Read calculus with complex numbers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all calculus with complex numbers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    Is there anyway you could create it more Chromebook friendly? I tried to resize it so it was horizontal and it crashes. It only runs horizontal fullscreen or virticly normally. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    Amazing calculator, lots of nice features and functions, with pleasing aesthetics. Amazing for those who wish simple, as well as for those needing higher math/scientific functions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    impressive application but I think the UI can still be improved

    0  


    Add your opinion on calculus with complex numbers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    You spelled wait wrong so onley half rating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    Single parentheses could be closed automatically by Ans. Extra complex functions might be helpful; for example, zeta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    can we obtain other lamguage setting?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    I know it makes sense now. Thank You Application Teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    Great, excellent, the best calculator I have tried so far. I'd appreciate that when I long press the back (or erase) button, the whole operation erases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    Can't add to Family Library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    Not bad. Worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    I love it. But autorotation should follow my options. I use it in bed and would like to hold it in portrait...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    Looks like a very amazing calculator. I just want I was clever enough to use it fully! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    wow! such a long list of features, I think i just found my vim calculator :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    It's Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    Not poor at all but UI can use some improvement, I meant by looks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    very amazing calc, best i ever have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientific Calculator with Complex Numbers [App]  2019-10-17 13:44

    ewverything is OP but where is C & P ??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics for Everyman: From Simple Numbers to the Calculus []  2020-8-8 18:47

    This book is an absolutely unbelievable introduction to the primary concepts of Mathematics. I currently work as a Mathematics tutor and implement a lot of of the techniques he uses in this book. It's surprising to see how much math-phobia really just translates to a lack of understanding of key mathematical is book could teach an smart 12 year-old the fundamental concepts of algebra through calculus. The book is far more conceptual than any textbook you would ever read. The exposition is brilliantly clear and well motivated. You begin with understanding the primary number systems and the fundamental rules of counting. Then you progress through primary algebra and geometry, and finally reach ytic geometry and nnections are created between topics in every section of the text! One thing you learn from the early chapter is again applied later on. For example, the chapter on combinations heavily influences the chapter on the binomial theorem. The author explains flawlessly how the symmetry of combinations is the driving force behind the binomial theorem!There are a lot of historical notes and a lot of deep ideas and works from different authors are mentioned! I want that textbooks like this were used in every mathematical subject! Surely, a lot of more people would appreciate mathematics if there were...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics for Everyman: From Simple Numbers to the Calculus []  2020-8-8 18:47

    I love math and frequently read math books the method some people read novels. I found this one to be very clear. An perfect introduction to a number of mathematical topics. His coverage of primary combinatorics is the clearest I have ever seen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus []  2019-12-15 18:23

    Comprehensive. Proofs offered in book and on website. Answers to odd exercises provided on website. This is the third time in my life that I have attempted to learn calculus. The first time when I was 26, I used Gilbert Strang's book to teach myself. The second time, when I was 30, I took a calculus coarse at a local 4-year college. The first time I created it to limits. The second time I created it to integration. In both cases I quit because I got bogged down trying to search proofs. I'm 45 now and this book makes it much easier to understand. And, if I can't search an adequate explanation in the book I can go to Khan Academy web website to clear up things, which wasn't available 10 years ago. I think that I will create it all the method to vector ysis this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus []  2019-12-15 18:23

    Are you needed to take Calculus and this is your assigned textbook? Well, obtain the book, suffer through the material, and continue you on your way. In all seriousness, Amazon does do a amazing job with textbook rentals and makes these outrageously overpriced textbooks simple to search and return once you have completed the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus []  2019-12-15 18:23

    This book is well worth the price. It is rich in explanations and exercises. It does a amazing job of giving plenty of app examples. Some argue that textbooks like this are too expensive, but this book is worth every penny and more. It is professional and comprehensive. I had my friend, who was an engineering professor at a major university and tends to be critical, look at it. He said that if I covered everything in this book I would have very close to the same level of knowledge as a college math major. I love the book because it is simple to understand the examples and explanations and the exercises are thorough and challenging. I also subscribe to Amazing Courses Plus on my roku and am watching the three Calculus courses taught by Professor Bruce Edwards. This book is an ideal accompaniment to these courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus []  2019-12-15 18:23

    It's an okay book, the best part it actually shows how to solve some examples fairly well step by step. It has some errors in consistencies on the questions and answers. For a book that expensive it shouldn't have such problems and some things can be explained better such as epsilon delta proofs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus []  2019-12-15 18:23

    Loved the book. Bought a hard copy couple of years ago. This time purchased Kindle copy for simple access and reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus []  2019-12-15 18:23

    This book came on time with two or three highlights, otherwise excellent quality, intact cover, and no other markings on the pages. The online tutors and explanations go amazing with the issues in the book and I was able to obtain a four on the AP calculus AB exam. We are needed to use this book again for calculus BC so it's a amazing thing it combines both classes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus []  2019-12-15 18:23

    This is a beautiful solid textbook. Not for the faint of heart but it’s whats used for Calc 1&2 at CalBaptist and most engineering calculus courses and I admit I like this textbook a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus []  2019-12-15 18:23

    So here was my predicament before I bought this book: I am having to self teach Calc 2 the instructor sucks & our book is even worse constantly skipping 5-6 step in the process so it take you hrs just to figure out the examples given in the book (let alone homework time). I work full time in a mentally intensive job so generally speaking my brain is done by the time I obtain home so trying to figure out missing steps was at the very least aggravating & an the most created me wanna take a gun to my assigned book (Essential Calc By Stewart's). After receiving a 95% (take home), 60% & 68% on my tests i knew I required support when we started sequence & series section & I spent 2 Hrs trying to figure these things out to no I went on Amazon & did some searching. This book by Larson had the best reviews (& I had a fellow student who used a previous addition & said it was an perfect book) & I was desperate to obtain a B or better in this class (A requirement for work to pay my tuition). So what's an additional $124 for a fresh book if it gets me $2500 in tuition in the end. So I bit the bullet & bought this one. I got a 79% on the next try through self teaching. Nough said, this book is amazing & the resources the book provides are perfect as well (& you do not pay additional for them, they are free for anyone to use).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus []  2019-12-15 18:23

    This is a unbelievable text. I seldom review things but this book deserves one. I purchased this book when I was a student at my first university, only used it for the first semester of calculus, and then transferred to another school where they used a various (inferior textbook). I took three more calculus courses after transferring and almost never used the other book except to do the homework assignments. I am now a math tutor at the school and use the Larson book almost exclusively and my students love it. The examples are very clear and you can view detailed solutions to the odd numbered issues on the text's companion website. I can beautiful much guarantee that by using this book your calculus will improve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus []  2019-12-15 18:23

    Best calc book because it is simple to understand, the price is about 5 times more than what it is actually worth since it’s “required” for the students,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Technical Calculus with ytic Geometry []  2020-1-21 21:37

    Hi Amazon,This book was received anks very much !May 2nd, 2018Jaime Zamora Alvarado

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Technical Calculus with ytic Geometry []  2020-1-21 21:37

    I hate calculus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Technical Calculus with ytic Geometry []  2020-1-21 21:37

    Cover falling off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Technical Calculus with ytic Geometry []  2020-1-21 21:37

    Well I actually hate the book since the example and issues are a lil tough to follow. But I got exactly what I was supposed to so Ill give it a bit higher rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Technical Calculus with ytic Geometry []  2020-1-21 21:37

    I recommend for my friends,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Technical Calculus with ytic Geometry []  2020-1-21 21:37

    Book was in perfect condition. Exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sequences of Real and Complex Numbers (The Mathematics Series) []  2020-10-8 18:32

    Very amazing and book with lots of issues and example to refresh your skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermediate Microeconomics with Calculus: A Modern Approach []  2020-1-8 19:40

    No pen marks or dog-ears found. Edges are small worn but otherwise its amazing for the price listed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermediate Microeconomics with Calculus: A Modern Approach []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Amazing for ITAM students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermediate Microeconomics with Calculus: A Modern Approach []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermediate Microeconomics with Calculus: A Modern Approach []  2020-1-8 19:41

    This is beautiful much the standard text in upper level micro courses. It gets a meh from me. Some of the explanations are good, and it covers a lot of interesting subjects not usually found in other texts, like auctions and behavioral econ. In a certain sense, the explanations are great, especially when read as a review after the material is already familiar, but not enough time is spent developing them, or method too much zone is devoted to a severely generalized demonstration. At times I felt that the author was gatekeeping topics, by being purposefully unclear. A fast glance at the chapter on minimizing firm costs should illustrate what I mean. It's a total mess. The author himself calls the algebra tedious, and encourages the reader not to worry. Why even show the material in this method in the first place, if it "won't be on the exam", as he says? Those lagrangians aren't difficult, but you will be in office hours trying to figure out what could have been written in a far easier way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus with Trigonometry and ytic Geometry []  2020-11-24 19:1

    Very much impressed by the brevity, conciseness, and abundance of fully worked problems. If one needs a amazing calculus book for reference or to teach themselves, I would highly recommend this offering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus with Trigonometry and ytic Geometry []  2020-11-24 19:1

    On time delivery, no delay. Amazing price. My son and I like this book. My son will write the exam this year. May after exam we can place better comments. Thanks. regards

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermediate Microeconomics with Calculus: A Modern Approach []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Goes into concepts too quickly without proper background explanation. This is especially problematic for technical concepts that require a lot of math.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus with Trigonometry and ytic Geometry []  2020-11-24 19:1

    This 2ed (2002) of Saxon's calculus text is a huge improvement over their first. The largest improvement is in the expanded content to contain better coverage of AP calculus try subjects. Some topics (like the treatments & tests for series, Taylor series & polynomials) that were omitted entirely in the first edition are included here, and some that were in the first edition are earlier in this one. Where I was having to augment my calculus lesson material in the first edition, this one seems to fill all those gaps. Some criticisms will still live on, such as my students' frustration that some lessons only contain two or three issues from the freshly taught material of that day. That seems to still be real for some lessons in the 2ed as well, but other lessons provide an ample supply of the fresh problems, somewhat softening the criticism. For those who are excited about graphing calculator usage on exams (a reality we teachers are compelled to take advantage of) this text gives some instruction in that regard. And, as usual, the text wastes no ink on huge glossy culturally correct pictures & entertainment; (Saxon is NOT for you if you are looking for visual entertainment in your texts --magazines or internet will serve you better if you have a need to look at beautiful pictures). Here you will search solid experiential based calculus instruction --not perfect-- but mostly just as it should be. Those who don't like the spiraling instruction (not arranged in topical units) will continue to not like this book. Saxon adheres to their primary philosophy in this regard; and while I haven't found their approach to be any magic for cognitive retention, nor have I found any textbook (traditional or otherwise) to solve that issue satisfactorily. But anyone who has already found Saxon's earlier books to be an adequate support for instructional purposes, should search this edition even more so. It is longer and will probably not obtain packed into a single high school year, but this does afford a teacher more selection for the classroom time they have. Saxon must have done a amazing job listening to criticisms of their first calculus book.--Merv Bitikofer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus with Trigonometry and ytic Geometry []  2020-11-24 19:1

    Another Saxon champion in the step-by-step math curriculum. I used it for a refresher course, and learned concepts that were not address in Calc AB.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermediate Microeconomics with Calculus: A Modern Approach []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Book came with some writing on it but I'm still able to read and understand material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus With Applications (Undergraduate Texts in Mathematics) []  2020-7-4 18:44

    For my son to understand Calculus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus with Trigonometry and ytic Geometry []  2020-11-24 19:1

    The textbook had a fake/incorrect cover! We ordered the Calculus textbook and it seemed to be correct as it had the Calculus cover but inside was pre-calculus! We discovered it when my son got his first homework assignment this week. Reached out to seller but just got a notice saying the return window has closed. Unbelievable! School just started!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus with Trigonometry and ytic Geometry []  2020-11-24 19:1

    I learned calculus from this book in high school. I bought a copy in college to use as a reference book, and I'm glad I did. Though saxxon is known for their comprehensive issue sets (and rightly so; continued use is the best method to retain knowledge, after all, especially in Math), the explanations in this book are also phenomenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus with Trigonometry and ytic Geometry []  2020-11-24 19:1

    I think that after my previous comments there is not too much to write. Thank to all people in Amazon. I'll be your Coustomer for all my life. The Book is Magic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermediate Microeconomics with Calculus: A Modern Approach []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Amazing microeconomics text for masters level courses. Perfect illustrations presented in a clear manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermediate Microeconomics with Calculus: A Modern Approach []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Perfect. Better than I expected!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus With Applications (Undergraduate Texts in Mathematics) []  2020-7-4 18:44

    This book gets rigorous without becoming intimidating. A thorough, playful and engaging introduction for curious high schoolers and beginning undergraduates. Includes a very intuitive derivation of Taylor's theorem starting from the mean value theorem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus with Trigonometry and ytic Geometry []  2020-11-24 19:1

    This book is exactly as described by the seller. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus with Trigonometry and ytic Geometry []  2020-11-24 19:1

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Intermediate Microeconomics with Calculus: A Modern Approach []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Clear, amazing explanations, a occasional spurious moments of humor, and well organized so your eyes don't hurt. Used this in junior level Econ class at Cornell, I always looked forward to studying out of this text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Calculus with Trigonometry and ytic Geometry []  2020-11-24 19:1

    I am a homeschool parent and have used Saxon with all my children. Saxon is special in that it reviews all through the book. We have tried other "fun" maths and found that the children whizzed through them and at the end had to take the entire year over doing Saxon. For SAT readiness use only Saxon Math.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complex []  2020-11-26 0:24

    If you can't see BMG live on the Complex Rock Tour this is the next best thing. BMG is always awesome and by all means see them live if you can. This CD has so much to recommend it from the amazingly layered percussion (at locations there are over 50 percussion tracks simultaneously playing) to the unbelievable guest vocalists, particularly Tracy Bonham (although I was a small less enthusiastic about Venus Hum).There really isn't a poor track on the CD, and the CD proves that BMG can coexist in the genres of rock and dance melody in addition to their own individual, indefinable niche that only they can occupy. The sounds you hear here are like no other on any other CD, and that's a unbelievable and refreshing thing."Your attention please. Please yell if you are paying attention."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complex []  2020-11-26 0:24

    I recently had the opportunity to watch the Blue Man Group live in a town near me, the present is truly something else. I purchased this CD so I could relive some of the entertainment I had during the show. I would recommend this product to anyone who enjoys listening to fun innovative melody that comes from fun crafted instruments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complex []  2020-11-26 0:24

    If you are a fan of the Blue Man Group, I don't have to say anymore since I know you more than likely own this CD already. For those that have not heard of the Blue Man Group......what can I say? Performance artists who are also amazing musicians, this album present cases this groups performance art, with some electronic music, mixed in with their own made musical instruments. To top this off, they are backup by an wonderful rock band. I had the pleasure of seeing this musical tour when it came to Phoenix, AZ and this CD captures the songs perfectly. I would recommend this to everyone, since it has something for everyone. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complex []  2020-11-26 0:24

    Not the same energy as watching it. Still amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complex []  2020-11-26 0:24

    Having seen the Blueman group on DirecTv some years ago, this was a no brainer for me. As a fifty-four year old "baby-boomer", I search the melody and rythms on this album to be strangely addictive. The percussive nature of the Group's melody delights and invigorates people from a lot of age groups. Plus the blend of humor, and their wild instruments in their scene performances leave you wanting more. Go see them if you ever obtain the chance. You won't regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complex []  2020-11-26 0:24

    I saw them in Universal Orlando without ever hearing any of their melody and was fast to buying this right after I went. They really place out amazing foot tapping melody and this was on constant play in my vehicle for several months. Even have one of their songs as my ring tone. I want they would release something new. Both their studio albums were great! I would recommend without reservation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complex []  2020-11-26 0:24

    My first exposure to Blue Man Group was at the Luxor in Las Vegas in 2000. In a lot of ways, that experience was more special than the previous night's Cirque du Soleil performance. The Blue Man Group was part marching band, part dance troupe, part comedy, and part illusion - with no spoken words from the performers and a constant soundtrack of slightly minor-key, melodic percussion. While the melody was certainly compelling and beautifully arranged, the basic attraction of listening to their first CD, "Audio", was that it called up memories of the live experience.I saw Blue Man Group a second time at Area2 in 2002, where they performed a lot of of the tracks from "The Complex". That concert featured a Gray Man troupe of instrumentalists and vocalists. The three Blue Men were still the focal point of a lot of of the visual stunts, but the present was definitely more about melody and less about performance. Especially during the numbers that featured live vocals, I felt as though the Blue Men were relegated to the role of dly, this audio CD seems to lack the Blue Men altogether in several numbers. Though everything is catchy, most of the vocal tracks are unoffensive and simple. It is ironic that the one truly inspired vocal number is Esthero's rendition of "White Rabbit" - a song BMG played the Jefferson Airplane ver of, and played drums over, at the Vegas y of the vocal tracks are straightforward tales of isolation, slightly maudlin - certainly not what I would have expected to come out of the mouth of a Blue Man, if one were ever to speak (which they do not). The Blue Men characters are curious, observant, enthusiastic, destructive. The lyrics of these songs seem to be more about the experience of being a person playing a Blue Man - the isolation and lack of identity. Dave Matthews, Josh Haden, and Gavin Rossdale all turn in amazing performances on their respective songs, but especially in the case of "Sing Along," I found myself wishing that Dave Matthews' voice had been used to sing his own poetry e title track "The Complex", though it features a vocalist, is much more of a Blue Man Group production, and it succeeds because the vocals are interwoven as a part of the musical fabric. Similarly, "What Is Rock" contains a special and poignant turn of phrase - essentially, two lines of lyrics in the entire number - but it's amazing I had the liner notes to know what was being said. There are standout pieces here, including the opening two tracks, "Your Attention", and the closing two; "Piano Smasher" lacks the entertainment value of watching a Blue Man literally smash a grand piano with an enormous hammer, though.While I don't begrudge the Blue Man Group their foray into the mainstream, and freely admit that my opinion of the melody is skewed by my experience with the live shows, I feel "Audio" is a better album musically. I keep out hope the next release will be a DVD that allows us to recapture the energy of the Blue Men along with their sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complex []  2020-11-26 0:24

    A decent price to add this to my collection...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complex []  2020-11-26 0:24

    I love that there are some original Blue Man Group songs included that you see in their shows. The sole reason I purchased this CD had to be for their song "Exhibit 13" which is a tribute to the Globe Trade Center and 911 tragedy. It is so strong and moving. I also like the "secret song" after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complex []  2020-11-26 0:24

    It is a studio recorded ver of the live show. I feel the live present ver I have watched / listen to had a much greater depth of the musical instruments and better sound mixing. On the studio ver there are times when an instrument was lost in the background, this doesn't seem to be a issue with the live recording. Over all its a amazing CD but not the best ver of the live shows music. I would recommend it as an introduction to someone who has not listed to the Blue Man Group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Advanced Introduction to Calculus-Based Physics (Mechanics) (Physics with Calculus Book 1) []  2020-7-15 18:45

    Unbelievable book for Calculus, richly illustrated and brings math to life with true life problems. Very clearly written, amazing intro to app of Calculus to the true world. Both entertains and teaches you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Advanced Introduction to Calculus-Based Physics (Mechanics) (Physics with Calculus Book 1) []  2020-7-15 18:45

    Thumbs Up! Amazing Service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Advanced Introduction to Calculus-Based Physics (Mechanics) (Physics with Calculus Book 1) []  2020-7-15 18:45

    Very informative lots of info explained well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Advanced Introduction to Calculus-Based Physics (Mechanics) (Physics with Calculus Book 1) []  2020-7-15 18:45

    Amazing book . simple to understand .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Advanced Introduction to Calculus-Based Physics (Mechanics) (Physics with Calculus Book 1) []  2020-7-15 18:45

    Amazing reference book for my students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Advanced Introduction to Calculus-Based Physics (Mechanics) (Physics with Calculus Book 1) []  2020-7-15 18:45

    I thank God for his ’re excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Advanced Introduction to Calculus-Based Physics (Mechanics) (Physics with Calculus Book 1) []  2020-7-15 18:45

    I want I had this book when I was in college. Chris tutorials reader on how to mathematically solve mechanics problems. In doing so he explains the underlying concept. I believe this approach gives reader some sort of "feel" toward mathematical equation. This in the end will develop mathematical intuition in issue solving rather than just simply plugging in formula. The only reason I give 4 stars is due to lack of diagrams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Advanced Introduction to Calculus-Based Physics (Mechanics) (Physics with Calculus Book 1) []  2020-7-15 18:45

    While this book could use some more graphics, I love the issue solving strategies, tips, and potential mistakes that are included in each chapter. This makes it a amazing supplement to an actual physics textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Advanced Introduction to Calculus-Based Physics (Mechanics) (Physics with Calculus Book 1) []  2020-7-15 18:45

    amazing practice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Advanced Introduction to Calculus-Based Physics (Mechanics) (Physics with Calculus Book 1) []  2020-7-15 18:45

    I have not been able to download this book onto any of my devices. Not able to call anyone because I cannot search the support number. Support seems to always be a difficult thing to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numbers With Legs [App]  2018-1-13 21:0

    I love this android game .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numbers with Bella []  2020-9-1 18:31

    My daughter loves Bella! She enjoys the illustrations in this book and wants to read it over and over again!! I love the exposure to culture she receives in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numbers with Bella []  2020-9-1 18:31

    The first thing that came to mind with this book was one of my favorites as a child, Ten, Nine, Eight by Molly Bang. I have stacks of counting and alphabet books, but the majority of them feature animals or white children. I think Bella brought to mind Ten, Nine, Eight because they both stick out to me for featuring a small African American girl. The final page where Bella sits wiggling her toes, recently liberated from her shoes, also felt like a nod to the classic counting book. It’s really refreshing to see representation making its method into all genres of children’s literature, from chapter books to picture books to concept books like Bella. Children of all type deserve to see themselves everywhere, not just in certain narratives or certain e primary idea of the book is Bella counting a dozens of objects from 1-10. Each number has its own two page spread. A white background makes Bella standout and we see the written word for each number, the numeral, and the designated number of objects. A few pages have some extra setting, but for the most part the illustrations are spare. From page to page we see her happily lounging in the sun, joyfully playing a drum, snorkeling, juggling coconuts, and a dozens of other activities. While some might not like the lack of busy backgrounds and additional detail, the clean simplicity of this book create it excellent for sharing with very young kids interested in counting. It’s a real learning tool. When reading the book with your kid be sure to point out the numeral and then count each of the stuff with Bella before moving on to the next page. The simplicity also create it ideal for kids to flip through on their own once having the counting modeled for them.I could also see this working well in stations or provocations in classrooms (or even enlightened libraries that have book-related activities out for children). Set it out with number cards and counters. As children flip through the pages they can set up the matching numeral and the corresponding number of counters. They could also put the counters directly on the page as they count out lla is totally adorable and I see children being drawn to her and her counting antics. This would create a amazing addition to concept book collections in preschool classrooms, daycares, and libraries that serve young patrons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OWiN (Obsessed With Numbers) [App]  2020-7-30 13:27

    amazing android game if you're obsessed with numbers ;) can't stop playing... so... addictive...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numbers with Bella []  2020-9-1 18:31

    My Daughter Loves It

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    agree with [wisconsin simple case search]  2020-8-31 10:37
    [email protected]

    maryland district court case find on front page md court cases find clark county district court case find maryland divorce case find alabama case find nc court case find court case find va

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Calculus Skills Practice Workbook with Full Solutions []  2020-1-3 23:18

    This book provides a drill in techniques for solving calculus issues usually encountered in introductory calculus courses. The coverage is not highly advanced, but achieves its intended purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Calculus Explored: With Applications in Physics, Chemistry, and Beyond []  2020-1-3 23:18

    Advanced Calculus Explored provides a fundamental, easy-to-follow approach to understanding higher-level maths that are not typically encountered until advanced collegiate studies. Rather than merely providing an overview of different theorems, or writing the book with intense mathematical rigor, the author extends his scope in making such subjects more accessible through copious example issues and graphics. Hence, this book only assumes only a knowledge of elementary high-school calculus to follow along. Focusing first on introductory differential calculus, the author tutorials math enthusiasts through example issues that build on each other. Before you know it, the issues you are solving are those that build upon the foundations that are needed to understand more niche math subjects (such as the Gamma Function).Furthermore, this book provides insights behind the novel, strong techniques of integration which are not taught in a standard calculus course. Such methods of integration not only support in understanding material of later chapters, but also prove of amazing utility for applied mathematicians and engineers. The graph-heavy chapters involving unique functions and series take what was once pages of symbols and indices, and solidifies understanding of concepts which can be applied to solve special issues in the book. Some problems, albeit challenging, stimulate thinking and app of the mathematics robustly presented in the book. Moreover, the author contains several chapters on applications of the mathematics presented in the book, which further materializes the concepts at hand. Advanced Calculus Explored is a compelling read for engineers, applied mathematicians, and anyone interested in calculus. The seamless integration of graphics and makes it even more ideal for those who are not used to mathematical rigor developed in an ysis class and can provide fresh insights to those who have had prior exposure to the material presented in this book. The combination of the quality of graphics the author uses, the fluidity of his presentation, and the accessibility of his writing create Advanced Calculus Explored hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Calculus Explored: With Applications in Physics, Chemistry, and Beyond []  2020-1-3 23:18

    The book “Advanced Calculus Explored” is an awesome book which illustrates the points really well and by also not cramming the reader with many, a lot of theorems. It also provides readers with intuitive ways of understanding theorems and using them directly or indirectly in certain issues that would be hard or impossible to solve without those so, the author also contains a lot of chapter on unique functions, a subject that is rarely included in a lot of regular calc 2 or 3 books. The author explains them in a really detailed method and, surprisingly, can come up with a lot of various stunning applications to reinforce the use of the techniques, theorems and unique functions learnt throughout the whole process.I got this as a bonus from one of my closest mates and I'm not disappointed! This book was able to hold me captivated as I read the book, and the exercises were simply stunning, intuitive and challenges, keeping me engaged throughout the process of doing the exercises.Overall, this book is simply awesome and for calc 2 to 3 students, this is the excellent book for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Calculus Explored: With Applications in Physics, Chemistry, and Beyond []  2020-1-3 23:18

    From differential calculus, to unique functions. This masterpiece is more than what I was expecting. The investement (not only financial) saved me from buying a lot of books to teach and challenge me complex math. This book is not the classical tedious theoretical one, but its mind friendly! ;)As a person who wants to study physics, I can say that the book is not only centralised for math pathed people, but also for other mathematical sciences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AP Calculus Premium: With 12 Practice Tests (Barron's Test Prep) []  2020-7-17 18:31

    I used this book to review for the BC Calculus exam, and I managed to score a 5. I did not, however, use any competing calculus review books, so hold that in mind. In summary, I thought it was really helpful for slow and steady practice, and I felt ready going into the exam.--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Strengths:1. The book has a ridiculous number of practice questions on all of the subjects covered in the exam. In fact, it has 598 practice questions spread out over 10 chapters! On top of that, there are two chapters with miscellaneous practice questions: one has 108 multiple-choice questions, one has 36 free-response questions. And there are still entire practice exams on top of that! If you are looking to score well through sheer practice and repetition, then this is definitely the book to buy. I went through all of the chapters—the book covers both AB and BC—and completed the practice issues at the end, and it took me forever. I spread it out over four months just for slow and steady practice, but it would be impossible to cram in a week. (Just so you know, I did not complete all of the practice exams)2. The practice questions are arguably harder than those on the exam. I struggled to finish some of the multiple choice questions, especially those that apply integration to obscure word problems. During the exam, I thought the questions were quite simple because of the difficult ones that this book occasionally throws at you.Weaknesses:1. The book is honestly too big. I realize that I just placed its size in the "Strengths" category, but for most people the book is just too large, since a lot of students cram in the latest week or two. If you use it to supplement classwork and review a month or two in advance, the book will be great. But otherwise, it is probably much too intense.2. The free-response questions (FRQs) do not truly model those that you keep on the exam. Although the book has numerous FRQs that cover all of the necessary topics, they are not more difficult than the exam's. In fact, I believe they are a tad bit easier, but not to a shocking extent. To properly prepare, look over the released FRQs on the College Board's website; complete them and then check your answers with the scoring guides. This will ensure you succeed on the FRQs, which can occasionally be quite crazy.--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Conclusion (TL;DR):This book is really helpful to a dedicated student who completes a majority of the issues in the weeks (or months) leading up to the exam. The book certainly has enough practice, and the issues are difficult enough that the exam will be familiar. The only true downside to this book is that the free-response questions are not a amazing representation of those on the actual exam. Again, if you look over the released free-response questions on the College Board's website, you will be fine. I would recommend purchasing this book if you are on the edge because it can't damage to have additional practice, but do hold in mind this is a review book, not a teaching book—do not expect to learn the content from this book d luck on the AP Exam come May!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AP Calculus Premium: With 12 Practice Tests (Barron's Test Prep) []  2020-7-17 18:31

    If the student does not have this Barron's AP Calculus book, I will always buy one for the student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Calculus Skills Practice Workbook with Full Solutions []  2020-1-3 23:18

    Like a lot of other calculus workbooks around this text fulfills its purpose of honing your calculus skills by issue solving. Steps are explained very well. The book can be used as a supplement to any calculus text. I loved the fact that the text is affordably priced so that students are not ripped off by the outlandish pricing of today's math textbooks. Thanks to the author and Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Calculus Skills Practice Workbook with Full Solutions []  2020-1-3 23:18

    The book is summarised too much for somebody who wants to recall well after 33 years out of a calculus class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Calculus Explored: With Applications in Physics, Chemistry, and Beyond []  2020-1-3 23:18

    I loved the balance of the book. It read like a technical textbook, but also satisfactorily delivered the intuition and historical context some “math novels” would. I was engaged throughout my read, with each issue intriguing me more than the one before it! However, my opinion of the book was not cemented until the app chapters. Even though my mathematics background is not that extensive, I doubted that the pure problems- which are nonetheless interesting- have genuine applications in the fields the author mentions. I was glad to search out I was mistaken! It was truly eye-opening to see such interesting pure issues obtain translated into such a wide dozens of fields.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Calculus Explored: With Applications in Physics, Chemistry, and Beyond []  2020-1-3 23:18

    Advanced Calculus Explored is written for anyone with a powerful mathematical curiosity. Although only a primary calculus background is required, the results presented combine classical techniques with creative, non-standard methods to create traditionally difficult issues quite basic. It does not feel like a technical read, but a fluid, dynamic body of math the reader engages and interacts e text builds up from the fundamental basics of calculus in limits and differential operations, but quickly establishes the bridge to advanced mathematical concepts (i.e. the zeta function). This process feels gradual and natural, despite the fact that a lot of engaging and challenging issues are vanced Calculus Explored is rigorous in terms of definitions and theorems, yet the concepts are presented in such a method to emphasize intuition and deeper understanding through example and graphical app rather than classically heavy, proof-laden language. Because of this, more insight is gleaned of the fundamental workings behind techniques terms of integration techniques, this text takes a leaf of Feynman’s book by presenting a lot of more unorthodox and non-standard methods (including Feynman Integration itself (; ) to attack more complex problems. Any reader can take away a diverse toolkit of ideas to simplify a lot of complex problems. At the same time, Advanced Calculus Explored also presents a lot of classical proofs and integrals to further the diversity across which it vanced Calculus Explored also highlights an entire section of applications in the fields of chemistry, physics, statistics, and more! These applications further diversify the intended audience of the text. Anyone interested in applied mathematics or calculus subjects will greatly benefit from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Calculus Explored: With Applications in Physics, Chemistry, and Beyond []  2020-1-3 23:18

    :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AP Calculus Premium: With 12 Practice Tests (Barron's Test Prep) []  2020-7-17 18:31

    Just recently bought this book to prep for my Calculus BC class in the fall for some summer prep. Overall, the book has amazing practice issues ranging from simple ones for a fast refresher to hard ones. The thing I absolutely detest about this book is the explanation. Yes, they have the right answers and present some steps, but no word explanations (rarely) and skip a lot of steps. I ended have to look up the steps more in depth in Symolab and it can take me some 20-40 mins to actually obtain the issue simply because Barron's cannot list out the steps more in depth. I imagine this would be amazing if you are just reviewing and supplementing, but as a book to learn like me, I would say any www service online is better than this. Will modernize on how this book helped me with my actual AP exam and if it is amazing as a supplement! (:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AP Calculus Premium: With 12 Practice Tests (Barron's Test Prep) []  2020-7-17 18:31

    The examples aren't really detailed and it doesn't really teach you like a normal textbook. It gives really vague explanations and confusing examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AP Calculus Premium: With 12 Practice Tests (Barron's Test Prep) []  2020-7-17 18:31

    I'm an AP Student and I purchased this book to review for this year's exam. While there were an extensive amount of questions to practice, the explanations were quite not good and the questions weren't the same style as seen on the AP exam. Overall, it helped a small bit with the readings and the written lessons, but the practice wasn't as effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Calculus Skills Practice Workbook with Full Solutions []  2020-1-3 23:18

    As the title says, this is a workbook. So if you're looking for conceptual understanding of calculus this is not for you. But, if it's a amazing explanation of the steps used in doing calculus issues this book is definitely for you. Plenty of detailed issues worked out discussing techniques and methods used to solve them. Also lots of exercises with detailed solutions at the end too. Nice supplement for calculus course work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Calculus Skills Practice Workbook with Full Solutions []  2020-1-3 23:18

    Helped my daughter with calculus, it explained concepts a lot better than her teachers and school text

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386