cantabile in b flat major Reviews & Opinions


Submit cantabile in b flat major review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prokofiev: Peter And the Wolf / March In B Flat Major / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Classical Symphony review []  2019-12-8 19:13

    5 stars for recording - it is unbelievable and as described (If Sting's voice annoys you, perhaps look into another narrator. I don't mind and wanted Abbado's faithful direction of the score.) The insert album notes are a disaster. The text starts on the latest page and if you follow the narrative, you can flip back through the pages to follow along - presumably not missing anything in between?? AMAZON BUYER WARNING: if you're purchasing CDs from Amazon, apparently someone has decided the change the return policies again. I received the CD today with a broken case and the center holding the CD is destroyed. Miraculously, the CD appears ok. Who ships CDs in an easy envelope?? I usually order DECCA classical recordings, but heard unbelievable reviews about Caludio Abbado's loyalty to the score and wanted a real recording to use as an example for my son. Next time, I'll stick with DECCA, and do my best to locate a local source.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prokofiev: Peter And the Wolf / March In B Flat Major / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Classical Symphony review []  2019-12-8 19:13

    Yes, I know that it's virtually impossible to interpret Peter and the Wolf in a method that isn't fun. But there's something very unique about the method Abbado looks at the work. I've heard several interpretations of the work (including Bernstein and Ormandy) but never has this famous children's tale come to life in such a vivid method that is undeniably brilliant. And Abbado seems just as inspired in the other works on this disc as well, particularly the Classical symphony, where the jollity brought over from Peter and the Wolf doesn't damage at all.DG got Sting to do the narration on Peter and the Wolf. Perhaps this was done more for marketing reasons than anything else, but either way, he's done a fine job. Sting consistently sounds like he's having fun and his engagement his irresistible. Everything is a bit more dramatized than usual, resulting in plenty of hilarity throughout, particularly with the grandfather--you'll have to laugh. But I think the true prize goes to Abbado who accompanies Sting with a true intensity that makes the work much more dramatic than I've ever heard it before. Once again, you just can't go wrong with ing on to the Classical Symphony, Abbado seems every bit as interesting, perhaps more so. While Prokofiev attempted to imitate the Classical period composers in this work, it's with a true sense of humor. Abbado sees this and makes the work overflow with dashing excitement. The Chamber Orchestra of Europe picks up on every nuance, making the work seem entirely unburdened. I certainly don't think anything is e other works on this disc, the March and Overture on Hebrew Themes, come off with plenty of their own charm. Everything amazing I had to say about the preceding works can be said about this closing, this is a fine album full of dashing amazing spirits. If you like giving yourself treats, you should buy this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prokofiev: Peter And the Wolf / March In B Flat Major / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Classical Symphony review []  2019-12-8 19:13

    Being familiar with all these pieces the motive for buying this 1990 CD was wanting to hear the Classical Symphony to check whether it really was as amazing as it sounded on our local FM radio station. I found the explanation for my enthusiasm was the really quick finale coming in at 3.48 instead of the usual 4 minutes. But as this is the latest track on a short (50 minute) disc the rest of its contents turned out to be lackluster watered-down versions of Prokofiev's original intentions - and are thus far less likely to make abiding interest for classical melody in kids than other reviewers have rstly, his Op. 99 March sounds fairly commonplace when orchestrated whereas when played by a Russian orchestra (minus strings?) on the "Echoes of Dark Years" CD it has to be one of the most joyful brass band numbers ever composed - making full use of huge brass instruments - which apparently a chamber orchestra doesn't possess..Secondly, this Peter and the Wolf is all about Sting, not the extraordinary sounds palette Prokofiev invented to illustrate this story. Having checked it versus Itzhak Perlman's 1984 recording with the Israel Philharmonic it's clear that this already little orchestra was pushed method in the background making this a Sting vanity project rather than a tribute to Prokofiev's genius. One also questions how a lot of adults wish to hear Sting's irritating voices more than twice when the only hero who actually needs a various one is the grandfather? If Sting rewrote it for kids why not use the words drums instead of tympani? I note even Disney's ver on "Make Mine Music" points out the clarinet is played in a very low register - explaining to bemused kids why it sounds so unclarinet-like. It also occurs to me it's a shame one always has to have a star's voice interrupting so a lot of amazing Prokofiev tunes. Wikipedia lists 40 versions - every one with a popular narrator. But for their "Simply Prokofiev" CD Decca did manage to search a 1962 Malcolm Sargent recording minus narrator. Instead of 26 strung-out mins we obtain 15 mins of pure Prokofiev - allowing one to have fun every nuance of his seminal creation in one's stly, I think it's generally agreed Prokofiev's orchestrated Overture on Hebrew Themes isn't a patch on his sextet original for clarinet, piano and string quartet. This Chamber Orchestra's ver truly does seem to plod along without any satisfied Hebrew pulse - leaving one permanently wondering what happened to the buoyant lead-clarinet?However this CD does have a really cute Erich Sokol watercolor painting on its cover which makes it well worth keeping for the Classical Symphony if nothing else.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on cantabile in b flat major or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch cantabile in b flat major video reviews and related movies:

    See Chopin, Cantabile for piano in B flat major, B. 84 (1834) on youtube.

     related image

    See Chopin Cantabile in B flat Major, B. 84 Piano Tutorial on youtube.

     related image

    See Chopin - Cantabile in B-flat major - Andreas Frölich on youtube.

     related image

    See cantabile in b flat major - CHOPIN | piano trill on youtube.

     related image

    See Frédéric Chopin - Cantabile in Bb Major on youtube.

     related image

    See Cantabile in B-Flat Major on youtube.

     related image

    See Cantabile in B-Flat Major on youtube.

     related image

    See Cantabile in B-Flat Major on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prokofiev: Peter And the Wolf / March In B Flat Major / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Classical Symphony review []  2019-12-8 19:13

    I got this for my Grand children after hearing on the radio. I thought they could use some classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prokofiev: Peter And the Wolf / March In B Flat Major / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Classical Symphony review []  2019-12-8 19:13

    The symphony itself is amazing and Sting's narration superb. BUT the sound on the mp3 ver is TERRIBLE which is really disappointing. I remember listening to this symphony as a kid and I was looking forward to sharing it with my grandchildren.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prokofiev: Peter And the Wolf / March In B Flat Major / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Classical Symphony review []  2019-12-8 19:13

    This is a unbelievable collaboration between pop culture and high culture! Sting is know for his awesome vocals, but its nice to just hear him perform the spoken word. Combine that with Prokofiev's classic Peter and the Wolf and now you have magic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prokofiev: Peter And the Wolf / March In B Flat Major / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Classical Symphony review []  2019-12-8 19:13

    came very quickly- Narrator Sting doesn't do a amazing grandpa- does a amazing Peter. Would prefer the older version. sting has a tenor voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prokofiev: Peter And the Wolf / March In B Flat Major / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Classical Symphony review []  2019-12-8 19:13

    I teach piano at a liberal arts University in SC. The narrator for this recording of Peter and the Wolf is my favorite - and I have several recordings of the Prokofiev work. I wish my children to love classical melody - this helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prokofiev: Peter And the Wolf / March In B Flat Major / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Classical Symphony review []  2019-12-8 19:13

    I bought this for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it! He can sit and listen, or dance to the music. A amazing method to introduce classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prokofiev: Peter And the Wolf / March In B Flat Major / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Classical Symphony review []  2019-12-8 19:13

    I have loved Prokofiev's Peter and the Wolf since I was 5years old. This recording with Sting doing the narration is delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 19 in F Major / No. 27 in B Major /Piano Sonata in F Major, K. 280 review []  2020-1-28 1:23

    The popular performances here hardly need another review. Clara Haskil had a superb feel and conception for Mozart, and her recordings of the concertos are for me unsurpassed. Of unique note here is no. 19, which may not be one of the best known, but in her hands, it should be. Her combination of subtle lyricism and unforced rhythmic energy bring it to life. The CD transfer, alas, is a muddled disaster (at least with respect to the concertos -- the sonata fares better), and Ms. Haskil's attractive tone, so clear on the original LP, is lost. Fortunately, the eight or so other Haskil CDs I have are much better in this regard, and these particular recordings have been issued elsewhere. If I search a better version, I'll submit another review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 19 in F Major / No. 27 in B Major /Piano Sonata in F Major, K. 280 review []  2020-1-28 1:23

    Haskil is the excellent Mozart musical imagination with new approach and extraordinary touch. Fricsay takes tempi as it should be: breathing with music. His approach of taking slower tempi which are rare to hear these days are done with impulse , dynamic and consequently: life. The 19th concerto in the recording is superb and certainly the words: transcendence, creation or re-creation could apply. Both two interprets are using various colorations to underline cumulating musical points with deep understanding and in excellent "natural" harmony of inspiration. At the same time their deep thinking in their interpretation does not interfere with the flow of the notes but only enriched them. The aesthetic choice and the responses between the piano and the orchestra are certainly one of most convincing dialogue in Mozart oeuvre interpretation. Each musician breaths with melody and are inspired by each note and by each other like in a conversation but without imposing an absolute. The meeting of these two actors make the best context to serve melody with lyrical and emotional climate but without being sentimental. It is a rare moment when everything is artistically so just that between the composer, the orchestra and the pianist they form ONE. Haskil is astonishingly modern in her approach creating to the listener an aim of rarely surpassed musical clarity and inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 19 in F Major / No. 27 in B Major /Piano Sonata in F Major, K. 280 review []  2020-1-28 1:23

    Clara Haskil's performances of Mozart are unequaled. Mozart's Piano Sonata No. 2 (K 280) Is very special. DG has the best sound quality of Clara Haskil, but her performances were so amazing that they are ethereal on recordings with sound quality that is not as good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 19 in F Major / No. 27 in B Major /Piano Sonata in F Major, K. 280 review []  2020-1-28 1:23

    Haskil has deep insight & her execution of Mozart is amongst the very best. Repeated listening reveals the depths of her interpretation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 19 in F Major / No. 27 in B Major /Piano Sonata in F Major, K. 280 review []  2020-1-28 1:23

    I am a amazing fan of Clara Haskil, when as a student I heard her on her habitual free piano solo performances (Mozart) in Zurich, a longtime ago even if she was already quite old (white hair and frail), giving me shiverings down my r me she still is The Mozart Piano interpreter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 19 in F Major / No. 27 in B Major /Piano Sonata in F Major, K. 280 review []  2020-1-28 1:23

    I don't know why a brilliant young Romanian pianist chose to rename herself Clara Haskil. There is, however, no confusion about her remarkable talent at the piano, talent she was already showing when very,very young. I confidently rate this as a five star performance. It is so sad that recording techniques in use at the time she was active are such a pale shadow of those available today for pianists such as Pletnev. His recordings capture the full beauty of the instrument he is playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 19 in F Major / No. 27 in B Major /Piano Sonata in F Major, K. 280 review []  2020-1-28 1:23

    the first movement of this #19 is taken fairly slowly c.f. its marking- more lyrical than march-like Compare it with Peter Serkin/Schneider who take it more quickly and at the desigmated tempo. But I warm to it less than to this Haskil #19 and that of Rudolf Serkin/George Szell. In her #19, One hears Haskil's relatively relaxed but absolutely controlled reading. She suffered from scene fright (// Clifford Curzon), which I think caused occasional rushing for Haskil and memory lapses for Curzon) But she shared friendship with Fricsay and Igor Markevitch, and while it didn't prevent occasional rushing in her amazing DG #20 w/ Fricsay. it may have helped produce the two greatest concerto couplings of her truncated recording career: #s 20 and 24 w/ Markevitch and ths Fricsay 19 and 27.Her piano tone was full and gleaming, and she played with an apparent ease and total control probably derived from long mastery of the scores. Test #19/3 and 27/2 and 3. 19/3 is taken quickly and quite vigorously; the 27/2 cantilena is extremely attractive but ambiguity is rife in #27, especially in the sadness and regret (fully dramatized by Haskil) lurking in the childlike principle theme which reapperars ( or originates) in the song k 596: "longing for the spring". ( this concerto was on the turntable of the heroine of "Sophie's Choice" preceding her suicide). At any rate, Haskil's readings are the permananent hallmarks for these concerti, though others have left amazing ers: #19- Serkin/Szell/Sony, Larrocha/Segal/Decca, Brendel/Marriner/Philips, Pollini/Bohm/DG, Haebler/Rowicki/Philips #27-Serkin/Ormandy/Sony, Peter Serkin/Silverstein, Bogner/Ristenpart, Haebler/Galliera/Philips, Curzon/Kubelik/Orfeo + Szell/VPO

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 19 in F Major / No. 27 in B Major /Piano Sonata in F Major, K. 280 review []  2020-1-28 1:23

    Clara Haskil was an extraordinary artist. She represents Mozart spirit per excellence. Her nuance, rapture and absolute domain of the Mozartian language is more than obvious when you listen very carefully every one of her various interpretations. In the case of the Concert No. 19 , a minor Concert in the universe of Mozart's Giants Piano Concertos, she extracts all the possible essence , giving to this Rhapsodic Concert the Operatic hero so well accented in the latest movement. But realize as she elevates this Andante to unimaginable spite the fact she played some Mozart piano Concertos with Markevitch, she established with Ferenc Fricsay an invisible and evident rapport you miss in Igor.Honesty, conviction and above all a profound devotion for Mozart is something you can not dissimulate , you have or not , but you never can mask behind the the case of this Concert 27, one of my eternal favorites Concerts by its wholeness , so well written, with such expressiveness, warmth and joy of living hero is a true tramp for most of the interpreters. Mozart looks beyond its own time and seems to be thinking in another universe, light years ahead your colleagues. The First Movement is true jewel . full of that apparent sweetness surrounded of majesty, serene eloquence and perpetual mystery. The bars fall with the precise intonation, she emphasizes with such dynamism every note , her pianissimos, mezzo fortes and fortes are never out of place. She seemed to know so well the Mozartian spirit as such a few number of pianists in the story. Listen her cadenza played with rapture, delicacy and energy.When you listen to the Andante you are immediately carried to another level , it looks like exaggerate but test with her. The slender arpeggios and the brightness of her phrasing is simply overwhelming and admirable. Fricsay accompanies her with excellent results. The melody breaths with such elegance and conviction without later effects. She drowns in these waters with that accuracy certainness, and purity that it results for you almost impossible not feeling it. When she makes the repeats of the first motive , she makes a slender rubato employing the pedal with velvet ly in the Third movement , Fricsay, Haskill and the whole orchestra display their best gifts. The invisible chemistry between all the members create of this so operatic introduction flows with discrete steps. They hold the austere atmosphere from the first bars, maintaining a slow tempo that progressively grows in intensity, never forced and the grace and humor never shades the hidden Ace of despair behind the apparent and radiant spirit of the principal theme announced by the piano. In the second theme the anguish empowers of the piano, the dialogue with the Orchestra keeps going and the piano gives the respond and the orchestra accompanies to this conclusion in which the short cadenza appears resuming both themes. Haskill attacks the music and revitalizes the joyful motive with minor intensity than before, and the surprise appears when the piano and the Orchestra join again making an Imperial e Sonata is magnificent played with that touch of class slenderness The adagio is simply outstanding. Her fingers make and recreate at the same time she plays. That is the true difference between Haskil and the rest of the is a legendary and supreme recording that it's almost an imperative for you to have it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 19 in F Major / No. 27 in B Major /Piano Sonata in F Major, K. 280 review []  2020-1-28 1:23

    This is a unbelievable CD of Mozart's piano melody by Clara Haskil, with the Berlin Philharmonic under the direction of Ferenc Fricsay. Haskil tackles the 19th Concerto, one of Mozart's greatest, with glowing results, and Mozart's final 27th concerto is also captured beautifully, and in particular the mood of the finale. The recordings of the two piano concertos are both in mono, but they sound magnificent. The final piece, Piano Sonata K280, is a stereo recording from 1960, and it was Haskil's final session for DG. (She died six months later as a effect of a fall at the Brussels-Midi railway station.) As the editorial review states, Clara Haskil may have been a connoisseur's pianist, but allow me tell you, I'm no connoisseur (though I aspire to be) and I love this disc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Piano Concertos No. 19 in F Major / No. 27 in B Major /Piano Sonata in F Major, K. 280 review []  2020-1-28 1:23

    This is a CD that finds its method into the my player in the depths of despair. In the darkest of hours, coldest of winters, it illuminates the room and warms the soul. I search it exceedingly hard to add anymore to the previous reviewers' words except the version have I encountered a more perfectly created recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 3 in D Major, Octet in E-Flat Major for Strings review []  2020-1-28 1:22

    This CD with the Guarneri Quartet is simply incredible! Their playing in the D Major Quartet is stunningly attractive and heartfelt especially in the middle movements, full of joy in the first movement, devil-may-care fast in the latest movement, and refreshingly honest throughout. The Octet with the Orion Quartet is related in its approach to details, attractive tone colors and turns of phrases, and overall unbelievable and solid playing. This is a unbelievable CD and I have often given this as a bonus to mates and family. Highly recommended!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 3 in D Major, Octet in E-Flat Major for Strings review []  2020-1-28 1:22

    In the Quartet, movement 1 is exciting. In movement 2 the slow introduction is a beautiful music repeated several times with slight alterations. A second music enters, then the first music returns, completing the ternary form. Movement 3 has nothing to say. Movement 4 tries hard to whip up enthusiasm but fails. The Octet is much better than the Quartet. Movement 1, both strong and beautiful, is worthy of Brahms. In movement 2, once again simple, beautiful melodies are built into something grand. In movement 3 the performers propel this scherzo so that it really MOVES. Movement 4 is almost a strong extension of the rapid scherzo. Counterpoint adds excitement. This performance of the Octet is magnificent. I love movements 1 & 2 of the Quartet and all of the Octet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 3 in D Major, Octet in E-Flat Major for Strings review []  2020-1-28 1:22

    I must say the Guarneri Quartet continues to blow me away I hear them. For that reason this recording of Mendelssohn's 3rd Quartet sizzles. Maybe part of it is due to the fabled power of the Guarneri's instruments, but the string attacks and blend they obtain as a group are amazing! The disappointment for me comes from the Octet- (started by the precocious Mendelssohn at age 15). If i had not heard the Cleveland Quartet Recording first, I probably would rate this one higher, but there is a lack of nuance and tempi in certain locations which the Guarneri roll over. I realize these are subjective and private interpretations, but when you hear a recording of the Octet which brings you to a certain emotional height, other recordings seem to disappoint. The Guarneri recording gets a thumbs up for programming it w/ the 3rd Quartet, but if you wish to hear BOTH of Mendelssohn's Octets obtain the Cleveland Quartet recording!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 3 in D Major, Octet in E-Flat Major for Strings review []  2020-1-28 1:22

    I have heard this record 3 times, twice on the same e octet is a amazing work and shows the genius of Mendelssohn. Performance is excellentI heard on tuesday the Orion Strin Quartet in NYC performing the Beethoven string quartets. The recording makes justice to their abilityHighly recomended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B&B Hotels review [App]  2019-7-17 21:16

    Beautiful much useless app. The accounts experience is a mess and doesn't fulfill on even minimal expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B&B finder review [App]  2019-12-13 21:39

    Best prices I found here for BnB's!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Really quite poor. Regularly out of sync with the PC ver and provides outdated and misleading balance information. Interface and website navigation are not good with a fair degree of digging needed to search what you need. I would not rely on it for anything other than a rough estimate. Can hang even with full wireless connection signal. All in all really quite basic. ..added after response... re your response...."Thank you for the platitude"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    shame you cant select a period instead of calendar months being selected. Im paid monthly but not on the 1st, so I cant use this as a monthly spending tracker. The balance info is also inaccurate. When paying by card, the balance reflects the debit straight away but it then credits it back on the acc when the card payment hasn't completed in a couple of days. This subsequently debits again when it does complete, so you cant trust it to budget with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Amazing as far as online banking goes, can be slightly confusing about how to navigate. But user friendly at the same time. would recommend to developers the ability to sort by transfer out. if you created a recurring payment to a listed person, it would be nice to see all transactions for that person's. overall amazing online service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Generally beautiful good, but has recently started stopping me making transfers 'because you've got a screen overlay running' despite all the apps on my phone having screen overlays disabled. Still having the same issue (on Android device Pie) which means half the application is useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    quick and simple to use. Helpful budgeting tools and allows you to track and adjust your spending easily. Pitty it doesn't let me to access my full mortage account, but otherwise a unbelievable application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Easy and simple to use, now have paperless statements. Transferring cash between accounts is child's play, simple to hold track of in goings and out goings. Edit... had to factory restart my phone and reinstall the B app. Had to re-enter my info but the application won't let this, hold getting the message, "oops something went wrong, can you re-enter your details?" I don't know my customer reference number so opt for the other info entry selection and hold going round in circles. Frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    fairly good. somethings aren't available or easily explained. Can't cancel direct debits. Also the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. I paid off my credit card bill early. Then the bank proceeded to take payment out aswell. I then had to phone the bank (for 10-15mins on my break at work)to obtain my acc credited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    the saving pots dont work that ideal, i set up my pots and standing orders but it always fails and doesnt move where you set it up to. it would also be better if you could rename the accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Amazing when it works but if you only have the B credit card and not a bank acc the application is useless. I had to have a lengthy phone call to obtain it working on my phone and ill have to do it again when i obtain my fresh phone next week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Terrible. historical transactions being taken from my balance days later, as a parent on benefits this has left me destitute and I have submitted a complaint as now we are minus £70 so you will be taking the bulk of my £100 tax credits ??? shouldn't be allowed. no need for the generic response you have given to everyone else here !! Much easier for me to leave for a bank that updates balances in true time. there really is no excuse in this day and age for not doing this. would give zero stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    the apps OK primary functions really. I have seen other banking apps that place it to shame

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    B is a brilliant account. Its so simple to access and is simple to navigate round it. Im not amazing on computers but this acc is fine for everyone to use. I still am learning but would recommend this to everyone.Go on give it a go

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Any issues I ever had was sorted promptly. But then I've only ever had one problem. That was my mistake though. Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Application is very primary and the bank is having problem accepting payments transfer from other banks. Payments just disappear and unknown DD remove money. Very not good and worrying. When you test and enquire the customer services are completely unhelpful. Ask you to visit a branch, which for me, is over 80 miles away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    amazing application except often can't retag transactions to right budget category. not a issue on the web ver but only works half of the time on the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Having issues with it from day 1. My funds disappeared and I've noticed unauthorized direct debits. Then no trace of the funds. Called several times and the lady couldn't support me, she said her supervisor said I need to go to branch. What's the point of having internet banking... Terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    love this simple to use app, helps me manage my finances. So simple to transfer cash to. Has saved me from having to close my acc when my local branch closed down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    @#$%iest bank ever. Stay away from it. Takes ages to begin business acc and then same time to sign up for internet banking. Extremely disappointed for my valuable time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Amazing application bit annoying when you have a draw over application feature on your phone and it won't allow you begin it! Other than that it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Really amazing app, simple to use and makes managing your cash so simple. Only things I would improve - create the [email protected] application available on android device and have the full functionality available on iPad available on iPhone and android. Otherwise, amazing banking application that myself and most of my mates have switched to using.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Constantly tells me I'm running a screen overlay so can't use the app, even once I've gone to settings and disabled all overlays, restarted phone and double checked they're still disabled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Mediocre application that let's me check my account. Confusing and frustrating layout of you wish to do anything else. Also recently I have to log in twice every time I begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    continually crashes and won't load properly. keeps sending out an error code when trying to log in. even after it has been uninstalled and reinstalled numerous time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    The ads/advise/recommendations are a pain hold popping up. Even if you click on the tick it will pop up when you log on again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    a useful tool for keeping cash balanced. the savings pots have been brilliant. it's so simple to transfer cash from one acc to another and create paying bills easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    After a couple of phone calls regarding not been able to log in, I still can't access the app, I've tried every way using my card info acc number customer number, and all I obtain is a notice saying (that's not quite right can you test again) it's been an utter pain

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    ive had no issues with this application until now for some reason i cant deposit a cheque. the application camera just wont focus properly ive deleted the application reinstalled it thinking that would work but still nothing please sort it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Extremely slow when updating payments gone out, making it difficult to hold a close eye on spending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    doesn't modernize straight away and is slow to begin search this a pain in the backside I hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    it's alright but it always says I need to disable the screen overlay, I disabled all but one because I can't disable the system. I've uninstalled it then re-installed the app, restart my phone and even tried force stopping the usual apps that dose the screen overlay like messenger but nothing, needless to say I can only access my bank through the browser witch is a nightmare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    Application keeps crashing comes up with bearer realm token invalid when trying to begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    utter joke of a company cant allow me pay anything on line with my cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    love the look and feel however, can be a bit unreliable if you log on 6am ish - sometimes balance and transactions don't match.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    keeps display an error notice saying overlay detected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    bit clunky. too often that accounts are unavailable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    I love this app, clear and easy and very simple to use. Lots of features to support you manage your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    takes a long time to modernize transactions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    love it. i would like to see summary pots but i am changing all my other accounts over to it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    B is a amazing acc and simple to use i love it im usually rubish with technology but this is idiot proof. amazing acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    B review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    the best thing I ever did, I can hold track of everything everywhere I go

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method: B Flat Trumpet Book 1 review []  2020-1-16 6:2

    For the most part, the lessons are organized in a coherent matter, with difficultly increasing as the student gains mastery over one of the most difficult instruments to learn. (It was about 6 months before I'm able to play C, D, E, F, G, A, B, C with any semblance of actually sounding those notes.)One down side to this book is that it is very beginner-oriented, meaning it's created young people who may lack the obsessiveness of older students (e.g., their parents may be making them take lessons). The book is designed to support achieve that mastery in a year's such, my instructor gave me lip slur exercises, which he says will support me advance much faster and further than following the book can obtain you. For instance, it took about two months for me to do lip slurs with competence, not having to think about it anymore. If you follow the book, it will take you a lot longer (perhaps even never...I never did see any true lip slup exercises except for one little section...)For example, the lip slur is actually disguised as easy pieces you play. You have to change embouchure in a heartbeat (e.g., E to A or C to G). It would have been more helpful if there were lip slur exercise (e.g, C-G; D, G; E, A; B, F#, etc). That way, you also learn to play the notes and memorize the fingering at the same time. It's a lot harder to do so when you're playing melody with notes that change and no intense true lip-slurring built into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method: B Flat Trumpet Book 1 review []  2020-1-16 6:2

    This book brings back a lot of memories of middle school band. I learned a lot from this series of books and am now again learning as an adult. I search it funny that the voice for the audio samples is the same as growing up -- provides a bit of nostalgia. I learned clarinet growing up with these and I'm learning trumpet quite quickly just the same. I'll admit I don't have the embrasure for what I'm able to read just yet -- but amazing quality melody with a play along track that makes it much more worth it than just playing/learning alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method: B Flat Trumpet Book 1 review []  2020-1-16 6:2

    I play tuba since the 90s. I remember my Essential Elements back in the middle school. This is still a solid book to progress from and the online mp3 accompaniment definitely helps you play along with a band.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method: B Flat Trumpet Book 1 review []  2020-1-16 6:2

    Just took up the trumpet and required a starter book. This on fits the bill. I feel like I'm back in High School Band but that is okay. East to follow and takes you one step at a time. Probably best if used with an instructor but I have self taught a lot of instruments in my life and search this a very amazing put to start. (Along with dozens of online videos.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method: B Flat Trumpet Book 1 review []  2020-1-16 6:2

    The book covers all of the info needed to obtain started, which contains position of the lips and the proper method to blow into the trumpet. Even though I play woodwind instruments, I learned to play trumpet a lot of years ago. After a long period of not playing and now learning to play all over again, my plan is to study each page carefully without skipping any sections or assuming knowledge of any aspect of this instrument. So far I'm learning and progressing quite well. I have used this book for other instruments as well and am quite happy with its design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method: B Flat Trumpet Book 1 review []  2020-1-16 6:2

    This is the exact book my son uses in his band class at school. The teacher recommended one to hold at home for practicing. He enjoys having it at the house to practice with and he'll always have it for the future too. It was in amazing condition when received.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method: B Flat Trumpet Book 1 review []  2020-1-16 6:2

    This introductory trumpet book is amazing for first year trumpet players. There are primary steps/pictures for holding the trumpet, playing the notes, warm up activities, specific note playing and songs. It was cheaper than going through the company at school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method: B Flat Trumpet Book 1 review []  2020-1-16 6:2

    I bought this book to go along with the fresh trumpet for my daughter as she wanted to begin playing another instrument since she has been playing the drums for the latest several years and she can read the melody with ease which makes playing her fresh trumpet enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method: B Flat Trumpet Book 1 review []  2020-1-16 6:2

    My 9-year-old son is just starting to learn trumpet. I want I had this comprehensive and step-by-step fundamentals book when I was 9, in 1978, learning trumpet. I haven't played in years, but now I think I'll practice with him!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method: B Flat Trumpet Book 1 review []  2020-1-16 6:2

    It's the one the band director asked for; an updated ver from what we used in the 90s. Simple and straightforward to follow for cornet and trumpet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hepatitis B Treatment: An Essential Self-Help Guide for Treating and Curing Hepatitis B (Hep B) review []  2020-1-26 20:11

    Hepatitis B Is Scary! There are five major strains of the Hepatitis and B is the one that sneeks up on you. It is a virus transmitted by sex, a easy thing like a tooth brush, a break in the skin, a scrape, begin wound or lesion. Hep B (Serum Hepatitis) attacks the liver with slow almost unnoticeable symptoms. And most necessary it is Holverson book provides you with the most required information. Info to hold you away from Hep B. She reveals the symptoms you can watch out for. You will explore the very necessary tests you can run at home. You will learn about the treatment you can perform at home and the medical treatment used by today's doctors. Also necessary info on treating your family if you have Hep B to prevent spreading.A very necessary book for everyone to stay healthy!Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hepatitis B Treatment: An Essential Self-Help Guide for Treating and Curing Hepatitis B (Hep B) review []  2020-1-26 20:11

    As someone who is a carrier of Hep B, this was so helpful to read more about this. I will stop at nothing to war and test to obtain this poor disease out of my 's wonderful to me how a lot of doctors and nurses still don't know a lot about Hep B. I've been told so a lot of various things by so a lot of various doctors.I'm constantly ank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hepatitis B Treatment: An Essential Self-Help Guide for Treating and Curing Hepatitis B (Hep B) review []  2020-1-26 20:11

    give Generic information only

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hepatitis B Treatment: An Essential Self-Help Guide for Treating and Curing Hepatitis B (Hep B) review []  2020-1-26 20:11

    I love it because it's so simple to read and understand and everything is based on life style and food

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dvorak: Symphony No. 3 in E Flat Major, Op. 10; Scherzo Capriccioso, Op. 66; Carnival Overture, Op. 92 review []  2020-1-23 3:2

    Dvorak's 3rd Symphony may not be a masterpiece, but Pesek and his Liverpoolians certainly play the it as if it were one! The early 80s digitial recording stands up well, and the "Scherzo Capriccioso" and "Carnival Overture" create enjoyable make-weights. But perhaps this recording is slightly over-shadowed by Serebrier's latest 3rd and very successful 6th (Dvorak Symphonies, No. 3 & 6).However, unlike the previous reviewer, I prefer Pesek over Rowicki in this repertorie. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dvorak: Symphony No. 3 in E Flat Major, Op. 10; Scherzo Capriccioso, Op. 66; Carnival Overture, Op. 92 review []  2020-1-23 3:2

    Unbelievable Dvorak 3. Fillers a bit on the broad side. Still prefer Kertesz, Rowecki, Jarvi in 1-6. Neumann's a bore. Shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 K. 219, the Turkish / Sonata in B-flat K. 378 / Quintet in G minor, K. 516 review []  2020-1-18 23:19

    Although the pieces are not my favorite ones, it's Heifitz. You can't go wrong. His tone and technique surpass the wildest imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 K. 219, the Turkish / Sonata in B-flat K. 378 / Quintet in G minor, K. 516 review []  2020-1-18 23:19

    all good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 K. 219, the Turkish / Sonata in B-flat K. 378 / Quintet in G minor, K. 516 review []  2020-1-18 23:19

    amazing it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Division Band Method, Part 1 for B-flat Cornet (Trumpet): For the Development of an Outstanding Band Program (First Division Band Course) review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    arrived a small late, but all good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Division Band Method, Part 1 for B-flat Cornet (Trumpet): For the Development of an Outstanding Band Program (First Division Band Course) review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Division Band Method, Part 1 for B-flat Cornet (Trumpet): For the Development of an Outstanding Band Program (First Division Band Course) review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    I received a book for the clarinet not the trumpet as ordered

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Division Band Method, Part 1 for B-flat Cornet (Trumpet): For the Development of an Outstanding Band Program (First Division Band Course) review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Tens of thousands of students have begun their journey in melody from their first day in a beginning band class with this method, for over 50 years. The beginning student needs three things: A amazing instrument, a amazing teacher and a thorough written reference that doesn't overwhelm. This gets the notes under the fingers with short familiar tunes that incrementally progress the student's development.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Division Band Method, Part 1 for B-flat Cornet (Trumpet): For the Development of an Outstanding Band Program (First Division Band Course) review []  2020-1-21 22:11

    Used this book to learn Trumpet when I was a kid. Simple to understand and amazing exercises for younglings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flat Nose Pliers 5-Inch Flat Needle Nose Pliers for Jewelry Making (5" Flat Nose Pliers) review []  2020-1-13 18:11

    Bought these for jewelry making. They had a rough edge all around the sides, and the flat part was not polished. I had to sand down flat the edges and sand and polish the inside flat surface until it was smooth like it's supposed to be. I bought 2 pair, one pair closed all the method but the hints don't line up flush, the other pair doesn't close all the way. They work, but they're definitely not a precision tool and need to be sanded and finished before use like the factory should have done but didn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living with Art (B&b Art) review []  2020-1-22 0:16

    After renting it, I still required to buy an online code to access any assignments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living with Art (B&b Art) review []  2020-1-22 0:16

    Amazon textbook rental is the method to go. I have saved so much cash with Amazon Rentals!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living with Art (B&b Art) review []  2020-1-22 0:16

    I originally ordered the wrong edition of the book but this one ended up working out. I loved reading about Art and this textbook is filled with amazing historical facts and detailed about how we look at art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living with Art (B&b Art) review []  2020-1-22 0:16

    Amazing rental, but very inconvenient that the return form was not included. I have to search access to a printer to return item, and spend extra funds to extend rental till I could access a printer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living with Art (B&b Art) review []  2020-1-22 0:16

    I got this book for my art class and this was a very well used book once I got me pages were highlighted by other users and torn did its job overall, but not good quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living with Art (B&b Art) review []  2020-1-22 0:16

    This book is beautiful and gives a comprehensive view of Art. I would recommend this book for anyone that is wanting to learn more about art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living with Art (B&b Art) review []  2020-1-22 0:16

    The book came in quick and was in beautiful amazing condition. Once I finished my course I returned it and got back the day after. Overall, really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living with Art (B&b Art) review []  2020-1-22 0:16

    This book is the worst book ever. Several pages missing. Not that they came off, several pages were just not added. Went from page 79 to 109.. This book is completely useless. Had to look almost everything up online. Will not recommend it at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Living with Art (B&b Art) review []  2020-1-22 0:16

    There was a small marring to the cover, some writing inside, but overall amazing quality and it’s been review the actual book, the author is a small long-winded and philosophical for my taste.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter