Read california car duster 62442 standard car duster with wooden handle reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all california car duster 62442 standard car duster with wooden handle reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62442 Standard Car Duster with Wooden Handle []  2020-1-19 22:56

    I have had a lot of Calif vehicle dusters in my life and this is the first time one has been terrible. It leaves more small red pieces of the brush on the vehicle than it gets dist off. I didn’t know there could be a difference in the dusters but there sure is. Don’t this one and I never complain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62442 Standard Car Duster with Wooden Handle []  2020-1-19 22:56

    I do not post very often but felt compelled to do so after purchasing and testing this product on my fresh 2018 Ford F-150 Lariat (Shadow Black). I remember my parents owned one of these a lot of years ago when I wasn't really into car maintenance. I have found owning this color car to be very challenging being I like my cars to look like they were just washed and waxed at all times. This product, if used as directed, will lift light dust off your vehicle. I purchased more expensive dusters that did nothing more than move the dust around. However, this product actually lifts the dust off your vehicle. Remember, this is to be used for light dust only. I say that after reading some of the ridiculous reviews that have been posted. Also, this does NOT leave a wax movie on your car unless you failed to follow the pre-first use instructions. I wrapped mine in newspaper and place it in the garage for three days prior to using this on my truck. This soaked up all the excess paraffin wax and I have not had any streaking on my paint during use. This product used in conjunction with the amazing fast detail spray ( I use both Griot's Garage Speed Shine and Meguiar's Ultimate Fast Detailer) will hold your black car looking like it was just washed and waxed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62442 Standard Car Duster with Wooden Handle []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Amazing auto accessory. Picks up dust like nothing else. Amazing when using Amazon Prime with the shipping. Be sure to put the duster on newspaper for a few days to absorb some of the dust pickup material from the duster. Hold my 2015 Corvette looking great. I highly recommend this "original" California Duster.

    0  


    Add your opinion on california car duster 62442 standard car duster with wooden handle or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62442 Standard Car Duster with Wooden Handle []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Amazing product!!!Follow the dam instructions! I have a Black 2018 Civic that I detailed because the dealer swirled the paint up. I wanted to test this considering how often I search that the vehicle gets great. No smears, no streaks, no damaged paint or issues!!I attached the pictures of the cardboard I ised to set it on for 48 hours to absorb any additional paraffin which there was a very amazing amount of. I switch the brushes position every 6-8 hours or so to support approach all the angles that could be over nished product is amazing and I hear it works better the dirtier it gets 🤞

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62442 Standard Car Duster with Wooden Handle []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Hate it, it comes with some kind of oil that makes all red small hairs stick to the surface of a hot car. I rather use a rag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62442 Standard Car Duster with Wooden Handle []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Before I bought this thing I read the reviews and saw all the complaints about the red lint. I ignored them because I've had two of these in the past and never had an issue. Sure enough... this thing is leaving red lint all over my truck. What a shame!It does take all the dust off and doesn't scratch the finish. But the amount of lint it's leaving behind is really awful! I tried to vacuum it out. I've shaken the crap out of it, blew it out with air... still leaves red lint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62442 Standard Car Duster with Wooden Handle []  2020-1-19 22:56

    Wow, I never thought I would give California Vehicle Duster a poor review! I have used the plastic handled ver for years with no issues. This model must be from a fresh manufacturer or a fresh manufacturing process. Here are the issues, mind you, I have not had these problems on the older, less expensive plastic handle one:1. Leaves red dust fibers all over the car. You can't shake them out at all. Being used on a brand fresh car. Unless your vehicle is red, you are going to see fibers all over it.2. Seems like less brush! Best method to describe it is that it seems like less product. So as I wipe it almost gets down to the center core, not enoughbrush.3. The wooden handle simply adds cost, nothing more. It makes it heavier to use!Please go back to the original design! Search a method to stop those red fibers!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62442 Standard Car Duster with Wooden Handle []  2020-1-19 22:56

    As others have mentioned, you'll have a "break in" period with these - it may leave a small wax on your vehicle the first few times you use it, as well as a few little red fibers. If you follow the instructions and lay it out on a piece of newspaper (a brown paper bag in my case) it will air out and then you can shake it out before using. I found that before using this first time I used a vac on the strands and had very very few red fibers on my black vehicle when using it. It just keeps getting better and better the more I use it - definitely recommended for dusty locations (I live in SoCal, and this keeps me from needlessly washing my vehicle in the dry season where it's dusty and doesn't rain for months!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62442 Standard Car Duster with Wooden Handle []  2020-1-19 22:56

    I have been using one of these California Vehicle Dusters since 1995. They have always been perfect. This one is leaving red fibers all over my car. I have to wipe my vehicle down with a clean cloth after using this California Vehicle Duster. Sad!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62442 Standard Car Duster with Wooden Handle []  2020-1-19 22:56

    I read all the reviews and had just purchased a fresh car. I live in California and it’s dusty. This is the excellent in between vehicle washes spruce up. The claims that it leaves red lint on your vehicle are true, but only for the first one or two times and even that was minimal. I would not even have noticed if I hadn’t read the silly complaints. The directions say to wrap the brush in newspaper to absorb the parafowax in the mop. This is what picks up the dirt and shines the ’s a time tested brush that is a amazing product. Don’t allow the negative reviews scare you. It only obtain me better with time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    california court case search [webcivil supreme case search]  2020-8-25 1:25
    [email protected]

    look at this now macon county circuit clerk find case info mn case find you could test here maryland courts case find www service here wisconsin circuit court case find read full report

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    california judiciary case search [case search pa]  2020-9-2 16:5
    [email protected]

    brazoria county case find his comment is here visite website illinois court case find lasc case find case records find More Information clark county courts case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    agree with [wisconsin simple case search]  2020-8-31 10:37
    [email protected]

    maryland district court case find on front page md court cases find clark county district court case find maryland divorce case find alabama case find nc court case find court case find va

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original (Plastic Handle) []  2020-1-22 23:13

    I just use it for the second time and it’s fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original (Plastic Handle) []  2020-1-22 23:13

    I would prefer a Montana Duster what with ridiculous status of California. I've been buying CAD's since they were invented. Five vehicles have five dusters plus two or three older troops used for really dirt jobs. Sure saves on quarters at the local vehicle wash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original (Plastic Handle) []  2020-1-22 23:13

    Husband had one from years ago but when he got a fresh truck he also required to begin out with a fresh but effective brush to hold the dust off. Same product but he thinks better than before. You'll love it to hold car clean between vehicle washes. Also saves some as car doesn't need washing so often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original (Plastic Handle) []  2020-1-22 23:13

    This duster simply does what it's supposed to do, and does it well. My girlfriend loves using it on her fresh car, which is still shining like fresh months after she bought it. If you care about your car's finish, obtain this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original (Plastic Handle) []  2020-1-22 23:13

    Work great, just like the latest one we got. I also use this duster in my house, works y thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original (Plastic Handle) []  2020-1-22 23:13

    My vehicle is a deep black color and when it is clean it's gorgeous and we all know a clean vehicle runs better. When it's dusty or dirty I am ashamed to be seen in it and it's just gross. It always seems that when I wash my vehicle it rains and rains. I heard about the California vehicle duster from a mate who's dark colourful vehicle is always spotless and he advised me to test the duster.Other than the massive crud from the deicing materials used on the highway everything else disappears when I use my duster, and yes the dirtier my duster gets the cleaner my vehicle is has reduced my vehicle washings down to almost nothing except for that winter crud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original (Plastic Handle) []  2020-1-22 23:13

    Works amazing , my truck has ash on it from the California fires - no need to wash- This just picks it upand the truck looks perfect. Saving time and not washing the cars as It

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original (Plastic Handle) []  2020-1-22 23:13

    Used to love this in California - here in Arizona this doesn't work at all - it doesn't remove the dust at ALL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original (Plastic Handle) []  2020-1-22 23:13

    I want I had gotten the wooden handled one but for the times and years I will be using it the plastic works well, if it holds up. I really keeps the vehicle dust and looking good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original (Plastic Handle) []  2020-1-22 23:13

    Works just like this product has in the past. Excellent for light dusting, not in put of soap and water.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62424 Car Duster Kit []  2020-1-18 21:39

    We just got a fresh Vette and required these to hold it looking it's best when out at shows and rallys. I had owned these dusters before and knew how useful they are, so bought this set. They work just like I expected and I'm puzzled at some of the negative comments that are created here. Possibly, they are about fake products from poor vendors, or possibly instructions weren't read. My experience, I know, has been a positive are instructed to allow these hang and air out for a few days when you first keep them. The are treated so the airing allows curing or drying, or something that fixes the items in your duster. After doing this, we've had no problems with any residual product on the vehicle when we dusted it off the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62424 Car Duster Kit []  2020-1-18 21:39

    Maybe I'm being too "nit picking" but after shaking both dusters out well they both left small red nits all over my dash and instrument panel. It did a amazing job picking up the dust, but after a few weeks I'm still discovering red lint. I had been advised to "Original California Vehicle Duster" because it was not supposed to leave red lint. After more research I found out the one I bought is a so called "original" created in Korea with plastic handle, while there is another supposedly better "Original California Vehicle Duster" created with wooden handle that is not supposed to leave red lint. Guess I got the wrong one since someone chose to use the same name for a slightly more inferior product. Only used it once so I'll have to wait and see if it gets better with age and no longer nits up my interior. No wonder consumer confidence is continuing to drop with products like this that carries such a respected name but fails to live up to reputation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62424 Car Duster Kit []  2020-1-18 21:39

    Lint. Unusable because of the red lint it leaves all over the car. Shook it, vacuumed it and ran it in a cold clothes dryer and it still dumps lint all over my is is the third California Duster that I have owned. The other two were fine. This fresh one is horrible. I can't search a method to return it to Amazon. All I obtain when I test to select it is a page that links to my original NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF CRAP DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF CRAP DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF CRAP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62424 Car Duster Kit []  2020-1-18 21:39

    It is going back to AMZN.1. I was going to use it, read the instructions, needs 48 hrs ambient conditions on newspapers.2. Two days later, dusted my 2017 bimmer X5, it was not pretty, like other reviews, left red streaks and red lint, it was quite noticeable.3. Read instructions again, works the best when you break it in a few times. I do not have time for this.4. I do not see how Pros would use l packed, going back to AMZN, pick up tomorrow thanks AMZN Prime. it needs to work right out of the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62424 Car Duster Kit []  2020-1-18 21:39

    Living in the desert that is Arizona, I can tell you this is a life saver. Keeps my vehicle looking nice, and cuts back on the frequency of NOT clean the dusters. I have heard of some people doing that and it will RUIN the duster. Shake it out if necessary, but never [email protected]#$%!. Amazing for the product. I love that it comes with a mini duster, and a case too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62424 Car Duster Kit []  2020-1-18 21:39

    I love this duster set. I have a little vehicle and probably could have gotten by with just the little duster. Of course the huge duster gets the job done more quickly- my only complaint about it is the handle isn't ergonomically friendly and my hands tire quickly. I'm sure that's not an problem for most people though so this duster actually gets 5 stars, really extends the life of a vehicle wash.I highly suggest following the instructions to put the dusters on newspaper for at least 24 hours prior to use. Love that the case has a pocket on the side for the little duster- which is also amazing for cleaning window blinds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62424 Car Duster Kit []  2020-1-18 21:39

    I bought CA Dusters in the past, but this one consistently releases lint which is difficult to remove from the finish. I have to use an older CA Duster to remove, but it leaves streaky residue after removal. I read about shaking the Duster to remove the lint, but you can shake this thing til the cows come home and it still releases lint. Will not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62424 Car Duster Kit []  2020-1-18 21:39

    Disappointed. Have had lots of California vehicle dusters In the past that worked great, not sure what they changed but this one leaves behind lots of red lint and grease/wax marks, hopefully it will clear up with use but for now I want I had not spent the additional for the name brand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62424 Car Duster Kit []  2020-1-18 21:39

    I had high hopes for these things and boy was I allow down. I can't seem to search a amazing option for removing dust from my cars dash so I figured if give this a shot. Within second the dash was covered in little little small red fibers as far as the eye can see. I will never use them for anything seeing how much they shed. For whatever reason I still have them laying around I should go throw them out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 62424 Car Duster Kit []  2020-1-18 21:39

    seems to be identical to the one it replaced. To prevent "red fibers" from sticking to your vehicle you should prior to first use vigorously shake out hte duster (i put the handle between both palms and spin it quickly - htat shakes out all hte loose fibers, i never had a "red fiber" problem after doing this)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    This is the 3rd silicone squeegee I've had for cleaning water off my vehicles after washing them, and it is my favorite so far. It is very flexible, and squeegees water off well, and I really like the little blade at the end for mirrors and little spaces. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster - 2 Pack []  2020-1-30 20:34

    I have used the "Original California Vehicle Duster" for years. The latest one lasted me five years, and did a unbelievable job of doing what it was designed for. The fresh one I received recently (2019) seems lighter weight, and has so small paraffin, it is virtually undetectable--at least by me. After following the included instructions to put the fresh duster on a sheet of newspaper for 48 hours to dry out prior to use, I began using it on my fresh (2019) Honda Ridgeline. Knowing it would take several uses before it began working its' "magic" I kept hoping it would start cleaning like all the previous California Vehicle Dusters I had owned. After cleaning both my Ridgeline and Prius a lot of times over the latest week, as well as two of my neighbor's cars (to speed up the "break-in" period) I have to say I am very disappointed. This recent duster seems to be no more than a simple, handheld mop, that does little, if anything insofar as "dusting" or "cleaning" a vehicle. Hold in mind that I never let my cars to obtain really dirty. I wash them once a week, and so all I use the duster for is removing the light dust which accumulates while driving in amazing weather and then being in my enclosed garage. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this recent ver of the "Original California Vehicle Duster".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster - 2 Pack []  2020-1-30 20:34

    My local Walmart has stopped stocking these. I use them for road motorcycles and cars. Here in Arizona, it's often possible to stretch out time between water washing by simply removing the dust with this product. Sometimes after dusting I'll remove bugs from front surfaces with a spray bottle detailer and a microfiber cloth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster - 2 Pack []  2020-1-30 20:34

    This is my second California Vehicle Duster. The old one had gone through 2-cars and with the fresh vehicle in the garage I thought I'd treat it to a brand fresh brush. My only reason for 4 vs 5 stars is the material does not seem as dense as my first one. Not sure if they are reducing material in the brush to save money, but it just doesn't seem as thick as my original. I did the lay it on the newspaper trick for 48-hours and I got no wax streaks across the vehicle nor did I obtain any red brush particles left on the surface. So I'm satisfied with the purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    This works beautiful well, but I honestly preferred the old California Water Blade (or whatever it was specifically called) with the stiff plastic handle and single blade. While the one I used to have was troublesome if not useless for the side mirrors on my car, I appreciated the stiffness of the plastic handle, as I was able to create very quick, precise "slices" for drying my vehicle quickly. This one being so flexible, seemingly a small heavier, and more awkward to keep makes the drying process slower and less precise. Metaphorically, my old one allow me wield it like a lightweight knife, but the jelly blade is like wielding an uncooked hotdog. My old one didn't benefit from (or need?) any sort of unique storage either; it didn't attract lint, so I'd just toss it in my trunk. The jelly blade makes me concerned it will have lint stick to it, so I hold it in the plastic bag it came packaged in, in my trunk. With it being tacky, putting it back in the bag after each vehicle wash takes a few seconds. Overall, I liked what I used to have better, but this still does a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Black truck, drying was a chore but necessity, now its so much easier since there isn't two gallons of water just sitting on my paint. This hasn't created one scratch. PUT IT BACK IN ITS BAG AND BOX to hold items off the blade though....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I took me a bit to obtain the hang of it, but once I did it worked awesome. It flexes to the curves of the vehicle and if you keep it at the right angle with the right pressure it will wipe off the water in one swipe. It's so fun to use, I'll wipe the dew off the vehicle in the morning or the water after the rain even though I picked it up for using after the vehicle [email protected]#$%!&? works amazing on the windshield as well as the rest of the car. I even take this to the park and wipe off the slides when they are wet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    We had a older ver of this that was the hard plastic handle, which worked good, but didn't conform to the curves of the vehicle as well as this one does. like i said, it worked good, but this works better since this can all flex.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster - 2 Pack []  2020-1-30 20:34

    I've found knock offs that were cheaper that appeared to have a very close design but never tried them to compare performance over a fixed time frame. I think they are a small pricey for what they are but I had some internal customers that insisted on the original and this is it and they are satisfied with these models so I'm not rocking the boat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster - 2 Pack []  2020-1-30 20:34

    Have bought these for over 15 years. Amazing simple method to hold vehicle clean. Does not scratch paint. A "must" for all gear heads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    Once you obtain the hang of using the blade, it works fairly well...I do still search myself having to wipe down some remaining water spots, it does not remove ALL the water but it does a amazing enough job of removing the bulk of the water. So, I've deducted one star because it doesn't remove all the water as you would e second star deduction is for the handle. The blade design is 100% silicon including the handle part and for my liking, it's a bit too malleable and in turn topic to twisting and not remaining in full contact with the car. Place a small more pressure on the blade and it's difficult to slide across the surface (unless it's a window, it glides across Windows with relative ease) and becomes frustrating...you have to search the sweet spot of pressure to apply. I think if the manufacturer incorporated something a small more rigid inside the handle, it would create handling (pun intended) of the blade so much more user friendly and useful.I'm not sure just how much I will use this other than to quickly remove the initial layer of water...I may move to all towels, I bought waffle towel as well and I'm really looking forward to trying those.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster - 2 Pack []  2020-1-30 20:34

    i got these for my siblings because i still use the one i got from like 20 yrs ago and just love it especially now that california is short of water. i have a fresh car/suv that i did not wish to scratch so i was hesitant to use the duster except on my older cars.. but... i took the possibility and it works amazing on the fresh car!!! of course i do wash the fresh vehicle (with water) and wax it but instead of washing every weekend, i have chop that down. instead i just created it a habit to break out the duster before i drive out of the garage for the day. read the instructions... shake off the duster, dust on a cool car, shake off the duster again, put the duster back in the bag. but i'm so addicted to seeing the vehicle paint shiney now because the duster does such a amazing job, is why i created it a habit to dust each time i leave the garage. only takes a min or so for my suv.. i do everything except the top and front grill because i can't easily reach those locations in the garage. and i just use a light touch... i don't press the duster on the vehicle because i think on the windows and mirrors, it has potential to leave smudges. aaand for the paint, i'm still a small nervous about scratches but using it lightly, does a amazing job!!! looks like i wash my vehicle every day. saves water and looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster - 2 Pack []  2020-1-30 20:34

    Both of the Cal duster’s arrived but the bags were not even sealed and there was no treatment on the cloth material. if you a California duster in the shop it has some type of wax or conditioner in the fabric, these arrived with nothing on them . Making them useless to pick up dust off of your car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster - 2 Pack []  2020-1-30 20:34

    These are the greatest dusters-The Original California Vehicle Duster. I have a classic vehicle with a $12,000 paint job on it and I dust it off once a day (it's black/gold). I don't have to have it washed so often due to using this GREAT product. Do yourself a large favor and obtain this if you wish your vehicle to stay nice and shiny all the time. It will not scratch your car. I'd recommend them to anyone and everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    There is nothing amazing I can say about this product. I have a fresh BMW X5, garage kept. I had a very expensive zymöl wax job applied shortly after I got it. I hand washed my car today and after a couple of light swipes with this product, it was obvious that it was destroying my wax job. My car has an iridescent black paint job, so the hurt to the finish was very obvious. I do not recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I ordered one of these for those rare times my classic vehicle gets caught in a shower while at a vehicle show. I also ordered a second one to give to a neighbor/friend who also has a classic car. They have worked out super well for us and support obtain the bulk of the precipitation off the vehicle without having to soak up a lot of towels that then have to be dealt with. Just what we were looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster - 2 Pack []  2020-1-30 20:34

    The California Vehicle Duster is the excellent companion for a clean car in southern california where the weather is unbelievable and the worst issue for vehicles is heat and a small dust. Using the duster keeps me from having to regularly wash my vehicle and with a small Windex on the windows, it looks like I hold it meticulously cleaned all the time. A nice small method to reduce the workload during the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster - 2 Pack []  2020-1-30 20:34

    I bought one of these years ago and it lasts forever. The knew ones seem to be even better. They come with their own wax or something related to wax already absorbed into the threads. Amazing tool for the outside of car, and I even use it inside for the hard to reach places. All vehicle owners should have one of these in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    I have used another type of water blade for years. One with a firm handle and the blade had a "T" hint on the end. It worked great. I bought this thinking that they must have improved on the idea...WRONG! This blade IS as advertised very flexible...but that is the issue it is TOO flexible. It takes two hands to control and hold on the vehicle surface, otherwise it just flops and folds and doesn't wipe effectively. Very disappointed. I be going back to one related to my old one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20083 Red Jelly Blade []  2020-1-19 22:58

    item arrived fine & works more-or-less okay except for a little "nick" on the blade: this causes a thin line of water left on surface being squeegeed.I was going to just place up with this flaw but seller requested FB call if not 100% satisfied. So I called & was told the FB request was meant for delivery problems & less for the product itself. He told me to do an Amazon product review & mention this product flaw there; he seemed to be unconcerned about the product's flaw, but he said I could return it if I was his cavalier attitude rather than the product's flaw which created me rethink my choices: I'm returning it and ordering the much-cheaper ($9.80) Pilot blade from Amazon, which I had also recently bought as a bonus for a friend. She loves it, and I have tried the Pilot blade and found that it does just as amazing a job as the expensive Jelly ally .... don't waste your money, especially with the risk of getting a defective one and then having to with an unsympathetic seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    I have 2 of these; one in red for my car, and this clear one for my glass shower. It's gentle on both surfaces and pulls water off quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Works perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Using to wipe down my frameless glass shower. Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    This thing is horrible it doesn’t swipe smoothly, it’s grabby and streaks lol crazy. I have a knock off called one swipe that is so much better than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    much better than the old water blade with rigid handle, I ran over old one and smashed handle, this is perfect replacement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    I like this water remover much better than the one I purchased prior. It is a single blade which whisks the water off almost effortlessly. I follow with a chamois or micro-fiber towel to fully dry the car. Amazing product though possibly I have place some surface scratches on my paint since I used it after a rain, not a washing. I noticed these today but I can easily remove them with my scratch remover paste. I do have coats of wax on the paint but I suppose that does not matter with surface debris in the rain water. You won't go wrong getting this product. It works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Before this item, I was using the original California Water Blade. This item improves upon the original in several ways. First, it's completely created of silicone so that if you drop it on the vehicle or bump the "handle" on the car, you've got nothing to worry about as the entire item is pliable silicone. (The original blade had a hard plastic handle that could hurt paint). Second, this blade has 3 various swiping edges - a huge edge for hoods, roofs, doors etc, and then 2 little edges for mirrors or door handles... Any hard to reach or smaller area. (The original blade only had one huge surface). The only thing you've got to be careful with, with this blade is foreign debris. If it's dropped on the ground it must be cleaned with a spray of water, and it's usually a amazing idea to continually run your fingers along the blade after each swipe to be sure there isn't any debris on the blade edge which could scratch paint. I have read some other reviews and yes, you will still have to towel dry hard to reach locations but that's just common sense!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    It's hard to obtain even contact on the glass, so it leaves streaks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    This is a amazing sturdy product. Does amazing for clearing of water spots and freshly washed cars. I recommend this as well as the softer more flexible ones to anyone who has never used one. a must have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080R Red Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-14 19:47

    The item shipped was completely various from the item pictured. It looks like some knock off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    This thing is great! I'd tried all the standard tools to prevent water spots; chamois, air blowers, lint towels, but none of them worked as well as this easy Vehicle Jelly duster. Only recommendation I would have is to provide a few extra irregular shaped edge surfaces to better work curves in the vehicle body.I'm very happy with this product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    it takes a second to obtain used to it, but iv chop the water spots on my vehicle to almost nothing now. i just begin on the roof run all the water back and move around the vehicle from there wiping all the water off a panel at a time, followed by a towel. it has chop my drying time down as well. no more 2-3 towels i just use one now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    Love it. It has a mini-squeegee on the end too.What I like most about the California duster squeegee is that the entire thing is silicone. No plastic handle to scratch the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    Gets all the water off and has the handy side-blade for doing little locations and your mirrors. Amazing product and as or softer than the T and Y blades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    It is simple to use and meets my needs, I highly recommend it and it is a amazing product and cheap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original 20084 Platinum Jelly Blade []  2020-1-26 23:57

    I was sceptical of buying the benefits of this product, but now love using it for every vehicle wash. The Jelly Blade easily removes remaining standing water after a vehicle wash and leaves a minimal amount to dry with a towel. I'm not concerned about the blade scratching the paint as long as you wet prior to using. Easy product design that delivers BIG!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    Love the duster. Use at least every other day. Keeps vehicles looking amazing between washes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Love it - better then the older model that I bought several years ago . I really like how they have a little blade at one end amazing for side mirrors and little locations on my truck . Don't know why everyone doesn't have one. Amazing for bonus ideas !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    Works as expected. One piece design means no mold will be able to grow between handle and blade where you can’t obtain at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    well made. Simple to keep while wiping off water. Just enough Flex. Simple to rinse off if you happen to drop it on the ground & it picks up debris.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080R Red Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-14 19:47

    Works amazing if you obtain stuck in the rain at vehicle shows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster The Original 20084 Platinum Jelly Blade []  2020-1-26 23:57

    The one that was delivered looked nothing like this. It was all clear, with a little angled blade on one end. It did the job well enough to prevent me from returning it, but come on, obtain the image right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original California Car Duster 20080 12" Jelly Blade []  2020-1-22 23:8

    I do not like it, I prefer the old shamoi. It work well on huge plane surface only, like hood and the roof that is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Car Duster 20080C Clear Jelly Water Blade []  2020-1-18 21:33

    I use this product when I wash the windows in our home. It works great, saves a lot of time and the windows are streak every time. I would highly recommend this, especially to anyone who has a lot of windows to wash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Classic Car Duster with Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Case - Popular Detailers Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    I don't know if it's just me but I was expecting a foster that's a la what you see people at vehicle shows use to hold finger prints off. The picture is deceptive. It's like most of the strings are baked into the bar and are stiff, they don't all hang down in a soft, simple dusting way. It feels more like a dry mom than a duster. And doesn't even dust well. Going to have to something else, because this just didn't obtain the job done. Not what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Classic Car Duster with Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Case - Popular Detailers Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    I've owned a previous one of these for 10 years, and it still works well! So I bought this one as a gift, which is working exactly the same as the one I bought 10 years ago, from the same company/e threads are coated in wax, which takes the dirt/dust off your vehicle and gives the vehicle a nice shine at the same time. And as the instructions say, the dirtier this duster gets the better, which is true. The wax support protect the car's paint and also polishes any chrome. However, do NOT use this on your windows - it will create a BIG mess of them.If used and stored properly, it will latest for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Classic Car Duster with Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Case - Popular Detailers Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    This brush worked really well at first. It got pollen and dust off easily. The first couple of times, it did leave a few strands of red lint, but it brushed away easily enough. And that was only the first couple of times o poor the brush broke after a couple of months. I didn’t drop it or shop it underneath anything heavy, so I’m not sure what happened. But now whatever is under the brush head’s fabric is snapped into two pieces This is disappointing for something that seemed so solid and especially after owning it so short a time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Classic Car Duster with Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Case - Popular Detailers Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    Never like to wash any of my vehicles in the hot sun, in the vehicle wash, or wash with soap, any soap. I typically - if I remember to - tell body or dealer not to (free!) wash my vehicles after service. I wax them couple time first couple years, then maybe once a year, then slowly once every few years (yeah, getting lazy). My vehicles over the latest 50 years never had issue with oxidized (is that the right word?) paint. Well, just bought a fresh M-B SUV in black. Never had a black color vehicle before. But wife wants it. Problem keeping it clean. This duster comes to the rescue! I showed my teenage (14) son how to use it - it's not complicated. Now and then when I see the M-B in the morning, I was wondering, "Did I just [email protected]#$%! latest night?" What a life saver!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Classic Car Duster with Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Case - Popular Detailers Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    A lot of have complained that it leaves red lint on the car they are using it on. I had the same issue the first couple of times I tried it but after that, no issue at all with the lint. I've used my over and over and I really like it for removing dust that accumulates in most locations one lives over a short period of time. Beats washing my vehicle all to pieces until it rains and obtain my vehicle muddy or something like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Classic Car Duster with Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Case - Popular Detailers Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    I love this product. As long as your vehicle is clean(not rained in, or muddy), it will pickup dust quite efficiently. The duster works well, and has it's own case, which is amazing to extend it's life. I would not recommend washing it, since it may lose some of the oils that it has to pickup dust. To clean/remove dust, just shake it into the air. If you care about your car, and how it looks, this is a amazing product to remove dust from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Classic Car Duster with Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Case - Popular Detailers Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    This duster is fantastic. I recently had a protective coating place on my car. When I went to pick it up they gave me some simpler care instructions, and one of them was dusting the vehicle rather than wiping it down. I saw the dusters they used in the and they highly recommended this one. I test a few other dusters first but they did not have the heft in construction or as huge a dusting head. I got this one and I am so satisfied with it. It does the job well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Classic Car Duster with Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Case - Popular Detailers Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    I bought another brand that stated it was better than the trusted California e "other brand" ick with the tried and real CALIFORNIA DUSTER.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Classic Car Duster with Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Case - Popular Detailers Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    I don't like this vehicle duster at all. It sheds red all over the car. I wouldn't recommend this duster to anyone. If I could give it zero stars I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Classic Car Duster with Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Case - Popular Detailers Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    I finally got a possibility to use my vehicle duster after leaving the fitness center on 7/31/19. The duster is a red cloth material and it sheds red lint on my daek brown car. I tried shaking it, several, several times, but it still sheds. The duster looks like my previous duster, but it sheds to much fine viable lint. I had to wipe the locations with a cloth to remove the lint

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Car Duster - The Best Microfiber Multipurpose Duster - Pollen Removing - Exterior or Interior Use - Lint Free - Long Unbreakable Extendable Handle []  2020-1-14 19:46

    Works like a charm. My vehicle is usually stored in a garage but I like to take it out on nice days. No matter what I do it gets dusty on the drive. This duster is excellent and leaves no residue. It's on the finish and stores in its own case. It is quality created and I expect a lot of use out of it. The interior duster is really amazing for that fast touch up before a show. This is a quality year later......I use this duster sparingly on my Corvette. After about four uses it began just pushing the dust around. I tried wiping it down, beating it with my hands and finally shaking it to obtain rid of the dirt build up. All I accomplished was the duster fell apart at the end. Now its sort of worthless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Car Duster - The Best Microfiber Multipurpose Duster - Pollen Removing - Exterior or Interior Use - Lint Free - Long Unbreakable Extendable Handle []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I have used California Dusters for years so I feel beautiful qualified to provide an honest review. Been using it now for approx. month. Very effective in removing dust and pollen and doesn't leave a waxy trail behind. Feels sturdy, has a amazing handle (telescopic) and a huge coverage area. However, you have to be REAL careful around snag points on your car (i.e. badges and emblems). It's created like a sweater and will unravel very quickly if the duster gets hooked on snag points. The California Duster would obtain snagged as well however it wouldn't unravel like a sweater. Took one star away for the the duster design. Could have been created better so I wouldn't have to be so careful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Car Duster - The Best Microfiber Multipurpose Duster - Pollen Removing - Exterior or Interior Use - Lint Free - Long Unbreakable Extendable Handle []  2020-1-14 19:46

    So a lot of options out there, but I'm going to begin here since I saw so a lot of favorable reviews and I have a black SUV. The shipment arrived on time, first used this in the AM to see if it would obtain all the nighttime pollen off the car. It does work, see pics on before and after, yes it does pass the sky try and no that is not a streak in the after picture, that is a cloud. Works amazing for dust and pollen removal, but not dirt, that is reserved for the vehicle wash. I also used the interior duster and that works fine as well for removing dust. Black and walnut interior. The main duster handle is massive and it does expand another 6 inches to obtain your roof and some hard to reach locations on your SUV in one pass. The bag they provide is a clear plastic with a fastener so it does work as well for simple storage. Looks like you just shake off the pollen before putting in the bag and no extra cleaning will be necessary. So as long as your expectations are for dust and pollen then you will be fine. Now let's see where we are a year from now. I saw some of the crazy stories of the product unraveling and leaving an oily streak on cars. But only time will tell. If I do have a issue I will send it back and allow Relentless Drive ( Mfgr/ distributor) Know about it for sure as well as the folks here. Have fun and this has defiantly been a true review, not a canned pitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Car Duster - The Best Microfiber Multipurpose Duster - Pollen Removing - Exterior or Interior Use - Lint Free - Long Unbreakable Extendable Handle []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I am a present vehicle detailer and when it comes to detailing products, you have to pick the best ones. Working on very expensive vehicles you cannot create ANY mistakes. I have been looking at vehicle dusters and so far I have been very discouraged about their performance in "Dusting". The California Duster (probably the most well known duster today) has been OK overall. The issue is; if you do not know how to use that duster you will actually hurt the paint on your car. You have to know how to use it.I decided to give this duster a test as it appeared to be sturdily built and the fact that it has a thick and long pile of Micro Fibers (MF) as the main source for "dusting". I used another brand "Carrand Microfiber Duster" and their MF were very short and not "thick". So I tried it this morning and compared it to my California Duster and the Carrand. My conclusion: GET THIS DUSTER and do not obtain any other duster....PERIOD!!! I actually threw the Carrand away. This duster pick up most of the loose dust and does not leave "streaks" like the California Duster does. The Carrand wasn't even in the ballpark and was worth the trash can. This duster is softer than the California Duster and wipes away dust significantly better and it does not leave that "waxy" movie behind like the California Duster. Additionally, the build quality of this duster in better than both dusters I compared. It is now my "go to" duster. If you were ever hesitant to dust a Lambo or a Bentley or Rolls Royce; FEAR NOT with this duster. This duster will take off dust and will not scratch (if used like all dusters properly) and will not leave a "waxy" movie when done. All I can say is BUY IT!!! BTW, I have been looking for another duster for quite a while. The ones that I have used were either trashed or I stopped looking as I would just use the CA Duster. It is so amazing to see that there is a SUPERIOR alternative to the California Duster. The California Duster has now been relegated as being my "spare or emergency use" duster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Car Duster - The Best Microfiber Multipurpose Duster - Pollen Removing - Exterior or Interior Use - Lint Free - Long Unbreakable Extendable Handle []  2020-1-14 19:46

    [Update] After my second use it is in poor condition. I did handle it delicately but the microfibers are coming is duster is perfect. It is quite huge and I cleaned my mini van exterior just in few minutes.But I [email protected]#$%! could less heavier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Car Duster - The Best Microfiber Multipurpose Duster - Pollen Removing - Exterior or Interior Use - Lint Free - Long Unbreakable Extendable Handle []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I bought this product due to the high number of positive reviews from other people. The build quality is excellence however the cloth fell apart only after 2 and half months. I don't use it often and usually only once per week to dust my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Car Duster - The Best Microfiber Multipurpose Duster - Pollen Removing - Exterior or Interior Use - Lint Free - Long Unbreakable Extendable Handle []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I only received this a couple of weeks ago, but have already used it multiple times on my fresh car. Living in west Texas, we have been having our fair share of dust storms already, and this is just the item I required to remove the fine layer of dust that seems to be settling on my vehicle almost everyday while out driving around. It is super soft, has a telescoping handle, and doesn't appear to be causing any scratches to my car's clearcoat. Yes, I am being additional careful and not applying any pressure while dusting...I just kind of swirl this lightly over my car, shake of the dust, then move to another area. I think it would actually take some effort to cause scratching with this thing as the cover is so thick and soft. This is another one of those stuff that I might've passed on if it hadn't been for the amazing reviews written here, so thanks to all of you that took the time to go into detail about this item!Yes, I would recommend this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Car Duster - The Best Microfiber Multipurpose Duster - Pollen Removing - Exterior or Interior Use - Lint Free - Long Unbreakable Extendable Handle []  2020-1-14 19:46

    Larger than I expected. I’ve been using the California duster I purchased 12 years ago. It’s starting not to work as well so I researched this duster and decided to give it a try. Only amazing feature is extension handle. Already starting to fall apart, it really just pushes the dust around. Have gone back to using my 12 year old California duster and will be ordering a fresh one soon. Sorry I purchased this Ultimate duster. Don’t waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Car Duster - The Best Microfiber Multipurpose Duster - Pollen Removing - Exterior or Interior Use - Lint Free - Long Unbreakable Extendable Handle []  2020-1-14 19:46

    I have used this sporadically, probably no more than twice a week on average for 6 months. Unfortunately it fell apart, literally a duster it's good, not e interior duster doesn't work as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relentless Drive Ultimate Car Duster 2 Piece Car Cleaning Kit - Interior Duster & Exterior Duster – Lint Free []  2020-1-29 11:9

    I bought this product due to the high number of positive reviews from other people. The build quality is excellence however the cloth fell apart only after 2 and half months. I don't use it often and usually only once per week to dust my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relentless Drive Ultimate Car Duster 2 Piece Car Cleaning Kit - Interior Duster & Exterior Duster – Lint Free []  2020-1-29 11:9

    Larger than I expected. I’ve been using the California duster I purchased 12 years ago. It’s starting not to work as well so I researched this duster and decided to give it a try. Only amazing feature is extension handle. Already starting to fall apart, it really just pushes the dust around. Have gone back to using my 12 year old California duster and will be ordering a fresh one soon. Sorry I purchased this Ultimate duster. Don’t waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCM Brand Premium Extra Large Car Duster with Durable Solid Wood Handle Includes Storage Cover - Professional Detailers Top Choice []  2020-1-22 23:13

    I bpught this over 5 months ago. I have a black truck. It feels sturdy and of amazing quality, but when I used it for the first time there were millions of little waxy streaks on tbe truck. I read the instructions, which said to place it in a paper bag in the sun to season it... I guessing to obtain rid of the wax on the brush? Still, full of streaks. I have wiped the brush with a dry, clean cloth and hold trying it, thinking it will wotk one of these times. Yesterday was my latest try. Maybe you can't see the streaks on light colourful paint, but black paint does not let this to work.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386