Read california hosa reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all california hosa reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    California HOSA [App]  2019-3-29 13:37

    7 Who isnt ready woooo!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California HOSA [App]  2019-3-29 13:37

    2016 HOSA Catch me at the Anaheim conference. Comin' at you straight from Coachella Valley. Biomedical debate, watch your backs kids. I'm coming for your rear. I hope you have researched enough to handle this young boy. My squad of three packs one hell of a punch, we present no relent. I am going to crush you! You are NOTHING compared to our school. We will RISE, and STEAL the victory from your filthy hands. WE will WIN. NATIONALS WILL BE OURS. Coachella, stand together, and FIGHT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Georgia HOSA [App]  2019-11-9 13:27

    Awesome

    0  


    Add your opinion on california hosa or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Hosa [App]  2018-4-6 21:9

    Ify ify But good....keeps u on track

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tennessee HOSA [App]  2019-3-26 13:36

    Glhf everybody, don't die from mrs mullings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Hosa [App]  2018-4-6 21:9

    Ur lame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florida Hosa [App]  2018-4-6 21:9

    HOSA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOSA-Future Health Prof. [App]  2017-10-24 21:7

    Best club eva

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOSA-Future Health Prof. [App]  2017-10-24 21:7

    Loved it! It has all the schedules and you can even search and talk to fresh friends! I LOVE HOSA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HOSA-Future Health Prof. [App]  2017-10-24 21:7

    I required a nap and they had my schedule. On it thank you so much for the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California []  2020-2-2 20:6

    Bungle. Not much to say, really. The CD started off hot with Sweet Charity and did not stop until the latest note of Goodbye Sober Day. The only disappointment I have is with myself because, once again, I was very distant from the melody globe when this album dropped. (Probably because of a military deployment during that year...). Anyway, I have been in the habit of bouncing around between FNM and Bungle just to create sure I absorb all of the goodness that these artists supply to listeners like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California []  2020-2-2 20:6

    If you're a Patton fan, I don't have to explain much about his projects and Bungle. You already know how amazing this is, and own it as well. If you're fresh to Mr. Bungle, this is a amazing put to start. The other Bungle albums are amaaaazing, no doubt, but this album is just so fun and catchy. I search myself singing a lot of of these songs throughout the day. Owned the CD long ago, but just recently picked this up on vinyl to add to my collection. Pick this one up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California []  2020-2-2 20:6

    I purchased the self-titled debut when it first came out. I wasn't ready. I took it out of my tape player and allowed it to grow dusty in my bins. In it's place, I place in whatever Rock band of the moment I was into. You guys got me though. I've been a large fan of Faith No More's jazzy, simple listening tunes. I was frustrated with FNM's breakup, and I was trying to search some method to continue to hear the brilliance of Mike Patton. After reading all that had been said on this board, I not only plugged the self-titled tape back into my tape player, but I went out and bought California...WOW! Upon first listen, Air-Conditioned Nightmare blew me away, and the more I listened to it the more I got into the other songs. All the compliments have been listed below, if you're even slightly intrigued, but allow me say one thing...if you're more interested in art than easy songs, Mr. Bungle's California is the album you've been searching for all along...I cannot believe this album hasn't gone multi-platnium. I don't know who this incriminates; Warner Bros? The people who would rather hear the Backstreet Boys or Mariah Carey or Britney Spears? Or possibly Mr. Bungle themselves for maintaining such a low profile? I have no idea...But my confusion stems from the wonderful quality found on this album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California []  2020-2-2 20:6

    California is by far the most cohesive and polished Mr. Bungle release. I liked the first two albums, but this is their masterpiece. I highly recommend it to any fan of the brilliant Mike Patton.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California []  2020-2-2 20:6

    This is definitely my favorite Mr Bungle album. You can tell they were strongly influenced by the amazing Brian Wilson of the Beach Boys.I would recommend this album. it is the best thing I've heard in quite a long time. Don't allow another day go by without hearing this unbelievable music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California []  2020-2-2 20:6

    Up until I heard "The Director's Cut" by Fantomas, I was never a fan of Mike Patton...at all. Really the only thing I'd heard from him at the time was some Faith No More, and it just didn't do it for me. But after hearing (and loving) Fantomas, I got the opportunity to see Tomahawk and the Melvins in concert. My main reason for going was to see the Melvins, but I stuck around for Tomahawk...and was absolutely floored. I bought both their albums on the spot at the show.A couple weeks after that show, I had a party and a mate of mine was going on and on about "California" by Mr. Bungle. He couldn't impress upon me with enough emphasis that I HAD to hear this record. Ironically, I found it shortly thereafter in a bargain bin at a local CD store. The first time I listened to it, I wasn't able to digest it 'cause it was on in the background. I liked some of what I heard, but it didn't blow me away.A few nights later, I was going to some bills and place some Bandai Godzilla gashapon figures together, so I decided to give this album another shot -- listening to the whole thing. By the beginning of the third song, I was absolutely engrossed in the record. I stopped what I had intended to do and just sat and listened to the rest of it. In my opinion, this album is the best album I've heard since "Lateralus" by TOOL came out, and this one was released in 1999. How the hell had I never heard this record?I can't obtain enough of this album quite frankly. I recommend this record to anyone and everyone. If any record could ever be considered objectively "good", it's this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California []  2020-2-2 20:6

    Of course the melody itself is brilliant, but if you're buying this record you probably already know that. As far as the physical album itself goes, the sleeve looks wonderful, feels amazing to touch, and has a little but nicely colourful insert. The white vinyl along with the red label looks cool, and most importantly, plays beautifully. I had been so disappointed when I heard about the low quality pressing of this album, so hearing about this limited edition European audiophile ver was extremely exciting. And it delivers with impressive clarity, every touch in the creative and special production is the look, love the quality, love the melody and the vibe you obtain from it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California []  2020-2-2 20:6

    My older brother had showed me "Goodbye Sober Day" about 6 months ago, and I thought nothing of it. Although I decided to look a small more into it. Allow me just say, listening to this album for the first time is proof you don't need drugs to have an out-of-body experience. It's weird, but in a amazing way. Each track is special and even sometimes emotional. Mixing various melody elements together.Sweet Charity - 10, Amazing opener!None of Them Knew They Were Robots - 8, Not bad, reminded me of Disco Volante a trovertigo - 10, Amazing song, political? Maybe, but VERY e Air-Conditioned Nightmare - 10, Really shows that blend of styles, quite sad too, but changing speed and mood overall throughout the s Moriendi - 7, Not quite my favorite, BUT very nice, beautiful various in a amazing way. Just not my Cigarette - 10, AMAZING, has a sort of slow feeling.Golem II: The Bionic Vapour Boy - 9, Again, this one reminds me of Disco Volante, beautiful e Holy Filament - 9, I liked it, dreamy and soothing but keeps you nity Fair - 10, reminded me of some old Beach Boys-era stuff. dbye Sober Day - 10, Possibly their most experimental and crazy track on the album. Really reminds me of all of their eras album by Mr Bungle, and one of my favorite albums of all time! Do was also in amazing condition, jewel case was in tact, very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California []  2020-2-2 20:6

    Finally! A amazing LP press release for the California album. It sounds great, please avoid the Plain recordings version. You won't regret buying this version. Now, let's wait for the Disco Volante and the self-titled album to be released. Come on, hurry up with the rest of the releases, take my now! By the method this is a WHITE ALBUM! Yes, it arrived colored. I'm so happy, thanks whoever had the idea of releasing it in amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California []  2020-2-2 20:6

    The best fresh album (for me anyway) I've heard in a long time. The dozens of instruments and vocal range of Michael Patton is wonderful !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hosa GTR-210 Straight to Straight Guitar Cable, 10 Feet []  2020-2-7 21:47

    Cable is amazing Cable, ends are regular Switchcraft style, not super high quality like they use on Creature cable or other custom Cables, but amazing ends nonetheless. Just not super good. But I wasn't expecting amazing ends. So the ends are prone to unscrew unless you sinch it down tight, which I had to do immediately after unboxing. Inside, whole soldered assembly is protected by plastic stress relief that goes all the method up and over the soldered end. Usually cords I at Guitar Center have this material over the entire plug assembly (and they fail after less than a year) I like it like this better, and I expect it to latest longer. I did not these to use as actual guitar cables, I've got several Creature cables I've been using for the latest 15 years. I ordered these to replace my effects loop snake which were two thick Creature cables, too massive to use as a snake. 15' is long enough to reach my volume pedal next to my amp channel switcher. Which is built into an old Vox Super-Beatle footswitch. So esthetically it works perfectly. I ordered these also because they had straight plugs on both ends rather than angled on one end- because I use two various Volume Pedals, a Jim Dunlop and a Visual Sound Visual Volume 10th Anniversary Ed, I'll use either depending on how much scene zone I obtain at any given uct was ordered late Thursday(?) night and delivered Saturday at about 5:00, silently by Amazon, just in time for my present on Saturday Night. So I am totally satisfied with the product and the speed in which it was ese are created in China but they are just as amazing as any other inexpensive cable out there, and the was amazing for the length I ordered. I would have spent 20 bucks apiece or more for poor cables from guitar center. And these are excellent for stationary use. I don't know about jumping around, I would not test that with these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hosa GTR-210 Straight to Straight Guitar Cable, 10 Feet []  2020-2-7 21:47

    I bought a budget guitar and didn't like it. SO I bought a Yamaha stand alone F series acoustic electric guitar but there was not a cable that came with it when I bought it from Guitar e Hosa GTR-210 Guitar cable is legit. This is the best cable i have ever had. after 5 years it still works and it has been my go-to cable to play on my guitar and amp. It feels very sturdy and the quality of sound being transferred is very high. There is no unnecessary noise or unwanted distortion. The only thing that changed from the moment i bought it is that the color white part of it started turning to light yellow due to old age.If it were to break on me, I would it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hosa GTR-210 Straight to Straight Guitar Cable, 10 Feet []  2020-2-7 21:47

    I have been around the melody and sound business for several years and have had the opportunity to use a lot of various brands of cables. This is a very high quality cable, especially for the price. It has repairable ends and is created of the same "soft" flexible wire material as cables three times the cost. I have been using mine for gigs and practices for a couple months now and it is holding up very well so far, i am probably going to several more in the near future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hosa GTR-210 Straight to Straight Guitar Cable, 10 Feet []  2020-2-7 21:47

    I bought this, figuring if it was crap I was only out a few dollars. The cables at my local melody shop are ridiculously over priced so i was willing to take a possibility on this one. And boy was I impressed. Not only is there no buzzing or humming(a common issue with cheaper cables in my experience) but it is a fixable cable. Most cheaper cables come with solid plastic around the soldering point, making it inaccessible. This one comes with metal ones, that unscrew, so even if it goes out, I can fix really turned out to be a amazing buy, so go ahead and obtain one, you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hosa GTR-210 Straight to Straight Guitar Cable, 10 Feet []  2020-2-7 21:47

    I am a novice at guitar with middling musical talent at best. Nevertheless, I could not tell any difference between this cable and two other more expensive cables I have. I cannot speak for durability since the seller has been persistent at calling for a review so I am obliging after just getting it. One thing that was amiss was the white plastic sleeves covering the cables at the jack junctions had black material on them which presumably bled from contact with the black cable coating somehow. I was able to clean it off the sleeves for the most part and nothing came off the cables using the same cleaning technique so it is probably not a problem..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hosa GTR-210 Straight to Straight Guitar Cable, 10 Feet []  2020-2-7 21:47

    For the price, you really can't go wrong. These are the same types of cables you can at Guitar Center but are half the here on Amazon. Anytime I go to Guitar Center, I ALWAYS check the Amazon first, not only to create sure I'm getting a amazing deal, but also to check the reviews. These cables are keepers!*** I hope this review was helpful for you. If it was, please allow me know [...] so I know if I'm of support at all in helping you create a purchase. I do my best to provide you with the info you need to create a sound decision when investing in these products. I also only review products that I personally own and use so you're getting an accurate, straight forward review based on actual experience using the product. ***

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hosa GTR-210 Straight to Straight Guitar Cable, 10 Feet []  2020-2-7 21:47

    This is a fine and inexpensive cable for practice use. The cable itself is a small thinner than I expected, so I'm not sure how well it would keep up under rough professional use or an environment with lots of electrical noise. But I much prefer the standard plugs on this one over the molded ones that come on a lot of cables.When I first got it, one end was partially unscrewed. I'd guess it came loose during shipment. What the heck, just tighten it up. This gave me the idea to test using some threadlock (Loctite or similar) on the connectors to prevent loosening. After all these years of playing I had never thought of that before. Also, when it was brand-new I got some static noise through the amp. Unplugging the cable and plugging it back in cleaned things right up. This is a fairly common occurrence with plugs and jacks, often due to a little bit of corrosion or gunk at the contact point. The abrasion when unplugging and plugging back in serves to wear off the corrosion (or whatever) from the surface of the plug.Overall it does what it is supposed to do and is a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hosa GTR-210 Straight to Straight Guitar Cable, 10 Feet []  2020-2-7 21:47

    Hosa is a amazing company that makes quality products that are affordable! It's a amazing cable at an even better price. I have a bunch lying around just in case. Obviously, they're aren't as durable as a Mogami (which is my go to recording cable), but Mogami cables are also 10x the of these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hosa GTR-210 Straight to Straight Guitar Cable, 10 Feet []  2020-2-7 21:47

    There's no zero star option. As soon as I turned on the amp I thought it blew out. I used the cable in several various arrangements with various pedals, guitars, both. Everytime. Tried my other cables, they all work fine. This is trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hosa GTR-210 Straight to Straight Guitar Cable, 10 Feet []  2020-2-7 21:47

    I love this cable. At first I only bought it because it was after I spent 18 dollars on a cable that only lasted a month. I was expecting it to break. I've had this cable for almost a year now and it just gave out on me when I allow a mate borrow it. I'm not sure what they did to it but this cable has been through hell. It's been stepped on, yanked out of amps, bent in ridiculous places, water's been poured on it, really massive amps have fell forward on the receiver and it still worked . I would definitely this cable again and that's exactly what I'm gonna do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembling California []  2020-1-5 18:28

    Having studied geology in California at CSUS, and being a California native, this book means a lot to me because it reinforces my geologic knowledge of the region, using language that is natural and captivating, but without sacrificing technical accuracy. I love Mcphee's collaboration with Dr. Moorse - it's so casual, I feel as if I'm on a field trip e emphasis on ophiolitic sequences and how the study of them has redefined the method we understand plate tectonics is so exciting to me, especially since I live mins away from these gorgeous outcrops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    broken app, stops working when trying to pay, burrito elito registration also broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    I love CalTort. This application is hot garbage. It is completely useless other than being able to see whether you have Burrito Bucks. You can't with it, you can't search stores with it, and you can't see favorites or a transaction history with it. Don't bother downloading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Awful. Application isn't updating and they can't even type in the number at the register for my account. Application and system both need major fixing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Same as the others. Can't change or modernize favorite location. Was able to to the right zone Not able to check in to the right location, in to obtain my burito elito points

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Can't even begin it to use it and when I test to retrieve by username email or card number it shuts down have a galaxy s7 edge please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    The application says my card is already registered but I can't retrieve my password ( I didn't know I had one). I have no idea as to what my "favorite word" is as my clue. Please support as I really like these burritos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Only problem with the application that I found was that it wouldn't allow me save my favorite zone - the application said that my birthday was required, but my birthday was already pre-populated and greyed out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    As soon as I log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Crazy []  2020-1-22 0:21

    Interesting book that I ordered for a relative. I noticed that there were 2 versions of this book and I ordered both. This one has far better photographs than the fresh version. However, there's updated info in the 2001 book that isn't in this one. Both books are enjoyable. And, I ordered a used copy on this one. It had signs of wear, worn edges. However, I've ordered books with a "good" or "like new" ranking on them and this book with it's "used" rating outranked some of those books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Romantica []  2020-1-29 16:59

    As one of the three kids of George and Louise Welsh who purchased one of these homes (Casa Romantica) in 1960 I am thrilled with this book. Our family considers it a work of art as well as a fitting memorial to the history of this very unique architecture. My parents owned the Casa Romantica for 30 years, the longest of any of the previous inhabitants. We have a special and enduring love of the "Casa" and the Town of San Clemente who have made the Cultural Center that it is today. We sincerely thank Ms. Keaton for her love of this style and for the bonus of this compilation.Karen Welsh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Autumn []  2020-2-2 0:47

    Flatpick guitarist Tony Rice is one of bluegrass music's most brilliant and influential stylists, having introduced a blues-inflected bent-note technique into the repertoire (borrowed from rock'n'roll, but it sounds mighty fine played acoustic...) Rice created his reputation playing in the jazz-oriented David Grisman Quintet, although he had, obviously been playing around for some time before Grisman scooped him up. This was his first solo album, and has been dutifully reissued and kept in print ever since. But, if the truth be told, it's hardly his strongest effort. Both the performances and engineering are a bit wobbly and uneven; you can hear Rice working out some of the musical ideas that would become familiar staples of his sound, but he also create a lot of mistakes and missteps. This sounds very much like an album produced on the cheap, with not enough or time to go back and fix things up. Interesting for fans who wish to check out Rice's early development, but it's not really the kind of record you'd wish to hang onto or revisit frequently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Dreamin' []  2020-5-15 18:49

    Well damn. Kent gave us what we have all been craving for since the end of Medicine Man: a glimpse of Simon and Willow's daughter Fallon and whether or not her crush as a 3 year old on Dean still held true. And I am here to say that yes (!!), 15 years later those feelings have not died, and with a vehicle ride from California to Fresh York in the cards for Dean and Fallon, it seems the time has come for truths and admissions of a love that was clearly fated right from the start.I have to say that I am thrilled to see that Fallon has inherited both the amazing and not so amazing from her parents and handles all of her feelings and apprehension of being her age with a grace that could only come from such a amazing upbringing. She's clearly her mother's daughter and won't stop at anything to create Dean see her as not just that child he helped raise but as the woman with more to than just easy companionship.Once again, Kent's words flow effortlessly and I was beyond overjoyed to obtain more from these well-written characters. The all-consuming affection Fallon has for Dean is sweet and tender and truly touching. And as for Dean, let's just say he's definitely matured quite well and his devotion to his 'Tiny' is a attractive thing to witness. I'm crushing him just as hard as I did for Simon.And now with an expanded story-line from the original ver called Guys My Age, that I read in the Mixtape anthology, we obtain the hard-fought HEA along with extremely heartwarming moments between Willow and Simon and the daughter they adore. I loved that Kent gave us multiple POVs with the added of watching as Brendan Blackwood finds his own heartthrob in Rosie (Graham and Violet's small girl).It's a amazing shorter read featuring a wonderfully written forbidden kind of romance Kent is known for.5 solid stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Dreamin' []  2020-5-15 18:49

    Absolutely  loved  this slightly  expanded version  of Guys my age from the Mixtape  anthology! It was excellent but also created me wish more from Dean and Fallon but also Brendan  her brother. Still enjoyed it and loved seeing  past characters!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hotel California []  2020-1-23 2:53

    This is a review of the 180g vinyl release of this album. I would state that it's just OK, but at this point this release it getting over priced. I will not go into the content. It's one of the best records ever created and should be in everyone's collection. As far as sound goes, the vinyl is quiet. The mastering is just a small better than the original asylum releases from back in the day. Which is to say, it's just OK, but probably what you should if you have to own it on e best copy I own is vinyl DCC release mastered by Steve Hoffman. While I'm not a large fan of Mr. Hoffman, he does obtain some of his work done exceptionally well. And in the case of Hotel California, he knocks it out of the park. The cost of used DCC copies now range over $300, so they aren't affordable for most people. The DCC Gold CD however, with the decline of physical digital media, has become similarly priced to the 180g vinyl pricing. I haven't heard this CD, but I would go that route over the fresh 180g version. I recommend getting the Gold CD over the fresh vinyl just because Hoffman mastered both analog and digital versions. You can do your own research on DCC release, but, Hoffman in essence corrected the mastering to sound better on YOUR speakers. Apparently, Hoffman found out during his remastering that the original album mastering sounded poor unless you matched the playback onto specific JBL monitors that were used on the original mastering. He corrected the mastering to match the sound he heard coming out of JBLs studio monitors to the sound output of home speakers with his remaster. And it sounds completely various from the original mastering and much more refined, at least on my speakers. The drums, don't sound as boomy as they do on the Asylum masters. They asylum masters just sound over produced compared to DCC releases. So consider the Gold CD, if you can search one at a close to the 180g price, I think your will be much better case, you're interested I also own the Japanese SACD, which is just OK as well, but no much better than the old Asylum vinyl copies and about the same as the 180g vinyl. The sound is clear to the point where it's a bit sterile. The SACD also has a 5.1 mix, which I search interesting. But I also think multi-channel melody is about as interesting as 3D TV. It sounds like a cool idea, but, it turns out, it isn't really worth the bother. If you've never heard multi-channel mixes, it's weird. If you turn your head, the sound scene shifts. This doesn't happen with movies, because you hold your face toward the screen. But unless you're an audiophile who is more interested in listening to gear over enjoying amazing music, you aren't going to just stare at zone in between your speakers for the length of and entire album. Just my take.I don't normally recommend CDs over analog copies. Most of my collection is vinyl, but this is an exception. If you ever search a DCC vinyl Hotel California, it. I can't recommend it more, it's just really rare and just stupidly priced. The I would put the copies I own are as follows:DCC VinylSACD180g fresh vinylOriginal vinyl masteringOriginal CD masteringI would suspect the DCC Gold CD sounds better than the SACD, but it might sound better than the vinyl. Probably not, but more probable is that it will sound method better than fresh 180g vinyl. Most people don't think Hotel California actually sounds all that amazing despite including some of the best songs ever recorded, but those people also have never heard the DCC remasters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hotel California []  2020-1-23 2:53

    Finding a mint 1976 copy of this album with all of the cover candy can bring a premium these days. If you are a perfectionist on the info there are just a few to be noted. I left 2 photos, on of the 76 poster and fresh issue, and one of the inner liner sleeves of both. The original poster was a various image and black and white. The original liner notes have not faded, they were originally the California Seafoam green or turquoise on purpose, and both printed on matte cardstock. The original cover art was a small lighter so you could see the red clay roof on the hotel but that’s getting really picky about it. The rest of the cover is identical to the original just a small darker in shade. The vinyl label is the same. The fresh master is great. The shrill of the highs from the voices and hi hat on the title track are much improved and BG vocals are crystal clear. Fresh Child in City is where this remaster really shines. The 180g vinyl itself is a amazing improvement and super quiet. Although it’s not identical to the 76 release it’s really close. Better in some ways when it comes to sound quality IMHO. Create no mistake, the original 76 release is amazing as well...this is just a unbelievable tribute to a legendary vinyl album with creative original artwork..and it definitely worth the price. If you’re considering it on vinyl, just do it, you’ll be glad you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Takeover []  2020-7-5 19:55

    if you're from this era and don't have this cd do yourself a favor and it and bask in the nostalgia of all the amazing bands and when someone mentioned "Victory Records" you attention. if you're not from this era and don't have this cd please do yourself a favor and this cd to hear the awesomeness you missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Romantica []  2020-1-29 16:59

    I purchased this as a research book for work. First off, I was taken aback by the reduced quality of the paper inside the book - very thick, and seemed to be a small bit is book is just not that special. Although meticulously researched, I must say that it felt like every house looked the same. The photographs are mostly of the architecture of these structures. It is gorgeous architecture, but after the first two houses, I got bored. Seems like there are pages and pages of shadows on walls, and empty rooms with beamed ceilings.I recommend the book Courtyard Housing of Los Angeles instead. That book is outstanding and a must have for fans of this California style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Autumn []  2020-2-2 0:47

    Tony Rice. Period. All of his recordings are worth buying. Recommeneded!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Autumn []  2020-2-2 0:47

    This isn't among Tony Rice's best, but below-average Tony Rice is still fine music. Tony's picking is, as usual, both tasteful and astonishing in its virtuosity. He's joined by his brother Larry and by Tom Gray, Mike Auldridge, and Ben Eldridge of the Seldom Stage on most of the tracks, and their picking is also as fine as can be, as are the picking and singing of Ricky Skaggs, John Starling, J.D. Crowe, and Jerry Douglas on a track or two.I personally don't think that Georgia On My Mind and Scarborough Fair fit in very well here, but the rest of the songs fit together well, and the playing is sublime on all the tracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Crazy []  2020-1-22 0:21

    My husband and I grew up in Los Angeles and remember a lot of of the buildings photographed for this delightful book. A lot of of the most whimsical are long gone and can be remembered only through a work like this one. We remember the camera, the hot-dog, the red piano, the donut, the ocean liner, and even the bulldog on West Washington Blvd. (Some of these buildings still exist today.) The Brown Derby restaurant certainly still exists, but does the derby? The earliest buildings speak of an necessary time in Southland history--the early thirties when the film industry was new. They were built to charm the stars who lived in them or worked near them, and the craze caught on. A lot of of these buildings are imaginative and whimsical. It's hard to imagine a sandwich today with the whimsy of "Toed In." And the large, excessively ornate buildings of the "Neo-Mayan" style were very impressive. We were delighted when the Samson Tyre Works building in the town of Commerce, later a Goodyear tire building, was restored to its former crenelated glory as The Citadel, a shopping center easily visible from Freeway 5. Yes, some of these structures were tacky. But so what? What's wrong with a small craziness and fun? They are/were unbelievable for children and for the child in all of us. And this book documents and preserves the fun and craziness. On a more serious note, there is an perfect introduction by David Gebhard who was the director of the University of California Art Museum in Santa Barbara at the time of the first publication of this book in 1980. I look forward to the fresh updated, hardcover edition of this work to be published in 2001. I've purchased several copies of this book at a time to hold for the odd gift. Everybody who has received it has loved it. For those who grew up in the Southland, it's a trip down memory lane.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Really smooth application functionality, and always amazing food!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Application is painful to use and often clears cart if you accidentally go back. Seems like something someone created in their spare time, not something developed and tested by a squad of professionals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Registering brings up a compulsory calendar. I can't figure out how to bypass it. Well, I guess if I was two years old, it would be simple to scroll through every month. Forget it. This application is gone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    I had placed a previous at a zone near work. It had saved that zone and I am now unable to via the application at the zone near my house

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Worthless application doesn't even work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    For some reason I can't select a favorite store. My name and date of birth obtain automatically filled in from login (and are un-editable), but when I test to pick a shop it gives an error "date of birth required." The password restart also didn't work for me: I the emailed restart link seconds after receiving the email, but the page it takes me to says "link expired after 15 minutes." At this point I'd rather just hold using my laptop for online ordering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hotel California []  2020-1-23 2:53

    This is a classic album by a classic band. Unless you've been living in a cold battle era nuclear fallout shelter chances are you've already heard the title track. Other highlights are "New Child In Town", "Victim of Love", "Life in the Quick Lane" and "The Latest Resort". For a lot of bands the lyrics are just there to go with the melody but the Eagles have always wrote deep, thoughtful lyrics that also create the songs so for the vinyl itself, this might be the best sounding vinyl I own! It is very quiet 180g and the mix is wonderful. The drums have a thump when they are supposed to and the separation of instruments is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Dreamin' []  2020-5-15 18:49

    This book is a diorama of stories; one part taboo romance, other parts vignettes of fiction dedicated to the fans of Saffron a Kent’s the heart of the novella is Fallon, the daughter of Simon and Willow (previously from Medicine Man), a young adult in love with her much older childhood friend, Dean. On first glance it may appears to be a straightforward plot, but as I followed the journey of this spirit deeper I discovered that nothing is really ostensibly easy about her story. There was tragedy, parental and social hurdles, mental health problem that had to be overcome before she and Dean can be together, before every hero in the book found their other half re importantly at the heart of California Dreamin’ I’ve found women who are warriors, who war quietly to be satisfied every single day, and who experience love and life always full to the brim. The globe might chastise them for the idealism of youth, for choosing the street less traveled. But at the end they live their truth despite the nay sayers. By choosing to say “I’m going to love who I wish despite the age gap” they saved themselves and this person who required them the most.Other thoughts;The novella from what I noticed reads like a manifesto of what the author believes. This is evident in every conversation the characters have, in every mental monologue. And you know what I happen to agree with Kent’s message; love is love, it is strong and we are powerless as it takes in its undertow, all we can do is sink into it with no hope of being saved or cured. It does not have to create sense to globe as long as it true to the individuals living it.Anyways read it people—-the writing is vivid and animated (*talking about the scenes here), and the characters are the three b’s —broken, beautiful, and brave. 😘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Dreamin' []  2020-5-15 18:49

    This was such a feel-good novella! I loved Dean's and Fallon's relationship and we got to see some of our favorite characters from the previous books. It reminded me how much I love all the Heartstone characters. I think I'll reread Medicine Man and Dreams of 18 after this. I was excited to read Dean's and Fallon's fresh novella but this exceeded my expectations. Thank you, Saffron, for writing this for us. I really enjoyed it! And the Heartstone Connections photo is the best thing ever! I'm glad Dean and Fallon got the HEA they deserve :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembling California []  2020-1-5 18:28

    The author has a unbelievable narrative style, which holds the interest of readers. This particular book is of interest today because we appear to be living in a time of severe geological changes - some yet to come. A Amazing book for geology novices.I followed this up with the perfect science-historical synopsis book entitled PLATE TECTONICS by Naomi sed on the content of these two volumes, if I were living anywhere along the southern-California coast, including the coastal mountain ranges, I‘d be making plans to move....now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembling California []  2020-1-5 18:28

    I've always enjoyed the books I have read by John McPhee. Perhaps because I live in California,I search this book to be a gold nugget. Doodling from the San Fransisco Bay zone to Tahoe, driving the North South to and from Huge Sur to Point Arena, living and working in the Napa /Sonoma Valleys these sojourns have been so much more meaningful and interesting as I recall the descriptions of the method these locations established themselves.But even if you live in Greenland, you will appreciate the special method Mother Earth lilterally patchworked California together.A definite buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Love the meal especially the chicken burrito bowl. Lots of meal for lunch. Ate at the gaithersburg restaurant. The staff is terrific and helpful. Thanks Lynda W.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    This application sucks balls. Adding stuff to an is impossible to figure out, you're lucky of you can back up the page and not lose stuff already in your cart. Substitution and new boxes do not pop up when those selections are made. This application is 100% not user friendly, as is the mobile website (which is exactly the same); you're better off pushing the full website on the Web page, because for some reason the full website behaves itself better on a intelligent phone than the mobile website does. Cal Tort is delicious, but the hassle of ordering is not worth - the meal quality does not create up for the tech quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Could not add my card. Says it recognizes my email, but when I test to sign in, no user found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Once I can from the application to my local store, I'll give you 5!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembling California []  2020-1-5 18:28

    This book was recommended at my science book club and I absolutely love it. McPhee provides a well balanced narrative of geology, plate tectonics, California history, and private stories that is a delightful combination of education and entertainment.. He has a unbelievable voice and sense of humor. This book can become a a amazing companion and you'll be sorry to reach the end. Reading it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembling California []  2020-1-5 18:28

    This is a literate, interesting, and in places, a masterful interweaving of gold rush history, a geologist's private history, and ultimately, the dramatic approach and suturing of continental blocks carried on ocean crust from who knows where in the Pacific, to be docked with coastal California, taking over 200 million years of such collisions to attain its show outline. An admirable job of depicting the formation of key topographic and structural and origins for well known features of northern California. Notably absent were the closely similar geology of far northern California and central and southern parts of the state, which have somewhat contrasting histories. Also, there were very few primary definitions, drawings, cross sections, and maps, making this inherently complex story much harder to understand. Especially missed were graphics of the central theme of this work, showing just how this steadily accreting state built up, crustal sliver by sliver, since Jurassic times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hotel California []  2020-1-23 2:53

    Like a lot of of you, this is not my first time buying," Hotel California." Since Vinyl are on the rise increasingly, I went back to collecting vinyl again which I totally prefer over anything else. I don't have to worry about compression or anything like that, just warm, bright music. That being said, I was elated to obtain the newest, remastered ver of this LP. Not only is the melody spot on and just as new and unbelievable as it was the day it came out and then some, it had all the original artwork, linear notes, posters, etc. Whether you're an Eagles fan or an avid vinyl collector, this is a must for your list!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hotel California []  2020-1-23 2:53

    A classic and well worth the for the vinyl! I was never an Eagles fan at first. But album after album they slowly became a band I started to enjoy! After watching a few of their live performances on DVD and Tele, I went back and listened again and was glad I did! I finally spent the for this, the best of all of their albums, and was truly taken back by the arrangements and of course,their harmonies! The vinyl was very very quiet! The strings and voices jump off the record! A must if you own a turntable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Crazy []  2020-1-22 0:21

    Amazing book to look at beautiful, whimsical, and intersting architecture! Nostalgia at its best and so much more intreagueing than todays turrets of glass and steel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Crazy []  2020-1-22 0:21

    This book on architecture in the vernacular is a amazing method to look back at the creative design processes of past eras when times were a bit various and this type of architecture was just as respected and utilitarian as the neighboring tall office buildings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Autumn []  2020-2-2 0:47

    Tony Rice is always a amazing choice for bluegrass and amazing guitar picking. This one goes beyond bluegrass but very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Autumn []  2020-2-2 0:47

    I can no longer sit and read the other reviews of this CD, I have been a Tony Rice fan for as long as I can remember and this CD is a real gem. Sure it may not be as amazing as Manzanita, Me and My Guitar, or Cold on the Shoulder, but it is an overall amazing CD. Tony's singing is top notch on this album and his ver of Amazing Womans Love is hands down the best ver you can find. There are some amazing fiddle tunes on here as well, Billy in the Lowground, Red-Haired Boy, and one of the best tracks Bugle Call Rag, also be sure to listen to You Don't Know My Mind. Please do not over look this CD, if you are a real TR fan you will surely have fun this CD. Top notch musicians and Tony's vocals are nothing short of perfect. This CD will not dissapoint any fan of bluegrass/flok music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Romantica []  2020-1-29 16:59

    Gorgeous images highlighting architecture and design. I learned a lot while reading this book and the photography is exceptional. It was hard to come by, when initially being promoted there was a shortage. Worth the wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Romantica []  2020-1-29 16:59

    Attractive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Dreamin' []  2020-5-15 18:49

    What a treat it was to read about Dean and Fallon! I've been wanting a story for them since I read the ending of Medicine Man (MM) so this was a unique read for me. It is a novella so it doesn't have a super deep story but nevertheless I still felt their deep connection to each other. I love the age gap trope and in this particular one I especially loved the parallel's between Dean and Fallon's romance and Simon and Willow's (from MM). It was delightful to see the latter couple again, as well as Vi and Graham from Dreams of 18. It's not important to read those books first but this story meant to much more to me because I have. It definitely created my heart glow with love for these characters. As always, Ms. Kent's words just speak to me, and I remain ever eager for what she bonuses us with next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembling California []  2020-1-5 18:28

    As a neophyte on matters of geology and time of the spread dealt with by geologists, I was able to understand the concepts presented in this book easily, which I greatly appreciated. I wanted to understand more about the rocks, mountains, valleys, and earthquakes of California, and I got so much more than that! I could take in detail the parts that were of particular interest, and allow the parts of less interest for me slide past without losing a sense of the whole. Well worth reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembling California []  2020-1-5 18:28

    I read all the books in this anthology, and loved every one. But this one seems to be the easiest for people to obtain into. Maybe it's just because I live in California, so people can easily picture what they're reading about. But if you do any hiking anywhere in California, this book will completely change your outlook on the whole activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembling California []  2020-1-5 18:28

    If you read and appreciated "Basin and Range" by the same author, you should have fun this book. It gets thoroughly into some interesting gold rush history, and finishes up with a harrowing description of the 1989 Loma Prieta earthquake, along with the plate tectonic info you probably expected. My only question would be whether or not the interpretations are entirely up to date, since plate tectonics is such a relatively fresh field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    application not working. duplicating new and overcharging. this application used to work. Just letting you all know that as of 07/25/2019, this application still has problems working. almost every time I order, i have to call the store. This application is trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    You need to create it clearer where to search the check-in option. I don't know why the application doesn't begin to the home screen and I never remember that's where I need to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Application is the definition of "incompetence". Cannot reorder or set orders as a favorite. If you test either, you obtain a spinning avocado symbol that never goes away. Does Cal Tort hate customers?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    We LOVE caltort and used to use the ap to dinner & pick it up on the method home from work. A few months ago something happened with the ap and we can no longer from our previously saved "favorites". We cannot see history or anything besides elito bucks & locations. We are a family of 5 and the ap problems have definitely decreased the number of times we have enjoyed caltort. Please tell me you are fixing this soon. Based on the reviews it seems like a lot of are having the same issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    It seems to be completely non-functional at this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    I tried to make an acc using an existing card number and the application constantly crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    California Tortilla has always been ahead of the curve, satisfied to see them finally place out an app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Tortilla [App]  2020-1-12 21:30

    Hold up the amazing work. I forgot my login ID and the application helped me recover it very easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Dreamin' []  2020-5-15 18:49

    Saffron is a queen of forbidden age gap romance . No one can write forbidden romance with imperfect yet perfectly excellent characters like her. This is an extended ver of novella which was published in mixed tape anthology. If you have enjoyed Medicine Man & craved more of Simon & Willow than in for a treat . There are also glimpses of Mr Edwards & Vi from Dreams of 18. For those of us who were left craving for more of Simon & Willow we obtain their daughter Fallon story who has a crush on Dean. Fallon & Dean have a age gap but the it apparent how excellent they are for each other and how much Dean cares for Fallon. It was a treat to see protective ver of Simon as a father and Willow as a mother . I am really hoping we will obtain a book on Brendan & Rosie . Overall it a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Dreamin' []  2020-5-15 18:49

    As usual I was not allow down by this author , she is always a 1- for me! I read the original novella of this when it was published and I was a small worried that I wouldn’t search enough fresh with it now to be content. The rework and extra length is perfect! I loved everything about this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Romantica []  2020-1-29 16:59

    This is a attractive reference book, and as designers, we rely on it for project inspiration. Dianne Keaton had a hand in this publication, and it is a treasure. We bought this as a second copy to loan to our clients, very satisfied to have found this on Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Romantica []  2020-1-29 16:59

    This is a wonderful, evocative book. Takes me back to dreamy, fanciful Southern California - the one that may have existed in the early part of the previous century. If you are looking for a book that has professionally laid out, full-color images of exteriors and rooms, don't obtain this one. But if you wish to re-visit that romantic, magical time that is still evoked in these exquisite structures, go for it - you will be rewarded and inspired. (Actually, this is a lovely and interesting - and very huge - coffee table book, as well...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Romantica []  2020-1-29 16:59

    This book is unique in that the photographs have captured the spanish info that create a building warm and desirable. Slowly going through the pages is an experience that is so rich and pleasant that it leaves you with a natural excitement for tradition and life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Romantica []  2020-1-29 16:59

    The photography is unbelievably gorgeous. Amazing choices of homes, very representational of early California architecture with amazing respect and appreciation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Crazy []  2020-1-22 0:21

    An interesting book, with amazing images and entertaining narrative. Found some peculiar and curious buildings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hotel California []  2020-1-23 2:53

    I recently started a vinyl collection, and right away I knew I had to obtain this album. Awesome songs in 180gr massive vinyl, what else could I want?I had the Pro-Ject RPM 1 with Pearl cartridge, and this record sounded awesome with lots of bass. I recently upgraded to Carbon Espirit ES with acrylic platter and Ortofon 2M Red, and this record started to sound a small sharp. Given, I hear more info now but less bass. I hope when 2M Red finally breaks in, it gets better. Nonetheless, this record is and always will be my all time favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hotel California []  2020-1-23 2:53

    This is a review of the Japanese-import SACD ver of the short, it's great. I previously owned the DVD-Audio ver of this surround mix but decided to it after it went out of print and skyrocketed. Unfortunately, I missed having the album in 5.1; fortunately, the SACD ver is just fact, it may even be better. The DVD-Audio was amazing, but I actually prefer the slightly softer feel of the SACD. The mix, as far as I know, is identical to the one that was done for DVD-A, but SACDs just seem to have a bit more warmth.Of course, you don't obtain the visual extras, which included some nice images and one of the most beautiful DVD-A menus I've ever seen. If your focus is the music, that obviously won't matter to you.And for those who don't remember or weren't around ... well, the Eagles were probably at the creative peak on this album. The title track, "New Child in Town," "Life in the Quick Lane," Victim of Love," "Try and Love Again" and "The Latest Resort" all became FM radio rock standards, and in fact were so overplayed in the 1970s and 1980s that some fans (myself included) required a long break. But there's no denying the talent on display here. Drummer/singer Don Henley was at his swaggering best. Bassist Randy Meisner's songwriting contribution ("Try and Love Again") was the best of his career. Glenn Frey, Henley's most frequent writing partner, was often overshadowed in the band, both instrumentally and vocally, but his wistful vocal on "New Child in Town" and wicked Clavinet on "Fast Lane" were superb. Finally, the dual leads of guitarists Joe Walsh and Don Felder just shredded everything in their path.Felder would later be dismissed by Henley and Frey, with the effect being a legal mess. Walsh returned to the fold after a lot of years, but my understanding is that, financially, he's never been a full partner. Tim Schmidt took over bass duties for Meisner after this record, playing on "The Long Run."The latter was a decent album, but it didn't stand up to its predecessor. There were a few amazing songs ("King of Hollywood," for example) but also a few too a lot of few duds -- "Teenage Jail," the duh-hey "The Greeks Don't Wish No Freaks.""Hotel California," by contrast, is the Eagles signature record. The 5.1 mix isolates the instruments beautifully; on every nearly every song, there is at least one moment that emerges as breathtaking:1. The separation of the acoustic and electric guitars on the title track, plus Henley's ghostly percussion.2. Walsh's first organ riff on "New Kid."3. The opening-note onslaught of the electric guitars on "Fast Lane."4. Henley's vocal on the final stanza of "Wasted Time"; he sounds both suitably exhausted and engaged.5. The clarity of the orchestra at the end of "Wasted Time (Reprise)."6. The ENTIRETY of "Victim of Love." On the runoff track of the original pressing of the album, the careful eye could search this message: "V.O.L. is five-piece live," meaning there were no studio overdubs. The performance of the song was spot-on and crackled with energy.7. Walsh's battered, nasal but somehow perfectly suitable voice on "Pretty Maids All in a Row."8. Meisner's entirely unbattered, stratospheric singing on "Try and Love Again."9. And finally, Frey's glorious but restrained piano on "The Latest Resort"; on the 5.1 mix, you can actually hear the hammers striking the strings in one eat album, amazing mix, and a amazing look back at one of the landmarks of 1970s rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hotel California []  2020-1-23 2:53

    I was excited to be able to this vinyl record after so a lot of years. So imagine my disappointment when I eagerly unwrapped the brand new, undamaged package, placed it on the turntable, only to hear it skipping on the very 1st song! Closer inspection revealed scratches on the vinyl that had to have come straight from the factory!!!!! I contacted Amazon and they immediately sent a replacement the very next day. Upon receiving the fresh record I immediately played it only to search it had the VERY SAME PROBLEM! Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    California Autumn []  2020-2-2 0:47

    California Autumn is a bit of a sleeper in the Tony Rice catalog. The album presents a lot of various sides of Tony, as he was defining his style in the mid 1970s. We hear the singer-songwriter ("California Autumn"), the interpretive singer ("Georgia on My Mind"), the traditional bluegrass artist ("Good Woman's Love," "You Don't Know My Mind"), and the innovative flatpicker ("Red Haired Boy"). Tony has rarely sang better than he does on this album and his talents as a vocalist more than create up for his limitations as a songwriter. I think the album's largest flaw is that it simply doesn't flow very e guitar playing on California Autumn is as solid as you would expect, though John Starling's production is rather flat when compared to the production of Tony's later albums. I think the instrumental with the best picking is probably "Red Haired Boy," which contains a lot of of Tony's trademark licks and is a staple of his live performances. Side A of the original LP ends with an perfect cover of Bill Monroe's "Good Woman's Love," which features nice harmony vocals from Ricky Skaggs and a slight change to the music that suits the song ny is backed on this recording by Seldom Stage members Tom Gray, Mike Auldridge, and Ben Eldridge, and this gives it a bit of a Seldom Stage vibe, particularly with the distinctive Dobro playing of Mike Auldridge ringing throughout each tune. Despite the fact that Tony recorded better melody with super-pickers like Sam Bush, David Grisman, and Jerry Douglas, this line-up is intriguing for its uniqueness when compared to the rest of Tony's albums. Basically, California Autumn sounds like Tony sitting in with the Seldom Stage and the overall feel is softer and less jazz-oriented than a session with Bush, Douglas and/or David Grisman would have been. Regardless of the fact that Tony achieved greater heights a few years later, California Autumn is an enjoyable listen and is well worth owning.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386