Read ccnp switch portable command guide reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ccnp switch portable command guide reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-11-30 19:37

    Amazing book but still using old equipment. I gave it a 5 stars because of the info in the book. Want thy would have used updated switches and routers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-12-26 19:51

    Amazing book but still using old equipment. I gave it a 5 stars because of the info in the book. Want thy would have used updated switches and routers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-12-26 19:51

    Have looked over the book, not the type of book to be read through but at a glance always a amazing thing to have with you. Gives you example configurations with explainations to what is being done with extra notes hints and warning to what to & not to do.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ccnp switch portable command guide or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-6-3 18:48

    It's 2020 yet the material inside is based on ended help in October 2009 for the 2950 and January 2014 for the 3560, yet they are used troughout the e author should rip out IOS and replace it with IOS-XE and use the 9200, 9200 and ISR4000 series equipment that will help IKEv2, onboard packet capture and Install vs. Bundle ModeAs a Cisco network engineer I've lifecycle replaced 3560's, 3750's and now 3850's with 9300's. It time to release a portable command tutorial based on the current shipping operating system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-11-30 19:37

    It's 2020 yet the material inside is based on ended help in October 2009 for the 2950 and January 2014 for the 3560, yet they are used troughout the e author should rip out IOS and replace it with IOS-XE and use the 9200, 9200 and ISR4000 series equipment that will help IKEv2, onboard packet capture and Install vs. Bundle ModeAs a Cisco network engineer I've lifecycle replaced 3560's, 3750's and now 3850's with 9300's. It time to release a portable command tutorial based on the current shipping operating system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2021-1-1 21:27

    It's 2020 yet the material inside is based on ended help in October 2009 for the 2950 and January 2014 for the 3560, yet they are used troughout the e author should rip out IOS and replace it with IOS-XE and use the 9200, 9200 and ISR4000 series equipment that will help IKEv2, onboard packet capture and Install vs. Bundle ModeAs a Cisco network engineer I've lifecycle replaced 3560's, 3750's and now 3850's with 9300's. It time to release a portable command tutorial based on the current shipping operating system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-11-22 19:38

    Have looked over the book, not the type of book to be read through but at a glance always a amazing thing to have with you. Gives you example configurations with explainations to what is being done with extra notes hints and warning to what to & not to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-11-22 19:38

    It's 2020 yet the material inside is based on ended help in October 2009 for the 2950 and January 2014 for the 3560, yet they are used troughout the e author should rip out IOS and replace it with IOS-XE and use the 9200, 9200 and ISR4000 series equipment that will help IKEv2, onboard packet capture and Install vs. Bundle ModeAs a Cisco network engineer I've lifecycle replaced 3560's, 3750's and now 3850's with 9300's. It time to release a portable command tutorial based on the current shipping operating system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-11-30 19:37

    Have looked over the book, not the type of book to be read through but at a glance always a amazing thing to have with you. Gives you example configurations with explainations to what is being done with extra notes hints and warning to what to & not to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-12-26 19:51

    Love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2021-1-1 21:27

    Have looked over the book, not the type of book to be read through but at a glance always a amazing thing to have with you. Gives you example configurations with explainations to what is being done with extra notes hints and warning to what to & not to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-11-30 19:37

    Love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-11-22 19:38

    Amazing book but still using old equipment. I gave it a 5 stars because of the info in the book. Want thy would have used updated switches and routers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-11-22 19:38

    Love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2020-12-26 19:51

    It's 2020 yet the material inside is based on ended help in October 2009 for the 2950 and January 2014 for the 3560, yet they are used troughout the e author should rip out IOS and replace it with IOS-XE and use the 9200, 9200 and ISR4000 series equipment that will help IKEv2, onboard packet capture and Install vs. Bundle ModeAs a Cisco network engineer I've lifecycle replaced 3560's, 3750's and now 3850's with 9300's. It time to release a portable command tutorial based on the current shipping operating system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2021-1-1 21:27

    Amazing book but still using old equipment. I gave it a 5 stars because of the info in the book. Want thy would have used updated switches and routers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core & CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing Portable Command Guide: All ENCOR (350-401) and ENARSI (300-410) Commands in One Compact, Portable Resource []  2021-1-1 21:27

    Love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH) Foundation Learning Guide: (CCNP SWITCH 300-115) (Foundation Learning Guides) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    Modernize April 2016.Having spent the latest few months with the book, my opinion has soured. Read the negative reviews and you'll obtain a feel for the product. What interests me - now having spent time actually reading and using the material on a everyday basis - is how, exactly the editorial staff permitted such a not good product to see the retail light of rhaps the book escaped. Or was tossed out. Maybe they did it to us on gardless, no CCIE knowledge can overcome the odious editing mistakes, omissions and verdict: Save your cash and your frustration. This is Cisco. There'll be plenty of opportunity to spend your cash and feed your frustration down the road. TAC, anyone?I just purchased the book for my Cisco switch class and have a few brief comments so far:1) Be sure to download the errata if you have the May 2015, First Printing version.[...]There are a number of errors including every single Chapter 2 review answer. The errata provides the correct information.2) A general criticism. Cisco, like a lot of text book manufacturers, keeps edging towards cheaper quality. I have a number of Cisco books and the paper and print quality is below-average. Paper quality is so-so and the diagrams are hard to read in some instances because the gray shades all blend cause it is written by a knowledgeable pair of CCIE's, I expect the content to be good. I'll modernize my review again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH) Foundation Learning Guide: (CCNP SWITCH 300-115) (Foundation Learning Guides) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    Amazing book! Very helpful!! Definitely would recommend to anyone studying for CCNA Exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH) Foundation Learning Guide: (CCNP SWITCH 300-115) (Foundation Learning Guides) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    This book gets you through the subjects, however i really feel like it's a dense manual. Not always simple to understand, and not enough true globe examples. But CCNP books aren't as common as for CCNA, so you have to take what you can get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH) Foundation Learning Guide: (CCNP SWITCH 300-115) (Foundation Learning Guides) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    Mandatory for a class. Very useful resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH) Foundation Learning Guide: (CCNP SWITCH 300-115) (Foundation Learning Guides) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    no complaints its a book for school and it was what i ordered

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH) Foundation Learning Guide: (CCNP SWITCH 300-115) (Foundation Learning Guides) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    Umuc cmit 452 passed 300-115 Feb 2020

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH) Foundation Learning Guide: (CCNP SWITCH 300-115) (Foundation Learning Guides) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    Not too much filler. They usually obtain straight to the point with the info. Amazing stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH) Foundation Learning Guide: (CCNP SWITCH 300-115) (Foundation Learning Guides) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    This book is a must have if you don't have the true globe experience and you are working toward a cert with the hopes of entering the industry. This book goes into detail that the official cert tutorials don't. I believe the best method to use this book is to supplement your studying with the Cert guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH) Foundation Learning Guide: (CCNP SWITCH 300-115) (Foundation Learning Guides) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    I highly recommend this book to CCNA R&S candidates (yes, CCNA). Why CCNA? Because there are answers to ICND2 questions in here. Questions that aren't covered by the ICND2 official cert guide. I just took ICND2 a few days ago, and there were switching questions that you would not be able to respond if you relied solely on the official ICND2 guide. They're covered e book is as dry as official doentation gets, so it's not an simple read. It's a three star book for CCNP candidates, but it's five stars for CCNA, so I split the difference and gave it four. Seriously, if you're studying for ICND2, this would be an perfect resource to supplement the official guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH) Foundation Learning Guide: (CCNP SWITCH 300-115) (Foundation Learning Guides) []  2020-1-31 3:4

    This is one of the most poorly written books I have ever seen. Even trying to decipher the errata is bersome. The respond key to the Ch2 review questions was completely wrong, and I do mean completely. I had to look at the errata to check my e it as a supplement, but definitely not as a definitive tutorial and still be sure to have other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching TSHOOT 300-135 Official Cert Guide []  2020-2-2 16:23

    Perfect product and service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Bryant's CCNP ROUTE 300-101 Study Guide []  2020-4-9 18:29

    This book is great. It is full size 8.5x11 inches. I has larger print that is simple on the eyes to read and it's leave plenty of room to write in amazing notes. It coincides nicely with the video course that Chris offers. It has amazing simple to follow labs that present all the commands and output, in case you don't have your own practice equipment. I really like having the hard copy so I can pull it out and study anywhere I am if I have a few minutes. I passed my CCNA with Chris's Book and Course and now I am onto my CCNP. This book is a amazing deal for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching ROUTE 300-101 Official Cert Guide []  2020-5-14 18:29

    Use the FLG and follow the offician cisco syllabus line for line. I absolutely committed to this book and i have just reached the tipping point and place it aside for just the syllabus and FLG and the online cisco resources. Kevin Wallace is absolutely brilliant with Cisco and his explanations on YouTube are great, but this book is not for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide []  2020-8-29 18:45

    A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching TSHOOT 300-135 Official Cert Guide []  2020-2-2 16:23

    Awesome content, I was a non-believer in TSHOOT material as I thought I knew everything studying ROUTE and SWITCH, this book covers a lot of true globe troubleshooting methods outside of just TSHOOT eat book for current network engineers to retune their troubleshooting skills, would suggest even if you are not taking the 300-135 TSHOOT exam!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching TSHOOT 300-135 Official Cert Guide []  2020-2-2 16:23

    Essential to go beyond average skills, a very must for certification preparation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Bryant's CCNP ROUTE 300-101 Study Guide []  2020-4-9 18:29

    This CCNP book is a mess... as others have said... it's like it wasn't reviewed very well before published... there are graphics/configs/examples evidently missing (where it should be, it actually says things like "ILLUSTRATION... need to obtain this done tonight...") but I guess he didn't obtain it done that night! Weird to see author's notes in a final printed e labs are a mess, a complete mess. Configuration results sometimes don't match the current lab or the latest lab! So you're stuck trying to figure out what changed. Sometimes configs change but he doesn't instruct you to change it. Other times they revert back to previous lab configs, but he doesn't tell you. I really want he would AT LEAST identify a base lab config prior to each chapter... at least. But no, you're stuck trying to figure out where he started his labs in each section.Having said that, trying to backward engineer configs and figure out configs from what he's TRYING to explain does force me to learn it better. An unintended consequence for those that do the e book is simple to read, and he has a plainspoken method of presenting the information. If you wish to just read through this quickly, it will be a small confusing... trying to follow the examples... they are all over the place. But if you take the time to investigate his labs, and figure out what he's trying to do, you can learn a lot from it. Which is why I gave it 3 stars.* Modernize * As I used this book to completion, the mistakes got worse and worse. I just couldn't allow it go without commenting... and lowering the review to 2 stars... for example, he'd use an illustration of and ... and then he'd refer to ... huh?! So you have to decipher which address he was referring to... this got tedious and confusing... easy mistake if it happened once, but it was prevalent throughout the book... I'd rather LEARN what I'm reading not decipher mistakes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Bryant's CCNP ROUTE 300-101 Study Guide []  2020-4-9 18:29

    I do like the book, i tend to follow better than videos or require a mix in my learning to absorb the info... This book is beautiful identical to the udemy course, i on page 45 and found 3 errors, 1 on pg 45 an output screenshot is actually missing left with a reminder for the author to [email protected]#$%! up at night?? Goofy things like this are fine if its once or twice, i hope i dont run into to much more by the end of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Bryant's CCNP ROUTE 300-101 Study Guide []  2020-4-9 18:29

    Well written. Simple to read. Not pedagogically effective. It would be better if it had some exercises to "check for understanding" and to reinforce our learning. Most people cannot learn effectively with a straight narrative. Also, does not serve well as a reference work. There is no index. If you wish something to read along with whatever else you are using to study, this may help. But if this is the only book you use, it will be insufficient to study from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching ROUTE 300-101 Official Cert Guide []  2020-5-14 18:29

    Currently There really aren't any other options for studying for 300-101in book form, but Kevin Wallace goes out of his method to create sure a topic needs to be overly complex. I found a couple of errors so far. When watching CBT nuggets these topics are very easy to understand, granted CBT nuggets doesn't give you enough facts and doesn't go over all the material so you still need to read this book to obtain the 300-101 passed. I feel either he didn't care or he doesn't know how to create things not seem complex. His examples sometimes are counter intuitive.Hopefully there will be another option for this certification, Wendell Odom has created books for CCNA that have created the subjects fairly easy to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Labs - Cisco CCNP: Hands-on Practical Labs for the SWITCH, ROUTE and TSHOOT Exams []  2020-1-29 19:13

    An wonderful book. If you already obtain primary knowledge of CCNP and wish to obtain hands on practice and more importantly, to deeply understand the knowledge, this is the book for you. There is one thing the this book can improve, that is the book cover is quite thin compared to the whole huge book so if you use the book to the end, it will fall apart easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Labs - Cisco CCNP: Hands-on Practical Labs for the SWITCH, ROUTE and TSHOOT Exams []  2020-1-29 19:13

    Well worth the price for this indispensable hands-on presentation. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Bryant's CCNP ROUTE 300-101 Study Guide []  2020-4-9 18:29

    If you wish to lab up everything be forewarned that he seems to have not intended this. A lot of times not enough information is provided and he will switch up seemingly unimportant info mid lab. Its unimportant if you're just reading but if your labbing it up kind of a pain to go from "setup this BGP sceniario then, the next page the AS numbers are different". I've found this to be the case multiple times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Bryant's CCNP ROUTE 300-101 Study Guide []  2020-4-9 18:29

    I purchased these thinking they would be of the same quantity/quality as Todd Lamele's book. However, these two books are only fractions of the pages compared to Lamele's book, and I found the info. to be extremely sparse/basic. Where he was trying to give definitions/descriptions for certain concepts, he wasn't doing a very amazing job of it. Wouldn't recommend purchasing these as a supplement to the text books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching TSHOOT 300-135 Official Cert Guide []  2020-2-2 16:23

    Didn't contain the code for the cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching ROUTE 300-101 Official Cert Guide []  2020-5-14 18:29

    I suggest buying the Kindle ver and hard cover. I can understand people's frustration if they just have the Kindle ver of this book. With Cisco Press, there are the reading itself, figures, and then examples. You almost need 3 monitors to read all of this. And that's exact what I suggest, multiple copies of the book both in electronic ver and the hard copy. I actually own the Kindle version, hard copy, plus I read this on and that's basically what I need to follow all of this nce I am already a CCNA and I have taken CCNP courses but never got my CCNP certification, this is the right book for me. If you are fresh to CCNP new off your CCNA then the Foundation Learning Tutorial will be the book for you. Then come to this book.I think Kevin Wallace did a amazing job. It's just that it's a traditional textbook and it's not laid out like the CCNA is in the Cisco Networking Academy or a course on the Cisco Learning Network Store. There's a lot of flipping back a bunch of pages to see the figure they are refering to. But nonetheless the method the book is written given true expectations of what Kevin Wallace had to work with is second to none. This is a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching ROUTE 300-101 Official Cert Guide []  2020-5-14 18:29

    There are so a lot of things on the exam that are either not covered at all in this book, or the book only mentions the subject and doesn't tell you how it works. Then you obtain to the exam and are in method over your head. It's a shame Cisco's own certification tutorial doesn't provide enough detail to give you the proficiency to respond the exam questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching ROUTE 300-101 Official Cert Guide []  2020-5-14 18:29

    By all means it is a decent base to begin with, but you will be clueless when it comes to exam if you follow just what is in this book. Missing so much, gives you a little paragraph and the exam will ask you 5 detailed questions on a topic. You prepare for lots of EIGRP, OSPF, BGP questions, and legit obtain like 3 on the exam. Worst Cisco book I've used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Enterprise Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide []  2020-8-29 18:45

    My book came all banged up, pages damaged, the backside cover was snapped in half and the front was all scuffed up. This book was supposed to be new. I’m a small confused ... looks like it went through a tornado!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching TSHOOT 300-135 Official Cert Guide []  2020-2-2 16:23

    Using this and FLG for report

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching TSHOOT 300-135 Official Cert Guide []  2020-2-2 16:23

    well received

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching TSHOOT 300-135 Official Cert Guide []  2020-2-2 16:23

    Got a "Not for sale in U.S." copy (I'm in the US). Says not for sale in US on the front, and manufactured in India and authorized for sale in a handful of countries around there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Bryant's CCNP ROUTE 300-101 Study Guide []  2020-4-9 18:29

    I got to the advanced OSPF chapter and decided that the lack of flow and explanation was too hard to follow. I like my training material to be self contained, it seems like this book necessitates a lot of online research, which isn't a amazing method to do things. For instance, my CCNA book (different author) had it's lack of explanation too which led to a lot of hours of additional thought, but was beautiful well detailed and was my only source. In some areas, it had an wonderful amount of detail, which I is book, on the other hand, had me working with a frame relay network out of nowhere, with no explanation. I had no prior experience with frame relay and the CCNA only briefly described it. I found the authors video to learn more about it, so was sides what is lacking, the book seems like the same exact thing as the authors video series, but with LESS explanation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Bryant's CCNP ROUTE 300-101 Study Guide []  2020-4-9 18:29

    Very amazing study guide. One criticism is that the lab setups are so various for each topic, I was reconfiguring GNS all the time to hold up. But overall a very solid book. But as with all try preparation (and learning a fresh skill in general) never take one authors view on a topic. I always read at least two books for each exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching ROUTE 300-101 Official Cert Guide []  2020-5-14 18:29

    With the Certifications changing on 2-23-2020, this book is no longer relevant. DO NOT BUY ing this as a sole resource will effect in a certification try fail!!!This book provides a nice foundation for the old CCNP Route exam but nothing much past that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Labs - Cisco CCNP: Hands-on Practical Labs for the SWITCH, ROUTE and TSHOOT Exams []  2020-1-29 19:13

    it's a amazing book. a lot of labs to exercise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Labs - Cisco CCNP: Hands-on Practical Labs for the SWITCH, ROUTE and TSHOOT Exams []  2020-1-29 19:13

    This not your average book and has some weight to it. Its perfect for reinforcing the material and getting a grasp on the material. This has exceeded my expectations, no errors that I have noticed going through about 60% of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Labs - Cisco CCNP: Hands-on Practical Labs for the SWITCH, ROUTE and TSHOOT Exams []  2020-1-29 19:13

    You wish to be CCNP? Buy this lab bookWonderful labs inside that will sharpen your skills

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching ROUTE 300-101 Official Cert Guide []  2020-5-14 18:29

    This book goes out of it's method to be hard to follow and understand. I found myself re-reading sections multiple times to tie the concept together in my head. Usually it's a amazing idea to use multiple resources for study as it gives you a better understanding of the concepts when learned in various ways. In this case I'm not sure it's worth using this book as one of those sources. If I knew what I know now before I bought it I would have place the $50 towards a various training material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching ROUTE 300-101 Official Cert Guide []  2020-5-14 18:29

    I agree with the other comments. This book doesn't not have all the info required to pass the 300-101 exam. I gave it two stars because I have the book for the previous ver of the ROUTE exam (642-902) and it was worse in my opinion. Neither book covers PPP, which is listed as an exam subject on the Cisco Learning site. I'm going to be looking for another source of TSHOOT information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching ROUTE 300-101 Official Cert Guide []  2020-5-14 18:29

    Pros: unlike some technical books I bought in the Kindle version, this book displays correctly on my Kindle ns: Kindle ver does not contain access to the practice tests, which is really the main reason I buy Cisco books for the tests. Since the discount for the electronic ver is not that big, this omission does not create sense. All you obtain access to is some videos and three or so pdfs.I returned the Kindle ver and bought the hardback (and yes, I saw the comments about the other content problems with this book).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching ROUTE 300-101 Official Cert Guide []  2020-5-14 18:29

    I read this cover to cover as main certification material for exam, I however didn't pass the exam. I found that some exam objectives are not covered in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Routing and Switching TSHOOT 300-135 Official Cert Guide []  2020-2-2 16:23

    The primary troubleshooting procedure was very helpful. However, the examples in the book were primary compared to the CCNP exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Bryant's CCNP ROUTE 300-101 Study Guide []  2020-4-9 18:29

    The content is great. I like his writing style. He explains things well. What I didn't like was the hard copy of the book. It was too huge and poorly published. I ended up reading the whole book on my free Kindle version. I'm definitely going to purchase the switch tutorial but I'm just sticking with the digital copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chris Bryant's CCNP ROUTE 300-101 Study Guide []  2020-4-9 18:29

    A really amazing book, but it would be cool if they also provided the book as a PDF so cli commands could be copy pasted.His ysis us spot on, the labs obviously connect with the reading materials and help your learning effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Labs - Cisco CCNP: Hands-on Practical Labs for the SWITCH, ROUTE and TSHOOT Exams []  2020-1-29 19:13

    I received this book and impressed in the lab content. Unfortunately when I received the book it has the cover bent and fraded. I was expecting the book to come in fresh condition so but I wont cry over spilt milk. I am hoping this will support me cover all switch exam lab topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Labs - Cisco CCNP: Hands-on Practical Labs for the SWITCH, ROUTE and TSHOOT Exams []  2020-1-29 19:13

    Very simple to follow. Thank you Paul

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Labs - Cisco CCNP: Hands-on Practical Labs for the SWITCH, ROUTE and TSHOOT Exams []  2020-1-29 19:13

    I like everything about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Labs - Cisco CCNP: Hands-on Practical Labs for the SWITCH, ROUTE and TSHOOT Exams []  2020-1-29 19:13

    excelente libro , justo lo que buscaba

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Labs - Cisco CCNP: Hands-on Practical Labs for the SWITCH, ROUTE and TSHOOT Exams []  2020-1-29 19:13

    300-135 quick, asap, Feb 20,2020 then 300-115 switch no nosense!!! Using gns3 n Virl 15.x. Heard it’s Thks, MC Question’s etc. feb 2020 pass as a lot of as I can. Test Gns3, Cisco VIRL IOS 15.x...If it helps me pass Ccnp cert exams by feb 2020 then it’s done it’s job, reading with theory books and Ccnp site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CompTIA Linux+ Portable Command Guide: All the commands for the CompTIA XK0-004 exam in one compact, portable resource []  2020-5-14 18:29

    Easy and straight to the point explanations. Very amazing book structure. Practice tests not included it's more like pocket book to quickly search the answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Command Block Guide [App]  2019-1-29 13:14

    best application for minecraft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 and Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide Library []  2020-10-4 19:27

    I received my pack today, but it seems to be open, I don’t know if I missing something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Data Center Core DCCOR 350-601 Official Cert Guide []  2020-10-4 19:29

    There is abundance of info provided. So small time to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide []  2020-12-8 19:32

    You can tell this book was rushed. Mistakes galore. Typographical errors, diagrams with incorrect interfaces and such. How does a company worth billions place out such a lacking product to stand behind their certification tracks. I don’t expect perfection. But it had better be close, this is exam study material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide []  2020-12-8 19:32

    Can we have continuous scrolling in the Kindle application please? I can't respond the questions for the quizzes at the beginning of each chapter without having the answers being on the same page. That is definitely not ideal! The CCNA Official Certification Tutorial has it so I was extremely surprised the option isn't show here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Security Core SCOR 350-701 Official Cert Guide []  2020-8-29 18:45

    A amazing broad coverage of the Cisco Security technologies. What you know try at the beginning and review try at the end support solidify the material in each of the chapters. A huge amount of links are included to different Cisco and other Outside www services that cover subjects in more detail. I have bookmarked and visited a lot of to brush up more indepth on the subjects covered in the book. It complemented the Cisco online web training very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Data Center Core DCCOR 350-601 Official Cert Guide []  2020-10-4 19:29

    Amazing Book :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide []  2020-12-8 19:32

    Love the layout of the book! Started reading the programmability section and the explanation of API calls and how python scripts work is exceptional!Looking forward to getting my CCNP and then going for the DevNet certs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 and Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide Library []  2020-10-4 19:27

    It’s a overall a amazing book that covers all the subjects of the ENCOR 350-401 exam very well but did anyone even proof read this book??? I have noticed tons of typos already and I’m not even half method through the book yet. Luckily I am able to recognize these errors. However, this could be an problem for someone who doesn’t know the material very well. I think this book was rushed out too quickly if you ask me. Hopefully they can revise the book soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Data Center Core DCCOR 350-601 Official Cert Guide []  2020-10-4 19:29

    highly recommended....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide []  2020-12-8 19:32

    Now to be fair, I gave this two stars because based on reviews when I bought it, I already knew it was a littered with errors. The errata has yet to even contain remotely half of what's wrong with this book in the first six chapters.I won't say I'm perfect, but I'm not selling an expensive book meant to prepare people for a certification. There's primary grammatical errors that just reading over makes them stand out, which makes me truly doubt it was ever even proofread after the first draft. There's a set of 3 examples for STP where you can tell Example 3 was a Copy Paste of Example 2, it's beautiful clear because they forgot to edit half of it to accurately reflect the fresh diagram.I've found at least two instances in the first 6 chapters where if you just go off the respond key, it's incorrect. Example, Chapter 6 question 5 tells you that a Link State protocol uses path attributes, flip to the back of the book to see what explanation they have, and it goes E (Path attributes): Link State uses interface ey announced the fresh tests in the summer, and the tests weren't coming out until April, so I'm not sure why they felt the need to rush a book out in January. How can you call this a "Cert Guide" if trusting it at face value can lead to studying incorrect information?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide []  2020-12-8 19:32

    While the content is excellent, be advised that this is formatted as an e-book and does not provide the same quality of experience for the reader as a Kindle formatted book would. Other CCNP Core manuals don’t not necessarily suffer from this problem, but for some reason, the arguably most common core manual was published in an inferior format. For that reason, I’m quite disappointed in the publisher’s choice in this matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide []  2020-12-8 19:32

    It’s a amazing book. A lot of of the reviews point out typos and yes it has some from time to time. It’s human error in a technical book this magnitude. As others have stated it’s actually kind of cool If you run into a typo and recognize it; confidence boost that you are actually learning the material.I’ve been using it as a reference book NOT a cover to cover page turner. Amazing for deep dives on individual topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Security Core SCOR 350-701 Official Cert Guide []  2020-8-29 18:45

    the Figure not clear with Amazon Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide []  2020-12-8 19:32

    Amazing content, but a lot of typos and incorrect statements create it difficult to understand unfamiliar topics. I am only through the first chapter, and have found approximately 8 errors already. Some are purely cosmetic, while others (as in the attached image) present inaccurate information. If you already know the subject this may be fine, but if you don't, it will create it very difficult to learn correctly. They should have proof read. On a positive note, the online content and Pearson practice exam seems good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide []  2020-12-8 19:32

    I found several problems with reading this book:1. Several times they used acronyms before defining them.2. Multiple typos.3. Any illustration of GUI output was light and I could barely read it WITH a magnifying glass.Overall, this book seems to be place together in a rush so prepare yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Security Core SCOR 350-701 Official Cert Guide []  2020-8-29 18:45

    It is a amazing book since now. I've read 2 chapters and it is really good. There is only an problem with my code for access to the Pearson Try Prep. I received a code on my mail but when I place in to the Pearson page it does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 and Advanced Routing ENARSI 300-410 Official Cert Guide Library []  2020-10-4 19:27

    Everyone has their opinion on the best study material for their certifications. If you are like me, you use a lot of (almost too many) various sources. This is a amazing one to have in the arsenal. From what I can tell, it is covering the exam subjects very completely. It solidifies concepts presented in other n't forget to download the online resources that are included with the purchase of this study guide. They do help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Data Center Core DCCOR 350-601 Official Cert Guide []  2020-10-4 19:29

    amazing content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide []  2020-12-8 19:32

    I've come across several typos and examples that are just plain wrong.I have my CCNA, but I am fresh to much of the CCNP material. I have no idea if what I'm reading is correct or not based on what I've read so far. It seems like this was really rushed to obtain out to create money, and not enough time editing.Would be satisfied to buy again when it's fully edited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNP and CCIE Enterprise Core ENCOR 350-401 Official Cert Guide []  2020-12-8 19:32

    Ok. I'm just about to obtain into this book for my CCNP studies. My comments are going to be more of a focus on options for the most pleasant study experience IMHO given the huge number of errors that went out with the original rst, you'll wish to search this book on the Cisco Press www service and download the Errata doent. It includes a list of all the errors found in the book so far. I've heard others say it is over 30 pages (as of May), but I'm looking at it now, and it is 28 pages as of September 2020. Maybe they shrunk the font in the doent, but it's still a ton of errors that could be very frustrating as you're trying to learn this material. These aren't little errors in spelling or described in the doent..."This errata sheet is intended to provide updated technical information. Spelling and grammar misprints are updated during the reprint process, but are not listed on this errata sheet."If you have the print edition, I guess the only thing you can do is review all the changes and pencil them in. It would definitely be a pain, but I think it will save a lot of frustration during your studies.If you have the Kindle/e-Textbook edition, you should be able to punch in your code (sent by Amazon) on the Cisco Press website (or just buy it on the Cisco Press website instead of Amazon). Cisco Press allows downloading the book in any of three various (Kindle)EPUBPDFThe amazing news is that while Amazon doesn't appear to be updating the eTextbook (it's still downloading the original text as of Sept 2020), Cisco Press does seem to be updating the ebook. Unfortunately, it appears to be about a month behind, in that half of the 18 Aug 2020 changes are not included in the fresh download, nor are any of the 20 Aug or 21 Sept changes (as of 25 Sept 2020).This still leaves the majority of changes (so far) already included, which is nice. It would be really nice if the Amazon ver of this would just let you to click the "update" button to refresh this, as it's a small more of a pain to accomplish with the downloaded ver from Cisco Press. Because this book is too huge (lots of pictures) to email to your Kindle, you have to manually transfer it to your device. On an iPad for example, you have to add it through rsonally, I wish ALL the errata fixes in when I'm studying, so I'm going to use an EPUB editor and manually fix the remaining errata from the doent that has yet to be included in the download from Cisco Press. I can then convert the book back to MOBI and send it to my iPad via iTunes. Of course, I'll have to manually add any future changes that obtain added to the doent if I wish the most accurate book possible, but it doesn't seem that hard to update.Anyway, the book appears to be in better shape now than it was. I can't say how much has yet to be found, but it's time to obtain studying. I'll create those remaining changes tomorrow so I can begin reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNA Routing and Switching Portable Command Guide (ICND1 100-105, ICND2 200-105, and CCNA 200-125) []  2020-1-31 4:5

    The book it self is great. It covers almost all commands even past CCNA. Layout is a bit strange and is missing some required descriptions, but the book I would give 5 starsI bought this on kindle because with a book like this you really wish a find feature. The issue is all the commands and their descriptions are IMAGES, not text. So if you wish to find a command you have to find the subcommand, go to the chapter and read to search the exact one you are looking for.ex. Say you cant remember setting up a trunk and what comes after: switchport trunk allowed ?. You can find "switchport trunk allowed", you have to find "trunk " then browse through the chapter to search the subcommand.Why is does an all text book about text commands not have searchable text? Microsoft and G books both have photo text find support...why does this not exist on kindle, the biggest ebook platform there is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNA Routing and Switching Portable Command Guide (ICND1 100-105, ICND2 200-105, and CCNA 200-125) []  2020-1-31 4:5

    Began studying for my CCENT/CCNA this year. I began with CBT Nuggets videos and some of the online material that was available. After a lot of tip I decided I should order a book to also study from. Want I had ordered this book sooner. It is written in a method that keeps you entertained even though some of the material could be very dry. Everything is explained in a method that was easy and simple to understand. The pre chapter quizzes created knowing what info I could gloss over a breeze and helped to focus on on more important parts of the chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNA Routing and Switching Portable Command Guide (ICND1 100-105, ICND2 200-105, and CCNA 200-125) []  2020-1-31 4:5

    Extremely helpful for myself and others in class just starting off in Cisco.If its only a recommended book for your Cisco class ignore the need to save cash and pick this y gripe is that it baby steps you in the beginning of every chapter. Then again we all have those days where we completely draw blanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNA Routing and Switching Portable Command Guide (ICND1 100-105, ICND2 200-105, and CCNA 200-125) []  2020-1-31 4:5

    I already have the first printing of this book (2/2016) and I wanted another copy for the office. What is available now is the second printing (11/2016) so certain errors were e seller of this book was Amazon themselves and what I found odd is that the book says it was literally printed and shipped the same day I ordered it???Well the fresh book I received has 5 blank pages in the rear of the book (where all the Cisco Press ads would be) and the CD sleeve where the promo code insert should be is completely absent. Another thing is that the inside front and back covers are blank? The colors on the cover are not exactly the same nor is the text as sharp as the other copy I have.Anyone else have this happen?UPDATE: My replacement copy had the same issue, missing contents and this time was printed on 01 June 2019 (again same day as the replacement order was placed.) It looks like Amazon is printing these books on demand and doesn't contain everything that is supposed to be in the book as Cisco Press advertises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNA Routing and Switching Portable Command Guide (ICND1 100-105, ICND2 200-105, and CCNA 200-125) []  2020-1-31 4:5

    I used a third edition in college and I adored the book so much that when I decided to finally obtain my CCNA, I bought this 4th edition and it's beautiful much everything I expected it to be. But there is one oversight I can't obtain over and they've even mention it on their site. They left out RIPv2 for some reason. On it's face, it's not a crippling problem and I can search it all on the internet but this is Cisco and they should know better. It's too obvious an oversight to allow go. That's literally the only reason I'm docking a star and I look forward to the 5th edition when they obtain this right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNA Routing and Switching Portable Command Guide (ICND1 100-105, ICND2 200-105, and CCNA 200-125) []  2020-1-31 4:5

    Perfect Cisco IOS CLI reference for the domain of knowledge around the CCNA R&S cert ever the CD ROM pouch in the rear of the book did not a have CD in it. Given this, I assume this book just doesn't ship with a CD - but if so then why contain the pouch in the rear of the book to vex your purchasers?!?!I was hoping to also keep a CD with a .pdf file ver of the book to reference from my computers where I could copy commands, etc. Very disappointing...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNA Routing and Switching Portable Command Guide (ICND1 100-105, ICND2 200-105, and CCNA 200-125) []  2020-1-31 4:5

    Amazing companion to the CCNA Routing and Switching study tutorial books I purchased. This is just more info to support prepare me for the test. I purchased this and the 100-105 and 200-105 books as a set. Recommended by a co-worker who is already certified with CCNA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNA Routing and Switching Portable Command Guide (ICND1 100-105, ICND2 200-105, and CCNA 200-125) []  2020-1-31 4:5

    Brevity is the soul of wit. And this book proves it!Scott Empson is unmatched at explaining and showing complex concepts including hard to follow subjects such as Subnetting and Route Summation specifically. Empson takes you by the hand, introduces a concept using well thought out diagrams and written ogies. You are then carefully steered towards a complete understanding of each subject by following a line by line walk-through of the Cisco IOS commands that completely from scratch, re-create the lab diagram he used as an example in the introduction. Leaving no room for error.When it comes to textbooks, no textbook is excellent but this book does exactly what it sets out to do. This Routing and Switching Portable Command Tutorial provides a clear and approachable presentation of the most used in-the-field Cisco Switching skills and concepts. You won't be disappointed!While this book does not cover every single aspect of the CCNA exam, your studies would be incomplete without this priceless gem.I'm a true person doing a true review and took the time to write this. I only review products I'm impressed with contrary to some people who only review products they are upset with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNA Routing and Switching Portable Command Guide (ICND1 100-105, ICND2 200-105, and CCNA 200-125) []  2020-1-31 4:5

    I got this book for a networking class I'm taking and use it just as a reference book. A lot of networking specialists use this as their networking bible. The info in this book has come in handy on more than one occasion when we had to configure devices in ways we hadn't learned yet, in our hands-on assignments. The only problem I have is trying to search the pages with the information/ commands in them that I need. The instructor has this book for us to use, but it's ver 3, which is organized better and easier to search the info I need. If I knew this, ver 3 is the book I would have purchased. The info is useful, but the layout isn't as good, which is why I took off one star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CCNA Routing and Switching Portable Command Guide (ICND1 100-105, ICND2 200-105, and CCNA 200-125) []  2020-1-31 4:5

    It’s not bad. It’s a amazing pocket reference. Some of the syntax is older. It’s purely a CCNA study guide. Don’t buy it to configure a device. You’re better off using your devices’ doentation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BECOMING CAPTAIN: The Command UPGRADE Guide []  2019-12-24 20:17

    I would recommend the lecture of this book even to actual captains!!!! This book is very well written, a must for pilots!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386