carnegie Reviews & Opinions


Submit carnegie review or read customer reviews:

40 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carnegie's Maid: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    This was a unbelievable book that I absolutely couldn't place down. I live in Pittsburgh and have been to all of the websites discussed in the book but, more importantly, the author wrote a seamless story intertwining history and fiction to tell the story of a fascinating man who gave so much to the world. I am now inspired to read even more about Andrew Carnegie and the history of steel making in our country and in Pittsburgh specifically.I am an avid reader of historical fiction and believe that I have learned a amazing deal from reading books like Carnegie's Maid and highly recommend it to others who like a small fiction mixed into well researched history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carnegie's Maid: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    This is a nice story about how Andrew Carnegie changed from a “cut throat” businessman building his fortune, to one of the greatest philanthropists in history. It’s an interesting story that moves quickly. I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carnegie's Maid: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    A phenomenal book. It is a easy amazing book and an simple book to read. I have thoroughly enjoyed this book and would strongly recommend it to anyone who just wants a small inspiration and a small support to believe in their dreams

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on carnegie or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch carnegie video reviews and related movies:

    See Dale Carnegie Audiobook : How To Stop Worrying And Start Living By PSD on youtube.

     related image

    See Andrew Carnegie: Biography, Net Worth, Quotes, Charity, Education, Invention (2002) on youtube.

     related image

    See WISDOM OF CARNEGIE INTERVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See Andrew Carnegie and His Early Rise From Poverty on youtube.

     related image

    See The Autobiography of Andrew Carnegie (Audiobook) on youtube.

     related image

    See Andrew Carnegie on youtube.

     related image

    See Biography - Dale Carnegie Documentary on youtube.

     related image

    See Captains of Industry: Vanderbilt, Rockefeller, Carnegie, and Morgan on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carnegie's Maid: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Have fun a unbelievable journey with deep insights into one of the greatest philanthropist ever. Brilliant story telling, artistry and inspiration. Marie Benedict please write more books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carnegie's Maid: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Too much romance for my taste, but the historical portion was beautiful good!! I couldn’t place it down. Without all the romance, I would’ve given it a 5 star. Andrew Carnegie was a complex individual with his business acumen, philanthropy, and (very interestingly) his late in life marriage to a very young bride. The description of Pittsburg was quite fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carnegie's Maid: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I enjoyed this book. Having grown up on Pittsburgh, having studied the history of the family and the immigrant population, I found it very interesting. The writing was very amazing and the author was most knowledgeable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carnegie's Maid: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    As a proponent of both liberty and kindness, I love the method Andrew Carnegie is shown as ruthless in business (if a bit shady, which is not cool), but uses his private funds in a method that makes him satisfied - giving and building entities that continue to e main characters are full, rich, and detailed. The story moves quickly while staying detailed and full of nuance. As someone frequently in the modern town of Pittsburgh, the descriptions of the places, though now changed somewhat, are still very much real to the of my favorite reads of the year. Unbelievable vacation book, though once doesn't need to go anywhere unique to be transported by the words on these pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carnegie's Maid: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I love all of this author's books! She tells a tale of the struggle for all women that is timeless. From Einstein's wife to Carnegie's maid. The voice is a woman's perspective. I guess I want Clara had been a true person but still we know something must have motivated such a ruthless man asAndrew Carnegie. It is clear that Marie Benedict does her research. Hey, this a book I have told all my mates to read. Pittsburg...what a put and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carnegie's Maid: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Entertaining, moves quickly, well-researched. But characters are fairly one dimensional, and there is an poor lot of telling instead of showing. Ending was incredibly rushed and felt perfunctory. Were it not for the Carnegie connection, would be eminently forgettable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carnegie's Maid: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I like reading historical novels about people I can relate to, in this case, it was the "place" - Carnegie, PAI enjoyed reading about the familiar locations and landmarks and how they may have looked in the 1860's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Transformed America review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    I had to read this for a history class, and I really enjoyed it! The story of Carnegie and Clay isn't often addressed in history classes, but reading about their friendship, fued, and how they changed America gave me a lot of insight into the history and happenings of the time. Meet you in Hell connected a lot of dots for me, that I didn't have much interest in researching myself, but I'm especially glad I know about now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Transformed America review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Two titans, two friends, two philathropists, two businessmen and (ultimately) two foes who exhibit steely resolve at every turn of the page. While the beginning of the book dragged a bit for me, by the latest chapter I fully appreciated the painstaking thoroughness of the author to properly set the scene for all that was to come. Lessons, achievements, regrets and legendary legacies are packed between this book's two "covers" (I read the Kindle version)… Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Transformed America review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Insights into the operating practices of " huge steel " at the end of the 19th century and into the 20th. Special because Carnegie and Frick had a passive aggressive relationship that benefited both men, men who had various approaches to the use of power held by Capitalist business men during the era of the robber barons. Therefore, the story unfolds in a series of conflicts between the two men while the same time they must deal with the outside conflict of Labor agitation and the Homestead Strike. A very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Transformed America review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    This was a well-written book on two huge characters on the scene during the building out of the railroads - and the building of the United States - late 19th and early 20th century. Carnegie and Frick came from related humble backgrounds and amassed amazing fortunes from steel and e author treats the happenings and characters evenly, with granularity, especially in the popular incident at ese two left legacies that can still be found in a lot of cities, and they created remarkable contributions to Fresh York.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Transformed America review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    I grew up in Pittsburgh during its latest decades as the nation's foremost steel city, so I've always found accounts of both the rise and fall of the steel industry fascinating. This book is particularly amazing at highlighting the contradictions in Andrew Carnegie's hero and his sizable capacity for hypocrisy and self-delusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Transformed America review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Fascinating story that opened my eyes about Andrew Carnegie. Awesome example of how extreme wealth can cloud one's judgment and strip away their empathy towards others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Transformed America review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    The title caught my eye and created me curious enough to wish to read it Well written with accurate historical facts and created it enjoyable to read some of out history. Carnegie and Clay are well portrayed for who they were and how they accomplished what they did. Also the title described and portrays why the choice of the title.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Transformed America review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    It was an enjoyable book. You learn a reasonable amount about the two men and their differing approaches. Much of the time is spent on the Homestead debacle since it served to define their relationship later in life. If you wish to have an in-depth read on the men you are wise to look elsewhere, but if you are looking more for a summary of their backgrounds, skills, and behaviors this would be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Transformed America review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    This was a fascinating story that portrayed the much-explored dark side of the Gilded Age from a various angle: the result on the robber barons rather than broader society. In a lot of ways, the partnership was typical in that it had an outside partner bringing in the business (Carnegie) and an inside man making the company run (Frick). The difference is the outsized personalities and greed of the partners, Carnegie in particular. Carnegie's death bed effort to reconcile with Frick and subsequent rejection (the book's title) reads like a movie. If you have any interest in business titans or the Gilded Age, then read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Transformed America review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    This was a most interesting book, and I thought it well written. The info was not something I had read much about, before, so the stories presented about the people, times, and their interaction provided a fascinating glimpse into the growth of the coke and steel industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less: (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    I have to admit that people skills were never my strongpoint. While I had no issue making friends, my issue was handling issue people and taking a leadership role.I read the book "How to Victory Mates and Influence People" a lot of times. It created all the difference in human relations and I created the transition to a people person to the point where I can handle anybody and have developed powerful leadership e command that one should listen to others and allow them talk about themselves is crucial to being liked. A "simple" idea like that one is one that actually works. I'm considering putting his nine rules for effective leadership on my wall so I can remember to generate enthusiasm in others and lead by example.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less: (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    I’m a manager in a company and often see myself in some situations that are described in this book. It includes a lot of informative and helpful hints about how to deal with people, how to apply each principle. I learned how to obtain the best of an argument, without hurting the other person’s pride and how to call attention to people’s mistakes indirectly. This book has been helping me a lot in my workplace and outside.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less: (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    I really did have fun this book. The book pointed out everything that I thought I was doing correctly but now I know how to victory mates and influence people. I never knew just by smiling you can affect so a lot of people and avoiding arguments is the best victory to victory a argument.Overall of the book was amazing and I [email protected]#$%! had more content on it. Highly Recommend it !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less: (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Amazing seller! Will use again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less: (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    This seems to be a rewritten and reorganized ver of the one I read 40 years ago. And it seems to be maybe more interested in genuine relationships (?) I wish to spend more time reflecting on these problems and incorporating them. Maybe if I'd done that 40 years ago, life would be richer today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less: (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    There is a lot of really amazing points in this book. I especially like the approach of asking the right questions so that both parties can come into agreement. This allows everyone to walk away feeling good. I’ve heard of this approach before and glad to be reconnected with this classic wisdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less: (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Amazing product, price, and service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less: (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Best book on leadership you will ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less: (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Amazing summary of the longer version. Fast to read and has the hints one would need to implement. Kept my interest all along

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less: (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:25

    Short and to the point. Powerful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:2

    I have to admit that people skills were never my strongpoint. While I had no issue making friends, my issue was handling issue people and taking a leadership role.I read the book "How to Victory Mates and Influence People" a lot of times. It created all the difference in human relations and I created the transition to a people person to the point where I can handle anybody and have developed powerful leadership e command that one should listen to others and allow them talk about themselves is crucial to being liked. A "simple" idea like that one is one that actually works. I'm considering putting his nine rules for effective leadership on my wall so I can remember to generate enthusiasm in others and lead by example.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:2

    I’m a manager in a company and often see myself in some situations that are described in this book. It includes a lot of informative and helpful hints about how to deal with people, how to apply each principle. I learned how to obtain the best of an argument, without hurting the other person’s pride and how to call attention to people’s mistakes indirectly. This book has been helping me a lot in my workplace and outside.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:2

    Amazing synopsis about propensities. I took in a considerable measure!What's more, the genuine stories and how they identified with propensities was entrancing.Our congregation did an arrangement on this book despite everything I got a amazing deal of amazing motivation with this synopsis. Presently I see why such large numbers of individuals have perused and investigated this book.I've taken in a considerable measure from this pensities assume enormous parts in our regular day to day existence and understanding them is is book indicates you precisely how you can transform a negative behavior pattern into a decent one with primary advances.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:2

    This awesome book provides all the hints ever need to build powerful and meaningful relationships. This summary highlights the key ideas and captures the most necessary lessons found in the original book. For me the next step is to apply these hints and techniques at every opportunity, I think that with practice and persistence, I’ll soon be able to implement these techniques and handle the art of human relations and maximize the quality of my private and professional relationships.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:2

    I really did have fun this book. The book pointed out everything that I thought I was doing correctly but now I know how to victory mates and influence people. I never knew just by smiling you can affect so a lot of people and avoiding arguments is the best victory to victory a argument.Overall of the book was amazing and I [email protected]#$%! had more content on it. Highly Recommend it !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:2

    Amazing seller! Will use again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:2

    This seems to be a rewritten and reorganized ver of the one I read 40 years ago. And it seems to be maybe more interested in genuine relationships (?) I wish to spend more time reflecting on these problems and incorporating them. Maybe if I'd done that 40 years ago, life would be richer today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:2

    There is a lot of really amazing points in this book. I especially like the approach of asking the right questions so that both parties can come into agreement. This allows everyone to walk away feeling good. I’ve heard of this approach before and glad to be reconnected with this classic wisdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:2

    Amazing product, price, and service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary: How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie | Key Ideas in 1 Hour or Less (up-to-date real-world examples included) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:2

    Best book on leadership you will ever read.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter