Read cattle in the cane reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cattle in the cane reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Omaha online can u lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


    Add your opinion on cattle in the cane or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to lasix in Portland lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada lasix in Omaha where to lasix in Austria where to lasix in Detroit where to lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can lasix buying lasix in canada how to lasix in Norway best for lasix in Long Beach where to lasix in Washington how can i lasix best method to search lasix in Czech Republic where is better to lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to lasix in France lasix online india lasix per pill where to lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    lasix in Greece lasix comparison lasix in Puerto Rico lasix in Germany where to lasix in Japan online how to lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to lasix in Tucson online best method to search lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to lasix in Austria best for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to lasix in Los Angeles where to lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to lasix in Greece online best for lasix in United Kingdom best for lasix in Austin best for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to lasix in Indianapolis best for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to lasix in Detroit where to lasix online canadian lasix online lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cattle In The Cold Desert, Expanded Edition []  2020-7-11 18:31

    Really remarkable and helpful research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cattle In The Cold Desert, Expanded Edition []  2020-7-11 18:31

    Written by one of the most knowledgeable range scientists of our time. Amazing blend of history and science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cattle In The Cold Desert, Expanded Edition []  2020-7-11 18:31

    excellant bok about the history of cattle growing in the amazing basin desert. More a like a text book but a amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cattle In The Cold Desert, Expanded Edition []  2020-7-11 18:31

    A amazing look at early cattle grazing in the Amazing Basin. Well balanced review of the problem of grazing in the west. If you are interested in the residual ecological changes left over from unregulated grazing and why it occurred a nice read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cattle In The Cold Desert, Expanded Edition []  2020-7-11 18:31

    This is a really intense book that explains quite a few of the ecological dynamics we see throughout the arid west, especially in Nevada. A very informative and factual book. I like that it cites it's sources and has confirmed facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cattle Health Handbook []  2020-1-20 0:15

    Perfect book for any cattle rancher! The author, Heather Smith Thomas, has walked the walk and raised more than 6000 calves since 1967. A rancher herself Ms Thomas has produced a very practical and simple to read health handbook for raising cattle. Jammed packed with perfect illustrations, drawings and medical reference footnotes--this has to be the best cattle-health handbook on the market! My book is so worn and a small manure covered I'm purchasing a fresh one and the return on investment will be worth the hard money outlay. My cattle are my kids and it was so rewarding to search an author that feels the same way. Well written book and superbly published. Forget the other handbooks, I've read most of them--then a cattleman loaned me this book and I was amazed, gratefull and hooked! The sun will fade the cover and manure will stain the pages but your cattle will know they are loved and well cared for, not to mention the financial payback from reduced vet bills and your own stress! Thank you Amazon and please send Ms Thomas my kind regards and gratitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cattle Health Handbook []  2020-1-20 0:15

    Awesome, helpful, well place together. Been ranching for YEARS and still learned dozens from this book. Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cattle Health Handbook []  2020-1-20 0:15

    For those of us just getting into raising cattle and need some knowledge this is a amazing source

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Culpepper Cattle Co. [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    When Small Mary Became A Man. The Culpepper Cattle Co. is a splinter of the Western genre that was tagged as revisionist. Often the makers of such Oaters went for a more grizzled look at the West, even demythologising the Hollywood Westerns that had proved so famous for decades. Directed by @#$% Richards, The Culpepper Cattle Co. is one such picture. Young Ben Mockridge (Gary Grimes) wants to be a cowboy, to work on the drives and hone his gun play skills. When trail drive boss Frank Culpepper (Billy Green Bush) is in town, Ben begs him for work and is thrilled to be hired as the cook's Small Mary. What he isn't so thrilled about is actually what it's really like out there on a drive... And so it comes to pass, young Ben is at the bottom of the cowboy ladder and Richards and his writing squad ensure there is no glamour to be found. The drive is beset with thievery and rustling, killings, stampedes, inner fighting and very hard work for very small pay. The men on the trail all look the same, they dress the same, they smell the same, they are all worked hard and understand the same weary banter. What camaraderie there is is kept to a minimum, they are a squad in a working sense, but their loyalty only comes to the fore when they are tasked with fighting and killing' enemies. The bars are not all bright and sparkly, with a well suited man playing a piano, no these are dingy holes with dirty glasses. No bordello babes either, just a hapless lassie loaned out for services by a barkeep who has in his own mind some tenuous right to have her in his keep. This is purposely downbeat, with the photography by Lawrence Edward Williams and Ralph Woolsey emphasising this fact by stripping back the colours for authenticity. While Jerry Goldsmith and Ralph Woolsey's musical score is deftly restrained, perfectly so. The story moves to its final conclusion, a confrontation that excites and depresses equally so, for even in the whirl of bullets and thundering hooves, the realisation dawns on Ben, and us, that nothing changes the life of the cowboys out there on the drives. It's live, work and die. Cowboyin is something you do when you can't do nothing else - Indeed! 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cattle Health Handbook []  2020-1-20 0:15

    This book makes it super fast to search your suspected illness and obtain moving on treatment. Should be in everyone's library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cattle Health Handbook []  2020-1-20 0:15

    Gathering Notes is the simple part and the most necessary things (that I consider Important) I email to my dad. Being fresh to raising cattle, and living in a humid environment, is hard to hold up with every thing that is in the soil. Though the family started to own cattle about three years ago my parents are just have accepted the fact that the environment here on east Texas is very various than the hot-dry from their little city in Mexico. This book provides us with understanding and fresh methods besides only going to the vet. Looking forward to buying Essential Tutorial to Calving!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cattle Health Handbook []  2020-1-20 0:15

    Excelllent book for the more advanced cattle owner and breeder. Fills the gap between "intro tomes" and textbooks with sufficient veterinary info that allows smart decisions when to call for support and what to do in their absence. Truly want I had this book when we first started. Recommend highly to fresh and experienced operators.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cattle Health Handbook []  2020-1-20 0:15

    A trusted resource in my library. I refer to it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cattle Health Handbook []  2020-1-20 0:15

    I have recommended this book ever since I got it. It was written by an elderly woman who raised cattle and is written in a method you can understand without having to take a pre-vet med course. Highly recommend this even if you have a few cows or several hundred.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cattle Health Handbook []  2020-1-20 0:15

    A must have if your wanting to obtain into cattle.We reference to it often when something seems off and not sure what it is.I like to look through it to hold things in the front of my brain. Vets are expensive and don't wish to call ours unless I have to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cattle Health Handbook []  2020-1-20 0:15

    Perfect and detailed health guide. You will need other references for grazing management, animal handling, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trampling Herd: The Story of the Cattle Range in America []  2020-8-19 18:48

    This book covered all aspects of cattle raising, habits, breeds, marketing, etc. This book was more real during the 1930's when it was written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trampling Herd: The Story of the Cattle Range in America []  2020-8-19 18:48

    Wellman, who died in 1966, was born in Oklahoma and worked on Wichita and Kansas Town newspaper for much of his life, before moving to California and freelance writing. This book, written in 1939, is an perfect summary acc of the cattle trade in the West, from 1580 to the early 1900s. He touches on just about everything having to do with his topic, from historical figures and happenings to equipment. I thought he spent a tad too much zone on Billy the Kid, the Earps, and such (they don't seem that necessary to the cattle business), but he's an perfect writer. The first half of the book is the best. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trampling Herd: The Story of the Cattle Range in America []  2020-8-19 18:48

    Novelist and historian Wellman here provides an indescribably superior one-volume story of the range-cattle business that reads as easily as fiction. Beginning with the Spanish roots of the Southwestern cattle ranches, he goes on to tell something of the early Anglo settlement of Texas, the troubles with the Comanches, the "hide-and-tallow empire" built up in antebellum days, the effects of the Civil War, the clashes with the Kansans, the founding of Abilene. He talks about stampedes and what was done about them, amazing trail towns and their lawmen, lean years and fat ones, the cowboy's work and play, and a gallery of unforgettable Western characters, good, bad, and indifferent. He studies the Lincoln County War, the coming of "bobwire," and why cowmen hated sheep. There is info I got from this book that I've found nowhere else. You will say the same. Every lover of Western social history should be glad to see it back in print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trampling Herd: The Story of the Cattle Range in America []  2020-8-19 18:48

    Amazing history. If you like the west, horses and cows and westerns, then read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trampling Herd: The Story of the Cattle Range in America []  2020-8-19 18:48

    WAS AS ADVERTISED, I WOULD BUT FROM THIS SELLER AGAIN!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trampling Herd: The Story of the Cattle Range in America []  2020-8-19 18:48

    As described and a huge hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trampling Herd: The Story of the Cattle Range in America []  2020-8-19 18:48

    I can't imagine needing more info on the cattle industry in North America than Wellman's 1951 book supplies. Despite its style reflecting the literary, political and social sensibilities of the first half of the 20th century, a minor weakness for today's readers, this tale reviews cattle in the West from the 1500's up until around 1940. We learn so much about the breeds and feeds and needs of the animals, and the creeds and deeds of their keepers, that Wellman's book should be read by anyone who fancies him or herself a "Wild West historian" even if an amateur one. Sure, we have likely learned a lot of "new" facts about the amazing cattle barons in the past 60 years, and about Billy the Child and Wyatt Earp and others who became legends partly because of when and where cattle raising or rustling touched their lives. And I am beautiful sure, due to my reading of other contributions to this genre, that Wellman's recounting of happenings in Dodge City, or Lincoln, NM or Tombstone contain some misinformation. But in a book like this, exactitude of detail is less necessary than getting the overallinfluence of one major industry right. And he does. Here you learn about the hardship of the trails, and the pros and cons of each path to market, and why the centers of cattle delivery shifted so completely from one Kansas city to the next as the railroads moved west or southof the previous track. To me, one of the most fascinating chapters is only ten pages long and tells of the brief one-season when Newton, KS was the cattle drive terminus. He calls it "Newton's General Massacre" and it would create a fine movie: the year is 1871. Two quarreling cowboys had a duel, and the loser died. Three days later a visitor was killed in a shooting that was declared accidental. About six weeks later a young cowboy was murdered in the sin district of town. Then a night policeman killed a gambler in a dispute over a prostitute's favors. That fellow was killed a few days later by someone avenging the death of the gambler. That dead night cop, however, had befriended an apparently orphaned, physically frail teenager, and took care of his needs for meal and shelter, earning the boy's devotion. When the boy's only mate was murdered, his young friend, a witness to the event, grabbed a key and locked the door to the barroom with the assassin and his mates still within. He then pulled a gun from his ragged outfit, killed or wounded eight men, and successfully escaped the scene, never to be found or held accountable. Wellman labels this "The bloodiest gun war in the history of the West." Men the murderous boy left standing continued to shoot each other in the coming days, out of revenge and frustration. This book has a lot of tales much like this, and if you like this sort of thing, search a copy or it via inter-library loan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ivory Cane [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I read this book when it was originally published in the 70's it's a favorite of mine & I re-read it occasionally . Just a heartwarming old fashioned love story ,quite tame by today's standards . I still have the original Harlequin from the 70's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ivory Cane [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Very amazing but perditble

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ivory Cane [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    This book was delivered by funtime to the kindle. It was a fast, simple book to read. I would recommend it to anyone who wants light reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ivory Cane [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    As usual her writing is interesting and captivating.. I really have fun all her books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ivory Cane [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Typical mundane romance Not much substance to plot/storyline

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ivory Cane [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Liked it. A cute love story. Sometimes its hard to overcome your insecurities and believe that someone actually loves you for you, which is very is story is mainly the heroine's view in third person POV, not the hero. It's nice to know who the heroine is, what she's experiencing and feeling, and trying to overcome her insecurities. But it would've been nice to have the POV of the character too, instead of her explaining that he's this and that from the method he talks and acts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ivory Cane [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    This is an old Harlequin Presents favorite of mine and I was satisfied to see it available for my Kindle. The method that Bay helped Sabrina to become independent in spite of her blindness has always appealed to me. And the love he showed her, even to the point of letting her go, was very touching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ivory Cane [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I read this book years ago and it's still good!! The characters are believable and the love story is typical for this sort of romance. Amazing Read!! I would recommend it to everyone!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ivory Cane [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I have been a fan of Janet Dailey for a lot of years I have enjoyed this book but I feel it ended without a ended. To any viewer it was a amazing read but as I said above her ending was not her usual best to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ivory Cane [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I loved this book and the characters were great. I would recommned to anyone looking for a amazing love story to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cattle Trails of the Prairies (1892) []  2020-1-10 19:20

    I quit reading this book when I am came to the following:"By this time well-defined trails had been located, and for two decades those trunk-lines connecting the amazing producing and consuming points held their supremacy. The most popular of these was the "Chisholm Trail." It was named after John Chisholm, an eccentric frontier stockman, who was the first to drive over it. Chisholm lived in Paris, Tex., was a bachelor, and had a lot of thousand head of cattle in the ranges in the southern part of the State. Later he removed to Fresh Mexico, and died a few years ago, leaving almost uncounted droves upon his ranches" This "author" has confused "John Chisum" the rancher from Paris, TX, with "Jesse Chisholm." the merchant trader after whom the Chisholm Trail was named in later years. With such a mistake as this at the early part of the book, I elected not to spend any more time reading further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Treatment Of Cattle By Homoeopathy []  2020-8-18 18:57

    A compact size for such a comprehensive title. Received by veterinarians and farmers whole- heartedly in the homeopathic care of their animals. Divided into three parts, the major section is the materia medica followed by sections on nosodes and their uses and a clinical repertory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Treatment Of Cattle By Homoeopathy []  2020-8-18 18:57

    Necessary for people who wish to raise cattle using the principles of homeopathy.I found it very useful multiple times on our farm through the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Candy Cane Santas in Plastic Canvas []  2020-7-18 19:12

    such fun patterns, simple to read and follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Candy Cane Santas in Plastic Canvas []  2020-7-18 19:12

    I bought for a craft group I teach and it is exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Candy Cane Santas in Plastic Canvas []  2020-7-18 19:12

    Delivered on time and love the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Candy Cane Santas in Plastic Canvas []  2020-7-18 19:12

    I love Christmas, Santa and plastic canvas. This covers all 3. And I can transfer it to my computer to print. Absolutely fabulous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Candy Cane Santas in Plastic Canvas []  2020-7-18 19:12

    Did not wish this product. There is not a return option available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Candy Cane Santas in Plastic Canvas []  2020-7-18 19:12

    Amazing item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Candy Cane Santas in Plastic Canvas []  2020-7-18 19:12

    Didn't expect too much for $4 but 2 pages??? And you call it a book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Candy Cane Santas in Plastic Canvas []  2020-7-18 19:12

    I know that this was less than $4, but I thought it would have a few more patterns in it. I like what is there. but I would rather have fewer books with more patterns than a lot of books with only a few patterns in them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Candy Cane Santas in Plastic Canvas []  2020-7-18 19:12

    I liked the Santa on the cover and that is why I purchased this book. The book is in amazing condition and arrived promptly. Amazing seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Candy Cane Santas in Plastic Canvas []  2020-7-18 19:12

    Can't wait to obtain started!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    “Old Lobo” The True Story of the Gigantic Lobo Wolf That Terrorized New Mexico’s Currumpaw Cattle Range in the 1890s [Illustrated] []  2020-6-14 19:27

    I read this story 50 years ago, in Korean translation, then i was 10. i remembered every info of the story during whole my life, sadly the book i couldnt search now, it is as if if i was there in corrumpaw, with ET Seton himslf. I belive the story created amazing contribution, to create current myself. Now, read it in english, as written by Seton, my hero, create me in tears, goodbye King Lobo, thank you Dr. Seton. You create me cry again, after all these 50 years. Thankyou, dr. Seton!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of the Candy Cane []  2020-9-17 20:13

    A LITTLE BIT TOO MUCH SANCTIMONIOUS CHRISTIAN DRIVEL. I LOVE CHRISTMAS, BUT I FOUND THIS OFFENSIVE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of the Candy Cane []  2020-9-17 20:13

    my Lucy was thrilled with her own copy of this book. It did come after Christmas, since it was on back order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man with the Ivory Cane [App]  2019-8-29 21:37

    RS 420. is too much of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of the Candy Cane []  2020-9-17 20:13

    Once again I ordered this for my daughter who is a pre-school teacher to use in her class at Christmas time. All reports are that the kids really enjoyed it, Amazing small book with a positive message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of the Candy Cane []  2020-9-17 20:13

    Amazing notice for grandchildren.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man with the Ivory Cane [App]  2019-8-29 21:37

    playing this feels like I'm in a suspenseful movie! I love it! 😊😮 the cat at the beginning is really cute as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of the Candy Cane []  2020-9-17 20:13

    My granddaughter and I would watch this every day during the month of December. From time to time during the year, we obtain it out and watch. A very sweet story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of the Candy Cane []  2020-9-17 20:13

    for Christmas. Boys and girls of all ages will love this DVD. The notice is clear without being pushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of the Candy Cane []  2020-9-17 20:13

    Nice story. I never read the book like some of the other reviewers, but I felt the story was entertaining and is amazing for children to watch. I liked that there was some Christian references in the movie, though I expected more since Zondervan was involved with the making of the film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of the Candy Cane []  2020-9-17 20:13

    The story has a amazing notice for all who celebrate Christmas or not. Love is always in season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of the Candy Cane []  2020-9-17 20:13

    The Granddaughters really liked certain parts of this movie. They did not shop it to other young people, which speaks a lot of it's value to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man with the Ivory Cane [App]  2019-8-29 21:37

    Exciting story, attractive graphics and challenging minigames. Got hooked after few mins of playing 😄 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of the Candy Cane []  2020-9-17 20:13

    Amazing film for children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    “Old Lobo” The True Story of the Gigantic Lobo Wolf That Terrorized New Mexico’s Currumpaw Cattle Range in the 1890s [Illustrated] []  2020-6-14 19:27

    I read this book maybe 55 years ago as a very young Lad. The story along with Call of the Wild and White Fang sparked my love of The Wolf to this day. Satisfied to have run across this book and had the fun of reliving it’s adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grass Beyond the Mountains: Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier []  2020-2-2 11:51

    I started this book with trepidation because as a 4th generation cattle rancher, some of these "histories ” drift into ego-fed fantasies or bitter fiction. No worries! It was so engaging and well written I could hardly break off to go to work. And I learned a thing or two. What an wonderful country they discovered from horseback! On a bunch no less. No one will be disappointed with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grass Beyond the Mountains: Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier []  2020-2-2 11:51

    The book included a amazing of detail about the geography of British Columbia, the scenery, vegetation and also about the horses, their names, their behavior, trail ride struggles, etc. I think it was necessary to contain all this because the book is a historical record of these frontiersmen's foray into BC to begin a cattle ranch. However, for me it was a lot of additional reading which didn't interest me. The book seemed long, and I skimmed near the end. Rememeber, 3 stars means, "It's OK!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grass Beyond the Mountains: Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier []  2020-2-2 11:51

    I can hardly include my excitement and rein in my enthusiasm to reasonable levels when it comes to wanting to tell everyone about Richmond P. Hobson Jr's book Grass Beyond the Mountains. This reads like a historic novel, but it is all an actual, private acc of Hobson and his partner Panhandle (Top Hand) Phillips' white knuckle adventures - much lived on the edge of death - in the wild-west wilderness of northern British Columbia to fulfill their dream of building one of the biggest cattle empires in the world!There has always been a part of what or who I am that has always dreamed of being a cowboy. These roots go back to when I strapped on my cap-pistol six-shooter and played Cowboys and Indians, and reached to Wyoming, at the foot of the Huge Horn Mountains where I was privileged to participate in a real-life cattle round up and drive, ending in the branding and castration, which is much dirtier and dustier and risky than is depicted on the huge screen, believe me! I have slept out under the stars in Utah with our horse picketed near-by. But nothing, nothing buried deep inside me, I do believe, would have ever enabled me to endure the hardships, facing Grizzlies, preparing for attacks from tons of the notorious black wolves, whose existence is disbelieved by, probably the majority of the population. Wolves as huge as a black bear with weights surpassing 225 pounds and which can leap 15 feet in two feet of snow to bring down a bull moose! I have lived in 47 below zero weather in Montana, but not out in the wilderness on horseback riding in pitch blackness all night around a herd of e true life adventures of these two men, in my estimation, surpass the courageous and daring accomplishments of most human beings! These were men! True men!Throughout the book you search the continual thread of the reality of man's dependence upon horses for even his own existence in times of peril. You are introduced to the beauty of true relationships of friendship and trust that exist between horses with "individual personality, (and with) amazing and poor points." You will have your imagination breathless by the description of the millions upon millions of acres of pristine wilderness, which once discovered became the ground for this remarkable human achievement.I hated finding I had reached the latest page but knew immediately that I will now the next book which continues the real-life drama, titled, Nothing Too Amazing For A Cowboy and then probably, The Rancher Takes a Wife.While Rich Hobson was the true life cowboy, adventurer who lived this life, he writes like a gifted famous author. You feel his frost bit feet, you shiver at the cry of these giant assassin wolves circle the camp; you gasp as the waters under the frozen ice suck you and your cattle and horses down into the freezing deep hole where the river meets the lake; you freeze as you stare down a Grizzly; you keep your breath as you and your horse and cattle gamble on walking across the ice crust with 20 feet of snow beneath, ready to trap and suffocate you if the ice crust breaks. You live this story as you read it! Do it. Read it to your children. Search the living reality of being a true cowboy back in the 1930's. And never losing keep of your dream! You'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grass Beyond the Mountains: Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier []  2020-2-2 11:51

    This was a riveting and real acc of the trials and tribulations surrounding visionaries of the 1930's cattle business in a land so isolated but full of potential. My husband and I own and operate a successful cattle operation in Wyoming, a land not so various in climate and problems from the zone in the book. This book was relevant to us in that almost every incident the characters in the book encountered, over the course of 47 years here, we've encountered as well.If one chooses to read this book, the first of a trilogy, it is my hope you will have fun it as much as we did and leave with a better understanding of the cattle industry, where your meal comes from, and why we love this lifestyle. Times have changed and methods of operation have improved along with technology and modes of transportation, but it was fun to read about the choices created back then.We enjoyed this book and can't wait to pick up the next one...as soon as the ranch work slows a little.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grass Beyond the Mountains: Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier []  2020-2-2 11:51

    The Thought of discovering a put like that described in GBTM in the 20th century is almost wonderful but it's true. The narrative is well written, with amazing descriptions that paint a picture that one can see in one's mind. I have read it several times because I wish to relive the tale through the author's words. Have at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grass Beyond the Mountains: Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier []  2020-2-2 11:51

    A western Canada cowboy adventure so tough and cold, I nearly felt like I required to place on a winter coat while reading it in the summertime. Hobson writes some true fascinating tales. Unbelievable reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grass Beyond the Mountains: Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier []  2020-2-2 11:51

    I couldn't place it down--and when I finished Grass Beyond the Mountains, I immediately started to read the next book in the series, Nothing Too Amazing for a Cowboy. I read during meals, at red lights, in bed when I should have had the light off. Knowing this book was fact, not fiction, created it hit harder. These men faced wonderful challenges with grit and determination and cockamamie optimism. A fast-paced and fascinating read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grass Beyond the Mountains: Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier []  2020-2-2 11:51

    Hard book to place down. Read all of the books in to obtain the full result of what these guys (and gals) went through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grass Beyond the Mountains: Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier []  2020-2-2 11:51

    I read this book in the early 60's for the first time in spite of the fact the publishers say it wasn't published until the 70' fact I owned all three of Rich hobson"s books as hard covers and signed copies because our mate Harry Brown used to supply Rich,Pan and others out of William's Lake where he owned a mercantile signed my books on one of his visits to city in the late 50's and he died in 1966 so the books were in publication by someone earlier than indicated.Harry Marriott of "CaribooCowboy" authorship was also one of my signed editions.I gave them to a fresh library opening up in Anaheim Lake .I know the location well that they describe and I have walked hundreds of miles surveying and identifying Geological structures for is is my second reading of the series and it will ,I hope,not be my last

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grass Beyond the Mountains: Discovering the Last Great Cattle Frontier []  2020-2-2 11:51

    Very amazing book about times and people we can barely imagine, taking risks and settling fresh country, less than a hundred years ago without permits or environmental impact studies. Extraordinary men on a true life adventure without a single government subsidy or program to urge them on. Also provides some interesting background to some of James Wesley, Rawles survivalist books which have settings in the Bella Coola, British Columbia region.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane Fighting: The Authoritative Guide to Using the Cane or Walking Stick for Self-Defense []  2020-7-14 18:48

    The book did not meet my expectations for a number of reasons... some huge and some small.1. Though titled "Cane Fighting", the book is slanted to the use of the walking stick... and an entire range of movements and strikes for hooked canes are not covered.2. Though a couple of reviewers have called it "thorough", I suggest that the book is, at best, only at a beginners level and quite "thin" in content.3. The "canes" shown in training images are actually gargantuan walking sticks that are impractical for daily-carry or use, and likely would not be approved for carrying through TSA. As such, the recommended sticks lose one of the basic benefits of the cane as an alternative defensive weapon where concealed carry is not allowed. How can the author recommend that canes be "inconspicuous" and feature the oversized walking sticks (as used in the book) by Cold Steel? Their products may be excellent, but are attention gathering and the opposite of his recommendation. How could the dragon cane featured on the book's cover ever be considered "inconspicuous"?4. The author states that the "minimum circumference" for an acceptable cane should be 4.5" (or a diameter of 1.43"). This is not only an excessively huge diameter, but thus completely rules out the entire line of 1" (approximate diameter) defensive canes beautifully crafted by Canemasters or Charles Davis, and commonly used in multiple styles of martial arts. The only "canes" that appear to meet the author's recommendation (4.5" circumference) are the large walking sticks manufactured by Cold Steel.5. Though perhaps important for the oversize walking sticks shown in the book, the two-handed strike (the same swing used for a baseball bat) sacrifices the speed, flexibility, and power of a smaller cane used with a one-handed grip.5. The author ignores entirely the benefits of conventional "hooked" canes and dismissed them as a "novelty." His stated reasoning is that the hooked cane is a liability for "weapon retention". In reality, nothing could be further from the truth. A horned cane is much easier to control (and maintain) and is far more maneuverable... especially so when used for strikes or blocks. After reading the resume of the author, I was hoping for a better book on cane fighting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane Fighting: The Authoritative Guide to Using the Cane or Walking Stick for Self-Defense []  2020-7-14 18:48

    Not really a poor read, some amazing information, but often incomplete, misleading or unrealistic if not out and out wrong ( possibly risky ). One needs to know which is what to really benefit from the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane Fighting: The Authoritative Guide to Using the Cane or Walking Stick for Self-Defense []  2020-7-14 18:48

    I dont know enough about cane fighting to comment on how amazing or effective this book is. It seems to cover a lot of aspects of the art. I am getting old so some of the techniques require more agility than I possess now. Overall it was readable and I feel confident if I am attacked by one of the ladies at the next senior dance I might be able to keep her off until helps arrives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane Fighting: The Authoritative Guide to Using the Cane or Walking Stick for Self-Defense []  2020-7-14 18:48

    The walking cane was an indispensable complement in the attire of the european gentleman during the "belle époque" and some time after (1880-1935). It served not only to disguise the arthritis of the elderly, but was a defensive weapon for youngs and adults who knew how to use it. In fencing academies, along with saber and sword, cane fencing was also taught, usually modeled on the sabre fencing. In France was developed a renowned school, similar with "savate", whose movements and sets complemented one another. In England, the engineer Edward W. Barton-Wright developed a defensing system of cane fencing associated with sets of "jiu-jitsu", that he called "Bartitsu". In Argentina, (where there was a amazing tradition of french fencing), the fencing master Arturo Bonafont also devised a related system in the 1930's, when even the "smart cane" (bastón de elegancia) was used; he comprised some elements of the japanese "hambo-jutsu". After the 2nd. Globe Battle different oriental practices of stick fencing appeared, mainly japanese, but also chinese, korean, and more recently philippines: among them bo-ken, jo-ken, jipanghi-sul, etc. Those were taken by American schools of martial arts to make eclectic disciplines, as this one taught now by the this book "Cane Fighting", Sammy Franco developes a primary dozens of cane blows that we might call a "big stick fencing", very suitable for the self-defense of people with small phisical training, because it uses always both hands, and a very thick stick. (Also, the author's claim that the cane would be unfit to face an attacker armed with a knife seems a bit disheartening: precisely, the classical schools of cane-fencing pointed its usefulness in that emergency).Notwithstanding, this is a amazing introduction to a method of using the cane for defensive purposes; properly and efficiently illustrated with the indispensable photographs in the Kindle version. Very advisable for beginners in this practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane Fighting: The Authoritative Guide to Using the Cane or Walking Stick for Self-Defense []  2020-7-14 18:48

    This book tends to obtain better with each reading. I am somewhat capable in cane routines Yang style and Chen or Canon style as taught by Jesse Tsao who is in the video streaming library at Amazon. I've done these forms for years, and I really have fun the work outs. Though no expert I was looking to search a fresh attitude toward my cane routines. This book takes a amazing "swipe" at how to improve on and create more effective these moves. I think this is a amazing book for beginner to advance. I practice and work on the physical fitness aspects as Mr. Franco maps them out. Also the practical approach to canes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane Fighting: The Authoritative Guide to Using the Cane or Walking Stick for Self-Defense []  2020-7-14 18:48

    I have walked with a cane for years, usually for comfort (not medical reasons...yet) and as a means to have something in hand if ever assaulted by four-legged or two-legged animals. Therefore my interest was piqued when I read the back cover of this book. Sammy Franco, founder and creator of Contemporary Fighting Arts (CFA), Law Enforcement Master Instructor, and author of 35 books on different aspects of reality based self-defense, has place together a easy manual on how to use a cane or walking-stick in private protection situations. This snazzy, 233 page paperback is written for trained martial artists and the average citizen who has no training."Cane Fighting" is simple to read and straightforward. The pictures are clear, the instruction is coherent, and the material is comprehensible. The seven chapters walk the learner through cane selection, how to handle a cane, what stances to take, the human targets to strike in self-defense and in an all-out-fight-for-your-life context, rightly using the cane when being assaulted, and the kinds of attacks to watch for. The final chapter even walks the reader through a proper set of workouts to condition the body as well as the reflexes.If you have to walk with a cane or use one for comfort, "Cane Fighting" has some very usable tip and directions on how to use your cane in hostile events. This volume would create a amazing addition to a martial arts school's lending library. But it would be a valuable bonus for anyone who regularly handles a shillelagh or walking stick of some kind. And for those who don't normally employ a cane, after reading this book, you will wonder why not. I highly recommend the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cane Fighting: The Authoritative Guide to Using the Cane or Walking Stick for Self-Defense []  2020-7-14 18:48

    I must say that I am very disappointed with it. Franco seems to be a rep. for Cold Steel who prefers to bludgeon his enemy with something at least 4 1/2" in circumference and with a weight of 2 lbs or more.He seems to be dead set versus using a cane crook for joint locks or takedowns -- even on the legs!One must remember that "Force = mass * acceleration". A lighter cane can be swung a lot faster delivering at least the same strike force as a heavier first impression is that he definitely talks down to his audience and does not create allowances for anybody who might have even a small bit of proficiency.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Emson Car Cane – All-in-One Auto Assist Handle with Built in LED Flashlight, Seatbelt Cutter, and Window Breaker – 100% Lifetime Guarantee, Batteries Included []  2020-3-31 19:38

    I was very disappointed in this product. It was NOT as pictured on amazon's www service NOR on the packaging it came it. Ordered one and it came with flashlight that didn't work. I replaced the batteries...still didn;t work. I returned the item and received replacement product with flashlight that worked but was flat where the pointed end was to have been. Returned the second one and replacement came with ANOTHER flat end AND N0 BLADE in the seatbelt cutter. All of the stuff I received at various times were NOT as advertised. I realize that Amazon is not the manufacturer of this product but it is NO GOOD and they should DROP IT from stuff they offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Emson Car Cane – All-in-One Auto Assist Handle with Built in LED Flashlight, Seatbelt Cutter, and Window Breaker – 100% Lifetime Guarantee, Batteries Included []  2020-3-31 19:38

    Bought 2. One for pops, one for inlaws.I tried using it with one arm and it broke! Needless to say I thankfully didn't give them out. Return asap and I'll have to wait for a better, more study would likely work for a certain weight range but it says rated for up to 325 lbs. It BROKE TOO EASY FOR ME. I wouldn't risk it. This one was too shaky in the hands too. The slack between the metal and the plastic is UNSTABLE. Again, if someone just required a small boost or won't place much strain on it, amazing luck with that! I ain't gonna risk it. Amazing design. I'll wait to search a better quality one some day. Also, Rusty razor blade fresh out of the box. Sigh!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Emson Car Cane – All-in-One Auto Assist Handle with Built in LED Flashlight, Seatbelt Cutter, and Window Breaker – 100% Lifetime Guarantee, Batteries Included []  2020-3-31 19:38

    Excellent example of a amazing idea, watered down by manufacturer to maximize ease refer to my 4 posted rst, I purchased this to replace a competing product also on Amazon. The Vehicle Cane seemed to address the main flaw in the other one. . . A curved head that easily worked from the door latch as my mother scooted and adjusted herself to obtain out of the car.With the Vehicle Cane, I was disappointed to begin the pack and search a robust aluminum head attached to a cheap, flimsy plastic handle - it reminded me of a model airplane fuselage from childhood. The two extremes of hefty metal and cheap, plastic created me wish to look at the inside before trusting this device to my elderly e massive, square aluminum head quickly tapers down into a thin (approximately 1/4" thick) handle, which only extends into the handle the depth of 10 rubber ribs on the red grip - Shown with referencing white paper marker in photos. There were only 3 little Phillips screws holding the handle together - the exact same small screws that keep battery covers down on e packaging image shows a person using the Vehicle Cane - only her pinkie finger is hovering above any amount of metal. The majority of her hand and weight is going to be on a hollow tube of plastic. Would you trust your mother's health and safety on that? The rated 350lbs MAY be real for the aluminum head, but I cannot believe the plastic handle could help a load anywhere near that amount. Also, a 150lb person could easily exert well over 350lbs of pressure getting out of the car. Stand on a bathroom scale, and raise yourself onto your toes, then back to flat footed - you'll see what I mean.I hope this review not only saves someone from injury, but causes the manufacturer to redesign a product that only LOOKS robust into a quality device. Forget that whole Shark Tank "price point" philosophy. . . I'll spend more than $25 on a product that is safe and won't cause injury or death because of latest item - it does NOT work on all cars, the fine print on my latest image states that some late 80's & 90's vehicles are excluded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Emson Car Cane – All-in-One Auto Assist Handle with Built in LED Flashlight, Seatbelt Cutter, and Window Breaker – 100% Lifetime Guarantee, Batteries Included []  2020-3-31 19:38

    This product is awesome. It is extremely useful. It has proven to be a amazing aid in getting out of the vehicle as I struggle with painful feet. This helps obtain my weight on my feet with less pain. It is very sturdy and several options. It aids getting out of the car, will chop the seat belts in an emergency, break a window in an emergency and has a amazing flashlight. It is very sturdy and well built. Just remember to remove it from your door jamb before you close your vehicle door as I am sure it would do some severe hurt to your vehicle door. I have gifted this product to my mates and they too use it regularly. Would highly recommend this product.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386