Read camco 41198 rv holding tank reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all camco 41198 rv holding tank reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 28 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39004) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    Amazing product. Saved my in laws butts, and worked amazing for our rig. We were staying at a state park with power and water, and dump station for 9 days. Even with military showers, we managed to fill our grey water tanks, though to be honest we we’re totally worried. Unit performed extremely well, towed at 10mph as documentation did not indicate a safe tow speed, would be nice if they provided a speed limit for towing the ns:Needs a level indicator, very hard to tell when getting ere are visible indentations where the tow arm was resting while towing. This zone could probably use some form of reinforcement. Maybe a dedicated metal plate or insert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 21 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39002) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    I mean, if you wish to move poop from your camper to the dump website in style, this is it. I could have towed it behind my truck, but I wanted to walk it to the dump website myself. The stylish look, and ease makes it look good. Wheels are big, and the mouth on the tank is big; you know for the wife's turds and bundled up toilet eat buy, and would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 21 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39002) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    I bought this tank for use with an rv toilet . The first time I used it one of the lugs broke off where the hose attaches . That was not the true poor part . It leaked where the seams are welded at the bottom of the tank making a huge mess ! It is possible that I received a defective tank . Too poor it looked well created , However due to the breaking lug and the fact that it leaks making the tank useless I cannot recommend this to anyone !!!!! I like other Camco products and will give them a possibility to fix this issue at which time I will chang the reveiw . Until then it gets a one star reveiw and can not recommend .

    0  


    Add your opinion on camco 41198 rv holding tank or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Cyclone Rotating Sewer Plumbing Vent - Rids Odors from Your RV Holding Tank, Rotes 360 Degrees to Pull Odors Up and Away - White (40595) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    My old motorhome is miserable to drive when there is anything in the blackwater tank - it's like driving a sewer. I was very hopeful that installing this on the roof vent would solve the problem, but it seemed to create no difference at all. Driving with the driver's window down blows reeking sewer air into the cab and living space. The cyclone was simple to install after I got the original cap off, which took about 2 hours of careful scraping, prying and unscrewing stubborn bolts. If you decide to take a possibility on this product, watch the You Tube video on installation. It is more helpful than the instructions that come with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Cyclone Rotating Sewer Plumbing Vent - Rids Odors from Your RV Holding Tank, Rotes 360 Degrees to Pull Odors Up and Away - White (40595) []  2020-2-5 1:54

    At first, i laughed at the look of this thing on top of our Airstream. It definitely is a sore eye... and people will ask you about it... and explaining the fact that your trailer smell like poop when you drive it down the street isn't the best method to create mates at the campground.But still! Took me about 30 min to install (and I consider myself a so-so habdyman).And magic! The smell of death we used to have after driving down the highway with a black tank barely to 1/4 is gone!Now I think I might have to paint that thing cause the white is actually blueish and really looks poor on the top of the trailer...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Cyclone Rotating Sewer Plumbing Vent - Rids Odors from Your RV Holding Tank, Rotes 360 Degrees to Pull Odors Up and Away - White (40595) []  2020-2-5 1:54

    Before I obtain into the negatives, I would like to be clear that this small vent works great. It's ridiculously simple to install, and it finally ended that sewage smell that has plagued us for years in our small Minnie Winnie. So it gets five stars for doing what it is supposed to do. On the downside, the top of one blew off (it's not attached particularly well), but replacement was easy. On the true downside, this thing turns yellow really fast, which makes the RV look old and tattered. There are plastics out there that don't yellow in the sun, and Camco should investigate a better plastic. Although... I was in the RV shop the other day and saw that this vent now comes in black. So if you're struggling with sewage smell (especially when driving through the desert), obtain this small poor boy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 28 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39004) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    Amazing quality build. Does the job very well and give it 5 stars. The huge wheels create travel over bark, gravel, and dirt easy. We have a little step that it also has to roll over and does it fine, albeit massive when ere are a couple of things to know before buying that may affect your decision.1. Due to the size it sits high. Depending on your clearance under your trailer it may cause an issue. For example for my purposes using this on a 2 acre parcel, I had to dig out a small so this would sit a couple inches lower. I do not consider it a fault of the product so no stars removed. But an necessary consideration for your application.2. There is a metal tow handle. While moving by hand I use that on the front so that its extended. It is not a permanent attachment but fits into put and can move around. Using by hand without an extension was more difficult. A strap or other means to extend the front makes movement easier....think of pulling a roll on luggage onto a plane. The longer the handle the less likely your legs will hit it.Hope these two things support in your decision making. Please tag helpful if you found it anks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 28 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39004) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    I bought a fresh 32 gallon tote and it came with about a 6' hose that I had to install the fittings on myself with huge screw type clamps. It was like wrestling a wet noodle once I opened the valve and the hose blew off the fitting at the trailer causing me to wear a amazing portion of the grey tank. Glad it wasn't the black. My 20' hose is a Rhino and like it true well, so I looked to see what they had in a short hose. This 3 footer is just what I needed. It stretches from about 18" to about 3'. It's relatively stiff yet flexible and stays where you place it. No sags, just a straight shot into the tank. I only have to stretch it about 2". Fittings swivel to where you need them, but create sure you have them snugged up properly. I was looking it over out of the box, and twisted the fitting off the hose. They kind of thread back on but more importantly have a lock ring that makes sure it stays that way. Very satisfied with this hose. Well worth the money, and I won't be wrestling with the snake anymore (or wearing the contents of either tank)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 28 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39004) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    My waste holding tank by Camco came with an 18" hose. That's it. I had to use my cap from my tanks to cover the waste hole, I had to use layers of plastic wrap and some paper towels to cover the clean out hose (yes it leaked) and had to pull the tank, almost full of waste bent over for quite some method because I didn't obtain a handle. It was a mess. I am now going to have to search and these things because I was led to believe they came with the tank but they don't. I sincerely regret buying this and do not recommend anyone else doing so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 21 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39002) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    Want I would have bought this sooner, its excellent for draining the gray and/or black tanks, well created and simple to use. So much better that what came with my camper, which was too huge and cumbersome to hook up. With the Camco Rhino I am almost ready to go gloveless ( I said almost), this product has a very amazing fit and works exceptionally well with my portable waste tanks without the mess. Easily hooks back up to the drain stations in the county/state parks for simple cleaning of the camper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Cyclone Rotating Sewer Plumbing Vent - Rids Odors from Your RV Holding Tank, Rotes 360 Degrees to Pull Odors Up and Away - White (40595) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    We bought a 10-year old camper (big mistake) and all this year we have been making repairs to it (new roof,de-lamination of sides, leaks, soon will need a fresh floor). Anyway, we've tried everything to eliminate the smell from the bathroom with no success so we tried this fresh vent. Even though our camper doesn't move (it's at our farm), we still obtain really amazing gusts of wind and I have yet to see this vent move even a little bit. So the smell is still with us although I may have hit on a amazing solution by putting an electronic aromatherapy diffuser with peppermint essential oil in it. Since that has been running (non-stop), we can't smell it any longer. So the vent didn't work, but it was worth a shot (and it might work for someone else).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Cyclone Rotating Sewer Plumbing Vent - Rids Odors from Your RV Holding Tank, Rotes 360 Degrees to Pull Odors Up and Away - White (40595) []  2020-2-5 1:54

    Thanks to Hurricane Irma I lost my vent covers on my grey water tank and drinking water tank, I already had one for the black water tank, so I decided to replace them with these, and it works like a charm. I know the clear water tank doesn't, or at least should't smell but I place one on to hold debris. bugs, and rain from getting into my e amazing thing is no more black and grey water smells forced up into the house from winds coming in from certain e only thing it doesn't have is a bug screen, which I added.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 28 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39004) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    So I bought the 36 gallon xl size and first off- it’s huge. The box it came in is really big. I was honestly worried about it being able to easily be moved when filled. Seriously no problems at all. There’s a few people who complained about the height of the inlet. I found that the provided clear 90degree turn that’s attached to the washout fixture fit just fine to the washout on the trailer and all I had it do was maneuver the tote a few inches to fit under with no splash out. Half these “issues” people complain about can easily be fixed by modifying or just using your brain. This country was built off taking something and create it work for you. Not having something created to your exact need. That’s trump bs. Use your heads and this is an perfect product. Stay inside the box and expect just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 21 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39002) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    Amazing quality build. Does the job very well and give it 5 stars. The huge wheels create travel over bark, gravel, and dirt easy. We have a little step that it also has to roll over and does it fine, albeit massive when ere are a couple of things to know before buying that may affect your decision.1. Due to the size it sits high. Depending on your clearance under your trailer it may cause an issue. For example for my purposes using this on a 2 acre parcel, I had to dig out a small so this would sit a couple inches lower. I do not consider it a fault of the product so no stars removed. But an necessary consideration for your application.2. There is a metal tow handle. While moving by hand I use that on the front so that its extended. It is not a permanent attachment but fits into put and can move around. Using by hand without an extension was more difficult. A strap or other means to extend the front makes movement easier....think of pulling a roll on luggage onto a plane. The longer the handle the less likely your legs will hit it.Hope these two things support in your decision making. Please tag helpful if you found it anks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 21 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39002) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    Sturdy and tough. Simple to maneuver. I dislike that the intake port is about 14" above level ground. This makes it difficult to effectively drain grey tank. I would recommend that you measure your tank output and if you slightly more than 14" from ground level you are golden. I found most of the rv's and travel trailers are 10" or less above level ground. If this is the case, you would have to use a longer length of hose then fill the hose, close your rv tank valve and then lift the length of hose each time to evacuate the waste into the portable tank. No bueno but works in a pinch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 21 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39002) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    Amazing product. Saved my in laws butts, and worked amazing for our rig. We were staying at a state park with power and water, and dump station for 9 days. Even with military showers, we managed to fill our grey water tanks, though to be honest we we’re totally worried. Unit performed extremely well, towed at 10mph as documentation did not indicate a safe tow speed, would be nice if they provided a speed limit for towing the ns:Needs a level indicator, very hard to tell when getting ere are visible indentations where the tow arm was resting while towing. This zone could probably use some form of reinforcement. Maybe a dedicated metal plate or insert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 21 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39002) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    My waste holding tank by Camco came with an 18" hose. That's it. I had to use my cap from my tanks to cover the waste hole, I had to use layers of plastic wrap and some paper towels to cover the clean out hose (yes it leaked) and had to pull the tank, almost full of waste bent over for quite some method because I didn't obtain a handle. It was a mess. I am now going to have to search and these things because I was led to believe they came with the tank but they don't. I sincerely regret buying this and do not recommend anyone else doing so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Cyclone Rotating Sewer Plumbing Vent - Rids Odors from Your RV Holding Tank, Rotes 360 Degrees to Pull Odors Up and Away - White (40595) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    If you have a camper of any kind with a black tank YOU NEED THIS!!! We have a Keystone travel trailer and no matter what we did or test we still obtain some odor when flushing the toilet. Not every time but at times was very bad. I was skeptical this would actually work but it was worth a try. I don't know what was the better make batter to our camper...big outdoor TV, sound bar/subwoofer or this? Ok its this...NO MORE ODOR AT ALL!!! Since installing this before Easter we have had the camper out several times and not one stinky molecule has come up. First trip out with it winds were gusting most the time and it kept spinning like a weather vain with no problems. I did not install it exactly like the instructions. After I removed the factory cap there was enough pipe sticking out to modify and mount this without removing the factory mount. I didn't wish to possibility any leaks so if you can do it this method its much better. Obtain this you will be happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Cyclone Rotating Sewer Plumbing Vent - Rids Odors from Your RV Holding Tank, Rotes 360 Degrees to Pull Odors Up and Away - White (40595) []  2020-2-5 1:54

    It works and vents smells based off how wind moves. It reduced indoor odors and was a huge improvement. My issue is it lasted two years and the top came off during a long trip. I tried other products that ultimately did not compare. The fin swivels on what looks a stud and plastic, not a amazing or in my case a lasting design. I bought a second one and I am hoping this one holds up but based off latest one it might be a long shot. It takes about 5-10 mins to install. Create sure you pick up some roof sealant as it doesn't come with any.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Cyclone Rotating Sewer Plumbing Vent - Rids Odors from Your RV Holding Tank, Rotes 360 Degrees to Pull Odors Up and Away - White (40595) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    This unit really does the job! Normally we obtain not good sewer odors in our camper when driving down the street or parked in the wind. Apparently we don't have enough vents or in the right put or whatever. I installed this over an existing pipe, but had to chop the pipe down because it was near the ladder and I had to create it low enough to create the fin clear the ladder. I also shaved a notch in the fin so it could swing past the ladder handle freely. It also doubles as a wind direction indicator.We drove down the Alcan to Montana and back with this baby installed and not one single incident of sewer gas, even in the heat of summer. If it ever breaks another one is going on in its place. I never knew the fix for that stink could be so simple. When we are parked it always aligns itself with the breeze to hold the vent flowing the right way. Very nice!My only worry is our habit of bushwhacking. We have to be additional careful to not catch it on a low hanging has been on the camper almost a year and still swivels freely in the slightest breeze. It has survived the Alaska winter without breaking spinning around in the cold. We finally drilled a hole in the fin and tied it to the ladder rail to hold it from getting unnecessary wear during windy days.*******************************Update August 2017. 3 years and 2 Alcan trips and this vent top is still spinning in the wind and keeping the camper odor free. I thought the plastic might give out on some cold winter, but it is holding in there and it still turns freely. We have gone through brush and low tree limbs without tearing it off, but the ladder protects it some and we test to hold out of the harder branches. I well created product. Hope they don't change to something cheaper when we finally need a fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Cyclone Rotating Sewer Plumbing Vent - Rids Odors from Your RV Holding Tank, Rotes 360 Degrees to Pull Odors Up and Away - White (40595) []  2020-2-5 1:54

    My camper had standard vents on it. It would always smell like the lav, especially after driving down the road. It would smell TERRIBLY no matter how well I cleaned the tank or chemically treated it. After installing this vent, the smell is no longer there! I mean there is a small smell sometimes when i begin the toilet but you have to understand sometimes when I would arrive at a put to camp I'd have to run the fans, light candles, spray deoderizers in the air. I simply dont have to anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 28 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39004) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    I mean, if you wish to move poop from your camper to the dump website in style, this is it. I could have towed it behind my truck, but I wanted to walk it to the dump website myself. The stylish look, and ease makes it look good. Wheels are big, and the mouth on the tank is big; you know for the wife's turds and bundled up toilet eat buy, and would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 28 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39004) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    Want I would have bought this sooner, its excellent for draining the gray and/or black tanks, well created and simple to use. So much better that what came with my camper, which was too huge and cumbersome to hook up. With the Camco Rhino I am almost ready to go gloveless ( I said almost), this product has a very amazing fit and works exceptionally well with my portable waste tanks without the mess. Easily hooks back up to the drain stations in the county/state parks for simple cleaning of the camper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 28 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39004) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    I bought this tank for use with an rv toilet . The first time I used it one of the lugs broke off where the hose attaches . That was not the true poor part . It leaked where the seams are welded at the bottom of the tank making a huge mess ! It is possible that I received a defective tank . Too poor it looked well created , However due to the breaking lug and the fact that it leaks making the tank useless I cannot recommend this to anyone !!!!! I like other Camco products and will give them a possibility to fix this issue at which time I will chang the reveiw . Until then it gets a one star reveiw and can not recommend .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 21 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39002) []  2020-2-5 1:31

     first one came with a visibly cracked handle. second one had hairline cracks. note the picture of the product’s branded packaging - handle unprotected.within three uses the flex hose leaked - see video - leaks where flex hose comes into swivel end fitting. note this video is right after a dump, the leak is much faster while waste is flowing & continues to leak after RV dump valve is en after about 6 weeks of use the intake cap leaked. that i noticed after i had hooked it onto the truck. i had a drip all the method back to my RV’s dump ween pulling with the orange handle vs. the tow hook. the tow hook is the FAR superior fill gage is awkward. i use a chopstick with a line on it. but since seeing the waste rise out of the “tiny” 3/4” hose thread hole can be difficult in some kinds of light, i’ve overfilled it. nothing overflowed because of the laws of dump gravity and i easily removed the excess from the line into a bucket. FYI barker sells one that will fit that hole wheels are to touch in the arizona heat. upon closer inspection i feel they will be durable, they are a rubberized plastic & that’s the method they look & feel. they roll easily over speed bumps & rough terrain. and you don’t have to fill them with e cart is 12-1/4” high (to top of intake hole) but my RV is high enough. i use a 11” high bucket to help the hose plus one or two 2x10s depending on the terrain i’m parked on. WARNING - the flex hose can slinky. it did once and there were no leaks or falling off but after that i’ve always supported it and no more slinky.i’ve ordered the barker to compare. a dump cart should be effortless in that there should be no doubts about its durability & RELIABILITY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 28 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39004) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    Sturdy and tough. Simple to maneuver. I dislike that the intake port is about 14" above level ground. This makes it difficult to effectively drain grey tank. I would recommend that you measure your tank output and if you slightly more than 14" from ground level you are golden. I found most of the rv's and travel trailers are 10" or less above level ground. If this is the case, you would have to use a longer length of hose then fill the hose, close your rv tank valve and then lift the length of hose each time to evacuate the waste into the portable tank. No bueno but works in a pinch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 28 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39004) []  2020-2-5 1:31

     first one came with a visibly cracked handle. second one had hairline cracks. note the picture of the product’s branded packaging - handle unprotected.within three uses the flex hose leaked - see video - leaks where flex hose comes into swivel end fitting. note this video is right after a dump, the leak is much faster while waste is flowing & continues to leak after RV dump valve is en after about 6 weeks of use the intake cap leaked. that i noticed after i had hooked it onto the truck. i had a drip all the method back to my RV’s dump ween pulling with the orange handle vs. the tow hook. the tow hook is the FAR superior fill gage is awkward. i use a chopstick with a line on it. but since seeing the waste rise out of the “tiny” 3/4” hose thread hole can be difficult in some kinds of light, i’ve overfilled it. nothing overflowed because of the laws of dump gravity and i easily removed the excess from the line into a bucket. FYI barker sells one that will fit that hole wheels are to touch in the arizona heat. upon closer inspection i feel they will be durable, they are a rubberized plastic & that’s the method they look & feel. they roll easily over speed bumps & rough terrain. and you don’t have to fill them with e cart is 12-1/4” high (to top of intake hole) but my RV is high enough. i use a 11” high bucket to help the hose plus one or two 2x10s depending on the terrain i’m parked on. WARNING - the flex hose can slinky. it did once and there were no leaks or falling off but after that i’ve always supported it and no more slinky.i’ve ordered the barker to compare. a dump cart should be effortless in that there should be no doubts about its durability & RELIABILITY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 21 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39002) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    So I bought the 36 gallon xl size and first off- it’s huge. The box it came in is really big. I was honestly worried about it being able to easily be moved when filled. Seriously no problems at all. There’s a few people who complained about the height of the inlet. I found that the provided clear 90degree turn that’s attached to the washout fixture fit just fine to the washout on the trailer and all I had it do was maneuver the tote a few inches to fit under with no splash out. Half these “issues” people complain about can easily be fixed by modifying or just using your brain. This country was built off taking something and create it work for you. Not having something created to your exact need. That’s trump bs. Use your heads and this is an perfect product. Stay inside the box and expect just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Heavy Duty 21 Gallon Portable Waste Holding Hose and Accessories-Durable Leak Free and Odorless RV Tote Tank (39002) []  2020-2-5 1:31

    I bought a fresh 32 gallon tote and it came with about a 6' hose that I had to install the fittings on myself with huge screw type clamps. It was like wrestling a wet noodle once I opened the valve and the hose blew off the fitting at the trailer causing me to wear a amazing portion of the grey tank. Glad it wasn't the black. My 20' hose is a Rhino and like it true well, so I looked to see what they had in a short hose. This 3 footer is just what I needed. It stretches from about 18" to about 3'. It's relatively stiff yet flexible and stays where you place it. No sags, just a straight shot into the tank. I only have to stretch it about 2". Fittings swivel to where you need them, but create sure you have them snugged up properly. I was looking it over out of the box, and twisted the fitting off the hose. They kind of thread back on but more importantly have a lock ring that makes sure it stays that way. Very satisfied with this hose. Well worth the money, and I won't be wrestling with the snake anymore (or wearing the contents of either tank)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Cyclone Rotating Sewer Plumbing Vent - Rids Odors from Your RV Holding Tank, Rotes 360 Degrees to Pull Odors Up and Away - White (40595) []  2020-2-5 1:53

    It does work and does the job. It definitely took away the smell in no time but before you obtain full results, it's necessary to have the tank as clean as possible. This Cyclone will do most of the job to prevent gas but before you go on the road, put 1-2 bags of ice inside the tank by dumping them through the toilet. This will bounce around and clean most of the debris that has build up over time. Then hook everything on put and back wash at least 3 times. This guy will prevent most of the gas but its necessary to create sure the tank is as clean possible too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Campers Organic RV Holding Tank Treatment - 64 Treatments []  2020-3-31 19:39

    Something happened in my black tank latest night, and I can’t explain sterday, around 1pm, I place a scoop of Satisfied Campers in the toilet, and back-filled the tank with new water to about 2/3 full. I woke up this morning, opened the tank and watched it drain (through my Camco clear elbow). I couldn’t believe what I saw. No brown, no cloudy water, just clear (clean looking) water draining out of my black tank.I had to triple check that I wasn’t draining my gray tank by accident.I’ve never seen anything like it. Usually, I obtain a rush of dark brown liquid, followed by light brown liquid, followed by cloudy water, until the tank is mehow, by some crazy magic, Satisfied Campers literally liquefied everything in the tank. Everything. The water looked clean enough to drink (although you’d have to be crazy to do so).Oh, and the odor! While the odor was still present, it had been reduced by 75%, which I’m satisfied with after only one treatment. I intentionally left the vent fan on and flushed the toilet for a amazing two mins (usually a no-no due to the fumes being pulled from the black tank). Which, before Satisfied Camper, would have been suicide. I’m satisfied to report that I was able to breathe. Again...there was some odor present...but less than 24 hours before, that odor was overwhelming and created me wish to vomit.I just fillled my black tank all the method up and added a scoop of Satisfied Camper. We’ll see how it does in another 24 hours.I had been using chemical treatments for the past two years...which appeared to work...but were only masking the odor with massive perfumes.I’ll report back after the second treatment to allow you guys know how that went.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Campers Organic RV Holding Tank Treatment - 64 Treatments []  2020-3-31 19:39

    TL;DR - Buy this, it works. You will never regret it!We simply call this "Sh!7ter Dust". Despite the less than flattering name, we have tried nearly *everything* for deodorizing and breaking down human waste in the Black Tanks and for use in our Grey Tanks (yes, you SHOULD use it for that too!).THIS is the sh!7! NOTHING works as well, nothing even comes close.*Pro-Tip: "RTFM" - use EXACTLY as directed!Scoop it into your throne, fill with a fair amount of water, [email protected]#$%! down with a fair amount of water - voila! The sooner the better, because it does need time to do it's magic work. Same for the Grey Tanks...a bit of Dust, a lot of water (about a half sink full) and happiness occurs!My ONLY complaint - almost knocking off a star - a huge bucket like this can go quickly! So always have a spare!For instance, right now we are far from our "Home Base" and are out of the beloved Sh!7ter Dust and are using the meager competition...and it sucks! You never realize just how badly the other products work until you are using them, draining and flushing your tanks, watching "solids" bump and roll their method down the hose and into the dump. There is none of that light brown goodness, just dark, chunky sadness. And there's the smell of pooh. Nothing is as sad for Full-Timers as the lingering smell of pooh when you're spending a week near death valley in 120° temperatures! (True story, yo.) It's just sh!7ty.We will be celebrating this weekend when we hit the home base, keep our Sh!7ter Dust proudly and take it with us into the desert again.We also recommend the EXTREME Holding Tank Cleaner - EXTREME CLEANER by Satisfied Campers - RV & Marine Extreme Tank & Sensor Cleaner . BUT also be careful! This is SERIOUS stuff! RTFM for the "Sh!7-Be-Gone" and then empty the tanks immediately! It is a cleaner, not a treatment and the smell/fumes will set off your different alarms!! (and create you a bit ill!) But it works really well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Campers Organic RV Holding Tank Treatment - 64 Treatments []  2020-3-31 19:39

    What a relief when I found this, having tried so a lot of useless things. It's simple to use. I use one scoop, fill the bowl and dissolve it, stir with the brush to clean the bowl and brush at the same time, then [email protected]#$%! in. I place it in every time I have just dumped the tank. Mid summer I may place an additional scoop midway just in case or just dump the tank more frequently. This was a huge panic item for me when I first got the trailer. It's so nice to have this biodegradable, septic friendly, user friendly product. No calculations or counting the days. I am able to use normal single-ply paper, not the expensive, chemical laden "special" products; and I have had no plumbing problems despite it being an older trailer with no backwash. Every once in 6 months or a year I obtain the Satisfied Camper Extreme and allow it soak in there to create sure everything is functional. I have been going fine for years with no problems. Very reliable product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Campers Organic RV Holding Tank Treatment - 64 Treatments []  2020-3-31 19:39

    This items is GREAT! I place it in both the black and gray water tanks and it completely takes away any odor! My sensors are working amazing now and I think the black water tank is much cleaner now than it has every been. We have the black water tank flush on our camper so we thought our tank was beautiful clean everytime we dumped but after using this stuff...we could see just how much was being left behind. This items is great...my suggestion is to fill your tanks about half method up and place 1 scoop full in each tank and allow it sit for about a week or 2 and then full your tanks completely up with water and then dump them....you will be AMAZED at all the items that was still left in the tanks! I will never use another product but Satisfied Campers in my holding tanks from now on! I just can't say how happy i am not to begin our camper after a week of it sitting in the hot sun and it not smelling like crap anymore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Campers Organic RV Holding Tank Treatment - 64 Treatments []  2020-3-31 19:39

    I've must have spent over $100 buying various products to clean the sensors in my black and grey water tanks. One app of Satisfied Camper and my sensors are actually working! And no stink too. Since I am in Florida I used 2 scoops. It's hot here. I'm sold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Campers Organic RV Holding Tank Treatment - 64 Treatments []  2020-3-31 19:39

    I've had to travel for decades for my type of work (energy industry) never had any issues until my latest of a 1 yr old 5th wheel. Unit is like brand new. Obviously the previous owner failed to dump properly and had some build up. So I thought I'd share what worked for me in this situation and test to support om the MSDS (material safety data sheet) Satisfied Campers consists of Zinc salts and unnamed minerals. Worked extremely well for me in regards to cleaning up the black tank. Using product as specified. They also create an extreme cleaner for really serious problems. To hold your black tank and sensors working perfectly.... Here is what works like a champ for me, and maybe it will support you. Understand that water is your best mate for holding tanks. Just common sense follows. Each time after I dump my tanks, I take a common 5 gallon bucket and fill almost full with water. Then take 5-6 ounces of Dawn dishwashing liquid mix into. If Hard water is a issue in the zone that you are at.. Add A cup of Calgon water softener. If unavailable use old fashion Borax. Pour straight into the toilet. To begin your "new" tank. This only takes a few mins and you are giving your tank a head start. The dishwashing liquid and Calgon keeps the tank walls slick and sensors clean and reading properly. Mix the Satisfied Camper in the bowl with water and flush and your ready to go!For a heavily sedimented tank this may take 2-3 regular cycles of dumping to clean your sensors and clean your tanks. Satisfied Campers product truly does virtually liquefy all solid waste and toilet tissue. I personally have never used a holding tank product that works so well. This easy way that I'm writing has worked perfectly for myself and a lot of a lot of others that I known and is not just a wishful thinking type deal... I promise you. It only takes 1 time of black tank issues for folks to obtain true interested in holding tank maintenance! Lol1. Dump only when tanks are 2/3 or more full. I test to obtain mine s full as possible by adding pure old tap water if important before dumping. The more water will certainly always support move any sediments.2. There has been zero odors of any kind using this method.3. You can use any brand of toilet tissue you like using these instructions. It truly liquefys everything!4. Has worked for myself and mates in all temperatures below zero and 110+ climates.5. I think you'll be quite satisfied with the results and please pass it on to other RVers if you obtain the chance.6. Sensors create take few cycles to start reading properly and to be clean enough to read properly, but it will happen. I hope my experiences support a few folks out there. Have a amazing day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Campers Organic RV Holding Tank Treatment - 64 Treatments []  2020-3-31 19:39

    This Items WORKS!!!!!!!Ok we are fresh to RVing and we were heading out on only our 5th Adventure.We had been doing everything we had been told to do as far as using the Green Odor control pods, dumping the black tank and flushing it etc. Well my worst fears of RVing were coming true. The Black tank STUNK and it was starting to overtake the RV.Did some research and was planning to go extream and replace the vent cap, May still, but also found Satisfied Camper.Ordered it and brought it along on this to the Campground and the odor was still there after 4 hours of the vent having a possibility to, well vent.Mixed up a batch per the directions, dumped it in the black tank, left the exhhaust fan in the bathroom running and hoped for the best.Well in a matter of hours ALL odors were gone. I thought maybe I was just getting used to it but no, there was nothing. Even the perfume smell from the green packs was gone.We will dump our black tank tomorrow before we leave and with the clear elbow we have, I will see what we get.If this product continues to work as it has so far, as long as we hold RVing, we will have Satisfied Camper an to treat the Gray Tanks also. Little to to support hold all waste water odors in check.We are on a septic system at home and seriously considering a treatment on that. Not do much for odors, but the overall health of the system.I have no idea if the actually honor their 100% back guarantee, but as of now I will not need to search ank-You Satisfied Camper Team!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Campers Organic RV Holding Tank Treatment - 64 Treatments []  2020-3-31 19:39

    Attached picture shows what happens when I follow instructions on pack - sprinkle & stir 1 scoop into approx. 1 gallon of water.... I have also tried mixing in an empty milk jug and shaking to see if it dissolves - nope. No idea if this is how it is supposed to work or not, but these chunks definitely don't go down the drain!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Campers Organic RV Holding Tank Treatment - 64 Treatments []  2020-3-31 19:39

    40 Years ago I started camping. I have owned pop-ups, converted school buses, park models, mark alongs and truck campers. Black tank odors have always been just a small bit of a problem. Not so much that you could not use the camper, but definitely an unpleasant welcome when you opened the door to the small room.A few years back I purchased a slide in camper for some more private use and was not happy with how the tank smelled. I have gone through all of the chemicals at Wal-Mart and the camper stores. I have flushed, cleaned, thrown bags of ice in there, you name it. Odor was always worse when the tank was just emptied. There was obviously trapped debris in the corners someplace.On a whim (And by reading the reviews) I opted for a little tub of Satisfied Camper to see what it would do. (That was my mistake. I should have gone ahead and ordered a whole case to create sure I had plenty on hand, as I have shared it with the rest of the world)I went for a triple dose the first time and flushed it back with a pail of fairly warm water. Drove around for a small bit and created sure things were amazing and mixed up. Then filled the tank from the garden hose. Following day I went to the local dump station to see what we had (This station is a dump ramp, not a tube. So you obtain the privilege of seeing everything one more time) I was shocked that I saw liquid. Almost entirely liquid. However it was severely discolored from what I know was in there. I was a small confused about the content. However went through my process of starting the tank back up again.I have never had a tank odor SINCE! I have also not seen solids coming from my tanks EVER!!!Fast forward 3 years of What I would consider abnormally massive use for a non-full time RVer and my toilet valve decided it wanted to wash the back of my head for me. It was immediately following a massive weekend of camping with 5 people using the "Facility" inside my slide in. I got home and realized that it was broken and had to be replaced (For anyone that has not had to do this. The toilet has to be removed from the 4" hole in to change that valve) I had not dumped yet and did not have the time to obtain there before hand. Thought I would suck it up and just deal. I unbolted the toilet from the unit and with GREAT hesitation lifted it off of the gaping hole in the floor that leads straight into the black tank. Being prepared I was going to jam something over the hole as soon as possible to minimize the gag factor. (This was mistake number 2) To my immense surprise. there was NO ODOR from my tank. I mean NONE! There was more odor from the dirty floor than there was from the tank. To try my theory I left the hole begin overnight while waiting for my part to come in and replace it. Hesitantly the following morning, I reached for the door of the slide-in figuring that I was going to be assaulted by a nose full of nasty. NOTHING, NADA, ZIP. If I could invent Smell-A-Vision, this would have been VIRAL! Begin black tank, 24 hours in the summer and NO ODOR inside the camper.I have been singing this stuffs praises for 3 years not. Have probably given out 50 - 60 doses to now believers and will never use anything else. EVER. A previous poster left a very detailed description of how to prepare a tank. Given those instructions, you will be a much happier is is a snippet from a user named "The Honest Truth" This is NOT MY LIST, Although I have always followed it beautiful closely with a couple of minor changes. This is foolproof in my experience.--Snippet from The Honest Truth1. Dump only when tanks are 2/3 or more full. I test to obtain mine s full as possible by adding pure old tap water if important before dumping. The more water will certainly always support move any sediments.2. There has been zero odors of any kind using this method.3. You can use any brand of toilet tissue you like using these instructions. It truly liquefys everything!4. Has worked for myself and mates in all temperatures below zero and 110+ climates.5. I think you'll be quite satisfied with the results and please pass it on to other RVers if you obtain the chance.6. Sensors create take few cycles to start reading properly and to be clean enough to read properly, but it will happen. I hope my experiences support a few folks out there. Have a amazing day.--End d Luck and Satisfied Camping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Campers Organic RV Holding Tank Treatment - 64 Treatments []  2020-3-31 19:39

    We've not really used anything but this items in our black tank since we bought our RV (our first one) so I don't really have anything to compare it to. I have noticed a powerful chemical smell from whatever some mates of ours use in their RV, and wanted to avoid that. This items came highly recommended, so it was the first items we tried. It's hard to imagine anything working much better. There is no chemical toilet smell. It's a powder, so it's simple to manage and carry. It keeps the poop tank smelling fine.We initially bought the smallest size can. We're most of the method through that now, so we've just re-upped with the giant size bucket. Then plan is to refill the little tub from the huge bucket, and just carry the little tub (which about a year's supply, for us, at least.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Clean Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, Treats up to 10 - 40 Gallon Holding Tanks (10-Pack) , TST Blue - 41529 []  2020-5-22 18:21

    This is what originally came with my portable potty and I had no problems with it. I purchased a various brand and had problems with pressure build up and leaking from the pressure, not to mention odor. This product has by far surpassed other products. No pressure build up and far less odor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Clean Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, Treats up to 10 - 40 Gallon Holding Tanks (10-Pack) , TST Blue - 41529 []  2020-5-22 18:21

    I love these. They smell amazing and take away all the odor from our black water system. You just fill the toilet bowl to around 12-16 oz (eyeball it) and then drop the drop in. It dissolves and when you add it to the holding tank it liquifies and gets rid of the odor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Clean Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, Treats up to 10 - 40 Gallon Holding Tanks (10-Pack) , TST Blue - 41529 []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Product does what it is intended for. Don't like the smell of it! Generic chemical smell. If you wish a more pleasant smell, by another scent. But after all, its going in the black water tank...... so scent may not be an problem for everyone!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Clean Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, Treats up to 10 - 40 Gallon Holding Tanks (10-Pack) , TST Blue - 41529 []  2020-5-22 18:21

    This product does what it says it will. To me, that's all that matters. I didn't give it a 5-star rating because the zip-lock bag won't stay zipped. This is the second bag I've had that problem with, so I'm assuming it's a design flaw. (I just put the bag inside another heavy-duty zip-lock plastic bag; no huge deal.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Clean Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, Treats up to 10 - 40 Gallon Holding Tanks (10-Pack) , TST Blue - 41529 []  2020-5-22 18:21

    How do you really know if these are working or not? From what I can tell, you don't. Here's the experience I have had in 2 seasons of using these:1) They're super simple to use, and this is the main reason for buying them. Arrive in camp, fill toilet bowl with water, put pouch in bowl, and flush. That's it! No measuring, no nothing.2) Haven't had any paper clogs in our black tank. 3 women in the trailer. Using Charmin Ultra (it says it's septic safe on the package).3) Black tank seems to flush completely out when dumping.4) We have had a few instances where the level sensors in the black tank seem to be covered with paper giving us false readings.5) Smell: We don't usually have a poor odoriferous bathroom or smell emanating from the holding tank chimney. One point this spring, the tank got very poor smelling, even after dumping, but after awhile, it self-resolved. Never have smelled an "orange/citrus" smell like they say this items ain, I question, do these work? I think so, but don't have much concrete proof. I feel like they are breaking down the paper and blocking the smells like purported. We're satisfied with the results we're getting from the black tank and using these, so we will continue until we have reason to doubt with more evidence.I hope you found this review to be helpful, please below to indicate that you did. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Clean Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, Treats up to 10 - 40 Gallon Holding Tanks (10-Pack) , TST Blue - 41529 []  2020-5-22 18:21

    These are excellent! They really support hold our tanks clean, and the smell is pleasant which is nice when you are unpacking the camper at a fresh site. Would definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Clean Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, Treats up to 10 - 40 Gallon Holding Tanks (10-Pack) , TST Blue - 41529 []  2020-5-22 18:21

    This is our 3rd of this product. They work amazing and they smell nice. What can I say, they do the job!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Clean Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, Treats up to 10 - 40 Gallon Holding Tanks (10-Pack) , TST Blue - 41529 []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Okay, so we're wrapping-up our first year or RV ownership, and these are the first black-tank treatment we tried. Not always super-effective, but there may have been other variables which impacted their effectiveness: How much debris is left in black-tank, how much water is added to the empty tank when adding these, how much waste is in the tank, how hot it is, etc. In 90-degree weather, and an RV sitting unused, we haven't found a excellent solution to hold all odors at bay. I have started coupling these with the Campco liquid black-tank treatment to increase effectiveness. If you use these, follow the instructions and add whatever amount of water to the black tank along with them. It's also best to add prior to leaving campsite, so that the street motion and support agitate the water in the tank and support dissolve the membrane, so these don't sit in a coagulated mess on the bottom of the 's trial-and-error. These aren't the best, they aren't the worst. But my bet is they are only one of 2-3 tactics you will need to use--especially during the hot, summer months--to hold your black tank from being smelly. **Be sure you hold the resealable bag sealed tightly! Humidity will be your opponent if you don't.**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Clean Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, Treats up to 10 - 40 Gallon Holding Tanks (10-Pack) , TST Blue - 41529 []  2020-5-22 18:21

    These require more than what the bag suggests. I place one a day. Can still end up with a stink by the end of a three night trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Clean Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste And Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, Treats up to 10 - 40 Gallon Holding Tanks (10-Pack) , TST Blue - 41529 []  2020-5-22 18:21

    The plastic doesn't dissolve and it clogged up my maserator pump.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment (16 Treatments, 32 oz.) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Just got done with my first dump after using RV digest-it. The dump went off without a hitch and the tank completely emptied. I bought this product because when we bought the travel trailer it came to us with a full black tank that wasn't completely emptying (thanks a lot dealership). I had to wand the tank to break things down and obtain moving. After doing that and dumping, getting most of the tank empty, I bought some of this to break down whatever was remaining, and with intent to use regularly thereafter. For odor elimination and solids/ paper break down- Works as advertised! Odor, was greatly reduced but not completely eliminated, at least not on the first day of our camp trip. the second day it got better, the third day it was beautiful much gone. After a three day trip and some "fresh" deposits in the tank, paper completely broke down in literally a 3-4 hours and solids completely liquified. dump emptied completely. I have clear hose adapters to monitor the dump. Gross? yes, but I am done playing the "black tank/dump hose surprise" game. I guess you can use whatever paper you want, but after having gone through a blocked dump hose experience once before (not while using this product), it is just not something I am willing to take a possibility on. I am happy with this product and will hold using it. I hope that with regular use the odors will be reduced even more, and now while not pleasant, they are completely tolerable. Use plenty of water in you tank think 2 to 1 ratio or more of water to solids and an RV specific T.P. We are using the Scott brand paper which is just fine for our needs and breaks down quickly. follow the directions on the bottle and it is sure fire. Love this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment (16 Treatments, 32 oz.) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    This items cleaned my black tank and restored sensors in the first attempt. I left it in a tank filled with water for several days and it's incredibly clean. It did not restore my gray tank sensors though. Maybe next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique 10 Pack RV Digest-It Holding Tank Treatment Drop-in Pod []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Worked quite well in neutralizing odors and desolving solids. My choice from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique 10 Pack RV Digest-It Holding Tank Treatment Drop-in Pod []  2020-5-22 18:21

    We were using a common, scented brand that is also a digester, but we started getting flies in our black water tank. There were no odors either. Soon we had several on the ceiling of our RV's bathroom. We took measures to hold flies from coming down through the roof vent, cleaned out the black tank as best we could, still flies were coming out the black water tank when the toilet was flushed.Switched to these, and 2 days later, no flies. Speaks for itself imho.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique 10 Pack RV Digest-It Holding Tank Treatment Drop-in Pod []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Odor control worked fine, but after using this for a month in my fresh travel trailer, it's taking a lot of work and tank rinsing to obtain my black tank clear and the sensors working ould've stuck with the blue Wal-ex. IUsing the rest of these in grey tank, where they do a amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment (16 Treatments, 32 oz.) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Thought I'd test this product to support remedy a neglected black tank in a travel trailer I purchased. I'm fairly sure the previous owner kept the drain valve begin for long periods which is a huge no-no. I was hopeful the Digest-It would liquefy the "matter" that was left behind. Results were OK, but less than expected. I see the product description says "With regular use, over time, it will dissolve years of massive sludge", so maybe I'm expecting too much too soon. I might test another bottle. It did do a amazing job of getting rid of the odor while in the tank.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment (16 Treatments, 32 oz.) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Bought this to clean my grey and black sensors which were both showing three out of four lights (2/3 full) even after complete emptying and back washing. I did the recommended treatment exactly per the instructions 4 nights in a row including adding more "treatment" and it did nothing. Absolutely nothing. Sensors exactly the same. I think this is just water and doesn't include anything that does anything. IOW snake oil. It simply gets you to fill your tanks and allow th hem sit overnight which will in a lot of instances clear things just by doing that. Adding this supposed "treatment" does not do anything to ve what water alone won't do. I went through the whole bottle in a week and nothing, nada, zero, zilch, zip. Cash literally flushed down the drain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique 10 Pack RV Digest-It Holding Tank Treatment Drop-in Pod []  2020-5-22 18:21

    I used one of these pods in the black tank while camping at Burning Man for four days. They worked exactly as promised and even though my daughter really place them through their paces due to an upset stomach, the pod performed admirably and prevented the camper from becoming really inhospitable! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique 10 Pack RV Digest-It Holding Tank Treatment Drop-in Pod []  2020-5-22 18:21

    I saw the reviews so I said what the heck, I'll test it. I usually use the TST orange and it does an ok job. I still will have an odor of some sort. This product really amazed me. I literally could not smell any of my black tank in the trailer. I usually hold my black in my trailer for a week after camping so the solids and paper can break down. I always have a smell when I go into the trailer right before dumping. I didn't with this product. My dump hose isn't the best so I usually obtain a fair amount of odor when dumping but this product seemed to lower the amount of odor when dumping as well. Amazing and amazing results. I will again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique 10 Pack RV Digest-It Holding Tank Treatment Drop-in Pod []  2020-5-22 18:21

    If you own an RV living in RV traveling in RV and you have a black tank this is the product to have I have tried everything else out there these work and fast I would recommend them all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique 10 Pack RV Digest-It Holding Tank Treatment Drop-in Pod []  2020-5-22 18:21

    We have been RVing for a lot of years and found that the old blue still left powerful odors and didn't clean the holding tanks. We were tired of the manual cleaning between uses. I looked for an alternative and found DIGEST IT. My first was for the 10 package just in case it wasn't that good. We were very impressed and used it in the middle of Summer. There is a definite change that I noticed in that there was less odor when dumping! Still a small bit, but not the old powerful smell that gags everyone. I also noticed that there were less clumps and looks like everything was liquefied while dumping the tanks. We ordered a larger pack and will continue to use this amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique 10 Pack RV Digest-It Holding Tank Treatment Drop-in Pod []  2020-5-22 18:21

    The product appears to work very well. We have used it twice now and search no odors when emptying the Black tank. The packaging is sturdy and keeps the product dry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment (16 Treatments, 32 oz.) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    I have been using this product now for several months and found that my tanks drain faster and cleaner. This product is by far the BEST I have found to clean up black/gray water tank problems on a RV. I live in my RV full-time which I have fun very much and I can without a doubt recommend Special RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment! This product was shipped in a plastic envelope and arrived intact with no leaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment (16 Treatments, 32 oz.) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Four years on the road, would not use anything else!Love that it is not in pods. Was chatting with an rv tech, and he mentioned they’re starting to see the pods cause tank issues. The enzyme part works, but the jelly coating doesn’t fully dissolve and tends to stick to the tank. He described finding a...colony? structure?...of these things in multiple tanks where the owners had used pods for a few years. I’ll leave the info to the reader’s imagination!Anyway, this liquid is easy, doesn’t create your tank smell like poo-and-flowers, and does the job of digesting as it should. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment (16 Treatments, 32 oz.) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Had a beautiful poor clog in my black tank. I even went through a full bottle of tank cleaner recommended by a company that cleans tank. That items didn’t do the job. 3/4 when I pulled plug, 3/4 when the dumping was done. I gave it 3 days to work, it didn’t. I bought this tank treatment. Followed the directions as closely as possible. Place this in, left it in overnight. Dumped the next day, it drained some, but not completely. So I did it again that night. Place this in and filled the tank completely. Left it in overnight. Pulled the drain handle, the tank emptied completely. Saved me by not having to obtain a professional tank cleaner to come and fix it. Will certainly this product again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment (16 Treatments, 32 oz.) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Dont even bother with this junk. We full time in out class A. We are in the middle of winter in Floriday and decided to give this a shot. First i rinsed and drained my tank completly a few times. I have a built in rinse system so i flushed until completely empty. Place in. The recommended amout which was 4oz compared to 2oz for our first treatment. After a few days the oders started to be noticable. After a few more then we started seeing gnats. So i flushed and repeated the instruction figuring it was just new. Same results. Thirsd time after seeing the gnats i poured in more and more until the bottle was empty making sure there was plenty of water mixed in. Before my tank was even half full i had to dump this crap out so i could obtain rid of the smell and gnats. Completely rinsed and went back to my thetford formaldehyde based blue 8oz with about a gallon of water. Works like a charm with no bugs or smell. This is the same route we use in the hot summer heat with no is items makes amazing claims and there are plenty of amazing reviews. I just cannot see how anyone can justify this. I would not use this again of it was given to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique 10 Pack RV Digest-It Holding Tank Treatment Drop-in Pod []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Simple to use in my RV holding tanks, but the jury is still out on the effectiveness. Instructions were a bit confusing (or incomplete) in that I wasn't clear as to how much liquid to place in the tank after the initial installation. There was some improvement in the odor and I will test another treatment in a day or two. Mine is probably a tough case because I recently spent two weeks in (up to) 104 degree weather !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment (16 Treatments, 32 oz.) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    I tried 4 various toilet papers in a clear gallon container. Scott, Angel Solf, Ultra Solf Charmin and Ultra Powerful Charmin. I tried the most highly rated product first. I do not wish to name as they are amazing people. But it did nothing on all 4. Worst yet by far was the white build up on the side of the clear container. Each use would build up more and catch more. Worse than nothing. I then tried this. Actually did really do the number on Ultra Stong Charmin. Since I like either Charmin but Ultra Powerful I use. I did not test the first two "gas station" brands again, icky double icky. And no scum or hard build up this time. No reason to test other brands and I will hold using this brand. You really do not need rv toilet paper with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique RV Digest-IT Holding Tank Treatment (16 Treatments, 32 oz.) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    I have been using Digest-IT for several years and this items really works well in keeping down odors and keeping the sensors clean. I'd be hard pressed to anything else. I have a septic system and also pour a small down the drains to hold my system in amazing operating condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unique 10 Pack RV Digest-It Holding Tank Treatment Drop-in Pod []  2020-5-22 18:21

    After researching, I thought these would be a amazing product. They were, we just went camping for four days, and this item does what it says it will. I always use RV toilet paper, but my wife had "accidentally" place a roll of Charmin in there, and there was no trace of it in the discharge. There was no odor from the tank, or any detectable cover-up aroma from the product. I'll it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Septic Tank Treatment, Holding Tank Deodorizer + Waste Digester + Cleaner - 20 Packets, Mulberry – Sewer Solution, Marine Camper Portable Toilet Chemicals, Odor Eliminator, Formaldehyde Free, USA []  2020-2-5 1:45

    Ordered a few weeks back and just used this product this week and was very pleased. Camped for one week and their were no odors. Must be doing the finitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Septic Tank Treatment, Holding Tank Deodorizer + Waste Digester + Cleaner - 20 Packets, Mulberry – Sewer Solution, Marine Camper Portable Toilet Chemicals, Odor Eliminator, Formaldehyde Free, USA []  2020-2-5 1:45

    We have been RVing for decades and this Holding tank treatment is by far the best we have ever used for breaking up solid waste and eliminating odor even during extremely hot weather. The only down side. They packets have a tendency of sticking together and rip begin up when you test to obtain them apart. Only downside of the product. I will reorder, but I will individually wrap when the product arrives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Septic Tank Treatment, Holding Tank Deodorizer + Waste Digester + Cleaner - 20 Packets, Mulberry – Sewer Solution, Marine Camper Portable Toilet Chemicals, Odor Eliminator, Formaldehyde Free, USA []  2020-2-5 1:45

    I’ve read through all the reviews for this product and it sounded a bit too amazing to be true, but the was very amazing so I decided to give it a try. We have a little hybrid camper that gets a bit stinky if you don’t treat the tank. I love the fact that you can just drop the packets in without having to do anything extra, but we’ve noticed we have to use two at a time for it to be effective. I still feel like it’s a beautiful amazing value, despite not being as accurate as advertising claims it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Septic Tank Treatment, Holding Tank Deodorizer + Waste Digester + Cleaner - 20 Packets, Mulberry – Sewer Solution, Marine Camper Portable Toilet Chemicals, Odor Eliminator, Formaldehyde Free, USA []  2020-2-5 1:45

    I use this product in my "Luggable Loo"--a 5-gallon bucket with a snap-on toilet seat, which I use for when someone in my 19' fishing boat needs a toilet when we're far out from shore fishing. This product is easy to use. I place a double-layer of heavy-duty trash can bags into the bucket, dip in about a gallon of water, toss in one RV Septic Tank Treatment packet, and allow folks use the Loo. I seal up the bucket's lid after and between uses and empty it when we return to shore. One trip I allow it be used for multiple days before emptying the bucket; the deodorizer packet was not up to the task of keeping the air smelling new and clean. I don't recommend relying on one packet for more than one day's worth of deodorizing. For my purposes it works well. For someone with an RV who expects a packet to sanitize the smells from a 30-gallon black water tank over a week, it suspect they will not be happy with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Septic Tank Treatment, Holding Tank Deodorizer + Waste Digester + Cleaner - 20 Packets, Mulberry – Sewer Solution, Marine Camper Portable Toilet Chemicals, Odor Eliminator, Formaldehyde Free, USA []  2020-2-5 1:45

    One packet didn't do the job for us. We have a 50 gallon black water tank and dump always well before 2/3's capacity. Our RV has a flush system and that is done routinely as well. The product does well in breaking down the waste, but using only one packet we had odor issues. Two packets controlled the odors very well. On a smaller holding tank, I am sure the product does fine, but a larger tank, we drop two. No problems with the product or odors with using two packets. Will we these again? Yes, because of the availability at RV supply stores and Wal-Mart and they do the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Septic Tank Treatment, Holding Tank Deodorizer + Waste Digester + Cleaner - 20 Packets, Mulberry – Sewer Solution, Marine Camper Portable Toilet Chemicals, Odor Eliminator, Formaldehyde Free, USA []  2020-2-5 1:45

    After trying a lot of various brands of holding tank treatments, this is finally the one we've decided to stick with. It definitely does what it says. We use an old huge plastic cup to dissolve it in,then pour it directly into the toilet. It's a very powerful scent and although it cleans off, it can stain if not done right away, so be careful not to splatter. The results far outweigh anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Septic Tank Treatment, Holding Tank Deodorizer + Waste Digester + Cleaner - 20 Packets, Mulberry – Sewer Solution, Marine Camper Portable Toilet Chemicals, Odor Eliminator, Formaldehyde Free, USA []  2020-2-5 1:45

    I have used this type of packets for several years and put a fresh packet into the toilet holding tank after every emptying the rinsing and cleaning the holding tank. These packets support the tank stay clean and smelling fresh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Septic Tank Treatment, Holding Tank Deodorizer + Waste Digester + Cleaner - 20 Packets, Mulberry – Sewer Solution, Marine Camper Portable Toilet Chemicals, Odor Eliminator, Formaldehyde Free, USA []  2020-2-5 1:45

    Where I have my camper they forgot to suck out out 2 holding tanks latest winter.. I tried everything to test and obtain rid of the odor, nothing worked til I tried your product!!!!! I absolutely love it!!!!!! No more ordor after the first use!!!!! I will only your product from now on!!!! It works wonders!!!! I've been telling everyone in our campground about your product......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Septic Tank Treatment, Holding Tank Deodorizer + Waste Digester + Cleaner - 20 Packets, Mulberry – Sewer Solution, Marine Camper Portable Toilet Chemicals, Odor Eliminator, Formaldehyde Free, USA []  2020-2-5 1:45

    hmmm.. not to crazy about the porta-potty blue. I'm hoping the blue is from the mulberry. Fortunately the color is in the tank and not the toilet. Been using x 1 week and thinking of going back to CAMCO. We seem to obtain better odor control with 1 pouch of CAMCO. FB we are using 2 pouches and still so-so on the odor control. I was excited to search this company because they advertise as biodegradable and natural. Plus, I like to help independent/family/small merchants. CAMCO also advertises as natural, biodegradable and formaldehyde free. CAMCO lists their ingredients, FireBelly does not :( . 20 packets versus 10 packet bag doesn't say much if you have to use 2 pouches instead of 1..... will continue to give them a possibility through the end of the 20 pouch bag we purchased...but strongly leaning back towards CAMCO...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RV Septic Tank Treatment, Holding Tank Deodorizer + Waste Digester + Cleaner - 20 Packets, Mulberry – Sewer Solution, Marine Camper Portable Toilet Chemicals, Odor Eliminator, Formaldehyde Free, USA []  2020-2-5 1:45

    I can’t believe how much better the septic tank in my living quarters horse trailer smells! I was skeptical but these worked like a charm! I’d definitely again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Heater Tank Rinser-Cleanses and Removes Sediment that Collects at the Bottom of RV Water Heater, Extends Life of RV Water Heater (11691) []  2020-1-29 10:49

    At firs I thought this looks cheaply created but the flexible plastic materials lend themselves perfectly to the job. The wand flexes in just the right method to let cleaning of every surface. When the ball valve is shut there's not a drip of water so it's safe to use any put in the house.I've drained tanks before to change an element but never rinsed one. I was amazed how much debris & residue was inside. For under $40.00 I replaced both elements, the sacrificial anode, bought the tools to remove both and that included this wand. Have you seen the of fresh water heaters? We have two in our home and regular service is now on the annual list.I received nothing for my reviewI not associated with this productI recommend this product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Heater Tank Rinser-Cleanses and Removes Sediment that Collects at the Bottom of RV Water Heater, Extends Life of RV Water Heater (11691) []  2020-1-29 10:49

    We used this to flush the sediment out of the bottom of the watr heater since the drain hole is up above the bottom a little. We filled it with a 50/50 mixture oc vinegar and water. Allow it cook over night and drained and flushed it again in the morning. More sediment came out and all is amazing for another year. Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Heater Tank Rinser-Cleanses and Removes Sediment that Collects at the Bottom of RV Water Heater, Extends Life of RV Water Heater (11691) []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Purchased this water heater cleaner not for an RV but for my vacation home hot water tank which is supplied by well water and tends to collect a lot of sediment. I was tempted to create something related myself however it would have cost me the same or more to do it and I would have had to source the different parts necessary. This small cleaner is just what I was looking for. It is inexpensive and when hooked to a garden hose produces a jet stream that is quite strong and does a amazing job cleaning the interior of the tank. The plastic nozzle is long and flexible enough where I can insert it in the heating element holes and thoroughly clean the tank interior. The shut off valve works well and does not leak. Overall well worth the investment as this will support me extend the life of the tank and provide more efficient heating of the water.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Heater Tank Rinser-Cleanses and Removes Sediment that Collects at the Bottom of RV Water Heater, Extends Life of RV Water Heater (11691) []  2020-1-29 10:49

    I finally got around to cleaning my RV water heater. I went to Youtube DIY videos on how it is done. This was an invaluable tool in flushing out the Atwood 6 gal Water is slightly flexible, so I could obtain it into the both the drain hole and pressure valve openings to flush out sediment and debris. I have a 1997 Class C RV, and bought it used. So much scale came out!!! It kept coming and coming! I saved the water to use on my plants. After flushing out, I used this same nozzle to pour industrial cleaning white vinegar into tank from the pressure valve opening (put drain plug back of course). You place 3 gals vinegar into tank, then place pressure valve back on. Turn on town water to fill tank with 3 gals water so you have a 50/50 vinegar water mix. Then turn on the water heater for an hour. Then begin pressure valve to bleed out excess (Caution: very hot water shoots out), then leave it begin while you begin drain hole and obtain all vinegar out. You can reuse this water on your acid loving plants in little amounts at a time such as roses, palms, not desert plants. After vinegar is all out, flush out tank via drain hole using this wand till it is completely clean. Replace drain plug, turn on town water and flush out all faucets, showers, toilet so that there is no vinegar in system. You can see the whole process on Youtube under RV is wand also cleans out toilet tanks, though there is a better product for that. Very useful in adding water pressure to your hose for all other types of water cleaning, so strongly recommend purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Heater Tank Rinser-Cleanses and Removes Sediment that Collects at the Bottom of RV Water Heater, Extends Life of RV Water Heater (11691) []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Awesome product. I drain my tank every year and message lots of white sediment. Purchased this product shortly after doing my yearly maintenance planning to use this year. But decided to re-do my water heater cleaning. I got 2 or 3 times the amount of white sediment from the bottom of the tank. Since using it I have message the water heater does not run as long or as often as it did. I have more than saved the from the savings on the propane. The water heater is the main appliance for my propane usage and I would have normally refilled my 5-- 7.5 gallon tanks end of January but I am still on tank 3. This is a must have for RV maintenance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Heater Tank Rinser-Cleanses and Removes Sediment that Collects at the Bottom of RV Water Heater, Extends Life of RV Water Heater (11691) []  2020-1-29 10:49

    Had a lot of sediment built up from the sacrificial anode rod-drain plug on my 6 gallon suburban water heater. I rarely use the water heater, very few camping trips the latest two years, but when I drain the tank in the winter or after every trip, there is a lot of flaky white sediment in the tank as it drains. I finally had it with the sediment as it blocked all my hot water fixtures after de-winterizing this past month. Found this tank cleaning wand to work perfectly. I took the drain anode rod out while the tank was full, and stuck the wand into the tank and turned the water on, and the sediment was completely flushed out of the tank. It finally ran clear after a couple mins of rinsing and turning the wand hint to create sure the sediment would have a possibility to run out the drain hole. I got a small wet in the process but it was a nice day. I'll be using it each time I drain the tank after each trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Heater Tank Rinser-Cleanses and Removes Sediment that Collects at the Bottom of RV Water Heater, Extends Life of RV Water Heater (11691) []  2020-1-29 10:49

    I purchased a used RV so there are always questions about how the previous owner kept up with the maintenance. The hot water flow stopped one day (not that it had been as high as the cold previously). I drained the tank and refilled it and all returned to 'normal'. I figured that there must have been some build up in the tank (6 gal.). So I figured it was time to do a pressure clean out. The wand did an awesome job and flushed out an wonderful amount. I kept repeating until nothing but clear water was running out of the drain. I installed an anode and filled the tank. Hot water flow is better than ever. Just remember to turn the 'jet' all directions to loosen all build up. I should have done a video to present all of the debris that came out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Heater Tank Rinser-Cleanses and Removes Sediment that Collects at the Bottom of RV Water Heater, Extends Life of RV Water Heater (11691) []  2020-1-29 10:49

    I required to change the anode rod in my Suburban water heater on my RV. Anode rods are sacrificial devices designed to slowly disintegrate as water is heated over time. This disintegration creates little particles of "metal" that collect in the bottom of the heater tank. When changing the anode, it's best to flush those metal bits out of the tank before installing the fresh anode. Hence, the purchase.I place the flusher on my garden hose, turned on the spigot and stopped the water flow while walking to the RV. Anode rod out, insert the flushing wand into the tank and release the pressure. The wand CAME OUT OF THE HANDLE AND WAS NOW IN THE TANK! Poor build quality [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] plastic nozzle. I was able to fish the wand out of the tank using forceps. I had to place my own hose clamp on the handle to repair it.Once repaired, the wand does what it is supposed to do. Awesome how much detritus metal came out of that tank. It's something I'll use whenever I change the anode rod. I was lucky to be able to obtain the wand out of the tank. If it had gotten crooked, I'm not sure I could have fished it out looking through a 3/4 hole into a very dark works but Camco needs to ensure the QC on their tools is improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Heater Tank Rinser-Cleanses and Removes Sediment that Collects at the Bottom of RV Water Heater, Extends Life of RV Water Heater (11691) []  2020-1-29 10:49

    This was a insurance policy for my water heater. This wand is very simple to use and it works!When I removed the Anode from my water heater, I found the usual sediment in the bottom of my water heater.I hooked up the Water Heater Rinser to the hose and inserted the wand into the water did an awesome job of cleaning out the sediment that would have otherwise been left in the bottom of the tank.Leaving sediment in the tank shortens the life of water heaters, even household water heaters.Okay, Okay ... so I don't clean out the one in my home either. Let's face it. That 6 gallon RV water heater costs more than the 50 gallon water heater in your , obtain a wand and clean out the expensive one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Water Heater Tank Rinser-Cleanses and Removes Sediment that Collects at the Bottom of RV Water Heater, Extends Life of RV Water Heater (11691) []  2020-1-29 10:49

    This is one of those unique tools that you only need once a year, and no other tool does the job! Use it once, and you will be convinced of its necessity. Minerals settle out of water in your heater. The crystals attract more crystals and build up can plug up your water heater and affect performance. When you check (&/or replace the anode rod) stick the pointy end of this tool into the anode hole. A handy off/on switch enables you to Controll the flushing action as you wash out those pesky mineral crystals. You won't have to wonder if it's working right because you'll see those mineral granules, usually white, on the ground and on the outside of your water heater. Flush until you're happy that all corners of the heater have been scoured and no more minerals are exiting. Flush a small longer to be safe, then allow it drain and install the fresh anode rod, threads wrapped with Teflon tape. Fill the tank, checking for leaks under pressure and you're set for another year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Orange 30 Pack Ultra-Concentrated Citrus Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste and Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, 30-Pack (41183) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    Do you tire of the smell of a weekend of drinking and grilling out rising from the underbelly of your recreational vehicle? Then this is the product for you! It will create your RV smell like a Florida citrus orchard while masking the smell coming from the dungeon de note: these should not be consumed to test and mask the smell before it starts. They are not cond side note: They do not taste like oranges and are very related in consistency to tide pods without the significant throat burning afterwards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Blaster Sewer Tank Rinser with Gate Valve - Securely Attaches to Your RV Sewer Outlet to Jet Rinse Out Residue, Black Flow Preventer Prevents Hose Contamination - (39085) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    I can't believe I debated about buying this thing. After using it the first time, I realized I should never have trailer was purchased used and is only 2 years old, so I didn't expect any true problems. I test to manage my black tank well, never leaving the valve begin and always making sure there's a sufficient volume of water to really support obtain a amazing velocity going when I dump e first time I used this though, I could not believe how much... ahem... crap... I was still getting out of the tank. I filled and flushed, filled and flushed, over and over and kept getting more items out every time. On the EIGHTH flush cycle, I got a huge slug of toilet paper pass out of the tank.I just don't see how you'd ever obtain a black tank fully emptied without this, and how you'd know even if you did. Yeah, it's kind of a dirty job - but this makes it a successful effort instead of a guessing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Blaster Sewer Tank Rinser with Gate Valve - Securely Attaches to Your RV Sewer Outlet to Jet Rinse Out Residue, Black Flow Preventer Prevents Hose Contamination - (39085) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    Pro: cleaned tank n: failed on first use, exploding and sending black tank water e o-rings that swivel on either side if the clear elbow failed and caused an unscheduled rapid ditionally, the water jet portion leaked from the obtain go. It would not shut off when placed in the closed position and would leak out waste eat in theory but appears to be execution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Orange 30 Pack Ultra-Concentrated Citrus Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste and Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, 30-Pack (41183) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    I bought this product in December 2017. I've only used about 10 pods because we haven't been able to obtain the RV out much this year. Finally got it out, went to throw in a pod and realized every single pod in the tub completely disintegrated. I have a couple of other pouches from a various manufacturer that were stored next to the TST box. The other pouches are perfectly intact. I prefer TST over the other brand because it doesn't create our RV smell like an outhouse. Just sucks that TST doesn't have a long shelf life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Orange 30 Pack Ultra-Concentrated Citrus Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste and Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, 30-Pack (41183) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    I got this in the mail the other day and i am not happy. They are supposed to be in small bags and i keep half bags half dust. Will not be buying again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Orange 30 Pack Ultra-Concentrated Citrus Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste and Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, 30-Pack (41183) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    I’ve been using various holding tank treatments from liquids to packs and the other packs lately haven’t been as successful. Someone at the Campground I’m at suggested I test these. I’m a real believer now!! Breaks down solids and paper best of all I’ve tries so far. Odour control is ok but I have to admit I have to use a “different pack” in hot temperatures to control the odour but still use these for waste breakdown.Learning quick why the name Camco is so superior to the “seasoned campers”. Because it’s a company that produces products that work great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco TST Orange 30 Pack Ultra-Concentrated Citrus Scent RV Toilet Treatment Drop-Ins, Formaldehyde Free, Breaks Down Waste and Tissue, Septic Tank Safe, 30-Pack (41183) []  2020-1-14 19:43

    This bin of thirty Toilet Tank Drop-ins is cost-effective and a very amazing mple to use, with a clean citrus smell, these packets support break down waste and single-ply toilet paper in your black-water tank. We use about once everyday if the toilet is being regularly used. Drop, flush for about 5-10 seconds and worries are gone, while foul odors are the offered, this is a amazing bargain and certainly cheaper than buying in a RV supply shop or campsite store! Simple Five Star rating and a hearty and "odorless" recommendation!*If you found my review helpful to you, please allow Amazon know by clicking the "HELPFUL" button below!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Blaster Sewer Tank Rinser with Gate Valve - Securely Attaches to Your RV Sewer Outlet to Jet Rinse Out Residue, Black Flow Preventer Prevents Hose Contamination - (39085) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    We've used our travel trailer about six times total over the past year. Always emptied the black tank, then ran the toilet for a amazing while and flushed it out again. This past weekend, I tried this out for the first time.I purchased the gated version, so it's a review of that specific is one does come with the anti back flow for the water everything hooked up and at the end of the trip fired it up. Started by opening the gate, then the black tank valve. Once the black water came to a slight crawl, I turned on the water. In a few minutes, water started coming back out of the black tank. It was disgusting what has been left in there. I turned the water off and allow the tank drain. After that, I closed the gate on the device and ran the water again. Watched the black water tank level until it came to almost full. Turned off the water and opened the gate. So much gunk came out. Did this process twice more just to create sure it was really clean. After I was finished, I closed the black water valve and opened the grey tank. I just did one rinse of this since it's mostly just soapy water. While the jet of water didn't directly go into the tank (like the black one) it still filled it up and rinsed out. Once complete, I closed off the grey valve and ran the water again, rinsing out the sewer hose.Had zero problems with leaking, and got the tanks clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Blaster Sewer Tank Rinser with Gate Valve - Securely Attaches to Your RV Sewer Outlet to Jet Rinse Out Residue, Black Flow Preventer Prevents Hose Contamination - (39085) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    We are full time RV'ers, we have usually don't have problems with our black tank but recently we have had some clog issues. We checked the RV forums and came to the conclusion we required to obtain one of these. I checked the options out and based on the design I chose this brand. Hubby hooked it up and it worked like a charm, no more clog problem and all is right with our bathroom again. On a side note, if you have problem with your black tank it could be your chemical treatment, we started having issues right after I had to switch from the "enzyme formula that digests and deodorizes" to a brand with formaldehyde that only claimed to deodorize, due to the discount shop not stocking the other anymore. I really think that precipitated the issue with clogging. I am now ordering the "digestive enzyme formula" chemicals from Amazon from now on, same anyway and I won't ever use just a deodorizer again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camco Rhino Blaster Sewer Tank Rinser with Gate Valve - Securely Attaches to Your RV Sewer Outlet to Jet Rinse Out Residue, Black Flow Preventer Prevents Hose Contamination - (39085) []  2020-5-22 18:21

    I bought this unit in March 2017. It worked amazing until Oct 2018! The ball valve that turns the water on/off blew apart and got me soaked with questionable water. I was not satisfied to say the least! Then I tried re-attaching the lever that broke and the screw stripped. The O ring was twisted up. I finally got it back together and tried it and it leaked profusely. Now I have Hunk of $40 plastic for the recycle ♻ bin. If you wish a flush unit that lasts, dont waste your on this one. I'm out of warranty and stuck with nothing. Maybe I'll test a Valterra fush king.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386