Read cat eye urban wireless bike computer reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cat eye urban wireless bike computer reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE, Velo Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2020-7-27 0:28

    Beautiful primary model (which is exactly what I wanted) but works amazing and is simple to set up. The one thing to know is the mechanism down on the forks that reads the magnet has to be angled quite a ways toward the wheel to assure it's close enough for it to read the magnet. Best mounting position is on the FRONT of the fork so if it happens to obtain knocked toward the spokes for some reason it is deflected away. On the rear of the fork (shown in picture) it would obtain drawn into the spokes if that happened. Overall I'm very happy with this unit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE, Velo Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2020-7-27 0:28

    I own the wired and wireless ver of this product. Both have worked flawlessly over several hundred miles of riding. It takes some adjustment of the sensor zone to match mileage from my phone GPS Nonetheless, I am happy with my purchases and do prefer the real=time stly, IMHO on Wired versus Wireless. Going wireless makes you look more modern and technically astute. The extra wire is not objectionable and uses one less battery (more green?).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE, Velo Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2020-7-27 0:28

    I have a wired ver of the Cateye Strada on my indoor bike (on a Cycleopps) but I wanted one for my two outdoor bikes. I got this one and had a bit of an problem getting the magnet aligned and the computer to sync. Went to the online chat and got quick, courteous, and effective help! The computer is mounted, the magnet is syncing and the spring bike-riding is underway. The instructions can be a small confusing--look closely at the pix and know where to search your tire size to set the cirference, but all in all, beautiful simple to follow if you pay attention. But if you obtain stuck, don't hesitate to use the online chat. Amazing problem-solving!

    0  


    Add your opinion on cat eye urban wireless bike computer or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE, Velo Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2020-7-27 0:28

    This computer works perfectly on my fresh MTB, even with its long-travel front suspension. I appreciate that immensely, as my basic concern was wireless transmission distance, particularly at this price level.When I ride I wish to know how quick I'm moving and how much distance I've covered. After the ride total distance and average speed may also be interesting. This unit gives all of that to me reliably, and in an simple format.Why pay more for fluff?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE, Velo Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2020-7-27 0:28

    I've just installed this odometer, and I was immediately impressed. I've had multiple CatEye products before, and this stands up to their quality. Right before this odometer, I at first had the Zarco bike computer ( I saw the amazing reviews and ordered it. It felt, looked, and acted cheap. It took one day before one of the buttons quit working. From the beginning, the sensor would obtain sucked into the wheel by the force of the magnet. I ended up returning the product.I searched for a while longer until I came across this CatEye product. I didn't believe that I hadn't found this earlier. I also couldn't believe this price. $11.76. I immediately ordered it, seeing that most other sights were charging $40 or more. At the time of this review, the price has now dropped down to $ to details:The description for this product is only part of what this computer does. There are functions for a clock, time, max. speed, trip dist, total dist, calories, and ave. speed, which is also represented by an arrow left of the speed telling you whether you are above, at, or below your average e build quality of the product is great. It feels sturdy with a high-quality plastic. I think I may order another in case I obtain another bike.Another one of the issues I had with the Zarco computer was getting the magnet to mount on my aero spokes and the sensor to mount on my aero forks. I can say that both the magnet and sensor, once secured tightly, barely move, not to mention the sensor doesn't leave adhesive residue because there is no adhesive required, except for the computer mount. I don't have any problems with the magnet getting sucked into my is review was written only one day after receiving the product. Expect more to come.UPDATE 7/21/2016 I bought another computer for a mate and I realized that that you can set your odometer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE, Velo Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2020-7-27 0:28

    I've been ordering these more or less regularly, they eventually all crap out, but they're somewhat affordable if you're only using this to track your mileage, your speed and your time. I obtain about 2 to 3 seasons out of them and eventually something starts to malfunction (planned obsolescence?). The latest one would not display at all, I'd change the battery, it would work for a bit for a ride or two and then I'd obtain a blank screen again that wouldn't come back on. I hold buying this model because I'm used to it and they're fairly simple to install and calibrate and the functions are enough for what I ask of a bike computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE, Velo Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2020-7-27 0:28

    Nice computer, simple to use once it's set up. The instructions were beautiful terrible. I don't know anything about sizing bike tires and the table in the instructions didn't support at all. CatEye has a chart online that is more complete and helped me search the tire diameter. I spent a long time trying to set the clock because the directions didn't help. Basically you obtain one shot to obtain it right or you have to restart the unit and begin the whole setup over. I had to do that about 10 times before I got it all straight. Worked amazing though once I got it all set and on the bike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE, Velo Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2020-7-27 0:28

    I have been using Cateye cycle computers since the days of the Solar II (the one I bought in the 80s still works). When I place a fresh bike together, I required a primary computer for it. This looked like a amazing fit for a bike with hydraulic disc brakes, as there's no amazing method to route a wire from the fork to the e computer and magnetic pickup work well. The pickup is less persnickety than the ones that came with the wired models I bought in the 90s (those still work and I am still using them). The display is clear and bright, but I think it's too huge for what it does, and everything on the screen is controlled from a single button. To change or initialize the settings, you have to use the two little buttons on the bottom of the device, which you can't obtain to while it's stallation was easy, but everything is done with 2 mm zip ties. They supply 4 of them, with no extras. Two are required to mount the sensor to the fork, and two more are required to mount the mounting bracket to the handlebar. By contrast, my old wired computers have sturdy clamp-on mounts secured with screws. They also have rubber bushings to fit a dozens of handlebars and forks. Once secured, they stay place until you loosen the screws. If you wish to remove the computer and sensor for some reason, you don't need to buy anything fresh to reinstall e handlebar mount is flimsy, just a piece of thin plastic with some holes for the ties. There is no rubber sleeve to support secure the mount, so it rotates easily on the bar. This is a flat bar with a 31.8mm mounting diameter, so there's quite a bit of taper. I had to mount it near the brake lever. Even so, it's not too secure. I didn't wish to tug any harder on the zip ties for fear of breaking is also quite difficult to dismount the computer once it's snapped into the handlebar mount. Unlike older Cateye mounting brackets, there is no release mechanism. You have to push hard on the bottom of the device to pop it out of the mount. Since the mount is not securely fastened to the handlebar to start with, this is annoying. The fork mount has an adhesive strip to support position the sensor prior to lashing it down. This is a amazing idea only if you're never going to take it off the bike. Like the bar mount, there is no rubber bushing to support hold it in place. You can create your own - this is a amazing use for old inner tubes - but they don't work as well and they don't look itial setup is relatively easy, but setting the wheel cirference is a nuisance. I accepted the default setting for a 26" wheel at first, but after a couple of 20+ mile rides, comparing the total distance with the distance recorded by my phone's GPS showed that it wasn't a reasonable approximation of my actual wheel cirference. You can fine-tune the wheel cirference to a resolution of 1 cm, as with older Cateye computers, but that means taking it off the is is still a reasonably priced computer that I would recommend to anyone who can live with the shortcomings. My experience with Cateye computers has been that they work almost forever, and I would still rather purchase one of these than any of the no-name computers that sell for a small less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE, Velo Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2020-7-27 0:28

    Quite disappointed with this bike computer. We have used several computers on our bikes through the years, and none have ever worked as poorly as this one. It stops working (sensor stops picking up cadences) every few miles, and the only method to obtain it working again is to take the battery out of the sensor and reinstall. We've tried changing the battery and even installing the computer on a various bike - no change. Unfortunately, this was given as a birthday show a few weeks after purchase, so we are already out of the return window. Don't buy - it's not the high quality computer we expected!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE, Velo Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2020-7-27 0:28

    Computer goes to sleep and doesn't wake by wheel spin, you must push a button so if you begin a ride and don't look gat your computer for a few miles those miles don't obtain recorded by the odometer. I called Cateye and the tech told me "simple fix hit the button before you start". Very rude answer, I won't buy Cateye products ever again just for that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Velo Wireless Bike Computer (Velo Wireless Go Kit) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Beautiful good, not as useful as I had works very well as a speedometer, odometer, trip timer and clock. Calorie burning feature is ry simple setup. I thought this was "wireless" in terms of communicating with a mobile phone. Wrong. The lack of Bluetooth or ANT+ logos should have been a clue. Wireless just means the revolution counter sends signal to the computer itself. Still nice and clean looking, just don't expect it to sync to your workout apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Velo Wireless Bike Computer (Velo Wireless Go Kit) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    With the excess of no-name bike accessories on Amazon, finding parts from a name I know at a reasonable price was more of a challenge than I anticipated. I bought this bundle for my fresh bike and have about 70 miles on them so far. The lights are more for others to have visibility of me, and appear to do a nice job. The computer seems to be a small optimistic on mileage compared to my wife's Cateye Mity and a GPS application on the iPhone. It's about .5 miles off on a 25 mile trip. Usability of the computer is great. It's easy and just makes sense. The Cateye mounts for everything are amazing - additional simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Velo Wireless Bike Computer (Velo Wireless Go Kit) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Amazing value, simple to install package, front and rear lights with multi-function and speedometer. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Velo Wireless Bike Computer (Velo Wireless Go Kit) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Signal from sensor to computer drops in and out constantly. Tried various positions on the fork, swapped out batteries on the sensor and on the computer, tried different orientations of the magnet - nothing worked. Should have bought the one with a wire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Velo Wireless Bike Computer (Velo Wireless Go Kit) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This is the best deal on Amazon if you're looking to add a quality spedo and front and rear light. CATEYE is hi quality and this pack gives you everything you need for a proper set up. Only downside is you have to read the description and not just look at the picture. This is the standard VELO Wireless and not the Wireless+ that is shown in the picture. Either way, it's a amazing product at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Velo Wireless Bike Computer (Velo Wireless Go Kit) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Update: I contacted customer service and they connected me with the seller almost immediately. The seller did not hesitate to support resolve the problem and immediately offered to replace the tail light . I will be installing it according to the proper instructions and not clipping it to my saddle bag as I did the first time———-Original review: I was so excited to place the odometer and lights on my bike for its first ride as soon as I got it...., until the light fell off of my bike and was lost down a hill halfway through my first ride using it. Now I’m out the additional cash that I spent to obtain the lights with the odometer because I followed the instructions included of attaching it using the clip instead of the other option which was to use the other piece it came with. Truthfully, the instructions should not even contain the option of using the clip. It would have saved me a light. Wasted money.... on my first ride with it. Incredibly disappointed. I only gave it two stars instead of 1 because the velo computer is nice and works as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Velo Wireless Bike Computer (Velo Wireless Go Kit) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    The product was as advertised. The grandsons were motivated to ride greater distances since they could see their speed and how far they'd gone. Work well and simple to install. Would buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Velo Wireless Bike Computer (Velo Wireless Go Kit) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    The directions for setting up the sensor werent all that clear. It didnt work. Even watched a YouTube video to obtain it set up correctly on the bike, still didnt work. Got it for my boyfriend and he doesnt care that it doesn't work cause the lights are nice but I'm @#$%ed. Wasted my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Velo Wireless Bike Computer (Velo Wireless Go Kit) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This pack is a amazing deal. The headlight isn't bright enough for quick riding but it lights the street to some degree and people and vehicles will message you. The tail light and the computer work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Velo Wireless Bike Computer (Velo Wireless Go Kit) []  2021-1-10 21:50

    It's a amazing combo deal. The bike computer is simple to read and beautiful accurate. The lights work well enough to be seen but would probably wish something brighter on the front for riding at night. But overall amazing product and reliable brand in Carey's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Strada Slim Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This is not my first Strada but it could be my last. These are decent computers and I like the fact that you can set the odometer (like after a battery change) -- this seemingly easy feature is lacking in a lot of computers. The mount is still the weak point -- it has too much slop and that slop causes the head unit to vibrate which wears down the indent in the base which then causes the unit to "disappear". There are some hints to use electrical tape to shim which is probably a amazing , to the particular unit I was shipped -- the battery in the head was dead. OK, old stock -- at least they shipped me a spare -- oh, wait, wrong size (CR1620 vs. CR1616) -- oh, look at the date code -- 07-2009 (yes, over 10 years old) and not intended for distribution in the US (printing is auf Deutsch and in Japanese -- no English). Fortunately, I have a spare CR1616 -- head unit works now. On to the sensor. Allow me guess - dead battery. This is their "slim" sensor -- nice idea but test getting the battery cover off -- they forgot to contain a cutout to obtain a little screwdriver in the side -- after 15 mins of monkeying around, the cover comes off -- yup, the CR2032 is dead as a doornail -- after a battery swap (no spare shipped for this), we're up and running. My guess is that the magnet in the kit continually triggered the sensor while in storage and shipping and caused the battery to die. e old Stradas used a CR2032 in the head and sensor -- this one uses a CR1616 in the head -- the smaller battery only has 60mAh compared to 225 in the CR2032. Expect not good battery life -- the thing just isn't huge enough.Will have to look for a fresh computer after this one dies (it will in about 2 years)....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Strada Slim Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This is the fourth or fifth Cat Eye computer I have purchased and is quite a disappointment compared to the others. The mount is flimsy and not very adaptable for mountain bike frames. One irritant for me was needing to install two various battery sizes to complete the installation. This computer is in the unused bike parts box waiting until one of my other computers dies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Strada Slim Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I bought the Slim because of the short wait time for delivery. I took a possibility that it would replace my Strada Wireless, even though the ad said "recommended for street bikes". My Strada Wireless broke in a crash so thought I would test this. The necessary difference is the size of the sensor and the expected distance between the spoke mounted magnet and the sensor. My mountain e-bike has too much zone between the magnet and the Slim sensor. I called Cateye and they said the Slim is compatible with the "standard sensor". I left the Wireless sensor in put then mounted the Slim to the Wireless handlebar mount since it seemed to slide right in. So the only thing I replaced was the broken Wireless computer with the fresh Slim computer. Just had to recalibrate and go through the entire setup procedure for the fresh Slim. After a couple of rides, I found the Slim had restart itself, apparently erasing all my previous setup and calibration. Not good. I asked Cateye if it could have been because I used the old Wireless handlebar mount. They told me that sometimes the computer battery in the Slim loses contact and I should replace the factory battery with a thicker CR1620. Also not good. I want I had known this before my original setup. So I will begin over again in addition to estimating what my odometer should be reading now. Beware of the battery. About $5 to replace it with the recommended battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Strada Slim Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2021-1-10 21:50

    My ratIng is not based on the unit's performance but the company's lack of clarity as to what type of bike you intend to use it on. This model comes with a speed sensor that is intended for a narrow style fork as is found on a street bike. It would not work on my comfort style bike with a suspension fork. I required the model that has a larger, adjustable speed sensor. The model number for these 2 various types is the same. When I called CatEye they said the proper unit for my style of bike was distinguished by the word "wireless". The issue is that both models are wireless. My inconvenience resulted from CatEye poorly distinguishing the various models by not using various model numbers and clearly pointing out which model is for what type of bike. Amazon created it simple for me to return the wrong unit but I did obtain dinged for about $5.75 in return shipping charges. The correct unit that I now have does work very well and I am quite happy with it. Just be careful to order the right model.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Strada Slim Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I bought this bike computer to replace my previous Cat Eye which had stopped working. Unfortunately it didn't work properly, mileage reported was significantly low compared to actual distance traveled. The battery also didn't last. I purchased a brand fresh battery and it only lasted about a month. I contacted support, they said the reason the computer didn't work was because of RF interference from a light. I do have a light on my bike which is normal and reasonable equipment. I understand this is one of their lower priced models, but a known problem such as this should be clearly disclosed as part of the item's description. I've been a fan of other Cat Eye products I've owned, but I can't recommend this one at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Strada Slim Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I purchased this about 2 years ago. For the first few months it worked just fine. Since then it keeps resetting itself - randomly will be blinking "units" when I obtain my bike out to begin a ride. I lose my odometer setting every time and have to place in the time and change my tire size. Would not buy again because of this. For the first few months it did work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Strada Slim Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I am an avid cyclist with thousands and thousands of miles beneath my wheels including across the United States and multiple European trips. And I have had my share of computers over the latest couple of decades. I spent time before i purchased this unit looking at reviews and the like. But this computer has devoured hours and hours of my time in an effort to create it function properly and despite my stubbornness I give up. It just will not give consistent readings and frequently stops during long rides. Changing batteries, adjusting sensor and computer positions, adding an additional battery to the spoke, spending time on blogs all was for naught. I also had a talented bike mechanic play around with it. Every time I think it is working...ten miles down the street it quits. No luck. It is just as unreliable as the day I purchased it. Maybe I got a lemon, maybe not. But the second time I found myself spending more time trying to obtain the computer going than I did actually riding the bike I said enough! Time to move on and search something more reliable. Best of luck to all of you fellow cyclists. It is incredibly rare for me to write a negative review, but this device drove me to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Strada Slim Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I love this for a bike computer. My son has one on his bike and I had to obtain the same off his recommendation. I love the fact that I don't need to search a little button while riding. I only have to tap the one complaint is the fact that if I go over 21.7 mph it blanks out and just flashes 0.0 mph until I slow back down. I will have to see if I set something up wrong and report back.UPDATE: I contacted CatEye customer service about my issue. They sent a fresh one and things are amazing now. With that customer service I am bumping this up to 5 stars. In fact I went out and got a second for my son's bike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Strada Slim Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Bought this for my bike as I was rebuilding the whole groupset and wanted a device to track the number of miles I place on the set over time. Looked amazing when it arrived but when I tried to obtain it to work it would not turn on. After a trip to CVS for a fresh battery I got it working. I saw that on a lot of reviews and while a poor reflextion on the company and product, gave it a try. Finally started using it 2 weeks ago. Was amazing for a day as it tracked speed and distance. The next day when using it would not register after being worken up. Took some time adjusting it and took the device off and on the bike and finally worked again. Was this method for the past week. Then yesterday used it again. After adjusting for 2 minute I got it to register again in the morning and worked my whole 15 mile ride, on the method home it worked the first 5 miles then stopped. Tried adjusting and bringing it closer to the outside or inside with no luck. at this point not worth the continued adjustments and never knowing if it is going to work that day. Pointless and a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE - Strada Slim Wireless Bike Computer, Black []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I bought 2 of these at the same time for 2 various street bikes. One came with the older sensor and one came with the newer streamlined sensor. Neither work consistently. I've changed the batteries, I've moved the sensors around and still it doesn't always work. I've wasted cash and time fiddling with it before a ride - it just worked latest time why won't it work this time - and now, I've had it. I feel badly even re-selling them on craigslist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAT EYE CatEye Padrone Smart Plus Wireless Bike Computer, Triple []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Very slow reading of the data even conectes directly to the speed cadence sensor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEILAN M3 Mini GPS Bike Computer, Wireless Bike Odometer and Speedometer Bicycle Computer IPX5 Waterproof Cycling Computer with LCD Display for Outdoor Men Women Teens Bikers []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Generally a amazing value --- the device is very useful day-to-day The underlying software could use some work: to begin with, the setup is very confusing and certain aspects of the interface are still mysterious to me. The speedometer does some weird things whenever the GPS signal gets obscured: ride through a wooded section of trail, and you may search that the displayed speed suddenly drops by about 40% (but the odometer continues to function well). Better software design could have mitigated this e pushbuttons are also glitchy, especially the setup button in back. If a button fails to respond, it seems that the best trick is to give a fast double-tap, then test again. Once again, better driver programming could probably mitigate this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEILAN M3 Mini GPS Bike Computer, Wireless Bike Odometer and Speedometer Bicycle Computer IPX5 Waterproof Cycling Computer with LCD Display for Outdoor Men Women Teens Bikers []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This GPS was purchased to check the speed of RC cars. I checked the accuracy versus another GPS and found it to be accurate. I haven’t tested yet if it’s waterproof but it appears to e manual looked like it could use a small work but I didn’t need it to setup this unit. There may be a feature that I overlooked but for my purpose I had no setup issues. I’ve been told there is a better manual available online but I haven’t looked for it.If you’ve used a multi button watch before you can probably figure out most of the functions beautiful easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEILAN M3 Mini GPS Bike Computer, Wireless Bike Odometer and Speedometer Bicycle Computer IPX5 Waterproof Cycling Computer with LCD Display for Outdoor Men Women Teens Bikers []  2021-1-10 21:50

    The manufacturer of the recent remote control 1:10 scale truck that I purchased claims that it will achieve speeds up to 40mph. Without a device like this one, how can someone actually prove that? Perhaps a radar/sonar speed gun can do the same thing but probably for quite a bit more money. Besides, this unit is so little and lightweight that it doesn't impede on the performance of the rc truck and is more affordable. I tape the device to the truck's body using gaffers tape so it's easily removed and leaves no sticky residue behind. As to its accuracy, that's hard to tell unless you have a secondary monitor running at the same time. I've achieved a top speed of 38.6mph vs the factory's claim of 40mph, so I think it falls into an acceptable margin of error. The only difficulty that could be claimed in the performance of this odometer/speedometer is the complexity of setting it up. My suggestion is to hold the instruction sheet handy because unless you use the device regularly, you're not going to remember how to set it up for the next measurement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEILAN M3 Mini GPS Bike Computer, Wireless Bike Odometer and Speedometer Bicycle Computer IPX5 Waterproof Cycling Computer with LCD Display for Outdoor Men Women Teens Bikers []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I read about some having issues with this during set-up. I must have owned enough multi button watches so as not to experience problems. I did message the vendor has posted instructions, obviously addressing this. I installed this on a 20" fatty eBike folder. I did not wish to calibrate a wired unit, this resolved that. It functions great, connects to GPS, provides the data I need. MPH/Distance. Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEILAN M3 Mini GPS Bike Computer, Wireless Bike Odometer and Speedometer Bicycle Computer IPX5 Waterproof Cycling Computer with LCD Display for Outdoor Men Women Teens Bikers []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Nice rig. Simple to set up and with no wires, it's a very clean look. Functionality seems on the mark. Sometimes there's a bit of delay starting up. I'm assuming it's trying to acquire the GPS signal. I've only run it on a couple rides so I don't know about durability or battery life but I'll modernize the review when I do. FYI, I'm running this on a motorcycle so it will be enduring a bit more vibration (and much higher speed readings ;) than it would on a bicycle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEILAN M3 Mini GPS Bike Computer, Wireless Bike Odometer and Speedometer Bicycle Computer IPX5 Waterproof Cycling Computer with LCD Display for Outdoor Men Women Teens Bikers []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Works well. Battery lasts. I did message it took about 3 mins to acquire a signal the first time I used it, but in subsequent uses signal was captured much faster. From previous reviews, I knew to go for the instructions prior to attempting the "intuitive method" for set up. All good. Satisfied with my purchase and bought additional mounts so I can swap from bike to bike. I am likely to buy at least one more for moto use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEILAN M3 Mini GPS Bike Computer, Wireless Bike Odometer and Speedometer Bicycle Computer IPX5 Waterproof Cycling Computer with LCD Display for Outdoor Men Women Teens Bikers []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I like the Meilan M3 very much. Its little yet has a very readable face. I have had no issues acquiring GPS signal and information is accurate on M3. The only complaint I have is the instuctions are very limited for setting htis unit up. I contacted Milestone Tech for some support with this and they walked me thru the set up locations that I was having issues with. I really appreciate customer service like that! So, I would recommend the M3 to anyone. Its very affordable and works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEILAN M3 Mini GPS Bike Computer, Wireless Bike Odometer and Speedometer Bicycle Computer IPX5 Waterproof Cycling Computer with LCD Display for Outdoor Men Women Teens Bikers []  2021-1-10 21:50

    As a senior citizen sport rider I found this very disappointing. The largest problem is the GPS sensitivity (or lack of). I rode with this unit beside an existing wireless unit to compare results. At one point I was cruising at about 35 kph as shown on the wireless and also by my estimation yet this unit stayed stuck at 4kph for a while!This will not support the averages or distance is probably fine for a casual recreational rider, but not for someone who wants to use it for rious riders should avoid it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEILAN M3 Mini GPS Bike Computer, Wireless Bike Odometer and Speedometer Bicycle Computer IPX5 Waterproof Cycling Computer with LCD Display for Outdoor Men Women Teens Bikers []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I had wired bikes computer before, and even more recently before getting this one, a wireless one. But none of those were as practical and android game changing than this lil bike computer ere are literally no more sensor or wires to install, or even complicated wheel calibration to do. Just install the computer itself (takes like 10mn) and boom, you're amazing to go !I was a small worried about this first, but after watching some YouTube videos and testing it myself, I definitely saw that, after waiting for a mandatory GPS signal locking confirmation from the device (green light), GPS to actual speed accuracy was beautiful spot on too. I would also advise you to check the video on YT or on here from other customers to search out how to set it up, as the instructions could be super confusing. But other than this, once all set up, you don't have to do anything else complicated with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MEILAN M3 Mini GPS Bike Computer, Wireless Bike Odometer and Speedometer Bicycle Computer IPX5 Waterproof Cycling Computer with LCD Display for Outdoor Men Women Teens Bikers []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I was looking for an inexpensive GPS speedometer. Didn't need ANT+ connections. Mounted on my gravel bike and it did well. It was within 0.1 miles of phone GPS on a 53 mile ride. There is a lag in displayed speed compared with $140 Garmin watch, but it works and was even able to lock onto GPS inside while I was setting it r setup instructions go to YouTube, inclosed instructions of minimal help.If you only wish a speedometer with normal things like average/ max/current speed and an odometer each ride and total. Then obtain this one not the other one availabe at this price point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wantacme GPS Bike Computer Wireless IPX7 Waterproof Bluetooth 5.0/ANT+ Cycling Computer LCD Automatic Backlight Speedometer Odometer []  2020-1-20 21:45

     Really like this bike computer. Simple, compact, well created and very simple to use. The speed and distance is beautiful accurate. Battery is beautiful impressive and still showing full after few 10 miles of rides. The only downside I think is it takes min to connect to gps when turn on. But is not the dealbreaker for me consider the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wantacme GPS Bike Computer Wireless IPX7 Waterproof Bluetooth 5.0/ANT+ Cycling Computer LCD Automatic Backlight Speedometer Odometer []  2020-1-20 21:45

    A very nice and compact bike computer. The mount is very simple to place on and it holds securely with two bands that wrap around the handlebar. It's intuitive and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wantacme GPS Bike Computer Wireless IPX7 Waterproof Bluetooth 5.0/ANT+ Cycling Computer LCD Automatic Backlight Speedometer Odometer []  2020-1-20 21:45

    The instructions were not true simple to follow end it gives your tire size in millimeters so if your tire does not have the millimeter size written on it you have a hard time guessing your tire size luckily mine did

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wantacme GPS Bike Computer Wireless IPX7 Waterproof Bluetooth 5.0/ANT+ Cycling Computer LCD Automatic Backlight Speedometer Odometer []  2020-1-20 21:45

    This thing is awesome! I bike about 7 miles everyday and this thing tracked all kinds of things and synced to my phone! I use it in the rain and it works great, a must have for any cycler!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wantacme GPS Bike Computer Wireless IPX7 Waterproof Bluetooth 5.0/ANT+ Cycling Computer LCD Automatic Backlight Speedometer Odometer []  2020-1-20 21:45

    The Wantacme GPS records all kind info we need when biking. It's is simple to place on and it holds tight with two bands that wrap around the handlebar. It's intuitive and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wantacme GPS Bike Computer Wireless IPX7 Waterproof Bluetooth 5.0/ANT+ Cycling Computer LCD Automatic Backlight Speedometer Odometer []  2020-1-20 21:45

    Difficult to set I'm still trying to obtain all the functions to work on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RISEPRO Bike Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Bike Odometer Cycling Multi Function Waterproof 4 Line Display with Backlight YT-813 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    THE ONLY THING WRONG IS THE COMPUTER MOUNT DOESN'T LOCK WELL HAVE ALMOST FALLEN OFF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RISEPRO Bike Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Bike Odometer Cycling Multi Function Waterproof 4 Line Display with Backlight YT-813 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This bike computer is much easier to use than my old SunDing and my wife's Bell 200. The display is larger. The set up is very easy, and you can easily change modes by simply pressing the oval mode button. I love this computer and immediately bought my wife one for her bike. Installation time was about 10 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RISEPRO Bike Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Bike Odometer Cycling Multi Function Waterproof 4 Line Display with Backlight YT-813 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    This came in very handy so I could track my rides. It's water resistant and that's good. It's worth the purchase I've never had any issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RISEPRO Bike Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Bike Odometer Cycling Multi Function Waterproof 4 Line Display with Backlight YT-813 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    It works well and showed up fast

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RISEPRO Bike Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Bike Odometer Cycling Multi Function Waterproof 4 Line Display with Backlight YT-813 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    OK... it is a 'Five Star' rating in part because give me a break... a wireless cycling computer with calorie count and thermometer for around 16 bucks? That has to count for something. So the not-great items first... it has three menus of items to select from as far as the display goes and what you obtain on each screen is what you get. You can't customize the lines of data that obtain displayed. So for example, I would like the speedometer with the thermometer, but I can't obtain that. Instead, if I wish to know the temperature I have to toggle through the second screen to the third screen to read that. That screen displays 'Maximum Speed' in put of your current speed, which is beautiful useless for me... it might be nice to know after a ride what your fastest speed was... it just isn't anything I need to know on an ongoing basis. Secondly, the instruction sheet is very detailed, very involved, not super-well-written and a bit confusing. When you're setting up different lines of display, you're not always sure what it is the line you're working on represents... if you begin reading the instructions, you'll eventually figure it out... but by then it has timed-out of the set up mode and you have to begin over again. Third, you can't cram in lots of lines of data in a unit this little without the font being on the little side. Again, it isn't the unit's fault that the lines are as little as they are, but it can be annoying. Amazing stuff... the back light feature works well. There are a number of various settings, but I haven't set up anything various from what it came with and you push 'Mode' at night to obtain a amazing 3 seconds of light. And it does light up the whole display despite originating on the left side of the unit. The thermometer works! I used to have a 'puter by Planet Bike that was a wired unit that I bought specifically for the thermometer and it was terrible. I'd leave my house on a day I knew was in the 30's and it would read 74 degrees or some-such and by the time I got to work some 25 mins later it would read like 56 degrees. This one seems to work well and in the moment... you can program Celsius or Fahrenheit... also kilometers or miles for the other measured settings. Set up is straight forward and easy. Honestly, all the sturm und drang people are raving about in the reviews has me flummoxed. I mounted mine on the left side of the bike, created sure the magnet was centered on the wheel sensor, turned it on and it had a pulse right away. A tip: I didn't have to do this because the magnet on this unit is beautiful strong... but you can buy the tiniest of the neodymium magnets and attach one or two to the wheel magnet to increase its strength and range. Then you won't have to adjust the distance to the sensor to within a micron of its life. The dimensions for these craft magnets are like 2 mm diameter and 1 mm thick. Accuracy of the speedometer... yeah, I'm not sure. It seems accurate based on how far away a destination is and the trip distance, which seems to correlate well. The instructions do give you some common measurements for various diameter wheels... it doesn't have 700 x 25c however and so I can't see how well my measured / calculated cirference 'stacks up' with their estimate. The calorie count feature keys off your mass in kilograms with one pound = about 2.2 kilograms. Personally, I think any and all calorie count features are beautiful worthless. How quick you're going and therefore how a lot of calories you're burning just has too a lot of variables to acc for. Durability, water resistance, battery life, etc. are all unknowns at this point. If these wind up being 'bad' I'll post updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RISEPRO Bike Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Bike Odometer Cycling Multi Function Waterproof 4 Line Display with Backlight YT-813 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RISEPRO Bike Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Bike Odometer Cycling Multi Function Waterproof 4 Line Display with Backlight YT-813 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    works amazing and has huge display. I sometimes obtain lost in the options but it is a plus to have actual temp where you are at and not from some down city based weather ap. Mounted easily to the top of my goose neck on my mountain bike and looks great. Goes to sleep quick to save battery life. I have been in the rain a few times and did not obtain the vapor inside like my latest so called water proof computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RISEPRO Bike Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Bike Odometer Cycling Multi Function Waterproof 4 Line Display with Backlight YT-813 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RISEPRO Bike Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Bike Odometer Cycling Multi Function Waterproof 4 Line Display with Backlight YT-813 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    First of all the directions leave much to be desired, but having installed a few of these I managed to work my method through. Once set up it works fine and it survived a light rain with no leaking. If anything it has too a lot of features which create no sense on a street bike. BikeA/BikeB without two sets of mountings and pickups this is useless. RPM probably is fine for someone with an exercise bike with a 1 to 1 ratio. On a street bike lets say at 200 RPM, well the front gear is 50t and the rear is between 11t and 33t so I have to divide 50 by the gear and divide that into the RPM to obtain my pedal rotations, not going to happen. Count down timer, stop watch when you are on a street bike don't see the use. I do love the total distance feature which allowed me to transfer my mileage from my old computer. I use the milage to hold track of maintenance etc. It also a feature to check maintenance built in but it will be a while before I see if that works. Other than that for the price this is true nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RISEPRO Bike Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Bike Odometer Cycling Multi Function Waterproof 4 Line Display with Backlight YT-813 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Bought as a gift. They seem to like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XOSS G+ GPS Bike Computer ANT+ with Smart Cadence Sensor, Bluetooth Cycling Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Odometer, Waterproof MTB Tracker Fits All Bikes (Support XOSS Heart Rate Monitor) []  2020-12-12 20:14

    two rides in and data is uploaded to strava. there was an issue uploaded on the first ride, but it turns out it was like a server issues, xoss fixed it the next day. and in case you a number cruncher or clout chaser you can upload the .fit files manually to your app/program of choice. the only change i would like is if there was a zoom button or a way the user can choose which parameters to be shown on screen. or just make the bottom parameters larger. fyi: get the the handlebar attachment, this helps with road awareness as the attachment it comes with for the stem makes you look to much downward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XOSS G+ GPS Bike Computer ANT+ with Smart Cadence Sensor, Bluetooth Cycling Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Odometer, Waterproof MTB Tracker Fits All Bikes (Support XOSS Heart Rate Monitor) []  2020-12-12 20:14

    I've used it a bunch, both on roads, and mountain trails!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XOSS G+ GPS Bike Computer ANT+ with Smart Cadence Sensor, Bluetooth Cycling Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Odometer, Waterproof MTB Tracker Fits All Bikes (Support XOSS Heart Rate Monitor) []  2020-12-12 20:14

    Excelente precio / Valor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CYCPLUS GPS Bike Computer Waterproof Bicycle Speedometer and Odometer ANT+ Wireless Cycling Computer Compatible with App 2.9 Inch LCD Display with Backlight M1 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    The bike computer is a amazing value for the cash IF it works with your sensors.I have older Bluetooth only sensors - the main page of the Amazon listings says "Peripheral Connection: ANT+"and then further down says "The CYCPLUS M1 offers compatibility with Bluetooth and ANT+ sensors." I could not search any method to pair my Bluetooth speed and cadence sensors and the doentation only mentions ANT+ so I will be returning unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CYCPLUS GPS Bike Computer Waterproof Bicycle Speedometer and Odometer ANT+ Wireless Cycling Computer Compatible with App 2.9 Inch LCD Display with Backlight M1 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Poor quality product and it broke first time my father used his gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XOSS G+ GPS Bike Computer ANT+ with Smart Cadence Sensor, Bluetooth Cycling Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Odometer, Waterproof MTB Tracker Fits All Bikes (Support XOSS Heart Rate Monitor) []  2020-12-12 20:14

    The product just had one feature missing (temperature), but otherwise I believe it is outstanding. Will be testing more this weekend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XOSS G+ GPS Bike Computer ANT+ with Smart Cadence Sensor, Bluetooth Cycling Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Odometer, Waterproof MTB Tracker Fits All Bikes (Support XOSS Heart Rate Monitor) []  2020-12-12 20:14

    Works well. Impressed for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CYCPLUS GPS Bike Computer Waterproof Bicycle Speedometer and Odometer ANT+ Wireless Cycling Computer Compatible with App 2.9 Inch LCD Display with Backlight M1 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I love the design of this device. I think it's the best designed cycling GPS you can search on the begin market. The display is large and I never experienced any glare issues. Unfortunately, this is a GPS cycling computer, and where it lacks is accuracy. I went on a ride that I'm very familiar with and I know it is 25.6 miles, I ride it all the time. When I returned to my starting point, the cycling computer showed I only rode 18.6 miles. That's a large difference. I noticed anytime I would ride through any wooded area, the speed would begin wildly fluctuating, sometimes present that I wasn't moving at all. It has a amazing design, but it lacks where it is most important, the GPS part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XOSS G+ GPS Bike Computer ANT+ with Smart Cadence Sensor, Bluetooth Cycling Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Odometer, Waterproof MTB Tracker Fits All Bikes (Support XOSS Heart Rate Monitor) []  2020-12-12 20:14

    I was impressed with this XOSS G+. The free software that's included works great. I tried one of the other software programs but after a few weeks they wanted to charge me. I said "forget that". To me, the free XOSS software works better. I also recommend getting their heart rate monitor for the chest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XOSS G+ GPS Bike Computer ANT+ with Smart Cadence Sensor, Bluetooth Cycling Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Odometer, Waterproof MTB Tracker Fits All Bikes (Support XOSS Heart Rate Monitor) []  2020-12-12 20:14

    Great for knowing just about anything you would need including map making. Only bad thing takes a while to connect to phone GPS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XOSS G+ GPS Bike Computer ANT+ with Smart Cadence Sensor, Bluetooth Cycling Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Odometer, Waterproof MTB Tracker Fits All Bikes (Support XOSS Heart Rate Monitor) []  2020-12-12 20:14

    I have used Cateye computers for years. They are simple to set up and the instructions have all the information that you need to set up. This device has a very limited set of instructions and does not provide any information on how or where to obtain the data that you need to key in for setup. The only thing I could search on the internet was a pdf of the same instruction sheet that I already had. GPS never came online. Always read 0.0 MPH. I could not obtain the cadence sensor to sync with the device. After method too a lot of hours of trying to obtain to work, I finally just returned the device and sensor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CYCPLUS GPS Bike Computer Waterproof Bicycle Speedometer and Odometer ANT+ Wireless Cycling Computer Compatible with App 2.9 Inch LCD Display with Backlight M1 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    It works and is beautiful accurate. Changing settings from kmh to mph, as well as temperature settings was extremely difficult to figure out. The instructions are not descriptive enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CYCPLUS GPS Bike Computer Waterproof Bicycle Speedometer and Odometer ANT+ Wireless Cycling Computer Compatible with App 2.9 Inch LCD Display with Backlight M1 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I required to replace a broken (different mfg.) GPS and chose this one. I have been very satisfied with its ease of operation, visibility in daylight and accuracy. My first M1 broke after the Prime return window expired. I emailed the Cycplus mfg and they shipped a fresh one to me no charge. I got it in 4 days.I am very satisfied with this GPS and Cycplus. I would recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CYCPLUS GPS Bike Computer Waterproof Bicycle Speedometer and Odometer ANT+ Wireless Cycling Computer Compatible with App 2.9 Inch LCD Display with Backlight M1 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    NO SIRVE. AL PARECER SE DERRITIÓ ELPANEL Y PLÁSTICO AL CARGAR.Ponemos la confianza en comprar por Amazon y no nos devuelven nuestro dinero. Pésimo servicio

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XOSS G+ GPS Bike Computer ANT+ with Smart Cadence Sensor, Bluetooth Cycling Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Odometer, Waterproof MTB Tracker Fits All Bikes (Support XOSS Heart Rate Monitor) []  2020-12-12 20:14

    Overall, this is really an excellent value, with the built in location on multiple satellite networks, Bluetooth and Ant+ connectivity, and good battery life. For the same cost as the sensors for other manufacturers, you can get a head unit plus speed and cadence. Is it as accurate as more expensive solutions, I can't say, but it seems like a really good solution if you are just getting started or want this kind of functionality but have a smaller budget. I paired this with the Viiiiva heart rate monitor,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CYCPLUS GPS Bike Computer Waterproof Bicycle Speedometer and Odometer ANT+ Wireless Cycling Computer Compatible with App 2.9 Inch LCD Display with Backlight M1 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    when the backlight comes on, you know this isn't the quality product. because they didn't use diffuse the light evenly, you can see a few LED sources emanating and That makes this product looks really cheap. Although it functions ok, I had to return it. It isn't at the class of Garmin or wahoo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XOSS G+ GPS Bike Computer ANT+ with Smart Cadence Sensor, Bluetooth Cycling Computer, Wireless Bicycle Speedometer Odometer, Waterproof MTB Tracker Fits All Bikes (Support XOSS Heart Rate Monitor) []  2020-12-12 20:14

    and it has a GPS that works really well. Sync easily with Strava. I had a Garmin Edge 520 Plus that would not sync with my iPhone. I returned it and got the XOSS G+ could not be happier. The only downside is the directions. Not very clear. You must use the app to. Set this up. To sync the settings there is a red dot on the upper left hand corner in the app on the settings page. Touch that and it will sync.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CYCPLUS GPS Bike Computer Waterproof Bicycle Speedometer and Odometer ANT+ Wireless Cycling Computer Compatible with App 2.9 Inch LCD Display with Backlight M1 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    I looked for a cycle computer for my fresh bike and chose this after reviewing and comparing. One of the features I liked is the huge display with huge numbers (great for 40+ riders). When I checked the description and its photos it created me believe that an out front mount is included (one even shows an anti-theft screw, see attached images). The "whats in the box" is not clear either. This was one of the features I liked since the out front zone makes the reading more comfortable. Unfortunately it is not included and now I have either settle with the stem mount with the rubber bands (very stretched in my bike, see attached picture) or obtain the right mount which are not doesn't say the mount is included, but other brands that present photos of their computer on the mount responsible say "mount not included" or "mount sold separately".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CYCPLUS GPS Bike Computer Waterproof Bicycle Speedometer and Odometer ANT+ Wireless Cycling Computer Compatible with App 2.9 Inch LCD Display with Backlight M1 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Exceeded expectations. This unit is a bargain for the price. I really like the design of this bicycle computer. The screen is a nice size and is clear to see in sunlight. You can also adjust the contrast, which helps too. It was simple to install on my bike, and there were no wires needed and no need to place anything on the spokes or tires. Basically you just need to attach the mount and turn it on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CYCPLUS GPS Bike Computer Waterproof Bicycle Speedometer and Odometer ANT+ Wireless Cycling Computer Compatible with App 2.9 Inch LCD Display with Backlight M1 []  2021-1-10 21:50

    Complete y thing work is the azon you need to do background checks on your sellers before you allow some of them sell people garbage!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    Sync with Strava ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    A life saver for navigating complicated routes that have out and backs and roads biked twice in opposite directions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    I like how this application tells you when your next turn is!!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    My rating is not just for the application but also for the www service and as a route planning tool for cycling, weighed versus the high subscription cost. There is an alternative, which is not excellent but it is cheaper and much easier to use. The issues for me are wacky routing; it will route you off a main street for 100mtrs then place you back on the same road, potentially causing you to cross lanes of traffic when it is safer to stay put. This can be manually fixed but I shouldn't have to. This contrasts with the other tool I use where I can specify the begin and destination and obtain a perfectly amazing route requiring no tweaking. Another problem is that straight across at a junction results in an instruction to turn right, turn left in immediate succession because of the merest kink, which really does not warrant a right left turn instruction. I wish to pay attention to the street without the distraction of second guessing turn guidance. There is a free option, but the features you need to work around some of the frustrating quirks are only available with the subscription. I paid $80 for a subscription which I will not be renewing. The only feature it has which is better than the alternative, is the ability to manually add cues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    Amazing application does not drain battery and is very efficient

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    My latest rides data not uploading online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    One needs to be a computer genius to figure this out. Certainly not for technology challanged people like myself. Wasted my cash on a 1 month subscription. Had high hopes but very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wahoo ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    Subjects in this review include:1. Overview2. Pro’s and Con’s3. Recommendations4. How To Measure A Wheel For A Speed Sensor?OVERVIEWI’ve spent hours researching two brands of computers because I spend so much time on the saddle and because they are expensive. It’s obvious the leaders are Wahoo and Garmin. I watched YouTube video after YouTube video and what it came down to is ease of use.I’m not a Garmin hater, in fact I have had three Garmin’s over the years, and they are have served me well. However, their User Interfaces have method too much to navigate and configure. I wish to ride, not program a bike computer. Don’t obtain me wrong, I am very computer literate with 30+ years’ experience writing code. I just wish to ride.Wahoo boasts that if you are familiar with using mobile Apps, you will be familiar with using a Wahoo Element. It’s true, the user interface is well thought out. There is nothing else to say, it’s that simple, and so is connecting other devices like speed sensors. I literally set up and personalized my Wahoo Element in about 10 ’S AND CON’SPRO’s• Ease of Set Up.• Huge screen• Simple to read in daylight.• Crystal Clear Black and Grey Screen (Perfect in sunlight). Can also turn on a backlight which is just as simple to read at night.• Decent Battery N’s• It comes with a plastic one-piece platform/base computer mount. Also, it has no torque specification. If you accidentally over-tighten the bolt that keep it on the handlebar, you will strip the plastic threads that holds your expensive computer in COMMENDATIONS• If you wish to have accurate data, buy a wheel sensor ($39.00) - do not answer upon GPS data, especially if you ride trails. GPS uses line of sight to run calculations. GPS data is why your STRAVA data is mangled and of course a couple other reasons – you obtain the idea. A wheel sensor will correct missing line of website GPS inaccuracies. However, you must enter the correct wheel size to have accurate data. I will explain how to do this in the next section.• Make batter to a K-Edge mount because the platform/mount that comes with the Wahoo Element is plastic. Yes, the K-Edge mount it’s an added expense and a small pricey, but worth it because it’s sturdy, and sturdy is an understatement. You will have peace knowing when you create it to the bottom of the mountain after hitting, jumps, drops, and rock garden your computer will be with you and in one TO MEASURE A WHEEL FOR A SPEED SENSOR?To create this simple, especially for newbies, there are multitude of methods to calculate wheel size. You will search lots of info on find engines, YouTube, cycling computer manufactures, and the sources goes on and on. However, what I found is the majority of these resources create this process more complex than what it actually is. SIMPLY PUT, IT’S MEASURING A WHEEL SO AN INDIVIDUAL CAN INPUT THE CORRECT NUMBER IN THE BIKE COMPUTER SO SPEED AND MILEAGE IS CORRECTLY CALCULATED WHILE need a couple thigs before you obtain started.• ¼ inch vinyl tube. I picked up ¼ tubbing from the local hardware shop because it was cheap at $0.19 per foot. Buy about 10 feet, just in case you mess up. You will understand why in the directions below.• Tape - Meaning you should use any tape that will stick to a rubber tire.• Tape Measure• Calculator• Scissors• Sharpie MarkerFirst, you need to measure your tire. When I say tire, I mean the outer rubber of the tire; the rubber that hits the dirt or pavement when rolling, NOT THE RIM that holds the tire. The most accurate way to measure a tire is as follows.1. Run the vinyl tube along the outer rubber of the tire until both ends meet. See the attached image. It’s the green circle.TIP: This is where I used tape. Since I did not have anyone helping me and I wanted to obtain an accurate measurement, I taped the tubing as I ran it along the tire.2. After running the tube around the tire, tag where the tube meets each other. A snug fit will suffice. After running the tube around the tire, I pulled the tubing off and chop where I marked the tubing. Now you have one long piece of vinyl tubing that needs to be measured.3. Using your tape measure, measure the length of the vinyl tubing that you just cut.4. Now all you need to do is perform two easy calculations to obtain the number you need to input into you bike culations1. Multiply Inches of tubing you chop from above x 25.4 = Millimeters.2. Divide Millimeters from the first calculation by 1000 = Meters a.k.a. your Computer Input SettingExample:1. 89 inches x 25.4 = 2260.62. 2260.6 / 1000 = 2.2613. Enter 2.261 into your NCLUSIONWahoo Element is my choice for a cycling computer, for everything I stated above in the Pro’s list and much more. In retrospect after using this for a few months, the choice of a Wahoo over Garmin is not even a consideration, the Wahoo Element wins every time.****** Please allow me know if this review was helpful by clicking the “Helpful” button below***** THANK YOU!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wahoo ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    Overall, very please with the unit. Serves its purpose very well and have not had too a lot of problems with it. The help from Wahoo on the Google group is very good. Firmware release schedule seems to be monthly which is nice.I've been using the ELEMNT with the TICKR HRM since April 2016. I upgraded to Strava Premium several months ago and have been using Strava Live segments feature for a few months consistently on every ride (I ride usually 3 times a week). I have not had too a lot of problems with the Strava Live except for a couple rides ago it basically did not work at all (perhaps a user or firmware issue, not sure but it's fixed now after recent firmware update). It does not lose/drop the segment or however somebody reported above. And I still have the original unit I bought. I had bought the Edge 520 but the display was smaller than the ELEMNT's. The display on the ELEMNT is a excellent size and very e upload at the end of the ride to Strava works very reliably nowadays, but sometimes it takes several mins and it depends on the wireless connection or LTE/4G availability and/or the companion ELEMNT iOS application being open, e setup and usability is very good. You can customize and/or add pages as well. I ride a lot in the dark and the light is very sufficient. Battery time is amazing enough for me and I think I can obtain easily at least 6-10 hrs (depends on the light on or not, etc.) but I have not fully tested battery life yet. LEDs are nice and customizable as well (for HR or speed for example).You should be able to buy a unit as an REI member and return it if you don't like it. No worries, I recommend it highly. Be advised I have not tried any other ANT accessories, just the bluetooth connection to the TICKR. Btw, I did message on a latest ride when I forgot to place the TICKR on my chest until mid-ride, that it took quite a while for the ELEMNT to pick it up and begin using my actual HR rather than 135 bpm (which ELEMNT or Strava uses apparently when there is no data available).Also be advised that there is a fresh route me anywhere feature as of WF42-1217 which I have not tested yet. Seems handy if you're lost and need to obtain home or hit a gas station, etc. Cool thing is fresh features are being released regularly via firmware updates. Give it a shot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wahoo ELEMNT Mini Bike Computer []  2019-12-8 18:6

    I was looking for an inexpensive method to connect my bike attached to my trainer so I can track my indoor cycling workouts. I also wanted to have the ability to sync that data to Strava or Apple Health. Upon arrival and set up, I found that not only can it sync to Strava, it also has Apple Health. I could not search anywhere on their website that it syncs with Apple Health which was an added bonus. However, the only downside is the beacon that goes in the wheel had a dead battery. It took about ten mins worth of sync attempts to test replacing the battery. Sure enough it was a dead battery. After that it was simple y feedback I have is that maybe place a plastic strip in the beacon to hold it from accidentally being turned on while in transit to it's fresh owner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wahoo ELEMNT Mini Bike Computer []  2019-12-8 18:6

    I would stay method from this thing. It sounds like a amazing lower cost option for a bike computer, but it fails in almost every way. This will ONLY connect to Wahoo and bluetooth and Ant Capibile Sensors. It will NOT connect to any other brands, like Apple Watch for HR, and will NOT connect to Wahoo bluetooth sensors like the SC Blue (gen 1). It comes with a speed sensor, but if you wish cadence and heart rate you will need to buy the Wahoo sensors. The Amazon www service makes it sound like it will work with any Wahoo sensor, it will not go check the product FAQ and create sure you sensors will connnect. That connectivity is a large limitation right there and not readily apparent on their website. Read the Q&A on the Amazon so, the companion application is extremely buggy and has crashed frozen and behaves erratically. One feature that I liked was the ability to set up custom screens with the information I wish to see. This has not worked and I am unable to display any info other than what is on the default ed help but they have been less than helpful.I would steer clear of this product and this makes we question the quality of the Wahoo brand. This thing is no better than a $25 speed and distance sensor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    Amazing app! Do you plan help for ant+ devices?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    Just care about a record of my rides and this application does it well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    Amazing app, user friendly and provides all the datta you need . Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    Primary useful functions pay walled. A lot of other application do these functions for free. Unblock them and I would add a star or two. Not useful in the default state. Uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    Opened app. Cannot obtain out of the damned thing. Logout. Nope. Test killing with application mgr. Nope. Using significant battery. Uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    Beautiful accurate amazing record of my ride that I tested it on... Why does it say my home is 2000 miles away in Madison WI even though I've set my home as Bend OR? Other than that not poor for a free version. Missing some stats that other gps apps have though at this level

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    Dropped my rating to 3 stars. The company is extremely slow to fix bugs. Instead they're more focused on pulling features from the primary subscription and putting them in the more expensive premium subscription. I'm losing interest and leaning towards a Garmin. Previous review: This is the best cycling application there is, period. With that said, it's not perfect. I've seen some screwy elevation data. I'm also disappointed in a few other things. I'd like to see ant+ help for phones that help it and I'd like to have the ability to zero offset my powertap p1 pedals as well as see battery levels in devices that help it. It does connect to devices with Bluetooth but I like reserving my Bluetooth bandwidth for the speaker I have mounted on my bike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wahoo ELEMNT Mini Bike Computer []  2019-12-8 18:6

    I read all the poor reviews and as a technical professional assumed the poor reviews were by technically challenged individuals. No so. The software did not load well, it froze several times on the Iphone. I eventually got by this and thought I was good. The unit simply would not stay connected. My 7 mile loop recorded 3.8 miles. I deal with this type of technology for a living and this simply is not a amazing unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wahoo ELEMNT Mini Bike Computer []  2019-12-8 18:6

    I was very skeptical to purchase this unit as majority of the reviews said it was awful. I have owned this unit for about three months now and have had almost zero problems with it. The battery life is amazing, it does everything it says it does, and it looks great. There Is only one issue I’ve experienced with it and it might of been my fault. During a ride I stopped and walked into a shop to grab some water and when I returned to my bike I noticed that I had lost my entire ride. I was furious, but them I realized I had my phone is my pocket and the device must have lost connection. So just hold that in mind and you will be amazing to go. Other than that, it’s a amazing unit and I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wahoo ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:17

    After using the Elemnt for a month, I can say that it does not stack up that well in the functions that I use most (i.e. distance, elevation) compared to my ancient Garmin Edge 305. I like the connected features that let me to see incoming calls, messages etc however. When traveling on paved streets or paths the distance is beautiful accurate but when riding on dirt trails with a lot of short fast direction changes, it falls method short of the actual distance traveled. I expect some loss of distance but on a 10.5 mile course it only recorded 9.8 miles. This is usually a function of how often it records a data point. My Garmin recorded once per second, this one must be much slower. As far as altitude goes, it really falls short. With my Garmin it would present a gain within a second of starting a climb. With the Elemnt I can climb for 20 seconds, descend for 10 seconds, climb again for 15 seconds, descend and climb again and it never displays any altitude change (or grade information). When I do see grade info displayed, it is VERY late. It may present climbing grades after I have already been descending for a while. So far calls to Wahoo have been unproductive.I hope these stuff can be dealt with in a firmware update.Another couple stuff is the backlight/LED display. At dusk/night the displays are too bright with no method to dim them ( I would say they can be blinding). Once you begin turning on extra lights to ride with it becomes less of a issue but riding with ambient light I have to turn off the displays. Which is another thing, my Garmin I could turn on/off the backlight (which was not overpowering) with a single button press, now I have to go through a menu and several button presses to accomplish the same thing. Hard to do while riding.I wish to like this but am waiting to see if there are any fixes down the road.I suggested to Wahoo a function where the LEDs dim automatically and the backlight lights when sunset occurs. That would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    Not good user interaction with the app. Also very difficult to work on routes through a computer. Unfortunately as poor as this application is, it is still one of the better ones available. They can do a lot better though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride with GPS - Bike Computer [App]  2019-1-25 21:22

    I use it to hold track of my clubs 769 routes. It works nearly flawlessly. However, I HATE how simple it is to accidentally turn on the camera.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386