Read carlos fonseca reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all carlos fonseca reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Estupendo motivador que te dice las cosas tal y como son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Gracias x su motivacion y x pensar en los demás personas ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Me encanta tener la app de Carlitos

    0  


    Add your opinion on carlos fonseca or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Buenisima application 100% motivador, :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Lo recomiendo a todos los que quieran triunfar en la vida

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Carlos es la razon de mi despertar empresarial!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Genial! Espectacular!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Amazon Info is amazing from Carlos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Exelente bajalo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Me encanta ya que puedo estar trabajando y tener formacion para cambiar mi mentalidad si dejar mis actividades fracias carlos desee atlanta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Me encanta la motivativacion de Carlos la energia K lnyecta cada mañana es muy saludable para la mente te lo recomiendo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    gracias por todo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Cuando necesito impulso para seguir adelante solo busco el tema adecuado y adelante otra vez

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Lo que es un true emprendedor, en definición el Sr Carlos, abre nuestras mentes a evolucionar , a emprender, a creer en nosotros mismos, él es nuestro Aladin, sólo hay que escucharlo. Gracias Carlos!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Descargala, es la mejor inversión en tiempo que puede uno tener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Tu libro pontes las pilas...me encanto...tome tus clases. Y yo me puse las pilas y ya lo estoy viviendo como empresarios

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Un Application espectacular! Carlos motiva en todos los aspectos de la vida! Es una fuente de conocimientos para todo empresario!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Carlos muchas gracias por sus palabras tan inspiradoras.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Ahora puedo seguir adelante con Carlos por este APP sin mi computadora!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Thanks Carlos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Life hints from the grand master himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Adelante

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Un gran motivator dia a dia, cuando siento Las pilas bajas rapido me conecto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Es maravilloso todo lo que uno aprende con Carlos de verdad lo recomiendo al Maximo sus giras empresariales, sus seminarios, sus consejos, la fe que el tiene en lo que ensena y sobre todo la motivacion ya que lo hace sentir a uno todo un empresario y de verdad nos da herramientas para emprender un negocio! Felicidades Carlos y gracias

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    I love listening to this guy! Motivation speaker! Talks in an array of topics. Test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Carlos. Leí tu libro. He ido muchos eventos tuyos. Yo aprendí contigo el potencial que cada uno tenemos como empresario y más aún cuando actuamos ya en este gran mundo empresarial. Gracias Carlos. Tu eres una gran bendición guiarnos en ser comerciantes de mayoreo e importar desde cualquier parte del mundo. Éxitos y más éxitos para ti y tu excelente equipo de trabajo que tienes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Muy bunisimo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Should have gotten this application a long time ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    The best!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Love this application 4 a better method to live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Adelante con Carlos un programa motivador que te ayudará a tomar las mejores decisiones que té. Llevaran al camino del exito. Escuchando los consejos de Carlos Márquez. Y poniendolos en practica estaras en un futuro poderosamente exitoso Gracias Carlos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Recomiendo bastante escuchar a Carlos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Les Recomiendo esta aplicacion buenisima de todas las que tengo esta es la mejor porque te motiva. hacer olgo diferente alo que esta uno acostumbrado hacer. Es como tener tu propio entrenador.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    I like this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Este application es una herramienta que podemos usar para mejorarnos! No desistas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Buenisimo en mu vida

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    trak auto5o

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roberto Carlos - Mujer Pequena []  2020-1-17 1:36

    THE TITLE SONG IS WORTH THE PRICE OF THE CD, BUT THE OTHER SONGS ARE EVERYBODY'S FAVORITES. THE LYRICS, THE MUSIC, THEY ARE ENCHANTING LOVE SONGS THAT ARE STILL GOING STRONG TO THIS DAY! THANK YOU, ROBERTO CARLOS, FOR BRINGING US SO MUCH JOY. YOUR TALENT IS AGELESS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roberto Carlos - Mujer Pequena []  2020-1-17 1:36

    I love Roberto Carlos, I recommend this CD I'm very PleasedThank u very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Gardel Greatest Hits []  2020-1-18 23:37

    If you love this kind of melody there is nothing better. Gardel recordings were done with equipment of the time that by today standards could not possible register his marvelous tones. I have no idea how they did it, but this CD has a very crisp audio and it sounds like Gardel just recorded it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roberto Carlos - Mujer Pequena []  2020-1-17 1:36

    The songs on this CD are some of the very best Roberto Carlos ever! If you have never heard "Si Piensas Si Quieres", the power of this song will completely blow you away. "Una Casita Blanca" is a delicate tapestry of poem and music, tailor created for the rich voice that is uniquely Roberto Carlos. My mates who do not speak or understand even one word of Spanish ask me to play this CD simply because the voice and the melody are so very beautiful. Thanks for this one Roberto Carlos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roberto Carlos - Mujer Pequena []  2020-1-17 1:36

    Amazing Services Five Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Me and Carlos []  2020-7-17 19:53

    Interesting short story about a teen and his friendship with the fresh child in school. Well written, capturing the self obsessed nature of a teenager.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roberto Carlos - Mujer Pequena []  2020-1-17 1:36

    I received a CD that was a copy of a CD (not original) and this CD did not play on any of my CD players. I have nice stereos and a couple cheap ones and nothing! I am very disappointed and do not recommend you buy anything used, unless you wish to be ripped off. I only recommend new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Me and Carlos []  2020-7-17 19:53

    This book was WAY TOO SHORT to delve into all the problems HS students face with their peers and the globe around them. The book is not poor - it’s just too short and too shallow. This subject deserves to be scrutinized more deeply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    I wanted to like this book. I saw an advertisement for it on Fb in March 2019, then checked out the Amazon page for this title which had been published in 2017. The 'Look inside' feature allowed me a glimpse of the contents. Since I had read almost all of Castaneda's books since the first one was published in 1968, and was still fascinated by his story of the sorcerer don Juan, I decided to give "Getting Castaneda" a shot. I had long felt that there was value in Castaneda's dozen books (all of which have remained in print for half a century, which is quite an accomplishment in itself) despite the damning evidence versus the factuality of his account, all of which was summarized well in the article "The dark legacy of Carlos Castaneda" by Robert Marshall published online in Salon (April 12, 2007). I had hoped that this book by Mr. Luce would deal with the controversy as well as the teachings. My hope was only partly fulfilled. Mr. Luce mentioned the existence of the controversy without providing any info whatsoever, not even insofar as naming the several authors who have published books and articles detailing the numerous inconsistencies and outright prevarications in Mr. Castaneda's books and in his descriptions of his own life history. I was willing to give Mr. Castaneda the benefit of the doubt, since he had said long ago that his teacher, don Juan, told him to "have no private history." Even a serial liar can be right about some things. On the one occasion where I got to see Mr. Castaneda deliver a talk at Stony Brook University in Fresh York in 1973, he had created a point about erasing his history. In fact, just days before that talk, Mr. Castaneda had been interviewed by the Fresh York Times. A sketch artist show had drawn a picture of Mr. Castaneda, since he refused to be photographed. Castaneda asked to examine the artist's work. Then he erased much of that photo before returning the artist's sketchpad. In any case, I valued the teachings of don Juan more than I cared about the man who had described them. So I would have been content if Mr. Luce had said only a small more about the controversy before focusing solely on the teaching content. And in "Getting Castaneda" Mr. Luce did accomplish that, to a degree. For myself, most of the value of the teachings of don Juan derived from both their similarities to other esoteric teachings with which I was familiar, and their differences. The differences that mattered to me were matters of detail. Whenever one of don Juan's descriptions included info about the size, number, color, or other features of some super-normal phenomenon, I was at full attention. So too was I intensively concentrated on descriptions of the multiverse in which we live. Mr. Luce did a competent job at gathering such teachings together and summarizing them. He did not choose to draw connections between these teachings of don Juan and related ones from other teachers, however, which is something I would have greatly appreciated. So, again, this is the strength of the book, but there are also weaknesses. As I mentioned earlier, Mr. Luce's failure to address the controversies over the mysterious life of Carlos Castaneda was a signal weakness. Castaneda's several decades of life in California as the leader of a little cult and the master of a harem of female witches begs for a thorough, book-length treatment, as does the sudden disappearance of his female consorts after Castaneda's death from liver cancer at age 72. Finally, I must mention that Mr. Luce's self-published book suffers from rather not good copy editing. He mentions a lot of times (too a lot of times) that Castaneda had published 12 books. Yet he said (on p. 163) that there were 11 books. He mentions a couple of times that Castaneda first met don Juan in Arizona, yet his first mention of the meeting says it happened in Fresh Mexico. Careless errors of this sort only detract from a book that could, for the reasons I mentioned, have been so much better than it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    The book does a amazing job summarizing Castaneda's books and major points. The author also raises an interesting theory: That Castaneda's works are awesome, but perhaps they are plagiarized. The author's suggestion is based on Castaneda ending his latest book with a story about his adopted uncle who plagiarized plays and other literary works. The adopted uncle then makes a grand bonus to his grandmother as she's dying, and they both know it's plagiarized. However, they recognize the poem is a unbelievable gesture and bonus just the same.Another possible theory is that Castaneda's final story may be somewhat of a confession that his latest books like The Art of Dreaming and Magical Passes were works containing some or lots of plagiarism, but the earlier books are not. For example, Castaneda admittedly studies eastern martial arts, which are related to magical passes. Also, perhaps The Art of Dreaming tells of happenings that happened to other shamans, perhaps from an older time. Not sure, but this theory seems as likely or perhaps more likely than the theory that all the books were based on plagiarism and happenings that perhaps happened to other people. This theory may also support explain some of the inconsistencies in Castaneda and his cohorts works and assertions outside of the book: like the blue scout, Carol Tiggs, etc. Personally, I'm undecided, but appreciate "Getting Castaneda" for helping me think more critically and deeply about Castaneda's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    I truly marvel at what Peter Luce has accomplished with "Getting Castaneda." My copies of all twelve of Castaneda's books have an old envelope filled with my notes and page numbers about where key concepts are found, and I have read nearly all of them at least five or six times, but my work pales in comparison to the method he saw and organized Toltec principles as a complete philosophical system.I gasped just a few pages in, upon reading his description of how compelling Castaneda's work was to follow, because it gave such clear voice to my feelings. I could never be dissuaded by controversy enough to ignore the method the stories resonated in my body, how they answered some key piece of the hunger behind existence. And then throughout the book, I was often stunned to realize how close I had been to his understanding, but had not been able to do that work.I was often troubled by how on Earth I might ever use the ideas presented in this system, because they seemed so difficult to do alone, and somewhere Juan Matús even says "a man would be a fool to be his own benefactor," but I persisted. I am satisfied to report that I am more empowered to actually use Toltec concepts because of what Luce has done: they fit beautifully into energy medicine systems that already overlap around ideas like 'Flyers.'I cannot speak to how using this book as an introduction to Castaneda would work, but it works enormously well for anyone who has read and loved all or part of the series. It is now the standard reference work for Castaneda's magnum opus, and I predict that it will long be so. I am also hopeful that it will spark renewed interest in Castaneda because it does so much to illuminate books that were, to some little degree, as difficult to follow as Castaneda's own path was, whatever it really was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour []  2020-7-14 19:40

    I'm a musician....and, ironically, I've just discovered Brazilian music. Jobim's a must have, along with anything you can obtain by Elaine Elias, and their ilk. Experience this relaxing music! Love it! Dave in Colorado

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour []  2020-7-14 19:40

    I am a huge Bossa Nova fan, so the quality of this CD was no surprise. I have to say though, that the collection offers the best of Jobim. The melody is slow, lazy and full of of the largest advanatges--the majority of the lyrics are in Portugese, which for me leaves the music and voice be the driving power behind the songs.Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Carlos Gardel []  2020-8-3 19:43

    This is a must for all lovers of the Tango and of Argentina. A remastering of twenty recordings created by the legendary Argentine Tango composer and singer Carlos Gardel in the period December, 1926, through March, 1935. Fifteen are compositions by Gardel, himself, and all but two are Tangos; a Foxtrot and a Milonga are included for their obvious historical interest. Given what the American and Western European versions of the Tango came to be, these renditions emphasize the working class, almost folk nature of Gardel's art. Gardel's voice is that of a natural, untrained entertainer. While it has become standard practice to record these pieces with guitar and bandelon accompaniment, these recordings feature a full string section, as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Carlos Gardel []  2020-8-3 19:43

    This is an Argentine tango singer of the '30s, internationally acclaimed. Again, an acquired taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    So a lot of books, so small time! And --- so a lot of Masters!As one amazing scholar has place it, "When you meet yourTeacher, your life is destroyed." (Peter Kingsley)This seems to be what happened to Carlos C. Imagine his chagrin when Matus warned him not to leave his book lying around as someone might use it for toilet paper.Having moved to a spiritual community in 1983, and after our leader was disgraced, some of us came together in a group to discuss Castaneda's books. I initially was terrified myself in reading the first two of the series; although these and subsequent volumes had been in print several years I had never gotten to them. I'd suffered paranoid enough experiences on pot and lsd. It didn't support that concurrently I read Whitley Streiber's first two books on his encounters with aliens and zone ships. A healthy dose of fear (the first enemy) indeed!And then I read Journey to Ixtlan and Tales of Power and found such joy, laughing out loud as some of the adventures and misadventures. On to --- the edge of the cliff! Where we search out once again that, as the Master Henry Miller place it, "All growth is a leap in the dark, a spontaneous, unpremeditated act without benefit of experience."To quote Mel Lyman, perhaps the pre-eminent master of our time: "....The words of a master always only serve to lead the disciple to his own emptiness, the path is intricate, a master has walked that path and has returned to support organize it and create it easier for others to walk, it is the path to the void. At the void all language falls away, explanations turn inside out and diffuse, nothing remains but the Law and it cannot be grasped or touched or known but only EXPERIENCED and the experience is a total LACK of experience. Until then, however, read on, learn the rules, devour the masters, exhaust all knowledge, become wise, you will use it all someday to support lead those behind you, but not until you have first lost it and then found it again. You must know everything before you are ready to know nothing and you must know nothing before you can attain that real humility and emptiness which is always ready to be filled with the right thing at the right time. Astrology, writing, cosmic law, music, yoga, people, oh I know so a lot of things, I am master of so a lot of languages and yet, at my best, I am nothing but a feeling of love."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Verve continues their Finest Hour series with Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour, a 17-song collection highlighting the bossa nova pioneer's singing and songwriting. "Insensatez," "Corcovado," "The Girl From Ipanema," "Desafinado," and other definitive tracks create this set entertaining, if not comprehensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour []  2020-7-14 19:40

    JOBIM struck once again the strings in my heart with this album. Listen to his natural melodic voice in "Looks Like December" and his orquestration in "Passarim". Clearly one can acknowledge his brilliance in writing amazing ballads and music. ANTHONY CARLOS JOBIM is talented and will always be an inspiration for musicians all over the world. Amazing musicians will forever be in our life and memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Jobim's melody colors and flavors the air in every corner of my home like the scent of a precious perfume or the aroma of a delicious meal. Always stimulating memories and desires and sensations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Barbosa-Lima: Favorite Solos []  2020-7-19 19:38

    Flawless playing. Nicely chosen and arranged music. No filler, just music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Carlos Gardel []  2020-8-3 19:43

    No wonder the women of the 20's flocked to him. This recording will create you obtain up and test the Tango--even if with yourself!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    Peter,Great job on "Getting Castaneda", it came at an auspicious time in my life. I want I had read it 35 years ago before I had read Castaneda’s books. If I had, I would have gotten more out of the totality of his e second reading of your book has created me realize how small I understood the methodology of Castaneda’s books because I missed the huge picture. After “The Eagles Gift”, his sixth book, I started loosing interest so I missed the true significance to the nature of the "Second Attention". Like you mentioned in your book, it seemed like a ploy to sell more books which didn’t enamor me to his credibility. And to this day, I still search it incredulous that he never adequately explained what happened at the end of "Tales of Power" when he leaps off a cliff. It was a poetic method to end the book because that amount of courage seemed so out of character; like the mastery of his years of apprenticeship finely paid off. So it only seemed appropriate that the beginning of his following book should be as profound; at least more then just his need to drive back to Mexico to search out what happened because he wasn't really sure. Really? WTF!!Anyway, I appreciated Della Van Hise review on your www service that created a point of affirming the relevance of the "Second Attention" from her own experience as a method of adding credibility to the veracity of Castaneda’s claims."Getting Castaneda" has created me wish to re-read Castaneda's books again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    Castaneda was exciting to read when I was young in the '70s, and fun now. Other readers must agree, the books having sold 8 million copies in 17 languages. But the books often, no, most of the time, are hard to figure out: just what is described, what is going on, when, where, and what does it mean. The author of Getting Castaneda in 169 pages explains it in simple to read prose, and as completely as one would want. He even leads you toward deciding whether you think Castaneda was a fake or real, or just what. I recommend this book. Even if you have never read Castaneda you are likely to wish to, but you don't have to since he sums it up well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Bonus to family member. I recall Antonio's work from the 60s and 70s, and this is quite South American (Portuguese). I search it very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Barbosa-Lima: Favorite Solos []  2020-7-19 19:38

    This DVD includes 52 mins of melody by Brazilian guitarist, Carlos Barbosa-Lima, playing the solo guitar--no narrator, no accompaniment, no camera dwelling off to other scenes that profess to capture the atmosphere of the pieces being played. Only the guitarist sitting at the same put throughout with the camera focussing on him exclusively. Only he speaks, and when he does, it's only to introduce his music. He plays pieces from Brazil, the Caribbean, North America, Hawaii, France and Spain.Having only listened to Barbosa-Lima's CDs, and not having watched him perform before I bought this DVD, I could only now see for the first time how he reproduces those crystal clear harmonics (both single and double) he's so popular for, and how he interweaves them into his tunes. It is a virtuosity of his at which I've always marvelled, always wondering how they were played and always having had the want to see him execute them.If you have the following Barbosa-Lima audio CDs you will have fun this DVD:" Carlos Barbosa-Lima Plays the Melody of Luiz Bonfa and Cole Porter"; and "Carlos Barbosa-Lima Plays the Melody of Antonio Carlos Jobim and George Gershwin". On both these CDs he, as in the case of this DVD, exclusively plays famous melody on the unaccompanied guitar. One of the tunes he plays on another CD ("From Yesterday to Penny Lane: Contemporary Works for Guitar & Orchestra") also features on this DVD--this piece is: "Two Ladies, One Old, One New!". However, except for this tune, most of the other pieces are accompanied by is always a pleasure to hear and see famous guitar melody being played impeccably as on this DVD, and on an instrument which is regarded as a classical/concert guitar. For this we have to thank Carlos Barbosa-Lima and (since I'm at it) his compatriots Laurindo Almeida and Bud Powell as well as America's Charlie Byrd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Carlos Gardel []  2020-8-3 19:43

    I brought my 84 year old Cuban dad to tears this weekend. He has no computer, and I thought I'd demonstrate the joys of You Tube, so I asked him to name any singer he wanted to watch. I grew up in household dominated by my mom's music, so when he said "Carlos Garcel", I told him that I never heard of that singer. Well, a lot of videos popped up on You Tube and I clicked on a clip from an old film from 1934 where Garcel sung "Por Una Cabeza". My quiet dad started singing along and got choked up from the emotion. He remembers his mom singing along to Garcel when he was a small tyke. Apparently, Garcel was large in Cuba in the 30's, as well as all of Latin America. Watch some clips and you'll understand why. Anyway, I immediately went on Amazon, found this CD and bought it for him. The clips sound authentically scratchy, but if you're from my generation (I'm 49) listening to vinyl, then you expect and embrace that quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Carlos Gardel []  2020-8-3 19:43

    If you like Tango then this is a must have in your collection, I can not obtain enough of this record, the songs are original and believe it or not several of his songs have become very famous, and I did not know about it until I heard this record. For example: in the movie" Scent of a Woman" where Al Pacino dances beautifully the Tango... what a lovely tune .. is one of Carlito's songs " Por una Cabeza"; then I fell in love with another song from the title film "Volver" with Penelope Cruz the song was sang by Estrella Morente and I loved her melody too but I was in total shock to search that is one of Carlito's songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Carlos Gardel []  2020-8-3 19:43

    and in amazing shape. Heard his melody on the radio and had to buy the CD; unbelievable background melody and soothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    This book answers a need. It is not only a welcome synopsis of a tediously long list of books; the author insightfully examines the controversial and slippery hero of Castenada and the origins of his works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Jobim was a real innovator when he burst on the stage and I loved his melody from the begin but all of it that I have is on vinyl so I decided to search a amazing CD with some of [email protected]#$%!s, this one fits the bill nicely and sounds great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Barbosa-Lima: Favorite Solos []  2020-7-19 19:38

    This musician is incredible. If you are a classical guitarrist and wish to hear double harmonics this is the dvd. Audio and video are excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Barbosa-Lima: Favorite Solos []  2020-7-19 19:38

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Carlos Gardel []  2020-8-3 19:43

    Yes, the recordings here are core treasures of Tango. But the audio processing causes there to be resonances at certain midrange frequencies that are harsh and irritating. Better sound, and twice the tracks for 1/3 more, can be found in "Lo Mejor de lo Mejor" (as it is listed on Amazon --- the CD actually is called "Carlos Gardel 40 Temas Originales").

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Carlos Gardel []  2020-8-3 19:43

    Beautiful!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    Gee! I have small to say after reading the amazon reviews of Peter’s work before adding my own to the list! I agree with all the positive reviews and am surprised people STILL obtain hung up on whether CC was a liar. I could care less. I read things hoping for an impact on my pea brain, to obtain me out of my ego. I vacillated between 1st and 2nd attention throughout my reading of this work. What this means, is that Getting Castaneda, in my opinion, is an experiential teaching way itself.I can say and realize this because my path is gardless, I greatly value the same things that newbies would: it lists the books in chronological order; provides SIMPLE explanations of complex spiritual processes involved in study; and makes clear the importance of the 60s and 70s in making CC’s works ysayers: F___k you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    This is a very amazing book by Peter Luce, thoroughly and rigorously researched. Few could be bothered to place in the important work to write with such authority on the practical and theoretical, as distinct from the widely refuted journalistic narrative content of Castaneda's opus. A tremendous amount of relevant material is densely packed into a little zone in a compelling and easily readable form. No wasted words. Kudos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    I read and thoroughly enjoyed this book. Mr. Luce place together an amazingly clear and concise narrative outlining Castaneda's books. Thank you for your effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Brazilian jazz was all the rage in the 50s and 60s. It still is strong and soothing. All the tracks on this album are first rate. Better known are "The Girl from Ipanema" and "Wave."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour []  2020-7-14 19:40

    Amazing, awesome CD's. I listen to them whenever I am driving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Barbosa-Lima: Favorite Solos []  2020-7-19 19:38

    Top of his game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Barbosa-Lima: Favorite Solos []  2020-7-19 19:38

    It is an perfect movie with educational performance for classic guitar lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Carlos Gardel []  2020-8-3 19:43

    Pésimo sonido

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Carlos Gardel []  2020-8-3 19:43

    It was as advertised. Amazing deal. I would have liked a small more instrumentals interspersed with his singing. But II ggot what I oordered

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS 116 La traque Carlos (French Edition) []  2020-1-18 18:51

    Amazing De villier as usual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim: Uma biografia (Portuguese Edition) []  2020-2-3 23:47

    que continua pulsando através de sua obra ímpar no mundo inteiro. O gostoso de ouvir a música de Tom Jobim é que você não se cansa. Começando que as inúmeras gravações não se repetem porque o autor fazia questão de se inovar sempre. Quanto ao livro de Sérgio Cabral está muito bem escrito e fundamentado em uma pesquisa profunda, como é costume do autor em sua vasta obra. Recomendo não só a leitura mas também a aquisição deste livro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arne & Carlos' Favorite Designs: Greatest Hits and New Inspirations []  2020-1-20 1:4

    Charged me full price for a fresh hard cover, fresh book. Back cover had huge crease, corners were smashed in some. I think that this book should have been sold as damaged and not new. Condition is not new. Packaging was not damaged, at all. Book must have been packaged and shipped already is book is mostly the same items that is found somewhere in their other books. I own all of the available Arne&Carls knitting books, and have most of these projects in other books. Still, I like and have fun the book. It has amazing images and is pretty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arne & Carlos' Favorite Designs: Greatest Hits and New Inspirations []  2020-1-20 1:4

    A definite "must have" book for fans of Arne and Carlos. It's all here, the dolls, the birds, the Christmas balls, the Teddy bear and even some wearables. All photographed beautifully and the patterns included! Truly inspirational for crafters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos the Ant (Michael Gresham Legal Thrillers Book 4) []  2020-5-15 18:31

    My husband and I both read this book having read all of John Ellsworth's previous books. Carlos the Ant is one of his finest. We were grabbed in immediately and had so much problem putting the book down. My husband completed it a day before me but he was forbidden to say anything. I actually cancelled out on a ping trip due to this book and not being able to place it down. We can only hope that John keeps on writing for a lot of years to come. He and his books have become a very positive and integral part of our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos the Ant (Michael Gresham Legal Thrillers Book 4) []  2020-5-15 18:31

    This story about Carlos leaves nothing out. It hits high speed from the start. Along the method you will meet some very interesting, devious,cunning and sometimes brutal characters... both amazing and bad. There are a lot of twists and turns and of course, Marcel is involved in many. What makes the end of this story bearable is that Book#6 in the Michael Gresham series is just a Kindel click away. If you liked #4, you will search some surprises in Carlos the Ant that are unexpected. - ‘ole joe. 🤓🙏🇺🇸

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos the Ant (Michael Gresham Legal Thrillers Book 4) []  2020-5-15 18:31

    I purchased, read, and enjoyed the first 3 books of this series. Carlos the Ant (Book 4), not so much. I have fun legal thrillers, and I understand the need for defense lawyers to stretch ethical limits for their clients. I also obtain that the defendant had a very sick child. That said, I just can't accept a story that rationalizes (celebrates?) murder for either reason. I finished the book, but it created me feel slimy to do so (and why pay to feel slimy)?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A River of Words: The Story of William Carlos Williams []  2020-6-15 19:2

    My first sight of A River of Words came when I opened the box from Amazon and the bright, wordy picture on the cover beckoned me cheerfully in. The next day I carried the book to my two sections of sophomore literature at the University of Hawaii at Manoa, where we were just starting a block on Williams. The students loved it just as much as I did, and I'm sure the pictures helped them obtain into the poems. For me, especially, it was liberating to see an icon for "The Amazing Figure" that wasn't the familiar one by Charles Demuth.But I found two errors to correct in the next printing. The illustrator's note runs together the title of Williams's poem, "The Amazing Figure," and the title of Demuth's painting, "I Saw the Figure 5 in Gold." And the chronology at the back of the book gets the beginning of Globe Battle II wrong by nine years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Ipanema: The Antonio Carlos Jobim Songbook []  2020-7-28 21:23

    This cd is a tribute to the melody of Antonio Carlos Jobim performed by different artists. It is packed with approximately 68 mins of melody and 15 selections. The recording quality is excellent, as this also was a remastered cd from og tapes.I will reference this recording as "sampling the Bosa Nova music." A amazing buy and true melody enjoyment for your listening pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl from Ipanema: The Antonio Carlos Jobim Songbook []  2020-7-28 21:23

    Girl From Ipanema is a favorite, and several other perfect tracks. I'm a Jobim fan. Amazing recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Body in the Woods (Carlos Jacobi Book 1) []  2020-12-12 18:17

    I totally enjoyed this mystery and am looking forward to the follow up book in 2021. From the beginning, I did suspect I knew who the assassin was but it was still an engaging story. I have read all of the author's books beginning with her experiences as a nurse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Body in the Woods (Carlos Jacobi Book 1) []  2020-12-12 18:17

    A peaceful village. A buried secret. A gripping fresh crime novel for ! Thrills and suspense fill the pages and keeps you in the grips of the story line. You search yourself sitting on the edge of your seat waiting for the next twists and turns that hold you turning the pages. It's well written and you can't stop wondering what will happen next. Mystery and intrigue hold it so interesting you can't place it down.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Santana Cleveland Indians Autographed Signed Engraved Bat Black []  2021-1-8 20:22

    I liked every thing about the transaction. Very amazing service and a attractive bat. Thank you. I want you had rhys Hoskins bat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos the Ant (Michael Gresham Series Book 4) []  2021-1-2 18:12

    The books are improving. However, if this is a series, Mr. Ellsworth totally missed the point. In the previous book (#3), Danny (the wife) is running the office because she is the powerful one. In the current book, she is suffering from PTSD and the couple is separated. In the previous book, Michael Gresham has quit the practice of criminal defense and is going to work for the DA's office. In the current book, he is still doing criminal defense work. At the end of Chapter 7, the time line seems totally out of whack. It makes no sense. Or maybe that is just me. Hold trying, Mr. Ellsworth. This book and the previous book have the tiniest font imaginable. And no page numbers. Can't you print in a font which is easier to read? These books are priced about the same as books published by the "big boys," which are easier to read and have page numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos the Ant (Michael Gresham Series Book 4) []  2021-1-2 18:12

    At first, the book was confusing because the chapters each portrayed a various hero in the first person. Generally, the people were interesting; some clearly amazing or evil, others puzzling. Lawyer Gresham's cases seem unlikely to be winnable, but after a quick and startling change of fact, they come to a conclusion. At the end, you may still be unsure that everything turned out right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arne & Carlos' Favorite Designs: Greatest Hits and New Inspirations []  2020-1-20 1:4

    Wow! Arne and Carlos have done it better than ever. This book is full color and b with patterns. Juat as in their videos on You Tune, Arne and Carlos continue their friendly stly knit with crochet sprinkled in for e easiest sock in the globe and second easiest sock patterns are included. Plenty of Christmas ball patterns too.Favorites is fun to read. Your creativity will be re-ignited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arne & Carlos' Favorite Designs: Greatest Hits and New Inspirations []  2020-1-20 1:4

    This is a attractive and fun book and I am glad to own it. I do not own most of the previous books by Arne and Carlos so this compilation is a cost e organization of the info is weird. Rather than grouping together all patterns of a certain type, e.g., dolls, slippers, birds, etc., these are sprinkled throughout the book under useless headings. I haven't checked specifically, but there is likely a bird pattern in each of the "content" headings. The section headings are fun and different, but I don't wish to flip through every page to decide which one I wish to make. The lack of continuity is also a jarring transition from looking through the end of one pattern, say for a doll outfit, then turn the page and search slippers for an adult would be greatly helpful if the publisher would make an errata page titled Index of Patterns to accompany this book. Arne and Carlos say they wish to offer patterns that can be created and enjoyed, but this book makes it harder for the maker. In the meantime, I will probably create one of my own if I intend to actually use the patterns in this e issues here have to be blamed on the publisher and/or editors. If there are subsequent printings, I hope they correct this annoyance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arne & Carlos' Favorite Designs: Greatest Hits and New Inspirations []  2020-1-20 1:4

    Patterns are clear and knitted stuff are fun. I especially liked the enhanced hands for the dolls. As usual, the book itself is attractive and colorful.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386