Read capital markets handbook reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all capital markets handbook reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Markets Handbook [App]  2019-11-3 13:12

    Unbelievable resource for learning about the mechanics of fresh problem fixed income

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Darkness by Design: The Hidden Power in Global Capital Markets []  2020-2-7 20:36

    The thesis of this short book is that we've gone from essentially one well-regulated, high-trust NYSE-dominated shop (democratically organized by over 1000 members) to unregulated, low-trust dark-pool capital markets dominated by a handful of mega-players (UBS ATS, Crossfinder, Merrill Lynch, etc). It's a grizzly picture Mattli paints: a globe without true price discovery in the markets and just endless, endless scams to rob inventors and pension is could all easily be fixed, but I doubt it will. The sad truth is that working Americans appear incapable of grasping what the financial industry is doing to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KELLY CAPITAL GROWTH INVESTMENT CRITERION, THE: THEORY AND PRACTICE (World Scientific Handbook in Financial Economic) []  2020-8-9 19:33

    There are two methods to consider in a dangerous strategy.1) The first is to know all parameters about the future and engage in optimized portfolio construction, a lunacy unless one has a god-like knowledge of the future. Allow us call it Markowitz-style. In order to implement a full Markowitz- style optimization, one needs to know the entire joint probability distribution of all assets for the entire future, plus the exact utility function for wealth at all future times. And without errors! (I have shown that estimation errors create the system explode.)2) Kelly's way (or, rather, Kelly-Thorpe), developed around the same period, which requires no joint distribution or utility function. It is very robust. In practice one needs to estimate the ratio of expected profit to worst- case return-- dynamically adjusted to avoid ruin. In the case of barbell transformations, the worst case is guaranteed (leave 80% or so of your cash in reserves). And model error is much, much milder under Kelly criterion. So, assuming one has the edge (as a sole central piece of information), engage in a dynamic tactic of variable betting, getting more conservative after losses ("cut your losses") and more aggressive "with the house's money". The entire focus is the avoidance of gambler's e first tactic was only embraced by academic financial economists --empty suits without skin in the android game -- because you can create an academic career writing BS papers with way 1 much better than with way 2. On the other hand EVERY SURVIVING speculator uses explicitly or implicitly way 2 (evidence: Ray Dalio, Paul Tudor Jones, Renaissance, even Goldman Sachs!) For the first method, think of LTCM and the banking failure.Let me repeat. Way 2 is much, much, much more scientific in the real sense of the word, that is rigorous and applicable. Way 1 is amazing for "job shop papers" . Now this book presents all the major papers for the second line of thinking. It is almost exhaustive; a lot of amazing thinkers in Info theory and probability (Ed Thorpe, Leo Breiman, T M Cover, Bill Ziemba) are represented... even the original paper by 2 copies, just in case you lose one. This book has more meat than any other book in decision theory, economics, finance, etc...

    0  


    Add your opinion on capital markets handbook or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    KELLY CAPITAL GROWTH INVESTMENT CRITERION, THE: THEORY AND PRACTICE (World Scientific Handbook in Financial Economic) []  2020-8-9 19:33

    Ed Thorp, Leonard Maclean, and William Ziemba wrote a masterpiece here. For me, this is a very necessary textbook because it captures the importance of position size. What a lot of people in the financial globe fail to recognize is the tethered relationship that exists between probability expectations and position size. This book doesn't just present the calculations for the Kelly criterion, but it also provides methods for trying to develop a amazing expected value for certain types of happenings and outcomes. If you're a serious investor, you would be crazy to pass on this book. For one reason, Ed Thorp is the living example of why the Efficient Shop Hypothesis is false - simply look at his 227 months out of 230 for beating the shop and you'll see what I'm talking about... Thank you for sharing this info gentleman!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KELLY CAPITAL GROWTH INVESTMENT CRITERION, THE: THEORY AND PRACTICE (World Scientific Handbook in Financial Economic) []  2020-8-9 19:33

    Excellent, bought it on Nassim's recommendation, quite tough for me though. Requires mathematical maturity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KELLY CAPITAL GROWTH INVESTMENT CRITERION, THE: THEORY AND PRACTICE (World Scientific Handbook in Financial Economic) []  2020-8-9 19:33

    Kindle ver appears to be a poor OCR. The mathematical notation makes this issue glaring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KELLY CAPITAL GROWTH INVESTMENT CRITERION, THE: THEORY AND PRACTICE (World Scientific Handbook in Financial Economic) []  2020-8-9 19:33

    Complex but complete, covers fortunes formula from every angle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KELLY CAPITAL GROWTH INVESTMENT CRITERION, THE: THEORY AND PRACTICE (World Scientific Handbook in Financial Economic) []  2020-8-9 19:33

    Needlessly detailed and does not give the investor a sound opinion or point of view on advantages vs the disadvantages of using and calculating trading capital with the Kelly criterion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KELLY CAPITAL GROWTH INVESTMENT CRITERION, THE: THEORY AND PRACTICE (World Scientific Handbook in Financial Economic) []  2020-8-9 19:33

    Different papers that expound the Kelly Criterion and its app to dynamic investing. Not a book for the layman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KELLY CAPITAL GROWTH INVESTMENT CRITERION, THE: THEORY AND PRACTICE (World Scientific Handbook in Financial Economic) []  2020-8-9 19:33

    This book consists of research papers in applying Kelly Criterion and building foundation of using it. As Nasim Taleb wrote in his review, you can actually see the thinking behind Edward Thorp, arguably the best hedge fund manager to this day ( on par with Jim Simons from Renaissance Technology). I highly recommend this book to any quants interested in applying Kelly Criterion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KELLY CAPITAL GROWTH INVESTMENT CRITERION, THE: THEORY AND PRACTICE (World Scientific Handbook in Financial Economic) []  2020-8-9 19:33

    Perfect content that explain the kelly criterion. To those study finance, buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KELLY CAPITAL GROWTH INVESTMENT CRITERION, THE: THEORY AND PRACTICE (World Scientific Handbook in Financial Economic) []  2020-8-9 19:33

    I have not read this book. I read almost all books that I review, so I disclose when I have merely scanned a book such as this.Why scan? First, I didn't ask for the book. Second, it is 800+ pages long. Third, it is a series of academic articles defending and attacking the Kelly Criterion -- it will have a very specific audience that cares about the academic side of the debate. The famous side is covered by the book, "Fortune's Formula," which I have favorably reviewed e easy method to phrase the argument for the Kelly Criterion is this: you have an advantage vs the markets for whatever reason. You have an edge on average, and the odds are tilted in your favor. You size your bets as a ratio of edge over odds. If your edge is durable, and the odds are calculated right, the optimal decision leads to the best compound growth of capital on muelson sits in his ivory tower, where only efficient markets exist. Those of us that are practitioners know that the markets are hard, but not me, the Kelly Criterion is intuitive, whereas the ideas of Modern Portfolio Theory are a stretch. They don't fit the method the shop operates.Who would benefit from this book: If you are really interested in the Kelly Criterion debate , and are willing to pay up to obtain a amazing summary of the debate, it is available here. Note: you have to like math.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook for Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care (Pacific-Basin Capital Markets Research) []  2020-1-16 15:55

    Like new!? This book was never cracked begin it appears! No highlighting, writing, or bent pages whatsoever! I absolutely am happy with this purchase, and can not wait to obtain the text book that goes with the workbook from them! 100% satisfied!The seller makes sure to place truth in the description, and they have a guarantee. I was skeptical at first but am overjoyed with this purchase at less than the cost of a brand fresh book from the producer. 10/10 would purchase from again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook for Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care (Pacific-Basin Capital Markets Research) []  2020-1-16 15:55

    The objective of this text book is for the student to go over and practice on info that's essential to move forward to the next chapter. Also as my professor says " you wish the meat not the rice " .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations for Scientific Investing: Capital Markets Intuition and Critical Thinking Skills []  2020-12-28 20:3

    This book makes difficult concepts simple to understand. Some of the concepts are advanced, but it's like having a genius as a tutor. Tim Crack does a amazing job of explaining current investment methodology and research. Any student considering an advanced degree in finance should consider this a must read. Investment managers wanting to stay sharp would also benefit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook for Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care (Pacific-Basin Capital Markets Research) []  2020-1-16 15:55

    I purchased the workbook separately to save cash but if you type in the www service on the front cover of the textbook; the website gives free answers to the book and other helpful info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook for Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care (Pacific-Basin Capital Markets Research) []  2020-1-16 15:55

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations for Scientific Investing: Capital Markets Intuition and Critical Thinking Skills []  2020-12-28 20:3

    The book was in amazing shape and I was satisfied with Amazon. In my opinion the book was very much over priced and it did not include any helpful information. I will resale it for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations for Scientific Investing: Capital Markets Intuition and Critical Thinking Skills []  2020-12-28 20:3

    This book is even more valuable than the nearly uniformly positive reviews indicate. Timothy Crack has taken the extremely generous step of identifying 27 questions in investments that have incomplete or no solutions in the finance literature. They are identified in the index as ‘thesis topics.’The thesis subjects are excellent for research based Master’s degrees. One of them might comprise a chapter in a PhD dissertation. Alternatively, newly minted PhDs or seasoned faculty who wish to reset their research programs may search these subjects to be a useful starting point.Every finance department library (do any still exist?), director of graduate studies or director of research should have a copy of this book kept handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations for Scientific Investing: Capital Markets Intuition and Critical Thinking Skills []  2020-12-28 20:3

    A very amazing book, easily readable and to the point, uncluttered, and written not only by a scholar but also by a practitioner, that hits most of the essential principles of is book is the true deal. I define it “a must have” on the bookcase for anyone seriously considering pursuing a career in this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations for Scientific Investing: Capital Markets Intuition and Critical Thinking Skills []  2020-12-28 20:3

    This book strikes a tasteful balance between academic theory and practitioner oriented material. I enjoyed the practical spreadsheet examples. Definitely worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook for Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care (Pacific-Basin Capital Markets Research) []  2020-1-16 15:55

    Amazing tool so far. [email protected]#$%! was needed for my program! Just want they came with answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations for Scientific Investing: Capital Markets Intuition and Critical Thinking Skills []  2020-12-28 20:3

    I am a third year Business student, majoring in Extended Finance. I would highly recommend this book to each one of my fellow students to bind together and further develop the knowledge gained so far. I would have actually preferred using Foundations for Scientific Investing as textbook for a couple of quant topics given its clarity and the depth of the subjects discussed. Given how a lot of of the chapters are stand-alone, I was able to skim trough the subjects I am most confident with, to focus on the locations I wanted to gain more insight on. I am grateful to the mate who recommended to me; overall a amazing reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook for Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care (Pacific-Basin Capital Markets Research) []  2020-1-16 15:55

    Workbook and respond key are separate. Respond key and page number references have not been updated to correlate with the 11th edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook for Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care (Pacific-Basin Capital Markets Research) []  2020-1-16 15:55

    Arrived in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations for Scientific Investing: Capital Markets Intuition and Critical Thinking Skills []  2020-12-28 20:3

    This is one of the best book to build foundational knowledge on quant and finance. It lays out meticulously from primary to advance in each chapter. It clears my doubt and street block in quant concepts.Highly recommended to whoever keen on building a amazing foundation in quant finance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations for Scientific Investing: Capital Markets Intuition and Critical Thinking Skills []  2020-12-28 20:3

    Witty, fun, amazing examples, and often a special look at investments topics. First investments text I have ever come across that reads like something I bought for pleasure reading. Guaranteed you will learn something fresh with a smile on your face, even if you've read a hundred investments books. Brilliantly written covering everything you need to know to obtain started (algebra, statistics, TVM) right straight through the investments field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations for Scientific Investing: Capital Markets Intuition and Critical Thinking Skills []  2020-12-28 20:3

    Very well written and simple to understand!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook for Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care (Pacific-Basin Capital Markets Research) []  2020-1-16 15:55

    the workbook is fine (easy to read) but it does not give answers to the issues which means the feedback process is longer of how well you are doing. i don't really recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook for Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care (Pacific-Basin Capital Markets Research) []  2020-1-16 15:55

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Workbook for Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care (Pacific-Basin Capital Markets Research) []  2020-1-16 15:55

    The book came in excellent condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations for Scientific Investing: Capital Markets Intuition and Critical Thinking Skills []  2020-12-28 20:3

    Fabulous book! Timothy Crack covers a host of finance subjects with a series of sophisticated discussions that combine technical foundations with a lot of wisdom. A lot of of the chapters are stand-alone, so that a reader can pick and choose among the topics. Crack writes very well and with a wry touch of humor. It's really a unbelievable book, and I recommend it very highly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Electric [App]  2019-5-8 13:6

    is this thing broken? I cannot register through the application as I am being told my acc number is invalid, even after registering online, I still am unable to access my acc through the app. please help. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Parking [App]  2019-5-16 13:14

    I made my acc less than 5 mins ago.. I tried logging back in an it states it doesn't recognize my credentials. Didn't even accept my license plate image smh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Intuitive and accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Very simple and convenient to use. only addition I would love to see is an in-app option to obtain additional time when a bike dock is full. Otherwise it's awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Cabi is good. The application gets a small annoying when renting bikes going from wifi to cell network. Also can only report bike problems in 1 hour (sometimes it may take a bit to have time if you forget immediately). Also may be nice to report non critical issues. But overall nice. It updates where the bikes and racks are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Want I had downloaded sooner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    What a amazing method to obtain around D.C. Love It

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Best method to see Washington DC

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    You can unblock one bike with this app, which is really dumb if you are with someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Net Worth display shows cents, not very helpful. Also the +green$ text under the number makes you think the acc value went up that much during the timeframe when it's really just where you started.. doesn't create sense. Other than the small things, the fresh look freshens up an application that was looking dated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    This application has helped us balance our finances and project the future easier. There are some flaws with acc linking, but that's usually an problem on the banks end trying to beef up their security.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Been using several years now. Amazing app. I do not use the budgeting part, only the investments and liability parts. Helps me stay up to date. Lately, have to verify a Capital One credit card and a saving acc with a texted code every time I log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Beautiful amazing but I obtain persistent nag screens to meet with a financial advisor despite dismissing it. Also it's not compatible with the recent biometrics API in Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Fresh modernize looks HORRIBLE! Hope you didn't pay anyone for this...please at least go back to previous graphics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Fresh UI sucks, I hate that the graph height has been reduced

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    This application is a amazing and simple method to see where all your cash is. It even imports Robinhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Amazing but has problems with T-MOBILE Cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    I like this application quite a bit. However, I've been playing with the education expense in the retirement planner, and it seems to hold applying the expense now instead of 20 or so years in the future. 5 stars if this gets fixed. Recently, I can't refresh my vehicle payment acc which is saying it was latest updated 9/12

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    I switched to using Private Capital from a competing application that I felt was stagnating. I really have fun the smooth at a glance interface of Private Capital both in application form and on the web. My one problem is the homescreen widget. I'm currently using the "Recent Transactions" widget, but what I'd really like to use is the "Net Worth" tab in widget form, to quickly see balances across all accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    I haven't using this application for a long time but it seems a small annoying. Everytime I begin the application I have to login to my credit cards account. If I check the application 3 times a day I have to place my phone number then respond some security questions then they'll send me a code otherwise I won't be able to control everything the method I wish to. They should fix that asap cause it's very frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Has significant issues mapping to well established banking institutions such as Chase, Wells Fargo, Capital One, etc. Reported issues, told several times that engineers fixed, rarely do supposed fixes work, and it's been 6 months in some cases without resolution. Private Capital needs to fix itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    The application & web website are awesome. And I want I could just use it as that. But unfortunately it seems to be a car for selling financial management services - I obtain repeated text messages and phone calls trying to set up a financial adviser appointment. There seems to be no method to say "I already have a financial adviser, I don't need another, just allow me use the web website & app." I'd even pay for it if that were an option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:13

    I love the features.. But... I am constantly having to reenter my login credentials for my financial instutuions. Im not talking about one time use securit codes and txt verification codes, but the actual user login and passwords of my individual accounts. I am constantly having to do this over and over. None of the info has changed, yet your www service and application just randomly forgets this info and expects me to place it in again. Please correct this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:13

    The application will not allow me add my Explore bank checking account. The application also doesn't sync accounts very well. The amount showing in the application is almost always wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:13

    I like the simplicity of this app. It allows me to see multiple accounts on one page. I can easily see my net worth. One improvement I would like to see is the option to see pending transactions. The spending categories also look like they can use some improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mega Capital [App]  2019-12-6 21:53

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Capital [App]  2019-11-16 21:46

    La application del 2013 está mejor, esta no dice ubicaciones, ni que cosa hay en la zona de comida, prácticamente es el cartel desglosado

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Capital [App]  2019-11-16 21:46

    No están bien los grupos y no se pueden seleccionar las bandas que te interesan para que la application mande alerta. (hace un año si)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital OTB [App]  2020-7-18 13:44

    Modernize ruined application does not load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital OTB [App]  2020-7-18 13:44

    Don't bother

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Tacos [App]  2020-5-6 21:31

    "Some Network Error!" is the only thing that appears

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Tacos [App]  2020-5-6 21:31

    capital tacos is dope. this application is the hookup for regulars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Very quick and intuitive app! I particularly like the fact that you can see how a lot of bikes are at each station and that it is so fast to check one out! What happy me the most, however, is how attentive it is. I recently had my bike lock but complete the ride due to an problem with one of the docks, and the application notified me and gave me the option to call customer help so that I would not continue to be charged!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Amazing application and service as long as you're careful. Even if you buy a multi day pass the bikes are meant to be out for more than 30 mins at a time. A trick from the www service is to just dock the bike for 1 minute, then take it out again to restart your timer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Love the bikes, the program, application and areas of docks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Works like it's supposed to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Sure you can rent a bike and lock a bike but does it actually work? I'd say it's a not good ver of Lime/Spin and other GPS tracked bike share. It's annoying enough to test and search a station but then the prices at the station don't list the non membership prices. You spend more time stressed about finding a bike station to finish your ride than actually enjoying your ride, partially because the mapping/navigation feature in the application is useless (doesn't work). 2 rides, never again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Too expensive for a bike ride. Plus the docking stations don't work all the time, charging you more cash when not docked correctly. LIMEBIKES are better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Application feels a small too web-y for my taste, as opposed to native, but it gets the job done and works well. The product as a whole is awesome. Only true concrete criticism I can give is that updates are sometimes slow and delayed, but it at least tells you when it is behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Don't like the fresh colors. But worse, you've significantly reduced the height of the graphs by duplicating the current value for the section. Completely unnecessary! Furthermore, the green text that is supposedly the change over a date range is just flat out wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    It is a amazing application for visibility across all your accounts. To be clear this is not a banking application where one can transfer funds and pay bills etc. It has automatic categorization of expenses which is mostly right. If one creates custom categories, it doesn't train itself yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    I like having the dashboard view of my life without having to log in to a million various places. Makes it easier to manage and be aware or things. I would love it more if I could track vesting schedules on certain retirement accounts and have values be real versus inflated (they will tell you this can be done by tracking the acc manually, however if it's invested that's a everyday time commitment versus an if then coding).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Has been a amazing method to hold track of multiple bank accounts and credit cards and to hold track of spending across multiple accounts. Almost no ads and runs beautiful smoothly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Is this a joke app? Citi, USbank, Bank of America, Discover, and Capital One all fail to add to account. This is worse than Mint where I'm at now. Figured I wanted some investment tip and future planning but if they can't even add my account, are they really worthy of giving advice. I'm using Note 10+ and even copied and pasted acc passwords from password locker. Need major fixing, we're trying to connect our financial accounts not our Walmart ping lists. Obtain with the program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Amazing app.. until the redesign. Less usability and degraded graphics all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Since modernize now crashes every time when starting. S10 plus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Love how you can place your finances all in one place!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Amazing for monitoring all of your accounts in one location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    The application is overall good. I'd like to see more information as in the website. there is a major glitch with accounts that have unique characters in their passwords. no matter what you do, these accounts will not sync. after some digging, I read that Private capital deletes the unique characters in your password and thus cannot sync these accounts, even if you have all the correct log in info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Very amazing reports and continued information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    I've been using this application for about one year now, and it's great. I've used software for budgeting and tracking investments for a lot of years - Excel, Microsoft Money, Mint, etc. Private Capital is my favorite of all I've tried. Let's hope these guys stay around and hold the application free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Only been using for a short time but so far love it, I was able to link everything financial to it including vehicle loans/bank/brokerage accounts etc... and was very easy. Very clean looking so you can tell time went into creating the app. Their www service is also super clean looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    the program is the best for cash management. so a lot of ways you can view expenses and projections. simple to navigate, and doesn't nag you too much. just will promotion items in unintrusive ways. everybody should have a budget program to support them out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    Best private finances tracker for more advanced users. It would be nice to have help for public shop assets not managed by brokers that would track their prices (things like cold storage Bitcoin wallets or paper stock certificates or bullion metal).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:12

    The best free budgeting and expense tracking application I have found. Love the focus on net worth. Can connect with multiple accounts (like M1) that other finance apps couldn't. Even Private Capital doesn't connect to WeBull yet tho. It's simple to edit and organize all your expenses. They don't test to obtain you to test their "premium (paid)" ver every time you begin the app, and the desktop website is amazing too. It's a beautiful amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:13

    I love that it automatically adds accounts on an existing linked acc unlike Mint. However, for Budgeting, Mint is still better, but even Mint has room for improvement. For naming what accounts I do have, Private Capital is superior to Mint. I love that it supports more banks than Mint and is easier to do so too than Mint (meaning less clicks to achieve the same effect vs Mint).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:13

    The application always crashes at the moment a pop-up appears asking if you wish to use fingerprint sign-in, yes or no. All you can do is uninstall and you can obtain no technical support to fix the issue. I saw the same issue on three various Android device phones. Worthless until they search and fix the issue. If they even bother, i guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:13

    I love the application but can not link my e trade acc to it. Modernize they fixed my e trade linking problem. It works amazing and would recommend to all my mates to use this app. If you wish an application to place all your accounts in so you only look at one application to manage all your accounts then this is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:13

    Most everything in one place. I really love this application for the private net worth information. It took a small bit to obtain through some of this, mostly fine tuning. But since my goals are saving and debt reduction, this application let's me see this all in one place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personal Capital [App]  2019-11-1 13:13

    Lots of zone wasted on unhelpful trend graphs. Would be nice to turn those off and see more transactions. Also quite a few buggy display issues, like weird truncations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Capital [App]  2019-11-16 21:46

    El mapa está muy pequeño, y los faboritos en el perfil se ordenan como los vas agregando, se deberían de ordenar por horario

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Tacos [App]  2020-5-6 21:31

    I have fun the food, but this application is horrible. I can't add drinks or desserts. There is just no ADD TO CART button when I test to do so. And i can't order from doordash because the salads are not on door dash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital OTB [App]  2020-7-18 13:44

    Crashes all the time.. (have funds but says balance is $0 and will not let bets..). Very frustrating after studying the field for 20 minutes, wait 3 mtp, only to not be able to put a wager... UUUUHHHH! was MUCH better before modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital OTB [App]  2020-7-18 13:44

    I haven't describe anything 3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    I like the fobless system. Bikes need 5 speeds or wider gear 3 speeds. Application should report bike lane obstructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    the best!! simple to use. amazing help too, very friendly , helpful , and responsive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Capital Bikeshare [App]  2019-2-7 13:43

    Got me around DC no problem! I would use over and over again

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386