cathay pacific Reviews & Opinions


Submit cathay pacific review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Same problem I'm having as few other people. I can't even sign in to the app. After signing in on the internet explore, the application doesn't do anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Used to be a excellent app. After this latest overhaul it's not working at all. I go to the sign in page, hit 'Sign In' and the application immediately switches to my browser and opens the Cathay sign in page. Fini really have to sign in with a browser? Anyway, even when I sign in properly it immediately goes back to the Application sign in page. Where I'm not logged in. Its a circular failure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Amazing and simple application to track flight and points. However the application only shows the price with the cheapest flights. I hope the apps can present various prices with various flexibility.I could not search the functions where i can choose when i create my booking.I hope thry can change thr application yo present all the prices with various flexibility.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on cathay pacific or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch cathay pacific video reviews and related movies:

    See My Cathay Pacific Premium Economy and Economy Flights on youtube.

     related image

    See Cathay Pacific shifts policy allowing staff to wear masks as deadly Wuhan coronavirus spreads on youtube.

     related image

    See 16 Hours In Cathay Pacific's Business Class | New York JFK - Hong Kong | Boeing 777-300ER | REVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See ECONOMY CLASS on CATHAY PACIFIC's A350 - A Review | Economy Week on youtube.

     related image

    See Cathay Pacific "New" First Class - Vancouver to New York on youtube.

     related image

    See Air Disasters: Deadly Descent (Full Episode) on youtube.

     related image

    See Engines Fail on Approach to Hong Kong on youtube.

     related image

    See CATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS a330 - 300 | Travel Day Vlog (Dubai to Taipei) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    After complaining that I couldn't login the developer suggested that the issue is solved with the fresh ver 6.10.4. Unfortunately I still couldn't using the Opera browser. Had to switch to Chrome before I can obtain in. I am being forced to use a various browser. A bit miffed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    After the latest update, I'm not able to the function 'manage my booking' or 'check-in'. Everytime i click on it,the application will automatically close. Please look into this problem immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    couldn't book my flight in as required a 6 digit booking number. I have got a 5 digit or a 7 letter/digit number. but not a 6 one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Can't even log in properly. After logging in in Firefox, it jumps back to the application then nothing happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    impossible to login. and why cant i login through the application but need to go through browser? whats the point of an application then

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Was working fine, but now can't log on. Page freezes, and clicking on "sign in" just opens a Web browser. Deleted and downloaded, but didn't fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    can't login. can't enter any letter in the login box

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    the application doesn't not let me to log in even I had tried a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Simple to use, without any problems, simply good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Not equipped for multi cities or redemption bookings. No find ability on apps functionalities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    it updates me with lastest Fresh and info on cheaper deals on air fares.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    after update, i just cannot sign in anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    I never left reviews for apps, but I found no method to complain. This is, very honestly, one of the most rubbish apps I have ever used. No method to begin it, log in, nor check-in. It just sucks, that's all. One more, once it sucks after you test to check in without success, the screen cannot be back again. The ONLY method is you uninstall the apps, then test your luck again and again to check in or retrieve your bookings. Is the airline really so in short of IT talents to look after this??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    I want I could give zero stars. Unable to log in and suggests that I download either Chrome Firefox or Samsung browser - I have all 3. First you leak all my private info, now you blame me for your technical problems - fooled me twice, shame on me...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Please stop sending notification offers in languages I can't read. Test using the language settings of the phone instead of locale, as people can live in other countries...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    i can't log in to my acc from app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    This modernize has resulted in all my info being lost and I cannot search the flights I an due to take next month, also it now tells me that my Marco Polo info are expiring after paying for them only a few weeks ago. the old application had everything in order, if i could give this modernize a zero star i would

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Not good app, does not present any of my upcoming trips but when i log onto Cathay Pacific www service my flights are there. I'll uninstall it as it's just a waste of memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    what's wrong with the update? can't log in now and it always direct to an api web which is a blank page. so fed up with CX IT products, both web and app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Password policy is more stringent than my brokerage acc (are you taking yourself too seriously as it certainly didn't support prevent your data breach - sorry to say) and the API response is too slow. UX is awkard with too a lot of steps for frequently used tasks such as checking departure gate/time, e-boarding pass and seat selection. Do you guys even use your own application when traveling?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    signs me out every time I reopen the app. It doesnt even look like they have in application sign in and instead had a wrapper that takes you to their mobile web app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    This is a horrible app. I just wasted 2 hours trying to online check in. still not working. web website is just as BAD! LOUSY SERVICE, CATHAY!😲

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Some exclusive deals are only on the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    FAULTY APP. Dies not pick up my bookings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Not able to shop booking passes in Google Wallet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    what a POS. Place in the booking number after installing and adding my acc details. couldn't search the booking. Used the email link to begin the web page to manage my booking and bingo! don't bother with the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    cant obtain past the sign in page so hard to comment on any functionality as the most fundamental function doesnt seem to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    can't edit or change email address, password and name after registering account. if you typed in the "wrong" name (not corresponding with the exact name used on the booking) you have no method to correct it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Hopeless app. unable to register due to a "technical issue" error page that appears every time. Complete waste of time and unprofessional on Cathay's part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    How can a mobile application be so poor at its usability? Cluttered, unpolished and signing in is a walk to an unbearable migraine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    guess it worked ok before but cannot even begin up since early of this week or latest week. pls chk, i am on android device 8

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Sorry to say but it's useless application tried a lot of times to sign in but failed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Has been crashing and closing everytime I test to begin it, whether on Android device or IOS platforms. i do not see how it is better and more stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    The application keeps closing! I have no issue with other airlines' apps. Being one of the leading airlines, Cathay Pacific ought to do much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    I can't register a fresh account... Everytime i test to create a fresh account, i unable registration because of technical issue... Please fix it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    Ups and downs.. Some versions worked, but this definitely not. Can't even log in with the recent update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cathay Pacific review [App]  2019-8-14 21:34

    This application is missing a multi town feature to prevent booking more than a easy return journey. I'll use Skyscanner instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Crucible: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Having thoroughly enjoyed Ian Toll's history of the founding of the U.S. Navy in Six Frigates, I was looking forward to his history of its glory days in the Pacific during WWII. I was not disappointed. Pacific Crucible is a fine acc of the crucial six months between Pearl Harbor and e happenings and much of the material Toll uses to describe them will be familiar to students of the period. What makes Toll's book such a pleasurable read is the quality of his narrative style and his superb judgment in deciding which stuff to contain and how to arrange them. His perceptive prologue and his portraits of the key players are quite amazing as well. The prologue in particular offers a worthwhile explanation of how quickly Japan caught up with the western globe and then was fatally tempted to subdue addition, I found Toll's description of the War of the Coral Sea new and comprehensive. This necessary war is often relegated to a passing mention as the prelude to Midway, but Toll corrects that oversight. His recounting of the role intelligence played in the ultimate conquer of the Japanese also goes well beyond that provided in other books on the subject. Among other things, I had not considered the value of Halsey's raids in the early months of 1942 to the cryptologists - the resulting increase in Japanese radio traffic helped to identify locations, ships, and even ere are a few glitches. The International Date Line is not northeast of Oahu, and the term "shuttle bombing" is misused. I also tired of the numerous references to pilots as "flyboys." After several odd references to "fuel tankers," Toll labels these ships with the more familiar term "fleet oilers." These are very minor complaints, however, and should not deter anyone from acquiring this highly recommended book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Crucible: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    I started reading this after finishing Atkinson's "The Guns at Latest Light: The Battle in Western Europe, 1944-1945" . I wanted to balance my reading on the European Theater of WWII with the ll is a amazing writer. His style is related to Atkinson's in that in contains additional info that add perspective. For example, a description of the Japanese planes flying so low over Honolulu, that the Americans on the ground saw the pilots faces covered by "their cats eye flying goggles".Toll does a fairly amazing job at keeping the narrative level at 10,000 feet. Modern battle involves men, machines, doctrine, politics and strategy. Toll's story dips into all of these, but never too deeply. Politics and some doctrine are mainly through the focus of President Roosevelt and the Hirohito (the Japanese emperor). Mahan's contribution to the footings of the combatants doctrine and tactic is emphasized. The compare and contrast between American and Japanese warfighting was instructive. I would have appreciated a deep dive into the strengths and weaknesses of the American Navy's pre-war organization. There seemed to be more of an emphasis on the Japanese weaknesses . The thumbnail description of the Japanese A6M Zero was particularly amazing for aircraft technology. Naval vessels and evolving marine technology obtain less attention. Tactic comes later with the rise of Halsey, Spruance, and Nimitz vs. Yamamoto and Nugamo.If I search fault with this book, it's that it does not cover the submarine campaign at all. There are a few scant references to submarine reconnaissance. There are also a few oblique references to the notorious 'Torpedo Problem' that plagued the fleet at the beginning of the war. However, compared to the carrier actions, there is nothing on the beginning of the submarine actions versus the Japanese by boats based out of Australia and Hawaii. In addition, Japanese submarine campaign has never been documented well, at least not in English language publications. Its not documented here is book was very readable. It's a amazing beginner to intermediate introduction to the beginning of the naval battle in the Pacific. This book is part of a trilogy. This is the first book. I'm looking forward to reading the next in the series "The Conquering Tide: Battle in the Pacific Islands, 1942-1944". The third book in the series is supposed to be published in ers of this book might search reading books like Toland's "The Rising Sun: The Decline & Fall of the Japanese Empire, 1936-45" likewise interesting. Although, that book is dryer than this one. "Silent Victory: The U.S. Submarine Battle Versus Japan" may be helpful in making up for lack of coverage of the submarine campaign.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Crucible: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Pacific Crucible, the Battle at Sea 1941-1942 is the first volume of a three-book series by Ian W. Toll. This review covers Pacific Crucible and The Conquering Tide, the second volume in the series. I have not read the third volume, The Fleet at Flood Tide.Ian W. Toll is a gifted writer. He manages to plug in interesting details, gluing the reader to the page. While most of these tidbits are not of immense importance, they are exactly what makes reading history fascinating. Mr. Toll moves a story along at speed, avoiding wording and phrasing leading to boredom. Pacific Crucible and The Conquering Tide are appealing as fact based books and as compelling cific Crucible begins at Pearl Harbor and explains Japanese decision making behind the raid. The author points out how the attack impacted the Japanese command structure, a detail often omitted in other histories. Ian Toll carefully points out that the main targets of Yamamoto’s attack were the American aircraft carriers, none of which were in port. He also describes the main Japanese offensive moves into Southeast Asia, which secured the oil and other military necessities for Japan. All this is done in a quick moving style that leaves the reader anticipating the next e author is even handed in his evaluation of the leaders on both sides. Yamamoto’s attack plan was good, but far from perfect. The American military leaders General Short and Admiral Kimmel were unjustly charged with dereliction of duty in the defense of Pearl Harbor, even though they certainly created mistakes. Admiral King is evaluated well and his faults are disclosed along with his ability to lead the Navy in a tough time. All the leaders Mr. Toll discusses, Japanese and American, are approached with respect as well as an opened eyed e Conquering Tide tells the story of the Pacific Battle after Guadalcanal and info how the Japanese were defeated by American ingenuity, bravery, and industrial power. It is clear that the Japanese were hampered by pre-set conclusions concerning how the battle would be fought and how the Americans would fail in the face of the spiritual superiority of their enemies. The Japanese leadership was stunned by the speed of the American advance across the Pacific, and the power of the Pacific Fleet by the end of 1943. Ian Toll tells us of the a lot of false assumptions created by Japan and the helplessness felt by the population as their leaders became oppressive and outright stupid in their handling of the people during the any author telling any story Ian Toll has his failings. All major wars are covered, most not in deep detail; however, some events, such as the first few voyages of the Wahoo, are reported in extreme detail. In other cases, Mr. Toll fails to adequately discuss stuff that were necessary to the Pacific theater of war. The horrible failure of Admiral King to adopt the convoy system at the outset of war, and its costs, are not well explained and lost to the reader. The story of American torpedo failures is split up and difficult to this old warrior’s opinion, the author is too soft on some of the personalities he reviews. MacArthur is one example. He changed Battle Plan Orange and adopted junk in its place, and his superiors in Washington allowed it. Why? After the outright debacle following Pearl Harbor and the complete destruction of US air power in the Philippines, with consequences at least as poor as Pearl Harbor, he stayed in command. Why? Mr. Toll does complain about MacArthur, but he does not tell us he was incompetent. In fact, he more or less defends MacArthur’s leadership. It is the same with several other leaders. Mr. Toll gives them the benefit of the doubt too often.I enjoyed both books and highly recommend them for anyone interested in Globe Battle II in the Pacific

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Crucible: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    This book is excellent! The book is on all of the history or military reading lists. After the first chapter you can see why. The book will be a classic up there will Samuel Eliot Morison's book on the battle in the Pacific published years ago. The book is incredibly well researched. He writes this in a novel way. It tells the story in an epic way, like a movie. He describes the key players in a method you can search out who they were and thus maybe why they did what they did.He covers the battle in a very detailed way. You will learn info that most history books won't cover because it is to small. One example is how he described the US raid on different islands in the Marshall Islands in January 42, immediately after Pearl Harbor. He will cover things like weather issues, lack of training of pilots, description of firefighting in stricken ships to make a stage right out of a movie. When I was reading about Midway his descriptions created me think of the Charleston Heston 1976 film about e book is beautiful much about the naval carrier battle up through June 42. Things like the Army's plight at Bataan is addressed but not in much detail. The author also doesn't cover the submarine warfare aspect. Overall I think everyone will love this book whether you are the expert or novice on this stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Crucible: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading Pacific Crucible: Battle at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 by Ian W. Toll. It covers the early portion of the Pacific Theater in Globe Battle II through the War of Midway from both the Allied and Japanese points of ll begins Pacific Crucible by looking at how the Japanese came to decide to go to Battle versus the United States and taking a look at the states of the Japanese and US Navies. He also looks into the leadership of both navies, particularly Yamamoto, Nimitz, and King. After examining how the attack on Pearl Harbor came about, he explores the Europe-first tactic and how the battle would be fought in the Pacific. From there, he goes through the early chronology of the Pacific War, showing how it was truly a closely run thing in the beginning but also showing how the United States Navy learned from it to become the force that would come to dominate the Pacific by the end of the of the central themes of the book was the hubris and contempt with which both the Japanese and United States Navies held their enemy and how that changed through the early part of the war. The Japanese never really lost their contempt for the Americans and became infected with "Victory Disease" that clouded their judgement and made flaws in their planning. On the other hand, the Americans learned from each conquer at the hands of the Japanese, becoming a stronger and more effective fighting force in the a lifelong radio enthusiast, I love Toll's emphasis on the United States Navy's communications intelligence operation. He not only describes how they came to obtain inside the Japanese Navy's communications but also shows how the Navy's leadership came to not only trust communications intelligence but place a premium on it in planning and decision making. It's beautiful cool that a group of folks who would today be considered geeks or nerds played a considerable role in not only the US win at Midway, but the Allied win in Globe Battle II as a whole (take into acc Ultra and efforts into communications intelligence versus Germany).Pacific Crucible is well written and never falls into the history book trap of getting dry. He does a amazing job of developing the personalities of the leaders and doesn't go into minutiae that would, while delighting the anorak, would turn off the casual reader. Reading the Kindle version, I was very happy to search well placed maps of perfect quality that illustrated war movements (which are frequently hard to visualize in naval battles). This is definitely a five star book and one that I would heartily recommend to anyone interested in how the United States Navy got off of the floor after receiving an almost knock out punch at Pearl Harbor, gathered itself together, and began to victory Globe Battle II in the Pacific.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Crucible: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    I won't go on about this except to say that it's an essay that blends political and military history in a most readable and credible way. It's a fine piece of work with all necessary points clears up incidents that are generally left foggy in most discursive accounts. Okay, Doolittle's B25 raid on Japan was launched early because it had evidently been spotted by a little Japanese vessel that had presumably revealed the task force's position. But is it true? The actor, Rod Steiger, claimed during an interview to have seen nothing more than a fishing vessel being shot to pieces by the huge guns of American cruisers, with women an children running around in a panic. Some accounts describe the encounter as ere may or may not have been families among the squad but the rest of the claims are false. The Japanese vessel was part of a naval cordon around the home islands to provide precisely the radio warning it did. (The warning was lost somehow and is still circulating and bouncing around in the ether.) Cruisers expended vast amounts of ammunition without being able to badly hurt the small vessel, which was tossing around on high seas like a cork. Aircraft managed to finish the job by riddling it with .50 caliber bullets.I described that incident in detail only to illustrate the kind of credible clarity this book e author doesn't like Admiral King, back there in Washington, a doggedly old-school advisor. He likes Nimitz, a cool and pleasant person who got along with people. In skill and foresight, Nimitz and Yamamoto were equals. He's not a huge fan of MacArthur, either, but gives His Highness a pass when caught with his pants down at Clark Field, hours after the Pearl Harbor attack, Mac's airplanes all lined up and ready to be bombed and destroyed. The general went into isolation for some 25 hours after this humiliation and never mentioned it in any speeches ral Sea is treated fairly. The book ends with the War of Midway, satisfying the narrative requirement that the conclusion of any book written by the winners must end with a victory. And Midway was indeed an unequivocal American victory, due is part -- in huge part -- to decoding nerds working in a dark, cramped e book is highy recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Crucible: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    I am a serious student of military history for over 50 years, and wanted to obtain a amazing grasp of the Pacific War. This book is truly excellent, but with a couple of problems. The chronology is mixed up with back and forth stories of prior and subsequent events. Certainly it's OK to recount concurrent happenings in the various zones of this large theater of war, but not amazing to break up happenings with things said years later by the actors themselves and others, especially other e other criticism (and I still recommend this book) is that the author has no military experience and somehow acquired a powerful bias versus armies. To summarize, he says Japanese Troops bad, Japanese Navy good. American Troops bad, American Navy good. Troops Air Corps bad. He gives amazing biographies of the top US admirals, including their days at Annapolis, but no background on any of the American generals, such as Marshall and MacArthur. I'm currently reading his second book, "The Conquering Tide" and it also is excellent, but he continues his biases.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Crucible: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Best battle narrative I have ever read. I read history, particularly military history, and this is absolutely the best. This is a page turner of a narrative history of the Pacific Naval Battle in WWII from Pearl Harbor to the War of Midway. The author is a spellbinding narrator who compellingly gives an overall view of the theater, the players, the strategy, and the feel of the battles. He does not obtain lost in the weeds, though he gives a amazing description of which weeds are important. This book goes from what was necessary about Alfred Thayer Mahan's 1890s book (The Influence of Seapower Upon History) to why those concepts were replaced (air power). It gives a brief narrative of the necessary personalities in the Pacific Theater (Admirals Yamamoto, King, Nimitz, Halsey, Spruance). It describes the overall tactic from Pearl Harbor to Midway (stopping the Japanese advance, avoiding major air power loss, breaking the Japanese code, destroying the Japanese Naval air power). And it describes the experience of the major naval wars from the perspective of the men who participated. I literally could not place this book down until I had finished it. I am now moving on to the author's second volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Crucible: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    I am not much of a student of history, more of a casual reader of things that interest me and that often contains historical events. WW2 has captured my interest lately, so I purchased this book based on the high reviews it received. I've never cared much for the naval side of warfare even though I spent 11yrs in the Navy. But, after being exposed to the Pacific theater through HBO's series and reading the books associated with it, this book seemed like a amazing method to gain a better understanding of the huge picture.When it came in the mail, it was slated to create it to the top of the "to read" stack in a few months. But, once I opened it I couldn't place it down. The book starts with Pearl Harbor and draws you in right away. He does a terrific job throughout the book of providing an overview of the wars and mixing in the first hand accounts in a method that is not disjointed and keeps the narrative moving. I often obtain frustrated by authors that stop the action to give you a multi-page intro and biography of a newly introduced hero in a method that completely kills the momentum. He is one of the few that didn't allow me down in that regard. I blasted right through this book, and have already ordered the next in the series. I think he does a unbelievable job of bringing in the necessary players, and giving you just enough to shape your knowledge sufficient for a amazing understanding of the story. There probably isn't enough detail for the hard-core history folks but for someone like me, it was perfect. I can't recommend it highly enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Crucible: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942: War at Sea in the Pacific, 1941-1942 review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Ian W Toll has done it again. It has been years since I read his first book, "Six Frigates" so when I saw that he was releasing another book on naval history, I was more than e "Pacific Crucible" starts out with a brilliant acc of the Mahan tactics,which helps establish his point of how a sailor from the 1850's would be more accustomed to the life aboard a ship in the 1600's than in the 1900's. This is continued by the detailed descriptions of the political situations that developed the conflict on both fronts. The, Toll delves into a graphic and violent acc of the day that has lived in infamy for over 70 years.I was enlightened at how Chruchill convinced Roosevelt that a Europe first tactic was more necessary than committing to a Pacific campaign, and the descriptions of how the Japanese military converted their society for battle brought their ultimate e naval wars were done in an informative and exciting fashion. For those that claim that history is dull, I recommend that they read a Toll one complaint about the book is that the ending felt somewhat rushed. Toll concludes the War of Midway, and then after a several pages briefly proving Admiral Yamamoto's early predictions of how battle with the United States would end, the book ends itself. I was expecting more regarding the rest of the war, but since the book was primarily about the major naval actions of the Pacific, it was understandable, seeing how the subtitle of the book states it only accounts from 1941-1942.Overall, a five star rating barely does this magnificent book justice. I certainly hope that Toll is working on another project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Not a terribly well written book, too a lot of side stories and characters which created for confusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Full of amazing and very private info but a bit strung out and cumbersome. Need to do a second book that clarifies the overall tactics of campaigns in the Pacific and how the leadership fit in. This was more about the individuals on the ground

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Not a very amazing read at all. I couldn't even [email protected]#$%!. It felt like I was just reading transcripts of the battle reports. Also just diving into the lives of so a lot of various people and then jumping around from story to story created it difficult to follow. Being a book versus a movie, I think more time could be spent developing the background of the main characters to support obtain to know them thus making it easier to follow the stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    I am a large fan of Stephen Ambrose and I was hoping that Hugh would have been as masterful a story teller. This book seems to me to be disorganized in construction. Such reffering to John Basilone as Manila John, John and Basilone all in the same paragraph. Hard to follow, almost like we were cutting a pasting to place together a book. The stories are riveting, but they jump around and back and forth with no true sense of purpose. I suspect some of this comes from not following a single group (such as Simple Company) to following, or attempting to follow individuals in various companies. Plus the jumping from war to battle, didnt' seem to be well thought out. With all of that being said, the stories are great, the men where heroes and we have fun our liberties because of the Greatest Generations sacrifices. The book is worth the read, but be prepared to flip back a few pages to figure out where you are during the war.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    amazing appreciation for the battle in the Pacific. Loved the book and all WW2 readers should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Enjoyed this book. Gave me a clearer perspective of MacArthur accomplishments, (or lack thereof), and I appreciated the description of the main character's thoughts and activities from the war's inception until after Japan's surrender.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Amazing book. I enjoyed reading what happen during the huge 's our history. Americans should know what happen during the battle and what the Japanese did to our solders

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    The book arrived promptly and well packaged. A very amazing read. Even though quite lengthily , I could not place the book down. It brought back the brutal memories of battle and the courage and sacrifices displayed by men whose lives are shortened because of politics in the name of freedom who a lot of Americans take for granted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    In this companion volume to HBO's miniseries, Hugh Ambrose, son of historian Stephen Ambrose, takes the reader on a journey through the Pacific battle as told through the eyes of the men who fought brose introduces the readers to five men who fought in the Pacific. John Basilone won the Medal of Honor for his actions on Guadalcanal. He returned home to take part in battle bond drives, but he longed to be with his fellow Marines. He convinced his superiors to let him to return to combat, and John found himself struggling on the beaches of Iwo Jima. An opponent bullet took his life.Ensign "Mike" Micheel left his home to join flight school. After earning his wings, he began flying Dauntless dive bombers off the USS Enterprise. Mike participated in the wars of Midway and Guadalcanal, as well as the Marianas Turkey Sshoot. He distinguished himself as a fine pilot and was rotated back home to serve as an instructor."Shifty" Shofner was captured in the Philippines. He served time as a POW in one of Japan's hellish camps. He managed to escape from his captors and join a band of American and Filipino guerrillas. He eventually was transferred back into a Marine unit and fought at Iwo Jima and d Phillips and Eugene Sledge grew up as mates and enlisted in the Marines. These men fought at Guadalcanal, Cape Glouster, Peleliu, Iwo Jima, and Okinawa. Eugene would later write his own book entitled "With the Old Breed".This book covers the entire Pacific war; from the dark days after Pearl Harbor, to the thrilling win at Midway, the back-and-forth struggle on Guadalcanal, the meat grinders of Peleliu and Iwo Jima, and the final war of Okinawa. The reader gets a real feeling for what each war was like through the eyes of Mike, John, Shifty, Sid, and Eugene as well as their comrades. I found the book to be a small slow in the beginning, but the pace definitely picks up as one reads further. These five men mentioned in the book bring a real "human" side to the battle in the Pacific, and I learned much about each of them.I recommend this book to readers of Globe Battle II history. Although some of the wars are not covered in a amazing deal of detail, the reader will obtain a real feel for what the battle was like through these first-person accounts. Hugh Ambrose has done a very amazing job in following in the footsteps of his popular father. Read "The Pacific" and see what the battle was really like by the men who fought (and died) there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Interesting story of five guys, certainly not a comprehensive history of the campaign. It's O.K.—the writings a tad clumsy here and there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diving the Pacific: Volume 1: Micronesia and the Western Pacific Islands review []  2020-1-23 0:45

    Wasn't sure what to expect when ordering, but am very satisfied with the purchase. The maps are great! I have lived in Guam & search that the information in the book is very helpful. I'm still learning my method around the dive globe here & now know where some of these locations are that people are talking about. It has also helped plan our next dive trip to other islands. Amazing information on Palau, Chuuk, & Yap. So much to see & so small time!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diving the Pacific: Volume 1: Micronesia and the Western Pacific Islands review []  2020-1-23 0:45

    The descriptions of dive websites are amazing but you could be deceived into thinking locations are not worth visiting - Chuuk is 'dirty' and Palau 'over-touristed' on the basis of this author's writing. The book is now quite old so things change and have probably improved. In locations int is poorly arranged so that an article on Palau is chop by a smaller inserted article. I would leave out the whole section at the back. That is the most out-of-date part. I have seen better reads on the area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diving the Pacific: Volume 1: Micronesia and the Western Pacific Islands review []  2020-1-23 0:45

    I went back and bought 2 more for my travel companions! We just came back from Truk & Yap and I never saw my book, it was traveling around our group so much! We are planning to return to Palau, so I bought additional copies as self defense! The best dive tutorial I have found to the islands.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diving the Pacific: Volume 1: Micronesia and the Western Pacific Islands review []  2020-1-23 0:45

    I like the first person narrative, which is unusual in a tutorial book. I would emphasize that it is a very brief overview. The author has managed to condense diving the entire Western Pacific into 254 pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diving the Pacific: Volume 1: Micronesia and the Western Pacific Islands review []  2020-1-23 0:45

    While Mr. Leonard may have a amazing handle on the diving in and around Guam, he hasn't taken the time to research all of his findings. In his book he stated that the local military "rarely contributes to the local economy". Absurd. As a member of that military i know for a FACT that we are a vital part of the economy on Guam. We store in off base, we LIVE off base, we eat off base, we PLAY off base. IF you can create a statement that blatantly incorrect, then what else in the book was "inaccurate"?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diving the Pacific: Volume 1: Micronesia and the Western Pacific Islands review []  2020-1-23 0:45

    One of the most informative books about diving in the Pacific , next to Tim Rocks lonely planet tutorials for diving and snorkelling in Micronesia this is the best , only this one accomodates all the islands in one book meanwhile lonely planet is done over three books .I definately recommend it !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diving the Pacific: Volume 1: Micronesia and the Western Pacific Islands review []  2020-1-23 0:45

    A very well written book with lots of amazing details. Every dive is thouroughfully described - culture, locations to eat, sleap and live is well documentet - a unbelievable tutorial - my best recommendations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Atlas of Pacific Salmon: The First Map-Based Status Assessment of Salmon in the North Pacific review []  2020-1-18 0:2

    I was impressed by this book. Unbelievable layout. Amazing information. A must have for teachers or people interested in the Pacific Ocean and it's salmon .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Atlas of Pacific Salmon: The First Map-Based Status Assessment of Salmon in the North Pacific review []  2020-1-18 0:2

    Xanthippe Augerot’s Atlas of Pacific Salmon provides tons of maps depicting numerous aspects of Pacific salmon throughout their natural range. The text is well and is further supported by perfect charts, graphs and photographs. A truly wonderful amount of info is packed into 120 pages. An extra 23 pages of references and footnotes plus a user-friendly index add to this book’s usefulness as a source for further exploration of given species of genus Oncorhynchus are treated: Masu (Cherry Salmon), Steelhead, Pink, Chum, Sockeye, Coho and Chinook. Although all (or virtually all) locations historically inhabited by Pacific salmon are touched on, the maps and text chiefly focus on Japan, China, Russia, Alaska, British Columbia, Washington, Oregon, Idaho and California. The book is divided into six chapters: The Fish, The People, The Place, Distribution and Risk of Extinction, Threats to Biodiversity and Migration. Atlas of Pacific Salmon will be appreciated by anyone with a deep interest in Pacific Salmon, their impact on human cultures and economies, their put in the ecosystem and their conservation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Atlas of Pacific Salmon: The First Map-Based Status Assessment of Salmon in the North Pacific review []  2020-1-18 0:2

    This book is beautifully illustrated with photographs, illustrations, and the most detailed distribution maps I have ever seen. The design of the book makes it a excellent coffee top book and it's content makes it both a excellent introduction to the globe of salmon while at the same time a valuable scientific is book is very accessible to non-scientists, if you are looking for a book about how salmon, man, and the enviroment interact this is a amazing book. The title sounds a small academic but it can be appreciated by anyone with interest in salmon. And anyone who flips through the book will be taken in by the beauty of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Atlas of Pacific Salmon: The First Map-Based Status Assessment of Salmon in the North Pacific review []  2020-1-18 0:2

    The Atlas of Pacific Salmon is what all universities and government agencies required 20 years ago. I dare say, it was almost worth the wait. This is a splensid compilation of data and images. The map work in this volume deserves much praise. The content covers biogeography, biology, genetics, threats, status etc....Should sell for over $150

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Atlas of Pacific Salmon: The First Map-Based Status Assessment of Salmon in the North Pacific review []  2020-1-18 0:2

    This is an perfect overview of the problem of salmon management in the wider Pacific. It's a amazing perspective because, at least in my experience, salmon consideration is so often based around land-based geographic areas and that does not give enough credit to the duration and scope involved in a salmon's oceanic lives (which is the major part of certain species lives)!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific Billionaire's Proposal: (Books 1-3) An Alpha Billionaire Romance (Pacific Billionaires Book 1) review []  2020-1-3 23:3

    Like the story line with Zoe trying to save her historic bookstore from the modern development next door. She meets the owner/builder of that building. Someone is trying to sabotage her building and developer.I was disappointed in the fact this is a three book series that only had one book included. This is first from Amazon of a multiple book series in one purchase with only the one book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific Billionaire's Proposal: (Books 1-3) An Alpha Billionaire Romance (Pacific Billionaires Book 1) review []  2020-1-3 23:3

    The relationship between Zoe and Adam started method before she realized that Adam was very interested in her that ended up in a HEA. Zoe accepting Adam's proposal only led the relationship to built powerful with the twists and turns of events. It's a attractive love story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific Billionaire's Proposal: (Books 1-3) An Alpha Billionaire Romance (Pacific Billionaires Book 1) review []  2020-1-3 23:3

    I am a fresh reader to Toni Kenyon and I really like her writing. She kept me engrossed into her story. I intend to follow her future books. Amazing Read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific Billionaire's Proposal: (Books 1-3) An Alpha Billionaire Romance (Pacific Billionaires Book 1) review []  2020-1-3 23:3

    I believe that you will have fun reading this as much as I. Ms. Kenyon did a unbelievable job of holding my attention to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific Billionaire's Proposal: (Books 1-3) An Alpha Billionaire Romance (Pacific Billionaires Book 1) review []  2020-1-3 23:3

    Love these books. Well-written with a amazing plot and characters. I volunteered to read a copy for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific Billionaire's Proposal: (Books 1-3) An Alpha Billionaire Romance (Pacific Billionaires Book 1) review []  2020-1-3 23:3

    I loved this book it was a very amazing book it was hard to place downI would tell people

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific Billionaire's Proposal: (Books 1-3) An Alpha Billionaire Romance (Pacific Billionaires Book 1) review []  2020-1-3 23:3

    Loved loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific Billionaire's Proposal: (Books 1-3) An Alpha Billionaire Romance (Pacific Billionaires Book 1) review []  2020-1-3 23:3

    GREAT SERIES

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific Billionaire's Proposal: (Books 1-3) An Alpha Billionaire Romance (Pacific Billionaires Book 1) review []  2020-1-3 23:3

    Okay there obviously was not an editor and/or the author didn't proof read the book. I obtain the language difference and spelling (i.e. color vs. colour) because of the country it was written in,but that is no excuse for stilted language, horrible punctuation, sentence structure starting out in first person (I) and changing to third person (he or she) in the middle of the same sentence, improper sentence structure ("their" when the author meant "they're"), etc. The list is endless!!!! The story had promise (thus the 2 stars) but all the editing problems proved too distracting for me. I spent too much time trying to figure out what the author was trying to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pacific Billionaire's Proposal: (Books 1-3) An Alpha Billionaire Romance (Pacific Billionaires Book 1) review []  2020-1-3 23:3

    This billionaire has a few tricks up his sleeves. There seems to be more to him than making the current deal and adding billions to his portfolio. This time around he plans to have the girl also. The small serial was a process and it moved along just am was the billionaire next door to her shop. Zoe was the curvy store owner next to his development. Book one of the serial gives us a bite of both Adam and Zoe.We see her that Adam has a bit of alpha protector in him. Add to all this Adam has brother and Zoe is still hanging in am and Zoe makes for the long game. Things pick up and continue on with a small of this and some additional of that.I was not overwhelmed with this read. I do not feel that I would have read this if it was not all put together in a single package.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Blue Select 2-Ply Perforated Paper Towel Rolls by Georgia-Pacific Pro, 85 Sheets Per Roll, 30 Rolls Per Case, White - 27385 review []  2020-1-12 19:9

    I think I wrote a review on these before but.. I have 3 dogs, kids, cats. We always seem to use at least 3 paper towels for any clean up and we have many. I search that these do the job. Are they as soft as bounty nope but I don't care. They're plenty absorbent, they clean up just as amazing as the others and the most necessary part is when I go meal shopping I don't have to take up the zone in my cart for paper towels. I couldn't stand lugging them home from the shop either. These are cheaper and more convenient. They ship fast. I'm telling you that when you initially obtain them you will be like no method are these going to do the job but they do. This was my third time ordering them and I will continue to buy them. That's my two cents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Blue Select 2-Ply Perforated Paper Towel Rolls by Georgia-Pacific Pro, 85 Sheets Per Roll, 30 Rolls Per Case, White - 27385 review []  2020-1-12 19:9

    I have these on subscribe and save. I obtain them twice a year - that's more than enough paper towels for my 2 adult household for an over a YEAR. My husband uses a ridiculous amount of paper towels. For some reason he will NOT use a hand towel to dry his hands in the kitchen - instead it's half a dozen paper towels. And apparently 1 paper towel is never enough for anything he needs it for - at least 2, usually more. That said - he also never changes the empty roll. I was so sick of going to obtain a paper towel only to search a cardboard tube! 250 sheets on a roll - I couldn't even tell you how long it's been since I replaced the roll of towels. These are thin - but they work for 99% of what I need paper towels for. I hate printed paper towels. I hate 1/2 sheet perforations. I was no longer able to search plain white, full sheet paper towels locally. They are all 1/2 sheet perfs! I found these and have never looked back. Thanks Georgia Pacific!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Blue Select 2-Ply Perforated Paper Towel Rolls by Georgia-Pacific Pro, 85 Sheets Per Roll, 30 Rolls Per Case, White - 27385 review []  2020-1-12 19:9

    We have a young puppy that is crate training and occasionally still has accidents. We use these to clean out his crate. Absolutely excellent for that!Apparently a lot of people haven’t paid attention to what they are ordering on here or to any packaging when they go locations like 3 star hotels, hospitals, the gym, etc. These are the exact paper towels that 90% of locations like that use when getting white paper towels. You but them in bulk, they are individually wrapped, they go on the cleaning carts. Then you unwrap them as you clean and restock things. No facility like that buys “good” paper towels because they are expensive! What do you expect these to be? Super plush?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Blue Select 2-Ply Perforated Paper Towel Rolls by Georgia-Pacific Pro, 85 Sheets Per Roll, 30 Rolls Per Case, White - 27385 review []  2020-1-12 19:9

    These things are a train wreck. Do not purchase these if you are looking for any kind of quality at all. I’m a tattoo artist and thought these may be comparable to Costco paper towels , they are not at all. I’ll never buy these again and wouldn’t advise anyone else doing so you’re better off spending more cash and getting a better brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Blue Select 2-Ply Perforated Paper Towel Rolls by Georgia-Pacific Pro, 85 Sheets Per Roll, 30 Rolls Per Case, White - 27385 review []  2020-1-12 19:9

    I tried this product again and this time the towels were great. I suppose the quality varies with each order, as these are considered "seconds," and each batch is different. I liked this batch very much. Luck of the draw, but I am satisfied with them. You just don't obtain consistent quality but they are cheaper than the others on the market, so it's overall a amazing method to obtain paper towels in bulk without the hassle of carting them back from the store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Blue Select 2-Ply Perforated Paper Towel Rolls by Georgia-Pacific Pro, 85 Sheets Per Roll, 30 Rolls Per Case, White - 27385 review []  2020-1-12 19:9

    This review is based on having gone through 3 cases of these paper towels (90 roles).Pros:Per paper towel, they're very inexpensive. For "approximately" (explained further under cons) full-sized paper towels, these have the lowest per towel cost I could search for a two ply paper towel on Amazon. Please note that I was not looking for "select a size" towels as I don't care for ns:They're thin- these paper towels definitely feel "cheap" to me. They don't absorb a lot and I typically found myself grabbing at least 2 paper towels at a timeThey're short- you should note that these "full-sized" paper towels are only 8.8 inches long. For comparison, the ones I'm currently using, as well as most others I looked at, tended to be 10.4 inches in length. I think this was contributing to me using more of ey don't keep up to scrubbing- we often use a disposable paper towel along with liquid cleanser to clean spots on carpet caused by cats (hairballs) or baby (spit-up). These towels didn't keep up to scrubbing very well at all. They would start to disintegrate fairly quicklySummary- The only reason I gave these paper towels 3 stars is because they are very inexpensive. But in the end, the shortcomings (absorbency, towel length, and durability) created us decide versus purchasing any more. We have currently switched to Brawny Individually Wrapped Regular Paper Towels Rolls, White, 30 Count, also purchased on amazon. As of this writing, the Brawny towels are 65% higher priced on a per towel basis. If you take into acc that the GP towels are shorter, the Brawny towels are then only 40% higher priced, based on total length of the roll. Although we've just begun using the Brawny towels, they're significantly thicker and more absorbent and seem to keep up better. I search that I can go back to using only 1 towel for light tasks and I think we're going to be happy with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Blue Select 2-Ply Perforated Paper Towel Rolls by Georgia-Pacific Pro, 85 Sheets Per Roll, 30 Rolls Per Case, White - 27385 review []  2020-1-12 19:9

    very impressed for the price. the rolls are a bit smaller than my normal kirkland brand and they are not as soft as the kirkland at said, they are durable, absorbent and do not fall apart easily even when ch better than the cheapo grocery shop ey are not rough, just not the softest but they are paper towels. I am not blowing my nose or wiping my butt with them so I dont need additional soft.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Blue Select 2-Ply Perforated Paper Towel Rolls by Georgia-Pacific Pro, 85 Sheets Per Roll, 30 Rolls Per Case, White - 27385 review []  2020-1-12 19:9

    Dyno. I use instead of facial tissue which has method too much lint & makes me s my vertical paper towel holder perfectly. It's 5/1/2 " - 6" diameter which the vendor ought to create clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Blue Select 2-Ply Perforated Paper Towel Rolls by Georgia-Pacific Pro, 85 Sheets Per Roll, 30 Rolls Per Case, White - 27385 review []  2020-1-12 19:9

    I usually use cotton towels for everything, but sometimes you just need a paper towel. These towels are unbleached and absorbent enough for most uses. If, however, you are expecting a sponge-like absorbency, these are not the towels for you. But if most of your kitchen use is for fast wipes or microwave covering, then these are perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pacific Blue Select 2-Ply Perforated Paper Towel Rolls by Georgia-Pacific Pro, 85 Sheets Per Roll, 30 Rolls Per Case, White - 27385 review []  2020-1-12 19:9

    Amazon previously offered a unbelievable generic paper towel (single sheet - not select-a-size) that I loved. They replaced them with this fresh brand and I just opened the box and used the first roll. I am very disappointed in the thin quality compared to the former brand. I want I could return these but I've opened them now and I've had the box over 30 days as I was waiting to use my existing stock.I'd stay away from these in the future. I hate select-a-size sheets so it is hard to search quality single sheet paper towels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Georgia-Pacific Professional Series Premium 1-Ply Multifold Paper Towels by GP PRO (Georgia-Pacific), White, 2212014, 250 Towels Per Pack, 8 Packs Per Case review []  2020-1-4 21:45

    I bought these because some stranger came up to me and my girlfriend at the grocery shop and said, "quit getting ripped off with those passer towels and buy tri folds on amazon". Needless to say they're amazing and cost 1/8 of the price per sheet. Guessing I've overspent about $1,500 on paper towels in my life. Love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Georgia-Pacific Professional Series Premium 1-Ply Multifold Paper Towels by GP PRO (Georgia-Pacific), White, 2212014, 250 Towels Per Pack, 8 Packs Per Case review []  2020-1-4 21:45

    Guys, out of the thousands of things I buy yearly, here and there I think a product deserves a review (whether amazing or bad). Well- where have these been all my life?! I’ve purchased the most expensive multi-folds to the more economic ones, but by no means have I ever gotten the cheapest. These beat the price of all I have purchased, and reviews looked decent, so I gave them a try. They’re more absorbent than any I have gotten, even the luxury ones. And that for me, besides softness, is what I’m looking for. These were softer than more famous brands, absorbed better than the premium brands, I mean.. I search no fault.I once purchased a various “popular” brand and dreaded having to use the whole box due to their stiffness. I place off buying the luxury ones again due to pricing. Then I decided to give these a om my experience with these, you cannot go wrong!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Georgia-Pacific Professional Series Premium 1-Ply Multifold Paper Towels by GP PRO (Georgia-Pacific), White, 2212014, 250 Towels Per Pack, 8 Packs Per Case review []  2020-1-4 21:45

    our clients - for some reason - use a ton of paper towels so I’m constantly on the look out for products. I decided to test this brand vs the same brand I previously bought- and hand downs, GP has come through with exceeding our expectations. These tri-folds do not rip coming out of the dispenser and are method softer. I will be most definitely sticking with GP. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Georgia-Pacific Professional Series Premium 1-Ply Multifold Paper Towels by GP PRO (Georgia-Pacific), White, 2212014, 250 Towels Per Pack, 8 Packs Per Case review []  2020-1-4 21:45

    We hold them in the kitchen, bathrooms, and in two locations in the garage. I use them exclusively, i.e. no napkins or other paper products, although we also use old rags in the garage and for painting, etc. They work just fine as napkins, not at all too hard on the skin. My wife and I have gone through one box in around 15 months. What a amazing purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Georgia-Pacific Professional Series Premium 1-Ply Multifold Paper Towels by GP PRO (Georgia-Pacific), White, 2212014, 250 Towels Per Pack, 8 Packs Per Case review []  2020-1-4 21:45

    Excellent for my needs used in a paper towel dispenser in an office bathroom. I sometimes use as napkins or for light cleaning as well. They don't fall apart in your hands, which is a plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Georgia-Pacific Professional Series Premium 1-Ply Multifold Paper Towels by GP PRO (Georgia-Pacific), White, 2212014, 250 Towels Per Pack, 8 Packs Per Case review []  2020-1-4 21:45

    Amazing deal. Practical. You just pull out the amount of towels you need. You don't have to fuss around w/tearing them off a roll. No paper rolls to dispose of. ey aren't as soft as some of the off-the-roll paper towels. This isn't an problem for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Georgia-Pacific Professional Series Premium 1-Ply Multifold Paper Towels by GP PRO (Georgia-Pacific), White, 2212014, 250 Towels Per Pack, 8 Packs Per Case review []  2020-1-4 21:45

    Although they are not 2-ply these towels are a amazing solution for the a lot of cleaning jobs that occur around a household. We now use them for washing those dishes and silverware that do not go into the dishwasher. We finally got rid of the sponges that became grey and seemed to accumulate dirt as they did the jobs at the kitchen sink. These towels are always new and clean, they are sturdy, can even be rinsed clean and dried so they latest several washings. Also amazing for the top of the stove, the oven, the fridge, and any spills that happen anywhere. We use them to clean and oil the natural-wood kitchen cabinets and other furniture. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Georgia-Pacific Professional Series Premium 1-Ply Multifold Paper Towels by GP PRO (Georgia-Pacific), White, 2212014, 250 Towels Per Pack, 8 Packs Per Case review []  2020-1-4 21:45

    Works well for our Tork dispenser. Cheaper, and related in quality, though no beautiful leaf designs to look at while wiping hands. To reduce how a lot of paper towels we use, we shake excess water off our hands about 3 times.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter