Read cat life reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cat life reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    This android game is so cute! Its a amazing time assassin and very simple to play. The only issue I have is that some of the instructions are in Japanese and I cant read it, and the translations to english are a small wrong, like saying hamster instead of cat lol, but its still simple to follow. I want they gave more cat meal tho since you use that to for stuff. Very fun and simple game, I would highly recommend this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    i actually thought this was one of the android games i played on my previous phone, and i was like "what they heck happened?" turns out the android game im looking for is cat room...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    i love the adorable cats on yhis android game they are so cute in futer can you create more adorable animal android games .(i cant resist but to obtain adorable animal android games and dragons)

    0  


    Add your opinion on cat life or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    I love this android game so much!!!!IT'S SO FREAKING ADORABLE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    It's CUTE but scene 51 is inpossible it has a 40 second timer so its a small bit cute but... i guess

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    I loved cats and then when I see this I exploded like crazy so I have to install it of course I can't say no to cats

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    the best but 15 cans of cat meal to unblock a cat πŸ˜’

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    the levels are tricky but very fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    wow amazing game!:) I deleted it but got it back and my progress saved!!! yay! wow 5 stars this android game is amazing!!!!!! :) ;) β™‘β™‘β™‘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    cute cats and matching android game to hold me busy. I wonder if they have a volume setting to lower the sounds it makes the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    Love it so adorable! The cats are so loveable and the puzzles are fun. The furniture you can for the cats is so cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    If you played hamster life its like that it's the same but you take care of cats instead of hamsters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    It's fun, but the issue is.. that, what happened to that... house game? I've played this before but.. why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    Amazing game. But I have a problem. When I opened the shop... it's all in Japanese language. Fix it please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    uninstalled as, i dnt know why you need to access phone calls . media n images etc???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    i am in love with this application and ive only had it for a week!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    Fat cat is so cute!!!😝😝😝

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    I loved the android game and you know what about the first cat in the game... It looks exactly like my pet cat in Arkansas, thank u for bringing me back that memory! Also the graphics are amazing and you all are doing a amazing job hold it up!!! And I love all your android games THX!!!!! 🐱🐱🐱🐈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    the songs create me cry and I love them but for some reason when I started it says I was at level 6 and I had 2 cats and a kitten

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    I thought it was a cat simulation. Simulation android games obtain loads of people playing them. I kind of liked the android game still tho but you should test making a simulator. And sort out the lag please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    This is one of the only amazing cat android games on Earth! Other cat android games are simulators, match three, and even 3D android games ( Which I dislike aaalllooottt) Thanks for making it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    this is so much cute!!!!! I'm so glad I see this android game πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ so much cats 🐱🐱🐱🐱🐱🐱🐈🐈🐈🐈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    It's a nice android game but I dont need you in my calls and my texts what the heck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    i love playing it its cute and fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    This is a amazing android game and you should play it!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    Can't use without access to my phone and photos/files? Uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    Really cute cats, but I literally can't do anything without it crashing. I couldn't even press "Play" without it crashing. I reinstalled and it got as far as the first swipe in the guide before crashing again. Every single time I reset the application it crashes at the same put (the first swipe of the tutorial). Pls fix I wish cats :( I have a Google Pixel XL running Android device 9 (PPR2.180905.00) if that helps diagnose the issue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    This android game is a lot of fun, and gets more challenging the farther you go. The cats you collect are adorable, and fun to take care of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    I actually played this a long time ago. I absolutely loved it. But now it's ruined because the whole android game changed from when I played it. I loved baking treats and having a LARGE house to decorate. Why did it have to change?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    This android game is adorable. Collecting the cats and passinh the levels is a amazing pass time and saving the cats is a amazing insentive to play! Though somethings I cant read...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    Ok it probaly is amazing its just i dont know why it needs all this information like where your device is and i cant because im a kid...its a shame as i really wanted this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    I LOVE CATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    it's adorable and I love it ^^

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    This android game is OKAY. The take over is a hacker! I stopped playin it for a few days and entered and my progress was gone. If you are thinking about downloading and doing this "take over" thing, DONT! Download if: You know take over is a hacker, and play it daily so your progress doesnt restart and you loose it forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    I love it but if u go to the Menu the letters are Japaneese but its ok i love it btw. And can u create other breed cats pls and can u create the kittens newborn and have a birthday party cause its just looking like 14 years and the bigger looks like 30 years so u may fix that or no. But if u have a cat just have 100000000 quardrillion cats cuz Cats are making my mind BURSTIN BLOW UP!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    its cute!! graphics are great, but you could add more cats! maybe like breed cats. please its awesome btw!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    this android game is the best butt i would like to pass level 14 please i have been strugling...but its still a amazing android game i highly recomend for any age😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    this android game is so kawii! but there IS a MAJOR issue most of the letters are japanese :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    Its a amazing android game and i love all the various cats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Life [App]  2019-7-13 13:39

    It so cute,me and my mate just die by looking at it its too cute!.😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Simulator - Animal Life [App]  2019-9-4 21:15

    What are those,but i like it,hey thre's a eye button when I click, WHAT THE HELL LVL 555,but hold going‘‘¿

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Simulator - Animal Life [App]  2019-9-4 21:15

    Amazing pocket entertainment you've out done your self I've played it I love it ima present dis to everyone THE DOG GAMER out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Simulator - Animal Life [App]  2019-9-4 21:15

    Best cat simulstor I have ever played! Awesome graphics! Amazing controls! Interesting gameplay! 5 stars!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Greek Cat (Life journey Novel) []  2020-1-28 23:28

    This novel is about a formerly well-off, but now impoverished, Jewish family living in the Greek e novel jumps between childhood, adulthood and old age, and back again. The author grew up during the Nazi occupation of Greece. He escaped to Crete, and joined the British Army. He was welcomed because of his fluency with the language and the culture. It didn't latest long; his group was eventually forced to surrender. He received unique treatment by the Nazis, being taken out of the prison camp, and sent to a farm to work. It caused him amazing issues after the war, when he was an adult. Later in life, when he was getting on in years, an older, female neighbor really, really wanted to marry him (at that time, he was not interested in marrying anyone).The book is full of perfect writing. The author does a very amazing job at recreating the sights and sounds and smells of the Greek islands. It is very much worth checking out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Simulator Family: Cute Stray Kitten Life [App]  2020-4-16 13:32

    Attractive android game but short levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Greek Cat (Life journey Novel) []  2020-1-28 23:28

    To be a amazing writer, the only thing one needs is an idea. However, if someone wants to be a amazing writer, he needs to know how to write that idea in the best possible way. This is exactly what Moshe Karasso, the author of β€œA Greek Cat” did. His novel is inspirational, and simple to read. He explained his ideas in a method that will engulf every reader into his novel until they read it. I love the method it is written, each chapter from a various time and place. It was very interesting to read this point of view of the Holocaust in Greece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Greek Cat (Life journey Novel) []  2020-1-28 23:28

    The Author Morshe Karasso did a unbelievable job of bringing this book to life. Through the fishermen to the German natzi who were inside and outside of the house.what was event almost 100 years ago the trials and tribulations from then til now its very fascinating to learn fresh things about the past from people who have been is book is very interesting. I highly recommend you read it and maybe learn a few things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Simulator Family: Cute Stray Kitten Life [App]  2020-4-16 13:32

    Love the game. Amazing controls, cute graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Simulator Family: Cute Stray Kitten Life [App]  2020-4-16 13:32

    Worst simulation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Simulator Family: Cute Stray Kitten Life [App]  2020-4-16 13:32

    I love cats and this is the best cat game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Greek Cat (Life journey Novel) []  2020-1-28 23:28

    β€œA Greek Cat” is a novel about past and present. Some would suggest that this novel is about the β€œgood old days.” You would not be wrong. In the novel, the author Moshe Karasso describes his life on Greek islands prior to the Second Globe Battle and the atrocities that both him, his family, and his Jewish nation had gone through. What will surely attract a lot of to this novel are several things: reader-friendly manner of writing, the fact that the author immediately draws his readers to the story in an eloquent and drawing way, and the fact that the novel was based on a real story. β€œA Greek Cat” is not just a novel about past and present; it is a novel about past tragedies and its consequences. I give it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Greek Cat (Life journey Novel) []  2020-1-28 23:28

    Israeli author Moshe Karasso an addendum note at the end of his debut book A GREEK CAT the enhances the experience of reading his memoir – β€˜Hundreds of years ago, I believed that people who were born in a particular country, who lived there and died there, were fundamentally various from people who lived in a various land. Now I know that the progressions of happenings that I've seen in my life could have taken put anywhere on the entire planet. Cruelty and kindness are interwoven, like the hibernation of forest bears, from the day we came into the world. Laughter and suffering, the ridiculous and the sublime, serve only as a screen for the storm of a clown's feelings as he entertains others versus his will.’Plunging the reader into the drama of his perfect memoir, Moshe initiates this story with the following – β€˜When the Germans invaded Greece, I managed to escape to Crete. On my method south, the ship dropped anchor in the island where I was born. Fearful that someone would give me away, I was reluctant to obtain off the ship, and until we set sail, I hid in the storage room below deck. In Crete, I joined what was left of the British army. They received me with begin arms, because I was fluent in the language and was closely familiar with the culture of the islanders. After surrendering to Germany, we lined up in front of a German infirmary for inspection…’So begins a special memoir – β€˜a story of the son of a once wealthy, now impoverished Jewish family living on one of the Greek Islands. Time is diverted forwards and backwards, between childhood and old age, presenting a wide spectrum of events, people, and island vistas, and a glimpse into the lives of fishermen and their families, and into the daily culture of German Nazis both inside and outside their homes. All of these are recounted in the first person by a remarkably resourceful narrator who eventually loses his sanity. The absurdity of existence liberates man from the hope of a excellent human morality that demands life at any cost.’Laced with humor and sensitive pathos, A GREEK CAT is both a solid novel and an exercise in existential philosophy. Moshe Karasso makes his life a symbol, one worthy of our attention – and mental exercise. Mesmerizing. Grady Harp, October 19

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Simulator Family: Cute Stray Kitten Life [App]  2020-4-16 13:32

    I HATE IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Simulator Family: Cute Stray Kitten Life [App]  2020-4-16 13:32

    So tense but cool and fun! Plz test harder on the graphics and turning though cute small android game with cool interaction with other animals eg mice chickens etc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Simulator Family: Cute Stray Kitten Life [App]  2020-4-16 13:32

    I like it!😺 (1Π–Ρ‡Π΄Ρ‹) Cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homer: The Ninth Life of a Blind Wonder Cat [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    So glad I read this sequel; it filled in the locations of the first Homer book and gave an in-depth view of all events. More importantly, I gained insight and better understanding while reading about Homer's latest months and days as I am going through the exact same scenario with my eldest cat, Monster. Such a heart breaking experience that only animal lovers truly understand. But the peace and love that Gwen provides in her description of her relationship with Homer is a real blessing and lets me know I am not alone and can search a method to move through the pending loss. Love you always Gwen and Homer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homer: The Ninth Life of a Blind Wonder Cat [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    Gwen Cooper's follow up to Homer's Odyssey is a lot about the process/struggle she (and Homer) went through to obtain the first book published. It is also the continuation of this love story between Homer and his human. Gwen is a amazing writer and storyteller. I knew before I purchased this book from the title that at some point I would need the tissues--and I was correct. Nine lives is never enough with a cat. There is a part where Gwen takes Homer to the vet that is both heartbreaking and hilarious. That is quite the combination. Read the book and I think you'll understand what I mean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homer: The Ninth Life of a Blind Wonder Cat [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    Another unbelievable book from Gwen about Homer. I absolutely loved the first book and fell in love with Homer. I followed him on fb after I read the book and I was crushed when he passed. This book gave me more Homer, and honestly, I am not sure I can ever have enough Homer. I loved reading about the lion hearted small blind cat. He was simply amazing. I too have had a lot of cats in my life and currently have a unbelievable black cat who has my heart 1000%. But I also have lost a lot of cats that I loved deeply and still miss. So I can identify 100% with the loss of a very unique cat. I love to read about Homer's life and then about the other cats that he shared his life with. I was so glad that Homer got a fresh brother and sister in his life before he left this world. Thanks Gwen, for sharing more of Homer with us. He will be forever missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homer: The Ninth Life of a Blind Wonder Cat [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    I loved Gwen Cooper's "Homer's Odyssey" and, like many, felt like Homer was one of my own pets. I laughed and cried with Gwen at Homer's exploits. It was one of the most joy-filled books I'd ever read, covering the first 12 years of Homer's life with cause of Homer, I found that I was no longer afraid to work with visually impaired cats at the animal shelter where I volunteered. I even adopted one myself, Teddy, because of Homer.And then Homer died. Like many, I grieved desperately for the little blind cat who had lived such a love-filled life.When Gwen Cooper decided to publish this slim book that talked about not only the latest four years of Homer's life but how people like me started sharing their stories of adopting unique needs cats because of Homer, and how "Homer's Heroes" raised funds to support in disasters, search homes for animals at shelters local to them and more, I was one of the first in line to it. With the same gentle amazing humor, Gwen took us through those latest years with Homer, including the heart-wrenching day she knew she had to say goodbye to owing that Homer's story didn't really end with him was a balm to Cooper's soul, and thus this book is the same for those of us who loved him. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homer: The Ninth Life of a Blind Wonder Cat [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    I'm so grateful that Gwen Cooper did a follow-up for Homer and his story. As a grief counselor, I appreciated her generosity in writing about that difficult time, mostly, in my opinion, to support her fans in their grief for Homer. Gwen is a very generous person through the different charities and work that helps to save animals and any work that is published just serves to education and enlighten even more people in this regard. I have personally found her to be generous in spirit as well. When we have met in person, she took time to chat with my niece who is a HUGE fan and budding writer. It's a unique day we will cherish forever! And now we both have this book and cherish this as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trainable Cat: A Practical Guide to Making Life Happier for You and Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    This was ordered from a friend's recommendation after seeing the author on TV. It was given as a gift, and although I did not read it myself, the receiver has been enjoying it and getting amazing tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and ComingClean [Book]  2018-2-5 18:2

    This is so very good!! I like Jackson's "My Cat From Hell" and now I like e negative reviews stress that there is swearing in this book. That is true. I'm not particularly sensitive to swearing and this didn't bother me. The swearing was also used only to emphasize a serious situation; it wasn't sprinkled throughout for no e negative reviews also mention that there wasn't enough about Benny the cat. I thought there was quite a bit about Benny. I mean, do we really wish a book about how cute Benny was when he played with his mouse? But I really would have liked a picture of Benny. Maybe there was one in a paper edition?I agree with the negative reviews that there weren't all that a lot of tips about training cats. I got this on my Kindle and so was able to sample the beginning. I bought the book with full knowledge that the book would be more about Jackson's journey with cats and less about training cats. If you have a Kindle, sample this before e book is very well written and quite compelling. I assume it was Joel Derfner who did the writing. Who ever wrote this was a master!!!I was thrilled to read Jackson defending "kill" shelters in the publicity battle versus "no kill" shelters. While I applaud the no slay shelters, it always irks me that they never publicly announce that they cherry pick the animals they take, while the slay shelters have to take all comers. Meaning that the risky dog and the old sick cat are turned away from the no slay shelter because they can't rehome them, so they go to the slay shelter and are killed. Then the no slay shelters say send us because we don't kill. Well, what is supposed to happen to these animals?The only thing I was interested in that wasn't covered by this book was the inside versus outside cat thing. Watching his present it becomes obvious that all the cats are inside cats. I have inside/outside cats (in at night) and I have never even imagined the issues some of these cats display. Is it because they aren't allowed out? I understand that there are circumstances where cats can't be allow out. (I live on a dead end road with a large field behind me. Everyone on the road has a cat so drivers are very careful.) But I wonder if the issues are all caused by confinement.If you like Jackson's present I think you will like this. If you are looking for some support with a cat, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and ComingClean [Book]  2018-2-5 18:2

    This book chronicled the life of Jackson Galaxy over about 15 years time. Reading about Jackson's life and his experience working with animals was strong and actually moved me to tears on several occasions. The book was mostly in chronological but sometimes the stories would go back farther in time than when the book started which was a small confusing but in these cases the background info was generally quite helpful in understanding the circumstances. I recommend this book for any animal lovers and especially those who wish to obtain to know their own cats better. Even though I thought I knew my two 1-year old cats very well this book helped me to see a few behavioral problems in a fresh light and I came away with a few fresh ideas about how to enhance their indoor life experience. Very happy with this book :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and Coming Clean [Book]  2018-2-18 18:2

    This book is no ordinary cat memoir, nor is it an ordinary cat tip book. It is an inspirational tour de force that an intimate glimpse at Jackson, the man, and Jackson, the Cat Daddy. This is one of the most unconventional memoirs I've ever read, but then, I didn't expect anything less from Jackson Galaxy.Jackson Galaxy defies convention. Bald, bearded and tattooed, he's anything but what you would imagine a cat behaviorist to look like, allow alone one who has an almost uncanny ability to connect with cats in ways that few others can. Rock musician? Maybe. Biker dude? Possibly. But cat guy? No Daddy chronicles Jackson's journey from down-and-out drug-addicted musician to cat behaviorist of latest resort to countless cats, from his early work with cats at an animal shelter in Boulder to his partnership with Jean Hofve, DVM and their joint ventures, Small Huge Cat and Spirit Essences, which Jackson eventually bought from Hofve, to his own successful behavior consulting practice.But the true star of this book is Benny, a little grey and white cat who was brought to the shelter where Jackson had begun to build a reputation as a "cat whisperer." Benny had been hit by a vehicle and had a broken pelvis, his owner couldn't afford the vet bills, and she also "just didn't like him." Benny was only supposed to be a foster cat, but as Jackson watched Benny's remarkable recovery from his physical injuries, something shifted for Jackson. He began to feel a kinship with this broken cat, and realized that "Benny wasn't my foster cat anymore. He was my family." That moment may have saved not only Benny's life, but Jackson's as well. And this was only the first of a lot of lessons Benny would teach Jackson about not being in control of the universe. "The teacher arrived when the student was ready to learn."In addition to his physical injuries, Benny had his share of emotional problems. It soon became obvious that Benny didn't just come into Jackson's life so Jackson could fix him; Jackson required some serious fixing himself. By the time Benny arrived, Jackson's life was spiraling out of control at an alarming rate. As Jackson began to work with this emotionally damaged cat, Benny did what noone else in Jackson's life had been able to do: he forced Jackson to start to peel away the layers of denial, and helped him explore his real physical, spiritual and emotional self beneath his multiple ere are a lot of deeply moving moments in this book. For me, one of the most most touching passages was the moment Jackson surrenders control. [email protected]#$%!& the knees" moment was reinforced when he realized that "Benny is not just a cat who I take care of but a confused, frustrated being who is exactly the same as me." At that moment, Jackson not only found the process he's since used and still uses today with every cat he works with, he also learned he could be "present in the moment for an animal who required me to be show in the moment." Being show and living life one moment at a time is one of the cornerstones of recovery. Benny had shown Jackson the e book is interspersed with plenty of Jackson's Cat Mojo 101. He introduces his popular "Cat-I-Love-You" technique (also known as the "slow blink") with the remarkable story of the "forty-five cat kisses"at the Boulder shelter. His "Three-Step Handshake" was born when he first met Benny. In "Don't Be a Litter Box Baby," Jackson provides simple to implement steps to address litter box problems. As with so a lot of of his techniques, Benny proved to be a hard core try case for this one as l of Jackson's tip takes the cat's perspective into account, and comes from the premise that once you understand why something makes sense to a cat and answer from that same place, you will see changes in the cat's behavior. Jackson understands that cats are energetically sensitive, and he focuses as much on training the cat as he does on training the cat's human, always stressing the importance of the cat's guardian managing his own energy and emotions when around the cat.Jackson's writing style is emotionally raw, candid, and sometimes shocking in its honesty. The one constant throughout his story, even during his darkest days of battling his own private demons, is his connection with cats in general, and with Benny in real cat like fashion, Benny taught Jackson about living in the moment, about surrendering control, and ultimately, about love. The cats of the world, and those of us who love them, owe a debt of gratitude to Benny for saving Jackson's life and for being his teacher - and to Jackson, for the courage to share his story with the world, and for honoring Benny's legacy each and every day through his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and Coming Clean [Book]  2018-2-18 18:2

    On his Animal Planet cable show, "My Cat From Hell," Jackson Galaxy helps cat owners with stubborn or aggressive felines, usually having to retrain the caregiver more than the cat. If you haven't seen the show, he doesn't look like your stereotypical "cat person," but more like the hard rock musician which was his original occupation. He has a special talent for being able to perceive and solve what would first appear to be a hopeless situation, which otherwise would effect in one or more cats losing their safe e book is a memoir of how he got to his love and understanding for cats, primarily through living with one unique cat, both physically and emotionally challenged, who created Jackson earn his love over the years. The cat was also there for him while he went through a lot of changes in his life, including the realization that his melody career would never reach his goals, relationship problems, and overcoming a complex history of substance abuse. It info his time working in different jobs at an animal shelter, and his gradual realization that there was a need for a "Cat Daddy" out there to support felines so they don't end up in such facilities. The book also includes significant tip for the novice or experienced cat owner, including some valuable things that I (who has been "owned" by cats for almost 30 years) did not know. Overall, well done, worth at least four stars out of five, but add the fifth one if you are already a "cat person" as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homer: The Ninth Life of a Blind Wonder Cat [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    I enjoyed this tremendously. It also helped me. I lost a beloved cat recently to a sudden illness. Since then I have been second guessing myself about whether or not I should have gone all in and had every possible procedure done. Over the course of this book, Cooper lost her three original cats. Each situation was different. One cat could tolerate any medical procedure. Another would have found that a misery. And Homer fought until he couldn't anymore. Jackson Galaxy gave Cooper very amazing tip which I also found reassuring. (You will have to read the book to see what he said.) I knew I would have fun this book and I did. I did not expect it to actually support me, but after reading it I felt better that I created the best decision for my cat at the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homer: The Ninth Life of a Blind Wonder Cat [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    [Some potential spoilers I guess]As someone who was touched by all of the stories encapsulated in Homer's Odyssey, finding the short sequel available was exciting. Having raised a lot of cats in my life, the first Homer novel provided a lot of laughs and tears as it brought up multiple memories of my own furry friends. One part of Homer's story was missing though, his twilight years. Gwen opens up about the whirlwind that surrounded the release of her first book, all of the joys and frustrations going on behind the scenes that we couldn't have experienced. Then, she truly starts to lay herself bare. However it's not just the story of what it's like as a pet owner to see your furred loved ones age and create decisions... it's their stories. While Homer is definitely the star, Vashti and Scarlett's stories brought out various memories and empathy as well.I think that for any pet owner who plans on having more than one pet, this follow up to Homer's Odyssey is a must have. Gwen approaches the hardest dilemma of being a pet owner with honesty and grace. Not only that, but she provides a very comforting view of how to approach a future with fresh furry friends. She pays homage to her unbelievable mate Homer who affected countless lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homer: The Ninth Life of a Blind Wonder Cat [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    This is a funny and heart-warming book that will inspire both cat lovers and aspiring authors alike. Not only does Gwen Cooper reveal behind-the-scenes anecdotes of Homer's rise to fame, but she shares her struggles of finding a publisher who'd believe in the appeal of her and Homer's story. After a barrage of rejections,the first Homer book, Homer's Odyssey, became a best-seller, published in a lot of various languages. This self-published sequel includes more humorous Homer anecdotes, as well as info of his sad passing. Cooper also shares stories about her other cats-- and Homer's buddies-- Scarlett and Vashti, and her newest furbabies, Clayton and Fanny. She maintains Homer's Fb page to support other "special" kitties in need of permanent families. A quick, concise, and meaningful read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homer: The Ninth Life of a Blind Wonder Cat [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    Heartwarming and heartbreaking, this story fills in the blanks of Homer's life. He was a precious boy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Homer: The Ninth Life of a Blind Wonder Cat [Book]  2018-1-22 18:1

    I enjoyed the first book to the extreme, well written and very exciting also very true when describing kitty antics. I kind knew going in that the 9th life would be about his demise, so I was sad, can't support it. But I am a devoted Gwen Cooper and Homer fan. I loved Homer & her early portrayl of the delicate method she handeled this unique cat rings so real to cat owners & lovers. There was no method I wasn't going to the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and ComingClean [Book]  2018-2-5 18:2

    Four paws up, but I take off one for the language. This book is definitely NOT for children who love My Cat From Hell. (I won't repeat what so a lot of others have said here, although they are likely most, or all, correct.)However. . .This is a complicated, fur-flying wild ride of a book that will take you from one end of the spectrum to the other, and back. Hang on tight. Jackson tells us about how he came to the point of discovering his "gift" with felines, and how one busted-up kitty named Benny led him down a various street than the one he was on, with bites, scratches and swipes along the way. It's the descent into hell you hope neither you nor your loved ones ever obtain near, and the "unbondable" small kitty that led him out back into the light and saved Jackson's very life.I couldn't place it down. . .and I didn't, until I finished it. Yes, it's that interesting, although he's quite descriptive of the addiction side of it. And if it helps one addict, it's worth it.Jackson Galaxy is an unlikely hero, and he tells every detail of how it all happened. A satisfied man now, it wasn't always that way, and he came to that point on a street he didn't anks, Jackson, for telling us the rest of the story. Thank you, Benny, for the bonus that is Jackson y

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and ComingClean [Book]  2018-2-5 18:2

    Not everybody is fortunate enough to experience the extraordinary, life-changing bond that can develop between two various species, but those of us who are know what a miraculous thing it is. To see it in our own lives is a gift. To become intimately acquainted with somebody else's experience, however, is a rare privilege is is one of a lot of things that create reading "Cat Daddy" such a joy. By the time you finish this remarkable book, you'll have lived somebody else's love of a cat in ways that create you love and appreciate your own just a bit more. And, because this is Jackson Galaxy, you'll understand the felines in your life a bit more, too. Watching Galaxy on his present "My Cat From Hell" can feel a bit like watching a magician--how does he do it? How does he consistently reach even the most troubled feline souls with so much compassion and to such awesome effect? Galaxy, among other things in this book, takes us inside that process in a method that on the one hand makes it seem completely common-sense, yet on the other hand makes you realize what a special bonus he has.But this book is so much more than that. I hesitate to call it an awesome "animal story" because it's just an awesome story, period. It must have been painful at times for Galaxy to reveal so much of what was "broken" in his own life when he and Benny first began to form the bond that would redeem them. He does what the best writers do: He bleeds on these pages, but this is blood straight from his heart. In the end, this is one of the most uplifting tales I've ever encountered, and the "Cat Mojo" hints sprinkled throughout--which are admittedly what I expected to have fun the most--become the cherry on the sundae rather than the sundae itself.If you love cats, you will love this book. If you don't love cats, I think you'll still love this book. Sometimes it seems as though only epics and sagas that sprawl over a lot of books keep much attention these days. So it comes as heartening revelation to remember that, occasionally, the largest stories are actually the smallest ones--one man, one cat, and a quiet love that was huge enough to save them both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and ComingClean [Book]  2018-2-5 18:2

    I like Jackson Galaxy on TV. What I admire about him is his method with people. Sure, he understands cats in a method that is wonderful (and I'm a 'cat person' who grew up on a farm with dozens of cats...) But in my lonely isolation on the farm I always understood animals far better then people. He has a knack with both. I was hoping to figure out his mojo, his wisdom, his words of tip on how as an unsocialized human maybe I could pull off a 'Galaxy' maneuver in a fresh job where I need to empathize with and support people.Well....I didn't learn his mojo tricks, but I did search out heaps about addiction. Yet it was a small muddled in spots.What I didn't understand is, how did he afford all those drugs and alcohol? Cocaine is expensive right? Weed every single night? Sounds like $$$$ but he was working at an animal shelter cleaning cages and then later he is a meal addict and stuck on quick food. Even using a dollar menu, that's some serious money to chuck out on did he create it through the Klonopin withdrawal? Was he just exceedingly lucky? I was place on 1.5mg of the items for four years. I quit taking it 8 months or so ago and I still have issues from withdrawal. He probably was hooked on 10x as much as my script, so dang, how did he not have seizures and die is beyond me. Maybe he had a really slow taper....?? idk...What was with the classic cars? He mentions Matchbox vehicles a couple of times in passing so I obtain that he likes something with vehicles but I thought that would be in the om the book I felt the regret about being an addict, maybe missing signals from his cats (and what happened to the other Cats when he moved from being at Beths? nevermind...) But anyway... it could have been so much worse. He didn't bring kids into that crazy mess. He didn't beat up loved ones (as far as I could tell from the book)....in other words, he damage himself heaps but he helped so a lot of animals and the people who required them. He didn't drag innocent people into a joy ride of addict misery.He never gives himself any props for years of helping people, maintaining a job and being an advocate for animals. He chalks this up to just being a high functioning addict but I like to think it's because he's a unique person, as well as a amazing person.Anyway Mr. Jackson Galaxy - hold away from ANYTHING addictive! And hold speaking cat.*cheers*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trainable Cat: A Practical Guide to Making Life Happier for You and Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    Modernize - 1 month of training and my cat...:- sits- jumps- comes- goes to any put I point out...on comand.We hold making videos and share them with mates who are struck in disbelief "in general already, and about YOUR cat especially".How?:I tried to apply everything the author explained and also followed her recommendation of using a target stick with clicker (Karen Pryor Clicker Training Terry Ryan Clik Stik for Pet Training Review:First and foremost, as this lately starts to irritate me here on Amazon: I did NOT keep this book for for an "honest" and my cat:I am the owner of one 6 year old tabby cat with quite a bold (some might even say "evil" lol) character. My basic goal was to spend quality time with him and perhaps teach him a trick or two that I could present off to guests, lol. Only while reading the book I realized how achievable and useful training of my cat may be as we all have to administer medications here or there, or need to obtain the cat to the vet, and a lot of more small ckground:I listened to an interview with the author, a scientist with a PhD in cat behavior, on the radio (NPR) and found that everything she explained created a lot of sense to me. Hence, the mediocre ratings on Amazon did not concern me as much as they usually e Book:Pros: I learned incredibly much about my cat through this book. I cannot count the times I thought "this is so obvious, why did I never think about it (this way) before". The author provides just the right amount of science to me without aiming to create me a PhD in cat behavior myself. I personally like to understand things a bit deeper, learn about the how's and why's, rather than someone telling me "Just do it. Here is step A.". Additionally, with this deeper understanding I felt the author equipped me with the knowledge and flexibility to adjust to my cat's (very special, lol, or not?) personality. This book comes with a plethora of very useful, relevant hints that created me very excited during reading (better me than the cat), so that I could not wait to begin trying those things out. And, besides all explanations and tips, it will give you many, very clear, very easy step-by-step instructions broken down in achievable mini goals for any ns: It is not really a Con of this book as such, but this book is clearly not for you if you dislike reading a book in general and rather prefer pictures, illustrations, or solely easy statements. You really do not need to be a rocket scientist at all by any means but it will be more pleasurable for you if you bring a bit of intellectual curiosity into the game.I hope this helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trainable Cat: A Practical Guide to Making Life Happier for You and Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    Beautiful cool book on training cats. It works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and Coming Clean [Book]  2018-2-18 18:2

    I've owned and loved cats for 30 years. I attention to what they test to teach me, and I think I have a beautiful high level of empathy with animals. But Jackson Galaxy has more. He also has the benefit of experience working in an animal shelter, dealing with frustrated owners and traumatized cats. He's learned hands-on -- from the animals -- how to soothe, and how to teach cats as well as people. He knows what cats' signals mean. As much as I love my cats, I've often failed to understand what they're saying.Jackson's book about living with cats is the first I've read that conveys such profound empathy and understanding. When dealing with behavior problems, Jackson *knows* why methods work, or don't work, and what else to try. And he effective methods in a simple, clear, boiled-down fashion that takes the misery out of trying to obtain a cat to change her behavior. He gives you insight and confidence. He makes unknown territory... om his work at the shelter, Jackson knows what it's like to perform euthanasia on animals that had been, or could have been, beloved pets. This book gives you an overview of this miserable process, and it lets you know that almost any animal can be helped and saved. Jackson is a dedicated crusader to create slay shelters obsolete. He explains the necessity of spaying and neutering pets so well that I wish to send a copy of this book to every child who might own a pet some day, as well as every adult who needs a clue.While Jackson was learning about cats, he was also in recovery from multiple addictions, stripping his consciousness down to the nerve to learn what he -- and all living beings -- are really about. He created necessary discoveries about people and animals, and that's part of this story of the most piercing moments in this book is Jackson's realization that he had created helping cats his higher power. That was his reason for living and for staying sober. You don't have to be in recovery to realize that helping an animal -- even just one -- is one of the most necessary things you'll ever do. And that seeing that animal living its life well is one of the greatest e latest part of the book focuses on the declining months of his beloved cat and the process of deciding when it was time for euthanasia. He describes his experience in the most raw and honest method imaginable. It was hard to read, but his insight is strong and the lesson vitally important. Next time I have to decide when to allow an ailing cat go, I'll be reading his words again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and Coming Clean [Book]  2018-2-18 18:2

    Having watched his The Cat From Hell television program and been very impressed with his knowledge of cat psychology I wanted to learn more about his history. He holds a Master of Fine Arts in Acting and has a prodigious vocabulary, which makes the reading especially enjoyable (except for the part about his early experience with euthanasia in a shelter where he was working.) All cat owners or wannabe owners should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and ComingClean [Book]  2018-2-5 18:2

    This book is no ordinary cat memoir, nor is it an ordinary cat tip book. It is an inspirational tour de force that an intimate glimpse at Jackson, the man, and Jackson, the Cat Daddy. This is one of the most unconventional memoirs I've ever read, but then, I didn't expect anything less from Jackson Galaxy.Jackson Galaxy defies convention. Bald, bearded and tattooed, he's anything but what you would imagine a cat behaviorist to look like, allow alone one who has an almost uncanny ability to connect with cats in ways that few others can. Rock musician? Maybe. Biker dude? Possibly. But cat guy? No Daddy chronicles Jackson's journey from down-and-out drug-addicted musician to cat behaviorist of latest resort to countless cats, from his early work with cats at an animal shelter in Boulder to his partnership with Jean Hofve, DVM and their joint ventures, Small Huge Cat and Spirit Essences, which Jackson eventually bought from Hofve, to his own successful behavior consulting practice.But the true star of this book is Benny, a little grey and white cat who was brought to the shelter where Jackson had begun to build a reputation as a "cat whisperer." Benny had been hit by a vehicle and had a broken pelvis, his owner couldn't afford the vet bills, and she also "just didn't like him." Benny was only supposed to be a foster cat, but as Jackson watched Benny's remarkable recovery from his physical injuries, something shifted for Jackson. He began to feel a kinship with this broken cat, and realized that "Benny wasn't my foster cat anymore. He was my family." That moment may have saved not only Benny's life, but Jackson's as well. And this was only the first of a lot of lessons Benny would teach Jackson about not being in control of the universe. "The teacher arrived when the student was ready to learn."In addition to his physical injuries, Benny had his share of emotional problems. It soon became obvious that Benny didn't just come into Jackson's life so Jackson could fix him; Jackson required some serious fixing himself. By the time Benny arrived, Jackson's life was spiraling out of control at an alarming rate. As Jackson began to work with this emotionally damaged cat, Benny did what noone else in Jackson's life had been able to do: he forced Jackson to start to peel away the layers of denial, and helped him explore his real physical, spiritual and emotional self beneath his multiple ere are a lot of deeply moving moments in this book. For me, one of the most most touching passages was the moment Jackson surrenders control. [email protected]#$%!& the knees" moment was reinforced when he realized that "Benny is not just a cat who I take care of but a confused, frustrated being who is exactly the same as me." At that moment, Jackson not only found the process he's since used and still uses today with every cat he works with, he also learned he could be "present in the moment for an animal who required me to be show in the moment." Being show and living life one moment at a time is one of the cornerstones of recovery. Benny had shown Jackson the e book is interspersed with plenty of Jackson's Cat Mojo 101. He introduces his popular "Cat-I-Love-You" technique (also known as the "slow blink") with the remarkable story of the "forty-five cat kisses"at the Boulder shelter. His "Three-Step Handshake" was born when he first met Benny. In "Don't Be a Litter Box Baby," Jackson provides simple to implement steps to address litter box problems. As with so a lot of of his techniques, Benny proved to be a hard core try case for this one as l of Jackson's tip takes the cat's perspective into account, and comes from the premise that once you understand why something makes sense to a cat and answer from that same place, you will see changes in the cat's behavior. Jackson understands that cats are energetically sensitive, and he focuses as much on training the cat as he does on training the cat's human, always stressing the importance of the cat's guardian managing his own energy and emotions when around the cat.Jackson's writing style is emotionally raw, candid, and sometimes shocking in its honesty. The one constant throughout his story, even during his darkest days of battling his own private demons, is his connection with cats in general, and with Benny in real cat like fashion, Benny taught Jackson about living in the moment, about surrendering control, and ultimately, about love. The cats of the world, and those of us who love them, owe a debt of gratitude to Benny for saving Jackson's life and for being his teacher - and to Jackson, for the courage to share his story with the world, and for honoring Benny's legacy each and every day through his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and ComingClean [Book]  2018-2-5 18:2

    Jackson Galaxy's memoir is a amazing read. He is open, funny, touching, and a unbelievable writer. His journey from being lost in the fog of drugs, sex, and meal to being a mindful human being is not a fairy tale, but is told in an authentic, relatable method that makes the reader a mate as well as a fan. His relationships and adventures with different cats is full of feeling without being at all sentimental. I'll always remember Benny, the cat who can't seem to obtain oriented to being a cat. And I treasure Galaxy's description of what rethe loss of a soul-mate cat feels like -- like a wind blowing through an abandoned farmhouse. Been there, felt that but never heard it described so well. The book is chockfull of such treasures -- scenes, moments, self-revelations, language that fascinates. So good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and ComingClean [Book]  2018-2-5 18:2

    I adore Jackson Galaxy. He transcends so a lot of boundaries and has broken down so a lot of walls concerning people's attitudes toward cats, feline behavior and cat guardianship. I think it's really necessary that adults and kids see a man as a cat-lover, owner and protector in a globe where felines are erroneously seen as representative of pets better suited for women than men. Jackson has wonderful integrity and his compassion is boundless. He is a teacher, an avatar, a leader, an inspiration. All this having been said, this book for me read more as a confessional than a memoir. It no doubt was incredibly cathartic for him to expose his wounds and share the story of the a lot of years he struggled with the destructive demons of his addictions. I appreciated the rawness of his candor and wit. I gave the book four stars instead of five because I wanted to read about his childhood connections with animals, his early experiences with his family and search out more about what led to his path of self-destruction. I also would have loved for Jackson to have written about his entry into the globe of televised media super-stardom and for him to have shared images with his readers. Most of the hints he shares in the book are shared on his TV series, so I found them somewhat redundant. The tires really hit the pavement for me in his latest chapter when he describes letting go of his beloved cat Benny. I cried as I read it. Like Jackson and so a lot of other cat guardians I too have experienced the deep and seemingly bottomless pain that accompanies the loss of a companion that meant the globe to me. Overall, those wanting to know more about this incredibly intelligent, gentle, soft-spoken man will most likely be surprised at the amount of inner turmoil Jackson wrestled with throughout his life. Though his book left a lot of questions about his journey unanswered, I believe readers will search the themes of inner struggle, loss, surrender, self-reflection and unconditional love threaded throughout the tapestry he's woven compelling, touching and insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trainable Cat: A Practical Guide to Making Life Happier for You and Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    Amazing Info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trainable Cat: A Practical Guide to Making Life Happier for You and Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    I've trained my cat! Amazing book. Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trainable Cat: A Practical Guide to Making Life Happier for You and Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    Fine Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and Coming Clean [Book]  2018-2-18 18:2

    Four paws up, but I take off one for the language. This book is definitely NOT for children who love My Cat From Hell. (I won't repeat what so a lot of others have said here, although they are likely most, or all, correct.)However. . .This is a complicated, fur-flying wild ride of a book that will take you from one end of the spectrum to the other, and back. Hang on tight. Jackson tells us about how he came to the point of discovering his "gift" with felines, and how one busted-up kitty named Benny led him down a various street than the one he was on, with bites, scratches and swipes along the way. It's the descent into hell you hope neither you nor your loved ones ever obtain near, and the "unbondable" small kitty that led him out back into the light and saved Jackson's very life.I couldn't place it down. . .and I didn't, until I finished it. Yes, it's that interesting, although he's quite descriptive of the addiction side of it. And if it helps one addict, it's worth it.Jackson Galaxy is an unlikely hero, and he tells every detail of how it all happened. A satisfied man now, it wasn't always that way, and he came to that point on a street he didn't anks, Jackson, for telling us the rest of the story. Thank you, Benny, for the bonus that is Jackson y

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and Coming Clean [Book]  2018-2-18 18:2

    A brutally honest narrative of the mix of music, drugs, food, people and animals that intertwine to make "Cat Daddy" with deserved acknowledgements to the people and animals that were with him on his path. A difficult read in the beginning until you obtain used to his style of prose. Thourhgout, you share in his pain as it pulls you in on his journey through addiction, demoralization, private growth, then self-awareness that ends with the deeply moving and touching passing of his cat partner, Benny. A hard, but highly recommended read, for all cat lovers familiar with Galaxy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trainable Cat: A Practical Guide to Making Life Happier for You and Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    I have to say this book is great. One thing I would say about reading it is to read the first 3-4 chapters serially, and then choose the subjects that are of interest to you from there on out. The "key skills" are the most important, as well as understanding some basics about cat psychology. The rest of the book are examples about how to place those skills to use, and how the authors organize the training activities from e results are not instant, and I would encourage the other reviewers to be patient and hold training their cats. Although, they're beautiful quick. I bought the book when it came out, and I've been training my cats for two months. Granted, my cats are fairly amazing natured to start with, and I was really looking for one thing in particular... To train my indoor/outdoor cats to come inside at night when I called.I was inspired to write this review when I called my cat Juniper in tonight, calling "Juniper -- come here! come here!" which is here command to come, and.... She ran at lightening speed across the yard and into the house to obtain her treat. I couldn't be happier. It's taken a couple months, but, that kind of effect is just ere's other things I'd like to train them, and also one of my cats is not meal motivated at all which is making training somewhat difficult, but, I'm slowly learning what rewards he does answer to and I'm certain I can have success if I'm able to figure out the training way that works best for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trainable Cat: A Practical Guide to Making Life Happier for You and Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    A very informative and entertaining book on cats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and ComingClean [Book]  2018-2-5 18:2

    I've owned and loved cats for 30 years. I attention to what they test to teach me, and I think I have a beautiful high level of empathy with animals. But Jackson Galaxy has more. He also has the benefit of experience working in an animal shelter, dealing with frustrated owners and traumatized cats. He's learned hands-on -- from the animals -- how to soothe, and how to teach cats as well as people. He knows what cats' signals mean. As much as I love my cats, I've often failed to understand what they're saying.Jackson's book about living with cats is the first I've read that conveys such profound empathy and understanding. When dealing with behavior problems, Jackson *knows* why methods work, or don't work, and what else to try. And he effective methods in a simple, clear, boiled-down fashion that takes the misery out of trying to obtain a cat to change her behavior. He gives you insight and confidence. He makes unknown territory... om his work at the shelter, Jackson knows what it's like to perform euthanasia on animals that had been, or could have been, beloved pets. This book gives you an overview of this miserable process, and it lets you know that almost any animal can be helped and saved. Jackson is a dedicated crusader to create slay shelters obsolete. He explains the necessity of spaying and neutering pets so well that I wish to send a copy of this book to every child who might own a pet some day, as well as every adult who needs a clue.While Jackson was learning about cats, he was also in recovery from multiple addictions, stripping his consciousness down to the nerve to learn what he -- and all living beings -- are really about. He created necessary discoveries about people and animals, and that's part of this story of the most piercing moments in this book is Jackson's realization that he had created helping cats his higher power. That was his reason for living and for staying sober. You don't have to be in recovery to realize that helping an animal -- even just one -- is one of the most necessary things you'll ever do. And that seeing that animal living its life well is one of the greatest e latest part of the book focuses on the declining months of his beloved cat and the process of deciding when it was time for euthanasia. He describes his experience in the most raw and honest method imaginable. It was hard to read, but his insight is strong and the lesson vitally important. Next time I have to decide when to allow an ailing cat go, I'll be reading his words again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and Coming Clean [Book]  2018-2-18 18:2

    This is so very good!! I like Jackson's "My Cat From Hell" and now I like e negative reviews stress that there is swearing in this book. That is true. I'm not particularly sensitive to swearing and this didn't bother me. The swearing was also used only to emphasize a serious situation; it wasn't sprinkled throughout for no e negative reviews also mention that there wasn't enough about Benny the cat. I thought there was quite a bit about Benny. I mean, do we really wish a book about how cute Benny was when he played with his mouse? But I really would have liked a picture of Benny. Maybe there was one in a paper edition?I agree with the negative reviews that there weren't all that a lot of tips about training cats. I got this on my Kindle and so was able to sample the beginning. I bought the book with full knowledge that the book would be more about Jackson's journey with cats and less about training cats. If you have a Kindle, sample this before e book is very well written and quite compelling. I assume it was Joel Derfner who did the writing. Who ever wrote this was a master!!!I was thrilled to read Jackson defending "kill" shelters in the publicity battle versus "no kill" shelters. While I applaud the no slay shelters, it always irks me that they never publicly announce that they cherry pick the animals they take, while the slay shelters have to take all comers. Meaning that the risky dog and the old sick cat are turned away from the no slay shelter because they can't rehome them, so they go to the slay shelter and are killed. Then the no slay shelters say send us because we don't kill. Well, what is supposed to happen to these animals?The only thing I was interested in that wasn't covered by this book was the inside versus outside cat thing. Watching his present it becomes obvious that all the cats are inside cats. I have inside/outside cats (in at night) and I have never even imagined the issues some of these cats display. Is it because they aren't allowed out? I understand that there are circumstances where cats can't be allow out. (I live on a dead end road with a large field behind me. Everyone on the road has a cat so drivers are very careful.) But I wonder if the issues are all caused by confinement.If you like Jackson's present I think you will like this. If you are looking for some support with a cat, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and Coming Clean [Book]  2018-2-18 18:2

    I worked in a Veterinary clinic for years. At one point, we had an office connected to thelocal shelter. I once walked past "death row" and a cat reached out and touched my head. Ididn't look .... I just went back to the desk and said that cat.. and pointed. Place that catin our hospital, and try for fiv/felv. I never did look, just in case. I was working in theother office and had been there for a ey called and said negative. I asked if it was male or female.. ( I had still never clappedeyes on this cat.) Male. But he has.. and then there was a long list of things and they suggestedI allow him go. I refused, said create him healthy, neuter him and call me when he is there. It onlytook a week or so, and after work one day I went to pick up kitty #5 for our house... and namedhim Fergus. He was a bedraggled looking part Maine Coon, part everything else. Twelve years laterhe had a stroke, and after trying everything from doctors to prayers to holistic remedies to acupunctureto...well, everything. Hand feeding him and begging him to obtain better, He looked at me and asked me to lethim go. That was the same year I lost his two twenty year old companions, that I had adopted as 8 week oldkittens. Before long I was down to one cat, the only one to come after Fergus, as she was a young cat andhealthy. ( Despite having been mashed in a vehicle fan belt before her owner wanted her to be place down. ) Ibegged her off of the owner and the vet I was working for .. an angel .. patched her up. I am back up to4 cats. It happens.. cats need homes. They live with us and our unique needs ( Addison's Disease) dog. Hisname is Duncan. All rescues. All of them, and us too. They save us as much as we save them.I adore Jackson Galaxy. I read his book with tears in my eyes and an ache in my heart. And fear for the lossesI face in the future. He gets it. He understands. We furkid folks know, though...it is all worth it. It is worthevery tear. This book lays bare the soul of a amazing man, who now does amazing things, in a amazing way. Thanks forbeing a saver, Jackson. There are lots of us out there... you go one step beyond, and save not only yours,but others as well. I agree with most of the things you say, most especially the DO NOT DECLAW opinion. Itmakes my ill that it is still okay, and still so easily accepted by so many. I hate n't allow those stars up there deceive you. It is a ten star commended. Create sure you have a box of tissues handy, you'll need them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and ComingClean [Book]  2018-2-5 18:2

    I just finished Cat Daddy and am, overall, very impressed with Jackson Galaxy's honesty about his life and how he's turned things around, and I really liked the evolving relationship that he consciously pursued with cats - learning to 'hear' them and recognize their needs. I had to drop a star for the same reason some other readers did - not enough about Benny. It was obvious that there was a powerful bond between them, but I felt like Jackson was holding back some of the ever, the book's title does create it clear that the story is about Jackson and how, with Benny's help, he learned to allow go of destructive behaviors. I appreciated that there was no 'pity me' or 'see how powerful I was to overcome this' attitude. He presented the situation as it was and how he moved on, with support from a dozens of people and cats.I have 5 cats and often use a variation of the blink to bond with them (I give them-one at a time, of course-my focused attention and say "I love you" and they do a slow blink back and usually begin to purr). I was doing this before I read the book or saw the show, but I still appreciated a lot of of the insights that Jackson gives about behavior and ways to approach solutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trainable Cat: A Practical Guide to Making Life Happier for You and Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    This is NOT about teaching tricks to your cat. This is the most detailed analysis on cat behavior and how to condition or recondition your cat to all the obstacles that appear during a cats life life; like adding a fresh cat, adding a dog, the carrier, driving in the vehicle, etc.I have been working with cats and an owner for over 40+ years. I also work very closely with a volunteer non-profit cat organization, I have access to all the members for questions and solving problems, YET I HAVE NEVER obtained this level of psychological assessment and training from any of these sources including ALL the vets I have encountered throughout these is has been the most valuable resource to date. I was also able to search the audio book ver (11 hours) through my local library. I have listened to this multiple times. The book has been a fast method to jump to the chapter and the specific instructions in writing to refresh my memory. If you are a cat fancier or just wish to obtain through our daily challenges with the cat, THIS BOOK IS FOR YOU. I highly recommend this book. Like I said, this isn't about teaching your cat 's a lot of data, but so well worth it. ENJOY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trainable Cat: A Practical Guide to Making Life Happier for You and Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-28 18:1

    I love learning fresh things about how to create my kitty happier, Bradshaws awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Cat Mojo: The Ultimate Guide to Life with Your Cat [Book]  2017-10-31 18:2

    I am a certified cat behaviorist through the IAABC and a registered veterinary technician. I am one of only two or three certified cat behaviorists in my state. There is a true need for cat behaviorists to support people out with understanding their Jackson writes about in this book, cats thrive on having an environment that brings out their mojo. You wish to bring their surroundings to life. A cat's life should contain things like cat turrets and cat shelving units, play therapy, and novel stimuli such as cat grass and catnip plants to hold them entertained and addition to doing personal behavior consults - I also do volunteer behavior consultations for a cat rescue called Tenth Life where I still continually learn about cats and their behaviors. There is always more that can be learned the cats that share our home. Even I learned so much from Jackson's book.And that is the thing - even as a cat behaviorist and multi-cat owners - I am still reading every book and watching every video because learning is a life long commitment for me. I owe it to the cats I work with and the owners that devote everything that they have toward solving behavior issues and giving them the best life possible. Because every cat is a special individual and some behaviors that they display require creative and innovative modification strategies. Not every behavior fits the book as they say.I have worked with hundreds of cats and owners with litter box issues, aggression, separation anxiety, and the list goes on. I was excited to read Total Cat Mojo since Jackson Galaxy is my favorite author. I read it in only two days. I met him one year ago and he really understands cat behavior. I have watched every episode of My Cat From Hell in addition to reading all of his books and ing able to see him go through a case from beginning to end has helped me tremendously in being able to talk to people about behavior problems. I have aspergers and while I completely understand cats - talking to people was a difficulty for me at first. I have perfect written skills but Jackson Galaxy really support me with the consult side of it from his videos and book series.I was actually able to keep a copy of this book 2 days early. My background is much like that of Jackson Galaxy. I started in the animal shelter environment and was helping cats who had behavior issues and helping people to better understand their cat. Being able to understands cats is not a magic trick and we are not a whisperer like Jackson points out - it is about looking at the globe from your cat's perspective and understanding the globe from this perspective. Once your are looking at the globe on the floor like your cat would then you can start to modify the globe and your cat what he a cat behaviorist - I did retention and behavior consults directly through different animal shelters to support curb cat returns. There was not a lot of people who fully understood them or their needs around this time. A lot of people still recommended declawing as a catch all for cats who clawed their couches and devocalizing for cats who excessively meowed. It was my job to discourage such inhumane practices and teach positive training. I turned the perspective of the community around and worked toward getting declawing banned in several areas. There still isn't a lot of people who have knowledge of common cat behavior problems and modification tactics which is reinforced daily by what I see. I am a non-judgmental person and I like to present that I am because as a cat behaviorist - I know that it can be tough to adopt a cat like perspective at first and then figuring out what to do.I was the cat room supervisor at one huge animal shelter for 5 years where I showed people that nearly every cat could be saved by behavior modification. I turned hissing cats into lap warmers and feral kittens into adoptable house cats. A lot of of the strategies, techniques, and hints that I use today are in this book. Each protocol and tactic are clearly and uniquely Jackson - there was that one cat who inspired me to become a cat behaviorist. There was a cat that bit everyone at the shelter and created them bleed. The cat even sent one guy to the emergency room. The cat was turned in by the police because the cat had backed the original owner into a corner and was hissing. The cat was about to be euthanized.I worked with the cat for 3 months with a plethora of techniques such as play therapy and enriching the environment. Today that cat is one of my best buddies who serves as a constant reminder for the reason I got involved in the cat behavior world.I learned much of my cat behavior skills from experience and from watching Jackson Galaxy. This book is one of the most complete and definitive tutorials to understanding cats and giving them what they need that I have ever e photos and the graphics that demonstrate each concept is absolutely stunning. As I have learned - a lot of owners need to see a picture to understand a concept fully which is the basis for including such comprehensive pictures. It is a amazing addition to my bookshelf of Pam Johnson books such as Think Like A ere is no book that I recommend more than Total Cat Mojo from Jackson Galaxy. I do recommend that people supplement their reading with other books such as Think Like A Cat who is another favorite cat behaviorist. I got my skills from reading every cat behavior book I could obtain my hands on and watching every video I could. That is what I recommend for understand your cat and becoming a cat behaviorist for those who are interested in doing so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and Coming Clean [Book]  2018-2-18 18:2

    This book is a lot of things...the story of a man seriously addicted to just about everything...the story of a cranky cat...the facts about pet over population and what we have to do to adresse it and...most importantly, the story of how love can heal. Love in this case between a sick man and a sick cat. Having been on the receiving end of feline love for the past 18 years I know the truth Jackson speaks. The book can be a hard read because no one wants to read about killing animals in shelters because of over crowding. No one likes to read about serious addictions either. But they are both facts of life and Jackson is working on dealing with both issues. The story of how Benny provided the catalyst for Jackson to obtain clean can only ring real to those who have experienced feline love. Having lost my 18 year old cat just a few weeks before I read this I sobbed when Jackson had to place Benny to sleep...as i had had to do with mine. While I have never experienced the addiction issues Jackson has, my cat did...on more than one occaasion, saved my life because I could not stand the thought of leaving her behind alone. I applaude Jackson for his honesty and love for Benny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cat Daddy: What the World's Most Incorrigible Cat Taught Me About Life, Love, and Coming Clean [Book]  2018-2-18 18:2

    I just finished Cat Daddy and am, overall, very impressed with Jackson Galaxy's honesty about his life and how he's turned things around, and I really liked the evolving relationship that he consciously pursued with cats - learning to 'hear' them and recognize their needs. I had to drop a star for the same reason some other readers did - not enough about Benny. It was obvious that there was a powerful bond between them, but I felt like Jackson was holding back some of the ever, the book's title does create it clear that the story is about Jackson and how, with Benny's help, he learned to allow go of destructive behaviors. I appreciated that there was no 'pity me' or 'see how powerful I was to overcome this' attitude. He presented the situation as it was and how he moved on, with support from a dozens of people and cats.I have 5 cats and often use a variation of the blink to bond with them (I give them-one at a time, of course-my focused attention and say "I love you" and they do a slow blink back and usually begin to purr). I was doing this before I read the book or saw the show, but I still appreciated a lot of of the insights that Jackson gives about behavior and ways to approach solutions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street Cat Named Bob: And How He Saved My Life [Book]  2017-11-12 18:1

    This book is a fast read that is easily relatable, even if you haven't had to war with addiction. The love and respect James and Bob share is something only an animal-lover can relate to, but this book does a amazing job at describing that relationship in easy terms. A great, fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Road: The Life of an American Trucker...and his cat. []  2019-12-23 20:17

    I have to admit that before I read this book I would have said that a book about trucking life wasn't something along my reading tastes, but I would have been wrong (at least in regards to "Spirit of the Road"). This is a small gem of insight into a life very few people obtain a possibility to really understand and makes for an entertaining, heartfelt and honest look at one man's entry into the life and his struggles, successes and adventures along the way. Mr. Huffman writes with a skilled hand, deftly drawing in the reader with his "spirit of adventure", his special outlook on trucking and his adorable cat who rides along the street beside him. The book bounces from funny to poignant from page to page, pulling the reader into this captivating documentary of what life truly is like on the road... whether it is the loneliness of the job to the adventures to be had in fresh and exciting places. Once I started reading this I really couldn't place it down until I had finished it, it was a beautifully compelling read that brought a lot of emotion and enjoyment for me all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Road: The Life of an American Trucker...and his cat. []  2019-12-23 20:17

    I really know small about trucking as an occupation, nor the challenges of living and working on the street constantly. This book makes it clear that this is a tough method to create a living. I really thought that Huffman's acc of his first year as a professional trucker was enlightening and illuminating. He obviously kept a diary of his travels and of the people and situations, which he encountered.I found the book to be a remarkable simple read and one that kept drawing me back in, though there was no plot and small suspense. I appreciated the honesty in which Rick Huffman presented his view of a trucker's first year. He makes it very clear that going to trucking school and earning a CDL is just the very, very beginning. Though newly licensed, he was at the very bottom, if not in the basement, of the learning curve. I felt his anguish and frustrations as well as his satisfaction as his skills improved. I have fresh respect for truckers as a result. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Road: The Life of an American Trucker...and his cat. []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This book gives a sense of what it's like to be a long-distance trucker. The nomadic lifestyle sounds appealing until you hear about the physical discomforts, the companies' exploitative labor practices, the strain on family relationships, the near absence of leisure time or exercise. Huffman rightly observes that all the items we have, we have only because truckers bring it to us. (His attempt to justify truckers blocking both lanes on a long uphill climb still doesn't keep water. That's just rude and inconsiderate.)Huffman is at his best when he tells us what happened and how he felt about it. His few attempts at recounting actual conversations don't really ring true. He also should have engaged a copyeditor -- things like "went" for "gone" are jarring, and there were a lot of lesser errors. But the story was interesting enough that I place up with ree stars means it was a amazing read for one time, but I don't expect I'll ever feel a desire to read it again.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386