Read can i come over reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all can i come over reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Come Over? []  2020-6-6 18:0

    Amazing read!! Love how it is written- the letters between Bella/Christina and Ryan/Dane are funny and steamy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Come Over? []  2020-6-6 18:0

    Short and not so sweet, this delivers on its promise to be steamy with a touch of the forbidden. It’s got Whitney G’s distinctive writing style - a light feel that reads quickly, solid dialogue, and plenty of steamy moments - pared down to only the essentials. We obtain a feel for the relationship via online letters before this smoking hot novella moves into the heart of the story. It’s shorter and ier than what I normally read, but not a poor method to spend an hour or so.I won’t spend a lot of time on plot info because... well, there aren’t a ton. This is a fast and dirty read, not one of the author’s traditional full-length novels, and there’s not a ton of development to the story. Essentially, these two have been exchanging letters through an application for the past 7 months. They’ve stayed in the mate location until now, but the heroine is a romance author who needs some inspiration for steamy scenes. Things escalate quickly and suddenly they’re meeting in person.If you’re reading this because you love Whitney’s work, just be aware that this is MUCH shorter and much more over the top than her usual. The writing is mostly solid, but definitely could’ve benefited from another round of editing. I also think there was a lost opportunity to discover the forbidden storyline. It’s basically a non-issue for the couple after the shock wears off, so those who were excited about a dad’s best mate story may be disappointed and those who were turned off by the premise didn’t have much to be worried about. I knew going into this that it was going to be short and y so expectations were set low. For that reason, I was tempted to rate this higher but the ending was so dumb that I just couldn’t do it. Sorry, but it’s true. All in all, I loved the letter aspect and think there’s potential for a better story in here but it required just a small more development to obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Come Over? []  2020-6-6 18:0

    This novella was a slam dunk. Super quick read that is a must read.Dane Holland and Christiana were hotness. The characters were developed nicely and the story was exceptional e chemistry and steam between these two was so hot! I was hooked from the very beginning.If your looking for a fast read with a total alpha male who knows how to take charge, knows what he wants, goes after it no holds bar. This is the novella for you.

    0  


    Add your opinion on can i come over or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Come Over? []  2020-6-6 18:0

    I've read this novella in one sitting. I enjoyed Whitney G. short stories and that one did not disappoint, naughty, fun and sassy. Right up my alley!An anonymous relationship between an erotica author and a flirty man, with an upfront and smoking hot banter, two characters that used to converse in an old fashioned method with letters (even it’s on app), but still it was utterly charming and y. Sometimes a bit crude but when you can’t see the other and just read their words, you obtain to know that person differently, you know?The two main characters brought hotness to another level, interesting and refreshing.I liked that idea of these two people being actually acquaintances without really knowing each other but falling in love anyway, through their steamy conversations or talking about anything else.I appreciated how they were not beating around the bush and challenging the other. The back and forth created me smile so much. The age difference between these was definitely not a barrier, they just created it work, s, he was much older but that  silver fox was just so y and sure of what he wanted in a woman and “Bella” was just her excellent match who kept him on his toes, powerful and n I Come Over? was a y and steamy forbidden bite.I can’t wait to read more about The Naughty Bedroom Collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Come Over? []  2020-6-6 18:0

    Wow! This novella packed a delicious punch with all It's hotness, the Whitney G signature best banter and clever concept to boot.A romance writer who has a bit of writers block tries to obtain some inspiration thru a writers resource type app. On said application she meets a man who she has a lot more in common with than just long hand writing. Eventhough they haven't met each other yet the connection is there, the chemistry is there and the oh so amazing banter is there between is is a fast, fun read filled with lots steam , looking forward to more of the Naughty Bedroom Collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Come Over? []  2020-6-6 18:0

    This is my first book review ever so I'll hold this short. I really enjoyed this story as I have all her other books. It was a cute fast read that was also steamy from beginning to end. Can't wait for the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Come Over? []  2020-6-6 18:0

    Can I come over is a funny, y and very surprising small read!! Bella is a young writer from Florida that is having a block. She is unable to produce that hot stage that she is in need of so desperately. Ryan is a 40 something self created man that is enjoying his chats with the funny, sarcastic Bella. Since they never exchanged true names it adds a bit of mystery to their conversations !He realizes that she is a romance novelist and helps with the block shall we say. Bella and Ryan have such witty banter on line that finally leads them to meet in person. So yes they expected to have immediate physical chemistry what they didn't expect is to really know each other! This couple has unbelievable banter, they are sizzling off the pages and they really do compliment one another . Now is there a possibility their true lives and mesh with their on line lives !!!~~Michele McMullen ~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Come Over? []  2020-6-6 18:0

    Can I Come Over is a fast and steamy read. It's forbidden and a bit taboo. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to the next novella in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Come Over? []  2020-6-6 18:0

    This novella (around 100 pages) was y, witty, and was y but not necessarily too steamy. The age gap between the couple wasn’t too in your face either, heroine is in her late 20s, character is in his 40s. Which created the age gap and him being her dad’s best mate not really “forbidden” in my e story had all the major elements of being a y small read. Although the writing was ok, a bit rough and disjointed at the beginning, but the signature wit and email correspondence was there, just not in the polished method I'm used to.Overall, this novella is excellent for in between other books, lunch breaks, and rainy afternoons, or right before going to bed :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Can I Come Over? []  2020-6-6 18:0

    This is a fast steamy read, I read it in one sitting. It has all the trademarks of a Whitney G story: funny banter, text messages (for some reason I've come to associate texting and mailing in stories with Whitney G's work) and some seriously steamy . There's a small conflict and some hero development, but not much--however, given the length of the novella, that's not to be expected. However, the potential for more was definitely there in the story; I think if she'd taken a couple of thousand words more, this would have felt like a more rounded story. Don't obtain me wrong; I enjoyed it well enough, but I also felt there was the potential for more. The characters and conflict were interesting enough, and towards the end all there problems seem to have been solved a bit too ever, I did really have fun this for what it was. Quick, steamy read. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    Amazing book !!!! First recipe Artichoke Crab Cakes was a huge hit !!! Family and mates loved it !!! They wish me to create it again ...I love how there is an photo for basically every single recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I bought this book because after recently going Vegan I wanted recipes to replace the foods I had been craving. This book and the recipes were good. The ingredients and materials required to cook these recipes will cost you at the supermarket and can be often hard to search if not living in a larger city. I recommend this book for Vegans that are already familiar with Vegan cooking and taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner []  2020-12-6 20:7

    I have been a vegetarian for over 20 years; live in a house with folks that all eat meat and LOVE all things cheese so never created the transition to Vegan - Friday nights after a long week in work are just too excellent when finished with cheese, wine and olives! So when I saw this book that not only looked fun but was written by someone who at one point professed herself as a "die hard cheese nerd" : my curiosity was piqued and I added it to my Christmas list!I loved it from the moment I opened it and read it in book form which I would never typically do with a cookbook (I was also beautiful hungry as my relatively fresh range decided to die on Christmas day leaving my meal plans a small askew; so beautiful meal was the next best thing!). Things to love: no crazy tools needed -blender; check, cutting board , check; I have those ...so was satisfied that I did not see pages requiring dehydrators and other gadgets I will probably never buy! Meal I have heard of -stuff I can buy in a regular shop -yet another plus! Beautiful pics full of old faves - Mac N'Cheese, Pie, Mexican dishes, Asian dishes, spiced food, and yes, even cheese! This is hearty meal that one can feed the family with and yet end up with clean plates and full bellies!Today I created the broccoli chickpea soup as nutritional yeast is always on hand in my pantry, and it was delicious , warm and simple to make; the Creole Corn chowder is next on my list as well as some of the rather delicious looking desserts to serve mates and family over the holidays...only to announce after they were vegan !This book is chock full of options! It begins with an interesting and simple to follow introduction covering primary ingredients and tools you will need to obtain started; followed by a primary how to tutorial on subjects such as roasting garlic, making nut butters and cooking different grains. Then I really loved the tutorial to making condiments and components that can be added to dishes such as tofu sour cream and tempeh bacon. This is followed by a section built for cheese lovers full of ideas to fill that craving without dairy (have yet to test but will modernize when I do). The book then covers vegan options for beef lovers, pizza lowers, heck even those who adore chocolate! This book is designed to tempt the pallet of those with some huge craving who as the title states "could never go vegan"!Simply love this book and will use regularly. I will modernize this review as I tempt my meat loving household with these dishes!Follow up: I seriously doubted I could give up cheese, or that vegan cheese would be that amazing but just tried making their cashew blue cheese and all I can say is why, I am a convert!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner []  2020-12-6 20:7

    My boyfriend bought me this book for chilliest mas, as I am an avid vegan cook. I can never have enough simple vegan recipes. So a lot of people are turned off by going vegan due to the intensive prep and ingredient list so a lot of vegan recipes call for. But that's what makes his book different..My first week with this book I created three cauliflower dishes, which were cauliflower piccata, BBQ caulifower salad with baked onion rings, and the sweet and sour cauliflower. EVERY dish was simple and unexpectedly delicious!Today I created the porteblla mushroom carpatio and realized I MUST leave a review for this book! If you've had problem sticking to being vegan due to the amount of work involved with preparing vegan meals, this book will change your prep work load and leave you with BETTER than you could imagine home created vegan dishes. Props to the author!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    OMG-This book is brilliantly laid out. I am plant based and one of the things I hear from my omnivore mates is "I could never go Vegan!". The author, Kristy Turner, has resisted the trappings of recipes calling for manufactured ingredients like vegan cheese (such as Daiya) and fake meats, available in the "health" meal stores and has taken a new, tasty, and healthful approach with her recipes…super refreshing in the globe of plant based/vegan cookbooks. An example is the chapter on "Fake Foods Freak Me Out". My husband and I are in agreement with this. Why call it something it isn't and then test to create it taste like what it will never really taste like. As she states in her chapter heading "These recipes aren't trying to imitate a dish normally created with animal products. They are delicious meals that let the plants to truly shine in their own right." The book has quality, engaging photos, the recipes are very thoughtfully created… and everything tastes really good. Her recipes can be served to anyone, omnivore or vegan. Thank you Krtisty Turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    My wife is vegan and I am not, but my wife is cooking recipes out of this book and they are good. I have gone a few days being vegan and I like this book. I never would have though, I could go Vegan. I like the tempeh bacon, chick pea omelets, chick pea scramble, lemon-tahini dressing and I could list more. Thanks for the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner []  2020-12-6 20:7

    Amazing book !!!! First recipe Artichoke Crab Cakes was a huge hit !!! Family and mates loved it !!! They wish me to create it again ...I love how there is an photo for basically every single recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner []  2020-12-6 20:7

    I mostly obtain recipes online, so when I purchase a cookbook I wish all the recipes to have been checked for accuracy and taste. I have cooked three recipes so far from this book. The chickpea omelet was great. But the Lentil, chard and sweet potato curry was only meh (mushy and beautiful tasteless). Worst of all, something is badly wrong with the recipe for the Tofu feta, spinach, and potato gratin--it doesn't cook well within the time, it tastes like vinegar. I followed directions meticulously (as always on first try). I will not be trying another recipe from this book. I have found amazing recipes so far in "15 min vegan" and in "vegan slow cooking for beginners." But this recipe book is a bust so far (and I don't wish to waste time trying other recipes). I'd pass if I were you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner []  2020-12-6 20:7

    Well, I guess I will begin with the fact that I am a vegan cookbook collector (have about 30 and this is my first review!). This book? I already know it is definitely one of my favorites! Latest weekend I created 5 recipes from it and loved every single one. I have created items from the blog, keepinitkind, and those recipes turned out amazing, too. The recipes are based on whole foods and do not feature store-bought substitutes. Kristy has her own suggestions (like the tofu chevre, OMG so good!). I LOVE love love the layout and organization of the book. It's very special and right to the point. The photography is gorgeous (definitely one of the best photography among vegan cookbooks). I also love how Kristy's compassion is peppered throughout the book and doesn't keep back. She is informative without sounding aggressive about being vegan. Buy this book! Love animals, eat plants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I have been a vegetarian for over 20 years; live in a house with folks that all eat meat and LOVE all things cheese so never created the transition to Vegan - Friday nights after a long week in work are just too excellent when finished with cheese, wine and olives! So when I saw this book that not only looked fun but was written by someone who at one point professed herself as a "die hard cheese nerd" : my curiosity was piqued and I added it to my Christmas list!I loved it from the moment I opened it and read it in book form which I would never typically do with a cookbook (I was also beautiful hungry as my relatively fresh range decided to die on Christmas day leaving my meal plans a small askew; so beautiful meal was the next best thing!). Things to love: no crazy tools needed -blender; check, cutting board , check; I have those ...so was satisfied that I did not see pages requiring dehydrators and other gadgets I will probably never buy! Meal I have heard of -stuff I can buy in a regular shop -yet another plus! Beautiful pics full of old faves - Mac N'Cheese, Pie, Mexican dishes, Asian dishes, spiced food, and yes, even cheese! This is hearty meal that one can feed the family with and yet end up with clean plates and full bellies!Today I created the broccoli chickpea soup as nutritional yeast is always on hand in my pantry, and it was delicious , warm and simple to make; the Creole Corn chowder is next on my list as well as some of the rather delicious looking desserts to serve mates and family over the holidays...only to announce after they were vegan !This book is chock full of options! It begins with an interesting and simple to follow introduction covering primary ingredients and tools you will need to obtain started; followed by a primary how to tutorial on subjects such as roasting garlic, making nut butters and cooking different grains. Then I really loved the tutorial to making condiments and components that can be added to dishes such as tofu sour cream and tempeh bacon. This is followed by a section built for cheese lovers full of ideas to fill that craving without dairy (have yet to test but will modernize when I do). The book then covers vegan options for beef lovers, pizza lowers, heck even those who adore chocolate! This book is designed to tempt the pallet of those with some huge craving who as the title states "could never go vegan"!Simply love this book and will use regularly. I will modernize this review as I tempt my meat loving household with these dishes!Follow up: I seriously doubted I could give up cheese, or that vegan cheese would be that amazing but just tried making their cashew blue cheese and all I can say is why, I am a convert!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    This is an essential cookbook for anyone considering veganism but daunted by the idea of giving up non-vegan foods, and also makes a amazing addition to the cookbook shelf of anyone who already cooks vegan. All of Kristy's recipes are delicious and use "regular" ingredients - you won't need to hunt down a name-brand egg replacer or "nondairy cheese shreds". Occasionally Earth Balance or other vegan butter is suggested. I have successfully substituted coconut oil for vegan butter in all of those recipes so far, for anyone who wants to eschew the premade stuff.I've created almost a dozen recipes: the homemade BBQ sauce; green pea guacamole with homemade tortilla chips; baked bean and cornbread casserole; flourless chocolate decadence cake; BBQ jackfruit fajitas; chickpea omelettes; BBQ baked tofu; sweet and sour cauliflower; loaded Mexican baked potatoes; rosemary lemon poundcake; and molasses-hazelnut chocolate mousse tart.I have beautiful much no negative feedback about any of those recipes. I created all of them as instructed and enjoyed every latest one, particularly the baked bean casserole and the rosemary lemon poundcake. This isn't the kind of meal that makes you think, "this tastes vegan". It just tastes awesome!I also love the method the book is organized, with chapters each addressing a various common food-related concern about going vegan, like 'I couldn't live without cheese'. Kristy's writing is friendly, approachable and honest. She's probably also living proof that you can give up cheese, since she discusses how she used to be a fromagier. There are attractive full-color pictures to accompany almost every recipe, which is another definite plus!I wanted to note some critiques of the book, but I could really only think of one. A lot of of the recipes involve a lot of various steps and/or ingredients, especially because some recipe components are actually previous "base" recipes (e.g. the baked beans utilize the homemade BBQ sauce). This is definitely the wrong book for someone who wants to obtain in and out of the kitchen as soon as possible. But I believe that the results of these recipes are well worth the effort. Satisfied cooking!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    So far, I am beyond happy with the book, and have found it extremely helpful. I am a vegetarian transitioning into veganism, and this book lays down helpful hints and things for this fresh lifestyle, such as kitchen appliances and ingredients/condiments that will play a huge role during this switch. I have created a handful of dishes so far, and I have loved every single recipe. The edamame hummus is to die for! This book has created my transition fairly easy. There are no excuses for not going vegan, because Kristy has resolved all of our problems we may face as we transcend into this fresh lifestyle. Even if you are not vegan, this book is full of tasty, healthy recipes that anyone could enjoy. I really like this back-to-basics approach Kristy has taken, where we learn how to create a lot of things from scratch. I never knew I had the ability to be such a amazing cook! I can't wait for her next cook book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner []  2020-12-6 20:7

    This is an essential cookbook for anyone considering veganism but daunted by the idea of giving up non-vegan foods, and also makes a amazing addition to the cookbook shelf of anyone who already cooks vegan. All of Kristy's recipes are delicious and use "regular" ingredients - you won't need to hunt down a name-brand egg replacer or "nondairy cheese shreds". Occasionally Earth Balance or other vegan butter is suggested. I have successfully substituted coconut oil for vegan butter in all of those recipes so far, for anyone who wants to eschew the premade stuff.I've created almost a dozen recipes: the homemade BBQ sauce; green pea guacamole with homemade tortilla chips; baked bean and cornbread casserole; flourless chocolate decadence cake; BBQ jackfruit fajitas; chickpea omelettes; BBQ baked tofu; sweet and sour cauliflower; loaded Mexican baked potatoes; rosemary lemon poundcake; and molasses-hazelnut chocolate mousse tart.I have beautiful much no negative feedback about any of those recipes. I created all of them as instructed and enjoyed every latest one, particularly the baked bean casserole and the rosemary lemon poundcake. This isn't the kind of meal that makes you think, "this tastes vegan". It just tastes awesome!I also love the method the book is organized, with chapters each addressing a various common food-related concern about going vegan, like 'I couldn't live without cheese'. Kristy's writing is friendly, approachable and honest. She's probably also living proof that you can give up cheese, since she discusses how she used to be a fromagier. There are attractive full-color pictures to accompany almost every recipe, which is another definite plus!I wanted to note some critiques of the book, but I could really only think of one. A lot of of the recipes involve a lot of various steps and/or ingredients, especially because some recipe components are actually previous "base" recipes (e.g. the baked beans utilize the homemade BBQ sauce). This is definitely the wrong book for someone who wants to obtain in and out of the kitchen as soon as possible. But I believe that the results of these recipes are well worth the effort. Satisfied cooking!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner []  2020-12-6 20:7

    I'm not a vegan. I am not even a vegetarian. I'm not trying to be either. But I do really have fun eating all sorts of things, and I wish more variation in my plant based choices. I love vegetables yet sometimes I just don't eat enough of them. So finding ways to eat more plant based dishes that isn't just a salad or a pile of cooked vegetables, is a constant endeavor of even if you contain animal products in your diet, this recipe book will certainly support whet your appetite toward creating some plant based dishes, including ones that create a fair swap in replacement of meat products. A few additional plant based dishes (and a few less animal dishes) here and there add for those who are trying to go Vegan, or even for those like me who just have fun eating everything and wish to know how to cook some vegan food, this cookbook is a amazing primer for eating my experience, some vegan or vegetarian cookbooks, magazines, cooking groups, etc can feel exclusive if you are not fully embracing this meal lifestyle. I think promoting Meatless Mondays, and encouraging food swaps, as well as being supportive of those that are flirting with vegnism/vegetarianism is important. This cookbook is beautiful friendly (albeit a wee small snarky in some of the headlines) in that way. It isn't pushing anyone to eat a certain way, and the author doesn't act superior. Her audience is "those who are considering the journey and for those who have already started down the path". I'm not exactly either, but I also have no need for animal products at each and every food (a lot of people who consume animal products are like this, actually- and a lot of would consume even less with more helpful recipes and food options available).The intro discusses ingredient staples and cooking methods. The remainder of the book is organized by meal types; ie non dairy cheesy, proteins, tofu, beef alternatives (I love seitan!), salads, breakfast (ooh chickpea scramble, sunflower seed sausage!), vegan "junk" food, soups, pizza, seafood inspired dishes, ethnic variations, potluck casseroles, desserts, chocolate, and ice cream. All vegan, of course.I had learned about this recipe book when I was making myself drool over different meal pics on pintrest. I search that I often pin vegan/vegetarian meal without even trying. I had seen a recipe that brought me to a blog which described using the sunflower seed sausage recipe from this book. I remember jotting down the ingredients, and the name of this book. I proceeded to buy all that I required to create it (including this book). Often I wish a swap, and the sunflower seed sausage seemed like a really neat recipe to try. It is great! I have created jackfruit pulled "pork", and seitan (still trying to obtain it just right), and a few other items. Often I create it just for a myself, but some of these recipes have been well received by my husband, who can be skeptical of this type of ere 125 recipes. You WILL search something you like. The book has GREAT color images of each food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    There is no method so a lot of people gave this book 5 stars. Out of about the 20 recipes I have tried from this book, about 1/2 turned out. Certain recipes are definitely good, maybe even "keepers," such as the buffalo cauliflower calzones, tempeh bacon, chickpea sloppy joes, and tofu-sriracha sandwiches. But others left me feeling very unsatisfied and downright disappointed. Too a lot of times the food turned out horribly, such as the savory corn cheesecake (disgusting--no other words), the samosa-potato pancakes (didn't stick together, potatoes were still crunchy), the tofu "feta" gratin (again, potatoes were crunchy and the dish was a watery, bland mess), loaded mexican stuffed potatoes (extremely dry, not much flavor), BBQ cauliflower salad (weird textures and temperatures, too much confusion).There are a lot of flaws to this book, the largest ones being LONG (and sometimes too-exotic) ingredient lists and LONG preparation times. The latest one is especially frustrating because most recipes will say they take 15-30 mins to prepare, but in parentheses will say things like, "excluding preparation of such-and-such 'cheese'," adding an extra 30 mins at least...and there are sometimes a couple of those clauses in one recipe. And that brings me to another annoyance with this book: the author repeatedly saying no one will miss true cheese compared to the fake one she has devised. Let's all agree that cheese is cheese and no one should test to create things that aren't cheese taste like cheese! Because it DOES NOT WORK. Most of the "cheeses" in this book--the macadamia mozzarella, the tofu feta, the cashew gorgonzola--taste nothing like the true version, and sometimes just create things worse. For this reason, I blame cookbooks such as these for actually turning people OFF to the whole concept of vegan cooking and eating. Bottom line-- vegan cooking does not have to be this complicated. When done right, it can be a attractive thing and I've actually turned a lot of of my meat-loving mates into almost-vegans by making them fairly easy recipes. My go-to's remain the cookbooks by Isa Chandra Moskowitz (simple, short recipes that have a LOT of flavor). I also highly recommend the Oh She Glows cookbook by Angela Liddon. Unless you are a person that has a lot of time on your hands, and/or has a high-frustration tolerance, I recommend trying other books first, especially if this is your first shot at vegan cooking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I rarely buy cookbooks these days because there are so a lot of recipes available online. I am glad I bought this one. I am vegetarian and would like to reduce consumption of all animal products -- and have said for years "But I could never go vegan." This book was written with that precise mind-set. There are plenty of awesome recipes. I consider myself beautiful experienced in the vegetarian and even vegan kitchen, but this has a few various stuff which I hadn't used. Jack fruit is an example. There are still a lot of options for very common ingredients. Being a cheese loving vegetarian, there are quite a few options for cheesy meals. I saw one reviewer want that the dessert options were more healthful, but for me...if I am going to have a dessert, I wish something really delicious. Maybe the super healthy vegan mind-set that some people have -- while admirable -- deters people who might venture into veganism. In any case, most of these recipes are beautiful healthy.If I took it down 1/2 a star it would be to contain a few more very simple, quick recipes. There is a section devoted to fast meals. I need about 3 super fast meals a week, 3 average prep time meals and then maybe once a week I can really devote more time for a full out meal. Some of stuff in the recipes have to be prepared in advanced. There are amazing labels for these items.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner []  2020-12-6 20:7

    OMG-This book is brilliantly laid out. I am plant based and one of the things I hear from my omnivore mates is "I could never go Vegan!". The author, Kristy Turner, has resisted the trappings of recipes calling for manufactured ingredients like vegan cheese (such as Daiya) and fake meats, available in the "health" meal stores and has taken a new, tasty, and healthful approach with her recipes…super refreshing in the globe of plant based/vegan cookbooks. An example is the chapter on "Fake Foods Freak Me Out". My husband and I are in agreement with this. Why call it something it isn't and then test to create it taste like what it will never really taste like. As she states in her chapter heading "These recipes aren't trying to imitate a dish normally created with animal products. They are delicious meals that let the plants to truly shine in their own right." The book has quality, engaging photos, the recipes are very thoughtfully created… and everything tastes really good. Her recipes can be served to anyone, omnivore or vegan. Thank you Krtisty Turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner []  2020-12-6 20:7

    I've had it for three years. It's a attractive book. Before you buy it, be sure that you can digest the following: nutritional yeast, tofu, seitan, beans, huge amounts of nuts. There's no nutritional information. To get you'd need to use a dedicated www service input ingredients and develop your own. In my case I need to know calories, protein, and sodium per portion. If you watch easy carbs, don't care to create vegan cheese, bread, main dishes and sides from scratch, consider reading and enjoying ad an art book. Brown meal or panlum looking meal makes me gag at the thought. Much work went into this, and I appreciate that. I just wasn't convinced that I'd meet my protein and iron needs. I'll eat vegan for it's own sake rather than a one to one substitute for a heavy, standard meal. I'm not sold on alternative sweeteners either. If making tempeh bacon from scratch, vegan cheese as an ingredient for a recipe appeals to you as an activity at which to spend your time, with slim possibility of family approval, appeals to you, find for this at your local library to peruse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    #1vegan cookbook in my kitchen. I have made so a lot of spin-off recipes from it and it calls for unbelievable affordable, simple to search ingredients and the meal is fabulous. I am in this book everyday if I have not already memorized a recipe from it. I love the section for so called "unhealthy" vegan dishes for unique occasions and comfort dishes. My family loves my cooking and this book is marvelous. My labs are like they were in my twenties now! My whole family is healthier and happier. Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    But I Could Never Go Vegan!: 125 Recipes That Prove You Can Live Without Cheese, It's Not All Rabbit Food, and Your Friends Will Still Come Over for Dinner []  2020-12-6 20:7

    This cookbook is fine and has some neat recipes, but nothing I'll likely throw together after a day at work. I have other vegan cookbooks I much prefer to this one, notably 1,000 Vegan Recipes by Robin Robertson. It may not be as stylish, but the content far surpasses that of this cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindergarten, Here I Come! []  2020-2-1 2:45

    Purchased this book latest year to see if it may support in our kids' transition from preschool to kindergarten. Fresh school, fresh teachers and fresh mates was a concern because my twin girls aren't the most social and can have some difficulties with changes.Turns out my girls transitioned better than expected and this book was just a nice book/story for them. I don't think it created much of a difference for transition, but it helped to reinforce that children move on, and nursery school is a normal next step.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    May I Come In? []  2020-6-14 20:15

    amazing jazz standards,lovely voice, solid arrangements. What more is there to ask for?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    May I Come In? []  2020-6-14 20:15

    I purchased this after hearing the title song on NPR, and finding out she is a local artist(Seattle).It is very kicked back-piano bar, forties kind of il Pettis has a wonderful, smoky voice, with amazing makes amazing guests for dinner mood music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    9PM (Till I Come) []  2020-7-18 19:41

    The Signum remix of 9PM is a excellent add to a anyones vinyl collection. This track is on the vinyl and is always in my line up at parties!This song is amazing for dancing and will obtain anyone up and dancing...even if they hate dancing... once u hear this tune u'll wanna party!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preschool, Here I Come! []  2020-8-31 18:51

    relates to what she does at preschool and loves the activities it presents!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preschool, Here I Come! []  2020-8-31 18:51

    Amazing book! My four year old picks this book often for storytime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    May I Come In? []  2020-6-14 20:15

    This is the second cd by Ms. Pettis that I bought on Amazon. After hearing her on the local jazz/npr station, I wanted to hear more and bought both cd's. She has a sultry pleasant style, and doesn't test to go outside of her range. If you like a more smooth style, in a deeper voice, this is a amazing pick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    May I Come In? []  2020-6-14 20:15

    I heard Gail the first time on a Public Radio station and was hooked. I researched her on the web, found her on Amazon and ordered right away.Her voice clarity and control is among the best you will ever hear in this genre. `Very laid back, easy and clean with an perfect line-up of tracks. Primarily vocal, piano, acoustic base and drums (played with brushes). Very tasteful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindergarten, Here I Come! []  2020-2-1 2:45

    I ordered this book because I thought it would be excellent for our pictures! We got it in so fast so the night before pictures we read this book and OH MY WORD it is the cutest book. Reading it created my son feel so proud and even more exited for his huge boy pictures!! We’ve read it 3 nights in a row now, very happy with this purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    9PM (Till I Come) []  2020-7-18 19:41

    awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preschool, Here I Come! []  2020-8-31 18:51

    My granddaughter LOVES this book. We read it over and over even though she’s in preschool now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preschool, Here I Come! []  2020-8-31 18:51

    This is not a story, each page has a various subject similar to preschool that it covers (eg washing hands, art, lunchtime). This book also arrived bent and damaged. The poems and images are nice, but I wouldn’t purchase it again or for a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preschool, Here I Come! []  2020-8-31 18:51

    I got this for my nephew, he thought it was the coolest book ever!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindergarten, Here I Come! []  2020-2-1 2:45

    The book talks about the various things children will encounter in kindergarten, like sitting criss cross applesauce, recess, having a lot of various best mates over the course of the day, finding a unique treat in their lunchbox, etc. Each "topic" is its own freestanding small "poem". While the book is very cute and humorous, if your child already goes to preschool, there's not really anything fresh talked about here. If you're looking for something that addresses a kid's fear or anxiety about going into nursery school (new situations like riding the bus, getting lost, eating in the cafeteria, not knowing any of the other kids, etc), I suggest checking out Nursery school Rocks by Katie Davis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindergarten, Here I Come! []  2020-2-1 2:45

    Really cute Nursery school book written as a series of poems that highlight the first YEAR of school. Worth noting that this is less about the first day of school and it follows the boy as he progresses through his whole Nursery school year. We love poem books so this was great. One thing to note is that in the book the kids all take naps in Kindergarten. In my son's school at least, they do not nap anymore at Nursery school and this was a transition we were preparing him for. Worth noting before so you can address or skip that part if it is a sore subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    May I Come In? []  2020-6-14 20:15

    No one is sing jazz like this sister with her sensual voice and ability to swing with the best of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    May I Come In? []  2020-6-14 20:15

    Gail Pettis has played the Seattle jazz stage for some time while making her living in an orthodontist's office. This recording is testimony to her talent. The arrangements of a lot of classic tunes, mixed with some original work makes for a truly enjoyable listening experience. Pianists Darin Clendenin and Randy Halberstadt do an perfect job adding so much texture and feeling to the music. The audio recording is first rate, as evidenced by the crystal clear reproduction of Gail's voice, the piano and Darren Motamedy's flute. If you're in the mood for mellow jazz vocals, test this one out. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    9PM (Till I Come) []  2020-7-18 19:41

    Unlistenable ease listen to orange theme by Cygnus x instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preschool, Here I Come! []  2020-8-31 18:51

    I bought this for my daughter starting preschool. She absolutely loved it!! I would read it to her, and then she would “read” it back to me. Even a few months into school and she still ask me to read this book to her!! Such a cute book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preschool, Here I Come! []  2020-8-31 18:51

    this book will support a lot with fresh preschool kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindergarten, Here I Come! []  2020-2-1 2:45

    This book is a famous read aloud in my nursery school class. I decided to purchase copies for each of my incoming students. I brought the stack of books in to school and as I began writing in the books I noticed a few copies were beautiful gross (she photos). There were mushy brown parts, bug parts, and what I am hoping is not bug eggs. I threw multiple copies away and didn’t have enough copies for my class. Very sad. Books did not arrive in plastic as usual but were loose in the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindergarten, Here I Come! []  2020-2-1 2:45

    This book is absolutely adorable in EVERY way...EXCEPT kindergartners do NOT take naps anymore! I was so disappointed because I was going to buy this book in bulk for our school, but when I read the page about naps, I decided that I cannot distribute it because I do not wish to give anyone the impression that naps still are happening. Want I could somehow remove that one page! Otherwise this book is well written and spot on in every method with what our kindergartners are doing at my school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindergarten, Here I Come! []  2020-2-1 2:45

    The book itself is very good, illustrated well. Sad that the quality is not is very flimsy, will not keep up very well to children. The quality is not good should be priced around $2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindergarten, Here I Come! []  2020-2-1 2:45

    I was a small disappointed as i thought there would be an actual story line, but it actually just tells about the various things theyll do in kindergarten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    May I Come In? []  2020-6-14 20:15

    Gail Pettis is my best search since Music Gardot and that is saying something. Pettis offers a classic jazz listening experience with musicians that give her the room she needs to own each song. It all just sounds right! Every song is a champion here. You can listen to the album as pleasant background while accomplishing tasks or turn out the lights, begin up the LaZBoy and immerse yourself in the committed playing and attractive phrasing of Pettis' vocals. Any method you listen to it will be rewarding! BTW... if sound quality matters to you then you will be happy there as well. All of the instrumentals show in the room and very natural sounding with Gail front and center performing just for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    May I Come In? []  2020-6-14 20:15

    Gail Pettis is a fixture on the Seattle jazz scene. How do I know that? I know 'cause I checked out her web site. Because truth be told, I'd never heard, or heard of, Ms Pettis until I place "May I Come In?" into my trusty CD player. So.... May she come in? Yes indeed, she certainly may!"May I Come In?" is Ms Pettis' debut, and as of now, only album*. That's a shame, because based on the ample evidence provided by this recording, the lady can sing better than almost anybody currently plying the trade. Other reviewers have compared her to Sarah Vaughn, Carmen McRea and Nancy Wilson, (now there's a trio to draw to), but the comparison that works best for me is to Ethel Ennis - a singer from the opposite coast and another amazing talent that nobody ever heard of, (hence the comparison isn't very useful). Anyway....Ms Pettis has a warm, resonant contralto voice. She's comfortable at both ends of her range, (I'm not an expert, but I'd bet that she's close to four octaves). The song selection here - a mix of standards and originals - allows her to present off, without being flashy, (here's why I like the comparison to Ethel Ennis - Ms Pettis has the same ability to stay entirely within herself and yet take you to the emotional edge of a song). And I feel compelled to add that when Ms Pettis asked me to, "Help a Amazing Girl Go Bad," I was ready to book the first flight to e album was chop in two sessions, using various back-up musicians: One group anchored by pianist Randy Halberstadt, the other by Darin Clendenin. Regardless of who happens to be playing, the melody is excellent.And the sonics? Not poor at all. OA2 Records has done right by Ms Pettis: Crystal clear, front and center, Ms Pettis is right there in your room.If you've not visited with Ms Pettis before, I suggest that you ask her to come in.* Update: Ms Pettis' second album, "Here in the Moment," was released in January, 2010, and is available through Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    May I Come In? []  2020-6-14 20:15

    I had never heard from Gail Pettis until I heard her by coincidence on a personalised webbased shared radio program, programmed for "jazz vocalists". Since I've ordered this album, I have listened to it over and over again. Her voice is awesome and her method of singing really surpised me. The instrumental arrangements are very smooth, jazzwise acoustic and begin sounding. Especially "Help a Amazing Girl Go Bad". And if you wish to hear how she's handling an average blues, "Black Coffee" is absolutely daring and astonishing! I would't compare Gail to Ella Fitzgerald or Sarah Vaughan, as Gail is a lot less renewing to jazz as they were, but I think Gail can be compared to them if it comes to how accurate and reliable singing: it makes your ears relying comfortably and relaxed on her voice. I can really recommend this album if you like a smooth and steady vocalist in your ears. The reason I place 4 out of the 5 stars max in the rating is because I dislike the latest song on the album which destroys part of the amazing feeling built up by the previous 12 songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preschool, Here I Come! []  2020-8-31 18:51

    Easy language, cute pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preschool, Here I Come! []  2020-8-31 18:51

    edit: this is not the book I thought I was reviewing. I actually had to place this book away because I didn’t like the wording. Introduced fears he hadn’t thought of yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindergarten, Here I Come! []  2020-2-1 2:45

    Parents with small ones going to school for the first time and/or has glasses, Pre-K (like my son) or kindergarten.i highly recommend this book. My son loves it, first thing he said Mommy he has glasses like me. And he said that's me going to school. It's so encouraging this book I love it 😍🤓😊🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kindergarten, Here I Come! []  2020-2-1 2:45

    Such a cute book that actually explains beautiful well what nursery school is like. My grandson started nursery school this year and most everything in this bookwas the same. He went to school without the fear of the unknown and we still read the book every night and he compares what they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Preschool, Here I Come! []  2020-8-31 18:51

    So cute, easy and easy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    May I Come In? []  2020-6-14 20:15

    Ms Pettis has a attractive and resonant voice, amazing pitch, and a unbelievable sense of what material works best for her. The back-up musicians are the best - the Seattle zone has a solid-gold selection from which to pick - and the arrangements present both singer and the tunes to best advantage. Listen to any chop on this album, and you'll wish it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menopause: 7 Secrets ways on how you can over come it, feel young again, and regain your confidence []  2020-2-4 2:9

    Amazing book with lots of information. There were a number of errors in the book; wrong words used, etc.; which was distracting to this reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menopause: 7 Secrets ways on how you can over come it, feel young again, and regain your confidence []  2020-2-4 2:9

    Amazing book that gives facts and valid suggestions and treatment options for dealing with menopause.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Menopause: 7 Secrets ways on how you can over come it, feel young again, and regain your confidence []  2020-2-4 2:9

    Tip as well as the diet suggestions were good. The exercise regimen suggested by the author was so do able.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come On Over [2 LP] []  2020-12-1 21:58

    Best album ever! Listen to it every day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come On Over [2 LP] []  2020-12-1 21:58

    This album is still as amazing as it was when it was first released in 1997. Sounds even better on vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come On Over [2 LP] []  2020-12-1 21:58

    Every song on this cd is a winner! It is a amazing compilation of country melody all on one cd. Shania can sing any type of song and create it sound superb. I received my order on time and in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come On Over [2 LP] []  2020-12-1 21:58

    I bought this for my mate for her birthday & she loved it!!! It’s a attractive album with some of the best Shania songs! 🙌🏼

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come On Over [2 LP] []  2020-12-1 21:58

    wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live: Tahiti Come On Over []  2020-12-11 19:43

    GREAT live concert recording !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come On Over [2 LP] []  2020-12-1 21:58

    Amazing to see such a classic album available on vinyl for the first time. The release looks and sounds great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come On Over [2 LP] []  2020-12-1 21:58

    Shes the queen, so yes you need this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come On Over [2 LP] []  2020-12-1 21:58

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come On Over [2 LP] []  2020-12-1 21:58

    First what I liked was that this vinyl pack is an exact replica of the CD when it was released. Sometimes when vinyls are shipped they can arrive with smashed corners or can be bent in spots. This one arrived in excellent condition and the actual record plays r the album itself if you are a Shania Twain fan and you already know how creative song is and the meaning behind most of them. Shania's previous melody was close to 100% country. So this album in my opinion served as her transition into pop country. Her voice sounds awesome when you songs are played on the radio the one you listen to it on this final it's as if she is in the room with you. If you're a vinyl enthusiasts this is a amazing addition to your collection. If you are fresh to vinyl melody this is a amazing opportunity to hear the difference between digital and the sound of melody on vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Come On Over [2 LP] []  2020-12-1 21:58

    Shania is the Best ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    I had this book as a kid and it did cause lots of giggles and jokes for us kids, but I had to obtain it when I had a baby. While not 100% accurate and definitely not commiserate with today’s types of families, there is some amazing info about the “birds and the bees.” At the very least, it will stimulate the conversation. And even after all of these years, I remembered the pictures and saw the correlation when I got pregnant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    Book was in amazing condition. Title is misleading. It would be amazing for an end of second grade book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    I liked the book and so did my 6 year old first grader. But the book is just various rhymes created into various small stories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    I love this book. It opened the door to an easier-than-I-thought-it'd-be conversation for my husband and I to have with our two daughters. For us, the conversations that have stemmed from this book have ranged from puberty and our changing bodies, to graphy (good pictures, poor pictures), to inappropriate touching/looking, to showing affection in a loving relationship.A mate recommended this to me as I was struggling with a very curious 3rd grade daughter and an extremely modest 5th grade daughter. The two of them knew some general info already, it takes a man and a woman and they need to be naked, but I didn't know how to explain more of the info of intercourse in a method they would understand but wouldn't shock them either. I felt like my girls were ready (and needed) to husband and I read it together with our daughters and it made an necessary level of confidence and comfort and trust in our relationship and for this topic. It opened the door to NOT EMBARRASSING conversations and further questions my girls had. I think this is an perfect resource to start the conversation of and understanding that intercourse is for a loving relationship and for creating is book explains intercourse in a kid-friendly, yet still accurate way...from an erect entering the to ejaculation...then onto fertilization and progression of a fetus to birth. **I especially liked the explanation that when two people love each other they wish to be as close to one another as possible, and the man's in the woman's is as close as you can be.**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    8-year-old was red-faced enough that I knew he understood, but not embarrassed enough that he didn't wish to talk about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    I bought the Nursery school ver and my son loved it so much I had to buy this one too. These books really obtain him excited for the upcoming school year. I will buy these as long as they are available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    My daughter loves this book, she had to take it to school with her on the first day of 1st grade..It created me so satisfied I cried watching her walk into school..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    Adorable to read on a latest day of 1st grade or 1st day of 2nd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    I bought this book in hardback about 20 years ago when my daughter started asking the question 'how are babies made'. This book tells the correct story, using correct terms, but in a more understanding method for young minds to comprehend. I am now purchasing another copy to give to my daughter for her children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    ...but I didn’t. I bought it when my 5 year old son began asking questions about how babies are made, remembering What’s Event to Me? from my own youth. Unfortunately, I found the info dated—this was written in the ‘70s, after all—pre-sonogram, etc. There are better books out there, my favorite now being It’s Not the Stork! I think it may have been geared for a kid slightly older than him as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    I bought this for my daughter to read the night before she started second grade and wow ! She loved it ! She went from not wanting to go back to school and begin a fresh grade to being excited and eager to welcome thos fresh year thanks to this unbelievable read !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    This book was not what I was expecting. It addresses method too a lot of topics. It may be more suitable for second grade level readers. I was hoping to search a nice book to read that didn't rhyme and this one did. It's just all over the place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    I liked this book because it touched all the bases similar to a kid going into 1st grade. I bought this for my grandson who loved it. Even his younger siblings enjoyed the story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    Answers the questions! And, it goes beyond into baby development. It recognizes that the parent isn't necessarily comfortable having the conversation, too!Our children were 5 & 6 when we read this to them. Both found it enlightening without being weird or uncomfortable. We bring this out for an introductory reading or two, then it gets hidden away until there are future questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    SO inappropriate and far too a lot of info to be a children’s book! They don’t need a “how to” tutorial to with gross details. Never ever read this to your kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    Easy short story . Stating the obvious. Would have liked it more if it described going into first grade as a amazing huge fresh adventure instead of stating the obvious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    My fresh first-grader daughter liked this book. It is not a complete, single story, but rather a series of short poems about the various experiences that she might encounter in first grade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    Was a amazing read the night before starting second grade! Goes through nervousness, but then seeing all his buddies and all the things he will learn about through 2nd grade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    Very cute! I will use poems from this book all year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Second Grade, Here I Come! []  2020-6-2 18:29

    My daughter loved this book! I ordered it just in in time for her to begin second grade, in a fresh school and a fresh state. Cute book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    My 7-year-old daughter had some questions about bodies and babies, so I bought this book based on it's perfect reviews. I read it alone to review the content, and ultimately decided not too read it to my daughter. I ultimately ended up using her copy of "National Geographic Children Ultimate Body-Pedia" to present her diagrams of the reproductive system and explained the basics using those (and sonogram pictures from when I was pregnant for her to talk about pregnancy)."Where Did I Come From" is very cleverly written, and I love it's description of conception and pregnancy. The description of was too graphic and lovey-dovey for what I thought was a amazing explanation for a seven-year-old with divorced parents. It goes into several pages of descriptions of kissing, thrusting, , the male , and ultimately makes sound like a very male-centric act (and always, curiously, in missionary position).On the bright side, it did allow me collect MY thoughts and gave me the confidence to explain things to my child with the level of detail and context that I felt was appropriate. Yes, it was an awkward conversation, but there were lots of laughs and amazing questions. We focused more on "this is what happens when an egg and sperm obtain together and this is actually how it got there" and a discussion about making healthy choices and less on schmoopy descriptions of "what happens when mommies and daddies really love each other".So my recommendation (if you are like me)? Just listen to your children questions and respond them. Obtain the Ultimate Body-Pedia or a related atlas for kids. Pull out some sonograms. If you really feel like the discussion needs more audio-visuals, pull up some nature videos. Talk about experiences with pregnancy and a few memories on the day your child was born. Just remember, it can, and should be, an evolving conversation. My child doesn't need overwhelming detail in one go. She needs someone to listen and to provide amazing info as she grows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    I was going to give my 10 year old daughter the birds and the bees talk and I opened the book to a picture and was immediately disgusted. This is not something I would ever wish my daughter to envision that kind of initimate items to look like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where Did I Come From? []  2019-12-21 18:52

    I read it to my 7&8 yr olds at the same time and despite a bit of chuckling and red faces it was actually very easy, painless, and they now KNOW THE FACTS! This book anticipates that the conversation is awkward and attacks that head on, by acknowledging that it can be difficult and that they went out and asked children what they knew (or believed) as a major part of the research. It’s illustrated in a very natural and appropriate manner that helps the dialogue and took me an hour to go through, including plenty of Q&A.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386