carista obd2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit carista obd2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Amazing to scan for problems. Very fast doing that. Not so amazing for unlocking or changing private preferences (on 2019 Jetta Mk7 S model). Bought it mainly to use the key fob to begin the windows. They state this as one feature a lot of wish to do. Yup... 'NOT ABLE TO DO SO IN NORTH AMERICA'. What the! One plus is i can use it on our 2006 Jetta also. Edit: Beta ver to be out soon and should offer more options for the 2019 Jetta. Carista has been very amazing responding via email with me on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Purchased Carista OBD2 adapter recently. Tried connecting to my Skoda Rapid 2016 and VW Tiguan 2018. Does not work with either. I am unable to understand the cause.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Scanned with generic elm327 bluetooth device. Got some errors. One sensor. Changed and no more error. Runs smoother. Amazing application for personalisation also. Recommend.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on carista obd2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch carista obd2 video reviews and related movies:

    See Customize your Car with an App! Carista OBD2 Review - Netcruzer CARS on youtube.

     related image

    See Carista OBD2 App | Diagnose, Customize, and Service Your Car! on youtube.

     related image

    See Carista OBD2 BMW VAG coding diagnostic interface for iOS Android on youtube.

     related image

    See COMO HACKEAR CARISTA OBD2 ANDROID on youtube.

     related image

    See Carista Bluetooth OBD2 Scanner Review: This or OBDeleven?! on youtube.

     related image

    See Carista OBD2 Bluetooth Adapter Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Carista OBD2 Bluetooth Adapter Scanner 🚘 : LGTV Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Customize with Carista OBD2 App: Good, but not perfect on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    brilliant application and amazing help if needed. I had an problem and they were incredibly supportive. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    insane overpriced

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Slow help and stupidly over priced subscription, there's another well known application that's more up front but the usability is so much better. As part of the beta I tested and fed back, with no response to the parts that don't work which is most of it for a 7.5 Golf. Don't waste your cash on this and use the other one. Would of been one star but the three things I managed to obtain to work actually worked correctly. Makes me wonder what the charges are for!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    I am a mechanic for German vehicles we were using snapon tool that left us scrambling until I bought carista obd2 and the pro ver it's the best no more running to dealer best application and tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    I really like they hold adding features for older models (i.e. BMW E70). It just keeps getting better. Very useful and works amazing for my Lexus and BMW.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Please add more tweaks for mk6 golf for example Mirrors folding when locking and unlocking as others have this and other tweaks other than that nice clear and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Worked for me when the Micro Mechanic application was stuck trying to pair with my phone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    this application is very annoying! how can you have an application and you can't use any feature without payment. I ordered a Carista adapter to Nigeria and right now it's useless to me because I can't subscribe! Google pay won't even let me to add my master card. I've tried using a bonus card someone bought me, it registered but yet i still couldn't subscribe. it just keeps saying *card declined* I am so mad right now this is so unfair I won't rate this application until this is resolved

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Also have the carista obd reader and all works great. Used on 2013 mini, 2011 audi, 2004 mgtf and 2001 bmw

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    wont work with vehicles vefire 2005 useless application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Allow me know will it work to activate my Door Lock/Unlock beep sound for 2014 skoda rapid...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Amazing application could do with more settings on GWM Steed MPi 2.2 South Africa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Amazing app. Betas and updates intro fresh features and help for fresh and old vehicles and trucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Audi A3 works great. I like the customizations portion. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Please modernize to create sure i can costumize mercedes c class kompressor from.2005

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    This bmw e60 can coding?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    can we obtain "oil maintenance required" restart for toyota prius.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    was amazing but now some of the customizations have disappeared for my mk6 golf

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Not working ford mondeo mk4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    not bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Best multi vehicles diagnostic application from google play. No1 and believe me is THE BEST ! I tried all apps but this is faraway better than other.. Buy carista adapter for best connection with the car! I LOVE IT! Have help even for Dacia vehicles from my country Romania:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Picks up error codes that other apps can't find. Very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    The modernize broke my connection with my BT adapter that worked fine before. Canceling my subscription

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Cannot restart brake service light.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    The best Audi diagnostic tool, this should be on any owner's list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Doing your own vehicle maintenance, this is a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Application does not connect to elm327 adapter. Other apps connect just fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Works amazing use it on my daughter's as well as the wife's... Love it. This is the most used application for my vehicle then any I've used... This works unbelievable on my BMW,able to customize my vehicle for my needs.... Thanks for a amazing working application with all the updates that hold coming......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Glad I bought early. This application is a life saver on a prius to edit some annoying features.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Stupid import files as share to this app, I hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Unbelievable Application for my VW T6, well done developers, will be subscribing annually.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Well done works well Toyota Yaris 2014

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Bob on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Brilliant app. Used on my VW Golf Mk5 2005. Was able to turn on loads of features like automatic locking over 10mph and auto unlocking when key removed. Windows begin and close via remote. Turn off 'take me home' lights and other stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Doesn't work with my adapter. There's no detailed notice what is wrong. My adapter works flawlessly with torque and carscanner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Was able to turn off Camry DRL, seat belt chime and adjust other settings without going to the dealership.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carista OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Darn too expensive.... I would rather purchase motordata plugins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OBD2 Max review [App]  2019-10-8 13:26

    It looks amazing and so,but I can't clear the ecu error codes somehow an I do not know why, if that could be fixed I would gladly give 5 stars. EDIT: After the communication with the developer I search out that there is an unlocked ver which can be purchased, that one could support me to clear the temporary codes. But you have to be online to search this out as the purchase notice will come out when you are trying to do something what is not supported in the free version. I had no idea about that because I was not online in my car. So go online first, try the application and review later :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OBD2 Max review [App]  2019-10-8 13:26

    It would be more helpful if the Freeze Frame data was saved somewhere so that it can be reviewed and analyzed later when done driving. If you exit the application it's lost. Overall, this application left me confused and very annoyed.Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OBD2 Max review [App]  2019-10-8 13:26

    Smog try readiness is inverted, it shows all the tests my vehicle passes as failed, and the one try my vehicle is failing is present as ready. Based on comparing with 3 other apps and my actual smog try results, this application is wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OBD2 Max review [App]  2019-10-8 13:26

    Super simple to use. So far the best 1 for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OBD2 Max review [App]  2019-10-8 13:26

    Perfect application simple easy and has all the facts I need. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    OBD2 Max review [App]  2019-10-8 13:26

    Best of its kind obd2 app! Connects without any problems and amazing features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dacar Pro OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-24 13:16

    support file is in Russian or something similar. don't see a method to restart error codes. that would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    obd2 car scanner review [App]  2019-2-25 13:14

    Really interesting app, fast scan create more easy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    obd2 car scanner review [App]  2019-2-25 13:14

    One of the best scanning tool for OBD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    obd2 car scanner review [App]  2019-2-25 13:14

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    obd2 car scanner review [App]  2019-2-25 13:14

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    This apps is amazing for me since it is free of charge and can restart my airbag fault alarm. Been searching for an apps like this for a while and now i think it is worth spending time looking for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    beautiful cool, but so much needs to be unlocked and i have no idea how to add. beyond that really cool idea! i just need a small training on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    i'm liking it so far but have one question.. the free ver on the graphics you don't have the option to see what the values are, you know what the graphic represents but not the nominal value at some point in time, does the paid ver have that?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    I was able to read and clear codes that a local parts shop couldn't. Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Specifically bought the application to restart cvt oil degration on the mitsubishi outlander. It's not working and there is no modernize to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    constantly disconnects cant obtain a proper reading or clearing of codes because itll just disconnect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    easily connect with my obd scanner. simple set up better than the ones I tried before

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    How can i use this app, isnt work with Bluetooth or wifi??? Please allow me know my cousin vehicle is a mazda 3. Is it working application to mazda 3 for the dashboard panel engine light problem. Please allow me know! Thank you so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    the free ver works, and now I have bought the full ver. so I have to play with it first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Seems to read most cars although my elm327 is only a clone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Still getting into the application fetures. Just got the paid ver so time will tell. Okay so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Needs more bmw support. My 1997 328 shows lots of data, however most of the pids are not supported.and there is a long delay compared to torque. Though this application os much cleaner. Albeit less customizable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    unbelievable app, does all it claims to, and some, I've tested more than 45 obd 1 and 2' best out there for the dollar's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    it has a simple interface to choose your vehicle from a very complete list and an even more complete list of protocols. Brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Does its job well. Very useful for not visiting your mechanic for minor faults.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Amazing app! The first one, which works fine with my SsangYong Kyron 2.0 xdi through Chinese ELM327 v1.5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    One of the best , hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    no data rendered on Peugeot AL4/307 PID, email sent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    good, simple to use, accurate..no bloatware

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    lots of info and simple connectivity

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    nice,but my elm327 is disconnecting quick from ecu,or my vehicle gets shutdown

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    amazing application just a small back in time, for a old ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    simple to use, and can ad pids!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    love. it work perfectly for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    please provide help for ECU of Suzuki Alto Japanese model 2007 ! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Opel corsa b read and clean

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    love having this information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    amazing so far no issues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    always present what i need to know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Beautiful amazing so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    best part of this program is the datastream graph

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    does this application help 2012 toyota venza?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    hyundai atos, working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Very nice we application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    a1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    cool application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    nice nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    amazing items

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    Amazing application 👍, can you please add French language? Edir: this application is better than Torque, it let you to connect to some vehicle where others application doesn't let by selecting the right String. Exp: VW Golf or Polo mk4 gasoline,.. 👏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CarBit ELM327 OBD2 review [App]  2019-9-20 22:7

    successfully connected to v1.5 Bluetooth adapter, no data rendered, also poor UX, took forever to figure out I had to tap the only connective option, should be automatic, read up on material design spec. looking forward to future updates =]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Scanner ELM OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    Using on a 2007 Chevrolet Suburban and I'm blown away by how much information I'm able to check & see... amazing assortment and dozens of info given (even in free version!). I've tried other apps and this one shows THE most by far (more than an application I'm paying 4.99 a month for!). Thinking of canceling other one and sticking with THIS one! Amazing job, developer(s)! You can select your vehicle/manufacturer interface (or select the top generic auto detect if unsure).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Scanner ELM OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    This application has major connection problems on Bluetooth in Android. Staying with the same hardware and moving to a various application solved all the issues. Don't waste your cash on this like I did

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Scanner ELM OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    this is the best application you can obtain for free. i paid for it as a option and it doea so much more. i would recommend any vehicle guy/woman obtain this app, and spend the 3 dollars or so to obtain the cool additional fetures. it is worth it. GREAT APP!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Scanner ELM OBD2 review [App]  2019-1-21 21:16

    does everything I wanted and more the free ver is absolutely awesome and the paid ver is totally worth it they worked very hard on this and it's super accurate thank you again

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter