Read cd vallenato carlos vives tengo fe reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all cd vallenato carlos vives tengo fe reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tengo Fe []  2020-1-18 23:38

    Excelente CD, tiene varias canciones referentes a su tierra natal y las costumbres de antaño, reitero que es excelente. 5 starts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tengo Fe []  2020-1-18 23:38

    me encanta la musica de vives. De sus trabajos , esta es la excepcion. Aqui no encontramos ni el ritmo,ni el espiritu de la musica que lo caracteriza, y el resultado es un cd totalmente obviable, que no aporta nada a la notables producciones de este interprete.( afortunadamente retoma su mejor estilo en el siguiente ¨el amor de mi tierra¨

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tengo Fe []  2020-1-18 23:38

    Vives es fantastico. Hay muchos instrumentos que son dificiles oir si no tienes buen estereo, son muy sutiles y dificiles oir. Me gusta.

    0  


    Add your opinion on cd vallenato carlos vives tengo fe or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tengo Fe []  2020-1-18 23:38

    Claro, no se parece a los otros de Carlitos. PERO, de vez en cuando se me hace que alguien debe tratar algo nuevo. Me facina Interior, es preciosa, Que Diera tambien es preciosa y Malas Lenguas me parece perfecta. Tiene un buen sentido del humor (sp?) Y tiene canciones tiernas que me hicieron llorar. Me facina todo lo que canta Carlitos, sus Vallenatos tienen tanto sentimiento, Y facina que cuando canta, uno le nota la sonrisa en su vos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tengo Fe []  2020-1-18 23:38

    I went in find of Vives' disks after realizing that he was the singer of La Gota Fria (which apparently is no longer available). I'm a huge fan of Cuban music, and I'm just getting into some Columbian. Though I liked a few of these songs, they are too "pop" for my tastes. Some even bordered on the cheesy. I don't mean anything versus Vives since his other disks have been better, but I really am not very fond of this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tengo Fe []  2020-1-18 23:38

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tengo Fe []  2020-1-18 23:38

    I tried some of the samples on Amazon and decided not to wife and I are HUGE fans of this Colombian, but the songs seem somber and apologetic . . . Sure Carlos Vives has his share of issues, however - pouring the positive things in his life and driving the melody may be a better method of showcasing his superior talent . . . (Instead of allowing Fonseca to copy his style, at times.) Bring back the old Carlos Vives por Dios!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tengo Fe []  2020-1-18 23:38

    Carlos Vives is the second best Latin singer in the world. If you love Juan Gabriel, you will love Carlos Vives

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Vives (Mas+Corazon Profundo Tour CD+DVD "En vivo desde bahia Santa Marta Sony-904225) []  2020-1-17 1:44

    Very nice music,,, love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Vives (Mas+Corazon Profundo Tour CD+DVD "En vivo desde bahia Santa Marta Sony-904225) []  2020-1-17 1:44

    Rockin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Vives (Mas+Corazon Profundo Tour CD+DVD "En vivo desde bahia Santa Marta Sony-904225) []  2020-1-17 1:44

    I had to miss this amazing band when they played at the Fresh Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival 13 years ago, but finally got to see them 3 days ago. I ordered this DVD/CD combo in advance of this latest performance, and it is basically the same lineup as what I just saw. This of course is a much bigger production in a stadium filled with a hundred times more very satisfied fans. This DVD makes me feel like I am right there in that Santa Marta crowd. There is also footage from Medellin and Bogota. There are no English subtitles, but this melody is so positive that one does not need to understand any Spanish at all. If this melody does not cheer you up, then nothing will. Native Colombians are very passionate about this melody from this legend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Vives (Mas+Corazon Profundo Tour CD+DVD "En vivo desde bahia Santa Marta Sony-904225) []  2020-1-17 1:44

    Very amazing concert. A lot of energy. Carlos Vives is an perfect performer and I want he had more of his concerts in DVD/Blu-ray.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Vives (Mas+Corazon Profundo Tour CD+DVD "En vivo desde bahia Santa Marta Sony-904225) []  2020-1-17 1:44

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Vives (Mas+Corazon Profundo Tour CD+DVD "En vivo desde bahia Santa Marta Sony-904225) []  2020-1-17 1:44

    Esta estupendo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Vives (Mas+Corazon Profundo Tour CD+DVD "En vivo desde bahia Santa Marta Sony-904225) []  2020-1-17 1:44

    My girlfriend & I love Carlos Vives! Amazing cd/dvd ! You'll love it too! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Vives (Mas+Corazon Profundo Tour CD+DVD "En vivo desde bahia Santa Marta Sony-904225) []  2020-1-17 1:44

    Amazing live concert by carlos vives!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Vives (Mas+Corazon Profundo Tour CD+DVD "En vivo desde bahia Santa Marta Sony-904225) []  2020-1-17 1:44

    The DVD works amazing but the CD has massive audio distortion. I ordered one and had it replaced but it still has the same problem. Either there is a poor batch of CDs or everyone else thinks it's normal to have massive static on a CD and haven't mentioned it. Just wanted to give you all a heads up. The melody itself is fantastic, but the audio quality is 0 starts. Obtain the MP3 if you can support it. This might just be a poor product. I don't know if I'll return this again or just hold it since the DVD works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Vives (Mas+Corazon Profundo Tour CD+DVD "En vivo desde bahia Santa Marta Sony-904225) []  2020-1-17 1:44

    Carlos Vives dynamic as always

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El Rey del Vallenato []  2020-1-6 19:9

    Awesome! I love it! Amazing selection of the classics and new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    De Vallenato a Cumbia []  2020-1-31 10:12

    Reventon or Cumbia but of course both, Los Corraleros de Majagual has the magic to create your feet groove to the rich vibes of the CumbiaEl Peluquero Salvatrucha & El Hijo de Tuta R two of my favorites they really know how to create the mix of lyrics and grooves for your enjoyment, Arriba!! Colombia and all it's unbelievable people, thanks for the bonus of Cumbia for all the globe to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Life hints from the grand master himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Adelante

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Un gran motivator dia a dia, cuando siento Las pilas bajas rapido me conecto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Es maravilloso todo lo que uno aprende con Carlos de verdad lo recomiendo al Maximo sus giras empresariales, sus seminarios, sus consejos, la fe que el tiene en lo que ensena y sobre todo la motivacion ya que lo hace sentir a uno todo un empresario y de verdad nos da herramientas para emprender un negocio! Felicidades Carlos y gracias

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    I love listening to this guy! Motivation speaker! Talks in an array of topics. Test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Carlos. Leí tu libro. He ido muchos eventos tuyos. Yo aprendí contigo el potencial que cada uno tenemos como empresario y más aún cuando actuamos ya en este gran mundo empresarial. Gracias Carlos. Tu eres una gran bendición guiarnos en ser comerciantes de mayoreo e importar desde cualquier parte del mundo. Éxitos y más éxitos para ti y tu excelente equipo de trabajo que tienes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Muy bunisimo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos de Vallenato Romantico []  2020-2-2 21:43

    15 exitos de Vallenato Romantico features a selection of melody videos from a dozens of various Latin American melody ft candle light and a romantic dinner for two are needed when watching 15 EXITOS DE VALLENATO ROMANTICO! Among the smooth sounds on are promotional videos from Los Chiches La Tierra, Luis Miguel Fuentes, Los Embajadores Vallenatos, Erick Y La Decision Vallenata, and a lot of others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Estupendo motivador que te dice las cosas tal y como son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Gracias x su motivacion y x pensar en los demás personas ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Me encanta tener la app de Carlitos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Buenisima application 100% motivador, :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Lo recomiendo a todos los que quieran triunfar en la vida

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Carlos es la razon de mi despertar empresarial!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Genial! Espectacular!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Cuando necesito impulso para seguir adelante solo busco el tema adecuado y adelante otra vez

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Lo que es un true emprendedor, en definición el Sr Carlos, abre nuestras mentes a evolucionar , a emprender, a creer en nosotros mismos, él es nuestro Aladin, sólo hay que escucharlo. Gracias Carlos!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Descargala, es la mejor inversión en tiempo que puede uno tener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Tu libro pontes las pilas...me encanto...tome tus clases. Y yo me puse las pilas y ya lo estoy viviendo como empresarios

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Un Application espectacular! Carlos motiva en todos los aspectos de la vida! Es una fuente de conocimientos para todo empresario!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Carlos muchas gracias por sus palabras tan inspiradoras.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Ahora puedo seguir adelante con Carlos por este APP sin mi computadora!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Thanks Carlos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Amazon Info is amazing from Carlos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Exelente bajalo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Me encanta ya que puedo estar trabajando y tener formacion para cambiar mi mentalidad si dejar mis actividades fracias carlos desee atlanta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Me encanta la motivativacion de Carlos la energia K lnyecta cada mañana es muy saludable para la mente te lo recomiendo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    gracias por todo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Should have gotten this application a long time ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    The best!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Love this application 4 a better method to live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Adelante con Carlos un programa motivador que te ayudará a tomar las mejores decisiones que té. Llevaran al camino del exito. Escuchando los consejos de Carlos Márquez. Y poniendolos en practica estaras en un futuro poderosamente exitoso Gracias Carlos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Recomiendo bastante escuchar a Carlos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Les Recomiendo esta aplicacion buenisima de todas las que tengo esta es la mejor porque te motiva. hacer olgo diferente alo que esta uno acostumbrado hacer. Es como tener tu propio entrenador.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    I like this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Este application es una herramienta que podemos usar para mejorarnos! No desistas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    Buenisimo en mu vida

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Marquez [App]  2018-3-4 13:7

    trak auto5o

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roberto Carlos - Mujer Pequena []  2020-1-17 1:36

    Amazing Services Five Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roberto Carlos - Mujer Pequena []  2020-1-17 1:36

    THE TITLE SONG IS WORTH THE PRICE OF THE CD, BUT THE OTHER SONGS ARE EVERYBODY'S FAVORITES. THE LYRICS, THE MUSIC, THEY ARE ENCHANTING LOVE SONGS THAT ARE STILL GOING STRONG TO THIS DAY! THANK YOU, ROBERTO CARLOS, FOR BRINGING US SO MUCH JOY. YOUR TALENT IS AGELESS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roberto Carlos - Mujer Pequena []  2020-1-17 1:36

    The songs on this CD are some of the very best Roberto Carlos ever! If you have never heard "Si Piensas Si Quieres", the power of this song will completely blow you away. "Una Casita Blanca" is a delicate tapestry of poem and music, tailor created for the rich voice that is uniquely Roberto Carlos. My mates who do not speak or understand even one word of Spanish ask me to play this CD simply because the voice and the melody are so very beautiful. Thanks for this one Roberto Carlos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roberto Carlos - Mujer Pequena []  2020-1-17 1:36

    I love Roberto Carlos, I recommend this CD I'm very PleasedThank u very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Carlos Gardel Greatest Hits []  2020-1-18 23:37

    If you love this kind of melody there is nothing better. Gardel recordings were done with equipment of the time that by today standards could not possible register his marvelous tones. I have no idea how they did it, but this CD has a very crisp audio and it sounds like Gardel just recorded it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que tengo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-15 19:52

    Como describir esta historia sencilla mente sensacional, la disfruté desde el comienzo, te llegas a sentir que eres parte de la historia de lo fácil que se hace leerla, la recomiendo completa mente está fuera de serie. 😘👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roberto Carlos - Mujer Pequena []  2020-1-17 1:36

    I received a CD that was a copy of a CD (not original) and this CD did not play on any of my CD players. I have nice stereos and a couple ones and nothing! I am very disappointed and do not recommend you anything used, unless you wish to be ripped off. I only recommend new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fe Universal [App]  2020-4-2 21:34

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que tengo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-15 19:52

    Como siempre gema no defraudaAme tanto a los protagonistas como los da historia es tan importante como la or de siempreFlechazosSuperaciónQuerer ser madre y dar a conocer tu sexualidad.Un libro que toma muchos temas y muy bien esplayados

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eres lo mejor que tengo (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-15 19:52

    Una historia que cautiva y te deja con una sensación de estar flotando...Me encanto la historia de Mateo y Sofía, sin lugar a dudas en una historia hermosa!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    This book answers a need. It is not only a welcome synopsis of a tediously long list of books; the author insightfully examines the controversial and slippery hero of Castenada and the origins of his works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    I wanted to like this book. I saw an advertisement for it on Fb in March 2019, then checked out the Amazon page for this title which had been published in 2017. The 'Look inside' feature allowed me a glimpse of the contents. Since I had read almost all of Castaneda's books since the first one was published in 1968, and was still fascinated by his story of the sorcerer don Juan, I decided to give "Getting Castaneda" a shot. I had long felt that there was value in Castaneda's dozen books (all of which have remained in print for half a century, which is quite an accomplishment in itself) despite the damning evidence versus the factuality of his account, all of which was summarized well in the article "The dark legacy of Carlos Castaneda" by Robert Marshall published online in Salon (April 12, 2007). I had hoped that this book by Mr. Luce would with the controversy as well as the teachings. My hope was only partly fulfilled. Mr. Luce mentioned the existence of the controversy without providing any info whatsoever, not even insofar as naming the several authors who have published books and articles detailing the numerous inconsistencies and outright prevarications in Mr. Castaneda's books and in his descriptions of his own life history. I was willing to give Mr. Castaneda the benefit of the doubt, since he had said long ago that his teacher, don Juan, told him to "have no private history." Even a serial liar can be right about some things. On the one occasion where I got to see Mr. Castaneda deliver a talk at Stony Brook University in Fresh York in 1973, he had created a point about erasing his history. In fact, just days before that talk, Mr. Castaneda had been interviewed by the Fresh York Times. A sketch artist show had drawn a picture of Mr. Castaneda, since he refused to be photographed. Castaneda asked to examine the artist's work. Then he erased much of that photo before returning the artist's sketchpad. In any case, I valued the teachings of don Juan more than I cared about the man who had described them. So I would have been content if Mr. Luce had said only a small more about the controversy before focusing solely on the teaching content. And in "Getting Castaneda" Mr. Luce did accomplish that, to a degree. For myself, most of the value of the teachings of don Juan derived from both their similarities to other esoteric teachings with which I was familiar, and their differences. The differences that mattered to me were matters of detail. Whenever one of don Juan's descriptions included info about the size, number, color, or other features of some super-normal phenomenon, I was at full attention. So too was I intensively concentrated on descriptions of the multiverse in which we live. Mr. Luce did a competent job at gathering such teachings together and summarizing them. He did not choose to draw connections between these teachings of don Juan and related ones from other teachers, however, which is something I would have greatly appreciated. So, again, this is the strength of the book, but there are also weaknesses. As I mentioned earlier, Mr. Luce's failure to address the controversies over the mysterious life of Carlos Castaneda was a signal weakness. Castaneda's several decades of life in California as the leader of a little cult and the master of a harem of female witches begs for a thorough, book-length treatment, as does the sudden disappearance of his female consorts after Castaneda's death from liver cancer at age 72. Finally, I must mention that Mr. Luce's self-published book suffers from rather not good copy editing. He mentions a lot of times (too a lot of times) that Castaneda had published 12 books. Yet he said (on p. 163) that there were 11 books. He mentions a couple of times that Castaneda first met don Juan in Arizona, yet his first mention of the meeting says it happened in Fresh Mexico. Careless errors of this sort only detract from a book that could, for the reasons I mentioned, have been so much better than it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    The book does a amazing job summarizing Castaneda's books and major points. The author also raises an interesting theory: That Castaneda's works are awesome, but perhaps they are plagiarized. The author's suggestion is based on Castaneda ending his latest book with a story about his adopted uncle who plagiarized plays and other literary works. The adopted uncle then makes a grand bonus to his grandmother as she's dying, and they both know it's plagiarized. However, they recognize the poem is a unbelievable gesture and bonus just the same.Another possible theory is that Castaneda's final story may be somewhat of a confession that his latest books like The Art of Dreaming and Magical Passes were works containing some or lots of plagiarism, but the earlier books are not. For example, Castaneda admittedly studies eastern martial arts, which are related to magical passes. Also, perhaps The Art of Dreaming tells of happenings that happened to other shamans, perhaps from an older time. Not sure, but this theory seems as likely or perhaps more likely than the theory that all the books were based on plagiarism and happenings that perhaps happened to other people. This theory may also support explain some of the inconsistencies in Castaneda and his cohorts works and assertions outside of the book: like the blue scout, Carol Tiggs, etc. Personally, I'm undecided, but appreciate "Getting Castaneda" for helping me think more critically and deeply about Castaneda's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    I truly marvel at what Peter Luce has accomplished with "Getting Castaneda." My copies of all twelve of Castaneda's books have an old envelope filled with my notes and page numbers about where key concepts are found, and I have read nearly all of them at least five or six times, but my work pales in comparison to the method he saw and organized Toltec principles as a complete philosophical system.I gasped just a few pages in, upon reading his description of how compelling Castaneda's work was to follow, because it gave such clear voice to my feelings. I could never be dissuaded by controversy enough to ignore the method the stories resonated in my body, how they answered some key piece of the hunger behind existence. And then throughout the book, I was often stunned to realize how close I had been to his understanding, but had not been able to do that work.I was often troubled by how on Earth I might ever use the ideas presented in this system, because they seemed so difficult to do alone, and somewhere Juan Matús even says "a man would be a fool to be his own benefactor," but I persisted. I am satisfied to report that I am more empowered to actually use Toltec concepts because of what Luce has done: they fit beautifully into energy medicine systems that already overlap around ideas like 'Flyers.'I cannot speak to how using this book as an introduction to Castaneda would work, but it works enormously well for anyone who has read and loved all or part of the series. It is now the standard reference work for Castaneda's magnum opus, and I predict that it will long be so. I am also hopeful that it will spark renewed interest in Castaneda because it does so much to illuminate books that were, to some little degree, as difficult to follow as Castaneda's own path was, whatever it really was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    Peter,Great job on "Getting Castaneda", it came at an auspicious time in my life. I want I had read it 35 years ago before I had read Castaneda’s books. If I had, I would have gotten more out of the totality of his e second reading of your book has created me realize how small I understood the methodology of Castaneda’s books because I missed the huge picture. After “The Eagles Gift”, his sixth book, I started loosing interest so I missed the true significance to the nature of the "Second Attention". Like you mentioned in your book, it seemed like a ploy to more books which didn’t enamor me to his credibility. And to this day, I still search it incredulous that he never adequately explained what happened at the end of "Tales of Power" when he leaps off a cliff. It was a poetic method to end the book because that amount of courage seemed so out of character; like the mastery of his years of apprenticeship finely off. So it only seemed appropriate that the beginning of his following book should be as profound; at least more then just his need to drive back to Mexico to search out what happened because he wasn't really sure. Really? WTF!!Anyway, I appreciated Della Van Hise review on your www service that created a point of affirming the relevance of the "Second Attention" from her own experience as a method of adding credibility to the veracity of Castaneda’s claims."Getting Castaneda" has created me wish to re-read Castaneda's books again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    Castaneda was exciting to read when I was young in the '70s, and fun now. Other readers must agree, the books having sold 8 million copies in 17 languages. But the books often, no, most of the time, are hard to figure out: just what is described, what is going on, when, where, and what does it mean. The author of Getting Castaneda in 169 pages explains it in simple to read prose, and as completely as one would want. He even leads you toward deciding whether you think Castaneda was a fake or real, or just what. I recommend this book. Even if you have never read Castaneda you are likely to wish to, but you don't have to since he sums it up well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    So a lot of books, so small time! And --- so a lot of Masters!As one amazing scholar has place it, "When you meet yourTeacher, your life is destroyed." (Peter Kingsley)This seems to be what happened to Carlos C. Imagine his chagrin when Matus warned him not to leave his book lying around as someone might use it for toilet paper.Having moved to a spiritual community in 1983, and after our leader was disgraced, some of us came together in a group to discuss Castaneda's books. I initially was terrified myself in reading the first two of the series; although these and subsequent volumes had been in print several years I had never gotten to them. I'd suffered paranoid enough experiences on pot and lsd. It didn't support that concurrently I read Whitley Streiber's first two books on his encounters with aliens and zone ships. A healthy dose of fear (the first enemy) indeed!And then I read Journey to Ixtlan and Tales of Power and found such joy, laughing out loud as some of the adventures and misadventures. On to --- the edge of the cliff! Where we search out once again that, as the Master Henry Miller place it, "All growth is a leap in the dark, a spontaneous, unpremeditated act without benefit of experience."To quote Mel Lyman, perhaps the pre-eminent master of our time: "....The words of a master always only serve to lead the disciple to his own emptiness, the path is intricate, a master has walked that path and has returned to support organize it and create it easier for others to walk, it is the path to the void. At the void all language falls away, explanations turn inside out and diffuse, nothing remains but the Law and it cannot be grasped or touched or known but only EXPERIENCED and the experience is a total LACK of experience. Until then, however, read on, learn the rules, devour the masters, exhaust all knowledge, become wise, you will use it all someday to support lead those behind you, but not until you have first lost it and then found it again. You must know everything before you are ready to know nothing and you must know nothing before you can attain that real humility and emptiness which is always ready to be filled with the right thing at the right time. Astrology, writing, cosmic law, music, yoga, people, oh I know so a lot of things, I am master of so a lot of languages and yet, at my best, I am nothing but a feeling of love."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    Gee! I have small to say after reading the amazon reviews of Peter’s work before adding my own to the list! I agree with all the positive reviews and am surprised people STILL obtain hung up on whether CC was a liar. I could care less. I read things hoping for an impact on my pea brain, to obtain me out of my ego. I vacillated between 1st and 2nd attention throughout my reading of this work. What this means, is that Getting Castaneda, in my opinion, is an experiential teaching way itself.I can say and realize this because my path is gardless, I greatly value the same things that newbies would: it lists the books in chronological order; provides SIMPLE explanations of complex spiritual processes involved in study; and makes clear the importance of the 60s and 70s in making CC’s works ysayers: F___k you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    This is a very amazing book by Peter Luce, thoroughly and rigorously researched. Few could be bothered to place in the important work to write with such authority on the practical and theoretical, as distinct from the widely refuted journalistic narrative content of Castaneda's opus. A tremendous amount of relevant material is densely packed into a little zone in a compelling and easily readable form. No wasted words. Kudos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Castaneda: Understanding Carlos Castaneda []  2020-1-27 22:48

    I read and thoroughly enjoyed this book. Mr. Luce place together an amazingly clear and concise narrative outlining Castaneda's books. Thank you for your effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canal de la Fe [App]  2019-5-9 13:39

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa Fe ISD [App]  2019-9-20 21:23

    All the info required at your fingertips!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fe de Jesús [App]  2020-4-13 21:31

    overall it is very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fe de Jesús [App]  2020-4-13 21:31

    Excellente sùper buena!! La mejor que he probado de varias. Sencilla y completa. Gracias!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Santa Fe []  2020-2-1 7:42

    Unbelievable find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canal de la Fe [App]  2019-5-9 13:39

    Best application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Santa Fe []  2020-2-1 7:42

    A bonus for my sister-in-law. Clark was her amazing grandfather.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fe de Jesús [App]  2020-4-13 21:31

    Muy util para compartir esperanzas cn otros

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Santa Fe []  2020-2-1 7:42

    For people who have fun Northern Fresh Mexico today - especially Santa Fe and who wish to understand better the creative forces that lead it to become a globe renown art colony, this small book some brief glimpses into the past. I enjoyed reading Willard Clark's memories of Santa Fe in the 1930's; however perhaps because Clark wrote this a lot of years later toward the end of his life there weren't as a lot of info or as much elaboration as I would have liked. Having lived in Northern Fresh Mexico and visited Santa Fe often, it was interesting to read about some of the historic locations that remain today even though some have been altered by the pressures of time, growth and modernity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fe de Jesús [App]  2020-4-13 21:31

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canal de la Fe [App]  2019-5-9 13:39

    i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Santa Fe []  2020-2-1 7:42

    I love my but it arrived damaged. A book must be wrapped in bubble wrap (especially corners) when it is sent through the e book is really a amazing beginning to understanding the feeling of the Southwest. The woodcut examples are really great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Santa Fe []  2020-2-1 7:42

    Santa Fe is known for art. Wherever you go downtown or on Canyon Street you see ersatz Georgia O'Keefes, epigonic Frederic Remingtons (plus a few originals), larger-than-life Native American statuary a la Allan Houser (again with a few originals), and dozens of Southwestern schlock. The Santa Fe art genre that I most value is the woodblock prints -- Gustave Baumann, Gene Kloss, Kate Krasin, Ira Moskowitz. And Willard ark (b. 1910, d. 1992) stopped in Santa Fe in 1928 on his method to California. He fell in love with the zone and never left. For his first fifteen years in Santa Fe he created his living as a printmaker and a printer. He then moved to Los Alamos and worked as a machinist for the Manhattan Project. Upon his retirement from that job he returned to Santa Fe. Near the end of his life he began work on a book about his memories of Santa Fe. It took him two years to create the forty-six wood engravings. After Clark suffered a stroke, his grandson finished the printing of the 100 copies of "Recuerdos de Santa Fe, 1928-1943". REMEMBERING SANTA FE is a reprint of that limited edition e prints are charming, although they are reproduced here in gray- rather than black-based tones and appear somewhat washed out. My favorite is that of a funeral procession in Truchas, a donkey-drawn wagon carrying the casket (top still open) with a line of black-clad mourners strung out behind it, wending its method down the mountain from the chapel to the cemetery.But I like even better the brief commentary Clark wrote to accompany each print. Here are a few excerpts:* Re the plaza in the middle of Santa Fe, which for most of the twentieth century was the center of a community: "Now the old stores and are art galleries, boutiques--you never see anyone you know. The tourists have taken over and the plaza no longer belongs to the people of the village." Clark wrote that more than a quarter century ago; his rueful dismay at seeing it today can easily be imagined.* Re Clark's first rented house in Santa Fe: "Outside plumbing was not unusual at this time. It was not all bad, could be a social experience, though the winter discourages reading. Had a bath tub in the kitchen with a folding screen around it. Hot water had to be done on top of the wood and coal Black Beauty kitchen stove, this luxury being reserved for Saturday. The heat was the usual small corner fireplaces; snuggling and blankets were popular. This memory also was not all that bad."* Re Saturday night during Prohibition: "The is closed, the moon is full, the dogs are howling, a amazing old mate drops by with a small home brew for relaxing. * * * It was poor but it didn't take long before we were really relaxed! At the time, it seemed the thing to do, obtain the guitar and join the dogs. This, like the home brew, was very bad, but when you are relaxed you do not notice."Around one million tourists now visit Santa Fe every year. If any are curious about what Santa Fe was like before WWII, REMEMBERING SANTA FE would be a good, enjoyable, and relatively inexpensive put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FE Mechanical Engineering Prep [App]  2020-2-1 21:16

    It's only 1 hour free, you lied. It's not 24 as shown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Fe de Jesús [App]  2020-4-13 21:31

    Me gustaria poder abrir Los textos biblicos. Aparte de eso yo lo comparto todos .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Canal de la Fe [App]  2019-5-9 13:39

    I recomdand this please test it. Canel de la fe really support me alot i wish to share it with everyone Thank you God bless you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Santa Fe []  2020-2-1 7:42

    Willard F. Clark was such a huge part of La Fonda on the Plaza in Santa Fe NM history. We recently visited, staying at the hotel discovering thework of this man. Wanting to know more I found it in this cherished book He was a printmaker and artist who interpreted early Santa Fe through his work. The writing is his own words in a sort of diary form. His early prints of scenes in this most unusual, unique city. Delightful art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Remembering Santa Fe []  2020-2-1 7:42

    The woodcuts are wonderful, but it's the easy-going memories of Willard Clark that create this book so worthwhile. Remembering Santa Fe is about a time before electronics ruled our lives, before clock and vehicle and superhighway of one kind or another crowded out the figurative and literal begin locations in our lives. But Clark's firsthand graphic and verbal depictions of a bygone era are never sentimental; he obviously loved the life he led in pre-WWII Santa Fe, and we can see why. It was a sweet, authentic life, lived close to nature, close to the people around him, and with art. Generations passing along the secrets of their arts and crafts; fishing in a nearby stream; preparing easy but flavorful food; playing guitar with a mate in the moonlight; working in a field; going visiting; building adobes; all are part of the Santa Fe life that Clark's so lovingly and convincingly recorded. It makes me wish to search a time machine and join him there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FE Mechanical Engineering Prep [App]  2020-2-1 21:16

    As Cristi stated, it's only a one hour not 24 hr as advertised. Mostly flashcards for formulas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAS 116 La traque Carlos (French Edition) []  2020-1-18 18:51

    Amazing De villier as usual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antonio Carlos Jobim: Uma biografia (Portuguese Edition) []  2020-2-3 23:47

    que continua pulsando através de sua obra ímpar no mundo inteiro. O gostoso de ouvir a música de Tom Jobim é que você não se cansa. Começando que as inúmeras gravações não se repetem porque o autor fazia questão de se inovar sempre. Quanto ao livro de Sérgio Cabral está muito bem escrito e fundamentado em uma pesquisa profunda, como é costume do autor em sua vasta obra. Recomendo não só a leitura mas também a aquisição deste livro.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386