Read calculus course assistant reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all calculus course assistant reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I have a issue with the app, I can't use inverse functions. If you solve this issue I'll give 5 🌟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Doesn't go into as much detail as one would expect. Developers also don't answer to emails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The application won't begin and I can't request for a

    0  


    Add your opinion on calculus course assistant or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Cannot compute anything, even easy arithmetic, without first connecting to wolframalpha and then getting a network error.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I love the step by step features and its very accurate. Very helpful when you wish a blunt definition of calc functions too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    When evaluating anything the application crashes them asks if you wish to report the crash then it reopens like its fine... I've uninstalled, reinstalled no matter what I do it crashes trying to evaluate anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    !!!DO NOT DOWNLOAD!!! Keeps crashing. I pay'd for this and it does not work at all. Also e-mailed company for a and never received a reply.*jerks*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application is awesome and has everything and helps so much but recently any calculation results in a force close. Please fix I need this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application is amazing IF your particular issue has step by step solutions. They are not always available. Also,the keyboard is limited and it can take some time to enter things in just the right method for the application to understand it. It would be better if the input for the application was more like the input on the regular Wolfram web site. Requires internet connection to work. Still probably the best option available for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I am usually too lazy to write reviews, but I have been using this application through Calc I & Calc II, and every time I use it, I feel sorry for everyone who doesn't have it. Whereas your textbook shows you the correct respond to some problems, this shows you step-by-step for ALL of them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing APP, helped me a lot of times... But it's not working anymore! The keyboard doesn't appear, so I can't type the equations. Recently updated to lollipop, maybe that's the problem...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    There is one thing though that really annoys me. The application won't present the working out for the derivatives of equations... This needs to be fixed please WA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Since updating my Nexus 4 phone and Nexus 9 smartphone to android device lollipop, this application no longer elicits my phone's keyboard (even after tapping on needed needed field). Basically I am unable to type any values into this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The application is amazing and very useful. unfortunalety there is no smartphone help which is very disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Lim ((x-1)(x-2))/(x(x+2)(x-2) as x->3 does nothing. Doesn't help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This is a calculus must have! Just remember to press and keep for some functions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Very simple to use and functional! Just excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    It works very well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing to see on android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Enter any question and it will present you step by step answers. Only tricky part is knowing how to plug in the questions. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    More detailed and better graphics with easier to use interface. Self explanatory interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The functionality is amazing but the design resembles a very old looking app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This all worked amazing until I upgraded to android device 5.0.5 then the so stopped working. I could begin the application input data but then when I pressed calculate the application would report that it had to close

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Doesn't work on Samsung tab 8.0

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Calculus has been a demon from my college career because I struggled so much. I took a MOCC class using this application as my right-hand-man and completed it! I'm thrilled. Simple to use. Only gripe is that you need to know trig identities to fully use calculator. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The main issue with this application is the really poor design of the keyboard which takes some use away from the app. Seriously they need a fresh keyboard design and it would be 5 stars to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    If you're taking calculus you need to this ASAP! If you don't understand how to solve a issue it can present how step by step. Or if you're just feeling lazy, it can solve your hw issues faster. :p

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application is amazing. Excellent explanations to each issue that definitely helped me succeed in my 200 level calc class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Everytime I input and calculus equation it never works or the respond is always wrong. I hate the fact that I for this. Can I obtain a refund?, this application never worked for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Please modernize this application with help for lollipop, keyboard no longer works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This is one handy items right here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I love it!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing for learning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Sometimes buggy but works great! It gives step-by-step instructions after the answer's been given.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Really cool app. Meets your primary needs on solving a portion of a problem. Doesn't go into full detail on how exactly to understand solving the solution or understanding the concept. Would recommend for those that need a refresher only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Obtain the wolfram alpha application for 1$. It does the same thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Application does not understand any calculus issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Power of Wolfram Math. is represented in a easy manner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application was perfect and a must for calculus students as far as I'm concerned. A week ago I would have rated this five stars. However, since the recent android device update, it no longer works. The keyboard doesn't present up and I cannot even access preferences within the app. It's now essentially useless. EDIT: Since the recent update, this is back to normal on my phone and I'm so happy with it. The reason I only gave it a four instead of a five is because it no longer works with my smartphone and that just sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Force closing on Samsung Galaxy tab 2 GT-P3100. I'm huge fan of Wolfram, but this is disappointing. But after several restarts of device and "wipe cache partition" force closing happens rarely:):):):):):):)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I've used both for Calc II and the keyboard is frustrating. I hold going back to the normal application to obtain the correct answer. There have been a lot of times this application has given me the wrong answer. How do I obtain my back?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    It's not bad, but there is still a lot it cannot do. There's a couple things that I have a issue with, but my largest gripe with this is that you cannot square root more than 1 number, at least as far as my knowledge goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I was hoping for more late-course calculus features, like showing the shell method. Would also be nice to have proofs and word issues included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I like the application but I [email protected]#$%! offered alterative was to do issues and not just one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing app, but it cannot be used with Lollipop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Exactly what I needed! Glad it's finally available on the android device market. Must have app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application is helpful and simple to use. Highly recommend it for any calculus student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Im amazing at calculus, but this is a amazing tool! Nice GUI. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I thought this would actually teach bc it said it gives step by step instructions. My first computation was for a tangent line. It just gave me the respond and a graph. No instructions as to how it got the answer. It's just a calculator. Can do this for on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Please contact me for a developer (google policy). Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    very helpful but I'm getting the same problem about inverse functions not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I want that this application would add ways to calculate volume b/w two curves. Also, maybe allow us see the computer calculate issues using both the washer and shells approch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    It works beautifully for checking answers and giving full step by step procedures of how to work out problems. A few small glitches but nothing major that ruins functionality. -I would like to see when you enter in an exponent that it goes to a little number like in a calculator not as a carrot ^. Also the ability to take a picture of a issue and scan the numbers in as to not screw up entering the issue in manually with parentheses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The keyboard you provide is garbage, but other than that it's good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Constant time out when i test to calculate limits. 1* until its fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    life saver app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This has not worked since I for and installed it. Nothing is more irritating than paying for something and getting nothing to work, except limits. Constantly says its stopped working...it never even started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Has everything you need to pass calculus 1. Ive tutors hundreds for what this application explains.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    force closing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The application seems to work well for the options you have with their limited built in keyboard. It only has sin, cos, tan. It does not have cot, sec, csc, any of the arc, or a full alphabet. I can convert issues to work but not really effective, and doesn't support step by step if I'm not using the original problem. Also step by step ended with a various respond then they solved at the top. I could see how it was various but its not consistent. The factored out a 14 at the top and only 7 in the step by step guide. This application is not effective for college calculus. I will return and check it again it the future to see if its improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I have used this on my iphone for the past year but when i bought for my S4 galaxy I found out that I am missing some features like Tangent Line, Normal Line etc... can u please do somthing or modernize them here too .. Anyways U R THE BEST GUYS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Almost dropped my online cal 1910 course cause I didn't have a ti-89 but my god this created everything easy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application is so useful for the calculus series and could handle almost any question I gave it. Well worth the and definitely helped me earn a better grade!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Wow, this is seriously great. I was shocked at how in depth the step by step button went. Create more apps Wolfram!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Really liked it but Love to see modernize on Calculus ease add that..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This application sucks, I can't even type in secx or cscx natively, making typing in complex issues a major pain in the butt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The developers don't answer to my emails. Therefore, this application is useless to me until I can search someone at school who can support me figure it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Fancy calculus based interface for the wolfram alpha app, so you don't have to memorize the input language. Same info otherwise, except the keyboard is limited - no letters for entering functions not already included in the keyboard. Swipe entering would be a nice feature, as entering math is tedious even in this application with its function buttons. For sequences and series (my needs) it isn't any more helpful than a TI89, as it doesn't do step by step proofs for convergence, it just list's the try used and yay or nay for convergence - no math shown at all doesn't really support me learn much when stuck. A graph (provided) can present the convergence well enough, so the application should really present the convergence tests step by step. Do something Wolfram Group! The bottom line, with step by step work-throughs for practically everything else, this application will be amazing if you're in the beginning of your calculus academics. For me, I can only hope this is actually helpful and worth the for the rest of my Calc III class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    There is a issue with the "complete the square" method of integrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Quite useful when I'm stumped by a issue or wish to confirm answers. My professor tells stories of students cheating this app. They usually don't present work or give a decimal respond rather than a precise answer, so nuts to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The quality of the application is splendid! It saves my time while working on long, boring integral computing problems. Fab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    why did I for this Application if I Can't use it!? Horrible app!!! I will rereview the application if It gets fixed but it keeps Closing no matter what I input!! I also thought of buying Other Wolfram apps but I Wont now if this Keeps Up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing for my classes. I don't understand the solution to: 2x/(x+2)<4. According to the application its x>-2 x<-4. But when i do it on paper it gives me x>-4. It doesnt have stepbystep solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    No matter what I enter as an expression to calculate, the application force closes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Overall it is helpful to have this app. Occasionally there are issues that this won't present the steps for. Also sometimes the steps don't explain how they got from one point to the next. But I do use it as one of several references.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The application works well with most of the calculus issues I've thrown at it (differentiation, integration etc.). The math keyboard is a amazing time saver and the UI is great. However, the application is allow down by the restriction on processing time, which simply served me with a blank page when integrating t^4 tan(t)/(2+cos(t)) for example, a first semester issue I encountered in my calculus course. Otherwise, amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    The application is not useful after the modernize of nexus 5. The key board doesn't come up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Seems to obtain ln and log confused.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Took less than 24 hours to fix my problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Hello, I'm afraid that this application has been bought twice to the same machine, so could you please refund? Thanks, Tamas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Please help rotation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Does it job just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I'm taking Calculus 1 and I've found myself checking all the answers to my homework with this application. I couldn't have asked for anything better. It gives all the correct info in a very simple format to understand. There is even a "show steps" button that helps you search what to do / where you went wrong. I highly recommend this for all high school / college math students!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Not showing up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Precalculus Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-31 13:10

    There is no support to inform you what each application does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics I Course Assistant [App]  2019-11-2 13:10

    In android device lollipop the keyboard doesn't present up. Your other apps have the same issue. Please fix this. I am using a nexus 5 and the official lollipop update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    Hey guys, I need solve literally system equations too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    Love how this application contain step by step instructions on how to solve algebra equation, really support me teach my niece how to do her homework. So much better than me trying to remember what I learned +20 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    The next Algebra application thus far, definitely worth $2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    OFFS... Don't rate somethig low because you didn't understand what you are purchasing. These programs or endorsed by numerous colleges, junior colleges & universities. This is an wonderful tool to help in reverse engineering issue solving skills for mathematics. You should test reading sometimes they hide things in words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    I must be missing somehing if I cant search a method to obtain it to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    A amazing reminder for those of us who forgot parts of math courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Algebra Course Assistant [App]  2019-10-1 13:10

    Whoever though of this is a genius, and this helps unbelievably alot, might just support me pass my try tommorow.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386