! Bestselling author Liz Holt returns home to the Indialantic by the Sea hotel in attractive Melbourne Beach, Florida, looking for a change in lifestyle after scandal upset her life in Manhattan. She's reconnecting with family - her father Fenton, her amazing aunt Amelia (what a hoot - I would love to have her in my family!), her best mate Kate - and a host of other friends, when one of the guests at the Indialantic by the Sea is found murdered and robbed of her fabulous jewelry. Liz and her squad of Detectiveteers decide to investigate as any amazing sleuth would, and set about to explore the murderer (who surprised this reader!!!). A very nicely written cozy and the beginning of what promises to be a fun fresh series. A+ to Death by the Sea!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas by the Sea (Haunting By The Sea Book 6) []  2021-2-28 18:45

    Amanda and Trevor are getting closer and MAC is getting closer to Tye. Will they still be in Cutters Cove? Then Amanda enters a image contest and during her runs around city for topics she discovers a body while looks for a lost puppy. How did she die? Why did she die? No clear clues. Oh and Amanda has a stalker. Is it the crime group that she had to hide from before? All kinds of twists and turns and a small romance. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas by the Sea (Haunting By The Sea Book 6) []  2021-2-28 18:45

    A very enjoyable mystery and I've always loved the Haunting by the Sea Books!! I love seeing how the children have grown and how they handle things !! A amazing book, will eagerly await the next book in this series !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death by the Sea (A By the Sea Mystery) [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    A definite winner. Interesting, eccentric characters with a rich backstory that I look forward to learning more as well as see how they develop. The murder had a plethora of possible suspects with a satisfying conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death by the Sea (A By the Sea Mystery) [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I am a huge fan of Kathleen Bridge’s Hamptons Home & Garden series, so I was very eager to read the first book in her fresh By the Sea Mystery series. Death by the Sea takes us to the beach community of Melbourne, Florida, and introduces Elizabeth ‘Liz’ Holt who has returned home after a decade in Fresh York that ended in a tabloid scandal. Kathleen Bridge continued with a delightful writing style engaging my interest by bringing to life the oceanfront community, hotel environment, and a plethora of entertaining characters, but the descriptions and introductions seem to be the main focus for an extended amount of time, more than I personally prefer in my cozy mysteries. Where’s the murder? Karma definitely had a few amazing targets to choose from, but you’ll need to wait patiently for the crime to occur. Ok, the synopsis on the book websites gives you a clue to the victim, but it takes awhile to manifest.I did really have fun the informative references to treasure hunting, chicory coffee, the area’s history, and 60s tv programs and commercials with which I grew up, and while waiting for the crime and the subsequent investigation to obtain going, Kathleen Bridge did make a rich set of characters and an engaging subplot dealing with Liz Holt’s scars, emotional and physical. The rich characters which contain her father, her quirky aunt, friends, BFFs, and a possible romantic interest provide a bit of humor…don't forget a very odd cat Venus and an obnoxious parrot Barnacle Bob. But despite waiting for the crime/investigation, I enjoyed this first book and am eager for the next book, A Killing by the Sea. The ongoing business, unique hotel events, Liz’s writing career, and a blooming romance are intriguing enough to create me a fan!It is always exciting to see a cozy with my two favorite words. No, not Murderous Fun, although that's always a amazing to see. No,…Recipes Included! It's even more exciting when the recipes aren't random, but create for a complete food or are actually connected to the theme or characters in the story. Kathleen Bridge has included four marvelous recipes excellent beginning to end. From Pops’ Deli-casies By the Sea we begin with Pops’ Kalamata Hummus, next have fun an entree of Baked Grouper Bites with Banana Salsa and a side of Coconut Rice, then have fun from Chef Pierre’s Kitchen his Coconut Lime Sugar Cookies. Yum!Disclosure: I received an ARC, but my insights and comments are voluntary and honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas by the Sea (Haunting By The Sea Book 6) []  2021-2-28 18:45

    Christmas by the Sea is the sixth installment in Kathi Daley’s Haunting by the Sea series. The storyline in this complex two-hour mystery is well-plotted, and the well-developed characters are three-dimensional. The mystery in this fast and simple read is interesting, with twists, turns, and red herrings to hold the reader engaged. Ms. Daley’s descriptive writing created me feel like I was there, enjoying all the holiday sights. I highly recommend this book to readers who have fun well-crafted cozy ter spending ten years living in Fresh York, Amanda Parker is back in Cutter’s Cove, Oregon. Amanda and her mother first moved to the little seaside community while in the Witness Protection Program. Amanda can see and hear ghosts who need her support crossing over, and her alter ego, Alyson, helps her. Amanda has reconnected with her best friends, Mackenzie “Mac” Reynolds, and Trevor Johnson. Mac is building a relationship with her business partner, Ty Matthews, and Amanda and Trevor are both wondering if it’s time to take their friendship to the next level. Amanda recently received a disturbing text message, and her Witness Protection Program handler, Donovan, is monitoring the situation. Amanda’s mother, who’s visiting from Fresh York, tells her about a image contest, which she decides to enter, and Trevor agrees to support her as she looks for the excellent people and scenes to photograph. While at Doolie’s Farm, photographing families looking for their excellent Christmas tree, one of Amanda’s dogs, Tucker, leads her to the body of a young woman, who is identified as Holly Quinn. Once it’s determined that Holly’s death is most likely the effect of foul play, Amanda and Trevor work closely with their friend, Officer Woody Baker, to identify the culprit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas by the Sea (Haunting By The Sea Book 6) []  2021-2-28 18:45

    This is the sixth book in the Haunting by the sea series. This is a spin off of an earlier YA series. Set on the West Coast in a fictional Oregon city it a follows Amanda and her mates as they solve both old and fresh cases. This offering from Kathi has a paranormal bent as Amanda can see and often communicate with the ghosts of the I guess the correct classification of this would be paranormal all of Kahi's books this is a well written, well edited, clean read. This is a bit shorter than normal and is more of a long novella. Count on about two hours of enjoyable reading and each of this series is a complete mystery. Though there is an overarching plot so it is probably best read in order. Enough background is given for the book to stand alone but it is kind of like picking up television series in mid season. You will wish to catch up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas by the Sea (Haunting By The Sea Book 6) []  2021-2-28 18:45

    Love this series and this story. Filled with lots of twists and turns, suspense, romance, and amazing characters. As I was reading, I became totally immersed in the story. Kathi Daley sure does know how to write well-crafted cozy mystery stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death by the Sea (A By the Sea Mystery) [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I enjoyed the first book of this series. The main hero and supporting characters are great. Can't wait for the next one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death by the Sea (A By the Sea Mystery) [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    This is the first installment in the By the Sea Series set in the Indianatlantic Inn set on a barrier island off the coast of Melbourne, Florida. I really enjoyed Ghostal Living in the author's prior series and I was eager to test this one. I was also attracted to the cover, description and the attractive setting of Melbourne Beach/Sebastian Inlet, Florida. Liz Holt, a successful author in her own right, has quietly returned to live with her father and great-aunt Amelia and her squawky parrot, Barnacle Bob, after a traumatic break-up with a Pulitzer Prize winning author has left her with a scarred face. Liz is trying to write another book but continues to have flashbacks of the poor night. While trying to restore the Inn to its former grandeur, Aunt Amelia regales the reader with all of her history and knowledge of shows from the 1960's and 70's like Bewitched, Gilligan's Island, I Dream of Jeannie, to name a few. There are so a lot of more, which diverted from the mystery and just seemed like overkill. Wealthy socialite and guest Regina Harrington-Worth and her husband David are the only current guests. To the consternation of the historical society, she is trying to tear down a nearby landmark, Castlemara, which she inherited from her father, so she can develop the property for herself. She has managed to anger someone to the point of no return because she is found murdered in her suite and the find for her killer(s) begins.I really, really wanted to like this book more than I did. From the beginning, I was overwhelmed with the number of characters and potential suspects. The murder didn't happen until far too long and by that time, it was hard to stay interested in such a disjointed pace. I was very confused about the actual status of the Inn; at times, it appears that they are on a shoestring budget but then there is the Worth's luxurious suite and the fancy . The attempted romance between Liz and visiting Fresh York Town firefighter Ryan Stone seems too contrived. By the end of the book, which I did finish in about 5 or 6 settings, I honestly had no true interest in finding the killer. That being said, it is the beginning of the series, so I will give the next book a read and hope that the characters gel better for me this time.**Thanks to NetGalley and Kensington Books for a complimentary copy of this book. My review is voluntary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas by the Sea (Haunting By The Sea Book 6) []  2021-2-28 18:45

    Christmas by the Sea is the sixth episode in the unbelievable Haunting by the Sea paranormal mystery series. This book is filled with the elements of a cozy mystery including suspense, danger, romance, love, mates and family, and a sense of community. The story is filled with the sights, sounds, and smells of the Christmas season. As always, Mrs. Daley’s writing flows smoothly, and her setting and relatable characters create for an extremely enjoyable read. I really look forward to reading the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death by the Sea (A By the Sea Mystery) [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    I love cozy mysteries and was excited to see one set in my own backyard. But this one was a near snooze for me. The constant cheesy one liners about the 60's era TV shows that the main character's ex-actress aunt appeared in got to be a total bore after the ninth or tenth mention. And the aunt's "connection" to several celebrities and popular events created me wonder if this was the female ver of Forrest Gump. Not to mention that the "death by the sea" did not happen until nearly 100 pages into the story. But the clinker for me was that, since I do live in the zone of the setting, some of the author's descriptions of said zone are method off. I obtain trying to contain a small local flavor into the story but for goodness sakes, please create it actual local flavor. And I do realize that readers who are not familiar with the zone would not know the difference, but it created the story less enjoyable for me. I kept reading because I had paid for the book and didn't wish to waste my cash and I do admit that the story did obtain better after the murder took put but it just never really had me hooked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death by the Sea (A By the Sea Mystery) [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Death by the Sea is the first book in Kathleen Bridge’s By the Sea Mystery series. The author provides attractive descriptions and lots of history about the family-run inn and the surrounding area. The characters are well developed. As is often real in the first book in a series, the mystery doesn’t begin until close to the middle of the book, but then the well-plotted mystery moved at a fast pace, with lots of twists and turns. I’m looking forward to reading the next installment in this z Holt, an award-winning author, returns to Melbourne Beach, Florida from Manhattan, where she’s lived for the past ten years, after being involved in a scandal with her writer boyfriend. She’s staying at her childhood home, an old style Florida hotel, Indialantic by the Sea Hotel, which is owned by her eighty-year-old paternal great-aunt, Amelia Eden Holt, a former tv hero actress. After her mother passed away when she was five years old, she moved there with her dad, Fenton, who is an attorney. Amelia has a foul mouthed but adorable thirty-year-old macaw named Barnacle Bob. Liz’s great-aunt and dad surprised her with the beach house so she would have a put to continue her writing, but she’s using her role helping at the Indialantic and being her dad’s assistant as an excuse not to write. A huge portion of the hotel is now home to a collection of quirky characters and their pets. Liz is organizing the First annual Indialantic Spring Fling by the Sea at the emporium they recently opened and dealing with Regina Harrington-Worth, their fresh celebrity guest, who is overbearing and making everyone miserable. Regina and her husband are staying in the Oceana Suite and when a robbery occurs, she’s strangled and her husband is stabbed. Fenton’s friend, Agent Charlotte Pearson, is in charge of the case, but Liz is determined to search out if it was a burglary gone wrong or an intentional act and Liz’s childhood friend, Kate Fields, and several residents obtain involved in finding out what happened so their lives can return to normal. Sparks fly between Liz and Ryan Stone, who’s taken a leave from the Fresh York Town Fire Department to support his grandfather, Pops, at the Deci-casies by the Sea while Pops’ fresh knee heals.I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas by the Sea (Haunting By The Sea Book 6) []  2021-2-28 18:45

    Love all Kathi Daley books. She writes an interesting cozy mystery with engaging characters and delightful interactions. This series included a bit of the paranormal and this makes it so intriguing to read. I think once you test her books there will be no going back. Light, delightful and fast reads that keeps you entertained until the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death by the Sea (A By the Sea Mystery) [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Death by the Sea by Kathleen Bridge is the first novel in A By the Sea Mystery series. Elizabeth “Liz” Holt has returned home to Melbourne Beach, Florida to The Indialantic by the Sea Hotel and Emporium which is owned by Amelia Eden Holt, her aunt. Aunt Amelia is an eccentric former actress who helped raise Liz along with Liz’s father, Fenton Holt. Liz is living in the beach house. She helps out in the hotel and is working on her next novel (well—she is supposed to be). Their recent guest is Regina Harrington-Worth and her husband David who will be staying with them while their historic home is being demolished and a modern monstrosity is built in its place. Regina considers The Indialantic beneath her, but it is the only hotel with a vacancy that will let pets. After a successful Spring Fling event, they explore that Regina was found dead in her suite, her husband was stabbed, and some very expensive jewels have gone missing. Liz immediately dives in to search who committed the dastardly deed. Who disliked Regina enough to slay her (that is one long suspect list)? Join Liz at The Indialantic as she examines the clues and questions the suspects to catch the ath by the Sea is a slow starter. The murder does not happen until the forty-four percent mark. The beginning of the book is an introduction to the Liz, the hotel, the employees, Liz’s family, the guests, and the and their owners. The author overwhelms readers with the amount of info she is dishing out. Kathleen Bridge is a wordy writer. It creates a rich environment, but it also makes a slow-moving story. I do like the attractive hotel and emporium that Ms. Bridge made in Death by the Sea. I did feel that the story jumps around making it disjointed. Liz has returned home after a disastrous relationship that ended in Liz being physically injured. Since Liz and her paramour are public figures, the whole debacle was fodder for the media. There are numerous quirky characters with the largest one being Aunt Amelia. A famous actress during the 1960s who has passed her love of 60s sitcoms and films along to Liz. The different shows and films from that time-period are mentioned throughout the book (Dark Shadows, Bewitched, I Dream of Jeannie, Gilligan’s Island for example). I enjoyed the comments regarding the famous teen girl mystery novels which included Nancy Drew, Connie Blair, and Dana Girls (which I collect). There was an abundance of repetition (it is a common malady in books that I have read recently) along with a cliché nasty detective. The pace picks up slightly in the second half of the book as the investigation gets under way. I think the author tried to place too much into one book. The hotel, the numerous quirky characters, the special , Liz’s nemesis, Liz and her issues, a love interest, Regina’s father and how he died, the treasure of the San Carlos, Spring Fling, Fenton Holt and his practice, the obnoxious bird with the foul mouth, the hairless cat, and Liz and her writing difficulties are just a few of the stuff in the book. The murder of Regina was not as complicated as it seemed, and it can be solved before the reveal. At the end of the book, readers are still left wondering how Liz was injured. We are told about her injuries, but not how they happened. There are also some contradictions (one example is the hotel is not doing well, but an employee has a huge suite and some people seem to live there for free). My rating for Death by the Sea is 3 out of 5 stars. I am hoping the author will scale back in A Killing by the Sea.*I voluntarily read an advanced copy of this book. The comment and opinions expressed are strictly my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death by the Sea (A By the Sea Mystery) [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Death By the Sea is a first in a fresh series by Kathleen Bridge.I'm fresh to this author, but I've found another mystery that I thoroughly z Holt has returned to Indialantic, back to her home and her family and z left Fresh York Town under a cloud of shame and humility, bearing the scars of a tragic breakup, both inside and z is powerful and determined to create a new begin and the cast of colourful characters that the author has made are just the thing to support Liz e book started out a bit slow, but about half method through, things picked up and I was soon drawn to the mystery and the story behind it.I really enjoyed Aunt Amelia, she is a kind hearted person who loves to take care of everyone. She is quite the pip and I had loads of fun laughing alone with her is fresh series will appeal to all cozy mystery fans so be sure to pre order your copy now.I voluntarily read and reviewed an ARC of this book provided by the publisher and NetGalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas by the Sea (Haunting By The Sea Book 6) []  2021-2-28 18:45

    Christmas is quick approaching and Cutter Cove is all decorated for the holiday. Amanda's mother has provided Amanda with info about a image contest after Amanda and Trevor return from a Christmas tree farm. Along with pictures of people who were at the farm, Amanda and Trevor search a homeless puppy ...and search a body of a young woman who was a volunteer at the Santa House. Answers are sought as to how she got to the farm and who was guilty for her death. Not only do we have the mystery to enter in the plot but the activities involved with the season of Christmas are included and the building relationship between Amanda and Trevor.Kathi Daley is very adept with providing well-rounded characters. Also the plots in her books keep the readers thing I was disappointed in was the fact we were not shared the results of the image contest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas by the Sea (Haunting By The Sea Book 6) []  2021-2-28 18:45

    Christmas By The Sea was wonderful! I've always enjoyed this series, and the recent book is every bit as delightful as the others.With suspense, romance and a fascinating mystery, this book has it all. The awesome winter photos brought up in the descriptions will have you wanting to take the children and go play in the , fun read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas by the Sea (Haunting By The Sea Book 6) []  2021-2-28 18:45

    I love this series... Kathi Daley always crafts a thoughtful and suspenseful story. Not only who killed the young woman found in the woods, inappropriately dressed for a snowy mountain trail. But why? And is Amanda in danger once again?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Land - Build by Number [App]  2019-6-3 13:26

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Land - Build by Number [App]  2019-6-3 13:26

    Relaxing and enjoyable android game play. Graphics are well done. One begin for not good subscription wall keeping you from finishing maps. I buy premium android games all the time, this android game doesn't have a modi of content compared those and you wish 5 bucks a month? Obtain bent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Land - Build by Number [App]  2019-6-3 13:26

    Fun game, but its just another one of them android games when you have to wait hours for 'energy' whats the point? You should be able to play as much as you wish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Land - Build by Number [App]  2019-6-3 13:26

    boring keeps crashing only android game ive ever had to give a 1 star review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Land - Build by Number [App]  2019-6-3 13:26

    run out of coins too quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Land - Build by Number [App]  2019-6-3 13:26

    relax, creative & fun coloring

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386