cake-making-course-2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit cake-making-course-2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    Guilt and cake? No, way! But “Guilt & Galaxy Cake” by Nancy McGovern? Yes, I'll have some more! I love a culinary-theme in my cozy mysteries, so I am delighted with Nancy McGovern’s baker/heroine who, ready for a change in her life, decides to pursue her dream of opening a bakery. After a rocky begin (book one Murder & Marble Cake), Rachel Rowan is beginning to experience improvement in her success with her Comfort Cakes Bake Shop. She's been asked to make a unique cake celebrating the newest sci-fi book by author Stan Strickman. However, when he ends up dead, she uses her amateur detective skills to weed through a ‘galaxy’ of secrets, lies, suspects, and motives. Nancy McGovern has penned an perfect Comfort Cakes Cozy Mystery series, and book two will thrill fans of her writing and garner fresh fans, like me. The mystery is clever with an astronaut now senator, intense fans, and thrown in for amazing measure, Rachel’s ex. The descriptions, dialogue, and investigative style of this amateur detective are very entertaining, but it's the characters that have sparked my interest. Rachel is a marvelous young woman with a positive, some quirky, help system…and a black Lab puppy, too. For this romantic, I enjoyed the bit of romantic entanglement between Rachel and the handsome detective… I highly recommend this book, and although I didn't feel something was left out having not started with book one, I am off to read it now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    Another cozy cake mystery. My mouth waters as Rach bakes her cakes. She gets drawn in to murders without trying. This one keeps you guessing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    Rachel Rowen is making a cake for a sci-fi author. He isn't a very nice man. He also has hired Rachel's ex-boyfriend which didn't create Rachel very satisfied to have him around again. The the author is killed, and there is no shortage of possible suspects. Can Rachel figure out all the lies and deceit that surrounds this murder? Will she be able to live through it? You will need to read the book to search out.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on cake-making-course-2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch cake-making-course-2 video reviews and related movies:

    See Wilton Cake Class Course 2- "Flowers and Cake Design" - Final Cake on youtube.

     related image

    See Wilton Course 2 week 2 Flowers and Cake Decorating on youtube.

     related image

    See MY CAKE IN COURSE 2 OF CAKE DECORATING on youtube.

     related image

    See Cake from course 2 of cake decorating class. on youtube.

     related image

    See Wilton Cake Decorating Course 2 - Basket Cake on youtube.

     related image

    See FATHER SON CAKE-ATHLON! (Obstacle Course! ) on youtube.

     related image

    See Zinnia Flower, Wilton Course 1 Cake Decorating Class on youtube.

     related image

    See Wilton cake decorating class course 2 final week cake- teapot cake on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    An entertaining light cozy mystery. Bakery, bookstore, handsome sheriff, and a dead body. Who could ask for anything more?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    A mystery and some romance what’s not to love! Some twist, turns with several dashes of little city charm. You are going to obtain to know more about Rachel as well as the people of Swaddle, California. This story will leave you wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    Another fun cozy mystery. Add in an ex fiance, handsome sheriff, and a murder. Love this series. Author Nancy McGovern has another hit. Was given a free ARC by the author. My review is freely and honestly given.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    Rachaels's ex fiance shows up in city and she is not satisfied to see him. He is working for an author and he is not a nice man . There are under lying things going on and she manages to figure it all out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    What's not to love, Nancy McGovern has done it again! This book is so much fun to read! I test and read every thing I can written by Nancy McGovern, Thank You Nancy , for another unbelievable Read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    I have fun reading cozy mysteries and this one didn't disappoint. The plot flows well, and the characters are believable. I will read more books written by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    As with all of Nancy McGovern books, a amazing series so far. I have absolutely loved all of her books. Please hold writing those amazing series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Love this, excellent for a beginner with simple recipes .... little batches so simple to handle and not to costly to test various things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    A lot of very amazing recipes in this book, not just for soap but for daily use stuff such as laundry soap, shampoo, etc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Amazing book with amazing recipes for beginners and advanced soap makers. Very clear instructions and I recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Excellent for a beginner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Lots of amazing recipes that are excellent for gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    This book is awesome! A must have for soapmakers. I love the dozens of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I love this book, it has so much recipes that I can't wait to test them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I really loved this book It has so a lot of recipes that I try. So I will be busy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I purchased 365 Days of Soap Making in order to learn how to create soap. My idea was to make a bonus basket for a amazing mate and give to her when she arrived after the holidays. My mate only uses all natural chemical free products, everything that she has on from head to toe so I knew that the press use was on. If all else failed, I figured that I could give her a bonus card for the book itself. That wasn't at all important though. I found author White Lemon's 365 Days of Soap Making to be quite simple to follow. The hardest part of the process was selecting which soaps I wanted to make. The recipes are clear cut, and there are actually 365 days plus recipes with a host of gift ones added in. Another surprise was that this book isn't all body soaps. It's all purpose soaps to support with all of your day to day needs----every thing from house cleaning soaps to gentle but capable homemade laundry cleaners, to DIY shampoo. I included the book as a bonus anyway. I just had to because I know that she's going to adore this read for a very long time. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I purchased 365 Days of Soap Making in order to learn how to create soap. My idea was to make a bonus basket for a amazing mate and give to her when she arrived after the holidays. My mate only uses all natural chemical free products, everything that she has on from head to toe so I knew that the press use was on. If all else failed, I figured that I could give her a bonus card for the book itself. That wasn't at all important though. I found author White Lemon's 365 Days of Soap Making to be quite simple to follow. The hardest part of the process was selecting which soaps I wanted to make. The recipes are clear cut, and there are actually 365 days plus recipes with a host of gift ones added in. Another surprise was that this book isn't all body soaps. It's all purpose soaps to support with all of your day to day needs----every thing from house cleaning soaps to gentle but capable homemade laundry cleaners, to DIY shampoo. I included the book as a bonus anyway. I just had to because I know that she's going to adore this read for a very long time. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    An wonderful amount of materials for soap and soap products. From shampoos, to laundry detergent, to household cleaners it includes a various set of instructions and products for every day of the year and avoids harsh chemicals - being created from natural ingredients, such as coconut oil, essential oils and herbs. The directions are straightforward and the materials are not too difficult to source. A bargain purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is a collection of remarkable work. It has 365 recipes for 365 days, Amazing! It does not only have recipes for soaps but it also has an wonderful collection of recipes for shampoo, dish liquids, laundry detergent, window cleaner, all purpose cleaner, carpet cleaner and much more... instruction are very simple to follow and ingredients are less and simple to find. This book covers everything I need to create soaps and cleaning items for my house. I truly appreciate the work of author to create such effort to write this book for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Love this book!! I personally have tried making soap, and actually created them for Christmas presents. But it was like something was missing. I couldn't obtain the odor as powerful or obtain them as beautiful as I wanted. Which is why I was thrilled to search this book. When I created my soap I was basically guessing at how much of each additional to add. This book has exact recipes and so a lot of of them! It has everything you need to know about soap making. I reccomend this to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This is an perfect book for any and all DIY shapers! I highly recommend this book, as I have read a lot of books on soap, and this one cannot be beat. The author does an extraordinary job of explaining the "in's and outs" of soap making, and contains hundreds of recipes for everything from homemade hot process, cold process, and melt and pour soaps, soap creams, liquid dish and laundry soaps, children crayons, other household homemade natural cleaners, and contains a whopping additional 45 " gift recipes". You can tell she really place her heart and soul into this book, and allow me tell you...I can't thank her enough for it! How nice is she? No, I don't know her, but I feel like I do, as she pours out her personality and wealth of knowledge into this book. In doing so, she saves the rest of us a lot of "soap fails", headaches and contains "tried and true" hints and pointers, to tutorial us along on our soaping adventures. It's definitely the best soap book out there, in my humble opinion. I'm unsure how she can afford to create any cash on the book, only charging a miniscule price for all of that knowledge!I'd recommend her book to anyone interested in this hobby.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is kind of poorly organized. It would have benefited from a professional editor and a more logical table of contents. My issue MAY be because I bought it on Kindle and it is not suited to that format, but I search the recipes hard to find. It seems like maybe the author(s) just looked up a bunch of recipes and collated them into a book without thinking about it too much. There are better alternatives, because you're not going to soap 365 days anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    There is nothing stating that during these processes that it should all be by weight. Recipes call for cups and regular ounces which when working with lye is not accurate. The author needs to correct the recipes or remove them. I would suggest not playing with those. The glycerine and liquid soap recipes are fine just don't use the others

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    The majority of recipes in this book call for pre-made soap, so if you like melt and pour soap this one is for you. I create hot process soap exclusively and there are are a lot of cold process recipes that, of course, can be turned into hot process recipes simply by cooking it longer. However, whether you use them for cold or hot process I strongly recommend running them through your favorite lye calculator first as I read several that I thought were questionable and one that had lye listed twice, once as 'lye" and again as 'sodium hydroxide'. A nice dozens of other things such as scrubs, balms, laundry and cleaning aids is included but I would probably recommend this book only to people who have fun doing melt and pour.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book has some very amazing information, really. The recipes are good, but to me it felt lacking in variety. It also seemed to focus an poor lot on liquid lotions, shampoos and items and not a whole lot on bar soaps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Love this, excellent for a beginner with simple recipes .... little batches so simple to handle and not to costly to test various things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handmade Soap: Learn How to Make Soap at Home with Pure & Natural Ingredients (Soap Making, Soap Making for Beginners, Natural Soap Making, Soap, Making Soap,Making Soap, Cold Process Soap) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I really like this book. This is exactly what I am looking for in a soap. This book gives me more knowledge on how to create pure and natural ingredients homemade soap. Creating homemade soap is now simple and can save money. As a mother, I am concern with my children's skin and health that's why this is excellent for us. Also, with this soap-making book, I will have fun creating various kinds of soap. Everyone should give this a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handmade Soap: Learn How to Make Soap at Home with Pure & Natural Ingredients (Soap Making, Soap Making for Beginners, Natural Soap Making, Soap, Making Soap,Making Soap, Cold Process Soap) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Wonderfully written book with recipes, step by step instructions with nice tips. The first book that I have on soap making that fully explains how to calculate soap recipes for those who wish to branch off and make their own. A very helpful book for the beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handmade Soap: Learn How to Make Soap at Home with Pure & Natural Ingredients (Soap Making, Soap Making for Beginners, Natural Soap Making, Soap, Making Soap,Making Soap, Cold Process Soap) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I learned lot about handmade soap and how to making the soap myself. I like the cold soap making process very much. It’s for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This book collects problems #7-9 and #100 (32 pages) of the second season of the Ultimates, bringing this particular run and title to a close. I don’t know if they just created the number 100 up, or whether they added up all the previous Ultimates series and got is volume apparently brings the cosmic disruption caused by the Secret Battles happening to a close, as the Ultimates search themselves, Galactus and other cosmic entities involved in a plot to rescue Eternity from his captor. Also involved are some surprising guest-stars from the lost Ultimates universe, and not just the Evil Reed is really is a cosmic story, in the amazing traditions of Marvel cosmic epics, even though it is a bit shorter than its predecessors while being even bigger in scope, but as thy say on Sunset Boulevard, “I didn’t obtain smaller, the comics got bigger”, or is an perfect story nonetheless, but the very stylised artwork, while making everything look alien and cosmicy, distanced me from the characters; In some past cosmic epics, such as those illustrated by Gene Colan or Jim Starlin, their style of artwork kept the human characters human, whereas here the humans feel as alien as the aliens; there is no sense of otherness when the humans are not seen as human in an alien is still an perfect story and conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Al Ewing is on of the top writers in comics and he nailed his Ultimates Run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Fast 2 Furious review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Obtain revved up for a bit of vehicle porn. The second instalment of what will become an on going movie franchise, 2 Quick 2 Furious ticks all the boxes of the action junkie fan. Paul Walker is back as Brian O'Conner and joined by Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes, who all obtain involved in an undercover job to bring down Cole Hauser's nefarious poor guy. There's lots of amazing cars, pecs and breasts, noise, carnage, violence and poor dialogue. The story is weak, but are we really looking for some brains over brawn here? We wish vehicle porn and we wish it now! And so it delivers as per our polite request. John Singleton directs, David Arnold scores the melody and Matthew F. Leonetti photographs the sumptuous Florida locations. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    The book corresponds to Season 7 - 2016 in the UK. It hasn’t even aired here in the US yet, so I’m excited to give the recipes a whirl while I wait! The bakers are Andrew, Benjamina, Candice, Jane, Kate, Lee, Louise, Michael, Rav, Selasi, Tom, and e book is broken into the following chapters: Cakes, Biscuits & Teatime Treats, Breads, Desserts & Puddings, Sweet Pastry & Patisserie, and Savoury Bakes. If you haven’t tried one of their books before, you’re in for a treat! Their instructions are detailed and flawless, allowing you to recreate what you see on the show. If you’re in the US, the measurements are in grams, so if you've got a kitchen scale that you can select grams on, you'll be amazing to go. There are some terms that you'll need the American translation for. Muscavado sugar is brown sugar. Caster sugar is superfine granulated sugar. Bicarbonate of soda is baking soda. Powerful white flour is bread me recipes I have flagged to test are Greek Lemon-Yoghurt Loaf Cake (might be one the children can do!), Bitter Chocolate Stout Cake, Small Pink Rose Cakes (on the cover), Tiramisu Cake, Linzer Sables, New Herb Fougasse, Cardamom Pear Plait, Pecan and Maple Pinwheels, Chocolate-Hazelnut Rouchers, Pistachio and White Chocolate Churros, Pistachio Chocolate Baklava, Lemon and Lemon Confit Tart, Roast Vegetable and Cashew Tart, and Lobster and Gruyere Tartlets.Pictured below:1) The first thing I created was the Roasted Garlic Herb Twist. It’s divine. It’s filled with roasted garlic, herbs, and gorgonzola. It takes about 2 ½ hours, but 2 ¼ of those are rising and baking. It’s very easy, despite how neat it looks.2) Walnut-Coffee Sponge Roll. Wow! I love this recipe. Lots of steps, but they're all easy. It's just as yummy as it is pretty!3) Bhaa Bara Brith Biscuits - p105. Wonderful! They're flavored with tea, orange liqueur, citrus, dried fruit, and spices.I can’t wait to test out the rest!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Lots of nice rather traditional recipes here, one could call it a baking course and come out of it very skilled indeed. in British recipes, lots of things we don't see a lot of here in the US but could come to love very quickly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I loved the series on PBS, I will be trying a few of these for the holidays. Something new, we tend to obtain mired down baking the same thing so I’m looking forward to attempting a couple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Bought this book as a bonus and the recipient loves it! She says the recipes are delicious. Only downside was shipping (which I'm sure is not a issue anymore). I pre-ordered it for Christmas and she didn't obtain it until February.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Bought for a mate who adores the show. Once I took a peek inside, I started watching and will be buying this for myself too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I got this for my 20 year old son who loves this e recipes all have pictures and amazing hints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Oh who could resist these unbelievable beauties!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    LOVED the Show!! Amazing Cookbook!! Recipes from the recent episodes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I love this present and will be trying out the recipes. I haven't had a possibility yet but everything sounds. I don't mind converting the measurements. It makes things more challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    So excited about this book! I bought for a mates Christmas but will be buying my own copy in the future. Attractive images and awesome recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    A few mates who are in YPO introduced me to the book in December of 2014 and I can’t believe how much it’s changed our business.I feel like a moron for not having caught on to it sooner. I read your columns in Fortune and Inc. and Quick Company and have learned a tremendous e book is begin on my desk daily and travels with me wherever I go. I think I’ve read it 4 times since December and am just now in a put to tackle tactic as everything had to sink anks so much for writing it and for creating all of the tools. I can’t even start to tell you how much more control we feel we have in the outcomes we are pursuing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    awesome book, inspired by the book we invested in bringing entire squad to in person training lead by Verne based on the material in the boom. i have honestly never seen a body of knowledge so comprehensive. it focuses on the top 4 things we as entrepreneurs need to focus on and provides the tools and the methodologies that all come together into a comprehensive #1 book for entrepreneurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    I will first declare an interest in this book as a Gazelle's International Certified Coach. Despite my obvious bias for this book and for Verne's work in general, I am still at heart an entrepreneur. I have started a number of businesses myself over 25 years, and the reason I became a coach after my latest successful exit was to use the amazing materials that I had applied from the Rockefeller Habits. With Scaling Up, Verne has not only taken a large leap forward in further providing some significant models and ways of operating, but he has also structured it in a method that makes it easily understood and applied to any business. I would encourage any entrepreneur, business owner, CEO or anyone interested in improving a business to read this book. The ultimate how-to tutorial in growing your firm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    I've just finished reading this book and must say I found it really inspiring. It has given me a number of amazing ideas for changes I can create to how I run my own business, which has been a 1-man band for the latest 16 years. I'm currently trying to decide where I wish to take the business over the next 10-15 years and 'Scaling Up' has given me a lot of meal for thought! Thanks, Verne, for writing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    This book was amazing for our organization. It stores a wealth of knowledge that can be utilized in a lot of industries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    Verne's insight is superb, new view, clear direction, a lot of fresh books, you are in amazing hands!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    I have read a lot of business books, literally thousands, and I would place this book in my top 10 for sure. There are many, a lot of absolutely superb books on business strategy, leadership, high performance teams, company culture and such but this is a rare book that not only addresses these core elements of running a successful business but also has the specific "how to" workshops important to place these critical ideas into action. This is perhaps the single best book I've ever seen that clearly lays out precisely what the management squad must do to lead their entire company through multiple growth phases. Verne Harnish is considered one of the most widely respected business growth experts in the globe and this book proves why he has that reputation. I have now read, and re-read "Scaling Up" three times cover-to-cover and have recommended it to tons of my clients. In my opinion this is a "must read" book if you wish to understand how to grow your business with discipline and build a sustainably successful organization. I give this book my highest possible private hn Spence - one of the Top 100 business thought leaders in America, one of the Top 100 little business influencers in America and one of the top 500 leadership development experts in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    A sensational revision of Rockefeller Habits with updated tools and amazing case studies. The addition of the finance section at the end is also a much required element. Highly recommended for growing companies who aspire to be the best in their business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    I found this book solid! Gives you a realistic perspective on what it takes to become part of the 4% of entrepreneurs in the world. YES! Most businesses in the globe turnover less than $1 million and if you wish to create it to the 4% this book has solid tip from an experienced entrepreneur on how to become part of the 4%. I've also checked out EO which I'm planning on joining because they take you through the exact process that is written about in the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    Extraordinary book for business leaders. A textbook for how to run and grow a thriving enterprise, it gives you the philosophies, actions, tools, and even the forms to implement it all. I've read tons of business books, and this is absolutely one of the best and most valuable I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She-Hulk Vol. 2: Let Them Eat Cake (Hulk (2016-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    (she) hulk is back! in this volume, jen struggles to search someone or where she can express her feelings over her trauma and her new, grey form.i really like the side characters in this one, and hope to see more of oliver. the art was just as amazing as before, and i enjoyed the collection of artists in this favorite part was the symbolism in the stage where jen throws herself off the roof and lands as the hulk. it hit somewhere deep, and i am so grateful to tamaki for the scenes like that. (and the whole thing!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sweetapolita Bakebook: 75 Fanciful Cakes, Cookies & More to Make & Decorate review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    One of my favorite cake artists! Even if you aren't up to some of the elaborate decorating this book contains, the recipes alone are well worth purchasing the book for. The black midnight cake is rich, dark, and moist. Attached is a picture of a cake I created from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sweetapolita Bakebook: 75 Fanciful Cakes, Cookies & More to Make & Decorate review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    I actually created one of the recipes and everyone loved it. The recipe was very simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sweetapolita Bakebook: 75 Fanciful Cakes, Cookies & More to Make & Decorate review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    I love cookbooks, especially baking books, and this one is excellent for my collection! You can tell that Rosie is not just a cake decorator, but an artist as well! The pictures are wonderful. There are a lot of recipes that I know I am never going to try, but I just have fun looking at them, lol. However, there are quite a few recipes that I can't wait to try, too. I do want that this cookbook came in hardcover because my toddler has already bent my cover. But that doesn't affect my star rating at all. This would create a unbelievable bonus for any baker or cookbook lover in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sweetapolita Bakebook: 75 Fanciful Cakes, Cookies & More to Make & Decorate review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    This is one of those rare books where I have two copies -- a hard copy and a kindle copy. Why? Because one is just not enough!! I have the Kindle copy on my kindle fire -- amazing for the color pix and links to recipes and techniques. The hard copy to take into the kitchen with me!! I've been in the sugar arts biz for a lot of a lot of MANY years and I think I have just about every book ever created -- but it's rare when a book comes along with such fun, simple and creative projects and amazing recipes to boot! I highly recommend this book for both beginners and seasoned bakers alike. You will NOT be disappointed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sweetapolita Bakebook: 75 Fanciful Cakes, Cookies & More to Make & Decorate review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    I have a kindle ver but wish to order the paperback or hardback ...whicheverI love be this book. Only created cuccakes (my first ever batch and they are to die for!) love this already. Never read her blog until I bought the book. So inspiring. Love satisfied small books with a lot of amazing recipes. The only issue is that my family is too far away and my closest mates are always on diet, so I have a little try group lolCan’t wait to cook through it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sweetapolita Bakebook: 75 Fanciful Cakes, Cookies & More to Make & Decorate review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    Fresh ideas, attractive colors and unbelievable recipes, but not enough pictures to present how to do.Except that, perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sweetapolita Bakebook: 75 Fanciful Cakes, Cookies & More to Make & Decorate review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    I cannot rave enough about this book. Sweetapolita is my favorite cake blogger and I have been following her work for a couple years now. Her recipes and style of decorating always leave me feeling inspired and ready to tackle a fresh concept. The book itself is stunning. The cake on the cover literally looks like it is going to jump off the page and on to your plate. Even the texture of the cover is impressive, a silky and inviting soft back with vibrant colors and patterns. Rosie's introduction is so down to earth and relatable to my own experience of being a mom who is obsessed with layer cakes. All of the instructions and methods are so approachable, even for those without extensive baking experience. A real gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sweetapolita Bakebook: 75 Fanciful Cakes, Cookies & More to Make & Decorate review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    Super cute book, very detailed instructions, just like the Sweetapolita www service but in book form. Photographs are adorable. Lots of recipes are combinations of "base" recipes included in the book, though and focus more on decoration rather than variation of flavors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sweetapolita Bakebook: 75 Fanciful Cakes, Cookies & More to Make & Decorate review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    The ideas, the recipes, and the pages of the book themselves are all just amazing! I think every baker who is serious about going for the "Wow Effect" should own this book. The recipes are somewhat complicated, but the end effect is worth all the work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sweetapolita Bakebook: 75 Fanciful Cakes, Cookies & More to Make & Decorate review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    This book is amazing! This lady found her calling in life and I am so forever grateful she wrote a book! It's colourful and delicious and she explains things well! She also sells sprinkles which are awesome on etsy. I had to buy this on the kindle too because I can't obtain enough. I hope she writes another!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    I am eating Hobo Stew as I write this review. The illustrations and layout of the recipes are great. It's a fun book, but also has some of the most inviting recipes. So a lot of options for prep, cooking and foodie ideas. Looking forward to making and enjoying more recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    interesting format - a bit busy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Love this cookbook. So a lot of simple, tasty recipes. I would recommend it to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Love, love, love MIchelle Tam's cookbooks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    funny book, simple to follow amazing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Such a fun and organized book! I created 3 recipes within 24 hours and all were delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Love it! Cook out of it all the time. Recipes so amazing and so much flavor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    I love her. It came the day it launched and she had a book signing locally that day. I love this book. I love the art, the format and most of all the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Simple to follow tasty recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    This is a well illustrated cookbook that I am glad to own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    This is a amazing book, I just finished going through it. It's worth every penny, and he really explains things that I had no clue about. He's amazing to his word, and if you have a problem, you can just contact him via email or skype, but really read through the book first a few times and then ask questions as there's a lot that you probably didn't know. This book has given me the confidence that I need to really obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    amazon is definitely a cash machine and this book shows you how to use this machine. Would certainly recommend it to all those trying to begin or increase their business by using the amazon platform.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    This book has really helped me navigate Amazon and create a gameplan for my personal label product! A amazing easy read that lets you know the most necessary elements of selling on Amazon, without all the fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    After reading this book I am really thinking of starting doing business on amazon. I feel I have gained a lot of useful knowledge. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Amazing book on how to [email protected]#$%! with Amazon. Lots of amazing resources that are highlighted that simplify the process. Five stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Amazing resource, fast read with lots of amazing points. Definitely helped us in our begin up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Perfect resource. Not well written, but does the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Unbelievable guide! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Perfect information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I bought this book at the suggestion of a mate who swore by it. While I haven't started yet I will say that this book provides a very amazing path for success. Lots of amazing hints on what to do AND what not to do. Keeps it easy throughout. I highly recommend it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This is a amazing book, I just finished going through it. It's worth every penny, and he really explains things that I had no clue about. He's amazing to his word, and if you have a problem, you can just contact him via email or skype, but really read through the book first a few times and then ask questions as there's a lot that you probably didn't know. This book has given me the confidence that I need to really obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    amazon is definitely a cash machine and this book shows you how to use this machine. Would certainly recommend it to all those trying to begin or increase their business by using the amazon platform.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This book has really helped me navigate Amazon and create a gameplan for my personal label product! A amazing easy read that lets you know the most necessary elements of selling on Amazon, without all the fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    After reading this book I am really thinking of starting doing business on amazon. I feel I have gained a lot of useful knowledge. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Amazing book on how to [email protected]#$%! with Amazon. Lots of amazing resources that are highlighted that simplify the process. Five stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Amazing resource, fast read with lots of amazing points. Definitely helped us in our begin up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Perfect resource. Not well written, but does the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Unbelievable guide! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Perfect information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I bought this book at the suggestion of a mate who swore by it. While I haven't started yet I will say that this book provides a very amazing path for success. Lots of amazing hints on what to do AND what not to do. Keeps it easy throughout. I highly recommend it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Didn't I Say To Make My Abilities Average In The Next Life?! Light Novel Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:1

    If you read the first book,you will have fun this one as well. If you haven't read the first one, then read them both.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Budgeting Habit: How to Make a Budget and Stick to It! (Develop Good Habits Book 2) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:1

    The authors have written a lot of books I've loved and rated 5 stars. In comparison with their other kindle books, this budget treatment as a 'book' was underwhelming. I would rate the book a 3, lower than I'd like. Not because it was short. Short but complete would very good. Not because of a few repetitive grammar slips. Even if this was rushed a bit from voice software to publication, that would be a silly reason to dock stars. I would rate it a 3 because of the incomplete feeling of the stories, the absence of motivating experiences directly conected with bugeting success. A lot of or most of us know budgeting is a 'better thing' to do, and the bare bones stories in here could be fleshed out, bugeting scenarios, demonstration visuals, and aids for common pitfalls and slips could have been added. I think these things would have improved the motivational ever, I love what I learned elsewhere about the YNAB program, and including checklists and action steps for nesting the YNAB spreadsheets within a stack or system of habits, available as printout reminders, is a unbelievable thing.And there are a lot of amazing reflection questions included, so a reader willing to do the private journaling work, can profit from one or two insights far more, in terms of cash value, than the mere cost of the booklet. I certainly did. The sentence that treated saving $1 repeatedly as a valid savings tactic vs putting away $100s at one go, shifted my savings paradigm and may change my life. That's what self support books are supposed to do, so that alone is worth 5 is book may not be as enjoyable, as motivating a tool as I would wish, but it includes a thoughtful program worth trying. I did recieve a free copy for review, and I will work through the program. I do feel that all the necessary concepts were at least touched on, and given a supporting link for more info. In the end, I do recommend this book, because I think it works, if we work it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Budgeting Habit: How to Make a Budget and Stick to It! (Develop Good Habits Book 2) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:1

    This is a amazing book for budgeting tips. My reason for the four-star rating is that this book does not teach paper budgeting. Instead, it teaches use of You Need a Budget (YNAB). There are several considerations for how to save cash and how to co-exist in a marriage where one is a saver and the other is a spender. For that reason, I gave the four-star rating. Budgeting through the envelope system seems too difficult on direct deposit, but some way of paper budgeting seems better for those not willing to pay for YNAB. The book was written well and was entertaining.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter