cattle in the cane Reviews & Opinions


Submit cattle in the cane review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joliyoou Inflatable Candy Canes for Christmas Decorations, Candy Canes Balloons for Party Decorations, Outdoor Candy Canes Decorations, 6 PCS review []  2020-1-23 4:59

    These candy canes we're just as discribed. I bought them to use on a gingerbread house for a parade float. The held up beautiful amazing but 2 of them came with little holes so I had to blow them up every morning. If I had time I would have sent back and got a fresh set but time was not available for that. Overall loved the product I think I just got a poor batch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joliyoou Inflatable Candy Canes for Christmas Decorations, Candy Canes Balloons for Party Decorations, Outdoor Candy Canes Decorations, 6 PCS review []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Nice blow up candy canes. Look amazing and simple to blow up. Very nice addition to my Christmas decorations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joliyoou Inflatable Candy Canes for Christmas Decorations, Candy Canes Balloons for Party Decorations, Outdoor Candy Canes Decorations, 6 PCS review []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Love these. We created gingerbread houses out of our work cubicles this year, and these added the final touch. Love them.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on cattle in the cane or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch cattle in the cane video reviews and related movies:

    See Tony Rice - Cattle In the Cane on youtube.

     related image

    See Cattle in the Cane Flatpicking Guitar Lesson! on youtube.

     related image

    See Tony Rice ~ Cattle in the Cane on youtube.

     related image

    See Cattle in the Cane on youtube.

     related image

    See Cattle In The Cane on youtube.

     related image

    See Sam Bush - Cattle in the Cane - 5/3/2019 - Paste Studios - New York, NY on youtube.

     related image

    See Cattle in the Cane on youtube.

     related image

    See CATTLE IN THE CANE on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joliyoou Inflatable Candy Canes for Christmas Decorations, Candy Canes Balloons for Party Decorations, Outdoor Candy Canes Decorations, 6 PCS review []  2020-1-23 4:59

    I ordered two sets of these for a work decorating contest, and these served as our candy cane forest. They were excellent and simple to blow up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joliyoou Inflatable Candy Canes for Christmas Decorations, Candy Canes Balloons for Party Decorations, Outdoor Candy Canes Decorations, 6 PCS review []  2020-1-23 4:59

    These are bigger than I was expecting and have held air for almost two weeks now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joliyoou Inflatable Candy Canes for Christmas Decorations, Candy Canes Balloons for Party Decorations, Outdoor Candy Canes Decorations, 6 PCS review []  2020-1-23 4:59

    These were excellent for what I required them for! They smell a small weird but overall, they’re great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joliyoou Inflatable Candy Canes for Christmas Decorations, Candy Canes Balloons for Party Decorations, Outdoor Candy Canes Decorations, 6 PCS review []  2020-1-23 4:59

    They can beat, decor, play. Really cute christmas party decoration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joliyoou Inflatable Candy Canes for Christmas Decorations, Candy Canes Balloons for Party Decorations, Outdoor Candy Canes Decorations, 6 PCS review []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Such a nice Christmas decoration

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Joliyoou Inflatable Candy Canes for Christmas Decorations, Candy Canes Balloons for Party Decorations, Outdoor Candy Canes Decorations, 6 PCS review []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Amazing for the Price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Cane Medium 3mm 270 ft coil with 1 strand of 4mm Binder Cane review []  2020-1-18 18:19

    Perfect product! Soak it for 2 hours cold water and it works beautifully. Then use gorilla glue on bottom of chair afterwards for final secure seat. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Cane Medium 3mm 270 ft coil with 1 strand of 4mm Binder Cane review []  2020-1-18 18:19

    Product was exactly what I required to replace cane in an antique chair.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Cane Medium 3mm 270 ft coil with 1 strand of 4mm Binder Cane review []  2020-1-18 18:19

    This worked well for your needs in caning canoe seats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Cane Medium 3mm 270 ft coil with 1 strand of 4mm Binder Cane review []  2020-1-18 18:19

    The product seems to be exactly as shown and advertised. It will be used to bind antique rattan chairs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Cane Medium 3mm 270 ft coil with 1 strand of 4mm Binder Cane review []  2020-1-18 18:19

    Caning a chair, strands are to short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Cane Medium 3mm 270 ft coil with 1 strand of 4mm Binder Cane review []  2020-1-18 18:19

    It was very old, dried out and kept breaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Cane Medium 3mm 270 ft coil with 1 strand of 4mm Binder Cane review []  2020-1-18 18:19

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Cane Medium 3mm 270 ft coil with 1 strand of 4mm Binder Cane review []  2020-1-18 18:19

    Very nice Kane very uniform very nicely packaged I used it for rebuilding canoe seats but it would work just as well for the kitchen chair if you had one to repair.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Cane Medium 3mm 270 ft coil with 1 strand of 4mm Binder Cane review []  2020-1-18 18:19

    This was amazing quality, but for my chair, we required the Cain to be the next size -4mm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Cane Medium 3mm 270 ft coil with 1 strand of 4mm Binder Cane review []  2020-1-18 18:19

    Shipment did not include the binder cane as advrtised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fancy Walking Canes for Men - Wolf - Handcrafted Fashionable Wooden Canes and Walking Sticks, 36 Inches review []  2020-1-23 4:25

    The cane is sturdy but light weight. It was packaged very securely. The height is excellent for me, I'm 5'11" at it's the same height as my everyday cane as shown in the picture. While sturdy enough for every day use , I use it as my going out cane to parties or dinners. It's a amazing conversation piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fancy Walking Canes for Men - Wolf - Handcrafted Fashionable Wooden Canes and Walking Sticks, 36 Inches review []  2020-1-23 4:25

    What a attractive piece of art this is! My father-in law loved it. The workmanship is amazing. It looks wonderful and it's sturdy enough to use as a regular cane! My husband chop about an inch off the bottom because it was too tall. It says 36" but I think it's a small longer than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fancy Walking Canes for Men - Wolf - Handcrafted Fashionable Wooden Canes and Walking Sticks, 36 Inches review []  2020-1-23 4:25

    This is a sturdy and very amazing looking e artwork is quite nice.I love that it has some hero and is not boring to look at. The height was excellent for me as is. Very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fancy Walking Canes for Men - Wolf - Handcrafted Fashionable Wooden Canes and Walking Sticks, 36 Inches review []  2020-1-23 4:25

    It broke after less than two hours of walking (the wolf head) cannot recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fancy Walking Canes for Men - Wolf - Handcrafted Fashionable Wooden Canes and Walking Sticks, 36 Inches review []  2020-1-23 4:25

    The cane itself is fine and still works amazing but part of the carving on the wolf's nose broke off when my children knocked it over on a hardwood floor. but still works and looks good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Commonwealth Basket Medium 3mm Chair Cane 270 Feet/8 Feet Binder Cane, Refill for Kit, 200M review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    This was my first attempt at chair caning, and it worked out great! The kit has enough cane for one chair seat (plus a small additional in my case). At first glance, you might not think the binding cane is included. It's mixed in with the 3mm cane, so compare it carefully to search the long strip of cane that's a small wider than the rest. The caning pegs are a huge help. If you need more of them, golf tees work although not as well as the pegs. The only other things I used were a 3/16 dowel for plugging every other hole (see YouTube video [...] ) and a caning needle purchased through I just used the caning needle for "stage 4" on this video where the weaving is the tightest. It really saved some frustration. I want I could post a pic here...it's pretty!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Commonwealth Basket Medium 3mm Chair Cane 270 Feet/8 Feet Binder Cane, Refill for Kit, 200M review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    As this was my first cane project I wasn't sure what to expect. The pack arrived on time and I used the internet to support me along. The contents were in beautiful amazing shape and not to a lot of burrs on the strands. The strands, in this case. were 3mm. They worked fine. I'll buy them again when required for my next project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Commonwealth Basket Medium 3mm Chair Cane 270 Feet/8 Feet Binder Cane, Refill for Kit, 200M review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Beautiful tedious work, repairing wicker deck chairs ---- but this is the items to do it with! I did what I needed, and have plenty leftover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Commonwealth Basket Medium 3mm Chair Cane 270 Feet/8 Feet Binder Cane, Refill for Kit, 200M review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    I have purchased can from several other basket and cane supply websites and this was not the highest quality cane. There were a lot of imperfections in the caning and more color variation than I would have liked to see. In the end the chair turned out amazing I just had to trim out alot more pieces of caning than I have normally had to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Commonwealth Basket Medium 3mm Chair Cane 270 Feet/8 Feet Binder Cane, Refill for Kit, 200M review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Worked fine to re-cane a moderate sized chair.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Commonwealth Basket Medium 3mm Chair Cane 270 Feet/8 Feet Binder Cane, Refill for Kit, 200M review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Just what I required to repair my old rattan chair!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Commonwealth Basket Medium 3mm Chair Cane 270 Feet/8 Feet Binder Cane, Refill for Kit, 200M review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    chair complete, amazing sale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Commonwealth Basket Medium 3mm Chair Cane 270 Feet/8 Feet Binder Cane, Refill for Kit, 200M review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Great! Used this to redo my chairs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Commonwealth Basket Medium 3mm Chair Cane 270 Feet/8 Feet Binder Cane, Refill for Kit, 200M review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    This is my first caning project, so I'm not an expert on cane. However the cane I received has a lot of flaws in it, and breaks. I had to order more to finish the project because of its not good quality. The binder cane is ugly, and I am not sure I wish to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Commonwealth Basket Medium 3mm Chair Cane 270 Feet/8 Feet Binder Cane, Refill for Kit, 200M review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Able Life Auto Cane, Portable Vehicle Support Handle, Standing Mobility Aid, Car Assist Cane Grab Bar, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    As a home care occupational therapist, I have attained several of these for my patients who have problems with vehicle transfers. It is simple to obtain into a car, but getting out is difficult for most of my patients. This item provided a handle on the right side of the vehicle door frame that they could push off for easier and safer sit to stand vehicle transfers. It inserts in the D-ring that is used to hold the vehicle door securely closed. The handle is solid and with the rubber grip, when dropped, it won't break like some of the hard plastic handles that are out there. The handle is comfortable when gripped. A solid small device that keeps my patients as independent as possible and is easily transferred from vehicle to car, or sits in the side door compartment, or in a woman's purse if needed. You still need to have the strength to push yourself up from a sit to stand, but is much safer than your loved one pulling your shoulder out of the socket that could lead to a dislocation, subluxation or a torn rotator cuff!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Able Life Auto Cane, Portable Vehicle Support Handle, Standing Mobility Aid, Car Assist Cane Grab Bar, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    If you have any problem getting in or out of the car, and wish more handles so your arms can support with the process, this thing is for you! This particular one can be place parallel or perpendicular to the body of the car, whereas most can only be place paralell. However, we search we mostly use it parallel, so that's not a large issue. You have to remember to push DOWN on it, not pull up, or it won't support and will pop out. (sometimes that's hard for my elderly mother to remember) She loves it though, and finds it's 1000X easier to obtain both in and out of the vehicle with it. All of these type of vehicle canes are beautiful comparable, in our opinion. We have a few various ones, and they're all good, whether or not they are more or less put it in the metal ring that the vehicle door closes into, and the plate around it is getting a small scuffed black (the plate is also metal), and I would guess some of these various types scuff more or less, depending on their design.Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Able Life Auto Cane, Portable Vehicle Support Handle, Standing Mobility Aid, Car Assist Cane Grab Bar, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    It works. Really helps my husband obtain in and out of his car. He has Parkinson's and some days are good, some are not so good. This tool is a huge help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Able Life Auto Cane, Portable Vehicle Support Handle, Standing Mobility Aid, Car Assist Cane Grab Bar, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    I got this to support my Mom obtain out of my Volvo which is lower to the ground than her full size Buick. It took a while for her to remember it was at the door ready for her to use but once she remembered it and used it a few times she's all about using it. We hold it on the door in a little compartment ready grab. It's very sturdy and will not be worn out anytime soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Able Life Auto Cane, Portable Vehicle Support Handle, Standing Mobility Aid, Car Assist Cane Grab Bar, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    My Mom broke her hip and had issues with strength to obtain in and out of car. We used this right after purchase and gave her stabilization to shimmy herself into vehicle as it gave her a solid stronghold. Works great; purchased this as it seems to be one piece of solid aluminum or alloy and not pieced together; amazing grip on handle as it is designed like a bicycle handle. Seemed more stable than other products I viewed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Able Life Auto Cane, Portable Vehicle Support Handle, Standing Mobility Aid, Car Assist Cane Grab Bar, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Now I don't fall out of the vehicle anymore. And I am not drunk, just old!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Able Life Auto Cane, Portable Vehicle Support Handle, Standing Mobility Aid, Car Assist Cane Grab Bar, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Seems week made, priced well but doesn’t fit securely in either direction in either of our Toyota’s. I bought Because reviews said it would fit perpendicular to the car. However it doesn’t even work parallel to the vehicle securely. Will return unless it works in MIL aide’s car. Still looking for our car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Able Life Auto Cane, Portable Vehicle Support Handle, Standing Mobility Aid, Car Assist Cane Grab Bar, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    This does give me something to hang onto as I transfer fo and from a car. It gives a sense of security. It fits well into the intended zone on the car. Compared to another related item I have, this one is easier to carry because it is lighter, but the length of the other one makes it easier to grab.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Able Life Auto Cane, Portable Vehicle Support Handle, Standing Mobility Aid, Car Assist Cane Grab Bar, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    I bought one with a light first. Didn't like it because it was too wide to fit in the door striker perpendicularly and pointed forward blocking egress. This one works perfectly pointed outward so it doesn't block you in, and it's really solid and feels like it will help a massive person. I'm 240 lbs and it doesn't budge with my weight on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Able Life Auto Cane, Portable Vehicle Support Handle, Standing Mobility Aid, Car Assist Cane Grab Bar, Blue review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Place it in door like the heaver ones.I have to use paralyzed left foot.Right leg drawn up from infected knee replacment for 5 years.I have to back into my Dodge Caravan putting all 215 lbs on brace and door frame to push in.I WAS NEVER SO SCAREDWHEN FIRST USE THIS BRACE SWUNG away from the rowing me down to my eletric scooter.Hanging on to door and scooter for dear life till husband came to obtain paralyzed foot turned flat so I was back standingTRULFULLY I gave both I purchased on Amazon to ladys not as crippled that just use it to begin to obtain in Car. THEY LOVE TLE LIGHT WEIGHT AND SMALL.JUST NOT FOR REALLY tal part does not fit tight into Jam on Dodge Caravan are Chevrolet Colorado.Swings foward quick with weight pushing down .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Queen of Montana: A story of the personal experience of Mrs. Nat. Collins, familiarly known to Western people as "The Cattle Queen of Montana" (1894) review []  2020-1-10 19:10

    The editor of the Fairfield, Montana SunTimes recommended this book to me. He said it was the best book he had ever read in portraying true history. I found it also to be the best story of the author's time period that I have ever read. She writes in a quaint (fitting for her time) but very engaging manner. Best of all though is having an eye witness acc to history! This lady should be celebrated in the cattle hall of fame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pressed Cane Webbing Kit, Has an 18"x18" Piece of 1/2" Fine Open Cane Mesh, 6' of #8 Spline, 5 Wood Wedges & Full Color Instruction Booklet by Ed Hammond (Breuer) review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Love it. Thanks so much, I was trying to repair and old chair that a kid place his knee through! The product is exactly as expected. Look at my amateur results in photos. Hope it holds, if it doesn't, it would be my fault entirely lol. The spline was a small thicker than the groove I chiseled out, but I think the chair groove was just too small.Didn't create the chair myself, repairing an old chair. Residue glue in groove may have prevented the spline from fitting perfectly. Hopefully got the spline in "enough" to hold. Still drying.. I'll test to modernize this if it holds or not. :)The product is perfect and exactly as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pressed Cane Webbing Kit, Has an 18"x18" Piece of 1/2" Fine Open Cane Mesh, 6' of #8 Spline, 5 Wood Wedges & Full Color Instruction Booklet by Ed Hammond (Breuer) review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Perfect replacement kit. The directions are clear and they even have a you tube video and it truly gave me the confidence to take it on. For my first project, it is incredibly amazing (except for my small excessive hammering of the spline). Dismantling your old broken cane web is the hardest part! Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pressed Cane Webbing Kit, Has an 18"x18" Piece of 1/2" Fine Open Cane Mesh, 6' of #8 Spline, 5 Wood Wedges & Full Color Instruction Booklet by Ed Hammond (Breuer) review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Amazing customer service. Quick delivery. Very satisfied with kit. Ordered again. My first try. I small off but satisfied with results. Amazing directions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pressed Cane Webbing Kit, Has an 18"x18" Piece of 1/2" Fine Open Cane Mesh, 6' of #8 Spline, 5 Wood Wedges & Full Color Instruction Booklet by Ed Hammond (Breuer) review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    This included a generous portion of webbing. And the instructions were clear, and the accompanying images showed exactly what required to be done to have a successful project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pressed Cane Webbing Kit, Has an 18"x18" Piece of 1/2" Fine Open Cane Mesh, 6' of #8 Spline, 5 Wood Wedges & Full Color Instruction Booklet by Ed Hammond (Breuer) review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    The cane restoration kit is excellent for my recent projects. The color pamphlet that accompanies the cane is very helpful. Recommend viewing the matching video on You Tube.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pressed Cane Webbing Kit, Has an 18"x18" Piece of 1/2" Fine Open Cane Mesh, 6' of #8 Spline, 5 Wood Wedges & Full Color Instruction Booklet by Ed Hammond (Breuer) review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    I had never canned a chair before. The chair is antique and with the instructions all went well and it looks beautiful. The largest challenge is the chair and cane on the arm sides is dark.. now finding a method to create the fresh cane dark has been a nightmare. We have finally decided on a method forward and hope it works after trying stain and or sprays recommended by antique furniture restorers that did not work on our little left over pieces So now its a paint that looks promising and beautiful close..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pressed Cane Webbing Kit, Has an 18"x18" Piece of 1/2" Fine Open Cane Mesh, 6' of #8 Spline, 5 Wood Wedges & Full Color Instruction Booklet by Ed Hammond (Breuer) review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Perfect quality and really simple to work with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pressed Cane Webbing Kit, Has an 18"x18" Piece of 1/2" Fine Open Cane Mesh, 6' of #8 Spline, 5 Wood Wedges & Full Color Instruction Booklet by Ed Hammond (Breuer) review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    This kit worked out very well , I am a do it yourself type . I had never done a cane replacement before . I replaced a vintage high chair seat , and was very satisfied with the results .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pressed Cane Webbing Kit, Has an 18"x18" Piece of 1/2" Fine Open Cane Mesh, 6' of #8 Spline, 5 Wood Wedges & Full Color Instruction Booklet by Ed Hammond (Breuer) review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Watched the YouTube video, ordered the material and am very satisfied with the results. A excellent example of a business actually trying to support you do something successfully and, in addition, giving you amazing value. A lot of thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pressed Cane Webbing Kit, Has an 18"x18" Piece of 1/2" Fine Open Cane Mesh, 6' of #8 Spline, 5 Wood Wedges & Full Color Instruction Booklet by Ed Hammond (Breuer) review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    It cost a small more to buy this kit than it would have to buy the individual parts, but the instruction kit that it came with created the extra cost worth the price. I wrote a blog post about my experience with this kit that you can read here.[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle King review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    It's a fence off and Prez Chet has to obtain involved! Guns of Wyoming (AKA: Cattle King) is directed by Tay Garnett and written by Thomas Thompson. It stars Robert Taylor, Robert Loggia, Joan Caulfield, Robert Middleton, Larry Gates and William Windom. Melody is by Paul Sawtell and cinematography by William Snyder. A range battle looms huge in Wyoming... Fronted by the ever reliable Western presence that was Bobby Taylor, this pic follows a familiar and slight formula. Which ultimately is fine for those who love the prolific line of Westerns produced in the 50s and 60s. Thematically it's strong, where we search Taylor's hard working and honest cattleman desperately trying to protect his land from the free grazing movement - something which brings into play nefarious characters. Sam Brassfield (Taylor) fences off his land and Clay Matthews (Middleton) - with henchmen in tow - cuts them down, simultaneously putting the word out that it's Brassfield who's doing the snipping! Naturally there's romance in the air, which causes friction from more than one quarter, and into the mix comes a visit to this part of Wyoming by President Chester A. Arthur. Who, as it happens, is a key player in spite of his limited screen time (Gates regally excellent). There's a dark edge bubbling away in this one, which is capitalised upon with a genuinely shocking turn of events. If only the finale could have given us a barnstormer of the kind the story kind of demands. Elsewhere there's no issues in the cast, all perform goody/villain/pretty gal characters with measured form, the zone photography in Kernville, California is most appealing, whilst the screenplay is without fuss and pointless filler. Real enough to say it's hardly essential viewing for Western fans, and action junkies will be left hankering, but Taylor fans are appeased and it remains watchable from first frame to last. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Empire review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The City Of Hamilton Bids You Welcome. Joel McCrea stars as a trail boss falsely imprisoned for his men's misdemeanours. Released and suffering at the hands of an unforgiving and irate town, he's hired by a blind Don Haggerty to drive his herd - but Haggerty has his own agenda's on this trip. A routine Western that is chiefly saved from the bottom rung by the presence of Joel McCrea. McCrea was a true life cowboy type who owned and worked out of a ranch in California, thus he gives this standard Oater a naturalistic core from which to tell the story. If only they could have given him some decent actors to work with, and, or, a bolder script, then this might have turned out better than it did. Directed by Charles Marquis Warren (more famed for TV work like Gunsmoke and his writing than film directing), the piece is scripted by Daniel B. Ullman, a prolific "B" western script specialist of the 1950s. This, however, is far from being a amazing effort from his pen. Shot in CinemaScope with colour by DeLuxe, it thankfully at least proves to be most pleasing on the eye. Brydon Baker proving to be yet another cinematographer seemingly inspired by the Alabama Hills, Lone Pine, locations. Away from the turgid story there's a classical huge Western shoot-out to enjoy, while a Mano-Mano shoot out set among the Alabama rocks towards the end is nicely handled. But the amazing technical aspects are bogged down by the roll call of by the numbers gruff cowboy characters, and worse still is a two-fold romantic strand that is so weak it beggars belief. All of which is acted in keeping with such an unimaginatively place together series of sub-plots masquerading as a revenge thriller. For McCrea this movie is worth a watch - as it is for its beauty (the print is excellent), but in spite of the old fashioned appeal, and a couple of action high points, it remains borderline dull. McCrea and the audience deserve far better. 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ivory Cane review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Liked it. A cute love story. Sometimes its hard to overcome your insecurities and believe that someone actually loves you for you, which is very is story is mainly the heroine's view in third person POV, not the hero. It's nice to know who the heroine is, what she's experiencing and feeling, and trying to overcome her insecurities. But it would've been nice to have the POV of the character too, instead of her explaining that he's this and that from the method he talks and acts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ivory Cane review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I read this book when it was originally published in the 70's it's a favorite of mine & I re-read it occasionally . Just a heartwarming old fashioned love story ,quite tame by today's standards . I still have the original Harlequin from the 70's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ivory Cane review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I read this book years ago and it's still good!! The characters are believable and the love story is typical for this sort of romance. Amazing Read!! I would recommend it to everyone!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ivory Cane review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I have been a fan of Janet Dailey for a lot of years I have enjoyed this book but I feel it ended without a ended. To any viewer it was a amazing read but as I said above her ending was not her usual best to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ivory Cane review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    As usual her writing is interesting and captivating.. I really have fun all her books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ivory Cane review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Typical mundane romance Not much substance to plot/storyline

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ivory Cane review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    This is an old Harlequin Presents favorite of mine and I was satisfied to see it available for my Kindle. The method that Bay helped Sabrina to become independent in spite of her blindness has always appealed to me. And the love he showed her, even to the point of letting her go, was very touching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ivory Cane review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Very amazing but perditble

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ivory Cane review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I loved this book and the characters were great. I would recommned to anyone looking for a amazing love story to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ivory Cane review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    This book was delivered by funtime to the kindle. It was a fast, simple book to read. I would recommend it to anyone who wants light reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Punk review [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    Amazing fun game! Very creative and intuitive, I really like how smartly designed everything is. The mechanics are easy but Challenging! It gets some training to master it, and when you think you are doing amazing a fresh type of opponent shows up! Really fun so far, congrats to the developers on this gem of a game, 5 stars from me :) I would recommend to anyone ranging from casual to hardcore gamers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Punk review [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    Been playing since BETA, android game seems to have retained a lot of what I loved from then. The level progression is really well thought out and makes a lot of sense. I was having a amazing time playing and then I failed...failing took the android game to a whole other level of fun for me. I found myself challenged by certain levels, and feeling accomplished when I passed them! I give it a 4/5 cause it's not named after me!! Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Punk review [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    Fun small game. Has a amazing mechanic that really challenges you while maintaining a casual vibe. The art theme is consistent and the sound effects bring alot to the table. Very nice haptics!! The android game just feels amazing and is quite satisfying. Will definitely play this in my idle time. Excellent airplane game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Punk review [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    Fun android game def gets hard for me around lvl 30 but I'm hooked. Not sure how a lot of levels they are but I hope a Zen mode is added and skins for the character!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Punk review [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    Really fun game, love the western pixel music. A android game that slowly challenges your reflexes as you round up your enemies!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Punk review [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    Really fun and challenging. Amazing time killer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Punk review [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    This android game is super fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Punk review [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    Brutal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cattle Punk review [App]  2018-10-11 13:0

    Quick and thoughtful puzzles that you solve with the power of the second amendment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Battle for Cattle review [App]  2019-8-23 21:22

    A fun little method to educate and simplify how vaccines work and are made. But as a android game though it could be expanded on more and improved. Navigation UI is not good it's hard to obtain to the patients in time. Levels could also be better spaced in terms of difficulty. Otherwise a fun minigame to raise awareness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Battle for Cattle review [App]  2019-8-23 21:22

    There is absolutely no method to pass the 3rd level. Making the vaccine is a complete guess. I have tried about 20 times. There is no pattern, the safe genes to remove change every time. Im sad scishow reccomended this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Battle for Cattle review [App]  2019-8-23 21:22

    What an awesome game, a unbelievable method to educate people but its a bit tough 😅. Love the Concept & gameplay. Amazing job guys, hold it up, looking forward to more android games like this 🤗👍 Btw I heard about the android game when watching the Scishow episode. Edit: Just looked at the other android games you've created after i posted the review, going to install them now. Thanks guys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Battle for Cattle review [App]  2019-8-23 21:22

    An awesome android game that taught me what antibiotics and vaccines are, how they are made, tested and approved, and gave me the triumphant feeling of actually saving cows! Thanks a lot for making it guys! And thanks to Scishow for telling me about this. Edit: Just checked out your other games, downloading them too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Battle for Cattle review [App]  2019-8-23 21:22

    Crashes on first trying to begin the first level. Can only load the menu.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Battle for Cattle review [App]  2019-8-23 21:22

    The android game did teach about how vaccines are created and it was a decent game, however it was method too short, took me about 30 mins to [email protected]#$%! and it's not worth doing it again for a higher score. Learned about it from SciShow on youtube

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cane River review []  2020-1-17 22:17

    This book was INTENSE! The time-frame is from the 1830s to the 1930s. The backdrop was in Louisiana on a medium-sized Creole plantation owned by a family named Derbanne. The four main women in the book were Elisabeth, Suzette, Philomene, and e author, Lalita Tademy, made this work of fiction based on stories she heard about her great, great, great, amazing grandmother, who happened to be the girl in the fifth generation in the book. While the time and experiences shared in the book were based on historical facts, the story line itself was a work of fiction made from the author's own mind on how life might have been like for her great, great, great, amazing grandmother.I normally do not like reading books like this, however, I found myself enjoying the dynamics of each complex hero and how the women found a method to overcome what life threw at them no matter how the dice rolled versus them. I found this a very emotional read and enjoyed the book until the end. The end @#$%ed me off so much that I threw the book across the room. I felt it was wrong to end the book the method the author did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cane River review []  2020-1-17 22:17

    An extraordinary amount of painstaking research went into this work of fiction based on the author's family history covering 4 generations living in rural often happens in these multi generational epics, much time is spent on setting up the story and the introductory characters. The reader has a better knowledge and understanding of their lives than the later characters which are not drawn in such detail or given as much room for their stories to vertheless, I found the novel riveting and meticulously written. I enjoyed learning about the role of the Creoles and freedmen who lived side-by-side with the white French masters, the slaves and their mixed race me readers may search this book slow going but as I have an interest in the era I enjoyed it. I thoroughly enjoyed the appended images of the family e author has done a tremendous job of bringing her ancestors to life and in retelling their stories. I look forward to reading more of her work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cane River review []  2020-1-17 22:17

    My goodness. This was a book of much emotion and depth and , allow me say that it did not feel like a book. There was not a goal these people were working toward in the same sense as any other book. Philomene had a plan so her story is more like how a book would go, but at the same time, it was different.I was reading about true people. And while I've read a lot of literary historical fiction, reading this book was different. I can't place my finger on it except to say I was reading intimate info about these ladies. The main happenings in their lives REALLY happened. And it was heartbreaking -- in amazing ways and in bad. There were as a lot of moments of joy as there were of Tademy wrote a love letter to the women in her family. She told their story with honesty and care. And spirit. It was very moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cane River review []  2020-1-17 22:17

    As I read this book I found myself going through emotions that one might be if, they were reading about someone they truly loved. I mean WOW, I believe this is a book that should be read in high schools, along with books like Killing a Mocking Bird. This book is brilliantly written, and based on the authors journey of her own to search out what she could about her ankfully she was gracious enough to share her story with us. This book changed me and and what I thought I knew the about the history of slavery, and the general sense of what the people of that time period went through.With every page I read took me to a put much deeper than anything I could have imagined. This book is about slavery. however It also tells of the strengths,courage,and faith in which life would have been all but unbearable without. This book also tells about powerful woman, and the amazing importance of family. They lived in unimaginable conditions, Yet with every horrible unimaginable thing that happened, all the trials they endured they never gave up hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cane River review []  2020-1-17 22:17

    **Spoilers**The book is based on Lalita Tademy family history. She did a Unbelievable job of merging historical fact and family lore into fiction. It spans 137 years of family history centered on three female characters; Suzette, Philome (Suzette's daughter by a frenchman named Eugene Daurat) and Emily (Philomene's daughter with a white man named Narcisse Fredieu). The book covers the civil war, the end of slavery and the beginning of the Jim Crow era. They are all powerful female characters but the strongest one is without a doubt Philomene. She is the one that holds the family together and is the one that is able obtain to her own land after the end of slavery. Emily has five kids with a frenchman named Joseph Billes and from an early age is taught that her fair skin makes her quality and locations her above the Negroes and colourful of the time. Nonetheless, because she was born to a mulatto woman she is considered colourful in central Louisiana and her relationship with Joseph is frowned upon. When the Jim Crow laws come into result Emily and her family are persecuted in a vicious method by the emerging Klu Klux Klan. As a effect her partner is forced to marry into a white family and that marks the beginning of the end for Joseph Billes. Even though Emily and her kids could pass for white in any other part of the country, Joseph and her never contemplate leaving the state of Louisiana. I read it for the first time in 2002 but enjoyed it more the second time around. I Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cane River review []  2020-1-17 22:17

    Ms. Tademy's novels brings to life what it was like to be a slave in the concrete. These are true people who endure (or, tragically, not) a most horrific existence. The Confederate South has nothing to be proud of. Ordinary, not good white people got involved in this violent oppression because the land and slave holders created the slaves into scape goats -- the cause of all the ills suffered by whites -- while they created themselves rich off the misery of all. They are no heroes, they're criminals and should go down in history as such. Ms. Tademy's novels support to tell this truth.What does stand out are the courageous and heroic people who loved, endured, shared, comforted and held together as best they could under the shackles and whips of the slave holders. They are our heroes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cane River review []  2020-1-17 22:17

    By possibility I had come across Lalita Tademy's second novel -- Red River -- in a book store. Bought it, read it, and was mesmerized by it. That led me to the author's original work, Cane River, this one exploring her mother's side of the family (Red River explores her father's side).No need to rehash the entire book, that's been done in all of those hundreds of reviews. Suffice it to say that I enjoyed Cane River tremendously, and that it should be mandatory reading for anyone who truly seeks to understand an necessary part of the history and heritage of the United States. Tademy has an uncanny knack of crafting an informative, compelling and often heart-wrenching novel super-imposed on historic and well-researched fact. She fluidly moves across generations without ever leaving the jarring breaks that so often mars writing that covers extended periods of time and characters that move in and out of the t another talent of the author is to depict often divisive and disturbing happenings in a passionate, but never judgmental manner. By doing so, she very clearly makes her points, but never preaches or attacks. This helps keeping readers' minds open, even about happenings that most prefer to forget or not be confronted with.If I had one minor [email protected]#$%!&'d be for photos in the Kindle ver to be of higher resolution so as to enhance the readability of the different included historic documents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cane River review []  2020-1-17 22:17

    This book was interesting from the perspective of understanding how the rigid class divisions operated in this Fresh Orleans region well after the Civil War, how each class struggled to maintain its own dignity but to oppress the classes perceived to be lower in the pecking order. It's a testament to these generations of women who did what they had to to survive and test to keep on to something of themselves -- hard when their 2-3 year-old kids could be sold away without so much as a word. Trying to understand the level of hatred that would simply not allow the white men who loved these women alone is impossible to understand. The research undertaken by the author into her family history is awesome and commendable. But the book does read more like a family history or remembrance than a story with a beginning, middle and end. And there are a lot of main characters as the reader moves through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cane River review []  2020-1-17 22:17

    Having a black creole background, I read so a lot of things I've heard my grandmother say to me. She always told me to stay out of the sun and it annoyed me so much. She grew up in Fresh Orleans, and I in California. I understand better now how erasing color wasn't just about convenience or preference, but a means of survival that was passed down from slaves who constantly felt threatened. I think I understood that in my head before, by after reading this, I understand it in my heart. Following the bloodline was such a rich journey and I am quite thankful for this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cane River review []  2020-1-17 22:17

    Cane river follows several generations of an enslaved family located in a little mixed community of free black people, white slavers, and enslaved people. The characters are complex as are their relationships. As lives unfold, the reader will watch the evolution of colorism as well as the impact of white supremacy on both white and black residents of Cane River. The story is engaging, and the characters are unforgettable. Info from the historical record only enhances the sense of watching history unfold. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Culpepper Cattle Co. review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    When Small Mary Became A Man. The Culpepper Cattle Co. is a splinter of the Western genre that was tagged as revisionist. Often the makers of such Oaters went for a more grizzled look at the West, even demythologising the Hollywood Westerns that had proved so famous for decades. Directed by @#$% Richards, The Culpepper Cattle Co. is one such picture. Young Ben Mockridge (Gary Grimes) wants to be a cowboy, to work on the drives and hone his gun play skills. When trail drive boss Frank Culpepper (Billy Green Bush) is in town, Ben begs him for work and is thrilled to be hired as the cook's Small Mary. What he isn't so thrilled about is actually what it's really like out there on a drive... And so it comes to pass, young Ben is at the bottom of the cowboy ladder and Richards and his writing squad ensure there is no glamour to be found. The drive is beset with thievery and rustling, killings, stampedes, inner fighting and very hard work for very small pay. The men on the trail all look the same, they dress the same, they smell the same, they are all worked hard and understand the same weary banter. What camaraderie there is is kept to a minimum, they are a squad in a working sense, but their loyalty only comes to the fore when they are tasked with fighting and killing' enemies. The bars are not all bright and sparkly, with a well suited man playing a piano, no these are dingy holes with dirty glasses. No bordello babes either, just a hapless lassie loaned out for services by a barkeep who has in his own mind some tenuous right to have her in his keep. This is purposely downbeat, with the photography by Lawrence Edward Williams and Ralph Woolsey emphasising this fact by stripping back the colours for authenticity. While Jerry Goldsmith and Ralph Woolsey's musical score is deftly restrained, perfectly so. The story moves to its final conclusion, a confrontation that excites and depresses equally so, for even in the whirl of bullets and thundering hooves, the realisation dawns on Ben, and us, that nothing changes the life of the cowboys out there on the drives. It's live, work and die. Cowboyin is something you do when you can't do nothing else - Indeed! 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man with the Ivory Cane review [App]  2019-8-29 21:37

    Exciting story, attractive graphics and challenging minigames. Got hooked after few mins of playing 😄 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man with the Ivory Cane review [App]  2019-8-29 21:37

    RS 420. is too much of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Man with the Ivory Cane review [App]  2019-8-29 21:37

    playing this feels like I'm in a suspenseful movie! I love it! 😊😮 the cat at the beginning is really cute as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Caning Kit review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    The kit came in a timely manner. The instructions were a small lacking, but I watched a YouTube video and was able to obtain it done. I could have used more pegs, but I went and bought a cheap bag of golf tees to help. I also want I knew where to obtain the pegs that you are supposed to finish with, but I ended up cutting off the golf tees. This was my first attempt at caning, so I created some mistakes but I would do it again. The chair looks amazing and I am satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Caning Kit review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Not much amazing to say about this kit. I purchased the kit because I don’t have any tools in Florida where I stay over the winter. The cane is not good quality with a lot of damaged locations in the cane. Pieces were broken so some are very short. There are only 4 pegs so you can’t really cane anything with that little number of pegs. I had to buy a dozen more. If I didn’t already know how to cane the book in this kit sure wouldn’t have helped me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Caning Kit review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    What a amazing kit that contains everything you need to recane a chair seat with hole to hole weaving. So much easier than buying components individually. I could've used a few more than 4 pegs and the instruction book was a small hard to follow. Luckily there are a lot of amazing YouTube videos to learn the procedure! Also I used my own spray bottle to hold cane wet if it dried out after soaking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chair Caning Kit review []  2019-12-17 18:44

    I was very displeased to keep a various instruction booklet than I ordered. I ordered Peerless Rattan (pink cover), but received Comcraft Chair Caning Kit (teal cover). The ordered kit showed 12 pegs - and after reading reviews calling for more pegs, that is exactly why I ordered this kit. The kit I received only has 4 pegs. I'm giving 2 stars as - hopefully - I can still recane my chair. Guess I'll be looking for old golf tees.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter