cake-making-course-2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit cake-making-course-2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    Guilt and cake? No, way! But “Guilt & Galaxy Cake” by Nancy McGovern? Yes, I'll have some more! I love a culinary-theme in my cozy mysteries, so I am delighted with Nancy McGovern’s baker/heroine who, ready for a change in her life, decides to pursue her dream of opening a bakery. After a rocky begin (book one Murder & Marble Cake), Rachel Rowan is beginning to experience improvement in her success with her Comfort Cakes Bake Shop. She's been asked to make a unique cake celebrating the newest sci-fi book by author Stan Strickman. However, when he ends up dead, she uses her amateur detective skills to weed through a ‘galaxy’ of secrets, lies, suspects, and motives. Nancy McGovern has penned an perfect Comfort Cakes Cozy Mystery series, and book two will thrill fans of her writing and garner fresh fans, like me. The mystery is clever with an astronaut now senator, intense fans, and thrown in for amazing measure, Rachel’s ex. The descriptions, dialogue, and investigative style of this amateur detective are very entertaining, but it's the characters that have sparked my interest. Rachel is a marvelous young woman with a positive, some quirky, help system…and a black Lab puppy, too. For this romantic, I enjoyed the bit of romantic entanglement between Rachel and the handsome detective… I highly recommend this book, and although I didn't feel something was left out having not started with book one, I am off to read it now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    Another cozy cake mystery. My mouth waters as Rach bakes her cakes. She gets drawn in to murders without trying. This one keeps you guessing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    Rachel Rowen is making a cake for a sci-fi author. He isn't a very nice man. He also has hired Rachel's ex-boyfriend which didn't create Rachel very satisfied to have him around again. The the author is killed, and there is no shortage of possible suspects. Can Rachel figure out all the lies and deceit that surrounds this murder? Will she be able to live through it? You will need to read the book to search out.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on cake-making-course-2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch cake-making-course-2 video reviews and related movies:

    See Wilton Cake Class Course 2- "Flowers and Cake Design" - Final Cake on youtube.

     related image

    See Wilton Course 2 week 2 Flowers and Cake Decorating on youtube.

     related image

    See MY CAKE IN COURSE 2 OF CAKE DECORATING on youtube.

     related image

    See Cake from course 2 of cake decorating class. on youtube.

     related image

    See Wilton Cake Decorating Course 2 - Basket Cake on youtube.

     related image

    See FATHER SON CAKE-ATHLON! (Obstacle Course! ) on youtube.

     related image

    See Zinnia Flower, Wilton Course 1 Cake Decorating Class on youtube.

     related image

    See Wilton cake decorating class course 2 final week cake- teapot cake on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    An entertaining light cozy mystery. Bakery, bookstore, handsome sheriff, and a dead body. Who could ask for anything more?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    A mystery and some romance what’s not to love! Some twist, turns with several dashes of little city charm. You are going to obtain to know more about Rachel as well as the people of Swaddle, California. This story will leave you wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    Another fun cozy mystery. Add in an ex fiance, handsome sheriff, and a murder. Love this series. Author Nancy McGovern has another hit. Was given a free ARC by the author. My review is freely and honestly given.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    Rachaels's ex fiance shows up in city and she is not satisfied to see him. He is working for an author and he is not a nice man . There are under lying things going on and she manages to figure it all out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    What's not to love, Nancy McGovern has done it again! This book is so much fun to read! I test and read every thing I can written by Nancy McGovern, Thank You Nancy , for another unbelievable Read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    I have fun reading cozy mysteries and this one didn't disappoint. The plot flows well, and the characters are believable. I will read more books written by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:2

    As with all of Nancy McGovern books, a amazing series so far. I have absolutely loved all of her books. Please hold writing those amazing series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Love this, excellent for a beginner with simple recipes .... little batches so simple to handle and not to costly to test various things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    A lot of very amazing recipes in this book, not just for soap but for daily use stuff such as laundry soap, shampoo, etc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Amazing book with amazing recipes for beginners and advanced soap makers. Very clear instructions and I recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Excellent for a beginner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Lots of amazing recipes that are excellent for gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    This book is awesome! A must have for soapmakers. I love the dozens of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I love this book, it has so much recipes that I can't wait to test them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I really loved this book It has so a lot of recipes that I try. So I will be busy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide, ... Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I purchased 365 Days of Soap Making in order to learn how to create soap. My idea was to make a bonus basket for a amazing mate and give to her when she arrived after the holidays. My mate only uses all natural chemical free products, everything that she has on from head to toe so I knew that the press use was on. If all else failed, I figured that I could give her a bonus card for the book itself. That wasn't at all important though. I found author White Lemon's 365 Days of Soap Making to be quite simple to follow. The hardest part of the process was selecting which soaps I wanted to make. The recipes are clear cut, and there are actually 365 days plus recipes with a host of gift ones added in. Another surprise was that this book isn't all body soaps. It's all purpose soaps to support with all of your day to day needs----every thing from house cleaning soaps to gentle but capable homemade laundry cleaners, to DIY shampoo. I included the book as a bonus anyway. I just had to because I know that she's going to adore this read for a very long time. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I purchased 365 Days of Soap Making in order to learn how to create soap. My idea was to make a bonus basket for a amazing mate and give to her when she arrived after the holidays. My mate only uses all natural chemical free products, everything that she has on from head to toe so I knew that the press use was on. If all else failed, I figured that I could give her a bonus card for the book itself. That wasn't at all important though. I found author White Lemon's 365 Days of Soap Making to be quite simple to follow. The hardest part of the process was selecting which soaps I wanted to make. The recipes are clear cut, and there are actually 365 days plus recipes with a host of gift ones added in. Another surprise was that this book isn't all body soaps. It's all purpose soaps to support with all of your day to day needs----every thing from house cleaning soaps to gentle but capable homemade laundry cleaners, to DIY shampoo. I included the book as a bonus anyway. I just had to because I know that she's going to adore this read for a very long time. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    An wonderful amount of materials for soap and soap products. From shampoos, to laundry detergent, to household cleaners it includes a various set of instructions and products for every day of the year and avoids harsh chemicals - being created from natural ingredients, such as coconut oil, essential oils and herbs. The directions are straightforward and the materials are not too difficult to source. A bargain purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is a collection of remarkable work. It has 365 recipes for 365 days, Amazing! It does not only have recipes for soaps but it also has an wonderful collection of recipes for shampoo, dish liquids, laundry detergent, window cleaner, all purpose cleaner, carpet cleaner and much more... instruction are very simple to follow and ingredients are less and simple to find. This book covers everything I need to create soaps and cleaning items for my house. I truly appreciate the work of author to create such effort to write this book for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Love this book!! I personally have tried making soap, and actually created them for Christmas presents. But it was like something was missing. I couldn't obtain the odor as powerful or obtain them as beautiful as I wanted. Which is why I was thrilled to search this book. When I created my soap I was basically guessing at how much of each additional to add. This book has exact recipes and so a lot of of them! It has everything you need to know about soap making. I reccomend this to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This is an perfect book for any and all DIY shapers! I highly recommend this book, as I have read a lot of books on soap, and this one cannot be beat. The author does an extraordinary job of explaining the "in's and outs" of soap making, and contains hundreds of recipes for everything from homemade hot process, cold process, and melt and pour soaps, soap creams, liquid dish and laundry soaps, children crayons, other household homemade natural cleaners, and contains a whopping additional 45 " gift recipes". You can tell she really place her heart and soul into this book, and allow me tell you...I can't thank her enough for it! How nice is she? No, I don't know her, but I feel like I do, as she pours out her personality and wealth of knowledge into this book. In doing so, she saves the rest of us a lot of "soap fails", headaches and contains "tried and true" hints and pointers, to tutorial us along on our soaping adventures. It's definitely the best soap book out there, in my humble opinion. I'm unsure how she can afford to create any cash on the book, only charging a miniscule price for all of that knowledge!I'd recommend her book to anyone interested in this hobby.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is kind of poorly organized. It would have benefited from a professional editor and a more logical table of contents. My issue MAY be because I bought it on Kindle and it is not suited to that format, but I search the recipes hard to find. It seems like maybe the author(s) just looked up a bunch of recipes and collated them into a book without thinking about it too much. There are better alternatives, because you're not going to soap 365 days anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    There is nothing stating that during these processes that it should all be by weight. Recipes call for cups and regular ounces which when working with lye is not accurate. The author needs to correct the recipes or remove them. I would suggest not playing with those. The glycerine and liquid soap recipes are fine just don't use the others

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    The majority of recipes in this book call for pre-made soap, so if you like melt and pour soap this one is for you. I create hot process soap exclusively and there are are a lot of cold process recipes that, of course, can be turned into hot process recipes simply by cooking it longer. However, whether you use them for cold or hot process I strongly recommend running them through your favorite lye calculator first as I read several that I thought were questionable and one that had lye listed twice, once as 'lye" and again as 'sodium hydroxide'. A nice dozens of other things such as scrubs, balms, laundry and cleaning aids is included but I would probably recommend this book only to people who have fun doing melt and pour.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book has some very amazing information, really. The recipes are good, but to me it felt lacking in variety. It also seemed to focus an poor lot on liquid lotions, shampoos and items and not a whole lot on bar soaps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soap Making: 365 Days of Soap Making: 365 Soap Making Recipes for 365 Days (Soap Making, Soap Making Books, Soap Making for Beginners, Soap Making Guide. Making, Soap Making Supplies, Crafting) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Love this, excellent for a beginner with simple recipes .... little batches so simple to handle and not to costly to test various things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handmade Soap: Learn How to Make Soap at Home with Pure & Natural Ingredients (Soap Making, Soap Making for Beginners, Natural Soap Making, Soap, Making Soap,Making Soap, Cold Process Soap) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I really like this book. This is exactly what I am looking for in a soap. This book gives me more knowledge on how to create pure and natural ingredients homemade soap. Creating homemade soap is now simple and can save money. As a mother, I am concern with my children's skin and health that's why this is excellent for us. Also, with this soap-making book, I will have fun creating various kinds of soap. Everyone should give this a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handmade Soap: Learn How to Make Soap at Home with Pure & Natural Ingredients (Soap Making, Soap Making for Beginners, Natural Soap Making, Soap, Making Soap,Making Soap, Cold Process Soap) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Wonderfully written book with recipes, step by step instructions with nice tips. The first book that I have on soap making that fully explains how to calculate soap recipes for those who wish to branch off and make their own. A very helpful book for the beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handmade Soap: Learn How to Make Soap at Home with Pure & Natural Ingredients (Soap Making, Soap Making for Beginners, Natural Soap Making, Soap, Making Soap,Making Soap, Cold Process Soap) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I learned lot about handmade soap and how to making the soap myself. I like the cold soap making process very much. It’s for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This book collects problems #7-9 and #100 (32 pages) of the second season of the Ultimates, bringing this particular run and title to a close. I don’t know if they just created the number 100 up, or whether they added up all the previous Ultimates series and got is volume apparently brings the cosmic disruption caused by the Secret Battles happening to a close, as the Ultimates search themselves, Galactus and other cosmic entities involved in a plot to rescue Eternity from his captor. Also involved are some surprising guest-stars from the lost Ultimates universe, and not just the Evil Reed is really is a cosmic story, in the amazing traditions of Marvel cosmic epics, even though it is a bit shorter than its predecessors while being even bigger in scope, but as thy say on Sunset Boulevard, “I didn’t obtain smaller, the comics got bigger”, or is an perfect story nonetheless, but the very stylised artwork, while making everything look alien and cosmicy, distanced me from the characters; In some past cosmic epics, such as those illustrated by Gene Colan or Jim Starlin, their style of artwork kept the human characters human, whereas here the humans feel as alien as the aliens; there is no sense of otherness when the humans are not seen as human in an alien is still an perfect story and conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Al Ewing is on of the top writers in comics and he nailed his Ultimates Run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Fast 2 Furious review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Obtain revved up for a bit of vehicle porn. The second instalment of what will become an on going movie franchise, 2 Quick 2 Furious ticks all the boxes of the action junkie fan. Paul Walker is back as Brian O'Conner and joined by Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes, who all obtain involved in an undercover job to bring down Cole Hauser's nefarious poor guy. There's lots of amazing cars, pecs and breasts, noise, carnage, violence and poor dialogue. The story is weak, but are we really looking for some brains over brawn here? We wish vehicle porn and we wish it now! And so it delivers as per our polite request. John Singleton directs, David Arnold scores the melody and Matthew F. Leonetti photographs the sumptuous Florida locations. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    The book corresponds to Season 7 - 2016 in the UK. It hasn’t even aired here in the US yet, so I’m excited to give the recipes a whirl while I wait! The bakers are Andrew, Benjamina, Candice, Jane, Kate, Lee, Louise, Michael, Rav, Selasi, Tom, and e book is broken into the following chapters: Cakes, Biscuits & Teatime Treats, Breads, Desserts & Puddings, Sweet Pastry & Patisserie, and Savoury Bakes. If you haven’t tried one of their books before, you’re in for a treat! Their instructions are detailed and flawless, allowing you to recreate what you see on the show. If you’re in the US, the measurements are in grams, so if you've got a kitchen scale that you can select grams on, you'll be amazing to go. There are some terms that you'll need the American translation for. Muscavado sugar is brown sugar. Caster sugar is superfine granulated sugar. Bicarbonate of soda is baking soda. Powerful white flour is bread me recipes I have flagged to test are Greek Lemon-Yoghurt Loaf Cake (might be one the children can do!), Bitter Chocolate Stout Cake, Small Pink Rose Cakes (on the cover), Tiramisu Cake, Linzer Sables, New Herb Fougasse, Cardamom Pear Plait, Pecan and Maple Pinwheels, Chocolate-Hazelnut Rouchers, Pistachio and White Chocolate Churros, Pistachio Chocolate Baklava, Lemon and Lemon Confit Tart, Roast Vegetable and Cashew Tart, and Lobster and Gruyere Tartlets.Pictured below:1) The first thing I created was the Roasted Garlic Herb Twist. It’s divine. It’s filled with roasted garlic, herbs, and gorgonzola. It takes about 2 ½ hours, but 2 ¼ of those are rising and baking. It’s very easy, despite how neat it looks.2) Walnut-Coffee Sponge Roll. Wow! I love this recipe. Lots of steps, but they're all easy. It's just as yummy as it is pretty!3) Bhaa Bara Brith Biscuits - p105. Wonderful! They're flavored with tea, orange liqueur, citrus, dried fruit, and spices.I can’t wait to test out the rest!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Lots of nice rather traditional recipes here, one could call it a baking course and come out of it very skilled indeed. in British recipes, lots of things we don't see a lot of here in the US but could come to love very quickly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I loved the series on PBS, I will be trying a few of these for the holidays. Something new, we tend to obtain mired down baking the same thing so I’m looking forward to attempting a couple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Bought this book as a bonus and the recipient loves it! She says the recipes are delicious. Only downside was shipping (which I'm sure is not a issue anymore). I pre-ordered it for Christmas and she didn't obtain it until February.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Bought for a mate who adores the show. Once I took a peek inside, I started watching and will be buying this for myself too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I got this for my 20 year old son who loves this e recipes all have pictures and amazing hints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Oh who could resist these unbelievable beauties!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    LOVED the Show!! Amazing Cookbook!! Recipes from the recent episodes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I love this present and will be trying out the recipes. I haven't had a possibility yet but everything sounds. I don't mind converting the measurements. It makes things more challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great British Bake Off - Perfect Cakes & Bakes To Make At Home review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    So excited about this book! I bought for a mates Christmas but will be buying my own copy in the future. Attractive images and awesome recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    A few mates who are in YPO introduced me to the book in December of 2014 and I can’t believe how much it’s changed our business.I feel like a moron for not having caught on to it sooner. I read your columns in Fortune and Inc. and Quick Company and have learned a tremendous e book is begin on my desk daily and travels with me wherever I go. I think I’ve read it 4 times since December and am just now in a put to tackle tactic as everything had to sink anks so much for writing it and for creating all of the tools. I can’t even start to tell you how much more control we feel we have in the outcomes we are pursuing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    awesome book, inspired by the book we invested in bringing entire squad to in person training lead by Verne based on the material in the boom. i have honestly never seen a body of knowledge so comprehensive. it focuses on the top 4 things we as entrepreneurs need to focus on and provides the tools and the methodologies that all come together into a comprehensive #1 book for entrepreneurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    I will first declare an interest in this book as a Gazelle's International Certified Coach. Despite my obvious bias for this book and for Verne's work in general, I am still at heart an entrepreneur. I have started a number of businesses myself over 25 years, and the reason I became a coach after my latest successful exit was to use the amazing materials that I had applied from the Rockefeller Habits. With Scaling Up, Verne has not only taken a large leap forward in further providing some significant models and ways of operating, but he has also structured it in a method that makes it easily understood and applied to any business. I would encourage any entrepreneur, business owner, CEO or anyone interested in improving a business to read this book. The ultimate how-to tutorial in growing your firm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    I've just finished reading this book and must say I found it really inspiring. It has given me a number of amazing ideas for changes I can create to how I run my own business, which has been a 1-man band for the latest 16 years. I'm currently trying to decide where I wish to take the business over the next 10-15 years and 'Scaling Up' has given me a lot of meal for thought! Thanks, Verne, for writing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    This book was amazing for our organization. It stores a wealth of knowledge that can be utilized in a lot of industries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    Verne's insight is superb, new view, clear direction, a lot of fresh books, you are in amazing hands!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    I have read a lot of business books, literally thousands, and I would place this book in my top 10 for sure. There are many, a lot of absolutely superb books on business strategy, leadership, high performance teams, company culture and such but this is a rare book that not only addresses these core elements of running a successful business but also has the specific "how to" workshops important to place these critical ideas into action. This is perhaps the single best book I've ever seen that clearly lays out precisely what the management squad must do to lead their entire company through multiple growth phases. Verne Harnish is considered one of the most widely respected business growth experts in the globe and this book proves why he has that reputation. I have now read, and re-read "Scaling Up" three times cover-to-cover and have recommended it to tons of my clients. In my opinion this is a "must read" book if you wish to understand how to grow your business with discipline and build a sustainably successful organization. I give this book my highest possible private hn Spence - one of the Top 100 business thought leaders in America, one of the Top 100 little business influencers in America and one of the top 500 leadership development experts in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    A sensational revision of Rockefeller Habits with updated tools and amazing case studies. The addition of the finance section at the end is also a much required element. Highly recommended for growing companies who aspire to be the best in their business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    I found this book solid! Gives you a realistic perspective on what it takes to become part of the 4% of entrepreneurs in the world. YES! Most businesses in the globe turnover less than $1 million and if you wish to create it to the 4% this book has solid tip from an experienced entrepreneur on how to become part of the 4%. I've also checked out EO which I'm planning on joining because they take you through the exact process that is written about in the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:0

    Extraordinary book for business leaders. A textbook for how to run and grow a thriving enterprise, it gives you the philosophies, actions, tools, and even the forms to implement it all. I've read tons of business books, and this is absolutely one of the best and most valuable I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She-Hulk Vol. 2: Let Them Eat Cake (Hulk (2016-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    (she) hulk is back! in this volume, jen struggles to search someone or where she can express her feelings over her trauma and her new, grey form.i really like the side characters in this one, and hope to see more of oliver. the art was just as amazing as before, and i enjoyed the collection of artists in this favorite part was the symbolism in the stage where jen throws herself off the roof and lands as the hulk. it hit somewhere deep, and i am so grateful to tamaki for the scenes like that. (and the whole thing!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    I am eating Hobo Stew as I write this review. The illustrations and layout of the recipes are great. It's a fun book, but also has some of the most inviting recipes. So a lot of options for prep, cooking and foodie ideas. Looking forward to making and enjoying more recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    interesting format - a bit busy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Love this cookbook. So a lot of simple, tasty recipes. I would recommend it to everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Love, love, love MIchelle Tam's cookbooks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    funny book, simple to follow amazing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Such a fun and organized book! I created 3 recipes within 24 hours and all were delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Love it! Cook out of it all the time. Recipes so amazing and so much flavor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    I love her. It came the day it launched and she had a book signing locally that day. I love this book. I love the art, the format and most of all the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    Simple to follow tasty recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready or Not!: 150+ Make-Ahead, Make-Over, and Make-Now Recipes by Nom Nom Paleo review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:1

    This is a well illustrated cookbook that I am glad to own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    This is a amazing book, I just finished going through it. It's worth every penny, and he really explains things that I had no clue about. He's amazing to his word, and if you have a problem, you can just contact him via email or skype, but really read through the book first a few times and then ask questions as there's a lot that you probably didn't know. This book has given me the confidence that I need to really obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    amazon is definitely a cash machine and this book shows you how to use this machine. Would certainly recommend it to all those trying to begin or increase their business by using the amazon platform.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    This book has really helped me navigate Amazon and create a gameplan for my personal label product! A amazing easy read that lets you know the most necessary elements of selling on Amazon, without all the fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    After reading this book I am really thinking of starting doing business on amazon. I feel I have gained a lot of useful knowledge. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Amazing book on how to [email protected]#$%! with Amazon. Lots of amazing resources that are highlighted that simplify the process. Five stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Amazing resource, fast read with lots of amazing points. Definitely helped us in our begin up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Perfect resource. Not well written, but does the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Unbelievable guide! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Perfect information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I bought this book at the suggestion of a mate who swore by it. While I haven't started yet I will say that this book provides a very amazing path for success. Lots of amazing hints on what to do AND what not to do. Keeps it easy throughout. I highly recommend it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This is a amazing book, I just finished going through it. It's worth every penny, and he really explains things that I had no clue about. He's amazing to his word, and if you have a problem, you can just contact him via email or skype, but really read through the book first a few times and then ask questions as there's a lot that you probably didn't know. This book has given me the confidence that I need to really obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    amazon is definitely a cash machine and this book shows you how to use this machine. Would certainly recommend it to all those trying to begin or increase their business by using the amazon platform.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This book has really helped me navigate Amazon and create a gameplan for my personal label product! A amazing easy read that lets you know the most necessary elements of selling on Amazon, without all the fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    After reading this book I am really thinking of starting doing business on amazon. I feel I have gained a lot of useful knowledge. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Amazing book on how to [email protected]#$%! with Amazon. Lots of amazing resources that are highlighted that simplify the process. Five stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Amazing resource, fast read with lots of amazing points. Definitely helped us in our begin up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Perfect resource. Not well written, but does the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Unbelievable guide! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Perfect information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amazon FBA: How to [email protected]#$%! On Amazon (Make Money on Amazon): A Proven Amazon Course review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I bought this book at the suggestion of a mate who swore by it. While I haven't started yet I will say that this book provides a very amazing path for success. Lots of amazing hints on what to do AND what not to do. Keeps it easy throughout. I highly recommend it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability (Web Design Courses) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I love the book and can't count the number of times I cite it to others.Over the years I have found myself frequently pushing the concepts with traditional app developers - because they definitely ely I've realized that the usability expectations for all applications are set by the web and mobile app experiences because they dominate people's computer experiences now.Web / mobile started out with the necessity of keeping things easy and concise due to API and device size limitations.I think these constraints inadvertently has caused developers to stumble on the truth that has been there all along - technical people (I'm one) tend to create applications overly e same principle applies equally to applications as it does to www services and mobile - given two alternatives for the same primary work - the one that provides the least cognitive friction to "finding your method around" will always win. In training we call this "Cognitive Load Management"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability (Web Design Courses) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I read this book a few years ago and it was even a bit outdated then. BUT, principles never change and it covered primary principles well. What I like about it, more than anything, is that it stuck to the point of the title relentlessly. In other words, the greatest value it provides is to drive home the ever-essential point that web design should not create potential customers waste a moment's energy on deciphering where to go or what to do next. Kudos to the author for this relentless focus!As I type this review, I message that a 3rd edition is available for pre-order. I will be checking that out, for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability (Web Design Courses) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    A amazing book on product usability and how to make a amazing user experience. It's surprising how a lot of companies have developed products that are difficult to use or require the user to do a lot of thinking to figure out how to use most all of us have gone to a www service that's hard to use or bought a product that needed serious thinking to figure out how to use it. Krug uses plain language to describe how to create things simple to use, which makes life a lot easier for product users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability (Web Design Courses) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    this guy wrote the book - no really he did - well the web page ... and then a book about why it should be the method it should be and probably not the method your buddy, mate - or that squad that called you up late one Wednesday evening and said ... we can obtain this done for you in a jiff ... you'll be online - you'll be part of the NEW WEB AGE .... yada yada ... If you wanna know why your web page design sucks the huge one - in an simple to read fashion? Obtain it from the EXPERT! This is a MUST READ if you are at all interested in why your web page is still sitting there ... or you wish to actually do something about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability (Web Design Courses) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Steve Krug does a amazing job of painting a picture of how a www service should look and why SIZZLE or SEXY is not usually an approach that meets the audience needs. He explains that a www service should not create some one think about navigation or what to click on. People typically find for a www service that can support them accomplish something and sizzle is more of distraction than an enhancement. They do not wish to read a lot of copy; rather they scan what is presented for applicable is book gives amazing examples of the dos and don’ts of web design. It provides amazing insight in a short amount of pages as to how you can create your www service worth viewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability (Web Design Courses) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book are useful to anyone planning any sort of process which other people will use -- not just web pages.I bought this book because I was working on a similar issue for a consulting firm -- how to integrate research and documentation of said research. The insights from this book into how people use a computer-based system allowed me to identify what was wrong with all of the proposed solutions -- such as software designed to handle references, like EndNote. The proposed solutions were too complex, requiring too much fresh learning and too a lot of the end we saved thousands of dollars by developing a very easy set of rules for putting together an excel spreadsheet for gathering and sourcing qualitative info -- simple to open, simple to operate, everyone already knows how to use the e book was most useful because I was able to wave it in the air and announce "people won't use that feature" as we discussed various options. It was an antidote to the common tendency to feel that our co-workers "aught" or "should" do their work in a particular fashion. E.g. "Since documentation is important, people should be willing to spend some time doing it."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability (Web Design Courses) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    As an inexperienced web design student, I wasn’t sure what to expect from this book. I was pleasantly surprised to search humorous, understandable explanations and hints for those fresh to web development. This book would also be relevant for experienced web designers as Krug presents timeless hints to improve usability and design for the users. The hints are timeless, but references to VHS might create you chuckle and realize how far technology has come even within the few years since the 2nd edition was published. Krug keeps the technology references to a minimum, so this book will continue to be relevant, even when those reading the book don’t know what a VHS looks e info was well organized in simple to digest sections. The book is short enough to hold your attention, but packed with helpful info from primary principles to designing for accessibility. Krug contains practical, real-life examples along with visual side-by-side comparisons to demonstrate his guidelines.I would recommend this book for any level of web designer/developer and anyone involved with a www service (whether you fund, build, design, write for, shop or even use a website). The principles discussed in the book can be translated to other forms of communication as well, so it would be helpful for anyone in a communications position. This book will be staying within reach at work as it is one that I will reference again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability (Web Design Courses) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Our www service developer recommended me to read this book, and suddenly, we started talking the same language. It just created it so much easier to begin a fresh website. I was told so a lot of times by our customers, that we have the best www service in our field of work.I think this book should be read by anyone involved in the www service development. Is is simple to read, very practical, full of suggestions and colourful illustrations. I particularly liked a comparison of www service sections to road signs, and the idea that there is always "just one more thing". I have to admit it, this book is both informative and , I am reviewing the third edition published in 2014. Currently, it is November 2016, so, inevitably, some info is no longer of current interest. Mr. Krug talks about a mobile ver of websites, but the book was released before Google's "Mobilegeddon", therefore, not having a mobile website isn't even an option anymore. In the same chapter, he assembled a camera using a lightweight reading lamp and attached detailed instructions and photos. It just created me laugh )) Does it really need the instructions? Besides, why not use a GoPro?Having said that, I really enjoyed the book. Yes, sometimes, it might a small bit too obvious , but it doesn't diminish the fact that this a very useful reading material for all your squad members working on a fresh website. Have fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability (Web Design Courses) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This should be needed reading for anyone who designs web sites, creates content for web sites, or is thinking about redesigning a web site. If I had to pick one book about what it means to make amazing web sites, it would be this one.I want the examples were a small more up-to-date, but the primary principles of usability and user testing are described in a friendly, straightforward, engaging and easy-to-read format.Every time I begin this book I obtain a small something additional out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Don't Make Me Think, Revisited: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability (Web Design Courses) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I read this in a few hours. It was time and cash well spent. As a copywriter, I do a lot of writing for the web. I'm not a designer, although I do design my own website and from time to time support clients with theirs. So my interest was perhaps from a various need than some other readers.But I found a amazing deal of valuable info that I can instantly apply to my everyday work, including my copywriting. Copywriters and designers almost always disagree which is more important, words or graphics. Of course, I vote the former and most if not all designers vote the latter.But this book took no sides. It is something that both the graphics folks and we in marketing can adapt to our everyday efforts to create the web useful. After all, we all wish that. So there's no disagreement there.I highly recommend this book to anyone who has anything at all to do with a Web site. No matter if it's a one-person present or a corporate site, this book will be of value to 's extremely well written. It's lively and entertaining and just full of info that you can immediately place to sanna K. HutchesonCreative Director and LLC

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mailing Lists Unboxed (The Three--year, No-bestseller Plan For Making a Sustainable Living From Your Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    Wow!1. Everything you could possibly wish to know about mailing lists is here and presented in the same clear format and easy-to-read voice as Book 1 of this series. If you are serious about the type of self promotion Patty describes in book 1 and still with her to the end of book 1, then book 2 is the logical next step.2. This book is not for the feint of heart. It is geared for someone seriously interested in all aspects of mailing lists as a tool for self promotion. This is down-and-dirty work stuff, not a "gloss-over" to email lists. You read this like you would read the "Help" section to some fresh software you just invested in. It is a "How To" for people wanting to dig in.3. And it is cheaper than a mixed drink at your favorite bar and a lot more enlightening.4. Few authors give such detail on the workings of their promotions. Patty deserves applause for her candid contribution.5. A visit to her www service will give you even more information if you look carefully. Well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mailing Lists Unboxed (The Three--year, No-bestseller Plan For Making a Sustainable Living From Your Fiction Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    If the most necessary truth in self-publishing is to write amazing books that readers wish to read, then the most common discussion is the importance of a mailing list. I've listened to a lot of self-publishing podcasts and poured through numerous books, and all extoll the virtues of a amazing mailing list. Forum posts abound about people struggling to build their tty Jansen offers a succinct book on building, using, culling, and organizing an author's email list for the purpose of selling more books. This go-to manual info the inner info of how to craft an email list and to develop automation. Then she discusses more advanced automation. The best part of this series is the to-do list at the end of each e special part of this book is the view that the email list is not a stagnant entity. The list will grow, decay, and evolve. Patty explains how and why. I search the chapter on culling the list to be informative. I haven't found another book to explain why this act is necessary and the rules she uses to determine the people who should be dropped from the 2 is a natural follow-on to her first book in the series. I'm not at a put to need all of her tip (yet), but I know I'll be back to this book for her wisdom as my mailing list rk August

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I generally have a hard time getting into comics. I like it as an art form and I think it's a cool medium for spinning fictional tales, but it is also a really confusing and unapproachable form of entertainment, even with all of the re-branding DC has recently done in order to create their stories more inviting to fresh readers. So when I decided to test the first volume of the INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US comic series and found it delightfully well done and remarkably accessible, I of course had to continue on by picking up the Kindle ver of the second half of Year One. INJUSTICE is kind of formatted like a tv present in that it works in seasons (they refer to them as years). There is no mention of this being Year One until the very back cover in this volume, but that is probably because the addition of subsequent seasons/years was contingent on the first's success. At this point there are two more volumes out for Year Two and I believe there are problems released within Year Three. This might sound a tad confusing, but it's really not, especially if you buy by the volume and not by singular issues.Effectively, the final problem of VOL. 1 was kind of like the explosive mid-season finale of a TV drama. It collected problems 1-6 of the Year One sequence. VOL. 2 contains problems 7-12, plus the INJUSTICE ANNUAL problem which essentially functions as a thirteenth problem and a very intense wrap up to the Year One Story TE: While I won't delve into any major spoilers for VOL.2, I will be discussing things that happened within the previous volume, so please do not read on if you want to avoid spoilers for the first six problems of the comic ARACTERSThis was one of my favorite aspects of the first six problems and it continues to be absolutely amazingthis time around. The main cast is back with Batman, Superman, Green Arrow Wonder Woman, Flash, and the rest of the Justice League taking the lead in most situations. Other characters like Catwoman and Harley Quinn are other welcome returners and then there are all the fresh faces as well as more focus given to characters that resided in the story's the end of problem 6, there were a number of characters that are teased as becoming part of Squad Batman. Among them are Black Canary, Black Lightning, Atom, Huntress, and Batwoman. Some of these are used better than others in these seven issues. Batwoman, Huntress, and Black Lightning can be seen in most of the issues, but they are very fringe, background sort of characters. With such an enormous cast, it is completely understandable that some characters do not obtain as much attention as others and it was really just beautiful rewarding to see these characters present up in this volume, even if only in a couple of [email protected]#$% action shots. Other characters, Like Alfred and Robin obtain some really compelling sequences that were easily some of the highlights for me in this series. I can't even tell you about Alfred's part in the annual problem because it is just too good! If you're an Alfred fan like I am, then you have to read this and search out what I'm talking about because he is simply awesome here.Other fresh characters were a bit of a pleasant surprise. Martian Manhunter and Lobo are two characters that appeared in the android game as DLC fighters. While you could purchase and play as them, they didn't actually have any role within the game's story so it was very cool to see them play a part in the comic. Martian Manhunter in particular, was a really welcome presence for some reasons that I can't really express without spoiling things. Lobo is more of a one-hit-wonder type of character. He shows up in an problem beautiful much dedicated to him, which was neat since he fancies himself as the "Main Man." It's in this same problem that Harley Quinn comes out of the woodwork after only making minor cameos in some of the other issues. Having her back and battier than ever was a really welcome aspect of the Lobo problem and seeing her squad up with Black Canary and Green Arrow was beyond priceless. Then there is the introduction of Lex Luthor and the return of Mr. and Mrs. Kent. All three of these characters contribute a amazing deal to the story's plot and were used in some really interesting ways that I want I could go into.While it was nice to see so a lot of of the more minor personalities obtain their time in the light, the main focus on Superman's decent into madness and Batman's cold, calculating efforts to stop him are not at all lost in the shuffle. The heart-wrenching conflict only grows fiercer as both sides war for what they think is right. By the end of this volume, that conflict comes to its ultimate head in a method that I found utterly my previous review, I expressed hopes that the setting for the narrative would become a bit more interesting. I am satisfied to report that my anticipation was fulfilled in every method that I could hope for. The globe is now largely under Superman's control and while he does not yet rule with absolute authority at the beginning of the volume, he certainly becomes the almighty dictator by the end. What marks the setting of this collection is the conflict between the two character camps. There's Batman and his followers who believe that humanity has a right to rule themselves and then there are Superman's underlings who think what they are doing is the correct course of action. Then there are those who have picked a side, but are not necessarily sold on which one is correct. Flash, Shazam, and even some of Batman's followers all question the correctness of their leaders actions which really helps convey the fact that the globe is now a battleground despite Superman's best efforts to forcibly instill peace. It's still a rather traditional comic-booky setting with lost of sprawling cityscapes and plenty of secret lairs, but the distopic mood of it all is what makes it feel so special and memorable. By the final panels of this volume, there is reason to believe that these classic locals will seem even less familiar during Year OT/TONESince the very first problem of this series, the narrative has been steeped in blood. We witnessed the death of Lois, the murder of the Joker, and the catastrophic disaster that killed nearly every living soul in Metropolis. The story has been beautiful massive ever since, but the problems that followed in the first volume were a bit less fatal than the premier. That's not so much the case here. A lot of of the characters I knew would die because of the game's campaign mode were killed off within the first volume. That left only one outstanding. I won't say who it is, but that person does obtain axed from the story in a really brutal method that felt genuinely heart-breaking. I also know who survives these happenings and makes it into the game, but there are a lot of characters in this comic that don't present up in the game's story, nor are they ever mentioned. This left me with a lot of question marks in terms of what would happen to these other characters. Are they being saved for an appearance in the game's inevitable sequel or are they going to be removed from the equation? There really isn't any effective method of guessing who stays and who goes, but what I can say is that each death felt really epic and impactfull this time around. Whereas moments like Nightwing's demise felt all to rushed in VOL. 1, the killings here got the treatment that they deserved.What's somehow even more brutal than all the death is the mere back and forth between the two sides. Both Superman AND Batman do some beautiful shocking things in order to obtain their way. These men are getting desperate and they create some very interesting leadership choices that don't break from their character, but did leave me in bit of shock. Batman can be inexplicably cold to those both on his side and those who are not, while Superman's flaming temper only gets worse and somehow more child-like as the story goes on. This is the conflict that the first six comics alluded to and it's one that I don't think I'll forget anytime NCLUSIONI really couldn't have asked for anything more from this volume. I've openly admitted that I am no comics expert, but for me, VOL. 2 contained everything I ever wanted from a comic series. I gave the previous volume a 4/5 because I did have some problems with the pacing of certain parts as well as the overuse of little comic panels that looked a small ugly. This volume is entirely devoid of either of those problems and just seems to nail things at every turn.I can't really give this series enough praise. For me, it has become a sort of benchmark by which I will judge any other comic or graphic novel that I read. It's emotionally raw and utterly tragic in some spots. The action shots are breathtaking and the artwork in general is just astounding. This is easily the most attractive piece of graphic fiction that I have ever read and it is one that moved me throughout all seven issues, often in ways that surprised me. If you haven't gotten into this series yet, then you definitely should, especially if you're like me and have tried in vain to obtain into the globe of comics. You may not be completely sold after reading through the first volume (I wasn't 100% myself), but after reading through this one, there is very small doubt that I will be reading every problem that this series comes out with.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    To Have or To Be? reviews Grapple hook reviews wholesale nfl moneynetwork.stock-options-picks.com/blogs/viewstory/58398 jerseys reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios reviews wholesale nfl bodasenvalencia.es/cheap-wholesale-nfl-jerseys-are-the-best-choice/ jerseys reviews Lost at School: Why Our Kids with... reviews How to Be Debt Free: A simple plan for paying off debt: car loans, student loan repayment, credit card debt, mortgages and more. Debt-free living is within Books (Smart Money Blueprint Book 3) reviews Therapy Games: Creative Ways to Turn Popular Games Into Activities That Build Self-Esteem, Teamwork, Communication Skills, Anger Management, Self-Discovery, and Coping Skills reviews Summary & Analysis of The Clean 20: 20 Foods, 20 Days, Total Transformation | A Guide to the Book by Ian Smith, MD reviews Rewirement: Rewiring The Way You Think About Retirement! reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios?: Convicción, en tiempos de escepticismo (Spanish Edition) reviews Self Mastery Boxset: How to Master Success, Abundance, Wealth, and Happiness reviews The Power of Paper: How to Create Wealth by Investing in Mortgages reviews The Nurses: A Year of Secrets, Drama, and Miracles with the Heroes of the Hospital reviews King of Kings: A Paranormal Space Opera Adventure (Star Justice Book 11) reviews Lucky Soldier: A Memorial Day Brother's Best Friend Fake Fiance Romance reviews Murder Has Nine Lives (A Jaine Austen Mystery) reviews Enchanted Immortals Series Box Set: Books 1-4 plus Novella reviews Second Best reviews The Things They Carried reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter