Read camp - student athlete app reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all camp - student athlete app reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    scratchers app [PayPal earning App]  2020-5-24 10:26
    [email protected]

    its true paying application .. which you can earn easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAMP - Student Athlete App [App]  2019-11-7 21:30

    The application does what it is supposed to under amazing Internet connectivity. When walking somewhere to eat, my phone is switching between wireless connection and mobile data for Internet. The application completely seizes up if it is begin while you lose Internet connection. It also forgets your login credentials when this occurs. Quite a hassle when I wish to obtain some fast meal but the application locks up and I am forced to myself or wait a few mins for the memory resources to reset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Student Athlete Program [App]  2020-2-6 21:49

    Since when does sports need homework.

    0  


    Add your opinion on camp - student athlete app or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athlete []  2020-1-19 23:11

    I still can not believe that I payed such a low for this book. Furthermore, I couldn't search it in my country. I love Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athlete []  2020-1-19 23:11

    Amazing quality. every thing is fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athlete []  2020-1-19 23:11

    As a broken-down athlete, as a live-long sports fan, and as a collector of photography, Howard Schatz has led me to a completely fresh window through which to view these varied and remarkable competitors and, by extension, a greater awareness of the human character, potential and spirit. Through his lens, we see the indomitable discipline and will to achieve with the undeniable beauty of form, action and individual expression. There is an almost Greek-like reference to the human ideal, but Mr. Schatz takes us above and beyond the past. He shares with us examples of achievement through certain athletes that, on fast glance, might not be appreciated at the periphery on the fields of competition, and life. Moreover, Mr. Schatz suggests deeper, universal human aspirations and hero available to us all. Well, enough of these NY Times-like review. I mean every word of it but I conclude by simply saying, enthusiastically, "Wow. " This is strong and attractive and moving stuff. Alan Davis, MD Dallas, Texas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athlete []  2020-1-19 23:11

    This is a attractive book and this book showcase perfect examples athletic physique in their athletic abilities and body types. I am using this book as a reference on athlete bodies in various musculature types such as (Endomorph-Mesomorph, Endomorphs, Mesomorphs, Ectomorph-Mesomorph, and Ectomorph), and how they look realistic in low body fat levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athlete []  2020-1-19 23:11

    Very amazing book, would like to see an updated book of more current athletes.JS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athlete []  2020-1-19 23:11

    Clearly, photographer Howard Schatz sees the globe differently than the average person does. His private vision makes ATHLETE a fascinating book. He has place leading athletes into poses--some of which only can create the reader wonder how he even achieved these effects--that showcase their physical strengths as well as his own genius as a ese are attractive bodies, to be sure, and Schatz so successfully has objectified a lot of of these athletes that it seems certain that some of them did not recognized themselves in the finished photographs. The pictures must be seen, as words do not do them justice, not even those popular "1000 words" that a picture is said to be is book will appeal to anyone who admires the art of photography, and it also will interest anyone who has a love of sports.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athlete []  2020-1-19 23:11

    Clearly the writer of the previous review has an ideological---not aesthetic---agenda. I want people like him would solve their own personality issues and stop venting on public forums such as the Amazon review board. It's misleading at best and malicious at worst. Schatz's book, far from portraying African-American men in a stereotyped or racist fashion, celebrates the beauty of the body and the extraordinary achievements that these world-class athletes have attained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athlete []  2020-1-19 23:11

    Gave this as a bonus and they really enjoyed it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athlete []  2020-1-19 23:11

    It's hard to believe it but I think that Schatz has outdone himself here with Athlete.With Nude, he showed wonderful creativity with the naked body. In my opinion, Athlete is the most remarkable presentation of the athletic body ever done. The juxtaposition of all of the body types and Schatz's ability to portray the beauty and grace of both athletes in action as well as capturing their personalities is fantastic!Anyone who loves photography, Schatz's work and athletes will love his recent work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Athlete []  2020-1-19 23:11

    This is the best coffee table book I own (and it's the only one that's ever lasted more than a week in front of my TV). It' an wonderful collection, and my when I have people over, they invariably obtain lost in it's pages as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    The program is amazing for everything band, There are just a few problems. 1. My phone (Samsung S7 I believe) cannot record audio. I have to use someone else's device to record. It will tell me that it us recording but will play nothing back, and will play nothing for all other devices as well. 2. The drop-down menus are incredibly sensitive, which often causes me to into a folder and a random tab without even tapping it. The bar on the left helps but it is very thin. All in all the program is very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Savage as hell This application isn't that amazing but whoever responds to the reviews is a god. Please don't roast me I'm your largest fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    It's amazing for band if your in one like me but I love it because I can stay on task and know things ahead of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Awsome This is amazing for any band teacher to do playing tests for a grade. A metronome would be helpful, but I still love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Not updating for Google calendar and Androids, but works for iPhone. Is there is a bug?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    It is a amazing application but it frequently will kick me off of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I'm lets me recrod my sound (trombone)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    It's a very amazing application for choir people and everything is organize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Useless application always said can't connect to server. Please fix it ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Hang機

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    I have no any rights,because i can not change my incon...omg.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Like what others experience in this application, it also won't allow me enter the server. I was even expecting a amazing run in this application since I know this is updated. Yet I still hope for the developers to fix this issue in to have some amazing reviews at least. I kindly speak up for those who spent their time just to obtain this, and to avoid such issues, this should be fixed as soon as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Forced to use it I was forced to use this application because my school sucks,and also this application doesnt even work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Sucks Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Server Issue Cannot connect to server

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    This application sucks, shut down this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Suck application and very useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    It had been along time since I was dealing with depression. I couldn't obtain anything done, couldn't turn anything in on time and school in general was a hastle. My teacher introduced me to charms office and now I just wish to say thank you! I have finally decided to slay myself :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Use it regularly for band, works amazing for me. The volunteer section is beautiful sensitive to touch (acts as if you're pressing on something when you're scrolling), but that's not a devastating issue. - but could create the application a small smoother if it was fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I got the application to hold track of my locker and lesson time for band and now random ads pop up on my phone for no reason and sometimes there's nothing there but it's meant to be an ad so my phone just freezes the worst part is the ads pop up when the application isn't begin or even working in the background fix this and it will be awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Amazing application it has so a lot of features and so a lot of items i always do my homework on this application and it works great....don't about other dudes saying this application is horrible they just don't know how to use it...☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I love the application but, Please create it simple to obtain you Id or password!!! Just send it to the email not a hour long of recovering information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    it helps me obtain better at my saxophone and that is because my band director tells me how I am doing out of school, how awsome is that???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I love it .Use it for my band so I could know when I have practice. Also for when we have football games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Because it's spew asf

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Amazing and Cool. Let's u connect to your teacher outside of school. 👍😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    I HATE THIS APP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    absolutely useless You updated again hum? Well look at your non-opening trash.I am really disappointed about how YOU as a developer do ,WHAT A SHAME ON US! faan tung

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Can't connect to server This application is broken, rubbish!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Seriously, it never works. Can't connect to server.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Can not connect to server, please test later. I just install the application with the topic error message, omg.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Useless application No use of this rubbish application it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    It doesn't allow me log in Pls fix it,our school asks us to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Can't use this. But why would my parents can use on eClass Parents app?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    no use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Lacking the only feature I use on "eClass" - iMail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Why fool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    JLOYDPLAYZ OFF U GO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Can connect to the server

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Boo Baddddd worst educational application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Love this app, my children use it for marching band, it's simple to use and has everything you need ....almost. Hopefully soon we can create payments available in the application and an application for parents with the ability to add multiple students would be very nice to hold track of all of the happenings assignments and finances. Having to test and go to the www service on a mobile device while on the go as a band Mom can be a pain at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I test to login but it says that my school code and my password are incorrect I thought it was because that I forgot my password so when I asked my teacher to restart it, so I don't know if she restart it or not to be honest it still keeps saying that my acc is unavailable I thought that I remembered my password but it still won't work even though I did before which is why I gave it 2 Stars can you please help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    It's great! The only thing I don't like is that I can't tell if the recording is sent to my teacher or so,can teachers see if assignments are late?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I cant turn anything in. It saves the recording, but doesn't tag the assignment as complete. I logged out completely, restarted my phone, and logged back in. I still experience the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I'm bummed that there is no metronome because I have to have 2 devices to simply record a chair try or passoff in orchestra

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    other than not having the chat option, its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Any idea why it says the connection to server is lost or something?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Amazing Application Ingenious method to hold up with band activities and monies. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Can't access the how to create a payment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    It is not working for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Student App [App]  2018-2-26 13:8

    Amazing devotional application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I feel like this is one of the most useful apps in the arsenal of band and choir. I'm putting 4 stars because it's laggy and it took FOREVER to download. Still an awesome app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I also LOOOVVVVEEEEE how they actually take the time to look at the comments and test to answer to them 😊feels like the first application where they care what people say.I also don't actually like what its supposed to do but for what it does do, its the best. It's beautiful funny how the only 1 stars are children who don't like to do thier work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Not working When I place in the code and my password,it says that the login info is incorrect and It was doing just fine yesterday.. I want I could go below one star...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I love this app. Really helps me hold up with my orchestra assignments and upcoming events. Thanks To My Director For Showing Me This App!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Kept on saying could not connect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    This sometimes deleted what you do and you obtain an f

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Amazing application you should test it ,it obtain your work done on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Terrible. Do not

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    I can't even log in😟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    This application is waste of memory and when my school notices this comment, they will search me out and I will obtain punished

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Manu HAIL AMERICA THE BIRTH PLACE OF AIDS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    this application is a totally trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    The worst application ive ever seen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    What a relief. We had to use some other trashy program then my band director switched to Charms. Recording was a breeze and the files weren't extremely large. Very convenient!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    This application is not working. When i use the school code and password i always use, it says it's incorrect. Is the application having any issues that u know of lately?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I have to use this for Orchestra and I couldn't search the tempo on there and it didn't say I turned in my recording but when I look on chrome it says I tuned it in. Over all it is an ok application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    I like this application but the only thing that I struggle with it is that when I go to play the accomplument I don't know how to change the tempo or even know what the tempo is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    Our school uses this application and i tell you it makes our work as a student much easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Charms Blue - Student App [App]  2018-5-13 21:8

    It's ok, just, now I have to play my instrument for school, at home, I'm not cool with this,,,,,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    It always cannot load,terrible, pls fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Cannot connect to server. Pls fix ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    I❤ it it is the best application in the human history ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    I informed my parents to sign e-notice but they forgot. Then I got 1 blackmark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Can't even begin Face it, this application is a complete waste on Nougat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    The waste of ly useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    Cannot search my school to login but my parents can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eClass Student App [App]  2019-1-31 13:8

    No just No Please stop the development of these kinds of apps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp []  2020-6-11 19:10

    (Disclaimer: I received this book from Netgalley. This has not impacted my review which is unbiased and honest.)I am here for the queer and I loved it! Camp features characters who are all queer at Camp Outland. And just for that fact alone, Camp felt almost instantly like such a safe space. At the same time, Camp with some emotional subjects such as memories of homophobia, dealing with homophobia parents, and also this desire we have to test to be someone we aren't. Readers can immediately empathize with Randy's desire to re-brand himself. To test to change who we are to be someone else for love, for family, for acceptance.And Rosen only capitalizes on this theme and reflects it in so a lot of of the characters. This re-arranging of ourselves, the process of re-definition, the toll it takes, for our desires. Whatever it's motivated by, this wish to be someone else. Watching Randy struggle with this, and the other characters, felt both relatable and endearing. Knowing I've been there and, to this day, still struggle with this same issue. The warring sides of ourselves that wish to exist, wish to search love and happiness, and relief. Can we really change ourselves and should we?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp []  2020-6-11 19:10

    I read this as soon as it came and could not place it down. It was funny, touching, and above all honest. I am sure we all felt at one point that inner war of being who we are meant to be. What makes us feel like who really are that makes us happy. That is perfectly described in this book. I want I went to put like camp Outland and had these kind of experiences that makes us see the globe not everyone gets to see. But thanks to Camp it’s the next best e characters were awesome and very thought out. It was a breath of queer new air just imagining the beauty of various people sharing our queer adult reading a YA book seems a small weird. But I am so thankful these kind of stories exist. Because if there young people out there fighting that inner struggle of what it means to be or the wrong/right kind. You search yourself saying that doesn’t exist. There is no wrong or right. Just being yourself in any capacity that makes you happy. I hope readers take away that notice if anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp []  2020-6-11 19:10

    This standalone YA contemporary is positively delightful. Set over the course one summer at a queer camp for terms it is excellent for fans of books such as Red White & Royal Blue.Our main protagonist is Randy- or Del as he prefers to be called at the opening of the novel- who is determined to convince his crush Hudson that they are meant to be together. Del has done everything from getting fit to scrapping the nail polish and present tunes for for a tamer wardrobe and obstacle is book is light and fun while also addressing some necessary questions of living authentically and being real to yourself. It also shed light on wider problems in LGBTQIA+ e cast of supporting character, especially Del’s mate in his cabin created the book for me. It’s rare for me to read a book where I love the side characters so much but Camp was a pleasant surprise.Overall, I gave it 5/5 stars and recommend that you package it on your next staycation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp []  2020-6-11 19:10

    I won an advanced copy of Camp from Novl’s Couchfest, so I wanted to share my review with you!Escaping to Camp Outland is the highlight of Randy’s year. He loves how it allows him a possibility to be surrounded by other queer folx for a whole four weeks each year, and he especially loves how Camp Outland allows him to be near Hudson, his long-standing crush from every summer at camp. Unfortunately, Hudson is a masculine boy who is only attracted to other masculine boys, of which Randy is not one. This year he has a plan, though, and he’s sure that Hudson won’t slip through his grasp this time! Randy will transform himself into Hudson’s dream boy, even if it means sacrificing some of the parts of himself that he loves best. He hopes it will be worth it once Hudson falls in love with him, but is anyone worth sacrificing your identity for?You can obtain your copy of Camp on May 26th from Little, Brown Books for Young Readers!Camp fulfilled all my dreams of what a summer camp for LGBTQ children would look like! The story managed to capture the joy and heartache of first love, all while speaking to several current social issues. Camp asks a lot of questions about identity and what it means to be a member of the queer community, while also tackling toxic masculinity. Lev A C Rosen has struck the excellent balance between fun and true globe issues, something which is often difficult to search in Recommendation-Camp would be the excellent fit for you if you have been eagerly awaiting the arrival of summer! Even if you’ve never been to a summer camp, this book will create you long for warm nights around a campfire, surrounded by friends. Additionally, if you’ve been looking for a book that discusses queer identities in a special way, Camp is sure to delight you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp []  2020-6-11 19:10

    I don't normally write reviews but I loved this book far too much to just leave a rating. This was the absolute excellent read to begin off Pride Month. The book is set at a summer camp for queer children where for 2 weeks every summer they can go and be themselves without any worry of the outside (straight) e lead hero is Randy (Randell) a theater child who spent the latest year changing his appearance (losing weight, cutting his hair) in hopes of winning over his camp crush Hudson who has masc4masc on his dating profile. Randy reinvents himself as "Del" and takes up outdoor physical activities instead of theater and arts. Romcom hijinks ensue as everyone else at the camp except Hudson is aware of Randy's transformation into Del.Lessons are learned. Stereotypes are busted. Toxic masculinity is destroyed. All while sweet romances between queer children begin to is book is an example of why #ownvoices is so important. Camp is much more than a sweet small romance where the main characters happen to be gay. This book is unabashedly gay! Not only are all of the characters queer but the book with specific problems of masculinity in the queer community and how the pain and rejection we feel from our families or the outside globe can obtain passed onto each other. And all of this is done with such heart, joy and a cast of diverse queer characters that I fell in love with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camp []  2020-6-11 19:10

    In Camp we are following a group of teens who every summer go to Camp Outland, a camp for children who are LGBTQ+. This is Randy’s 4th year and this summer he is determined to victory over Hudson and not just be one of his conquests. To do this he changes his name to Del and hangs out with the more masculine crowd instead of his theater group. What follows is not only making Hudson fall in love him but also a discovery of himself. Randy learns that he does like sports and being a leader but also loves acting and is was a really cute story about learning to accept you and your peers for who they are and not who you think they should be. Randy’s family is very accepting of him and who he is while Hudson’s family is not. Hudson's family thinks he should be normal and to fall into stereotypes. At times I struggled with Randy because he was changing himself so much for someone who didn't know all of him and kept ditching his mates for Hudson but in the end it all worked out. I also really enjoyed the theater aspect of this book, every summer they do a musical but cast based on skill and not gender. I would have loved to see their ver of Bye Bye Birdie where he was more of a Ziggy Stardust character! Overall this was a fun book and gave it 4 stars. Thank you Netgalley, Unbelievable Flying BookClub and Small Brown Books for my copy in exchange for my review.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386